Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
We had a great stay in the single room cabin for our extended weekend. Next time, we are going to get a deluxe cabin and bring the kids.
Aug 16, 2016
We had a very nice, friendly stay. Pool was awesome!!!
Aug 16, 2016
So glad we were able to get a cabin on short notice. Weather was very hot so AC and ceiling fan were fantastic!!
Aug 16, 2016
We had a wonderful time! KOA accommodated our request for an additional night. The activities, facilities and staff were all wonderful. My only complaint would be that one day the showers were in awful condition. But it was an extremely hot day and the campground was very full. We will still be coming back!
Aug 15, 2016
It only gets 3 stars because the staff was not very friendly and the staff drive two fast in the golf carts and almost hit my daughter and we got the deluxe cabin and they was bugs in the cabin the only friendly staff was one of the mantanice guys
Aug 15, 2016
Had a great vacation here. Only thing is the showers and bathrooms always have a terrible smell! Also the showers were filled with bugs at night!
Aug 14, 2016
Our kids love all the activities and being about to ride their bikes everywhere.
Aug 14, 2016
Every thing about this KOA was wonderful. We loved the cafe and felt things were reasonably priced. The cabins were good and close to everything. The only thing that made us a little bummed was we would have stayed in a bigger cabin but we have dogs and they could not be in the deluxe cabins. The biggest reason we stay at a KOA instead of a hotel is we want to bring our dogs. Wish you would reth
Aug 14, 2016
Great! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Aug 13, 2016
The pool was FANTASTIC! The camping cabins were a short stroll to the beach and to the pool/clubhouse.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
I booked the reservation 8 hours before I arrived. Had I been informed there would be a power outage on the second and final night of my stay, I wouldnt have made the reservation. The shower this morning was infested with small, flying bugs (well over 100 along
Aug 12, 2016
This place was great. Clean everything amazing staff and alot of activities for everyone to do. My family and I came down from New Jersey and we had the best week. Thanks to everyone at Cape Hatteras you guys are awesome
Aug 11, 2016
Quiet,clean and friendly staff will stay there again next year
Aug 11, 2016
The campground is fabulous! I felt everything was clean and well kept! I loved the pool and beach access and found the staff to be friendly and helpful. By the second day of my trip, I was already texting relatives trying to plan a family gathering for next year!
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
simply bad
Aug 10, 2016
Great location and waves, no shaded area around cabins, no internet outside the main building.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The only negative was that the door handle and locking mechanism to our cabin did not work very well. We have stayed in the cabins at KOA's before and it's always been a good experience.
Aug 08, 2016
This was our third year staying in the deluxe cabins. This really is a spectacular KOA....right on the beach! We love it so much we convinced another family to come along with us this year.
Aug 08, 2016
Cleanest and Friendliest campground we've stayed in! Staff was amazing, property felt like a resort with all the fantastic anemities! Highly recommend.
Aug 08, 2016
The only thing I didn't like were the tree frogs in the family bathrooms
Aug 08, 2016
Cabins were clean with comfortable cots/mattresses and AC. Picnic table and small grills were a plus for cooking out. Bathrooms and showers were clean and air conditioned. Lots of activities for all members of the family. The food from the café was delicious.
Aug 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in the cabin! We had a large group of friends for my boyfriend's birthday, and you guys were very kind to put us all close to each other. Thank you very much!
Aug 08, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the Cape Hatteras KOA! Wonderful amenities and staff.
Aug 08, 2016
Been coming here since 1991 and have had a pleasant experience each time. Everyone is polite and the grounds are always clean. A good sign of a well managed business.
Aug 08, 2016
My stay was great as always! I did have trouble when taking a shower with the water either being inconsistent in temperature or having little pressure.. But that is the con that comes with bathhouses I assume.. Other than that this was a fantastic trip!
Aug 08, 2016
Best camping resort that I have ever been to! I can't wait to visit again. There is something for everyone.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Deluxe cabin was perfect for our family of 5. Proximity to beach was great, as were the amenities & activities on campgrounds. Staff was extremely friendly & helpful. Can't wait til our next visit.
Aug 07, 2016
Amenities were great . Staff was great. Beds in cabins......not so much.
Aug 07, 2016
We stayed in a delux cabin which was very nice, although it could have benefited from more hooks in the bathroom and a bigger trash can.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Très beau site. Partitions de toilette en stainless pourraient être nettoyé. Propreté générale assez bien.
Aug 06, 2016
We had a great time for the day and we brought an air mattress to compensate for the thin bed pads.
Aug 06, 2016
After a mishap with our cabin the staff were friendly and able to change the cabin. Great location. Good restaurant. Clean, fun pool. Would stay again!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
We had a great time at KOA cape Hatteras. We stayed in a deluxe cabin for the 3rd year and absolutely love it.
Aug 03, 2016
Great !!!
Aug 03, 2016
Awesome
Aug 02, 2016
I really enjoyed the stay with my family however had the electric go out on 2 different occasions (1 using hair dryer, other when turning on the microwave) which was frustrating. Other than that, I had not complaints. Beautiful campsite!
Aug 02, 2016
Great family vacation. The bath houses were new ans clean. THe pool and hot tub were awesome and the main Koa building is beautiful. Wonderful family memories made!
Aug 02, 2016
very clean with wonderful beach access and a great pool. Very crowded cabins with no privacy and bathrooms were closed for long periods of times for cleaning first thing in the morning and in the afternoons when everyone needed them!
Aug 02, 2016
Loved our stay at the KOA! Every clean and perfect price and location for being right at the ocean! The only issue we had was our last night when the water was turned off in the showers and we were not able to reach anyone at their after hours number.
Aug 02, 2016
Excellent all around!!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Love it!!! Me encanta!!! Sure I would recommend to anyone who wants to have fun and experience new adventures! 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps