Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2015
Great Beach access and pool.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Incredible location. Very considerate staff. New and clean facilities. Even allowed our group access to the TV lounge after hours so we wouldn't miss the Blackhawks win the Stanley Cup....five stars!!!!
Jun 23, 2015
This is a great campground! Everyone was super friendly and helpful and our site was huge! We will be back!
Jun 23, 2015
Very, very nice KOA. Great site, wonderful beach access and a great cafe. My only suggestion would be a evening trash pick up.
Jun 23, 2015
I was impressed that I was able to use your phone to make a personal call as my own cell phone would not work that day.
Jun 23, 2015
Ournstay was awesome. This KOA s so clean and family friendly!
Jun 23, 2015
Just a field parceled off to cram as many people as possible. Wake up touching the tent or rv next to you and hear the persons cell phone conversation. For the price you could rent a room from one of the beach houses. This was not real camping.
Jun 23, 2015
Great accommodations, friendly staff...a really nice family environment!
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
IF I HAD A COMPLAINT, IT WOULD BE THE LACK OF SEWER SERVICE THROUGHOUT THE CAMP GROUNDS.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Our stay was short - but VERRRY comfortable. We will definately return (SOON). This KOA is our new GOTO camping resort. Everyone in the yellow shirts were so helpful. Tatiana checked us in and was helpful in fixing my mistake reserving online. See ya soon! <3
Jun 22, 2015
You could improve by adding cement to the deluxe pads along the back . That would have made our stay more enjoyable for us when it rain . Less mess into our camper.
Jun 22, 2015
Very friendly and clean place I felt very welcomed there and I will be back had a great time I love KOA
Jun 22, 2015
HAD A GREAT TIME ! WILL STAY HERE AGAIN THE NEXT TIME WE GO TO N.C. BEACH !
Jun 22, 2015
Disappointed in our stay this year! Most encounters with staff were borderline rude, unprofessional and lazy, while complaining. Heather went above and beyond to help with propane questions and repairs. Bath house NEEDS extra attention/w cleaning, soap and repairs on AC. Staff with kids events sucked! Doubt we will return! We will go back to Camp Hatteraras. This was our 5th yr at Rodanthe KOA.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We loved it there! The activities for the kids were great, everything was clean, staff was friendly. My only suggestion is that you include more healthy items in your carolina cafe. Thanks for a great trip!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Everything very clean. Pool is really nice with plenty of chairs to sit and sun.l. Staff is very friendly & helpful.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We loved the fact that the beach, bathrooms, and pool were minutes away! The staff was friendly and the convenient store and cafe was a plus. The only complaint I have is that some campers did not adhere to quiet time and it was not enforced. It was close to midnight and people were still making a lot of noise. We would stay again, but prob in a cabin :)
Jun 22, 2015
Awesome in every way.
Jun 22, 2015
We had an excellent vacation at Hatteras KOA! Lamar Blount and the rest of the staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be returning. Thanks Chad from Virginia Beach
Jun 21, 2015
Shower and restrooms extremely clean service great good experience
Jun 21, 2015
Excellent location, but too pricey. Very nice staff and super clean restrooms.
Jun 21, 2015
Great place to take beach vacation been coming here for 4 years will be back next year love it.
Jun 21, 2015
Better than expected. Facilities were very good!
Jun 21, 2015
Very nice campground. Well kept and clean. Great staff and many things to do. Thanks you
Jun 21, 2015
This was a girl scout event and the entire staff was great.
Jun 21, 2015
Great location on the beach. Facilities are beautiful. Everything is very clean, and the pool is great. Front staff is mainly volunteer, but even a native outer banks year-round employee was not very informative about travel or things to do. We travel in a Class A motorhome.
Jun 21, 2015
AWESOME
Jun 20, 2015
The grounds and facilities were well taken care of. The staff was great all around.
Jun 20, 2015
Very windy for tent campers and loud til about midnight...but it is summer break so expect noise.
Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful location and facilities!
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Completely awesome. All facilities are above and beyond. Staff is outstanding. Best campground we have ever stayed at. Thanks.
Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful campground
Jun 20, 2015
We are first time visitors at Cape Hatteras KOA. We truly had the best camping experience there and cannot wait until we can return. We loved everything about camping here!
Jun 19, 2015
Facilities are wonderful but sites are small and uninviting. Great location
Jun 19, 2015
Smaller store is not consumer friendly. What campground doesn't have mini golf? Ans: Cape Hatteras KOA, why did you take out such an All Anerican, family friendly pastime? I have been coming here for over 15 yrs and I don't think any improvements, except more lounge area around pool, are worthy of a rating!
Jun 19, 2015
We had a wonderful time! The campsite was very clean, well organized and situated and the staff was exceptionally friendly. The store was one of a kind and the pool was great. We'll be back!
Jun 19, 2015
Only negative was no ESPN on TV. What's up with that?
Jun 18, 2015
Very enjoyable, hope to visit again soon.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Just needed a concrete pad
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
We had a blast. The amenities are amazing. I could've used a bench in the bathroom to sit on while I changed. Super minor complaint.
Jun 17, 2015
Amazing! Definitely a jewel in the KOA crown!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.