Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 24, 2017
Very kid friendly, quiet and relaxing. Looking forward to returning real soon.
May 22, 2017
We loved our stay at the Rodanthe, NC KOA! The staff was helpful and friendly and the campground was super clean and all of the amenities were awesome for a young family with a small dog. We will def be back!
May 21, 2017
Fifth year in a row coming for 1-2 visits a year at this location and this was the most unfriendly staff we have ever had. So much do I don't think we will be back later this summer as expected. Location is still nice and the hot tub was the best temperature ever! Kids liked the new slides.
May 21, 2017
May 21, 2017
first time ever staying in a cabin, it was great! I will do it again, very quiet campground, beautiful pool and facility, bathrooms were clean!
May 20, 2017
The staff is always friendly and helpful. We loved talking with them. The cabins were clean. We enjoyed ourselves very much
May 20, 2017
Had a great time!
May 19, 2017
This location was awesome! Very clean, great amenities, super friendly staff and so so fun! We booked our next trip before we left!
May 18, 2017
The campground was very well maintained. The deluxe ocean view cabin was amazing! All of the staff was friendly and helpful. I will definitely be back!
May 16, 2017
May 14, 2017
May 13, 2017
May 13, 2017
The weather was some what disappointing and because it was off season it was some what low key. Repairs to cabin were made efficiently. ( squeeky bathroom door.
May 09, 2017
One of the best KOAs we have visited. We had a wonderful time and the staff is very welcoming and friendly. We will most definitely return.
May 08, 2017
My family thoroughly enjoyed our weekend! We definitely will be back!! Thank you for being an awesome host!!
May 08, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA and we had a terrific visit. The weather was not ideal, but we really appreciated the cabin and the available heater
May 07, 2017
happy
May 06, 2017
The rustic cabin was a perfect solution for my solo motorcycle trip around the NC Outer Banks. The facilities at this location are great! The pool is awesome!
May 05, 2017
One serious incident. Sunday morning the adjacent cabin complained that my dog had been crazy all weekend and I had left him there alone. The campground then called the police on us before actually talking to us. Then relentlessly tried to accuse me of animal neglect and causing damage to the property. It was obvious these were lies. I wasn't banned from Koa but will never stay there again.
May 05, 2017
Doris answered my call,I was booked in minutes and she greeted me with a smile at check in 4 hours later. The shop had everything we needed from campfire necessities to kayak rentals. Easiest last minute getaway ever!
May 04, 2017
KOA is always a great place to stay!!!!
May 03, 2017
Fantastic. Clean.
May 03, 2017
🙂👍
May 02, 2017
Very pleasant .. friendly staff.. love the rustic cabin.. only. Little more attention on bathrooms especially one closer to beach.. toilets were not clean and trash in floor for 2 times I was in there... everything else perfect ... thanks
May 01, 2017
The campground was great! Clean, well maintained and beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I only have one complaint, it seemed that if I wanted to take a shower before 8am or after 6pm, there was no hot water. But this will not deter us from coming back, trust us, this place is just too good to pass up for a little inconvenience!
May 01, 2017
service and facility was clean and very pleasant.
Apr 30, 2017
Fantastic!
Apr 29, 2017
Sweet.
Apr 28, 2017
Great facilities, and very clean. Helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay at the end of April and would love to come back pre-season again.
Apr 26, 2017
We stayed in a cabin and it was okay - it seemed to need some TLC. Overall, it was good.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award