Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Sep 14, 2014
Very friendly host. Excellent service. They really keep all camp facilities and grounds neat and clean.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
We really enjoyed ourselves and loved all the improvements made to the property. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it would be great to have concrete pads at the patio sites( we did really like those sites though) I'm a dig owner but it really needs to be enforced that people pick up after their pets. Too many did not. We r hoping to be back next year. Thanks
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
nice clean park with very helpful staff cant wait till my next trip awesome!
Sep 13, 2014
We had a great time and will be back. Staff were very helpful particularly Heather and other front counter staff. Enjoyed the pool and the beach. It was hard to leave and return to Canada.
Sep 11, 2014
The campground was well maintained and the amenities were very nice. The campsites are a little close together, but clean and level. Very friendly staff.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
The new facility is very nice. Putting the laundry up three flights of stairs was not so nice. I wouldn't label the Delux sites as such unless there were patios or at least payment. They were just sand and dirt.
Sep 09, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. We were late arrivals and had help finding the site and making sure our rig was level. This was the second time staying at Cape Hatteras KOA and will not be the last. The pool was amazing!
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Staff was great. Facilities were clean and well kept. We plan on staying there again for sure.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We had a wonderful stay, your facilities are first class, especially the pool area. The one problem and it was minor,was getting your staff to turn on the music in the pool area. We ask if they could turn on the music and they reply, will see what we can do, and two hours later they would turn on the music after we paid them a 2nd visit to ask if the music could be turn on.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We had a quiet site and loved the great location. The ocean was only a few steps away. The pool was fantastic too. Location of campgound is great for finding places to eat too.
Sep 08, 2014
Good facilities. Clean. We didn't use many of the amenities, but what I saw was impressive. Staff was very helpful and nice.
Sep 08, 2014
We enjoyed our time very much.
Sep 07, 2014
Only one complaint. In check in office I did not appreciate having to pay 1.25 for a small cup of warm coffee.
Sep 07, 2014
Great location, Great bathroom, Great staff. Everything about this KOA was A+
Sep 06, 2014
Very nice camp ground with lots of extra amenities. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 06, 2014
Arrived after heavy rain. Fortunately site was in dry area, able to set up tent without problems. We were very pleased with the size of the camp sites and impressed with the pretty way the sites were divided with greenery.Staff very friendly. Pancake breakfast from cafe was delicious. Our 13 yr old granddaughters enjoyed the pool, game rm &play area. We had an enjoyable vacation! Highly recommend!
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
First time there and we loved the location and service. We had a great time and plan to visit again.
Sep 04, 2014
Nice trip more sun instead of rain
Sep 04, 2014
Sites very close together and unlevel
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
It was great!! Wonderful site great customer service beautiful facility!!!
Sep 02, 2014
I would have given this a perfect except that we rented a 50amp site and although we had a 50amp plug could only get 30amps of power. When you have a motor coach you need that 50amps!
Sep 02, 2014
it was nice being allmost right on the beach but the sites are really close together,the dog poopie bags at the dog walk was only filled 1 in the 8 days i was there, the pool was filled with sand and i dint see them clean it 1 while i was there , the staff was nice and friendly beach and pool was nice except the sand in the pool,had a good time just wish the sites were bigger so we had some space
Sep 02, 2014
We enjoy coming here very much. Only thing I would like to see is a ramp going onto the beach at the other access point. Use to be one there but a storm took it out.
Sep 02, 2014
Fantastic! Clean, friendly. We had a great time. Thank you
Sep 02, 2014
The resort itself was wonderful, great location and a lot to do on property but i was TERRIBLY dirty!! The restrooms and showers were so disgusting we didn't even want to go in and use them. We brought this to the attention of the staff but they did not clean it up until hours later. The dog park area trash can was not emptied in at least 3 days and made the entire jump pad area stink horribly.
Sep 02, 2014
Awesome campground. Great staff, pool, cafe, store, location The sites on the first 4 or 5 rows by the ocean are very small and super cramped, and they flood. There are other sites in the middle of the campground that are huge. People don't clean up after their dogs very well. Love this place and will be back
Sep 02, 2014
If the hosts would have someone cleaning the bathrooms at least 3x per day on a holiday weekend I would rate this 5 stars. Just walking by the bathrooms you could smell them. Otherwise, this is a great campground
Sep 02, 2014
It was a very nice stay at the Hatteras KOA. The sites are not padded and have some gravel. Some sites are small and KOA will allow campers to park side ways into a spot which I think is rude and inconsiderate to other campers. Next time I know to make reservations for a pull through site:-) The facilities are very nice with the laundry rooms. Pool area, play ground is also very nice!!
Sep 02, 2014
The place is fantastic and everyone there is really nice. Some of the people who work there (Chris) always seemed to go out of his way to make our stay better with each question we had. WI'll be staying there again next summer!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Both my wife and I liked the stay very much. The one reason among many was the Wi-Fi. She works even on vacation and at your place she couldn't. NO WI_FI in trailers. With all the paper work and computer she has, she couldn't go to your office to use internet. It is better in trailer where confidential paper work stay. Next time we will call ahead to see if wi-fi is available. great stay
Sep 02, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 02, 2014
muddy roads, dirty bathrooms, young staff. Need to be cleaning the bathrooms more than once a day.
Sep 02, 2014
The campground is just as fantastic as I remember. The staff are wonderful. My only disappointment was that some guests at the campground weren't courteous campers. However, my family and I won't let that keep us away.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Campsite was great, right near the beach. Enjoyed the pool as well. Will most likely return next summer.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.