Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 19, 2015
We loved the Cape Hatteras KOA! We are hoping to make it an annual trip!
Aug 19, 2015
Very clean. Friendly staff. We had a fantastic stay and will definitely be back!
Aug 18, 2015
Love the pool, hot tub, and beach. Staff was super friendly
Aug 18, 2015
It was wonderful Love the access to beach and the pool is great Grandkids loved the playground Cafe has great food
Aug 18, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here.
Aug 18, 2015
We've been customers of Cape Hatteras KOA for 15+ years. It's new look is fancy but the up keep is down.This was the first year we experienced shower doors that stuck or didn't close. Hot water shortage and faucet/controls need attention in showers. Sound side still has rebar sticking out of the concrete used for erosion control.Staff nice enough,store selection low(no mayo or Al. foil) Nice pier
Aug 18, 2015
Staff was great and our site was wonderful. See you next year.
Aug 18, 2015
Great Family camp ground in a stunning setting. I am quite new to camping and did not enjoy the cleanliness of the bathrooms but that may just be my lack of camping.
Aug 18, 2015
My families first camping experience and the employees were very nice and it was an all around great place. We were in a tent.
Aug 18, 2015
I do not like the increase in fees for the dump service. There are not enough sewer sites at this KOA to charge an arm and a leg for the service.
Aug 17, 2015
Excellent services and location.
Aug 17, 2015
We enjoyed the campground and our site. Thanks
Aug 17, 2015
Fabulous time; great facility; I have not been there for many years and the rebuild after the hurricane came our superb. Friendly helpful staff. I will be returning.
Aug 17, 2015
We really enjoyed out stay but I think quiet hours need to be better enforced. Site beside us stayed out until around 12:30am talking quit loud and folks across the road from us had a couple dogs that were supposedly on a wireless fence but roamed onto other campsites and barked all hours of the night. On the other hand, the staff was always very helpful and courteous. Will be back again next year
Aug 17, 2015
Must do something about flies in the showers
Aug 17, 2015
The Cape Hatteras KOA was great! It had everything our family needed - great beach, awesome pool, activities for the kids, a well stocked store and the staff was extremely courteous and helpful. We really liked having breakfast at Sheila's Kitchen as well. We will definitely be visiting it again.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a wonderful time!
Aug 17, 2015
I loved the location of the campground. Basically camping on the beach. The facilities were spotless. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My one complaint was the amount of dog poop around the campground. I would strongly suggest a stronger emphasis on "picking up after your dog"...maybe post signs around the campground. Provide trash cans along the walk ways.There was way too much doggy do.
Aug 17, 2015
The only issue with had was with power at our site (247) as the power was not reliable, we had it fix the following day (Friday) but later Friday night we again had no power. We were able to use power from site next to us until Saturday when the site had people on it.
Aug 17, 2015
Great place to stay. Great people all around from the Staff to the other guests. We stay quite often!
Aug 17, 2015
HAD A WONDERFUL TIME AND WILL BE COMING BACK OVER AND OVER AGAIN-- VERY IMPRESSED AND WOULD RECOMMEND TO ALL!!
Aug 17, 2015
I loved the new pool!!!
Aug 17, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The campground was clean, quiet, and staff were friendly and helpful. We are already planning our next visit! Thank you!
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly staff, great location, had a great time!
Aug 17, 2015
Great spot! Site 104 perfect site! Maybe visiting in the winter! We are from Michigan and travel for work so looking at that area for January! Thanks! OBX 4 life!
Aug 17, 2015
Second time down this summer. Excellent facilities, great employees, best KOA we've ever visited.
Aug 16, 2015
Awesome place for our family vacation! My only complaint is the hot tub stays full of kids and the adults cannot enjoy. I recommend an adult swim time or restrict children to the regular pools.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Love the dog-friendly environment!
Aug 16, 2015
had a great time will be back again!
Aug 16, 2015
J'ai beaucoup aimé mon voyage. Le camping est près de l'océan et c'est un plus. Les enfants ont adoré le trampoline. Nous avons eu un excellent service. Toutefois, je trouve que le prix est très élevé pour du camping.
Aug 16, 2015
Really nice campground with lots of amenities. Clean, convenient bathrooms and showers. My dog loved the off leash play area. Only steps to the beach and very friendly and helpful staff. Definitely recommend!
Aug 16, 2015
Great facilities except the rinse off area on Boardwalk. Was green with algae and slippery. Vines growing into it as well. Was much cleaner last year.
Aug 15, 2015
Everything about this place is great. The location is outstanding, the sites are large and clean, the bath houses are modern, the pool and hot tub are great and the staff was very pleasant. Even the restaurant in the main building was excellent!
Aug 15, 2015
Had a great time. Need to improve Wi-Fi, was there 5 days and it would not work on iPhones, iPads anywhere but the office building. Daily was told they are working on getting it back online.
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice campground with friendly staff. Could do something about the wi-fi rally only works at the pavilion.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
We had a great site close to the beach and across the road from the family style restrooms/showers.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Très propre, bien organisé. Malheureusement réseau internet défaillant et surtout TROP de chiens, vous devriez limiter à 1 par site.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Really liked the campgrounds and everything tat was offered
Aug 14, 2015
We loved almost everything about your beautiful resort. My son had the best time of his life. Only problem was: mosquito control truck spraying poisons on our tent, while we slept, 2 nights out of 4. This was scary. We have no idea what we were doused with. We also received no notice that it would occur. Other than this (which caused me to worry for the safety of my 5yr old son), we love your KOA.
Aug 13, 2015
Beautiful location. The staff was wonderful and friendly.
Aug 13, 2015
already looking forward to next year !
Aug 13, 2015
Shared amenities were great, however, the campsites were very poorly maintained. We have stayed at KOAs all across the USA at less than $50 a night that were better maintained. Wi-Fi did not work in campsites and was inconsistent in the office area. For $125.00 per night things should have been better.Bath house door locks did not work properly. We had an adult and a child unable to unlock doo
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Loved every minute except surprised that a tent group....loud and lighting off fireworks were allowed to stay. No one slept that night.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.