Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 29, 2016
Two annual trips - summer and November are always fun and enjoyable. This campground is like our second home.
Nov 28, 2016
The staff here is top notch! Campground is incredible well-maintained, the ocean views are breathtaking. Lemar, Mike, Rene, and Allison are all a second family to us😄😍 awesome time as always !
Nov 23, 2016
Loved the cabin. The campground was very clean and tidy. The only negative was the bathhouse was extremely cold as the temperature was set to extreme minimum. Also no hot water in the shower. I had to waste a LOT of water just to get a change in water temp. Staff was nice and friendly. We own an RV repair center and just sold our camper so we utilize the campground facilitates when we can.
Nov 22, 2016
Cabin was very clean and well equipped, a bit pricey though.
Nov 15, 2016
The staff at the Cape Hatteras KOA are top notch. Every single employee was so kind and extremely helpful. They were always smiling. Allison was super awesome and worked with us on an issue we had. I highly recommend this campground!! It is always clean, couldn't get any closer to the beach, and the staff is the BOMB!!!!
Nov 15, 2016
Cabin was very clean. Great place to stay.
Nov 14, 2016
It was the off season so the campground was not crowded. The staff was very friendly.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
This is my favorite KOA in VA! The staff is super friendly and welcoming. I have brought many friends and family to the KOA camping cabins and they have such a great experience every time.
Nov 01, 2016
kind, welcoming, helpful, clean, safe, friendly, relaxing, gorgeous setting... and Sheila's Cafe was a delicious, home-cooked cherry on top. Thank you!
Oct 31, 2016
Great place to stay clean and nice Just a tad expensive for October / November
Oct 31, 2016
Awesome! We stayed in a regular cabin and the bath house was very clean. We could see the sound on one side of our site and the dunes for the beach on the other!
Oct 31, 2016
It's a great location; showers are clean; workers are friendly; biggest problem is the WIFI is really unreliable and the signals are weak in the cabin area. Thank you
Oct 30, 2016
Beautiful and outstanding campground. The staff were friendly and kind and it's a wonderful place. Nothing like it used to be. It has something for everyone. Shiela's kitchen food was outstanding also for breakfast and lunch !
Oct 29, 2016
As always the staff was excellent, the cabin was perfect and our fishing trip was perfect! Wish I could go more than once a year! Thank you KOA!
Oct 29, 2016
As I told the cashier after 1 night, the blinds in the cabin were broken, no privacy.luckily I had duct tape with me, the window was completely uncovered in the bunkbed area, luckily I stuffed a paper grocery bag in that one, again no privacy.we were still charged the full rate for that...I had reserved 4 nights, but that quickly changed. I checked out after 1 night and went to the OBX area.BAD
Oct 27, 2016
As always PERFECT
Oct 25, 2016
We love the koa Hatteras. Amazing people, views, and atmosphere. Can't wait to come back next year.
Oct 20, 2016
Fabulous sunsets on the dock, then across the street and down to the beach for the full moon. Amazing!
Oct 18, 2016
Love this place!Cabins are nice, right on the water, nice pool & cafe. Bathrooms not clean enough & bugs in shower, cafe should be open later, volleyball net wasn't up. Should add a playground & mini golf.
Oct 17, 2016
It was relaxing, fun and staff was very friendly!
Oct 10, 2016
We've been coming here for many years and have made it a family get together. We have been very happy with everything about your campground.
Oct 09, 2016
We came for our honeymoon and it was amazing!
Oct 08, 2016
Clean,quiet polite, who could ask for more
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
We come here all the time! Absolutely love it!!!!!
Oct 04, 2016
Only issues really were there were dead and live roaches in my deluxe cabin, the sofa was torn up and dirty linens in the bathroom. This was corrected and I was suppose to receive 50% off the first night. I did not see a credit on my statement. I loved my stay overall!
Oct 04, 2016
We stayed in a cabin, which was clean, and comfortable, but too close to other cabins and very small outside area. The restrooms were not cleaned at all; during the four days we were there. I had to hold my breath to use it on the last day. But the restrooms at the main building were very clean, no smell. Nice pool, hot tub, dog park. I would go back if I knew the bathrooms were cleaned daily.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice accommodations. First time staying here. Friendly and courteous staff. Already booked for next year. Thanks!
Oct 03, 2016
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and it was very nice. We definitely enjoyed our stay. 😊
Oct 01, 2016
We always recommend this KOA and have gotten several of our friends to stay. We were only disappointing that the train wasn't running, and there was no outdoor movie on Friday night. Figured it comes with the post-Labor day price decrease. We'll be back next year!
Sep 30, 2016
Cleanest, best equipped campground we've EVER stayed. Atlantic Ocean backdrop a huge plus too. Staff also unbelievable.
Sep 28, 2016
A great place to stay!!!
Sep 26, 2016
We came here with a rented RV in the spring with my folks and decided to take a family trip with just us, trying the little dry cabins. It was a great stay! We love that the beach is right there, everyone is incredibly friendly. Although the cabins are very close, everyone is good at keeping to themselves and we enjoyed our trip immensely.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
We got together for a family birthday with about 20 people. We rented 7 cabins of various types. It was a perfect setting for such an occasion, and the folks there could not have been nicer. We are already planning to return soon and look forward to another wonderful stay!! Thanks for making our stay so great!
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Ants in cabin,otherwise would give 5.Ants everywhere,getting into food & drinks.Called,they had maintenance spray,set ant traps.Called again later,they sprayed again.I ended up spraying them with Off,worked better,but my allergic bf couldn't breathe/sleep.Had ants EVERY DAY for a week,kept spraying them with Off.Not one ant went in the traps.Great beach,nice pool,clean bathrooms
Sep 23, 2016
Rustic cabin was awesome, and my family had a blast!
Sep 22, 2016
Everything was clean and wonderful!
Sep 22, 2016
Great staff, Mary and Lamar.
Sep 20, 2016
My first time at the campground! We love it!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Great !
Sep 20, 2016
Thank you for the free popcorn and movie! We love when you have activities!
Sep 20, 2016
Great place!
Sep 19, 2016
Always a great time! This is our first time in the deluxe cabin and it was nice. I've already recommended the campground to a couple coworkers
Sep 19, 2016
We had a blast! It was clean and the employees were so nice! We come every year and are never disappointed!
Sep 19, 2016
Very kids friendly safe place. Would recommend anyone.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award