Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2014
Considering there was a hurricane 2 weeks prior, they did a great job. All the staff was super friendly and accommodating. I feel they could use a PA system to announce when there are problems (pool opening late 1 day, water quit working for awhile) if you were camped at the beach and walked all the way to the pool to find it closed would be disappointing. But overall a great time was had by all
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
The four of us really enjoy koa hatteras. My wife and I first stated there last year and had a blast. Great location, services, and employees.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Despite the rain on Saturday we didn't get to do all the stuff that the Kamp offered, so we went sight seeing instead, but we definitely want to come back. And the beach is beautiful.
Jul 22, 2014
wonderful! Can't wait to do it again. There was an employee Tom who was a wonerful help and enjoyable man to talk to. Always willing to help, also all the staff was outstanding. Can't wait till next year
Jul 22, 2014
Hada great time, very nice campsite. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
I can't say enough good things about this KOA. They were busy cleaning up after Arthur came through, and even though not everything was back to normal, it was a perfect week. The staff were polite and extremely helpful. Will definitely be back.
Jul 22, 2014
The staff were extremely laid back, VERY FRIENDLY and HELPFUL. Polite, smiling, and happy all the time. Security even helped us locate and hook up our camper during our after midnight arrival. I hope this is a reflection of all the other KOA campgrounds. I would travel America and stay at them all if this is the case!
Jul 22, 2014
Great location, nice and pretty clean. Would suggest they put gravel on the sites as some of them were mud pits and ours had a kiddie pool sized area of standing water.
Jul 21, 2014
It's a wonderful campground! Workers are friendly! Even after the hurricane it was still clean and functional
Jul 21, 2014
I loved the campground but had an issue with the reservation. Had to move to another site and was not able to get set up until after noon which caused us to loose half a day of our stay. Manager was supposed to call me to discuss and never did.
Jul 21, 2014
Even though it rained 2 full days in the week, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and thanks to your facility and staff we had a great week.
Jul 21, 2014
The campground was clean and staff very pleasant. Close to beach also
Jul 21, 2014
Not enough showers. Spacing was tight. Great location. Friendly staff. Nice pool. Nicest I have seen at any campground. Nothing like hearing the sound of the ocean as you end your day.
Jul 21, 2014
considering that the hurrican had hit just the week before I think they did a greatf job in taking care of us
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The staff was very helpful and friendly even though they were so tired from Hurricane Arthur clean up. The bath houses and laundry rooms were clean, the pool had to be drained, scrubbed and refilled. Excellent job. I felt bad that the hurricane destroyed the pier with the gazebo to observe the sunsets.
Jul 21, 2014
très cher. Wifi impossible sur les sites, pas d'eau chaude dans les douches et lavabos près de mon site, terrains inondés
Jul 21, 2014
The facilities were great and most of the staff were excellent, we have a issues regarding our site. When we made the reservation on the phone and looking at the map on line we thought the site was bigger no one tried to help us we had no room to park are car and were told several times to move do to the fact we had tent sites all around us we could even go around our camper.very stressful vacati
Jul 20, 2014
Friendly service, clean restrooms, great office/store, and of course...being next to the beach.
Jul 20, 2014
Loved the stay, issues with Internet and no privacy on camp sites.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
just loved everything about this koa camp ground. nice people and very Friendly. but best of all very clean BATHROOMS. thats a very good plus
Jul 20, 2014
Bathrooms not kept clean. Urinals need rinsed/deodorized daily. Less time wiping stainless steel/ more on wiping toilets needed. Personnel were all friendly and accomodating. Pool area nice. Campsites very clean, trash picked up regularly. Paid extra for a shelter which leaked so mucht it was worthless. Caulking would fix problem. Very impressed w/ how quickly hurricane damage was repaired.
Jul 20, 2014
Campground was is good shape in the wake of Arthur. Staff and contractors worked very hard to get everything back in shape.
Jul 20, 2014
NOT ENOUGH SPACE TO LIST ALL MY COMMENTS
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Sights were small and very crowded. Reserved a sight with electric and water, electric didn't work!!
Jul 19, 2014
one of the best campgrounds we found in the Mid atlantic region. Arrived a week after a hurricane and they had they place spotlessly clean and operational. My hats off to the people who work there
Jul 19, 2014
Very good, hurricane the week before and most everything was working well! Was worried, being our first Cape vacation. We're cpmming back next year.
Jul 19, 2014
Would have given higher rating if we did not have to pack up due to flooded campsite. Facilities very clean, staff extremely nice and understanding. I would recommend to others with a camper not good for tents.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Awesome staff
Jul 17, 2014
Wow! Steps to a beautiful beach. Staff is great-attentive and hard working. Tons of activities for the kids to enjoy. Great water slide. Even nice amenities for the dogs! A great experience for our first visit ever to the Outerbanks. We stayed for 5 days right after hurricane Arthur.
Jul 17, 2014
Staff was friendly and very courteous. The pool was excellent and well maintained. Bath facilities were clean with tile and granite included. Everything was well maintained, you wouldn't know they had been hit by a hurricane a few days before. Had a wonderful time..look forward to it next year
Jul 16, 2014
We come to the Cape Hatteras KOA every year at the same time, and meet up with families we have me there over the years. The campground continues to get better and better (despite the hurricanes). The employees are all wonderful, friendly and knowledgeable. We (including my service dog) love coming to our summer "home". Hopefully, next year we won't get evacuated :-)
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Except the breaker tripping every time it rained and they forgot to deliver my firewood, the stay was excellent & the staff pleasant
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Camp staff did an excellent job cleaning up after hurricane Arthur. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will return. Special thanks to all the people at front desk. They were all most helpful during this entire event.
Jul 15, 2014
Great camp ground, quite, and family/doggy friendly. We will stay again.
Jul 15, 2014
As a tent camper it was important to me to have clean showers and bathrooms. KOA Cape Hatteras exceeded my expectations. Keep up the good work. Thanks
Jul 15, 2014
We have stayed at a few KOA's and this one is by far our favorite. Although we arrived after the hurricane and had no WiFi or electricity during our stay we were still impressed. We wanted to stay 2 more nights but had reservations down the road. We hope to return in the future.
Jul 15, 2014
The campground is very nice. Great pool and beach access. We had a great time up until checkout. Our paperwork listed checkout as 12:00, but at 11:20 someone was knocking on our door asking why were weren't gone and that someone was waiting on the site. The people waiting on the site were very rude and kept harassing us, asking when we would be gone while we were preparing to leave.
Jul 15, 2014
Fantastic job of cleaning up after the storm damage. Great work, I will return for a visit when everything is back to normal.
Jul 15, 2014
We had a great time! We can't wait to go back again in September!
Jul 15, 2014
Limited wifi about the campgrounds. I understand you were in hey he rebuild phase from the hurricane, but we have been told this campground is lacking in this sis area normally as well. Pls fix. With this day of business and kids it helps to get a better rating

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.