Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
Another great stay, we will be back again as soon as we can.
Aug 26, 2015
This is a great campsite, staff is friendly and helpful, sites are a good size, only complaint was some sites had nice grass and ours were dirt and gravel but they had no issue moving us. The pool is wonderful if you have small kids who don't know how to swim yet. Access to the beach is also great. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
great staff and many 'things to do' options. Being able to walk to the beach was a big plus for us.
Aug 25, 2015
I have visited KOA several times in the past and absolutely love it. I did encounter one problem this trip. I called several times to see if spots were available closer to my friends, and was told no on three occassions (including check-in). However, over our three day stay several sites around the group remained open. I know that vacations get canceled, but several sites?????
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
First trip to Rodanthe and we will be returning to this KOA. Friendly staff, clean campground with many upgrades.
Aug 25, 2015
We all had a great stay and ready to come back.
Aug 24, 2015
Thanks for a great vacation! Great facilities in the perfect location. Can't wait to come back.
Aug 24, 2015
Couldn't imagine a better place to stay on the outer banks. Grand kids loved the pool and playground.
Aug 24, 2015
A little pricey.
Aug 24, 2015
We did not use the bath,laundry, pool, or children's play areas. The check-in did not take more than 5 minutes, and the staff was very friendly. The roads need some repairs...very bumpy and most not paved. Although our site was very level, it would have been nice to have concrete under the very old and splintery picnic table. Also, the flies were awful!
Aug 24, 2015
Bring our Scout Troop here every other year. This was our fourth stay at the Camp. "Exceptional"
Aug 24, 2015
Had a really great time. Quite campground with close proximity to the beach. The bathrooms needs to be cleaned more often. If you're the first one in there clean but as time goes on they get dirtier. Doesn't say much for the people who use them. when you have a 10 year old who comments how dirty the showers are, then they must be dirty. All in all a great place to vacation.
Aug 24, 2015
Great camp site, the restrooms and showers need to be maintained alittle more, the camp was not crowded and the paper towels ran out on Friday and were still out on sunday morning. Cleaning people cleaned toliets and sinks but need to mop the floors as well. Overall the campground was quiet, trashed was picked up multiple timea, the front desk was always well staffed and friendly
Aug 23, 2015
Great amenities and friendly, helpful staff. Only complaint is the bug sprayer truck coming through with no notice late at night and it was loud.
Aug 23, 2015
Campground is really nice. Love the location. It would be great if there were bike racks. Bathrooms and showers were fairly clean. They were a little sandy most of the time but that's almost impossible to avoid. As luck would have it we had a wonderful site and I wished we would be able to request sites for future stays.
Aug 23, 2015
Wonder site, great beach access and large pool, very clean
Aug 23, 2015
The campground was very nice. Little bit close to your neighbor for my taste. Showers were not the best with poor water pressure, ripped shower curtain liners, dirty floors and so many bugs on the walls. Pool, cafe, store and beach were great!!
Aug 23, 2015
I loved every moment. Check in everyone was nice,polite and helpful. Campsites are well maintained. And the bathroom, are a 10. I really liked how it is so private, roomy and clean.I'm coming back next year for 2 weeks.
Aug 23, 2015
everything was wonderful except that the showers were in need of maintenance. shower heads were drooping, faucet handles in the showers were installed upside down, and hundreds of flys in the center bath house showers. Cleaning crews did not do a detailed cleaning. floors were swept but not mopped. This is the fourth time staying here and would come back. Sheila's café ..best part.
Aug 23, 2015
We enjoyed visiting the Outer Banks! First time at KOA. I was disappointed! I thought the sites would have been larger and cleaner! Site are too close together!
Aug 23, 2015
I loved it there! I just wished that the internet connection would have worked better and that they would be some TREES ... Not enough shadding in this KOA for me! A part from that the experience was wonderful!!!
Aug 23, 2015
Enjoyed all of the amenities provided. Really liked layout of bath houses. Would like to see more concrete pads. Did not like pricing procedures. Need to be all inclusive pricing instead of separate pricing for each child, pet, cable, etc. Didn't like that surprise when I checked in.
Aug 23, 2015
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!!!! La-La-Love the renovations!!! Wow!!! The campground looks amazing! We didn't want to leave!
Aug 23, 2015
Had an awesome time!!!!? 3rd yr in row that we went and every time seems to get better!!! Keep up the great work!!! Will see you nezt year 8f not sooner!!
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. We did miss out on some of the activities because the attendant did not give us a schedule or make us aware when we checked in.
Aug 23, 2015
We had a really good time. Pool was great and staff was helpful. Our campsite was low so when it rained we had lots of water all around which was unfortunate .
Aug 23, 2015
Great stay. The facilities are first class. Every staff member I encountered was friendly.
Aug 22, 2015
Love this place
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Lovely place, but it appears like there is a lot of activities going on as per the website but when you get there you see only 1 or 2 a weekend. For the amount you pay for the camp sites and what you get in return I think this place is quite pricey. Good part is this place is always well maintained and the staff is very friendly.
Aug 22, 2015
What an Amazing place! Staff was incredible. Especially young Lady working up front from Rocklin CA. Will be back next month.
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice - think they should offer stand up paddle boarding for less hours than 4 hours - my family lasted an hour. The pool was very nice.
Aug 22, 2015
Great stay, very clean, wonder pool and fantastic beach. Two minimum complaints: We had too night rains, and our site was flooded each time and could not exit trailer without removing shoes. It too a day to drain away. We tried to extend our stay, but was told all sites were full. Hard to believe as Friday prior to start of school and when we left, over half of the sites were empty?? Maybe??
Aug 21, 2015
We have been coming here for the last 6 years, this year we had a great time with little to no bugs nor puddles left over from hurricanes. The weather was perfect and it allowed us to enjoy KOA for the fullest!
Aug 21, 2015
Awesome
Aug 21, 2015
The stay was awesome, the quality of the facilities, the staff and the amenities made our stayed a successful adventure. The care in keeping the camp clean is obvious, I noticed mosquito fumigation late at night which made me realize why I was having such a great time in the outdoors. Highly recommended.
Aug 21, 2015
Great
Aug 20, 2015
We have been making trips to Cape Hatteras KOA since 1983 sometimes twice a year; have made life long friends who also return at the same time. I want to thank long time employees Renee in the office and Mike on the crew for always being friendly and accommodating, willing to help out with any problems that occur. We will be back the day after Thanksgiving for our annual second trip.
Aug 20, 2015
great time at this campground
Aug 20, 2015
We had another great experience at Cape Hatteras KOA. The staff was wonderful. The campground was very clean, well kept and all ammenties were in great condition and clean. We are looking forward to next year! Would greatly recommend if you're in the area for your next camping experience.
Aug 20, 2015
Great amenities and had a wonderful time
Aug 20, 2015
Great cafe, friendly staff. Lovely location. Clean pool lots for kids to do. Couldn't ask for a better campground
Aug 20, 2015
Wonderful! We love this campground. Always clean and well kept. Fantastic amenities! See you next year!
Aug 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 19, 2015
We loved the Cape Hatteras KOA! We are hoping to make it an annual trip!
Aug 19, 2015
Very clean. Friendly staff. We had a fantastic stay and will definitely be back!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.