Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 12, 2014
Clean showers and bathrooms, friendly service, best KOA to date, spacious sites, helpful staff
May 12, 2014
We had an awesome time. One of the best KOAs we have stayed at. Everything was top notch. My only complaint is that the sight was not level and I had to fork out $40+ for levelers at the camp store. Everyone was very nice.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Phenomenal staff. Very helpful and courteous. Clean facilities. Lots of activities for kids
May 12, 2014
I really enjoyed the location on the ocean front. The facility is clean and new. There is so much for the kids and dogs to do! They have lots of activities for the kids also. They were so helpful when I had my hands full with 2 dogs and a child. I needed wood or ice, they delivered it to my campsite for free. I needed a 9 volt battery, they brought it to my campsite too! I appreciated that so much
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Escort did not know how to bring us into our site. I had to tell him how to bring us in. We were too close to the edge to get level so I had to come around again.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Wonderful place to stay with family ,nice bathhouse, right next to the beach, Well maintained overall a great experience!!!
May 11, 2014
best Koa we've visited
May 10, 2014
Very nice location and new facilities.
May 08, 2014
Staff was very helpful and courteous. We really enjoyed the hot tub.
May 07, 2014
This was my first trip to OBX and will be scheduling another soon to stay here
May 06, 2014
We voted this camp ground a ten...very friendly people ,very clean,and lots to do ...will defiantly be back.wish we lived close enough to come every weekend..
May 05, 2014
We enjoyed it, however it was a lot better last year a lot more camping sites. Also all these "grand reopening" perks were a little over priced. For the amount of people there it should of been included.
May 05, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. We look forward to returning.
May 05, 2014
Great stay as usual.
May 05, 2014
Staff goes out of their way to be helpful. Nice place, very clean.
May 05, 2014
Great.
May 04, 2014
May 04, 2014
May 04, 2014
Everything was great but the wi-fi.
May 04, 2014
Very enjoyable. Beautiful facilities.
May 03, 2014
it was a great stay
May 03, 2014
May 02, 2014
We have stayed here for many years, almost 30, so we love the place to begin with. The only real issues I would mention would be poor internet service and you did a water pressure test without notifying us so we thought we had a problem in the camper. My husband started taking things apart to see where the issue was.
May 01, 2014
Very nice facility. Had an issue with the swing chair at our site, but the staff corrected it the next day.
Apr 30, 2014
This KOA was truly the nicest campground we've ever stayed at! The campground was pristine and the staff was super. Their location offers the most beautiful sunrises on the ocean and sunsets on the bay.
Apr 29, 2014
We come to this KOA 2 times a year love it. This KOA is a new resort, the peak season changed to April 1 so we paid peak season rates pool wasnt ready electric was on and off no WIFI entire time. TV snowy and clear on and off while being worked on. Not as pleased as we have been in the past. Nothing was ready to charge peak season rates.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
The sites for the big rigs are tight and not paved. Our site was muddy since it just rained. The electric went out, there were potholes on the roads in the campground. it was a mess. You can stay at the campground next to the KOA for the same price and they have large paved sites, paved roads and you can use a golf cart anytime. Very disappointed in this KOA.
Apr 29, 2014
I stayed through the worst storm I have ever. I know not your fault. I would suggest you work on better drainage. The storms you cannot do much about but the standing water should not be as bad as it was.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
The store/office needs to be open beyond 6 PM. At least until 8 PM.
Apr 28, 2014
We loved it here, the only problems that we encountered were power outages, and water was out one morning. Staff was awesome and friendly.
Apr 28, 2014
Very nice, clean well maintained. Easy to navigate in and out of campground. Can't wait to visit again.
Apr 28, 2014
We did not get the site that we had reserved.
Apr 28, 2014
I love the improvements to the campground. I wish my daughter who spent many summers with us was still with us to enjoy the handicap amenities added. Especially the pool. It is beautiful and I will recommend it to everyone!
Apr 27, 2014
Very confident you will have the place up and running perfectly for your grand reopening this upcoming weekend. Wish we could have experienced a fully functioning facility. We will return I am sure of it.
Apr 26, 2014
Wished we could have rented a golf cart but were told they do not rent until May. Also, website said pool was open but was closed while we were there. Also would have been nice to have some Easter activities for the kids since it was spring break.
Apr 26, 2014
The weather was cool but nothing KOA can do about that! Excellent service, friendly, and most of all clean.
Apr 25, 2014
The stay was good, bathrooms were very nice however, there was not enough showers.
Apr 25, 2014
Nice location and facilities....
Apr 24, 2014
Staff was excellent,very helpful.
Apr 24, 2014
Best sites.. Very clean rest rooms and laundry facilities. Best hook up facilities. Best beach. Best staff.
Apr 23, 2014
Very clean, large sites and constant up grades to the facility.
Apr 23, 2014
Had some problems with cable but it was fixed within 24 hours. Bad weather the entire time but it was still a very nice campground.
Apr 23, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay at the KOA. The campground was very clean. The bath houses were very nice and easy to get to. Hopefully will get to come back.
Apr 23, 2014
Unfavorable weather made for a long Easter weekend, but as always, a great campground with lots of amenities will help ease the letdown of Mother Nature. Will be back again (and again).

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.