Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
Camp ground has poor layout, and lots of people milling about on roadway. Not pedestrian friendly. Continue improvements, yes understand, work in progress. Staff, friendly, desk not well organized.
Aug 12, 2013
The spaces were a bit tight for big rigs and the site (#420) had more sand than grass like most other sites.
Aug 12, 2013
Great Kampground in a great location. The facilities were great for the most part. We had a great time at the beach, pool, and playgrounds. The staff was super friendly as well. The only problem was that there was some waiting for a shower. The shower curtains also could have been cleaned a little better.
Aug 12, 2013
I thought the campsite was good! The bathrooms were a little dirty though. When we checked in, we got a site right next to the entrance. While this is what we reserved, after seeing the site, asked to move and they helped without an issue. Some of the staff seemed very overwhelmed and grumpy though. That was a little off putting.
Aug 12, 2013
The staff was awesome with the kids activities, the bath houses were clean and in great condition, and the grounds were well taken care of. We will for sure be back again!!
Aug 12, 2013
The shower curtains & liners were extremely moldy. One liner, a quarter of the liner was black. The shower stalls were clean it was just the liners & curtains that were in bad shape. I let them now the first morning about this. Other than that, we were extremely pleased with the improvements made to this campground since the hurricane. We have stayed here for years & this is our first issue.
Aug 12, 2013
Very friendly staff. Clean store, grounds and bath facilities.
Aug 11, 2013
Hot tub was broken :(
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
This is my 5th time at this KOA. It continues to give us lasting family vacation memories.-Cannon Family
Aug 11, 2013
Our family had a wonderful time here,everything was wonderful. The pool was awesome as well as all the amenities, there's something for everyone! Even our little dog loved the doggie park. I like that I could let my 9 year old Grandaughter ride her bike without a worry. This is my new favorite "home away from home"....thanks KOA!
Aug 11, 2013
Great KOA with an Awesome Staff and amenities. We loved the pool area and how convenient everything is. Just can not beat being so close to the ocean.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
The one problem area we observed were in the bathrooms located in the south central section. The shower curtains were moldy/stained and the hot water for the showers was too limited. You get hot water for less time than it takes to get wet, let alone soap up rinse and wash your hair.
Aug 10, 2013
Very disapointed by this KOA. The bathrooms were very dirty. Not at all a KOA standard! It was also very expensive, the most expensive I've been. The garbage bins near the beach were not empty often enough so there was garbage on the ground !
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Campgrounds were clean, staff very friendly and welcoming. love the ocean breezes. only negative,not complaint, sites are too close to each other. noticed people having trouble pulling in and out of sites.
Aug 10, 2013
MAN!!!! The only con is the golf carts, don't rent it because you can only drive it on the property. The pros, excellent staff; excellent sites; excellent location; I will definitely be back
Aug 10, 2013
The problem we encountered was a large loud group (100+) persons in a very small area, tents side by side in a grassy area, less than the size of 1/2 a football field. This KOA could not handle this group, Common areas filthy, group used loud speakers, had a late night show way past noise curfew, pool overcrowded. Staff did not intervene or correct.
Aug 09, 2013
Our stay was great.The only problem or concern is that the restrooms were not quite as clean as in previous stays when the sunshiners were there.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Cape Hatteras camp ground is the only camp ground we stay at. All the facilities and activites are excellent. We been repeat customers for years. The renovations to the camp ground are great.
Aug 09, 2013
My family had a great time. We enjoyed the pool, the beach and just relaxing at the campsite. The bathrooms are very nice and clean!
Aug 09, 2013
First time tent campers from Cleveland. Had a great time. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean facilities.
Aug 08, 2013
WE LOVE TO COME TO OBX KOA.WE SEE TRASH ON THE BEACH SO WE CLEAN IT UP. WE NEVER SEE ANYBODY FROM KOA OUT THERE CLEANING IT UP. WE KNOW IT IS A NATIONAL PARK BUT KOA SHOULD HAVE SOMEONE EACH DAY GO OUT AND CLEAN UP. THE BEACH IS WHAT EVERYBODY IS THERE FOR. SIGNED JACK THE PIRATE SITE 401.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Peace and tranquility of Cape Hatteras. Great KOA resort. The new pool is great! The only down is the WiFi that was not usefull, way too slow. I would definitly go back.
Aug 08, 2013
Please smile !
Aug 08, 2013
Lovely park in a fantastic location.
Aug 08, 2013
We liked our camp site, beach access, pool and restaurant. The showers needed cleaning more than once a day, the shower liner was molded and one of the doors would not shut securely. The bathrooms near beach access had a bad odor. When we booked we told receptionist that 3 extra people would be joining us on the 2nd and 3rd day. We were billed for all 3 days.
Aug 08, 2013
As a camper since I was a kid and beach camped many many times I can say without a doubt I will return to cape hatteras koa as much as I can.we All had a great time.
Aug 08, 2013
Bruyant : musique chant. Pas de respect du couvre-feu par l'administration
Aug 08, 2013
Great improvements to the campground. Bathrooms seemed dirtier than usual and the hot tub/pool needed cleaned better. Would like to see the trash areas better managed. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will be back.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
I have been going to this KOA for over 7 years now and gets better every year. The staff is helpful and nice. My Family looks forward to each trip and are always sad to leave.
Aug 07, 2013
Worst stay yet. The tent campers next to us paid for 1 slot but occupied 3 and partied all day and you did nothing. I deserve a 66% refund.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
the campground itself was fine, its the BATHHOUSE is a mess from the afternoon till next cleaning! you need some draining mats out of the shower for the water and sand. Its horrible to stand in somebodies shower water even when not takeing a shower! And our "neighbors" came in 2 cars and left with 7 cars full of people. They also took up 2 camping spots for all the parking and people.
Aug 07, 2013
the campground was nice and very close to the beach, we walked every time. we didn't use the bathhouse to shower but we looked at them and they were in nice condition, they have family bathrooms with a shower in them as well which would be more private for helping your child. you have to drive quite a ways to get anywhere its not the campgrounds fault just the area they have fun things to do there
Aug 06, 2013
Staff is not as friendly as other koa's that we've visited. This could be due to the fact that this campground is corporate owned and not privately owned. TV service is awful. The location is awesome , that's what they have going for them.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We loved your KOA and we'll definitely return! Great activities and clean facilities all week. We wished we had gotten a site with a permanent picnic shelter...that wind was a beast for our canopy!
Aug 06, 2013
Everything was wonderful. Clean, many amenities. We have 2 boys 8 &5, they had a blast. This was our 3rd year in a row. The only complaint I have is the friendliness of the staff. One of the workers gave our neighbor (mom with twin girls) a really hard time with the placement of their tent 3 days after being there, he was very rude and yelled at her, very unprofessional! She was in tears!!
Aug 06, 2013
Loved every minute of our stay. Clean facilities and great customer service! Will definitely be back next year!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We had a great tjme here.They had everything we needed.And the location beach just steps away and bay just a few extra steps to watch the sunset and kite surfer's.
Aug 06, 2013
We loved the location and all the activities the campground offered. We plan to go next summer.
Aug 06, 2013
Great pool/ hot tub and play area. Good, reasonably priced food, friendly staff and easy access to the dog friendly beach.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.