Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 29, 2014
Beautiful campground, well maintained. Only complaint would be a non-functioning WiFi during our stay.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Although wet - ok really wet! We had a fabulous time! The staff were amazing, especially Kristy? In the cafe! Her service was above expectations and everyone made our stay fantastic!
Sep 29, 2014
This KOA gas been through so much with hurricanes and they bounce back every time. Our cub scouts always have a fantastic time.
Sep 29, 2014
Cable tv and WiFi was week. Otherwise good stay
Sep 28, 2014
KOA can't control the weather but our campsite and almost all the campsites had low spots exactly where the front doors of all campers are which held the rain water in huge puddles that never drained out during our entire stay. Campsites need to be graded at least level so that rain will not hold in front of campers. We had to wade through water the entire week to enter our camper.
Sep 28, 2014
The facilities are new & beautiful. Staff was nice. Very kid & dog friendly. With the amount of staff on hand, the bathrooms and showers could be cleaner. Maintenance should be a priority to keep the campground as nice as it is now. Shower drains were plugged and the problem was remedied by disconnecting drain pipes so the water drained on the ground (not sure if this was a temp. fix)
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Great resort. Did not like our original location, so we paid more for a deluxe site. They mentioned a Fire Department chili contest which initially sounded like fun - until hundreds of people walked thru our site to get to the event. If they had been a little more descriptive of the event, I would have chosen an alternate site - so, two great days at this resort, two annoying days.....
Sep 27, 2014
as long as the sun was out it was ok but when it rained the camp ground became flooded with 4 to 6inches of water twice .very poor drainedge
Sep 27, 2014
We enjoyed being close to the beach, however we felt that the campsites were way to close together (#104). Also the beach has eroded quite a bit from the photo on the website with quite a lot of seaweed. I think you need to paint a more realistic picture of what the beach is now. Campground was extremely clean and everyone was very nice. Very well maintained campgrounds!
Sep 27, 2014
Flooded out! Campground still repairing from July 4 storm. NO ONE came to check on campers as water reached 4 inches, nor did they answer the phone in the office. Used to be a favorite spot, WE WILL NOT BE GOING BACK!
Sep 26, 2014
We got there in a rainy day and they out us in a campsite that was clearly flooded from the rain. We just parked and went on and set up. Well it rained the next day and our site was once again flooded and so was most of the area. They were pumping water off a road no one was staying at instead of pumping where guests were staying. We checked out other places and they were no where near as flooded.
Sep 26, 2014
Weather forced us to stay longer than planned. Staff was very accommodating to our needs. Thank you for a great stay even with the cruddy weather. We'll be back next year.
Sep 26, 2014
Too much rain!!!!
Sep 26, 2014
Lots of money without wifi available at campsite. Most sites under water and no noticeable off season discount.
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Very nice. One of the best I've ever been to.
Sep 25, 2014
A great place to camp, my husband and I enjoy tent camping and this KOA goes above and beyond to make some great sites for tents!
Sep 25, 2014
We were on the 2nd row from the dune, site #118 which was a good site and only a stone's throw to the walkway over the dunes to the beach. We attempted to use the restrooms at the "other" walkway over to the beach but it stunk to high heaven. Hopefully they will correct the problem as it does need major attention.
Sep 25, 2014
It's very unfair for me to rate my stay as we stayed right by the beach and it was so windy that out motor home shook all night .....and the rain never quit and most if your campsites flooded ..... We were worried to drive out as the water was so high everywhere! You definately have a problem in your campsites as they were mostly all flooded! I feel you should have warned us of the issues!
Sep 24, 2014
The campground is a beautiful facility. Brand new office, café and laundry room. Had a pig picking a live entertainment during our visit.
Sep 24, 2014
Very friendly staff!! Humongous site!!! Love the sunsets!!!
Sep 24, 2014
enjoyed our stay,,, handicapped & bathroom shower was great
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Terrains un peu trop près les uns des autres, sinon superbes salles de bain et installation pour les jeux d'enfants
Sep 22, 2014
We have made it a tradition to visit Hatteras KOA every September. It is our FAVORITE KOA! This is the most relaxing 2 weeks of our entire year. WE LOVE THIS PLACE! The upgrades are AWESOME, WE loved it when it was just bettered by hurricanes and we love it with its brand new facilities.
Sep 22, 2014
We were here 15 years ago with our boys.. great time. This year we came with our grandson. Great time!!! Friendly staff; clean and fun
Sep 22, 2014
need to leavel sites a little bit better.
Sep 22, 2014
everyone was very courteous and helpful. Wonderful pool and great beach access.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. The only thing I was a little unhappy with was the advertisement that you had free wifi, but when we got there I had to go up to the registration building to get access. My ipad would have gone on at the site if I had the password. What is with that?
Sep 22, 2014
The campground and it's facilities were clean and well maintained. The clubhouse was amazing! You can come here for a stay and never leave the grounds, everything you need is here. The only thing that was missing was a heater for the pool, we stayed in September and the pool water was pretty cold.
Sep 21, 2014
We had a fabulous vacation, two whole weeks in celebration of our 20th wedding anniversary! We absolutely love this campground and intend to make it a regular vacation spot, met some wonderful people and thoroughly enjoyed all that this KOA had to offer.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
We enjoyed our 9 day stay. Campground is in much better condition than it was 5 or 6 yrs ago. customer service was always friendly and helpful with a smile. We would stay again.
Sep 21, 2014
Quiet, pleased and clean
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Really nice campground with friendly staff:)
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
We VKR members and wanted a new KOA experience for the reward weekend. We never expected the resort KOA to be so wonderful. We have stayed at several KOA's and none compared to Rodanthe. It has all the amenities. The staff was great couldn't asked for friendlier more competent people. We asked for advise about things to do and places to eat and all suggestions were spot on. We will definitely come
Sep 18, 2014
one of the best KOA we have been since the last 4 years; perfect place to relax;quiet, afordable price A++++
Sep 17, 2014
Right on the beach. modern and clean. lots of extras like business center and cafe. friendly staff. i loved it
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Grass needed mowing and out site was not level but other than that, no complaints. We enjoyed our stay very much
Sep 17, 2014
Great campground. Amenities were wonderful. Only recommendation is to put mats down outside the showers in the family restrooms to prevent slipping on the tile.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.