Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 15, 2014
The good weather helped but this was the best of the three KOA's we have been too not too mention the excellent staff. Can't wait to go back
May 15, 2014
It was great! We had a blast! The one thing that was hard is that the showers were not as clean as we thought they would be. I know it is hard with that many people in a beach environment, but they were pretty grose.
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
We had 4 cabins in a grouping for 11 Girl Scouts & 5 moms. Every time we had a question or concern, the koa staff helped us immediately. The girls were 12-14 years old & loved the pool, the hot tub, the jumping pillow, the water balloon station, & of course the beach. They played hard & crashed every night!
May 13, 2014
Wonderful
May 13, 2014
This is a wonderful place to go and relax. The new building is very well done as well as the decorative landscaping at the camp sites. We stayed in a cabin this year and have nothing but good comments about it. The staff were great and very helpful throughout the weekend with all of our needs. We loved participating in the tie dye tshirt activity.We can't wait to come back next mothers day weekend
May 13, 2014
We love the hatteras KOA. Our favorite one and even better now its been remodeled. So many activities for the kids. The only thing negative I have to say about it, is the showers stay nasty and there was trash all over the playground and jumping pillow area due to no trash cans
May 13, 2014
We stayed in a camping cabin which was decent enough accommodation. The only thing was the charcoal grills are literally two feet away from the structures. Seems like a fire hazard to me. The staff was friendly, but it was a little understaffed in the front desk and restaurant areas. Prices for beer and food are very reasonable though and you get large portions. Great pool and playgrounds.
May 13, 2014
We camped here before and this is our 2nd time in a Deluxe Cabin. Perfect for a family stay- spacious enough and clean. Not to mention the fantastic staff, everyone is nice and helpful and makes you feel welcome. Requests are followed up immediately. Campground is right by the beach and has a great pool, playground and lots of other offers for kids. Love KOA Cape Hatteras.
May 13, 2014
It was a family friendly fun time! The kids enjoyed the bounce pillow, pools, beach access, fishing, and hot tub. Staff was friendly and helpful when we wanted to extend our stay, to take advantage of a special offer. Highly recommend for a family friendly and fun time.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Friendly and courteous staff. Child and pet friendly. Beautiful from ocean to the sound to accommodations to landscaping. It's all good. Been staying there since 1989. Keeps getting better and better. Thank you!
May 12, 2014
I stayed in a camping cabin with no bathroom. The bathhouse facilities were excellent, the staff was excellent, and the overall facilities were excellent. The only suggestion I would make would be more hooks on the wall to hang towels, etc. Our stay was wonderful!!!!!
May 12, 2014
I can't say enough about the customer service given to us during our stay!! Wonderful staff, very helpful and willing to make sure your stay is great from the moment you arrive until you check out!! Beautiful, clean pool, sites, grounds. THE only place worth staying in the outer banks in my opinion....
May 12, 2014
Friendly, accommodating staff, coupled with brand new facilities, made our stay above and beyond our expectations! Wish list: early bird coffee, wood poles to stake windy tents, dog shampoo at store, cheaper bike and canoe rentals, kid scooter rentals. Overall, outstanding service and staff!! So friendly!!
May 12, 2014
All of the employees are very friendly. They deliver ice or firewood to your camp. You are literally steps from the ocean/water. We rented a Kamping Kabin and we were a little disappointed we didn't have a tv or a small refrigerator. Most of the Kabins we have rented did have those things. It is expensive to stay here but they are in a good location.
May 05, 2014
We have been staying at KOA?Cape Hatteras for around 15 years now. The improvements that have been made make this place absolutely awesome. The staff is so pleasent and helpful in every way.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
Our new favorite vacation spot!
May 05, 2014
May 03, 2014
Rate could have been lower for two weeknights in April. Especially since there was so much construction and work going on, bathrooms closed and being painted, lots of noise. But otherwise everything was great, as usual. We will definitely be back.
Apr 29, 2014
We particularly enjoyed the sound and light show you arranged for our group. Severe weather storms are adventurous when you are sleeping on a platform 15 feet high! Yeeehaaa
Apr 29, 2014
Only three small problems.We were promised golf balls before closing & we're never given any.The three major network channels did not work however, a very nice employee tried his best to fix it. We were on vacation & shouldn't be watching tv!Last issue was the lady working in the cafe was rude. Other than that I would absolutely return. Samantha was absolutely outstanding :-)
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Deluxe kabins were very nice.
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
We had a great time. Beach, fishing and amenities were great. Would have been 5 stars, however, they were waiting for the final inspection on the pool so we were unable to use it. WiFi didn't work very well as it is still being repaired, but we didn't go for the WiFi service. Overall, it was wonderful.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
When I called ahead the representative from "somewhere in Mountain time" assured me there would be activities and that the hottub would be open. The shower was downright COLD! I wish I would've asked about that. Otherwise, this seems like a very cool place to stay in the summer. I will consider returning.
Apr 18, 2014
Other than the wind destroying my camper,my stay was enjoyable. The staff was very concerned and allowed us a cabin at camper rates for the remainder of our stay. My wife and I thank you very much. May God bless you all. The Bazemores.
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
The cabin was nice and clean it was very unfortunate we did not get to enjoy the hot run or pool as the were not ready yet, the children were disappointed. But we were able to enjoy some water fun on the beach and also had a bonfire on the beach. The staff was very nice
Apr 12, 2014
Les deluxe cabins sont très bien équipées et très propres. Notre famille de 3 personnes s'est senti à son aise.
Apr 06, 2014
Would be five stars if they had a dog park.
Apr 03, 2014
It was a great experience. Friendly, helpful, willing to help you find your way including area suggestions for playing tourist, dining out, etc. The cabin I rented was exactly as advertised, the bathrooms/bathhouses were clean, comfortable, and private enough. Highly recommend this particular location.
Apr 01, 2014
Great place! Will come again!
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Everything was wonderful as always. Thanks!
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Place is really nice, location great, and staff super friendly. My only complaint would be the hot tub was freezing cold and that they were doing construction right next to our cabin. They also put every other person renting a cabin in the same cabin area instead of spreading us out in the multiple cabins. Only 5 out of 25+ were rented. Not sure why. The staff was awesome though and so is the loc
Mar 23, 2014
Very friendly staff and more than accommodating, very clean and nice cafe! We love your cabins and thank you!
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Very clean! Quiet! Perfect! Friendly staff! Great food in the cafe! Definitely would recommend to friends and family!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.