Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Oct 07, 2013
We had a great time, we loved the deluxe cabin we stayed in. Can wait to return.
Oct 07, 2013
THE ONLY REAL AGRIVATION IS THE POOR RECEPTION FROM THE WYFI. IF IT IS A PROBLEM WITH COX TV, THEY NEED TO BE MADE TO MAKE THE CORRECTION.
Oct 07, 2013
Perfect weekend. KOA is AOK - nicely renewd/upgraded campground!
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Loved the stay we stay every year and this time we had a kabin and up graded and glad we did it was great.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
If the bathrooms had been cleaned every day, it would have been a perfect stay. The toilets and sinks were dirty two days and nights before they were cleaned. Several campers in my group had the same comment during our stay!! I feel the camping fee charged dictates a standard of cleanliness that was not met.
Oct 01, 2013
I stayed in a regular cabin. It was nice but the bathrooms and showers were not cleaned daily which was dismaying. We had a group with 10 cabins and motor homes, etc. We had a wonderful time with the exception of the bathrooms.
Oct 01, 2013
Perfect vacation!!!
Oct 01, 2013
This was the third year my husband and I stayed at your Kampground. This time we had a daughter and her family meet up with us. They also had a very nice time. Looking forward to next year.
Sep 30, 2013
This is a growing 14 year tradition for our dog rescue team. We love it.
Sep 30, 2013
Beautiful location, clean and comfortable facilities, friendly helpful staff. What more can a vacationer ask for?
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
I loved everything except the cleanliness of the ladies bathrooms. The sign said the bathrooms are cleaned between midnight and 1am but this is not true. I arrived Friday afternoon and the same bathroom stalls that had waste in them and no toilet paper were the same as when I left on Sunday. That is my only complaint but a big one when you have to remember to supply your own toilet paper.
Sep 24, 2013
We had a great stay at the OBX KOA. The camp employees are very friendly & helpful. The new pool is excellent. Our only issue was that we happened to be leaving on the day of their annual Chili cookoff and the night before, they had an event with a lot of people being loud late at night. We didn't get much sleep for the long drive home the next day. Will be coming back, but will avoid that weekend
Sep 24, 2013
This is my first time ever staying at a campground, but it won't be the last. I rented a deluxe cabin, which was clean and roomy. The staff and the visitors were all very friendly.
Sep 24, 2013
The cabin we were in was awesome, great location to beach and sound. Staff was great, we can not wait to get back.
Sep 23, 2013
The stay was awesome and there's a lot of stuff for the kids to do. My only complaint is that the restrooms and shower rooms need to be cleaned more than once a day.
Sep 23, 2013
Lots to do for kids! I was really impressed with the changes made since 2011. I wasn't impressed with the cleanliness of the restrooms or the shower areas. The cabins we stayed in seemed to be right on top of our neighbors. The old cabins had a lot more privacy from your neighbors. Overall though this did not prevent us from having a great stay. We would definitely go back.
Sep 22, 2013
This was our first visit to the Outer Banks and we are glad we stayed here. As a result of a storm from a previous year, the entire facility is brand new and state of the art. We stayed in a cottage for two, closest to the beach. We don't think we will ever find better accommodations in a natural setting like this again.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
The staff go above and beyond at this campground. This is a great place to camp!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Had a wonderful time and hope to come back again soon! Very friendly and helpful staff. Very impressed with the cleanliness of the entire campground.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
The campground is wonderful. I only wish I could have stayed longer.
Sep 17, 2013
The events this past weekend were UBER FUN!
Sep 16, 2013
Love the new things. Can't wait till the next trip and bringing the kids
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Amazing in every way..the staff at check-in, the staff riding around all weekend, they were friendly and happy. The rooms were clean and great. The site itself so close to the ocean was great. All the campers were friendly and mindful of others. The pool area nad hot tub were clean and totally awesome. OK so I really enjoyed the jumping pillow and I won't give you my age (over 50). We will be back
Sep 16, 2013
Perfect scores on bath houses, pool hot tub, path to the beach, and registration. The nice lady at the counter even helped us when my daughter had a splinter on her palm. Kudos to her. Cleanliness of the cabin can be improved, though. Overall - thank you for making our stay memorable!
Sep 16, 2013
What a delightful stay!!!! Very polite and courteous staff!!! Mike and Renee at front desk were outstanding!!! Super clean facility!!!! Look forward to staying again!!! Thank you Mike and Renee for a great stay!!!!
Sep 16, 2013
We have been at the KOA Hatteras many times, and we always enjoy it! The staff is always very friendly and helpful, and for the most part, the facilities are always clean and neat. Thanks again for a great mini-vacation! See you next summer!
Sep 16, 2013
Overall great place to relax and spend some time with the family.
Sep 16, 2013
So far this is the best camp ground we have stayed at. Keep up the great work.
Sep 15, 2013
It was a great Labor Day weekend. I plan on coming back soon!
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
First time cabiners- place was cute and well suited for the two of us. Loved the swing and wished we had a fire in the pit. Great location near the bathroom/showers and just steps away from the ocean or sound. Can't wait to go back already!
Sep 14, 2013
We stayed in the deluxe cabin, pet friendly, the people before us let there animal mess up all shades, cabin was very nice, but wast'n cleaned very well, my husband wiped down windows from doggie noses fans ac units that had a lot of dust on them, we swept the cabin, need to check behind your housekeepers, we enjoyed our stay, with our pets, wld like one ocean front cabin mde pet frdly will sta
Sep 10, 2013
We had a great time! The recently remodeled KOA is so nice!
Sep 10, 2013
Very clean campground, very friendly staff- overall very good. My major complaint is the wifi did not work- I had no signal and I was pretty much in the middle of the campground. Hopefully they can get this fixed.
Sep 10, 2013
We stayed in a primitive camping cabin labor day weekend and it was clean on arrival. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our only complaint is that there was no soap in the bathrooms for a whole day, but it was a holiday weekend. They are quick to fix a problem when you notify them though, like when our porch light was out they came quickly to replace it.
Sep 10, 2013
Overall very good experience. Would be nice to have screen doors on the camping cabins. Myself, companion and two other guests detected a strong odor of natural gas or propane in a certain area of the pool. When reporting this to an employee we were met with a very condescending attitude. May have been reported before and might be nothing of concern but one never knows.
Sep 10, 2013
Always love staying at the KOA Rodanthe- we come every year! The staff is very accomodating. Great place on and off season!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.