Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Very nice campground. The scenery was phenomenal. The staff were very friendly and helpful. 3 minor complaints though. First: No security on the entrance, so anyone not from the campground can come and go. Second: the shower room is kinda dirty. And they shouldve separated the male from female shower rooms. The restrooms are decent clean though in fairness. Third: no fridge in the standard cabins.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Great place and great location!
Jul 28, 2015
we had a cabin across from the pool - the normal noise is not too bad but Saturday the guitar player that played all day was terrible and way too loud.
Jul 28, 2015
We recently stayed five nights in a small cabin and loved this KOA! It is beautiful and now our favorite! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The beautiful pool area is very large and lots of fun for all ages. Easy to access the beach directly from the KOA campground. We appreciated the ceiling fan and cool air conditioner in our cabin in July. We will be back again!
Jul 28, 2015
-douches sales
Jul 28, 2015
Loved the location! Nice beach, nice bathhouses. The staff was really nice and helpful. My complaint? The cabins too crowded together. You have very little space to call your own. Trying to eat at our picnic table.. or just relax in front of a campfire. Our neighbors were right upon us. Awkward and not very relaxing. The ONLY KOA cabin I have stayed at that was like this. A shame.
Jul 28, 2015
The bathroom in the middle of the campground did not have hot water. I did like the shower set up. And the large family bathrooms.
Jul 28, 2015
Awesome and clean place to stay. Tons to do! Great atmosphere!
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean. Great staff. Friendly environment.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We love the Hatteras KOA. We visit every year and it is one of our favorite family traditions!
Jul 27, 2015
This was our first KOA experience. At first it was a little overwhelming because of the amount of guests but we soon we got settled and had a blast!! facilities were big and clean. Staff was courteous, helpful and friendly. Kids had the best time with all the activities KOA offered. We were surrounded by great neighbors that helped us out when we needed it.
Jul 27, 2015
everyone was very polite, easy check in and check out, cabin was clean. the cabins were really close together so there was no privacy at all. the only things that I really wish this campground had was putt-putt and a bigger game room with a pool table. with so little to do in the area a few more amenities would have been nice
Jul 27, 2015
My husband and I loved it here. The facilities are convenient and clean, the employees are cheerful and helpful. We loved our cabin and the ocean access and will definitely stay here on our next visit to North Carolina.
Jul 27, 2015
This campground was well above my expectations! I was very glad I booked with KOA, especially after seeing the other camp grounds nearby. The amenities were great: pool, hot tub, cafe, store, play areas for kids, and dog play area. You could stay here and never leave the camp. Views of the sound for sunset were amazing! Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, and super cute cabins! Will be back!
Jul 26, 2015
You guys have a very friendly staff, beautiful grounds, and great ocean front access.
Jul 26, 2015
Pricey, crowded,showers need alot of work. Beach nice.
Jul 25, 2015
Very nice! Everything we needed was at hand, and kept very clean. Great pool. Beach clean and wide. Enjoyed the employees.
Jul 25, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Deluxe cabin was clean, comfortable, and dog friendly. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 25, 2015
First time here first time camping with our oldest "9yr old" graddaughter.....she speaks French in school so this was great for her to use her conversational French! Also met a girl from tenn and has made a new "pen-pal" via texting!!!! They have great activities for kids/families thru out the week! All in all great stay and grandma is not the biggest fan of camping!!! Would definitely come back!
Jul 24, 2015
Great stay! Awesome view of the ocean, beautiful sunsets, great pool and waterslides! No complaints here!
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Amazing. Our family is looking to come back in a few weeks.
Jul 22, 2015
My family and I loved our deluxe cabin. It was so well appointed and exuded cozy comfort. My son, who can be hard to please, was so impressed. I enjoyed being on the balcony so much just simply relaxing. The entire camp was so organized and clean. Very nice.
Jul 22, 2015
Everything was great during our stay, bethrooms were clean, staff super friendly.
Jul 21, 2015
We stayed in a camping cabin. Everything was wonderful. however, I would recommend placing a small refrigerator and microwave in the camping cabins. Shower and restroom facilities were very clean.
Jul 21, 2015
I always have a great time. Can't wait to come back.
Jul 21, 2015
Breakfast should be open before 8
Jul 20, 2015
This was our very first KOA stay. We were very satisfied with the whole experience. Definitely will stay with KOA again!
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great time. Very nice campgrounds!
Jul 20, 2015
We had a wonderful time! Beautiful pool. Everything was clean. The Kabin was nice and our neighbors were very friendly! My kids loved it and really want to go back but for a longer stay next time.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Good customer service, log cabins and swimming poos were nice. The bathrooms were not good. I did not like the co-ed showers.
Jul 19, 2015
We had a wonderful stay, and will definitely be coming back. The only complaint that I had was the a/c in our cabin sounded like a freight train. Other than that, the staff, location, property, and amenities were outstanding!
Jul 19, 2015
Next time we may not want to stay in the cabins. The A/C really didn't cool the room until like 3am and the remote was broken. Also even a small fridge would have been nice in them since we came from the west coast and had to buy a cooler and ice. There was no hot water in the sinks in the men's room so shaving was a chore. The staff was super friendly and helpful especially Joe & Courtney
Jul 19, 2015
We totally enjoyed our stay! This was a wonderful family friendly atmosphere! The staff were very interested in our thoughts about our stay. They said they would work on any of the issues we had ASAP and seemed sincere about it too! We also enjoyed the campfires on the beach! Way cool!
Jul 19, 2015
What an unexpected surprise to stay at a campground that exceeded all our expectations - ranging from the cleanliness and care of the facilities, to the availability of amenities and happy, helpful staff. Thank you for a terrific stay!!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
We had a great time as usual! The deluxe cabin is perfect for our family. Our kids enjoyed the new basketball court but really missed the putt-putt. Pool was awesome and the staff was great.
Jul 18, 2015
Really enjoyed staying there. Will definitely visit again.
Jul 17, 2015
I have been going to that campground for almost 20 years.the campground has changed a lot. the last 2 years I stayed there things were really dirty not as clean and it seemed to me management did not care.my further trips to this koa are doubtful. even though I love the Outer Banks I am might end up renting a house the next time. not unless they can prove to me that can make things cleaner.
Jul 16, 2015
Fun, clean, friendly & organized.
Jul 15, 2015
First time at KOA but won't be the last enjoyed it!
Jul 14, 2015
It was a wonderful way to reconnect with our family!! And made some great new friends and had an unforgettable 4th of July!!
Jul 14, 2015
Wonderful staff & easy check-in/out! It's the first time I've stayed at a KOA and I will definitely be back!
Jul 13, 2015
We had the best vacation love staying at KOA.
Jul 13, 2015
We had such a great time even with a powerful storm. The front desk staff are some of the friendliest people I have ever met. The amenities and cleanliness are at the top of the game. We will definitely be coming back........
Jul 13, 2015
Had a great time. Site was great except grass needed to be cut. People running campground were friendly and responsive. Please also note that the 5 mph speed limit was not enforced or heeded,even by campground employees. Suggestions: 1. Increase to 10 mph Limit. (5 mph not reasonable) 2. Install a Speed Indicator similar to what you see at some city speed zones. (Campground can well afford i
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.