Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2013
What a great time. The staff was super. We can't wait to return. Hopefully next time all the t-shirts in my size won't b gone. Keep up the good work.lol.thanx.
Sep 14, 2013
THE BEST KOA we have stayed at so far!!!! This place has it all. Beach so beautiful. Clean and Modern grounds and facilities. Pool THE BEST!! great job on the refurbishments to make this a place to return to very soon!!
Sep 14, 2013
I love this campground and always stay in May and try to stay again during the summer. My only complaint and I have said this before is the poor wifi provider. I always have problems getting on and usually give up. I never have problems at other places so I feel that this is a problem with the wifi provider.
Sep 14, 2013
campground and bathhouses were very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful (especially Scott)
Sep 14, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay! The staff were very friendly and the facilities were clean and well maintained. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 13, 2013
We had a great stay and the staff was even better. Looking forward to coming back.
Sep 13, 2013
This KOA is absolutely fabulous and the facilities are really good. We always enjoy going to Hatteras to enjoy the ocean and sound within easy walking distance.
Sep 13, 2013
Fantastic pool and clubhouse! I loved the individual self-contained bathrooms. We'll go back often.
Sep 13, 2013
We like to stay at KOA because your usually nice and clean. However, we found one of the bathrooms nearest to the beach and nearest to our camper pretty dirty. We will come again and next time we hope that bathroom is cleaner. The rest of the park bathrooms and laundry were clean.
Sep 12, 2013
Had a wonderful time....
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Most enjoyable! Renee and Mike at the office are first class. We have stayed at this KOA several times over the last few years and have always enjoyed it. Neat clean friendly and well run. What more could you ask. Thanks.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
It was by far the best KOA that we have ever stayed at. Very clean. The staff was extremely friendly. Will definitely go back. Highly recommend this KOA. Looking forward to next years stay.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Great location and Campground!! We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return.
Sep 11, 2013
very nice and clean!
Sep 11, 2013
Please consider Putting an Office sign down low on your building. I saw the KOA sign on the highway and then drove all around the property
Sep 10, 2013
Wonderful place! Everything from the staff to the pool to the snack bar to the camp site location (1 row from the beach) was fabulous.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Had a wonderful time. All interaction with staff was pleasant.
Sep 08, 2013
This is our favorite KOA campground in the whole United States! The site, the staff and the beautiful location can't be beat.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
We arrived at the KOA on 8/30. Check in was smooth and all staff were very friendly. They escorted us to our site and asked if we needed any help before they left us to set up. We stayed in a pull threw electric/water site with our pop-up camper. Our site was a perfect location for us, a few down from the bathhouse with the family bathroom and a beach access on either side of us. We had no issues
Sep 07, 2013
We had a great time
Sep 07, 2013
This was our 3rd stay this year. Nearly $3000.00 and could not get the site we wanted. Yet there were plenty of vacancies. Internet did not work 50% of the time no matter how many people there. Already starting planning for next year but will re-think this KOA.
Sep 07, 2013
The amenities are great, the park is clean and well kept. There seemed to be a problem the first night or 2 with the hot tub temperature. It was more of a warm tub. The staff must have corrected it later though. Overall great stay!
Sep 07, 2013
good
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
This is the only place we will stay in OBX. We have been through several renovations after storms and are always so pleased with the perseverance of the management to keep this wonderful park open! Love love love our KOA!
Sep 06, 2013
Bathroom floors just need more frequent attention. Otherwise great stay.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Extremely accommodating staff and clean facility. This was our first time tent camping and they certainly made it a memorable one.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Like most KOAs this one was GREAT! My boys (6 and 7) loved being on the beach, swimming in the pool and the bouncing pillow. They are already planning next years trip back!! Thanks for a great vacation!
Sep 04, 2013
Again as always we had a great time. We will return in 14 days for the chili cookoff and have another great time. see you there.
Sep 04, 2013
Absolutely beautiful! Amazing fun family time! We will be back!
Sep 03, 2013
We will continue to make this our annual family camping trip!
Sep 03, 2013
Great admenties'
Sep 03, 2013
Our experience was different from July 4 holiday. KOA was not fully booked and people were placed right next to each other when some lots only had one family in the row. New OBX KOA is awesome but the maintenance upkeep and appearance is slowly declining. One day the restrooms were cleaned at 0300, 0700, and 0900 but you would not see anyone cleaning during the day.
Sep 03, 2013
I would give this KOA 5 stars if it weren't for the continued cooler theft that I am experiencing. 3 separate trips to this KOA and all 3 visits, I had my cooler robbed. Other than that, this place is AMAZING! I would suggest putting your coolers in your camper or find a way to lock it up. I believe that this is a local problem. Great pool, great bath houses and wonderful facility overall.
Sep 03, 2013
We loved the campground and its easy access to the beach. Extremely clean and friendly employees!
Sep 03, 2013
Had a great time. Only complaint is the sites are a little tight to one another. It was hard to get my camper out. We had to ask people to move there trucks to get out. But other than that A+...
Sep 03, 2013
everything was perfect as usual
Sep 03, 2013
Absolutely fabulous.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The campground was very nice, the sites were small, we felt as of we sneezed the neighbors would say Bless you.. The bathrooms/showers were nasty, but I guess the other campers are to blame for that, maybe they should look into cleaning them more than once a day? Of all the KOAs we have recently stayed at, it was the nicest hosthouse,cafe,pool, playground, they even had a pet area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.