Cape May KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 609-884-3567

Info: 609-884-3567

Email

669 Route 9

Cape May, NJ 08204

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Rental Units

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 790 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Enjoying and relaxing stay, even with the ongoing construction. Nice to see the upgrading of the campground coming along.
Jun 24, 2017
Loved the campground however the visitor policy needs to be revamped. I had family staying nearby and couldnt have them over for dinner because for 4 people it would have cost us $32 every time they stayed past 1 hour. Make it three hours or so. Also the dumpsters need to be more accessible. Other than that tgenplace was great.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Nice long pull through sites, clean restrooms and pool.
Jun 24, 2017
I wasn't a huge fan of the rules especially since I have 3 small children. I also didn't like that I couldn't control the water temperature in the showers. The sites are also very close together but since we went early season there was only a few other campers there. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They make sure the place stays looking nice.
Jun 23, 2017
Had an issue but was resolved at the end of our stay. Went above what I was expecting, Donna was wonderful.
Jun 22, 2017
Nice campground very clean had construction going on but it's only to improve the campground. The camp store seems to close early. Could be open a couple hours more
Jun 22, 2017
We really like this campground. We stay here a few times a year. The staff is very friendly and the campground is kept clean. The new pull thru sites are nice and big. There is a large dog park for dogs to run and play. The campground is close to many area attractions. The pool gets crowded on weekends, so as the campground expands we hope to see them put in another pool in the future.
Jun 21, 2017
We had a fantastic time, we stayed in cabin 361 - it was clean, had all the amenities that you could ever need, linens and towels were provided. The campground itself was clean, the pool, the lake were very enjoyable. The staff along with other campers staying there were all very pleasant and friendly. It was a great spot to have fun and spend quality time with the family.
Jun 20, 2017
Our air conditioning did not work. The cabin they moved us to did not have working air conditioning either. They did make an effort to compensate us, but the manager made it clear that he did not believe us. He was very rude. Floors in cottage were filthy. They do not clean them.
Jun 20, 2017
One of the finest areas in the country for a KOA but noise pollution at new site excavations at eardrum breaking decibel level for two days!No Wi-Fi service due to contractor mishap. A lot of apologies but no alternative offerings. Why not offer availability of wireless service at the office?? How about half a day for excavation activity? Too many double standards with public on the short end.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
I've already recommended this KOA to my friends.
Jun 19, 2017
Pros: The price was great, the location was great. My kids loved the lake, and checking in and out was super easy. Everyone was super friendly. The bathhouses were quite clean. Our cabin had 2 bedrooms and a full kitchen. Cons: The wifi did not work and the cabin smelled like cigarettes. Also, the beds were completely shot and not even remotely comfortable. We'd probably come again, though.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice campground, loved the lake. Pool was clean. Didn't use bath houses so no opinion. Rented a golf cart and it was in good shape. Office staff was just rude. There were five adults camping in our group and two guests stopped in for one day and all of us said the same thing, rude! We traveled five hours to get there, misjudged our time was charged $40 for 1hour early, that was excessive I think.
Jun 19, 2017
Only a few staff members were friendly. Most were stand-offish. Wasn't sure why we got charged 20 dollars for checking in only an hour earlier when no one was in our site.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
We had a great time! The staff were excellent and attentive! We will be coming back!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Active yet peaceful place to stay. Thanks.
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful staff and very clean! Lots to do ,not far from Wildwood Boardwalk!
Jun 19, 2017
We enjoyed the campsites and the pool, but the bathrooms were horrible. They smelled like a sewer, there was water and mud all over the floor because the drains did not work. The shower stalls did not have a place for your dry clothing and some of the sinks did not work.
Jun 19, 2017
Very friendly and clean .employess where very helpful had a great fathers day weekend
