Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Vacation Rental Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
Stayed in the vacation suite. It was big a roomy and enjoyed all the activities!
Jul 20, 2017
Stayed in the lodge for second year in a row. Very clean and comfortable
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Overall, our stay was a great experience. The facilities were well maintained and the opportunities for fun were extensive. I was disappointed that the pool remained closed for much of the weekend long after a thunderstorm had passed.
Jul 16, 2017
We had a wonderful stay during our weeklong vacation. The vacation suite was perfect for our family of 4 with lots of room. The pool, bathrooms and laundry room was kept very clean and all the staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved the access the the beach and spent lots of time in the pool. We will be back for future vacations!
Jul 14, 2017
We had a blast during our stay! There was so much for our 2 small children to do. Everything was so clean and well maintained. We hope to be back. We stayed in a vacation suite and loved it. But after seeing the deluxe cabins and regular cabins, we may try "roughing it" a bit more next time
Jul 10, 2017
A very nice place with a great Staff. Hope we can get our same place next year.
Jul 08, 2017
The stay was wonderful. We go every year for 7 to 9 days with the family. The suite floor could of been better stocked and floors clean but was great
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Absolutely enjoyed it. Very clean, nice and family friendly. Helpful staff.
Jun 24, 2017
We had such an amazing time and my two young boys ages 5 & 7 had a blast with all the amenities and the great kids activities they have every day for them and was very well planned. The staff is AMAZING!! We will for sure be going back. We stayed in the suites which had a full kitchen which was very nice! Truly a great resort and people!!
Jun 23, 2017
Fantastic stay! Accommodations were superb, the grounds spectacular. Staff was amazing. Already planning our next visit.
Jun 21, 2017
Our stay was great. Cool, fun things to do for the kids and adults. We were a bit bummed that the pool was closed until noon Monday morning. We were hoping to get a dip in before checkout at 11.
Jun 21, 2017
My husband and I stayed for four days recently to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary. We have always loved KOA Campgrounds but this one was one of our favorites! Everything was extremely clean and everyone was so friendly. We hope to come back next year with all the children! Thanks for a great time KOA!!
Jun 18, 2017
Cape Hatteras KOA has the friendliest,welcoming, helpful staff. It was our first of many stays to come.
Jun 15, 2017
Really cool amenities and local things to do. Great rooms and pool. However it would be nicer if some things were free along with the stay. Also some of the rooms need a little tlc.
Jun 15, 2017
Excellent pool, hot tub, and play area.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
The suites are ok. You can hear everything and the light blast through in the am. For 270 a night I expect better!
May 26, 2017
People super nice. We got engaged there.
May 17, 2017
Absolutely fantastic. Stayed in one of the deluxe cabins, which was wonderful. Plenty of activities and great location. Thanks for making my Mother's Day extra special.
May 16, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Everything from check in to check out went smoothly. All staff were friendly and eager to help.
Mar 15, 2017
The staff is always so warm and welcoming when I stay here, and the accommodations were wonderful. Not to mention the gorgeous views!
Feb 21, 2017
Awesome office staff and a beautiful campground
Feb 15, 2017
I've stayed at this KOA more times than I can count. Love the simple camping cabins during the summer months, the deluxe cabins when we are staying a bit longer, and this time we stayed in the vacation suites since it's the off season and we wanted to make sure we were nice and warm. I love that it's an oceanfront campground and love the simplicity of Rodanthe vs. busier Nags Head.
Feb 06, 2017
We really liked our vacation suite for our winter getaway! It had everything we needed and was very comfortable and nicely decorated. Only improvement would be the door is too close to the toilet in the bathroom. We really appreciated the help the staff gave us with our punctured tire issue, too.
Nov 14, 2016
Made reservation on line. Very easy. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award