Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The only negative was that the door handle and locking mechanism to our cabin did not work very well. We have stayed in the cabins at KOA's before and it's always been a good experience.
Aug 08, 2016
This was our third year staying in the deluxe cabins. This really is a spectacular KOA....right on the beach! We love it so much we convinced another family to come along with us this year.
Aug 08, 2016
Cleanest and Friendliest campground we've stayed in! Staff was amazing, property felt like a resort with all the fantastic anemities! Highly recommend.
Aug 08, 2016
The only thing I didn't like were the tree frogs in the family bathrooms
Aug 08, 2016
Cabins were clean with comfortable cots/mattresses and AC. Picnic table and small grills were a plus for cooking out. Bathrooms and showers were clean and air conditioned. Lots of activities for all members of the family. The food from the café was delicious.
Aug 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in the cabin! We had a large group of friends for my boyfriend's birthday, and you guys were very kind to put us all close to each other. Thank you very much!
Aug 08, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the Cape Hatteras KOA! Wonderful amenities and staff.
Aug 08, 2016
Been coming here since 1991 and have had a pleasant experience each time. Everyone is polite and the grounds are always clean. A good sign of a well managed business.
Aug 08, 2016
My stay was great as always! I did have trouble when taking a shower with the water either being inconsistent in temperature or having little pressure.. But that is the con that comes with bathhouses I assume.. Other than that this was a fantastic trip!
Aug 08, 2016
Best camping resort that I have ever been to! I can't wait to visit again. There is something for everyone.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Deluxe cabin was perfect for our family of 5. Proximity to beach was great, as were the amenities & activities on campgrounds. Staff was extremely friendly & helpful. Can't wait til our next visit.
Aug 07, 2016
Amenities were great . Staff was great. Beds in cabins......not so much.
Aug 07, 2016
We stayed in a delux cabin which was very nice, although it could have benefited from more hooks in the bathroom and a bigger trash can.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Très beau site. Partitions de toilette en stainless pourraient être nettoyé. Propreté générale assez bien.
Aug 06, 2016
We had a great time for the day and we brought an air mattress to compensate for the thin bed pads.
Aug 06, 2016
After a mishap with our cabin the staff were friendly and able to change the cabin. Great location. Good restaurant. Clean, fun pool. Would stay again!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
We had a great time at KOA cape Hatteras. We stayed in a deluxe cabin for the 3rd year and absolutely love it.
Aug 03, 2016
Great !!!
Aug 03, 2016
Awesome
Aug 02, 2016
I really enjoyed the stay with my family however had the electric go out on 2 different occasions (1 using hair dryer, other when turning on the microwave) which was frustrating. Other than that, I had not complaints. Beautiful campsite!
Aug 02, 2016
Great family vacation. The bath houses were new ans clean. THe pool and hot tub were awesome and the main Koa building is beautiful. Wonderful family memories made!
Aug 02, 2016
very clean with wonderful beach access and a great pool. Very crowded cabins with no privacy and bathrooms were closed for long periods of times for cleaning first thing in the morning and in the afternoons when everyone needed them!
Aug 02, 2016
Loved our stay at the KOA! Every clean and perfect price and location for being right at the ocean! The only issue we had was our last night when the water was turned off in the showers and we were not able to reach anyone at their after hours number.
Aug 02, 2016
Excellent all around!!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Love it!!! Me encanta!!! Sure I would recommend to anyone who wants to have fun and experience new adventures! 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼
Jul 31, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Cape Hatteras KOA! We thought the cabins, grounds, amenities, staff, and activities were phenomenal! We would definitely recommend this campground to family and friends!!
Jul 31, 2016
Pull thru for towing 40' motor home wasn't long enough not to unhook trailer. Pretty packed in campground but the convenience of the ocean right there is a good trade off. Nice pool and loved the grassy area and pier across the street ( part of the koa) to go view the sunsets over the sound. Great for picture taking. Personally would enjoy more in the off season but that's an old person for you.
Jul 31, 2016
Superbe camping bien situé. Les gens sont agréable. Belle piscine neuve avec glissade pour les enfants.
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities. The best food at Sheila's kitchen my favorite place to camp.
Jul 30, 2016
So much fun to be had. Great beach, every person we encountered was friendly, store was stocked with necessities, our cabin was quaint and adorable, the guest laundry and bathrooms were well kept and open all hours... The list goes on. I cannot say enough good about this KOA.
Jul 30, 2016
The campground is in a beautiful spot. We stayed in one of the 2 room Kamping Kabins. The only issue we had was the room just never cooled down as much as we would have liked. Sheila's Café was AWESOME..food is great. We had an awesome time and we will be back. Hopefully, there will be better AC's in the cabins :)
Jul 30, 2016
I stayed in the 1 rm cabin with my children and we had an awesome family getaway! All the activities they had planned for the kids were a lot of fun, the train was really cool since I have 3 year old twin boys who LOVE trains so they were very excited to ride on that and all the areas (bathrooms, guest house, pool, playground etc) were all very clean and well kept. Can't wait to return!
Jul 30, 2016
Great stay. Beach was wonderful.
Jul 29, 2016
Had to place inventory order and internet was down indefinitely.
Jul 28, 2016
We have stayed here every year for the past 12 years. The Hatteras KOA is top notch and a great time for kids and family. Can't wait to be back!
Jul 28, 2016
So fun
Jul 28, 2016
We stayed in a cabin which was very cute, air conditioning worked great, staff was friendly and bathrooms were clean
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
I loved my stay, as I always do. Only thing I can say is the showers pressure was poor. Other than that perfect.
Jul 27, 2016
Everything was great except for the bathrooms! They were dirty showers with flies, dead and alive and a frog. The bathrooms smelled bad and needed to be cleaned more often. Other than that is was very nice
Jul 27, 2016
It was amazing!!!
Jul 27, 2016
Had a great time. Only problem I saw was there does not appear to be a cleanup behind your animal policy. Saw a lot of poop around
Jul 27, 2016
We had a wonderful time , couldn't ask for anything else, we will be back soon , Thanks so much Kris
Jul 27, 2016
My husband had a massive heart attach ON THE BEACH the day after we arrived. I called to ask where the nearest hospital was and they gave me the name and no other info. Didn't ask if they could help, nothing. I called later that evening to explain what happened and that another family member would be packing up and checking out for me and again was offered no assistance with anything.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award