Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 30, 2014
In whole, this was a nice campground; however, there are a few things they could improve. - Wi-fi access is limited to the main building only. Every other campground around there seems to be able to get it. - Very cheap paper towels & trash bags in the deluxe cabins. Paper towels disintegrated when wet. -They need to clean under beds & sofas in cabins. Also clean the filthy windows.
Aug 30, 2014
We thoroughly Enjoyed Our Stay. ThE One Room Cabin For Two And Our Dog Was perfect In Size. Plenty Of Power Outlets And Having A Cable HookUp Was Icing OnTop. The Beach Access Was Close And A Wonderful Pool To Enjoy When You Wanted To Avoid Being PeLted By Sand On A Windy Day. Great Campground, We Loved It!
Aug 30, 2014
Love the Air conditioned cabins @ the beach! Wasn't our fist visit here and definitely not our last!
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
I needed an escape for a "significant" birthday. The location, cabin on the beach, was more than perfect. We are planning our next trip back.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Another wonderful vacation stay at the Cape Hatteras KOA. My wife and I enjoy this campground so much. Great job in getting things back on track after Hurricane Arthur on July 4.
Aug 26, 2014
WE LOVE YOUR KOA. Kristi was fantastic and helped us in so many ways with our stay. All the staff were amazing and there is a reason that this is a resort KOA. I was so sad to leave. Chris who I believe is part of patrolling the camgrounds was amazing as well. We stayed in a Deluxe Sky cabin with two kids and a dog it was perfect and there was plenty of room for more. We love this KOA...
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
This is my second stay at Cape Hatteras. I really enjoyed the site and the beach and I would recommend the site to anybody looking for a pleasant camping at woderfull site. Tks. Jacques S
Aug 25, 2014
My family stayed in the deluxe cabin 1202 aka sky cabins from 08/17-08/21. We had an awesome beach view. My only complaint about this KOA is when we arrived the AC was not turned on and it was very hot therefor our cabin was hot but since it was a smaller cabin it did not take long to cool down! Our cabin came with tongs for grilling but no other eating or cooking utensils. kids had a blast!!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Great facilities, well maintained, friendly staff. Check in was a breeze.
Aug 25, 2014
The deluxe cabin was well-appointed and clean. The grounds were clean and well maintained. We had a great time and we are looking forward to our next visit!
Aug 25, 2014
Wonderful stay at the KOA with the best location - right on the beach. Only downside is the poor WIFI signal and the lack of recycling. We love it here though and will be back.
Aug 25, 2014
Awesome place to stay at the beach!! The facility's were top notch , and very clean . The cabin we stayed in was very nice , our only issue was the door not staying closed unless we locked it . Other than that we had an awesome stay !!!!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Great beach. Great pool. The park didn't seem to be maintained as well as other parks. Landscaping was poor, we had a huge hole in front of our cabin from an old grill. Campers and workers drove at high speeds through the park, all the time. Very pricy, for poorly maintained. Bathrooms often seemed dirty, rarely hot water in the showers. But all the staff we dealt with were excellent.
Aug 24, 2014
Awesome!!! Fun in the sun and loved the hot tub
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The pet friendly cabin was great!!! Would love to see the other deluxe cabins become pet friendly as well would have liked to have more kitchen space. Overall was a wonderful time and the kids and the dog had a blast!!
Aug 23, 2014
Couldn't ask for a more relaxed vaca! The deluxe Kabin was great for my family of 3 and dog. Looking forward to many KOA trips in the future!
Aug 23, 2014
Beautiful grounds and facilities. We loved being on the beach! We are so glad KOA has become more pet friendly. One suggestion is to have some shade in the Kamp K9.
Aug 23, 2014
We stayed in a cabin which was roomy and exactly what we thought. Employees were friendly and informative. My only complaint was the campsite around the cabin was dirty w cigarette butts and peanut shells. The bathroom s were pretty clean but had run out of TP and soap early on.
