Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 04, 2014
Camping cabins were very clean and stocked with supplies. Excellent customer service. Amenities were great! Enjoyed our stay!
Sep 04, 2014
Great location and facilities. Our deluxe cabin was clean and was the perfect size for my husband, dog and me!
Sep 03, 2014
The room was dirty when we walked in. Old food on and under the couch, dirty floors, a broken mini blind, the toilet didn't work, the fire extinguisher was expired, there was an ant problem. It wasn't a fun time.
Sep 03, 2014
We LOVE the Cape Hatteras KOA. This was our 2nd visit and we are already planning our 3rd!
Sep 03, 2014
Loved every minute of the time we spent in the cabins. Super friendly staff and clean facility's all around. We will be going back and staying in cabin 505 again. Thanks KOA for a great vacation!!
Sep 03, 2014
Overall a very nice stay. However, the campground seems to be getting too crowded as it seems to be continually reconfigured for more campers (and their vehicles). It also seems to be aimed more at high-end clientele, becoming less affordable.
Sep 02, 2014
The only complaint I have is as the campground got more populated mid-week, the bathrooms got dirtier. Which I guess is to be expected with more people using it. Everything else was fantastic!! We'll definitely be going back next year!
Sep 02, 2014
We were very disappointed with the cleanliness of the cabin upon arrival. My husband and I spent the first hour of our stay cleaning the refrigerator because the whole cabin smelled of rotten seafood. It has obviously NOT been cleaned. We had to take all the refrig shelves out to clean in the tub. All kitchen areas had to be scrubbed.Grill did not work and had to be fixed.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
WE HAD A GREAT TIME WE STAYED IN DELUXE CABIN IT WAS GREAT AND ALL THE STAFF WAS SO NICE,I WILL BE BACK.. I MAY COME BACK THE WEEKEND OF CHILLI COOK OFF.
Sep 02, 2014
We love the OBX and the KOA. It was our first time in a deluxe cabin. We were a bit disappointed, because it was for the handicapped;we are not handicapped and would have enjoyed a tub and bunk beds for our two girls as opposed to mattresses on the loft floor and no tub. The air mattress on the sleeper sofa needed replacement. Lot's of money for a deluxe cabin that was not what we were expecting.
Sep 01, 2014
We had an amazing stay, the cabins were just what we wanted. The pool was wonderful and many hours of fun were spent there! If we could have improved one thing it would be the overall cleanliness of the campground, the bathrooms from time to time were in poor condition and it seemed as though there were lots of trash laying around. Overall we love OBX and KOA, can't wait to come back!
Sep 01, 2014
Dirty bathrooms but we enjoyed the pool and beach most.
Sep 01, 2014
We stayed in a rustic cabin and it was perfect for our fishing trip. Great campground!
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
New facilities, staff very friendly. Same filthy floors in cabins and bathrooms. Still no wi-fi.
Aug 30, 2014
In whole, this was a nice campground; however, there are a few things they could improve. - Wi-fi access is limited to the main building only. Every other campground around there seems to be able to get it. - Very cheap paper towels & trash bags in the deluxe cabins. Paper towels disintegrated when wet. -They need to clean under beds & sofas in cabins. Also clean the filthy windows.
Aug 30, 2014
We thoroughly Enjoyed Our Stay. ThE One Room Cabin For Two And Our Dog Was perfect In Size. Plenty Of Power Outlets And Having A Cable HookUp Was Icing OnTop. The Beach Access Was Close And A Wonderful Pool To Enjoy When You Wanted To Avoid Being PeLted By Sand On A Windy Day. Great Campground, We Loved It!
Aug 30, 2014
Love the Air conditioned cabins @ the beach! Wasn't our fist visit here and definitely not our last!
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
I needed an escape for a "significant" birthday. The location, cabin on the beach, was more than perfect. We are planning our next trip back.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Another wonderful vacation stay at the Cape Hatteras KOA. My wife and I enjoy this campground so much. Great job in getting things back on track after Hurricane Arthur on July 4.
