Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Deluxe cabin was perfect for our family of 5. Proximity to beach was great, as were the amenities & activities on campgrounds. Staff was extremely friendly & helpful. Can't wait til our next visit.
Aug 07, 2016
Amenities were great . Staff was great. Beds in cabins......not so much.
Aug 07, 2016
We stayed in a delux cabin which was very nice, although it could have benefited from more hooks in the bathroom and a bigger trash can.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Très beau site. Partitions de toilette en stainless pourraient être nettoyé. Propreté générale assez bien.
Aug 06, 2016
We had a great time for the day and we brought an air mattress to compensate for the thin bed pads.
Aug 06, 2016
After a mishap with our cabin the staff were friendly and able to change the cabin. Great location. Good restaurant. Clean, fun pool. Would stay again!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
We had a great time at KOA cape Hatteras. We stayed in a deluxe cabin for the 3rd year and absolutely love it.
Aug 03, 2016
Great !!!
Aug 03, 2016
Awesome
Aug 02, 2016
I really enjoyed the stay with my family however had the electric go out on 2 different occasions (1 using hair dryer, other when turning on the microwave) which was frustrating. Other than that, I had not complaints. Beautiful campsite!
Aug 02, 2016
Great family vacation. The bath houses were new ans clean. THe pool and hot tub were awesome and the main Koa building is beautiful. Wonderful family memories made!
Aug 02, 2016
very clean with wonderful beach access and a great pool. Very crowded cabins with no privacy and bathrooms were closed for long periods of times for cleaning first thing in the morning and in the afternoons when everyone needed them!
Aug 02, 2016
Loved our stay at the KOA! Every clean and perfect price and location for being right at the ocean! The only issue we had was our last night when the water was turned off in the showers and we were not able to reach anyone at their after hours number.
Aug 02, 2016
Excellent all around!!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Love it!!! Me encanta!!! Sure I would recommend to anyone who wants to have fun and experience new adventures! 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼
Jul 31, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Cape Hatteras KOA! We thought the cabins, grounds, amenities, staff, and activities were phenomenal! We would definitely recommend this campground to family and friends!!
Jul 31, 2016
Pull thru for towing 40' motor home wasn't long enough not to unhook trailer. Pretty packed in campground but the convenience of the ocean right there is a good trade off. Nice pool and loved the grassy area and pier across the street ( part of the koa) to go view the sunsets over the sound. Great for picture taking. Personally would enjoy more in the off season but that's an old person for you.
Jul 31, 2016
Superbe camping bien situé. Les gens sont agréable. Belle piscine neuve avec glissade pour les enfants.
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities. The best food at Sheila's kitchen my favorite place to camp.
Jul 30, 2016
So much fun to be had. Great beach, every person we encountered was friendly, store was stocked with necessities, our cabin was quaint and adorable, the guest laundry and bathrooms were well kept and open all hours... The list goes on. I cannot say enough good about this KOA.
Jul 30, 2016
The campground is in a beautiful spot. We stayed in one of the 2 room Kamping Kabins. The only issue we had was the room just never cooled down as much as we would have liked. Sheila's Café was AWESOME..food is great. We had an awesome time and we will be back. Hopefully, there will be better AC's in the cabins :)
Jul 30, 2016
I stayed in the 1 rm cabin with my children and we had an awesome family getaway! All the activities they had planned for the kids were a lot of fun, the train was really cool since I have 3 year old twin boys who LOVE trains so they were very excited to ride on that and all the areas (bathrooms, guest house, pool, playground etc) were all very clean and well kept. Can't wait to return!
Jul 30, 2016
Great stay. Beach was wonderful.
Jul 29, 2016
Had to place inventory order and internet was down indefinitely.
Jul 28, 2016
We have stayed here every year for the past 12 years. The Hatteras KOA is top notch and a great time for kids and family. Can't wait to be back!
Jul 28, 2016
So fun
Jul 28, 2016
We stayed in a cabin which was very cute, air conditioning worked great, staff was friendly and bathrooms were clean
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
I loved my stay, as I always do. Only thing I can say is the showers pressure was poor. Other than that perfect.
Jul 27, 2016
Everything was great except for the bathrooms! They were dirty showers with flies, dead and alive and a frog. The bathrooms smelled bad and needed to be cleaned more often. Other than that is was very nice
Jul 27, 2016
It was amazing!!!
Jul 27, 2016
Had a great time. Only problem I saw was there does not appear to be a cleanup behind your animal policy. Saw a lot of poop around
Jul 27, 2016
We had a wonderful time , couldn't ask for anything else, we will be back soon , Thanks so much Kris
Jul 27, 2016
My husband had a massive heart attach ON THE BEACH the day after we arrived. I called to ask where the nearest hospital was and they gave me the name and no other info. Didn't ask if they could help, nothing. I called later that evening to explain what happened and that another family member would be packing up and checking out for me and again was offered no assistance with anything.
Jul 27, 2016
rented one room cabin, was great, lots of space as it was my husband and myself. The only down fall I could say is the close proximity to each cabin. Otherwise a great camp ground. Clean and well maintained
Jul 26, 2016
Great staff..... Clean....will be back next year.. Reservations have been made...
Jul 26, 2016
It would be nice to reserve a cabin for next year - not the one we have
Jul 26, 2016
We had an amazing time at the campground. The only complaint is that the cabin was filled with water bugs and ants. They were so bad that my daughter woke up to a cockroach crawling on her whike sleeping. Maintence did respond promptly and spray, but it did not help. Ants were crawling all in our boxes and I had food wrapped securely in ziplock bags. The 1st stay last year we had no bug issues.
Jul 26, 2016
The cabin and grounds were not what we expected based on the pictures posted on the campground website. While it was still rather nice overall, we were disappointed based on the expectations created by deceptive marketing. Also, the staff was not very helpful. Our grill was broken, didn't work right, and while staff promised to fix it, they didn't. Bathroom plumbing was defective .
Jul 26, 2016
Everything is nice except the bath houses are deplorable and never any hot water.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
This campground went beyond our expectations. It is outstanding for families with kids and pets. We can't wait to go back!
Jul 26, 2016
Friendly staff, clean cabin, clean bathrooms, beautiful beach, warm & clean water. Also quiet at night, very family oriented. Will be coming back.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We loved our stay at Cape Hatteras KOA. I worked here as a Summershiner from 2000-2003. It was so much fun to bring my family to see where I had lived and worked. It was amazing to see all the changes. My 2 and 4 year old boys loved it!! The new cabins on the campground are really nice. We enjoyed the beach, pool, waterslides,and Summershiners activities. We are already planning our next trip back
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award