Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 21, 2017
This campground as been a favorite of our but have noticed that its sites are starting to get run down.
Apr 21, 2017
Would have given 5 stars if it weren't for the broken shower valves. Got a couple of cold showers, brrr.
Apr 21, 2017
Everything was great!
Apr 21, 2017
Very clean campground​. We will stay here again. Staff were very friendly and responsive.
Apr 21, 2017
We only stayed 1 night, but we loved this campground.
Apr 20, 2017
We had an amazing time at the Cape Hatteras KOA campground. Kids had hours and hours of fun on the jump pillow. The views were absolutely amazing. Saw dolphins at the beach. Just a quit place to relax and camp. Would highly recommend it.
Apr 20, 2017
WiFi is not very good and spotty at best. Most of the camp site was empty and WiFi was bad. Cable did not work when we first got there and was still very snowy after it was "fixed". I think we will try another camp ground next time. We were on site 325 this stay.
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
Great fun for family. I wish everything stayed open until 11pm though.
Apr 19, 2017
As always,our stay @ the Hatteras KOA was wonderful!
Apr 19, 2017
Our family really enjoyed our trip. One of our favorite KOAs so far!
Apr 19, 2017
The KOA at Cape Hatteras, NC, is extremely nice! It is very affordable considering that it is practically oceanfront. The restrooms and showers were kept as clean as can be expected at the beach, with all of the sand. My only criticism is that we were unable to reach someone by phone during evening hours. Not sure if there is a different number for late hours, but if there is I didn't have it!
Apr 19, 2017
Love this place!
Apr 18, 2017
Campground was ok. Sites were too close. We had loud talking neighbors the entire time, with barking dogs. It was not relaxing to be at our campsite. Staff was nice.
Apr 18, 2017
This is a great place for the family with lots of things for kids to do and play on.
Apr 18, 2017
Everything was perfect except the volleyball court needed a net and the hot water was fixed on 3rd night. Minor glitches. Perfect vacation.
Apr 18, 2017
At our arrival we were early and they got us processed and escorted to our campsite very quickly. A nice site it was. On Sunday the camping ground suffered a total water loss. I noticed one or two folks working on the situation, and next thing we knew there was a whole crew on the issue. Problem solved in less than 2 hours. I am impressed with the way the problem was handled. I WILL return again.
Apr 18, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Lots of good things at the campground - pool, pirate ship, beach and ocean front access, dog training area, jumping pillow, etc. etc. Very friendly people.
Apr 18, 2017
I was great. Found a t-shirt that says this is my happy place. Had to buy it, it says it all
Apr 18, 2017
Had a great time! Dori was very helpful.
Apr 17, 2017
Great...love coming every year for spring break and have already booked for 2018. Only comment: Missed having two jump pillows/pads...I have little kids and they were always getting bumped around by bigger kids...but a very minor issue that didn't detract.
Apr 17, 2017
would have liked a bit more privacy between sites
Apr 17, 2017
This was a really nice campground. we were about 3 rows back from the beach access. Walk to the beach was not far at all. Bathhouse was also clean. I would definitely return.
Apr 17, 2017
One of the friendliest places to saty. We always have a great family time here and look forward to making the long drive to just stay with this KOA family! Highly recommended!
Apr 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very hospitable and the amenities for our kids was great. If it weren't for our faulty fridge in our RV, we'd have stayed longer as planned. We will definitely return!
Apr 17, 2017
Had a great time
Apr 17, 2017
Staff was very nice. They delivered everyone arriving to their site no matter the hour. All restrooms and common areas were kept neat and clean. Plenty of choices for restrooms throughout the park. The pool and spa were very nice! The kids had a great time on the water slides. The only issue were the narrow roads. It was difficult to get out once we got in since the roads were narrow.
Apr 17, 2017
Staff, sites perfect. Restrooms would need a closer look when cleaning as well as dish washing facilities.
