Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Feb 10, 2015
The staff is incredible, and the camp ground is always in great shape. We always enjoy staying here.
Feb 04, 2015
Outstanding facilities, great location.
Feb 02, 2015
It was a Short overnight stop however the location is Great and the facilities top notch
Jan 24, 2015
This was a winter stay with almost no one in the campground. The bath house was fantastic, spotless, and looked new. The WiFi was the ONLY negative- it did not work from the campsite. Staff warned us it might not work, and we could go to the office/cafe for WiFi. Bummer. Otherwise, no complaints.
Jan 15, 2015
staff very helpful and cheerful weather was cold and water froze they has it fixed in a timely manner
Jan 12, 2015
We had a great time. Normandy people were there but the staff took care of everything we asked for. Best camping site we go to!
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Great location and amenaties. Very friendly staff.
Jan 05, 2015
Best KOA we have ever been to! Beautiful facilities and grounds, nice people, and ocean waves and water all around. Wonderful experience!
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Want to come back soon - we loved it .
Jan 03, 2015
Very nice campground, we'll be back.
Jan 03, 2015
Great campground! Nice bathrooms and the play areas are fabulous.
Dec 31, 2014
Nice location by the beach. Very pet friendly 😃
Dec 30, 2014
Une deuxième famille ! Des gens très préoccupés par votre confort. Site où les voyageurs sont très respectueux et surtout honnête. Le seul point négatif est le fait que le wifi ne rentre pas bien, je suggère fortement du câblage de type RJ45. Nous allons y retourner avec notre Truck-Camper ASSURÉ. Bon séjour ! et Surtout Merci.
Dec 29, 2014
Nothing like visiting a great place off season. Surprised to see another truck camper. Got some much needed propane.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 20, 2014
Dec 06, 2014
Absolutely LOVE it here! This was our 2nd year to spend our Thanksgiving at Hatteras. See you next year again!
Dec 04, 2014
As always are stay at Cape Hatteras KOA was wonderful. All the staff is very helpful and friendly. We always feel like we are at home when we stay at Cape Hatteras KOA.
Dec 02, 2014
Wonderful people, wonderful campground. Not much else to say- we will be coming back often.
Dec 02, 2014
A little bit expensive for this time of year.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
This is our second stay in less than a month. An absolutely wonderful place to stay and the staff is remarkable. We spent Thanksgiving at the KOA and they hosted a pot-luck style dinner with all the campers. The KOA provided Turkey's, several side dishes, drinks and a decorated facility to share in the festivities. We are already talking about having Thanksgiving with them again next year!
Dec 01, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 28, 2014
Great site in a well-mainained campground.Bathrooms were exceptionally clean. The dog park is a nice size. Would highly recommend this KOA.
Nov 27, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, bathhouses were clean, employees very courteous.
Nov 17, 2014
Great location, great facility and great people. Thank you!
Nov 17, 2014
Ocean/dune front site which the family enjoyed very much. The staff were very friendly and helpful in filling our tanks for us
Nov 17, 2014
Staff was great...grounds looked nice-well maintained.
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
great place good store friendly staff
Nov 12, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were very nice and clean. We definitely would stay there again.
Nov 08, 2014
Friendly staff, great location, super facilities.
Nov 07, 2014
Location location location! Probably the nicest KOA and the nicest KOA staff anywhere!!
Nov 06, 2014
Great stay, simple as that. Facilities firing on all eight, despite being the off season. We'll be back. RW
Nov 06, 2014
My first stay at this campground was extremely nice. Everthing was clean, with lots for kids to do. The staff were always friendly and went out of their way to make sure that I had everthing that I needed.
Nov 06, 2014
Grerat campground, however, the wifi needs fixing so you can use it in your camper instead of having to go to the office building, also, more bathrooms would be an improvement.
Nov 04, 2014
This is a great campground. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. The only downside is the bathrooms could be cleaned more frequently. Especially the bathrooms nearest the beach.
Nov 04, 2014
Beautiful well maintained facility in a beautiful location.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Great campground and friendly staff.
Nov 02, 2014
A wonderful campground with lots of amenities. One of the best we've visited. Be careful near the dunes, though--there were a lot of sandburs on our site at the base of the sand dunes.
Nov 02, 2014
Great place,friendly staff,very clean.
Nov 01, 2014
Good location in the park, first row over the dunes, Tight site would have expected more room on the door side of RV. WIFI was OK but there were very few RV;s in the park.
Oct 31, 2014
Very nice KOA. One of the best I've been to. Staff was great. Everything clean and nice,spaces a little roomier than average. Only drawbacks are all the sand burs that gave my dog problems and it was a little pricey for an off season stay
Oct 31, 2014
The campground was in excellent condition, the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would have given it a 10 except the WIFI was weak to the point of unusable. I would return to this KOA if visiting the area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.