Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
Best campground we've ever been to! the customer service was superb. Cabins were clean and in good condition. Pool was well maintained. Bath houses were in good condition. Food was surprisingly decent. We will definitely return!
Jun 15, 2015
Everything was great except the AC in our cabin. It was probably 90 degrees inside when we arrived and even with a replaced AC unit, the cabin was not very cool inside for the rest of our stay. The staff tried, and we appreciated that. Renters should not turn off the units between stays during the summer months.
Jun 15, 2015
LOVED this beautiful campground! My boys ages 7 & 5 did not want to leave. Awesome beach, pirate ship playground & pool area! The facilities were well maintained and staff were all very pleasant & helpful. Great farm stand across the street and two seafood markets within a mile of the campground for your summer cook outs over the campfire! We will be back every summer :-)
Jun 15, 2015
very impressed. beautiful place. only complaint would be to seal the doors on the cabins.
Jun 15, 2015
Our cabin was dirty and the AC did not work well. Bath house was dirty also- trash on the floor and showers smelled.
Jun 14, 2015
The grounds were great with easy beach access. Facilities were well maintained and staff was very helpful
Jun 14, 2015
Everyone was very polite and helpful the food was good too
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
It was a nice stay. The deluxe cabins are great.
Jun 12, 2015
We loved the ocean view cabin...didnt use any of the facilities but just being right on the ocean was fantastic. The cabin was exactly what we expected...neat,clean...thank you
Jun 11, 2015
This was our first time staying at a KOA and it definitely exceeded our expectations! The pool, play ground and bounce pillow are great for kids of all ages :) The staff was very helpful, especially Jose and Tom who helped us jump our truck after the battery died.
Jun 11, 2015
great facility; pool awesome; our deluxe cabin had items missing (chair, kitchen utensils) which we reported and they were never provided. small disappointment.
Jun 11, 2015
Great location great price. Cold showers though
Jun 10, 2015
Excellent location ,very convenient drive , great for kids too !!
Jun 09, 2015
We will be back. The facilities are clean, the staff helpful and the beach just awesome. We are already planning a return trip for next year.
Jun 09, 2015
Absolutely awesome beachside stay! Clean, fun and amazing staff! Second time here and will be coming back next summer!
Jun 09, 2015
love Hatteras KOA. so clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jun 08, 2015
This is our favorite vacation spot. Our son loves the bounce pillow and water slides. We love that it's on the beach and has everything we need. Bathrooms and showers are always clean. Definitely our favorite accommodations in OBX!
Jun 08, 2015
Everything was great. My family and friends had a great time! The only thing I should mention is that the pull out couch was covered in mold! Everything else was wonderful!
Jun 07, 2015
Very Good! Location great. Facilities and staff were excellent!!
Jun 05, 2015
This was our first vacation at a KOA We had a wonderful time. Rented a deluxe cabin a walk to the beach but right by the pool. The facilities were great staff helpful and welcoming. We will stay at KOA again.
Jun 05, 2015
Very family oriented. Very clean. And very friendly
Jun 02, 2015
Cabins too close together and showers and bathrooms dirty ,nice clubhouse and close to beach
Jun 02, 2015
Great Staff
Jun 02, 2015
We had an outstanding time! We rented the deluxe cabin with an ocean view. It was great!
Jun 02, 2015
We had a great stay! Can't wait to come back!!
Jun 01, 2015
We had a wonderful Memorial Day weekend at the KOA at Cape Hatteras. We rented a deluxe cabin and the accommodations were awesome. We will definitely be back again.
Jun 01, 2015
The cabins we stayed in was excellent! For a 3-5 person family a deluxe cabin should work very well. The facilities on the camp ground are excellent and there's so much for the kids to do, which allowed great relaxing time for the adults!
Jun 01, 2015
The cabin was very nice and clean and fully equipped with the essentials. Very nicely priced too.
Jun 01, 2015
Lots of things for the kids to do! Everything was great!
Jun 01, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. It was the first time we had stayed at KOA. The staff were extremely nice and helpful, the campground was nice and the bathrooms were really clean. We are already talking about another long weekend there maybe in August.
May 31, 2015
Beautiful location and loved being able to see sunset over water and sunrise over water at same campground. Disappointed with lack of Crockery, glasses, cutlery, pots, hob in delux cabin.
May 31, 2015
Awesome location. The cabin on the beach was amazing. The staff, specially Kay and Mr. Joe, was amicable and attentive. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We'll be back in Fall.
May 31, 2015
Amazing service and great location, definitely a yearly spot to go to.
May 31, 2015
Won't be coming back
May 30, 2015
This is the nicest KOA I've ever seen. Awesome staff, wonderful facility. Had an amazing time here and will definitely be coming back.
May 29, 2015
Everything was great. I only have 2 suggestions. Better internet service, as I was not able to get my office emails from the cabin. Smoke control, would it be possible to only has gas fire pits. The smoke is very bad for allergies, and the a/c unit only pulled the smoke in the cabin.
May 28, 2015
This was our first time in the Outer Bamks. My family and I had an amazing experience!! The staff was friendly and accommodating. My kids loved the activities. Can't wait to return next year.
May 27, 2015
I love how friendly the staff is. Everything we asked for was handled in a timely manner. We go every year for Memorial day. We love KOA!
May 27, 2015
always great
May 27, 2015
Once again, just a completely awesome time!! Can't wait to return
May 26, 2015
Always our best family vacation!
May 26, 2015
Koa rocks
May 26, 2015
Staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. Stayed in beach house cabin and was very comfortable. Cafe served fresh salads and awesome burger. negatives- no control over pool area since there is no lifeguard kids filled the hot tub with no supervision and had ants in kitchen in cabin. Sunsets can't be beat across street.
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
Wonderful staff, very clean and friendly atmosphere UNTIL the boozing bikers moved in all around us. There needs to be some enforcement of quiet hours 10pm-8am so families can sleep.
May 24, 2015
I only have one bad comment the koa hotel needs a pullout couch to go in them other than that fun it's great for the kids and family great beach great pool great service a lot of activities to do for the kids and the deluxe cabins are great they can fit up to six to eight people we enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to anyone
May 23, 2015
We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin. Very clean and suited all of our needs. The campground is beautiful, well organized and lots to do. I highly recommend going.
May 22, 2015
We have stayed here must every year for about 20 years and it is always a pleasurable experience. The staff and the facility is awesome. I am going back in a few weeks with the family.
May 22, 2015
A great place to stay when I'm in the Outer Banks!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.