Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 24, 2015
We thought the KOA at Hattetas was the best we have seen. The pool area was wonderful and very clean. However, the men's bathrooms needed hot water. We will be back!!
Jun 23, 2015
my only complaint was there was no hot water in the bathroom sinks for shaving and washing your face only cold water at the bathhouse restrooms
Jun 23, 2015
We had a great time as a family and can't wait to come back!
Jun 23, 2015
the cabin next to us had child battling cancer and the AC was not working and he was trying to sleep in that heat. they brought over a portable unit but, the hose was blowing hot air in the cabin. the hose should have a window or a vent to put it outside. I Felt sorry for them. I think they should get a free stay. I was in cabin 519 and they were 2 cabins down. The last name Quick. I loved IT.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
My family had great time at the Cape Hatteras KOA. The cabin we rented was clean and the perfect for our family of 5. Our kids stayed busy at the ocean and pool.
Jun 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much from the ocean to the pool, the train to the other camp activities. We look forward to our next visit
Jun 21, 2015
Il devrait y avoir une chute pour les clefs de cabines. L'emplacement est idéal pour la plage et les sports d'eau. J'ai beaucoup aimé mon séjour
Jun 21, 2015
This was our second time staying at Cape Hatteras KOA.We had an awesome time again.The only problem we had was we had to deal with ants which staff took care right away when called.
Jun 21, 2015
People were great. Pool was great. Cabin did not get cool. Bathrooms were filthy. The young crew that cleaned bathrooms did it do a good job.... Showers were discusting. Would stay again but not up to the same standards as we stayed before.
Jun 21, 2015
We rented the deluxe cabin. It was a very good choice for our family. KOA Rodanthe, NC is kid friendly as there are a lot of activities for them. Thanks. See you again next year.
Jun 19, 2015
Everything was very clean and everyone very friendly
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
False advertisement Ants everywhere Knowledgeless staff Dirty poold I could go on and on. We have a list, that's how bad it was. We are emailing the BBB requiring this stay. Not to mention the rash I got and learned another visitor had developed as well. Staff told them to just put camomile lotion. Just, a disappointing stay. Way too expensive for the price. You need to make a lot of changes.
Jun 19, 2015
It was ideal. Our cabin was great -- the staff could not have been more accommodating. This KOA is one of the best we have stayed at and we are hopeful to be able to return. Thank you very much. The area should be on everyone's vacation list!!!!!
Jun 17, 2015
Have stayed here many times, this was first since the reconstruction after Irene. Mostly the changes are nice. We did not like the grouping of the Kabins, too close. No privacy. Most employees were very pleasant, especially the sunshiners; however, two of the female office/registration desk workers I found to be rude and abrupt. Unable to answer simple questions. My opinion was verified by others.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Great location. Great amenities. Was not happy that they arbitrarily checked me out a day early while I was still there. Went to office to straighten out and was treated rather abruptly for trying to make sure the KOA got paid the proper amount.
Jun 15, 2015
Everything we need in one place; a comfortable cabin, lovely swimming pool, fabulous ocean and beautiful sound. Walking distance to Dairy Queen and Top Dog Cafe (very tasty). Top that off with helpful, friendly staff and clean restrooms and showers . . . perfection!
Jun 15, 2015
We will highly recommend KOA to others. The facilities were convenient and services were on point. We positioned our trash on the side of the street between 8-10am and it was picked up every time. We had a great time.
Jun 15, 2015
Best campground we've ever been to! the customer service was superb. Cabins were clean and in good condition. Pool was well maintained. Bath houses were in good condition. Food was surprisingly decent. We will definitely return!
Jun 15, 2015
Everything was great except the AC in our cabin. It was probably 90 degrees inside when we arrived and even with a replaced AC unit, the cabin was not very cool inside for the rest of our stay. The staff tried, and we appreciated that. Renters should not turn off the units between stays during the summer months.
Jun 15, 2015
LOVED this beautiful campground! My boys ages 7 & 5 did not want to leave. Awesome beach, pirate ship playground & pool area! The facilities were well maintained and staff were all very pleasant & helpful. Great farm stand across the street and two seafood markets within a mile of the campground for your summer cook outs over the campfire! We will be back every summer :-)
Jun 15, 2015
very impressed. beautiful place. only complaint would be to seal the doors on the cabins.
Jun 15, 2015
Our cabin was dirty and the AC did not work well. Bath house was dirty also- trash on the floor and showers smelled.
Jun 14, 2015
The grounds were great with easy beach access. Facilities were well maintained and staff was very helpful
Jun 14, 2015
Everyone was very polite and helpful the food was good too
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
It was a nice stay. The deluxe cabins are great.
Jun 12, 2015
We loved the ocean view cabin...didnt use any of the facilities but just being right on the ocean was fantastic. The cabin was exactly what we expected...neat,clean...thank you
Jun 11, 2015
This was our first time staying at a KOA and it definitely exceeded our expectations! The pool, play ground and bounce pillow are great for kids of all ages :) The staff was very helpful, especially Jose and Tom who helped us jump our truck after the battery died.
Jun 11, 2015
great facility; pool awesome; our deluxe cabin had items missing (chair, kitchen utensils) which we reported and they were never provided. small disappointment.
Jun 11, 2015
Great location great price. Cold showers though
Jun 10, 2015
Excellent location ,very convenient drive , great for kids too !!
Jun 09, 2015
We will be back. The facilities are clean, the staff helpful and the beach just awesome. We are already planning a return trip for next year.
Jun 09, 2015
Absolutely awesome beachside stay! Clean, fun and amazing staff! Second time here and will be coming back next summer!
Jun 09, 2015
love Hatteras KOA. so clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jun 08, 2015
This is our favorite vacation spot. Our son loves the bounce pillow and water slides. We love that it's on the beach and has everything we need. Bathrooms and showers are always clean. Definitely our favorite accommodations in OBX!
Jun 08, 2015
Everything was great. My family and friends had a great time! The only thing I should mention is that the pull out couch was covered in mold! Everything else was wonderful!
Jun 07, 2015
Very Good! Location great. Facilities and staff were excellent!!
Jun 05, 2015
This was our first vacation at a KOA We had a wonderful time. Rented a deluxe cabin a walk to the beach but right by the pool. The facilities were great staff helpful and welcoming. We will stay at KOA again.
Jun 05, 2015
Very family oriented. Very clean. And very friendly
Jun 02, 2015
Cabins too close together and showers and bathrooms dirty ,nice clubhouse and close to beach
Jun 02, 2015
Great Staff
Jun 02, 2015
We had an outstanding time! We rented the deluxe cabin with an ocean view. It was great!
Jun 02, 2015
We had a great stay! Can't wait to come back!!
Jun 01, 2015
We had a wonderful Memorial Day weekend at the KOA at Cape Hatteras. We rented a deluxe cabin and the accommodations were awesome. We will definitely be back again.
Jun 01, 2015
The cabins we stayed in was excellent! For a 3-5 person family a deluxe cabin should work very well. The facilities on the camp ground are excellent and there's so much for the kids to do, which allowed great relaxing time for the adults!
Jun 01, 2015
The cabin was very nice and clean and fully equipped with the essentials. Very nicely priced too.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.