Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 10, 2016
Everything was great with the exception of the queen mattress in the bedroom on cabin 1642. It desperately needs to be changed as it was very uncomfortable with obvious indentations inthe mattress from so much use that it actually put my back into muscle spasms that I am still suffering from.
Jul 10, 2016
Koa was gorgeous and accomodating, cabins were fairly roomy and comfortable. Nothing wrong!
Jul 10, 2016
We were grateful that a cabin opened up for us when we got there! First time I one and it was exactly what we needed and was very comfortable. The bathrooms were extremely clean and great! The shower situation is the only thing I would improve upon - not enough for the number and f peopls staying there, they were always kind of dirty, full, and smelled odd. Sheila's was yummy, workers were grea
Jul 10, 2016
Nice facilities however the bathrooms could be cleaner
Jul 09, 2016
We had a wonderful stay the view of the ocean was fabulous. The only small complaint that we have is that we rented too small of a sky cabin next year we're going back to the larger cabin but we had a wonderful Time great week at the beach and all the help was so helpful and pleasant and polite
Jul 09, 2016
Didn't have any hot water in the family shower on the last day of my stay but other than that it was an excellent vacation and I'd stay at KOA cape hatteras again!
Jul 08, 2016
Hadn't been there in 45 years and boy did it change but all for the better, same relaxing place just updated and more for the kids to do...
Jul 07, 2016
Ants all over the house,water in rooms after heavy rain, AC sometimes not working.dirt and trush under the bed,unclean around the toilet But we will come back
Jul 07, 2016
Loved it so much we booked our stay for next summer!
Jul 06, 2016
Great place to stay. Would have liked the cabin door to secure a little better had wasp's and other flying (stinging) bugs come through the gap. And some surfuce mold on the wood inside. Other than that it was great. Those were my gf's concerns. She is allergic to mold and bee's.
Jul 06, 2016
Everything was great as usual
Jul 05, 2016
My family and I really enjoyed our stay in a deluxe cabin over the holiday weekend. Incredibly clean and well maintained, loved the deck/grilling area. The beach and pool were both fantastic. Only recommendation would be to add some umbrellas in the pool area for some shade, outside of that we look forward to our next stay!
Jul 05, 2016
Best camping experience, I've stayed at several different KOA camp ground and they never disappoint. Staff and clean up crews were always on point and extremely helpful, which made the stay even more welcoming.
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice pool area and playground for kids and adults. Adequate restaurant on site. Cabins where clean. Convienent access to ocean and beach. Bath and shower area centrally located and clean. Pleasant and helpful staff.
Jul 04, 2016
Great facilities, well maintained. Amenities abound!
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
We have been staying at this KOA location almost every year for over 11 years now. Although many of the amenities have changed and improved due to storms there's a reason we keep coming back and that's the vibe.
Jul 04, 2016
BEST vacation ever!!!!!
Jul 03, 2016
I have been visiting this KOA for 36 years and it keeps improving yearly
Jul 03, 2016
We have stayed at the Hatteras KOA several times and it NEVER disappoints! Can't wait for our next vacation!
Jul 03, 2016
Accommodations were quite adequate.Staff was very polite and helpful. Great place for younf families
Jul 02, 2016
very beautiful location, clean campground with tons to do and see
Jul 02, 2016
My family throughly enjoyed our visit. The only thing I didn't like is that I was charged extra for the two children. I still don't understand why that was in addition to the price of the cabin. The only suggestion I would have is to have a staff member monitoring the play area/pillow bounce. Normally it was fine but sometimes the older kids were a little rough with the little ones. Other t
Jul 02, 2016
We loved it! The kids actually cried when we had to leave.
Jul 02, 2016
Staff very friendly
Jul 02, 2016
Had wonderful neighbors. Everything was simple and easy. My 4 year old loved the cabins! Great time as always at the obx!
Jul 01, 2016
As always, AWESOME! Best people you could ever hope to meet. The waves this year were huge! We'll have more of that next year please.
Jul 01, 2016
Love the amenities at this campground. The cabins are perfect for families with children. Bath houses were routinely cleaned. Quiet hours were observed.
Jul 01, 2016
Absolutely love this place! We stay every year with all of our family and it is a blast every time! It a tradition we've been doing since we were kids and now we do it with our kids and it continues to make us smile! Keep up the good work, see you in 2017!!!
Jun 30, 2016
Deluxe cabins are very nice, but very expensive!!
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
We love this KOA. It is our 3rd time staying here. The Summershiners are very much an asset to this campground and very friendly to the kids. We think the pool and the bouncy pillow are lots of fun. It is a very clean campground too. We also like the campground store because it has a little bit of everything. Go CAVS, how about Lebron? The Thorns, North Canton, Ohio.
Jun 28, 2016
Had a great stay
Jun 28, 2016
No hot water and the cabin leaked during the storm
Jun 28, 2016
Had a wonderful time in the KOA deluxe cabins. Will use for our next stay again. The only suggestion, is possibly installing a small fan in the bunk bed room, it was really warm and the wall air conditioner did not cool that room ( being its not in the bunk room- no air flow) Also adding a few more pans to the kitchen would be helpful, ours only had 2 a pot and a skillet.A sheet pan for grilling!
Jun 28, 2016
The staff were awesome! We had some tent issues during our stay and they were able to accommodate us in cabins for the remainder of our trip! Beautiful camp grounds and great amenties!
Jun 27, 2016
Staff was helpful and friendly. Pool, hot tub, playground area, volleyball area all were neat and clean. Activities on site for kids to do was helpful. We truly loved our stay and was sad to leave!
Jun 27, 2016
By far the most well kept, and friendly staff of any KoA I've stayed at.
Jun 27, 2016
Hello. I found the Summer Shiners to be more engaging in the past years. Ex. driving around the campground to encourage participation/attendance at events. I like the bike rack but it's in an odd space for stair usage. Love the live singer pool side what a nice touch!
Jun 26, 2016
The shower water pressure was pitiful. I couldn't get the shampoo out of my hair. The lock on the shower door did not work. Two people walked in on me. Our cabin was old and beat up. There were newer updated cabins available but apparently not for us. Very large and crowded Koa. Pool is not heated and water too cold to go in even at the end of June.
Jun 26, 2016
We love this KOA. We strongly recommend it to family and friends
Jun 26, 2016
Everything was great but our cabin leaked the seal at the back of the cabin needs resealed my bedding and pillow got soaked which meant I got no sleep Jan White
Jun 26, 2016
This koa is wonderful for the most part and we had a wonderful stay. Our only trouble the 4 days we were there had to do with noisy people next to us, campers lighting fires when it was much to windy smoking is out of our tent and damaging my tent with embers and people refusing to obey the quiet hour. One night it sounded like the guy that worked there was drinking with people and being loud. .
Jun 26, 2016
Great stay! Lots to do onsite and off. It was weird being at a campground with zero trees though.
Jun 25, 2016
Nice facility, only 2 compaints: AC was a newer unit that did not use remote provided & was too high to adjust without ladder, & we had serious leak with hard rain (no windows open). Great otherwise, lovely pool area.
Jun 25, 2016
We had the BEST time and will be coming back every summer!!
Jun 25, 2016
We had a great fun week at KOA. We loved the cabin,pool and everyone was friendly. The Sheila's restaurant was great! Loved the cook she was so friendly making sure everyone was was ok. We will definitely be back!!!
Jun 25, 2016
We had a great time! Clean bathrooms/showers. The one room cabin was nice and we felt safe during a rain storm.
Jun 25, 2016
wonderful visit, very clean and staff was super friendly
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award