Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
Even though we couldn't see the ocean because of the sand dunes, you could hear the ocean. We liked the friendly and helpful staff .
Jul 21, 2015
Loved the KOA! We have stayed at several. Super nice campground. The only thing I had one small complaint about was the restroom and shower area. They were not as clean as the other KOA's we have stayed at. All the staff we encountered were very friendly. I would definitely stay again!
Jul 21, 2015
Wonderful stay! Close to the beach, close enough to Nags Head to shop and see the sites.
Jul 21, 2015
Very family oriented. We felt completely safe and at home!
Jul 21, 2015
Hi, This is a great place for a family. Nice beach and great pool alot of fun for the kids. They advertise Wifi, but they should remove it! They have wifi and it's barely usable. The speed is so slow that you can't even do some normal browsing and forget about facetime or skype. If you offert wifi please atleast offer something usable!!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Chillaxing on the beach all day, sleeping under the stars with a cool ocean breeze, what could be better!
Jul 20, 2015
Great KOA with nice clean facilities.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
We loved the campgrounds because of all of the extras it offered for our grandson. Everyone was very helpful!
Jul 20, 2015
The campground and staff were wonderful as usual, however we did not know fires were allowed now.My wife has asthma and we had to stay inside every night due to the heavy smoke. We will be staying at Camp Hatteras from now on. Clean air there.
Jul 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. Our site was 50 feet from the beach access and the beach is very nice. Most everything appeared to be new or extremely well maintained and the staff were all friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2015
Great camp. Fireworks a problem. Drone not welcome.
Jul 20, 2015
Nous avons adoré l'emplacement du camping. Les salles de bain pour les douches sont fantastiques. Il manque de l'intimité entre les terrains.
Jul 20, 2015
super!!! as usual. more staff then ever..
Jul 20, 2015
Great facility and staff. I will be making this trip again.
Jul 20, 2015
This was our first time camping. We just bought our RV and had a wonderful time. The beach is fabulous. The grounds were very clean!
Jul 20, 2015
just over all amazing !!!! love the sunsets @ the kazeebo
Jul 20, 2015
Excellent staff, extremely helpful, always polite. Escort to site was wonderful.
Jul 20, 2015
Facilities are very nice, my family and I had a blast... Jumping Pillow, very nice pool, cafe, and of course the beach. Front desk folks were very helpful and friendly.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Our stays at this KOA in the past were more positive than our most recent stay. We were hoping for entertainment by the pool in the afternoon, but no one could give us an answer about if that was scheduled. It just seemed that things weren't as organized as they had been in the past.
Jul 19, 2015
Great stay on the beach! We were escorted to our site! Nice shower facilities, could use a bench at the beach location. Friendly staff. I had a blanket that I discovered in the RV that needed washing. The laundry facilities were nice. Every site had septic and cable TV. 1 draw back for me was it seemed most or perhaps all sites your awning faces south. We didn't have afternoon shade.
Jul 19, 2015
Awesome stay! Facilities are top notch and the staff is wonderful. There is so much available for children to enjoy.
Jul 19, 2015
Clean, not parked on top of each other, dog friendly & on the ocean!
Jul 18, 2015
Camp ground is very clean and the staff very friendly. Family of four had a great week.
Jul 18, 2015
We enjoyed a large patio site near pool and the dog Park. A short walk to 1 of the 2 ocean passages to.the.beach with nice Showers ..awesome pier on.sound.side. One of.the.best.Koa sites.
Jul 18, 2015
Unorganized and not accommodating! The young girls at the desk were always chomping on candy and having other conversations. We were not impressed and got the run around ALOT! Stayed here many times and wanted to come back for birthday but will look elsewhere. So disappointing!
Jul 18, 2015
We have been coming here for 30 years. It just keeps getting better and better. We love this place !
Jul 18, 2015
We had the best stay here. Everyone is so nice. The beach and the pool are perfect.
Jul 17, 2015
This KOA is amazing. To be able to see sun rises and sun sets, swim in a great pool and the ocean make it a true getaway. The bath houses and laundry rooms exceed expectations, and out campsite was great. We will be back!
Jul 17, 2015
We love the OBX. Have been camping here since the 70s. The improvements made are really great. The employees were knowledgable And helpful. Yes, we will return.
Jul 17, 2015
We had a great stay. The kids love the jump pad and jumping pillow. We were pleasantly surprised that the campground was very full but nothing was crowded. The cafe is very convenient and tasty.
Jul 16, 2015
Campground was very clean and quiet..short walk to the beach and amenities
Jul 15, 2015
We have a great time every year we camp here!
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Super!!! Beaucoup de choses à faire! Très propre! À améliorer: réseau internet. Merci pour ce beau séjour!!!
Jul 15, 2015
Very, very clean facility with pleasant staff. A bit pricey, but well worth it!
Jul 15, 2015
I love this campground. There was a little confusion about when the guy was suppose to dump our black/grey tanks but that was all handled. Great pool and friendly staff!
Jul 15, 2015
Gear was shot up, by a camper. Had to file a Police report with the County Sheriff's office. Showers need to be cleaned more and disinfected better.. I ask for nothing in return. The grounds personnel and the Management were all good people. Price's to rent golf carts, weather your disabled or not, is to high. Paying $60.00 is the dumbest thing I've ever heard.....
Jul 15, 2015
The kampground was fantastic, you don't need to leave. The staff was always busy cleaning and maintaining. The one piece of advise to pass on would be bring an easy up for shade, I was unable to use my awning due to winds.
Jul 14, 2015
First of all let me say We love this campground. We have stayed here one week or two for the past several years. Your staff is the best. The reason I only gave four stars is because we were unable to book for next year as we have done in the past. We were however allowed to leave our request on a sign up sheet for a callback. I don't really mind but we could have saved each other some calls.
Jul 14, 2015
Very clean KOA!
Jul 14, 2015
We LOVE our home away from home! I want to report a DOG owner not cleaning up after his pet on our site which caused a problem. Maybe a reminder to pet owners to clean up their messes is in order!? As always, we found all the STAFF to be AMAZING! See you in Sept and Oct!
Jul 14, 2015
I think the campground was very nice. the staff was great and always helpful. I think the bath houses need to be changed. Having the sink, toilet and shower in one room is not very convenient. If you just need to use the bathroom you had to wait. There was always a line. Not fun waiting around in a bath house for something that would just take a minute.
Jul 14, 2015
My family and I love the KOA!!!!
Jul 14, 2015
The beach was fine. People leave stuff set up all the time, there or not. The pool was nice. The campground is just a parking lot. People don't pick up their dog poop. The bath houses were very clean and nice. Not very many scheduled activities. First time camping at obx.
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice facilities and great beach location. Friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2015
Great location and facilities

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.