Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 15, 2017
Jan 09, 2017
Fantastic KOA. Great staff, great amenities, easy access. Also the nicest bath houses I have ever used. We are now making this an annual trip!
Jan 07, 2017
Jan 06, 2017
Off season so it was pretty empty. We had a good site and the staff was terrific.
Jan 05, 2017
Great place and people. Clean facility. We love that it is open all year round with bath houses since our RV is winterized.
Jan 05, 2017
I had a great time. It was close to the beach clean and well organized. People there were kind and courteous.
Jan 03, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jan 03, 2017
We always enjoy our stay. Much less busy in the off season.
Jan 03, 2017
KOA never fails. What a great get away!! Clean grounds with lots of amenities for families. We will be going back!!
Jan 03, 2017
Nice campground with nice amenities, nice laundry room, the dog park would be very nice if people would clean up after their dogs. That was the only reason I didn't give a 5 star rating. My stay was in the winter so the pool was not an option but it is a very nice pool. I will definitely return.
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
Very Clean, well run. We would recommend it to anyone.
Jan 02, 2017
Very friendly staff. Not crowded at all. Though it was in the end of December. Kids loved the play ground.
Jan 02, 2017
Lovely facility! Very clean restrooms and sites, friendly and helpful staff. Right on the beach. We can't wait to come back <3
Jan 02, 2017
Love the campground! Easy to pull through spots, concrete slabs, and spacious parking are important to us. We plan to return.
Jan 02, 2017
Hatteras KOA is one of our favorite places to visit. Great family campground, kids love the pool and bounce pillow. Sites are well kept and spacious. My only dislike is the additional nightly charge for kids.
Jan 02, 2017
Great friendly staff. Beautiful location. This will be a regular visit for us when we come to the OBX. Thanks for such a great weekend!
Jan 02, 2017
This was our first stay at Cape Hatteras KOA and it was enjoyable. The grounds were well maintained and the bath houses were spacious and clean. One building had private rooms with a sink, shower and toilet all in one. All the staff we talked to were friendly and helpful. Access to the beach and ocean is quick and easy.
Jan 01, 2017
Great time, stayed after christmas, love the OBX, it was great to camp and enjoy our time without staff pressure.
Jan 01, 2017
Awesome as usual!
Dec 31, 2016
One of the best laundry and shower facilities we have enjoyed during our trip across the U.S.
Dec 30, 2016
WE love staying here. The people are great. Our site was pefect. Lots of things to do. This is our fourth visit and we will be back again. THANKS!!!
Dec 26, 2016
Staff and camping area were very nice. Great facilities (pool, playground, etc.) except the hot tub. We walked all the way down to use it, only to find it was nearly cold.
Dec 14, 2016
Great friendly staff, easy access to beach, clean facilities.
Dec 07, 2016
It was a wonderful experience!
Dec 06, 2016
Loved our stay! Rene was very informative and pleasant both when I called to inquire about staying there and when we checked in.She has an awesome telephone manner. All the KOA staff were pleasant, grounds were well kept and bathrooms were amazing! Thank you so much.We plan to come back.:)
Dec 06, 2016
Too expensive for an older park... Nice people!
Dec 05, 2016
Very, very nice, best restrooms I've seen in any campground!;;
Dec 04, 2016
nice campground, beautiful beach, great staff.
Dec 02, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful staff!
Nov 29, 2016
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Bath houses were clean. Location was perfect.
Nov 29, 2016
We had a great Thanksgiving at the beach this year. The campground Thanksgiving meal was definitely a plus and not something we had anticipated when we booked our stay. We are looking forward to a stay this summer!
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
What a great week we had here. Staff put on a tremendous feast for all on Thanksgiving. Had a beach front site even though dunes were in the way it was still great. Very clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend this KOA to all. Would like to see a bit better wi-fi system. We will return
Nov 29, 2016
By far, the best KOA I've ever visited.
Nov 29, 2016
made us very welcome and invited us to the Thanksgiving Party which was great
Nov 28, 2016
had a great time the meal was really good thanks again
Nov 28, 2016
The staff was great they were helpful with everything I needed.Had a wonderful time ! Thank you!
Nov 28, 2016
Everything was great. We spent Thanksgiving at the campground and it was very nice. Looking forward to next year.
Nov 28, 2016
My family and I tent camped over Thanksgiving weekend, and we had a wonderful time! Thought we might blow away a few times, but any day at the beach is a great day! 😊 Staff was very friendly, facilities were clean and the shower rooms were clean and warm. We will definitely be coming back! Thanks KOA!
Nov 28, 2016
We stayed for the Thanksgiving potluck dinner.Really,Really cool.Lots of regular campers you see during the spring and summer visited for thanksgiving.Good times Good people,Good weather too.THANKS SO MUCH !!!!!!!!
Nov 28, 2016
Friendly staff
Nov 27, 2016
This KOA is amazing. Great costumer service when checking in through checking out. Bathhouses and bathrooms were extremely clean. So much to do there for kids, adults and pets. The Thanksgiving potluck dinner was awesome. Met so many new friends. We will definitely be returning again. Not one complaint from our family.
Nov 27, 2016
First experience at Hatteras, Staff was over the top. Thanksgiving meal was awesome, Thank you for inviting us!
Nov 27, 2016
Great stay thanks for the thanksgiving diner
Nov 27, 2016
Very nice facility. Staff helpful. Let us park the RV across road for a couple hours after checking out, so we could tour w/ our car. November discount was good. Fun Thanksgiving potluck!
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 24, 2016
Very clean campground with friendly, helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend to everyone.
Nov 23, 2016
Great! 10th October staying there...Love it!
Nov 22, 2016
the campground was immaculate. employees super helpful. our dog enjoyed the dog fitness area. the sunrise & sunsets spectacular. the hottub was nice even in November. We highly recommend it!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award