Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
I would like to compliment the staff for the fast response to the cleanup of the campground Hurricane Arthur. I know it was so discouraging to suffer another damage from this hurricane after getting rebuilt from the previous one. I know everyone appreciated the 1/2 off offer on the campsites. Despite the devastation and the hard work, the entire staff kept a positive attitude and a smile.
Jul 28, 2014
we enjoyed the stay, felt safe and staff was friendly
Jul 28, 2014
Cold showers 4 out of 7 days with 4 different excuses. No WI-FI on the campground as promised and paid for. No swings at the playgrounds. Tie dye day was fun. Nice pool and hot tubkids are allowed in hot tub. 3 stars because the beaches are great, even though KOA didn't provide the beach.
Jul 28, 2014
Great campground, in a good location on the OBX. Pool area is great. Back-in sites are a tad small and the bathhouse was clean but only had 8 for both men and women.
Jul 28, 2014
Great site at the foot of the dunes. Loved the pool and beach access. Had a great stay and will definitely return.
Jul 28, 2014
Bon séjour, mais système de réservations archaïque! Ils nous font changer de sites sans arrêt! Belle piscine!
Jul 28, 2014
The best spot is a beach back in. Makes you think you are alone.
Jul 28, 2014
You guys are absolutely AMAZING!!!!!!!! I would recommend and have recommended the Cape Hatteras Koa to everyone I come in contact with. I have never had a bad experience. Keep up the excellent work! Christy
Jul 28, 2014
First time in 10 years that I reserved 2 water/electric sites and haven't received 2 sites next to each other even though requested when reservations were made and called beforehand to confirm. Bathrooms located in middle of campground had cold showers all 3 days
Jul 28, 2014
I honestly feel that this KOA was over-advertised! The sites were too wet and muddy to walk around, there was no HOT water in the bathrooms- very difficult for my husband to shave with no HOT water. There was NO WIFI connection as advertised. The staff was very nice, but the accommodations were clearly misrepresented. Sorry, we will not be back!
Jul 28, 2014
Beautiful campground. This was our first camping experience with our new RV. We rolled in after closing and the security gaurs helped us set out camper and was extremely helpful. We loved it so much we extended it a day. Even moving out site for the last night was worth it because it was so beautiful! Def coming back and recommending to everyone. - Jersey
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Clean, friendly and fun. felt very safe. Only negative was no hot water for the showers. Overall would definatley recomend staying again.
Jul 28, 2014
Our first site was muddy-but we able to move the next day. We have been here before and love the park.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
There was a lot of garbage on the beach all week long the same piles were there. Beer cans , wine bottles . Etc we told several staff members but they barely understood English. The campground itself was dirtier than normal we have been going there for several years and were disappointed this year.
Jul 27, 2014
A family we traveled with from PA were bumped from their cabin after reserving it a year in advance. They we're put in a very small unit (bunk beds were not even usable for their kids) ended up 3 to a futon. Seriously bad call, our 3 families would have left immediately if we had been closer to home. Cool place, don't play favorites or double book, there are too many other camping options.
Jul 27, 2014
The employees could not be any more helpful and informative during our stay. Enough activities to keep the children busy.
Jul 27, 2014
We had a great stay at the camp ground. It was like visiting a resort.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Very nice if you want to be on the beach. Would have preferred a longer, paved sit along the dunes.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
The bath houses were filthy on every single day. Also, the bath houses had cold water only, for 6 out of our 7 days there. This campground is far too overpriced for cold showers in dirty facilities. We brought these issues to the staff's attention on several occasions, but nothing was resolved.
Jul 27, 2014
Great KOA. Well located with friendly staff. Rest room areas were very nice. Will camp there again.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
I'm not sure where to begin....there were no golf carts available for rent after I was told I could not reserve one ahead of time, but not to worry, I would have no problem getting one when we arrived, but there weren't any. The staff is rude especially the grumpy guy who rides around on his golf cart all day and can't even acknowledge you. The wifi was horrible. I think you get the idea!!
Jul 27, 2014
even though cable and wifi were out do to Arthur
Jul 27, 2014
Very friendly staff, clean campground. Loved our time there!!
Jul 27, 2014
While we understand that the OBX were coming back up from the hurricane and that we had 2 nts at half price, the internet did not work in the campground. Every day I had to walk back to the office to do my work emails wich was an inconvienient for me. Plus the power did not work and there was digging on my site for 3 days. I must say that most staff were very welcoming.
Jul 27, 2014
The stay was as pleasant as possible. The site wasn't cleaned of shells left on the pad. When asked about it, was cleaned up in a short time.
Jul 26, 2014
Always a great time!
Jul 26, 2014
Cooler was stolen from under a table under our awning during our stay. The firewood we received was very wet and hard to burn. The staff wasn't as friendly as we were hoping for.
Jul 26, 2014
Great stay campsite was next to beach. Beach was clean and pet friendly Will return in the future.
Jul 25, 2014
The location is great as we were a very close to the beach and the central office/pool/cafe complex was very nice but our site (323) was very poor and if we had not been traveling with friends, so that we could turn our trailer around to be facing them, we would have had about a 10 foot wide yard to sit in, facing a main road. Also, For the price we paid, you think they could get wifi to all sites
Jul 25, 2014
The facilities and staff were great. I would definitely stay again.
Jul 25, 2014
Malgré certains problèmes de drainage, le site est superbe et le gens sont accommodants.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Bath houses need to be clean more. Very dirty during our stay.....
Jul 24, 2014
Beautiful location , we've been there several times before. The remodeling of the campground is very nice .
Jul 24, 2014
we stayed for 4 nights at the Cape Hatteras KOA. We had our camper trailer and bought a full hook up site. the facilities are great, the bathrooms clean (new!) and the main club house and pool were a big hit with the kids. bringing your bikes is a must. the service was friendly and helpful. the beach is perfect, but that's typical for obx. loved it and were very sad to leave.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
It was the sat. After hurricane Arthur. We were not sure what to expect but we're very pleasantly surprised. The staff worked so hard to get the campground back together and they did a great job! And The pool and the k9 camp rock! And I must say, the Sunday church service that was held was fantastic! What a great group of young people and a great message. We really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Considering there was a hurricane 2 weeks prior, they did a great job. All the staff was super friendly and accommodating. I feel they could use a PA system to announce when there are problems (pool opening late 1 day, water quit working for awhile) if you were camped at the beach and walked all the way to the pool to find it closed would be disappointing. But overall a great time was had by all
Jul 22, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.