Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Nov 17, 2014
Great location, great facility and great people. Thank you!
Nov 17, 2014
Ocean/dune front site which the family enjoyed very much. The staff were very friendly and helpful in filling our tanks for us
Nov 17, 2014
Staff was great...grounds looked nice-well maintained.
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
great place good store friendly staff
Nov 12, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were very nice and clean. We definitely would stay there again.
Nov 08, 2014
Friendly staff, great location, super facilities.
Nov 07, 2014
Location location location! Probably the nicest KOA and the nicest KOA staff anywhere!!
Nov 06, 2014
Great stay, simple as that. Facilities firing on all eight, despite being the off season. We'll be back. RW
Nov 06, 2014
My first stay at this campground was extremely nice. Everthing was clean, with lots for kids to do. The staff were always friendly and went out of their way to make sure that I had everthing that I needed.
Nov 06, 2014
Grerat campground, however, the wifi needs fixing so you can use it in your camper instead of having to go to the office building, also, more bathrooms would be an improvement.
Nov 04, 2014
This is a great campground. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. The only downside is the bathrooms could be cleaned more frequently. Especially the bathrooms nearest the beach.
Nov 04, 2014
Beautiful well maintained facility in a beautiful location.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Great campground and friendly staff.
Nov 02, 2014
A wonderful campground with lots of amenities. One of the best we've visited. Be careful near the dunes, though--there were a lot of sandburs on our site at the base of the sand dunes.
Nov 02, 2014
Great place,friendly staff,very clean.
Nov 01, 2014
Good location in the park, first row over the dunes, Tight site would have expected more room on the door side of RV. WIFI was OK but there were very few RV;s in the park.
Oct 31, 2014
Very nice KOA. One of the best I've been to. Staff was great. Everything clean and nice,spaces a little roomier than average. Only drawbacks are all the sand burs that gave my dog problems and it was a little pricey for an off season stay
Oct 31, 2014
The campground was in excellent condition, the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would have given it a 10 except the WIFI was weak to the point of unusable. I would return to this KOA if visiting the area.
Oct 30, 2014
Peaceful and relaxing!
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Great campground. Perfect weather also :-)
Oct 28, 2014
Paid what I believe was peak season rate for stay which did not allow use of pool/hot tub etc. a
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
The Lady who answered the phone on 10/20 was an angel of mercy. She was extremely helpful and very cordial. We had some trouble and she got in touch with the right folks to get us bailed out with only an hour's delay. Orchids to her. The facilities were great and the people very helpful. Absolutely would stay again.
Oct 27, 2014
Great Job. Clean bathrooms and cabin. (Parents Cabin,we tent camped) Great check in. Helpful staff. Would love to come back in spring. Plenty of tables, fire rings,....
Oct 27, 2014
Good location. Staff was ok but not up to usual KOA standards.
Oct 26, 2014
Beautiful site. Wonderful staff and store. This KOA has all the bells and whistles, and all very well kept. Best one I've stayed at.
Oct 26, 2014
First class. My only complaint was the sand spurs on the ocean lots. They were horrific. Brought a few home with us.
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Every worker that I came across was pleasant and very helpful. By far the nicest campground with the most amenities that I've seen in my 40 plus years of camping. Can't wait to go back.
Oct 25, 2014
All new top of. The line everything.could have cleaned the showers & notified us they were turning off the water. Husband got caught twice in the middle of his shower.
Oct 24, 2014
We loved this park! Hated to leave.
Oct 24, 2014
This is a terrific KOA. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Had site right off the beach. Did not even have to level the trailer the site was so flat and level. Awesome amenities, especially the gigantic pool and kiddie area. Only negative was that cable did not have an ESPN channel. Took my favorite picture of all time on the bay side of the campsite.
Oct 24, 2014
The facilities are New, Upscale and Clean. This is our 2nd stayed here. The sites are small but worth it to be so close to the ocean. My only complaint was this stay our site was full of cigarette butts, I mean everywhere. I would hope smokers would be more conscious and dispose of them properly but as expensive as it is for a dune front site I would like KOA to clean the sites before my arrival.
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Sorry, but we were unhappy with the fact that our site had been modified & no longer had the cement handicap pad that I needed. It had been removed in past year &I was not told that when we reserved that specific site, even mentioning to KOA staff that was the reason why I wanted that site. Staff booking us should know the site had been changed & was no longer handicap accessible.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
We love visiting your campground -- we had a WONDERFUL time! Thx!
Oct 21, 2014
Great spot for our camper, anything I needed was in the front office, clean restrooms and showers and a wonderful staff
Oct 21, 2014
Would be a 5 Star but the Internet did not work, TV stations are limited, & not asked to apply points. Beautiful campground. Check this out Sugarloaf Key KOA.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. When we come back to the coast we will stay with you.All was good.
Oct 19, 2014
We needed 50 amp but got 30 amp. Cigarette butts all over the site.It took 4 days to get that rectified. Glass and burrs in the dog walk. Other than the girl working in the café, the staff seems to care less. Did this KOA change management? Please don't advertise wifi if it does not work.
Oct 19, 2014
Very happy with our site by the beach. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
The place is beautiful. Totally restored after Hurricane Irene. The cleanest campground ever. We had terrible rain and wind one night, but the place drains so well, we had a gorgeous fire the next evening. There are cheaper places to stay on Hatteras, but this one gets my recommendation. Worth every penny.
Oct 17, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.