Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Vacation Rental Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
Not just myself but heard other people complained about the shower water pressure. Other then that, what a nice place to stay. Had a wonderful time playing in the ocean and the KOA pool. Half the kids there asked if I was the activity director lol. If KOA are going to have activities they need to update their dry erase board or even have another board near soccer field or even at other bath house
Jul 20, 2016
The employees at the front desk were very helpful and friendly and made my stay very pleasant. The employees on the golf carts could be more considerate or friendly to the guests staying in the suites as they do the "campers". The room was very clean.
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice . Plan on staying next year.
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed on site 323 and it was a nice site; however, I think it would have been nicer if the grass had been cut prior to arrival.The amenities are GREAT.However, I was very disappointed to find out my sister who stayed in the Vacation Suites was offered the opportunity to sign up for the KOA Value Kard and adjust her bill accordingly. I would have appreciated being offered the same.Ranoutofspace
Jul 10, 2016
Beautiful campground! The staff is very friendly and welcoming. The amenties offered and cleanliness of the campground are excellent. We stayed in a vacation suite in the main building. The room was great and we would have given a 5 star but the coffee maker did not work and the bed was extremely hard and stiff. We will be back again though!
Jul 09, 2016
Only complaint was that the gates to the swimming area were not set to automatically spring closed. Kids left it open routinely. Our toddler started to leave the pool deck a couple times, would be scary if he headed in without water wings.
Jul 08, 2016
Everything there you need. Great, quiet campground; not too large, not too small. Friendly staff and very helpful. We look forward to our next trip!
Jul 07, 2016
Love it,I love the pool and the rocking chairs on the big porch by the pool, and I love all the extras.And the friendly staff.The KOA is also very clean.
Jul 04, 2016
Simply outstanding! Already made our reservations for next year.
Jul 03, 2016
Very well run and maintained. The staff was quite accommodating The suite we rented was a good price for the size, cleanliness and accomodations.
Jul 03, 2016
The plastic cook ware in vacation suite was wore. Could use replacing.
Jun 26, 2016
Super friendly, great amenities. Out standing youth counsellors
Jun 21, 2016
Our two bed vacation suite (no kitchen) was fantastic! More like a hotel than a campground site. Very clean, quiet accommodations. Nice size mini fridge and microwave. A/C was great! Nice T.V. Loved the pool.Convenient store and cafe (with good food). Check In and Check Out was quick, and personnel were very friendly. It was a great weekend.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great time and the room was excellent and the view!
Jun 02, 2016
It was awesome. We will stay again in the Vacation suites
May 23, 2016
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
We had a very enjoyable time, there were so many things to do for our daughter. We wished we could have stayed more than one night.
May 03, 2016
We stayed in the vaction suites didnt like the veiw from our room the staff quickly moved us to another with the great veiw we were looking for,thanks
Mar 02, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
The suite was very enjoyable, next time may try out one of the premier cabins. Great employees. Suggestions-have some type of wagon for luggage to get to room at suites, bike rentals would have been a plus. Will definitely be back in future. Thank you!
Oct 13, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
We really loved our stay. We had the perfect vacation with KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award