Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
Wonderful as always!!!!
Aug 18, 2017
great place, very very nice facilities. Corporate faces could appear a little brighter, some folk going through the motions. Tourists are not "locals" and like to have there $$ appreciated
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We enjoy koa hatteras very much that we have been coming every year since 2011.
Aug 17, 2017
Wi-Fi and cable problems.
Aug 15, 2017
They had a big utility power outage while we were there, they managed the issue properly and they refund us accordingly.
Aug 15, 2017
Everyone was friendly and very helpful.. we had a wonderful time and we will definitely be coming again for vacation
Aug 14, 2017
First time camping here, absolutely loved it! Great facilities and staff. Close to beach and shops. Awesome!!
Aug 14, 2017
We stayed at the Cape Hatteras KOA right after the power outage to the entire island. The staff all worked very hard and were super nice. Being right on the beach was awesome and it was well kept. We really enjoyed the large pool and hot tub. The food at the cafe was great, which we totally didn't expect. The restrooms and showers were very nice. All in all a great place to stay.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Staff is wonderful , sites have a little water problem when it rains. Pool could be a bit warmer water is always cold , have camped in April, August, and september
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Super nice camp grounds, clean , safe and quite.
Aug 14, 2017
super clean, great staff . . . we come back every year!!!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Nice stay. Friendly staff and well maintained. Only negative is wifi at campsite was spotty. Would come again.
Aug 13, 2017
Thanks to all the people, for the help in getting our reservations back after power outage.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We were thrilled that we were able to rebook our stay at the KOA Cape Hatteras after a huge power failure and we were met by a friendly staff after our long drive from NJ. The grounds are well kept, the bathrooms pristine,, the pool and jacuzzi big and awesome, Sheila's had delicious food, and lthe beach was just steps away from our RV site! We would highly recommend KOA Cape Hatteras!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Great, relaxing, not crowded. Pool large enough to really enjoy. Our Only complaints-- hard to get through on phone to the office while staying there. Wifi almost nonexistent.
Aug 12, 2017
Great till the power went out.
Aug 11, 2017
Campground very clean and well kept. Staff all friendly and helpful. We have a travel trailer and site had plenty of room. Loved how close we were to beach on one side and sound on other side. Our family camps with our dog, campground had a great K9 Camp for her to run and play. Attended their Sunday morning worship service very nice. Excellent place, wonderful and relaxing vacation. Thank You!
Aug 11, 2017
we were unfortunately there when the power outage was. the staff handled the situation very well as best as they could. The park was beautiful the little we saw. we came in 8pm the night the lights went out so we did not get to try the pool and the kids were very disappointed but they loved being so close to the beach. we will be coming back to experience the park again. thank you
Aug 10, 2017
Very different this year campground very empty because of electrical events prior week
Aug 10, 2017
We enjoyed it. Very nice campground. However, it was aggravating that we had to pay an extra $40 to make sure our 2 campsites were together. There were very few campers there besides our party, so it seems ridiculous that we had to pay the extra fee. Very annoying.
Aug 08, 2017
Not a lot of shade. Space is on the small side on most site. Amenities are great! Pool, spa, beach, kids areas are outstanding! A little windy at times but to be expected everywhere on the island...
Aug 08, 2017
My name is Danny not Tommy and im VERY unsatisfied with our last stay !!!! You screwed up our site arrangement over charged me and then charged me a cancellation fee Ive camped at this KOA for several years and been a member of KOA for years also but im looking at other options for next years stay!!!! U need to step up ur game ððððððu cant even get my name right
Aug 08, 2017
Wonderful sites, friendly staff, killer location! Great place to enjoy the Outer Banks.
Aug 07, 2017
great vuisit to obx as usual staff was not as friendly as in years past especially when it was family owned otherwise facilitieswere fair probably to many occupants for number of bathrooms, store seems very limited of supplies compared to years ago.thank you
Aug 05, 2017
Employees need to be on the same page when giving out information to guests during emergency situations. We were part of the mandatory evacuation so had to pack and leave within hrs when other employees told us we could stay.
Aug 04, 2017
good clean/we had a medical emergency and had to leave two days early--no one was sure where a hospital or clinic was located. We are looking for two days credit/also we left Thurs. morning of the blackout before evacuation was ordered---credit please
Aug 04, 2017
Grass is never cut, they are always saying there are full but lots of lots empty,
Aug 04, 2017
We had a great time and the staff members all went above and beyond to make certain every need is met. The location is perfect for kitesurfers!
Aug 04, 2017
The site was perfect for our Rv.119. easy assemble water front, bath house, etc. It was clean, quite, well maintained. Lots of pets but quiet and peaceful. We had a wonderful time. Just didn't stay long enough and that's a first for us. We usually rush to get home. Thanks to all for the hard work for making our stay so nice. The Wingfield's
Aug 03, 2017
We stay at least a week here every year and are always pleased. This year we had to leave early from the power outage but we're thankful for the campground communication and understanding in a difficult time.
Aug 03, 2017
Really nice place, great location. Clean and friendly. The pool is a huge plus and can't get any better than being right on the beach!!!
Aug 03, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at KOA Cape Hatteras, NC! We were involved in the recent power outage 7/27; (we were informed we would get a refund for 1 full day + 1/2 day d/t the outage, we had to depart early on 7/28; d/t the power outage.)
Aug 03, 2017
The area is beautiful, grounds are well kept. Bathrooms are only clean right after being cleaned but that's not your fault. I always wonder if that's how people, the campers, keep their own bathrooms! Otherwise, wonderful staff. Would love to come again! 😊
Aug 02, 2017
It was nice.... until the evacuation.
Aug 02, 2017
Ugh buggy and dirty showers. Noises neighbors late into night detractracted from otherwise good experience.
Aug 02, 2017
Great campground but the experience was less than perfect due to the power outage during our stay. The campground nor the crews were adequately prepared for the situation.
Aug 02, 2017
Although the staff is excellent, I rated this as a 3 star for the conditions of the bathrooms and the surrounding campers and sites that where near us. These sites where not kept up very well.. junk laying around, grass was tall and then the bathrooms were not that clean and needed some TLC. Pool is very nice, the office and café were also. In order to obtain WiFi, I had to walk up to the café.
Aug 01, 2017
Pas de generatrice lors de la panne de courant... un peu decu car au camp hatteras a coté ils avait tout pour aider les campeurs... sinon tout est prfait
Aug 01, 2017
This is a premiere KOA. The location and natural amenities make this KOA one of the BEST getaways on the East Coast!
Aug 01, 2017
We love this KOA, but our vacation was cut short because of the power outage and evacuation.
Aug 01, 2017
We had a wonderful stay even though it was cut short due to loss of power/water due to bridge construction. KOA Staff were wonderful in keeping us informed and very helpful during this time.
Aug 01, 2017
Clean, friendly, peaceful, affordable, stay cut short due to power outage
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award