Aug 26, 2014
WE LOVE YOUR KOA. Kristi was fantastic and helped us in so many ways with our stay. All the staff were amazing and there is a reason that this is a resort KOA. I was so sad to leave. Chris who I believe is part of patrolling the camgrounds was amazing as well. We stayed in a Deluxe Sky cabin with two kids and a dog it was perfect and there was plenty of room for more. We love this KOA...
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
This is my second stay at Cape Hatteras. I really enjoyed the site and the beach and I would recommend the site to anybody looking for a pleasant camping at woderfull site. Tks. Jacques S
Aug 25, 2014
My family stayed in the deluxe cabin 1202 aka sky cabins from 08/17-08/21. We had an awesome beach view. My only complaint about this KOA is when we arrived the AC was not turned on and it was very hot therefor our cabin was hot but since it was a smaller cabin it did not take long to cool down! Our cabin came with tongs for grilling but no other eating or cooking utensils. kids had a blast!!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Great facilities, well maintained, friendly staff. Check in was a breeze.
Aug 25, 2014
The deluxe cabin was well-appointed and clean. The grounds were clean and well maintained. We had a great time and we are looking forward to our next visit!
Aug 25, 2014
Wonderful stay at the KOA with the best location - right on the beach. Only downside is the poor WIFI signal and the lack of recycling. We love it here though and will be back.
Aug 25, 2014
Awesome place to stay at the beach!! The facility's were top notch , and very clean . The cabin we stayed in was very nice , our only issue was the door not staying closed unless we locked it . Other than that we had an awesome stay !!!!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Great beach. Great pool. The park didn't seem to be maintained as well as other parks. Landscaping was poor, we had a huge hole in front of our cabin from an old grill. Campers and workers drove at high speeds through the park, all the time. Very pricy, for poorly maintained. Bathrooms often seemed dirty, rarely hot water in the showers. But all the staff we dealt with were excellent.
Aug 24, 2014
Awesome!!! Fun in the sun and loved the hot tub
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The pet friendly cabin was great!!! Would love to see the other deluxe cabins become pet friendly as well would have liked to have more kitchen space. Overall was a wonderful time and the kids and the dog had a blast!!
Aug 23, 2014
Couldn't ask for a more relaxed vaca! The deluxe Kabin was great for my family of 3 and dog. Looking forward to many KOA trips in the future!
Aug 23, 2014
Beautiful grounds and facilities. We loved being on the beach! We are so glad KOA has become more pet friendly. One suggestion is to have some shade in the Kamp K9.
Aug 23, 2014
We stayed in a cabin which was roomy and exactly what we thought. Employees were friendly and informative. My only complaint was the campsite around the cabin was dirty w cigarette butts and peanut shells. The bathroom s were pretty clean but had run out of TP and soap early on.
Aug 23, 2014
Magnifiquement situé a quelques pas de la mer. Les cabines sont vraiment comfortable!! Une excellente alternative aux tentes ... Particulièrement Sous le soleil!!! Très propre et personnel particulièrement acceuillant et aidant
Aug 23, 2014
This was our first time at a KOA and we were extremely happy. Everything was clean and the staff were great. This location is awesome!
Aug 21, 2014
It was an awesome stay. Clean & Pet friendly. Will definitely stay again.
Aug 20, 2014
good staff!! The cabin we rented was clean and was as we thought it would be. Will be back
Aug 20, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 20, 2014
Great service, clean cabins, within walking distance to beach, clean pool, and a lot for kids to do.
Aug 18, 2014
We love the KOA Hatteras, we have stayed 2 years in a row in the coral cabin, 1442, and it is awesome! The camp ground itself is very clean,family friendly and the staff is always courteous. Thank you for a wonderful vacation.
Aug 18, 2014
Loved being on the beach! Clean restrooms but the shower curtains loaded with mold/mildew. Kabin area flooded requires improvement.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.