Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
Excellent campground. Great staff
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Love this place so much we have come 2 years in a row! our only gripe is golf carts. we've rented one both years and both years our cart has broken.
Aug 10, 2015
loved it!
Aug 09, 2015
We had a great week. Awesome amenities and a beautiful property. Everything we needed for a great vacation!
Aug 09, 2015
Check out was at 12 noon. Check in is at 1pm. At around 11am the people that were taking our space showed up and sat waiting for us to leave. Made us feel that we had to rush to leave, so they could get in and set up camp.
Aug 09, 2015
Campground was beautiful, staff was great! It made our vacation The best. We Will definitely be back
Aug 09, 2015
had a great time, even had wifi all the time. Place looks awesome. very relaxing
Aug 09, 2015
This was not only our first trip to the Outer Banks but also our first camping trip in our new 5th wheel. We spent 5 nights at the Cape Hatteras KOA and enjoyed every bit of it. The staff is friendly and super helpful...even with the small stuff. They delivered campfire wood to our site and fixed our fuzzy cable reception. Our son played in the campers vs staff soccer game on morning.
Aug 09, 2015
Great place to stay! We have stayed here many times. Staff is friendly and helpful. Campground is clean. Bath houses are awesome as well as the pool. Would love for them to start selling their smoothies again.
Aug 09, 2015
Bel accueil malgré l'heure d'arriver (21h30). Notre terrain était spécifié sur le tableau extérieur. Belle initiative!
Aug 09, 2015
We like this Koa camp but site 322 has only 3 feet in front of your camper and the lane sign takes up even more space. We wish we had picked a different site for our 30th anniversary.over all though this is a well kept campground. The new bathrooms are awesome.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
We loved the camp ground, the pool is new and clean very nice outdoor hot tub and easy access to the beach. One of the most kid friendly camp grounds we've camped at. I would highly recommend more frequent cleaning of the bath and shower rooms. Excellent general store and snack bar reasonably priced and the employees we're extremely accomadating and nice. Looking forward to coming back!
Aug 09, 2015
Improvment: cleaner bathrooms, need exercise room
Aug 09, 2015
enjoyed the stay everyone was so nice and took care of all our needs.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Very pleased with this KOA, the size of the spaces was nice with grass yards and we were only 2 rows from the beach. The cafe served good food and there was several restaurants within walking distance.
Aug 09, 2015
Amazing and extremely helpful staff! Beautiful campground with a ton to do for kids! Our 4 children loves it there! Only thing I would change is to have the bathhouses cleaned more often. We will definitely come again😊
Aug 09, 2015
This is a "flagship" location - no pun intended !! The Pools, Laundry and ESPECIALLY the restaurant are amazing. The beach is beautiful but loose sand made it difficult for someone with walking concerns. Ocean warm this year. My only negative is the mobile pumpoutand the draconian way in which it is charged. However the park is lovely, well maintained, and worth the trip. We stayed 5 nights.
Aug 09, 2015
Great for kids! Everything was new and clean
Aug 09, 2015
Overall good consistent quality and service
Aug 09, 2015
Staff was great! Showers needed a bit more attention for cleaning.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Staff were friendly. The only issue I had was with the disrespectful actions of other campers flooding the toilets with paper products and covering the showers in mud. I understand this is a beach camp some mess us to be expected. However, covering the shower up beyond the shower insert is not normal wear and tear. Seriously would you be OK with someone doing this to YOUR HOME?!
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice campground. Well maintained. Friendly staff. Our site was steps away from the ocean. We could easily access the ocean with our wagon on the walkway. Our only suggestion would be to keep the campground store open later than 6.
Aug 08, 2015
Woerth magnifique. Endroit propre. Un service de recyclage pour les déchet serait apprécié.
Aug 08, 2015
Have issues with no parking for vehicles at club house without having to fight traffic to turn left on 12 to go 100 yards to parking to turn left again across 12 traffic.
Aug 08, 2015
We had a great time on our stay at koa.
Aug 08, 2015
great amenities, location, staff very accommodating will definitely come back
Aug 07, 2015
Nous y allons depuis près de 20 ans. Nous y sommes chez-nous. Nous déplorons, et nous ne sommes pas les seuls, tous ces abris (pull-up) qui sont installés directement sur la plage dont plusieurs demeuent inhabités pendant des jours. C'est inacceptable qu'un KOA tolère ce fléau. De plus, les vélos devraient être interdis dès le coucher du soleil. On ne les voit pas et eux non plus.
Aug 07, 2015
This campground was like a 3rd world refugee camp. Cold water for most showers, though we complained. NO WIFI at the campsites as advertised. We were NOT within easy access to showers and behind the dunes as advertised and for the premium price we paid. We paid for the most expensive site and it was horrible as was the campground. Ugly, exposed and without any charm.
Aug 07, 2015
Staff was questionable. One member was friendly the other were rude.
Aug 06, 2015
We had a good time but I think it was over priced
Aug 05, 2015
very nice grassy sites...loved the laundry room..and the trash pickup was very convenient also...with that said out of 10 days staying there I never had a warm shower not once!!!
Aug 05, 2015
We had an ok stay, when the weather turned our tent site drainage was below average and we were exposed to wind. Little consideration for tent campers it seems. Pool was great, beach was great, cafe staff were friendly.
Aug 05, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. The grounds were very clean. Even though there were a lot of campers, it was very quiet at night. A nice place to spend a relaxing time right on the beach
Aug 05, 2015
This was our first time at Cape Hatteras KOA. We were really pleased with our camp site & the staff. We liked that we could bring our golf cart.
Aug 05, 2015
Absolutely the best KOA we've stayed at! The employees are plentiful and very helpful, the grounds are very clean, the facilities are new and clean, the activities are lots of fun...and the beach was awesome! We will return!
Aug 04, 2015
You guys are great! Very accommodating!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Clean and quiet ...near by shops and restaurants Durant's are pretty good
Aug 04, 2015
The only issue we saw was the bugs in the shower house, flies and bugs on the walls dead and alive ones, if the showers were cleaned with more frequently to remove the bugs from the rooms and the walls it would have been a 5 star rating, everything else was perfect and the stay was fantastic
Aug 04, 2015
Everything is perfect for the customer. What are you doing for the planet.... No recycling bin, Notting working with solar except for the little post light, a lot of water waste. Step a head in the new technologie and advertise it
Aug 04, 2015
Nice but pricey
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
The only problem was the main pool was very dirty Saturday afternoon about 4pm. Great place to stay and staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2015
Excellent location, lots to do there. Pool is great! Great alternative to renting a beach house. Only comnplaint is that I wish that they would find a way to keep the floors in the bath house cleaner (just put down a rubber mat or something.)
Aug 03, 2015
We always have a wonderful time when we camp at KOA Hatteras. Our boys love playing in the ocean and going to the pool.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.