Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 14, 2017
Very clean facilities, extremely helpful and friendly staff, beautiful location. Thanks Troy
Mar 13, 2017
Had a great stay! Campsite was wonderful, right at the dunes, couldn't have asked for better location. Park was quiet, clean, and had excellent support. Will definitely stay again.
Mar 13, 2017
The big difference was your staff. As an older client, staffers like Nancy and Dan and Theresa and Dan were superior in their service!
Mar 12, 2017
Facility offers everything expected. I was disappointed upon arrival to learn that they do not offer military discount for retired military Called to make reservations and when asked about discounts told them I was retired military and normally received 10% off. Since I received no response I assumed she applied it. Stayed at dozens of KOA's and always got the discount. Would go Good Sam next time
Mar 10, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
We traveled from VT for our February school break to explore OBX and get away from the snow. This KOA was amazing! We camped in the Dunes, walked and played along the beach everyday and truly appreciated the clean facilities and kind staff. This was our first trip to Hatteras and we booked a week in June at check out, we will return in June and any other chance we get
Mar 07, 2017
Needed more hot water for showers..the water was lukewarm at best.. sorry.. other than that.. this is a fabulous place to stay !
Mar 07, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. The campsite was a pull through and was perfect for our 35 foot 5th wheel RV.
Mar 07, 2017
Midwinter stay limited services good beach access quiet very friendly
Mar 06, 2017
Excellent campground even though the weather wasn't good. Not KOA fault! Great folks who aim to please!
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
love it there. Very much disagree with you new 20.00 fee to hold a spot you already reserved and paid for...
Mar 04, 2017
This was our 2nd stay at Hatteras KOA. We are so pleased and have already booked another stay. Clean, good layout and peaceful. I'm looking forward to bringing my granddaughters on a warm weekend.
Mar 03, 2017
We took advantage of warm weather for February and spent the weekend. The staff took great care of us. Beach was amazing.
Mar 03, 2017
Mar 01, 2017
Loved this campground. The nicest bathhouses!!
Feb 28, 2017
Had a wonderful stay, very clean. Employees were very friendly !! Will return very soon. ☺
Feb 28, 2017
Great KOA stayed off season as a shake down tour as we just bought the trailer. Enjoyed our stay was able to hook up no problem. Great beach access so enjoyed a morning of surf fishing and dolphin and pelican watching. will look forward to another trip in season!
Feb 28, 2017
Loved the paved roads; great for bicycling. Best dog park we have seen. We had a spot close to the beach. It was very nice and we enjoyed the covered picnic tables. Showers were clean and nice. We will be back!
Feb 27, 2017
Awesome location and very clean facilities! Very reasonable rates. Will definitely return!
Feb 27, 2017
Nice stay. Very nice bathrooms/showers. Only complaint, when arriving at night, it was very hard to tell where one site ended and another started. A narrow band of natural(grass/plants/rocks) items between sites would help out greatly. I see that some site already have this in place.
Feb 25, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
We enjoyed the peace and quiet. Also hearing the waves at night. Great campgrounds!!!
Feb 21, 2017
Great
Feb 21, 2017
Good size lots; easy access to the beaches; clean bathhouses/restrooms (was off-season, so will have to re-rate during peak season usage). Will definitely return.
Feb 21, 2017
We loved our stay! From masking the reservations, to check in, to the wonderful amenities we cannot say enough good things about this KOA. Our site, 106, was up against the dunes and very pretty. My husbands service dog Ben, loved playing at Kamp k9. We are looking forward to our next stay!
Feb 21, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Nice restrooms and laundry. Garbage and recycle could have been picked up more frequently.
Feb 20, 2017
Very clean and well organized. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Lots of things to see and do at this KOA. 10/10 from us!!!
Feb 20, 2017
Nice site. Loved the covered picnic tables. Friendly staff. Only downside was the cafe being shut because of it being out of season. Would have liked some limited opening hours.
Feb 13, 2017
The sites are very nice. The accessibility to the beach was excellent. Although it is February, I would still recommend going.
Feb 13, 2017
Campgrounds, bath houses and everything was very clean. This is off season but considering that you feel like efforts are made to accommodate guests.
Jan 30, 2017
The weather was cold but the stay was great. Staff was wonderful and helpful
Jan 28, 2017
For being very off season I was very impressed by all the services provided and the helpful employees available. I will be back soon. Troy
Jan 23, 2017
We love everything about this campground. But the hot tub had lots of bugs and some debris floating in it like maybe the filter needed to be cleaned out... We will be back for sure!
Jan 20, 2017
The actual koa is a 10 but had 2 concerns that put a damper on the stay. 100+ empty sites all sites along beach empty & Fri pm ck in the trailer is put next 2 us! We pay the extra $ 4 our small dog but she could never go out since their dog was never leashed. He was at our door. Every person going 2 the beach let their dog loose by our camper so we could not sit outside with or dog. Just don't und
Jan 15, 2017
Jan 09, 2017
Fantastic KOA. Great staff, great amenities, easy access. Also the nicest bath houses I have ever used. We are now making this an annual trip!
Jan 07, 2017
Jan 06, 2017
Off season so it was pretty empty. We had a good site and the staff was terrific.
Jan 05, 2017
Great place and people. Clean facility. We love that it is open all year round with bath houses since our RV is winterized.
Jan 05, 2017
I had a great time. It was close to the beach clean and well organized. People there were kind and courteous.
Jan 03, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jan 03, 2017
We always enjoy our stay. Much less busy in the off season.
Jan 03, 2017
KOA never fails. What a great get away!! Clean grounds with lots of amenities for families. We will be going back!!
Jan 03, 2017
Nice campground with nice amenities, nice laundry room, the dog park would be very nice if people would clean up after their dogs. That was the only reason I didn't give a 5 star rating. My stay was in the winter so the pool was not an option but it is a very nice pool. I will definitely return.
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
Very Clean, well run. We would recommend it to anyone.
Jan 02, 2017
Very friendly staff. Not crowded at all. Though it was in the end of December. Kids loved the play ground.
Jan 02, 2017
Lovely facility! Very clean restrooms and sites, friendly and helpful staff. Right on the beach. We can't wait to come back <3
Jan 02, 2017
Love the campground! Easy to pull through spots, concrete slabs, and spacious parking are important to us. We plan to return.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps