Cape Hatteras KOA

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Aug 07, 2014
Everything about the KOA was fantastic. All members of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The pool was very refreshing and the hot tub was very relaxing at the end of the day. Loved that Dairy Queen was within walking distance. Even though Mother Nature did not cooperate, our stay was pleasant.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
I have a couple of notes, but the 400 characters wouldn't handle it so I will send an email. All in all we had a great time. We will be back.
Aug 05, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. We stayed in one of the new deluxe cabins which was awesome. We cant wait to come back next year!
Aug 05, 2014
This campground has the wow factor. Stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was amazing. Clean, quiet, pet friendly, 2 minutes to beach. Pool was great as was the hot tub. Can't wait to go again.
Aug 04, 2014
i`ve really enjoyed my stay,the speed with which you responded to our request and always with a smile and more specifically from mr.Tom your service technician in the field who always greeted us and took time for a little chat.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The air did not work in cabin cold water for the showers no elevator had to use ramp which he was not able to walk that much they keep saying due tot the hurricane I SHOULD have notified by email Staff was not friendly always in a hurry. I have stayed at a lot of KOAS and always have a had a great experience Just not with this one
Aug 03, 2014
Bien situé,beaucoup de facilités et le personnel gentil et efficace
Aug 03, 2014
Absolutely loved your KOA!!!! Everything was clean and your staff was friendly!! The deluxe cabin that sleeps 8 was the perfect fit for our family! The kids loved the pool and the jump pad! The fact that the beach is right there is a huge plus! Highly recommend to all my friends!!
Aug 03, 2014
Everything was clean and well maintained. I just wish there was supervision at the hot tub, so that young children weren't jumping in and playing in it like a kiddie pool. That made it Un appealing to other adults. I stayed in the camping cabin. Very clean and comfortable. The air conditioning units are a huge plus! Thank you!
Aug 03, 2014
Great place. Wonderful location. Kept clean. Best camp ground I have stayed at yet. Plenty to do while here. Was very Impressed with the cabins. Very clean and beautiful wood on the inside.
Aug 02, 2014
The campground was nice, people were nice. More geared towards younger family's , our kids are grown and use to take them there many moons ago, many changes since then kinda lost that homey feeling. Never the less it was ok
Aug 02, 2014
Près de la plage, très belle piscine, les enfants ont adoré le trampoline, propre, personnel toujours disponible, le seul problème: beaucoup de boue autour de notre cabine, on ne pouvait pas utiliser la table à pique-nique
Aug 01, 2014
we went in to find that our cabin was not very clean there was dog hair everywhere from the previous people that were ther, the air conditioner leak water all over the floor I had to put a towel down there was mold in the vent in the bathroom and in the air conditioning units. for as much as we paid a nigh I expected much better! we will not be returning!
Aug 01, 2014
Wonderful! We plan to come back every summer :)
Aug 01, 2014
Deluxe cabins offered so many unexpected extras! It was amazing to sit on our balcony and closely be able to watch our children on the jumping pillow and playground. We had so much fun looking for crabs on the beach with flashlights at night and having a beach fire under the clear starry sky.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
As a first time visitor, I came away with a whole new respect for KOA. It's a very comprehensive and well-kept facility with many things (like the beach, restaurants, sailing) within easy walking distance. Clean showers and bathrooms, too!
Aug 01, 2014
Staff was great and welcoming. Love our stay. Thanks to all.
Jul 31, 2014
Beau séjour , propreté, personnel courtois
Jul 31, 2014
Only 4 stars because of the crowds. It is a beautiful place with great amenities and very pet friendly. There are just a lot of people because it is so great.
Jul 31, 2014
Should have been informed that the beds had air mattresses. The back pain was excruciating when I woke up. Had I known this, I would not have reserved this cabin. The campground overall was well maintained and the staff was friendly.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
We had a great time!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
have been coming here since 1990. wouldn't stay anywhere else. very clean. great people. good activities program. wish recycling was back. hope outdoor theater/stage gets replaced. wish other playground was back. you all did a REMARKABLE and speedy job at cleaning up and recovering from Hurricane Arthur!! i have already made my reservation for my 2 week stay for next year. see you then!!
