Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Sep 10, 2013
Overall very good experience. Would be nice to have screen doors on the camping cabins. Myself, companion and two other guests detected a strong odor of natural gas or propane in a certain area of the pool. When reporting this to an employee we were met with a very condescending attitude. May have been reported before and might be nothing of concern but one never knows.
Sep 10, 2013
Always love staying at the KOA Rodanthe- we come every year! The staff is very accomodating. Great place on and off season!
Sep 09, 2013
It was absolutely wonderful. We stayed in one of the Deluxe Cottages by the pool area. Perfect area for kids. The only recommendation I would have would be having activities such as corn hole tournament, horse shoe tournament, decorated bikes/golf cart with parade for the holiday.
Sep 09, 2013
I always look for KOA's in the areas I want to visit, but your park is the best ever.
Sep 09, 2013
employees were friendly, informative. everything was just perfect.
Sep 09, 2013
the cabins were perfect my son 13 yrs old said upon entering the cabin "this is going to be the best vacation ever" and it was awsome
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Great campground. We stayed in a cabin. It was close to all of the activities which was great for our kids. Staff was helpful. Location is amazing between the Sound and the Ocean.Renovations are beautiful. We will be back!
Sep 06, 2013
Lots to do for the kids, clean facilities and reasonable prices! We'll be back for sure! !!
Sep 05, 2013
The cabins are wonderful and the staff is amazing! Our trip was perfect! and kudos on the upgrades - the main building, cafe, and pool are amazing. :)
Sep 04, 2013
Good location! Unfortunately the bathrooms were not well maintained. Beach sand and on the floor is understandable, mold on the shower curtains is not.
Sep 04, 2013
Elevated cabin had everything ready to go including propane hooked up to the grill. The bed was extremely soft and very difficult to sleep on. WIFI had issues accessing the web regardless of how many people were in the park. Overall a pretty good place to stay, very quiet park even labor day weekend.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great time and will probably go back next year. I would say the only thing I was disappointed with was the bathrooms, the walls in the stalls look really dirty.
Sep 03, 2013
It was good. My only complaint was one of your registration attendents was little rude. But other than that, it was GREAT!!!! Will be returning!!!!!
Sep 03, 2013
we love staying here, lots to do for families, nice staff to
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
I had a great time, but will definitely opt for a cabin with a bathroom next time.
Sep 03, 2013
We stayed in the 1br cabin and it was perfect. Would be great to have outside electricity and small fridge. Staff great! Manager Mike awesome!
Sep 03, 2013
Our family had a great stay!! Kids loved the pool and playgrounds. Very relaxing. Thank You.
Sep 01, 2013
We had a great time at Koa !!! People are friendly !!! Very clean !! I didn't want to go home !!!
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Great facilities, location, and staff. Only complaint I have is about the wireless. It rarely worked.
Aug 30, 2013
I was drawn to the cute colorful cabins and location of the cape hatteras koa, but so disappointed to find out my very close neighbors were chain smokers.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Clean and a great family vacation! Will definitely be back.
Aug 28, 2013
I was impressed by the new buildings that had been built since my last stay. Upon walking into the cabin, I was blasted by the cool air coming out of the ac. Staff was super friendly. Was happy with the price and saved $70 compared to other hotels. Things that could have been improved: clear shower curtains were moldy, bathrooms smelled like sewer and floors were covered with sand by mid day.
Aug 27, 2013
This was the first time we've been back in 3 or 4 yrs...ever since the Hurrican flattened it out. Major improvements! loved the cabin; new pool; even liked the laundry room. and as always the staff was very friendly and welcoming.I have already recommended the KOa to like 4 people since we've been back home. can't wait til next year when we go back!
Aug 27, 2013
Great staff and wonderful place. I would like for you to PLEASE check the bathrooms more often and fix the family restroom door. Very forceful to close and I felt locked in when trying to get out.
Aug 26, 2013
My stay was great. We had a wonderful time at this campground. This was our second stay at this campground and the remodeling they have done makes the stay even more enjoyable.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Had the best time ever!! Love this place so much. Deluxe cabin was great. Plenty of room for family of 3 and 100lb German Shep. I can't wait to go back!!
Aug 26, 2013
The KOA was very nice, cabins and bathrooms were clean. Bathrooms did smell horrible, air freshiners would be a good addition.
Aug 26, 2013
Extremely friendly staff, cabin was great. Loved we had a fire pit out front. Loved the campground and all the play areas for kids.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We had a great time! Pool was awesome! Lots of stuff for the kids to do! We were with a group and some stayed in cabins, the deluxe, a camper and an air stream and everyone loved everything!! Great experience! Will be going back next year!!
Aug 26, 2013
Great place for kids. They loved the bouncy and pirate play area, and the large hot tub!
Aug 26, 2013
This would be an easy 5 star site but the bathrooms were dirty all the time. Also I feel they are a little under staffed especially in the cafe. Other than that this would be a perfect site.
Aug 26, 2013
My kids and i had a blast!! Did not want to leave!! The cabins are perfect and just all around was a great time
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
It was the first time my family and I were going to the Outer Banks. It was an easy choice stay at the Cape Hatteras KOA. Everyone was friendly and very polite. We stayed in a raised deluxe cabin right on the beach that was clean and efficient and the perfect size for the four of us. We would definitely stay there again.
Aug 25, 2013
Based on reviews we read prior to our visit, I was skeptical of what to expect, we couldn't have been happier with the cabin! We have camped before and were prepared for the usual things, ants, paper products, etc. ac worked great and our puppy had an awesome first time beach experience. We will visit again! Come prepared and you will have a great time!!
Aug 25, 2013
The only issue was the bathroom started stinking... I the bathrooms could be cleaned twice a day that would be great! Nonetheless It was another Awesome stay:)
Aug 24, 2013
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was very nice. It had that "new construction" smell. It had a wrap-around deck that gave us views of the Sound and the rest of the campgrounds. The kids loved the pool and the inflatable trampoline. The only issues we had were electrical circuit that tripped a bunch and a roller on the master bedroom door came loose. Very minor issues. Highly recommended.
Aug 23, 2013
Awesome stay...will be back for sure :)
Aug 23, 2013
We loved our stay!!! The weather was great,cabin was wonderful.. The workers were thoughtful, helpful, and very friendly!! We enjoyed the pool, Cafe and all this KOA had to offer.. We have recommended it already and will return ourselves!! Thank you so much !!
Aug 23, 2013
Love the renovations! It had been two years since we visited and to our surprise and amazement, we saw many attractive enhancements,,,,the Registration office, pool, cabin village, new cabin-houses, cafe with delicious food! The only criticism would be more attention needs to be given to cleaner restrooms (toilets always seemed to be backed up) and showers (mildewed curtains). ....4 1/2 STARS!
Aug 22, 2013
Great location, friendly staff, specially the Summer Shiners , a group of cristian young adults that run the kids daily activities! Family oriented site. Nice bathroom upgrades. We come almost every summer. This is our favorite refuge...Thank you!
Aug 21, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.