Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 13, 2017
We stayed in an RV site in April 2017. The RV park has beach access and a very large pool. Great place to stay for our first trip to the Outer Banks!
May 13, 2017
Consistently best campground for many years - and hopefully for many years to come.
May 13, 2017
This Koa was is a lovely relaxing place. The club house ad washing facilities were excellent. We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Staff were superb.
May 13, 2017
Right on the beach...perfect spot
May 13, 2017
Everyone very friendly Enjoyed
May 10, 2017
I love this place! Everyone working here went above and beyond. Very nice staff. Place was clean .. Beach was beautiful
May 10, 2017
We love the Cape Hatteras KOA. We camped in a tent and had a great time. The only complaint I have was the fans at night. The wind was blowing out tent all night on Saturday and the sprinklers were on too. Just kidding around. Our tent held up well. By the way, we love Tom. The other employees our good too. But Tom is who we were looking forward to seeing again. Third stay and will come back.
May 10, 2017
A little expensive...front desk personnel were great! Bathrooms were clean and updated...camp store had a wide selection of items...pool was fantastic...playground needs a complete overhaul, very old equipment...
May 09, 2017
The location was central to the Outer Banks and afforded easy access to the beach. Nearest supermarket is 17 miles away, so stock up before you get here.
May 09, 2017
Bad weather.. still enjoyed our stay. Very clean and friend.
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
It was awesome! We utilized a tent site and the guys were super helpful and caring. They checked in us periodically and helped to reinforce my tent.
May 09, 2017
Great stay! Check out my review on my blog www.rvdoingthis.com
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
The campground was one of the nicer ones we have been to. Everything was clean and well maintained. Great pool and playground. Super pet friendly! (Giant plus for us.) And the beach was very accessible with rinse off stations right when you leave and the pet wash station at the bath house was a great perk.
May 08, 2017
Very nice and clean facility. A lot of things to do right on site. Will definitely be back in the future.
May 08, 2017
The first time I called and the lady was kind of rude. But I called back the following day and I talked to a gentleman and he helped to me Out is customer service was excellent I'm definitely going to be coming back
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Staff was friendly camp ground clean Could use handicap bathrooms. Showers are hard to take as you have to hold a string to keep water running.
May 08, 2017
Very nice campground. Our time was extremely windy, but we were at the outer banks. Most of the state was windy. We plan to visit again.... a bit pricey and no one will anwer phone at desk... so we give it a 4 star rate.
May 07, 2017
All I can say is;; "This should be campground of the year". Unsurpassed by any KOA's in Customer Service, Quality Resort. Amenities, Beauty, Reasonable,Clean, Clean, Clean. Has the most incredible pool and I have visited KOA'S in 23 states.
May 06, 2017
Great amenities, every thing is in tip top shape, and the people are very nice. And you have direct beach and sound access.
May 06, 2017
great place
May 06, 2017
The best we've stayed as we have been in another resort camp. Perfect facility. Thanks to all staff.
May 05, 2017
Our family loved our stay at the Cape. Very pet friendly and the kids are safe walking the campground, even at night. Our site had a great view of the morning sunrise. A week there and you will never want to come home. Already planning our fall trip.
May 05, 2017
Staff was great Bathrooms where always clean Fishing was great We will be returning
May 05, 2017
Great place. Very nice pliers and facilities!
May 05, 2017
staff were very friendly and helpful and willing to help/assist in every way possible
May 03, 2017
May 02, 2017
Great location to be right by the ocean. Enjoyed the covered shelter. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The cafe was very good as well and lots to do on Hatteras Island.
May 02, 2017
Had a GREAT time. Great campground and Staff.
May 02, 2017
Great and wonderful experience.
May 02, 2017
I still can't believe that you charged us extra for our pet cat. Didn't see any notice of that in your book or on the website. Am so disappointed in corporate KOAs. The cafe there was very nice. What damage would our cat have casued?
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
our 1st trip out in our new camper. What a delight - the people were great and our whole experience was more than expected. Definitely going back to the Outer Banks soon. Ray & Dorothy
May 02, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The wind made it difficult to eat outside but other than that, we had a great time and everyone was very helpful!
May 02, 2017
IT WAS GREAT PLACE KEPT AND UPDATED. STAFF WAS AWESOME AND FRIENDLY.
May 01, 2017
I love KOAs, very consistent on service.
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
We love coming to this KOA! Beach, pool, hot tub! Is this even camping? Always clean and always a great time!
May 01, 2017
Very clean, the pool and new water slides offer hours of entertainment for the kiddos. Cafe is great for evening ice cream and breakfast on departure day. We love it here.
May 01, 2017
We found it interesting that considering there were dozens of empty sites that we were all cramped into one area. Were extremely disappointed that the site next to us was allowed to have 4 large aggressive dogs. Very poor planning.
May 01, 2017
Awesome stay again. Always clean and friendly.
May 01, 2017
Had a good time the staff was very nice. I do wish you had drink machines outside for after hours
Apr 30, 2017
Cape Hatteras KOA is a wonderful place to camp. Our site was directly in back of the dunes, with a less than 60 second walk to the beach. The campground and its facilities were exceptionally clean, especially the private bathrooms with showers. My only wish is that the restaurant on site (great food) would have been open for dinner.
Apr 30, 2017
My family had a great stay. Staff was helpful and very friendly. Clean campground.
Apr 29, 2017
Love camping here with my family. This is our favorite campground.
Apr 28, 2017
Overall a great stay. The campground was clean and comfortable. We stayed in a new area near the outer edges and the fence was a bit unsightly. The campsite used by an employee was also quite cluttered. Still, an excellent week and wonderful, welcoming staff.
Apr 28, 2017
We had a very nice stay at this KOA. Very nice pool and spa. The internet signal at our campsite was not working for a few days but we were able to get a signal in the lounge area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award