Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Cabin Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
Our family reunion was a success there! We loved it!
Jun 30, 2015
We enjoyed the stay there and my kids always like it there, I just wasn't happy with the cabin we stayed in cause we had ants all over the place when we got there someone came and sprayed inside and outside but we were still seeing some here and there we kept it swept out but they were still there, I have never had that problem before
Jun 30, 2015
Our family enjoyed our stay at the Cape Hatteras KOA. The recreational staff planned activities that my children enjoyed. We loved the fact that we could bring our dog and he had a k9 kamp to play and pet wash for after playing on the beach! The bath houses and cabins were always clean and the pools were so much fun to play in!
Jun 30, 2015
Clean bathrooms and great employees. One room cabin was much better than a tent. A little leak in the ceiling when it poured and the A/C was loud but that beats being soaked and no A/C when you want to rest out of the heat.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Very enjoyable stay, will be coming again!
Jun 30, 2015
Begs for feedback upon completion of sale. No opt out link. This is not an authorized use of my email address.
Jun 30, 2015
Stayed in camping cabin. Everything was fine but need to know that flies get in through gap at top of door and the hard rain we had ran in all over the floor.
Jun 29, 2015
We stayed in a two room campig cabin. We justified the extra expense bacuse we could have A/C. The first 2.5 days we were there the brakers kept tripping and we would be with out A/C. They finally corrected the issue. The Air conditioners are very small and had to run on full all of the time just to keep the room cool. I think part of the issue is that the doors and windows did not shut well.
Jun 29, 2015
Awesome experience! Kids loved the pool. Kids want to go back next year.
Jun 29, 2015
We stayed in a cabin with wraparound porch. Took my family and they place was clean and right on the beach. We enjoyed it very much.
Jun 29, 2015
We really liked our stay at the KOA, Cape Hatters. There was an issue with the location at the onset of the trip. I spoke with someone months prior, asking for suggestions on the best location for our cabin and they put us next to the road with 5 kids. I was not pleased with the exact site given to us; however, the rest of our stay was really nice. The amenities were very clean with fun activities
Jun 29, 2015
Overall, it was a very good stay. We loved the location of the deluxe cabin as it gave us terrific views of the beach. Two problems: the air conditioner leaked on the floor and the toilet tank was very slow in refilling.
Jun 29, 2015
Best location and amenities in outerbanks.
Jun 28, 2015
Only one thing that was negative for me and 2 guests was the air condition did not work too well. Either too old - too small- or the old crooked door and windows did not hold the air.? Other than that the stay was wonderful people very nice and helpful ( they did come by right away but could only wash the airs filter). The pool and new building are terrific!!! Cafe food very good and reasonable!
Jun 28, 2015
I really liked the cabin that we stayed in, it was clean and I love the fact that it had linens...I wish I would have been notified that it wasn't a full kitchen, but we made do....the only complaint I have was the ants...we were infested with them and I brought a few home with me...but I thought the campground was great and the people were very friendly that worked there.
Jun 28, 2015
This campground is well maintained and very friendly staff. My family usually stays here once, but we will try to stay here twice a year. Thanks for what your staff does to make our stay very enjoyable.
Jun 28, 2015
Un des plus beaux KOA que j'ai fréquenté. Beau, propre,accès à la plage, resto, personnel très avenant et région superbe avec toutes ses plages et dunes de sable. Je compte y retourner!
Jun 27, 2015
The stay was excellent. There was a small problem were the A/C in the cabin did not work. The A/C was fixed the next day. I wanted to speak to the manager about it and after two attempts to speak with him I left my phone number and still no response. No matter how good the rest of the stay is, when I get the impression that the manager is avoiding me, that sends the wrong message to the guest.
Jun 27, 2015
Had a great time, would definitely come back again. Our shower curtain was a bit moldy and the grill could have used a good cleaning but other then that we had a great stay.
Jun 26, 2015
The AC worked so poorly I had to go and buy a fan so we could sleep. AC should be one of the KOA's first priorities, Disappointed!!! But other than that the place was very nice.
Jun 26, 2015
Excellent location and a very friendly staff. The reason I only am giving an 8/10 and 4/5 stars is because my particular cabin did not have a swing/chair on the front porch, and most if not all of the rest of the cabins did have that feature. Please fix that for cabin #508.
Jun 24, 2015
We thought the KOA at Hattetas was the best we have seen. The pool area was wonderful and very clean. However, the men's bathrooms needed hot water. We will be back!!
