Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
Bathrooms not kept clean. Urinals need rinsed/deodorized daily. Less time wiping stainless steel/ more on wiping toilets needed. Personnel were all friendly and accomodating. Pool area nice. Campsites very clean, trash picked up regularly. Paid extra for a shelter which leaked so mucht it was worthless. Caulking would fix problem. Very impressed w/ how quickly hurricane damage was repaired.
Jul 20, 2014
Campground was is good shape in the wake of Arthur. Staff and contractors worked very hard to get everything back in shape.
Jul 20, 2014
NOT ENOUGH SPACE TO LIST ALL MY COMMENTS
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Sights were small and very crowded. Reserved a sight with electric and water, electric didn't work!!
Jul 19, 2014
one of the best campgrounds we found in the Mid atlantic region. Arrived a week after a hurricane and they had they place spotlessly clean and operational. My hats off to the people who work there
Jul 19, 2014
Very good, hurricane the week before and most everything was working well! Was worried, being our first Cape vacation. We're cpmming back next year.
Jul 19, 2014
Would have given higher rating if we did not have to pack up due to flooded campsite. Facilities very clean, staff extremely nice and understanding. I would recommend to others with a camper not good for tents.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Awesome staff
Jul 17, 2014
Wow! Steps to a beautiful beach. Staff is great-attentive and hard working. Tons of activities for the kids to enjoy. Great water slide. Even nice amenities for the dogs! A great experience for our first visit ever to the Outerbanks. We stayed for 5 days right after hurricane Arthur.
Jul 17, 2014
Staff was friendly and very courteous. The pool was excellent and well maintained. Bath facilities were clean with tile and granite included. Everything was well maintained, you wouldn't know they had been hit by a hurricane a few days before. Had a wonderful time..look forward to it next year
Jul 16, 2014
We come to the Cape Hatteras KOA every year at the same time, and meet up with families we have me there over the years. The campground continues to get better and better (despite the hurricanes). The employees are all wonderful, friendly and knowledgeable. We (including my service dog) love coming to our summer "home". Hopefully, next year we won't get evacuated :-)
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Except the breaker tripping every time it rained and they forgot to deliver my firewood, the stay was excellent & the staff pleasant
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Camp staff did an excellent job cleaning up after hurricane Arthur. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will return. Special thanks to all the people at front desk. They were all most helpful during this entire event.
Jul 15, 2014
Great camp ground, quite, and family/doggy friendly. We will stay again.
Jul 15, 2014
As a tent camper it was important to me to have clean showers and bathrooms. KOA Cape Hatteras exceeded my expectations. Keep up the good work. Thanks
Jul 15, 2014
We have stayed at a few KOA's and this one is by far our favorite. Although we arrived after the hurricane and had no WiFi or electricity during our stay we were still impressed. We wanted to stay 2 more nights but had reservations down the road. We hope to return in the future.
Jul 15, 2014
The campground is very nice. Great pool and beach access. We had a great time up until checkout. Our paperwork listed checkout as 12:00, but at 11:20 someone was knocking on our door asking why were weren't gone and that someone was waiting on the site. The people waiting on the site were very rude and kept harassing us, asking when we would be gone while we were preparing to leave.
Jul 15, 2014
Fantastic job of cleaning up after the storm damage. Great work, I will return for a visit when everything is back to normal.
Jul 15, 2014
We had a great time! We can't wait to go back again in September!
Jul 15, 2014
Limited wifi about the campgrounds. I understand you were in hey he rebuild phase from the hurricane, but we have been told this campground is lacking in this sis area normally as well. Pls fix. With this day of business and kids it helps to get a better rating
Jul 14, 2014
Our vacation was disrupted by hurricane Arthur, however, the staff worked hard to reopen the site and we were able to come down for half the week at a discounted rate. Great access to the beach, wonderful pool, clean bath room/showers. Really friendly staff. We will come back again!!
Jul 14, 2014
Great location with very friendly staff. Unfortunately we got chased away by hurricane Arthur.
Jul 14, 2014
I love this resort. We have been staying here for years and enjoy every minute if it. We already have reservations for next year!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We had a great time! Lots to do with the family.
Jul 14, 2014
with what they went through with the hurricane the staff was so friendly and helpful thank you so much
Jul 14, 2014
Awesome campground right on the beach with clean bathrooms, friendly staff, and cool surroundings. Sunrise to the east and sunset to the west. Beautiful.
Jul 14, 2014
What a great campground for the whole family! Would love to come back soon!
Jul 14, 2014
I've stayed here several times and have absolutely no complaints. The staff are great. The campground is great. We will stay here everytime we go to the outer banks.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Magic Mike and Christian are the best. Best hosts ever!
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Had a great time. Campground is wonderful. Only complaint is the dog park. Other dog owners did not clean up after their dogs, so we only went once during our Mon - Fri stay.
Jul 12, 2014
Had a great time! Weather was perfect right up until hurricane Arthur ran us off the island a few days early. We will be returning soon!!
Jul 10, 2014
been coming for 20 yr it gets better every year.
Jul 10, 2014
One of our favorite campgrounds that we visit every year.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
This Cape Hatteras KOA is OFF THE CHARTS as 1 of R ALL TIME FAVORITE KOA's & we have stayed @ MANY on R travels! We came the Xtra way 2 relax & 'reflect' after a death in the family in TN. Christi was WONDERFUL in helping us 2 get some Xtra days in R stay once we realized just how much we loved being there right next to the ocean! & Tom was AWESOME 2! We fully intend to return OFTEN now! MANY THX!
Jul 08, 2014
Staff friendly and very accommodating.
Jul 08, 2014
Campground was clean,nice. Staff very friendly. The internet needs to extend farther thru out the campground.
Jul 08, 2014
very nice campground. Loved that it is very pet friendly. Appreciated getting refund because of leaving early due to the approaching hurricane.
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
I would like to hear more about KOArewards at checkin and it would be nice if the WiFi system worked.
Jul 08, 2014
The rebuilding was done very well, campground looks and was wonderful to stay in. Very glad you made it thru Arthur.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.