Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 12, 2016
Great Facilities, Great Sites, Great People Downside - "Pricey" , but you definitely get what you pay for.
Jul 12, 2016
Seventeenth year I have stayed at this campground. Can't wait to come back for year 18.
Jul 12, 2016
The bounce pillow was the best thing. My 9 year old couldn't get enough! The grounds and bathrooms were kept clean and the staff always had a smile to offer. We are looking forward to our next visit!
Jul 12, 2016
Absolutely have not a single thing to complain about. The cafe food is great. The pool and beach is the best of both worlds. The kids have tons of fun just as much as the adults
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
The family had an amazing time. The Facilities were awesome and very well maintained. The staff was great! Extremely friendly and helpful. We will be back very soon.
Jul 12, 2016
We had a great time except for Two area of concerns: My husband was locked in the shower/bathroom for about twenty minutes before the door was pried open by workers. If a child was trapped in the bathroom, that would have been bad news or if it was late night or early morning help would have been hard to find. Also the grass needed to be cut at the campsite esp. around the sewage hook up.
Jul 12, 2016
Great place and friendly staff!!
Jul 12, 2016
After the first day's weather, we had a great time. The staff was amazing. We noticed that the grounds were being taken care off much better. The place is really beautiful. The pool area is a resort. I wish the store and restaurant stayed open longer. The manager is a real asset to KOA. He works right along side the other staff, and the staff appreciates his dedication. Great job this trip!!
Jul 12, 2016
KOA employees were extremely friendly and always ready to assist. This is the best Campground we have ever stayed at. They thought of everything to make the stay fun. Very clean and extremely organized. All businesses should be run like this KOA. We will be back every year!
Jul 12, 2016
good stay, busy weekend but the bathrooms were being cleaned often! One night we had one group talking after hours, I mentioned to the front desk and they solved it for the next night.
Jul 12, 2016
Great campground. Staff was very nice. Very clean. Would definitely come again.
Jul 12, 2016
organized and clean. Nowadays, no or weak WiFi access is unacceptable, especially for those that need to be in touch and looking to extend their stay away from the office. So recommend working on that, and planting some trees ;)
Jul 12, 2016
Though was a little pricey we found the facility very clean, comfortable and easily met all our needs. Thanks
Jul 11, 2016
These guys are the best. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay as always. Thanks you so much.
Jul 11, 2016
We had a great experience and will come back next year. We love being so close to the ocean and having the option to swim in a pool.
Jul 11, 2016
We had a great time. Even though the campground was full, it was very quiet and very relaxing. The pool was awesome.
Jul 11, 2016
campground was awesome. Very friendly employees. Very clean. Great activities for the kids. would be back again.
Jul 11, 2016
I have been coming to Hatteras KOA for 15 years. This time I was very disappointed with several things. First, in years past and under different ownership, military were given a 10 percent discount. No longer. Second, the price of a night there in July was ridiculous. We spent $490 for a three night stay. Lastly campsite and heads were dirty. Site 811. Disappointed!!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
It was wonderful! Very nice and friendly,
Jul 11, 2016
Awesome campground and even better staff !!!!
Jul 11, 2016
It was a great three weeks!!! Great weather and the staff was very friendly. Loved the cafe too.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The facility was really nice. The other campers failed to adhere to the quiet hours and were absolutely obnoxious
Jul 10, 2016
We love this KOA. We have been coming here since 2004. Always enjoyed everything. We love the beach. We have reservations for next year. Looking forward to seeing all our beach families that have been going the same days as us year after year. Can't wait to see y'all next year. Great staff!
Jul 10, 2016
Family friendly with tons of activities to enjoy. Pool was extremely Nice and clean, as well as bathhouses. Staff was always friendly and ready to when needed. Top notch site and staff!
Jul 10, 2016
The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. Sheilia's California Kitchen was clean and had great food. The pool was refreshing and the beach was relaxing! The only complaint was the wifi in the camp sites went out with a storm soon after we got there and had not been restored by the time we left.
Jul 10, 2016
Great Koa but weather is bad
Jul 10, 2016
No hot water all week in the bathrooms and run down from al the people coming and going. No cable tv most of the week. People really nice.
Jul 10, 2016
This is a great campground. The staff are wonderful and there is so much to do. This was our 2nd time here and will definitely return.
Jul 10, 2016
Everything was great- however i think the Bathrooms and showers could have been kept up a littl better. I also think there needed to be more activities for the kids.
Jul 10, 2016
We had a great time. The weather was very hot, but the pool was cool and relaxing.
Jul 10, 2016
Love this campground. My only complaint would be that the cable was extremely fuzzy.
Jul 10, 2016
It was our first camping trip ever as a family! We could not of have a better time! The weather was perfect and the KOA was amazing! Thank you to the whole staff! See you Soon!!
Jul 10, 2016
I was there for 3 nights. Up until the last night, it was great. Loved seeing families so well-accommodated. Last night, invaded by 4+ people, 4 tents, 3 cars. They made it clear that they were there to "par-Tay". And they did, most of the night despite being spoken to by neighbours.
Jul 09, 2016
Awesome awesome awesome would drive the 17hours again to stay here.
Jul 09, 2016
Nice Campground with a lot of activities. Restrooms clean. Only negative was that after a bad storm the tent campers behind us left because their site flooded. Not sure if campground gave them an option of another site but since there were many open it would have been appropriate.
Jul 09, 2016
Steps from ur site to be beach. Our site was a tad small and the fire pit was inches form the road making it unusable. The bathrooms were clean first thing in th worming but an afternoon shower would be difficult due to the sand and dirt accumulated.
Jul 09, 2016
Love all KOA's but this one has moved to the top of the list! Cleanliness, helpfulness of the staff and location were awesome!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
I booked a "Deluxe" site thinking I would have a concrete patio. What I got was a regular site. There needs to be a better correlation between the site map and what is on KOA.com
Jul 08, 2016
The only thing I think needs to be improved is that some of the staff in Sheila's Cafe are not friendly and border on rude.
Jul 08, 2016
My family always loves visiting this KOA. With the beach, pool, playground, on-site restaurant, etc. there is no reason to ever leave - except to go back to work so we can pay for the next visit. :-)
Jul 08, 2016
We had a great stay. Staff was very kind and helpful
Jul 07, 2016
Super clean, friendly staff and awesome rv park in general with access to a beautiful pool and ocean.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
I understand I had a small camper but the sight I had was so small that I could not burn a fire without setting the camper beside me on fire. The people were nice but I will never go back because I paid way too much money for a small sight like that.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award