Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
We had a great time! loved the closeness to the water and the area was very nice. the people were also very friendly. our girls loved the playground area. the only reason i would not give 5 stars is because where we stayed out by the dunes there were sandspurs which were a aggravation. other than that, we will definitely be going back!
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Excellent!!! We had a campsite backing up to the ocean and with a rear living room, it was perfect. Clean campground and friendly staff.
Nov 10, 2013
Beautiful campground. Absolutely superb!!
Nov 09, 2013
Nice spot. Wifi could be better
Nov 07, 2013
The new facilities were GREAT! The staff was excellent as usual,friendly,helpful and always have good fishing tips! We really enjoy our stay there!!!
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
I have been camping all of my life and this campground had the cleanest bathrooms ever. I liked that there is a room with the toilet, sink and shower all in one room. We hope to camp there again.
Nov 06, 2013
Another thoroughly enjoyable stay as is usual at this excellent campground.
Nov 06, 2013
Campsite too small for 5th wheel. Sewer on an uphill incline.
Nov 04, 2013
nice, clean staff very helpful
Nov 03, 2013
Beautiful weather,campground and beach.Mosquito's awful!!!!
Nov 02, 2013
Great time start to finish. No matter what the Hatteras weather dishes out these guys come back better than ever. Great folks and "great days" at this KOA. Capt. Ry, Ms. Jan and the pups.
Nov 02, 2013
Love the Koa on the beach! The front desk people were very friendly. I have one complaint, I would prefer this KOA back to a security guard station that lets campers in and out doing a security check throughout the night. There was some vandalism to us and other campers.
Nov 01, 2013
this place is great
Oct 31, 2013
Loved the proximity to the ocean, clean restrooms, courteous staff.
Oct 31, 2013
I would like to thank everyone for being so helpful . We had a great time. Being right on the beach was out standing
Oct 31, 2013
Extremely clean, all areas. Very special setting, we camped right on the ocean. The only negative was that the campers 2 sites away had a pit bull and we prefer to never interact with that dog. They also did not clean up after their dog.
Oct 29, 2013
great location, nice facilities, most employees very nice, but a few need a attitude adjustment. need to do better job cleaning bathrooms, same sand in corners for days at a time
Oct 29, 2013
very quiet and relaxing and clean
Oct 29, 2013
enjoyed our stay. Loved the fact that the place was empty had the beach to ourselves. Will be back next year.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
We really enjoyed our 1st camping experience. The Hatteras KOA Staff were Great and very helpful. The kampgrounds are top notch.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Clean, well-maintained place. Staff was friendly & knowledgeable. Great place on the ocean!
Oct 26, 2013
Beautiful oceanfront facility with welcoming staff. Very pet friendly! Clean, modern restrooms and laundry. Handicap ramp in addition to regular boardwalk access to beach. Access to the sound for fishing, kayaking or just viewing the magnificant sunsets. Highly, highly recommend!! Can't wait to return.
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
We checked in after midnight and got totally rained out. Had to leave tent because campsite flooded. Came back later in day to check out and was still charged 53.00 dollars. Basically for a flooded campsite that we spent less than 4 hours on. We loved the location ad I'm sure the campground is amazing when there is no chance of rain. It would have been a nice gesture to refund us the 53.00.
Oct 23, 2013
FIX YOUR WIFI !!!
Oct 23, 2013
We had another wonderful stay, even though, this time, the weather wasn't great & we got flooded out & had to move to another site. We love it that it is only steps to a beautiful beach. The bathhouses were immaculate as usual. Our dog loves the little park - a bit of gravel at entrance would be good when it rains. Always a very friendly, welcoming & efficient staff. Thank you!
Oct 23, 2013
We enjoyed the easy access to the Ocean and to Pamlico Sound. The facility has a great pool and spa. The location is convenient to several tourist attractions along the OBX.
Oct 23, 2013
This is a great location for camping, just not in a tent. Strong winds, ground flooded in heavy rain. No shade, hot in summer. Loved the private baths. Very nice cabins. Gorgeous views and beach access. If you are looking for lots of restaurants and shopping, not for you. If you are looking for peace and quiet, perfect for you. Will probably visit again, but will rent a cabin or bring RV.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
always enjoy the KOA in Rodanthe. The renovations are terrific.
Oct 21, 2013
had all the conveniences of home with the store inventory;;;very clean bathouses
Oct 21, 2013
very nice campground a 5 star we will be back
Oct 20, 2013
Food from Cafe tasted like homemade - excellent! Staff were very helpful and friendly. Our site close to the beach was perfect!
Oct 20, 2013
We love this KOA. Easy access to the beach. Nice facilities, great place to kick back & relax.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
This campground is grossly over-priced. Dirty bathrooms, difficult to maneuver a 26 ft motorhome w/ towed car. I have stayed in nicer parks for alot less money. Would not go back there.
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
We had a wonderful time at this KOA - grounds were well maintained, clean and worry free. Staff was very courteous, helpful and professional. Can't wait until next year!
Oct 16, 2013
visited for the annual Chili cook off to find the grounds appeared to be exceptionally well keep and well prepared for a busy weekend. Kudos to the maintainance crew who keeps the place lookin like that. what an awesome weekend we had and will be back soon.
Oct 15, 2013
The best thing about this KOA is the new boardwalk to the beach. Spaces are one on top of the next, especially with an awning out. Tight to get in and out of with a 40 ft MH. People park on the roads, etc. WiFi-HA! I managed to get on maybe once a day to get mail, but don't count on it. Staff didn't seem to know what they were doing, very slow.If this CG was inland anywhere it would never make it
Oct 14, 2013
I enjoyed my stay very much until I started to leave and tried to make reservations for next September 2014. I was told be manager I could leave my name on a piece of paper and I might get a campsite next year. I guess no computer involved. So I am still waiting here at home to see if I get to spend two weeks of money next year. I haven't heard from he manager. So you guys don't have computers?
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Had a great time but my daughter developed a rash about 24 hours after getting in the hot tub and it was determined to be hot tub folliculitis. Usually caused by pseudomonas and likely from improper chlorination of pools, hot tubs and or slides. She is doing okay but just want you to know to prevent others from getting it. Still had a great time!
Oct 13, 2013
We arrived during a major rainstorm off the coast....lots of rain and wind. Didn't really get to enjoy the area because of that but still liked being next to the dunes and watching the ocean churn. A little too remote for me.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.