Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2015
It was more then we expected. We enjoyed everything about the campground. Everyone was very friendly. thank you for a wonderful experience.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Wonderful campground helpful staff will be back
Jun 27, 2015
This was our second visit to KOA Hatteras and we loved it just as much as the first time. Friendly staff and clean facilities plus great food in the café. Can't wait to go back next year!
Jun 27, 2015
Campground and service was great! Would be great if there were more concrete pad sites with sewer. A little expensive in comparison to other campgrounds near by too.
Jun 26, 2015
Great facilities and people, a special shout out to Chris and Jose for the special assistance provided when the door latch on our motorhome broke and everyone was on the outside with all of the windows locked.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Tye dies are only made on Saturdays. The bouncing devices were deflated with holes. Beach and pool are wonderful. Staff was very kind.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Although the weather wasn't ideal beach weather, there was so much else we were able to enjoy. We had a great time. The reason for four stars was the sandy conditions of the bath home. I would recommend installing a clean hose in the hall outside the room and a drain on the floor inside. This way each time we could spray clean the floor after each use.
Jun 25, 2015
The campground and amenities are great. Me and my family enjoyed our stay.
Jun 25, 2015
First time staying at KOA for me and my friends it was a little expensive but overall awesome! We had a great time and loved the campground and all of its amenities. We will definitally be back for more fun!
Jun 25, 2015
just to short
Jun 25, 2015
Packed in like sardines, no parking for laundry, pay premium for closer ocean sites-- yet they aren't that close.
Jun 24, 2015
Beach was great, enjoyed staff, good food across the street.
Jun 24, 2015
Great Campground. One of the nicest we've been to. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to experience the Outer Banks.
Jun 24, 2015
had a wonderful time
Jun 24, 2015
Great Beach access and pool.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Incredible location. Very considerate staff. New and clean facilities. Even allowed our group access to the TV lounge after hours so we wouldn't miss the Blackhawks win the Stanley Cup....five stars!!!!
Jun 23, 2015
This is a great campground! Everyone was super friendly and helpful and our site was huge! We will be back!
Jun 23, 2015
Very, very nice KOA. Great site, wonderful beach access and a great cafe. My only suggestion would be a evening trash pick up.
Jun 23, 2015
I was impressed that I was able to use your phone to make a personal call as my own cell phone would not work that day.
Jun 23, 2015
Ournstay was awesome. This KOA s so clean and family friendly!
Jun 23, 2015
Just a field parceled off to cram as many people as possible. Wake up touching the tent or rv next to you and hear the persons cell phone conversation. For the price you could rent a room from one of the beach houses. This was not real camping.
Jun 23, 2015
Great accommodations, friendly staff...a really nice family environment!
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
IF I HAD A COMPLAINT, IT WOULD BE THE LACK OF SEWER SERVICE THROUGHOUT THE CAMP GROUNDS.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Our stay was short - but VERRRY comfortable. We will definately return (SOON). This KOA is our new GOTO camping resort. Everyone in the yellow shirts were so helpful. Tatiana checked us in and was helpful in fixing my mistake reserving online. See ya soon! <3
Jun 22, 2015
You could improve by adding cement to the deluxe pads along the back . That would have made our stay more enjoyable for us when it rain . Less mess into our camper.
Jun 22, 2015
Very friendly and clean place I felt very welcomed there and I will be back had a great time I love KOA
Jun 22, 2015
HAD A GREAT TIME ! WILL STAY HERE AGAIN THE NEXT TIME WE GO TO N.C. BEACH !
Jun 22, 2015
Disappointed in our stay this year! Most encounters with staff were borderline rude, unprofessional and lazy, while complaining. Heather went above and beyond to help with propane questions and repairs. Bath house NEEDS extra attention/w cleaning, soap and repairs on AC. Staff with kids events sucked! Doubt we will return! We will go back to Camp Hatteraras. This was our 5th yr at Rodanthe KOA.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We loved it there! The activities for the kids were great, everything was clean, staff was friendly. My only suggestion is that you include more healthy items in your carolina cafe. Thanks for a great trip!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Everything very clean. Pool is really nice with plenty of chairs to sit and sun.l. Staff is very friendly & helpful.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We loved the fact that the beach, bathrooms, and pool were minutes away! The staff was friendly and the convenient store and cafe was a plus. The only complaint I have is that some campers did not adhere to quiet time and it was not enforced. It was close to midnight and people were still making a lot of noise. We would stay again, but prob in a cabin :)
Jun 22, 2015
Awesome in every way.
Jun 22, 2015
We had an excellent vacation at Hatteras KOA! Lamar Blount and the rest of the staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be returning. Thanks Chad from Virginia Beach
Jun 21, 2015
Shower and restrooms extremely clean service great good experience
Jun 21, 2015
Excellent location, but too pricey. Very nice staff and super clean restrooms.
Jun 21, 2015
Great place to take beach vacation been coming here for 4 years will be back next year love it.
Jun 21, 2015
Better than expected. Facilities were very good!
Jun 21, 2015
Very nice campground. Well kept and clean. Great staff and many things to do. Thanks you
Jun 21, 2015
This was a girl scout event and the entire staff was great.
Jun 21, 2015
Great location on the beach. Facilities are beautiful. Everything is very clean, and the pool is great. Front staff is mainly volunteer, but even a native outer banks year-round employee was not very informative about travel or things to do. We travel in a Class A motorhome.
Jun 21, 2015
AWESOME

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.