Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 08, 2014
we stayed for 6 days, the restrooms were filthy! I dropped paper on the floor, and it was never picked up. This is supposed to be off season,bath rooms should be spotless.
Oct 07, 2014
great time thanks
Oct 07, 2014
The most fantastic KOA ever, the amenities are endless
Oct 07, 2014
Bath rooms need more attention. No excuse for running out of toilet paper in 3-4 toilets at once. People very friendly though
Oct 07, 2014
wonderful. bathhouse shows wear but it is at the end of summer.
Oct 06, 2014
I had some problems with the shower doors. They either would not shut completely or were difficult to open after closing
Oct 06, 2014
The one complaint we have is that we paid $73 per night for a deluxe campsite, and didn't even have wifi, as advertised. There is technology available which will boost the internet signal. Thank you.
Oct 06, 2014
Very nice, clean campground. Sat on the beach for hours, enjoying every minute. Do wish the deep sand could be kept cleaned off walkway better for us seniors.
Oct 05, 2014
We loved the campground. We had our dog with us and found the campground to be very dog friendly. Also was nice to fall asleep and wake hearing the ocean. Facilities were cleaned daily and showers and bathrooms were very nice. Friendly people and helpful.
Oct 05, 2014
Very nice bathrooms and showers, need WiFi at camp sites to make it heaven.
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
We came down for out last camping trip of the season. Did some fishing and sightseeing. Campground has really improved and has a multitude of sights to please any camper. Great place to stay.
Oct 04, 2014
Dirty bathrooms. Toilets not cleaned 2 days straight, one full of feces and toilet paper,the other feces on the seat. The third stall the door would not close and had to be held shut. Tried the handicap bathroom, toilet clogged there too. Clerk too busy with a personal call to respond to a my wife with a simple question. Waited 5 minutes plus. Worst KOA experience ever.
Oct 03, 2014
We come here every year. Always terrific. Staff friendly, helpful. Always new things, things rebuilt better than before after storms. On vacation , why not go first class!
Oct 02, 2014
We liked our site by the dune next to the ocean. The main building was a beautiful facility. The center of the campground had some serious drainage issues and I thought needed a little TLC as well. Wifi was non existent at the back of the park. Beautiful location and beach though
Oct 02, 2014
WiFi not working, we had rain so walking or hooking up was standing in water,elevator inoperable. Pool unheated
Oct 01, 2014
Had a great time as always. But was disappointed with WiFi, I don't think you should advertise it until you have it working at EVERY SITE.
Sep 30, 2014
It was a good stay the people and staff were very nice messed up our reservation a bit and i thought we should have received a discount for that but i will most likely be back i loved it.
Sep 30, 2014
Great location.Very clean and modern. Great pool and play area. A true "resort". The cafe was very good. Negatives- nany sites were flooded due to a big rain. The internet was out at the sites (worked at office) due to damage during Arthur still not fixed. Had to use air card which was frustrating considering the rate for the site.
Sep 30, 2014
This campsite was VERY clean and the staff very personable. We loved being so very close to the beach and it seemed as though we were grouped with 'like' campers - everyone around us were our age group and no kids! We are looking forward to our next opportunity to stay here. Thank you!
Sep 29, 2014
Our site was great, right at the sand dunes. The facilities are all extremely nice. However the weather was awful too cold and rainy for much beach time or swimming , but guess they have not control of that.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Beautiful campground, well maintained. Only complaint would be a non-functioning WiFi during our stay.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Although wet - ok really wet! We had a fabulous time! The staff were amazing, especially Kristy? In the cafe! Her service was above expectations and everyone made our stay fantastic!
Sep 29, 2014
This KOA gas been through so much with hurricanes and they bounce back every time. Our cub scouts always have a fantastic time.
Sep 29, 2014
Cable tv and WiFi was week. Otherwise good stay
Sep 28, 2014
KOA can't control the weather but our campsite and almost all the campsites had low spots exactly where the front doors of all campers are which held the rain water in huge puddles that never drained out during our entire stay. Campsites need to be graded at least level so that rain will not hold in front of campers. We had to wade through water the entire week to enter our camper.
Sep 28, 2014
The facilities are new & beautiful. Staff was nice. Very kid & dog friendly. With the amount of staff on hand, the bathrooms and showers could be cleaner. Maintenance should be a priority to keep the campground as nice as it is now. Shower drains were plugged and the problem was remedied by disconnecting drain pipes so the water drained on the ground (not sure if this was a temp. fix)
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Great resort. Did not like our original location, so we paid more for a deluxe site. They mentioned a Fire Department chili contest which initially sounded like fun - until hundreds of people walked thru our site to get to the event. If they had been a little more descriptive of the event, I would have chosen an alternate site - so, two great days at this resort, two annoying days.....
Sep 27, 2014
as long as the sun was out it was ok but when it rained the camp ground became flooded with 4 to 6inches of water twice .very poor drainedge
Sep 27, 2014
We enjoyed being close to the beach, however we felt that the campsites were way to close together (#104). Also the beach has eroded quite a bit from the photo on the website with quite a lot of seaweed. I think you need to paint a more realistic picture of what the beach is now. Campground was extremely clean and everyone was very nice. Very well maintained campgrounds!
Sep 27, 2014
Flooded out! Campground still repairing from July 4 storm. NO ONE came to check on campers as water reached 4 inches, nor did they answer the phone in the office. Used to be a favorite spot, WE WILL NOT BE GOING BACK!
Sep 26, 2014
We got there in a rainy day and they out us in a campsite that was clearly flooded from the rain. We just parked and went on and set up. Well it rained the next day and our site was once again flooded and so was most of the area. They were pumping water off a road no one was staying at instead of pumping where guests were staying. We checked out other places and they were no where near as flooded.
Sep 26, 2014
Weather forced us to stay longer than planned. Staff was very accommodating to our needs. Thank you for a great stay even with the cruddy weather. We'll be back next year.
Sep 26, 2014
Too much rain!!!!
Sep 26, 2014
Lots of money without wifi available at campsite. Most sites under water and no noticeable off season discount.
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Very nice. One of the best I've ever been to.
Sep 25, 2014
A great place to camp, my husband and I enjoy tent camping and this KOA goes above and beyond to make some great sites for tents!
Sep 25, 2014
We were on the 2nd row from the dune, site #118 which was a good site and only a stone's throw to the walkway over the dunes to the beach. We attempted to use the restrooms at the "other" walkway over to the beach but it stunk to high heaven. Hopefully they will correct the problem as it does need major attention.
Sep 25, 2014
It's very unfair for me to rate my stay as we stayed right by the beach and it was so windy that out motor home shook all night .....and the rain never quit and most if your campsites flooded ..... We were worried to drive out as the water was so high everywhere! You definately have a problem in your campsites as they were mostly all flooded! I feel you should have warned us of the issues!
Sep 24, 2014
The campground is a beautiful facility. Brand new office, café and laundry room. Had a pig picking a live entertainment during our visit.
Sep 24, 2014
Very friendly staff!! Humongous site!!! Love the sunsets!!!
Sep 24, 2014
enjoyed our stay,,, handicapped & bathroom shower was great
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Terrains un peu trop près les uns des autres, sinon superbes salles de bain et installation pour les jeux d'enfants
Sep 22, 2014
We have made it a tradition to visit Hatteras KOA every September. It is our FAVORITE KOA! This is the most relaxing 2 weeks of our entire year. WE LOVE THIS PLACE! The upgrades are AWESOME, WE loved it when it was just bettered by hurricanes and we love it with its brand new facilities.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.