Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 25, 2014
We brought our youth group and had a blast! Awesome facility and amazing staff. We were truly blessed by the summer shiners! Kent & Allison were Great!
Jun 25, 2014
My only complaint is not being able to take a shower at 830am because they were closed for cleaning. There were a number of other frustrated campers there too. I suggest cleaning showers in the mid-afternoon when most people are at the pool or beach. Not when they're waking up in the morning and want a shower.
Jun 25, 2014
We weren't expecting much since we had to bring our own linens and everything, but for $100+ a night, I'm glad there was at least an air conditioner in the cabin. The walk to the ocean and a cafe were very short and the bathrooms and showers were very clean.
Jun 24, 2014
This was a great vacation! perfect location and deluxe cabin had everything we needed. I loved the dog kennels under the deck. We will be back for sure!
Jun 24, 2014
As far as campgrounds go, it is a nice one. The price to stay here in a cabin is just as much as a hotel on the beach, and we were a couple blocks off the beach. Our cabin had ants in it when we arrived, and we ran out of hot water half way through the first shower (it was a cabin for 4 people, with it's own bathroom). The beach along this campground turns your feet black; that was unpleasant.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Kool, kllean and komfortable with plenty to do at this modern family & pet friendly kampground. Second year & looking forward to a third.
Jun 23, 2014
Kid paradise!
Jun 23, 2014
This was our first time staying at the KOA. We stayed in the camping cabins and LOVED it! We will be returning year after year now. So much to do our kids never got bored. The campground was VERY clean.... Laundry room.... Bathrooms ..... Showers....all looked brand new never dirty! I was very impressed! I highly recommend the KOA! We had a great first time experience with our 1,3&5 yr old!
Jun 23, 2014
very wonderful experience. Extremely clean and nice.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The AC unit was EXTREMELY loud. I don't know if it was on its last legs, don't get me wrong it worked well to cool the room which I appreciate, but we got in at 11pm, were very tired and none of us in the cabin got any sleep due to the noise. Also, like I stated, we got in at 11 pm, and had to check out by 11am. so I paid $120.00 for 12 hours. There should be some type of prorate system.
Jun 22, 2014
Everyone was super friendly ,everything was very well maintained and the KOA activities were great for the kids all the employees very helpfull.I how ever was a little disappointed in housekeeping.We rented a deluxe cabin the grill outside was discusting and there was gummie bears under the bed along with a lot of dust bunnies. I forgot to mention the mashed up oreo cookies also under the bed.
Jun 22, 2014
No problems
Jun 22, 2014
Wonderful location & beautiful campground!!! Very nice amenities and a lot for the whole family to do!
Jun 22, 2014
Cape Hatteras, NC is the best campground in the KOA chain that I have ever stayed in!
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Had a wonderful anniversary get away.
Jun 21, 2014
My family and I absolutely love this KOA! It is in a beautiful location with the ocean on one side and the sound on the other. The kids love the huge pool and big bouncer. The only negative - we needed to move cabins and even though we checked out at 11 and stayed on-site to enjoy the facilities, our new cabin was one of the last ones cleaned and not ready until 3pm check-in.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Here are some recommendations maybe think about a gym and plant some trees. But overall a great vacation!!
Jun 19, 2014
Friendly staff! Clean cabins! Pool, hot tub, game room, jumping pillow, store, cafe, & the beach all in one place- what else do you need? Our family will definitely visit again :)
Jun 19, 2014
Clean,clean, clean!! We stayed at another campground the last time e came to the beach and it was filthy. Very impressed with KOA. We will return next year.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
We had a great time! It was our first experience at KOA and we will definitely be back.
Jun 19, 2014
Close to beach, staff are friendly and helpful & bathhouses are clean! Great for campers or cabin rentals. Will return!
