Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
We were hesitant at first. We had never been to OBX and had also never stayed at a KOA. It exceeded our expectations. It was so hot out, but the air in the cabin was already on, it also smelled and looked very clean-all of the facilities were. The only complaint is that the mattress was not comfortable. But we are definitely coming back and bringing all of the family too! THANK YOU!
Jul 22, 2016
Great place to stay, I arrived about an hour early for a camping cabin and was able to check in early which was great because we were exhausted from the 7 hour drive. Very close to the beach and have an area across the street to watch the sunset which was beautiful. When I return I will be definitely staying here!! I'd say it is in the middle of everything to see at the Outer banks.
Jul 22, 2016
It was an amazing stay. Wish we could have stayed longer. Looking forward to our next vacation. The staff are are very friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2016
The showers were disgustingly dirty and nasty! I could not even take a shower in them 😕
Jul 20, 2016
My boyfriend and I spent our one year anniversary down here ! We had a blast enjoyed the pool and close walk to the beach and went fishing all night ! It's where he asked me to be his girlfriend hopefully it turns into a lifetime tradition !
Jul 20, 2016
Wonderful family vacation! Activities for everyone in the family, young & old. Extremely clean and well maintained, with a very friendly helpful staff.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Normally my stay at any KOA is great We always get the cabins cause they're affordable & have AC Our AC was bad Yes a person came by & checked it Said it was blowing out 40 degrees & that it was just too hot out Well we did talk to other cabin renters It was 50/50 some had good AC & others did not The ones that did not got the same answer we did Clearly some of the cabins needed better AC units
Jul 20, 2016
Nice cabins with porch swings, nice staff, love the pool and the snack bar. The bathrooms have improved since last year. The game room could use some improvement: larger, more games, pool tables, etc.
Jul 19, 2016
It was wonderful! Great service and very clean.
Jul 19, 2016
Clean facilities, nice cafe with good food, beach access, and lots of things for kids to do. The pool opens too late in the morning, 10:00am. It would be nice to have an adults only hour earlier for campers with no children and would like to do laps.
Jul 18, 2016
It was very clean, and all folks very friendly. We where not offered to join KOA and get a refund on our cabin like a friend had. Our cabin was much smaller than we thought, our friends are going back but the cabin didn't have any kitchen items or a place you could eat. all one big room and no hot water to take a warm shower. Glad it was hot so cold shower worked.
Jul 18, 2016
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The cottages were so clean, as well as the entire campground. I was very pleased with my stay here, my family and I will be back!
Jul 18, 2016
WE had a Great time ,very accomodating.Enjoyed our stay!
Jul 18, 2016
Was expecting a hole in the wall but ended up in a wonderful place. Atmosphere was great. AC was heaven in the hot sun. Great store with everything you need. Will come back next summer
Jul 18, 2016
Great experience! Friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2016
We had a fantastic time :) The Deluxe Cabin was perfect~more than I expected. The staff were friendly and helpful. We will most definitely be back, hopefully for a longer stay. Thank you so much!!
Jul 17, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay at the Cape Hatteras KOA ! The deluxe cabin was perfect for our vacation. Ample space, comfortable, and clean. Beautiful view from our deck. Great food at Sheila'so, with friendly staff. Can't wait to go back !!!
Jul 17, 2016
Such a wonderful time! The facilities are clean and the staff is so friendly. We enjoyed the quick walk to the ocean and the beautiful pool. The Cafe had a variety of delicious options!
Jul 17, 2016
Nice place
Jul 17, 2016
x
Jul 17, 2016
The staff is super nice and helpful. The facilities are kept extremely clean and in great order. We had a wonderful stay.
Jul 16, 2016
Absolutely wonderful! This was our 6th visit and each year it gets better! This time we didn't pull our travel trailer and decided to stay in a deluxe cabin, what a treat! The cabin was well equipped, clean and comfortable for a family of 6. The upgrades to the resort are perfect, including pool side cafe. Thanks again KOA for making our 2 week family vacation awesome! See you soon!
Jul 16, 2016
This was our first stay in a KOA and we were very pleased with our accommodations. The camp was clean and well staffed. I will definitely return.
Jul 16, 2016
The ac unit was not working and it was, in the end, changed out during our stay. I really appreciated that it was looked at promptly to make our stay in the cabin more comfortable.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
We had an amazing week. The pool and hot tub was awesome, very clean facilities,right on the beach, and very friendly staff. Will def be back!!!
Jul 15, 2016
Most everything was great. There were some employee's (only a few) who just didn't like to smile or say hello.There were ants in the cabins.But all in all the stay was nice.
Jul 12, 2016
The Staff and Manager was so nice to us . We lost my truck keys while there and the manager really helped us out. He made us feel good even though we were in a tough spot. We will not forget this kindness.
Jul 12, 2016
We had a blast. Awesome campground. No complaints. Will definitely be back on a few years.
Jul 12, 2016
Loved our little cabin, can't wait to come back!
Jul 12, 2016
I love staying at the Cape Hatteras KOA! I come down every summer and have stayed in the nice suites and the camping cabins. They are always clean and there are a ton of amenities. I'll be back soon!
Jul 11, 2016
This was our first stay and most likely our last. The campground staff seemed more concerned with making sure every vehicle had a parking pass than maintaining bath houses or the lawn areas. The air conditioner In our unit was so loud it was nearly impossible to sleep. Two requests for them to change it out were mostly ignored. Someone did come and check it but they never came back.
Jul 11, 2016
My kids, pups, wife and I had a fabulous time there and for sure will be going back for a much longer stay the next time. Every thing about the KOA campground exceeded my expectations and then some. The staff,grounds,dog park,pool,bathhouse, sound and beach were great. Thank you so much for a wonderful time.
Jul 10, 2016
Everything was great with the exception of the queen mattress in the bedroom on cabin 1642. It desperately needs to be changed as it was very uncomfortable with obvious indentations inthe mattress from so much use that it actually put my back into muscle spasms that I am still suffering from.
Jul 10, 2016
Koa was gorgeous and accomodating, cabins were fairly roomy and comfortable. Nothing wrong!
Jul 10, 2016
We were grateful that a cabin opened up for us when we got there! First time I one and it was exactly what we needed and was very comfortable. The bathrooms were extremely clean and great! The shower situation is the only thing I would improve upon - not enough for the number and f peopls staying there, they were always kind of dirty, full, and smelled odd. Sheila's was yummy, workers were grea
Jul 10, 2016
Nice facilities however the bathrooms could be cleaner
Jul 09, 2016
We had a wonderful stay the view of the ocean was fabulous. The only small complaint that we have is that we rented too small of a sky cabin next year we're going back to the larger cabin but we had a wonderful Time great week at the beach and all the help was so helpful and pleasant and polite
Jul 09, 2016
Didn't have any hot water in the family shower on the last day of my stay but other than that it was an excellent vacation and I'd stay at KOA cape hatteras again!
Jul 08, 2016
Hadn't been there in 45 years and boy did it change but all for the better, same relaxing place just updated and more for the kids to do...
Jul 07, 2016
Ants all over the house,water in rooms after heavy rain, AC sometimes not working.dirt and trush under the bed,unclean around the toilet But we will come back
Jul 07, 2016
Loved it so much we booked our stay for next summer!
Jul 06, 2016
Great place to stay. Would have liked the cabin door to secure a little better had wasp's and other flying (stinging) bugs come through the gap. And some surfuce mold on the wood inside. Other than that it was great. Those were my gf's concerns. She is allergic to mold and bee's.
Jul 06, 2016
Everything was great as usual
Jul 05, 2016
My family and I really enjoyed our stay in a deluxe cabin over the holiday weekend. Incredibly clean and well maintained, loved the deck/grilling area. The beach and pool were both fantastic. Only recommendation would be to add some umbrellas in the pool area for some shade, outside of that we look forward to our next stay!
Jul 05, 2016
Best camping experience, I've stayed at several different KOA camp ground and they never disappoint. Staff and clean up crews were always on point and extremely helpful, which made the stay even more welcoming.
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice pool area and playground for kids and adults. Adequate restaurant on site. Cabins where clean. Convienent access to ocean and beach. Bath and shower area centrally located and clean. Pleasant and helpful staff.
Jul 04, 2016
Great facilities, well maintained. Amenities abound!
Jul 04, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award