Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
I have been staying at KOA Rodanthe every September and June since 1980.I am always pleased.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, as always. The only thing that we noticed is that the bathrooms didn't seem quite as clean as they had been during previous stays. They weren't terrible, it's just that previously we have found them to be above average.
Sep 11, 2016
Enjoyed our stay somewhat, stayed in deluxe cabin, updating needed. Table and chairs, barbecue cover was old and torn. Bathroom, shower curtain too long, sat in water in the tub. I would give it a six for cleanliness. Even though it was in the 90's outside, the pool water was very cold. Actually the pool area was very nice.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Clean cabin. Great location for sunrise, sunset, fishing, day at the beach. Nice pool and amenities.
Sep 10, 2016
Love this campground always very clean and friendly staff have been coming here for a long time and will continue to do so absolutely no complaints
Sep 07, 2016
It was a very good experience for us. We had a group of about 20 people (5 families) and our cabins were facing each other. Our request for this type of arrangement was fulfilled by KOA. The only bad thing in our stay was that we were not able to enjoy the swim in the ocean , due to the rough seas and unsafe conditions after the hurricane.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time. Cabins were clean and cosy. The pool was very nice. Kids had a ball on the trampoline. All in all a great time at KOA.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Had a blast we did met new friends awesome time....
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
This was my second time staying at the KOA Cape Hatteras campground and it was again, a camping experience like no other! The cabins are adorable and air-conditioned, the bathrooms are very clean, the pool and hot tub are amazing, the staff are extremely helpful and friendly, the entertainment is great, and the short walk to the beach and proximity to other places of interest are unbeatable.
Aug 30, 2016
There's a reason we keep coming back!!
Aug 29, 2016
Very hospitable from check-in to check-out. Clean facilities and lots of fun onsite. We coordinate with friends and rent several spots which makes it even more fun.
Aug 29, 2016
The fact that I didn't want to leave should say it all!
Aug 29, 2016
Awesome!
Aug 29, 2016
The best KOA I have visited so far! Will definitely come back!
Aug 29, 2016
Clean, updated. Great pool! Friendly staff!
Aug 28, 2016
I was unhappy about paying an extra $20.00 to have a certain cabin. Due to the fact we are both nearly 80 years old we need to be close to the bathrooms. I booked way in advanced but was told to get one of those cabins near the bathroom I would have to pay an extra $20.00. Otherwise the cabin would be selected for me when I arrived. It seems to be it was just another way to get additional fees.
Aug 28, 2016
Very convenient location for beach and food. Campsite has great wooden cabins; well maintained bathrooms.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Awesome campground. Very clean facility and staff was really friendly. View from beach was spectacular. Lots of neat tourist things to do.
Aug 27, 2016
The deluxe cabin was small for 4 people, but worked well to keep us on the deck and out of the room. The only downsides were a noisy AC unit which is better than the alternative of no AC, and the site description said there was a charcoal grill, but it ended up being a lower end propane Weber. Not to let the charcoal go to complete waste, we burned the charcoal in the fire ring.
Aug 27, 2016
We were looking for a fun family orientated vacation, and this KOA delivered. Our family spent a day on the beach, went fishing, and enjoyed the pool. Great family destination!
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Very nice experience and facilities. Staff were great. Room for improvement:Wi-Fi non existent on property other than main building. Hot water heaters are flaky in the deluxe cabins.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
A great time was had by all. Can't wait till next year!
Aug 24, 2016
Awesome place my family had a ton of fun we stayed in cabain so had to use bath house we have a 1 year old and set up of family showers made bath time very difficult
Aug 23, 2016
We return every year. It's a great place. We recommend this to all our friends. On the down side, this year someone pilfered our firewood.
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice had a very nice time. also enjoyed the pool .
Aug 22, 2016
Our deluxe cabin (1202) Location was great, but the condition not so much. *mini refrigerator didn't cool-gave us a rental *grille didn't work-gave us a lighter *Shower was cold-had to remove the head to keep it warm due to bad mixing valve *Toilet and sink were clogged-left us a plunger *A/C didn't cool-it was a noticeably smaller replacement window unit *the stair lighting didn't work
Aug 22, 2016
Always feel at home and a great price
Aug 21, 2016
My family and I had a great time at koa..the staff at Cape Hatteras koa were very helpful and treated us well can't wait to come back next year!!!
Aug 21, 2016
Love this campground - clean, peaceful, lots of things to do!
Aug 21, 2016
This is our second visit to celebrate our daughter's birthday. She loves it so much she wants to do it every year!
Aug 21, 2016
First time staying at a KOA and were very pleased. Staff was responsive and the cabin was nice and clean. Definetly would stay again.
Aug 21, 2016
Our stay was great!I would make a suggestion of adding dehumidifiers into each cabin due to how humid it is there. Other than that our stay was great!
Aug 20, 2016
Wonderful experience!Great location.Great for family's. Stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was wonderful. AC was not functioning properly after day 2 and the KOA staff came to the cabin to repair and replace within 5 minutes of notifying them of an issue. The responsiveness was fantastic. Beds were comfortable.Some activities,kayaking,beach camp fire-smores on the beach, lighthouse & Wright brothers.
Aug 20, 2016
It's very dirty. The pool water is so cloudy you can not see the bottom. My 2 two year old got Hand Foot and Mouth disease during our trip at the campground. We were miserable. Spent the entire week indoors. They would not let us check out early and receive a partial refund.
Aug 20, 2016
Honestly I would rate 5 stars but there is one glaring problem. I have come to your KOA 5 years or more in a row, and the last 3 have been in one of your small cabins. Each of those 3 years, we get a cabin that has a really crappy door with a 1 inch gap at the bottom. All the air from your AC goes straight out the door, and this year one of the windows was broke allowing more air to seap out.
Aug 20, 2016
this is my second time staying in the small cabins i love them the staff was friendly helpful. walk to the bay side for the spectacular sunsets Sheila's Carolina kitchen the food was very good, plenty full only complaint..the wifi signal outside of main building was poor ...even without wifi still a great place and for me an inexpensive place to stay
Aug 19, 2016
Everything was just wonderful!!! Very neat and up kept grounds. Staff was very friendly and helpful with our questions. Loved the view and the pool was great for our toddler we had with us.
Aug 19, 2016
our second time staying at Hatteras. we stayed in the deluxe cabins for the first time. We had several ants get into our food, but other than that it was a great time.
Aug 18, 2016
Great amenities. Super clean.
Aug 16, 2016
Great Campground with excellent amenities however the cabin was not clean and the bathroom reeked of urine!
Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful time. Deluxe cabins had everything we could possibly need and staff was very helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps