Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
We enjoyed our family stay. We would like to see more organized activities for teenagers.
Jul 28, 2014
The whole family had a fantastic time. There was plenty to keep the kids occupied, the beach was fabulous, and parents could relax. Can't wait to come back.
Jul 28, 2014
Staff was friendly and accommodating and we loved all the amenities you had to offer. Big fan of the newer deluxe cabins on stilts, feels like we're in our own mini beach cottage!!
Jul 28, 2014
We have been coming to KOA for 25 years and love it more each time. The cabins are great and the pool and beach access is always wonderful!
Jul 28, 2014
awesome location, great beach and facilities
Jul 28, 2014
The KOA website was helpful in deciding when to stay. For the most part, the cabin and grounds were impressive. We stayed a couple of weeks after Hurricane Arthur. With this in mind, they still need to clean up the mold on our cabin air conditioner and on the shower curtains. Also, it would be more convenient if they answered the office phone when we called.
Jul 28, 2014
Nice park. Lots of fun! enjoyed the Cabin!
Jul 28, 2014
We've stayed at a lot nicer koa's. Our cabin was very disappointing. The lock on our door was broken, we had no frig or TV. When we got back to our cabin aunts had invaded all of our food. The cabins were right on top of each other, so you had no privacy. They were also right off the main rd that ran through the campsite so you had everyone passing by nonstop. The whole camp site was very crowded.
Jul 27, 2014
Thank you for a great camp site, we loved every minute of our stay
Jul 27, 2014
511 the flies and mud are to much I will get a different spot next time , was nice
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Nice cabin. GREAT location with beach access. Pool wonderful and kids loved jumping pillow. Flooded walkways and sites after rain, but understandable after all the rain this summer.
Jul 26, 2014
We loved everything except for the air mattresses in the cabin. They are too big for the twin bunk beds. My kids fell out of bed three times.
Jul 25, 2014
Great, but disappointed no activities for kids took place.
Jul 22, 2014
absolutely perfect.
Jul 22, 2014
Overall Wonderful! Separate lines for registration/buying items from the store. Long wait to purchase. Slide area was a bit dangerous, kids flying down on top of each other. Nothing to clean the grill with after use. Fitted sheets for the beds would have been fantastic, no fun waking up stuck to the plastic mattress!! Planning on returning next summer for an even longer stay!!! Great job!
Jul 22, 2014
Check in was delayed hours. Slept on air mattresses, one too large to safely use on bed. Did not complain initially as worked very hard to prep the cabins after hurricane but found out all other campers were offered discount for discomfort. Initially we were refused a discount but they finally agreed. staff was very kind otherwise. Unusual circumstances though. Clean nice facility.
Jul 22, 2014
I was a little worries reading some of the reviews but noticed that for every bad review there were 3 good ones. I would put our stay as one of the good ones! Very attentive staff, everything you need is right one the grounds and what a great pool! Oh, and if you ever have to deal with Chelsea--she is the greatest!
Jul 21, 2014
I just wish they would have corrected the universal remote control problem in bedroom. I even went as far as to buy a new remote which I was told they would reimburse me for and they did not and I was unable to return it to store. Other than that, overall a good stay.
Jul 20, 2014
My family of 6 booked a Deluxe Sky Lodge Cabin, and loved every minute of our stay. The staff in yellow work so hard to make Cape Hatteras KOA the best they can! This was our second visit, first after Grand Reopening, and we hope it is not our last.
Jul 20, 2014
They put someone in the cabin next to us (a pet friendly cabin) that did not like animals, they complained about our dogs who had done absolutely nothing wrong, which was verified by the very nice people who where they the first night. I do not think that they should put people who dislike dogs in a pet friendly cabin. Ruined my weekend and it was an expensive weekend at that, Including pet fee.
Jul 18, 2014
We loved it! The staff was friendly; the facilities were clean; our trip was amazing! Can't wait to go back in 2 months!
Jul 18, 2014
I can only imagine how exhausted the Hatteras KOA staff must have been after all the cleanup from Hurricane Arthur, and yet they were as wonderful as ever! We come here every year because the staff is simply awesome with our grandchildren! and when they're happy, we're very, very happy. Thank you!!!
Jul 17, 2014
We arrived very shortly after Hurricane Arthur..your staff was more than accommodating..going above and beyond to make us comfortable and keep us up to date on repairs and ammenties...you would have never thought they had been through such a difficult situation..we LOVE YOU ALL
Jul 15, 2014
This was a great stay. Very cordial employees. Everything very clean!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Despite all of the problems caused by the recent hurricane the staff at Hatteras KOA did a wonderful job of making it a great stay for us! Looking forward to coming back nest year! Thank you
Jul 09, 2014
Enjoyed it very much, had wonderful time. Sorry about the damage from the hurricane, made us sad for you, hope you are able to rebuild, also staff was awesome.
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
We had an amazing time staying in the fantastic deluxe cabins! Such a nice place!
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
My family love the Camp Hatteras KOA! Restrooms were clean, pool was nice, cabin was comfortable. Staff was friendly. My only issue was the Cafe was slow he last two times we ate there. Once was for beers and ice cream and it took at least twenty minutes...otherwise cafe was great. Hopefully the campsite will bounce back from Hurricane Arthur. Want the staff safe and we will be back next year
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Despite leaving early due to Hurricane Arthur, I was so impressed with the staff and facilities and how they cheerfully refunded our money. So impressed!
Jul 03, 2014
i was very surprised to find such a large koa campground. we did have a problen with the air conditioner we were upgraded to a lodge (thank you very much) a lodge is what we will be reserving in the future
Jul 03, 2014
3rd visit here, love it every time
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
This is my third time staying here and as usual it was awesome! The only down side was that the hot water ran out in the showers one night.
Jul 01, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. However our outside light on the porch of our cabin did not work. We were disappointed there was no water source closer to our cabin than the middle of the whole cabin area. The tent sites had water and electric and we could have used water as well at the cabin sight. We had to go all the way to the bathhouse for water if we did not visit the shared water this area.
Jul 01, 2014
Been coming there for years, talked my boyfriend (who hates the beach) into going with me this time and he absolutely loved it. We'll be back!
Jul 01, 2014
We had a wonderful time. having small fan or ac unit in the bunk room would be nice. But the stay was relaxing and the campgrounds were very clean and well maintained, which I enjoyed immensely . Will go again!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
I stayed with my family in two deluxe cabins. They were very comfortable for about 3-4 adults and two kids per cabin. The overall grounds provided a lot to do. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. My only criticism is that the pullout sofa bed was unusable due to mold and a very uncomfortable mattress.
Jun 30, 2014
Only issue we had was our cabin leaked in a rain storm. Management was very helpful and corrected the situation to meet my needs!
Jun 30, 2014
The staff was courteous and friendly and the grounds were well maintained. A wide variety of amenities and activities appeals to all ages. Something here for all!
Jun 30, 2014
Had a great time. I would highly recommend this place to anyone with kids. The facilities are top notch with lots to do. The cabin we stayed in was very nice with lots of amenities. My only complaint was the wifi only worked when we were in or near the cafe, which is not the worst thing that could happen on vacation.
Jun 30, 2014
We had a great time! We see some of the same families too! Great beach, pool, playground and doggie area!!! Love this place!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.