Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 11, 2015
The campground was great. The bathhouse, showers specifically, were not clean. That was the only thing we disliked. Otherwise we hope to return again.
Jul 10, 2015
A perfect vacation!! Staff and summershiners were great. Facilities were wonderful. Only complaint would be that people need to pick up after their dogs in dog park (Which is not a fault of KOA) Will be back next year. Thank you for a wonderful time!!!!
Jul 10, 2015
Nice cabin, clean bathrooms, nice big pool, nice beach, nice bay (sound), fantastic sunset or moonrise!
Jul 09, 2015
We've been coming there since I've been a little one and I felt this time the place wasn't very organized not as friendly as it used to be. Felt the people didn't know exactly what they were talking about. The elevator was broken for 2 days I was there and being 32 weeks pregnant stairs isn't the ideal thing. It was nice but it could have been much better
Jul 08, 2015
The best KOA we have ever been to and have returned 3 years in a row as a result :)
Jul 08, 2015
It was great for everything but the air conditioning in our cabin. It was totally inadequate and we were very uncomfortable.
Jul 07, 2015
Had a great time here!
Jul 07, 2015
everthing was great except no dropoffs to beach granddaughter pregnant made it very hard to walk and no place to park
Jul 07, 2015
Clean: 0 stars, Location, pool, cafe: 5 stars. The showers are filthy & no hot water. One shower had a broken light, so no one could use it for 3 days, yet the same hair remained on the floor. Soap empty in most for whole 6 days. Institute a checklist for the toilet/showers to check evey hour. Dedicate staff to do only this! I have stayed here 10 x's. Same everytime. Love location!
Jul 06, 2015
This KOA is a beautiful place and very clean facilities. We had a great time.
Jul 06, 2015
Great staff, very friendly. Great location, excellent store supplies. All areas very clean, only "beef", shower doors could be improved, small kids can't open/shut very easy.
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great stay! This campground is very family oriented.
Jul 05, 2015
Treated wonderfully. The employees were so helpful and nice. Beautiful landscape and everything was conveniently located. Loved the pool and hot tub and the beach was just steps away.
Jul 04, 2015
We rented a delux cabin for my son, wife and granddaughter. Ants were in the cabin, in the walls and floor. Childs legs had multiple bits in them on them. Not happy at all.
Jul 04, 2015
We stayed in a camping cabin. The campground is a little tight, but it was clean and well maintained.
Jul 04, 2015
Best KOA anywhere! We loved staying here. We will never go back to a hotel on the beach. We will always stay here in one of the KOA cabins!
Jul 03, 2015
We had a great time even with the bounce pillow being deflated. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to next year.
Jul 03, 2015
Great stay in camping cabin 526. Loved porch swing! Ants and leaks during severe storms were only problems. Restrooms cleaned regularly. Pool great!Staff nice and helpful.
Jul 02, 2015
superb location and facilities. Our Kabin overlooking the sea was excellent. Breakfasts were fab
Jul 02, 2015
Had a wonderful stay at this KOA. Stayed in a camping cabin. It was perfect
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Our family of 6 had a great stay in one of your deluxe cabins. The beach was great and only a short walk away, the pool area was very welcome and our kids aged 9-14 didn't want to leave.
Jul 01, 2015
Super friendly staff, clean as always, and wonderful weather. Keep it up and we'll continue coming back year after year.
Jul 01, 2015
This was my fifth time at your campground. I love it! The facilities are clean, very friendly staff and excellent location. We did not need to go anywhere while there, all our needs were met on site, including our morning coffee.
Jul 01, 2015
Koa très propre et agréable. Plage magnifique. Cabines confortables. Tout est bien pensé. Je veux y revenir l'an prochain et pour plus longtemps. Je m'ennuie déjà de Rodanthe.
Jun 30, 2015
Our family reunion was a success there! We loved it!
Jun 30, 2015
We enjoyed the stay there and my kids always like it there, I just wasn't happy with the cabin we stayed in cause we had ants all over the place when we got there someone came and sprayed inside and outside but we were still seeing some here and there we kept it swept out but they were still there, I have never had that problem before
Jun 30, 2015
Our family enjoyed our stay at the Cape Hatteras KOA. The recreational staff planned activities that my children enjoyed. We loved the fact that we could bring our dog and he had a k9 kamp to play and pet wash for after playing on the beach! The bath houses and cabins were always clean and the pools were so much fun to play in!
