Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2013
Loved the location. Laundry room needs maintenace? 2 of 3 dryers were out of order. I would recommend that employees chech the sites prior to appointing one. We are non smokers & BBQ and site had butts all over. Would definately go back.
Aug 02, 2013
Stay was great, I did not like the way the RVs were crowded so close together, the facilities were outstanding and the staff was great, but we did not like the lack of space or privacy.
Aug 02, 2013
Fourth year in a row that you exceeded our expectations. Already looking forward to next year.
Aug 02, 2013
overall, a wonderful campground. great, great, great location. great pool & staff, very friendly & helpful. hot tub a little disappointing, not very turbulent & babies in diapers were in it. 2 of 3 dryers in my section were not working, couldn't get in it. sites are tightly packed in and expensive. daily rate only includes 2 people, not the usual 4. poor game room.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
We arrived at our site and it was filthy. Garbage was scattered on the site and cigarette packs and butts were everywhere. No one even cleaned the firepit from debris or garbage. My wife and I had to clean the site. The water pressure was no good and the sand spurs were all over the camper. The last straw was asking for firewood, the problem is there isn't enough room here to write about it.
Aug 02, 2013
Shower water temp was inconsistent at best prices at the cafe were a bit high and you could not get what you wanted even if on the menu
Aug 02, 2013
The campground location is perfect. The restrooms were not kept clean like I would expect at a KOA. Staff was courteous and attentive. The rates were way too high. I feel a rate of about 50-60 dollars per night would be more reasonable. Nest year we will stay somewhere else at the 50-60 per night range. The Outer banks was the perfect place for a vacation,clean and free of the condos/attractions.
Aug 02, 2013
Tout etait parfait sauf le wi-fi qu'on nous a raconté n'importe quoi mais qui ne marchait pas du tout. Mieux vait dire la verité dans ce cas....
Aug 01, 2013
The main building was beautiful. Unfortunately the laundry closest to our site needed some maintenance attention. 3 out of 3 washers worked but only 1 dryer worked. (And it didn't sound like it would work much longer.) Atleast it was clean. Best part was the great location on the island!
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
it was very enjoyable and the staff were friendly and helpful
Aug 01, 2013
While the location was great, the cleanliness of the bathrooms was TERRIBLE and the friendliness of the staff could have been much better. Also, the store was not well stocked at all. I was sent to other campground stores for simple items that should have been kept in stock.
Jul 31, 2013
Everything was great! Pool, staff, campsite, beach, etc. Coming back next year!
Jul 31, 2013
Check in was very easy, the facility was extremely clean, and the staff very helpful. It was our first time visiting and we will definitely be back. Our only minor complaint, was that we were not told about the weekend activities and found the activity board the last night we were there. Oh well! We still had a great time. Kids LOVED the air pillow! Thank you for a great stay! See you soon.
Jul 31, 2013
Beautiful!! Spotless!!! We will be back!!
Jul 30, 2013
Overall, very nice campground. Great location to the beach. New amenitites. The camp store could have had additional food offerings, and it would be helpful if items in the store were marked with prices. It would be great if the bounce pillow had a canopy over it like many KOA's, way to hot for the kids to use in the sun during the day. Hopefully this is in their future plans. Staff was great
Jul 30, 2013
We enjoyed the beach and pool. Loved the campground activities. The bathrooms and showers need to be cleaned more often.
Jul 30, 2013
Nice and clean and close to the beach. Lots were packed close together and very busy. Kids had a great time!
Jul 30, 2013
First KOA experience, loved it! Traveling with my husband, 7 and 3 year old... we all had a blast! Clean environment with very friendly staff members. We checked out the other camp areas while there... didn't compare to KOA! Very pleased... thank you!
