Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 04, 2016
Everything was good except the cabin we stayed in started to leak water in and the grounds in front of the cabin were extremely muddy from some sort of construction. They could have layed down some gravel to help keep the area cleaner. The staff were all nice.
Jun 02, 2016
This place is amazing! Even with it completely full on Memorial Weekend we never waited for a shower or bathroom and the facilities were always clean. Staff was helpful. Can't wait to go back!
Jun 01, 2016
We have had a blast 2 Mem Days in a row and are booked for next year! Deluxe cabins need better cooking gear pls (need pitcher & cutting board, stronger cooking knives, pans were terrible). thx!
May 31, 2016
We were there last year when Sheila's opened. The food is great. It is one of the reasons we came back to this KOA. The entire staff there is friendly and helpful. We will be back
May 31, 2016
We were there with a large group and had a total blast. The staff was courteous and helpful. We had an electrical issue but it was dealt with very quickly. The kids in our group has so much fun using all the fabulous amenities (especially the jumping pillow). Loved having the cafe on site. I am already looking forward to our next visit!! Definitely 2 thumbs up for Cape Hatteras KOA!
May 31, 2016
Loved the area and all the activities to do with the children! Wish there was more hot water for showers.
May 29, 2016
CABIN WAS GREAT
May 28, 2016
Just beautiful...spotlessly clean. Will return for sure.
May 25, 2016
The playgrounds, pools, and breakfast cafe are all great. Grounds are well maintained. Very nice place to stay.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
It was GREEEATT
May 23, 2016
Had a great time ... Even though it was cloudy our whole stay... Easily accommodated a switch from a tent to a cabin because of the rain... Other than the shower nozzle not working properly everything was great and if we were staying longer than 2 nights I have no doubt that the shower would have been fixed quickly for us
May 23, 2016
Friendly staff and excellent location and amenities. Will be staying again. Thank you!
May 21, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful about the local area.
May 19, 2016
We try to stay here every year in May (during the Camp Care weekend). This was our 5th year and we were able to bring along my parents/brother and my sister and her husband this time. It was by far my favorite camping trip yet. We're going to try to do it again real soon! Love the Hatteras KOA! Such a nice campground!
May 19, 2016
I thought that overall this campground was very nice and very clean. The bathroom facilities were great and the pool / lounge area was excellent. The staff was very courteous and helpful and the camp store was well stocked. The only minor gripe I had was the campsites being very close to each other but all things considered this campground was fantastic.
May 18, 2016
May 17, 2016
We stay here every year because we love the place!
May 17, 2016
WE ALWAYS LOVE COMING DOWN TO SUPPORT THE CARE CAMPS WEEKEND AS WE ALWAYS DONATE TO THE AUCTION FOR THE KIDS. THANK YOU KOA FOR A WONDERFUL WEEKEND. THE GAGNE'S
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Great campground has amazing activities however I have been there several times and the bathrooms are down right nasty every time! We found dirty socks gauze bandages and a water bottle under our mattress in our "clean cabin".... Hire a new cleaning staff and this campground would be perfect.
May 16, 2016
Couldn't ask for a better time Thanks.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
We stayed in the biggest delux cabin available. We were the first cabin renters to arrive the weekend we were staying. We were stuck into a cabin that was 15 yards from the main road. We requested to be moved due to the noise and danger of having toddlers. We were denied the request even though we were the first there. The traffice noise prevented us from enjoying our cabin's deck/grilling out
May 10, 2016
Stayed the weekend in deluxe cabin. Floors could of been swept up better, and cups in kitchen didn't look clean; but had clean sheets for every bed, and very clean bathroom which was most important to us. Nice size for a family of four. Nice little table outside, firepit, and working grill. Great beach, playground & pool. Also yummy food at the cafe. Staff was very friendly! Would stay here again.
May 09, 2016
Got the ocean, the sound, pool, and hot tub. Throw in friendly staff and even an on site restaurant serving great breakfast and lunch. There's pretty much something for everyone!
May 09, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff. Great location.
May 09, 2016
We had an amazing tone. This was our second visit in less than a year. Thank you for accommodating our requests and for being the NUMBER ONE destination for our camping trips! We can't wait to return!!
May 09, 2016
Everything is wonderful about this KOA. Extremely clean and great pool, restaurant. Only issue is the soap dispensers are too high for kids to reach (2-7 year olds mostly). So, you have to pick up the kids or push out the soap for them. A very minor Inconvienience of course and certainly nothing to keep you from this KOA. Also, the beach is wide and beautiful and great for shelling, fishing
May 07, 2016
May 05, 2016
It was great definitely be back again
May 03, 2016
This campground was one of the nicest ones i have ever been too! The bathrooms were private awesome and clean. The variety of different types of cabin rentals, tent sites, condos and vacation rentals were superb for any type of vacation your looking for. We got a 1 room cabin w/ no bathroom and it was so nice! Swinging chair on porch decent space inside and 2 outlets were great! Wood delivered! &#
May 02, 2016
water pressure issues. deck chairs are too low; can't see ocean. great location - great view standing up.
May 01, 2016
Nice place would recommend but would not recommend deluxe cabin over priced the grill did not work there was hair in the bed and a roach running around also must have been a small hot water heater got 3 min befor cold and when you leave you have to sweep up and take trash should have just stayed in a tent was not luxury camping but overall nice place
May 01, 2016
Our favorite KOA so far. Just beautiful. City issue with electric but didn't last long.
Apr 30, 2016
This campground is more like a resort with terrific facilities. The pool and hot tub are spectacular... Sunrise on the ocean, sunsets on the bay... Nice dog run... Cabin was very comfortable...Great playgrounds and bounces for the kids. Customer service could be improved, as could the wifi. Batteries went bad in the TV remote and my husband was told he could go down the street to buy some!
Apr 28, 2016
Was a beautiful KOA.
Apr 28, 2016
super friendly staff, and appreciate their willingness to be flexible to our schedule!
Apr 25, 2016
The campground was nice and had good ameneties but our cabin had roaches. The staff knew about it because there was a cheap roach bait under the sink. We stayed in cabin 1442. I would expect for $175 a night I would not have to worry about multiple roach sightings. We saw 4 in 2 days and we really didn't spend much time in our cabin. One of the bugs was on my bag as I was leaving. Such a shame.
Apr 25, 2016
Awesome 5 stars A+
Apr 22, 2016
Clean Friendly staff Great dog park
Apr 19, 2016
Facility was impressive, best I have seen - ever! Weather was what made the stay so bad.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
A wonderful place to be. Lots to do for children and adults.
Apr 13, 2016
very nice location and facilities, however we had ants and for the price we paid ants should not have been included.
Apr 09, 2016
I brought a small school group here in the off-season and we had such a wonderful stay! The staff was very helpful and friendly, and I could not have asked for better amenities! The cabins were very clean and perfectly well equipped. We were able to prepare meals for 9 in the kitchen of a deluxe cabin! This KOA is spectacular!
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
This was our first camping experience & we enjoyed every moment of it. well kept camp very clean,plenty to keep the little ones busy. we will be returning soon!!!
Apr 05, 2016
Easy access to the beach, clean up-graded restrooms, great hot tub and pool, friendly and helpful staff!
Apr 04, 2016
our cooler and camp chairs were stolen two different nights from our porch in cabin 531. staff said it was probably a local. If they know this is happening why do they not have security, I did not feel safe in this KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award