Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 27, 2015
The facilities were wonderful! Clean bathroom and shower facilities, great pool and kids bounce areas and the proximity to the beach was wonderful! We also like to run and from the campground we could run on sidewalks for miles! This was the best KOA we have ever stayed at!
May 27, 2015
Great stay clean
May 26, 2015
As usual...another great stay at the Hatteras KOA. Absolutely our favorite campground for the kids. Had a few issues with the bigger teenage kids on the bounce pillow knocking down the younger ones. So we had to keep a vigilant eye on that. But still overall a great time!
May 26, 2015
Just had a terrific time with family and friends! Great way to spend a holiday.
May 26, 2015
As always a well run campground! Clean, Friendly and good family environment.
May 26, 2015
While this KOA has wonderful amenities, the sites were way too small for the price. We paid the same amount as all of the other RV sites, and we did not have a fire ring, and there was no place to put our table that wasn't directly next to the giant RV's sewer port from the site next to us. If you are going to allow pop ups to camp at the smaller sites, at least charge them less than $100/night.
May 26, 2015
Excellent campground! Beautiful, clean, quiet, family friendly, great staff!! We will definitely be back!
May 26, 2015
It was wonderful. The staff are so frindly and helpful and our site was beautiful. We will see you in July!
May 26, 2015
We had a great 5 days! Staff was very helpful and friendly.
May 26, 2015
We stayed here last summer and were SO impressed that this was the only vacation planned for 2015. Maybe it was because we vacationed earlier than last year but there were several things that did not meet our expectations. The most important one being the cleanliness of the bathrooms. There was a significant different between June 2014 and May 2015, the bathrooms were barely cleaned once a day.
May 26, 2015
Loved it! Had an awesome time! Willing be returning soon!
May 26, 2015
The visit was great. The only improvement I would recommend is better policing of after hours noise ordinances. They also need a pedestrian and bike path down the middle so cars and motorcycles can go in and out of campground.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Awesome place!! Friendly staff, couldn't have asked for a better weekend. The music by the pool was awesome as well.
May 26, 2015
Our group always look forward to this past weekend and the Rodanthe campgrounds and the staff are the only reason why we choose travel the extra 100 miles. Kudos to the staff and a job well done by site owners
May 26, 2015
Very clean, friendly, and accomodating.
May 26, 2015
We really enjoy the KOA in Cape Hatteras it is very clean and has activities for the kids
May 26, 2015
We've stayed at this campground a couple of times now. We had an issue with the people next to our site encroaching on our space. I asked if we could move to another site across the way but was told it was already reserved. No one ended up camping in that space the whole holiday weekend. We would have had a more enjoyable time if the staff would have allowed us to just move.
May 26, 2015
When booking online, I thought I was set up for full hook-up. When we arrived to the site, we were only booked for water and electric and no sewer. We have 4 girls and the bathhouse was a long walk away from our site.
May 26, 2015
Great family campground
May 26, 2015
The staff was extremely helpful.
May 26, 2015
Great location and amenities. Good family environment.
May 26, 2015
Our family enjoyed the Memorial Day weekend at Cape Hatteras KOA. We had fun with the summershiners with all the activities from making tiedyed tshirts, basketball game with campers & Staff, as well as the skit show that they put on. We will definitely be back next year!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
as usual, office personal were efficient; office was clean..very proffesional.campgrounds were clean, as were the bath houses..lots of activities for all age groups..love those guys..everyone helpful & friendly
May 26, 2015
Last minute plan change led us to KOA. Could not have turned out any better. Friendly staff, kid friendly, well maintained facilities, really nice park neighbors. I look forward to a return visit.
May 25, 2015
Beautiful setting, close to beach, extremely helpful staff, great for kids, very good management was evident
May 25, 2015
Very clean and great fishing right in front of the campground. Staff friendly and helpful-will definitely stay aagain.
May 25, 2015
We loved this KOA. It was beautiful and everyone was friendly.
May 25, 2015
Great location
May 25, 2015
Water pressure was not good!
May 25, 2015
By far one of the best sites I've ever camped at. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I'm definitely coming back.
May 25, 2015
Great location, fantastic, very clean facilities. Beautiful sound side sunsets and the beach side is OBX beautiful.
May 24, 2015
Our first stay at KOA Cape Hatteras couldn't have been better!! A beautiful location and great service! We will be back!
May 24, 2015
May 24, 2015
quiet and clean campground, friendly staff. great dog park. will definitely be back.
May 23, 2015
May 23, 2015
Had a great stay and all the amenities were great as well. Everything was clean and well kept. Definitely would come back again.
May 23, 2015
Awesome
May 22, 2015
we loved you this KOA. Our family had great time and will highly recommend your campground to all. Thanks for the GREAT stay!!!
May 22, 2015
May 22, 2015
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
Friendly employees, well kept facilities and beautiful location.
May 20, 2015
Nice KOA but severely disappointed that the WiFi wasn't working. Big problem with a park with these ratings.
May 20, 2015
Great location, convenient to attractions and activities, and beautiful beach. Campground has many amenities, but wish the campsites were a little wider, since there is no landscaping to divide the sites, that the campground had a recycling program, and that there was a book exchange.
May 20, 2015
Upon our arrival we were directed to a space that was too small for our class A rig w/car-dolly. The gentleman guiding us was very helpful though the office person had clearly not taken into account the size of our rig. The experience lasted much longer then it should have and we were frustrated at the time it took to get an adequate space. Also, the men's bathroom at the beach access was filthy.
May 20, 2015
May 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and the friendly interaction with the camp attendants. They met every need.
May 18, 2015
The sites are too close together, not long enough, and many of them need to be asphalted as well as the roads leading up to the sites. In addition, there are too many electrical boxes in the turning radius of getting to many of the sites. Also, there are no monthly and weekly prices making it way too expensive. On a positive note, the new facilities are much improved.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.