Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
it was wonderful
Aug 03, 2015
Beautiful, well maintained grounds. Excellent guest services!
Aug 02, 2015
Very clean! Spacious camp sites. Pool was awesome! Can't think of one negative thing. Will definitely be back. Money well spent! How often can you say that? Thank you.
Aug 02, 2015
Campground is clean. We all loved the pool! Trash pickup was very convenient with no more trips to the dumpster which also made the air quality a lot better. Staff is friendly and courteous. Only bad thing is the wifi never works for us. All in all great time spent at the KOA
Aug 02, 2015
Need to cut grass when campers pull out. Need to keep trash picked up on your beachfront
Aug 02, 2015
The only compliant we have is the shower houses need to be cleaned better. We saw people in there attempting to clean but it does not seem like they did a very good job. Management may want to start checking behind them to ensure a quality cleaning has been performed. Other than that our family enjoyed the campground and it's facilities. Oh yeah, how about bringing back putt-putt?
Aug 02, 2015
Ocean on both sides! Beautiful pool, store, and sites! Amazing staff! Very clean and welcoming. We LOVE KOA!
Aug 02, 2015
It is a wonderful place and staff and all are very friendly. Best KOA anywhere.
Aug 02, 2015
i realize that there are a large number of guests using the wi-fi but was disappointed in the ability to get internet access many times, otherwise a very nice stay.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
We love the campground. This is our 4th time there and it just keeps getting better with upgrades. We enjoy the pool and having fires on the beach. The customer service rep on the golf cart "Tom" was very professional and kind. He answered many questions and always said hi and asked if we were enjoying our day. My husband and I would love to move there and work when we retire.
Aug 01, 2015
The pool was very clean, as well.as.the restrooms/showers. Location was wonderful! Easy beach access. The staff was friendly, easy to work with also.
Aug 01, 2015
The pool was excellent. The facility was clean. The staff was friendly. My only complaint is that the showers were not clean. They did not appear to be cleaned throughout my stay.
Aug 01, 2015
Our second stay and we loved it!
Aug 01, 2015
Great Campground and will come back again .
Aug 01, 2015
Site très bien entretenu et bien espacé. Fantastique pour les enfants et la plage est superbe. Nous y serons de retour l'an prochain, c'est certain.
Jul 31, 2015
À l'année prochaine :)
Jul 31, 2015
Still really disappointed that there is not more acess to wifi on the sites although we are camping need to keep in touch with family etc... This could be improved
Jul 31, 2015
Well kept grounds. Staff is very helpful, kind and considerate. Great group of campers the week we were there. Stayed last year with the same review. Will return next year. A real gem of a location.
Jul 31, 2015
great place to camp with a lot to do all right there.
Jul 31, 2015
Great campground with a lot of service for a family, even with small kids. They advertise that they have WiFi but there WiFi service is not usable at all, it's really slow. I would suggest that they don't advertise the WiFi service. They should offer something decent to do some web browsing and FaceTime, to keep contact with family. Thanks
Jul 31, 2015
We didn't use most of the amenities. We would have used the the restaurant but there was too many stairs for a handicapped person. But we loved the site and the friendly atmosphere of the KIA croud
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
The campground is very well done and laid out nicely. The bathrooms never seemed to receive the attention that they needed. For all of the employees that were crisscrossing in their carts throughout the day none seemed to be focused on the cleaning duties. Even during the hours they were supposed to be cleaned they were not.
Jul 31, 2015
Fantastic campground (I have been going there since the 1970s). Great location, wonderful pool and amenities for the kids. Very friendly staff and excellent service. Clean showering and bathroom facilities. Just could use shelters at the campsites. There are a few shelters on some sites, but those sites never seem to be available, even with advance booking.
Jul 31, 2015
Our experience was darkened, by individual/s who wrote in my car windows KKK / GET OUT ..!! I was Shock and my kids too.!! ruined our family experience.! I contacted the manager in she did nothing about it, NO CUSTOMER SERVICE WHATSOEVER.!!!! POLICE was called by manager, this darkened more our experience at this camp..!! NO RECOMMENDED FOR MINORITIES..!! AT ALL..!! RACE IS STILL AN ISSUE HERE.!
