Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
Wonderful vacation spot!
Aug 17, 2014
We were extremely disappointed w/our stay at Cape Hatteras! The whole place was flooded and they wanted to put our class A 2000 lb motorhome on the grass with 6 inches of grass! We had reservations for several days & after much complaining, we got a "Pad" to park on,however,my husband had to walk through water to plug everything in + to top it off they told us in order to staywe hadtomove everyday
Aug 17, 2014
Terrain vraiment trop étroit, pour cette raison nous ne reviendront jamais a votre camping, et jamais le recommander a qui que ce soit. Ont a visiter d'autre dans le coin et qui sont moins coincer ...
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Super endroit dans les dunes de sable. Le personnel est très gentil et courtois.
Aug 16, 2014
Stayed a week. Nice. Need to mow sites. The weeds were 18" tall. Our row of sites were empty for two days, but no mowing was done.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Campground in great location but much to expensive- $130 per nite. The mini golf course is overgrown, very old, tiny course and to charge a fee is horrible. Activities are limited and also have fee attached. Bathrooms are new however were not clean. Mold growing on ceiling and in vents. Need price adjustment, more activities, no fees, cleaner bathrooms and it would be a gem.
Aug 15, 2014
Great access to the beach. Pool was nice and refreshing. the only reason I did not give it 5 stars the bathrooms were not cleaned properly but after notifying the front desk they were cleaned. Happy wife happy life. Had an excellent time there and will return next year.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Poor housekeeping at campsites had to clean site ourselves!! The worst KOA ever. Lazy staff but friendly!!
Aug 15, 2014
I have stayed at this KOA for the passed 17 years now. It is a great family camp ground.
Aug 15, 2014
Dirty campground very dirty! Staff was courteous
Aug 14, 2014
This was our second summer spending a week here. We loved it, though our spot seemed extremely prone to flooding. We would have loved some gravel or mulch or something to cover the mud in the center. Friendly staff, beautiful location...we'll be back for sure!
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Other than being extremely crowded, during season, it was great. They have a very nice pool and the restrooms were all clean.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Wonderful dune site overnight stay.
Aug 14, 2014
Your team did a great job recovering from the hurricane damage. We already booked for Memorial Day next year!
Aug 13, 2014
Had a great time. any little problem and staff was willing and able to help. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
New bathrooms/facilities great. Location excellent. But someone needs to get the weed eater out and clean things up. Big weeds and foot high grass at my site was not OK.
Aug 13, 2014
We were pleasently surprised by the level of quiet at the campground, especially with how tightly everyone is packed in. The sewer odors in the main bathrooms needs to be addressed and it would be nice if there was some kind if bench available so that kids could reach the sinks. I also ran out of hot water when I took a shower and it wasn't during a peak time. Otherwise we enjoyed our sta
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Unfortunately we couldn't get the same site for our stay so we spent Fri. In one site and then had to move Saturday. I was very pleased with the site we moved to with the patio. Of course we always enjoy staying there and there is plenty to keep the grand kids busy.
Aug 13, 2014
Loved it, thank you!!!
Aug 13, 2014
Awesome Stay, Great people!!! Thank you!!!
Aug 13, 2014
Absolutely fantastic. Loved every minute of staying at this awesome facility. Lots of activities for the kids. Friendly and quiet campground.
Aug 13, 2014
The lots were tight and very poor drainage after a rain. Tried to stay an additional day after a stormy morning and could not stay on same lot. Would have to move. The point was so we wouldn't have to deal with hooking up in 4" of water and muck. So if we had to hook up in that, we might as well leave, which we did. Beach and pool were OK though. All in all, including staff, wouldn't go back.
Aug 13, 2014
Friendly staff & very helpful. Clean facilities & camp sites. Perfect vacation for our family of 6 with children ranging from 19 to 5 years old!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
everything perfect except firewood.
Aug 12, 2014
Great Place to stay. Will definitely return.
Aug 12, 2014
Some of the activities posted were postponed but was never alerted to when they would take place, also a lot of things advertised for this koa never happened. Very tight spaces for the price.
Aug 12, 2014
Great facilities-very nice pool area and bathhouses. However, the grass was tall when we got there, guy came out to weed eat at that time (not great, but better), and never mowed during week so it got worse. Kids activities (or lack thereof) were disappointing. Summer Shiners not very interactive/engaging. In the end, felt that we had certainly overpaid for this trip.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Can't beat the access to the beach. The pool and facilities are great.
Aug 12, 2014
It was overall great! We had a few issues with water main break! Just really bad timing. Once bathing kid covered in soap, other time as we were packing up and emptying black water:-( we had to pay to flush out at another campground.
Aug 12, 2014
It would be nice if the website disclosed all fees. We received 2 bundles of wood, which were wet and had cold Showers.
Aug 11, 2014
Cape Hatteras KOA is our favorite place to go....awesome place.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Spent first couple of days looking at an overflowing dumpster. Grass needed to be cut in many areas. Bath houses never seemed to be clean. Even right after people were there cleaning them. Need a location to park golf carts and bikes at both points of beach access. Otherwise the sites were good.
Aug 11, 2014
The experience we had at Cape Hatteras KOA was great. The staff were friendly and helpful. We appreciated the garbage pick-up at the site and site delivery of firewood. My only negative is the speeding on golf carts by the staff. With kids and people walking all over the area there is no place for negligent use of the KOA golf carts.
Aug 11, 2014
Great facility, Great Staff. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the campground and the friendliness of the staff. Look forward to coming back soon.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We love the Hatteras KOA! The staff is friendly, helpful and quick to respond to issues or problems.
Aug 11, 2014
Great place for family time. The bounce pillow and pool are the best in the area. Great place to enjoy a beach vacation.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.