Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 27, 2014
We had a lot of fun at this KOA! The kids activities (tie dye) were awesome as the staff were young, energetic and knew how to dye hearts & guitars. $1 pizza and beer night gave us time off from cooking out and let us stay by the pool. The grounds were clean and neat and amenities & cafe were reasonably priced. The only thing that could have made this place better is a pancake breakfast!
May 27, 2014
This is the most amazing place to stay at with your family!
May 27, 2014
everyone on the staff were he only bad thing was that my cabin did not have an outdooor swing but this problem was explained to me and it was an acceptable issue.
May 26, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
May 26, 2014
Fantastic!! I'll be back next year!
May 25, 2014
Layout nice and pet and child friendly. Staff was excellent- all very friendly and would go out of their way to make trip memorable...Heather, Terri, Phillip, Tom, Kent, Ebony, Christian. JUST Wished the toilet hadn't leaked all week!!!! Again, kudos to the staff...they deserve recognition and a bonus!! Pls extend our thanks to them.
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
May 23, 2014
have told people I know about you, great stay thanks
May 22, 2014
We enjoyed our stay except for when we arrived and were not allowed to check in until 3:00. The people next to us checked in at 11:00am.
May 21, 2014
Very cold and windy our whole stay. Deluxe Cabin at front was very nice! Nice, new and clean. Wish there were discounts available at this KOA. The office closes too early (6pm). Nice amenities, nice beach, nice cabins. Pier across the street needs railings though.
May 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here, in the deluxe cabin, #1504. Although we had no hot water in kitchen or bathroom sink. Staff was helpful and friendly, although front ofice seemed understaffed a couple of times. Some of the rental bikes needed maintenance or replacement. Overall a good stay, will go back again.
May 19, 2014
This was the first time I've stayed at a KOA. Everything was great and the kids had the best time! The facilities were so clean, our cabin was lovely and I loved all of the adirondack chairs! I'm already looking at the calendar to plan our next stay!
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
We had a elderly gentlemen with us and the cabin we had booked did not have enough beds. The staff at the KOA did everything they could to improve our stay and made this trip memorable for us all. Thanks
May 19, 2014
First time staying at KOA ever and I would do it again. Clean and comfortable - we rented the one room w/o bath cabin for just my husband and myself and it was just right for an overnight stay at the beach and it was priced nicely. I would probably go for a larger cabin for a longer stay but for this trip it was fine for overnighting.
May 19, 2014
KOA was clean and very accommodating. I appreciated the resort-like style and distance to the beach. The only negative was that my cabin didn't have the porch swing on it as most the others did, and as was described on the website. That's just being a little picky though, but my 8 month old would have enjoyed it. I look forward to returning!
May 18, 2014
Nice location but: the WI-fi didn't work at cabin. No hooks in cabin to hang our clothes. The campground layout was too crowded. Our kids liked the pool and beach access.
May 18, 2014
This was our second year bringing our family to cape hatteras KOA and it was another perfect family vacation! From recommending a great car repair shop to a beautiful cabin on the beach where we could eat breakfast and watch the waves every morning from our deck...this place and the staff here are above anyone's expectations! We will be back again and again :)
May 16, 2014
The cleaning staff (husband and wife filling in) went out of their way to clean the showers that after I asked about them. It was apparently not on the priority list of management to take care of after have a large group of church kids that left the shower and bathrooms a mess.
May 16, 2014
Need more bath room hooks for towels, need more coat hooks in main part in 1641, need four chairs for table, Cleaner bathroom and shower floors. Need a scrubbie spoung for dishes. Swayed alot with people walking the ramp.
May 15, 2014
The good weather helped but this was the best of the three KOA's we have been too not too mention the excellent staff. Can't wait to go back
May 15, 2014
It was great! We had a blast! The one thing that was hard is that the showers were not as clean as we thought they would be. I know it is hard with that many people in a beach environment, but they were pretty grose.
