Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
Great campground. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Pool is always clean. Short walk to the beach. We go every year.
Aug 21, 2016
Had a great time. Will try to come back for another stay. Nice campground, super friendly staff & gorgeous beaches.
Aug 21, 2016
Family and pet friendly campground. Restaurants within walking distance and nice clean amenities on site. Only wish the train ran more then once a day our two year old loved the train ride.
Aug 21, 2016
Nice KOA. Swimming pool is best I've ever seen at any KOA. Kids loved the slides. Activities are lacking however. Most other KOA's are loaded with activities schedule, this one, 2 or 3 things a day.
Aug 21, 2016
We've come here since 07 with our kids. It's a clean, well-run campground with a beautiful beach, nice pool and hot tub, pretty sunsets on the sound side. This is a real beach vacation. That's why we keep coming back!
Aug 21, 2016
If you want to camp at the beach, this is the place. The staff is very nice they lead you to your sight and make sure you don't need anything
Aug 20, 2016
One improvement that we felt necessary was the need for sitE leveling and gravel to allow RV to be above sewer connection
Aug 20, 2016
Everything was great except the WIFI it did not work at all........
Aug 20, 2016
Great people and facilities. Lots to do at the KOA and in the area. The pool and bath houses are very clean.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
We had a fabulous vacation!!! Everyone was so friendly and everything was so new and clean. We will be back next year!!!
Aug 19, 2016
Awesome 8 days of sun and fun. this is our second time back and its perfect we will be back. the washrooms are very clean. cleaned a lot during a day. awesome. the beach is fantastic.wifi not good but we didn't mind as we wanted to get away from everything. its much better at the main building.Staff are amazingly friendly and great help in the local area. Thankyou for an Awesome stay KOA Hattera
Aug 19, 2016
Great location. Great staff
Aug 19, 2016
We love this camp ground. Walking distance to the beach. Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Amazing pool for all ages and handicap friendly! We will be back next year!
Aug 18, 2016
Been coming here since 1982 and will be here again next year. Kudos to Renee in the office and Mike who works the grounds.
Aug 18, 2016
We had a great time there. Just two things you guys need to work on and that is the hidden fee you charge and the shower could be cleaner!!!
Aug 18, 2016
We have been coming to this KOA for several years now and love it. We definitely recommend it, particularly to families with children. Its proximity to the beach combined with the great pool provide great options for each day of your stay.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
BEAUTIFUL Campground, registration house n pool..luxurious! The swim slides are awesome too :)
Aug 17, 2016
Superbe séjour, le personnel est sympatique, le camping est tres propre.
Aug 17, 2016
Fantastic staff. Nicest, huge pool. Will return.
Aug 17, 2016
Had a wonderful time!
Aug 17, 2016
My husband and I stayed here and loved it. It was our first KOA experience. Showers /bathrooms were clean at all times.
Aug 17, 2016
I was very disappointed in the cleanliness of the restrooms and specifically showers during my stay. My wife was disgusted, and as such, we will likely stay at Camp Hatteras campground next door for our stay next year.
Aug 17, 2016
Nice campground with lots to offer...hope to return in the future
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Perfect vacation site.Sheila's Cafe was great.Premium sites are lovely.
Aug 16, 2016
Clean, modern facility. Staff very attentive and helpful. Wonderful location and pool is great for kids and adults. Cafe food was great value for the money - fresh and good size portions. Will definitely come back!!
Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful, clean campground with a ton of great amenities! Will be back next year for sure!
Aug 16, 2016
Another great stay at KOA.Friendly staff.Friendly guests.Watched the summershiners (Courtney,Josh,Martin) interact with guests and was very impressed with how well they preformed the events to give the guests the best experience possible.Good Job!! Sites clean as always.Restrooms clean as always.Very impressed how the crew was right down in the ditch weedeating like nothing bothers them. GOOD JOB!
Aug 16, 2016
Extremely dissappointed in my site. I requested and paid for a "deluxe" site. Nothing "deluxe" about it. I saw sites that had covered picnic tables, hard surface areas, some sites had "specialty" picnic tables and chairs.....my "deluxe" site had gravel with large holes, a wobbly picnic table, and not enough room for a fire in the ring provided. Sites were close together nice pool & bath houses
Aug 16, 2016
We had a great time. Lots of things to do for our son. We will definitely be back soon.
Aug 16, 2016
I like the location. Great staff.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Our stay was great! the only complaint was how little the train runs. But that's it!! We had a wonderful time
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
We stayed at your campground for 2 days and it was great. Friendly staff, the café was great and the pool was a bonus.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Overall it's a good campground, all of the new construction is a major plus. The MAJOR complaint is the WiFi. For paying $115 a night, all the other amenities aside, not having acceptable WiFi is unacceptable. Poor signal, continually drops off line almost like it was on a timer. Poor, poor quality. If we visit the area again, I will seriously look at the competitors reviews.
Aug 15, 2016
we have already booked our site for next year!!
Aug 15, 2016
Firewood and ice were overpriced. Our site had the electrical box on it and we faced the street so had all the beach traffic, cabin traffic to bathhouse, and car traffic in our face. Would return to this KOA but would not book any of the end sites for reasons listed above.
Aug 15, 2016
Very happy with the stay and the friendliness of staff. Only recommendation is to empty trash cans around camp ground more frequently throughout day or provide more (pool area and near restrooms).
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice campground
Aug 15, 2016
Courteous staff. Easy access. Nice sites.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice campground. The location is great, being right on the beach.the staff is friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the sites are pretty small.
Aug 15, 2016
Had a really good time, however there were many sites we would not want to stay at after riding through the campgrounds during the evening, very close quarters, but again our site was awesome and we had a very good time, we'll be back with the right site.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award