Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
There are so many activities for the kids. You have access to the ocean and across the street, the sound. It's absolutely gorgeous. The only reason I didn't give it a five star is because the sites are too close together.
Sep 27, 2016
Great showers!
Sep 27, 2016
The facility is amazing and staff are super friendly! My husband and I will definitely be returning soon! This is now our go to vacation spot
Sep 26, 2016
Management allows people to bath their dirty dogs in the camp ground bath house. I witness this several times, informed the manager who didn't believe me. So I took photos of the bath house and should turn over to the NC board of health. Showers are so dirty that we used showers at neighboring campground where we had friends staying. We will be staying at Cape Hatteras Campground in 2017.
Sep 26, 2016
Awesome place ! Can't wait to come back again.
Sep 26, 2016
My Wife and I LOVED our stay! We will be back!!!
Sep 26, 2016
Wonderful break from reality
Sep 26, 2016
GREAT place. First time there but won't be the last. Very clean campground. Family bath houses are the best. Friendly folks run the place. very helpful. We will be back......soon
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice
Sep 26, 2016
Great location, great facilities, great staff. Sheila's restaurant offers excellent food.
Sep 26, 2016
Loved it
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice spot. Large spaces and fantastic pool. Only complaint is that even though there was a tv in laundry there was no trash can and the filters in the dryers were extremely dirty. Even though I tried to clean the filters, which were not removable, there was no where to put huge pile of lint.
Sep 26, 2016
Bath and showers filthy. Took an hour an a half to get wood delivered. Other than that was great.
Sep 26, 2016
This is a large, very clean, very nice campground. Lots of grass between the gravel pads. All of the roads are gravel and pretty well drained. We arrived after period of heavy rain and there were only few puddles. CG is close to the beautifully clean beach. Only negative was the sewer pipe was higher than the dump port on our 5th wheel. Looking around, it seemed to be peculiar to our site.
Sep 26, 2016
Great place to take the kids! The only complaint I would have is that the campsites are super close to each other with little space or barrier between.
Sep 26, 2016
Bathrooms were dirty. Cars were in campground parking in campsites that were not registered. Poor security
Sep 25, 2016
We had a great visit. Clean Campground. Everyone extremely friendly. Very pet friendly.
Sep 25, 2016
Please get a ping pong table.
Sep 25, 2016
These folks were excellent hosts. They go above and beyond to help their guests.
Sep 25, 2016
Sites where a little too close together other than that campground was fantastic.
Sep 25, 2016
friendly staff. very clean bath house and restrooms.
Sep 24, 2016
Love this resort! Clean, great staff, sunrise on beach is always beautiful & the sound is perfect for sunset kayaking. Highly recommend!
Sep 24, 2016
We love coming to this KOA. Huge pool and hot tub. Perfect proximity to beach/sound. Kids love the jumpy pillow. Feel safe letting kids play on their own in campground. Can't wait til next vacation there!
Sep 24, 2016
This KOA is right on the Atlantic Ocean. Our site was just a short walking distance from the beach. The beach is spectacular. We had a Deluxe Patio site. The campground has a beautiful pool and a camps tore and restaurant. We wished we could have stayed longer.
Sep 23, 2016
We had a perfectly located site by the dunes, steps away from the beach. We want to come back for a longer stay next year.
Sep 23, 2016
Too big and too many dogs. Several breeds staying there that are classified as aggressive. Dog across from us barked at everything and everyone and it wasn't a friendly bark!
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
RV's are too close together. We had to back up to get out and neighbors are too close.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Very clean and busy. Right on the beach with lots to do for kids and parents. Family campground.
Sep 20, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds we have visited.
Sep 20, 2016
Perfect place to camp and enjoy the beach! The amenities were excellent especially the pool and the onsite laundry.
Sep 20, 2016
Great trip. Wish we had visited sooner. Definitely coming back.
Sep 20, 2016
Mosquitoes are bad this year
Sep 20, 2016
Great staff!! Standard KOA site size but excellent beach location. One suggestion is to put some sort of open/occupied indicators on the shower rooms - even if it just a sign that can be flipped.
Sep 20, 2016
Nicest campground pool we've experienced. Glad that sites were expanded in size and spacing during the recent renovation. Cafe was very good and reasonably priced. Only negatives: cable TV had a very poor signal, and the WiFi experienced frequent drops.
Sep 20, 2016
Awesome
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice campground. The staff was very friendly.
Sep 19, 2016
We had a great time. Nice facilities and friendly staff made our visit a great experience. Thank you
Sep 19, 2016
Nice campground. Liked the way the bath house was set up, but they could have been a little cleaner. Cleaning staff came at about 830 am- right in prime shower time. Lots of sand on the floor. Staff was extremely friendly and the site was nice and spacious. Needed better weather for fishing, but that was Mother Nature's fault!
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice campground. Very clean. Helpful staff. Sites are good size, and spaced out nicely, and had all the amenities we wanted for our stay. We will definitely stay here again in the future
Sep 19, 2016
Great campground, clean and spacious. Friendly staff and great location on the oceanfront! To those who have posted negative reviews of this facility, you got it wrong! This place is awesome and we will go back again!!
Sep 19, 2016
everyone was very friendly, sites well maintained.
Sep 19, 2016
We love this KOA. We will be back soon!
Sep 19, 2016
Awesome:)
Sep 19, 2016
Non sewer site. Clean,good activities. Family friendly. Too many charges for everything. Small dogs don't use any services, why pay? Charge for side by side sites, why?
Sep 19, 2016
Had a good time at the campground I will be back next year
Sep 19, 2016
Campsite is clean, quiet and family friendly. Lots of great amenities. Will definitely be back.
Sep 19, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award