Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 15, 2014
We were up close to the office BUT it was very quiet...maybe during the full season, it won't be but we will return in the fall!
May 14, 2014
We called this a campers paradise. My only complaint was dogs being allowed to run loose around the campground and based on your resort level rates you should have enough equipment to make WIFI work throughout the campground at all times.
May 14, 2014
We had a wonderful time everyone was very helpful and nice we will be back in October for sure. We used to stay at Camp Hatteras but will ALWAYS stay at your campground from here on out. Good job
May 14, 2014
I enjoyed my stay very much.people accommodating and facilities very clean. When booking though I took a site at the water. The picture showed an RV at the water. You actually could not see the water from the site due to the dunes.that was quote misrepresented! I probably would have opted for a different site if I was aware of that.
May 14, 2014
Very impressed by all the improvements made in the past 2 yrs. The landscaping looked wonderful. Great customer service. Love all the additions. Will keep coming back and refer friends and family to this KOA.
May 14, 2014
The campground look fantastic considering it was hit with the horrific storm just a few years ago. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The wife and I enjoyed a nice quiet getaway.
May 14, 2014
Did not like the silent auction. Wish it was like before using a raffle for gifts.
May 13, 2014
WE were with out internet more than on . Cable was off most of the time. water was off while they worked on it all week . we paid for a month and left in 10 days Will not go back until there work is done 100%
May 13, 2014
we had a great time really enjoyed the beach area and across thi road. we did like the pool area also everything was really clean we enjoy that
May 13, 2014
Everything was great and loved the improvements.
May 13, 2014
Bathrooms needed more or better cleaning
May 13, 2014
The pool was great. The restrooms were clean. The staff is great. No complaints except to say that you don't want to count on the wireless network but that in itself could be a plus.
May 13, 2014
They have done a great re-build over the last 3 years. We've seen the improvements over the last 2 years, and really enjoy coming back for each visit.
May 13, 2014
We stayed there in April, before they were fully opened. The wifi didn't work, the pool wasn't open, the cable did come in all the time. Still we were charged full price for camping! We didn't feel this was fair. The campground itself was very nice and clean.
May 13, 2014
Awesome! Kids had a lot to do and had fun all weekend long. Love the staff as well
May 13, 2014
Only down side would be the pet fees.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
This is our favorite Campground we love the location, amenities and friendly staff.
May 12, 2014
This KOA rocks! Clean facilities and friendly service. Can't be beat.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 12, 2014
The only issue that we had was that when we asked about a schedule of events for the weekend we were told that there wasn't going to be any organized events. However, when I went in on Sat I found you that there were and there were some that we missed that we would have liked to have participated in. Otherwise, we had a geat stay!
May 12, 2014
Clean showers and bathrooms, friendly service, best KOA to date, spacious sites, helpful staff
May 12, 2014
We had an awesome time. One of the best KOAs we have stayed at. Everything was top notch. My only complaint is that the sight was not level and I had to fork out $40+ for levelers at the camp store. Everyone was very nice.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Phenomenal staff. Very helpful and courteous. Clean facilities. Lots of activities for kids
May 12, 2014
I really enjoyed the location on the ocean front. The facility is clean and new. There is so much for the kids and dogs to do! They have lots of activities for the kids also. They were so helpful when I had my hands full with 2 dogs and a child. I needed wood or ice, they delivered it to my campsite for free. I needed a 9 volt battery, they brought it to my campsite too! I appreciated that so much
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Escort did not know how to bring us into our site. I had to tell him how to bring us in. We were too close to the edge to get level so I had to come around again.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Wonderful place to stay with family ,nice bathhouse, right next to the beach, Well maintained overall a great experience!!!
May 11, 2014
best Koa we've visited
May 10, 2014
Very nice location and new facilities.
May 08, 2014
Staff was very helpful and courteous. We really enjoyed the hot tub.
May 07, 2014
This was my first trip to OBX and will be scheduling another soon to stay here
May 06, 2014
We voted this camp ground a ten...very friendly people ,very clean,and lots to do ...will defiantly be back.wish we lived close enough to come every weekend..
May 05, 2014
We enjoyed it, however it was a lot better last year a lot more camping sites. Also all these "grand reopening" perks were a little over priced. For the amount of people there it should of been included.
May 05, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. We look forward to returning.
May 05, 2014
Great stay as usual.
May 05, 2014
Staff goes out of their way to be helpful. Nice place, very clean.
May 05, 2014
Great.
May 04, 2014
May 04, 2014
May 04, 2014
Everything was great but the wi-fi.
May 04, 2014
Very enjoyable. Beautiful facilities.
May 03, 2014
it was a great stay
May 03, 2014
May 02, 2014
We have stayed here for many years, almost 30, so we love the place to begin with. The only real issues I would mention would be poor internet service and you did a water pressure test without notifying us so we thought we had a problem in the camper. My husband started taking things apart to see where the issue was.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.