Jun 18, 2014
I couldn't have been more dispointed. The cabin was not a four bedroom it was two. I paid over $400.00 for two nites which is outrageous! Had i not been attending a wedding for a friend i would have done a u turn and drove back to Richmond, Va after waking into the this so called "deluxe" cabin and demanded my deposit back. What a joke, $426.00 for what? How may have a portion of my money refu
Jun 17, 2014
This was our 2nd family trip and I must say that we had a blast!!!! Not only did the kids get to go play and be safe within eye sight of us; they also got to make their father's day gifts. That was very nice of you to help them make it special for their dads. :) we will be coming back.
Jun 17, 2014
excellent!!
Jun 17, 2014
The Air Conditioner in my Cabin did not work. I typically get a Cabin in Rodanthe so I have AC and shade. So the broken AC unit was a bit of a disappointment.
Jun 16, 2014
Great as always! Love the staff, the location, and the clean accommodations in a perfect location!
Jun 16, 2014
Our first time to the Outer Banks. This KOA is beautiful. Friendly, helpful staff. The grounds are very well kept. We had a wonderful time.
Jun 16, 2014
My biggest concern was the safety of the children. I rented 4 banana bikes, had a problem with one and had to return it because the brakes did not work. the employee there said that we were on an island and everything rusted there and none of the brakes worked. They also turned the lights off by the big bouncers without warning and left kids in the dark, trying to get off and off the play area.
Jun 16, 2014
Everything was perfect. The only bothersome thing was that there was a dog outside in the cage that would not atop barking. I love dogs but if the owners can not control the barking they should be asked to stay with the dog or put the dog indoors...It really was annoying when we tried to read a book on the balcony or have a meal on the porch. ..
Jun 16, 2014
I feel u need to change ur wording just a bit. If u want to continue billing it as a resort then just tweet it and say a campers resort. For what I paid I expected a whole lot more. A whole lot. I am not likely to ever stay there again, but I will recommend it to all the campers I know.
Jun 16, 2014
Perfect! This was a great campsite before all the new amentities. There are lots of activites for the kids, affordable treats, bathrooms were clean and you can't beat the proximity to the beach. The owners have done a wonderful job of making this place more beachy, light colors and more options for staying. I took my two daughters, 21 & 28 and we stayed in the one room cabin, with air, perfect
Jun 16, 2014
The stay was great! We loved our little cabin! The only problem we had was when we arrived we were excited to swing on the porch but noticed we didn't have a swing as promised we had to ask three times about our swing before the finally brought us two chairs to stick up there...really disappointed about that!
Jun 15, 2014
All the girls at the registration desk were so extremely nice!!
Jun 15, 2014
The showers never had hot water, warm water was even an issue. Sometimes there was enough warm water to wash your hair. The campground was fairly empty during the week, so having hot water should not have been an issue. Lots of things to due for young kids, nothing but the beach or pool for teens or young adults. Not everyone brings a TV to a campground to use when it rains.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
We had a great time at your KOA campground in Hatteras. Everybody was very friendly and helpful. We noticed a young man named Ryan was working very hard cleaning the grills and the fire pits. We did notice when we arrived the shelf in our cabin 502 was slightly angled made it hard for us to put anything on the shelf.
Jun 14, 2014
We had a great time at the Cape Hatteras KOA. We stayed in the 8 person cabin and traveled with 3 adults and three children (4 years, 3 years, and 4 months old) Loved how close everything was. WIFI never worked but that didn't bother us. The fold out sofa bed had a hole in it but was repaired (not very comfortable beds overall) would have liked to see a lifeguard at the pool area.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
excellent customer service, friendly staff, clean and comfortable! Can't wait to come back!
Jun 12, 2014
My family and I greatly enjoyed our stay. We had booked a cabin for two nights and then decided to extend for another night! Our girls love all the fun playground stuff for them to play on plus the beach! We are certainly looking forward to coming back again really soon!!!!
Jun 11, 2014
The facilities were clean, the camping cabin more than comfortable. However, could not connect to WIFI in the campground and the recreation staff was quite short with our children/parents

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.