Cape Hatteras KOA

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Mar 26, 2015
Great campground and the dogs loved the beach.
Mar 23, 2015
The amenities were nice at the campground except for the hot tub which was operating one night and was off the next day. The staff at the campground were very friendly and informative. This campground set a high standard for other KOA's to live up to a higher standard. The bath houses and laundry were very clean. The campsites were well laid out. It could be crowded during the busy season.
Mar 23, 2015
Had a great weekend, we will be back.
Mar 23, 2015
Very friendly hosts and the site was very nice. Dramatic place, with the surf and miles of beaches. Glad we were off season. Much be a challenge in the summer. Couldn't make the Wi-Fi work. Oh well...
Mar 22, 2015
Great facility friendly staff
Mar 20, 2015
.
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
We visited the KOA Cape Hatteras in the off-season, and were amazed by the beach location Take a wonderful walk on the endless beach! Watch the gulls, gannets, pelicans, terns and ducks. This facility is amazing, given what appeared to be a complete re-build after Hurricane Irene in 2011. Great facilities, amazing bath/shower rooms, large pool and super-large hot-tub. Great common area too.
Mar 16, 2015
Enjoyed a quiet peacefull few days. Great clean facilities.
Feb 16, 2015
Feb 14 storm. Pretty scary. Staff supportive and friendly. Would visit again in heartbeat in much better weather.
Feb 10, 2015
The staff is incredible, and the camp ground is always in great shape. We always enjoy staying here.
Feb 04, 2015
Outstanding facilities, great location.
Feb 02, 2015
It was a Short overnight stop however the location is Great and the facilities top notch
Jan 24, 2015
This was a winter stay with almost no one in the campground. The bath house was fantastic, spotless, and looked new. The WiFi was the ONLY negative- it did not work from the campsite. Staff warned us it might not work, and we could go to the office/cafe for WiFi. Bummer. Otherwise, no complaints.
Jan 15, 2015
staff very helpful and cheerful weather was cold and water froze they has it fixed in a timely manner
Jan 12, 2015
We had a great time. Normandy people were there but the staff took care of everything we asked for. Best camping site we go to!
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Great location and amenaties. Very friendly staff.
Jan 05, 2015
Best KOA we have ever been to! Beautiful facilities and grounds, nice people, and ocean waves and water all around. Wonderful experience!
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Want to come back soon - we loved it .
Jan 03, 2015
Very nice campground, we'll be back.
Jan 03, 2015
Great campground! Nice bathrooms and the play areas are fabulous.
Dec 31, 2014
Nice location by the beach. Very pet friendly 😃
Dec 30, 2014
Une deuxième famille ! Des gens très préoccupés par votre confort. Site où les voyageurs sont très respectueux et surtout honnête. Le seul point négatif est le fait que le wifi ne rentre pas bien, je suggère fortement du câblage de type RJ45. Nous allons y retourner avec notre Truck-Camper ASSURÉ. Bon séjour ! et Surtout Merci.
Dec 29, 2014
Nothing like visiting a great place off season. Surprised to see another truck camper. Got some much needed propane.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 20, 2014
Dec 06, 2014
Absolutely LOVE it here! This was our 2nd year to spend our Thanksgiving at Hatteras. See you next year again!
Dec 04, 2014
As always are stay at Cape Hatteras KOA was wonderful. All the staff is very helpful and friendly. We always feel like we are at home when we stay at Cape Hatteras KOA.
Dec 02, 2014
Wonderful people, wonderful campground. Not much else to say- we will be coming back often.
Dec 02, 2014
A little bit expensive for this time of year.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
This is our second stay in less than a month. An absolutely wonderful place to stay and the staff is remarkable. We spent Thanksgiving at the KOA and they hosted a pot-luck style dinner with all the campers. The KOA provided Turkey's, several side dishes, drinks and a decorated facility to share in the festivities. We are already talking about having Thanksgiving with them again next year!
Dec 01, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 28, 2014
Great site in a well-mainained campground.Bathrooms were exceptionally clean. The dog park is a nice size. Would highly recommend this KOA.
Nov 27, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, bathhouses were clean, employees very courteous.
Nov 17, 2014
Great location, great facility and great people. Thank you!
Nov 17, 2014
Ocean/dune front site which the family enjoyed very much. The staff were very friendly and helpful in filling our tanks for us
Nov 17, 2014
Staff was great...grounds looked nice-well maintained.
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
great place good store friendly staff
Nov 12, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were very nice and clean. We definitely would stay there again.
Nov 08, 2014
Friendly staff, great location, super facilities.
Nov 07, 2014
Location location location! Probably the nicest KOA and the nicest KOA staff anywhere!!
Nov 06, 2014
Great stay, simple as that. Facilities firing on all eight, despite being the off season. We'll be back. RW
Nov 06, 2014
My first stay at this campground was extremely nice. Everthing was clean, with lots for kids to do. The staff were always friendly and went out of their way to make sure that I had everthing that I needed.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.