Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 23, 2015
Truly a superb campground in every respect.
Oct 22, 2015
Had a great time. Very clean the food was great. Check in was easy and customer service was great. We will be back next year.
Oct 22, 2015
As always WONDERFUL!
Oct 21, 2015
Very clean & staff were very personable. Dislikes were: beach side bathrooms were closed for the season, but no discount for the season or inconvenience; no water pressure; hot water took forever in bathroom & showers & was inconsistent.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
We love camping here. The staff is always friendly and helpful.
Oct 20, 2015
Well established and very clean sites. Very helpful and friendly staff. Water pressure was a bit low and the pressure in the washroom showers was also low.
Oct 20, 2015
Great location and right on the beach. Nice and quiet.
Oct 20, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA, very friendly staff and everything is well kept.
Oct 20, 2015
It was our very first time camping with an RV and the lady at the registration office called and had a man named Dan escort us to the site and help us back in. He was very helpful and answered several questions. The campground was very clean, quiet, family friendly, and all was in good order. We plan on staying again and again!
Oct 19, 2015
Pleasantly surprised!! This was our first time camping at a KOA. Very nice and clean, the staff was very helpful and we loved it! Jackie!
Oct 19, 2015
The campground was very clean with plenty to do there for our kids. Staff was very friendly. This was our second trip there and we will definitely be returning!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Very friendly staff, great on site cafe and close to the beach couldn't ask for more
Oct 19, 2015
It was late on a Friday night. Needed somewhere to stay with our RV. Just husband and wife and dog. Called about 9:30 pm. Lady that answered was very nice and helpful. When we pulled in at 10:30 pm, the guy that was there was very nice and helped us to get set up. We stayed 2 nights in one of the ocean front spots. Staff was very polite and helpful. Very clean place. We signed up to be KOA member.
Oct 19, 2015
Beyond amazing!
Oct 18, 2015
The price is high, but the facilities and location are great.
Oct 18, 2015
The park was neat and clean it jade a caca that was so convenient and the food was great very cove and nice people to
Oct 17, 2015
Great
Oct 16, 2015
Due to weather the bathroom close to the beach and handicapped ramp was closed which was disappointing. We thought the CG offered what we needed for our off season stay. Location to the beach and access with a disabled child was the best we experienced.
Oct 15, 2015
I love staying at this campground. Very relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Beautiful place
Oct 14, 2015
Fantastic!
Oct 14, 2015
Very nice CG though a bit pricey. (It is on the Outer Banks.) Bathrooms were spotless. People could not have been friendlier. It was a shame that we had to leave a day early to outrun the hurricane.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
We stay here every year about this time.less people but service A+. Everyone friendly and professional.this campground is a winner!
Oct 13, 2015
Nice time facilities are excellent
Oct 13, 2015
We had a great time. Very relaxing. When asked, they came out to our site to put sand in a couple of muddy spots!
Oct 13, 2015
Great campground, friendly helpful employees. Will come back
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
First time at this KOA and we had a great time. The staff was friendly and willing to help. The campground and bathrooms were clean. Nice campground and we will visit again.
Oct 12, 2015
The KOA was an amazing place to stay. My family and I had a great time. We booked for next year already.
Oct 12, 2015
Niggy
Oct 10, 2015
It's a beautiful well located KOA however they don't plan their activities well..normally when you check in a KOA they give you a list of weekend activities..this place decides the activities day of and nobody knows about them. I love that you hcan cafe is open more now they have great food!
Oct 06, 2015
We had a great time. The staff was helpful. The facility was clean and well organized.
Oct 04, 2015
We'll run, nice facility. We came during a stormy period at the end of September. Lots of rain, heavy winds. The sites became mildly flooded during our stay and not knowing the tides and the facilities history we became very concerned over our safety. We thought Koa should have reached out and soothed our concerns.
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Awesome beach trip!
Oct 02, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff. Although the weather was bad our stay was enjoyable
Oct 01, 2015
Loved this place as far as clean and well kept. Staff was friendly, was right on the beach practically. The campers around us were rather rude and unfriendly-- so we stayed to ourselves. Lots for families with kids. Will definitely plan another visit as soon as we can
Oct 01, 2015
Very friendly staff......great beach access, bath house was clean, laundry facilities good( just 2 washers but more at front office. No trees and windy during our stay - couldn't use awning. Sat behind camper, that worked as we were out of the wind😀after Hatteras...there is nothing but icky dumpy RV parks as you go north.
Sep 30, 2015
This KOA is one of the nicest ones we have been too. The beach is literally 200 feet away!! The walk in pool was great for my 4 year old son. The food at Sheila's Cafe was fantastic. The staff was friendly and welcoming as well. We WILL definitely stay here again.
Sep 30, 2015
Rain,rain,rain! We had a wonderful time,wonderful staff, especially the manager, Allyson.
Sep 30, 2015
We were very impressed with all the ammenities that this campground had to offer. Unfortunately the days we were there a Nor'Easter blew in and the campground was flooded. No using the pool, trampolines, waterslides, playground. As we were traveling with our 5 year old grandaughter, you can imagine the disappointment. Any incentives that we can get to recompense us?
Sep 30, 2015
As usual, the campground has a friendly and helpful staff. The proximity to the beach is a big plus and the campground is well maintained
Sep 29, 2015
Staff was awesome!! Even though it rained every day - they were out and about picking up trash and making sure campers were fine
Sep 28, 2015
We arrived on 9/21/15 for a weeks stay, during an unnamed tropical storm. Winds blowing 35+ and sand blowing everywhere. Could not even walk on beach without getting sandblasted. We checked out the following morning and were refunded our money except the one night we stayed. The staff were friendly and helpful. I didn't expect to get a refund and was extremely happy to get it. We will be back!!
Sep 28, 2015
We've stay at Rodanthe KOA several times and the grandkids love it. It's a place we can do it all...ride bikes to the store, get ice cream, make a tie dyed t-shirt, play in the pool, visit the ocean or just play games in the field. We love visiting and plan on coming back again next summer. The staff is very helpful and friendly. See you next summer.
Sep 28, 2015
The weather was bad, did not get to look over the total site.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award