Aug 23, 2014
Magnifiquement situé a quelques pas de la mer. Les cabines sont vraiment comfortable!! Une excellente alternative aux tentes ... Particulièrement Sous le soleil!!! Très propre et personnel particulièrement acceuillant et aidant
Aug 23, 2014
This was our first time at a KOA and we were extremely happy. Everything was clean and the staff were great. This location is awesome!
Aug 21, 2014
It was an awesome stay. Clean & Pet friendly. Will definitely stay again.
Aug 20, 2014
good staff!! The cabin we rented was clean and was as we thought it would be. Will be back
Aug 20, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 20, 2014
Great service, clean cabins, within walking distance to beach, clean pool, and a lot for kids to do.
Aug 18, 2014
We love the KOA Hatteras, we have stayed 2 years in a row in the coral cabin, 1442, and it is awesome! The camp ground itself is very clean,family friendly and the staff is always courteous. Thank you for a wonderful vacation.
Aug 18, 2014
Loved being on the beach! Clean restrooms but the shower curtains loaded with mold/mildew. Kabin area flooded requires improvement.
Aug 18, 2014
rude general manager.....yelling at my party when she went to office to get another site due to flooding of her tent due to the rain storm on the 11th....he was sarcastic and extremely rude to her situation....lucky another one of our party had a small trailer and took in her family....Ive stayed at KOA's for over 30 yrs. and this has been the worst one ever.loud parting going on 2-3 in the mornin
Aug 18, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay -- esp. their attentive, kind and helpful staff members.
Aug 18, 2014
The cabin was everything we expected & the staff was wonderful ,will come back for sure !!!! Thanks
Aug 17, 2014
We truly enjoyed our stay at the KOA. We used to come to Cape Hatteras inthe1990's and it was about 17 years since we were there. Those many years ago we're enjoyed so much by our daughter that she wanted to bring her own children there (our grandchildren). They had such a good time at the pool- and playground-- especially the jumpy pillow. This time we stayed in a delux cabin and was enjoyable
Aug 17, 2014
Love the new cabins! Thanks!
Aug 17, 2014
Our stay was very pleasant. We stayed in a Deluxe cabin that was dog friendly and enjoyed meeting other campers with pets. The beach was within walking distance with easy access.
Aug 17, 2014
The family loved the water slides and the bounce mat the midnight strolls on the beach was my favorite
Aug 17, 2014
Our cabin had windows that were so warped that they wouldn't lock properly and so there wwere gaps that let in the smoke from night time fires and the heat. The front window had large rips in the screen letting in bugs. Our door was also warped. There were large gaps all around it. Creating a nice opening for flies and MORE heat. The grounds are not properly drained..lots of standing rainwater
Aug 17, 2014
Very nice campground with like-new facilities.
Aug 16, 2014
The site and cabin we had was fantastic! The beach, was AMAZING. However the cleanliness of the women's bathroom left a lot to be desired. Toilets would go days without being scrubed, and the floor always needed a good sweeping and mopping. There was no soap for days. The inside stalls need to be kept up with the amount of guests, and campers you rotate through the KOA cape hatteras.
Aug 16, 2014
Great staff!
Aug 15, 2014
Everything was great. Appreciate the lap pool and friendly staff. Would be nice after all these years, if the internet problem could be fixed.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
As my daughter said, "This was the best mid-week, weekend ever!" And only four hours from Chapel Hill, we will be back soon!
Aug 15, 2014
The facility is very nice with new conveniences that are still in decent shape even with the recent flooding. Staff was a mix of very nice to not very nice. I wasn't aware that kids were extra and so that was a shock. Site was not clear. Dog park is nice but I got charged for dogs while my neighbor didn't. Upsetting. Wifi is horrid by the way. They did admit that though.
Aug 14, 2014
The cabine are too close from each other, the original alignement in a row was much better. Also the lack of wifi in 2014 is getting to be problematic.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.