Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 17, 2014
excellent!!
Jun 17, 2014
The Air Conditioner in my Cabin did not work. I typically get a Cabin in Rodanthe so I have AC and shade. So the broken AC unit was a bit of a disappointment.
Jun 16, 2014
Great as always! Love the staff, the location, and the clean accommodations in a perfect location!
Jun 16, 2014
Our first time to the Outer Banks. This KOA is beautiful. Friendly, helpful staff. The grounds are very well kept. We had a wonderful time.
Jun 16, 2014
My biggest concern was the safety of the children. I rented 4 banana bikes, had a problem with one and had to return it because the brakes did not work. the employee there said that we were on an island and everything rusted there and none of the brakes worked. They also turned the lights off by the big bouncers without warning and left kids in the dark, trying to get off and off the play area.
Jun 16, 2014
Everything was perfect. The only bothersome thing was that there was a dog outside in the cage that would not atop barking. I love dogs but if the owners can not control the barking they should be asked to stay with the dog or put the dog indoors...It really was annoying when we tried to read a book on the balcony or have a meal on the porch. ..
Jun 16, 2014
I feel u need to change ur wording just a bit. If u want to continue billing it as a resort then just tweet it and say a campers resort. For what I paid I expected a whole lot more. A whole lot. I am not likely to ever stay there again, but I will recommend it to all the campers I know.
Jun 16, 2014
Perfect! This was a great campsite before all the new amentities. There are lots of activites for the kids, affordable treats, bathrooms were clean and you can't beat the proximity to the beach. The owners have done a wonderful job of making this place more beachy, light colors and more options for staying. I took my two daughters, 21 & 28 and we stayed in the one room cabin, with air, perfect
Jun 16, 2014
The stay was great! We loved our little cabin! The only problem we had was when we arrived we were excited to swing on the porch but noticed we didn't have a swing as promised we had to ask three times about our swing before the finally brought us two chairs to stick up there...really disappointed about that!
Jun 15, 2014
All the girls at the registration desk were so extremely nice!!
Jun 15, 2014
The showers never had hot water, warm water was even an issue. Sometimes there was enough warm water to wash your hair. The campground was fairly empty during the week, so having hot water should not have been an issue. Lots of things to due for young kids, nothing but the beach or pool for teens or young adults. Not everyone brings a TV to a campground to use when it rains.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
We had a great time at your KOA campground in Hatteras. Everybody was very friendly and helpful. We noticed a young man named Ryan was working very hard cleaning the grills and the fire pits. We did notice when we arrived the shelf in our cabin 502 was slightly angled made it hard for us to put anything on the shelf.
Jun 14, 2014
We had a great time at the Cape Hatteras KOA. We stayed in the 8 person cabin and traveled with 3 adults and three children (4 years, 3 years, and 4 months old) Loved how close everything was. WIFI never worked but that didn't bother us. The fold out sofa bed had a hole in it but was repaired (not very comfortable beds overall) would have liked to see a lifeguard at the pool area.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
excellent customer service, friendly staff, clean and comfortable! Can't wait to come back!
Jun 12, 2014
My family and I greatly enjoyed our stay. We had booked a cabin for two nights and then decided to extend for another night! Our girls love all the fun playground stuff for them to play on plus the beach! We are certainly looking forward to coming back again really soon!!!!
Jun 11, 2014
The facilities were clean, the camping cabin more than comfortable. However, could not connect to WIFI in the campground and the recreation staff was quite short with our children/parents
Jun 11, 2014
It was fantastic! We came for my daughter's birthday weekend and were not disappointed. The girls played in the beautiful pool all day until 10:00 at night and never got bored. There were tons of activities to keep everyone entertained and happy. We only left the resort to get donuts. I loved that there was a pet wash station for after the beach and the dog park. We will definitely be back.
