Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 10, 2015
The location was great and the facilities were new and very clean. I wouldn't recommend it only because of the price per night! We found it very much on the high side.
May 10, 2015
The grounds people were great helped us with all requests thank you so much will be stay there again soon
May 10, 2015
We were very impressed with this location. We don't camp often and this place made it so easy.
May 10, 2015
May 10, 2015
This is an excellent campground, right next to the ocean. All the grounds and facilities were clean, organized and convenient. Plus the staff could hardly be more friendly and helpful. We'll go back.
May 09, 2015
We looked at a lot of the other campgrounds in the area once we arrived. There were no others that even compared to this KOA. The bath houses were great! The staff was very helpful! I will return
May 08, 2015
One of our favorite campgrounds. Great accommodations and very well maintained.
May 07, 2015
Un seul inconvénient. Les chiens qui jappent sans contrôle. Le règlement n'est pas appliqué. A part ça tout est super.
May 05, 2015
The wind blew like a hurricane which you have no control over but the "heated" pool was ice cold and hot tub was not hot. I was not particularly thrilled to hear from my kids about the fowl mouth drunk couple hanging around the pool and hot tub drunk and yelling at our kids. Swearing and calling them names and the employee who the drunk woman was trying to get to slide down the pool.
May 05, 2015
There was nothing wrong with the campground except pricey. You stay, you pay. We wanted close to the beach. We are older and didn't want to walk very far. The newer WI-FI signal was being set up on top of the beach house closest to the beach. When we were there, we couldn't get a signal. Even the sites away from the beach area were still expensive, I thought. Had a nice time anyway.
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
I understand that a lot of the park is new due to hurricane lose, however, they have done a magnicent job. Cleanest KOA I have ever stayed at! Stay was in the early part of the season,no crowds, and great weather. Could not have for a better stay. Office staff were very helpful, and Jamie was a gem.
May 04, 2015
Sucked
May 04, 2015
Beautiful Great people
May 04, 2015
Excellent facility with friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended.
May 02, 2015
My sisters and I have a girls week camping at the Outer Banks. We enjoyed our stay, the beach and campground were clean and enjoyable. The staff was very helpful with what ever we asked of them. We just love staying at KOA's
May 01, 2015
The people there was very friendly, The grounds and the shower house was very clean, Will be back!
Apr 29, 2015
Great campground. Clean and friendly staff. Hope to return soon!
Apr 29, 2015
Excellent, mais trop chère...Lors de la réservation en ligne , nous avons mentionner qu'on avait un chien , le site web n'a pas préciser qu'il y avait en plus des frais de $5.00 par chien . On l'a appris à notre arrivée. Alors, je recommande que ces frais soient ajoutés lors de la réservation en ligne et non pas à notre arrivée.
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Excellent RV park, very clean and well managed. Extremely friendly staff. Just wish that you were closer to home! Thanks
Apr 27, 2015
great stay thanks
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Very friendly staff. Easy access to camp sites.
Apr 27, 2015
Loved it. Nicest facilities we have seen at a KOA and very attentive staff. We will be back. Recommend heating pool in cooler months.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
Great place to stay! My husband loved that the pool was open all year. I preferred the hot tub! The near beach access was nice as well as the site across the road for kite surfing. Definitely plan returning
Apr 24, 2015
incredible expererience...from the staff to the facilities...job well done to ALL!!!!!!!
Apr 23, 2015
Apr 23, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
We had an amazing time camping with KOA Hatteras once again! We were so surprised at all the upgrades and amazing service we received while camping. We were an hour away when KOA called to let us know our awning had fallen, when we got back, it had been put away and protected from the wind! Such amazing staff!!!! We will be back again next year!
Apr 22, 2015
Hatteras gave us the "Wow" factor. We liked being between the ocean & the Sound. Facility was outstanding as well at the site. Convenience to Resturants, stores, ferry & other historical sites a plus. National Seashore "Yeah"!
Apr 22, 2015
Reserved 3 nights, then decided to stay a fourth using our KOA points. Amenities were fabulous; staff was courteous; every spot spic and span.
Apr 21, 2015
Love, love, love this KOA. The best campground we have stayed at by far. Great staff!
Apr 20, 2015
Great weekend and experience
Apr 20, 2015
The campground is very nice, activities for kids and pets, staff was very helpful and pleasant. Bathhouse very clean. We plan to stay again next year
Apr 20, 2015
This was our first time staying at this KOA but after our GREAT stay at a different KOA we jumped on this one when our camping adventure took us to Cape Hatteras. The staff were ok......not that friendly but just there to speak with you and get you checked in....they were very good money takers. The pool was good and the beach was GREAT!
Apr 20, 2015
We stayed with u guys in September last year and loved it....this spring we went up the coast since there was no KOA there we booked with another campground. It had a five star rating. We got there and immediately knew we would not be staying. I called KOA in Cape Hatteras to see if we could stay that night. They were so kind and gracious and made our trip great. We will only stay with KOA.
Apr 17, 2015
With so many empty camp sites, it was disappointing to have campers so close together.
Apr 17, 2015
had a great time weather was decent for the time of year better internet service would be a plus
Apr 17, 2015
Amazing campground - much more than I expected. Also, I should mention the very freindly staff at registration.
Apr 15, 2015
The camp grounds were well laid out and we'll maintained. The restrooms were very clean and taken care of during the day. We would definitely go there again.
Apr 15, 2015
This campground is in a great location (oceanfront) and has an area for dogs to play off leash. When we were there during spring break, unfortunately all the bath houses were not available which made it inconvenient at times. Also, the cafe was not open which was inconvient as well.
Apr 15, 2015
Other campers very friendly. Waves great (but chilly). Internet did not work at site. Pool too cold to use. Thought price ($73) expensive.
Apr 14, 2015
Loved it, too short of a trip. We will be back!!!!
Apr 14, 2015
Great location, well maintained, excellent and friendly staff. Can't wait to come back!
Apr 14, 2015
Great location and staff. Well kept and planned
Apr 14, 2015
The staff was friendly. Lovely beachfront location. However, the sites are extremely small & even though the park was about 75% empty we were given a site right beside someone else. The site was so small that when they were sitting at their fire, their chairs were actually underneath our bedroom slide. We could not get any Wi Fi at our site at all.
Apr 13, 2015
Very Dog Friendly place! The staff is so nice and willing to help in a any way.
Apr 13, 2015
Top-of-the-line campground in every way. I stay here often and always look forward to returning.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.