Cape May KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 609-884-3567

Info: 609-884-3567

Email

669 Route 9

Cape May, NJ 08204

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Rental Units

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 666 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2017
No sheets, cabin dirty, water we had to run forever to make it not smell. We got there at 9:45pm and had to follow this person in a golf cart that had no idea where he was going. We made a nice time during our stay but we didn't get what we paid for even after calls to the office. I called emergency maintenance 9 times and no one answered the phone. It's a good thing we weren't dying.
May 18, 2017
No cable, fire pit above ground no ring, clean campground
May 17, 2017
Very enjoyable. Too bad that the room we used for our meals had a trench in the floor not marked and one of our members had a fall. But all is well and no real harm done. The dog yard is great for those of us who camp with large-ish dogs. My GWP really enjoyed being able to stretch his legs. Looking forward to going there again soon.
May 17, 2017
This campground was amazingly clean and very very nice!! As well as the staff and having things for the children to do was a great plus! We will be returning for sure!
May 17, 2017
May 16, 2017
Had a great time. Kids had a blast.
May 16, 2017
Charges too much for visitor while pool is closed, shower ahhh not good, got clothes wet, wheres inside bench, not good to take there staffs are friendly
May 16, 2017
Very nice facilities. Wooded lots, activities, pool, clean, responsive staff. Delux cabin very nice and equipped with plates, silverware, toilet paper, paper towels, pillows. The mattress was comfortable but had two indents where people have slept. The well water has a strange/bad smell but we were assured safe. You MUST drive 5mp hr through the grounds or you will be stopped.
May 16, 2017
We had hot water issues, ants in the cottage and the queen bed was horrible. Had a backache all 3 nights we stayed. The lights on the porch didn't turn on and we had no patio furniture in the screened in area.
May 16, 2017
Nicely maintained campground. Spacious trailer sites.
May 16, 2017
We spent Mothers Day weekend at the Cape May KOA. A very enjoyable stay. Staff was helpful, restrooms were clean and campsites outstanding. A very enjoyable stay, will revisit again. Thank you all for a great weekend.
May 16, 2017
We original booked a back in site, because of our dog we asked to be moved to a more open site and the staff gladly honored our request. They were very nice. The campground was very clean. we stayed in a travel trailer.
May 15, 2017
Nice campground. Would like to see more places to drop off garbage or have site pick up..
May 15, 2017
Really clean cabins. Very friendly staff. Would have liked a few extra activities for the kids. Needed tickets for the mothers day brekfast which was on the paperwork but would have been nice if that was verbally communicated at check-in.
May 15, 2017
This campground is new to the KOA family so I think it's heading I the right direction as far as coming up to that standard but still has a way to go. Location is great! Lodge was OK - was missing amenities and not enough seating. TV on kitchen table needs to go on the wall. Needs chairs and table on deck. Water has very bad sulfur odor and hot water heater too small - 5 gal. Enjoyed it anyway.
May 15, 2017
May 11, 2017
Great campground. They have really large sites. They are doing some work on repairing sites but what is done is gorgeous.
May 09, 2017
Very happy met with manager and he allowed us to stay a couple of hours later than usual - outstanding - understand off season otherwise would not had asked - 3 rd time staying here and they are doing a wonderful job upgrading - we will be back this year
May 08, 2017
Nice staff with a nice park setting. Willbe back
May 06, 2017
Much improved over last fall with new gravel sites and added sewers. Surprised at the hefty ($8) visitor fee and time constraint (2 hours)>
May 04, 2017
We spent the weekend (4/29-4/30)here and we enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a pull-thru full hookup site which looked brand new and was in the middle of the campground. Some things we really liked: 1. pet friendly - great fenced in dog park and had doggie clean up station. 2. the large pad with rocks and grass was enjoyable for our young children and our dogs. 3. campground is beautiful!
May 03, 2017
400 characters isn't enough
May 02, 2017
