Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Enjoyable. Very windy for a tent. Allison in the office was wonderful and very friendly.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
We stayed in a cabin which had ants all over it for our entire stay, including the bed. Got sick from the A/C units. Hurricane Arthur hit there, and it was closed for most of stay. No pool for days, no cable at all. Next stay would have to be in my own camper.
Oct 15, 2014
We recently stayed at the Cape Hatteras KOA in the Deluxe Cabins and had a wonderful time! The staff was very helpful and the cabins clean and comfortable. Can't wait to make another visit.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Friendly staff, eager to help
Oct 13, 2014
My family and I have been visiting this campground for years and we love it. This is a great place to vacation with your kids with all the amenities included. Right on the beach, huge pool, huge hot tub, great play ground areas, showers, laundry,site seeing, and the list goes on; all for a great price. We will continue to come here.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Excellent facilities with a staff that went out of their way to ensure our stay was a pleasurable experience! Cannot wait for a return visit!
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Much more than just another place to camp. The giant jumping pillow was like a child magnet, our child and others loved it. The staff was great, helpful and friendly.
Oct 08, 2014
Awesome!!!! Thank you ! Jenny
Oct 07, 2014
Great place, great people. Will visit again.
Oct 07, 2014
What a great experience. You can see sunrises AND sunsets from the elevated cabin porches. Nice beach access. The spaces between cabins / trailers are a bit tight but we went in October and it wasn't overly crowded. Staff is nice. Deluxe cabin (dog friendly one) was VERY nice.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Everyone was so inviting and made us feel welcome. Each staff member we met was courteous, friendly and always had something pleasant to say. The grounds were kept up beautifully and the cafe food was delicious and prepared with genuine care. Thanks for making our stay so memorable. What a blessing!
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Enjoyed our stay other than the ants that seem to find us but it had been wet and raining a few days before our stay. It was clean and comfortable with plenty of things to do at the camp ground. Our 1st stay at KOA but will def visit again and others.
Oct 01, 2014
Our delux cabin stay in 1638 was far less rated than our prior experience.By midnight there was no air in the blow up mattress couch. The front door was racked.When I wiped up a floor spill the rag came up black. Dirty hand prints and dried food on the door,light switches,and walls. Heavy dust bunnies under the queen bed.Needs a good overhaul cleaning.Great staff.pool clean.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Everything was great. Our only complaint was that the wifi was unavailable. In these times wifi is a must, specially for those who rely on it for business or just communications. However will would stay there again. Thank you for everything.
Sep 30, 2014
The Outer Banks speak for themselves, so obviously no matter how the camping looked, or what it offered, its backdrop is one of the best ones on the East Coast. I would recommend longer opening hours for the store, and stronger rule enforcement about dogs - dogs not on a leash, barking uncontrollably, with owners that let them bark forever and at all hours of the day, and night - very unpleasant!
Sep 29, 2014
We had a great week. Our group goes to this KOA in september every year. This was our 15th year. The addition of the pet wash and outdoor showers was wonderful. I would like to especially thank Chris and Renee. They were extremely helpful and always pleasant to deal with.
Sep 29, 2014
The cabin leaked, although there was a lot of rain. The biggest problem was the bathrooms did not get cleaned. The trash was overflowing and the stalls were out of toilet paper. Otherwise, the new buildings were beautiful.
Sep 29, 2014
So much fun watching the kids be kids! They built sand castles, played in waves, went swimming, loves the water slide, got dirty, played in puddles, threw rocks, jumped on the jumping pad that was wet and dirty from the rain, had campfires, smores and more. It was the perfect relaxing weekend!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Arrived late.. our packet was ready (left in bin outside). Night time attendant was very helpful.
Sep 29, 2014
It was awesome!!! Love the place:-)
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
paved roads would be the only recommendation.
Sep 24, 2014
Great family weekend even in the rain. This is our 3rd visit to Cape Hatteras. We will be back ! :)
Sep 23, 2014
The campground is very nice, great location, and very friendly helpful staff. The only issue we had was the showers were dirty and never seemed to get cleaned over our 2 day stay.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
This is by far my favorite KOA !! The location and the staff are fabulous !!
Sep 22, 2014
Campground and facilities are well maintained. Staff members are professional & very courteous. Already recommended to others!
Sep 22, 2014
Loved the beach access and pet friendly atrosphere
Sep 21, 2014
Overall, our stay at this campground was pretty good. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and we had two complaints about the stay. Firstly, the cabin was not cleaned well and linens provided were stained and they were not cleaned or changed beforehand. Second, the "WIFI" or lack thereof I should say. You should just say there is no WIFI if it only works in the front office.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Had fun. Grounds nice. Could be a little less open. More trees maybe.
Sep 21, 2014
We are not campers so we stayed in the deluxe oceanfront bungalow, everything was 5 stars except the mattress, please replace
Sep 20, 2014
Exellent staff, helpfull and sensetive. Real resort wuth everything you can think about!Warm sea ,beautiful beaches.We want to come again and recomended to all oar friends and family.
Sep 19, 2014
Everything was wonderful except we had asked at the checkin desk for an additional porch chair since we only had one and two of us were staying there. We never rec'd one or heard anything.
Sep 17, 2014
We stayed in a six-person deluxe cabin near the pool. Very nice cabin and well stocked. The only issue was a lack of hot water. Once one person showered, no hot water left for anyone else. Other than that, it's a very nice campground in a great location. Beach and pool were great. Kids enjoyed the jumping pillow.
Sep 16, 2014
Nice facility and clean. Had to wait 30min to check in to find our keys because we were later check in said they *might already be in our cabin* toilet clogged multiple times with normal use and had to use bathhouse for restroom. We should have been able to use our own bathroom especially since the price of the cabin was not inexpensive. That should have not happened. 
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.