Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Concrete the pads. Not much turning room when leaving your site. The food at the grill wasn't good. The grilled chicken wrap meat wasn't chicken.
Sep 25, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Staff very helpful. Ideal location to explore the Outer Banks from. Be sure to watch the sun set from their pier across the road.
Sep 25, 2015
Enjoyed staying there. Really nice being close to ocean. Sites are set up good.
Sep 25, 2015
Sites are so closely placed that your neighbors have to move their vehicles for you to leave. And our trailer is only 23 feet.
Sep 25, 2015
the staff was alsume campground also bathhouses the best I have ever ben in
Sep 24, 2015
Checking in was easy, the escort was very helpful since we have never stayed here at the new campground after the rebuilding. The food in the resurant was really good too. the pool area we took advantage of on the last day and wished we would have earlier in our stay, but ... its hard not to enjoy the beach and ocean, Thank you for a great stay.
Sep 24, 2015
Our stay was average. We did not appreciate NOT being told the county comes through and sprays for mosquitoes at night. Our first night there it came through at 1:00 in morning,our camper windows were open. KOA told us there is no schedule,according to Dare County website it states there is a schedule and to listen to radio, TV and newspaper. KOA should know that schedule and post for campers.
Sep 24, 2015
Very nice place. So windy could not take advantage oh amenities
Sep 23, 2015
This was our second year staying and we love it. The grounds are clean, people friendly and a lot to do or relax, which ever you prefer.
Sep 23, 2015
Wonderful. Had a great time. Facilities well kept and clean. Love the pool.
Sep 23, 2015
We when left early due to the rain and asked for a credit towards our next stay and was given a refund. That was the over the edge thing that will keep us using KOA campgrounds! That you very much!
Sep 23, 2015
Facilities were great. Beautiful setting. Grounds very well kept. The KOA staff was always a help and full of information. The only problem were dogs not on leashes. Right before we left there was dog feces on our site. Several times dogs were running through campsites.
Sep 23, 2015
as always, everything from the customer service to the camping site, bathrooms, etc., was GREAT!!
Sep 23, 2015
top rated campground very clean staff very friendly and just over all and awesome experience would definitely go back again an again
Sep 23, 2015
Gorgeous campground, very clean very nice staff, I give this campground the highest rating possible, enjoyed my stay very much!! Would definitely come back again and again!! Two thumbs up!!!
Sep 23, 2015
Our stay could not have been better. The staff was extremely helpful with our questions about our newly restored camper!
Sep 22, 2015
Terrific
Sep 22, 2015
Always a pleasure and can't wait for the next time we get to visit!!!! We come every year!
Sep 22, 2015
It was nice, the only thing missing were grills at the campsite and one of the metal rings lying randomly on the ground for fire pits was responsible for my front tire being split beyond repair, they are difficult to see when you drive a tall vehicle. A $200 lesson learned.
Sep 22, 2015
Very well maintained and staff very helpful. Love the Outer Banks. I wonder if the CEO has visited this place? This KOA should be given an award.
Sep 22, 2015
The staff attention was excellent.I'm disappointed in seeing the beauty of the housing up front and the lack of fixing the paved roads, rocky cross roads and camping spaces within. Crowded, unlevel prime areas at the dunes. Nothing within changed from prior to the rebuild.I do and will continue to use KOA as there are many I enjoy.
Sep 22, 2015
It was truly the best and most relaxing vacation I have had. My family and I enjoyed it so much there is no doubt that we will be back!!!!!!
Sep 22, 2015
staff was great dan who is new was very good site was clean and weather was really good had great time see ya in nov
Sep 22, 2015
Très propre, personnels accueillants, par contre sur certains sites comme 204,205,206, le rim a feu est trop près des unités, très dangereux. Nous y retourneront sûrement si la possibilité se représente
Sep 22, 2015
Fabulous as always! Our 6th year coming here and never a complaint!
