Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Feb 03, 2015
love it no-matter what time of year
Jan 21, 2015
It's a great place to unwind and just relax by the ocean. Winter is very nice not many people. The staff is absolutely amazing and helpful! Allison is TERRIFIC! Everyone is very friendly.
Jan 19, 2015
It was amazing, the staff were especially attentive and understanding. Couldn't have been any better!
Jan 04, 2015
Love this campround. The people are always helpful and great. Definitely will be coming back!
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 20, 2014
Dec 20, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff especially Allison. Had a great time
Dec 02, 2014
Wonderful people working there, especially Renee and Mike, help KOA guests have a wonderful experience during their visit. We have been going to the KOA in Rodanthe for 35 years and intend to keep going for as long as we can.
Dec 01, 2014
We enjoyed our time there very much! Everyone was so kind and willing to help in anyway!
Dec 01, 2014
Nov 22, 2014
We usually bring our camper there but this time we stayed in the cabin(pet friendly) and it was wonderful! Clean and cozy with everything we needed for our stay! It was clear as soon as we walked in that we had made a great choice! My only complaint would be the price. Everyone there was super nice!
Nov 13, 2014
This is our favorite campground
Nov 10, 2014
Great cabin. Great stay. Kids loved surf fishing and the playground. Great cafe as well. Great service!
Nov 04, 2014
Staff was helpful and attentive. Cabin was nice and had everything we needed. The only suggestion is it would be helpful to have change machine at the Campground Laundry.
Nov 03, 2014
6 of us stayed in two cabins for two nights for a deep sea fishing trip out of Oregon Inlet. The accommodations were excellent, the campground is very nice and the staff is excellent also.
Nov 03, 2014
It was a wonderful place to stay. Very windy while we were there. But enjoyed our stay.
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Pool, playground, beach area nice. Kids loved the play area. Campgrounds quiet. Negatives: Showers dirty. Cabins floors need a better cleaning (very dusty) under beds and pet hair. Some litter around campgrounds and beach area. Screen ripped on cabin 526 window so mosquitos were able get into cabin with window open.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
We stayed in one of the camping cabins w/o bathroom. Price was way too high for the size and quality of the cabin. Campground charges $8.00 per person per day fee which I assume is a maintenance fee and we found many maintenance problems with the bathroom/shower facility. The showers and sinks would randomly change to cold water. Bathroom and showers were not kept very clean. Disappointing!
Oct 20, 2014
Excellent. Clean, and accommodating deluxe cabins...What a place!
Oct 20, 2014
Great place, only complaint, hot water only last about 3 minutes.
Oct 20, 2014
It was a truly wonderful experience. The renovations are great and well done!
Oct 20, 2014
I stayed at the Hatteras KOA 30 years ago on several occasions. The KOA is unbelievably nice and clean and customer friendly. The facilities, pool, café, hot tub and playground are unbelievably nice. The cabins are clean, nicely painted with new appliances and new, clean linens. Wonderful Place.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Cabin was great as far as accommodating our needs. However, there was no smoke detector--only the housing for it; blinds in all windows were broken and taped and not usable and there were only 2 packs of coffee for 4 days and a burned out lightbulb in the bathroom. We told maintenance about these issues but nothing was done. $ spent should have been cabin with these these fixed.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Enjoyable. Very windy for a tent. Allison in the office was wonderful and very friendly.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
We stayed in a cabin which had ants all over it for our entire stay, including the bed. Got sick from the A/C units. Hurricane Arthur hit there, and it was closed for most of stay. No pool for days, no cable at all. Next stay would have to be in my own camper.
Oct 15, 2014
We recently stayed at the Cape Hatteras KOA in the Deluxe Cabins and had a wonderful time! The staff was very helpful and the cabins clean and comfortable. Can't wait to make another visit.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Friendly staff, eager to help
Oct 13, 2014
My family and I have been visiting this campground for years and we love it. This is a great place to vacation with your kids with all the amenities included. Right on the beach, huge pool, huge hot tub, great play ground areas, showers, laundry,site seeing, and the list goes on; all for a great price. We will continue to come here.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Excellent facilities with a staff that went out of their way to ensure our stay was a pleasurable experience! Cannot wait for a return visit!
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Much more than just another place to camp. The giant jumping pillow was like a child magnet, our child and others loved it. The staff was great, helpful and friendly.
Oct 08, 2014
Awesome!!!! Thank you ! Jenny
Oct 07, 2014
Great place, great people. Will visit again.
Oct 07, 2014
What a great experience. You can see sunrises AND sunsets from the elevated cabin porches. Nice beach access. The spaces between cabins / trailers are a bit tight but we went in October and it wasn't overly crowded. Staff is nice. Deluxe cabin (dog friendly one) was VERY nice.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Everyone was so inviting and made us feel welcome. Each staff member we met was courteous, friendly and always had something pleasant to say. The grounds were kept up beautifully and the cafe food was delicious and prepared with genuine care. Thanks for making our stay so memorable. What a blessing!
Oct 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.