Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 24, 2014
paved roads would be the only recommendation.
Sep 24, 2014
Great family weekend even in the rain. This is our 3rd visit to Cape Hatteras. We will be back ! :)
Sep 23, 2014
The campground is very nice, great location, and very friendly helpful staff. The only issue we had was the showers were dirty and never seemed to get cleaned over our 2 day stay.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
This is by far my favorite KOA !! The location and the staff are fabulous !!
Sep 22, 2014
Campground and facilities are well maintained. Staff members are professional & very courteous. Already recommended to others!
Sep 22, 2014
Loved the beach access and pet friendly atrosphere
Sep 21, 2014
Overall, our stay at this campground was pretty good. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and we had two complaints about the stay. Firstly, the cabin was not cleaned well and linens provided were stained and they were not cleaned or changed beforehand. Second, the "WIFI" or lack thereof I should say. You should just say there is no WIFI if it only works in the front office.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Had fun. Grounds nice. Could be a little less open. More trees maybe.
Sep 21, 2014
We are not campers so we stayed in the deluxe oceanfront bungalow, everything was 5 stars except the mattress, please replace
Sep 20, 2014
Exellent staff, helpfull and sensetive. Real resort wuth everything you can think about!Warm sea ,beautiful beaches.We want to come again and recomended to all oar friends and family.
Sep 19, 2014
Everything was wonderful except we had asked at the checkin desk for an additional porch chair since we only had one and two of us were staying there. We never rec'd one or heard anything.
Sep 17, 2014
We stayed in a six-person deluxe cabin near the pool. Very nice cabin and well stocked. The only issue was a lack of hot water. Once one person showered, no hot water left for anyone else. Other than that, it's a very nice campground in a great location. Beach and pool were great. Kids enjoyed the jumping pillow.
Sep 16, 2014
Nice facility and clean. Had to wait 30min to check in to find our keys because we were later check in said they *might already be in our cabin* toilet clogged multiple times with normal use and had to use bathhouse for restroom. We should have been able to use our own bathroom especially since the price of the cabin was not inexpensive. That should have not happened. 
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
we stayed in the cottage closest to the ocean and it was fabulous. we loved our view and little girl loved her special bunk bed room!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Team member Christian who works at this KOA is what customer service is. My family and I can't thank Christian enough for his patience and willingness to help. He even took time to check on family member you had an accident and even remembered her name!!! Thanks Christian and KOA for a wonderful stay!!
Sep 15, 2014
I LOVE this KOA! I have been coming here since I was a kid and now I bring my children.
Sep 15, 2014
Great facility but wifi does'nt work and shower room and the yard around house are too dirty.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
I always have a fabulous time. Only complaint is the bathrooms weren't very clean and were out of paper towels for most of my stay. Other than that it was wonderful as always!
Sep 15, 2014
Awesome! We only stayed for one night, I wish it could have been more. Clean, cool, & close to the ocean. Staff was friendly and helpful, they even let us check in 4 hours early! We will be back, with the whole family next time.
Sep 15, 2014
Super stay. 2nd time here came last year with a motor coach. This year we booked a cabin. The staff was amazing. Can't wait to return. Christie was wonderful helping with the reservation an purchase s while we were there. Love this campground !!!!!
Sep 13, 2014
Campground was great, friendly, clean and no complaints. Didn't care for the area. Beach waves were a little harsh for kids, virtually all restaurants were bar type, had to drive several miles to find a grocery store. Good area for older people who just want to look at water and pet their dogs.
Sep 13, 2014
Decent stay, nice cabin experience and friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2014
handicapped bathroom great;master bedroom great; linens great wifi didn't work very well at all;ants a problem;kitchen needs more pots;loft only for small children, hot too. grill filthy, had to clean. long walk to beach for handicapped.
Sep 12, 2014
Please see my review posted on KOA Cape a Hatteras web-site. Ajnucch
Sep 12, 2014
Excellent! Loved it! We'll be back a third time, hopefully soon. There's a slight problem with water drainage, but we expected that.
Sep 12, 2014
Even though it rained, it did not stop us from having fun. I even forgot some things in the cabin. They sent it right to me. Love this campground from check in to checkout and everything in between [beach]
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, the campground was clean and well laid out. We loved staying in the deluxe cabin. The staff was friendly and took care of all our needs. We will recommend staying there and hope to return.
Sep 09, 2014
I
Sep 09, 2014
Beach is gorgeous. Camping cabins are basic and fairly clean-2 outlets AC and ceiling fan & front porch with swing greatly appreciated. Staff kept bathrooms/showers clean and were friendly and helpful. Ran out of hot water in showers a few times which isn't pleasant. ALL in all great camping experience.Thanks to KOA staff!
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Nice people working at front desk. The swimming pool was great fun! We stayed in the deluxe cabins which are very nice. I love the new bed linens for the queen bed- so pretty, comfy, and clean looking.
Sep 08, 2014
Rented a Delux Cabin, wish I had known to bring grilling utensils for the grill and hand soap for the bathroom. We had a great time regardless.
Sep 08, 2014
We stayed in a Deluxe cabin for 8 people,everything was provided for a comfortable stay
Sep 08, 2014
We went to this campground to accommodate more than one family. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable and helped answer all the questions we had prior to and during our stay. We were a little disappointed that their bikes had been damaged during a hurricane and we're unavailable to rent, but otherwise we were very satisfied with our stay.
Sep 08, 2014
awesome time....great friendly staff. Will tell all my friends and will be back for more great times at an even better price.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
I love the campground, but both times, we have stayed our deluxe cabin was not very clean, the windows had dead flys smashed on from other guess, shades broken, and smears from other dogs noses, food, etc beside refrig and behind couch, I don't think blankets was washed cuz our dogs keep sniffing them, we are so thankful you accept pets there,we left it cleaner than it was
Sep 05, 2014
The campground was amazing and had so much fun stuff as well as great services. We appreciated how friendly and helpful the staff were, too. The were very hard-working and helped make it a great place to stay.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Nice place, but could use a little work. Staff is nice, but mostly kids.
Sep 04, 2014
Camping cabins were very clean and stocked with supplies. Excellent customer service. Amenities were great! Enjoyed our stay!
Sep 04, 2014
Great location and facilities. Our deluxe cabin was clean and was the perfect size for my husband, dog and me!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.