Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
Overall the campground was very nice. Cabins are clean. Beach access is awesome! Nice new office too. Only complaint is the shower house in the middle of the park was extremely dirty and not well-kept. The shower stalls were nasty, from dirty floors to even an open tampon and cloths behind the door in one unit. The curtains were very moldy and needed replaced. Also they rarely had hot water.
Aug 05, 2013
The beach and pool were fun, but the public showers and bathrooms were dirty and nasty. At beach campgrounds, the bathrooms and showers REALLY need to be cleaned more than once a day.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Very clean and organized. Lots of things to do for the whole family.
Aug 04, 2013
We were pleasantly surprised by the entire facility. We stayed in one of the luxury cabins for a week. We can't wait to go back next year!
Aug 04, 2013
Matelas des lits de mediocre qualite. Logement et camping tres agreables.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
My family and I enjoyed our stay very much last week. The pool area was the best feature. Staff was cordial. I thought supplies were a little steep in price. $7.50 for a 1/2 gallon of milk? I drove to a local store to get most staples. We'll likely return next year but will bring a larger cooler with enough food. I might recommend providing door mats for the cabins.
Aug 03, 2013
Our deluxe cabin had a rotting spot in the floor near the front door. I stepped on it and twisted my ankle when my foot went almost all the way through the floor. My teen daughter stepped on the spot several times because it was on the way to her bunks. An employee came and discovered the underpinning was full of water. We informed the mgr who never even offered to reduce our rate for this issue.
Aug 03, 2013
everything was great but the camp bathrooms they were pretty gross. other than that we had a great time. thanks
Aug 03, 2013
First time and was a great experience. Friendly people, helpful for ideas and good clean cabin. Good facilities.
Aug 02, 2013
Everything was fine except for the inconvenience of a water leak for a couple days. Think I can get something back for that?
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Very happy with the Deluxe Cabin we rented - we had a great time there, Just wish it wasn't so expensive and we could afford to come more often. t
Aug 01, 2013
Great location and nice facility, but the bathrooms need to be cleaned more regularly.
Jul 31, 2013
My children and grandchildren camped and my husband and I used one of the cabins. PERFECT solution to a great visit. There was one employee that chased my niece down to tell her she was going to fast - she was scared! even though he was in a KOA golf cart that was not apparent at night - we do not think she was going faster than 5 miles per hour - we understand the need for a VERY slow speed
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Cabins are the best. Neighborhood folks are super friendly. Bring any supplies because walmart and liquor store are min 30 minutes away. Family Bathrooms could use cleaning more than once a day. You will enjoy this quiet campground for sure!
Jul 30, 2013
Notre emplacement était très bien situé; tout près de la plage. Le chalet (deluxe cabin) est de bonnes dimensions et pratique; ce fut un excellent choix. Nous pouvions échanger nos serviettes et couvertures sans problème. Notre séjour a été un franc succès. Merci. Alain Guay (Longueuil,Canada)
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Nous avons passé un séjour inoubliable !
Jul 29, 2013
The facilities were very good. We stayed in a cabin on the beach and it was beautiful.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA Cape Hatteras,NC. We will be coming back.
Jul 29, 2013
Great place, very convenient, wonderful swimming pool and other facilities. Loved own campground access to the beach and beautiful field across the road (sound side)- sunset was beautiful! Would recommend as a nice campground. Camping cabin had AC which was a lifesaver in July. Beach and ocean was great for teenageres and dog. The only downside - too close for cabins and RVs and lack of trees
Jul 29, 2013
staff is always friendly and helpful. love the remodel it was definitely a shocker since it had been a few stays since last stay! keep up the good work!!
Jul 29, 2013
We had the best family weekend at Cape Hatteras KOA! Facilities were clean and well maintained. We will definitely be back!
Jul 29, 2013
As usual we had a wonderful time. We've been coming here at least once a year in the last 6 years. We just love hanging out here at least once a year. There were a few minor things that's not too satisfactory to me but the worst one is the Wifi Internet connection which for the duration of my stay, i wasn't able to connect at all just like in the past. Need to keep up with the modern technolog
Jul 28, 2013
Great place for families. Would be nice if the huge pirate ship playground had benches for the parents watching kids
Jul 28, 2013
Great as always. Only suggestion is the parking with the cabins, paint the unit number on the "curb" for the cabin. Makes it easier to find and helps guest w parking in the right spots. I had a small issue with that. Other than that great.
Jul 28, 2013
Negatives:  Internet did not work  No Parking available near the beach for guest with sites or cabins near the front. Positives:  Pool is beautiful  Deluxe Cabin exceeded expectations  Staff was very nice.
Jul 27, 2013
Prices are too high.The description for the site says up to 6 people. We had 4 and were charged extra for 2 people. The cable went out and wi-fi was off and on. But, that's okay if you aren't counting on it. We were in our camper. I was near the beach. I was happy mostly. Husband loved the fishing. (need a garbage can near the pier)
Jul 27, 2013
Been going to this KOA since the late 1990's. Normally camp in an RV but last minute problems forced change to a cabin. Pleasantly surprised how nice cabins are. The improvements to the campground have made this the only place to camp on the Outer Banks.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
STAFF STAFF STAFF!!! They say new places are great, but it's the staff that makes KOA Hatteras the best vacation you could EVER have!!! Resort? YOU BET!!! This place is brand spanking new and has everything your family needs for a perfect vacation! The staff was so great we wanted to buy them dinner every night but settled for feeding them all pizzas our last night there - BEST STAFF IN THE GAME!!
Jul 26, 2013
We had a fabulous stay in the deluxe cabins on the ocean. The view is amazing and the cabin is perfect for a week of fun. The KOA staff was very friendly and always helpful. We loved the mix of time in the ocean then fun in the pool. The area around the KOA had plenty for us. Austin's Seafood, Top Dog restaurant and the shops were some of our favorites.
Jul 26, 2013
My rating is based on my last visit only. For the 1st time, I saw rude employee's and FILTHY bath houses. PLEASE add towel hooks and a shelf over the sinks. It's very unsanitary without them. The new building is nice, but attention to the rest of the campground was missed. I will be back only because I've stayed there for the last 43 years. I hope next year is different.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Fantastic pool/access to beach and great cafe and access to restaurants but small Kabin had weak air conditioning and window leaked when it rained...reported air/window leak when checked out, but nothing written down..
Jul 24, 2013
REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY!!! VERY CLEAN, LOVED THE DOG PARK
Jul 24, 2013
We loved the little camping cabin! First time staying in one of those. My son loved the beach, pool, playground and jumping pillow. We will be back next year!
Jul 24, 2013
The place is really nice with new grounds and friendly staff. If you've never been to Hatteras you should know it is the wind capital of the east. The beach is hard to relax because it is so windy and sand hitting you in the face. If you plan on camping in a tent be prepared. Very windy. Bathrooms and showers could be better maintained as well.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
The usual!! An affordable, wonderful, relaxing family vacation and I can include the dogs. Love the new pool and all the upgrades. Just a few of the reasons we have been back every summer for the last 10 yrs!!
Jul 22, 2013
We really enjoyed our visit.
Jul 22, 2013
We stay at the Hatteras KOA every July and LOVE it! It's a great family atmosphere with so many things to do with the kids. Would love to see you again in the off-season.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.