Jul 28, 2014
Very impressed with cleanliness of entire campground.However,very disappointed during checking in to learn that our deluxe cabin had been double booked and we were bumped to a smaller cabin with less amenities.This was very upsetting and stressful to start off a family vacation.When booking you must say"this cabin is requested/required" to avoid this catastrophe at check in.
Jul 28, 2014
My kids and I loved staying in the deluxe cabin on the beach. Every morning I had my coffee on the deck while watching the surfers. Every night I had the most beautiful view of the stars. I wish the beach side cabins had full kitchens, that would have made our stay a 5 star!
Jul 28, 2014
This was our 4th stay in 8 years and our least favorite trip. I understand that the hurricane made things difficult and caused standing water but my issue was with the maintenance staff that did not do ANYTHING to help us with a terrible MUD situation. They simply said sorry we can't help you.. So much for customer service.
Jul 28, 2014
We enjoyed our family stay. We would like to see more organized activities for teenagers.
Jul 28, 2014
The whole family had a fantastic time. There was plenty to keep the kids occupied, the beach was fabulous, and parents could relax. Can't wait to come back.
Jul 28, 2014
Staff was friendly and accommodating and we loved all the amenities you had to offer. Big fan of the newer deluxe cabins on stilts, feels like we're in our own mini beach cottage!!
Jul 28, 2014
We have been coming to KOA for 25 years and love it more each time. The cabins are great and the pool and beach access is always wonderful!
Jul 28, 2014
awesome location, great beach and facilities
Jul 28, 2014
The KOA website was helpful in deciding when to stay. For the most part, the cabin and grounds were impressive. We stayed a couple of weeks after Hurricane Arthur. With this in mind, they still need to clean up the mold on our cabin air conditioner and on the shower curtains. Also, it would be more convenient if they answered the office phone when we called.
Jul 28, 2014
Nice park. Lots of fun! enjoyed the Cabin!
Jul 28, 2014
We've stayed at a lot nicer koa's. Our cabin was very disappointing. The lock on our door was broken, we had no frig or TV. When we got back to our cabin aunts had invaded all of our food. The cabins were right on top of each other, so you had no privacy. They were also right off the main rd that ran through the campsite so you had everyone passing by nonstop. The whole camp site was very crowded.
Jul 27, 2014
Thank you for a great camp site, we loved every minute of our stay
Jul 27, 2014
511 the flies and mud are to much I will get a different spot next time , was nice
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Nice cabin. GREAT location with beach access. Pool wonderful and kids loved jumping pillow. Flooded walkways and sites after rain, but understandable after all the rain this summer.
Jul 26, 2014
We loved everything except for the air mattresses in the cabin. They are too big for the twin bunk beds. My kids fell out of bed three times.
Jul 25, 2014
Great, but disappointed no activities for kids took place.
Jul 22, 2014
absolutely perfect.
Jul 22, 2014
Overall Wonderful! Separate lines for registration/buying items from the store. Long wait to purchase. Slide area was a bit dangerous, kids flying down on top of each other. Nothing to clean the grill with after use. Fitted sheets for the beds would have been fantastic, no fun waking up stuck to the plastic mattress!! Planning on returning next summer for an even longer stay!!! Great job!
Jul 22, 2014
Check in was delayed hours. Slept on air mattresses, one too large to safely use on bed. Did not complain initially as worked very hard to prep the cabins after hurricane but found out all other campers were offered discount for discomfort. Initially we were refused a discount but they finally agreed. staff was very kind otherwise. Unusual circumstances though. Clean nice facility.
Jul 22, 2014
I was a little worries reading some of the reviews but noticed that for every bad review there were 3 good ones. I would put our stay as one of the good ones! Very attentive staff, everything you need is right one the grounds and what a great pool! Oh, and if you ever have to deal with Chelsea--she is the greatest!
Jul 21, 2014
I just wish they would have corrected the universal remote control problem in bedroom. I even went as far as to buy a new remote which I was told they would reimburse me for and they did not and I was unable to return it to store. Other than that, overall a good stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.