Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 20, 2017
I have been raving about the place since we left! What a GREAT spot to stay! We WILL be back!
Mar 19, 2017
Friendly, accommodating staff. Nice site and deluxe cabin. Hot tub and common showers were cold.
Mar 18, 2017
We booked the bare cabin with a weather forecast of 60's.but reality sunk in and it was 30's!!! We're very lucky to b able to up grade to a beautiful luxury cabin! Full fridge is such a nice treat.i was so glad u weren't booked for this weekend because I know ur summers r always packed! Beautiful spot between ocean n bay just perfect..thank u koa we luv ya!!!
Mar 15, 2017
Love, love,love will be back!
Mar 14, 2017
I had not camped in a long time, but wanted to take my daughter. The Cape Hatteras staff was amazing, the grounds and facilities were always clean, and the beach was a short walk away. Love this place!
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
Oceanfront cabin... personnel were friendly and had already heated the cabin prior to our arrival... the lock in our cabin was broken... they immediately moved us to an adjacent cabin with no fuss whatsoever. .. the cabin was great and very comfortable
Mar 06, 2017
We were there for just one night for a quick get away with our pups. While the weather was not as nice as we had hoped we really enjoyed our stay and will be back...hopefully when it is warm enough to enjoy the beach!!!
Mar 05, 2017
Very quit stay, well monitored, everyone was very helpful. Very clean facilities, top notch location!
Feb 27, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much! Very nice and hospitable reception and check-out. Thank you!
Feb 27, 2017
Exceeded my expectations. The staff was knowledgeable, friendly, and extremely helpful.
Feb 27, 2017
Staff goes out of there way to make sure everyone is happy,happy,happy!!!!!!! We have been coming to Cape Hatteras KOA approximately 10 years,2-3 times a year,hope to spend the next 20 years coming down again
Feb 22, 2017
We love this place and its location. The staff is always very helpful and friendly. This is our favorite KOA.
Feb 21, 2017
awesome facilities, well-stocked store and nice people. great!
Feb 21, 2017
Our family had a wonderful time! The cabin was clean, comfortable, and well stocked. The staff is very nice :)
Feb 17, 2017
Everything was clean. Everyone was friendly. Great location. Great value.
Feb 16, 2017
My second time at this KOA, and again you have exceeded my expectations! The cabin right on the ocean was absolutely perfect! The staff was incredibly friendly. Thank you!
Feb 15, 2017
Great place, can't wait to come again.
Feb 13, 2017
The staff was friendly and very helpful. I wish I was told that running the heater while using the microwave would trip the breaker, but other then that it was a great stay just wish I had more time. We will be back.
Feb 13, 2017
Awesome..great people
Jan 30, 2017
Loved the cabin, they were extremely accommodating with upgrading us from a tent site to a cabin.
Jan 30, 2017
Jan 30, 2017
Best campground I've ever been too. Everything was clean and the hot tub is huge. The beach is beautiful we had alot of fun even though it was in the 40s and 20 mile an hour winds
Jan 23, 2017
Nice, clean cabin! Friendly staff! Super nice, clean bath house!!!
Jan 17, 2017
We decided to use the benefit of staying in a delux cabin at special off season rate. Our daughter and her family will be using one for this summers vacation. We have a travel trailer but wanted to make sure it would suit her family needs. It was beyond our expectations !!! So looking forward to our big family vacation!!!!! Everyone there was soooo there for us!! Thank you all,,
Dec 31, 2016
love this place in the winter.
Dec 27, 2016
AMAZING TIME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Dec 15, 2016
Quiet in December when we stayed in deluxe cabin, very nice KOA.
Dec 12, 2016
Very nice KOA!!! Bathrooms and bathhouse very clean. Great experience.
Dec 05, 2016
Rolled the dice on late November weather, still had a nice weekend. I think I'll try a pre season trip next time
Dec 02, 2016
Great location and awesome staff!
Nov 29, 2016
Two annual trips - summer and November are always fun and enjoyable. This campground is like our second home.
Nov 28, 2016
The staff here is top notch! Campground is incredible well-maintained, the ocean views are breathtaking. Lemar, Mike, Rene, and Allison are all a second family to us😄😍 awesome time as always !
Nov 23, 2016
Loved the cabin. The campground was very clean and tidy. The only negative was the bathhouse was extremely cold as the temperature was set to extreme minimum. Also no hot water in the shower. I had to waste a LOT of water just to get a change in water temp. Staff was nice and friendly. We own an RV repair center and just sold our camper so we utilize the campground facilitates when we can.
Nov 22, 2016
Cabin was very clean and well equipped, a bit pricey though.
Nov 15, 2016
The staff at the Cape Hatteras KOA are top notch. Every single employee was so kind and extremely helpful. They were always smiling. Allison was super awesome and worked with us on an issue we had. I highly recommend this campground!! It is always clean, couldn't get any closer to the beach, and the staff is the BOMB!!!!
Nov 15, 2016
Cabin was very clean. Great place to stay.
Nov 14, 2016
It was the off season so the campground was not crowded. The staff was very friendly.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
This is my favorite KOA in VA! The staff is super friendly and welcoming. I have brought many friends and family to the KOA camping cabins and they have such a great experience every time.
Nov 01, 2016
kind, welcoming, helpful, clean, safe, friendly, relaxing, gorgeous setting... and Sheila's Cafe was a delicious, home-cooked cherry on top. Thank you!
Oct 31, 2016
Great place to stay clean and nice Just a tad expensive for October / November
Oct 31, 2016
Awesome! We stayed in a regular cabin and the bath house was very clean. We could see the sound on one side of our site and the dunes for the beach on the other!
Oct 31, 2016
It's a great location; showers are clean; workers are friendly; biggest problem is the WIFI is really unreliable and the signals are weak in the cabin area. Thank you
Oct 30, 2016
Beautiful and outstanding campground. The staff were friendly and kind and it's a wonderful place. Nothing like it used to be. It has something for everyone. Shiela's kitchen food was outstanding also for breakfast and lunch !
Oct 29, 2016
As always the staff was excellent, the cabin was perfect and our fishing trip was perfect! Wish I could go more than once a year! Thank you KOA!
Oct 29, 2016
As I told the cashier after 1 night, the blinds in the cabin were broken, no privacy.luckily I had duct tape with me, the window was completely uncovered in the bunkbed area, luckily I stuffed a paper grocery bag in that one, again no privacy.we were still charged the full rate for that...I had reserved 4 nights, but that quickly changed. I checked out after 1 night and went to the OBX area.BAD
Oct 27, 2016
As always PERFECT
Oct 25, 2016
We love the koa Hatteras. Amazing people, views, and atmosphere. Can't wait to come back next year.
Oct 20, 2016
Fabulous sunsets on the dock, then across the street and down to the beach for the full moon. Amazing!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps