Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Vacation Rental Reviews

Sep 07, 2017
Perfect location, best crew, fantastic facilities.
Sep 06, 2017
Room was nice, clean & convenient. Staff great! A box of Kleenex, and a doorstop might have been helpful. We felt the blinds let in a lot of light from the pool area & would have appreciated a light blocking curtain, but very nice overall!
Aug 25, 2017
Great property, but the pictures online are not accurate. There is no mini golf course or second playground as shown. Also the pool slides are tiny. We paid prime rates to get the fully furnished kitchen room then got there and had a tiny little refrigerator area and were told that the other room was already booked. A free night for the inconvenience would have been nice instead of $70 refund.
Aug 22, 2017
The only issue we had in our room was the floor was sandy when we arrived. No worries, we brought back plenty of sand with us daily!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Super Friendly Staff, Suites are very clean and new. I'll definitely comeback to this campground again for my next visit to the OBX..
Aug 21, 2017
Wet nice room and beach.
Aug 20, 2017
Stayed in KOA hotel! Clean, spacious and quiet!
Aug 20, 2017
Great staff , been coming here 15 years. Confirmed the reservation for 2 beds & couch August 12. Given room 302 with 1 bed- 3 people. Moved to 308, 2 beds fine nice room. Told WOULD be found a room next day. On 8/17 no one knew about our reservation needing a room. Rachael resolved after unnecessarily waiting & confusion. We love KOA & OUTER BANKS
Aug 17, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The vacation suite was very nice and clean. All of the staff was super helpful and nice. We would come back again.
Jul 26, 2017
Nice rooms, very friendly staff. Very nice pool. The cafe' there had the best food of anywhere at the outer banks that we ate. Had a nice stay.
Jul 25, 2017
Our stay was great.. the only thing I must comment on was the state of our suite when we checked it. There was sand in the tub still. And the right sink of the double sink in the kitchen was clogged.. seemed like the stopper got stuck but nobody to try to pull it out- so when I began to use that sink, the water immediately began to get backed up w water and whatever particles were left in there.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Stayed in the vacation suite. It was big a roomy and enjoyed all the activities!
Jul 20, 2017
Stayed in the lodge for second year in a row. Very clean and comfortable
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Overall, our stay was a great experience. The facilities were well maintained and the opportunities for fun were extensive. I was disappointed that the pool remained closed for much of the weekend long after a thunderstorm had passed.
Jul 16, 2017
We had a wonderful stay during our weeklong vacation. The vacation suite was perfect for our family of 4 with lots of room. The pool, bathrooms and laundry room was kept very clean and all the staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved the access the the beach and spent lots of time in the pool. We will be back for future vacations!
Jul 14, 2017
We had a blast during our stay! There was so much for our 2 small children to do. Everything was so clean and well maintained. We hope to be back. We stayed in a vacation suite and loved it. But after seeing the deluxe cabins and regular cabins, we may try "roughing it" a bit more next time
Jul 10, 2017
A very nice place with a great Staff. Hope we can get our same place next year.
Jul 08, 2017
The stay was wonderful. We go every year for 7 to 9 days with the family. The suite floor could of been better stocked and floors clean but was great
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Absolutely enjoyed it. Very clean, nice and family friendly. Helpful staff.
Jun 24, 2017
We had such an amazing time and my two young boys ages 5 & 7 had a blast with all the amenities and the great kids activities they have every day for them and was very well planned. The staff is AMAZING!! We will for sure be going back. We stayed in the suites which had a full kitchen which was very nice! Truly a great resort and people!!
Jun 23, 2017
Fantastic stay! Accommodations were superb, the grounds spectacular. Staff was amazing. Already planning our next visit.
Jun 21, 2017
Our stay was great. Cool, fun things to do for the kids and adults. We were a bit bummed that the pool was closed until noon Monday morning. We were hoping to get a dip in before checkout at 11.
Jun 21, 2017
My husband and I stayed for four days recently to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary. We have always loved KOA Campgrounds but this one was one of our favorites! Everything was extremely clean and everyone was so friendly. We hope to come back next year with all the children! Thanks for a great time KOA!!
Jun 18, 2017
Cape Hatteras KOA has the friendliest,welcoming, helpful staff. It was our first of many stays to come.
Jun 15, 2017
Really cool amenities and local things to do. Great rooms and pool. However it would be nicer if some things were free along with the stay. Also some of the rooms need a little tlc.
Jun 15, 2017
Excellent pool, hot tub, and play area.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
The suites are ok. You can hear everything and the light blast through in the am. For 270 a night I expect better!
May 26, 2017
People super nice. We got engaged there.
May 17, 2017
Absolutely fantastic. Stayed in one of the deluxe cabins, which was wonderful. Plenty of activities and great location. Thanks for making my Mother's Day extra special.
May 16, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award