Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
When I called ahead the representative from "somewhere in Mountain time" assured me there would be activities and that the hottub would be open. The shower was downright COLD! I wish I would've asked about that. Otherwise, this seems like a very cool place to stay in the summer. I will consider returning.
Apr 18, 2014
Other than the wind destroying my camper,my stay was enjoyable. The staff was very concerned and allowed us a cabin at camper rates for the remainder of our stay. My wife and I thank you very much. May God bless you all. The Bazemores.
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
The cabin was nice and clean it was very unfortunate we did not get to enjoy the hot run or pool as the were not ready yet, the children were disappointed. But we were able to enjoy some water fun on the beach and also had a bonfire on the beach. The staff was very nice
Apr 12, 2014
Les deluxe cabins sont très bien équipées et très propres. Notre famille de 3 personnes s'est senti à son aise.
Apr 06, 2014
Would be five stars if they had a dog park.
Apr 03, 2014
It was a great experience. Friendly, helpful, willing to help you find your way including area suggestions for playing tourist, dining out, etc. The cabin I rented was exactly as advertised, the bathrooms/bathhouses were clean, comfortable, and private enough. Highly recommend this particular location.
Apr 01, 2014
Great place! Will come again!
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Everything was wonderful as always. Thanks!
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Place is really nice, location great, and staff super friendly. My only complaint would be the hot tub was freezing cold and that they were doing construction right next to our cabin. They also put every other person renting a cabin in the same cabin area instead of spreading us out in the multiple cabins. Only 5 out of 25+ were rented. Not sure why. The staff was awesome though and so is the loc
Mar 23, 2014
Very friendly staff and more than accommodating, very clean and nice cafe! We love your cabins and thank you!
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Very clean! Quiet! Perfect! Friendly staff! Great food in the cafe! Definitely would recommend to friends and family!
Mar 03, 2014
Friendly staff and nice amenities for kids. Just an FYI there is a typo on the white sheet of paper you hand out, on the front page of it.
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
We were there with a group of Boy Scouts who were tent camping. We took the slightly easier route and stayed in one of the camping cabins! Great place to stay!
Feb 24, 2014
I was surprised to be in the middle of a group of boy scouts beating on drums from 7pm till 9pm. It made the peace and relaxation I expected impossible. I would have appreciated being warned about their presence.
Feb 01, 2014
You guys made our vist fun
Jan 21, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bath house was clean and inviting. Winter rates were awesome!! Cabin would have benefited from a TV and heater, but those are minor things.
Jan 02, 2014
It was a good stay in the off season. Denise at the front desk was very helpful
Dec 02, 2013
Longtime visitors to this KOA and love every minute we spend there!!
Dec 02, 2013
Lovely camp ground. Our cabin was very nice. Customer service super awesome!
Dec 02, 2013
had a great and relaxing stay! nothing like being at the beach for thanksgiving!!! can't wait to go back!!
Dec 02, 2013
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 14, 2013
Very impressed with the pool and hot tub. It felt more like a resort than a campground! The cabin was perfect for us. The only thing we weren't expecting was to have so many neighbors, as our previous KOA stay was in Shenandoah with plenty of privacy. Our neighbors were very friendly though as well as the KOA staff. We had a great stay and would def. do it again!
Nov 11, 2013
This campground was absolutely beautiful! The bathroom, cafe, pool, and cabins were immaculately clean. I was very impressed with the staff because they were so helpful and accommodating. Everyone really went above and beyond to make sure that my group was having fun and enjoying their stay. We absolutely loved staying with here! PERFECT weekend at the KOA!
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Been staying at the Hatteras KOA for years...always the first place I think of going when I get the urge to head out for a camping trip!
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
I cant wait to go back. The cottage on the ocean was perfect for our weekendgetaway. Everyone was so nice and Iit was very clean. Couldnt have had a better time! Thank you
Oct 20, 2013
We stayed in an Delux cabin Unfortunately the unit we stayed in was dirty; There were several minor repairs that were needed. Our stay was just OK.
Oct 19, 2013
This campground has so much to offer. Would love to come back and know that the rest of our family will love it too.
Oct 17, 2013
The pet friendly deluxe cabin was fantastic.The location and amenities are great. Very comfortable.
Oct 16, 2013
I had a WAY better time than I thought I was going to. The staff here are EXCELLENT!
Oct 16, 2013
As always, my wife and I had a great time at this campsite!
Oct 15, 2013
Great layout. Easy beach access. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Will be booking more stays here in the future!
Oct 14, 2013
The cabin was great! The bathroom facilities and showers were nice but could have used a bit more cleaning and freshening. Gravel roads between the cabins were severely rutted and had a lot of mud puddles. Would recommend putting down fresh stone to fill ruts and puddles.
Oct 14, 2013
Every one was nice and helpful. Thank u so much.
Oct 10, 2013
We loved this KOA. It's the best we've ever stayed at. We'll be back.
Oct 09, 2013
great accommodations and great weather
Oct 07, 2013
Beautiful property. Watched the sun set on Pamlico Sound from our cabin Camping Cabin. It was clean and well-maintained. Our bike tires required air and our pump was broken. When our wood was delivered my husband asked whether the worker could help us. He came back with a tire pump and even pumped it for us. Above and beyone what was expected. Exceptional. Thank you for a beautiful week.
Oct 07, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.