Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 27, 2016
A huge shout out to Lamar and his staff! Took great care of us! Can't wait to see you again in August!
Jan 20, 2016
Some friends of mine and I booked the rustic cabins last minute for a winter surf weekend and had a blast. Hot showers and the hot tub were lifesavers. The cabins were perfect and just what we needed. We will most definitely be coming back!
Jan 16, 2016
very nice
Jan 10, 2016
Nicest place on Cape Hatteras. I highly recommend it!
Jan 05, 2016
Perfect winter get away. Year round pool a little chilly, but in January so understandable!
Jan 04, 2016
I was so surprised at the Camp Ground. It was unlike any I had seen before. We stayed in a precious cabin at the ocean. LOVED IT. Bringing the Gkids back at Easter!!! SO CLEAN..VERY FRIENDLY STAFF
Jan 03, 2016
1st night only 1 of 4 cabin AC worked. Staff very friendly & helpful.Cabin area grounds became very muddy because of rains and poor site drainage.
Jan 03, 2016
Very relaxing and acomidating. Good value, we will be staying there again.
Dec 28, 2015
We had a great time;our cabin was simple, but had most of what we needed with a GREAT view. We were SO close to the beach. Very, very happy campers.
Dec 23, 2015
Stayed in a camper cabin it was simple and great!
Dec 01, 2015
We love it there.
Dec 01, 2015
This is a top-shelf KOA. Nice staff, clean facilities, relaxing atmosphere.
Nov 07, 2015
I used to visit yearly with my parents about 20 years ago, and it seemed like there were more activities to do. (Could have been because we were there later in Aug when it wasn't quite as busy.) Lots of changes, but I'm sure most of them are due to the hurricanes that have hit over the years. Lots of great memories here and plan to make new ones with my family!
Nov 04, 2015
Thank for enjoyable atmosphere and kind staffs.
Nov 04, 2015
Very nice everyone super friendly. We'll be back
Oct 26, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe cabin that sleeps 8. We had 5 adults and it was tight. A few of the reasons why I am not rating it a 5 star is because it would be nice if they had parking near the beach for fishermen and gear. Also, renting a place that sleeps 8 and then being charged extra for going from 3 people to 5 people seemed greedy. A plus was the food for breakfast was good.
Oct 26, 2015
LOVE the new cafe!! Sheila's Carolina Kitchen makes an already great campground even better!!
Oct 20, 2015
It was quiet, which is what we wanted, no one next to us, all employees were courteous. Will plan to go again. Very nice cabin.....
Oct 19, 2015
A great place to stay with your pets! Koa staff are friendly and helpful!
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
We really liked the cabin, nice size refrigerator, A/C with remote and great ceiling fans. BUT only enough hot water for 2 people taking short showers. Each of us got at few cold showers. Front door handle seems ready to fall off and sometimes hard to open from the inside. And the toilet runs.
Oct 13, 2015
The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. the cabin that we stayed in was clean and well stocked with toiletries. I usually go on many fishing trips a year the Hatteras koa will be one of my frequent stops from here on out ..
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
The availability to get a hot shower and great breakfast was amazing. The showers are very clean and staff super friendly! Wonderful place
Oct 12, 2015
Cabinet was nailed shut on 1 side,appliances were dirty on arrival, slightly below our prior experiences at this location. No pans in cabinet. Hopefully just an anomaly. Coming back to the bank in spring, will decide on accomodations later.
Oct 12, 2015
Everyone is so nice!
Oct 12, 2015
The location of the Cabin by the beach was spectacular. fortunately the campground was not very full just after a storm in October, otherwise it might have been a bit too crowded for my taste.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Great place, very clean and new. The staff were very friendly. The pool looked fabulous and the hot tub too.
Oct 07, 2015
I would like to point out that I am pretty sure there is not actually WIFI at any KOA. I have been to the amazing Hatteras location two years in a row and both times the Wifi is disabled. Let's just admit that there is no such thing.
Oct 04, 2015
Would like to stay longer, but weather said go. Hope to return soon.
Oct 02, 2015
First class operation. The kids had a ball.
Sep 29, 2015
The weather was bad but we still had a really great time. Staff friendly and helpful. Will defenatly stay again.
Sep 28, 2015
Rainy weather, and you went above and beyond to accommodate us. Thanks!
Sep 27, 2015
Even though we had bad weather, the KOA campground was very clean,attractive and accommodating.
Sep 27, 2015
The accomadations were great and the staff very friendly and helpful. The weather was rough but our group enjoyed themselves
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Great facilities and staff are easy to work with! Thank you!
Sep 25, 2015
The lady working back in the Restraunt part was very unpleasant went in to get couple packs of sugar for my wife's coffee and the lady told me there not free to take not like I went there every day to get sugar
Sep 25, 2015
It was our second visit. We lived in rustic cabin, clean with AC! Very helpfull when temperatures are above 30. Wi-Fi was acessable at our site. Beautiful beaches and tons of places to visit. Will come back with grandchildren.
Sep 24, 2015
it was a great weekend in a great place
Sep 23, 2015
Excellent stay! Great cabin! Hoping you great air conditioning replaced before next summer.
Sep 22, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay and the staff this year was amazingly friendly and helpful!Big change from last year!
Sep 22, 2015
Always have a great time, but the last 2 times we have been there the bathrooms are dirty. This pass weekend in the family rest room a empty shampoo bottle was in shower along with paper towels all over floor with mud and sand every where on Friday and when I left Sunday morning it still had not been cleaned. Always dirty bathrooms. :(
Sep 21, 2015
At 1st a had a problem with the cottage I selected. I mad reservations in Jan 2015 for Sept 2015. The cottage had been given to another family that arrived after we did. After talking to several employees we were given the cottage. I felt that put a damper on my stay because I don't usually complain. I love this campground and have been coming for years.
Sep 21, 2015
Loved it. Only suggestions would be maybe add a step in bathroom for little kids to wash hands. Have nice ones that fold out of the way when not in use. Cheaper than lowering sink.
Sep 21, 2015
Our second visit this year. We stayed in the cabins for an extended weekend this time and had a blast.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Great time, as usual!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps