Cape May KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 609-884-3567

Info: 609-884-3567

Email

669 Route 9

Cape May, NJ 08204

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Rental Units

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3 out of 5

Based on 630 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2017
Fantastic stay quiet and the office people went out of there way for us. Campground was immaculate.
Apr 20, 2017
I made the mistake of calling the resort n going through them instead of booking online I was over charged put in a cabin that had a flooded yard giant holes that I tripped n fell in picnic table couldn't sit at it kept flipping over siding missing carpet disgusting mouse running aroun nest in lights bath n bedroom door won't close all towel holder n paper towel holders ripped out of wall tons of
Apr 19, 2017
Camp ground was still in winter mode. KOA store staff was grumpy and rude. Fellow campers did not follow quite hours. Two mornings was woken at 6:30 with staff and construction workers working on campers and site work. Not a true KOA. HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED
Apr 19, 2017
It was ok. Not the best I have stayed at. Very unorganized during check in at the office. Also manager Gina Jordon is a terrible customer service person. Probably should be removed from her position immediately. I would recommend looking elsewhere. It was better when it was lake laurie.
Apr 19, 2017
Awesome
Apr 19, 2017
Clean and well kept grounds
Apr 19, 2017
One of the best we have stayed at! Facilities for dogs is as good as it gets.
Apr 18, 2017
The place is excellent during Easter weekend stay. Though it might be busy during summer season. Also, the weather is spring-summer conditions, so it's neither hot nor cold. WiFi connections is not that strong due to the cabin's location.
Apr 18, 2017
Nice staff.
Apr 18, 2017
Place was very nice. Only complaint is our campsite (Q2) had full hookups but the sewer pipe was elevated to high for me to use.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
They have on-demand water heaters for the showers and they DO NOT WORK. How hard for a father to ask his little girl to wash her hair in a cold shower. We complained and Mgmt wasn't interested. This bad experience was a blight on our otherwise nice experience..
Apr 18, 2017
We were in a new camp site. The sewer line was 2 feet off the ground. The office was called and they came and cut the sewer line to ground level within 5 minutes. The only negative was the pool was not open yet.
Apr 18, 2017
Campground more than 50% empty and yet they gave us a site that had an electrical panel on one side and a sewer hookup almost under our camper. Therefore our car couldn't fit in the remaining area. Across the way was a camping cabin almost on the road hindering the backup Process!
Apr 17, 2017
The worst KOA we have ever visited. Very rude staff, no activities for the kids and the sites are on top of each other.
Apr 17, 2017
Wonderful stay enjoy coming back often.
Apr 17, 2017
Must say the only flaw that we encountered being there for the 2 days was that we had no cable set up and no screening around the cottage #364. Other than that everything else was great.
Apr 17, 2017
the sewer caps were unbelievably 2 feet off the ground (not exaggerating). Everyone around me had the same problem. What's even more annoying is that they knew about it when I complained. If they knew about it, they should not have put me in that spot, considering the campground was only half full. Sucks having a backed up camper and having to move to dump...and paying for it.
Apr 17, 2017
We stayed in a cabin so that we would have the comforts of home. We had to fight to get hot water. Showers were freezing and I had to boil water to do dishes. The cabin looked clean when you first went in but I had to was all dishes and utensils before they could be used. For paying over $400 we should have at least had hot water. Went to the bath house and they too were dirty and lacked hot water
Apr 16, 2017
sewer backed up into cabin. No one at gate sometimes for reentry. drains clogged in bath house. few people there but put us in the back of park. office closed when needed help. not convenient to beaches. people not friendly.
Apr 15, 2017
Lots of beautiful additions being made to this Park. Wish you all the best! Hopefully we will be able to come back again soon.
Apr 14, 2017
Once everything was situated, not a bad stay. It appears this property was recently purchased and is going through some growing pains and renovations. I'll bet able to gauge the quality better this time next year.
