Cape Hatteras KOA

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Apr 08, 2015
A= all the way
Apr 08, 2015
Great playground and pool area and love all the facilities for pets. A little confused why we were put on one of the smallest sites when the campground was practically empty.
Apr 07, 2015
We found the staff as always friendly and most helpful. Special thanks to Allison for helping us plan the whole year of visits!
Apr 07, 2015
Everyone was friendly and helpful, very clean and well maintained!!
Apr 07, 2015
Nice campground.Need to dig the sand away from the north beach walkway.
Apr 07, 2015
Great!!!
Apr 06, 2015
Staff friendly,nice bathrooms, WiFi does not work.
Apr 06, 2015
The campground was well laid out. The office staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were extremely clean and nice looking. We would definitely go back to this campground and likely will.
Apr 06, 2015
Beautiful, clean, friendly staff. Great stay with not so great weather. Would definitely like to stay and entire week next time around!
Apr 06, 2015
great time, great staff, great weather!!!
Apr 05, 2015
Overall amazing place! Needs some work on the dog walking area near the beach. There were stickers that the dogs got stuck in there feet!
Apr 05, 2015
Our stay was off season so it was not crowded at all. People with pets did not want to obey the rules. They didn't clean up in dog park and some didn't obey leash law. Campground was clean otherwise and nice. Beach was beautiful.
Apr 05, 2015
A perfect location. The restrooms and showers were extremely clean and spacious. The view of the bay is right across the street, so you have ocean and bay.... perfect.
Apr 04, 2015
very friendly staff, excellent cleanliness, good location
Apr 03, 2015
Great facility. Wish the camp store was open later, but there are enough general stores close by to get what we need. Staff is really friendly facilities are clean.
Apr 03, 2015
Good getaway location; personnel is an added great feature!
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
A good time, people are nice. Would like to see the place cleaner, a lot of trash floating around and bathrooms needed help. We were there early in the season and it wasn't crowded but we deserve the best also. Thank you
Apr 01, 2015
People were friendly and facility was clean and in very good shape - we picked a cold and windy week to be there - that put a damper on things - but the camp ground is very nice.
Mar 31, 2015
This KOA is fantastic! Very clean updated bathrooms. Lots of activities for the kids. Helpful and friendly staff!
Mar 31, 2015
We spent 7 glorious days and nights in a deluxe site backed up to the sand dunes. awoke to the sunrise and the waves crashing on the shore. Spent wonderful days and evenings on the beach. Fell to sleep by the lull f the ocean waves. I would live here if possible!!!!
Mar 31, 2015
Few campers due to weather, but what an outstanding facility. Clean as a whistle.
Mar 30, 2015
Very nice sites. Awsome bathhouse
Mar 30, 2015
What a beautiful Campground. Everything you could need or want right on the grounds. Well maintained and nice people.
Mar 26, 2015
Great campground and the dogs loved the beach.
Mar 23, 2015
The amenities were nice at the campground except for the hot tub which was operating one night and was off the next day. The staff at the campground were very friendly and informative. This campground set a high standard for other KOA's to live up to a higher standard. The bath houses and laundry were very clean. The campsites were well laid out. It could be crowded during the busy season.
Mar 23, 2015
Had a great weekend, we will be back.
Mar 23, 2015
Very friendly hosts and the site was very nice. Dramatic place, with the surf and miles of beaches. Glad we were off season. Much be a challenge in the summer. Couldn't make the Wi-Fi work. Oh well...
Mar 22, 2015
Great facility friendly staff
Mar 20, 2015
.
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
We visited the KOA Cape Hatteras in the off-season, and were amazed by the beach location Take a wonderful walk on the endless beach! Watch the gulls, gannets, pelicans, terns and ducks. This facility is amazing, given what appeared to be a complete re-build after Hurricane Irene in 2011. Great facilities, amazing bath/shower rooms, large pool and super-large hot-tub. Great common area too.
Mar 16, 2015
Enjoyed a quiet peacefull few days. Great clean facilities.
Feb 16, 2015
Feb 14 storm. Pretty scary. Staff supportive and friendly. Would visit again in heartbeat in much better weather.
Feb 10, 2015
The staff is incredible, and the camp ground is always in great shape. We always enjoy staying here.
Feb 04, 2015
Outstanding facilities, great location.
Feb 02, 2015
It was a Short overnight stop however the location is Great and the facilities top notch
Jan 24, 2015
This was a winter stay with almost no one in the campground. The bath house was fantastic, spotless, and looked new. The WiFi was the ONLY negative- it did not work from the campsite. Staff warned us it might not work, and we could go to the office/cafe for WiFi. Bummer. Otherwise, no complaints.
Jan 15, 2015
staff very helpful and cheerful weather was cold and water froze they has it fixed in a timely manner
Jan 12, 2015
We had a great time. Normandy people were there but the staff took care of everything we asked for. Best camping site we go to!
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Great location and amenaties. Very friendly staff.
Jan 05, 2015
Best KOA we have ever been to! Beautiful facilities and grounds, nice people, and ocean waves and water all around. Wonderful experience!
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Want to come back soon - we loved it .
Jan 03, 2015
Very nice campground, we'll be back.
Jan 03, 2015
Great campground! Nice bathrooms and the play areas are fabulous.
Dec 31, 2014
Nice location by the beach. Very pet friendly 😃

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.