Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 17, 2015
Very much enjoyed the facilities, kids loved the playground and jumping pillow. We loved the access to the beach and lovely sound view.
Sep 16, 2015
you need to fix your shower house doors, I was stuck in there for 10 minutes trying to get out becasue they are so tight. have hot water for more then 5 minutes in the showers. fix the window in the cabins so they will actually open and close.
Sep 16, 2015
Camp ground was clean as was the cabin we rented. The AC didn't work but it was quickly replaced, and the staff took pains to ensure we were not inconvenienced. Overall we came away with a positive impression of the facility and the staff.
Sep 16, 2015
Best KOA ever. Loved the restaurant too.
Sep 14, 2015
We have visited this KOA a number of times and it never disappoints! We really love that you can come and not have to leave (unless you want to) during your entire vacation. We love the pier on the sound side and that there is security at night! It's our favorite vacation spot!
Sep 14, 2015
Awesome very clean...right at the beach....my only concern was the deluxe cabin smelled like phemeldyhyde. Had a hard time breathing the first night....my husband said it wss my imagination but I don't think so....the purple were great, pretty quiet...very nice camp ground oh yeah eat at the shop on site....Awesome good food
Sep 14, 2015
Great place but showers have multiple issues: get cold too fast, bugs, not very clean, torn shower liner, etc. Also, doors on some cabins difficult to open (rope pull thing). List of things I love: so close to the beach, beautiful pool, cafe, hot tub, game room but needs more variety, volleyball net, bball court, adorable cabins, jumping pillow? thing, all buildings nicely decorated, wifi,store.
Sep 14, 2015
I know that you can't control the weather - but it would be nice to be able to exit the cabin without having to walk through a pond.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
This is by far one of the cleanest well run campsights I have ever been to......see you next summer
Sep 11, 2015
Very nice and clean. Pool is awesome! Beach is great, not too crowded.
Sep 11, 2015
We had a great time! Only thing I would recommend is that when you make reservations for three cabins, that it shouldn't be a problem to have them next to eachother. That's the whole point to camping with friends and family to be next to them not at the other end of the campsite. Other than having to argue to get our (3) cabins close together with the front deck check-in, we had a good time!
Sep 11, 2015
Great stay. Grill needed Cleaning/repair
Sep 10, 2015
I love the deluxe elevated cabins !
Sep 09, 2015
I rated our stay four stars for the reason that the Air conditioning in cabin #533 was so loud.
Sep 09, 2015
We have been staying here for 10+yrs! We've always enjoyed spending our time here. This year we did not go home with that same feeling. The facility amenities have been updated nicely. With that there's less attention to detail; a 6 person lodge with accommodations for 2-4 people!? We pack light expecting not to worry about such things. Truly miss the sweet couple that used to run things!
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Awesome great location and the workers so friendly
Sep 06, 2015
Staff are not helpful, they only answer your questions as yes or no. They don't do or say things unless they have to, they are not as friendly as other KOA. We stayed 4 nights in Duluex Cabins, they never came empty our big trash can( outside in the grand floor).
Sep 05, 2015
Best KOA yet!
Sep 03, 2015
Awsome two weeks at the Cape Hatteras KOA.
Sep 03, 2015
I spent a week there in a camping cabin while visiting my daughter. It was great! It was clean and the staff were very nice and helpful. The beach was a minute walk, the pool big and clean and the food was great. The staff remembered my name and used it so I felt like they cared..looking foward to staying there again next year
Sep 02, 2015
We love coming here (always stay in the deluxe cabins. But this time we were upset to see that dog owners- with kids and without- did not use the dog park and just let their animals go all over the camp sites and public fields so we were unable to use them.I was disgusted! KOA needs to be strict with those rules! We will be back as we love KOA Hatteras but hopefully without the land mines!
Sep 01, 2015
This is probably our 5 or 6 stay here and we will be back!
Sep 01, 2015
I had a great stay I love your campground very beautiful and we'll kept. Everyone was so nice and friendly. Thank you so much..
