Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 25, 2016
Staff very accommodating. Meet all our needs.
Oct 25, 2016
Great facility for all ages. Would hope to add more patio sites for crowded season. Would also watch price of sites. Out of dog poop bags most of stay. Otherwise clean, roomy, many amenities, great sound and ocean access; staff great; Sheila's Cafe is a real plus! Thanks
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Uneventful...the best kind.Large spaces. Well maintained. Friendly. Right on the beach. Own private sunset viewing area on sound side.Good cafe. Huge pool.
Oct 24, 2016
Great location, service and facilities.
Oct 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay as was clean and friendly!
Oct 23, 2016
Was not pleased that the restrooms at the oceanside sites were closed off. Resulted in my wife and I walking a longer distant.
Oct 23, 2016
Awesome family vacation spot! Lots of very helpful staff, the grounds are immaculate, well maintained and super nice. The pool and hot tub were great! The only complaint might be that the staff needs to put signs up on the sound side to tell fishers not to cut their bait all over the seats and rails. What a disgusting mess. There are cutting board there people, USE THEM!!! Just plain amateur.
Oct 23, 2016
This is a "must stop" on our annual spring and fall trips. The staff and facilities couldn't be nicer.
Oct 23, 2016
All went well, they had a very clean set up, we stayed in one of the premium sites. Very close to beach and the staff were extremely helpful...especially Dennis the guy on at night!
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
Everyone was so friendly. Loved the hot tub and pool area. Cafe was very good. Campground was extremely clean and neat.
Oct 21, 2016
The facilities are everything I need for a great trip to the beach and the staff made this novice camper feel secure, capable, and cared for. The very best!
Oct 21, 2016
Greater showers and bathrooms. A little pricey, but worth the money.
Oct 20, 2016
Great location for family fun. We enjoyed every minute of our stay backed up to the dunes ocean side.
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
everything was just great. the employs were super, always ready to help and cater to our comfort. the camp ground wa very neat and clean. the sausage and potateos were extreamly well done and uneatable. we will be back and had a great time. THANKS
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
I loved the pool area! Unfortunately our 8 night stay was reduced to 2 nights because of the hurricane. Hopefully we will be able to return another time.
Oct 10, 2016
I loved this KOA. We were just steps from the ocean, the pool was clean, Hot tube was relaxing and so much for kids to do. This camp ground was the cleanest I have ever been to. Although we left early due to Hurricane Mathew, we loved it.
Oct 09, 2016
It was great
Oct 08, 2016
had a wonderful time. the staff is great
Oct 08, 2016
The staff could not have been nicer and were extremely helpful.
Oct 07, 2016
Every one was great we felt bad by leaving early but with the uncertainty of the weather threat it was a good decision, we will have to come back another time so we can truly take in the sites and beach , your pool looked great too.
Oct 07, 2016
It was great!! So clean and the people were very kind and helpful
Oct 07, 2016
It was ok
Oct 06, 2016
It was perfect. Staff was wonderful. Not too crowded off season. Beach had a rip going in one spot all four days but other than that it was amazing! Loved it as a kid love it even more as an adult.
Oct 06, 2016
Employees were very knowledgable and friendly. Area recommendations were great. We enjoyed our stay and will be returning in the near future.
Oct 06, 2016
great beach location
Oct 06, 2016
very nice just wish we could have stayed longer
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Would have stayed longer. Hurricane Matthew had other plans.
Oct 04, 2016
Love this campground and the staff!
Oct 04, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and helpful! The place was clean and the pool was amazing. Disappointed that with an almost empty park, every group of kids that came in were camped right next to us! One group had 15 kids in one sight! Yet there were 3 rows of empty campsites! Overall, we enjoyed our time.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Nice,,but bathrooms could be a bit cleaner
Oct 04, 2016
This is our favorite KOA
Oct 04, 2016
Wonderful campground. Right on the ocean with great beach. Staff very friendly. Would go back in a heartbeat
Oct 04, 2016
Nice camp ground. Great staff. Love dogs, but they need to crack down on owners picking up the doggy doo after Fido
Oct 04, 2016
We were very impressed with this KOA. Every one was happy, helpful and very courteous. It was extremely clean. We will be coming back to this KOA and recommend it to everyone we know and as we travel we will recommend this KOA to fellow travelers.
Oct 03, 2016
Just an amazing experience!! From our site we could listen to the waves crashing on the beach even when inside our travel trailer. This is the nicest KOA that I have been to. I just made my reservation for next September.
Oct 03, 2016
Only issues were with wifi & TV reception. I called the tech support, the man said he would call back in 40 minutes, never called, I left another message, never got a response which made me angry. Your word should be your bond, it is rude to not respond or do what you say you will.
Oct 03, 2016
Very clean, plenty of bathrooms/showers much appreciated. Beautiful pool. Great restaurant! Friendly fellow campers! Access to ocean SPECTACULAR :)
Oct 03, 2016
Our first time staying at a KOA. Staff was awesome. Children loved the playground and pool. We just had a great time.
Oct 02, 2016
we stayed at this KOA for 7 days from 9/9/19 TO 9/16/16 and had a wonderful time. Staff was helpful and the grounds were clean. Will always go back to stay each year.
Oct 02, 2016
We hope to come back. Great location in a great area.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Everyone was extremely nice. Bathrooms were great, location on beach was great.
Oct 02, 2016
Great place excellent service friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely stay again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award