Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2013
Wow, what an amazing job they have done in their recovery from the storms. What an amazing surprise to see all the additions. We had a great time and the staff could not have been better. We WILL be back!!!
Aug 28, 2013
Very friendly staff and a very clean facilities. had a very relaxing experience and look forward to returning next year for our vacation.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aménagez des arbres et arbustes; procurez leur les soins nécécaires, ils grandiront et le site sera merveilleux
Aug 27, 2013
i tried to write what we thought of this KOA but there's not enough space. there are some issues that corporate should know about - why corporate BECAUSE THE OWNER AND STAFF REALLY NEED HELP TREATING CAMPERS LIKE MEMBERS AND NOT STUFFING US INTO OVER CROWDED CORRAL FULL OF PAYING CATTLE.
Aug 27, 2013
Great job rebuilding after Hurricane Irene. Need better WiFi reach across campground as it is too sketchy at border sites. Nice amenities, but pricing for campsites (water/electric pop-up site in my case) is getting too high--starting to compete with renting a house for similar stay.
Aug 27, 2013
we enjoyed our stay very much, very family oriented, will definetly go back
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
$7.00 for 1/2 gal of milk ..really!!!! bottom portion of shower curtains could use some attention otherwise very clean
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
great family oriented campground. very clean. friendly staff. quiet during quiet hours. love it and we will be back
Aug 26, 2013
We had the most enjoyable week the staff if wonderful. our site was perfect. Nothing beats laying in your own bed listening to the ocean waves breaking on shore. Thank you for a clean well kept site.
Aug 26, 2013
The campground was well maintained. Pool was very clean. Price was a bit high.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Awesome as always...staff always helpful as well. Thanks
Aug 26, 2013
No sign on laundry room door .No planed activites .
Aug 26, 2013
Had a great time. Had some loud neighbors, but you took care of that. We do plan to return in the near future.
Aug 26, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA a few times. We love it! The location is awesome and the staff is friendly & helpful. There's lots to do at this KOA. The showers are a little small and the water pressure is really bad. We also wish the pool was heated. Overall, we love this campground.
Aug 26, 2013
I loved this campground. There was a lot of strong wind during our stay but it was still a lot of fun. Definitely visiting again as soon as possible!
Aug 26, 2013
Been staying at camp Hatteras 5 or 6 times a year for the last decade after leaving the old KOA ... we will be back, the new KOA is great, your staff even better
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Lots of amenities. Right on the beach which is nice. However; the sites are very small and clost together, and I did not see any difference between the "premium" sites and any other site. Our fire pit was 3 feet away from the next person's sewer drain. You'll want to spend your time on the beach, not at your camp site. The hot tub is huge but the water wasn't hot and half the jets didn't work.
Aug 26, 2013
My wife fell in the shower area coming off the beach and hurt her arm and hip, a sign is needed to reminder everyone the area is slippery. No control over golf cart usage, had to listen to a teenager backup the cart (beep) every 10 mins till 3:00 AM. We will return for another stay it is just the little things need attention for the cost.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Great Park, we always come here!!
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Enjoyed our stay and will come again.
Aug 25, 2013
The grounds and facilities looked good. Our disappointments were in the shower houses where some did not have seats to use when dressing, and there were not enough hooks to hang clothes and towels. The big insult was paying $7.25 for half a gallon of milk.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
La piscine, douche et toilettes nécessitaient une attention supplémentaire.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Our stay went very well. The weather was perfect. Not having dogs ourselves, we find them annoying at times. Not everyone cleans up after their dogs and the small yappy ones barking all the time is not pleasant. our neighbors locked their dog up in the camper and left for the entire day. he barked all day and then begin to whine and cry towards evening. We didn't enjoy that. Nice campground.
Aug 24, 2013
our road was flooded the whole time and you charge way too much per night for what is in the area
Aug 23, 2013
Our site at hatteras was great right beside the boardwalk to the beach. the campground is a pleasure to walk around and i felt comfortable allowing my children to play and explore the camp. I was disappointed in the lack of cleaning at the bath houses and the staff needs more training at the cafe. The people taking our order didnt know the menu and service was EXTREMELY slow. Overall, not bad.
Aug 23, 2013
We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend it. Our only 2 dislikes were our spot was extremely unbalanced filled with rocks and it needed a little bit of better landscape. The field where the kids could play was a mess. Either thing didn't ruin our time. The beach and pool were great!
Aug 23, 2013
Loved it! Ocean right behind my camper. Well located for everything I wanted to see. Excellent Friendly staff.
Aug 23, 2013
We hda a wonderful time there. Very nice facility!
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Wonderful time friendly pepole nice stay. Wish it could have been longer
Aug 22, 2013
We always go back... It has Been 10 years ... Hopefully 10 more !!
Aug 22, 2013
Wonderfull people! Super Service! Super place!!! Thx very much, we will be back next year!
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
I LOVE the campground & the location. It could be supreme if some of the staff cared more about it. The bath-houses are never cleaned good. Our site smelled putrid with the old unkempt dumpster near us. Care more! It's such a wonderful place!
Aug 22, 2013
We had a great stay, even with the rainy weather. We read many reviews about the cleanliness and how the KOA employees acted. We saw restrooms being cleaned more than once, and the employees were all very nice. I think most of the negative reviews are because people are expecting a 5 star hotel. This is a campground, and a very nice one. The location is great, right between the ocean and sound.
Aug 21, 2013
Actually my stay wasn't one that I ever want to relive. It took 14 hrs to make an 8 hr trip, it was windy & rained the whole week. We had water coming into the camper, infected jaw, burrs & other mishaps. Hot tub either too hot or cool. Pool cold
Aug 21, 2013
Our Stay was great and the reason it was is because of one of your employees, Russ, he was the kindest, most helpful man! It was our first time camping and he made it great, he helped us with everything, laughed with us and again, made our trip outstanding!!!!! THANK YOU RUSS!
Aug 21, 2013
I enjoyed the campground. It had nice clean modern faciltities. The staff was friendly. We had great beach access.
Aug 21, 2013
Very professional, very clean, family oriented but quiet
Aug 20, 2013
We spent two weeks at this KOA campground and enjoyed every minute of it. The staff is friendly,and helpful. While the campground is well maintained, and clean. It's amazing that the work that has been done since Irene hit it two years ago.
Aug 20, 2013
We have been vacationing at your KOA for the past 4 years, with no complaints. This year was a bit different. The entire week was the bathrooms/ bathhouses were filthy! The floors seemed to never be cleaned, shower curtains were molded ,the paper products were constantly out ( I had to go to the front one evening and ask the night shift person if he could please stock the restrooms

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.