Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 06, 2016
It was perfect. Staff was wonderful. Not too crowded off season. Beach had a rip going in one spot all four days but other than that it was amazing! Loved it as a kid love it even more as an adult.
Oct 06, 2016
Employees were very knowledgable and friendly. Area recommendations were great. We enjoyed our stay and will be returning in the near future.
Oct 06, 2016
great beach location
Oct 06, 2016
very nice just wish we could have stayed longer
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Would have stayed longer. Hurricane Matthew had other plans.
Oct 04, 2016
Love this campground and the staff!
Oct 04, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and helpful! The place was clean and the pool was amazing. Disappointed that with an almost empty park, every group of kids that came in were camped right next to us! One group had 15 kids in one sight! Yet there were 3 rows of empty campsites! Overall, we enjoyed our time.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Nice,,but bathrooms could be a bit cleaner
Oct 04, 2016
This is our favorite KOA
Oct 04, 2016
Wonderful campground. Right on the ocean with great beach. Staff very friendly. Would go back in a heartbeat
Oct 04, 2016
Nice camp ground. Great staff. Love dogs, but they need to crack down on owners picking up the doggy doo after Fido
Oct 04, 2016
We were very impressed with this KOA. Every one was happy, helpful and very courteous. It was extremely clean. We will be coming back to this KOA and recommend it to everyone we know and as we travel we will recommend this KOA to fellow travelers.
Oct 03, 2016
Just an amazing experience!! From our site we could listen to the waves crashing on the beach even when inside our travel trailer. This is the nicest KOA that I have been to. I just made my reservation for next September.
Oct 03, 2016
Only issues were with wifi & TV reception. I called the tech support, the man said he would call back in 40 minutes, never called, I left another message, never got a response which made me angry. Your word should be your bond, it is rude to not respond or do what you say you will.
Oct 03, 2016
Very clean, plenty of bathrooms/showers much appreciated. Beautiful pool. Great restaurant! Friendly fellow campers! Access to ocean SPECTACULAR :)
Oct 03, 2016
Our first time staying at a KOA. Staff was awesome. Children loved the playground and pool. We just had a great time.
Oct 02, 2016
we stayed at this KOA for 7 days from 9/9/19 TO 9/16/16 and had a wonderful time. Staff was helpful and the grounds were clean. Will always go back to stay each year.
Oct 02, 2016
We hope to come back. Great location in a great area.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Everyone was extremely nice. Bathrooms were great, location on beach was great.
Oct 02, 2016
Great place excellent service friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely stay again.
Oct 02, 2016
Very pleasant experience.
Oct 02, 2016
Fancy, could have had more shaded areas
Oct 01, 2016
Very clean. Great bathrooms, pool and hot tub. Dune sites are small but, hey - you are on the beach! Other sites are fine. Nice park across the street for watching the sun set.
Sep 30, 2016
I had a great time even though I went there to catch fish and did not but the campground is wonderful and the staff very helpful. Thanks to KOA Cape Hatteras, N.C. a great place. Larry
Sep 30, 2016
Wonderful, wonderful,wonderful!!! Staff is fantastic. Amenities abound. Campground is very well run. Very reasonable for being right on the ocean.
Sep 30, 2016
Loved this KOA! Staff friendly and helpful. Site calming by the beach. Pool and beach beautiful!! Defiantly going back!
Sep 30, 2016
Friendly staff, very nice campground, very clean facilities!
Sep 30, 2016
This is the place to stay if you are on the otter banks and and want to enjoy the ocean . Site is big enough and the bath houses are very clean
Sep 30, 2016
Great campground, close to the beach, friendly staff, enormous pool and play area!
Sep 29, 2016
Thumbs down for the trash pickups. Schedule pickups are each day from 08:00-10:00, some people are not up at that time of the morning, but if miss the pickup have to hold till next day or walk-up to dumpster bins.
Sep 29, 2016
The staff was excellent and very helpful. Great location and fantastic campground. Kids would have a blast.
Sep 29, 2016
Wonderful as usual. Mary helped us ck in an all through our stay she was helpful, friendly an very knowledgeable about the area an events upcoming. Her husband Tom, (i think)even invited us back for thanksgiving. What a wonderful feeling to fell like an old friend, by new ones. Thank you for making our stay as awesome as usual. Keep up the great job. The Heaths'. Elizabeth city, N.C.
Sep 29, 2016
I would certainly recommend this KOA to friends and have already done so. We had a lovely stay close to the ocean and enjoyed the sound of the waves. The laundry room closest to us had 2 washers not working but there was another laundry in the main building which had 10 washers and dryers to take up the slack. Not a big deal, I just had to walk a little farther. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Sep 29, 2016
After the Labour Day weekend prices should be reduced...
Sep 29, 2016
Clean bathrooms. Entire campgrounds maintained beautifully. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will be back.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Everything was good. Love it.
Sep 28, 2016
Better since remodel (3 yr ago?), Clean showers and rest rooms; friendly and helpful staff; clean grounds; pool could use some minor repair on decking but fairly clean. WILL GO BACK.
Sep 28, 2016
Great friendly staff! Great Pool! Great Services! (they even pick up your trash!) Cool Playgrounds for the Kids. Level RV sites.
Sep 27, 2016
Have been staying at this camp ground for 25 +- years. We look forward every year to returning and have already set our date for next year. See You Then!
Sep 27, 2016
Great friendly staff, was allowed to check in early. Only complaint would be the size of the small lots for big rigs. Was given a pullthru spot that really wasn't truly a pullthru; think 90degree angle to the road and not large enough to accommodate a tow vehicle and trailer left connected. Spots overall were smaller than most KOAs I've stayed in.
Sep 27, 2016
There are so many activities for the kids. You have access to the ocean and across the street, the sound. It's absolutely gorgeous. The only reason I didn't give it a five star is because the sites are too close together.
Sep 27, 2016
Great showers!
Sep 27, 2016
The facility is amazing and staff are super friendly! My husband and I will definitely be returning soon! This is now our go to vacation spot
Sep 26, 2016
Management allows people to bath their dirty dogs in the camp ground bath house. I witness this several times, informed the manager who didn't believe me. So I took photos of the bath house and should turn over to the NC board of health. Showers are so dirty that we used showers at neighboring campground where we had friends staying. We will be staying at Cape Hatteras Campground in 2017.
Sep 26, 2016
Awesome place ! Can't wait to come back again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps