Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 31, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Cape Hatteras KOA! We thought the cabins, grounds, amenities, staff, and activities were phenomenal! We would definitely recommend this campground to family and friends!!
Jul 31, 2016
Pull thru for towing 40' motor home wasn't long enough not to unhook trailer. Pretty packed in campground but the convenience of the ocean right there is a good trade off. Nice pool and loved the grassy area and pier across the street ( part of the koa) to go view the sunsets over the sound. Great for picture taking. Personally would enjoy more in the off season but that's an old person for you.
Jul 31, 2016
Superbe camping bien situé. Les gens sont agréable. Belle piscine neuve avec glissade pour les enfants.
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities. The best food at Sheila's kitchen my favorite place to camp.
Jul 30, 2016
So much fun to be had. Great beach, every person we encountered was friendly, store was stocked with necessities, our cabin was quaint and adorable, the guest laundry and bathrooms were well kept and open all hours... The list goes on. I cannot say enough good about this KOA.
Jul 30, 2016
The campground is in a beautiful spot. We stayed in one of the 2 room Kamping Kabins. The only issue we had was the room just never cooled down as much as we would have liked. Sheila's Café was AWESOME..food is great. We had an awesome time and we will be back. Hopefully, there will be better AC's in the cabins :)
Jul 30, 2016
I stayed in the 1 rm cabin with my children and we had an awesome family getaway! All the activities they had planned for the kids were a lot of fun, the train was really cool since I have 3 year old twin boys who LOVE trains so they were very excited to ride on that and all the areas (bathrooms, guest house, pool, playground etc) were all very clean and well kept. Can't wait to return!
Jul 30, 2016
Great stay. Beach was wonderful.
Jul 29, 2016
Had to place inventory order and internet was down indefinitely.
Jul 28, 2016
We have stayed here every year for the past 12 years. The Hatteras KOA is top notch and a great time for kids and family. Can't wait to be back!
Jul 28, 2016
So fun
Jul 28, 2016
We stayed in a cabin which was very cute, air conditioning worked great, staff was friendly and bathrooms were clean
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
I loved my stay, as I always do. Only thing I can say is the showers pressure was poor. Other than that perfect.
Jul 27, 2016
Everything was great except for the bathrooms! They were dirty showers with flies, dead and alive and a frog. The bathrooms smelled bad and needed to be cleaned more often. Other than that is was very nice
Jul 27, 2016
It was amazing!!!
Jul 27, 2016
Had a great time. Only problem I saw was there does not appear to be a cleanup behind your animal policy. Saw a lot of poop around
Jul 27, 2016
We had a wonderful time , couldn't ask for anything else, we will be back soon , Thanks so much Kris
Jul 27, 2016
My husband had a massive heart attach ON THE BEACH the day after we arrived. I called to ask where the nearest hospital was and they gave me the name and no other info. Didn't ask if they could help, nothing. I called later that evening to explain what happened and that another family member would be packing up and checking out for me and again was offered no assistance with anything.
Jul 27, 2016
rented one room cabin, was great, lots of space as it was my husband and myself. The only down fall I could say is the close proximity to each cabin. Otherwise a great camp ground. Clean and well maintained
Jul 26, 2016
Great staff..... Clean....will be back next year.. Reservations have been made...
Jul 26, 2016
It would be nice to reserve a cabin for next year - not the one we have
Jul 26, 2016
We had an amazing time at the campground. The only complaint is that the cabin was filled with water bugs and ants. They were so bad that my daughter woke up to a cockroach crawling on her whike sleeping. Maintence did respond promptly and spray, but it did not help. Ants were crawling all in our boxes and I had food wrapped securely in ziplock bags. The 1st stay last year we had no bug issues.
Jul 26, 2016
The cabin and grounds were not what we expected based on the pictures posted on the campground website. While it was still rather nice overall, we were disappointed based on the expectations created by deceptive marketing. Also, the staff was not very helpful. Our grill was broken, didn't work right, and while staff promised to fix it, they didn't. Bathroom plumbing was defective .
