Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 20, 2015
We stayed with u guys in September last year and loved it....this spring we went up the coast since there was no KOA there we booked with another campground. It had a five star rating. We got there and immediately knew we would not be staying. I called KOA in Cape Hatteras to see if we could stay that night. They were so kind and gracious and made our trip great. We will only stay with KOA.
Apr 17, 2015
With so many empty camp sites, it was disappointing to have campers so close together.
Apr 17, 2015
had a great time weather was decent for the time of year better internet service would be a plus
Apr 17, 2015
Amazing campground - much more than I expected. Also, I should mention the very freindly staff at registration.
Apr 15, 2015
The camp grounds were well laid out and we'll maintained. The restrooms were very clean and taken care of during the day. We would definitely go there again.
Apr 15, 2015
This campground is in a great location (oceanfront) and has an area for dogs to play off leash. When we were there during spring break, unfortunately all the bath houses were not available which made it inconvenient at times. Also, the cafe was not open which was inconvient as well.
Apr 15, 2015
Other campers very friendly. Waves great (but chilly). Internet did not work at site. Pool too cold to use. Thought price ($73) expensive.
Apr 14, 2015
Loved it, too short of a trip. We will be back!!!!
Apr 14, 2015
Great location, well maintained, excellent and friendly staff. Can't wait to come back!
Apr 14, 2015
Great location and staff. Well kept and planned
Apr 14, 2015
The staff was friendly. Lovely beachfront location. However, the sites are extremely small & even though the park was about 75% empty we were given a site right beside someone else. The site was so small that when they were sitting at their fire, their chairs were actually underneath our bedroom slide. We could not get any Wi Fi at our site at all.
Apr 13, 2015
Very Dog Friendly place! The staff is so nice and willing to help in a any way.
Apr 13, 2015
Top-of-the-line campground in every way. I stay here often and always look forward to returning.
Apr 13, 2015
Very clean and staff were always courteous and friendly that we interacted with. The accomodations are outstanding and everything you would want in a delux resort vacation for all members of the family expecially kids and your canines. We really enjoyed it and we plan to make a family trip at least once a year. Thanks so much to the Cape Hatteras KOA Team.
Apr 13, 2015
No Wi-Fi further away from Main bldg. Maintenance could be a little better, grounds need attention. jb
Apr 13, 2015
The campground was great, very clean bathhouse. I really liked the pet bath. There was a employee riding around in a cart watching everything that went on. Made me very uncomfortable like he was wait for someone to do something wrong.
Apr 13, 2015
The sites and bath houses were nice and clean. The areas for children to play were wonderful and the access to the beach and local attractions was great too. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a fantastic stay and I highly recommend the campground.
Apr 13, 2015
Hot showers, clean facilities and nice people. The locals that work there know where to eat, so ask! Also, if you want to surf, check out Rodanthe Surf Shop right down the street, great people there as well.
Apr 13, 2015
It has gotten quite a bit more pricey since I first stayed here. I really like this place but the price is so high next time I'm there I may look for another place.
Apr 12, 2015
My wife, grandson and I had a GREAT TIME!
Apr 12, 2015
Wonderful stay at the ocean! Staff is helpful and friendly! Grounds are clean. Bathrooms clean except for the evening. Perhaps leave a sign asking guests to be sure to remove all items including hair. (Shower and floor). Still now my favorite campground!
Apr 11, 2015
By far the Nicest Campground in the OBX. Love the Staff.
Apr 11, 2015
What an awesome place. The weather was not the best but we will definately return. The setting is gorgeous. Great pool and hot tub. All the staff was friendly and helpful!
Apr 11, 2015
Very helpful! Many new upgrades to a resort! Clean! Everything you could possibly want! Took a lot of videos and posted on my Facebook to promote. Loved our stay!
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
This was the cleanest campground I have ever stayed at. The bathhouses and clubhouse amenities are second to none. The staff was extremely pleasant. The sound of the ocean from my site was great. I already made reservations for another stay.
Apr 10, 2015
We had not planned to stay at a RV park, so no reservation. We are familiar with late check-in. Available sites clearly listed on board but no site maps were in night registration box. Interior signage was sufficient to find our site but initially I was very apprehensive. I normally wouldn't go into an unfamiliar campground after dark.
Apr 09, 2015
Great staff and amenities!
Apr 08, 2015
A= all the way
Apr 08, 2015
Great playground and pool area and love all the facilities for pets. A little confused why we were put on one of the smallest sites when the campground was practically empty.
Apr 07, 2015
We found the staff as always friendly and most helpful. Special thanks to Allison for helping us plan the whole year of visits!
Apr 07, 2015
Everyone was friendly and helpful, very clean and well maintained!!
Apr 07, 2015
Nice campground.Need to dig the sand away from the north beach walkway.
Apr 07, 2015
Great!!!
Apr 06, 2015
Staff friendly,nice bathrooms, WiFi does not work.
Apr 06, 2015
The campground was well laid out. The office staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were extremely clean and nice looking. We would definitely go back to this campground and likely will.
Apr 06, 2015
Beautiful, clean, friendly staff. Great stay with not so great weather. Would definitely like to stay and entire week next time around!
Apr 06, 2015
great time, great staff, great weather!!!
Apr 05, 2015
Overall amazing place! Needs some work on the dog walking area near the beach. There were stickers that the dogs got stuck in there feet!
Apr 05, 2015
Our stay was off season so it was not crowded at all. People with pets did not want to obey the rules. They didn't clean up in dog park and some didn't obey leash law. Campground was clean otherwise and nice. Beach was beautiful.
Apr 05, 2015
A perfect location. The restrooms and showers were extremely clean and spacious. The view of the bay is right across the street, so you have ocean and bay.... perfect.
Apr 04, 2015
very friendly staff, excellent cleanliness, good location
Apr 03, 2015
Great facility. Wish the camp store was open later, but there are enough general stores close by to get what we need. Staff is really friendly facilities are clean.
Apr 03, 2015
Good getaway location; personnel is an added great feature!
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
A good time, people are nice. Would like to see the place cleaner, a lot of trash floating around and bathrooms needed help. We were there early in the season and it wasn't crowded but we deserve the best also. Thank you
Apr 01, 2015
People were friendly and facility was clean and in very good shape - we picked a cold and windy week to be there - that put a damper on things - but the camp ground is very nice.
Mar 31, 2015
This KOA is fantastic! Very clean updated bathrooms. Lots of activities for the kids. Helpful and friendly staff!
Mar 31, 2015
We spent 7 glorious days and nights in a deluxe site backed up to the sand dunes. awoke to the sunrise and the waves crashing on the shore. Spent wonderful days and evenings on the beach. Fell to sleep by the lull f the ocean waves. I would live here if possible!!!!
Mar 31, 2015
Few campers due to weather, but what an outstanding facility. Clean as a whistle.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.