Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 19, 2017
We had a wonderful time. It was our first visit and we will be coming again. The staff was friendly and helpful and the resort was beautiful. Thanks!!
Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Cabins clean, amenities pretty good (Tetherball, horseshoe needs updating), nice access to beach, staff friendly. Cons: tried to call several times in days leading up to arrival to get more info...phone not answered after about 4-5 tries; location remote and not near grocery. Two water outages during our stay...around dinner/bath time for our kids.
Apr 19, 2017
We were generally pleased. We found the staff friendly. The camp was clean and in good repair. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was clean, comfortable, and well stocked with the basic necessities. Although, the trashcan in the main living area should have been much bigger. The bath towel exchange process was a bit awkward. I felt uncomfortable lugging our soiled and wet bath towels to the lobby
Apr 18, 2017
this was our 4th time there and loved it as usual! the maintenance guy Jeff was awesome!
Apr 18, 2017
Awesome!!
Apr 17, 2017
Loved the cabin! Definitely coming back here the first chance I get!
Apr 16, 2017
All was wonderful.
Apr 15, 2017
It was a bit chilly to swim so the large hot tub was a great bonus for us and the kids. Wish the pool could have been a little heated:) the playground and recreational area with jump pad was perfect for the kids as well. We loved the deluxe cabin. It was very comfortable ! The kitchenette was good but I was disappointed there was no oven and it was lacking some cooking utensils and kitchen items..
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
We had a great stay! We were there for a few days over spring break and watched migrating humpback whales...it was amazing!!
Apr 13, 2017
Very clean facilities and cabin!
Apr 13, 2017
We had the best experience and were spoiled with how great this campground was. We wish we would have planned more time there!
Apr 12, 2017
Even with our cabin having a really musty smell the first night it was an enjoyable stay.
Apr 12, 2017
Only issue was hot tub was down and we did not get to use it until we left.
Apr 09, 2017
loved the location but the only thing that could have been better planned out that all of the cabin renters were right next to each other even though there were others farther apart in the same area when the campground was not really occupied by many others.
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Everything was very nice the was very cool. Everything was good
Mar 29, 2017
This was my second time staying here, and this time I brought a group of friends. We absolutely loved it! The staff were wonderfully friendly, the site is gorgeous and clean. It was amazing to be so close to the ocean that we could hear it from in our cabin. The only downside was that the showers weren't always hot. Still had an amazing time!
Mar 29, 2017
Super experience and very clean. Love Dorie at the front desk.
Mar 29, 2017
The only problem we really had was the cleaning crew coming at 8 AM to clean other cabins beside us and being very loud. They woke us up banging on doors saying "Housekeeping!" super loud.
Mar 27, 2017
We stayed at a beach front deluxe cabin. Clean and comfortable with great views of the ocean. The cabins would be great for a small family, but not really large enough for more than 2 adults in my opinion. The galley kitchen is really a coffee maker and microwave, but the grill is a nice touch.
Mar 27, 2017
Had a wonderful stay with my family. My kids loved the KOA we will definitely be back
Mar 27, 2017
nice campground with great facilities and great staff. the mattress in cottage bedroom and sleep sofa need improvement.
Mar 20, 2017
I have been raving about the place since we left! What a GREAT spot to stay! We WILL be back!
Mar 19, 2017
Friendly, accommodating staff. Nice site and deluxe cabin. Hot tub and common showers were cold.
Mar 18, 2017
We booked the bare cabin with a weather forecast of 60's.but reality sunk in and it was 30's!!! We're very lucky to b able to up grade to a beautiful luxury cabin! Full fridge is such a nice treat.i was so glad u weren't booked for this weekend because I know ur summers r always packed! Beautiful spot between ocean n bay just perfect..thank u koa we luv ya!!!
Mar 15, 2017
Love, love,love will be back!
Mar 14, 2017
I had not camped in a long time, but wanted to take my daughter. The Cape Hatteras staff was amazing, the grounds and facilities were always clean, and the beach was a short walk away. Love this place!
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
Oceanfront cabin... personnel were friendly and had already heated the cabin prior to our arrival... the lock in our cabin was broken... they immediately moved us to an adjacent cabin with no fuss whatsoever. .. the cabin was great and very comfortable
Mar 06, 2017
We were there for just one night for a quick get away with our pups. While the weather was not as nice as we had hoped we really enjoyed our stay and will be back...hopefully when it is warm enough to enjoy the beach!!!
Mar 05, 2017
Very quit stay, well monitored, everyone was very helpful. Very clean facilities, top notch location!
Feb 27, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much! Very nice and hospitable reception and check-out. Thank you!
Feb 27, 2017
Exceeded my expectations. The staff was knowledgeable, friendly, and extremely helpful.
Feb 27, 2017
Staff goes out of there way to make sure everyone is happy,happy,happy!!!!!!! We have been coming to Cape Hatteras KOA approximately 10 years,2-3 times a year,hope to spend the next 20 years coming down again
Feb 22, 2017
We love this place and its location. The staff is always very helpful and friendly. This is our favorite KOA.
Feb 21, 2017
awesome facilities, well-stocked store and nice people. great!
Feb 21, 2017
Our family had a wonderful time! The cabin was clean, comfortable, and well stocked. The staff is very nice :)
Feb 17, 2017
Everything was clean. Everyone was friendly. Great location. Great value.
Feb 16, 2017
My second time at this KOA, and again you have exceeded my expectations! The cabin right on the ocean was absolutely perfect! The staff was incredibly friendly. Thank you!
Feb 15, 2017
Great place, can't wait to come again.
Feb 13, 2017
The staff was friendly and very helpful. I wish I was told that running the heater while using the microwave would trip the breaker, but other then that it was a great stay just wish I had more time. We will be back.
Feb 13, 2017
Awesome..great people
Jan 30, 2017
Loved the cabin, they were extremely accommodating with upgrading us from a tent site to a cabin.
Jan 30, 2017
Jan 30, 2017
Best campground I've ever been too. Everything was clean and the hot tub is huge. The beach is beautiful we had alot of fun even though it was in the 40s and 20 mile an hour winds
Jan 23, 2017
Nice, clean cabin! Friendly staff! Super nice, clean bath house!!!
Jan 17, 2017
We decided to use the benefit of staying in a delux cabin at special off season rate. Our daughter and her family will be using one for this summers vacation. We have a travel trailer but wanted to make sure it would suit her family needs. It was beyond our expectations !!! So looking forward to our big family vacation!!!!! Everyone there was soooo there for us!! Thank you all,,
Dec 31, 2016
love this place in the winter.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps