Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
My family of 6 booked a Deluxe Sky Lodge Cabin, and loved every minute of our stay. The staff in yellow work so hard to make Cape Hatteras KOA the best they can! This was our second visit, first after Grand Reopening, and we hope it is not our last.
Jul 20, 2014
They put someone in the cabin next to us (a pet friendly cabin) that did not like animals, they complained about our dogs who had done absolutely nothing wrong, which was verified by the very nice people who where they the first night. I do not think that they should put people who dislike dogs in a pet friendly cabin. Ruined my weekend and it was an expensive weekend at that, Including pet fee.
Jul 18, 2014
We loved it! The staff was friendly; the facilities were clean; our trip was amazing! Can't wait to go back in 2 months!
Jul 18, 2014
I can only imagine how exhausted the Hatteras KOA staff must have been after all the cleanup from Hurricane Arthur, and yet they were as wonderful as ever! We come here every year because the staff is simply awesome with our grandchildren! and when they're happy, we're very, very happy. Thank you!!!
Jul 17, 2014
We arrived very shortly after Hurricane Arthur..your staff was more than accommodating..going above and beyond to make us comfortable and keep us up to date on repairs and ammenties...you would have never thought they had been through such a difficult situation..we LOVE YOU ALL
Jul 15, 2014
This was a great stay. Very cordial employees. Everything very clean!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Despite all of the problems caused by the recent hurricane the staff at Hatteras KOA did a wonderful job of making it a great stay for us! Looking forward to coming back nest year! Thank you
Jul 09, 2014
Enjoyed it very much, had wonderful time. Sorry about the damage from the hurricane, made us sad for you, hope you are able to rebuild, also staff was awesome.
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
We had an amazing time staying in the fantastic deluxe cabins! Such a nice place!
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
My family love the Camp Hatteras KOA! Restrooms were clean, pool was nice, cabin was comfortable. Staff was friendly. My only issue was the Cafe was slow he last two times we ate there. Once was for beers and ice cream and it took at least twenty minutes...otherwise cafe was great. Hopefully the campsite will bounce back from Hurricane Arthur. Want the staff safe and we will be back next year
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Despite leaving early due to Hurricane Arthur, I was so impressed with the staff and facilities and how they cheerfully refunded our money. So impressed!
Jul 03, 2014
i was very surprised to find such a large koa campground. we did have a problen with the air conditioner we were upgraded to a lodge (thank you very much) a lodge is what we will be reserving in the future
Jul 03, 2014
3rd visit here, love it every time
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
This is my third time staying here and as usual it was awesome! The only down side was that the hot water ran out in the showers one night.
Jul 01, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. However our outside light on the porch of our cabin did not work. We were disappointed there was no water source closer to our cabin than the middle of the whole cabin area. The tent sites had water and electric and we could have used water as well at the cabin sight. We had to go all the way to the bathhouse for water if we did not visit the shared water this area.
Jul 01, 2014
Been coming there for years, talked my boyfriend (who hates the beach) into going with me this time and he absolutely loved it. We'll be back!
Jul 01, 2014
We had a wonderful time. having small fan or ac unit in the bunk room would be nice. But the stay was relaxing and the campgrounds were very clean and well maintained, which I enjoyed immensely . Will go again!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
I stayed with my family in two deluxe cabins. They were very comfortable for about 3-4 adults and two kids per cabin. The overall grounds provided a lot to do. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. My only criticism is that the pullout sofa bed was unusable due to mold and a very uncomfortable mattress.
Jun 30, 2014
Only issue we had was our cabin leaked in a rain storm. Management was very helpful and corrected the situation to meet my needs!
Jun 30, 2014
The staff was courteous and friendly and the grounds were well maintained. A wide variety of amenities and activities appeals to all ages. Something here for all!
Jun 30, 2014
Had a great time. I would highly recommend this place to anyone with kids. The facilities are top notch with lots to do. The cabin we stayed in was very nice with lots of amenities. My only complaint was the wifi only worked when we were in or near the cafe, which is not the worst thing that could happen on vacation.
Jun 30, 2014
We had a great time! We see some of the same families too! Great beach, pool, playground and doggie area!!! Love this place!!
Jun 30, 2014
Nice pool! Bathrooms cleaned multiple times in a day.
Jun 30, 2014
Wonderful cabins which were clean and close to beach. The front desk and everything is in there for you for your stay including ice, wood, groceries ect Cannot wait to stay there again soon and will be suggesting this to family and friends.
Jun 30, 2014
We had a wonderful time at Cape Hatteras. However I had one issue with one of the cabins; I believe it had cigarette smoke smell. Everything else was great.
Jun 30, 2014
Third stay this year. The best ground I have stayed in my many years of camping! Six grandchildren who have a ball at your well kept facility!
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Love the new clubhouse! The new pool is amazing. The kids couldn't get enough. The new Deluxe Cabins were so much fun to stay in.
Jun 29, 2014
Staff. Setting, facilities, and fellow campers were better than expected. Luke use a little improvement on reservations.
Jun 28, 2014
Great upgrades!Cabins are great but the chairs are too big for the table,too bulky for room.Pool is awesome. Bathrooms always clean.Add more food items to ship store
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
We had some troubles with the hot water at first but the staff was very helpful and set us up at a new site. They were extremely friendly throughout the entire stay. Also...our kids loved it!
Jun 28, 2014
We love this place, thanks to mike and crew they made it feel like home.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
I have filed a complaint regarding numerous safety concerns with headquarters and am awaiting reply. I spoke with manager on site during stay. My daughter broke her nose and required an emergency room visit after colliding into another player during a game of tag in a common area you have set up for recreatiom and NO LIGHTS and PiTCH DARK. Entire campground is pitch dark plus multiple other concer
Jun 26, 2014
The amenities were over top " the pool and hot tub". That is what makes your Koa worth our stay. The problems started when the bathroom doors were hard to look and unlock to the bath house, they would get stuck just about every time we used them. The cabin had a ant problem and smoke detector was missing. The little things need a lot of attention, for the price to stay at your Koa.
Jun 26, 2014
Pleasant campground, good location. Staff a little cold and distant Used a Cabin that had broken curtains, and leaking AC. Had to fight to keep our table: next door cabin took ours when at the beach, asked for a replacement but did not get it. Asked again, no success: went to get one ourself. Cabin orientation/arrangement is such that we were significantly lacking privacy.
Jun 25, 2014
Cabins very nice. Perhaps need more cabins with 2 bedrooms that have queen beds. Did not like that Putt Putt cost $3.00 per person. That's silly. It should be free for guests, with a simple deposit on clubs, returned when they are returned. The fact that NO ONE was playing Putt Putt showed the consensus that this was a fee that wouldn't be tolerated.
Jun 25, 2014
We spend 5 nights in Cape Hatteras and stayed at KOA. This is an awesome place for families with kids. Pool, playground and daily campground activities for kids. Facilities where clean and employees friendly =0)
Jun 25, 2014
We brought our youth group and had a blast! Awesome facility and amazing staff. We were truly blessed by the summer shiners! Kent & Allison were Great!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.