Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
Disappointed in our stay this year! Most encounters with staff were borderline rude, unprofessional and lazy, while complaining. Heather went above and beyond to help with propane questions and repairs. Bath house NEEDS extra attention/w cleaning, soap and repairs on AC. Staff with kids events sucked! Doubt we will return! We will go back to Camp Hatteraras. This was our 5th yr at Rodanthe KOA.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We loved it there! The activities for the kids were great, everything was clean, staff was friendly. My only suggestion is that you include more healthy items in your carolina cafe. Thanks for a great trip!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Everything very clean. Pool is really nice with plenty of chairs to sit and sun.l. Staff is very friendly & helpful.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We loved the fact that the beach, bathrooms, and pool were minutes away! The staff was friendly and the convenient store and cafe was a plus. The only complaint I have is that some campers did not adhere to quiet time and it was not enforced. It was close to midnight and people were still making a lot of noise. We would stay again, but prob in a cabin :)
Jun 22, 2015
Awesome in every way.
Jun 22, 2015
We had an excellent vacation at Hatteras KOA! Lamar Blount and the rest of the staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be returning. Thanks Chad from Virginia Beach
Jun 21, 2015
Shower and restrooms extremely clean service great good experience
Jun 21, 2015
Excellent location, but too pricey. Very nice staff and super clean restrooms.
Jun 21, 2015
Great place to take beach vacation been coming here for 4 years will be back next year love it.
Jun 21, 2015
Better than expected. Facilities were very good!
Jun 21, 2015
Very nice campground. Well kept and clean. Great staff and many things to do. Thanks you
Jun 21, 2015
This was a girl scout event and the entire staff was great.
Jun 21, 2015
Great location on the beach. Facilities are beautiful. Everything is very clean, and the pool is great. Front staff is mainly volunteer, but even a native outer banks year-round employee was not very informative about travel or things to do. We travel in a Class A motorhome.
Jun 21, 2015
AWESOME
Jun 20, 2015
The grounds and facilities were well taken care of. The staff was great all around.
Jun 20, 2015
Very windy for tent campers and loud til about midnight...but it is summer break so expect noise.
Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful location and facilities!
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Completely awesome. All facilities are above and beyond. Staff is outstanding. Best campground we have ever stayed at. Thanks.
Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful campground
Jun 20, 2015
We are first time visitors at Cape Hatteras KOA. We truly had the best camping experience there and cannot wait until we can return. We loved everything about camping here!
Jun 19, 2015
Facilities are wonderful but sites are small and uninviting. Great location
Jun 19, 2015
Smaller store is not consumer friendly. What campground doesn't have mini golf? Ans: Cape Hatteras KOA, why did you take out such an All Anerican, family friendly pastime? I have been coming here for over 15 yrs and I don't think any improvements, except more lounge area around pool, are worthy of a rating!
Jun 19, 2015
We had a wonderful time! The campsite was very clean, well organized and situated and the staff was exceptionally friendly. The store was one of a kind and the pool was great. We'll be back!
Jun 19, 2015
Only negative was no ESPN on TV. What's up with that?
Jun 18, 2015
Very enjoyable, hope to visit again soon.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Just needed a concrete pad
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
We had a blast. The amenities are amazing. I could've used a bench in the bathroom to sit on while I changed. Super minor complaint.
Jun 17, 2015
Amazing! Definitely a jewel in the KOA crown!
Jun 17, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Park was clean, and staff were very friendly and helpful
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Campground was fine but staff was not as friendly as I would have expected. Went to beach, left to eat, and when we returned, all of our stuff ( canopy tent, sand bags, chairs, toys, towels) were stolen. When I went to the front desk to let them know, all they said was sorry. I did not want a sorry, just expected them to care more and notify campers to be vigilant.
Jun 16, 2015
Our stay was great and we would highly recommend this KOA to anyone. However, our power went out three times and it took 45\60 minutes for it to be fixed. After that, just regular campers went to fix it because it happened to them also. But, it was a good camp with friendly people and an overall great experience.
Jun 16, 2015
Too expensive. Dirty restrooms!!!
Jun 15, 2015
Great location on ocean; bathrooms are first rate with private toilet, shower and sink in each lockable room; very clean; large pool with water slides. Only downsides for us: no trees, so if campground is full, it appears sites are very close together; and because of strong winds, keeping up any type of awning can be difficult. (We overlooked these difficulties because of the fabulous location.)
Jun 15, 2015
Been going for years! Still a great place to go back too!!! Looking forward to our next visit soon!
Jun 15, 2015
Great stay, great pool and nice access to beach. Plan on going back.
Jun 15, 2015
OUR STAY AT CAPE HATTERAS KOA WAS VERY ENJOYABLE. WE WILL BE COMING BACK ON JUNE 26TH THRU JULY 2ND
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Good rest room and showers. Beautiful beach. Nice pool. Well kept grounds. Generally small lots. Good staff. Staff not too knowledgable about local attractions. Grass has burrs in it that are tough on long hair dogs.
Jun 15, 2015
We stayed in our RV at the dunes. It was quiet and relaxing. We loved the pool. Everything was so clean including the restrooms. The store was very accommodating, the help friendly. The sunset view was great from property across the street. Good walking distance to other places.
Jun 15, 2015
First camping trip at a KOA site, and it was a wonderful family experience
Jun 15, 2015
Sites were too close together. And parking was tight with two car. The facility's were nice though. Good store up front of the property.
Jun 15, 2015
This was our first visit and may well be our new favorite place to be.
Jun 15, 2015
We had to switch sites halfway through our vacation. Packing up and setting up isnt fun. We should be compensated somehow.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.