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
People are friendly staff was helpful went early so water was little stale bathhouse needs little attention but good
Apr 11, 2017
Very pleasant and relaxing. Beautiful camp ground.
Apr 10, 2017
Very clean,nice gravel site's friendly staff all way willing to help. Maybe change check out time later for RV site
Apr 09, 2017
Cape May: a Great area to discover, the campground is a little far from the beaches. Adaptability of front desk employees to answer our likes and requests need improvement. Good efforts from the landscape workers and contractors to make this Campground ready for XXI'st century: large sites, wideband wifi...
Apr 08, 2017
Loved the new dog park. There are a lot of good changes. Keep up the good work.
Nov 24, 2016
Awesome,open space great wi-fi super clean.the crew in the office class act.we stayed two months in a 45 ft class a motor hm..
Nov 16, 2016
Nov 03, 2016
Last day before they closed for season. They were very courageous and campground was clean. Closest washroom/shower was closed, no big deal.
Nov 02, 2016
Had such a great time at KOA Cape May. Such a nice campground and the customer service was fantastic. The hook ups for electric, water, sewer and cable were very accessible and convenient. I would recommend this campground to everyone and can't wait to come back next time!
Nov 01, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Friendly staff
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
Honey wagon didn't completely empty black tank. I had to drain about 2 gallons out my self. But other than that all was very nice
Oct 25, 2016
The utilities at the site were all in working order and the Wi-Fi was strong. The campground has a nice pool and lake, however the season is over so they were closed. The campground is located a short drive from Cape May.
Oct 24, 2016
We had a blast the kids loved it. It was the off season so no activities but we had family time and BBQ and we made it happen. Best time ever. Will def. Come again.
Oct 24, 2016
The place is nice enough, but not intended for tents. "Camping" these days means "RV". There is no grass for tents. (Grass is plentiful as the front yards of the mobile homes.) Tenting on dirt/mud has a few drawbacks. It's not as soft for sleeping, and it's very messy when it rains, mud splashes up on everything. Honestly, any state park has better sites for real CAMPING. Lesson learned!
Oct 19, 2016
Great customer service! We didn't fit into the site that was assigned to us when we made online reservations, and they switched us to a bigger site with no problem! Huge park and lots of places to walk our dog. Nice pond and beach, very close to Cape May and Wildwood!
Oct 19, 2016
Campgrounds nice. Lot reserved as "Top Notch" has no sewer. Bathrooms not clean.
Oct 18, 2016
Nice accomodations. We stayed in the lodge cabin and were mostly happy. We did find the cabin to be a bit dirtier than we would have preferred (dirty coffee pot, hair on sheets and blankets, grease on microwave above stove, cigarette ashes on the porch), but overall were happy with our weekend there.
Oct 18, 2016
sites will full hook up are small, and are next to seasonal sites with a lot of clutter around them staff was extremely helpful and pleasant
Oct 18, 2016
Our spot was nice and was located in the open area lots where most of the bus style rvs were. 50 amp power and water but no sewer. My 2 complaints were that the staff were not friendly and the whole area is infested with ticks. Right outside the trailer in the short grass. Pulled a dozen or so off our dogs. A warning would have been nice as they must have known.
Oct 18, 2016
Agradable los trabajadores muy amigables servicios muy buenos
Oct 13, 2016
If you really want to know about my stay you will call me. 609-758-8012. There is good but there is also some not so good. So if you really want to know then you will call me. Thank you. Buddy Wilkins
Oct 13, 2016
The rain from the hurricane made a mess of everything. The RV park did all that could be done to help us. We were unable to enjoy all the things that KOA offers.
Oct 12, 2016
Permanent residences weren't respectful of the quiet hours. We stayed at site 548 and the site connected behind us were loud and obnoxious late at night all weekend long. Did not see any KOA patrolling the campsites.
Oct 12, 2016
we were just disappointed that the closest bathrooms were closed for the season.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps