Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 05, 2016
Staff are not outgoing but the place is clean, well kept, and available.
Apr 05, 2016
could not have asked for a better place to stay.very clean great staff,every thing that we needed was there.great place we will be back again.thank you.
Apr 05, 2016
Very unique! Great for the whole family! Mom, if you just don't want to cook, there is a wonderful cafe there that is affordable, clean, friendly, and good! And poolside! A bucket list place!
Apr 05, 2016
It was so windy it blew my crocks away.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
the biggest draw back was the flooding all around the camp ground after it rained
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
VERY KID FRIENDLY AS GRANDPARNTS GREAT FOR KIDS AND ADULTS
Apr 04, 2016
The park is very well kept. The bathrooms and shower house are very clean. The employees are so very nice and helpful! I just loved my stay at this KOA. I did not want to leave!
Apr 03, 2016
Our whole family including our dog enjoyed our stay, our grandchildren had plenty to keep them busy our dog highly enjoyed the special k-9 area to play. Thanks for a great experience, we will definitely return for another visit.
Apr 03, 2016
We really enjoyed out time at this campground. However, other campers drove too quickly throughout the campground which I didn't like since I had 3 small children with me.
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
We had the grandkids with us and they never said they were bored they had a ball. My wife is already taling about coming back with the rest f the family
Apr 03, 2016
Great location, great atmosphere, and great people. Everyone is very helpful and kind. The resort is always clean and kept very neat. There is great fishing on the beach too!
Apr 03, 2016
Great place
Apr 03, 2016
everything about the stay went very smoothly. All except the Wifi -- but I was glad to have even intermittant Wifi at the park. People were all nice and helpful.
Apr 02, 2016
Fun time.
Apr 02, 2016
This was our first stay with KOA and we loved it! The kids had a blast. There was so much for them to do. We will definitely be back!
Apr 02, 2016
This was our first time camping with our new camper. The staff was very friendly and follow campers were eager to help with questions we had. The camp ground was kid friendly . The location was beautiful, we only wish we had more time to stay longer. We will be back!
Apr 02, 2016
Best KOA yet
Apr 02, 2016
Very nice overall. Shower head loose and water went from hot to cold. First site was inadequate with plenty of nice sites available, was able to change with no problem. The reception lady was very helpful and great attitude.
Apr 02, 2016
Friendly and welcoming staff. Clean bathrooms.
Apr 01, 2016
March 2016 was our first visit to Cape Hatteras KOA. My wife and I were very pleased with the campground and the facilities. While visiting OBX we checked out the other private campgrounds and felt KOA was the best by far. We will definitely return.
Apr 01, 2016
the staff were super nice and friendly.we will be back.
Apr 01, 2016
great place and people ...we will return asap !!
Apr 01, 2016
Campground is right on the beach. It is so nice to hear the ocean as you go to sleep.
Mar 31, 2016
Love it come every year
Mar 31, 2016
This is a beautiful campground, everyone is very informative and friendly. I just wish everyone who brings there pets would pick up after them. I have 2 dogs of mine own, whom I pick up after. Too only have someone else's dog poop on our site because some kid is walking him around and doesn't care what kind of mess he makes. Ammenities seemed very clean could use a putt putt for the adults.
Mar 31, 2016
This KOA should be an example to ALL campgrounds in America. There are not enough words to describe our incredible stay. KOA Cape Hatteras met ALL of our needs for our grandchildren, with souvenirs, groceries and FUN. Cleanliness everywhere and the BEST friendly staff! We are ready to go back now! Thank you Cape Hatteras KOA for going above and beyond in every way possible! 👍👏 G
Mar 31, 2016
Absolutely love this place. Beautiful all around. Although i do wish the sites were a little more spread out. Had a great time regardess though
Mar 31, 2016
Great location, great campground.
Mar 30, 2016
As always, our home away from home was wonderful! The staff seem like family to us now especially ALLISON!!
Mar 30, 2016
The night time staff was very helpful when I needed something simple. IT made my stay that much better knowing a friendly staff was available after-hours. I will come back here again.
Mar 30, 2016
Well maintained, spacious site. Great off season rates. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Mar 30, 2016
I can only speak about the two campsites we've stayed at recently which are #203 & 100 up along the dune line. Both parking pads need some widening & leveling. In order to not collide with the adjoining shelter we had to park our small motor home partially off of the gravel parking area making leveling very challenging. Other than that, it's very nice.
Mar 29, 2016
The campground was really nice. It was clean and quiet. The amenities were great for families with children. Plenty of activities to keep them busy.
Mar 29, 2016
very nice facility and near both coasts of the Outer Banks
Mar 29, 2016
Excellent care and staff
Mar 29, 2016
We had a wonderful experience for our Easter weekend get away. From the time we made our reservations over the phone until we pulled away, everyone on staff was very courteous and professional & (most importantly) friendly and helpful. The grounds were well maintained. The campground was quiet. The pool area was very nice and a hit with our son. Overall, fabulous campground!!
Mar 29, 2016
Coulnd't ask for better! Merci
Mar 29, 2016
I must admit paying $5 per dog bother me a little all other KOA's I've stayed at dogs where free. Staff was EXCELENT and Friendly, Camp sight was perfect.
Mar 28, 2016
Nice staff, everything a camper could need in one location, beautiful sunsets in the sound across the highway with benches provided to sit and enjoy the view.
Mar 28, 2016
This KOA was extremely clean and friendly! It had more than we could have hoped for the kids to do! We will definitely be back here again!
Mar 28, 2016
Great location! Great amnenities!!
Mar 28, 2016
Spotless grounds, well stocked store, and staff are considerate and helpful.
Mar 28, 2016
The staff was very accomodating to our last minute request for sites for our scout troop. The facilities were clean and super nice!
Mar 28, 2016
Absolutely loved everything about this KOA Cannot wait for our next trip down
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
Friendly staff and beautiful campground. The jumping pillow was a big hit with my kids.
Mar 27, 2016
Even though it was off season, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Very nice place to stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award