Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
Very clean and busy. Right on the beach with lots to do for kids and parents. Family campground.
Sep 20, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds we have visited.
Sep 20, 2016
Perfect place to camp and enjoy the beach! The amenities were excellent especially the pool and the onsite laundry.
Sep 20, 2016
Great trip. Wish we had visited sooner. Definitely coming back.
Sep 20, 2016
Mosquitoes are bad this year
Sep 20, 2016
Great staff!! Standard KOA site size but excellent beach location. One suggestion is to put some sort of open/occupied indicators on the shower rooms - even if it just a sign that can be flipped.
Sep 20, 2016
Nicest campground pool we've experienced. Glad that sites were expanded in size and spacing during the recent renovation. Cafe was very good and reasonably priced. Only negatives: cable TV had a very poor signal, and the WiFi experienced frequent drops.
Sep 20, 2016
Awesome
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice campground. The staff was very friendly.
Sep 19, 2016
We had a great time. Nice facilities and friendly staff made our visit a great experience. Thank you
Sep 19, 2016
Nice campground. Liked the way the bath house was set up, but they could have been a little cleaner. Cleaning staff came at about 830 am- right in prime shower time. Lots of sand on the floor. Staff was extremely friendly and the site was nice and spacious. Needed better weather for fishing, but that was Mother Nature's fault!
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice campground. Very clean. Helpful staff. Sites are good size, and spaced out nicely, and had all the amenities we wanted for our stay. We will definitely stay here again in the future
Sep 19, 2016
Great campground, clean and spacious. Friendly staff and great location on the oceanfront! To those who have posted negative reviews of this facility, you got it wrong! This place is awesome and we will go back again!!
Sep 19, 2016
everyone was very friendly, sites well maintained.
Sep 19, 2016
We love this KOA. We will be back soon!
Sep 19, 2016
Awesome:)
Sep 19, 2016
Non sewer site. Clean,good activities. Family friendly. Too many charges for everything. Small dogs don't use any services, why pay? Charge for side by side sites, why?
Sep 19, 2016
Had a good time at the campground I will be back next year
Sep 19, 2016
Campsite is clean, quiet and family friendly. Lots of great amenities. Will definitely be back.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
I camped in a tent and my site was very nice. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I love that the ocean is on the campground side, but you can walk across the road to watch the sunset over the sound. Those deluxe cabins look amazing, so I may try those in the future! My only complaint is the DQ across the road - that temptation was too much- LOL!
Sep 19, 2016
Absolutely amazing!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
clean bathrooms, need to pickup dog waste from sites when visitors don't .
Sep 19, 2016
Great location.
Sep 19, 2016
We had a great time. KOA Cape Hatteras is a great camp ground with a friendly staff, clean restrooms, nice pool and playgrounds. It's also connected to the beach.
Sep 18, 2016
We had a great time - just wished we were closer to the handicap beach access. When reservation made I told the agent I need to be close and she assured me I would. Unfortunately I was not close.
Sep 18, 2016
Great location, well maintained, great staff
Sep 18, 2016
Excellent location, well maintained. The staff was super helpful, knowledgeable and courteous. Because it is very pet friendly I highly recommend it.
Sep 18, 2016
The campground was clean, we'll taken care of and the people who work here are phenomenal! I am already coming back next year.
Sep 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay but was a little set back because we reserved a premium site and our site was far from premium. No grass, somewhat level and stepped out of our camper into mud. That was disappointing! Especially when you have a dog. We were very satisfied with the rest of the grounds and amenities. Staff was very nice and informative.
Sep 17, 2016
The campground is clean, with lots of amenities, everyone is friendly.
Sep 17, 2016
Nice, clean and friendly campground.
Sep 17, 2016
Almost on the beach..big and roomy, nice cafe and big pool. Loved the campground and definitely want to return.
Sep 17, 2016
Your internet connection and cable tv connection Need to be Updated!! Otherwise we had a good time.
Sep 16, 2016
We had a great time walking the beach and wading in the surf. The facilities are clean and well kept. Great place.
Sep 15, 2016
Improve cable
Sep 15, 2016
Other than my husbands billfold was stolen (but not the fault of the campground) it was a great stay. The pool was great. Things for kids to do was great.
Sep 15, 2016
Bathrooms and showers where dirty, I have stayed here in the past and the staff did a very good job of keeping bathrooms clean but this time no matter when I went to the showers or bathrooms they where dirty
Sep 15, 2016
Most beautiful KOA we've ever had to experience!
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
As always our KOA home away from home was wonderful!! Well kept, clean and the staff amazing!
Sep 14, 2016
Very Nice camp Ground
Sep 14, 2016
Best stay. Will be back again
Sep 14, 2016
Pool and beach were fantastic. Bathrooms were nice and clean and the family ones perfect for us with small kids. On a side, the mens bathroom at the pool needs fixing, the tiles seem to be sitting on uneven floors
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Great place to stay! Will be going back again!
Sep 13, 2016
We love to stay at this KOA for our summer vacation. Lots of pull-thru sites available and the campground is always clean and well taken care of.
Sep 13, 2016
We stayed at this KOA and loved it so much we had to come back in September before winter. Staff is extremely friendly and always helpful. This is our favorite campground!
Sep 13, 2016
Had a great time. We will be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award