Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 12, 2016
Allison greeted us like family as she always has in the past and Mike and Sean were very accommadateing with getting us oriented to our suites.It is always a pleasure the way we are treated we return.see you guys soon
Mar 12, 2016
Wonderful first time experience with this company! Very friendly and helpful staff. We had a terrific stay in a beautiful cabin on the beach, will return again soon!
Mar 10, 2016
Everything was lovely. Cabin did not have heat, Manager went out and got us a heater. Everyone was awesome. Even great suggestions for where to eat. My party had a great time. Will he be back soon.
Mar 08, 2016
Thanks for having the tide wash in such great seashells! You really do aim to please! We love you guys and appreciate staying with you at least once a year.
Mar 07, 2016
Amazing cabin on the ocean and chilly beach walk! Very clean accommodations. I was disappointed that my value card wasn't applied because I requested full prepay option.
Jan 27, 2016
A huge shout out to Lamar and his staff! Took great care of us! Can't wait to see you again in August!
Jan 20, 2016
Some friends of mine and I booked the rustic cabins last minute for a winter surf weekend and had a blast. Hot showers and the hot tub were lifesavers. The cabins were perfect and just what we needed. We will most definitely be coming back!
Jan 16, 2016
very nice
Jan 10, 2016
Nicest place on Cape Hatteras. I highly recommend it!
Jan 05, 2016
Perfect winter get away. Year round pool a little chilly, but in January so understandable!
Jan 04, 2016
I was so surprised at the Camp Ground. It was unlike any I had seen before. We stayed in a precious cabin at the ocean. LOVED IT. Bringing the Gkids back at Easter!!! SO CLEAN..VERY FRIENDLY STAFF
Jan 03, 2016
1st night only 1 of 4 cabin AC worked. Staff very friendly & helpful.Cabin area grounds became very muddy because of rains and poor site drainage.
Jan 03, 2016
Very relaxing and acomidating. Good value, we will be staying there again.
Dec 28, 2015
We had a great time;our cabin was simple, but had most of what we needed with a GREAT view. We were SO close to the beach. Very, very happy campers.
Dec 23, 2015
Stayed in a camper cabin it was simple and great!
Dec 01, 2015
We love it there.
Dec 01, 2015
This is a top-shelf KOA. Nice staff, clean facilities, relaxing atmosphere.
Nov 07, 2015
I used to visit yearly with my parents about 20 years ago, and it seemed like there were more activities to do. (Could have been because we were there later in Aug when it wasn't quite as busy.) Lots of changes, but I'm sure most of them are due to the hurricanes that have hit over the years. Lots of great memories here and plan to make new ones with my family!
Nov 04, 2015
Thank for enjoyable atmosphere and kind staffs.
Nov 04, 2015
Very nice everyone super friendly. We'll be back
Oct 26, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe cabin that sleeps 8. We had 5 adults and it was tight. A few of the reasons why I am not rating it a 5 star is because it would be nice if they had parking near the beach for fishermen and gear. Also, renting a place that sleeps 8 and then being charged extra for going from 3 people to 5 people seemed greedy. A plus was the food for breakfast was good.
Oct 26, 2015
LOVE the new cafe!! Sheila's Carolina Kitchen makes an already great campground even better!!
Oct 20, 2015
It was quiet, which is what we wanted, no one next to us, all employees were courteous. Will plan to go again. Very nice cabin.....
Oct 19, 2015
A great place to stay with your pets! Koa staff are friendly and helpful!
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
We really liked the cabin, nice size refrigerator, A/C with remote and great ceiling fans. BUT only enough hot water for 2 people taking short showers. Each of us got at few cold showers. Front door handle seems ready to fall off and sometimes hard to open from the inside. And the toilet runs.
Oct 13, 2015
The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. the cabin that we stayed in was clean and well stocked with toiletries. I usually go on many fishing trips a year the Hatteras koa will be one of my frequent stops from here on out ..
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
The availability to get a hot shower and great breakfast was amazing. The showers are very clean and staff super friendly! Wonderful place
Oct 12, 2015
Cabinet was nailed shut on 1 side,appliances were dirty on arrival, slightly below our prior experiences at this location. No pans in cabinet. Hopefully just an anomaly. Coming back to the bank in spring, will decide on accomodations later.
Oct 12, 2015
Everyone is so nice!
Oct 12, 2015
The location of the Cabin by the beach was spectacular. fortunately the campground was not very full just after a storm in October, otherwise it might have been a bit too crowded for my taste.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Great place, very clean and new. The staff were very friendly. The pool looked fabulous and the hot tub too.
Oct 07, 2015
I would like to point out that I am pretty sure there is not actually WIFI at any KOA. I have been to the amazing Hatteras location two years in a row and both times the Wifi is disabled. Let's just admit that there is no such thing.
Oct 04, 2015
Would like to stay longer, but weather said go. Hope to return soon.
Oct 02, 2015
First class operation. The kids had a ball.
Sep 29, 2015
The weather was bad but we still had a really great time. Staff friendly and helpful. Will defenatly stay again.
Sep 28, 2015
Rainy weather, and you went above and beyond to accommodate us. Thanks!
Sep 27, 2015
Even though we had bad weather, the KOA campground was very clean,attractive and accommodating.
Sep 27, 2015
The accomadations were great and the staff very friendly and helpful. The weather was rough but our group enjoyed themselves
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Great facilities and staff are easy to work with! Thank you!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award