Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 04, 2016
This was our first visit to this KOA We were extremely pleased!!! I am already making plans for a return visit this year The staff was very friendly and helpful The place was very very clean The store had everything you would need and prices are good The on site restaurant was clean and food was great!!!! Tons of stuff for kids to do Can't wait to go back!!!
Jul 04, 2016
This KOA is my favorite campground! The staff are friendly and always helpful. It's big and there's a lot for the kids to do there. The pool is great and the jumping pillow is always a favorite! We have been coming there for a few years now and will continue to camp there!
Jul 04, 2016
Can't wait to come back everything was great
Jul 04, 2016
The week that I had stayed with my family was truly one of the best memories that we will cherish, all thanks to the KOA camp ground. It was such a beautiful place to visit,what more could I had asked for? The ocean in front and a pool in the back also all the extra activities and accommodations.
Jul 04, 2016
Very friendly staff and a very nice Beach.
Jul 03, 2016
Had a great time very nice beach and big camp sites
Jul 03, 2016
All of the staff I encountered were so nice and pleasant and eager to help. The resort was super clean and I always saw a staff member cleaning, or helping a guest. Thanks for a great vacation!
Jul 03, 2016
Another great OBX vacation at the KOA. Highly recommended for all campers that love the beach. Pool and all facilities kept very nicely. Friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2016
You cant beat the location.
Jul 03, 2016
Great location. Great amenities.Clean facilities. Friendly/helpful staff. What's not to like!!!!
Jul 03, 2016
I have been coming here with my family for 13 years and gets better every year
Jul 02, 2016
Great stay. Lots of fun for kids!
Jul 02, 2016
Wonderful campsite and the best location to camp in the Outer Banks
Jul 02, 2016
There needs to be more employees at the park interacting with campers. The bathrooms and showers We're not very clean. They need to be cleaned several times throughout the day. The pool and beaches were awesome!
Jul 02, 2016
Spacious camp sites, clean bathhouses, convenient to beach, friendly staff, kid friendly and quiet. Overall great experience. Only reason not a 5 is because they charge $20 to guarantee a site and wifi is poor at best but other than that I will stay again.
Jul 02, 2016
There needs to be a better understanding on golf cart reservations. On the site and in person. Everyone gives a different policy
Jul 02, 2016
Very nice campground! Wish you had sewer on all spots.
Jul 02, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. It will surely be a yearly trip for our family.
Jul 01, 2016
Another awesome visit.Great staff.Great guests.Great weather since it never rains in paradise.Got to see guests we meet last year at same time.Sheilas oysters are the best.Very impressive grounds keeping staff,clean baths,etc.See you in 2 weeks....
Jul 01, 2016
Loved it as always.
Jul 01, 2016
Staff was great, site was too small for MH and car. Will remember to only stay at patio sites.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
I would like to make two suggestions: 1. Hot Tub is way too hot to enjoy. 2. It would be great to have 110v electric in the huts instead of on the pole with the 50 and 30 amp service. Most people forget to pack extension cords.
Jun 30, 2016
Amazing! So clean, well organized and beautiful amenities! We hope to be back soon.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Always a great stay. We have been visiting the KOA OBX since 2010. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. KOAs are always our first choice.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Expensive. We did not take advantage of the pool or hot tub, or kitchen, or pirate train. Did not have a table at our location. But - Our spot was a few steps from the ocean and a bathhouse.
Jun 30, 2016
First time stay, it was great! Close to the beach, clean showers and quiet at night. Oh and close to OBX Frank's!
Jun 29, 2016
Once again we had a fantastic stay at the Cape Hatteras KOA! The staff was extremely kind and very helpful when I Had a problem with my camper. This annual camping trip is the one we look forward to the most and a lot of that is attributed to the great KOA campground!
Jun 29, 2016
Always a great time! Clean facilities.
Jun 29, 2016
Great stay as usual. Pool could be a bit warmer. Not many options during a windy week.
Jun 29, 2016
It was just wonderful. The campgrounds were clean, and all the employees were friendly and helpful.
Jun 29, 2016
Great stay and service as usual.
Jun 28, 2016
Very clean property, helpful staff, beautiful pool and awesome dog facilities (K-9 park & dog bath). The only negative was the poor Wifi. I had a hard time getting on and staying connected. Yes, it was a vacation, but I needed to keep in touch with family at home and the remote location limited cell service.
Jun 28, 2016
This was one of the most relaxing camping trips I've had in a while, the amenities were great, the location was a bit remote, but that's what made the trip for me. You were immersed in the is,and life, the pool was awesome and stayed open late which my kids took full advantage of, everything was clean!
Jun 28, 2016
Fantastic resort. Great amenities and beach access. Lo e the store and the firewood delivery service. We will definitely be back!
Jun 28, 2016
Overall the stay was excellent. The staff were very friendly. It really deserves 5 stars. The only negatives (which are pretty small) was the wifi rarely worked and the cable tv was staticy.
Jun 28, 2016
Great base to see the Outter Banks. Lots of ammenities. Store, cafe, pools, beach,and heplful staff.
Jun 28, 2016
This was a great place to stay. The beach is so close and very clean. Service was great even when I wanted to add an extra day to my stay. Park is very clean and safe.
Jun 27, 2016
Great place for a family vacation. Very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend.
Jun 27, 2016
The Best!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
had great time
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great time, very clean with friendly staff!
Jun 27, 2016
Loved the beach & the pool! Facilities were nice & campsite was great. My kids had a great time!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
One of our favorite places to camp! Super clean and fun!
Jun 27, 2016
Great
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award