Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Sep 13, 2014
Campground was great, friendly, clean and no complaints. Didn't care for the area. Beach waves were a little harsh for kids, virtually all restaurants were bar type, had to drive several miles to find a grocery store. Good area for older people who just want to look at water and pet their dogs.
Sep 13, 2014
Decent stay, nice cabin experience and friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2014
handicapped bathroom great;master bedroom great; linens great wifi didn't work very well at all;ants a problem;kitchen needs more pots;loft only for small children, hot too. grill filthy, had to clean. long walk to beach for handicapped.
Sep 12, 2014
Please see my review posted on KOA Cape a Hatteras web-site. Ajnucch
Sep 12, 2014
Excellent! Loved it! We'll be back a third time, hopefully soon. There's a slight problem with water drainage, but we expected that.
Sep 12, 2014
Even though it rained, it did not stop us from having fun. I even forgot some things in the cabin. They sent it right to me. Love this campground from check in to checkout and everything in between [beach]
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, the campground was clean and well laid out. We loved staying in the deluxe cabin. The staff was friendly and took care of all our needs. We will recommend staying there and hope to return.
Sep 09, 2014
I
Sep 09, 2014
Beach is gorgeous. Camping cabins are basic and fairly clean-2 outlets AC and ceiling fan & front porch with swing greatly appreciated. Staff kept bathrooms/showers clean and were friendly and helpful. Ran out of hot water in showers a few times which isn't pleasant. ALL in all great camping experience.Thanks to KOA staff!
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Nice people working at front desk. The swimming pool was great fun! We stayed in the deluxe cabins which are very nice. I love the new bed linens for the queen bed- so pretty, comfy, and clean looking.
Sep 08, 2014
Rented a Delux Cabin, wish I had known to bring grilling utensils for the grill and hand soap for the bathroom. We had a great time regardless.
Sep 08, 2014
We stayed in a Deluxe cabin for 8 people,everything was provided for a comfortable stay
Sep 08, 2014
We went to this campground to accommodate more than one family. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable and helped answer all the questions we had prior to and during our stay. We were a little disappointed that their bikes had been damaged during a hurricane and we're unavailable to rent, but otherwise we were very satisfied with our stay.
Sep 08, 2014
awesome time....great friendly staff. Will tell all my friends and will be back for more great times at an even better price.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
I love the campground, but both times, we have stayed our deluxe cabin was not very clean, the windows had dead flys smashed on from other guess, shades broken, and smears from other dogs noses, food, etc beside refrig and behind couch, I don't think blankets was washed cuz our dogs keep sniffing them, we are so thankful you accept pets there,we left it cleaner than it was
Sep 05, 2014
The campground was amazing and had so much fun stuff as well as great services. We appreciated how friendly and helpful the staff were, too. The were very hard-working and helped make it a great place to stay.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Nice place, but could use a little work. Staff is nice, but mostly kids.
Sep 04, 2014
Camping cabins were very clean and stocked with supplies. Excellent customer service. Amenities were great! Enjoyed our stay!
Sep 04, 2014
Great location and facilities. Our deluxe cabin was clean and was the perfect size for my husband, dog and me!
Sep 03, 2014
The room was dirty when we walked in. Old food on and under the couch, dirty floors, a broken mini blind, the toilet didn't work, the fire extinguisher was expired, there was an ant problem. It wasn't a fun time.
Sep 03, 2014
We LOVE the Cape Hatteras KOA. This was our 2nd visit and we are already planning our 3rd!
Sep 03, 2014
Loved every minute of the time we spent in the cabins. Super friendly staff and clean facility's all around. We will be going back and staying in cabin 505 again. Thanks KOA for a great vacation!!
Sep 03, 2014
Overall a very nice stay. However, the campground seems to be getting too crowded as it seems to be continually reconfigured for more campers (and their vehicles). It also seems to be aimed more at high-end clientele, becoming less affordable.
Sep 02, 2014
The only complaint I have is as the campground got more populated mid-week, the bathrooms got dirtier. Which I guess is to be expected with more people using it. Everything else was fantastic!! We'll definitely be going back next year!
Sep 02, 2014
We were very disappointed with the cleanliness of the cabin upon arrival. My husband and I spent the first hour of our stay cleaning the refrigerator because the whole cabin smelled of rotten seafood. It has obviously NOT been cleaned. We had to take all the refrig shelves out to clean in the tub. All kitchen areas had to be scrubbed.Grill did not work and had to be fixed.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
WE HAD A GREAT TIME WE STAYED IN DELUXE CABIN IT WAS GREAT AND ALL THE STAFF WAS SO NICE,I WILL BE BACK.. I MAY COME BACK THE WEEKEND OF CHILLI COOK OFF.
Sep 02, 2014
We love the OBX and the KOA. It was our first time in a deluxe cabin. We were a bit disappointed, because it was for the handicapped;we are not handicapped and would have enjoyed a tub and bunk beds for our two girls as opposed to mattresses on the loft floor and no tub. The air mattress on the sleeper sofa needed replacement. Lot's of money for a deluxe cabin that was not what we were expecting.
Sep 01, 2014
We had an amazing stay, the cabins were just what we wanted. The pool was wonderful and many hours of fun were spent there! If we could have improved one thing it would be the overall cleanliness of the campground, the bathrooms from time to time were in poor condition and it seemed as though there were lots of trash laying around. Overall we love OBX and KOA, can't wait to come back!
Sep 01, 2014
Dirty bathrooms but we enjoyed the pool and beach most.
Sep 01, 2014
We stayed in a rustic cabin and it was perfect for our fishing trip. Great campground!
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
New facilities, staff very friendly. Same filthy floors in cabins and bathrooms. Still no wi-fi.
Aug 30, 2014
In whole, this was a nice campground; however, there are a few things they could improve. - Wi-fi access is limited to the main building only. Every other campground around there seems to be able to get it. - Very cheap paper towels & trash bags in the deluxe cabins. Paper towels disintegrated when wet. -They need to clean under beds & sofas in cabins. Also clean the filthy windows.
Aug 30, 2014
We thoroughly Enjoyed Our Stay. ThE One Room Cabin For Two And Our Dog Was perfect In Size. Plenty Of Power Outlets And Having A Cable HookUp Was Icing OnTop. The Beach Access Was Close And A Wonderful Pool To Enjoy When You Wanted To Avoid Being PeLted By Sand On A Windy Day. Great Campground, We Loved It!
Aug 30, 2014
Love the Air conditioned cabins @ the beach! Wasn't our fist visit here and definitely not our last!
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
I needed an escape for a "significant" birthday. The location, cabin on the beach, was more than perfect. We are planning our next trip back.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Another wonderful vacation stay at the Cape Hatteras KOA. My wife and I enjoy this campground so much. Great job in getting things back on track after Hurricane Arthur on July 4.
Aug 26, 2014
WE LOVE YOUR KOA. Kristi was fantastic and helped us in so many ways with our stay. All the staff were amazing and there is a reason that this is a resort KOA. I was so sad to leave. Chris who I believe is part of patrolling the camgrounds was amazing as well. We stayed in a Deluxe Sky cabin with two kids and a dog it was perfect and there was plenty of room for more. We love this KOA...
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
This is my second stay at Cape Hatteras. I really enjoyed the site and the beach and I would recommend the site to anybody looking for a pleasant camping at woderfull site. Tks. Jacques S
Aug 25, 2014
My family stayed in the deluxe cabin 1202 aka sky cabins from 08/17-08/21. We had an awesome beach view. My only complaint about this KOA is when we arrived the AC was not turned on and it was very hot therefor our cabin was hot but since it was a smaller cabin it did not take long to cool down! Our cabin came with tongs for grilling but no other eating or cooking utensils. kids had a blast!!
Aug 25, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.