Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
The campground was nice. The bathrooms were clean and we liked the set up of them. The pool and playground were great. The staff was helpful and very nice.
Jul 07, 2016
Stayed July 4th weekend. Had a great time. Campground is amazing.
Jul 07, 2016
friendly staff
Jul 06, 2016
Beautiful campground. Employees very helpful. Only complaint is the internet. Could always hook to your network with a strong signal (we were two rows back from the beach). But at times when hooked to your network, the internet wasn't available. It was down for a whole day and I was told the person who new how to reset it was off.
Jul 06, 2016
Only negative is that they don't have the handicap lift for the pool and hot tub. This should be added
Jul 06, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, we will be back :)
Jul 06, 2016
I love KOA... This is perfect camping!
Jul 06, 2016
Campground was awesome! Clean, staff was great, so many activities for kids! Store was great, and pool was excellent!
Jul 06, 2016
We had a really good time. The only problem we had was the day before we left a bad storm came through and flooded the camp ground. Everything drained well except the area that we were camping on. The next morning we were still walking in standing water while we were packing up to leave. If we were staying any longer I would have requested another site. Cable service was also lost during the storm
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
It was the first time we had ever camped and it was great! We will be staying at Cape Hatteras KOA again!
Jul 05, 2016
This year was our second time staying at Cape Hatteras KOA and we will surely be back for a 3rd visit. Site 816 was spacious so we didn't feel crammed in like many campgrounds. The pool is great for accommodating all ages and swimming skill levels. The jumping pillow was a big hit with the kids too.
Jul 05, 2016
Wi-fi is terrible
Jul 05, 2016
Lots of fun. I love that you can bring your own golf cart.
Jul 05, 2016
nice place to relax. pool is good
Jul 05, 2016
We have stayed there many times over the years and it just keeps getting better and better. Better amenities, cleaner, etc. Our family loves vacationing at KOA!
Jul 05, 2016
I love camping at the beach.
Jul 05, 2016
Will stay here again.
Jul 04, 2016
Great place to stay on the beach. Staff was always friendly and the facilities are top notch. Dune sites can be tight with bigger campers.
Jul 04, 2016
This was our first visit to this KOA We were extremely pleased!!! I am already making plans for a return visit this year The staff was very friendly and helpful The place was very very clean The store had everything you would need and prices are good The on site restaurant was clean and food was great!!!! Tons of stuff for kids to do Can't wait to go back!!!
Jul 04, 2016
This KOA is my favorite campground! The staff are friendly and always helpful. It's big and there's a lot for the kids to do there. The pool is great and the jumping pillow is always a favorite! We have been coming there for a few years now and will continue to camp there!
Jul 04, 2016
Can't wait to come back everything was great
Jul 04, 2016
The week that I had stayed with my family was truly one of the best memories that we will cherish, all thanks to the KOA camp ground. It was such a beautiful place to visit,what more could I had asked for? The ocean in front and a pool in the back also all the extra activities and accommodations.
Jul 04, 2016
Very friendly staff and a very nice Beach.
Jul 03, 2016
Had a great time very nice beach and big camp sites
Jul 03, 2016
All of the staff I encountered were so nice and pleasant and eager to help. The resort was super clean and I always saw a staff member cleaning, or helping a guest. Thanks for a great vacation!
Jul 03, 2016
Another great OBX vacation at the KOA. Highly recommended for all campers that love the beach. Pool and all facilities kept very nicely. Friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2016
You cant beat the location.
Jul 03, 2016
Great location. Great amenities.Clean facilities. Friendly/helpful staff. What's not to like!!!!
Jul 03, 2016
I have been coming here with my family for 13 years and gets better every year
Jul 02, 2016
Great stay. Lots of fun for kids!
Jul 02, 2016
Wonderful campsite and the best location to camp in the Outer Banks
Jul 02, 2016
There needs to be more employees at the park interacting with campers. The bathrooms and showers We're not very clean. They need to be cleaned several times throughout the day. The pool and beaches were awesome!
Jul 02, 2016
Spacious camp sites, clean bathhouses, convenient to beach, friendly staff, kid friendly and quiet. Overall great experience. Only reason not a 5 is because they charge $20 to guarantee a site and wifi is poor at best but other than that I will stay again.
Jul 02, 2016
There needs to be a better understanding on golf cart reservations. On the site and in person. Everyone gives a different policy
Jul 02, 2016
Very nice campground! Wish you had sewer on all spots.
Jul 02, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. It will surely be a yearly trip for our family.
Jul 01, 2016
Another awesome visit.Great staff.Great guests.Great weather since it never rains in paradise.Got to see guests we meet last year at same time.Sheilas oysters are the best.Very impressive grounds keeping staff,clean baths,etc.See you in 2 weeks....
Jul 01, 2016
Loved it as always.
Jul 01, 2016
Staff was great, site was too small for MH and car. Will remember to only stay at patio sites.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
I would like to make two suggestions: 1. Hot Tub is way too hot to enjoy. 2. It would be great to have 110v electric in the huts instead of on the pole with the 50 and 30 amp service. Most people forget to pack extension cords.
Jun 30, 2016
Amazing! So clean, well organized and beautiful amenities! We hope to be back soon.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Always a great stay. We have been visiting the KOA OBX since 2010. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. KOAs are always our first choice.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Expensive. We did not take advantage of the pool or hot tub, or kitchen, or pirate train. Did not have a table at our location. But - Our spot was a few steps from the ocean and a bathhouse.
Jun 30, 2016
First time stay, it was great! Close to the beach, clean showers and quiet at night. Oh and close to OBX Frank's!
Jun 29, 2016
Once again we had a fantastic stay at the Cape Hatteras KOA! The staff was extremely kind and very helpful when I Had a problem with my camper. This annual camping trip is the one we look forward to the most and a lot of that is attributed to the great KOA campground!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award