Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Campsite was great, right near the beach. Enjoyed the pool as well. Will most likely return next summer.
Sep 01, 2014
Had a great time at the beach but the campground site was net clean. Trash in fire pit, bottle caps and cigarette butts all around site. Did not see any sites being cleaned during 5 night stay.
Sep 01, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We stayed once before this and will continue to go back!
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Great KOA. Great facilities. Helpful staff
Aug 31, 2014
This was our first time at this KOA. We were very impressed with the accommodations facilities and staff!! Our family had a wonderful time kamping here and we will be back next year!!
Aug 31, 2014
Site was not clean when checked in. Garbage under picnic table. Was cleaned after I requested, but felt at the $92 daily rates charged it should have been clean when checked in.
Aug 31, 2014
great place
Aug 30, 2014
Best dog friendly campground we ever stayed at. Staff was great.
Aug 30, 2014
should be back next year
Aug 30, 2014
We only stayed one night, but, it was very nice and clean. Located steps away from the ocean is a nice perk. Lots of nice accommodations to choose from, the cabins on stilts offered a great ocean view.
Aug 30, 2014
Its been a few years since we stayed here. Lots of new things. The place looks great and is very clean. We will return again.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
The stay was wonderful. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. The summershiner who coordinated the childrens activity did a very good job.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. This was our first KOA visit. The amenities and staff are great. The waves were insane with a storm out at sea so the kids could not go in the ocean for a couple days but it was not a problem because there are so many other things for kids to do at the campground.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Have been coming to this campground at least twice a year for 25 years and still very much enjoy it. Did not appreciate complaints about my dogs barking during daytime hours on my last visit though. This is beach camping after all, not a luxury resort.
Aug 28, 2014
great site but problem with wifi, who wants to walk to the office by the cafe to use wifi. whether there was wifi would have a lot to do with whether I would stay again.
Aug 28, 2014
We had SUCH a wonderful, relaxing time at the KOA in Rodanthe, NC (Outer Banks). Our camp site was a mere few steps to the beach. The sure was kept very clean...employees picked up our garbage everyday. We had our pick of 2 bath houses that were also a very short walk from our site. Both bath houses were kept extremely clean...one had laundry room. Family bathrooms were offered which was nice
Aug 27, 2014
A little tight for my preferences but all beach campgrounds are. Great location and facilities, great people, we had a lot of fun and this is one beach campground that we will go back to.
Aug 27, 2014
All employees were helpful and friendly. Michael went above and beyond to assist us with an issue. A great stay.
Aug 26, 2014
We had an agreable stay and we had a site which allowed easy access to the sea/beach. One aspect we believe should improved is the fact that the site we had needs improvement on its maintenance and caring
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
The new buildings and facilities were extremely nice and well kept. The staff was friendly and our site was awesome. The few request we had were answered promptly. We hope to be back!!!!!
Aug 26, 2014
Nice, quiet , friendly
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Although the general area is targeted for high breezes, a self-contained RV unit is ideal for the location. I was impressed with the great service I received, and the extra amenties offered at KOA Cape Hatteras, NC. I love everything you do to make a family feel welcome, and make it simple for travelers to arrive without much notice and receive great accommodations. Thank you for all you do!
Aug 25, 2014
This campground is our new favorite in OBX. The new main building is beautiful and there is tons of stuff for the kids to do. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is because of the way some of the sites flood after heavy rain. (Ours did not flood)
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time at this beautiful resort. We will definitely be back next year to stay again. My one an on,y complaint was that my site was not cleaned from the previous campers upon arrival. Other than that out stay was great.
Aug 25, 2014
Been here many times and every year there are improvements. Glad to come back again!
Aug 25, 2014
This is an outstanding campground. Well maintained and staffed by great people. We make a trip here every year now just to enjoy the resort. Keep up the good work.
Aug 25, 2014
We all enjoyed our stay
Aug 25, 2014
We will defenantly be back next year. All the staff were nice and helpful. The kids had a blast.. Thanks KOA
Aug 25, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. the beach and the pool were fantastic.The shower house could of used a little more cleaning, but we usually showered at the end of the day and this may account for the uncleanliness.I think more supervision is needed for the enforcement of the quite hours.We had neighbors who partied till midnight with loud music and noise.All in all had a great time and will return. Thank
Aug 25, 2014
Been to this KOA four times this summer. Always a great time. Awesome amenities, great staff. Will definately be back.
Aug 25, 2014
We were a late arrival and were met at the gate by the follow me cart. Staff throughout very helpful and courteous. No WiFi available at our site near the beach.
Aug 25, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Great location. Only thing that disappointed was the cleanliness of the showers and restrooms. If they'd been clean and stocked, I'd give it that final star.
Aug 25, 2014
Loved our stay. Very nice campground. Friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2014
The stay was wonderful. The flies were bad but that was out of your control. Will stay again.
Aug 24, 2014
The staff were all extremely helpful and helped with any of our issues. Everything was clean and the location was fantastic.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
3 clogged toilets. Summer campers were unruly, slobs. Poor layout of campsites. too crowded, weak WiFi, staff immature: would rather play then keep place clean and repaired. too expensive, not worth it.
Aug 24, 2014
We had a great site with easy beach access. The pool, waterslide and hot tub area were a great alternative when my daughter needed a break from the Ocean waves. The KOA location was terrific with access to both the Ocean and the Sound. We found plenty to do both at KOA and in the surrounding communities. The KOA staff were excellent. We can't wait to come back!
Aug 24, 2014
Overall good, however campsite was small and dirty (i.e.) there was trash/remnants of another fire next to the fire pit. Price was excessive for the campsite we were given, when there were nicer ones avaialable
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Very clean & quiet. Employees were very courteous. Would certainly come back. The Bollards

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.