Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
Rustic cabin was awesome, and my family had a blast!
Sep 22, 2016
Everything was clean and wonderful!
Sep 22, 2016
Great staff, Mary and Lamar.
Sep 20, 2016
My first time at the campground! We love it!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Great !
Sep 20, 2016
Thank you for the free popcorn and movie! We love when you have activities!
Sep 20, 2016
Great place!
Sep 19, 2016
Always a great time! This is our first time in the deluxe cabin and it was nice. I've already recommended the campground to a couple coworkers
Sep 19, 2016
We had a blast! It was clean and the employees were so nice! We come every year and are never disappointed!
Sep 19, 2016
Very kids friendly safe place. Would recommend anyone.
Sep 19, 2016
Loved every minute!
Sep 19, 2016
Safe, clean and excellent customer service.
Sep 19, 2016
We love coming to this campground! Gorgeous beach, great amenities, pleasant staff - wonderful weekend getaway.
Sep 19, 2016
We enjoyed staying in the standard cabin, especially since we arrived just before midnight. Made the beds and we were good to go!
Sep 19, 2016
Awesome!! Great location, lots to do, and great amenities!
Sep 17, 2016
Ocean view studio cabin was perfect for our anniversary getaway.
Sep 17, 2016
The campground is nice, our cabin was terrible, especially the bed...we were unable to sleep at all the first night...the bed is so old you end up rolling to the middle and it drops more than 6 inches...and every time one of us moved the noise woke the other. Not being able to get a good nights sleep completely ruined our stay as we were too tired and cranky to enjoy anything.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
We have stayed here twice it is an awesome place to stay, kids love it beach is great pool is awesome and staff are very kind we love Martin super nice young man
Sep 14, 2016
It is a great place to take the family. Plenty for all to do.
Sep 13, 2016
My family and I stayed in a deluxe cabin for 6 nights. The cabin worked well for 4 people and it was great having air conditioning and kitchen amenities. The only issue was the ants in the cabin. We would wake up and find ants surrounding our food, even was it was sealed.
Sep 13, 2016
Mosquitoes where very bad on our third and fourth day.be sure to use good repellant.stay was enjoyable,friendly staff
Sep 13, 2016
My favorite thing was that everyone was so nice
Sep 13, 2016
This was my first time camping and was a little uncertain about how I was going to feel about it all. But KOA has made me love camping. Our family will most definitely be back. Love the facilities and enjoyed everything about it. Thank you so much for a pleasant stay! I'm considering becoming a member and camping more often!
Sep 13, 2016
The campground was one of the nicest Ive ever been too and we will be back.
Sep 13, 2016
staff is great - thank you!
Sep 12, 2016
I enjoyed my stay and I do every year. But this year I had a sofa that was ripped and made the room look bad. Another thing is the store closes at 6p and does not open again until 8a. no other store close to KOA to make purchase.
Sep 12, 2016
Extremely friendly staff! The front counter staff had great suggestions for sightseeing, restaurants and great advice During tropical storm. Beautiful sun sets, beach front, pool and the on site restaurant. Sheila's breakfasts were the best! Thanks for a special time in Waves OBX.
Sep 12, 2016
Bathrooms and showers need more attention. They were pretty dirty. Otherwise had a great stay!
Sep 12, 2016
I have been staying at KOA Rodanthe every September and June since 1980.I am always pleased.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, as always. The only thing that we noticed is that the bathrooms didn't seem quite as clean as they had been during previous stays. They weren't terrible, it's just that previously we have found them to be above average.
Sep 11, 2016
Enjoyed our stay somewhat, stayed in deluxe cabin, updating needed. Table and chairs, barbecue cover was old and torn. Bathroom, shower curtain too long, sat in water in the tub. I would give it a six for cleanliness. Even though it was in the 90's outside, the pool water was very cold. Actually the pool area was very nice.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Clean cabin. Great location for sunrise, sunset, fishing, day at the beach. Nice pool and amenities.
Sep 10, 2016
Love this campground always very clean and friendly staff have been coming here for a long time and will continue to do so absolutely no complaints
Sep 07, 2016
It was a very good experience for us. We had a group of about 20 people (5 families) and our cabins were facing each other. Our request for this type of arrangement was fulfilled by KOA. The only bad thing in our stay was that we were not able to enjoy the swim in the ocean , due to the rough seas and unsafe conditions after the hurricane.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time. Cabins were clean and cosy. The pool was very nice. Kids had a ball on the trampoline. All in all a great time at KOA.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Had a blast we did met new friends awesome time....
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
This was my second time staying at the KOA Cape Hatteras campground and it was again, a camping experience like no other! The cabins are adorable and air-conditioned, the bathrooms are very clean, the pool and hot tub are amazing, the staff are extremely helpful and friendly, the entertainment is great, and the short walk to the beach and proximity to other places of interest are unbeatable.
Aug 30, 2016
There's a reason we keep coming back!!
Aug 29, 2016
Very hospitable from check-in to check-out. Clean facilities and lots of fun onsite. We coordinate with friends and rent several spots which makes it even more fun.
Aug 29, 2016
The fact that I didn't want to leave should say it all!
Aug 29, 2016
Awesome!
Aug 29, 2016
The best KOA I have visited so far! Will definitely come back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award