Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Always great customer service, awesome amenities, and plenty of activities for the kids!!
Jun 02, 2014
The staff could not keep the bath house clean. At times it was disgusting. I opted to take my shower outside because I could not be in there any longer. I am sure it would not be as horrible on a normal weekend. On busy holiday weekends the campground should have someone check on them numerous time during the day.
Jun 02, 2014
I was extremely impressed with the entire campground, always exceptional pleasant staff, and just a wonderful beautiful place to visit! I can't wait to return!
Jun 02, 2014
Very nice. Clean friendly. Especially the koa worker who stopped while driving his golf cart to pick up a 20lb bag of.ice i was attemtpting to carry with a stroller...delivered it to my site. Sorry i didnt get his name,but an older gentleman. Very thoughtful
Jun 02, 2014
Wanted to try the KOA resort style. A long anniversary weekend for my husband and me. Great stay!Wonderful amenities.Helpful staff, clean campground. Would recommend printing WiFi info and cable channels for campers.
Jun 02, 2014
We had a great time. All the employees were extremely friendly and courteous. The accommodations more than met our expectations. It is a great place to have family and friend gather and have a wonderful time
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
our site needed 4inches to make it level,site 101 the campground was clean and orderly.
Jun 01, 2014
Nice camp with excellent staff.
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
Awesome facility clean, very friendly staff, great location
May 30, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helped as much as they could. 1. Not enough restrooms and showers 2. Showers run out of hot water. 3.There was not proper ventilation in the restrooms. 4. Internet; the internet would not reach the whole park. Could not even get logged on in the office area.
May 30, 2014
Had a great time! Can't wait to come back!
May 30, 2014
Great time. Great location. Extremely friendly staff. Very clean facilities. Lots for kids to do. Beach lover's paradise. Can't wait for our next visit. Only small thing that was slightly annoying....all of the camp fires. We were smoked out. When you have a full campground and almost everyone has a fire, its overwhelming. But that's part of camping. Otherwise it was the best KOA ever.
May 29, 2014
I especially enjoyed the dog friendly atmosphere and fine playground you had for the children. Thanks!
May 28, 2014
some things still were still not up to par yet (hot tub for instance) for a resort-thought it might stay open later in the evening. all in all had a great time there and we would go again!
May 28, 2014
Only problem I experienced was we arrived at 7:00PM and the office was closed. We had to locate our camp site. The office needs to stay open until at least 9:00PM. The office closed at 6:00PM
May 28, 2014
Great time. Please consider adding bike racks near the pool area and beach walk over areas.
May 28, 2014
The new improvements to the campground looked great.The only thing there were no poops bags for the dogs.Had a great stay.Want to come back for July 4weekend but you are booked we are disappointed about that..
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
We truly enjoyed the food and service at the cafe on site.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Awesome location...OBX rules! Very nice camp ground, excellent staff, nice size lots. Only thing that need to be improved are the bathrooms. They get used a lot, and they get dirty, floors were always a mess.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Everything was great. Our group will be back next year
May 28, 2014
Trash pick up is a concern and maybe there should be a drop off point close to the camp site area not across the street.
May 28, 2014
I had a wonderful time with my family and friends!!!!
May 28, 2014
First time here! Clean, very organized, lots of entertainment for kids and adults as well. Love the variety of lodging options available. Will come back in 4 weeks!
May 27, 2014
We had a great weekend!
May 27, 2014
Only a few issues, one huge one. Fist this was a great camp ground, our stay was very enjoyable. First issue, not enough trash cans around the camp grounds. Two and this is a big one and should be addressed asap, there need to be water bowls or some sort of water system for dogs at the dog park. This was a big issue and needs fixed.
May 27, 2014
Beautiful campground. Would suggest water for pets in play area and more trash cans throughout campground.
May 27, 2014
A great camping experience once again! The campground improvements are awesome and we've already reserved for next Memorial Day Weekend!! The staff was friendly and helpful as always. Hatteras KOA is one of our favorite campgrounds!!
May 27, 2014
Perfect. Have been visiting Hatteras KOA for 7 years. It keeps getting better. Love it!
May 27, 2014
We had one of the new pull through sites which was great. Concrete patio, burn pit, and fresh sod. The park is very clean, plenty of activities for the kids and being on the beach is a win win for everyone. I plan to come back next year.
May 27, 2014
Wonderful site, stay every year. New facilities are fantastic! Only criticism is extra charge for children. 2 x adults, & 2 x children should be included in price.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Lots to do for all ages. Please don't get rid of all the tent sites
May 27, 2014
I have only one real complaint. I prefer my camping experiences to be as family friendly as possible. And while I generally find KOA's to be very family friendly, everyone at this KOA had a beer in their hand the entire weekend. Is there a way to cut down on the drunks? I've seen bars with less drunks!
May 27, 2014
Bathrooms near our campsite need cleaning more often. I do not like the long walk to the new pet play area. I like the campsite I usually have,I need a close bathroom for medical reasons, but the long walk is bad on my back.
May 27, 2014
The location is great, however I feel like it was WAY too crowded. The only way I feel like this campsite could improve would be to plant some trees, and make the sites a bit larger. It was SUPER cramped for two tents and a picnic table on our site. The activities were great, but also need a few more showers on the ocean side of the grounds.
May 27, 2014
Very nice will come again for sure.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We have been a regular Memorial Day customer since 1995. This year I was dissapointed and a little apprehensive because of the fire rings at all camp sites. I feel there is a fire waiting to happen. I feel like I am getting over smoke inhalation from a 3 night stay. I would like to ask you all to re-evaluate your decision to allow fires at the individual sites in the future. The upgrades are great
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
This park has been a staple for our family for a number of years. It has gone through a number of mgt. changes that have been a plus and some negative The new amenities are great. One of the areas that could be improved is the security and control at the main entrance. The vehicles are not obeying the speed limit and w/o a main gate/guard are going to fast near the kids area.
May 27, 2014
The only thing that kept it from getting 5 was the extremely cold showers I had to take.
May 27, 2014
Staff is always great and friendly ,We had one of the new super site great site but a little to pricey.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.