Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 29, 2015
Wonderfully remodeled bath rooms!! I am a tent camper, and occasionally rent a cabin. Might come back soon for the cabin BOGO.
Dec 28, 2015
Great off season rates right on the dunes! Hot tube was awesome and the new campstore was really nice. Staff was firendly like everyone else says and everythings worked on the site. Normal season rates are a little pricey.
Dec 28, 2015
An indoor pool would add to the fun for winter trips!
Dec 27, 2015
Stayed over Christmas. On the beach, beautiful!
Dec 27, 2015
Our experience was great. Even in the Fog! Never camped over Christmas weekend before so this was a first. Only recommendation I would make is in your down time, come level out site 101. Otherwise it's a great location with easy access to the beach! Looking forward to coming back again sometime.
Dec 23, 2015
Great, friendly staff. Beautiful facility
Dec 21, 2015
Very helpful staff.
Dec 21, 2015
Staff was helpful and attentive. Location was convenient. Bathrooms were immaculate. Loved the shower rooms. Not sure I would like the lack of trees or the closeness of sites in the summer when it probably is very crowded, but, for this time of year, it was great.
Dec 14, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. Even though it was an off season trip, we enjoyed the isolation and calm rather than the hustle and bustle that comes with summer.
Dec 09, 2015
My only complaint would be that with the campground empty we were given 349 on the end. This put us right next to the golf cart traffic of the staff. Would have preferred to be further away from the road so it would have been quieter. I know I could have requested another site but it wasn't that big of a deal for our short stay. Otherwise everything was great.
Dec 08, 2015
The only drawback to our stay was the weather. Many of the sites had low spots from use and puddles formed from the rain, but the KOA was in the process of repairing their sites for next season. No problems with hookups Wi-Fi or services. We enjoyed the Thanksgiving dinner hosted by the campground. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Dec 08, 2015
It was a great weekend. We used to go to this campground years ago. The improvements are great. this has a lot to offer everyone.
Dec 08, 2015
Nice campground. Unfortunately I was traveling an only stayed one night. I would definitely stay longer next time I am in the area.
Dec 06, 2015
was great .. Staff were awsome
Dec 01, 2015
Wonderful stay! Great location, beautiful amenities, friendly and helpful staff! Beautiful beach! We will be back next year!!
Dec 01, 2015
Our favorite campground so far!
Dec 01, 2015
Totally enjoyed our stay and the fun of Thanksgiving pot luck dinner. Hoping to see a work out room and heated pool in the near future. Nice, clean, safe faicilities and can't beat the awesome location.
Dec 01, 2015
Beautiful oceanfront campground. Bath houses are really nice with laundry room located in two areas of the park. Pool and spa area are five star hotel quality. Our campsite had a covered picnic table. Gravel pull thru was level and spacious. The cabins and beach cottages are nicely decorated. Office and store also super nice with lots of fun accessories.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Great Visit!!! Campground staff very friendly, we plan to come back for a visit in the Spring
Dec 01, 2015
Excellent staff and very good sites, grounds, etc.
Dec 01, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Thanks for asking
Nov 30, 2015
We love Hatteras. The KOA campground was immaculate, the beach was beautiful with fish in the surf, and the employees treat you like family. We will be back...
Nov 30, 2015
Fantastic. Close to beach. Clean top of the line bath house. Lots to see up and down the island.
Nov 30, 2015
Awesome facility. The staff was great!!!
Nov 30, 2015
Lovely stay. Facilities extremely clean.
Nov 30, 2015
Great campground, great cafe and staff. Would stay again without question.
Nov 30, 2015
At $59 for a tent site there is no excuse for a cold shower especially at the end of the season when most of the showers are shut down. I was told to let it run but waiting 5.5 minutes for tepid water that turned cold again after 2 minutes is unacceptable.
Nov 16, 2015
We did not enjoy the sandspurs at our site. The wifi internet connection never happened. Would we stay there again? doubt it! The people were very nice and helpful.
Nov 11, 2015
AGAIN AND AGAIN, WE CONTINUE TO HAVE AN AWESOME TIME AT OUR KOA OF CHOICE AT CAPE HATTERAS, NC. WEATHER NEVER FAILS US AND WILL KEEP COMING BACK!
Nov 10, 2015
Excellent staff and great to have such a wonderful cafe in the same building. Always a relaxing stay at your KOA.
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Only stayed one night. Clean level sites. Close to the beach. Would stay again.
Nov 09, 2015
Fantastic staff, excellent facilities, and restrooms and showers were the best and very clean! Location is fantastic...walk over the dunes and you are on a spectacular beach near a great fishing pier. I will return.
Nov 08, 2015
This was our fourth mid-October at this KOA and we really love being on the Outer Banks at that time of year. Ive stayed at KOAs all across this country but this one is really special.
Nov 07, 2015
Great location. Very clean grounds, facilities. Super friendly staff!
Nov 06, 2015
Great time. Clean level sites and the staff is always helpful and accommodating -- see you next year. RW
Nov 06, 2015
Great location. Very clean and well organized.
Nov 06, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Was suprised that I was charged 5.00 dollars for our house cat. First time ever that was done no matter where I stayed.
Nov 03, 2015
We love staying in the off season! No crowds & we practically had the beach to ourselves. Immaculate individual bathrooms/showers. All utilities work well. It's our 3rd off season stay & we've never had a complaint. We'll be back next fall. god willing.
Nov 02, 2015
Great place,We camp here every year the week of Halloween for our anniversary and made reservations already for next year the week of 10-22 - 10 30 site 227 is our great site,Thanks again.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
This was our 7th summer here for a vacation--see you next year!
Nov 01, 2015
perfect, pure fun
Nov 01, 2015
It was wonderful. All the staff was both friendly and helpful. The facilities were first rate and the location was incredible.
Oct 31, 2015
Love this campground family friendly
Oct 30, 2015
My wife and I had a three day get away to the outer banks. We stayed at the Cape Hatteras KOA because we knew it would be a safe and predictable place to stay in the off season. The staff was excellent and the stay was enjoyable. We spent much of our time visiting distant sites, but we also enjoyed some long walks on the beach. The park was not so busy and the pace was island time. Thanks KOA!
Oct 29, 2015
We had a great time at Cape Hatteras KOA, located in Rodanthe, N.C. The campground was well maintained, it looked brand new!! The employees were very helpful and courteous. The restaurant served great meals at breakfast. Thanks for the great time at The Outer Banks, we will most definitely return!!!! Billy and Becky Smith, St. Matthews, S.C.
Oct 28, 2015
Centrally located ,with all of the amenities
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award