Cape Hatteras KOA

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Oct 07, 2014
What a great experience. You can see sunrises AND sunsets from the elevated cabin porches. Nice beach access. The spaces between cabins / trailers are a bit tight but we went in October and it wasn't overly crowded. Staff is nice. Deluxe cabin (dog friendly one) was VERY nice.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Everyone was so inviting and made us feel welcome. Each staff member we met was courteous, friendly and always had something pleasant to say. The grounds were kept up beautifully and the cafe food was delicious and prepared with genuine care. Thanks for making our stay so memorable. What a blessing!
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Enjoyed our stay other than the ants that seem to find us but it had been wet and raining a few days before our stay. It was clean and comfortable with plenty of things to do at the camp ground. Our 1st stay at KOA but will def visit again and others.
Oct 01, 2014
Our delux cabin stay in 1638 was far less rated than our prior experience.By midnight there was no air in the blow up mattress couch. The front door was racked.When I wiped up a floor spill the rag came up black. Dirty hand prints and dried food on the door,light switches,and walls. Heavy dust bunnies under the queen bed.Needs a good overhaul cleaning.Great staff.pool clean.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Everything was great. Our only complaint was that the wifi was unavailable. In these times wifi is a must, specially for those who rely on it for business or just communications. However will would stay there again. Thank you for everything.
Sep 30, 2014
The Outer Banks speak for themselves, so obviously no matter how the camping looked, or what it offered, its backdrop is one of the best ones on the East Coast. I would recommend longer opening hours for the store, and stronger rule enforcement about dogs - dogs not on a leash, barking uncontrollably, with owners that let them bark forever and at all hours of the day, and night - very unpleasant!
Sep 29, 2014
We had a great week. Our group goes to this KOA in september every year. This was our 15th year. The addition of the pet wash and outdoor showers was wonderful. I would like to especially thank Chris and Renee. They were extremely helpful and always pleasant to deal with.
Sep 29, 2014
The cabin leaked, although there was a lot of rain. The biggest problem was the bathrooms did not get cleaned. The trash was overflowing and the stalls were out of toilet paper. Otherwise, the new buildings were beautiful.
Sep 29, 2014
So much fun watching the kids be kids! They built sand castles, played in waves, went swimming, loves the water slide, got dirty, played in puddles, threw rocks, jumped on the jumping pad that was wet and dirty from the rain, had campfires, smores and more. It was the perfect relaxing weekend!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Arrived late.. our packet was ready (left in bin outside). Night time attendant was very helpful.
Sep 29, 2014
It was awesome!!! Love the place:-)
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
paved roads would be the only recommendation.
Sep 24, 2014
Great family weekend even in the rain. This is our 3rd visit to Cape Hatteras. We will be back ! :)
Sep 23, 2014
The campground is very nice, great location, and very friendly helpful staff. The only issue we had was the showers were dirty and never seemed to get cleaned over our 2 day stay.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
This is by far my favorite KOA !! The location and the staff are fabulous !!
Sep 22, 2014
Campground and facilities are well maintained. Staff members are professional & very courteous. Already recommended to others!
Sep 22, 2014
Loved the beach access and pet friendly atrosphere
Sep 21, 2014
Overall, our stay at this campground was pretty good. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and we had two complaints about the stay. Firstly, the cabin was not cleaned well and linens provided were stained and they were not cleaned or changed beforehand. Second, the "WIFI" or lack thereof I should say. You should just say there is no WIFI if it only works in the front office.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Had fun. Grounds nice. Could be a little less open. More trees maybe.
Sep 21, 2014
We are not campers so we stayed in the deluxe oceanfront bungalow, everything was 5 stars except the mattress, please replace
Sep 20, 2014
Exellent staff, helpfull and sensetive. Real resort wuth everything you can think about!Warm sea ,beautiful beaches.We want to come again and recomended to all oar friends and family.
Sep 19, 2014
Everything was wonderful except we had asked at the checkin desk for an additional porch chair since we only had one and two of us were staying there. We never rec'd one or heard anything.
Sep 17, 2014
We stayed in a six-person deluxe cabin near the pool. Very nice cabin and well stocked. The only issue was a lack of hot water. Once one person showered, no hot water left for anyone else. Other than that, it's a very nice campground in a great location. Beach and pool were great. Kids enjoyed the jumping pillow.
Sep 16, 2014
Nice facility and clean. Had to wait 30min to check in to find our keys because we were later check in said they *might already be in our cabin* toilet clogged multiple times with normal use and had to use bathhouse for restroom. We should have been able to use our own bathroom especially since the price of the cabin was not inexpensive. That should have not happened. 
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
we stayed in the cottage closest to the ocean and it was fabulous. we loved our view and little girl loved her special bunk bed room!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Team member Christian who works at this KOA is what customer service is. My family and I can't thank Christian enough for his patience and willingness to help. He even took time to check on family member you had an accident and even remembered her name!!! Thanks Christian and KOA for a wonderful stay!!
Sep 15, 2014
I LOVE this KOA! I have been coming here since I was a kid and now I bring my children.
Sep 15, 2014
Great facility but wifi does'nt work and shower room and the yard around house are too dirty.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
I always have a fabulous time. Only complaint is the bathrooms weren't very clean and were out of paper towels for most of my stay. Other than that it was wonderful as always!
Sep 15, 2014
Awesome! We only stayed for one night, I wish it could have been more. Clean, cool, & close to the ocean. Staff was friendly and helpful, they even let us check in 4 hours early! We will be back, with the whole family next time.
Sep 15, 2014
Super stay. 2nd time here came last year with a motor coach. This year we booked a cabin. The staff was amazing. Can't wait to return. Christie was wonderful helping with the reservation an purchase s while we were there. Love this campground !!!!!
Sep 13, 2014
Campground was great, friendly, clean and no complaints. Didn't care for the area. Beach waves were a little harsh for kids, virtually all restaurants were bar type, had to drive several miles to find a grocery store. Good area for older people who just want to look at water and pet their dogs.
Sep 13, 2014
Decent stay, nice cabin experience and friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2014
handicapped bathroom great;master bedroom great; linens great wifi didn't work very well at all;ants a problem;kitchen needs more pots;loft only for small children, hot too. grill filthy, had to clean. long walk to beach for handicapped.
Sep 12, 2014
Please see my review posted on KOA Cape a Hatteras web-site. Ajnucch
Sep 12, 2014
Excellent! Loved it! We'll be back a third time, hopefully soon. There's a slight problem with water drainage, but we expected that.
Sep 12, 2014
Even though it rained, it did not stop us from having fun. I even forgot some things in the cabin. They sent it right to me. Love this campground from check in to checkout and everything in between [beach]

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.