Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 29, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
Very clean and well kept. Friendly and helpful staff. Only issues were Internet went in and out over the 3 days we stayed and the cable tv had very poor reception.
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Easy check in and close and the best rest rooms of any KOA that we have been in
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
We have been using KOA's since 1975. This is the nicest one we have stayed at. We will be back.
Apr 26, 2016
See you again soon!
Apr 25, 2016
The campground was clean and we had a great spot but the ocean. I was very disappointed that the boathouse closest to the beach (the main attraction) was closed. We had to walk all the way to the front and/or farthest side of the park to go to the bathroom every time. I understand things being partially closed for he season but why would you close the one bathhouse closest to the beach?
Apr 25, 2016
Had a great time. The staff was helpful and courteous. Will gladly return.
Apr 25, 2016
Friendly staff
Apr 25, 2016
My daughter and I really enjoyed the stay. Not crowded in April, but still warm for us nutmeggers!
Apr 25, 2016
Kids loved it! The bounce pads are amazing. Some room for improvement: 1. Pool water was FRIGID. 2. Hot tub BOILING. 3. Beep-beep-beep of the skid steer doing maintenance in AM was annoying 4. Full day of power washing the building with EXTREMELY loud power washing machine. But those were annoyances and pale in comparison to the beach, sunsets, and smiles on every employee!
Apr 25, 2016
Like all KOA's, this one is extremely accommodating. The spots are close and the hook ups at the full how up sites are spread out and hard to hook up to with out an extension cord, but very clean nice park.
Apr 25, 2016
We stayed at Cape Hatteras KOA for our BSA Albemarle District Spring Camporee. The facilities and staff were great. Allison was very helpful and a wonderful person to work with for our camping event. Numerous scouts said we should do this more often. Many thanks! Dennis Stewart
Apr 24, 2016
Excellent, Shelia's Carolina kitchen was great, all employees were very helpful, we will definitely be back again
Apr 23, 2016
Very well kept campground. Really focused on something for the whole family. Playground, pool and spa were excellent. Staff was top notch. I will definitely camp here again.
Apr 22, 2016
I strongly object to their policy: If the 3 RV's in our group wanted a guarantee that they would be together (adjacent sites) then all three would have to pay a 20 dollar per visit fee. I used to highly recommend this campground. Not any more.
Apr 22, 2016
This campground is a mandatory stop for us on our spring in trips when we escape the mud back at our home in the Adirondacks.
Apr 21, 2016
fantastic week off loved property and help. Will return next year.
Apr 21, 2016
Campground was very clean and well kept. Staff was very friendly.
Apr 20, 2016
So many good pets. And really clean bathrooms. 10/10
Apr 20, 2016
Very nice campground.
Apr 18, 2016
It was a very nice camping area but the wind was terrible we could not do a lot outside. May try again
Apr 17, 2016
Too expensive for the season
Apr 16, 2016
Great place! Some thing odd about the staff. Did not see much waving to the guest as you do in most KOA's. Not a big deal but strange?
Apr 16, 2016
Everything was great especially the friendly staff. Only negative is the wifi system is very sporadic and needs to be addressed. Very clean showers/bathrooms.
Apr 14, 2016
Courteous staff and well maintained facility. We stayed 4 weeks and enjoyed it thoroughly.
Apr 13, 2016
The staff was always available and helpful, believe that dog policy needs to be enforced for all leashes to not exceed the length of 6 feet long...
Apr 13, 2016
Very first time to ever go camping and you spoiled us! Already made another reservation for next month!!
Apr 13, 2016
First timer at the Outer Banks and KOA - simply amazing! The campsites were well maintained and easily accessible. The staff were well trained and extremely helpful. I will recommend this campsite to anyone looking for a very relaxing vacation destination.
Apr 11, 2016
I think it would have been better if the weather had been better. For the price you charge the sites should all have a concrete patio with a shelter. My site was to small for my camper and truck, not my fault, I applied for one that would have been large enough.
Apr 11, 2016
Super, just on the beach. Showers great.
Apr 10, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 10, 2016
Perfect!!!
Apr 09, 2016
Really liked our stay. Only problem was the standing water at the beginning of our site. With all the rain, the same day was understandable, but the water was still there when we left. Not enough of a problem to stop we from coming back.
Apr 09, 2016
We had a wedding to go to, while we were out a storm came up. The wind blew our canopies over. The employees and guest put them up so we would not have any other damage done to them. This is a beautiful place to stay .
Apr 09, 2016
Clean facilities. Friendly staff. Great location.
Apr 08, 2016
Very convenient. Staff is helpful and accommodating. Bathhouses were clean. Sites were clean and level. Would suggest staff explain what/where to recycle. Hatteras Island has curbside recycle- shouldn't be too hard to add active recycling in. Also, perhaps a little more variety in the ice cream freezer chest- maybe those little single serving cups? The older pirate ship play set could use TLC.
Apr 06, 2016
Great atmosphere, very clean, nice sites. Had a great time!!
Apr 06, 2016
Excellent place. Sites very level, easy access in and out. Staff very professional and courteous. Added bonus is Shelia's restaurant located in the main office building. Nice playground for kids, huge swimming pool and hot tub. Easy access to beach, 1-3 minute walk. Restrooms were the best I have encountered in all the KOAs I have stayed at. Always clean.
Apr 06, 2016
We lost power after office closed Sat night b/c of faulty electrical box. Phoned after hours number. Staff responded at once. Facilitated our move to another site.
Apr 06, 2016
This is the 3rd KOA that we've stayed at and it is far and away the best yet! The kids had a blast! Highly recommend to all!
Apr 05, 2016
Staff are not outgoing but the place is clean, well kept, and available.
Apr 05, 2016
could not have asked for a better place to stay.very clean great staff,every thing that we needed was there.great place we will be back again.thank you.
Apr 05, 2016
Very unique! Great for the whole family! Mom, if you just don't want to cook, there is a wonderful cafe there that is affordable, clean, friendly, and good! And poolside! A bucket list place!
Apr 05, 2016
It was so windy it blew my crocks away.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
the biggest draw back was the flooding all around the camp ground after it rained
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
VERY KID FRIENDLY AS GRANDPARNTS GREAT FOR KIDS AND ADULTS
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award