Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
absolutely awesome
Jun 18, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean.
Jun 18, 2016
Incredible campground at the beach.
Jun 16, 2016
people are awesome! Cabins are comfortable, but could use some tlc.
Jun 15, 2016
We had a great stay. The staff was friendly. We had a small issue with a door and the AC. They were attended to immediately. We are looking forward to our next vacation here.
Jun 15, 2016
Our family loves the friendly staff, great amenities and location to the beach!!
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
We love this KOA. This was our 10th time here and we will continue to come back!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Great accommodations on the beach (1201). Staff completely competent, helpful and polite. Loved the area. Thanks for a good week.
Jun 13, 2016
Great family fun! Very clean.
Jun 13, 2016
Great atmosphere. Nice and quiet.
Jun 13, 2016
Excellent staff and great accommodations!! Thank you!!
Jun 13, 2016
Totally wonderful!
Jun 13, 2016
Great stay! Had a great time! We will be back.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
My whole family went there and we loved it thanks.
Jun 12, 2016
Five star facility
Jun 12, 2016
Great week!
Jun 12, 2016
Had a TOTALLY great stay. Staff knew the area and gave great ideas for dinner. Loved your breakfast. Will b bk next year.
Jun 12, 2016
Everything was awesome! I've never seen cleaner bath houses or cabins in a campground. Money complaint would be about the little restaurant inside of the main building, but the KOA and our cabin were perfect!
Jun 11, 2016
I will not recommend and I will not be back. The cabin leaked. Our clothes got soaking wet. Never any hot water for a shower. The staff was rude. Was almost ran over by one of them on golf cart. Went to desk with complaints but no one seemed to want to take care of anything.
Jun 10, 2016
Great vacation. This is the second time we've stayed and it was a blast. We stayed in the deluxe cabins and everything was fantastic. This KOA is right on the beach. Amenities are clean and readily accessible. And Sheila's kitchen is great (we ate breakfast there every morning). Wonderful place and beautiful beach.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Amazing! I am ready to come back
Jun 06, 2016
The staff continues to be great! Immediate response to anything whatsoever! Pool and live music is a huge plus.
Jun 06, 2016
I have two dogs that I like to bring to this KOA...it is a puppy paradise with the beach, sound, dog run, and pet wash...we love it
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Not happy with having so much water & mud outside door, even days later, need stones put down at doorway. Fire pit is right at doorway! Hot ashes from fire blow into cabin make fire hazards. We were in cabin 510 & 511, Our friends had 512. Doggy area nice but no shade, needs shade! Pools were great! But the mud & swampy grounds really put a damper on things.
Jun 06, 2016
For the first time in years, I can honestly say I was not a happy camper at Hatteras KOA. My cabin was overrun with ants following a storm. I'm sure the cabin was just over an ant hill, and the rains drove them inside. I had them come spray twice, but the ants were still everywhere, in all my food, my clothes, my bed, and it wasn't working. Not enough characters to finish this, sadly.
Jun 06, 2016
We have been coming her for years. One thing we would suggest is to improve drainage or elevate the Kozy Cabin area. It had rain days before we arrived and our entire area was a swamp. We could not sit outside at our cabin and our feet and sandals were covered in mud from coming and going from our cabin. We normally get the deluxe cabin but opted for the smaller cabin since our stay was short.
Jun 05, 2016
Workers did not clean the showers very clean, and I went in right after they cleaned.
Jun 04, 2016
Everything was good except the cabin we stayed in started to leak water in and the grounds in front of the cabin were extremely muddy from some sort of construction. They could have layed down some gravel to help keep the area cleaner. The staff were all nice.
Jun 02, 2016
This place is amazing! Even with it completely full on Memorial Weekend we never waited for a shower or bathroom and the facilities were always clean. Staff was helpful. Can't wait to go back!
Jun 01, 2016
We have had a blast 2 Mem Days in a row and are booked for next year! Deluxe cabins need better cooking gear pls (need pitcher & cutting board, stronger cooking knives, pans were terrible). thx!
May 31, 2016
We were there last year when Sheila's opened. The food is great. It is one of the reasons we came back to this KOA. The entire staff there is friendly and helpful. We will be back
May 31, 2016
We were there with a large group and had a total blast. The staff was courteous and helpful. We had an electrical issue but it was dealt with very quickly. The kids in our group has so much fun using all the fabulous amenities (especially the jumping pillow). Loved having the cafe on site. I am already looking forward to our next visit!! Definitely 2 thumbs up for Cape Hatteras KOA!
May 31, 2016
Loved the area and all the activities to do with the children! Wish there was more hot water for showers.
May 29, 2016
CABIN WAS GREAT
May 28, 2016
Just beautiful...spotlessly clean. Will return for sure.
May 25, 2016
The playgrounds, pools, and breakfast cafe are all great. Grounds are well maintained. Very nice place to stay.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
It was GREEEATT
May 23, 2016
Had a great time ... Even though it was cloudy our whole stay... Easily accommodated a switch from a tent to a cabin because of the rain... Other than the shower nozzle not working properly everything was great and if we were staying longer than 2 nights I have no doubt that the shower would have been fixed quickly for us
May 23, 2016
Friendly staff and excellent location and amenities. Will be staying again. Thank you!
May 21, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful about the local area.
May 19, 2016
We try to stay here every year in May (during the Camp Care weekend). This was our 5th year and we were able to bring along my parents/brother and my sister and her husband this time. It was by far my favorite camping trip yet. We're going to try to do it again real soon! Love the Hatteras KOA! Such a nice campground!
May 19, 2016
I thought that overall this campground was very nice and very clean. The bathroom facilities were great and the pool / lounge area was excellent. The staff was very courteous and helpful and the camp store was well stocked. The only minor gripe I had was the campsites being very close to each other but all things considered this campground was fantastic.
May 18, 2016
May 17, 2016
We stay here every year because we love the place!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award