Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. It will surely be a yearly trip for our family.
Jul 01, 2016
Another awesome visit.Great staff.Great guests.Great weather since it never rains in paradise.Got to see guests we meet last year at same time.Sheilas oysters are the best.Very impressive grounds keeping staff,clean baths,etc.See you in 2 weeks....
Jul 01, 2016
Loved it as always.
Jul 01, 2016
Staff was great, site was too small for MH and car. Will remember to only stay at patio sites.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
I would like to make two suggestions: 1. Hot Tub is way too hot to enjoy. 2. It would be great to have 110v electric in the huts instead of on the pole with the 50 and 30 amp service. Most people forget to pack extension cords.
Jun 30, 2016
Amazing! So clean, well organized and beautiful amenities! We hope to be back soon.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Always a great stay. We have been visiting the KOA OBX since 2010. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. KOAs are always our first choice.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Expensive. We did not take advantage of the pool or hot tub, or kitchen, or pirate train. Did not have a table at our location. But - Our spot was a few steps from the ocean and a bathhouse.
Jun 30, 2016
First time stay, it was great! Close to the beach, clean showers and quiet at night. Oh and close to OBX Frank's!
Jun 29, 2016
Once again we had a fantastic stay at the Cape Hatteras KOA! The staff was extremely kind and very helpful when I Had a problem with my camper. This annual camping trip is the one we look forward to the most and a lot of that is attributed to the great KOA campground!
Jun 29, 2016
Always a great time! Clean facilities.
Jun 29, 2016
Great stay as usual. Pool could be a bit warmer. Not many options during a windy week.
Jun 29, 2016
It was just wonderful. The campgrounds were clean, and all the employees were friendly and helpful.
Jun 29, 2016
Great stay and service as usual.
Jun 28, 2016
Very clean property, helpful staff, beautiful pool and awesome dog facilities (K-9 park & dog bath). The only negative was the poor Wifi. I had a hard time getting on and staying connected. Yes, it was a vacation, but I needed to keep in touch with family at home and the remote location limited cell service.
Jun 28, 2016
This was one of the most relaxing camping trips I've had in a while, the amenities were great, the location was a bit remote, but that's what made the trip for me. You were immersed in the is,and life, the pool was awesome and stayed open late which my kids took full advantage of, everything was clean!
Jun 28, 2016
Fantastic resort. Great amenities and beach access. Lo e the store and the firewood delivery service. We will definitely be back!
Jun 28, 2016
Overall the stay was excellent. The staff were very friendly. It really deserves 5 stars. The only negatives (which are pretty small) was the wifi rarely worked and the cable tv was staticy.
Jun 28, 2016
Great base to see the Outter Banks. Lots of ammenities. Store, cafe, pools, beach,and heplful staff.
Jun 28, 2016
This was a great place to stay. The beach is so close and very clean. Service was great even when I wanted to add an extra day to my stay. Park is very clean and safe.
Jun 27, 2016
Great place for a family vacation. Very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend.
Jun 27, 2016
The Best!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
had great time
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great time, very clean with friendly staff!
Jun 27, 2016
Loved the beach & the pool! Facilities were nice & campsite was great. My kids had a great time!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
One of our favorite places to camp! Super clean and fun!
Jun 27, 2016
Great
Jun 27, 2016
Pleasant stay as usual, We enjoy the amenities and ocean. Like the new shelters on the site.
Jun 27, 2016
The staff was professional and courteous. Our kids had lots to do at the playground and the various activities. The campground is super clean and right next to the beach.
Jun 27, 2016
The campground itself was fantastic. The facilities were great and the staff was very helpful. The location however was very windy so I would only recommend it to people that have something with a hard side. (not a tent)
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend at the KOA. We would definitely stay again.
Jun 27, 2016
Our stay was amazing!
Jun 26, 2016
this was our second trip at this KOA and enjoyed our stay will be back. Staff was awesome- thank you.
Jun 26, 2016
AWESOME!!!
Jun 26, 2016
This was our first stay at Cape Hatteras KOA and it was everything that we expected. The staff was friendly and helpful, facilities were clean and well maintained. We loved being able to walk over to the beach in such a short distance. We would defintely consider returning.
Jun 26, 2016
Family friendly for sure!! Sites are on top of each other however, it's not a campground where you hang at your site... Steps from the Beach, beautiful Pool (chilly) and activities galore for the kids! We stayed at the Camp next door previous and this is LEAPS & BOUNDS above! Also great if you have Non-Camper friends/family who want to join with the Cabins & Suites!! A++
Jun 26, 2016
we had a wonderful time.The only problem was we were given the wrong site but tha was taen care of quickly and cheerfully
Jun 26, 2016
Deluxe sites are very spacious
Jun 26, 2016
Very expensive. First time to the Outer Banks therefore did not realize the distance to the campground from the ferry. We arrived just after closing which is 9 pm. Attendant was still there and was rude to me when I said we were just arriving. There were no street lights anywhere to help you get to your site. Rows of RV s and trailers packed in like sardines. Bath house was clean though.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Friendly staff and campers. Decent facilities and great park for kids. They have gravel pads as opposed to concrete but not a deal breaker. Look forward to staying again soon!!!
Jun 26, 2016
We had a wonderful time at the Cape Hatteras KOA! Our trip got cut short because our daughter wasn't feeling well, but we can't wait to go back sometime soon!
Jun 25, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award