Jun 19, 2017
Camp sites were clean Bathrooms had an septic odor Shower pressure was excessive causing splash on items hung on the door Showers were activated by a sensor (should be warned) and requires you to stand to close to the wall to keep it on.
Jun 18, 2017
Nice KOA with much to do in and about Cape May. Facility is under construction, with trucks making dust, but it should make it better in the future.
Jun 17, 2017
Horrible!95' no air in 2 differant delux cabins. Couldnt sleep in terrible heat. Other peopl with us flooded out middle of night. 2nd time we complained acted like it was our fault. Really? Im 62. Never had problems anywer we stay. But the worst of worst was wen we checkd out 2 csbins of us wer told by nasty old woman we must exit immediatly. Could not use facilities like pool must leave! We stay
Jun 17, 2017
Staff's very friendly, the grounds are well maintained, and our stay was enjoyable. I would find another location on this property next time to avoid listening to barking dogs, tho.
Jun 17, 2017
Was a little noisy with tree work going on. Was clean. Pull through was in wide open lot, all hookups were fine. Was fine for a stopover and good location. Nice pet park for my puppy.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Not a bad place but some of the permanent campers need maintained or pulled out.
Jun 16, 2017
I had a great experience at the Cape May KOA. I rented a cabin for five adults and it was everything we needed. The cabin was clearly brand new with top notch appliances, comfortable furniture, and was extremely clean. I was thrilled with the cleanliness and everything that was provided. The only problem I had was that the air conditioners weren't functional. It was a perfect getaway otherwise!
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Not likely at all...
Jun 15, 2017
My rating would be 5 star if not for the fact that our deluxe cabin had a non- functioning air conditioner during a stretch of 90 degree very humid days. By afternoon the inside temp was 85 degrees with fans on and open windows. No repairs were evidently possible. I received a call offering a full refund and was told I would receive a confirmation email. 4 days and that gas not yet happened.
Jun 15, 2017
I stayed in the Deluxe Cottage for a week and it was GREAT! Everything seemed brand new, coming fully equip with pans, bowls, bedding, towels, and much more. This KOA is undergoing lots of construction but by the end its going to be beautiful. The only downfall is that the store is almost never open, Check-in was at 4 and by 5 it was empty, most likely because I came early in the season. GREAT KOA
Jun 15, 2017
The place was well maintained and the staff was very friendly. I usually try to stay at KOA's when ever I travel.
Jun 15, 2017
Nice, but too expensive
Jun 15, 2017
Cabin was nice & comfy & cool. I was extremely upset that Wifi wasn't available the whole time we were there. And the run around I was given when I called the office & was told to call the provider was totally unacceptable. A sign or verbal notification should have been given to us when we arrived. I stayed here last year & had no problem with the wifi. Poor communication or rather none!
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
It was a very nice place. Great place for the dogs.
Jun 13, 2017
Our stay was great the only thing to mention is that in the shower there should be a stand or something to put ur clothes on so they don't get went.
Jun 13, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 13, 2017
The had a great time !! Place was very clean and the staff was friendly & helpful .. We are coming back in sept.. See you then ...
Jun 13, 2017
Very nice, clean, KOA. Awesome lake to swim and fish in. Great pool. Close proximity to both Wildwood and Cape May. Staff is very friendly somewhat inexperienced with KOA system. All in All a great stay!
Jun 13, 2017
Facility and staff were great. Location was great. We had a neighbor camper who insisted on burning wet wood and the smoke essentially filled our RV 1 evening. They also stayed up at the fire until midnight causing noise. Other than that 1 evening it was a good experience.
Jun 13, 2017
Nice weekend weather was nice sites was a little bit small but clean bathrooms
Jun 13, 2017
I have been coming to this campground for 30 years and while I'mm seeing some nice improvements it seems the tent campers are being abandoned rapidly in favor of trailers. Tenters are now limited to basically one small poorly maintained area.
Jun 12, 2017
Our cottage was immaculate. Much improved over last year's trip. Great customer service. They do need to keep up with full septic issues. Both years we have rented we had to deal with this issue on the second day. Could have been avoided if maintenance was taken care of prior to our check in. Overall, though, a great time was had by all.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals