Cape Hatteras KOA

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Cabin Reviews

Mar 26, 2015
The facility was very clean and neat. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. The pet friendly stuff was really cool. We will definitely stay with KOA again.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
We will be back... With friends! Thanks, Ted
Mar 14, 2015
Nice, friendly staff, very helpful. Clean, comfortable cabin. Great beach access. Planning to return later this year.
Mar 10, 2015
We happened upon this KOA in Rodanthe on a cold rainy night after driving 5 hrs and the camp staff were more than willing to help us get set up despite the power outage on the island. We will definitely be back!
Mar 02, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. It was our first time and already planning to come back and bring more family with us! The staff was incredibly helpful and polite the entire stay!
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
Hatteras Island is a ghost town at this time of year, but we loved staying in the deluxe cabin overlooking the ocean- such a cool place! Very friendly staff-already booked our next trip.
Feb 16, 2015
The cabin was a great place to stay! The only issue we had was that the weather got cold and the pipes froze and we didn't have water. However, the staff promptly provided us with alternative arrangements for showering.
Feb 03, 2015
love it no-matter what time of year
Jan 21, 2015
It's a great place to unwind and just relax by the ocean. Winter is very nice not many people. The staff is absolutely amazing and helpful! Allison is TERRIFIC! Everyone is very friendly.
Jan 19, 2015
It was amazing, the staff were especially attentive and understanding. Couldn't have been any better!
Jan 04, 2015
Love this campround. The people are always helpful and great. Definitely will be coming back!
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 20, 2014
Dec 20, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff especially Allison. Had a great time
Dec 02, 2014
Wonderful people working there, especially Renee and Mike, help KOA guests have a wonderful experience during their visit. We have been going to the KOA in Rodanthe for 35 years and intend to keep going for as long as we can.
Dec 01, 2014
We enjoyed our time there very much! Everyone was so kind and willing to help in anyway!
Dec 01, 2014
Nov 22, 2014
We usually bring our camper there but this time we stayed in the cabin(pet friendly) and it was wonderful! Clean and cozy with everything we needed for our stay! It was clear as soon as we walked in that we had made a great choice! My only complaint would be the price. Everyone there was super nice!
Nov 13, 2014
This is our favorite campground
Nov 10, 2014
Great cabin. Great stay. Kids loved surf fishing and the playground. Great cafe as well. Great service!
Nov 04, 2014
Staff was helpful and attentive. Cabin was nice and had everything we needed. The only suggestion is it would be helpful to have change machine at the Campground Laundry.
Nov 03, 2014
6 of us stayed in two cabins for two nights for a deep sea fishing trip out of Oregon Inlet. The accommodations were excellent, the campground is very nice and the staff is excellent also.
Nov 03, 2014
It was a wonderful place to stay. Very windy while we were there. But enjoyed our stay.
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Pool, playground, beach area nice. Kids loved the play area. Campgrounds quiet. Negatives: Showers dirty. Cabins floors need a better cleaning (very dusty) under beds and pet hair. Some litter around campgrounds and beach area. Screen ripped on cabin 526 window so mosquitos were able get into cabin with window open.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
We stayed in one of the camping cabins w/o bathroom. Price was way too high for the size and quality of the cabin. Campground charges $8.00 per person per day fee which I assume is a maintenance fee and we found many maintenance problems with the bathroom/shower facility. The showers and sinks would randomly change to cold water. Bathroom and showers were not kept very clean. Disappointing!
Oct 20, 2014
Excellent. Clean, and accommodating deluxe cabins...What a place!
Oct 20, 2014
Great place, only complaint, hot water only last about 3 minutes.
Oct 20, 2014
It was a truly wonderful experience. The renovations are great and well done!
Oct 20, 2014
I stayed at the Hatteras KOA 30 years ago on several occasions. The KOA is unbelievably nice and clean and customer friendly. The facilities, pool, café, hot tub and playground are unbelievably nice. The cabins are clean, nicely painted with new appliances and new, clean linens. Wonderful Place.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Cabin was great as far as accommodating our needs. However, there was no smoke detector--only the housing for it; blinds in all windows were broken and taped and not usable and there were only 2 packs of coffee for 4 days and a burned out lightbulb in the bathroom. We told maintenance about these issues but nothing was done. $ spent should have been cabin with these these fixed.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Enjoyable. Very windy for a tent. Allison in the office was wonderful and very friendly.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
We stayed in a cabin which had ants all over it for our entire stay, including the bed. Got sick from the A/C units. Hurricane Arthur hit there, and it was closed for most of stay. No pool for days, no cable at all. Next stay would have to be in my own camper.
Oct 15, 2014
We recently stayed at the Cape Hatteras KOA in the Deluxe Cabins and had a wonderful time! The staff was very helpful and the cabins clean and comfortable. Can't wait to make another visit.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Friendly staff, eager to help
Oct 13, 2014
My family and I have been visiting this campground for years and we love it. This is a great place to vacation with your kids with all the amenities included. Right on the beach, huge pool, huge hot tub, great play ground areas, showers, laundry,site seeing, and the list goes on; all for a great price. We will continue to come here.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Excellent facilities with a staff that went out of their way to ensure our stay was a pleasurable experience! Cannot wait for a return visit!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.