Jul 30, 2013
nice club house, Pool, Laundry facilities,and friendly staff. But that's where it ends. They might as well remove the free Wi-Fi from the menu it only works inside the club house also some sites lost power and water at times, the sites had very little gravel if any at all, not a tree anywhere no sod weeds except for the entrance, not all sites had the cover shelters @ $100 day you expect the best
Jul 30, 2013
Great family fun all around.. Staff is extremely nice and helpful. Bath houses are clean and individual and air conditioned. Pool is amazing. Only issue I had was internet connection. It's good at the club house but terrible to non functioning on the campground. Too bad, I like to do some work on my laptop while camping at the KOA. I urge management to figure out a way to improve the wifi.
Jul 30, 2013
Other than the dump station being on the downside of a slope that would not allow me to drain out easily, this location is great.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Very nice campground. Sites are a little close together. Overall we had an enjoyable time.
Jul 29, 2013
FILTHY!Dumpsters over flowing to the point you couldn't put your trash in them. Mildewed shower curtains, with 2 inches of water on the floor at all times, wifi didn't work, pool had oily film, hair and other debris floating on top and horrible service when renting bikes, nasty rude staff, when there were staff on duty. Very few kids activities while we were there. Not KOA caliber at all.
Jul 29, 2013
The place was clean. But what we reserved is not what we received.
Jul 29, 2013
Loved it SO much that we stayed an extra day. LOVED!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Second stay. Had another great time. Will go back before summer is over. See ya'll then.
Jul 29, 2013
great place, we'll be back!
Jul 29, 2013
Loved everything about Cape Hatteras KOA. From the clean facilities to the friendly KOA team!!! KOA Cape Hatteras was our last stop on our 2 week camping journey and I wish we had known before making our plans, what a beautiful place it was we would have stayed more than 2 nights!! Can't wait to go back!!!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
This was a great time. My site was clean and the staff was helpful. Bathrooms were clean. I will def stay here again very soon.
Jul 29, 2013
Great location. Nice bathrooms. Nice service. No issues.
Jul 28, 2013
I have never been treated as rudely as I have been on this stay. Had to move 18" because I was at that wrong angle. Heard multiple complaints on my stay. If you would like more details please call 724-872-9226. I would be happy to explain in detail.
Jul 28, 2013
Café was closed on Wednesday, it should be open 7 days a week. Most of the people working at the desk didn't know things we asked them about rentals. dryers not working. Bedding not put in the deluxe cabin and grill not cleaned.
Jul 28, 2013
Had a wonderful time just wish Mother Nature would of collaborated better. The campground was nice and baths were clean. Only problem I had was with the WiFi as it kept kicking me off internet. However we were warned the local provider was having problems at check in. Ocean was chilly for July however the pool was very comfortable and clean. Staff was very helpful with any questions.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Overall a pleasant experience. My wife and I both commented that there was not anything negative to say. Staff was friendly but always professional.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
One of the better KOA I have stayed at. Frank was very helpful however the shower room cleanliness was less then desirable.
Jul 28, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at the Cape Hatteras KOA. Everything was so new and clean. We will be back again.
Jul 28, 2013
Beautiful beach just steps away. Only downfall was no wifi connection at back of park.
Jul 28, 2013
We had a wonderful trip. Camp ground was beautiful and clean. The staff there was helpful and very polite! The pool was perfect after a morni g on the beach!!!!
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Lost power and cable a couple of times. No Wi-Fi.
Jul 27, 2013
We had a great time at this KOA. The pictures online were a true representation of the campground - the walk to the beach was only 2 minutes from our camper...how much better can a beach vacation location get! The pool was fabulous (and the right temperature!) and the hot tub was actually HOT! Wish we could travel that way more often.
Jul 26, 2013
1st. Office staff checkin not well versed in helping 2 . Church service was located at stage map provided failed to show that. Staff was asked and told " oh over that way" 3 asked about cable tv listing printed copy. Told by staff just look at the tv channel 2 it is there. 4 the TV channel 2 list of current activities was way out of date - 3 weeks behind current date 5. Not a happy camper

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.