Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Great campground with wonderful people.
Jul 22, 2016
Great place only thing is we called about checking in early and they said our spot was ready and when we got there they told us we couldnt check in til 1 so it messed us up with finding somewhere to stay for 2 hours.
Jul 22, 2016
We love coming here!! It has probably been 5 or 6 years since we were here last. Lots of changes! Love the new pool and registration center. The new cabins look great. Yes the campsites could be a little better but you are not there much. Employees are very helpful. Great place to vacation. Golf cart rentals would be nice if you had a multiple day plan and a little cheaper.
Jul 21, 2016
Nous adorons ce camping. Malheureusement nous trouvons les règlements ne sont pas respectés par plusieurs; vitesse excessive en voiture. Voiturettes de golf non éclairées le soir, les vélos également. Très dangeureux car nous ne les voyons pas et eux non plus. Aucune surveillance à l'entrée, les gens des autres campings sont venus se baigner à la piscine ou se stationner sur le terrain d'amis.
Jul 21, 2016
The staff and facilities are awesome at this campground. We had a great time! Thanks!!!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
We traveled from Massachusetts with 15 children and 14 adults in desperate need of some R&R. And we found it! Everyone had such a good time that we booked a site for next year before we even left! AWESOME VACATION!!!
Jul 20, 2016
Awesome place to stay great sunrise and sunsets super staff
Jul 20, 2016
Loved our visit at Cape Hatteras KOA. The bath house was always occupied and the staff was in there cleaning it several times a day, thank you! Its a short walk to the beach or sound. Glad the pool's open till 10pm! The kiddos loved the jumping pillow. Lots of activitied.
Jul 20, 2016
Great place!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
The staff are very client services oriented. Best regard, se you next year
Jul 20, 2016
although people were very friendly and we enjoy staying there this campground is NOT for tents. wind was very bad at night and luckly for us we didnt lose the tent till the last night of our trip. Warning this should be an rv park only with the wind some times gusting up to 45 mph
Jul 20, 2016
We have stayed at a lot of campgrounds across the US. Cape Hatteras KOA is the best campground we have stayed in. Fantastic location on the cape, fantastic pool, good food in the cafe, and great staff. Highly recommended!
Jul 20, 2016
Very peaceful and the beach is only a walk away
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful campground !
Jul 19, 2016
The campground was clean. Sheila snack shack was ridiculously TOO expensive.... I also think there needs to be more activities for kids schedules throughout day. We left a day early.
Jul 19, 2016
Our stay was great. We had a site right beside most of the amenities which was great for our children. Everyone was friendly, the facilities were new and well kept. I even called my camping buddies to tell them about it before we left. We will definitely be back!
Jul 19, 2016
we totally loved our stay with you! We would totally recommend this place to everyone. However, we don't really want everyone to know about it!!
Jul 19, 2016
Enjoyed staying here. The facilities were very nice and the staff were friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be staying there again.
Jul 19, 2016
Wonderful customer service and clean up kept camp spots
Jul 18, 2016
Been coming there for 11 years now. Love all the work staff and love the place
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
This was our first time to OBX, we had reserved our site in November under the assumption the we had a pavilion on our beachfront site, to find out once we got there that we did not get one because we were never told about paying for the site selection option to secure our beach front pavilion site!! That was our only disappointment!!
Jul 18, 2016
This KOA goes beyond the call of duty in keeping the campground clean. Love this property and the people who operate it. Jamie is awesome at the desk! Every time I call and speak with her, I know I am in good hands. Awesome phone manners. Great attitude.:)
Jul 18, 2016
Staff very friendly & helpful. WI for was out from storms.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Great place. Keep up the great improvements.
Jul 18, 2016
A great place to enjoy the beach! Friendly and helpful staff. The pool is great!Can't wait to go back next year!
Jul 18, 2016
Friendly staff, nice facility, great amenities. Sites could have been better maintained grass although these was about 10 inches high on my site. Very pleased overall
Jul 18, 2016
Our one week stay could not have been better. The staff and Summershine team were awesome. Things were exceptionally clean and pleasant. We have come multiple times and will be back.
Jul 18, 2016
Clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff, nice site. Nice pool and hot tub. Showers and bathrooms clean. Even has pet wash stations to get sand and salt water off your dog.
Jul 18, 2016
1st time at a KOA. Loved it! So much for our 4 kids to do ages 12-16. Will definitely be back. Staff was fantastic, extremely helpful and friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
The campsites are extremely small. Neighbors campfire was basically right beside our tent along with their drinking and loud talking. Expected a lot more for over $100 per night for a tent site. Beach was nice as was the pool area. Bathrooms and showers were clean. On site restaurant was overpriced.
Jul 17, 2016
Had a wonderful stay with my group of 29! I have booked next yr already!!!
Jul 17, 2016
Great renovations to the park. My only recommendation would be to kills some of the bur plants on the front row sites. Kids, pets and adults all got burs stuck in their feet.
Jul 17, 2016
The staff was great. Very friendly and on top of everything. Only minor complaint is the wait for bathrooms/showers.
Jul 17, 2016
We had a great time. There was a lot of things to do for kids. The pool was great. It was nice being close to the beach. We would stay again
Jul 17, 2016
We have stayed at Cape Hatteras KOA for 14 of the last 16 summers and absolutely adore it. What more can I say?
Jul 17, 2016
We had a wonderful experience at the Cape Hatteras KOA. There were plenty of bath houses so there was never a wait for a shower, which were always clean. The pool, cafe, great room, and jumping pillow kept us busy when we weren't at the beach. This campground is family friendly and we were never woken up due to noisy neighbors. And with the beach just a 1 min walk away, it couldn't get any better
Jul 17, 2016
We had a great stay at this KOA. The weather was extremely hot and humid but the campground amenities made it bearable for us. The pool was great. Being within walking distance to the beach is a huge plus. The staff was very friendly. Campground was very clean and well kept. We would definitely camp here again in the future.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Great stay, all the staff were very nice and responded to all request in a timely manner. Great site will definitely go back.
Jul 16, 2016
We had a great stay the pool was amazing the shower house was clean our campsite was spacious and well maintained we really enjoyed our stay and will be returning
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Campground was clean. Staff were mostly friendly. Store was well stocked. Bathhouse needs some updating. One of the showers I was in did not lock properly and someone walked in. Also the shower rod bracket was broken and it fell down. Hot water in the one shower house did not last during heavy usage times. Overall though the campground was very nice.
Jul 16, 2016
My only complaint was about the Internet. The server was down and when I asked the staff about it, no one seemed to care and no effort was made to fix it. I had to use data while staying at the camp site or walk to the office to get internet service. If you say you have wifi internet, then there should be wifi internet. Other than that the camp site was great.
Jul 16, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. I only have two problems. One it wasn't clear that our site wasn't a full hook up. I just expect a full hook up for that price. I could have stayed some where cheaper with a full hook up. Second the breaker to our site 704 kept tripping. The maintenance man said it looks like it needs to be replaced. Replace it!!
Jul 16, 2016
all the employees were nice as could be. as always we enjoyed our stay. thank you.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award