Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 10, 2015
love the camp ground be so glad when I get to go back thank you so much
Sep 10, 2015
Even though the campground set up is a little tight for larger campers our over all stay was awesome. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The pool was perfect and the bathhouses very clean. We will be returning! Thanks a million!
Sep 10, 2015
Great Bathroom-Shower Combo. Easy ocean access All Good
Sep 10, 2015
An oversized LARGE clock outside at the pool would be a great addition! :-) Just wish KOA wasn't so pricey to stay. If it was less expensive I would be inclined to stay more often. Other campsite in vicinity are half the cost!
Sep 10, 2015
Loved the campground. Beautiful pool. Every employee we encountered was so nice. My only complaint is in wanting to make reservations for next year I have to wait until 9/21/15. It would be nice to make reservations at least a year in advance, especially at certain locations
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Wonderful pool. Great beaches. Terrific fishing areas, on the sound too. Friendly staff. Clean and updated amenities. Great food on site at the Cafe and also within easy walking and biking distance if you would like to go out. We love Rodanthe!
Sep 09, 2015
I have been to this KOA approximately 3 other times within the last years. All the renovations to this KOA are outstanding. It is one of the nicest yet!!!! The staff was friendly and the cafe had really yummy food!
Sep 09, 2015
Absolutely fantastic. I'm going to post on my facebook "this is a must for everyone who loves the beach and surf."( I have over 700 friends so get ready LOL). Big thanks to Dan. He was always friendly and ready to help...
Sep 09, 2015
We stayed Labor Day weekend ~ I had no issues getting a last minute reservation ~ the staff was Awesome and the facility was beautiful! Thank you for a Great Stay!!!
Sep 09, 2015
Always a great time when we visit. Think quiet time should be a bit later than 10pm but great time nonetheless
Sep 09, 2015
didnt want to leave
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful amenities. Great sites. Offered everything. Prices in store were reasonable.
Sep 08, 2015
Another fun filled family holiday weekend! We camped in our motor coach and other family members were in a deluxe cabin. Both our site and the cabin were great. We will be making our reservations for Memorial Day in January!
Sep 08, 2015
Staff helpful and friendly. Restrooms were much cleaner this holiday weekend compared to Memorial Day.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We love it here! Camping next to the beach is wonderful. Clean, fun, awesome pool! 4th time coming here.
Sep 08, 2015
Cabins were lovely! Campground was very clean, bathhouses were clean and nice, lots of activities for the kids. The only slight negative was the campsites seemed a bit to close together. Would definitely stay again :-)
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
This is KOA is awesome, it has so many amenities for everyone to use.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice, lots of staff available to help. Very clean! Many amneties.
Sep 08, 2015
Suggest a pet free area - we had a yapping dog next to us the entire weekend.
Sep 08, 2015
Great staff!
Sep 08, 2015
We had the best time of our entire summer this past weekend. I just wished we would have stayed a few more days. Everyone was so friendly from the campers to the KOA staff. The pool was amazing and the closeness to the ocean is unbelievable. I'm getting ready to look at my calendar to see when I can come back! Many memories were made this weekend for our family. Thank you for everything!
Sep 08, 2015
Great place to camp in Hatteras. A lot of events scheduled. Upgraded my space because when we arrived someone was already on the site. Very accomodating.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time! Glad dogs are allowed on beach! I wish they would make camp sites across street bay side.
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful facilities and staff. Need to do something about the dogs that keep barking at some campsites. They are loud and tend to bark all the time besides that the stay was great.
Sep 08, 2015
Only complaint was security coming by our campsite around 10:15PM Saturday night on Labor Day Weekend saying we were too loud. It was Saturday night and a holiday weekend; the fun of camping is playing music by the fire and having fun.
Sep 07, 2015
Always so hard to leave...could just stay forever..best KOA of them all..
Sep 07, 2015
We loved the pool and the short stroll to the beach . The campground is very well kept and friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2015
Awesome place!
Sep 05, 2015
We love this KOA. We have been the last three years. Especially love the pool!
Sep 05, 2015
Fantastic stay. We were down in June and July as well as August and Sept for a total of a month. Wish it could have been more. The staff was great and was a big help. Looking forward to 2016 and more time staying at a GREAT KOA. Richard
Sep 05, 2015
second year we've gone ,just a great beachfront spot should be there next year
Sep 04, 2015
Actually, s great experience. Did not like the $40 charge for septic service. We did like trash pick-up, location, friendly help.
Sep 03, 2015
staff very friendly. grass needed cutting at site but other than that everything was clean and well kept. bathrooms are very nice except the shower curtains are to short so when someone takes a shower the entire bathroom floor gets wet. I enjoyed my stay.
Sep 03, 2015
loved our spot, wish dog walk by beach was fenced. More activities for the kids would have been nice, especially in the evenings and mid afternoon.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
We love staying at Cape Hatteras. The only thing that we wish was different is the fishing on the beach. I understand that high tide changes, so giving specific times won't work, but maybe setting a specific area for them. 2x a group of fishermen came in between 2 families, mine included and casted. Way too close to my children. There were children on both sides of their lines. Thanks
Sep 02, 2015
We were extremely impressed with the cleanliness of this campground. The bath houses were large and very clean. There were always KOA workers buzzing around. I have never seen so many people so busy at work. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Sep 01, 2015
This KOA was nice and clean. One downside was that acitivities for children were limited and the play area wasn't very impressive (the bounce pads were nice). They have one slide and no swings. They rely on the beach as the main attraction.
Sep 01, 2015
This campground was very well taken care of with beautiful views of the Amish farms! There was no pool, but if you are there to vist the Amish area, you have picked a great campground!
Sep 01, 2015
Need wifi to work at trailers and you need espn for us to come back. Thanks
Sep 01, 2015
Overall stay was great and we would go again just with lowered expectations. Majority of the front office staff were less than welcoming to the point of almost being rude. Not what we're accustom to with KOAs. The support team out in the park was very friendly. Tremendous amount of rusty nails laying on gravel road ways.
Sep 01, 2015
Stayed for long weekend,and highlight of stay was watching hatching of sea turtles! Grounds were well maintained. Thanks!
Sep 01, 2015
Our favorite KOA. Staff is really nice and helpful. They know how to organize the park.
Sep 01, 2015
Fantastic location. Great amenities. Need to do something about the dog "poop" that isn't scooped by the owners-was scattered throughout the empty camp spots that I took a short cut through.
Aug 31, 2015
Bathrooms need a little work.
Aug 31, 2015
Love this property. My issue is they dollar you to death. 2 memebers in your party is considered a family. They charge you for your children. They charge you for a visitor for 2 hours, they charge you for your dog. Then they sent me an email for 49.99 a night and would not honor that rate when I questioned it. I could have stayed cheaper by booking at the last minute.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps