Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Love the dog-friendly environment!
Aug 16, 2015
had a great time will be back again!
Aug 16, 2015
J'ai beaucoup aimé mon voyage. Le camping est près de l'océan et c'est un plus. Les enfants ont adoré le trampoline. Nous avons eu un excellent service. Toutefois, je trouve que le prix est très élevé pour du camping.
Aug 16, 2015
Really nice campground with lots of amenities. Clean, convenient bathrooms and showers. My dog loved the off leash play area. Only steps to the beach and very friendly and helpful staff. Definitely recommend!
Aug 16, 2015
Great facilities except the rinse off area on Boardwalk. Was green with algae and slippery. Vines growing into it as well. Was much cleaner last year.
Aug 15, 2015
Everything about this place is great. The location is outstanding, the sites are large and clean, the bath houses are modern, the pool and hot tub are great and the staff was very pleasant. Even the restaurant in the main building was excellent!
Aug 15, 2015
Had a great time. Need to improve Wi-Fi, was there 5 days and it would not work on iPhones, iPads anywhere but the office building. Daily was told they are working on getting it back online.
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice campground with friendly staff. Could do something about the wi-fi rally only works at the pavilion.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
We had a great site close to the beach and across the road from the family style restrooms/showers.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Très propre, bien organisé. Malheureusement réseau internet défaillant et surtout TROP de chiens, vous devriez limiter à 1 par site.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Really liked the campgrounds and everything tat was offered
Aug 14, 2015
We loved almost everything about your beautiful resort. My son had the best time of his life. Only problem was: mosquito control truck spraying poisons on our tent, while we slept, 2 nights out of 4. This was scary. We have no idea what we were doused with. We also received no notice that it would occur. Other than this (which caused me to worry for the safety of my 5yr old son), we love your KOA.
Aug 13, 2015
Beautiful location. The staff was wonderful and friendly.
Aug 13, 2015
already looking forward to next year !
Aug 13, 2015
Shared amenities were great, however, the campsites were very poorly maintained. We have stayed at KOAs all across the USA at less than $50 a night that were better maintained. Wi-Fi did not work in campsites and was inconsistent in the office area. For $125.00 per night things should have been better.Bath house door locks did not work properly. We had an adult and a child unable to unlock doo
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Loved every minute except surprised that a tent group....loud and lighting off fireworks were allowed to stay. No one slept that night.
Aug 12, 2015
Nous adorons notre Kamping KOA à Cap Hatteras!! Bravo vous avez encore cette année une belle équipe!
Aug 12, 2015
Very Nice campground very well located Unfortunately the bathrooms and showers are very dirty and hot water does not exist most of the time! At 100$ a night it is fair to expect very clean installations and hot water!
Aug 12, 2015
We stay at the Hatteras KOA every summer and we absolutely love it!!! It is the one place we go that we hate to leave. I wish I could stay for a month one summer, but work won't allow that. Our kids love it too and they have made lots of friends during our stays. Can't think of one negative thing to say!
Aug 12, 2015
Sites very close together
Aug 12, 2015
The campground is extremely well organized and well run. I love it!
Aug 12, 2015
Everything was great as usually. Love the campground.
Aug 12, 2015
Location was great, staff extremely pleasant and helpful. My only negative was price. I could rent a beach house for around the same price and have all the amenities.
Aug 11, 2015
Staff is courteous and very hard working. Very clean facility. Thank you
Aug 11, 2015
The only issue is the bath house floor were very sandy. I know being at the beach is hard to keep up with that issue but the floors should be mopped more often.
Aug 11, 2015
Great, clean campground with helpful staff
Aug 11, 2015
Awesome campground, we'd move here if it weren't for the kids and jobs and whatnot.
Aug 11, 2015
Really great place. Everybody were nice
Aug 11, 2015
extremely busy and sites are REAL close to each other. price was very high.
Aug 11, 2015
Great location and facilities. Staff did a good job of handling summer crowds. Only suggestion would be a better way to wash your feet. There are full outdoor showers but only a few foot showers by the beach, need more foot washers near the bath houses.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Clean amenities. Water pressure could've been better but overall fantastic campground.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
This is the first campground I have stayed in at the beach & I must say even though our stay was short due to prior commitments at home I cannot wait to come back for a whole week!
Aug 11, 2015
Great stay! The staff was very friendly.
Aug 11, 2015
Everything was great but it is a bit too expensive for a camping
Aug 10, 2015
I absolutely love this campground and location. We travel from PA so we usually do an OBX vacation every 3-4 years but this is the place to stay.
Aug 10, 2015
Excellent campground. Great staff
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Love this place so much we have come 2 years in a row! our only gripe is golf carts. we've rented one both years and both years our cart has broken.
Aug 10, 2015
loved it!
Aug 09, 2015
We had a great week. Awesome amenities and a beautiful property. Everything we needed for a great vacation!
Aug 09, 2015
Check out was at 12 noon. Check in is at 1pm. At around 11am the people that were taking our space showed up and sat waiting for us to leave. Made us feel that we had to rush to leave, so they could get in and set up camp.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps