Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Golf Carts Reviews

Oct 21, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
The KOA store closed too early for me and was not convenient to buy last minute supplies or need towels, etc. I came to the store almost and at closing time requesting certain items and was turned away. I appreciate your closing hours and your employees commitment to work hours, however I deserve courtesy. What happened to extending a customer's needs? Thanks,
Sep 23, 2014
Parking areas prone to flooding during rain should be marked as such. Parking area for guest house guests partially flooded. Luckily, we parked on the end that didn't hold as much water. If we had been on the opposite end, there would have been significant damage to our vehicle. The rest of our stay was great- better than a lot of hotels.
Sep 14, 2014
Great location, great staff, great accommodations, doesn't get any better than KOA Hatteras! I'll be back for sure with my family.
Sep 10, 2014
Beautiful rooms in the hotel; very clean, roomy and modern. Staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Exceeded my expectations. Who knew a campground could offer so much! Great pool. Only complaints were the elevator was broken and we were on the 3rd floor and the floors in our room were filthy. My baby is crawling and his hands and knees were black the entire time.
Aug 12, 2014
The only reason I rented a vacation suite as opposed to a house was for the elevator for my husband. I understand the elevator not working due to storm, but you should offer then to help people with their luggage etc. Was extremely difficult on him to make thoses trips. Found the floor to be dirty upon arrival but everything else was clean. With that said, we loved our stay, the campground, etc.
Aug 11, 2014
Very enjoyable 8 night stay in the vacation suites. This KOA has it all (including a beach)! The only negative issue was that the elevator was out of service for the entire week. Normally this would not be an issue however my son had broken his leg and was not going to make the trip but being that there was an elevator he decided to come with us only to discover it was not operational.
Aug 11, 2014
My stay was very pleasent. We were in the suites. Our room was very clean and comfortable, however the elevator was broken and we carried our luggage up three flights of stairs . The grounds are very well kept and the staff is very friendly.
Aug 11, 2014
The vacation suite was great!!
Aug 10, 2014
We stayed in one of the vacation suites on the third floor.The room was great except for the ac unit.You could only set the ac down to 68 degrees and the compressor was on a timer.Every morning around 4:00a.m.we would wake up hot.And I wish it would've had a sitting area at the t.v.For the price it would've been nicer if you had control of ac and a sitting area.
Aug 08, 2014
We had a wonderful stay, the vacation suite was just as pictured. Very clean and nice, we will be back.
Aug 05, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Golf cart would not work. Man in charge told us we should have put water in the battery ! Also, girl at front desk would not give me clean towels as she said she had already given them to me. I told her I had returned wet towels and she gave me a disgusted look. She gave me one! Too many new people on staff. Most did not know what they were doing.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We have rent for 12 days a suite at the third floor. The elevator was out of order all this time and nobody has worked on it all this time. I have a cardiac problem and nobody help me to bring the luggage at my room. Anybody had the facility to access our floor without a key; it's not really secure. TYhere is no gate at the entry of the campground so anybody can enter on the site.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Had a great time. Your team gave great customer service and they were all extremely friendly and helpful as always
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
KOA was pretty much "Open for Business". Clean up efforts and repairs were actively being conducted due to Hurricane Arthur. I commend the staff for being cheerful and spirited considering some had personal losses of their own to contend with. We were on the island to claim the loss of our beloved camper. We stayed in a vacation suite which was totally awesome. thanks.
Jul 14, 2014
We stayed after Hurricane Arthur went through and everything was hit pretty hard But everybody worked really hard to get everything back up and running Everyone was very helpful and friendly We enjoyed our stay very much just to short
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Merci à toute l'équipe jeune et dynamique,de Koa Cape Hatteras, de très belle suite, bien équipé, des installations fantastique pour les enfants même si nous étions en couple,une réception des plus accueillante qui a su nous accomoder si bien pour 2 jours. Bravo. Alain & Claire
Jul 03, 2014
This was the first time we have stayed at KOA and it was a wonderful experience from check in to check out. We are looking forward to coming again and bringing more family with us! It offers so much more than just a hotel. This was definitely a 5 star place to stay! This was definitely a 5 star place to stay.
Jun 26, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.