Jul 26, 2016
Everything is nice except the bath houses are deplorable and never any hot water.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
This campground went beyond our expectations. It is outstanding for families with kids and pets. We can't wait to go back!
Jul 26, 2016
Friendly staff, clean cabin, clean bathrooms, beautiful beach, warm & clean water. Also quiet at night, very family oriented. Will be coming back.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We loved our stay at Cape Hatteras KOA. I worked here as a Summershiner from 2000-2003. It was so much fun to bring my family to see where I had lived and worked. It was amazing to see all the changes. My 2 and 4 year old boys loved it!! The new cabins on the campground are really nice. We enjoyed the beach, pool, waterslides,and Summershiners activities. We are already planning our next trip back
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff, excellent first time experience.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Staff was extremely nice. Maintenance was very responsive. Over priced for the facilities provided.
Jul 23, 2016
Our third time vacationing here and we have always had a great experience!! Everyone is so helpful and friendly!! Our favorite vacation spot!!!
Jul 23, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The Cabin was clean. The bathrooms and showers were very smelly. Several bathroom stalls had poop on the stalls and on the floor. For several days this did not get cleaned!
Jul 23, 2016
Deluxe cabin was great, clean, roomier than expected. Well maintained. Staff were extremely helpful and courteous. We will be back!!
Jul 22, 2016
We were hesitant at first. We had never been to OBX and had also never stayed at a KOA. It exceeded our expectations. It was so hot out, but the air in the cabin was already on, it also smelled and looked very clean-all of the facilities were. The only complaint is that the mattress was not comfortable. But we are definitely coming back and bringing all of the family too! THANK YOU!
Jul 22, 2016
Great place to stay, I arrived about an hour early for a camping cabin and was able to check in early which was great because we were exhausted from the 7 hour drive. Very close to the beach and have an area across the street to watch the sunset which was beautiful. When I return I will be definitely staying here!! I'd say it is in the middle of everything to see at the Outer banks.
Jul 22, 2016
It was an amazing stay. Wish we could have stayed longer. Looking forward to our next vacation. The staff are are very friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2016
The showers were disgustingly dirty and nasty! I could not even take a shower in them 😕
Jul 20, 2016
My boyfriend and I spent our one year anniversary down here ! We had a blast enjoyed the pool and close walk to the beach and went fishing all night ! It's where he asked me to be his girlfriend hopefully it turns into a lifetime tradition !
Jul 20, 2016
Wonderful family vacation! Activities for everyone in the family, young & old. Extremely clean and well maintained, with a very friendly helpful staff.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Normally my stay at any KOA is great We always get the cabins cause they're affordable & have AC Our AC was bad Yes a person came by & checked it Said it was blowing out 40 degrees & that it was just too hot out Well we did talk to other cabin renters It was 50/50 some had good AC & others did not The ones that did not got the same answer we did Clearly some of the cabins needed better AC units
Jul 20, 2016
Nice cabins with porch swings, nice staff, love the pool and the snack bar. The bathrooms have improved since last year. The game room could use some improvement: larger, more games, pool tables, etc.
Jul 19, 2016
It was wonderful! Great service and very clean.
Jul 19, 2016
Clean facilities, nice cafe with good food, beach access, and lots of things for kids to do. The pool opens too late in the morning, 10:00am. It would be nice to have an adults only hour earlier for campers with no children and would like to do laps.
Jul 18, 2016
It was very clean, and all folks very friendly. We where not offered to join KOA and get a refund on our cabin like a friend had. Our cabin was much smaller than we thought, our friends are going back but the cabin didn't have any kitchen items or a place you could eat. all one big room and no hot water to take a warm shower. Glad it was hot so cold shower worked.
Jul 18, 2016
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The cottages were so clean, as well as the entire campground. I was very pleased with my stay here, my family and I will be back!
Jul 18, 2016
WE had a Great time ,very accomodating.Enjoyed our stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps