Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 16, 2016
It was all that you could ask for except for not having ice cream until Memorial Day
May 16, 2016
Freindly, helpful staff.
May 16, 2016
Great place but very windy for a tent.
May 16, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 16, 2016
This is the second time we've visited in 2 weeks. Clean campground, great location and very friendly staff! We love it!
May 16, 2016
Very nice place only issues I have is the WiFi is not available in most of the campground. The food bar only had 1 lady working we went to buy food 3 times and waited and ended up not getting food all 3 times. Please hire that lady some help!
May 16, 2016
We loved it and can't WAIT to bring the kids back!!!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
great location next to the beach lots of fun for my dogs. they enjoyed frolicking in the surf
May 14, 2016
great
May 11, 2016
As always we found the staff to be like old friends! ALLISON was right there to greet us! The grounds & facilities remain very well kept and the entire stay was wonderful!
May 11, 2016
Amazing location. Nice amenities. Restaurant was very good. People were friendly.
May 11, 2016
As always we enjoyed our stay
May 11, 2016
This was my second stay at this location. Amenities are great! The shower areas are always maintained which is very important to me. There are several so you are fairly close regardless of your camp site! Loved the dog park!
May 11, 2016
A perfect overnight stop on our way to Ocracoke. Very nice & clean restrooms, gorgeous beach etc.
May 11, 2016
A great place to stay
May 10, 2016
Glad to see new rock at some of the sites and filling in paths and holes. Staff is always friendly. Had a great time!
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
We LOVE Cape Hatteras KOA. The staff is wonderful. The campsites are large and comfortable - we have a 35 ft. motorhome and had plenty of room. Restrooms are wonderful and always clean. My husband loves the hot tub! We just returned from a week stay - our 5th visit in a year and a half. GREAT place!
May 10, 2016
The space was great, the access, the people. Everything about this place was excellent. The dog park was outstanding.
May 09, 2016
This is the cleanest campground I have ever stayed at. Friendly and always around if you need them.
May 09, 2016
This is our second time in the campground with our scouts groups. The were extremely accommodating to our large group. The pool was amazing and the kids had a blast. The bathhouses were always clean and very nice for kids and moms a like. I highly recommend this campground to anyone. We will definitely be coming back!!
May 09, 2016
another outstanding stay
May 09, 2016
Beautiful campground. Amenities were perfect!
May 08, 2016
Very friendly staff, took care of issue immediately. Campground had something for the entire family. Very clean and well maintained. Staff took pride in where they worked
May 07, 2016
Just over the dunes to beach, great hot tub, good time on a more peaceful part of the island
May 07, 2016
All of the staff provided us with wonderful help!! Thank them all for me!
May 06, 2016
We just got back from a Great vacation in the off season. Wish the pool was warmer. Glad we got a site with a patio cover. Very windy. Kids and adults used everything from beach to hot tub. Only real negative was the bath house right next to our site was locked, and with the cold and rain that just should have been opened up. Great times otherwise!!
May 05, 2016
May 05, 2016
May 04, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much and will stay again when heading to the beach
May 04, 2016
We had a really nice time. It was our first stay at a KOA campgrounds. We will definitely return
May 04, 2016
The pool is amazing! Is one of the 2 best KOAs we have ever visited.
May 03, 2016
Had some issues getting on the wifi for the first 2 days. Other than that it was a great weekend!
May 03, 2016
From the moment we got there, the customer service was wonderful, everyone was so kind and welcoming. The site and campground itself is extremely clean and well maintained. From what I observed, bathrooms could be cleaned more often but overall were just fine. We will definitely be back. Thanks!
May 03, 2016
Excellent stay!! Plenty to do to keep even the most inactive person occupied!! We will be back.
May 03, 2016
Very nice sites! Great staff!
May 03, 2016
May 02, 2016
We thought the park was well maintained and quit a few renovations that looked to be pretty recent. By far the best laundry room we've seen. The restaurant has a good breakfast. The employees are nice and polite. The only reason why I can't give it 5 stars and a 10 is that we just didn't like the area. Bad weather, wind never stopped and very isolated. Nice park, but not for us.
May 02, 2016
Best KOA I have stayed in.
May 02, 2016
Staff is wonderful - we arrived after the office hours and an after-hours staff member must have noticed our confusion about registering after hours, and he was kind enough to walk us through the entire process and show us to our site. Beautiful campground, spacious sites, and good showers! We were very comfortable there.
May 02, 2016
We had a wonderful time. People were so friendly!!
May 02, 2016
Your slow time was perfect for us!
May 02, 2016
We had a great stay. The staff and facilities are awesome. Just be prepared for wind, as there is open water east and west of the campground.
May 02, 2016
Outstanding staff. Friendly. Helpful. Great place all around :) thank you
May 01, 2016
Great place, very nice staff, we will be back again.
May 01, 2016
Great facility, excellent access to the beach, lots of amenities like a hot tub, VERY large pool and very clean restrooms with showers and separate pet showers. Daily garbage collection is a plus and lots of options for your campsites - power, water, waste, cable, covered picnic table and much more.
May 01, 2016
great location, nice staff. Best dog park that we have seen. Actually room to have a catch with your dog. Pool area is amazing, appreciated the dog wash area too.
May 01, 2016
Nothing note worthy
Apr 30, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award