Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2015
Staff were friendly. The only issue I had was with the disrespectful actions of other campers flooding the toilets with paper products and covering the showers in mud. I understand this is a beach camp some mess us to be expected. However, covering the shower up beyond the shower insert is not normal wear and tear. Seriously would you be OK with someone doing this to YOUR HOME?!
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice campground. Well maintained. Friendly staff. Our site was steps away from the ocean. We could easily access the ocean with our wagon on the walkway. Our only suggestion would be to keep the campground store open later than 6.
Aug 08, 2015
Woerth magnifique. Endroit propre. Un service de recyclage pour les déchet serait apprécié.
Aug 08, 2015
Have issues with no parking for vehicles at club house without having to fight traffic to turn left on 12 to go 100 yards to parking to turn left again across 12 traffic.
Aug 08, 2015
We had a great time on our stay at koa.
Aug 08, 2015
great amenities, location, staff very accommodating will definitely come back
Aug 07, 2015
Nous y allons depuis près de 20 ans. Nous y sommes chez-nous. Nous déplorons, et nous ne sommes pas les seuls, tous ces abris (pull-up) qui sont installés directement sur la plage dont plusieurs demeuent inhabités pendant des jours. C'est inacceptable qu'un KOA tolère ce fléau. De plus, les vélos devraient être interdis dès le coucher du soleil. On ne les voit pas et eux non plus.
Aug 07, 2015
This campground was like a 3rd world refugee camp. Cold water for most showers, though we complained. NO WIFI at the campsites as advertised. We were NOT within easy access to showers and behind the dunes as advertised and for the premium price we paid. We paid for the most expensive site and it was horrible as was the campground. Ugly, exposed and without any charm.
Aug 07, 2015
Staff was questionable. One member was friendly the other were rude.
Aug 06, 2015
We had a good time but I think it was over priced
Aug 05, 2015
very nice grassy sites...loved the laundry room..and the trash pickup was very convenient also...with that said out of 10 days staying there I never had a warm shower not once!!!
Aug 05, 2015
We had an ok stay, when the weather turned our tent site drainage was below average and we were exposed to wind. Little consideration for tent campers it seems. Pool was great, beach was great, cafe staff were friendly.
Aug 05, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. The grounds were very clean. Even though there were a lot of campers, it was very quiet at night. A nice place to spend a relaxing time right on the beach
Aug 05, 2015
This was our first time at Cape Hatteras KOA. We were really pleased with our camp site & the staff. We liked that we could bring our golf cart.
Aug 05, 2015
Absolutely the best KOA we've stayed at! The employees are plentiful and very helpful, the grounds are very clean, the facilities are new and clean, the activities are lots of fun...and the beach was awesome! We will return!
Aug 04, 2015
You guys are great! Very accommodating!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Clean and quiet ...near by shops and restaurants Durant's are pretty good
Aug 04, 2015
The only issue we saw was the bugs in the shower house, flies and bugs on the walls dead and alive ones, if the showers were cleaned with more frequently to remove the bugs from the rooms and the walls it would have been a 5 star rating, everything else was perfect and the stay was fantastic
Aug 04, 2015
Everything is perfect for the customer. What are you doing for the planet.... No recycling bin, Notting working with solar except for the little post light, a lot of water waste. Step a head in the new technologie and advertise it
Aug 04, 2015
Nice but pricey
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
The only problem was the main pool was very dirty Saturday afternoon about 4pm. Great place to stay and staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2015
Excellent location, lots to do there. Pool is great! Great alternative to renting a beach house. Only comnplaint is that I wish that they would find a way to keep the floors in the bath house cleaner (just put down a rubber mat or something.)
Aug 03, 2015
We always have a wonderful time when we camp at KOA Hatteras. Our boys love playing in the ocean and going to the pool.
Aug 03, 2015
it was wonderful
Aug 03, 2015
Beautiful, well maintained grounds. Excellent guest services!
Aug 02, 2015
Very clean! Spacious camp sites. Pool was awesome! Can't think of one negative thing. Will definitely be back. Money well spent! How often can you say that? Thank you.
Aug 02, 2015
Campground is clean. We all loved the pool! Trash pickup was very convenient with no more trips to the dumpster which also made the air quality a lot better. Staff is friendly and courteous. Only bad thing is the wifi never works for us. All in all great time spent at the KOA
Aug 02, 2015
Need to cut grass when campers pull out. Need to keep trash picked up on your beachfront
Aug 02, 2015
The only compliant we have is the shower houses need to be cleaned better. We saw people in there attempting to clean but it does not seem like they did a very good job. Management may want to start checking behind them to ensure a quality cleaning has been performed. Other than that our family enjoyed the campground and it's facilities. Oh yeah, how about bringing back putt-putt?
Aug 02, 2015
Ocean on both sides! Beautiful pool, store, and sites! Amazing staff! Very clean and welcoming. We LOVE KOA!
Aug 02, 2015
It is a wonderful place and staff and all are very friendly. Best KOA anywhere.
Aug 02, 2015
i realize that there are a large number of guests using the wi-fi but was disappointed in the ability to get internet access many times, otherwise a very nice stay.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
We love the campground. This is our 4th time there and it just keeps getting better with upgrades. We enjoy the pool and having fires on the beach. The customer service rep on the golf cart "Tom" was very professional and kind. He answered many questions and always said hi and asked if we were enjoying our day. My husband and I would love to move there and work when we retire.
Aug 01, 2015
The pool was very clean, as well.as.the restrooms/showers. Location was wonderful! Easy beach access. The staff was friendly, easy to work with also.
Aug 01, 2015
The pool was excellent. The facility was clean. The staff was friendly. My only complaint is that the showers were not clean. They did not appear to be cleaned throughout my stay.
Aug 01, 2015
Our second stay and we loved it!
Aug 01, 2015
Great Campground and will come back again .
Aug 01, 2015
Site très bien entretenu et bien espacé. Fantastique pour les enfants et la plage est superbe. Nous y serons de retour l'an prochain, c'est certain.
Jul 31, 2015
À l'année prochaine :)
Jul 31, 2015
Still really disappointed that there is not more acess to wifi on the sites although we are camping need to keep in touch with family etc... This could be improved
Jul 31, 2015
Well kept grounds. Staff is very helpful, kind and considerate. Great group of campers the week we were there. Stayed last year with the same review. Will return next year. A real gem of a location.
Jul 31, 2015
great place to camp with a lot to do all right there.
Jul 31, 2015
Great campground with a lot of service for a family, even with small kids. They advertise that they have WiFi but there WiFi service is not usable at all, it's really slow. I would suggest that they don't advertise the WiFi service. They should offer something decent to do some web browsing and FaceTime, to keep contact with family. Thanks
Jul 31, 2015
We didn't use most of the amenities. We would have used the the restaurant but there was too many stairs for a handicapped person. But we loved the site and the friendly atmosphere of the KIA croud
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
The campground is very well done and laid out nicely. The bathrooms never seemed to receive the attention that they needed. For all of the employees that were crisscrossing in their carts throughout the day none seemed to be focused on the cleaning duties. Even during the hours they were supposed to be cleaned they were not.
Jul 31, 2015
Fantastic campground (I have been going there since the 1970s). Great location, wonderful pool and amenities for the kids. Very friendly staff and excellent service. Clean showering and bathroom facilities. Just could use shelters at the campsites. There are a few shelters on some sites, but those sites never seem to be available, even with advance booking.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps