Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2017
Campground is great as always did decline slightly but nothing too major
Jul 13, 2017
Great amenities, staff very friendly!
Jul 13, 2017
Easy access to beach ! Convenient location of showers/facilities. Nicely kept and huge clean pool area. The "store" could be larger and hold more items - a suggestion :)
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly staff! Excellent Location!
Jul 12, 2017
Great campground.
Jul 12, 2017
Staff was amazing! Very friendly and welcoming to my 3 year old. He loved the tie die and kite making. The pool was very well kept. Store was well stocked. Sheila's Cafe was the perfect pickup for breakfast (and very reasonably priced). Only issue was one bathhouse needed some work (the one not on the main strip). Laundry facility was very well kept. look forward to our next visit!
Jul 12, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA for several years and love it. This time it appeared they may have been a little short handed. Daily trash pickup was not as timely as usual. These are great folks and we will definitely stay here again.
Jul 12, 2017
Your staff is extremely helpful and friendly. My only suggestion would be to clean the restrooms more often. And maybe add a putt putt course ;-)
Jul 12, 2017
After four years of returning. Many dislikes this visit. Bathrooms were out of paper and not clean. Bathrooms had plumbing Issue when bathrooms were cleared for use. They weren't cleaned properly i.e. Bleach. When asked for information or status no employees had no information.
Jul 12, 2017
The only issue I have is the site reservation process, we had to move sites because we were told someone booked the original site we were on for our last three nights of our stay, we moved, however our original site stood vacant for those three nights which was frustrating as we could have stayed and not have had to move.
Jul 12, 2017
Great place to stay if you want to be right on the beach. Plenty of kid activities to do as well. A+
Jul 11, 2017
Overall was a good experience except for the restrooms could have been kept cleaner and dumpsters available to empty your own trash.
Jul 11, 2017
Everything was great! Great staff - a huge thank you to the supervisor of maintenance who helped us quite a bit. The cafe is excellent. One suggestion is to try to clean the bathrooms better. I am sure you all do a great job but people trash them within hours. Common areas/pool/etc. are always in outstanding shape. We will back next year.
Jul 11, 2017
You REALLY need to repair and renovate your central bathhouse showers. Every shower valve is loose (not mounted solidly), showerheads are weak, hot water is skimpy, and water flow is inadequate. Otherwise, our stay was great! The Family bath/shower rooms in the other bathhouse are nice!
Jul 11, 2017
Bathrooms could be cleaner and wifi sucks. Pool was nice and the beach is steps away.
Jul 10, 2017
Stayed 2 weeks this year. Had a wonderful stay!
Jul 10, 2017
Wonderful stay, could improve on community trash pickup (site pickup was great), bathrooms checked more often, kids activities were great, include planned activities list and supplies needed with reservations confirmation.
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed both the ocean and the pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My only comment would be that the bath houses could have been a little cleaner. But there were a lot of people and a lot of sand so I understand its never ending task.
Jul 10, 2017
Our third year. Enjoy the nice people/staff/clean grounds & beach.Plenty places to eat/entertainment in the area if you want to break up your beach time. Love Cape Hatteras Pet Resort right down the street for our fur babies whenever we wanted a break. Looking forward to reserving for 2018 but disappointed we couldn't confirm prior to leaving & have to wait for ofc phone call. Still love the place
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
The check in clerks were not friendly or personal at all! Very cold and uncaring. Did not give me discount for KOA membership at time of check in. When I pointed this out, they would not reimburse, stating the stay had already been checked in and they could not go back and give discount.
Jul 10, 2017
Entire staff was awesome, kept grounds/pool clean at all times. We'll be back. Thx!
Jul 10, 2017
Our first RV camping trip and your KOA made it a great camping trip. Thanks
Jul 10, 2017
Camp site is beautiful. Loved the amenities in main building. However, the restrooms and shower areas were unkept and dirty. Shower had no hot water and was very dirty.
Jul 09, 2017
good except 6 inch weeds on our site 317 and several around us were never cut. Created our own paths to walk to other sites.I thought that is why a checkin time is established to clean up sites. Lot of money to spend to sit amoung 6 inch weeds. How about an adult only hot tub? Our children grown--why should I have to tolerate the large number of kids in the hot tub. Hot tubs are not good for kids.
Jul 09, 2017
Always perfect and that's why we go every year.
Jul 09, 2017
Great amenities love the location. Will definitely be back!
Jul 09, 2017
The bathrooms were not very clean.! Activities were a little disorganized. Other than that it was great. Staff was friendly. Very family oriented campground. Easy beach access. Will definitely go back. My kids loved it!!
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
The staff and activities were among the best I've experienced. We really appreciated all the friendly smiles, access to the ocean, bathroom facilities, and pool. However, for us the sites were just too close to each other and roads too narrow. We always cringe at the thought of staying at any KOA for this reason.
Jul 09, 2017
WOW!! This is an AMAZING KOA!! Sheila's Carolina Kitchen GREAT!! Everything was great, not to mention just walking distance from your campsite to the Atlantic!!!! Will come back again for sure!! We came from Wisconsin June 2017!! Amazing trip!!
Jul 09, 2017
Site too tight for 30'
Jul 09, 2017
Excellent!
Jul 08, 2017
Not a good value---too expensive for what you get
Jul 08, 2017
Campsites to close. We have large camper, if the campers in front of us hadn't left we wouldn't have been able to get out.
Jul 08, 2017
Beautiful KOA. Friendly and helpful staff. Great food.
Jul 08, 2017
It's a nice campground with lots for kids to do. My only complaint would be the bath house bathrooms were stinky and messy. They cleaned them at least once everyday but with the sand and lots of people I guess they got dirty. Also the showers are cold in the evening. The beach was close and an easy walk from our camp site. The staff were friendly.
Jul 08, 2017
We had a great time. The bathrooms could have been cleaner, but everything else was wonderful. We stayed in a deluxe tent site.
Jul 08, 2017
Great location, friendly people.
Jul 08, 2017
For Fourth of July weekend grass was knee high at the site and was poor site very small too many rocks (should be paved sites) saw the dumper for the sewage pump a camper out while cooking smell was terrible. Bath house was hot should have been cool inside. Just overall terrible experience won't be back left a day early because of this lost my money for this trip don't know if I will continue koa
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Out first trip to the Outer Banks and we thoroughly enjoyed the trip and stay at the KOA!! All the amenities were well kept and the hospitality was great too. We'll definitely come back again!!
Jul 07, 2017
First time at a KOA, very nice, clean and friendly. Fireworks right next to campground, will visit again!
Jul 07, 2017
We love this Koa but could definitely tell there was new management. The hot tub and pool were a bit dirty and they were still skimming it after it opened. No live music and sometimes no music at all. Train didn't run as much as it used to and less activities.
Jul 07, 2017
We were not given the site shown to us upon booking online. We were to be on the sand dunes. Very overcrowded. Bathrooms were dirty and filled with water. Did like the laundromat up near the front. Ours was always full. We left a day early.
Jul 07, 2017
The front staff needs Customer Service training. The worst of any KOA's we have stayed at. The grounds staff was awesome though
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Being right on the beach and also having a pool available is awesome.
Jul 06, 2017
This was our 5th year at this resort. Fantastic place to spend 4th of July with the whole family. My daughters (ages 4 and 8) love the pool, karaoke, the bike parade, and the convenient walk to Dairy Queen. Great vacation and we'll be back again next year!
Jul 06, 2017
Great stay!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award