Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Vacation Rental Reviews

Mar 15, 2017
The staff is always so warm and welcoming when I stay here, and the accommodations were wonderful. Not to mention the gorgeous views!
Feb 21, 2017
Awesome office staff and a beautiful campground
Feb 15, 2017
I've stayed at this KOA more times than I can count. Love the simple camping cabins during the summer months, the deluxe cabins when we are staying a bit longer, and this time we stayed in the vacation suites since it's the off season and we wanted to make sure we were nice and warm. I love that it's an oceanfront campground and love the simplicity of Rodanthe vs. busier Nags Head.
Feb 06, 2017
We really liked our vacation suite for our winter getaway! It had everything we needed and was very comfortable and nicely decorated. Only improvement would be the door is too close to the toilet in the bathroom. We really appreciated the help the staff gave us with our punctured tire issue, too.
Nov 14, 2016
Made reservation on line. Very easy. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Oct 01, 2016
We stayed in a vacation suite. So uncomfortable. GET A COUCH IN THAT SUITE. Have you stayed a week in that room with only beds and some kitchen chairs to sit in??? What were you thinking when you designed that room. I would recommend the campground to those with campers or who want to stay in a cabin but will not recommend the vacation suites. Poor design for sure.
Sep 21, 2016
I was sorry to see that the cleanliness standards for the bathhouses had slipped from previous trips
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Epic vacation spot. Nice break on the ocean side. Great sound access for kiting or enjoying some of the most beautiful sunsets on the east coast.
Aug 29, 2016
had a great time from the beginning great staff facilities real relaxing my kids enjoyed it thnx
Aug 28, 2016
Absolutely outstanding property! This is the total package with great places to stay, many wonderful amenities and fantastic staff. Our family of four could not sing the praises of Cape Hatteras KOA strongly enough, everyone loved it! Keep up the amazing work, KOA team.
Aug 23, 2016
Overall the camp was clean and well maintained. Our issues were with our neighbors and how the KOA staff handled the situation. Our neighbors were having very loud sex multiple times a day and way past midnight. I called the front desk and the night shift KOA staff was rude and did nothing. I told the front desk about it on day shift and they did nothing as well. Then they rented out our golf cart
Aug 23, 2016
Great hospitality and lots to do for families.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Everyone was wonderful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! So clean and hospitable- we will definitely be back! Gorgeous campground!
Aug 21, 2016
Great location near the beach, helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2016
Clean and very friendly campgrounds. Highly recommend
Aug 14, 2016
Had a great time will be back again!
Aug 12, 2016
Stayed in vacation suite. Air conditioning kept changing back to a preset level - could not control it. The hallway was colder than the room. Called to get it fixed, but never was. Door latch broke. Maintenance man said it was poorly installed and fixed it. However, pool and friendliness of the staff was excellent.
Aug 10, 2016
We loved the campground and the fact that we were so close to the beach. We stayed in a vacation suite and our only issues were the broken elevator and the noise level amongst the rooms. The insulation between the rooms was not very sound proof.
Aug 08, 2016
Good family atmosphere, very relaxing setting with the ocean &I the sound, as well as a great pool. The staff was very accommodating.
Aug 06, 2016
Staff was great, vacation suite rooms were awesome!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
We rented 2 of your suites. We had handicapped individuals with us and they had a wonderful time. Everyone was very nice and understanding. The rooms were lovely (though the bathrooms are a bit tiny).
Jul 28, 2016
Very pleasant friendly staff ..tip top shape living conditions ..will definitely come for a return visit
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We love this KOA!! It's a beautiful facility. The vacation suites are perfect. We would definitely stay in one again.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Not just myself but heard other people complained about the shower water pressure. Other then that, what a nice place to stay. Had a wonderful time playing in the ocean and the KOA pool. Half the kids there asked if I was the activity director lol. If KOA are going to have activities they need to update their dry erase board or even have another board near soccer field or even at other bath house
Jul 20, 2016
The employees at the front desk were very helpful and friendly and made my stay very pleasant. The employees on the golf carts could be more considerate or friendly to the guests staying in the suites as they do the "campers". The room was very clean.
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice . Plan on staying next year.
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed on site 323 and it was a nice site; however, I think it would have been nicer if the grass had been cut prior to arrival.The amenities are GREAT.However, I was very disappointed to find out my sister who stayed in the Vacation Suites was offered the opportunity to sign up for the KOA Value Kard and adjust her bill accordingly. I would have appreciated being offered the same.Ranoutofspace
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps