Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
Awesome campground right on the beach with clean bathrooms, friendly staff, and cool surroundings. Sunrise to the east and sunset to the west. Beautiful.
Jul 14, 2014
What a great campground for the whole family! Would love to come back soon!
Jul 14, 2014
I've stayed here several times and have absolutely no complaints. The staff are great. The campground is great. We will stay here everytime we go to the outer banks.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Magic Mike and Christian are the best. Best hosts ever!
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Had a great time. Campground is wonderful. Only complaint is the dog park. Other dog owners did not clean up after their dogs, so we only went once during our Mon - Fri stay.
Jul 12, 2014
Had a great time! Weather was perfect right up until hurricane Arthur ran us off the island a few days early. We will be returning soon!!
Jul 10, 2014
been coming for 20 yr it gets better every year.
Jul 10, 2014
One of our favorite campgrounds that we visit every year.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
This Cape Hatteras KOA is OFF THE CHARTS as 1 of R ALL TIME FAVORITE KOA's & we have stayed @ MANY on R travels! We came the Xtra way 2 relax & 'reflect' after a death in the family in TN. Christi was WONDERFUL in helping us 2 get some Xtra days in R stay once we realized just how much we loved being there right next to the ocean! & Tom was AWESOME 2! We fully intend to return OFTEN now! MANY THX!
Jul 08, 2014
Staff friendly and very accommodating.
Jul 08, 2014
Campground was clean,nice. Staff very friendly. The internet needs to extend farther thru out the campground.
Jul 08, 2014
very nice campground. Loved that it is very pet friendly. Appreciated getting refund because of leaving early due to the approaching hurricane.
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
I would like to hear more about KOArewards at checkin and it would be nice if the WiFi system worked.
Jul 08, 2014
The rebuilding was done very well, campground looks and was wonderful to stay in. Very glad you made it thru Arthur.
Jul 08, 2014
No Wifi, they said it was their supplier, well they are still the one advertising wifi
Jul 07, 2014
Had to leave early due to the hurricane, but we will definitely be back again!! Wonderful staff and great amenities!
Jul 07, 2014
Best family vacation we've had. Campsite was perfect and the staff is great. Awesome amenities. Definitely gonna make this a tradition :)
Jul 07, 2014
As always we had a great time.The registration staff was always very friendly when we got coffee each morning. Denise was very hospitable when we asked to change an upcoming return visit. Alex was weedeating 1 day near the pool area and it appeared he took extra efforts to be safe near any guest(very impressive) Mike and Christian put extra effort into parking us close to our friends:AWESOME JOB!!
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
GREAT location with friendly and helpful staff! The bathrooms and bathhouses are very clean and well maintained. A well stocked mini-market on site as well. Very nice pool and play area! A pleasure to camp here.
Jul 07, 2014
Wonderful koa. Plenty of options and emenities.
Jul 07, 2014
Loved the campground. A little pricey for tent camping for sure. But the amenities were great to have.
Jul 06, 2014
This KOA is the best campground on the Outer Banks. The facilities were clean and very well maintained. We will be back for our next camping trip for sure!!
Jul 06, 2014
Had a great stay, our eighth year coming. The new facilities are fantastic. Sorry to hear of the impact from hurricane Arthur, wish you a speedy cleanup and hope to come back soon.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Vacation cut short by Hurricane Arthur. Managers were awesome about refunding unused days.
Jul 05, 2014
great
Jul 05, 2014
Wow! Nothing to say about my stay here. It was simply amazingé Staff, facilities, location,everything was perfect. Hope everything will be fine afther Arthur.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
We found the location to be centrally located on the OBX. We were able to enjoy the OBX for the first time.
Jul 04, 2014
Camp Hatteras KOA is very clean, extremely friendly and accomadating. Hope to return next year
Jul 03, 2014
my favourite KOA campground cut short by Hurricane Arthur.
Jul 03, 2014
This year our trip was great although Arthur chased us out early. It seems the KoA is back to 100% after a couple of years recovering from Irene
Jul 03, 2014
Loved it will be back next year
Jul 03, 2014
The renovations are fantastic! Negative aspects: The showers were always cold and the curtains were moldy. The outdoor WiFi was not connected to the internet, only the WiFi in the cafe.
Jul 03, 2014
Friendly staff, great amenities, perfect proximity to the beach.
Jul 03, 2014
The service and the staff were great and the site was level and well built. I like to walk on the beach and the sand was mostly shells. Ir you are going for the cape environment it is a great place. We had to leave early due to the hurricane Arthur
Jul 03, 2014
Sorry to say but check in girl was not very accommodating. WiFi is not very effective, I could connect but not get on to the web at all. Expensive but nice.
Jul 03, 2014
Wonderful, friendly staff, very attentive and eager to make your stay comfortable and to address any problems immediately. Extremely friendly & very honest. Meaning, although they had wifi for the entire grounds, they were very honest to tell us that it doesn't work well unless you are in the lounge. Can't wait to come back; everyone (including the guests) were extremely friendly!!!!!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
We loved it. The location was amazing, the staff friendly and helpful. The facilities are superb. Love the pool area with great shade is desired. Right on the beach!
Jul 02, 2014
Denise, Mike and Renee were wonderful to us also Chris and Christian were very friendly to us too.Take care during the storm!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
This was our first visit and it won't be our last! We enjoyed ourselves and were so surprised with all the fun kid activities offered. We'll see you again!
Jul 02, 2014
The facilities were very Clean. Friendly staff. The mini golf could use some attention full of weeds and no working fountain. Great pool but would be nice to have a lifeguard on duty.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.