Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 03, 2016
Accommodations were quite adequate.Staff was very polite and helpful. Great place for younf families
Jul 02, 2016
very beautiful location, clean campground with tons to do and see
Jul 02, 2016
My family throughly enjoyed our visit. The only thing I didn't like is that I was charged extra for the two children. I still don't understand why that was in addition to the price of the cabin. The only suggestion I would have is to have a staff member monitoring the play area/pillow bounce. Normally it was fine but sometimes the older kids were a little rough with the little ones. Other t
Jul 02, 2016
We loved it! The kids actually cried when we had to leave.
Jul 02, 2016
Staff very friendly
Jul 02, 2016
Had wonderful neighbors. Everything was simple and easy. My 4 year old loved the cabins! Great time as always at the obx!
Jul 01, 2016
As always, AWESOME! Best people you could ever hope to meet. The waves this year were huge! We'll have more of that next year please.
Jul 01, 2016
Love the amenities at this campground. The cabins are perfect for families with children. Bath houses were routinely cleaned. Quiet hours were observed.
Jul 01, 2016
Absolutely love this place! We stay every year with all of our family and it is a blast every time! It a tradition we've been doing since we were kids and now we do it with our kids and it continues to make us smile! Keep up the good work, see you in 2017!!!
Jun 30, 2016
Deluxe cabins are very nice, but very expensive!!
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
We love this KOA. It is our 3rd time staying here. The Summershiners are very much an asset to this campground and very friendly to the kids. We think the pool and the bouncy pillow are lots of fun. It is a very clean campground too. We also like the campground store because it has a little bit of everything. Go CAVS, how about Lebron? The Thorns, North Canton, Ohio.
Jun 28, 2016
Had a great stay
Jun 28, 2016
No hot water and the cabin leaked during the storm
Jun 28, 2016
Had a wonderful time in the KOA deluxe cabins. Will use for our next stay again. The only suggestion, is possibly installing a small fan in the bunk bed room, it was really warm and the wall air conditioner did not cool that room ( being its not in the bunk room- no air flow) Also adding a few more pans to the kitchen would be helpful, ours only had 2 a pot and a skillet.A sheet pan for grilling!
Jun 28, 2016
The staff were awesome! We had some tent issues during our stay and they were able to accommodate us in cabins for the remainder of our trip! Beautiful camp grounds and great amenties!
Jun 27, 2016
Staff was helpful and friendly. Pool, hot tub, playground area, volleyball area all were neat and clean. Activities on site for kids to do was helpful. We truly loved our stay and was sad to leave!
Jun 27, 2016
By far the most well kept, and friendly staff of any KoA I've stayed at.
Jun 27, 2016
Hello. I found the Summer Shiners to be more engaging in the past years. Ex. driving around the campground to encourage participation/attendance at events. I like the bike rack but it's in an odd space for stair usage. Love the live singer pool side what a nice touch!
Jun 26, 2016
The shower water pressure was pitiful. I couldn't get the shampoo out of my hair. The lock on the shower door did not work. Two people walked in on me. Our cabin was old and beat up. There were newer updated cabins available but apparently not for us. Very large and crowded Koa. Pool is not heated and water too cold to go in even at the end of June.
Jun 26, 2016
We love this KOA. We strongly recommend it to family and friends
Jun 26, 2016
Everything was great but our cabin leaked the seal at the back of the cabin needs resealed my bedding and pillow got soaked which meant I got no sleep Jan White
Jun 26, 2016
This koa is wonderful for the most part and we had a wonderful stay. Our only trouble the 4 days we were there had to do with noisy people next to us, campers lighting fires when it was much to windy smoking is out of our tent and damaging my tent with embers and people refusing to obey the quiet hour. One night it sounded like the guy that worked there was drinking with people and being loud. .
Jun 26, 2016
Great stay! Lots to do onsite and off. It was weird being at a campground with zero trees though.
Jun 25, 2016
Nice facility, only 2 compaints: AC was a newer unit that did not use remote provided & was too high to adjust without ladder, & we had serious leak with hard rain (no windows open). Great otherwise, lovely pool area.
Jun 25, 2016
We had the BEST time and will be coming back every summer!!
Jun 25, 2016
We had a great fun week at KOA. We loved the cabin,pool and everyone was friendly. The Sheila's restaurant was great! Loved the cook she was so friendly making sure everyone was was ok. We will definitely be back!!!
Jun 25, 2016
We had a great time! Clean bathrooms/showers. The one room cabin was nice and we felt safe during a rain storm.
Jun 25, 2016
wonderful visit, very clean and staff was super friendly
Jun 24, 2016
The dogs enjoyed the K9 area but would suggest adding a structure to provide some shade for owners and dogs.
Jun 24, 2016
Great location (on the beach, short drive to the light house and nature reserve, DQ across the street, awesome sunset views (walk across the street), and short walk to some restaurants), courteous and friendly staff, clean campground - Fun place for kids of all ages.
Jun 23, 2016
N/A
Jun 23, 2016
The deluxe cabins were very nice. Thank you!
Jun 23, 2016
We have visited many times. Love this place. There are many things for kids to do. Great pool..and beautiful views and nice beach. The only thing we missed this time was the water balloon station...my kids enjoyed that last time. Everything else was awesome. We will be back!!!
Jun 22, 2016
Everyone was so helpful. The amenities were new and clean. You have the beach, pool, and play areas . Kids and adults had a wonderful time.
Jun 21, 2016
This is by far the best vacation I've had in a long time. My kids were never bored and it had so much to do! We plan on going back again this summer and were over 7 hours away! The staff is so friendly and the beach is literally right there... We didn't want to go home! Thank you for this amazing trip!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
My main complaint is the Internet problem. I was in the cabin directly across from the main office and could not use the Internet. My children couldn't use their iPad or Kindle. When you pay as much as I did for the week you at least should have Internet. I think the cabins should have there own router.
Jun 20, 2016
Enjoyed the campsite the weather did not cooperate would go again though and hope the weather cooperates
Jun 20, 2016
Very disappointed with camp store. My grandson spend his own money on a kite that did not work. When he took it back manager told him she could not refund his money. He had to contact company. Kite was $17.99. I am sure company would have reimbursed KOA for this kite.
Jun 20, 2016
absolutely awesome
Jun 18, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean.
Jun 18, 2016
Incredible campground at the beach.
Jun 16, 2016
people are awesome! Cabins are comfortable, but could use some tlc.
Jun 15, 2016
We had a great stay. The staff was friendly. We had a small issue with a door and the AC. They were attended to immediately. We are looking forward to our next vacation here.
Jun 15, 2016
Our family loves the friendly staff, great amenities and location to the beach!!
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
We love this KOA. This was our 10th time here and we will continue to come back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award