Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Everything was great except for the bathrooms! They were dirty showers with flies, dead and alive and a frog. The bathrooms smelled bad and needed to be cleaned more often. Other than that is was very nice
Jul 27, 2016
It was amazing!!!
Jul 27, 2016
Had a great time. Only problem I saw was there does not appear to be a cleanup behind your animal policy. Saw a lot of poop around
Jul 27, 2016
We had a wonderful time , couldn't ask for anything else, we will be back soon , Thanks so much Kris
Jul 27, 2016
My husband had a massive heart attach ON THE BEACH the day after we arrived. I called to ask where the nearest hospital was and they gave me the name and no other info. Didn't ask if they could help, nothing. I called later that evening to explain what happened and that another family member would be packing up and checking out for me and again was offered no assistance with anything.
Jul 27, 2016
rented one room cabin, was great, lots of space as it was my husband and myself. The only down fall I could say is the close proximity to each cabin. Otherwise a great camp ground. Clean and well maintained
Jul 26, 2016
Great staff..... Clean....will be back next year.. Reservations have been made...
Jul 26, 2016
It would be nice to reserve a cabin for next year - not the one we have
Jul 26, 2016
We had an amazing time at the campground. The only complaint is that the cabin was filled with water bugs and ants. They were so bad that my daughter woke up to a cockroach crawling on her whike sleeping. Maintence did respond promptly and spray, but it did not help. Ants were crawling all in our boxes and I had food wrapped securely in ziplock bags. The 1st stay last year we had no bug issues.
Jul 26, 2016
The cabin and grounds were not what we expected based on the pictures posted on the campground website. While it was still rather nice overall, we were disappointed based on the expectations created by deceptive marketing. Also, the staff was not very helpful. Our grill was broken, didn't work right, and while staff promised to fix it, they didn't. Bathroom plumbing was defective .
Jul 26, 2016
Everything is nice except the bath houses are deplorable and never any hot water.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
This campground went beyond our expectations. It is outstanding for families with kids and pets. We can't wait to go back!
Jul 26, 2016
Friendly staff, clean cabin, clean bathrooms, beautiful beach, warm & clean water. Also quiet at night, very family oriented. Will be coming back.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We loved our stay at Cape Hatteras KOA. I worked here as a Summershiner from 2000-2003. It was so much fun to bring my family to see where I had lived and worked. It was amazing to see all the changes. My 2 and 4 year old boys loved it!! The new cabins on the campground are really nice. We enjoyed the beach, pool, waterslides,and Summershiners activities. We are already planning our next trip back
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff, excellent first time experience.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Staff was extremely nice. Maintenance was very responsive. Over priced for the facilities provided.
Jul 23, 2016
Our third time vacationing here and we have always had a great experience!! Everyone is so helpful and friendly!! Our favorite vacation spot!!!
Jul 23, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The Cabin was clean. The bathrooms and showers were very smelly. Several bathroom stalls had poop on the stalls and on the floor. For several days this did not get cleaned!
Jul 23, 2016
Deluxe cabin was great, clean, roomier than expected. Well maintained. Staff were extremely helpful and courteous. We will be back!!
Jul 22, 2016
We were hesitant at first. We had never been to OBX and had also never stayed at a KOA. It exceeded our expectations. It was so hot out, but the air in the cabin was already on, it also smelled and looked very clean-all of the facilities were. The only complaint is that the mattress was not comfortable. But we are definitely coming back and bringing all of the family too! THANK YOU!
Jul 22, 2016
Great place to stay, I arrived about an hour early for a camping cabin and was able to check in early which was great because we were exhausted from the 7 hour drive. Very close to the beach and have an area across the street to watch the sunset which was beautiful. When I return I will be definitely staying here!! I'd say it is in the middle of everything to see at the Outer banks.
