Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 05, 2015
We loved all the amenities at this KOA. We are already planning our next trip. Love the added Cafe. Total Resort feel. Staff always smiling and helpful
May 03, 2015
So clean and such a well maintained camp ground! Loved the camping cabin! We wish we could of stayed a week! We will be back!!
Apr 29, 2015
I should not have to restock my own towels everyday. For what we paid, that service should be included. Very disappointing
Apr 27, 2015
Amazing
Apr 27, 2015
awesome
Apr 27, 2015
Stayed in one room cabin, and the bathrooms etc.. where well taken care of etc... however the door and the cabin that we stayed needed some repair as well as the windows... there where air gaps in both.
Apr 25, 2015
Clean, fun, great staff!
Apr 21, 2015
We loved our trip. We left black iPhone 4 in our cabin. Could someone follow up with us to make sure it gets sent home . Thanks. tuckerspop@yahoo.com
Apr 20, 2015
cant wait to camp again there at koa
Apr 16, 2015
I have stayed 4 different times, with no complaints, but this time there was food dropped in silverware drawer.. I had on socks and when I took them off there was long dog hair stuck to them. I also laid across bed and had a strong dog order. I have a dog but she does not sleep in bed, she has a crate. I tried to sleep on little sofa.
Apr 14, 2015
great place to stay. cant wait to come back
Apr 14, 2015
People were really friendly and helpful Campgrounds were clean Family had a great time and we are planning to return at a later time
Apr 12, 2015
Awesome!
Apr 10, 2015
It would be nice if there were more things to do in site since the town doesn't offer much. The store closed too early and the beds need to be replaced badly. Had to see a chiropractor upon returning home. The proximity to the beach is nice and my son loves the few kids friendly things available.
Apr 09, 2015
Great stay. Staff were welcoming, very helpful, and engaging. Facilities are fantastic - clean, heaps for kids to do, located right in the beach, well cared for grounds. Special recignition to the GM -Lamar. Has a great staff, Lamar was always around to answer questions, support staff etc. Looked like he had a frat team going there. Looking forward to staying at KOA again
Apr 07, 2015
A great family staycation! Our cabin was super clean as was the whole KOA campground. We can't wait to go back!
Apr 06, 2015
We only stayed one Night and we were told we would have a cabin that included a stove and there wasn't one. Then there was blood splattered on the blanket. Also the water was turned off when we got there. It wad a nice place other then that..
Apr 06, 2015
We LOVED our Deluxe cabin. It was clean and feet from the ocean.
Apr 04, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was very quiet, however we were not there in peak season. The cabin was neat and clean. We were disappointed that so many places were closed in the off season.
Apr 03, 2015
Nice off-season stay in Rodanthe. The cabin was nice and convenient for the beach. Only slight negatives....there is a bit of an ant problem (got into our dog's food), and the TV cable list is not accurate (most channels don't come in). But we would be very likely to stay again...interested in a stay during the season.
Apr 02, 2015
great job on renovations staff vary acomidating great bathrooms good privacy
Mar 31, 2015
We went in March 2015. We stayed at the cabin closest to the beach now we are spoiled by it. Will definetley be going back with the rest of our family.
Mar 30, 2015
KOA Cape Hattaras was the best choice for our kids' Spring Break. There were so many activities that we did not have time to do everything. I can't wait to come back!
Mar 26, 2015
The facility was very clean and neat. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. The pet friendly stuff was really cool. We will definitely stay with KOA again.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
We will be back... With friends! Thanks, Ted
Mar 14, 2015
Nice, friendly staff, very helpful. Clean, comfortable cabin. Great beach access. Planning to return later this year.
Mar 10, 2015
We happened upon this KOA in Rodanthe on a cold rainy night after driving 5 hrs and the camp staff were more than willing to help us get set up despite the power outage on the island. We will definitely be back!
Mar 02, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. It was our first time and already planning to come back and bring more family with us! The staff was incredibly helpful and polite the entire stay!
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
Hatteras Island is a ghost town at this time of year, but we loved staying in the deluxe cabin overlooking the ocean- such a cool place! Very friendly staff-already booked our next trip.
Feb 16, 2015
The cabin was a great place to stay! The only issue we had was that the weather got cold and the pipes froze and we didn't have water. However, the staff promptly provided us with alternative arrangements for showering.
Feb 03, 2015
love it no-matter what time of year
Jan 21, 2015
It's a great place to unwind and just relax by the ocean. Winter is very nice not many people. The staff is absolutely amazing and helpful! Allison is TERRIFIC! Everyone is very friendly.
Jan 19, 2015
It was amazing, the staff were especially attentive and understanding. Couldn't have been any better!
Jan 04, 2015
Love this campround. The people are always helpful and great. Definitely will be coming back!
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 20, 2014
Dec 20, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff especially Allison. Had a great time
Dec 02, 2014
Wonderful people working there, especially Renee and Mike, help KOA guests have a wonderful experience during their visit. We have been going to the KOA in Rodanthe for 35 years and intend to keep going for as long as we can.
Dec 01, 2014
We enjoyed our time there very much! Everyone was so kind and willing to help in anyway!
Dec 01, 2014
Nov 22, 2014
We usually bring our camper there but this time we stayed in the cabin(pet friendly) and it was wonderful! Clean and cozy with everything we needed for our stay! It was clear as soon as we walked in that we had made a great choice! My only complaint would be the price. Everyone there was super nice!
Nov 13, 2014
This is our favorite campground
Nov 10, 2014
Great cabin. Great stay. Kids loved surf fishing and the playground. Great cafe as well. Great service!
Nov 04, 2014
Staff was helpful and attentive. Cabin was nice and had everything we needed. The only suggestion is it would be helpful to have change machine at the Campground Laundry.
Nov 03, 2014
6 of us stayed in two cabins for two nights for a deep sea fishing trip out of Oregon Inlet. The accommodations were excellent, the campground is very nice and the staff is excellent also.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.