Cape Hatteras KOA

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
We enjoy coming here very much. Only thing I would like to see is a ramp going onto the beach at the other access point. Use to be one there but a storm took it out.
Sep 02, 2014
Fantastic! Clean, friendly. We had a great time. Thank you
Sep 02, 2014
The resort itself was wonderful, great location and a lot to do on property but i was TERRIBLY dirty!! The restrooms and showers were so disgusting we didn't even want to go in and use them. We brought this to the attention of the staff but they did not clean it up until hours later. The dog park area trash can was not emptied in at least 3 days and made the entire jump pad area stink horribly.
Sep 02, 2014
Awesome campground. Great staff, pool, cafe, store, location The sites on the first 4 or 5 rows by the ocean are very small and super cramped, and they flood. There are other sites in the middle of the campground that are huge. People don't clean up after their dogs very well. Love this place and will be back
Sep 02, 2014
If the hosts would have someone cleaning the bathrooms at least 3x per day on a holiday weekend I would rate this 5 stars. Just walking by the bathrooms you could smell them. Otherwise, this is a great campground
Sep 02, 2014
It was a very nice stay at the Hatteras KOA. The sites are not padded and have some gravel. Some sites are small and KOA will allow campers to park side ways into a spot which I think is rude and inconsiderate to other campers. Next time I know to make reservations for a pull through site:-) The facilities are very nice with the laundry rooms. Pool area, play ground is also very nice!!
Sep 02, 2014
The place is fantastic and everyone there is really nice. Some of the people who work there (Chris) always seemed to go out of his way to make our stay better with each question we had. WI'll be staying there again next summer!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Both my wife and I liked the stay very much. The one reason among many was the Wi-Fi. She works even on vacation and at your place she couldn't. NO WI_FI in trailers. With all the paper work and computer she has, she couldn't go to your office to use internet. It is better in trailer where confidential paper work stay. Next time we will call ahead to see if wi-fi is available. great stay
Sep 02, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 02, 2014
muddy roads, dirty bathrooms, young staff. Need to be cleaning the bathrooms more than once a day.
Sep 02, 2014
The campground is just as fantastic as I remember. The staff are wonderful. My only disappointment was that some guests at the campground weren't courteous campers. However, my family and I won't let that keep us away.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Campsite was great, right near the beach. Enjoyed the pool as well. Will most likely return next summer.
Sep 01, 2014
Had a great time at the beach but the campground site was net clean. Trash in fire pit, bottle caps and cigarette butts all around site. Did not see any sites being cleaned during 5 night stay.
Sep 01, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We stayed once before this and will continue to go back!
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Great KOA. Great facilities. Helpful staff
Aug 31, 2014
This was our first time at this KOA. We were very impressed with the accommodations facilities and staff!! Our family had a wonderful time kamping here and we will be back next year!!
Aug 31, 2014
Site was not clean when checked in. Garbage under picnic table. Was cleaned after I requested, but felt at the $92 daily rates charged it should have been clean when checked in.
Aug 31, 2014
great place
Aug 30, 2014
Best dog friendly campground we ever stayed at. Staff was great.
Aug 30, 2014
should be back next year
Aug 30, 2014
We only stayed one night, but, it was very nice and clean. Located steps away from the ocean is a nice perk. Lots of nice accommodations to choose from, the cabins on stilts offered a great ocean view.
Aug 30, 2014
Its been a few years since we stayed here. Lots of new things. The place looks great and is very clean. We will return again.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
The stay was wonderful. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. The summershiner who coordinated the childrens activity did a very good job.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. This was our first KOA visit. The amenities and staff are great. The waves were insane with a storm out at sea so the kids could not go in the ocean for a couple days but it was not a problem because there are so many other things for kids to do at the campground.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Have been coming to this campground at least twice a year for 25 years and still very much enjoy it. Did not appreciate complaints about my dogs barking during daytime hours on my last visit though. This is beach camping after all, not a luxury resort.
Aug 28, 2014
great site but problem with wifi, who wants to walk to the office by the cafe to use wifi. whether there was wifi would have a lot to do with whether I would stay again.
Aug 28, 2014
We had SUCH a wonderful, relaxing time at the KOA in Rodanthe, NC (Outer Banks). Our camp site was a mere few steps to the beach. The sure was kept very clean...employees picked up our garbage everyday. We had our pick of 2 bath houses that were also a very short walk from our site. Both bath houses were kept extremely clean...one had laundry room. Family bathrooms were offered which was nice
Aug 27, 2014
A little tight for my preferences but all beach campgrounds are. Great location and facilities, great people, we had a lot of fun and this is one beach campground that we will go back to.
Aug 27, 2014
All employees were helpful and friendly. Michael went above and beyond to assist us with an issue. A great stay.
Aug 26, 2014
We had an agreable stay and we had a site which allowed easy access to the sea/beach. One aspect we believe should improved is the fact that the site we had needs improvement on its maintenance and caring
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
The new buildings and facilities were extremely nice and well kept. The staff was friendly and our site was awesome. The few request we had were answered promptly. We hope to be back!!!!!
Aug 26, 2014
Nice, quiet , friendly
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Although the general area is targeted for high breezes, a self-contained RV unit is ideal for the location. I was impressed with the great service I received, and the extra amenties offered at KOA Cape Hatteras, NC. I love everything you do to make a family feel welcome, and make it simple for travelers to arrive without much notice and receive great accommodations. Thank you for all you do!
Aug 25, 2014
This campground is our new favorite in OBX. The new main building is beautiful and there is tons of stuff for the kids to do. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is because of the way some of the sites flood after heavy rain. (Ours did not flood)
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time at this beautiful resort. We will definitely be back next year to stay again. My one an on,y complaint was that my site was not cleaned from the previous campers upon arrival. Other than that out stay was great.
Aug 25, 2014
Been here many times and every year there are improvements. Glad to come back again!
Aug 25, 2014
This is an outstanding campground. Well maintained and staffed by great people. We make a trip here every year now just to enjoy the resort. Keep up the good work.
Aug 25, 2014
We all enjoyed our stay
Aug 25, 2014
We will defenantly be back next year. All the staff were nice and helpful. The kids had a blast.. Thanks KOA
Aug 25, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. the beach and the pool were fantastic.The shower house could of used a little more cleaning, but we usually showered at the end of the day and this may account for the uncleanliness.I think more supervision is needed for the enforcement of the quite hours.We had neighbors who partied till midnight with loud music and noise.All in all had a great time and will return. Thank

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.