Cape Hatteras KOA

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Very nice. One of the best I've ever been to.
Sep 25, 2014
A great place to camp, my husband and I enjoy tent camping and this KOA goes above and beyond to make some great sites for tents!
Sep 25, 2014
We were on the 2nd row from the dune, site #118 which was a good site and only a stone's throw to the walkway over the dunes to the beach. We attempted to use the restrooms at the "other" walkway over to the beach but it stunk to high heaven. Hopefully they will correct the problem as it does need major attention.
Sep 25, 2014
It's very unfair for me to rate my stay as we stayed right by the beach and it was so windy that out motor home shook all night .....and the rain never quit and most if your campsites flooded ..... We were worried to drive out as the water was so high everywhere! You definately have a problem in your campsites as they were mostly all flooded! I feel you should have warned us of the issues!
Sep 24, 2014
The campground is a beautiful facility. Brand new office, café and laundry room. Had a pig picking a live entertainment during our visit.
Sep 24, 2014
Very friendly staff!! Humongous site!!! Love the sunsets!!!
Sep 24, 2014
enjoyed our stay,,, handicapped & bathroom shower was great
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Terrains un peu trop près les uns des autres, sinon superbes salles de bain et installation pour les jeux d'enfants
Sep 22, 2014
We have made it a tradition to visit Hatteras KOA every September. It is our FAVORITE KOA! This is the most relaxing 2 weeks of our entire year. WE LOVE THIS PLACE! The upgrades are AWESOME, WE loved it when it was just bettered by hurricanes and we love it with its brand new facilities.
Sep 22, 2014
We were here 15 years ago with our boys.. great time. This year we came with our grandson. Great time!!! Friendly staff; clean and fun
Sep 22, 2014
need to leavel sites a little bit better.
Sep 22, 2014
everyone was very courteous and helpful. Wonderful pool and great beach access.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. The only thing I was a little unhappy with was the advertisement that you had free wifi, but when we got there I had to go up to the registration building to get access. My ipad would have gone on at the site if I had the password. What is with that?
Sep 22, 2014
The campground and it's facilities were clean and well maintained. The clubhouse was amazing! You can come here for a stay and never leave the grounds, everything you need is here. The only thing that was missing was a heater for the pool, we stayed in September and the pool water was pretty cold.
Sep 21, 2014
We had a fabulous vacation, two whole weeks in celebration of our 20th wedding anniversary! We absolutely love this campground and intend to make it a regular vacation spot, met some wonderful people and thoroughly enjoyed all that this KOA had to offer.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
We enjoyed our 9 day stay. Campground is in much better condition than it was 5 or 6 yrs ago. customer service was always friendly and helpful with a smile. We would stay again.
Sep 21, 2014
Quiet, pleased and clean
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Really nice campground with friendly staff:)
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
We VKR members and wanted a new KOA experience for the reward weekend. We never expected the resort KOA to be so wonderful. We have stayed at several KOA's and none compared to Rodanthe. It has all the amenities. The staff was great couldn't asked for friendlier more competent people. We asked for advise about things to do and places to eat and all suggestions were spot on. We will definitely come
Sep 18, 2014
one of the best KOA we have been since the last 4 years; perfect place to relax;quiet, afordable price A++++
Sep 17, 2014
Right on the beach. modern and clean. lots of extras like business center and cafe. friendly staff. i loved it
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Grass needed mowing and out site was not level but other than that, no complaints. We enjoyed our stay very much
Sep 17, 2014
Great campground. Amenities were wonderful. Only recommendation is to put mats down outside the showers in the family restrooms to prevent slipping on the tile.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Had the best spot #101...we were in a rental and had some difficulties getting the camper balanced, but the staff got us chucks and helped out. It rained on and off, but it was still great.
Sep 17, 2014
Quiet family campground with excellently access to the ocean
Sep 17, 2014
Always a Great at the Cape Hatteras Koa.Enjoyed our selves as always.Good people. Good staff. Good fun.See you at the Chili Cookoff !!!!!!!!!!
Sep 16, 2014
Another great stay. The only suggestion I would have is to improve the Wi-Fi. I was unable to get on for the entire week.
Sep 16, 2014
Campsites flooded during heavy rain affecting many sites, but not ours. WIFI does not work in many areas on site, particularly near the beach. That was blamed on the phone company. Good facilities otherwise.
Sep 16, 2014
Once we got our site location corrected we had a great stay. Reserved a premium patio site thinking that meant a concrete patio. Imagine our surprise when they took us to a site with nothing more than a picnic table and fire ring. Highly recommend reserving by phone to get what you expect.
Sep 16, 2014
The staff is awesome! We don't stay anywhere else in OBX!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Very clean will visit again. Improvement need on WiFi it did not always work.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
As a first time camper at this facility and also a recent owner of a camper, I found this facility to be very very nice. All the restroom/showers were extremely clean. The grounds were well taken care of and had all the amenities anyone could need.
Sep 15, 2014
Great Time and staff really does a great job.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.