Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307


25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 25, 2016
We love the koa Hatteras. Amazing people, views, and atmosphere. Can't wait to come back next year.
Oct 20, 2016
Fabulous sunsets on the dock, then across the street and down to the beach for the full moon. Amazing!
Oct 18, 2016
Love this place!Cabins are nice, right on the water, nice pool & cafe. Bathrooms not clean enough & bugs in shower, cafe should be open later, volleyball net wasn't up. Should add a playground & mini golf.
Oct 17, 2016
It was relaxing, fun and staff was very friendly!
Oct 10, 2016
We've been coming here for many years and have made it a family get together. We have been very happy with everything about your campground.
Oct 09, 2016
We came for our honeymoon and it was amazing!
Oct 08, 2016
Clean,quiet polite, who could ask for more
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
We come here all the time! Absolutely love it!!!!!
Oct 04, 2016
Only issues really were there were dead and live roaches in my deluxe cabin, the sofa was torn up and dirty linens in the bathroom. This was corrected and I was suppose to receive 50% off the first night. I did not see a credit on my statement. I loved my stay overall!
Oct 04, 2016
We stayed in a cabin, which was clean, and comfortable, but too close to other cabins and very small outside area. The restrooms were not cleaned at all; during the four days we were there. I had to hold my breath to use it on the last day. But the restrooms at the main building were very clean, no smell. Nice pool, hot tub, dog park. I would go back if I knew the bathrooms were cleaned daily.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice accommodations. First time staying here. Friendly and courteous staff. Already booked for next year. Thanks!
Oct 03, 2016
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and it was very nice. We definitely enjoyed our stay. 😊
Oct 01, 2016
We always recommend this KOA and have gotten several of our friends to stay. We were only disappointing that the train wasn't running, and there was no outdoor movie on Friday night. Figured it comes with the post-Labor day price decrease. We'll be back next year!
Sep 30, 2016
Cleanest, best equipped campground we've EVER stayed. Atlantic Ocean backdrop a huge plus too. Staff also unbelievable.
Sep 28, 2016
A great place to stay!!!
Sep 26, 2016
We came here with a rented RV in the spring with my folks and decided to take a family trip with just us, trying the little dry cabins. It was a great stay! We love that the beach is right there, everyone is incredibly friendly. Although the cabins are very close, everyone is good at keeping to themselves and we enjoyed our trip immensely.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
We got together for a family birthday with about 20 people. We rented 7 cabins of various types. It was a perfect setting for such an occasion, and the folks there could not have been nicer. We are already planning to return soon and look forward to another wonderful stay!! Thanks for making our stay so great!
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Ants in cabin,otherwise would give 5.Ants everywhere,getting into food & drinks.Called,they had maintenance spray,set ant traps.Called again later,they sprayed again.I ended up spraying them with Off,worked better,but my allergic bf couldn't breathe/sleep.Had ants EVERY DAY for a week,kept spraying them with Off.Not one ant went in the traps.Great beach,nice pool,clean bathrooms
Sep 23, 2016
Rustic cabin was awesome, and my family had a blast!
Sep 22, 2016
Everything was clean and wonderful!
Sep 22, 2016
Great staff, Mary and Lamar.
Sep 20, 2016
My first time at the campground! We love it!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Great !
Sep 20, 2016
Thank you for the free popcorn and movie! We love when you have activities!
Sep 20, 2016
Great place!
Sep 19, 2016
Always a great time! This is our first time in the deluxe cabin and it was nice. I've already recommended the campground to a couple coworkers
Sep 19, 2016
We had a blast! It was clean and the employees were so nice! We come every year and are never disappointed!
Sep 19, 2016
Very kids friendly safe place. Would recommend anyone.
Sep 19, 2016
Loved every minute!
Sep 19, 2016
Safe, clean and excellent customer service.
Sep 19, 2016
We love coming to this campground! Gorgeous beach, great amenities, pleasant staff - wonderful weekend getaway.
Sep 19, 2016
We enjoyed staying in the standard cabin, especially since we arrived just before midnight. Made the beds and we were good to go!
Sep 19, 2016
Awesome!! Great location, lots to do, and great amenities!
Sep 17, 2016
Ocean view studio cabin was perfect for our anniversary getaway.
Sep 17, 2016
The campground is nice, our cabin was terrible, especially the bed...we were unable to sleep at all the first night...the bed is so old you end up rolling to the middle and it drops more than 6 inches...and every time one of us moved the noise woke the other. Not being able to get a good nights sleep completely ruined our stay as we were too tired and cranky to enjoy anything.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
We have stayed here twice it is an awesome place to stay, kids love it beach is great pool is awesome and staff are very kind we love Martin super nice young man
Sep 14, 2016
It is a great place to take the family. Plenty for all to do.
Sep 13, 2016
My family and I stayed in a deluxe cabin for 6 nights. The cabin worked well for 4 people and it was great having air conditioning and kitchen amenities. The only issue was the ants in the cabin. We would wake up and find ants surrounding our food, even was it was sealed.
Sep 13, 2016
Mosquitoes where very bad on our third and fourth sure to use good repellant.stay was enjoyable,friendly staff
Sep 13, 2016
My favorite thing was that everyone was so nice
Sep 13, 2016
This was my first time camping and was a little uncertain about how I was going to feel about it all. But KOA has made me love camping. Our family will most definitely be back. Love the facilities and enjoyed everything about it. Thank you so much for a pleasant stay! I'm considering becoming a member and camping more often!
Sep 13, 2016
The campground was one of the nicest Ive ever been too and we will be back.
Sep 13, 2016
staff is great - thank you!
Sep 12, 2016
I enjoyed my stay and I do every year. But this year I had a sofa that was ripped and made the room look bad. Another thing is the store closes at 6p and does not open again until 8a. no other store close to KOA to make purchase.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award