Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
Rainy weather, and you went above and beyond to accommodate us. Thanks!
Sep 27, 2015
Even though we had bad weather, the KOA campground was very clean,attractive and accommodating.
Sep 27, 2015
The accomadations were great and the staff very friendly and helpful. The weather was rough but our group enjoyed themselves
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Great facilities and staff are easy to work with! Thank you!
Sep 25, 2015
The lady working back in the Restraunt part was very unpleasant went in to get couple packs of sugar for my wife's coffee and the lady told me there not free to take not like I went there every day to get sugar
Sep 25, 2015
It was our second visit. We lived in rustic cabin, clean with AC! Very helpfull when temperatures are above 30. Wi-Fi was acessable at our site. Beautiful beaches and tons of places to visit. Will come back with grandchildren.
Sep 24, 2015
it was a great weekend in a great place
Sep 23, 2015
Excellent stay! Great cabin! Hoping you great air conditioning replaced before next summer.
Sep 22, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay and the staff this year was amazingly friendly and helpful!Big change from last year!
Sep 22, 2015
Always have a great time, but the last 2 times we have been there the bathrooms are dirty. This pass weekend in the family rest room a empty shampoo bottle was in shower along with paper towels all over floor with mud and sand every where on Friday and when I left Sunday morning it still had not been cleaned. Always dirty bathrooms. :(
Sep 21, 2015
At 1st a had a problem with the cottage I selected. I mad reservations in Jan 2015 for Sept 2015. The cottage had been given to another family that arrived after we did. After talking to several employees we were given the cottage. I felt that put a damper on my stay because I don't usually complain. I love this campground and have been coming for years.
Sep 21, 2015
Loved it. Only suggestions would be maybe add a step in bathroom for little kids to wash hands. Have nice ones that fold out of the way when not in use. Cheaper than lowering sink.
Sep 21, 2015
Our second visit this year. We stayed in the cabins for an extended weekend this time and had a blast.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Great time, as usual!
Sep 19, 2015
stayed in camping cabin,would have liked a little more privacy,did not like arrangement of cabin,directly facing another cabin
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
We have stayed in the campsites with a camper before and this time we decided to try a Deluxe Cabin. We were very impressed, when we arrived, at the cleanliness and ease of parking and unloading. Staff was extremely helpful and polite as always. KOA's are great in general but this is by far our favorite! We can't wait to go back.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
STAYED HERE BEFORE IN THE OLD KOA, BUT YOU'VE DONE A GREAT JOB AT REBUILDING. VERY WELL DONE, GREAT STAFF. GREAT TIME!
Sep 17, 2015
Very much enjoyed the facilities, kids loved the playground and jumping pillow. We loved the access to the beach and lovely sound view.
Sep 16, 2015
you need to fix your shower house doors, I was stuck in there for 10 minutes trying to get out becasue they are so tight. have hot water for more then 5 minutes in the showers. fix the window in the cabins so they will actually open and close.
Sep 16, 2015
Camp ground was clean as was the cabin we rented. The AC didn't work but it was quickly replaced, and the staff took pains to ensure we were not inconvenienced. Overall we came away with a positive impression of the facility and the staff.
Sep 16, 2015
Best KOA ever. Loved the restaurant too.
Sep 14, 2015
We have visited this KOA a number of times and it never disappoints! We really love that you can come and not have to leave (unless you want to) during your entire vacation. We love the pier on the sound side and that there is security at night! It's our favorite vacation spot!
Sep 14, 2015
Awesome very clean...right at the beach....my only concern was the deluxe cabin smelled like phemeldyhyde. Had a hard time breathing the first night....my husband said it wss my imagination but I don't think so....the purple were great, pretty quiet...very nice camp ground oh yeah eat at the shop on site....Awesome good food
Sep 14, 2015
Great place but showers have multiple issues: get cold too fast, bugs, not very clean, torn shower liner, etc. Also, doors on some cabins difficult to open (rope pull thing). List of things I love: so close to the beach, beautiful pool, cafe, hot tub, game room but needs more variety, volleyball net, bball court, adorable cabins, jumping pillow? thing, all buildings nicely decorated, wifi,store.
Sep 14, 2015
I know that you can't control the weather - but it would be nice to be able to exit the cabin without having to walk through a pond.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
This is by far one of the cleanest well run campsights I have ever been to......see you next summer
Sep 11, 2015
Very nice and clean. Pool is awesome! Beach is great, not too crowded.
Sep 11, 2015
We had a great time! Only thing I would recommend is that when you make reservations for three cabins, that it shouldn't be a problem to have them next to eachother. That's the whole point to camping with friends and family to be next to them not at the other end of the campsite. Other than having to argue to get our (3) cabins close together with the front deck check-in, we had a good time!
Sep 11, 2015
Great stay. Grill needed Cleaning/repair
Sep 10, 2015
I love the deluxe elevated cabins !
Sep 09, 2015
I rated our stay four stars for the reason that the Air conditioning in cabin #533 was so loud.
Sep 09, 2015
We have been staying here for 10+yrs! We've always enjoyed spending our time here. This year we did not go home with that same feeling. The facility amenities have been updated nicely. With that there's less attention to detail; a 6 person lodge with accommodations for 2-4 people!? We pack light expecting not to worry about such things. Truly miss the sweet couple that used to run things!
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Awesome great location and the workers so friendly
Sep 06, 2015
Staff are not helpful, they only answer your questions as yes or no. They don't do or say things unless they have to, they are not as friendly as other KOA. We stayed 4 nights in Duluex Cabins, they never came empty our big trash can( outside in the grand floor).
Sep 05, 2015
Best KOA yet!
Sep 03, 2015
Awsome two weeks at the Cape Hatteras KOA.
Sep 03, 2015
I spent a week there in a camping cabin while visiting my daughter. It was great! It was clean and the staff were very nice and helpful. The beach was a minute walk, the pool big and clean and the food was great. The staff remembered my name and used it so I felt like they cared..looking foward to staying there again next year
Sep 02, 2015
We love coming here (always stay in the deluxe cabins. But this time we were upset to see that dog owners- with kids and without- did not use the dog park and just let their animals go all over the camp sites and public fields so we were unable to use them.I was disgusted! KOA needs to be strict with those rules! We will be back as we love KOA Hatteras but hopefully without the land mines!
Sep 01, 2015
This is probably our 5 or 6 stay here and we will be back!
Sep 01, 2015
I had a great stay I love your campground very beautiful and we'll kept. Everyone was so nice and friendly. Thank you so much..
Aug 31, 2015
One morning there was no hot water to shower.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award