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
We had 4 cabins in a grouping for 11 Girl Scouts & 5 moms. Every time we had a question or concern, the koa staff helped us immediately. The girls were 12-14 years old & loved the pool, the hot tub, the jumping pillow, the water balloon station, & of course the beach. They played hard & crashed every night!
May 13, 2014
Wonderful
May 13, 2014
This is a wonderful place to go and relax. The new building is very well done as well as the decorative landscaping at the camp sites. We stayed in a cabin this year and have nothing but good comments about it. The staff were great and very helpful throughout the weekend with all of our needs. We loved participating in the tie dye tshirt activity.We can't wait to come back next mothers day weekend
May 13, 2014
We love the hatteras KOA. Our favorite one and even better now its been remodeled. So many activities for the kids. The only thing negative I have to say about it, is the showers stay nasty and there was trash all over the playground and jumping pillow area due to no trash cans
May 13, 2014
We stayed in a camping cabin which was decent enough accommodation. The only thing was the charcoal grills are literally two feet away from the structures. Seems like a fire hazard to me. The staff was friendly, but it was a little understaffed in the front desk and restaurant areas. Prices for beer and food are very reasonable though and you get large portions. Great pool and playgrounds.
May 13, 2014
We camped here before and this is our 2nd time in a Deluxe Cabin. Perfect for a family stay- spacious enough and clean. Not to mention the fantastic staff, everyone is nice and helpful and makes you feel welcome. Requests are followed up immediately. Campground is right by the beach and has a great pool, playground and lots of other offers for kids. Love KOA Cape Hatteras.
May 13, 2014
It was a family friendly fun time! The kids enjoyed the bounce pillow, pools, beach access, fishing, and hot tub. Staff was friendly and helpful when we wanted to extend our stay, to take advantage of a special offer. Highly recommend for a family friendly and fun time.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Friendly and courteous staff. Child and pet friendly. Beautiful from ocean to the sound to accommodations to landscaping. It's all good. Been staying there since 1989. Keeps getting better and better. Thank you!
May 12, 2014
I stayed in a camping cabin with no bathroom. The bathhouse facilities were excellent, the staff was excellent, and the overall facilities were excellent. The only suggestion I would make would be more hooks on the wall to hang towels, etc. Our stay was wonderful!!!!!
May 12, 2014
I can't say enough about the customer service given to us during our stay!! Wonderful staff, very helpful and willing to make sure your stay is great from the moment you arrive until you check out!! Beautiful, clean pool, sites, grounds. THE only place worth staying in the outer banks in my opinion....
May 12, 2014
Friendly, accommodating staff, coupled with brand new facilities, made our stay above and beyond our expectations! Wish list: early bird coffee, wood poles to stake windy tents, dog shampoo at store, cheaper bike and canoe rentals, kid scooter rentals. Overall, outstanding service and staff!! So friendly!!
May 12, 2014
All of the employees are very friendly. They deliver ice or firewood to your camp. You are literally steps from the ocean/water. We rented a Kamping Kabin and we were a little disappointed we didn't have a tv or a small refrigerator. Most of the Kabins we have rented did have those things. It is expensive to stay here but they are in a good location.
May 05, 2014
We have been staying at KOA?Cape Hatteras for around 15 years now. The improvements that have been made make this place absolutely awesome. The staff is so pleasent and helpful in every way.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
Our new favorite vacation spot!
May 05, 2014
May 03, 2014
Rate could have been lower for two weeknights in April. Especially since there was so much construction and work going on, bathrooms closed and being painted, lots of noise. But otherwise everything was great, as usual. We will definitely be back.
Apr 29, 2014
We particularly enjoyed the sound and light show you arranged for our group. Severe weather storms are adventurous when you are sleeping on a platform 15 feet high! Yeeehaaa
Apr 29, 2014
Only three small problems.We were promised golf balls before closing & we're never given any.The three major network channels did not work however, a very nice employee tried his best to fix it. We were on vacation & shouldn't be watching tv!Last issue was the lady working in the cafe was rude. Other than that I would absolutely return. Samantha was absolutely outstanding :-)
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Deluxe kabins were very nice.
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 24, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.