Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2016
It is always a pleasure staying at KOA Rodanthe. Clean, professional, courteous and there are no bad campsites from what we can see. We love it here.
Aug 26, 2016
Always a great time! The beach is steps away! The pool is awesome! The facilities are okay. The sites are perfect!
Aug 26, 2016
Had a great time! Clean and modern facilities, friendly and helpful staff. I didn't want to leave. 👍🏻
Aug 25, 2016
Great for kids, too many, amenities all directed to them. For the price I would expect concret pads, drive ways were terrible, pot holes and standing water
Aug 25, 2016
Loved it... Looked forward to coming back next year
Aug 24, 2016
great place for kids, nice staff, and clean facilities.
Aug 24, 2016
Awesome place. Our first visit at a KOA. Clean place including restrooms and very friendly and helpful staff. The cafe was very good too. We will be back next year for a longer stay .
Aug 24, 2016
How come I can only rate up to 5 stars. This facility is top notch. Clean, Peaceful, Well Kept. We are so happy we found the campground.
Aug 24, 2016
It was great.
Aug 24, 2016
It's a great place to take a break from the fast paced life and just relax.
Aug 24, 2016
The only thing we didn't like is that RV spaces are too close,other than that it was great
Aug 24, 2016
Very nice stay. We were in lot 218. Going to try get the same lot for a month next year. Wife's idea!
Aug 24, 2016
If you like the Kmart style parking lot camping experience then you would be ok here, No trees, all sites are very close but you do have access to the ocean and the pool is awesome as is the registration building and store. The onsite cafe is nice as well as the wrap-around porch with rocking chairs. Bathrooms are AWESOME!!! The staff was extremely nice. Nice area.
Aug 24, 2016
My daughter & I stayed there for 3 nights & loved every waking moment. Can't wait to go back!!
Aug 23, 2016
Beau camping, belle piscine, peu d'attraction, propre, belle expérience, mais je n'y retournerais pas trop dispendieux $115/nuit pour 2 adultes et trop de frais supplémentaires exagérés $7/enfant/jour=$21 de + au $115 (j'ai 3 enfants) pour un total de $136 US/nuit en plus du $5/jour pour mon chien tout ça pour un séjour de 3 nuits c'est vraiment décevant le prix ne vaux pas l'arrêt malheureusement
Aug 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Pool area is great and beach was fantastic. Clean restrooms and laundry facilities. We'll be coming back.
Aug 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and we had no problems with the site and the hookups.
Aug 23, 2016
Great place to stay! Very quiet and relaxing! I have made this trip many times staying in one of their cabin rentals. This year marked the 1st of many camping trips. Staff was very friendly and helpful as alway! Thank you KOA!!!!
Aug 23, 2016
The best KOA ever. The entire staff is awesome and Allison is the "BEST". We love everything about this campground. The pool, hot tub and the food is great.
Aug 23, 2016
Location was the best thing about the camp of course!! Unfortunately the cleanliness of the showers was poor. While we did see the staff "clean" the showers multiple times, it never looked and felt like they did a good job. I took 4 showers during my stay and with every one I was scared to even step on the floor for a second. I even went right after they cleaned. Cleaning crew needs retrained!!!!!
Aug 23, 2016
Hands down one of the best I have stayed at. Extremely clean, very nice main building and a great little café to dine at if you desire.
Aug 23, 2016
Wonderful campground all around. The staff was helpful and friendly too!
Aug 22, 2016
Amazing campground! Great location, very clean and very nice place to stay!
Aug 22, 2016
The staff is above and beyond in their friendliness and being helpful. The Cape Hatteras, NC KOA is in a fabulous location and offers so much within the campground itself.
Aug 22, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. I just wish there were more scheduled activities.
Aug 22, 2016
We loved it..This is our second time, and hope to go again soon.
Aug 22, 2016
Electric breaker broke down about 2 days in. Never fixed so used electric from other site. Campers on other side had 3 huge structures crowded onto their site. We could barely get our truck in place to hook up upon leaving. Rain storm one night left us submerged in water for next 3 days. Feel structures on other campsite displaced water to our site. Their kids peed on site. Urine smell strong.
Aug 22, 2016
Had a great stay! Staff was very helpful and polite. Location is perfect. Amenities are above and beyond (really like the dog park area)... Very clean facilities. Only gripes are ultra small spots in some places and price is close to moderate hotel.
Aug 22, 2016
I like that there friendly raccoons in the bathrooms. They ate my bar of soap though...
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
We had a great stay at this KOA. They have the best bathhouse stalls of any campground we've stayed at so far. The only thing we found ourselves saying we wish they had was a putt-putt golf course.
Aug 21, 2016
Our family had a wonderful time. Can't beat being so close to the Ocean and such a fantastic pool at the campground. The kids stayed wet all weekend long. The staff and management was very accommodating and wanted to make sure everyone had a good time. I think it's great to see a well-run campground that doesn't have to post rules all over the place. Everything was clean and well maintained. The o
Aug 21, 2016
Nice campground, staff was excellent. Suggest cleaning beach sand showers.
Aug 21, 2016
Great campground. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Pool is always clean. Short walk to the beach. We go every year.
Aug 21, 2016
Had a great time. Will try to come back for another stay. Nice campground, super friendly staff & gorgeous beaches.
Aug 21, 2016
Family and pet friendly campground. Restaurants within walking distance and nice clean amenities on site. Only wish the train ran more then once a day our two year old loved the train ride.
Aug 21, 2016
Nice KOA. Swimming pool is best I've ever seen at any KOA. Kids loved the slides. Activities are lacking however. Most other KOA's are loaded with activities schedule, this one, 2 or 3 things a day.
Aug 21, 2016
We've come here since 07 with our kids. It's a clean, well-run campground with a beautiful beach, nice pool and hot tub, pretty sunsets on the sound side. This is a real beach vacation. That's why we keep coming back!
Aug 21, 2016
If you want to camp at the beach, this is the place. The staff is very nice they lead you to your sight and make sure you don't need anything
Aug 20, 2016
One improvement that we felt necessary was the need for sitE leveling and gravel to allow RV to be above sewer connection
Aug 20, 2016
Everything was great except the WIFI it did not work at all........
Aug 20, 2016
Great people and facilities. Lots to do at the KOA and in the area. The pool and bath houses are very clean.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
We had a fabulous vacation!!! Everyone was so friendly and everything was so new and clean. We will be back next year!!!
Aug 19, 2016
Awesome 8 days of sun and fun. this is our second time back and its perfect we will be back. the washrooms are very clean. cleaned a lot during a day. awesome. the beach is fantastic.wifi not good but we didn't mind as we wanted to get away from everything. its much better at the main building.Staff are amazingly friendly and great help in the local area. Thankyou for an Awesome stay KOA Hattera
Aug 19, 2016
Great location. Great staff
Aug 19, 2016
We love this camp ground. Walking distance to the beach. Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Amazing pool for all ages and handicap friendly! We will be back next year!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award