Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
The KOA facility was well maintained and the staff were nice and informative on all matters dealing with the park. Had a great time and will visit again soon.
Sep 21, 2015
Cape Hatteras KOA is like a home away from home, even though we arrived well after the front desk closed a staff member was on hand to help us find our spot and answer any questions! Will definitely be back!
Sep 21, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground was really nice. It was great to be able to enjoy the ocean and sound at one place. The sunrises and sunsets were beautiful!!! We will definitely be back.
Sep 21, 2015
Great campground with very helpful and pleasant employees. Many actives for the young and old.
Sep 21, 2015
Great time,great facility
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly staff... Good location plenty to do for all ages
Sep 20, 2015
We have been to this camping resort four times and will be back next year as well. This place is very clean, new and has it all. We love the location and only a few steps from the beach. The sunsets across the road at the gazebo are just awesome. Thank you for having us, see you soon.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Excellent campground. Very well maintained. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 20, 2015
We were practically on the beach. It was great listening to the roar of the surf. Sheila's kitchen food was yummy. The k9 park was fun for our SPRINGERS. All staff encountered were friendly and helpful.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
I have been to this KOA in the past, but they have really cleaned up their act!! Enjoy this trip, everything clean and the stall were wonderful.. We will be going back!,
Sep 19, 2015
This KOA is at the top of our list of places to go.We saw beautiful sun rises over the Atlantic Ocean side of the Kampground and watched those amazing sunsets, going down over Pamlico Sound, just across the street. The staff was fantastic, they went the extra mile to make this a memory you you won't forget. Have a bonfire on the beach,or try fishing. I hope this KOA makes your bucket list.
Sep 19, 2015
very good
Sep 18, 2015
great pool and the ocean is close and beach wonderful. this is the second year for us and we plan to return.
Sep 17, 2015
Great time as always!
Sep 17, 2015
WE TOTALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY WE ATE BREAKFAST AT YOUR KITCHEN HAVE TO SAY IT WAS GOOD AND VERY FRIENDLY SERVICE THANK YOU
Sep 17, 2015
We really liked this campground. Nice sites, and all within easy walk to ocean or sound. Prettiest pool we have ever seen at a KOA! We would have given this 5 stars, except not very many shelters to get out of the sun and bathroom nearest the beach needs some updating.
Sep 16, 2015
Loved this KOA!!! We stayed in a pull-thru site near the ocean & they are a little cramped for space & could use more grass with less big gravel or concrete instead of gravel. The next time we go we plan to stay in the nice sites w/concrete pads they are a lot more spacious but unfortunately are further from the ocean which is a downfall. But the Amenities are AWESOME!!!
Sep 16, 2015
This has to be one of the top KOA's in the US! Foot of the dunes sites are excellent!
Sep 15, 2015
We love to stay at the Hatteras KOA. It is one of our annual destinations - we stay in the same site, for the same amount of time, at the same time of year - annually. It's like coming HOME! It's absolutely PERFECT!
Sep 15, 2015
There was some confusion when we reserved sites for our group but luckily they had some left in the area we had wanted to stay in originally. The same thing happened with having a room we could use, but between us and the management, they worked to get things resolved. Things can go wrong but having them care to get things right was huge! We will stay again!
Sep 15, 2015
my stay was very nice.clean facility,only complaint is site #219 has a very low area beside the rocky base and there was a storm and my picnic table area was under water until after morning.
Sep 15, 2015
This is by far the nicest campground we have ever stayed at! The site are level. We loved the concrete pad being beside the camper so you don't have to fool with your rugs. The pool was awesome & the hot tub was a lot bigger than the picture gives it credit for. The cafe hit the spot & has very reasonable prices! I just can't say enough - a great family campground!
Sep 15, 2015
great
Sep 15, 2015
we had a wonderful time and will go back again. Employees were very helpful and friendly.
Sep 15, 2015
Sites are in poor shape, too close together and extremely difficult to get out of. The facilities were great. Staff was adequate and not as friendly as I would have expected. Hardly saw them out on the property at all.
Sep 15, 2015
It was a good time with rain we will come again hope for more sun
Sep 14, 2015
Nice sites,to much drinking going on. Need security riding around keeping people in check.
Sep 14, 2015
wish there were more swings in the campsites and more plants are needed to soften the look of the camp sites
Sep 14, 2015
Allways helpful and freindly staff ,clean facilities and the best beach in the world.
Sep 14, 2015
Friendly staff, great spot right by the beach. Plenty of fun stuff to do for kids of all ages and we will absolutely be staying at this campground again
Sep 14, 2015
What a clean site with a super friendly staff and some great amenities to boot.
Sep 14, 2015
3rd time here, always our favorite!!!
Sep 14, 2015
We arrived 8 minutes before closing and the people there were just a enough to take us to our campsite. Everyone working was so friendly and helpful. We had a great stay.
Sep 13, 2015
We love the closeness to the ocean, the new pool and bath houses. For sure we will be back.
Sep 13, 2015
This is our favorite KOA.
Sep 13, 2015
The staff are all outstanding. Sheila's grill has the best breakfasts ever!!! And it was great the pool stays open until November 1. Can't wait to return!!
Sep 13, 2015
I am currently undergoing chemo and the staff was so very helpful to me in every way. I love them all. Sheila' Cafe is fabulous and Sheila is a wonderful person. We enjoy everything there as well as the location. It's truly one of the Best KOA'S in the USA!
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice plce. Cant wait to go back.
Sep 12, 2015
Wonderful
Sep 12, 2015
Awesome place! Stayed 8 nights. Staff was great. Campsite was perfect. Only small issue was the flies in the showers in the evenings. Took all but one shower after dark and carried spray after first night. During the day they weren't there?
Sep 12, 2015
Very nicely equipped and very well run campground.
Sep 12, 2015
Nice staff, great location.
Sep 11, 2015
As always we enjoyed everything!
Sep 11, 2015
One of the most beautiful that we've stayed in. Lovely buildings, great pools, laundry facilities are terrific. Helpful staff, Wish the WiFi worked by the beach sites better. Great stay though. Nice grounds, lots of amenities.
Sep 11, 2015
Had a very disappointing interaction with "Mike" who was very rude and condescending when confirming that I was a guest using the sound side pier. He was also very abrasive when then telling me that no bicycles were allowed on the pier. There was no signage indicating this and I then confirmed with the female manager that it's not an official policy. He was very insulting and disrespectful.
Sep 11, 2015
It would be good to have a seat in the shower area to sit on while putting on shoes, etc, also it could have been cleaner.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps