Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
I would give this KOA 5 stars if it weren't for the continued cooler theft that I am experiencing. 3 separate trips to this KOA and all 3 visits, I had my cooler robbed. Other than that, this place is AMAZING! I would suggest putting your coolers in your camper or find a way to lock it up. I believe that this is a local problem. Great pool, great bath houses and wonderful facility overall.
Sep 03, 2013
It was good. My only complaint was one of your registration attendents was little rude. But other than that, it was GREAT!!!! Will be returning!!!!!
Sep 03, 2013
we love staying here, lots to do for families, nice staff to
Sep 03, 2013
We loved the campground and its easy access to the beach. Extremely clean and friendly employees!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Had a great time. Only complaint is theĀ sites are a little tight to one another. It was hard to get my camper out. We had to ask people to move there trucks to get out. But other than that A+...
Sep 03, 2013
everything was perfect as usual
Sep 03, 2013
Absolutely fabulous.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The campground was very nice, the sites were small, we felt as of we sneezed the neighbors would say Bless you.. The bathrooms/showers were nasty, but I guess the other campers are to blame for that, maybe they should look into cleaning them more than once a day? Of all the KOAs we have recently stayed at, it was the nicest hosthouse,cafe,pool, playground, they even had a pet area.
Sep 03, 2013
Clubhouse was nice. Great beach. Bathrooms needed to be cleaned more frequently. Wish clubhouse had showers too. Would have been nice to have grates for of th fire circles as well. Thanks!
Sep 03, 2013
Having stayed before 5 years ago, nice improvements. Enjoyed it 5 years ago, but definately an enhanced experienced. With it being a holiday weekend bathrooms needed to be cleaned 3 times per day, once is not enough (horrible smell). Curfew, quiet hour not enforced. LOUD and hard to go to sleep due to neighbors. More help in cafe, long lines and long waits however great food and good selection.
Sep 03, 2013
I had a great time, but will definitely opt for a cabin with a bathroom next time.
Sep 03, 2013
Awesome campground...Great location, right on the beach. Excellent pool and lodge. Camping site are plenty big, easy to get in and out...
Sep 03, 2013
We stayed in the 1br cabin and it was perfect. Would be great to have outside electricity and small fridge. Staff great! Manager Mike awesome!
Sep 03, 2013
This is my favorite KOA!
Sep 03, 2013
Without a doubt the campground has prime location, right next to the beach .. the problem this year is the lack of cleanliness in all of the bathroom and shower facilities(shower curtains with mold was the worst though) .. Shower facilities on top of not being well cleaned would also need some maintenance. Second major concern is the EXTREMELY poor internet/wifi, and this all over the campgroud
Sep 03, 2013
Great place to bring the family. There is so much for kids to do.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
it's my favorite KOA location. the bath houses were not as clean as usual and needed small repairs (shower head, handles). quiet hours not enforced enough.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The only issue I noticed was the bathrooms/showers were not cleaned enough. They did get alittle nasty.
Sep 03, 2013
My reservation was not in the night box as I requested and ended up waiting till it opened. Well as koas go the one in Ashville nc is the best.
Sep 03, 2013
Our family had a great stay!! Kids loved the pool and playgrounds. Very relaxing. Thank You.
Sep 03, 2013
Everything was fine except one of the camp workers kept insisting I move my vehicle up when I arrived, there were 2 people crossing the road and I would have to run them over in order to move, he got annoyed and gave me some attitude. About an hour later he stopped at my camp and told me to secure my screen house while I was putting it up, the stakes were in my hand. I think he was just harassing.
Sep 03, 2013
1st time camper!! Family of 5 to include a 16mth old baby! Had the best time! I think we are going to start a tradition of going every year! Cant be any closer to the beach! The facility and staff were excellent!
Sep 03, 2013
sorry I cannot give you a 5 star the bathrooms have a strong urine smell because of the waterless Urinals. Please fix this problem. Roger
Sep 03, 2013
Took my daughter to the park to play at 9 am and there were beer cans were everywhere. My daughter brought me a can half full. I was so livid this park was so disgusting. I went straight to the office and spoke with management who was rude. By 9 am parks should be free and clear of anything harmful to young children. Never will I recommend this park or go back.
Sep 02, 2013
The fire pit wasn't cleaned out prior to us arriving. It was full of beer cans and left over food items. Campsite was also full of lawn stickers that made walking around undesirable. We won't be back.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
It was wonderful. Defiantly will be coming back.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
We have been coming to this KOA for quite some time. The staff is always friendly and very accomodating. We love it because they love our furbabies too! We've never been disappointed when we stay here. Thanks again and we hope to see you next year!
Sep 01, 2013
We had a great time at Koa !!! People are friendly !!! Very clean !! I didn't want to go home !!!
Sep 01, 2013
Already made a recommendation to a friend. Even the rain did not dampen our enjoyment. The kids were amazingly well behaved unlike at a local restaurant(FG).
Sep 01, 2013
Nice Campground Water is awful
Aug 31, 2013
Great stay. 2 beach accesses, the pool was great. Very likable place
Aug 31, 2013
We were very pleased with how friendly the staff were and how clean the facility was. This is a very pet friendly campground which was important to our family.
Aug 31, 2013
Great,facilities/location and staff, however the grounds (RV sites) are not in good shape. ie: small sites, little or no grass.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Great facilities, location, and staff. Only complaint I have is about the wireless. It rarely worked.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
I was drawn to the cute colorful cabins and location of the cape hatteras koa, but so disappointed to find out my very close neighbors were chain smokers.
Aug 30, 2013
We had a wonderful time and cannot wait to come back. Even our daughter plans to come back with her family.
Aug 30, 2013
Staff at the front office could be more friendly. 3rd time going to this campground and first time since renovation: more modern/concrete atmosphere with open 4 lanes entry making it more car friendly and less kids friendly.. Miss the old gate and old building.
Aug 30, 2013
Office staff posted a nasty note with tape on my entry door stating that I did not pay when I went to office girl at desk was very matter of fact that they messed up and I was paid for two more nights and another worker also gave a dirty look I then told them their elevator stopped on a locked floor and they could have cared less Bottom line it's a very nice spot with poor customer service !
Aug 29, 2013
We always have a great stay, and the staff is very friendly! I just wish the hot tub had an age limit on it. We can't wait for our next trip back to our favorite KOA!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.