Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
Amazing experience. Can't beat location! Bathrooms could use better upkeep and noise control at quiet hour was nonexistent.
Aug 19, 2014
We had a great time but there were a few things that were not so good people not tending to there dogs when they bark and not picking up there're poop and with the bathrooms the toilets were plugged up with paper towels and the doors were locked so you could not get in the the toilets and people leaving ther garbage in the shower stalls. People should respect the hard work of the KOA staff
Aug 19, 2014
Perfect family getaway. Clean friendly campground and staff, see you next summer!!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
This was by far the best camping experience that I have had in a while. The campground was great, the staff was friendly and made the entire trip a blast. We will be back!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Everyone was so friendly and Chris you were amazing. We will defiantly be coming back.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We have enjoyed coming to Cape Hatteras KOA for years! We have enjoyed seeing upgrades being made each year. Since the removal of the dumpsters we have noticed a lot more trash in the campground. One suggestion is that maybe more than one trash pick up per day be made. Also wondered if any stone will be put in the 200 & 300 sites to help with flooding when it rains?
Aug 18, 2014
weather was perfect your help is over the top very nice pool nice large spots for class a plus we had a cabin on the ocean what a gem one concern I do not understand a campground of your size that does not have a way to assist someone with a dead battery,considering everything in your park has a BATTERY
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We absolutely love the cape hatteras KOA one of the best we have stayed at and we made new friends that we'll probably keep for life!!!!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We had a great time. The only issue we ran into was cleanliness of the restrooms & showers. When we first arrived we used the restroom by the registration desk, 2 stalls were missing toilet paper & one stall was extremely nasty. There should be an hourly checksheet being used. Showers were also dirty. The family shower house didn't have good ventilation & was hot.
Aug 18, 2014
5 star camping at it's best.
Aug 18, 2014
This Kampground has everything you need & I felt safe staying there.
Aug 17, 2014
The ocean front site was excellent, loved listening to the waves hitting the beach. Bathrooms were clean and well kept in the afternoon (little dirty first thing in the morning). Our only issue was the lacked of Wi-Fi at our site.
Aug 17, 2014
Great place, friendly people nice environment
Aug 17, 2014
Facility was clean, staff was very professional and friendly. There was plenty of staff to assist with questions. Couple of suggestions, as important as it is to not dive in into your pool, it is just as important to not have glass, as pointed out by your staff. There should be as many signs about glass. There should be additional signs indicating the walking areas and to protect the dunes. Thanks
Aug 17, 2014
WE HAVE STAYED HERE MANY TIMES BUT JUST DID NOT HAVE THE SAME FILL AS IN THE PAST.WE WILL BE BACK.
Aug 17, 2014
We really like how helpful the operations manager and her husband were with info, kids activities, play time etc.. but this year it seems like a lot of the new people, we have never seen before had no idea what was going on.. overall we love the campgrounds and what it has to offer..
Aug 17, 2014
Wonderful vacation spot!
Aug 17, 2014
We were extremely disappointed w/our stay at Cape Hatteras! The whole place was flooded and they wanted to put our class A 2000 lb motorhome on the grass with 6 inches of grass! We had reservations for several days & after much complaining, we got a "Pad" to park on,however,my husband had to walk through water to plug everything in + to top it off they told us in order to staywe hadtomove everyday
Aug 17, 2014
Terrain vraiment trop étroit, pour cette raison nous ne reviendront jamais a votre camping, et jamais le recommander a qui que ce soit. Ont a visiter d'autre dans le coin et qui sont moins coincer ...
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Super endroit dans les dunes de sable. Le personnel est très gentil et courtois.
Aug 16, 2014
Stayed a week. Nice. Need to mow sites. The weeds were 18" tall. Our row of sites were empty for two days, but no mowing was done.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Campground in great location but much to expensive- $130 per nite. The mini golf course is overgrown, very old, tiny course and to charge a fee is horrible. Activities are limited and also have fee attached. Bathrooms are new however were not clean. Mold growing on ceiling and in vents. Need price adjustment, more activities, no fees, cleaner bathrooms and it would be a gem.
Aug 15, 2014
Great access to the beach. Pool was nice and refreshing. the only reason I did not give it 5 stars the bathrooms were not cleaned properly but after notifying the front desk they were cleaned. Happy wife happy life. Had an excellent time there and will return next year.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Poor housekeeping at campsites had to clean site ourselves!! The worst KOA ever. Lazy staff but friendly!!
Aug 15, 2014
I have stayed at this KOA for the passed 17 years now. It is a great family camp ground.
Aug 15, 2014
Dirty campground very dirty! Staff was courteous
Aug 14, 2014
This was our second summer spending a week here. We loved it, though our spot seemed extremely prone to flooding. We would have loved some gravel or mulch or something to cover the mud in the center. Friendly staff, beautiful location...we'll be back for sure!
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Other than being extremely crowded, during season, it was great. They have a very nice pool and the restrooms were all clean.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Wonderful dune site overnight stay.
Aug 14, 2014
Your team did a great job recovering from the hurricane damage. We already booked for Memorial Day next year!
Aug 13, 2014
Had a great time. any little problem and staff was willing and able to help. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
New bathrooms/facilities great. Location excellent. But someone needs to get the weed eater out and clean things up. Big weeds and foot high grass at my site was not OK.
Aug 13, 2014
We were pleasently surprised by the level of quiet at the campground, especially with how tightly everyone is packed in. The sewer odors in the main bathrooms needs to be addressed and it would be nice if there was some kind if bench available so that kids could reach the sinks. I also ran out of hot water when I took a shower and it wasn't during a peak time. Otherwise we enjoyed our sta
Aug 13, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.