Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
Very nice campground with like-new facilities.
Aug 16, 2014
The site and cabin we had was fantastic! The beach, was AMAZING. However the cleanliness of the women's bathroom left a lot to be desired. Toilets would go days without being scrubed, and the floor always needed a good sweeping and mopping. There was no soap for days. The inside stalls need to be kept up with the amount of guests, and campers you rotate through the KOA cape hatteras.
Aug 16, 2014
Great staff!
Aug 15, 2014
Everything was great. Appreciate the lap pool and friendly staff. Would be nice after all these years, if the internet problem could be fixed.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
As my daughter said, "This was the best mid-week, weekend ever!" And only four hours from Chapel Hill, we will be back soon!
Aug 15, 2014
The facility is very nice with new conveniences that are still in decent shape even with the recent flooding. Staff was a mix of very nice to not very nice. I wasn't aware that kids were extra and so that was a shock. Site was not clear. Dog park is nice but I got charged for dogs while my neighbor didn't. Upsetting. Wifi is horrid by the way. They did admit that though.
Aug 14, 2014
The cabine are too close from each other, the original alignement in a row was much better. Also the lack of wifi in 2014 is getting to be problematic.
Aug 13, 2014
When we arrived were disappointed in the condition of our cabin site. Not only was it muddy but the "walkway" was uneven, broken pieces of wood. It was quite frankly dangerous to walk on. Worst part was that we complained and no one even came out to check on it. We love this KOA but the service wasn't there this stay.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
It was a fun adventure.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
This was our first time back since it had been remodeled. It was awesome!!!! No complaints at all. The perfect family getaway!
Aug 12, 2014
showers need more water pressure and cleaned more often. i loved everything else
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
I visited last year to tent camp... very nice but the bath houses were not very clean... same dirty band aid for 3 days.... obviously not cleaned. we rented a cabin this year... too too close together! we walked out our front door and right into the neighbors truck. they had a campfire next to our cabin that lit up the inside of our cabin. our fire pit and charcoal grill were behind our cabi
Aug 11, 2014
We had an amazing trip. The KOA site was awesome. We would definitely go back!
Aug 10, 2014
Lousy cleaning of bathroom and shower. Site was messy can basically unusable. Mgmt unresponsive.
Aug 10, 2014
The cabin was clean. The food was yummy and priced average. Pool and hot tub were very nice. Cabin doesn't have enough warm water and needs a larger hot water heater. The other showers/ bath houses were dirty majority of the time with hair and sand and dirt. They had a shortage of toilet paper in the cabins even after asking for more. Located close to the ocean and everyone was friendly! Thanks:)
Aug 10, 2014
We used to rent the big beach houses in the area but find that our stay here is more relaxing most of the time we never leave the campground, by far the best koa
Aug 09, 2014
good overall. Great pool. The cabin bathroom sink leaked and I reported it twice to the staff. A man came out both times but each one stated they did not have the skill to repair the leak and would get someone else over to look at it which never happened. Sink still leaked when I left.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
The bathrooms were filthy the entire time and staff acted like customer service was the last thing on their minds.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Great staff friendly .we arrived late and some gentlemen ask if we found our cabin o.k. and ask if we needed anything .just ice .he brought us enough for three days Thanks!
Aug 07, 2014
Everything about the KOA was fantastic. All members of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The pool was very refreshing and the hot tub was very relaxing at the end of the day. Loved that Dairy Queen was within walking distance. Even though Mother Nature did not cooperate, our stay was pleasant.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
I have a couple of notes, but the 400 characters wouldn't handle it so I will send an email. All in all we had a great time. We will be back.
Aug 05, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. We stayed in one of the new deluxe cabins which was awesome. We cant wait to come back next year!
Aug 05, 2014
This campground has the wow factor. Stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was amazing. Clean, quiet, pet friendly, 2 minutes to beach. Pool was great as was the hot tub. Can't wait to go again.
Aug 04, 2014
i`ve really enjoyed my stay,the speed with which you responded to our request and always with a smile and more specifically from mr.Tom your service technician in the field who always greeted us and took time for a little chat.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The air did not work in cabin cold water for the showers no elevator had to use ramp which he was not able to walk that much they keep saying due tot the hurricane I SHOULD have notified by email Staff was not friendly always in a hurry. I have stayed at a lot of KOAS and always have a had a great experience Just not with this one
Aug 03, 2014
Bien situé,beaucoup de facilités et le personnel gentil et efficace
Aug 03, 2014
Absolutely loved your KOA!!!! Everything was clean and your staff was friendly!! The deluxe cabin that sleeps 8 was the perfect fit for our family! The kids loved the pool and the jump pad! The fact that the beach is right there is a huge plus! Highly recommend to all my friends!!
Aug 03, 2014
Everything was clean and well maintained. I just wish there was supervision at the hot tub, so that young children weren't jumping in and playing in it like a kiddie pool. That made it Un appealing to other adults. I stayed in the camping cabin. Very clean and comfortable. The air conditioning units are a huge plus! Thank you!
Aug 03, 2014
Great place. Wonderful location. Kept clean. Best camp ground I have stayed at yet. Plenty to do while here. Was very Impressed with the cabins. Very clean and beautiful wood on the inside.
Aug 02, 2014
The campground was nice, people were nice. More geared towards younger family's , our kids are grown and use to take them there many moons ago, many changes since then kinda lost that homey feeling. Never the less it was ok
Aug 02, 2014
Près de la plage, très belle piscine, les enfants ont adoré le trampoline, propre, personnel toujours disponible, le seul problème: beaucoup de boue autour de notre cabine, on ne pouvait pas utiliser la table à pique-nique
Aug 01, 2014
we went in to find that our cabin was not very clean there was dog hair everywhere from the previous people that were ther, the air conditioner leak water all over the floor I had to put a towel down there was mold in the vent in the bathroom and in the air conditioning units. for as much as we paid a nigh I expected much better! we will not be returning!
Aug 01, 2014
Wonderful! We plan to come back every summer :)
Aug 01, 2014
Deluxe cabins offered so many unexpected extras! It was amazing to sit on our balcony and closely be able to watch our children on the jumping pillow and playground. We had so much fun looking for crabs on the beach with flashlights at night and having a beach fire under the clear starry sky.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
As a first time visitor, I came away with a whole new respect for KOA. It's a very comprehensive and well-kept facility with many things (like the beach, restaurants, sailing) within easy walking distance. Clean showers and bathrooms, too!
Aug 01, 2014
Staff was great and welcoming. Love our stay. Thanks to all.
Jul 31, 2014
Beau séjour , propreté, personnel courtois
Jul 31, 2014
Only 4 stars because of the crowds. It is a beautiful place with great amenities and very pet friendly. There are just a lot of people because it is so great.
Jul 31, 2014
Should have been informed that the beds had air mattresses. The back pain was excruciating when I woke up. Had I known this, I would not have reserved this cabin. The campground overall was well maintained and the staff was friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.