Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 22, 2016
Friendly staff, nice large site, Beach on one side Sound on the other. Nothing fancy but comfortable. Wi-Fi OK
May 21, 2016
We were in lot # 102. Great location to beach. However, network / WiFi practically non existent . Offended that neighbors septic dump was RIGHT BY our picnic table.
May 21, 2016
IT WAS GREAT AND VERY NICE AND CLEAN. OUR CAMP SITES WERE A GREAT LOCATION AND ALL STAFF WERE VERY NICE .
May 21, 2016
Great staff. Nice bathrooms. Nice amenities.
May 20, 2016
We loved this campground. Everything was clean and the restrooms /bath houses were so pretty and clean. The staff was very courteous and friendly. One bad thing: the dog leash policy should be enforced. There were several dogs off leash. The German Shepherd next door would wander to other sites and go to the beach unattended. There were two other dogs not leashed, not under control.
May 20, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, love coming here to camp.
May 20, 2016
We WILL be back. Very well maintained campground.
May 19, 2016
Camp sight was clean, staff members very friendly and helpful. The campground is extremely dog friendly and had a great pet washing station. We had a blast and will definitely come back
May 19, 2016
We were blown away by this campground! The laundry facility was incredible, the shower rooms felt like home, the pool/play area was perfect, but the beach-it was magnificent! Wish we lived closer and could come more often!
May 19, 2016
Lovely place,great amenities, friendly people, staff was very helpful. Ocean was beautiful.
May 19, 2016
Another great stay.everything clean and well maintained.awesome staff always close by if needed.The new pirate ship is awesome.see you next weekend.can't wait to get back
May 19, 2016
Staff was very polite, professional and knowledgeable about RV issues (it was my first time). Facilities were maintained very clean and in working order.I'd always saw a staff member roaming around the facilities eager to answer questions or address concerns. I'm/was very pleased and impressed with this KOA!! Keep up the good work!!
May 18, 2016
Campground is nice and clean. Lots of activities to do. Sites are decent size. Only drawback is no privacy or shade. We would revisit again.
May 18, 2016
Our first visit 2 years ago was absolutely wonderful. This visit our only grievance was that we weren't able to bring our pets into the guest house and pool area as we did in the past. We were tent camping so there was no way to safely leave our pets to enjoy all the amenities we payed for.
May 18, 2016
We stay at this KOA several times each year, because we love it!Everyone from the maintanience guys to the office staff are wonderful. the facilities & grounds are spotless, and the other campers are great folks. We love you guys!!!!
May 18, 2016
Close to beach. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean, only the bathroom needs more attention
May 17, 2016
Everyone was so helpful and careing and went out of their way to help. Had a great time.
May 17, 2016
Kent checked us in at the front desk and he really went above and beyond to make sure we had our two camp sites adjacent to eachother. It made our first experience at KOA Cape Hatteras so enjoyable and we are really appreciative that he went above and beyond. (I even high-fived him!) We will be back soon!
May 17, 2016
Great campground! We enjoyed having a site right behind the dunes with easy access to the beach. We'd definitely stay here again.
May 17, 2016
I have been camping for 55 years and the KOA at Cape Hatteras is the best campground I have ever used. Great friendly staff, clean, great facilities for families and pet friendly. Looking forward to returning soon.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Very clean & friendly staff
May 17, 2016
Check in went very smoothly, front desk staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The facilities were amazing! Our campsite was great! Only steps from the beach and a nice picnic shelter too. Bathrooms were very clean. We loved the pool!!! Only things we weren't crazy about was the playground was kinda boring (so my 4 year old said) and the bath house nearest our site was restrooms only
May 17, 2016
Good times good people nice pool bounce house is fun well maintained
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Great location & very clean.
May 16, 2016
Awesome place...we will be back in fact we booked again before we left!
May 16, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Courteous and friendly staff. Deluxe patio sites are great.
May 16, 2016
The KOA was spotless and had endless activities for the kids. It made for a great weekend getaway. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone.
May 16, 2016
There was a small incident at check in where a manager was fairly rude because we weren't properly informed about a promotion running when we made our reservation. We still received the discount, however the manager was quite rude about it. Other then that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will most likely return.
May 16, 2016
I was unimpressed with the grounds , i feel alot of money went into suits and not shade or grounds. The kids train runs every 10 mins ringing its bell through out the campgrounds, not something i personally like trying to relax. Seasonal campers are extremely rude to the visitors and feel and act as of youre under them . As for the weather well no one can control that so check in advance.
May 16, 2016
It was all that you could ask for except for not having ice cream until Memorial Day
May 16, 2016
Freindly, helpful staff.
May 16, 2016
Great place but very windy for a tent.
May 16, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 16, 2016
This is the second time we've visited in 2 weeks. Clean campground, great location and very friendly staff! We love it!
May 16, 2016
Very nice place only issues I have is the WiFi is not available in most of the campground. The food bar only had 1 lady working we went to buy food 3 times and waited and ended up not getting food all 3 times. Please hire that lady some help!
May 16, 2016
We loved it and can't WAIT to bring the kids back!!!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
great location next to the beach lots of fun for my dogs. they enjoyed frolicking in the surf
May 14, 2016
great
May 11, 2016
As always we found the staff to be like old friends! ALLISON was right there to greet us! The grounds & facilities remain very well kept and the entire stay was wonderful!
May 11, 2016
Amazing location. Nice amenities. Restaurant was very good. People were friendly.
May 11, 2016
As always we enjoyed our stay
May 11, 2016
This was my second stay at this location. Amenities are great! The shower areas are always maintained which is very important to me. There are several so you are fairly close regardless of your camp site! Loved the dog park!
May 11, 2016
A perfect overnight stop on our way to Ocracoke. Very nice & clean restrooms, gorgeous beach etc.
May 11, 2016
A great place to stay
May 10, 2016
Glad to see new rock at some of the sites and filling in paths and holes. Staff is always friendly. Had a great time!
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
We LOVE Cape Hatteras KOA. The staff is wonderful. The campsites are large and comfortable - we have a 35 ft. motorhome and had plenty of room. Restrooms are wonderful and always clean. My husband loves the hot tub! We just returned from a week stay - our 5th visit in a year and a half. GREAT place!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award