Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 23, 2015
very clean bathrooms, easy access to the ocean, very nice swimming pool, clean cabins. a very wonderful place to stay
Aug 23, 2015
Great staff everyone was polite and friendly.My cabin was clean and quiet.
Aug 22, 2015
3rd time here, we'll be back
Aug 21, 2015
I loved my stay at KOA. The new pet friendly cabins are great! They include towels & linens & even had dog biscuits in the dog bowl when we arrived. The beach was perfect walking distance for our young kids. All of the staff we met were very friendly. 1 note: I wish the laundry facility in the 1 bathhouse had a change machine & detergent/dryer sheets avail. for purchase. Can't wait to come back!
Aug 21, 2015
The facilities were very well maintained, the cabins were spotless, the staff was friendly and the location was unbelievable. We really enjoyed the pool, hot tub and beach facilities.
Aug 21, 2015
Everything was great! Great pool, locations to the beach and accommodations. The only negative is that the hot water in one of the bathhouses did not seem to work. Not a big problem because the other bathhouse worked fine.
Aug 20, 2015
Main bathroom lacked water pressure at the sinks several mornings I was there. Otherwise, 5 stars. Otherwise, 10/10
Aug 20, 2015
GREAT EXPERIENCE THANKS
Aug 20, 2015
This is by far the best KOA I have stayed at. Great location on the beach, you can see the sunrise and sunset, huge pool and hot tub, nice store and cafe, dog friendly, friendly staff...wish I could have stayed longer.
Aug 19, 2015
We loved this KOA. It was clean and the beach was so pretty. We are coming back next year!
Aug 19, 2015
The pool and beach were both so great.
Aug 18, 2015
When I reserved our cabin, I specifically asked for one with a porch swing. The woman on the phone assured me that this one had a swing. When we checked in we found...no swing. This was very disappointing. I was told that the swings can be moved from cabin to cabin since all cabins have hooks, so one can't be guaranteed. Please make sure your reservationists are fully informed.
Aug 18, 2015
We love our cabin. And the beach and the pool and how there were activities for everybody. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 18, 2015
Everything was great except really loud AC unit in our cabin (533).
Aug 18, 2015
Beautiful area. Lovely facilities. Extremely Clean, property, cabin, restrooms & showers. A highlight of our vacation!!!
Aug 17, 2015
Really enjoyed the stay. My only issue was with the lack of supervision in the pool area, the slides in particular. Older kids where on the slide rough housing and ran the little ones off. I asked the desk about it and nothing ever came of it.
Aug 17, 2015
Great stay!!! Hope to return again soon. Lots of activities to take part in. Friendly staff. We had a great time :)
Aug 17, 2015
I stayed in one of the little cabins. It was a very nice experience to be at the beach and to have shade and shelter. I am glad the cabin had air conditioning. The ceiling fan was nice also. Jason's grill on Okracoke Island was my best dining experience.
Aug 17, 2015
Loved the campground and facility but compared to other koa we have stayed at I was disappointed and less then impressed with staff..
Aug 16, 2015
The location and accommodations were excellent. However I am not sure why we had to pay an additional $42 for our two kids?? Please respond to my comment.
Aug 16, 2015
perfect vacation! deluxe cabins far exceeded expectations. all the amenities of a top beach resort. staff could not have been better
Aug 16, 2015
Love Cape Hatteras KOA!!!
Aug 15, 2015
Amazing location, great facilities and most of all EXTREMELY friendly and helpful KOA staff. We needed some last minute accommodations and the KOA Cape Hatteras team absolutely came through for us. We will certainly be back. Thank you!
Aug 14, 2015
Always a pleasant stay and experience.
Aug 14, 2015
The bathrooms need to be cleaned more often.
Aug 13, 2015
What a wonderful time we had! This campground is terrific! Clean.Friendly and helpful staff! Loved the huge pool and hot tub! We did not have children with us for this trip, but we could see that this campground had much to offer for families visiting with children. We also loved the fact that pets are welcome too. The proximity to the beach is awesome! We will be back!
Aug 12, 2015
it was totally awesome the best KOA we have been to cant wait to go back!