Jun 30, 2015
Clean bathrooms and great employees. One room cabin was much better than a tent. A little leak in the ceiling when it poured and the A/C was loud but that beats being soaked and no A/C when you want to rest out of the heat.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Very enjoyable stay, will be coming again!
Jun 30, 2015
Begs for feedback upon completion of sale. No opt out link. This is not an authorized use of my email address.
Jun 30, 2015
Stayed in camping cabin. Everything was fine but need to know that flies get in through gap at top of door and the hard rain we had ran in all over the floor.
Jun 29, 2015
We stayed in a two room campig cabin. We justified the extra expense bacuse we could have A/C. The first 2.5 days we were there the brakers kept tripping and we would be with out A/C. They finally corrected the issue. The Air conditioners are very small and had to run on full all of the time just to keep the room cool. I think part of the issue is that the doors and windows did not shut well.
Jun 29, 2015
Awesome experience! Kids loved the pool. Kids want to go back next year.
Jun 29, 2015
We stayed in a cabin with wraparound porch. Took my family and they place was clean and right on the beach. We enjoyed it very much.
Jun 29, 2015
We really liked our stay at the KOA, Cape Hatters. There was an issue with the location at the onset of the trip. I spoke with someone months prior, asking for suggestions on the best location for our cabin and they put us next to the road with 5 kids. I was not pleased with the exact site given to us; however, the rest of our stay was really nice. The amenities were very clean with fun activities
Jun 29, 2015
Overall, it was a very good stay. We loved the location of the deluxe cabin as it gave us terrific views of the beach. Two problems: the air conditioner leaked on the floor and the toilet tank was very slow in refilling.
Jun 29, 2015
Best location and amenities in outerbanks.
Jun 28, 2015
Only one thing that was negative for me and 2 guests was the air condition did not work too well. Either too old - too small- or the old crooked door and windows did not hold the air.? Other than that the stay was wonderful people very nice and helpful ( they did come by right away but could only wash the airs filter). The pool and new building are terrific!!! Cafe food very good and reasonable!
Jun 28, 2015
I really liked the cabin that we stayed in, it was clean and I love the fact that it had linens...I wish I would have been notified that it wasn't a full kitchen, but we made do....the only complaint I have was the ants...we were infested with them and I brought a few home with me...but I thought the campground was great and the people were very friendly that worked there.
Jun 28, 2015
This campground is well maintained and very friendly staff. My family usually stays here once, but we will try to stay here twice a year. Thanks for what your staff does to make our stay very enjoyable.
Jun 28, 2015
Un des plus beaux KOA que j'ai fréquenté. Beau, propre,accès à la plage, resto, personnel très avenant et région superbe avec toutes ses plages et dunes de sable. Je compte y retourner!
Jun 27, 2015
The stay was excellent. There was a small problem were the A/C in the cabin did not work. The A/C was fixed the next day. I wanted to speak to the manager about it and after two attempts to speak with him I left my phone number and still no response. No matter how good the rest of the stay is, when I get the impression that the manager is avoiding me, that sends the wrong message to the guest.
Jun 27, 2015
Had a great time, would definitely come back again. Our shower curtain was a bit moldy and the grill could have used a good cleaning but other then that we had a great stay.
Jun 26, 2015
The AC worked so poorly I had to go and buy a fan so we could sleep. AC should be one of the KOA's first priorities, Disappointed!!! But other than that the place was very nice.
Jun 26, 2015
Excellent location and a very friendly staff. The reason I only am giving an 8/10 and 4/5 stars is because my particular cabin did not have a swing/chair on the front porch, and most if not all of the rest of the cabins did have that feature. Please fix that for cabin #508.
Jun 24, 2015
We thought the KOA at Hattetas was the best we have seen. The pool area was wonderful and very clean. However, the men's bathrooms needed hot water. We will be back!!
Jun 23, 2015
my only complaint was there was no hot water in the bathroom sinks for shaving and washing your face only cold water at the bathhouse restrooms
Jun 23, 2015
We had a great time as a family and can't wait to come back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.