Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2014
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at! Loved being able to have a fire on the beach. Very clean bath houses, fantastic pool, hot tub, cafe, what more could you want! I am making plans to stay again. Thank you for making it memorable ;)
Aug 03, 2014
All in all a great campground. The pool was great (kids loved it), the bathrooms were very clean, the showers were clean and the water was hot. Only complaint is with the number of flies. There were hundreds at our site and we could not eat outdoors. I actually sprayed hornet/wasp spray on the ground next to our site and there were hundreds laying on the ground dead!
Aug 03, 2014
Need more site that attach to sewer. Otherwise it was fantastic.
Aug 03, 2014
Loved being against the dunes. Great breeze and slept to the sound of the ocean.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
We had made reservations months ago. When we arrived they brought us to a gravel muddy rutted site with a tent nearby with 2 unending barking unattended Pitbulls. 6 others has complained about the dogs. They took us to the ony available site. Full of high weeds and giant dog feces a dumpster and rusty barbed wire fence. We returned to the first site with feces stuck in our tires. Not happy.
Aug 02, 2014
Aucune information en francais et pas de recyclage sinon c'est ok
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Overall the campground is very nice! The pool seemed like it could use a little more attention: large hair balls floating around, foamy sunscreen residue in the swim lanes. The hot tub was nice (a little cool but not bad) but the kids used it as another pool playing tag, jumping in etc. it was not an enjoyable time in the hot tub.
Aug 02, 2014
We absolutely enjoyed the pool, cafe and beach. Site was a little small and could use some sprucing up.Our neighbors behind us were encroahing on our site because it wasn't well marked. You should also give points for things purchased.Overall, we enjoyed our stay and will be back!
Aug 02, 2014
Great staff! Huge shout out to Alex...he is a rock star! Awesome campground and ask for the new sites with cement porches!
Aug 02, 2014
Great campground, nice people (especially Tom), just wish the internet was better.
Aug 02, 2014
Excellent family campground! Nice accommodations. Beautiful beach area, bathhouse and pool area very neat and clean. Exceptional hospitality from the cafe staff. Definitely will return!
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
The staff was helpful and on a whole the campground was clean. More attention could have been paid to keeping the restrooms cleaner.
Aug 01, 2014
This site was the best part of our vacation. Absolutely wonderful!
Aug 01, 2014
Reasonably clean but no hot water in men's room. Very expensive and noisy at night because of close proximity.
Aug 01, 2014
Great amenities. Our reservations were made in advance, but still got messed up and we were not able to camp side by side, which we both requested
Aug 01, 2014
The internet wifi not strong enough to reach the sites. There was alot of confusion with the sites lots of people having to change sites as poor management of the empty sites. We now cal this the musical camp site. Need more gravel on the sites for large campers they sink into the grass when parking. Beach was great and the pool excellant .
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Last year was great! This year we got stuck in the muck, dog feces was everywhere and the dogs next door barked a lot. We enjoyed the pool and the bath house was always clean.
Aug 01, 2014
We made a reservation for a 60ft camper and they put us on a 40ft lot. The workers were nice but the admin. was messed up. All the sites are jammed together and overpriced!
Jul 31, 2014
Folks were great. New pool is fabulous. Cafe has good offerings. Campgrounds still needs to work on drainage!! When it rained, were were in water!
Jul 31, 2014
Lots of fun things to do, but campsites are on top of each other! Our neighbors were noisy all night and golf carts traveling to and from the beach at 2 AM. This was the most over priced and disappointing KOA I ever had ... 161.00 wasted.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Enjoyed the close location to the beach and loved the pool! Staff was friendly, wished that parents with small kids didn't treat the hot tub like a baby pool. :-)
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Great place for beach vacation. Very well run activities. Only minor note of concern is golf carts starting to be more frequent and lots of wandering pedestrian traffic in camp roads. It is a place we plan to continue to return to each year..
Jul 30, 2014
love it well be back .thanks
Jul 30, 2014
I'd like most sites have full hookups (including sewer service)
Jul 30, 2014
Loved it! All the amenities and more. Everything was clean and we had a great time! See ya next year KOA!
Jul 29, 2014
Great location, but a little crowded.
Jul 29, 2014
This was our first time staying with you guys. We had a great time here.
Jul 29, 2014
Jim Rogers said on Under Cover Boss the goal of KOA is to create happy campers so they tell their friends. That is EXACTLY what the staff here does.This was our 80th visit to this property and we brought our friends to use their new Rv for the 1st time. Kat (aka Katherine) welcomed them above and beyond our expectations.the Entire staff made them feel like VIPs and they are returning n 3weeks THX
Jul 29, 2014
Tom was AWESOME !!!!!!!!!!
Jul 29, 2014
We love the location and the campground is a million times nicer than any other in the surrounding area. The bathroom facilities are immaculate, the pool is crystal clear, the staff is excellent. We LOVE the OBX KOA!!! We will be staying there quite a bit over the next four years while my husband is stationed in Elizabeth City!
Jul 28, 2014
I would like to compliment the staff for the fast response to the cleanup of the campground Hurricane Arthur. I know it was so discouraging to suffer another damage from this hurricane after getting rebuilt from the previous one. I know everyone appreciated the 1/2 off offer on the campsites. Despite the devastation and the hard work, the entire staff kept a positive attitude and a smile.
Jul 28, 2014
we enjoyed the stay, felt safe and staff was friendly
Jul 28, 2014
Cold showers 4 out of 7 days with 4 different excuses. No WI-FI on the campground as promised and paid for. No swings at the playgrounds. Tie dye day was fun. Nice pool and hot tubkids are allowed in hot tub. 3 stars because the beaches are great, even though KOA didn't provide the beach.
Jul 28, 2014
Great campground, in a good location on the OBX. Pool area is great. Back-in sites are a tad small and the bathhouse was clean but only had 8 for both men and women.
Jul 28, 2014
Great site at the foot of the dunes. Loved the pool and beach access. Had a great stay and will definitely return.
Jul 28, 2014
Bon séjour, mais système de réservations archaïque! Ils nous font changer de sites sans arrêt! Belle piscine!
Jul 28, 2014
The best spot is a beach back in. Makes you think you are alone.
Jul 28, 2014
You guys are absolutely AMAZING!!!!!!!! I would recommend and have recommended the Cape Hatteras Koa to everyone I come in contact with. I have never had a bad experience. Keep up the excellent work! Christy
Jul 28, 2014
First time in 10 years that I reserved 2 water/electric sites and haven't received 2 sites next to each other even though requested when reservations were made and called beforehand to confirm. Bathrooms located in middle of campground had cold showers all 3 days
Jul 28, 2014
I honestly feel that this KOA was over-advertised! The sites were too wet and muddy to walk around, there was no HOT water in the bathrooms- very difficult for my husband to shave with no HOT water. There was NO WIFI connection as advertised. The staff was very nice, but the accommodations were clearly misrepresented. Sorry, we will not be back!
Jul 28, 2014
Beautiful campground. This was our first camping experience with our new RV. We rolled in after closing and the security gaurs helped us set out camper and was extremely helpful. We loved it so much we extended it a day. Even moving out site for the last night was worth it because it was so beautiful! Def coming back and recommending to everyone. - Jersey
Jul 28, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.