Aug 31, 2015
One morning there was no hot water to shower.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Recently stayed in an oceanfront cabin. Overall, cabin was clean. the front deck is a great place to sit with an amazing view. The campground itself lacks in amenities or scenery. Just looks like a big parking lot situated between two beautiful bodies of water.
Aug 31, 2015
Excellent! Love it will be back!
Aug 30, 2015
I cannot say enough about Cape Hatteras KOA. It was an amazing place to visit. From the beautiful beach, spectacular pool suitable to all, the kids activities and the accommodation. Our family already anonymously voted to return next year! Highly recommended to all!
Aug 30, 2015
This was our 2nd time staying there. Everyone is so kind and helpful. Had a wonderful vacation. You'll see us again next year and hopefully every year after that.
Aug 29, 2015
My nieces and I had a wonderful time. Plenty of fun and safe activates for them and a relaxing stay for me.
Aug 28, 2015
We loved Cabin 1201 & only thought it could be improved by a tiny galley with perhaps a 2 burner stove top & small sink. But otherwise, clean, well-equipped with a great view & great beach accessibility. The entire complex was very nice!
Aug 27, 2015
Wonderful time at a great facility. My family and I love this KOA.
Aug 26, 2015
This was my husband's & I first stay at a KOA since we were both kids! It was wonderful! We're KOA hooked now. It was clean, the staff was friendly, and it was nice staying at a place my dogs had a place to play! Thanks Hatteras KOA!
Aug 25, 2015
It would be nice to have better WiFi in the park.
Aug 25, 2015
If I could rate it higher I would! We loved it. Went for a lil get away with friends and all 4 of us thought it was great!!! Also really enjoyed Sheilas Carolina Kitchen!!! Food was great and so was the service!!! Very pleased!!!
Aug 25, 2015
We stayed at the KOA the 3rd week of Aug. and absolutely loved it. The campground is clean with very friendly staff. The sunsets on the sound are perfect and sun rises on the ocean are great. I ended up getting engaged at sunset with a perfect back drop. Thanks for a perfect weekend.
Aug 24, 2015
We had an incredible time. Our cabin was clean. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. We plan to make this our annual trip!
Aug 24, 2015
camping cabins are expensive for the condition they're in. Specific ally the door closures and a 1/2 inch gap when closed. Additionally, the installed air conditioner was in poor shape and did not effectively cool the cabin. Otherwise, it's a very nice and family friendly, clean campground.
Aug 24, 2015
This camp ground was nice the cabin needs some lite repairs the ac could be cooler and all the cabins are in a tight area not spread out
Aug 24, 2015
The cabin was great except for the windows and doors had gaps around them. The door was very bad. The air conditioner display not working and took several attempts to get it working.The drains in the shower rooms were not hooked up to the pipes. I could see the ground in the changing area and also in the shower stall. Great staff and well kept first time staying at a KOA.
Aug 23, 2015
I liked my stay at Hatteras NC KOA. The facilities where generally clean and kept well. However. Both AC units in our delux rental cabin were Covered In mold. We asked to have them cleaned and it was wiped withpaper towels. Inside was filled with it. (Site 1640) no fitted sheets for mattresses-weird. Otherwise nice enough.
Aug 23, 2015
very clean bathrooms, easy access to the ocean, very nice swimming pool, clean cabins. a very wonderful place to stay
Aug 23, 2015
Great staff everyone was polite and friendly.My cabin was clean and quiet.
Aug 22, 2015
3rd time here, we'll be back
Aug 21, 2015
I loved my stay at KOA. The new pet friendly cabins are great! They include towels & linens & even had dog biscuits in the dog bowl when we arrived. The beach was perfect walking distance for our young kids. All of the staff we met were very friendly. 1 note: I wish the laundry facility in the 1 bathhouse had a change machine & detergent/dryer sheets avail. for purchase. Can't wait to come back!
Aug 21, 2015
The facilities were very well maintained, the cabins were spotless, the staff was friendly and the location was unbelievable. We really enjoyed the pool, hot tub and beach facilities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps