Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 03, 2015
I spent a week there in a camping cabin while visiting my daughter. It was great! It was clean and the staff were very nice and helpful. The beach was a minute walk, the pool big and clean and the food was great. The staff remembered my name and used it so I felt like they cared..looking foward to staying there again next year
Sep 02, 2015
We love coming here (always stay in the deluxe cabins. But this time we were upset to see that dog owners- with kids and without- did not use the dog park and just let their animals go all over the camp sites and public fields so we were unable to use them.I was disgusted! KOA needs to be strict with those rules! We will be back as we love KOA Hatteras but hopefully without the land mines!
Sep 01, 2015
This is probably our 5 or 6 stay here and we will be back!
Sep 01, 2015
I had a great stay I love your campground very beautiful and we'll kept. Everyone was so nice and friendly. Thank you so much..
Aug 31, 2015
One morning there was no hot water to shower.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Recently stayed in an oceanfront cabin. Overall, cabin was clean. the front deck is a great place to sit with an amazing view. The campground itself lacks in amenities or scenery. Just looks like a big parking lot situated between two beautiful bodies of water.
Aug 31, 2015
Excellent! Love it will be back!
Aug 30, 2015
I cannot say enough about Cape Hatteras KOA. It was an amazing place to visit. From the beautiful beach, spectacular pool suitable to all, the kids activities and the accommodation. Our family already anonymously voted to return next year! Highly recommended to all!
Aug 30, 2015
This was our 2nd time staying there. Everyone is so kind and helpful. Had a wonderful vacation. You'll see us again next year and hopefully every year after that.
Aug 29, 2015
My nieces and I had a wonderful time. Plenty of fun and safe activates for them and a relaxing stay for me.
Aug 28, 2015
We loved Cabin 1201 & only thought it could be improved by a tiny galley with perhaps a 2 burner stove top & small sink. But otherwise, clean, well-equipped with a great view & great beach accessibility. The entire complex was very nice!
Aug 27, 2015
Wonderful time at a great facility. My family and I love this KOA.
Aug 26, 2015
This was my husband's & I first stay at a KOA since we were both kids! It was wonderful! We're KOA hooked now. It was clean, the staff was friendly, and it was nice staying at a place my dogs had a place to play! Thanks Hatteras KOA!
Aug 25, 2015
It would be nice to have better WiFi in the park.
Aug 25, 2015
If I could rate it higher I would! We loved it. Went for a lil get away with friends and all 4 of us thought it was great!!! Also really enjoyed Sheilas Carolina Kitchen!!! Food was great and so was the service!!! Very pleased!!!
Aug 25, 2015
We stayed at the KOA the 3rd week of Aug. and absolutely loved it. The campground is clean with very friendly staff. The sunsets on the sound are perfect and sun rises on the ocean are great. I ended up getting engaged at sunset with a perfect back drop. Thanks for a perfect weekend.
Aug 24, 2015
We had an incredible time. Our cabin was clean. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. We plan to make this our annual trip!
Aug 24, 2015
camping cabins are expensive for the condition they're in. Specific ally the door closures and a 1/2 inch gap when closed. Additionally, the installed air conditioner was in poor shape and did not effectively cool the cabin. Otherwise, it's a very nice and family friendly, clean campground.
Aug 24, 2015
This camp ground was nice the cabin needs some lite repairs the ac could be cooler and all the cabins are in a tight area not spread out
Aug 24, 2015
The cabin was great except for the windows and doors had gaps around them. The door was very bad. The air conditioner display not working and took several attempts to get it working.The drains in the shower rooms were not hooked up to the pipes. I could see the ground in the changing area and also in the shower stall. Great staff and well kept first time staying at a KOA.
Aug 23, 2015
I liked my stay at Hatteras NC KOA. The facilities where generally clean and kept well. However. Both AC units in our delux rental cabin were Covered In mold. We asked to have them cleaned and it was wiped withpaper towels. Inside was filled with it. (Site 1640) no fitted sheets for mattresses-weird. Otherwise nice enough.
Aug 23, 2015
very clean bathrooms, easy access to the ocean, very nice swimming pool, clean cabins. a very wonderful place to stay
Aug 23, 2015
Great staff everyone was polite and friendly.My cabin was clean and quiet.
Aug 22, 2015
3rd time here, we'll be back
Aug 21, 2015
I loved my stay at KOA. The new pet friendly cabins are great! They include towels & linens & even had dog biscuits in the dog bowl when we arrived. The beach was perfect walking distance for our young kids. All of the staff we met were very friendly. 1 note: I wish the laundry facility in the 1 bathhouse had a change machine & detergent/dryer sheets avail. for purchase. Can't wait to come back!
Aug 21, 2015
The facilities were very well maintained, the cabins were spotless, the staff was friendly and the location was unbelievable. We really enjoyed the pool, hot tub and beach facilities.
Aug 21, 2015
Everything was great! Great pool, locations to the beach and accommodations. The only negative is that the hot water in one of the bathhouses did not seem to work. Not a big problem because the other bathhouse worked fine.
Aug 20, 2015
Main bathroom lacked water pressure at the sinks several mornings I was there. Otherwise, 5 stars. Otherwise, 10/10
Aug 20, 2015
GREAT EXPERIENCE THANKS
Aug 20, 2015
This is by far the best KOA I have stayed at. Great location on the beach, you can see the sunrise and sunset, huge pool and hot tub, nice store and cafe, dog friendly, friendly staff...wish I could have stayed longer.
Aug 19, 2015
We loved this KOA. It was clean and the beach was so pretty. We are coming back next year!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award