Jul 22, 2016
It was an amazing stay. Wish we could have stayed longer. Looking forward to our next vacation. The staff are are very friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2016
The showers were disgustingly dirty and nasty! I could not even take a shower in them 😕
Jul 20, 2016
My boyfriend and I spent our one year anniversary down here ! We had a blast enjoyed the pool and close walk to the beach and went fishing all night ! It's where he asked me to be his girlfriend hopefully it turns into a lifetime tradition !
Jul 20, 2016
Wonderful family vacation! Activities for everyone in the family, young & old. Extremely clean and well maintained, with a very friendly helpful staff.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Normally my stay at any KOA is great We always get the cabins cause they're affordable & have AC Our AC was bad Yes a person came by & checked it Said it was blowing out 40 degrees & that it was just too hot out Well we did talk to other cabin renters It was 50/50 some had good AC & others did not The ones that did not got the same answer we did Clearly some of the cabins needed better AC units
Jul 20, 2016
Nice cabins with porch swings, nice staff, love the pool and the snack bar. The bathrooms have improved since last year. The game room could use some improvement: larger, more games, pool tables, etc.
Jul 19, 2016
It was wonderful! Great service and very clean.
Jul 19, 2016
Clean facilities, nice cafe with good food, beach access, and lots of things for kids to do. The pool opens too late in the morning, 10:00am. It would be nice to have an adults only hour earlier for campers with no children and would like to do laps.
Jul 18, 2016
It was very clean, and all folks very friendly. We where not offered to join KOA and get a refund on our cabin like a friend had. Our cabin was much smaller than we thought, our friends are going back but the cabin didn't have any kitchen items or a place you could eat. all one big room and no hot water to take a warm shower. Glad it was hot so cold shower worked.
Jul 18, 2016
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The cottages were so clean, as well as the entire campground. I was very pleased with my stay here, my family and I will be back!
Jul 18, 2016
WE had a Great time ,very accomodating.Enjoyed our stay!
Jul 18, 2016
Was expecting a hole in the wall but ended up in a wonderful place. Atmosphere was great. AC was heaven in the hot sun. Great store with everything you need. Will come back next summer
Jul 18, 2016
Great experience! Friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2016
We had a fantastic time :) The Deluxe Cabin was perfect~more than I expected. The staff were friendly and helpful. We will most definitely be back, hopefully for a longer stay. Thank you so much!!
Jul 17, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay at the Cape Hatteras KOA ! The deluxe cabin was perfect for our vacation. Ample space, comfortable, and clean. Beautiful view from our deck. Great food at Sheila'so, with friendly staff. Can't wait to go back !!!
Jul 17, 2016
Such a wonderful time! The facilities are clean and the staff is so friendly. We enjoyed the quick walk to the ocean and the beautiful pool. The Cafe had a variety of delicious options!
Jul 17, 2016
Nice place
Jul 17, 2016
x
Jul 17, 2016
The staff is super nice and helpful. The facilities are kept extremely clean and in great order. We had a wonderful stay.
Jul 16, 2016
Absolutely wonderful! This was our 6th visit and each year it gets better! This time we didn't pull our travel trailer and decided to stay in a deluxe cabin, what a treat! The cabin was well equipped, clean and comfortable for a family of 6. The upgrades to the resort are perfect, including pool side cafe. Thanks again KOA for making our 2 week family vacation awesome! See you soon!
Jul 16, 2016
This was our first stay in a KOA and we were very pleased with our accommodations. The camp was clean and well staffed. I will definitely return.
Jul 16, 2016
The ac unit was not working and it was, in the end, changed out during our stay. I really appreciated that it was looked at promptly to make our stay in the cabin more comfortable.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
We had an amazing week. The pool and hot tub was awesome, very clean facilities,right on the beach, and very friendly staff. Will def be back!!!
Jul 15, 2016
Most everything was great. There were some employee's (only a few) who just didn't like to smile or say hello.There were ants in the cabins.But all in all the stay was nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award