Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Nov 25, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Very nice, clean restrooms and facilities. The employees were very polite and friendly. GREAT SYAY!
Nov 15, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
Great facilities. I wish the wifi worked properly.
Nov 14, 2013
We stayed near the dunes and had a great experience. Except for the wind but that seems to be usual.
Nov 13, 2013
WHAT A BEAUTIFUL NEW PLACE. 1ST TIME TO THE OUTER BANKS. WOW!!!! WHEN WE COME TO OUTER BANKS, WE KNOW WHERE HOME WILL BE.
Nov 13, 2013
KOA personal were great, but the power kept going off and on almost everyday of our stay causing power surges in the RV should have been forewarned. water in the showers would go from hot to cold taking several minutes to warm back up every couple of minutes and this happen with no other showers being used. also need to put some sort of chairs in the shower area. also also not handicapped friendly
Nov 12, 2013
We have been coming here for 30 years. Best KOA on the East Coast.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
We had a great time! loved the closeness to the water and the area was very nice. the people were also very friendly. our girls loved the playground area. the only reason i would not give 5 stars is because where we stayed out by the dunes there were sandspurs which were a aggravation. other than that, we will definitely be going back!
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Excellent!!! We had a campsite backing up to the ocean and with a rear living room, it was perfect. Clean campground and friendly staff.
Nov 10, 2013
Beautiful campground. Absolutely superb!!
Nov 09, 2013
Nice spot. Wifi could be better
Nov 07, 2013
The new facilities were GREAT! The staff was excellent as usual,friendly,helpful and always have good fishing tips! We really enjoy our stay there!!!
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
I have been camping all of my life and this campground had the cleanest bathrooms ever. I liked that there is a room with the toilet, sink and shower all in one room. We hope to camp there again.
Nov 06, 2013
Another thoroughly enjoyable stay as is usual at this excellent campground.
Nov 06, 2013
Campsite too small for 5th wheel. Sewer on an uphill incline.
Nov 04, 2013
nice, clean staff very helpful
Nov 03, 2013
Beautiful weather,campground and beach.Mosquito's awful!!!!
Nov 02, 2013
Great time start to finish. No matter what the Hatteras weather dishes out these guys come back better than ever. Great folks and "great days" at this KOA. Capt. Ry, Ms. Jan and the pups.
Nov 02, 2013
Love the Koa on the beach! The front desk people were very friendly. I have one complaint, I would prefer this KOA back to a security guard station that lets campers in and out doing a security check throughout the night. There was some vandalism to us and other campers.
Nov 01, 2013
this place is great
Oct 31, 2013
Loved the proximity to the ocean, clean restrooms, courteous staff.
Oct 31, 2013
I would like to thank everyone for being so helpful . We had a great time. Being right on the beach was out standing
Oct 31, 2013
Extremely clean, all areas. Very special setting, we camped right on the ocean. The only negative was that the campers 2 sites away had a pit bull and we prefer to never interact with that dog. They also did not clean up after their dog.
Oct 29, 2013
great location, nice facilities, most employees very nice, but a few need a attitude adjustment. need to do better job cleaning bathrooms, same sand in corners for days at a time
Oct 29, 2013
very quiet and relaxing and clean
Oct 29, 2013
enjoyed our stay. Loved the fact that the place was empty had the beach to ourselves. Will be back next year.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
We really enjoyed our 1st camping experience. The Hatteras KOA Staff were Great and very helpful. The kampgrounds are top notch.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Clean, well-maintained place. Staff was friendly & knowledgeable. Great place on the ocean!
Oct 26, 2013
Beautiful oceanfront facility with welcoming staff. Very pet friendly! Clean, modern restrooms and laundry. Handicap ramp in addition to regular boardwalk access to beach. Access to the sound for fishing, kayaking or just viewing the magnificant sunsets. Highly, highly recommend!! Can't wait to return.
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
We checked in after midnight and got totally rained out. Had to leave tent because campsite flooded. Came back later in day to check out and was still charged 53.00 dollars. Basically for a flooded campsite that we spent less than 4 hours on. We loved the location ad I'm sure the campground is amazing when there is no chance of rain. It would have been a nice gesture to refund us the 53.00.
Oct 23, 2013
FIX YOUR WIFI !!!
Oct 23, 2013
We had another wonderful stay, even though, this time, the weather wasn't great & we got flooded out & had to move to another site. We love it that it is only steps to a beautiful beach. The bathhouses were immaculate as usual. Our dog loves the little park - a bit of gravel at entrance would be good when it rains. Always a very friendly, welcoming & efficient staff. Thank you!
Oct 23, 2013
We enjoyed the easy access to the Ocean and to Pamlico Sound. The facility has a great pool and spa. The location is convenient to several tourist attractions along the OBX.
Oct 23, 2013
This is a great location for camping, just not in a tent. Strong winds, ground flooded in heavy rain. No shade, hot in summer. Loved the private baths. Very nice cabins. Gorgeous views and beach access. If you are looking for lots of restaurants and shopping, not for you. If you are looking for peace and quiet, perfect for you. Will probably visit again, but will rent a cabin or bring RV.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
always enjoy the KOA in Rodanthe. The renovations are terrific.
Oct 21, 2013
had all the conveniences of home with the store inventory;;;very clean bathouses
Oct 21, 2013
very nice campground a 5 star we will be back
Oct 20, 2013
Food from Cafe tasted like homemade - excellent! Staff were very helpful and friendly. Our site close to the beach was perfect!
Oct 20, 2013
We love this KOA. Easy access to the beach. Nice facilities, great place to kick back & relax.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
This campground is grossly over-priced. Dirty bathrooms, difficult to maneuver a 26 ft motorhome w/ towed car. I have stayed in nicer parks for alot less money. Would not go back there.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.