Apr 17, 2017
Very nice people clean, we'll maintain we will be back"
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
We enjoyed our recent stay at the Cape Hatteras KOA. The Easter Egg Hunt was a nice bonus!
Apr 17, 2017
Top shelf all the way, had an issue with the 50 amp receptacle at the power pedestal, it was replaced and functional within 30 minutes of arrival. All around activities for the whole family.
Apr 17, 2017
We had an amazing time. Four night stay in a tent during mid April. They put on a fun egg hunt for the kids, of course the jumping pillow is always a hit, and it's a close walk to the beach. Our only suggestion would be grills for the tent fire rings, and check bathrooms more regularly for cleanliness. We all loved this place and highly recommend.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Amazing stay.The staff needs to have a better understanding when it pertains to service dogs. They were very aggressive and verbal at first. The dog was clearly identified and visual.Once I revealed they were understanding.I never had anyone yell and flail there arms as she did. I almost left the registration office.
Apr 17, 2017
We were skeptical when booking a stay here as we almost always camp at state/national parks. It turns out that our entire family really enjoyed our stay here. The campground was well maintained and employees were awesome. This facility had very much of a resort feel to it, with all the amenities. We were glad to be proven wrong with this wonderful camping experience.
Apr 17, 2017
We had a wonderful stay, as always. The staff is always great, and the amenities are some of the nicest and cleanest I have ever seen. I had a problem with our camper setting up, and the grounds staff came by to help me with it immediately. Only complaint I had is that some personal belongings were taken from our vehicle one evening, but that was our fault for not locking the doors.
Apr 17, 2017
The campground and amenities are great. The staff is very friendly. Wish the pool was heated. Next time i visit i will stay in a cabin over a tent due to high winds at night.
Apr 16, 2017
Great campground, very clean and quiet. Enjoyed our 6 day stay very much.
Apr 16, 2017
We stayed during the spring break. Staff was very amicable. Nice facilities
Apr 16, 2017
We found it to be very family friendly, extremely clean and the staff courteous and friendly. Everything you need for a great vacation.
Apr 15, 2017
We camped out for 4 nights in a tent and couldn't be more pleased with how clean the facilities were. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. Can't wait to go back again.
Apr 15, 2017
We had a great stay at the KOA Cape Hatteras. The wifi was horrible - both at the campsite and in the main lounge area. In this day and age, I think the wifi abilities and service should be better.
Apr 15, 2017
Great campground. Very clean, very friendly. Wish pool was heated but we stayed in April so I guess it warms up for the Summer. Make sure you bring everything with you because you're pretty much in the middle of nowhere.camp store has some things but not a whole lot. This is a great place for relaxing and enjoying the quiet.
Apr 15, 2017
Great location on the beach. Pool, spa, and playground were good. Pool was too cold for adults but kids were 'I'm, but it's early in the season. Beach is great and plenty of room! Full hookup had plenty of room. Stayed in site 809. Central to beach and pool.
Apr 15, 2017
Lovely place, Excellent, cheerful helpful staff. Clean and fantastic location. Clean hot showers. Play area great for the kids, pool was perfect (little chilly but expected at this time of year), restaurant was okay. Store was well stocked and reasonably priced. Only thing that was a little frustrating was the wifi. We could not keep a connection but it wasn't a huge deal. would highly recommend
Apr 15, 2017
It was great! Friendly staff, inviting atmosphere, and clean facilities.
Apr 14, 2017
This is the second year the men (Father, 3 sons and 1 grandson) of my family have vacationed here. It was a bit busier this year, but the location, staff and amenities were awesome nonetheless. We enjoyed surf fishing, horse shoes, and hanging out.
Apr 14, 2017
The location was excellent and the staff was a joy to work with during our stay. Thanks
Apr 13, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA many times over the years. With the dune sites being the premium sites, you would think they would keep them up better. out sight was not level and the area where you have your mat was a big hole. Also, upon check-in, we felt rushed by the attendant taking us to the site.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps