Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2015
We had a great stay. The kids love the jump pad and jumping pillow. We were pleasantly surprised that the campground was very full but nothing was crowded. The cafe is very convenient and tasty.
Jul 16, 2015
Campground was very clean and quiet..short walk to the beach and amenities
Jul 15, 2015
We have a great time every year we camp here!
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Super!!! Beaucoup de choses à faire! Très propre! À améliorer: réseau internet. Merci pour ce beau séjour!!!
Jul 15, 2015
Very, very clean facility with pleasant staff. A bit pricey, but well worth it!
Jul 15, 2015
I love this campground. There was a little confusion about when the guy was suppose to dump our black/grey tanks but that was all handled. Great pool and friendly staff!
Jul 15, 2015
Gear was shot up, by a camper. Had to file a Police report with the County Sheriff's office. Showers need to be cleaned more and disinfected better.. I ask for nothing in return. The grounds personnel and the Management were all good people. Price's to rent golf carts, weather your disabled or not, is to high. Paying $60.00 is the dumbest thing I've ever heard.....
Jul 15, 2015
The kampground was fantastic, you don't need to leave. The staff was always busy cleaning and maintaining. The one piece of advise to pass on would be bring an easy up for shade, I was unable to use my awning due to winds.
Jul 14, 2015
First of all let me say We love this campground. We have stayed here one week or two for the past several years. Your staff is the best. The reason I only gave four stars is because we were unable to book for next year as we have done in the past. We were however allowed to leave our request on a sign up sheet for a callback. I don't really mind but we could have saved each other some calls.
Jul 14, 2015
Very clean KOA!
Jul 14, 2015
We LOVE our home away from home! I want to report a DOG owner not cleaning up after his pet on our site which caused a problem. Maybe a reminder to pet owners to clean up their messes is in order!? As always, we found all the STAFF to be AMAZING! See you in Sept and Oct!
Jul 14, 2015
I think the campground was very nice. the staff was great and always helpful. I think the bath houses need to be changed. Having the sink, toilet and shower in one room is not very convenient. If you just need to use the bathroom you had to wait. There was always a line. Not fun waiting around in a bath house for something that would just take a minute.
Jul 14, 2015
My family and I love the KOA!!!!
Jul 14, 2015
The beach was fine. People leave stuff set up all the time, there or not. The pool was nice. The campground is just a parking lot. People don't pick up their dog poop. The bath houses were very clean and nice. Not very many scheduled activities. First time camping at obx.
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice facilities and great beach location. Friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2015
Great location and facilities
Jul 14, 2015
This was our second time staying here. It was a great place to stay.
Jul 14, 2015
We really enjoyed everything there was to do. Plenty of things for the kids and a great family atmosphere. This is definitely camping made easy!
Jul 14, 2015
Great service all staff very helpful. Clean.
Jul 13, 2015
It was wonderful. All the staff were outstanding and campsites we're clean and the same with the bathhouse. Wish we could have made reservation for next year but theyou are making any yet. Something needs to fixed there Mike
Jul 13, 2015
Awesome staff!!!! The manager was very friendly and helpful. We have been staying there for 11 years now and will continue to come back. Love it
Jul 13, 2015
Best Vacation Ever!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Great experience staying there. It is a KOA right on the beach... Can't get any better than that!
Jul 13, 2015
The Cape Hatteras KOA was an excellent experience. The staff were friendly, camp resort clean and our children played and relaxed at KOA each day. This KOA has everything you need for the best vacation ever! Plan to be back soon.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great time and loved the location of the campground. I do however think they need to clean the bathhouses more than once a day especially when they full. I understand it is difficult to keep things clean with the sand but I think there needs to be more effort.
Jul 13, 2015
Wish ESPN had been included in cabe channel choices.
Jul 13, 2015
The stay was very good. The only negative thing I have to say is the last two days were not very relaxing due to a very large group of people that were staying adjacent to us. They were very loud and walking all over everyone's campsites. Management was notified and they were talked to several times, but they either did not understand or care. They stayed up late after quiet time. still love ya
Jul 13, 2015
The campground is very clean, pool is the best pool we have ever seen at a campground, beach access was awesome and amenities and staff were excellent! We can't wait to return!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay here. It's a beautiful place - great pool and the ocean is amazing! Very clean. Everything you need is here. Very family/pet friendly!
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean everywhere. Nice landscaping and excellent staff. Best place on the OBX to camp!!
Jul 13, 2015
Awesome!
Jul 13, 2015
More than a camp ground, This is a Resort. The price is higher than most camp grounds, The beach is beautiful,pool is amazing. Amenities are far above average. Showers can become crowded & sandy & there is a wait at times. We stayed in a Pop Up close to the beach. The wind can be very strong at times and you can feel it even in the bigger rigs. Great staff, will definately return
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Loved everything except that they advertise putt putt but the storm in 2011 took it out.
Jul 13, 2015
Wonderful amenities, great location and staff responsive and helpful!
Jul 13, 2015
Can't wait to come back!!!!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Great atmosphere and friendly staff make this place amazing! Plenty of great activities hosted by KOA! Awesome for kids!
Jul 12, 2015
We had a great stay as always. The upgrades to the campground were great!
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Only problem some of the staff could be more knowledgeable
Jul 12, 2015
Great store, cafe, pool, friendly staff. Nice beach access and beach Liked having access to the sound across the street. Bath houses could have been a little cleaner. It was our first trip to the outer banks; glad we decided to stay at KOA Cape Hatteras.
Jul 12, 2015
The pool was immaculate. Definitely will be coming back. The beach was nice. Very clean. Love the atmosphere of the outer banks, better than mrytle beach.
Jul 12, 2015
Nice location
Jul 12, 2015
Been staying at this KOA for more than 25 years. A lot of changes and a lot of improvements over that period. Particularly appreciated the gravel pull through added to the camp sites. Very helpful. Suggested improvement... Would be nice to have wooden shelters on all the sites. See you in August.
Jul 12, 2015
Loved this KOA.... Will be back!
Jul 12, 2015
Great place for kids. Laundry room is excellent.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.