Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 27, 2014
A great camping experience once again! The campground improvements are awesome and we've already reserved for next Memorial Day Weekend!! The staff was friendly and helpful as always. Hatteras KOA is one of our favorite campgrounds!!
May 27, 2014
Perfect. Have been visiting Hatteras KOA for 7 years. It keeps getting better. Love it!
May 27, 2014
We had one of the new pull through sites which was great. Concrete patio, burn pit, and fresh sod. The park is very clean, plenty of activities for the kids and being on the beach is a win win for everyone. I plan to come back next year.
May 27, 2014
Wonderful site, stay every year. New facilities are fantastic! Only criticism is extra charge for children. 2 x adults, & 2 x children should be included in price.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Lots to do for all ages. Please don't get rid of all the tent sites
May 27, 2014
I have only one real complaint. I prefer my camping experiences to be as family friendly as possible. And while I generally find KOA's to be very family friendly, everyone at this KOA had a beer in their hand the entire weekend. Is there a way to cut down on the drunks? I've seen bars with less drunks!
May 27, 2014
Bathrooms near our campsite need cleaning more often. I do not like the long walk to the new pet play area. I like the campsite I usually have,I need a close bathroom for medical reasons, but the long walk is bad on my back.
May 27, 2014
The location is great, however I feel like it was WAY too crowded. The only way I feel like this campsite could improve would be to plant some trees, and make the sites a bit larger. It was SUPER cramped for two tents and a picnic table on our site. The activities were great, but also need a few more showers on the ocean side of the grounds.
May 27, 2014
Very nice will come again for sure.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We have been a regular Memorial Day customer since 1995. This year I was dissapointed and a little apprehensive because of the fire rings at all camp sites. I feel there is a fire waiting to happen. I feel like I am getting over smoke inhalation from a 3 night stay. I would like to ask you all to re-evaluate your decision to allow fires at the individual sites in the future. The upgrades are great
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
This park has been a staple for our family for a number of years. It has gone through a number of mgt. changes that have been a plus and some negative The new amenities are great. One of the areas that could be improved is the security and control at the main entrance. The vehicles are not obeying the speed limit and w/o a main gate/guard are going to fast near the kids area.
May 27, 2014
The only thing that kept it from getting 5 was the extremely cold showers I had to take.
May 27, 2014
Staff is always great and friendly ,We had one of the new super site great site but a little to pricey.
May 27, 2014
I rated this campground highly but my last stay was less than satisfactory. Site 212 is an rv site and is super small compared to all the other sites. After setting up our tent and dining canopy there was not even room to park our vehicle. The camping staff asked us to park it along the fence if we couldn't keep it off of the gravel road. We paid over 340.00/3 days. For a tiny corner of a campsit
May 27, 2014
Enjoyed the campground and amenities, but would recommend relocating the water wars station away from the younger kids jumping pillow. Kind of surprised that mini golf wasn't included in the price of the reservation. Would have liked to see quiet hours better enforced and bathhouses cleaned more regularly. Worship service was nice and the staff was very friendly. Overall, enjoyed our weekend.
May 27, 2014
This is the BEST KOA we have stayed at to date! The grounds are beautiful, the pools are well maintained, and the trash is always picked up on time. The best part of the stay was the way the KOA staff interacted with the guests! They were always finding was to enteract with the guest. They would throw water balloons and unsuspecting campers and shoot them with water guns when we least expected it.
May 27, 2014
Very nice. Great experience.
May 26, 2014
We had a great time. We found the campground employees to be very friendly and was very clean! We will be back.
May 26, 2014
Loved the clean, big family bathrooms.
May 25, 2014
Need a change maker in the far end laundry room. Very inconvenient to have to go to the office to make change. Hot water showers needed near the beach. Place signs in bathrooms to remind people yo put the shower curtain in the shower before showering. I had to clean 3" of water off the floor before showering the last day we were there.
May 25, 2014
We were treated very well. General maintanence staff was very helpful. The facilIity was top notch & clean. I was somewhat disapointed to be unable to buy a newspaper @ the KOA store, & hrs only till 6:00PM. Overall, we are very pleased, & will likely return next year.
May 25, 2014
Wow - this place is amazing. The area is great, the resort is beautiful and the staff are top notch. Will definitely return!
May 25, 2014
Beautiful campground and friendly, helpful staff. I look forward to returning soon.
May 24, 2014
Top drawer location and facilities, fabulous views. Sites in my location did not really provide enough room for vehicles and required asking people to move them when leaving with trailer.
May 24, 2014
Great stay. Plan to return next year. There were, however, a number of water and wi-fi outages. Bath houses are great. Beach is great.
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
Great facilities, friendly and helpful staff, my 3rd stay at Rodanthe KOA.
May 24, 2014
You've done a fantastic job of rebuilding! The improvements and amenities are first class, and the bathrooms are the best in the KOA system. Just wish the cable hook up was not on the very bottom of the box.
May 24, 2014
The 30 amp electrical service produced less than 105 volts which meant the our A/C did not work and it was uncomfortable for us. The A/C worked before and after so we know it wasn't on our side. In addition we reported it twice at the front desk. Clearly the electrical system needs updating.
May 24, 2014
Awesome!!!
May 23, 2014
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
We have never been to the outerbanks before and so glad that we stayed here. The only complaint that I have is the girl who checked us in. She was on the phone, which sounded like a personal call. I asked her if there were any brochures for the area since we have never been here before. Her reply was no, we don't have any here. When I went outside and down the stairs, there were books
May 22, 2014
We had a wonderful time! What a beautiful campground and the staff were marvelous. Hope we can come again.
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
It would have been better for the resort to sell state fishing licenses and would be nice if there were handicapped access to the beach area.
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
I had an excellent experience. The staff was very welcoming. The campsite was perfect, a short walk to the beach.
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
Nice place, they have come a long way after the storm. Beautiful pool and beach and the staff was nice.
May 20, 2014
Will stay again, one of the cleanest and friendly campgrounds we have stayed in.
May 20, 2014
Absolutely stunning! Best ever!
May 20, 2014
Séjour très agréable, site de toute beauté... s'endormir avec le son de la mer! c'est formidable. A l'an prochain surement.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.