Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2014
The staff is awesome! We don't stay anywhere else in OBX!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Very clean will visit again. Improvement need on WiFi it did not always work.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
As a first time camper at this facility and also a recent owner of a camper, I found this facility to be very very nice. All the restroom/showers were extremely clean. The grounds were well taken care of and had all the amenities anyone could need.
Sep 15, 2014
Great Time and staff really does a great job.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Awesome as usual nice family atmosphere :-)
Sep 15, 2014
Always love staying in Rodanthe KOA! Would like to stay more often but a little expensive for us. Thanks, Shawn Taggart
Sep 15, 2014
We had a wonderful experience at KOA Hatteras. There was so much to do, the staff was very attentive, pool and other attractions were well maintained. However, we do wish the bathroom were cleaner.
Sep 15, 2014
This is the most over priced and sorriest KOA I have ever been in never in my life have I ever saw a camp ground have the sewer hookups so high above the sites you have to block your sewer hose at least a foot off the ground to get the hose to the proper fall height or call their honey wagon and pay for that I sincerely hope KOA takes your franchise as your place is a disgrace to their good name.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Great KOA! Awesome location on the beach, friendly staff and lots of activities and amenities! Thanks!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Awesome place
Sep 15, 2014
our stay was wonderful; staff VERY friendly and knowledgeable. can't wait to come back !!!!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Our most favorite campground, the KOA is comfortable with lots of amenities. I love the pool with the two water slides, the hot tub, the bouncing pillow, our campsite, and of course the location.
Sep 14, 2014
Very friendly host. Excellent service. They really keep all camp facilities and grounds neat and clean.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
We really enjoyed ourselves and loved all the improvements made to the property. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it would be great to have concrete pads at the patio sites( we did really like those sites though) I'm a dig owner but it really needs to be enforced that people pick up after their pets. Too many did not. We r hoping to be back next year. Thanks
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
nice clean park with very helpful staff cant wait till my next trip awesome!
Sep 13, 2014
We had a great time and will be back. Staff were very helpful particularly Heather and other front counter staff. Enjoyed the pool and the beach. It was hard to leave and return to Canada.
Sep 11, 2014
The campground was well maintained and the amenities were very nice. The campsites are a little close together, but clean and level. Very friendly staff.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
The new facility is very nice. Putting the laundry up three flights of stairs was not so nice. I wouldn't label the Delux sites as such unless there were patios or at least payment. They were just sand and dirt.
Sep 09, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. We were late arrivals and had help finding the site and making sure our rig was level. This was the second time staying at Cape Hatteras KOA and will not be the last. The pool was amazing!
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Staff was great. Facilities were clean and well kept. We plan on staying there again for sure.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We had a wonderful stay, your facilities are first class, especially the pool area. The one problem and it was minor,was getting your staff to turn on the music in the pool area. We ask if they could turn on the music and they reply, will see what we can do, and two hours later they would turn on the music after we paid them a 2nd visit to ask if the music could be turn on.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We had a quiet site and loved the great location. The ocean was only a few steps away. The pool was fantastic too. Location of campgound is great for finding places to eat too.
Sep 08, 2014
Good facilities. Clean. We didn't use many of the amenities, but what I saw was impressive. Staff was very helpful and nice.
Sep 08, 2014
We enjoyed our time very much.
Sep 07, 2014
Only one complaint. In check in office I did not appreciate having to pay 1.25 for a small cup of warm coffee.
Sep 07, 2014
Great location, Great bathroom, Great staff. Everything about this KOA was A+
Sep 06, 2014
Very nice camp ground with lots of extra amenities. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 06, 2014
Arrived after heavy rain. Fortunately site was in dry area, able to set up tent without problems. We were very pleased with the size of the camp sites and impressed with the pretty way the sites were divided with greenery.Staff very friendly. Pancake breakfast from cafe was delicious. Our 13 yr old granddaughters enjoyed the pool, game rm &play area. We had an enjoyable vacation! Highly recommend!
Sep 06, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.