Had a nice time. Sites were a bit small. the neighbors and dog were roudy until 2am the night we got there. Facilities were clean. Staff was nice and helpful.
May 02, 2017
First assigned site had electrical problems but they made good by moving us and giving us free wood. Shower room was clean and nice.
May 02, 2017
You guys were fantastic! Thank you for making our weekend relaxing!
May 02, 2017
As normal the grounds were very clean and the people very friendly
May 02, 2017
May 01, 2017
Great family atmosphere. Great cabin rentals. Great and friendly staff.
May 01, 2017
I really like your camp ground. I been coming there for about 4 years, and really like it there. I will be back soon
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
I stayed in a class (A) RV with my club, The Jersey Gems. I have to say that this KOA clean, quite, and comfortable. The site where large by most RV standards and even had a enough room for your towed. The staff where friendly and helpful. The Wi-Fi could use some help and would often shut off. But outside of that, I would rate this KOA with top billings. I look forward in visiting again.
Apr 25, 2017
We stayed in the new section nice level sites no shade would be hot in summer. A lot of permanent sites. Only complaint The WIFI . did not work and no instructions of how to make it work. and garbage dumpster were a distance from sites.
Apr 25, 2017
Confusing & tight enterance, wifi was not working,nice new wide sites, need to improve enterance
Apr 24, 2017
Great campground.
Apr 24, 2017
I took my boyfriend here for a birthday weekend getaway. I was a little skeptical at first, but when we arrived those doubts went away. The staff was friendly, the grounds were clean and well maintained. When we first walked into the cabin I was blown away at how nice it was, and it was clean. It was like a mini house, it had all the amenities as if we were at home. We will visit again soon.
Apr 24, 2017
Campground was clean. Employees very friendly. However, the area we stayed in had no trees. I wouldn't want to be there in the summer.
Apr 20, 2017
I made the mistake of calling the resort n going through them instead of booking online I was over charged put in a cabin that had a flooded yard giant holes that I tripped n fell in picnic table couldn't sit at it kept flipping over siding missing carpet disgusting mouse running aroun nest in lights bath n bedroom door won't close all towel holder n paper towel holders ripped out of wall tons of
Apr 20, 2017
Fantastic stay quiet and the office people went out of there way for us. Campground was immaculate.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing Cape May KOA! We have done our job if you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will come see us again soon! Thank you for the positive feedback! Thank you, Cape May KOA
Apr 19, 2017
Camp ground was still in winter mode. KOA store staff was grumpy and rude. Fellow campers did not follow quite hours. Two mornings was woken at 6:30 with staff and construction workers working on campers and site work. Not a true KOA. HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED
Apr 19, 2017
It was ok. Not the best I have stayed at. Very unorganized during check in at the office. Also manager Gina Jordon is a terrible customer service person. Probably should be removed from her position immediately. I would recommend looking elsewhere. It was better when it was lake laurie.
Apr 19, 2017
Awesome
Apr 19, 2017
Clean and well kept grounds
Apr 19, 2017
One of the best we have stayed at! Facilities for dogs is as good as it gets.
Apr 18, 2017
The place is excellent during Easter weekend stay. Though it might be busy during summer season. Also, the weather is spring-summer conditions, so it's neither hot nor cold. WiFi connections is not that strong due to the cabin's location.
Apr 18, 2017
Nice staff.
Apr 18, 2017
Place was very nice. Only complaint is our campsite (Q2) had full hookups but the sewer pipe was elevated to high for me to use.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
They have on-demand water heaters for the showers and they DO NOT WORK. How hard for a father to ask his little girl to wash her hair in a cold shower. We complained and Mgmt wasn't interested. This bad experience was a blight on our otherwise nice experience..
Apr 18, 2017
We were in a new camp site. The sewer line was 2 feet off the ground. The office was called and they came and cut the sewer line to ground level within 5 minutes. The only negative was the pool was not open yet.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals