Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 22, 2014
ot to a almost deserted KOA and checked in. We were told the rates and selected a camp spot. Hooked up everything and found that we had no cable TV called and was told that they were working on it? They worked on our whole stay. It rained three day straight TV would have been nice. Wifi helped a little bit when it was on which was about half the time. Water smelled and tasted bad
Mar 19, 2014
Its under construction. No cable TV no quality WiFi. Otherwise nice campground.
Mar 17, 2014
Kinda cold when we got there, but we sure enjoyed the area. We'll be back some day.
Mar 16, 2014
Very nice facilities and it's great to sleep so close to the beach. There isn't much going on in the immediate vicinity, but the area is very interesting so you can enjoy the drive.
Mar 13, 2014
The staff was very professional. We did not realize that someone could bring 4 and 5 dogs, the campers next to us had 4 and it was annoying, FYI.
Mar 13, 2014
Can't rate it fairly. Campground being renovated. When completed, expect will be a 5 star/10 rating. In the meantime, call the campground directly to make reservations. K9 kamp was not available, but we did not know that and had chosen this KOA for the K9! Had to shorten our stay to find a place to exercise our dog safely. Staff was EXTREMELY accommodating.
Mar 03, 2014
This was our first trip to the Outer Banks and a KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. We are planning a return trip in the next few months.
Mar 02, 2014
We were given a site very close to the beach, which was great. There was lots of construction because it was winter season, but it was not a problem.Very nice campground
Feb 26, 2014
we were on a site at the beach. very nice and everything at the campground is first class. Sound of the ocean was awesome during the night. Early morning walks on the beach at sunrise were great. Evening walks were great also.
Feb 23, 2014
love it
Jan 22, 2014
Very nice. clean and friendly. Cant wait to stay in the summer when we can enjoy the pool.
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 15, 2014
We loved our site, at the base of the dunes! Beautiful beach and helpful staff! Loved our off-season visit will be back.
Jan 08, 2014
Very nice location. Bathrooms with showers, awesome!
Jan 07, 2014
As before, this KOA is clean, well maintained and a breeze to check into. Being on both the ocean and the sound is a plus. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable.
Jan 03, 2014
Having been a previous camper there, but not aware of the damage of Hurricane Irene, I was shocked at the difference. However, the new and improved campground is absolutely marvelous!
Jan 03, 2014
We had a beautiful sight right at the beach. All staff members were very helpful and friendly. The campground was clean.
Jan 02, 2014
What a fantastic stay in Dec. The camp was clean and the bathrooms were amazingly clean and WARM ! Will def. go back again this summer. Thanks KOA !
Dec 26, 2013
It was only 3 campers in the camp ground .We really enjoyed it.
Dec 25, 2013
Staff was wonderful. Spot was perfect. Located near bathroom/laundry, Kamp K9, and Beach. Showers were clean and well kept. Washers and dryers were high efficiency. I visited in December and weather was nice and KOA was quiet.
Dec 19, 2013
"Wow" is the only word to describe this corporate owned facility. Great location and beautifully maintained, with terrific service and friendly, well-informed people. Mostly level sites. Bath house was winterized, which led to a hike, but they compensated us. Can't wait to go back!
Dec 02, 2013
Great Thanksgiving week stay. Enjoyed the KOA Thanksgiving dinner, was a great time.
Dec 02, 2013
Always great and had a wonderful Thanksgiving with the staff and other campers. See you next year.
Dec 01, 2013
Nice campsite, clean bathhouses and laundry facilities, recreation, store, restaurant, pool, hot tub are impressive
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Very nice, clean restrooms and facilities. The employees were very polite and friendly. GREAT SYAY!
Nov 15, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
Great facilities. I wish the wifi worked properly.
Nov 14, 2013
We stayed near the dunes and had a great experience. Except for the wind but that seems to be usual.
Nov 13, 2013
WHAT A BEAUTIFUL NEW PLACE. 1ST TIME TO THE OUTER BANKS. WOW!!!! WHEN WE COME TO OUTER BANKS, WE KNOW WHERE HOME WILL BE.
Nov 13, 2013
KOA personal were great, but the power kept going off and on almost everyday of our stay causing power surges in the RV should have been forewarned. water in the showers would go from hot to cold taking several minutes to warm back up every couple of minutes and this happen with no other showers being used. also need to put some sort of chairs in the shower area. also also not handicapped friendly
Nov 12, 2013
We have been coming here for 30 years. Best KOA on the East Coast.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
We had a great time! loved the closeness to the water and the area was very nice. the people were also very friendly. our girls loved the playground area. the only reason i would not give 5 stars is because where we stayed out by the dunes there were sandspurs which were a aggravation. other than that, we will definitely be going back!
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Excellent!!! We had a campsite backing up to the ocean and with a rear living room, it was perfect. Clean campground and friendly staff.
Nov 10, 2013
Beautiful campground. Absolutely superb!!
Nov 09, 2013
Nice spot. Wifi could be better
Nov 07, 2013
The new facilities were GREAT! The staff was excellent as usual,friendly,helpful and always have good fishing tips! We really enjoy our stay there!!!
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
I have been camping all of my life and this campground had the cleanest bathrooms ever. I liked that there is a room with the toilet, sink and shower all in one room. We hope to camp there again.
Nov 06, 2013
Another thoroughly enjoyable stay as is usual at this excellent campground.
Nov 06, 2013
Campsite too small for 5th wheel. Sewer on an uphill incline.
Nov 04, 2013
nice, clean staff very helpful
Nov 03, 2013
Beautiful weather,campground and beach.Mosquito's awful!!!!
Nov 02, 2013
Great time start to finish. No matter what the Hatteras weather dishes out these guys come back better than ever. Great folks and "great days" at this KOA. Capt. Ry, Ms. Jan and the pups.
Nov 02, 2013
Love the Koa on the beach! The front desk people were very friendly. I have one complaint, I would prefer this KOA back to a security guard station that lets campers in and out doing a security check throughout the night. There was some vandalism to us and other campers.
Nov 01, 2013
this place is great
Oct 31, 2013
Loved the proximity to the ocean, clean restrooms, courteous staff.
Oct 31, 2013
I would like to thank everyone for being so helpful . We had a great time. Being right on the beach was out standing

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.