Cape May KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 609-884-3567

Info: 609-884-3567

Email

669 Route 9

Cape May, NJ 08204

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Rental Units

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3 out of 5

Based on 601 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 24, 2016
Awesome,open space great wi-fi super clean.the crew in the office class act.we stayed two months in a 45 ft class a motor hm..
Nov 16, 2016
Nov 03, 2016
Last day before they closed for season. They were very courageous and campground was clean. Closest washroom/shower was closed, no big deal.
Nov 02, 2016
Had such a great time at KOA Cape May. Such a nice campground and the customer service was fantastic. The hook ups for electric, water, sewer and cable were very accessible and convenient. I would recommend this campground to everyone and can't wait to come back next time!
Nov 01, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Friendly staff
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
Honey wagon didn't completely empty black tank. I had to drain about 2 gallons out my self. But other than that all was very nice
Oct 25, 2016
The utilities at the site were all in working order and the Wi-Fi was strong. The campground has a nice pool and lake, however the season is over so they were closed. The campground is located a short drive from Cape May.
Oct 24, 2016
We had a blast the kids loved it. It was the off season so no activities but we had family time and BBQ and we made it happen. Best time ever. Will def. Come again.
Oct 24, 2016
The place is nice enough, but not intended for tents. "Camping" these days means "RV". There is no grass for tents. (Grass is plentiful as the front yards of the mobile homes.) Tenting on dirt/mud has a few drawbacks. It's not as soft for sleeping, and it's very messy when it rains, mud splashes up on everything. Honestly, any state park has better sites for real CAMPING. Lesson learned!
Oct 19, 2016
Great customer service! We didn't fit into the site that was assigned to us when we made online reservations, and they switched us to a bigger site with no problem! Huge park and lots of places to walk our dog. Nice pond and beach, very close to Cape May and Wildwood!
Oct 19, 2016
Campgrounds nice. Lot reserved as "Top Notch" has no sewer. Bathrooms not clean.
Oct 18, 2016
Nice accomodations. We stayed in the lodge cabin and were mostly happy. We did find the cabin to be a bit dirtier than we would have preferred (dirty coffee pot, hair on sheets and blankets, grease on microwave above stove, cigarette ashes on the porch), but overall were happy with our weekend there.
Oct 18, 2016
sites will full hook up are small, and are next to seasonal sites with a lot of clutter around them staff was extremely helpful and pleasant
Oct 18, 2016
Our spot was nice and was located in the open area lots where most of the bus style rvs were. 50 amp power and water but no sewer. My 2 complaints were that the staff were not friendly and the whole area is infested with ticks. Right outside the trailer in the short grass. Pulled a dozen or so off our dogs. A warning would have been nice as they must have known.
Oct 18, 2016
Agradable los trabajadores muy amigables servicios muy buenos
Oct 13, 2016
If you really want to know about my stay you will call me. 609-758-8012. There is good but there is also some not so good. So if you really want to know then you will call me. Thank you. Buddy Wilkins
Oct 13, 2016
The rain from the hurricane made a mess of everything. The RV park did all that could be done to help us. We were unable to enjoy all the things that KOA offers.
Oct 12, 2016
Permanent residences weren't respectful of the quiet hours. We stayed at site 548 and the site connected behind us were loud and obnoxious late at night all weekend long. Did not see any KOA patrolling the campsites.
Oct 12, 2016
we were just disappointed that the closest bathrooms were closed for the season.
Oct 12, 2016
Great site! Friendly people! Only complaint is have is the mask of an attendant at the front gate! More then once I had to wait 5-7 minutes to re-enter...once j behave wind and rain, it's a real pain to get out and use th me call button! 😳
Oct 12, 2016
Park was clean cabin was clean outfitted as stated definitely will be coming back and staff was excellent very nice deal with
Oct 11, 2016
Great campground. Great stay. Any problems e reported got fixed right away even on the weekend
Oct 11, 2016
Nice campground that will only get better. Friendly staff! Only things I would suggest: 11am is a little early for check out. Also, with the wet weekend weather & the time of the year, it would have been nice to get a late check out without the $20 fee....just a goodwill gesture!
Oct 11, 2016
Good time just had bad weather and couldn't use all the amenities. They are working to really improve this place....
Oct 11, 2016
Great facilities - but the motion activated shower was a shock!
Oct 09, 2016
The site was large and clean. Restrooms were also clean. Lake was beautiful and we caught a few fish. Was disappointed that the kayaks were not available even though I was told they would be when I booked the reservation.
Oct 08, 2016
It was nice and convenient location.
Oct 06, 2016
fine campground
Oct 05, 2016
Our first stay at Cape May KOA was far better than we expected. The weather was less than stellar for camping, but the grounds were well kept, safety was paramount, and facilities were cleaner than most campgrounds. Will be returning again!
Oct 05, 2016
Nouveau KOA l'accueil manque d'expérience plus tôt médiocre
Oct 05, 2016
The worst park I have ever stayed at.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Staff is very polite and helpful. Very easy going campground. We had a lot of fun. Thank you
Oct 03, 2016
staff are nice and the area was nice. I liked there.
Sep 29, 2016
I've been staying here for a couple of years. It a clean safe place for family or even by your self of which I do offen. staff pleasant and attentive. I camp all year so Only wish would be to be open year round. Thank you Joe
Sep 29, 2016
Convenient to DC. It's expensive but everything is first class.
Sep 29, 2016
Very nice campground but cleanliness of restrooms could be better
Sep 28, 2016
The staff was very good, and the grounds were keep up
Sep 28, 2016
NOT A REAL 3 SERVICES FACILITY, WC NEAR OUR LOT WERE NOT CLEAN. DISAPPOINETED
Sep 27, 2016
WE had a blast camping with our pets. Cooking out under the stars. The cabin was nice but had lots of ants and some of our food was ruined. The tanks also needed to be cleaned because at the end of our stay the pluming was backed up and very stinky.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
The one spoiler was my family was down for a reunion and we wanted to have a campfire on Sunday night. It would have cost us $8 p.p. a total of $80. This was ridiculous and 2 of my brothers were interested in staying there next year but were not happy with this. You lost potential clients with this greed. And they are both repeat clients of KOA in Lincoln, NH!! Instead we went to their hotel.
Sep 26, 2016
We had a great time staying at Cape May KOA. We were in a tent site with electric and water, had nice neighbors during our stay. The bathrooms were perfectly fine. I would definitely stay again.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice campground, the people were friendly
Sep 25, 2016
NOT KOA STANDARDS!! This is not a KOA even if everyone is wearing KOA shirts and KOA signs are everywhere. To start my husband and I had to sign a release stating that the campground is not liable for any accidents on camp ground property. With the highest standards of a KOA why would you want us to sign a release? We were told that they are owned by Sun and they require a release. Not a KOA.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
This KOA CG is Very Clean Managed Pro. A true Family Atmosphere "Return Trip Planned"
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps