Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Quiet, lashed back, family atmosphere. Clean and convenient facilities. Perfect experience!
Jun 18, 2016
Awesome campground. Will be back.
Jun 18, 2016
Great Beach Campground,just a short walk to ocean. Great pool,hot tub,and friendly helpful staff.
Jun 18, 2016
This is the second time we have stayed here. Always Clean, employees are polite and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Sites are well maintained, buildings are always very clean. We will be back again.
Jun 18, 2016
Clean facilities and friendly staff. Our first KOA experience and it was awesome. We enjoyed everything, from the beach access, playgrounds, fantastic pool and jacuzzi and so much more.
Jun 18, 2016
Very clean, well organized and most importantly, the camp is in a great location. We'll definitely return some day.
Jun 17, 2016
Very clean and nice place.
Jun 17, 2016
It was nice staying so close to beach. Did use bathrooms a lot and they were clean for the most part. Only complaint I would have is there never was any hand soap in any of the containers.
Jun 17, 2016
Our first trip to the Outer Banks with our 11 & 15 y/o boys. This KOA has something for everyone! Kids of all ages. Clean grounds, pleasent staff, close to beach & sound.
Jun 17, 2016
First time there, very nice, had a great time, would definitely come against
Jun 16, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly! Well maintained and clean. Will be back
Jun 16, 2016
We had a great stay Memorial Day. Everyone was nice, friendly. Campground was packed but didn't "feel" crowded. We will definitely visit again.
Jun 16, 2016
Lovely campground and beautiful pool. Staff was very helpful.
Jun 16, 2016
Absolutely a wonderful place...
Jun 15, 2016
Nice stay, nice neighbors the dog had a blast.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
1st time staying at cape hatteras-one of the best campgrounds we ever stayed!! Best of 3 worlds-camping, ocean & huge clean pool with lap lanes-unheard of in camps!!! Sites are close together but it doesn't matter as there is so much to do, peops rarely at their sites at same time anyway...definitely returning for future vaca!! Thank you for an awesome experience!!
Jun 15, 2016
Had a great stay. Facilities were clean, modern, and well-appointed. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We will be coming back to this KOA again soon!
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
the 3rd time we have been here....still worth it!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Great place, will be back again.
Jun 14, 2016
Best bath house i ever used.
Jun 14, 2016
Wi-Fi is not working. Tables on the Site are old and broken.
Jun 13, 2016
Great place to stay
Jun 13, 2016
beautiful location and grounds, the service was excellant
Jun 13, 2016
very friendly, nice place to camp
Jun 13, 2016
The campground was very nice and the staff was very friendly however, we were very disappointed that our campsite was almost flooded when we arrived due to rain the week before and they had no where to move us when we asked. Their sites are a little pricy too. Camp Hatteras, which is next door to KOA has all paved sites and a paved road and was much cheaper and has just as many kid activities.
Jun 13, 2016
This place is awesome! They really go over and above on pleasing their customers! Jamie especially did everything to help us
Jun 13, 2016
Although we had a tropical storm during our stay we had no issues with our site that a little sunshine couldn't fix. The staff was always available and friendly.
Jun 13, 2016
A very clean campground and a very friendly, helpful and courteous staff.
Jun 13, 2016
KOA is a great place to take the family! It's clean and quiet! There is something for all ages so your never bored! We have come year after year and we will keep coming to make fun memories for our kids!:))
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was friendly.
Jun 13, 2016
Great Campgrounds with great people. Some of the best I have ever run across!
Jun 12, 2016
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, great weather love the facilities and staff
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Had a great time despite tropical storm Colin. This was the third time staying there. My only suggestion would be spray for mosquitos!
Jun 12, 2016
The Kamp ground was wonderful. Staff excellent except the younger ones sunshiners. They need more excitement in attitude.
Jun 12, 2016
The campground it self was awesome. We did not like the wind. Would love to see covered picnic tables on all sites
Jun 12, 2016
We loved our stay. Can't wait to come back!
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
2 weeks and a ton of rain from tropical storms and still had fun. KOA employees worked hard pumping out standing rain water on multiple occasions to help minimize mosquitos. We will go back, I hope soon.
Jun 11, 2016
We had a great time! Our location, spot 206, was right by the beach, and the kids LOVED the pool slide a jumping balloon.
Jun 11, 2016
A well maintained, clean campground right on the ocean. The staff are friendly and the activities and amenities are very good.
Jun 11, 2016
It would have been nice to sit in the hot tub without unsupervised children crashing into me.
Jun 09, 2016
Love everything. Location was excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Checked in on use everyday.
Jun 09, 2016
The facilities at this KOA are amazing. Top notch pool and clubhouse. Bath houses are very nice and clean (not easy considering all the beach sand). Beach is close and clean and the option to have a fire on the beach is really cool. The onsite restaurant is a nice perk and there are plenty of local places walking distance. We will be back sometime.
Jun 09, 2016
Another awesome visit.Great weather. Great atomsphere. Great people. Really enjoyed meeting Josh this year as he was so polite and helpful to us and extremely professional. Good job Josh. Bringing a new family next weekend for the first time. They are from the mountains and cant wait to see the beach !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Very excited !!!!!!!!!!
Jun 09, 2016
My friends and I had a really good time at this location. The staff is very friendly and have great customer service. Will definitely go back! Thanks!
Jun 08, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award