Jun 10, 2014
Sofa bed was unuseable & unsafe. Air conditioning in bedroom did not cool at all. Futon replaced the sofa on day 2 which was better but hard. Staff were friendly & prompt but seemed overwhelmed & it was not very busy. More training would be great before it gets packed there. Overall it is a nice place but very expensive. Camp store needs more merchandise. Would return if rates were better.
Jun 09, 2014
very satisfied with our stay. our cabin and the facilities were exceptionally clean.customer service was impeccable. Already planning another trip.
Jun 09, 2014
Wonderful family vacation! Slightly over priced but overall great and we will return.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
I have to say, the only complaint I would have about KOA Hatteras is the wireless service is terrible. It caused me a lot of problems this trip because I have to stay connected to work, even on vacation. I ended up having to drive other places to connect to WI-FI. You guys need to get that worked out. It didn't work the entire time I was there.
Jun 09, 2014
Family and friends were entertained the whole time. Kids rotated from jumping pillow to the beach to the pool and hot tub all day long.
Jun 09, 2014
friendly staff, clean cabins and close to the beach. will be back
Jun 09, 2014
Was a very friendly staff, clean cabin, great bathroom amenities and an exceptionally enjoyable experience. I look forward to coming back soon.
Jun 09, 2014
Exceptional camping facility. Very clean. Professional and friendly staff. Great pool area for kids and adults. Easy access to the beach. We stayed in one of the rustic cabins, which exceeded our expectations. Thanks!!
Jun 09, 2014
Great place, and great people working there!
Jun 08, 2014
It was wonderful, the only complaint was that the wifi was not working even inside where the restaurant was. However everything else was fantastic! One other thing too, the Deluxe Cabins should have salt and pepper. The kitchen had soap, dish towels, even pots and pans. But no salt and pepper. Something I think you all should consider putting in your deluxe cabins. :)
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful the facilities were extremely clean
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
We loved the location of our cabin. The cabins was very comfortable. We will be back.
Jun 02, 2014
My boyfriend and I absolutely loved staying in the air conditioned cabin that we almost extended out trip! The nicely landscaped grounds and pool/ jacuzzi areas were all fantastic and we can't wait to go back. Thank you for everything. We truly appreciate you honoring the military discount we were able to use as well.
Jun 02, 2014
friendly staff, good location. You made us a great memory.
Jun 02, 2014
I enjoyed my time there but don't know if I trust your company now. I was told on phone it was $5.00 a pet when I got there I was told literally "oops it's $10.00 a pet" additionally I was told I had to pay $7.00 for my son despite that the reservation was for 3. Yes It was only a $17 difference than quoted and expected, I just felt I had been duped and mislead. Bummer KOA
Jun 01, 2014
Lots of activities for the kids! Loved the beer and pizza night! Candy bingo was fun too.
Jun 01, 2014
May 28, 2014
only two suggestions would be to clean the bathrooms more frequently. Unfortunately for us all some people do not know how to pick up after themselves. Also would be helpful if the staff new the answers to frequently asked questions such as where to get a fishing license or can you charge the food in the café to your account. Great staff/very friendly
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Very family friendly and you could not hear the loud groups until you came across them. Clean bathrooms and showers. Extremely friendly staff. Very helpful and kind.
May 27, 2014
we come every year! we love it!!
May 27, 2014
we always enjoy coming to this KOA, the only thing I find strange is when you rent a cabin that sleeps 8 and only 4 people stay there you still pay extra for kids a day..pretty pricey already as it is
May 27, 2014
The new deluxe cabins are very nice. Good activities for the kids
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We had a lot of fun at this KOA! The kids activities (tie dye) were awesome as the staff were young, energetic and knew how to dye hearts & guitars. $1 pizza and beer night gave us time off from cooking out and let us stay by the pool. The grounds were clean and neat and amenities & cafe were reasonably priced. The only thing that could have made this place better is a pancake breakfast!
May 27, 2014
This is the most amazing place to stay at with your family!
May 27, 2014
everyone on the staff were he only bad thing was that my cabin did not have an outdooor swing but this problem was explained to me and it was an acceptable issue.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.