Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 13, 2016
Had a great time. We will be back.
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice people and very nice place. Very nice bathroom and shower house.
Sep 12, 2016
Great place, stayed there 4 years ago as well, will stay there again. Staff is constantly out and about making sure all is well with campers and camp is clean.
Sep 12, 2016
We stayed during Tropical Storm Hermine. The Campground was fairly empty. We were safe and weathered the storm fine. We love the helpful friendly staff here. It's like coming home. shiela Spencer who runs the Cafe is the most wonderful person ever.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
This is one of our favorite destinations for fun and relaxing. As always, everything was top notch. The campground is beautiful and all the employees are very nice and helpful. We can't wait to come back!!
Sep 12, 2016
One of the best campgrounds I've ever stayed in! Very clean facilities, great pool! Plenty of beach access! We will be coming back for sure!
Sep 12, 2016
I was very surprised that the camp sites were so close together. There were plrnty of empty sites but we eere squeezed in like satdines. Plus some sites wete paved with chairs, covered picnic tables etc...eould have loved to have had a spot like that if id known about it.
Sep 12, 2016
It was great the pool was nice people were friendly and the jumping pillow was a huge hit. You need on of those at every campground! Thanks for the great stay.
Sep 12, 2016
As always, a great time at the KOA. Well maintained, no mosquitoes, beautiful beach and great breakfast at Sheila's Carolina Kitchen. Highly recommended for anyone who loves an affordable OBX vacation!
Sep 11, 2016
Tom checked us in. Very helpful and friendly. Gave us good advice on places to eat.
Sep 11, 2016
great stay and staff could not have been nicer..this was our first koa campground and will not be our last. thanks again.
Sep 10, 2016
Wasn't there too long but thought it was nice enough. Concrete pads would make it great!
Sep 10, 2016
Simply loved this campground... People were very friendly.. Would stay again and again
Sep 10, 2016
Highly impressive facility. We've stayed at many KOA 's and this by far takes the cake.
Sep 09, 2016
Awesome grounds and attentive staff! They saved the day after our other campgrounds were flooded! We had a great time!
Sep 09, 2016
The best campground in OBX
Sep 08, 2016
Great location,nice friendly staff,grounds maintained. Eight days spent relaxing & enjoying the area. Tropical Storm Hermine hung around & we never had an electrical outage at the campground. Booked for next year even though I waited too long for spots that my elderly mom was hoping we'd get. One recommendation/not deal breaker would be that more sites have gravel/cement & wooden picnic shelters.
Sep 08, 2016
Great all the staff was very helpful specially Tom. Plan to stay again soon
Sep 07, 2016
Great place to stay, will definitely go again. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great food available in the café as well.
Sep 07, 2016
Fantastic campground resort. Excellent pool and hot tub with a really nice cafe with good food.
Sep 07, 2016
I was very upset that the there was never hot water in the showers. No matter what time I came I never once had a hot shower. The worst part was that I had to force my 3 year old to take a shower in the cold as well. That ruined this entire place for me.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time camping. Staff was very helpful during and after storm.
Sep 06, 2016
Great campground! The beach was wonderful, the staff very attentive, and the facilities worked well (laundry, computers, game room, pool & hot tub). Loved it!
Sep 05, 2016
loved the pool and kids activities. But the site needs work, was not too level and had lots of burrs which stuck to my dog on every walk. The cafe was nice. Staff very friendly. All in all would stay here again next year even though Camp Hatteras has better site conditions.
Sep 05, 2016
Had a great time, will return next year!
Sep 04, 2016
Our brief 18 hour stay was wonderful. Too bad we had to evacuate!
Sep 04, 2016
Clean. Staff was very friendly. Beach was wonderful.
Sep 04, 2016
We had a wonderful time at your campsite, definitely will come back next year. Loved it..
Sep 03, 2016
Already making plans for next year. Clean and friendly staff. Great!
Sep 03, 2016
Nice amenities. Large sites.
Sep 03, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean. The pool was extremely nice and the beach access was convenient. The kids loved the playground and jumping pillow.
Sep 03, 2016
First Class campground
Sep 03, 2016
This was an amazing spot to stay. Our kids loved the water slides and the staff was so helpful!
Sep 02, 2016
Surprised at the number of cigarette butts on the ground around the entire campground. The pool was nice. the bathrooms seemed to be wiped clean but not deep cleaned. The restaurant food was good but overpriced. In general, have stayed at much nicer KOA campgrounds.
Sep 02, 2016
I don't usually give reviews but I felt these guys deserved one. Wonderful campground with lots of things for children to do ! Very courteous and helpful staff ! I would recommend this campground to anyone coming to Hatteras Island, we had a great experience !
Sep 01, 2016
can't wait to come back next year!!!!!
Sep 01, 2016
Perfect place to camp on Hatteras Island. Loved the pool! And the campground was very clean!
Sep 01, 2016
Really enjoyed the stay amd will probably return in the future.
Aug 31, 2016
Truly a great staff at the KOA in Rodanthe NC. Very helpful no matter what the issue may be. During our stay we had no issues of any kind. All amenities worked. Kid and pet friendly. They were considerate to our needs with concern for weather related issues. Look forward to our next trip to the outer banks and will stay at the KOA. Many thanks to the staff!!!
Aug 31, 2016
As always, the staff were courteous and helpful. They fulfill my site preference and provide awesome service. We purchased firewood and it arrived at our site before we did! This location is always immaculate and I greatly appreciate the trash pick-up service provided. See you again soon.
Aug 31, 2016
Great place to stay with the family Thank you
Aug 30, 2016
Nice location, A little pricy and sites are a little to close to each other however it was a verry well kept and run campground
Aug 30, 2016
CH KOA is a luxury resort without the costs & stuffy behaviour. Happy, helpful staff; no strict lifeguards or misbehaving campers- just a nice mix of people to create a relaxed,respectful environment.Our camp site was just steps away from the beach (good waves). The pool & Rec zone was also well maintained with slides & swimming lanes. I hear that the food has a good reputation. Thanks!
Aug 30, 2016
We had a fun family time. The pool was great. Great service. Beautiful location. We had a blast
Aug 30, 2016
The campground was well maintained, and clean. My wife and I had a great stay.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
The best experience ever!! Wonderful staff, beautiful resort!
Aug 30, 2016
The stay was amazing. The only thing I would suggest would to maintain the quality of the RV lots as much as the lots closer to the office. Our lot at 304 was nice however there was barely any grass/ sand? All blackish brown dirt or hard rocks for my children to play around the campsite on. I expected more sand being a lot close to the beach. I wouldn't of minded grass is sand wasn't applicable.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award