Jul 31, 2015
We had an amazing time and can't wait to come back!
Jul 30, 2015
We love this KOA!! Sometimes our site floods and there's always people lighting off fireworks or firecrackers late at night which wakes our baby up (grrrrrrrr) but you can't find a better campground suited for a family right on the beach!!! The camp store is nice, has an awesome pool, great jumping pillows for kids, clean/new bathrooms! We visit several times a year! And will keep going back!
Jul 30, 2015
We had a great stay at your campground,beach was very close to walk to and swimming pool was great. The campgrounds were very neat and clean, everything was fantastic !
Jul 30, 2015
Nice park with easy access to shore. Large pool and nice location.
Jul 30, 2015
Loud noises late at night. Very hard to sleep. We ended up paying for two nights, but only staying for 1 night.
Jul 29, 2015
Endroit vraiement magnifique mais notre site était un peu petit
Jul 29, 2015
This is my favorite campground! We will definitely go back. Just a little hint don't forget your surge protector. We forgot ours on this trip because my brother unhooked it and didn't know. Called KOA they couldn't find it. I guess someone snatched it : (
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
We love OBX and Koa...
Jul 29, 2015
Clean fun and convenient ...friendly staff and safe camping
Jul 29, 2015
The campground amenities are wonderful, very clean bath rooms and plenty of them. I would recommend this campground.Beach access is awesome
Jul 29, 2015
love the newly renovated buildings and grounds... price is higher than I remember paying but it was worth it... thank you
Jul 28, 2015
Staff needs to be a little more friendly. We needed to the honey wagon service and paid for this service and it was not done the next day as agreed to. When we called back the staff member that serviced acted like he didn't want to do his job.
Jul 28, 2015
Our stay at this KOA was good! There was an issue with a party in the camp space next to us, with many people being openly intoxicated and loud up to and past midnight. A KOA staffer did arrive after our call and asked them to hold it down,which they kind of did for a little while. The party was not the KOA's fault, but there was no follow up to make sure the party had ended.
Jul 28, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA last year and were very impressed but this year was a let down. The showers were DIRTY, there was mold on the ceiling, the hot water didn't work, which makes since because the AC did not work in there either. The area for using the restroom was very clean but the showers are gross! Besides that the campground is quite and right next to the beach.
Jul 28, 2015
Convenience is great, activities for kids is great.
Jul 28, 2015
Could not figure out why bath house was closed for cleaning at 8pm and 8:15 am - the busiest times for bathrooms!
Jul 27, 2015
The KOA has done a great job upgrading this campground. I wish the wireless worked a little better. Very nice having trash pickup at the sites now.
Jul 27, 2015
it was great staff works hard.
Jul 27, 2015
We come down at least once a year and always enjoy our stay!! We are already planning for next year. One thing we were surprised by is that folks are allowed to keep the metal frames of canopies on the beach overnight. It made the beach look littered and we've never seen that before. I hope to see a rule posted next year so we can truly enjoy the beach!! Thank you and see you next summer!!!
Jul 27, 2015
Un peu dispendieux pour les activités qui sont offertent.
Jul 27, 2015
I enjoyed my stay with a few exceptions. There's no place to park your car at the office. I was told to park at my site which was 2 rows from the beach & walk to the office or I could rent a golf cart for $60/day! Wifi was awful. I had to use my phone as a hotspot. Not enough showers close to the beach. Only 1 type bike for rent, website shows 3 types.
Jul 27, 2015
campground. I liked it better when you weren't catering to the new "cabins"and more to the campers.
Jul 27, 2015
We had an amazing time. My only feedback would be to put some type of marking out on the beach side showing where the KOA is from the other side of the dunes. It can be troublesome trying to find the stairs leading back across the dunes to the KOA in he dark. Perhaps a KOA flag or something. Just a thought

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.