Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
Great stay! Awesome view of the ocean, beautiful sunsets, great pool and waterslides! No complaints here!
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Amazing. Our family is looking to come back in a few weeks.
Jul 22, 2015
My family and I loved our deluxe cabin. It was so well appointed and exuded cozy comfort. My son, who can be hard to please, was so impressed. I enjoyed being on the balcony so much just simply relaxing. The entire camp was so organized and clean. Very nice.
Jul 22, 2015
Everything was great during our stay, bethrooms were clean, staff super friendly.
Jul 21, 2015
We stayed in a camping cabin. Everything was wonderful. however, I would recommend placing a small refrigerator and microwave in the camping cabins. Shower and restroom facilities were very clean.
Jul 21, 2015
I always have a great time. Can't wait to come back.
Jul 21, 2015
Breakfast should be open before 8
Jul 20, 2015
This was our very first KOA stay. We were very satisfied with the whole experience. Definitely will stay with KOA again!
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great time. Very nice campgrounds!
Jul 20, 2015
We had a wonderful time! Beautiful pool. Everything was clean. The Kabin was nice and our neighbors were very friendly! My kids loved it and really want to go back but for a longer stay next time.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Good customer service, log cabins and swimming poos were nice. The bathrooms were not good. I did not like the co-ed showers.
Jul 19, 2015
We had a wonderful stay, and will definitely be coming back. The only complaint that I had was the a/c in our cabin sounded like a freight train. Other than that, the staff, location, property, and amenities were outstanding!
Jul 19, 2015
Next time we may not want to stay in the cabins. The A/C really didn't cool the room until like 3am and the remote was broken. Also even a small fridge would have been nice in them since we came from the west coast and had to buy a cooler and ice. There was no hot water in the sinks in the men's room so shaving was a chore. The staff was super friendly and helpful especially Joe & Courtney
Jul 19, 2015
We totally enjoyed our stay! This was a wonderful family friendly atmosphere! The staff were very interested in our thoughts about our stay. They said they would work on any of the issues we had ASAP and seemed sincere about it too! We also enjoyed the campfires on the beach! Way cool!
Jul 19, 2015
What an unexpected surprise to stay at a campground that exceeded all our expectations - ranging from the cleanliness and care of the facilities, to the availability of amenities and happy, helpful staff. Thank you for a terrific stay!!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
We had a great time as usual! The deluxe cabin is perfect for our family. Our kids enjoyed the new basketball court but really missed the putt-putt. Pool was awesome and the staff was great.
Jul 18, 2015
Really enjoyed staying there. Will definitely visit again.
Jul 17, 2015
I have been going to that campground for almost 20 years.the campground has changed a lot. the last 2 years I stayed there things were really dirty not as clean and it seemed to me management did not care.my further trips to this koa are doubtful. even though I love the Outer Banks I am might end up renting a house the next time. not unless they can prove to me that can make things cleaner.
Jul 16, 2015
Fun, clean, friendly & organized.
Jul 15, 2015
First time at KOA but won't be the last enjoyed it!
Jul 14, 2015
It was a wonderful way to reconnect with our family!! And made some great new friends and had an unforgettable 4th of July!!
Jul 14, 2015
Wonderful staff & easy check-in/out! It's the first time I've stayed at a KOA and I will definitely be back!
Jul 13, 2015
We had the best vacation love staying at KOA.
Jul 13, 2015
We had such a great time even with a powerful storm. The front desk staff are some of the friendliest people I have ever met. The amenities and cleanliness are at the top of the game. We will definitely be coming back........
Jul 13, 2015
Had a great time. Site was great except grass needed to be cut. People running campground were friendly and responsive. Please also note that the 5 mph speed limit was not enforced or heeded,even by campground employees. Suggestions: 1. Increase to 10 mph Limit. (5 mph not reasonable) 2. Install a Speed Indicator similar to what you see at some city speed zones. (Campground can well afford i
Jul 13, 2015
Very Good Stay.. Clean Bath House. Staff very nice.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a blast at the Hatteras KOA! We stayed in an oceanfront cabin. It was perfect for our 3 person family! We love the family laid back atmosphere of a campground. All the staff were great & we couldn't ask for a better vacation!
Jul 13, 2015
Great cabin!! We will definitely be back soon!
Jul 13, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay, the facilities were clean and staff were friendly and location was ideal... it was a great experience!
Jul 11, 2015
The campground was great. The bathhouse, showers specifically, were not clean. That was the only thing we disliked. Otherwise we hope to return again.
Jul 10, 2015
A perfect vacation!! Staff and summershiners were great. Facilities were wonderful. Only complaint would be that people need to pick up after their dogs in dog park (Which is not a fault of KOA) Will be back next year. Thank you for a wonderful time!!!!
Jul 10, 2015
Nice cabin, clean bathrooms, nice big pool, nice beach, nice bay (sound), fantastic sunset or moonrise!
Jul 09, 2015
We've been coming there since I've been a little one and I felt this time the place wasn't very organized not as friendly as it used to be. Felt the people didn't know exactly what they were talking about. The elevator was broken for 2 days I was there and being 32 weeks pregnant stairs isn't the ideal thing. It was nice but it could have been much better
Jul 08, 2015
The best KOA we have ever been to and have returned 3 years in a row as a result :)
Jul 08, 2015
It was great for everything but the air conditioning in our cabin. It was totally inadequate and we were very uncomfortable.
Jul 07, 2015
Had a great time here!
Jul 07, 2015
everthing was great except no dropoffs to beach granddaughter pregnant made it very hard to walk and no place to park
Jul 07, 2015
Clean: 0 stars, Location, pool, cafe: 5 stars. The showers are filthy & no hot water. One shower had a broken light, so no one could use it for 3 days, yet the same hair remained on the floor. Soap empty in most for whole 6 days. Institute a checklist for the toilet/showers to check evey hour. Dedicate staff to do only this! I have stayed here 10 x's. Same everytime. Love location!
Jul 06, 2015
This KOA is a beautiful place and very clean facilities. We had a great time.
Jul 06, 2015
Great staff, very friendly. Great location, excellent store supplies. All areas very clean, only "beef", shower doors could be improved, small kids can't open/shut very easy.
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great stay! This campground is very family oriented.
Jul 05, 2015
Treated wonderfully. The employees were so helpful and nice. Beautiful landscape and everything was conveniently located. Loved the pool and hot tub and the beach was just steps away.
Jul 04, 2015
We rented a delux cabin for my son, wife and granddaughter. Ants were in the cabin, in the walls and floor. Childs legs had multiple bits in them on them. Not happy at all.
Jul 04, 2015
We stayed in a camping cabin. The campground is a little tight, but it was clean and well maintained.
Jul 04, 2015
Best KOA anywhere! We loved staying here. We will never go back to a hotel on the beach. We will always stay here in one of the KOA cabins!
Jul 03, 2015
We had a great time even with the bounce pillow being deflated. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to next year.
Jul 03, 2015
Great stay in camping cabin 526. Loved porch swing! Ants and leaks during severe storms were only problems. Restrooms cleaned regularly. Pool great!Staff nice and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.