Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 02, 2015
It made a nice change to come when the grounds were not full on a holiday weekend. Bathrooms kept very clean, staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. Wonderful weather, not your doing, but wonderful anyway. Just 2 of us this time, no kids. Very restful. See you on Labor Day weekend.
Jun 02, 2015
We love KOA, Hatteras. The facilities are outstanding. We have visited many times and will return.
Jun 02, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The campground was very nice and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Definitely will be returning in the future.
Jun 02, 2015
We stayed 2 nights and will be back in a few weeks! Best campground we have been to yet! Everyone there was very friendly and so helpful! Thanks foran aawesome time!
Jun 02, 2015
It is the nicest campground we have been to yet
Jun 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and we will be back again. We were under the impression there was a quiet time at your campground after 10:00. The only draw back to staying there was the guys behind us stayed up drinking and playing music until 1:30 - 2:00 am. They were really loud so we did not sleep until after they went to bed.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Our stay was really great. Only one complaint. On Thursday night (May 30th) around 1230am it sounded like a bug sprayer was driving around the campsite and woke us all up.
Jun 01, 2015
What a great place to stay. We enjoyed ourselves very much! Thanks
Jun 01, 2015
As always the grounds are spotless and the staff is always helpful and a joy to be around
May 31, 2015
Enjoyed our stay! Site #807 is excellent.
May 31, 2015
We were traveling with another couple and their grandchildren. There were so many activities for them to keep them busy. The pool and facilities were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I just didn't like people walking thru our campsites and some of our items in the coolers and on the table were taken overnight. We will be back!
May 31, 2015
The lady who cleans the bathrooms in the middle of the campground does an excellent job. We have stayed here many times and this is the best the bathrooms have ever been. Many thanks to her!!!
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
Was a wonderful place, we enjoyed our stay.!
May 31, 2015
Beautiful location and wonderful and helpful employees!
May 30, 2015
Great campsite although a bit pricey. The amenities for kids are great. Great staff too. Suggestion: need "occupied"signs on doors at bath houses.
May 30, 2015
The nicest campground we have ever stayed at. Beautiful, clean, well kept, friendly employees. It's a ten!
May 30, 2015
GREAT Cafe and Kamp K9. Please reconsider your $5/pet fee.
May 29, 2015
Bleak and expensive with bad internet. Moved to another campground after one night. Taking KOA app off of my phone
May 29, 2015
Wonderful, Relaxing place.
May 29, 2015
Very nice place and visit. Need some improvements ventilating the pet friendly cabins.
May 28, 2015
The only small issue we had was with our site Was the new giant power box location on our premium site. Wish we would have known before hand due to having young kids.... would have picked a different site. We stay at this Koa many times a year.
May 28, 2015
This campground is awesome! You have the beautiful beach front and a pool/hot tub area all at the same place. All the staff I encountered were super friendly and helpful. Lots of fun activities for the kids! Our family will definitely return.
May 28, 2015
Too close together,Try to cram waaaay to many people in too small a space.
May 28, 2015
The site was nice and quiet, even when the campground was full for Memorial Day. Staff were very helpful and fellow campers were great!
May 28, 2015
Fun, family-friendly atmosphere. Pet friendly, nice pool
May 28, 2015
Only one compliant please in force the noise control after a center time some people do like to sleep after midnight.
May 28, 2015
May 27, 2015
all was great staff was very friendly see ya next time
May 27, 2015
the only concern I have is that the day that I was checking out which was Memorial Day to the bath houses were closed due to cleaning which when people are packing up to leave they really need the restrooms.very nice dog washing area but it had no hose, price of wood bundles is extremely too high.
May 27, 2015
Even though the entire campground was FULL it was well attended by your staff and very very pleasant!
May 27, 2015
great no problems
May 27, 2015
We loved just about everything about this KOA. However, we were a bit confused about the bathroom cleaning times. Normally KOAs clean somewhere in the middle of the day. Here, it was between 7-8am. This is a busy time, especially for those without their own bathrooms. Otherwise, excellent trip/KOA.
May 27, 2015
very clean. Nice people. We had a great time. We will go back again.
May 27, 2015
We will never stay here again. They had college age or younger staff and the older staff members were very rude. The sites are small unless you get the patio sites. They are more worried about making money than being helpful. We were escorted out to our site, then the older gentlemen just left. I understand it was a holiday weekend but even so. They are there to make money nothing else.
May 27, 2015
This place is a real gem. We stayed Memorial Day weekend and it was packed! So much to do, and the staff was super friendly. The only problem was the bathrooms were very messy. And I am not just talking sand. I would have thought more attention would have been paid. But the rest was phenomenal. We will definitely return.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Beautiful area. Not many people there when we were there. Beach is close and beautiful.
May 27, 2015
Always enjoy staying
May 27, 2015
The facilities were wonderful! Clean bathroom and shower facilities, great pool and kids bounce areas and the proximity to the beach was wonderful! We also like to run and from the campground we could run on sidewalks for miles! This was the best KOA we have ever stayed at!
May 27, 2015
Great stay clean
May 26, 2015
As usual...another great stay at the Hatteras KOA. Absolutely our favorite campground for the kids. Had a few issues with the bigger teenage kids on the bounce pillow knocking down the younger ones. So we had to keep a vigilant eye on that. But still overall a great time!
May 26, 2015
Just had a terrific time with family and friends! Great way to spend a holiday.
May 26, 2015
As always a well run campground! Clean, Friendly and good family environment.
May 26, 2015
While this KOA has wonderful amenities, the sites were way too small for the price. We paid the same amount as all of the other RV sites, and we did not have a fire ring, and there was no place to put our table that wasn't directly next to the giant RV's sewer port from the site next to us. If you are going to allow pop ups to camp at the smaller sites, at least charge them less than $100/night.
May 26, 2015
Excellent campground! Beautiful, clean, quiet, family friendly, great staff!! We will definitely be back!
May 26, 2015
It was wonderful. The staff are so frindly and helpful and our site was beautiful. We will see you in July!
May 26, 2015
We had a great 5 days! Staff was very helpful and friendly.
May 26, 2015
We stayed here last summer and were SO impressed that this was the only vacation planned for 2015. Maybe it was because we vacationed earlier than last year but there were several things that did not meet our expectations. The most important one being the cleanliness of the bathrooms. There was a significant different between June 2014 and May 2015, the bathrooms were barely cleaned once a day.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.