Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
I camped in a tent and my site was very nice. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I love that the ocean is on the campground side, but you can walk across the road to watch the sunset over the sound. Those deluxe cabins look amazing, so I may try those in the future! My only complaint is the DQ across the road - that temptation was too much- LOL!
Sep 19, 2016
Absolutely amazing!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
clean bathrooms, need to pickup dog waste from sites when visitors don't .
Sep 19, 2016
Great location.
Sep 19, 2016
We had a great time. KOA Cape Hatteras is a great camp ground with a friendly staff, clean restrooms, nice pool and playgrounds. It's also connected to the beach.
Sep 18, 2016
We had a great time - just wished we were closer to the handicap beach access. When reservation made I told the agent I need to be close and she assured me I would. Unfortunately I was not close.
Sep 18, 2016
Great location, well maintained, great staff
Sep 18, 2016
Excellent location, well maintained. The staff was super helpful, knowledgeable and courteous. Because it is very pet friendly I highly recommend it.
Sep 18, 2016
The campground was clean, we'll taken care of and the people who work here are phenomenal! I am already coming back next year.
Sep 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay but was a little set back because we reserved a premium site and our site was far from premium. No grass, somewhat level and stepped out of our camper into mud. That was disappointing! Especially when you have a dog. We were very satisfied with the rest of the grounds and amenities. Staff was very nice and informative.
Sep 17, 2016
The campground is clean, with lots of amenities, everyone is friendly.
Sep 17, 2016
Nice, clean and friendly campground.
Sep 17, 2016
Almost on the beach..big and roomy, nice cafe and big pool. Loved the campground and definitely want to return.
Sep 17, 2016
Your internet connection and cable tv connection Need to be Updated!! Otherwise we had a good time.
Sep 16, 2016
We had a great time walking the beach and wading in the surf. The facilities are clean and well kept. Great place.
Sep 15, 2016
Improve cable
Sep 15, 2016
Other than my husbands billfold was stolen (but not the fault of the campground) it was a great stay. The pool was great. Things for kids to do was great.
Sep 15, 2016
Bathrooms and showers where dirty, I have stayed here in the past and the staff did a very good job of keeping bathrooms clean but this time no matter when I went to the showers or bathrooms they where dirty
Sep 15, 2016
Most beautiful KOA we've ever had to experience!
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
As always our KOA home away from home was wonderful!! Well kept, clean and the staff amazing!
Sep 14, 2016
Very Nice camp Ground
Sep 14, 2016
Best stay. Will be back again
Sep 14, 2016
Pool and beach were fantastic. Bathrooms were nice and clean and the family ones perfect for us with small kids. On a side, the mens bathroom at the pool needs fixing, the tiles seem to be sitting on uneven floors
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Great place to stay! Will be going back again!
Sep 13, 2016
We love to stay at this KOA for our summer vacation. Lots of pull-thru sites available and the campground is always clean and well taken care of.
Sep 13, 2016
We stayed at this KOA and loved it so much we had to come back in September before winter. Staff is extremely friendly and always helpful. This is our favorite campground!
Sep 13, 2016
Had a great time. We will be back.
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice people and very nice place. Very nice bathroom and shower house.
Sep 12, 2016
Great place, stayed there 4 years ago as well, will stay there again. Staff is constantly out and about making sure all is well with campers and camp is clean.
Sep 12, 2016
We stayed during Tropical Storm Hermine. The Campground was fairly empty. We were safe and weathered the storm fine. We love the helpful friendly staff here. It's like coming home. shiela Spencer who runs the Cafe is the most wonderful person ever.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
This is one of our favorite destinations for fun and relaxing. As always, everything was top notch. The campground is beautiful and all the employees are very nice and helpful. We can't wait to come back!!
Sep 12, 2016
One of the best campgrounds I've ever stayed in! Very clean facilities, great pool! Plenty of beach access! We will be coming back for sure!
Sep 12, 2016
I was very surprised that the camp sites were so close together. There were plrnty of empty sites but we eere squeezed in like satdines. Plus some sites wete paved with chairs, covered picnic tables etc...eould have loved to have had a spot like that if id known about it.
Sep 12, 2016
It was great the pool was nice people were friendly and the jumping pillow was a huge hit. You need on of those at every campground! Thanks for the great stay.
Sep 12, 2016
As always, a great time at the KOA. Well maintained, no mosquitoes, beautiful beach and great breakfast at Sheila's Carolina Kitchen. Highly recommended for anyone who loves an affordable OBX vacation!
Sep 11, 2016
Tom checked us in. Very helpful and friendly. Gave us good advice on places to eat.
Sep 11, 2016
great stay and staff could not have been nicer..this was our first koa campground and will not be our last. thanks again.
Sep 10, 2016
Wasn't there too long but thought it was nice enough. Concrete pads would make it great!
Sep 10, 2016
Simply loved this campground... People were very friendly.. Would stay again and again
Sep 10, 2016
Highly impressive facility. We've stayed at many KOA 's and this by far takes the cake.
Sep 09, 2016
Awesome grounds and attentive staff! They saved the day after our other campgrounds were flooded! We had a great time!
Sep 09, 2016
The best campground in OBX
Sep 08, 2016
Great location,nice friendly staff,grounds maintained. Eight days spent relaxing & enjoying the area. Tropical Storm Hermine hung around & we never had an electrical outage at the campground. Booked for next year even though I waited too long for spots that my elderly mom was hoping we'd get. One recommendation/not deal breaker would be that more sites have gravel/cement & wooden picnic shelters.
Sep 08, 2016
Great all the staff was very helpful specially Tom. Plan to stay again soon
Sep 07, 2016
Great place to stay, will definitely go again. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great food available in the café as well.
Sep 07, 2016
Fantastic campground resort. Excellent pool and hot tub with a really nice cafe with good food.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award