Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2014
A little tight for my preferences but all beach campgrounds are. Great location and facilities, great people, we had a lot of fun and this is one beach campground that we will go back to.
Aug 27, 2014
All employees were helpful and friendly. Michael went above and beyond to assist us with an issue. A great stay.
Aug 26, 2014
We had an agreable stay and we had a site which allowed easy access to the sea/beach. One aspect we believe should improved is the fact that the site we had needs improvement on its maintenance and caring
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
The new buildings and facilities were extremely nice and well kept. The staff was friendly and our site was awesome. The few request we had were answered promptly. We hope to be back!!!!!
Aug 26, 2014
Nice, quiet , friendly
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Although the general area is targeted for high breezes, a self-contained RV unit is ideal for the location. I was impressed with the great service I received, and the extra amenties offered at KOA Cape Hatteras, NC. I love everything you do to make a family feel welcome, and make it simple for travelers to arrive without much notice and receive great accommodations. Thank you for all you do!
Aug 25, 2014
This campground is our new favorite in OBX. The new main building is beautiful and there is tons of stuff for the kids to do. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is because of the way some of the sites flood after heavy rain. (Ours did not flood)
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time at this beautiful resort. We will definitely be back next year to stay again. My one an on,y complaint was that my site was not cleaned from the previous campers upon arrival. Other than that out stay was great.
Aug 25, 2014
Been here many times and every year there are improvements. Glad to come back again!
Aug 25, 2014
This is an outstanding campground. Well maintained and staffed by great people. We make a trip here every year now just to enjoy the resort. Keep up the good work.
Aug 25, 2014
We all enjoyed our stay
Aug 25, 2014
We will defenantly be back next year. All the staff were nice and helpful. The kids had a blast.. Thanks KOA
Aug 25, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. the beach and the pool were fantastic.The shower house could of used a little more cleaning, but we usually showered at the end of the day and this may account for the uncleanliness.I think more supervision is needed for the enforcement of the quite hours.We had neighbors who partied till midnight with loud music and noise.All in all had a great time and will return. Thank
Aug 25, 2014
Been to this KOA four times this summer. Always a great time. Awesome amenities, great staff. Will definately be back.
Aug 25, 2014
We were a late arrival and were met at the gate by the follow me cart. Staff throughout very helpful and courteous. No WiFi available at our site near the beach.
Aug 25, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Great location. Only thing that disappointed was the cleanliness of the showers and restrooms. If they'd been clean and stocked, I'd give it that final star.
Aug 25, 2014
Loved our stay. Very nice campground. Friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2014
The stay was wonderful. The flies were bad but that was out of your control. Will stay again.
Aug 24, 2014
The staff were all extremely helpful and helped with any of our issues. Everything was clean and the location was fantastic.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
3 clogged toilets. Summer campers were unruly, slobs. Poor layout of campsites. too crowded, weak WiFi, staff immature: would rather play then keep place clean and repaired. too expensive, not worth it.
Aug 24, 2014
We had a great site with easy beach access. The pool, waterslide and hot tub area were a great alternative when my daughter needed a break from the Ocean waves. The KOA location was terrific with access to both the Ocean and the Sound. We found plenty to do both at KOA and in the surrounding communities. The KOA staff were excellent. We can't wait to come back!
Aug 24, 2014
Overall good, however campsite was small and dirty (i.e.) there was trash/remnants of another fire next to the fire pit. Price was excessive for the campsite we were given, when there were nicer ones avaialable
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Very clean & quiet. Employees were very courteous. Would certainly come back. The Bollards
Aug 23, 2014
The only negative is the lack of WiFi at our site. This is the standard at any campground and my family and I really missed this. Other than that it was a great experience and we will be back.
Aug 23, 2014
Great location, friendly staff and clean grounds. The only drawback is the sites are very small and very, very close.
Aug 23, 2014
The campground was clean, offered a lot of amenities, had great service with all your needs in their store and the beach was absolutely wonderful. I would highly recommend this KOA to everyone.
Aug 23, 2014
Have been here twice and have had a great time at this wonderful campground! Absolutely the only negative I have is that the pool is very cold, especially with the ocean breeze.
Aug 23, 2014
Our second visit to this KOA and we had a great time. Stayed in site 217. Close to the beach and had a covered picnic table which was great for evenings outside. Can't wait to return next year.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Cette anne nous avons remaquer que dans deux centre salles de bains la climatisation n etait pas fonctionnelle. De plus d ajouter du gravier 0-3/4 sur les sites aiderait grandement. La localisation du koa est parfaite .
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
We had a great time, but the aircondioning in the center bathroom was out for most of our stay, it was stuffy in there(fans may have helped). Also we payed for firewood and it wasn't delivered, we did receive it the following night. We love this campground, and plan to come back.
Aug 22, 2014
One of the best beaches! Wife and kids loved the large private showers! Very helpful staff. Friendly place.
Aug 21, 2014
The campground is absolutely wonderful, instead of the very very poor drainage and the K9's usury and dirtiness and the dog's bath's dirtiness.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
We love this KOA and plan to return. The location is excellent. The only negative is the overly-relaxed pet policy which allows dog owners to walk their dogs anywhere in the campground, including other people's sites, to urinate. We had dogs urinating right in front of us a few feet from where we were cooking on a regular basis for our entire stay, and the urine odor in the hot sun was noticable
Aug 21, 2014
Not enough bathhouse for the amount of people staying there and they were horribly dirty. Need rubbermats on floors so you don't stand on wet sandy floors when you get out of shower.
Aug 21, 2014
Sites are too close.
Aug 20, 2014
Awesome location, good service. Staff and facilities top notch (except for wifi which was not working in the sites)
Aug 20, 2014
Excellent campground!!! I would have rated it a 10 but sometimes the restrooms were lacking toilet paper in several stalls. Otherwise the best!! We'll definitely be back.
Aug 20, 2014
Once again we have greatly enjoyed our stay at Cape Hatteras KOA. The bathrooms are nice and well kept, the beach is gorgeous, the people are very nice and there is plenty to do there. It is our kids favorite campground and they asked if we could live there!
Aug 20, 2014
as always, good weather, good friends and a helpful staff. 2 thumbs up!
Aug 20, 2014
stayed in tent in august with my son, great place and service, only thing poor Wi-Fi conection,other that greatest vacation u can get in obx, tks much!!!
Aug 20, 2014
Everything was great except for trash in/around the playground and no golf balls for the mini golf (stolen evidently). Other than that, a great campground in a great location.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.