Sep 22, 2015
Cape Hatteras KOA is a great campground. Staff is always friendly and helpful. I would have given it five stars if the restrooms were cleaner and well stocked. One time - no paper towels, next time - no soap in dispenser. Also bathroom doors need 'occupied' signs for convenience of those waiting.
Sep 22, 2015
good middle area location for visiting the attractions north and south.
Sep 22, 2015
Sites are close together but beach access is awesome! Once you cross the short boardwalk you feel like an ocean front vacation home owner with the gloriously wide, sandy expanse of uncrowded beach, and Atlantic
Sep 22, 2015
Perfect!
Sep 21, 2015
I've liked this KOA since mid 70's.It;s gotten much better! Restrooms clean, camp sites mostly level (campers need to remember this is camping, and, you are at the beach which is subject to storms. Wife and I had great time as always. Only hick-up is hot water issue at middle bath house, it comes and goes. But there are other bath houses. We will be back, again and again and again......
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
the staff was friendly and helpful, the pool area and the store were super nice. we ate breakfast at the café. the food was good and the prices were reason.nable
Sep 21, 2015
Great place! Can't wait to come back.
Sep 21, 2015
I would like to rate it 5 star but after staying at fancy gap Virginia I just can't quite give it a 5 . Fancy Gap Virginia is just hard to be.
Sep 21, 2015
HAD A VERY RELAXING STAY. WE HAVE CHECKED OUT OTHER CAMPGROUNDS BUT KOA CAPE HATTERAS, NC IS THE BEST-- ONLY 1 THING-- IF THERE IS ANY WAY TO HAVE SOME DOGGIE BAGS POSTED ALONG THE ROADS WHERE PEOPLE WALK THEIR DOGS THAT WOULD HELP-- WE DON'T HAVE DOGS AND I KNOW THE ONES THAT DO ARE SUPPOSE TO CLEAN UP THEIR DOGS "BUSINESS" BUT WE HAVE SEEN WHERE SOME PEOPLE DON'T WALK PREPARED FOR THEIR DOGS.
Sep 21, 2015
We had a nice-sized campsite, which we loved the location of. Our son loves this KOA because there is so much for kids to do. He spent much of his time in the wonderful pool, on the basketball court and the bouncy pad. We just love this campground. Easy walk to pool or beach.
Sep 21, 2015
Thank You
Sep 21, 2015
Had a wonderful stay. Great site. Staff was friendly and helpful. My 3rd stay here and will be back again!
Sep 21, 2015
The total experience was outstanding. The Staff made check in/out a breeze. A Employee "Dan", was very helpful and extremely courteous. KOA is the way to go.
Sep 21, 2015
Excellent facility. Pricey. Refrigerator in the store was out so all the drinks were warm. No styrofoam cups for coffee in the store. Otherwise location was great and good experience overall.
Sep 21, 2015
We love this place
Sep 21, 2015
Very happy with our stay here. Our pull-thru site was just ok but close to the walkway to the beach. Pool area was excellent and the staff was very friendly. You will need to use your phone hot-spot though as the WiFi reception did not work.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Lots of things to do, clean, friendly staff, nice sites. Could not ask for more.
Sep 21, 2015
Beautiful park to stay in. Lots to do at the park and in the area. Very clean throughout, wifi worked great, friendly staff, a little something for everyone including the dogs. Can't wait to visit again.
Sep 21, 2015
had to watch our dog closely because many dogs in the park were off leash
Sep 21, 2015
We always have a great time at KOA Rodanthe!
Sep 21, 2015
Great stay but one big drawback, Burrs! In your shoes, feet, dogs feet! Need to poison, mow, something to get rid of them. We couldnt use our swing because walking thru the burrs was impossible and uncomfortable for our dogs.
Sep 21, 2015
We loved that we were right on the beach! Hated that there were no trees and no lights. Extremely dark at night!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps