Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 28, 2016
Was a beautiful KOA.
Apr 28, 2016
super friendly staff, and appreciate their willingness to be flexible to our schedule!
Apr 25, 2016
The campground was nice and had good ameneties but our cabin had roaches. The staff knew about it because there was a cheap roach bait under the sink. We stayed in cabin 1442. I would expect for $175 a night I would not have to worry about multiple roach sightings. We saw 4 in 2 days and we really didn't spend much time in our cabin. One of the bugs was on my bag as I was leaving. Such a shame.
Apr 25, 2016
Awesome 5 stars A+
Apr 22, 2016
Clean Friendly staff Great dog park
Apr 19, 2016
Facility was impressive, best I have seen - ever! Weather was what made the stay so bad.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
A wonderful place to be. Lots to do for children and adults.
Apr 13, 2016
very nice location and facilities, however we had ants and for the price we paid ants should not have been included.
Apr 09, 2016
I brought a small school group here in the off-season and we had such a wonderful stay! The staff was very helpful and friendly, and I could not have asked for better amenities! The cabins were very clean and perfectly well equipped. We were able to prepare meals for 9 in the kitchen of a deluxe cabin! This KOA is spectacular!
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
This was our first camping experience & we enjoyed every moment of it. well kept camp very clean,plenty to keep the little ones busy. we will be returning soon!!!
Apr 05, 2016
Easy access to the beach, clean up-graded restrooms, great hot tub and pool, friendly and helpful staff!
Apr 04, 2016
our cooler and camp chairs were stolen two different nights from our porch in cabin 531. staff said it was probably a local. If they know this is happening why do they not have security, I did not feel safe in this KOA.
Apr 04, 2016
This was an outstanding campground with excellent service and amenities! Would recommend to anyone looking for a fun beach campground!
Apr 03, 2016
Camp ground and amenities were awesome. Staff was extremely responsive to service requests. Everyone associated with the campground was pleasant, helpful and professional!
Apr 03, 2016
The cabin smelled like a wet dog and there were balls of dog hair floating around the rooms. It looked like they did not clean the cabin before we came. After complaining they came to touch up room but the smell still lingered. We bought febreeze and other air fresheners to help with the smell. We have stayed at three other koa's and we have never had an experience like that.
Apr 02, 2016
My family and dogs had a great time. Everybody is friendly and helpful.
Apr 02, 2016
The stay was good.The only thing was that the floors were extremely dirty. They needed to be mopped. The air conditioner needs to be replaced, it was very noisy.
Mar 31, 2016
I really enjoyed the campground. The only issue we had is that the hot water tank in the deluxe cabin is too small. The hot water only lasted for 5 minutes. When you have 5 people staying in a cabin, that is not enough hot water. My suggestion would be to add bigger hot water tanks to the cabins.
Mar 30, 2016
Very nice and the staff was super. Restrooms were very modern and up to date. The camping cabins were too close for my liking. I would have preferred some space. We had a great time.
Mar 30, 2016
Great facilities, lovely pool and beach.
Mar 30, 2016
Great stay! Only complaint is that the cabin could have been a tad cleaner.
Mar 30, 2016
We have been coming to Hatteras for 30 years.It was our first time at the KOA. Excellent! Wish we would have found it years ago. We will be back!
Mar 28, 2016
Absolutely love it here. My new home away from home. We will be back many more times
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
It was our first time at this koa & it was absolutely breath taking. Can't wait to go back. My family & I had a great time.
Mar 27, 2016
Loved being so close to beach and everything was so clean lovely time will come back
Mar 26, 2016
Great family atmosphere and very well maintained.
Mar 25, 2016
Good location to the beach and from our cabin to the shower facilities. Bathrooms/showers were better than expected. Wifi never worked for the entire stay. The hot tub was a plus. The service from the staff was unhelpful, confusing, and uncomfortable most of the time. The hours for the main building were inconvenient. The closeness of the cabins did not provide us with enough privacy.
Mar 16, 2016
We had the most wonderful time at the Cape Hatteras KOA. It was our first time at a KOA and we will definitely be back!
Mar 15, 2016
Beautiful campground, friendly staff! We arrived late and someone was waiting to make sure we found our cabin and had everything we needed. Also a little bag of treats was waiting in the room for our dog when we arrived!
Mar 15, 2016
It was an amazing time. Friendly people, clean campground.
Mar 15, 2016
Es war sehr schön! Ich gehe wieder und wieder.
Mar 14, 2016
Wonderful experience other than the water was off almost all morning and half the afternoon one day, and the showers were consistently cold,even if no other guests were taking a shower.
Mar 14, 2016
This was our first stay since the hurricane damage. A beautiful job was done on new version. We loved our stay so much we make reservations for the end of April
Mar 14, 2016
Absolutely loved it! We will be back many more times and bring family and friends with us. Staff was friendly and we loved all of the amenities for our dogs. The best part is that it is right on the beach.
Mar 14, 2016
We have stayed at many KOA's across the country, but hands down, this KOA is the best. You are steps away from the ocean, the amenities are top notch, and your in one of the most beautiful places in the US. We can't wait to stay again in the future.
Mar 13, 2016
The campground is well kept, clean bathrooms and shower stalls, and extremely nice and helpful employees.
Mar 12, 2016
Allison greeted us like family as she always has in the past and Mike and Sean were very accommadateing with getting us oriented to our suites.It is always a pleasure the way we are treated we return.see you guys soon
Mar 12, 2016
Wonderful first time experience with this company! Very friendly and helpful staff. We had a terrific stay in a beautiful cabin on the beach, will return again soon!
Mar 10, 2016
Everything was lovely. Cabin did not have heat, Manager went out and got us a heater. Everyone was awesome. Even great suggestions for where to eat. My party had a great time. Will he be back soon.
Mar 08, 2016
Thanks for having the tide wash in such great seashells! You really do aim to please! We love you guys and appreciate staying with you at least once a year.
Mar 07, 2016
Amazing cabin on the ocean and chilly beach walk! Very clean accommodations. I was disappointed that my value card wasn't applied because I requested full prepay option.
Jan 27, 2016
A huge shout out to Lamar and his staff! Took great care of us! Can't wait to see you again in August!
Jan 20, 2016
Some friends of mine and I booked the rustic cabins last minute for a winter surf weekend and had a blast. Hot showers and the hot tub were lifesavers. The cabins were perfect and just what we needed. We will most definitely be coming back!
Jan 16, 2016
very nice
Jan 10, 2016
Nicest place on Cape Hatteras. I highly recommend it!
Jan 05, 2016
Perfect winter get away. Year round pool a little chilly, but in January so understandable!
Jan 04, 2016
I was so surprised at the Camp Ground. It was unlike any I had seen before. We stayed in a precious cabin at the ocean. LOVED IT. Bringing the Gkids back at Easter!!! SO CLEAN..VERY FRIENDLY STAFF
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps