Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 18, 2017
The campground was very well maintained. The deluxe ocean view cabin was amazing! All of the staff was friendly and helpful. I will definitely be back!
May 16, 2017
May 14, 2017
May 13, 2017
May 13, 2017
The weather was some what disappointing and because it was off season it was some what low key. Repairs to cabin were made efficiently. ( squeeky bathroom door.
May 09, 2017
One of the best KOAs we have visited. We had a wonderful time and the staff is very welcoming and friendly. We will most definitely return.
May 08, 2017
My family thoroughly enjoyed our weekend! We definitely will be back!! Thank you for being an awesome host!!
May 08, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA and we had a terrific visit. The weather was not ideal, but we really appreciated the cabin and the available heater
May 07, 2017
happy
May 06, 2017
The rustic cabin was a perfect solution for my solo motorcycle trip around the NC Outer Banks. The facilities at this location are great! The pool is awesome!
May 05, 2017
One serious incident. Sunday morning the adjacent cabin complained that my dog had been crazy all weekend and I had left him there alone. The campground then called the police on us before actually talking to us. Then relentlessly tried to accuse me of animal neglect and causing damage to the property. It was obvious these were lies. I wasn't banned from Koa but will never stay there again.
May 05, 2017
Doris answered my call,I was booked in minutes and she greeted me with a smile at check in 4 hours later. The shop had everything we needed from campfire necessities to kayak rentals. Easiest last minute getaway ever!
May 04, 2017
KOA is always a great place to stay!!!!
May 03, 2017
Fantastic. Clean.
May 03, 2017
🙂👍
May 02, 2017
Very pleasant .. friendly staff.. love the rustic cabin.. only. Little more attention on bathrooms especially one closer to beach.. toilets were not clean and trash in floor for 2 times I was in there... everything else perfect ... thanks
May 01, 2017
The campground was great! Clean, well maintained and beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I only have one complaint, it seemed that if I wanted to take a shower before 8am or after 6pm, there was no hot water. But this will not deter us from coming back, trust us, this place is just too good to pass up for a little inconvenience!
May 01, 2017
service and facility was clean and very pleasant.
Apr 30, 2017
Fantastic!
Apr 29, 2017
Sweet.
Apr 28, 2017
Great facilities, and very clean. Helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay at the end of April and would love to come back pre-season again.
Apr 26, 2017
We stayed in a cabin and it was okay - it seemed to need some TLC. Overall, it was good.
Apr 25, 2017
cape hatteras koa far exceeded my expectations.my cabin was excellent.five minute walk to the beach.playground,pool,hot tub.my family and i enjoyed it all.we will return
Apr 24, 2017
Everything was awesome and quiet for the most part. The wash rooms could stand to be cleaned more often.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Great front desk staff, clean grounds/cabin. Cabins were a little too close for my taste, especially since we travel with a dog who is easily frightened. All-in-all a positive stay.
Apr 23, 2017
Great place, great view, beautiful island!!!!
Apr 22, 2017
We stayed in a 2 room cabin. It was a little underwhelming considering there was not even a TV in the cabin. The prices for tent camping and cabins are a bit much
Apr 22, 2017
Our first time at a KOA and it was wonderful. Wel will be returning in the future.
Apr 22, 2017
My family and I had a great time at KOA Cape Hatteras! I have already recommended the campground to other family members and friends.
Apr 22, 2017
We had a GREAT stay! We planned to tent, but the wind had other ideas. After our tent poles broke (it wasn't a great tent) we asked for a 1 bedroom cabin and we were very pleased with the cabin and location. The staff, although very busy, were all friendly & helpful. Deluxe sites w/water&electric are level, grassy & landscaped with shrubs-very nice!
Apr 19, 2017
We had a wonderful time. It was our first visit and we will be coming again. The staff was friendly and helpful and the resort was beautiful. Thanks!!
Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Cabins clean, amenities pretty good (Tetherball, horseshoe needs updating), nice access to beach, staff friendly. Cons: tried to call several times in days leading up to arrival to get more info...phone not answered after about 4-5 tries; location remote and not near grocery. Two water outages during our stay...around dinner/bath time for our kids.
Apr 19, 2017
We were generally pleased. We found the staff friendly. The camp was clean and in good repair. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was clean, comfortable, and well stocked with the basic necessities. Although, the trashcan in the main living area should have been much bigger. The bath towel exchange process was a bit awkward. I felt uncomfortable lugging our soiled and wet bath towels to the lobby
Apr 18, 2017
this was our 4th time there and loved it as usual! the maintenance guy Jeff was awesome!
Apr 18, 2017
Awesome!!
Apr 17, 2017
Loved the cabin! Definitely coming back here the first chance I get!
Apr 16, 2017
All was wonderful.
Apr 15, 2017
It was a bit chilly to swim so the large hot tub was a great bonus for us and the kids. Wish the pool could have been a little heated:) the playground and recreational area with jump pad was perfect for the kids as well. We loved the deluxe cabin. It was very comfortable ! The kitchenette was good but I was disappointed there was no oven and it was lacking some cooking utensils and kitchen items..
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
We had a great stay! We were there for a few days over spring break and watched migrating humpback whales...it was amazing!!
Apr 13, 2017
Very clean facilities and cabin!
Apr 13, 2017
We had the best experience and were spoiled with how great this campground was. We wish we would have planned more time there!
Apr 12, 2017
Even with our cabin having a really musty smell the first night it was an enjoyable stay.
Apr 12, 2017
Only issue was hot tub was down and we did not get to use it until we left.
Apr 09, 2017
loved the location but the only thing that could have been better planned out that all of the cabin renters were right next to each other even though there were others farther apart in the same area when the campground was not really occupied by many others.
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Everything was very nice the was very cool. Everything was good
Mar 29, 2017
This was my second time staying here, and this time I brought a group of friends. We absolutely loved it! The staff were wonderfully friendly, the site is gorgeous and clean. It was amazing to be so close to the ocean that we could hear it from in our cabin. The only downside was that the showers weren't always hot. Still had an amazing time!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award