Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
We' e been coming to the Outer Banks for 30 years and this stay was absolute the best. We rented a rustic cabin and was very glad that they put AC in all of them now. The remodel of everything was definitely worth it. We are already planning our next trip back there. Great job!!
Aug 11, 2015
love the camping cabins, but found all of the bathhouses always dirty, and supplies not always there--soap, paper towels. Our cabin had many, many cracks where bugs & the heat come in, not good!! Pool seemed dirty too.Sorry...
Aug 11, 2015
This is an awesome resort! Oceanfront for sunrises, sound side for sunsets. Nice pool. Clean showers and bathrooms. Would highly recommend.
Aug 10, 2015
LOVED IT!Cabins were clean and there was so much to do. Centrally located to all the site seeing places.
Aug 10, 2015
Everything was perfect this is an awesome place for vacation except showers and bathrooms They were always not clean no matter when we were going and some days no warm/hot water
Aug 10, 2015
Wonderful campground with attentive staff. Great location!! The deluxe cabins were beautiful! Plenty of room for our family of 4. The kids couldn't get enough of the jumping pillow!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We had a wonderful time! We're coming back!
Aug 09, 2015
I was very impressed with the entire staff at the Koa in Cape Hatteras, NC. They very all unfailingly polite and professional. I am especially thankful for the help of Kent. He worked very hard (at closing time) to help me out of a difficult situation. He had a lot of people depending on him and never once lost his professionalism. I was very impressed with Kent. Thank you. Melinda Martin.
Aug 09, 2015
We've been staying at this KOA for years and will be back for more. Super clean facilities and the people and staff are the best!
Aug 09, 2015
We rented a camping cabin for our family vacation. The campground amenities were clean, and we loved how much there was to do. We were there with extended family, and the campground was perfect for intergenerational fun. And as an added bonus, we enjoyed being able to have a beach bonfire, something that is not allowed on most beaches. We're definitely planning to come back next year.
Aug 09, 2015
We stay in the small cabins usually. I wish you guys would invest in sealing these cabins better. For example, some of your cabins have old crappy wooden doors with an ancient style doorknob. Whereas some of them have actual doors with real handles and are sealed. It is unfair that some people have to deal with leaky cabins that can't contain cold air. We've had the junky door 2 years in a row.
Aug 08, 2015
It was a great place. I feel the kids activities could have been more organized. For example we had to go find koa staff because an activity was supposed to start and no staff was around for 15 minutes. I thought that with the extra charge per day for children it would have been more involved with activities. I feel that will be a big decision maker on if I would return.i feel like that extr
Aug 08, 2015
This is our 2nd year staying at the KOA at Cape Hattaras. The amenities are tremendous, the staff is courteous and helpful. Love the opportunities it gives for summer job experience to school and college age kids. The campground is clean. We are already beginning to think of our stay for a week in 2016. Thank you.
Aug 08, 2015
Love that the beach access was right on the property. Can't wait to camp here again.
Aug 08, 2015
We had s wonderful time!!! Our children enjoyed the pool and playground. They made friends and memories last for a lifetime!!!!
Aug 06, 2015
The facilities are new & pristine. The cabins recently renovated. We especially loved the pool. Lap lanes for the grown ups, water slides for our older kids and a wading area for the baby! Bonfires on the beach were awesome. Truly a lovely stay.
Aug 06, 2015
Loved the activities we participated in. The skit night was fun for all ages. The pool and playground area was over the top.
Aug 06, 2015
Our stay was very good. But, All activities for kids seamed to be driven by adults going to the front desk to remind them an activity was scheduled.
Aug 06, 2015
Our stay was great! We got there ready to set up our tent but it was pouring down and it keep calling for rain. They were awesome enough to have a cabin open and let us have it which turned out great! We really enjoyed our time and will continue to come back!
Aug 05, 2015
I have vacationed at this particular "KOA Resort' three times now and I likely will not return. I have RV'ed, rented a cabin and their "luxury bungalow". The RV was my best experience and the bungalow was my worst.
Aug 05, 2015
Great facility and staff.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
The campground and deluxe cabins are very nice. They need water in the dog area and they need lights on the steps to the deluxe cabins. We were in 1502 and twice at night going down the steps to let my dogs out I almost fell because I could not see the steps.
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice campground but cleaning and maintenance is severely lacking. Bathrooms were very dirty and seemingly rarely cleaned and the AC unit in our cabin didn't work very well and could only cool down our cabin in the evenings when the sun was down. Unit was clearly undersized and/or not functioning properly.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
The staff and grounds were so nice, we will be making this a family tradition!!
Aug 04, 2015
The campground was actually nice. The pool, dog park, and playground was very family friendly! However, the cabins need work - a LOT of work. The whole reason we stayed because they stated it was a cabin with A/C. The A/C barely worked. It barely blew out cold air. It was almost like it couldn't keep up. What makes it worse is the fact that the cabins aren't sealed properly contributing to issue.
Aug 03, 2015
Our stay at the Hatteras KOA was fabulous. The staff was more than helpful and friendly and our cabin was very comfortable. We are looking forward to another vacation there next year!
Aug 03, 2015
This was an amazing camp ground experience!! We would definitely return!! Perfect spot between the ocean and the bay. So clean and staff so friendly and helpful. Great camp store and snack bar. Kids were never board!! Perfect!
Aug 03, 2015
This was the best stay at a camp ground I have ever had.
Aug 03, 2015
Great facility! Can't wait to stay here again!
Aug 03, 2015
Pleasant
Aug 02, 2015
We stayed in a cabin with view on the Hwy. Although we did not like the position when we arrived it turned out be quite ok as we were able to watch the sunset from our deck every evening. One big complaint about our stay is about the bed in the master bedroom which made way too much noise if someone would turn around in his sleep. For this price, just unacceptable.Other than that, great campground
Aug 02, 2015
Overall loved it. However, New bath houses were dirty & moldy, inadequate ventilation, no hot water. Cabins could have been cleaner. Rarely saw cleaning crews. Was there a week. When I did, they looked like children. Older adult collecting trash on last day was very rude; acted like I was messy as trash had tipped over. Desk run by kids; would not give 10% discount to my reservation
Aug 02, 2015
Our cabin could of used a bit more cleaning and also the air mattress in the LR sofa had a hole in it. That should of been tested before anyone rented the unit. We did have an issue with some of the circuit breakers being turned off also. Except for these issues we had a great stay and the workers at this KOA were outstanding and tried to fix any issue we had.
Aug 02, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award