Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
We decided to camp instead of staying in a hotel. Glad we did. Our 3 year old loved the playground and pool. I was impressed with how clean it quality. We will stay here again.
Aug 08, 2016
Had a great time as always. Looking forward to our next visit!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Staff were super friendly and helpful. It is extremely close to the beach. The facilities are almost everything you could want (onsite restaurant closes very early but there are other options nearby). Only real problem is that guests with dogs are right next to no-pet guests and both neighbors allowed their dogs to terrorize our small child as well as barking all night long.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Love this place!! Look forward to coming back each year. Very clean as well. I recommend getting a patio site it you want lots of space.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Wonderful experience
Aug 07, 2016
Perfect!! staff was very friendly and helpful! Campground was clean and very well taken care of. Kudos to everyone😁😁😁
Aug 07, 2016
Tight all sand spots. They park as many units as possible. Awesome pool with no management or supervision. Small children occupy the hot tub. Wifi only when close to the pool/office very spotty to nonexistent. Excellent check in, guide to your spot. Staff friendly. Not a lot of places to explore, 20 miles N & S to next towns
Aug 07, 2016
Had a great time, the staff was very friendly and always helpful.
Aug 07, 2016
We really liked our stay, way too short. It's truly a great place to be. There was only an issue with one of our neighbors. He did not care about his dog's poop. And, we travelled with our two year old grandchild.
Aug 07, 2016
Beautifully kept campsites and grounds! We stayed 5 camping rows from ocean and could hear the waves! The showers could be cleaned more often due to volume of campers. We brought our bicycles! There is a sidewalk on hwy 12. We rode across the street to the sound side of KOA property, we suggest the sea grass be cleaned up for people to beach it & swim�...
Aug 07, 2016
Great experience.
Aug 07, 2016
Truly the best overall campground we have been to. The beach! The campsites! The pool! Riding our bikes! The dog park! The ghost crabs! The Sunrises! The Sunsets! Then the bathrooms maybe a 8.5 though they were good and evenly spaced multiple times the cleanings were at the same time Then the Whifee was ifee as my son says They do warn you the wifi is not promised at site but not why we were the
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
The sites were nice and the facilities were clean.
Aug 06, 2016
Located on the beach with lots of great amenities.
Aug 06, 2016
Awesome!
Aug 06, 2016
Awesome KOA! The only negative is that the camping sites are too close to each other. We had our trailer and on both sides were tents set up just under our windows. Plenty of activities, great location and very personable staff.
Aug 06, 2016
Great location, fantastic accommodations and very clean. Staff was helpful and so many things for the kids to do!
Aug 06, 2016
We love this place. As long as it stays the same we will continue to return every year.
Aug 06, 2016
Very friendly and accomadating. Would definitively go back!!! Grandchildren loved it there and so did we!!!
Aug 06, 2016
We enjoyed the cleanliness of the facilities. The pool was great. Everyone we met (fellow campers and staff) were friendly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2016
No complaints. All was very enjoyable. Look forward to coming again next summer.
Aug 05, 2016
Great staff, awesome pool, small issue that was resolved right away!! Overall great place to stay
Aug 05, 2016
The sites are much too small and much too expensive. I'd never recommend or go back to this KOA.
Aug 04, 2016
Wonderful staff, great location! Awesome pool and beach! We'll be back!
Aug 04, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The complex, bathrooms and campgrounds were clean. The staff were really friendly. Happy camping!!!!
Aug 04, 2016
Only issue is poorly marked exit and tank dump area. Drivers stop behind RV and donot see the exit to the other side because of traffic driving in. Staff was unconcerned when advised.
Aug 04, 2016
Would have stayed another night but the clerk was not willing to rearrange a few sites to let us stay where we were. There were numerous vacancies.
Aug 03, 2016
Wonderful time. Staff very informative and friendly. Had a package delivered to the campground and staff held for me to pick up with no hassle at all. My fellow camper in the next site had a water connection that broke and the staff responded to shut off the water and repair the connection very quickly. I have stayed here before and will be coming back in the future.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
We had a great week! The pool, spa and playground were very nice. The beach access was great. (I would suggest that you think about relocating the sewage clean away from the beach access boardwalk.) This is a wonderful camping resort at the beach and will be returning. Thank you!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
I would like to we better lighting around the campground.
Aug 03, 2016
We loved it! Very clean. Nice KOA team. Super fun for the kids and relaxing for the adults too! Thank you!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Toujours très fatisfait du service et des installations
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great time. Everything was clean and the people were very helpful when we needed them.
Aug 02, 2016
Wonderful time
Aug 02, 2016
Great time
Aug 02, 2016
Awesome! 2nd row from dunes-wish every site had a pavillion!
Aug 02, 2016
The KOA at Cape Hatteras, NC is simply outstanding. The staff was professional and courteous and always very helpful. The pool and all the other amenities are some of the best that KOA has to offer. The location is ideal and is minutes walking distance to the ocean. The only negative I could think of is the two power outages we had, but were quickly remedied by the staff. I recommend this KOA!!!
Aug 02, 2016
Nice site with lots of nice facilities and entertainment options. Other than a request for less rain, had a great time with no complaints.
Aug 02, 2016
We have stayed at this campground several times but only for 2-3 days at a time. This time we stayed 9 days and was very disappointed with staff and the way we were treated My granddaughter was frightened so bad by a man demanding she get out of shower so he could clean it she came out crying wanting to go home. This was only our first bad experience. Older male staff members not helpful at all.
Aug 02, 2016
Espectacula, el hecho que las duchas sean mistas es una fantasica idea, pues facilita que las parejas puedan compartir el baño juntos como lo hacemos en casa, muy buena idea. Algo que no veo muy logico es que tenga reservasion para dos dias por $112 y llege dia nates a las 11PM y me cobraron $84, debieron ajustarlo al precio de la reservacion, seria una cortesia pero no lo tomaron en cuenta.
Aug 01, 2016
This was our 2nd time camping at this KOA campground. We were so pleased with EVERYTHING again that we did not want to leave! We have already booked our 2017 Summer stay here and cannot wait to get back! Everyone is so friendly and the campsite is amazing! Looking forward to returning next Summer, if not before! The Brookshire's Mechanicville, VA
Aug 01, 2016
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our time at Cape Hatteras KOA! There was something for everyone!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award