Jun 23, 2015
my only complaint was there was no hot water in the bathroom sinks for shaving and washing your face only cold water at the bathhouse restrooms
Jun 23, 2015
We had a great time as a family and can't wait to come back!
Jun 23, 2015
the cabin next to us had child battling cancer and the AC was not working and he was trying to sleep in that heat. they brought over a portable unit but, the hose was blowing hot air in the cabin. the hose should have a window or a vent to put it outside. I Felt sorry for them. I think they should get a free stay. I was in cabin 519 and they were 2 cabins down. The last name Quick. I loved IT.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
My family had great time at the Cape Hatteras KOA. The cabin we rented was clean and the perfect for our family of 5. Our kids stayed busy at the ocean and pool.
Jun 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much from the ocean to the pool, the train to the other camp activities. We look forward to our next visit
Jun 21, 2015
Il devrait y avoir une chute pour les clefs de cabines. L'emplacement est idéal pour la plage et les sports d'eau. J'ai beaucoup aimé mon séjour
Jun 21, 2015
This was our second time staying at Cape Hatteras KOA.We had an awesome time again.The only problem we had was we had to deal with ants which staff took care right away when called.
Jun 21, 2015
People were great. Pool was great. Cabin did not get cool. Bathrooms were filthy. The young crew that cleaned bathrooms did it do a good job.... Showers were discusting. Would stay again but not up to the same standards as we stayed before.
Jun 21, 2015
We rented the deluxe cabin. It was a very good choice for our family. KOA Rodanthe, NC is kid friendly as there are a lot of activities for them. Thanks. See you again next year.
Jun 19, 2015
Everything was very clean and everyone very friendly
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
False advertisement Ants everywhere Knowledgeless staff Dirty poold I could go on and on. We have a list, that's how bad it was. We are emailing the BBB requiring this stay. Not to mention the rash I got and learned another visitor had developed as well. Staff told them to just put camomile lotion. Just, a disappointing stay. Way too expensive for the price. You need to make a lot of changes.
Jun 19, 2015
It was ideal. Our cabin was great -- the staff could not have been more accommodating. This KOA is one of the best we have stayed at and we are hopeful to be able to return. Thank you very much. The area should be on everyone's vacation list!!!!!
Jun 17, 2015
Have stayed here many times, this was first since the reconstruction after Irene. Mostly the changes are nice. We did not like the grouping of the Kabins, too close. No privacy. Most employees were very pleasant, especially the sunshiners; however, two of the female office/registration desk workers I found to be rude and abrupt. Unable to answer simple questions. My opinion was verified by others.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Great location. Great amenities. Was not happy that they arbitrarily checked me out a day early while I was still there. Went to office to straighten out and was treated rather abruptly for trying to make sure the KOA got paid the proper amount.
Jun 15, 2015
Everything we need in one place; a comfortable cabin, lovely swimming pool, fabulous ocean and beautiful sound. Walking distance to Dairy Queen and Top Dog Cafe (very tasty). Top that off with helpful, friendly staff and clean restrooms and showers . . . perfection!
Jun 15, 2015
We will highly recommend KOA to others. The facilities were convenient and services were on point. We positioned our trash on the side of the street between 8-10am and it was picked up every time. We had a great time.
Jun 15, 2015
Best campground we've ever been to! the customer service was superb. Cabins were clean and in good condition. Pool was well maintained. Bath houses were in good condition. Food was surprisingly decent. We will definitely return!
Jun 15, 2015
Everything was great except the AC in our cabin. It was probably 90 degrees inside when we arrived and even with a replaced AC unit, the cabin was not very cool inside for the rest of our stay. The staff tried, and we appreciated that. Renters should not turn off the units between stays during the summer months.
Jun 15, 2015
LOVED this beautiful campground! My boys ages 7 & 5 did not want to leave. Awesome beach, pirate ship playground & pool area! The facilities were well maintained and staff were all very pleasant & helpful. Great farm stand across the street and two seafood markets within a mile of the campground for your summer cook outs over the campfire! We will be back every summer :-)
Jun 15, 2015
very impressed. beautiful place. only complaint would be to seal the doors on the cabins.
Jun 15, 2015
Our cabin was dirty and the AC did not work well. Bath house was dirty also- trash on the floor and showers smelled.
Jun 14, 2015
The grounds were great with easy beach access. Facilities were well maintained and staff was very helpful
Jun 14, 2015
Everyone was very polite and helpful the food was good too
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.