Aug 12, 2015
J'ai déja répondu et donné mes comentaires
Aug 11, 2015
We' e been coming to the Outer Banks for 30 years and this stay was absolute the best. We rented a rustic cabin and was very glad that they put AC in all of them now. The remodel of everything was definitely worth it. We are already planning our next trip back there. Great job!!
Aug 11, 2015
love the camping cabins, but found all of the bathhouses always dirty, and supplies not always there--soap, paper towels. Our cabin had many, many cracks where bugs & the heat come in, not good!! Pool seemed dirty too.Sorry...
Aug 11, 2015
This is an awesome resort! Oceanfront for sunrises, sound side for sunsets. Nice pool. Clean showers and bathrooms. Would highly recommend.
Aug 10, 2015
LOVED IT!Cabins were clean and there was so much to do. Centrally located to all the site seeing places.
Aug 10, 2015
Everything was perfect this is an awesome place for vacation except showers and bathrooms They were always not clean no matter when we were going and some days no warm/hot water
Aug 10, 2015
Wonderful campground with attentive staff. Great location!! The deluxe cabins were beautiful! Plenty of room for our family of 4. The kids couldn't get enough of the jumping pillow!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We had a wonderful time! We're coming back!
Aug 09, 2015
I was very impressed with the entire staff at the Koa in Cape Hatteras, NC. They very all unfailingly polite and professional. I am especially thankful for the help of Kent. He worked very hard (at closing time) to help me out of a difficult situation. He had a lot of people depending on him and never once lost his professionalism. I was very impressed with Kent. Thank you. Melinda Martin.
Aug 09, 2015
We've been staying at this KOA for years and will be back for more. Super clean facilities and the people and staff are the best!
Aug 09, 2015
We rented a camping cabin for our family vacation. The campground amenities were clean, and we loved how much there was to do. We were there with extended family, and the campground was perfect for intergenerational fun. And as an added bonus, we enjoyed being able to have a beach bonfire, something that is not allowed on most beaches. We're definitely planning to come back next year.
Aug 09, 2015
We stay in the small cabins usually. I wish you guys would invest in sealing these cabins better. For example, some of your cabins have old crappy wooden doors with an ancient style doorknob. Whereas some of them have actual doors with real handles and are sealed. It is unfair that some people have to deal with leaky cabins that can't contain cold air. We've had the junky door 2 years in a row.
Aug 08, 2015
It was a great place. I feel the kids activities could have been more organized. For example we had to go find koa staff because an activity was supposed to start and no staff was around for 15 minutes. I thought that with the extra charge per day for children it would have been more involved with activities. I feel that will be a big decision maker on if I would return.i feel like that extr
Aug 08, 2015
This is our 2nd year staying at the KOA at Cape Hattaras. The amenities are tremendous, the staff is courteous and helpful. Love the opportunities it gives for summer job experience to school and college age kids. The campground is clean. We are already beginning to think of our stay for a week in 2016. Thank you.
Aug 08, 2015
Love that the beach access was right on the property. Can't wait to camp here again.
Aug 08, 2015
We had s wonderful time!!! Our children enjoyed the pool and playground. They made friends and memories last for a lifetime!!!!
Aug 06, 2015
The facilities are new & pristine. The cabins recently renovated. We especially loved the pool. Lap lanes for the grown ups, water slides for our older kids and a wading area for the baby! Bonfires on the beach were awesome. Truly a lovely stay.
Aug 06, 2015
Loved the activities we participated in. The skit night was fun for all ages. The pool and playground area was over the top.
Aug 06, 2015
Our stay was very good. But, All activities for kids seamed to be driven by adults going to the front desk to remind them an activity was scheduled.
Aug 06, 2015
Our stay was great! We got there ready to set up our tent but it was pouring down and it keep calling for rain. They were awesome enough to have a cabin open and let us have it which turned out great! We really enjoyed our time and will continue to come back!
Aug 05, 2015
I have vacationed at this particular "KOA Resort' three times now and I likely will not return. I have RV'ed, rented a cabin and their "luxury bungalow". The RV was my best experience and the bungalow was my worst.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps