Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
This KOA is the only place we camp. The kids love it and all the staff is friendly.
Jul 06, 2015
Prices are a little high for getting your sewer tanks pumped and you need to change your times when you clean the bath houses to later in the morning.
Jul 05, 2015
What a great campground. All around between the staff and activities we enjoyed every minute we were there
Jul 05, 2015
We always love staying at your KOA in the Outer Banks. We enjoy being right on the water and also an available pool. Your campground is clean, friendly, and full of fun!
Jul 05, 2015
we enjoyed our stay at the beach
Jul 05, 2015
we had a great stay only - would be low water pressure
Jul 05, 2015
Staff not at all knowledgeable or helpful. Especially Operations Manager Allison. Main circuit breaker kept blowing. No help from staff-was told because I was running 2 air conditioners? I only own 1??? Also no water for 5 hours on a Sunday at 2:00 pm? Was told "maybe because we had to fill the pool"??? Could not even flush toilets. Have NEVER had an experience like this with any KOA.
Jul 05, 2015
Great family camping. Best KOA I've ever seen. No mini Golf even though it shows on map. Good size sites. If you don't get a site with full hookups, they have dump service available for fee or free diy dump at exit. Great pool area and play areas for kids.
Jul 05, 2015
Staff very good. Too may RV's in too small a lot. Free WiFi is a joke. Had to go to clubhouse to get email.
Jul 05, 2015
Clean and open. Great beach access. Helpful staff.
Jul 04, 2015
This was the best campground I have been to... There was so much for kids to do from the beach to the pool to camp crafts and bouncing pillows. The staff was so helpful and really wanted to make sure everyone had a nice time. The bathrooms were always clean. Would highly recommend and hope to make our visit an annual tradition!
Jul 04, 2015
This was our 10th year coming to KOA Hatteras. Each year it keeps getting better and better.
Jul 04, 2015
Great location and clean
Jul 04, 2015
Unfriendly Disorganized
Jul 04, 2015
Was none to happy that half the playground was under repair. That and the water didn't work for hours the day we left. That being said it is still a great place to stay.
Jul 03, 2015
Very relaxing, very comfortable and well run. Staff did a great job of making you feel welcome
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Love this campground! It is neat and clean and the staff is always friendly and helpful! My favorite! And my kids love the pool!!!
Jul 03, 2015
The only deluxe feature of my camp site was the price.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
I continue to be pleased with the campground, though I feel more attention should go to the picnic shelters, some are in need of repair.The showers need a little more attention as well, but overall, another great stay!
Jul 02, 2015
we stayed at Cape Hatteras for several nights. It is an awesome location to the beach and the facilities are all brand new, well maintained with plenty of variety fro families and children. We will return!!
Jul 01, 2015
Enjoyed the people we met, the beach, nearby museums & historic sights! Great place,
Jul 01, 2015
Very Nice , Bathrooms could be kept cleaner. Water got shut off one night with no warning for those in shower ! Sign was put on outside door without notifying shower users.
Jul 01, 2015
IN a word "Awesome." The best past of this KOA is the staff. Super friendly and helpful. The Summershine Team is wonderful. Bath houses were always clean. No litter problems throughout the Campground. Beach and sound are both easily accessible. No doubt the best KOA in America!!!
Jul 01, 2015
very crowded, but pretty. good location. hated the shark bite incident that happened while we were there. made us leave a day early because my boys were very upset about it. They had been swimming in the exact same area just moments before it happened. Truly terrifying. We probably wouldn't come back.
Jul 01, 2015
This was a wonderful first visit for our family of five. Campgrounds and all amenities were clean and well kept. Beach area was absolutely beautiful, plenty activities, tasty cafe and convenient camp store. We look forward to returning.
Jun 30, 2015
Campsite was great! Bathhouses were kept clean and very nice. Pool was very clean and fun for all ages. Cafe had a good assortment of food. Storenhad the best variety of everything food, camp store, and souvenir related. Summershiners were great especially Elizabeth and Lynette. Wish we could book two years out for our next trip (I would have put my payment downyesterday if I could).
Jun 30, 2015
Fabulous week at Cape Hatteras KOA!
Jun 30, 2015
Activities for the kids were great and time appropriately throughout the day. Very Clean and staff was extremely friendly
Jun 30, 2015
great place but a little pricey
Jun 30, 2015
Wonderful pool/hot tub. Easy access to the beach. Very clean bathrooms. Great play area for dogs. Safe environment with great activities for kids! Staff and fellow campers were friendly and courteous.
Jun 30, 2015
In one word, "AWESOME!"
Jun 30, 2015
Good job on the new manager!! We had a great time. I would love to see the cafe & store opened later. The whole staff was super. We will be back this month coming up.
Jun 30, 2015
Over all nice facilities. Where KOA really lacks was a wifi that actual worked. I was aware that a storm came through but even after it was fixed it stilled worked poorly. Karaoke is always a great and inexpensive entertainment but when you have very few selection of songs, one book for 50 people to look at and are using a homeowners model it to lacks. To be corporate owned I expected more.
Jun 30, 2015
THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY, CAMP SITES WERE CLEAN, SHOWER HOUSES WERE IMMACULATE. HAD A GREAT TIME, GREAT OCEAN BREEZE . WILL BE BACK AGAIN.....
Jun 30, 2015
It was a bit crowded and we had rowdy neighbors that kept us up until around 2:30 am but only for the initial night. Overall I enjoyed the campground as it was very clean.
Jun 29, 2015
My family and I enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and willing to assist. Great cafe setup and good service. Highly recommend Cape Hatteras KOA.
Jun 29, 2015
Great location and staff. Their pool is amazing. Only negative was the locations where the placed their sewage hookups. Their all placed in raised areas to keep ground water out but are not
Jun 29, 2015
Great staff. Would like to have some sort of shade/shelter and water at Kamp K9 for the dogs and humans
Jun 29, 2015
Clean park, modern amenities, family oriented activities, a great experience
Jun 29, 2015
This KOA has been ravaged over the years by bad storms, so I take that into consideration. I think that the sites nearer to the dunes (the first 4-5 rows) need some major work. They are prone to flooding. The sewer inlets are too high (which means the parking sites have compressed too much and need to be built back up). Great location, just needs work.
Jun 29, 2015
Facility is wonderful. No hot water at men's bath house sinks. We were also "invaded" by black ants inside our camper. Faculty was fast to spray bit the week was filled with constantly killing ants inside our camper.
Jun 29, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, only complaint was the shower curtain liners were all torn up. The condition of the showers has not been very good on our last several trips and I reviewed as such and also told campground staff.
Jun 29, 2015
Great location. Campsite was very clean and well taken care of. Second visit to this KOA.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We can a great time. Beautiful facilities and clean.
Jun 28, 2015
Had a wonderful time. We loved our camp site. Very clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Plan to come back. Just wish the Sharks would have stayed away. The ocean is there territory not are's. Thank you Lana
Jun 28, 2015
Awesome staff and campground!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.