Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2014
VERY FUN!! THE SHOWERS IN THE BATHHOUSES NEEDED MORE WATER PRESSURE. COULD NOT GET SOAP/CONDITIONER WASHED OFF WELL
Jun 16, 2014
When we got there it was raining so we rented a cabin for three nights and tent camped one night. The Best place we have stayed at so far. Great place with lots to do for kids and adults. Thanks, We Will Be Back again.
Jun 15, 2014
LOVED IT! The staff was fabulous. Great activities for kids. Wonderful pool and hot tum. Darling Cafe. We will be back.
Jun 15, 2014
Staff was great, new pool, laundry, club house and especially dog wash station were great! Sites were a bit too close together and ours could have used some updating. Wobbly, worn table needed replacement. Barbed wire fence felt like we were in prison.
Jun 15, 2014
Took a Girl Scout troop down of a total of 26 people, was told we couldn't have any map information because of the "cheap rate" we have. Was given the worst site on the campground and when horrible storms came thru was offered no other alternative so we had to take 18 girls and put them in cars to sleep the remainder of the night.
Jun 15, 2014
This place is unbelievably awesome!!!
Jun 15, 2014
My family has been camping here well over 20 years. I like all the improvements that have been made over the years. One issue that needs to be adressed is the uneven area by the walk-in end of the pool. The Trek decking is lower than the tile around the edge of the pool on one side. My grandson tripped and cut his toe on the exposed tile edge. I also witnessed an adult trip on that area too.
Jun 15, 2014
The park was well kept, and the personnel was very helpful and polite. The only issue I saw was a family that decided to bring their pet dog along and lock it up through the day for 10 to 12 hours at a time while it barked and cried to be left out. It was annoying to people that were trying to relax and have a nice time, But at the same time very concerning for the dog.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Loved this campground. Super nice people and very nice facility. Kids loved the pool with the hot tub, water slides, and zero entry.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Clean and well maintained grounds. Convenient to the beach and bathhouses. Will stay again.
Jun 12, 2014
Great Facility! Clean restrooms & friendly service!
Jun 12, 2014
The campground workers were courteous and friendly, going out of the way to make sure any questions we had were answered. The sites were large and the campground had plenty of activities to do.
Jun 12, 2014
Beautiful park. Really large K9 Kamp and a great location.
Jun 12, 2014
Wonderful staff and campground!
Jun 11, 2014
Your beautiful facility & great staff met EVERY expectation we had! We'll be back for more fun as soon as we can!! Many Thanks!
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
This place is awesome! A bit pricey, but well worth it! The prices at the cafe were very reasonable, and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We will definitely be going back again, and again. :)
Jun 10, 2014
The campground and staff were excellent! We've already recommended it to several friends. We'll be back again!
Jun 10, 2014
Nice people, nice facilities, and we had great weather!!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
The Cape Hatteras KOA was an absolute joy as a destination. Most notable was the incredibly friendly check-in process, the great pool facility, and the cleanliness of the bathrooms located adjacent to the beach access boardwalk. No matter the time of day, the bathroom facility was spotless. Great vacation, and great member of the KOA family.
Jun 09, 2014
Great stay with a friendly staff. Rates seem high for a camp site w/ electrical outlet!
Jun 09, 2014
No wi-fi connection at campsite and wi-fi at office UNACCEPTABLY slow, even on Thurs evening before bulk of weekend campers had arrived. Also, management appeared to be indifferent to maintaining any semblance of quiet hours. Adults at a neighboring campsite were still "going strong" at 02a-03a Fri, Sat and Sun of a holiday weekend. Noise level/content was of the multi six-pack variety.
Jun 09, 2014
Rest assured this is top-shelf KOA standard. Very nice, clean, and welcoming.
Jun 09, 2014
We had a fantastic time! We got a nice spot right by the beach. Couldn't have asked for anything more.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Nicest KOA we've ever seen. All the facilities were clean, new and plentiful. Plenty of staff and all were friendly, and led some awesome activities. All in all, it was like the world's most awesome summer camp!
Jun 08, 2014
This KOA has one serious drawback: It does not have a program for handling recyclables! They just form part of the general garbage.
Jun 07, 2014
fabulous time. love this campground
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Outstanding!
Jun 05, 2014
Had a Great time with our stay at our annual Memorial Weekend getaway at Cape Hatteras. Living up to our family expectations, the staff was very accomadating and friendly making our stay most enjoyable and relaxing. We will be there again next year to see how much higher the bar gets raised!!!
Jun 05, 2014
The new features of the campground are impressive and add very nice accommodations for people who do not have/use tents or campers.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Was very clean. Many options for activities. Close to ocean.
Jun 04, 2014
Absolutely amazing campground. Has all the amenities and more! I will not hesitate to return.
Jun 04, 2014
I have to say we were very impressed. Though the dune side spot was a bit pricey, it comes with the beautiful view, easy walk to the beach and full hook ups. Didn't try the wifi because heck, we were at the beach! The staff and all were polite and helpful. The only complaint i have is the extra charge for pets. I see no need for because I pick up after them. That $$ is senseless.
Jun 04, 2014
Loved that it was on the beach. Very clean. Did not find the staff as accomodating as other KOAs
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Our dog was lost and the manager wouldn't help our family find the dog until after she took out the trash. She was nasty and fought with my husband. She was extremely rude. Then after we found him she told us we should have had him on the leash. I will never stay at this campground again and will do my best to let everyone know via social media and word of mouth how awful this place is!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 03, 2014
The front of the campground is first class, but the back row on the beach -- not so much. I realize it costs more for beachfront, but those sites need some attention.The ground is too soft for big rigs in some of those sites. And all should have gazebos and swings, not just a few. And you shouldn't advertise WIFI. I couldn't connect the entire time I was there.
Jun 03, 2014
Stay was great, but a bit pricey for amenities available.
Jun 03, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The campground was clean, lots of stuff to do, right on the beach and the staff was very kind and helpful.
Jun 03, 2014
Gorgeous campground. Bathrooms are off the hook -- so nice! We stayed at the foot of the dunes. Unbelievable to be that close to the ocean. Staff went out of their way to be helpful. You won't be sorry if you stay at this KOA!
Jun 03, 2014
manager & staff held meetings in lounge/cafe when guests were present; it was uncomfortable to hear their work related conversations that should have been held in private. Area near beach walkway was littered; not your fault, but needs regular cleaning. Other than those, we had a great stay and will return.
Jun 02, 2014
WOW! Very nice clean and Friendly This was our first time to the OBX and we really had a great time. Thanks KOA
Jun 02, 2014
Great campsite. Friendly staff but no enforcement of quiet hours. Will recommend to friends and might return to the site in the future
Jun 02, 2014
The staff on site were very attentive. One of the bathrooms could have used better upkeep, otherwise everything was great!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.