Cape May KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 609-884-3567

Info: 609-884-3567

Email

669 Route 9

Cape May, NJ 08204

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Rental Units

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
Great place to stay. We will be back. Very nice staff.
Aug 16, 2017
The grandchildren really had a wonderful time
Aug 16, 2017
enjoyed. Girls in office are a big help and pleasant to work with. The only thing I can think of is the cost for visitors staying over night?
Aug 16, 2017
Been here before and will stay here again. Nice, clean and convenient to most things Cape May.
Aug 16, 2017
Enjoyed the KOA in a whole! Wasnt happy with our site! If I can suggest to put rocks down it would be so much better! We had a rainy weekend and the mud was ever where!!
Aug 16, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Relaxing Very clean bathrooms and property well maintained and spacious
Aug 16, 2017
Everything was fine, except maybe for the bathroom who could be a bit cleaner and there should be a shelf in the showers to make it more convenient. Beside that everything was fine.
Aug 16, 2017
The tent sites were right on top of one another. Several tents ended up under water (5-6 inches!). Luckily we had a mix up with our site and ended up on a high spot so the water only got within a foot of our tents. Staff was very friendly and facilities were pretty clean, always had a hot shower, loved the 25 cent coffee, plenty of activities and amenities, NOT a place to tent camp.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
There was a group of at least 50 people blasting music at 2 am. Than again all day no respect for any other campers. Had my cooler stolen from off my porch. I told them at the office and they looked shocked. No one cared they already had my money. I thought there were rules about quite time and the number of people and cars at a campsites. My expensive weekend was ruined,
Aug 15, 2017
Wonderful site with great improvements underway. Great location close to Cape May and Wildwood beaches. The only downside is that rental golf carts need to be refreshed. Ours had an unusable rear seat that was all rotten.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice campground with plenty to do despite rainy weather.
Aug 15, 2017
Had a great site and great neighbors. Wish we could have stayed longer. We will be back and thankyou. Everyone was so nice!
Aug 15, 2017
Ces messages pour être constructif: passé plusieurs fois par jour pour salle de bain et remonter les terrains où sont les tentes faire un peu comme pour les roulottes pourquoi? Lors de forte pluie plusieurs terrains sont inondés et pour le client qui paie sont séjour il doit être plus sécurisé par son terrain ceci est pour le bien du camping personnel aimable ðð¥ðððððâ
Aug 15, 2017
where do I begin...Why do you bother asking for details about the trailer you're pulling when you put it in a site that doesn't accommodate a trailer that size...we were given another site by the front office and told if we couldn't get in it, then there was nothing else they could do...that site was also very tight to get into....If it wasn't for the seasonals across the street and 2 doors down f
Aug 15, 2017
We had a great trip! I wasn't impressed by the bathroom facility though. The showers in the women's bathroom barely drain which I found a bit gross! Otherwise, the sites were nice, our kids loved the lake/trampoline/slide area at the lake! We will likely return to the KOA in the future, hoping the bathrooms are upgraded next time.
Aug 15, 2017
Our camp site and all surrounding camp sites were submerged under water and ours specifically was a complete mud pit. Perminent residents were very loud past midnight.
Aug 15, 2017
They were very helpful and had all the supplies at their office that we needed (because we forgot some). It was a bit more crowded than I thought it might be.
Aug 15, 2017
Good stay
Aug 15, 2017
I have stayed at KOA CAMP ground a few times and have loved every expirence. I definitely recommend people to come there. And I will definitely be coming back.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The only thing we could complain about was the cutting of the lawns around the campsites. The lawns were high and needed trimming.
Aug 14, 2017
We had to move campsites from the previous site we stayed at due to construction. We never saw anything be worked on all week but whatever. The showers were still gross as ever, however they did add one or two hooks to the stalls, more would be nice. The staff was attentive to our needs and helped us set up upon arrival. The pool area was clean and welcoming. We always enjoy our stay!
Aug 14, 2017
The campground amenities were good. We enjoyed the pool, activity center, and the lake. We found the lake beach to be quite dirty with cigarette butts scattered everywhere. The inflatable slide was fun, but there was a group of boys not using it properly or and being inconsiderate to younger children and girls. Our cabin was dirty and had plumbing issues. The fridge was also not cold.
Aug 14, 2017
L'ensemble du camping n'est pas si mal. Le problème est surtout l'aménagement du site sur lequel nous avons été placé. Il s'agit du F5. Il est plus bas que tous les autres et donc, lorsqu'il a plu, nous avons eu 5 pouces d'eau sur le terrain et nous avons du déplacer notre tente à 21h et dormir dans la voiture le temps que ça sèche. Nous n'avons eu aucune aide des employés.
Aug 14, 2017
This was our first stay at this KOA. The facilities are clean. It is convenient to Cape May and all of the area beach towns up to Atlantic City. It was very easy to pull in/out of our site towing our 38 ft 5th wheel. The folks that work there are very nice and helpful.
Aug 14, 2017
The worst campground ! First, we arrived at 5 pm and the site was completely full of water. Nobody is there to see where we can go. We have to look ouselves...with 3 children it was impossible. After 2 hours of going around, the manager find one. We were supposed to stay 6 days (we are from Quebec) and the 4th day, the told us that they already reserved our site and we have to leave!!!!!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Magnifique séjour au KOA. La cabine était très propre, grande et l'équipement pour cuisiner était bien. Nous avons adoré le lac et la piscine. Le camping est calme et propre. Nous allons revenir l'an prochain! Merci à tous les employés.
Aug 13, 2017
Nice people running the campground, but the men's showers had cold water every day...nothing else can make up for that. Additionally, the camping spaces are layed-out much too close to each other compared to the other KOAs we stayed at on this trip (Luray KOA and Niagara Falls Grand Island KOA).
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Just one think missing.... a tub to be able to wash dishes instead of a single fauset into the ground.
Aug 13, 2017
Clean facilities and amazing location! Will absolutely be back!
Aug 12, 2017
Stayed in a cabin. It was immaculate upon arrival. Slight issue with hot water. Maintenance was there in minutes and had it fixed in no time. Everything was great !!!!
Aug 12, 2017
We stayed at this KOA last week and it is not as nice as the other ones we have camped. There is a lot of standing water, esp after a rain and the mosquitoes were worse than any other place we have camped. The activity center had nothing in it. The little beach with the slide and trampoline were nice. Our spot was nice but many campsites were on top of each other.
Aug 12, 2017
Very clean, great staff, conveniently located and affordable. Our family had a great time there. The cabins were nice, the lake amaizing and fun. Will definetly stay there again.
Aug 12, 2017
Loved the campground and lake very well kept but a lot of construction debris around the back of camp site. The store was one of the most sparse KOA stores I have been to doesn't have a lot of items to purchase. For example they have a lake and fishing but no fishing equipment. They should equip the store with some items that has to do with camping.
Aug 12, 2017
after going here when it was lake laurie and having aa bad experience we decided to try it again as a koa and we were so happy we did ... we rented 2 cottages and everyone had a blast...we are talking about going back again and checking into getting our own place there to make more memories....we have already told friends how much fun it was and some of them are thinking about going..thank you
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
For a shore campground, very clean and roomy between sites. Staff very helpful and friendly. Secure campground.
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice new site
Aug 12, 2017
Sites were level, spacious and well-maintained. The bathrooms had no shelf or bench to keep items dry when showering and there was frequently standing water on the floor. On a couple of days we took cold showers.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Had a great time. Staff was very nice. Place is clean. I'm sure next year they will have added more things.
Aug 12, 2017
Super nice people who went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals