Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
Awesome campground. Very clean facility and staff was really friendly. View from beach was spectacular. Lots of neat tourist things to do.
Aug 27, 2016
The deluxe cabin was small for 4 people, but worked well to keep us on the deck and out of the room. The only downsides were a noisy AC unit which is better than the alternative of no AC, and the site description said there was a charcoal grill, but it ended up being a lower end propane Weber. Not to let the charcoal go to complete waste, we burned the charcoal in the fire ring.
Aug 27, 2016
We were looking for a fun family orientated vacation, and this KOA delivered. Our family spent a day on the beach, went fishing, and enjoyed the pool. Great family destination!
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Very nice experience and facilities. Staff were great. Room for improvement:Wi-Fi non existent on property other than main building. Hot water heaters are flaky in the deluxe cabins.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
A great time was had by all. Can't wait till next year!
Aug 24, 2016
Awesome place my family had a ton of fun we stayed in cabain so had to use bath house we have a 1 year old and set up of family showers made bath time very difficult
Aug 23, 2016
We return every year. It's a great place. We recommend this to all our friends. On the down side, this year someone pilfered our firewood.
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice had a very nice time. also enjoyed the pool .
Aug 22, 2016
Our deluxe cabin (1202) Location was great, but the condition not so much. *mini refrigerator didn't cool-gave us a rental *grille didn't work-gave us a lighter *Shower was cold-had to remove the head to keep it warm due to bad mixing valve *Toilet and sink were clogged-left us a plunger *A/C didn't cool-it was a noticeably smaller replacement window unit *the stair lighting didn't work
Aug 22, 2016
Always feel at home and a great price
Aug 21, 2016
My family and I had a great time at koa..the staff at Cape Hatteras koa were very helpful and treated us well can't wait to come back next year!!!
Aug 21, 2016
Love this campground - clean, peaceful, lots of things to do!
Aug 21, 2016
This is our second visit to celebrate our daughter's birthday. She loves it so much she wants to do it every year!
Aug 21, 2016
First time staying at a KOA and were very pleased. Staff was responsive and the cabin was nice and clean. Definetly would stay again.
Aug 21, 2016
Our stay was great!I would make a suggestion of adding dehumidifiers into each cabin due to how humid it is there. Other than that our stay was great!
Aug 20, 2016
Wonderful experience!Great location.Great for family's. Stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was wonderful. AC was not functioning properly after day 2 and the KOA staff came to the cabin to repair and replace within 5 minutes of notifying them of an issue. The responsiveness was fantastic. Beds were comfortable.Some activities,kayaking,beach camp fire-smores on the beach, lighthouse & Wright brothers.
Aug 20, 2016
It's very dirty. The pool water is so cloudy you can not see the bottom. My 2 two year old got Hand Foot and Mouth disease during our trip at the campground. We were miserable. Spent the entire week indoors. They would not let us check out early and receive a partial refund.
Aug 20, 2016
Honestly I would rate 5 stars but there is one glaring problem. I have come to your KOA 5 years or more in a row, and the last 3 have been in one of your small cabins. Each of those 3 years, we get a cabin that has a really crappy door with a 1 inch gap at the bottom. All the air from your AC goes straight out the door, and this year one of the windows was broke allowing more air to seap out.
Aug 20, 2016
this is my second time staying in the small cabins i love them the staff was friendly helpful. walk to the bay side for the spectacular sunsets Sheila's Carolina kitchen the food was very good, plenty full only complaint..the wifi signal outside of main building was poor ...even without wifi still a great place and for me an inexpensive place to stay
Aug 19, 2016
Everything was just wonderful!!! Very neat and up kept grounds. Staff was very friendly and helpful with our questions. Loved the view and the pool was great for our toddler we had with us.
Aug 19, 2016
our second time staying at Hatteras. we stayed in the deluxe cabins for the first time. We had several ants get into our food, but other than that it was a great time.
Aug 18, 2016
Great amenities. Super clean.
Aug 16, 2016
Great Campground with excellent amenities however the cabin was not clean and the bathroom reeked of urine!
Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful time. Deluxe cabins had everything we could possibly need and staff was very helpful.
Aug 16, 2016
We had a great stay in the single room cabin for our extended weekend. Next time, we are going to get a deluxe cabin and bring the kids.
Aug 16, 2016
We had a very nice, friendly stay. Pool was awesome!!!
Aug 16, 2016
So glad we were able to get a cabin on short notice. Weather was very hot so AC and ceiling fan were fantastic!!
Aug 16, 2016
We had a wonderful time! KOA accommodated our request for an additional night. The activities, facilities and staff were all wonderful. My only complaint would be that one day the showers were in awful condition. But it was an extremely hot day and the campground was very full. We will still be coming back!
Aug 15, 2016
It only gets 3 stars because the staff was not very friendly and the staff drive two fast in the golf carts and almost hit my daughter and we got the deluxe cabin and they was bugs in the cabin the only friendly staff was one of the mantanice guys
Aug 15, 2016
Had a great vacation here. Only thing is the showers and bathrooms always have a terrible smell! Also the showers were filled with bugs at night!
Aug 14, 2016
Our kids love all the activities and being about to ride their bikes everywhere.
Aug 14, 2016
Every thing about this KOA was wonderful. We loved the cafe and felt things were reasonably priced. The cabins were good and close to everything. The only thing that made us a little bummed was we would have stayed in a bigger cabin but we have dogs and they could not be in the deluxe cabins. The biggest reason we stay at a KOA instead of a hotel is we want to bring our dogs. Wish you would reth
Aug 14, 2016
Great! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Aug 13, 2016
The pool was FANTASTIC! The camping cabins were a short stroll to the beach and to the pool/clubhouse.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
I booked the reservation 8 hours before I arrived. Had I been informed there would be a power outage on the second and final night of my stay, I wouldnt have made the reservation. The shower this morning was infested with small, flying bugs (well over 100 along
Aug 12, 2016
This place was great. Clean everything amazing staff and alot of activities for everyone to do. My family and I came down from New Jersey and we had the best week. Thanks to everyone at Cape Hatteras you guys are awesome
Aug 11, 2016
Quiet,clean and friendly staff will stay there again next year
Aug 11, 2016
The campground is fabulous! I felt everything was clean and well kept! I loved the pool and beach access and found the staff to be friendly and helpful. By the second day of my trip, I was already texting relatives trying to plan a family gathering for next year!
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
simply bad
Aug 10, 2016
Great location and waves, no shaded area around cabins, no internet outside the main building.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The only negative was that the door handle and locking mechanism to our cabin did not work very well. We have stayed in the cabins at KOA's before and it's always been a good experience.
Aug 08, 2016
This was our third year staying in the deluxe cabins. This really is a spectacular KOA....right on the beach! We love it so much we convinced another family to come along with us this year.
Aug 08, 2016
Cleanest and Friendliest campground we've stayed in! Staff was amazing, property felt like a resort with all the fantastic anemities! Highly recommend.
Aug 08, 2016
The only thing I didn't like were the tree frogs in the family bathrooms
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award