Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

May 23, 2015
We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin. Very clean and suited all of our needs. The campground is beautiful, well organized and lots to do. I highly recommend going.
May 22, 2015
We have stayed here must every year for about 20 years and it is always a pleasurable experience. The staff and the facility is awesome. I am going back in a few weeks with the family.
May 22, 2015
A great place to stay when I'm in the Outer Banks!
May 22, 2015
May 22, 2015
May 22, 2015
Too expensive!
May 22, 2015
Our stay was amazing. We will be back. I have one request more hot water for the shower.
May 21, 2015
Love the place. Had good weather. Microwave was broken, tv did not get good reception. Overall a very good time was had by all.
May 20, 2015
What a great, relaxing weekend! The cabins were awesome and the whole family loved every minute of our vacation!
May 19, 2015
very clean,very friendly ,great location love it.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Everythiung was clean and orderly. Staff friendly and helpful, Need to clean propane grill. Will be back.
May 18, 2015
This is an exceptional campground; a beautiful place. Employees were very friendly. I really hope to be able to visit again in the future.
May 16, 2015
Extremely friendly and helpful staff!! Beautiful accommodations!!!!!! Loved the fact that it's a very "dog friendly" place to stay!
May 16, 2015
May 15, 2015
Everything was just perfect!
May 15, 2015
This place was spectacular. Clean cabins, clean bathrooms and showers. Beach access.
May 14, 2015
You have to pick up the trash in the evening (or show where is the dumpster), because if we leave trash outside overnight animals are making the mess.
May 14, 2015
It was really nice!
May 13, 2015
Good stay. But our cabin did not have a grill. We asked to be moved, but all other cabins were full. We had to buy one from the koa store. The staff didn't seem to care that we had no way to cook our food. We should have at least been offered a discount on the grill or the stay... We weren't the only cabin missing a grill. You may want to replace them soon!
May 12, 2015
This is our family's favorite KOA! We look forward to our visit every year!
May 12, 2015
I cannot think of a friendlier, more professional staff anywhere! And that's from a retired military family that has moved cross-country at least 5 times! (We've been blessed with very few moves.) But we've traveled many, many more!!! But, this is by far the most beautiful we've stayed at!
May 12, 2015
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We had a wonderful time here!
May 11, 2015
I've been going to this campground for over 15 years and as always it is awesome, the staff and manager do all they can to make sure everyones stay is a great one.
May 11, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and the campground an bathrooms were very clean. The pool was fantastic as well as the playground and the bouncing place. The location by the beach was very convenient. We stayed in a 1 room camping cabin and it was very clean and a good size - air conditioner worked very well and kept us nice and cool. Will definitely be staying there again.
May 08, 2015
The staff always makes us feel at home. Everyone is always so genuine and seems happy to see us. Thank you for another great stay! We look forward to the next time :)
May 07, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful facilities. We were on a RV site with a concrete pad, furniture and fire pit and also rented a deluxe cabin. Both were outstanding.Dog wash tub is a bonus. Only negatives are there is no recycling area in the park nor was the pets must be leashed rule always enforced.
May 06, 2015
love this koa!
May 05, 2015
We loved all the amenities at this KOA. We are already planning our next trip. Love the added Cafe. Total Resort feel. Staff always smiling and helpful
May 03, 2015
So clean and such a well maintained camp ground! Loved the camping cabin! We wish we could of stayed a week! We will be back!!
Apr 29, 2015
I should not have to restock my own towels everyday. For what we paid, that service should be included. Very disappointing
Apr 27, 2015
Amazing
Apr 27, 2015
awesome
Apr 27, 2015
Stayed in one room cabin, and the bathrooms etc.. where well taken care of etc... however the door and the cabin that we stayed needed some repair as well as the windows... there where air gaps in both.
Apr 25, 2015
Clean, fun, great staff!
Apr 21, 2015
We loved our trip. We left black iPhone 4 in our cabin. Could someone follow up with us to make sure it gets sent home . Thanks. tuckerspop@yahoo.com
Apr 20, 2015
cant wait to camp again there at koa
Apr 16, 2015
I have stayed 4 different times, with no complaints, but this time there was food dropped in silverware drawer.. I had on socks and when I took them off there was long dog hair stuck to them. I also laid across bed and had a strong dog order. I have a dog but she does not sleep in bed, she has a crate. I tried to sleep on little sofa.
Apr 14, 2015
great place to stay. cant wait to come back
Apr 14, 2015
People were really friendly and helpful Campgrounds were clean Family had a great time and we are planning to return at a later time
Apr 12, 2015
Awesome!
Apr 10, 2015
It would be nice if there were more things to do in site since the town doesn't offer much. The store closed too early and the beds need to be replaced badly. Had to see a chiropractor upon returning home. The proximity to the beach is nice and my son loves the few kids friendly things available.
Apr 09, 2015
Great stay. Staff were welcoming, very helpful, and engaging. Facilities are fantastic - clean, heaps for kids to do, located right in the beach, well cared for grounds. Special recignition to the GM -Lamar. Has a great staff, Lamar was always around to answer questions, support staff etc. Looked like he had a frat team going there. Looking forward to staying at KOA again
Apr 07, 2015
A great family staycation! Our cabin was super clean as was the whole KOA campground. We can't wait to go back!
Apr 06, 2015
We only stayed one Night and we were told we would have a cabin that included a stove and there wasn't one. Then there was blood splattered on the blanket. Also the water was turned off when we got there. It wad a nice place other then that..
Apr 06, 2015
We LOVED our Deluxe cabin. It was clean and feet from the ocean.
Apr 04, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was very quiet, however we were not there in peak season. The cabin was neat and clean. We were disappointed that so many places were closed in the off season.
Apr 03, 2015
Nice off-season stay in Rodanthe. The cabin was nice and convenient for the beach. Only slight negatives....there is a bit of an ant problem (got into our dog's food), and the TV cable list is not accurate (most channels don't come in). But we would be very likely to stay again...interested in a stay during the season.
Apr 02, 2015
great job on renovations staff vary acomidating great bathrooms good privacy
Mar 31, 2015
We went in March 2015. We stayed at the cabin closest to the beach now we are spoiled by it. Will definetley be going back with the rest of our family.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.