Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
We have stayed here twice it is an awesome place to stay, kids love it beach is great pool is awesome and staff are very kind we love Martin super nice young man
Sep 14, 2016
It is a great place to take the family. Plenty for all to do.
Sep 13, 2016
My family and I stayed in a deluxe cabin for 6 nights. The cabin worked well for 4 people and it was great having air conditioning and kitchen amenities. The only issue was the ants in the cabin. We would wake up and find ants surrounding our food, even was it was sealed.
Sep 13, 2016
Mosquitoes where very bad on our third and fourth day.be sure to use good repellant.stay was enjoyable,friendly staff
Sep 13, 2016
My favorite thing was that everyone was so nice
Sep 13, 2016
This was my first time camping and was a little uncertain about how I was going to feel about it all. But KOA has made me love camping. Our family will most definitely be back. Love the facilities and enjoyed everything about it. Thank you so much for a pleasant stay! I'm considering becoming a member and camping more often!
Sep 13, 2016
The campground was one of the nicest Ive ever been too and we will be back.
Sep 13, 2016
staff is great - thank you!
Sep 12, 2016
I enjoyed my stay and I do every year. But this year I had a sofa that was ripped and made the room look bad. Another thing is the store closes at 6p and does not open again until 8a. no other store close to KOA to make purchase.
Sep 12, 2016
Extremely friendly staff! The front counter staff had great suggestions for sightseeing, restaurants and great advice During tropical storm. Beautiful sun sets, beach front, pool and the on site restaurant. Sheila's breakfasts were the best! Thanks for a special time in Waves OBX.
Sep 12, 2016
Bathrooms and showers need more attention. They were pretty dirty. Otherwise had a great stay!
Sep 12, 2016
I have been staying at KOA Rodanthe every September and June since 1980.I am always pleased.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, as always. The only thing that we noticed is that the bathrooms didn't seem quite as clean as they had been during previous stays. They weren't terrible, it's just that previously we have found them to be above average.
Sep 11, 2016
Enjoyed our stay somewhat, stayed in deluxe cabin, updating needed. Table and chairs, barbecue cover was old and torn. Bathroom, shower curtain too long, sat in water in the tub. I would give it a six for cleanliness. Even though it was in the 90's outside, the pool water was very cold. Actually the pool area was very nice.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Clean cabin. Great location for sunrise, sunset, fishing, day at the beach. Nice pool and amenities.
Sep 10, 2016
Love this campground always very clean and friendly staff have been coming here for a long time and will continue to do so absolutely no complaints
Sep 07, 2016
It was a very good experience for us. We had a group of about 20 people (5 families) and our cabins were facing each other. Our request for this type of arrangement was fulfilled by KOA. The only bad thing in our stay was that we were not able to enjoy the swim in the ocean , due to the rough seas and unsafe conditions after the hurricane.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time. Cabins were clean and cosy. The pool was very nice. Kids had a ball on the trampoline. All in all a great time at KOA.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Had a blast we did met new friends awesome time....
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
This was my second time staying at the KOA Cape Hatteras campground and it was again, a camping experience like no other! The cabins are adorable and air-conditioned, the bathrooms are very clean, the pool and hot tub are amazing, the staff are extremely helpful and friendly, the entertainment is great, and the short walk to the beach and proximity to other places of interest are unbeatable.
Aug 30, 2016
There's a reason we keep coming back!!
Aug 29, 2016
Very hospitable from check-in to check-out. Clean facilities and lots of fun onsite. We coordinate with friends and rent several spots which makes it even more fun.
Aug 29, 2016
The fact that I didn't want to leave should say it all!
Aug 29, 2016
Awesome!
Aug 29, 2016
The best KOA I have visited so far! Will definitely come back!
Aug 29, 2016
Clean, updated. Great pool! Friendly staff!
Aug 28, 2016
I was unhappy about paying an extra $20.00 to have a certain cabin. Due to the fact we are both nearly 80 years old we need to be close to the bathrooms. I booked way in advanced but was told to get one of those cabins near the bathroom I would have to pay an extra $20.00. Otherwise the cabin would be selected for me when I arrived. It seems to be it was just another way to get additional fees.
Aug 28, 2016
Very convenient location for beach and food. Campsite has great wooden cabins; well maintained bathrooms.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Awesome campground. Very clean facility and staff was really friendly. View from beach was spectacular. Lots of neat tourist things to do.
Aug 27, 2016
The deluxe cabin was small for 4 people, but worked well to keep us on the deck and out of the room. The only downsides were a noisy AC unit which is better than the alternative of no AC, and the site description said there was a charcoal grill, but it ended up being a lower end propane Weber. Not to let the charcoal go to complete waste, we burned the charcoal in the fire ring.
Aug 27, 2016
We were looking for a fun family orientated vacation, and this KOA delivered. Our family spent a day on the beach, went fishing, and enjoyed the pool. Great family destination!
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Very nice experience and facilities. Staff were great. Room for improvement:Wi-Fi non existent on property other than main building. Hot water heaters are flaky in the deluxe cabins.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
A great time was had by all. Can't wait till next year!
Aug 24, 2016
Awesome place my family had a ton of fun we stayed in cabain so had to use bath house we have a 1 year old and set up of family showers made bath time very difficult
Aug 23, 2016
We return every year. It's a great place. We recommend this to all our friends. On the down side, this year someone pilfered our firewood.
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice had a very nice time. also enjoyed the pool .
Aug 22, 2016
Our deluxe cabin (1202) Location was great, but the condition not so much. *mini refrigerator didn't cool-gave us a rental *grille didn't work-gave us a lighter *Shower was cold-had to remove the head to keep it warm due to bad mixing valve *Toilet and sink were clogged-left us a plunger *A/C didn't cool-it was a noticeably smaller replacement window unit *the stair lighting didn't work
Aug 22, 2016
Always feel at home and a great price
Aug 21, 2016
My family and I had a great time at koa..the staff at Cape Hatteras koa were very helpful and treated us well can't wait to come back next year!!!
Aug 21, 2016
Love this campground - clean, peaceful, lots of things to do!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award