Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2015
Great location and right on the beach. Nice and quiet.
Oct 20, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA, very friendly staff and everything is well kept.
Oct 20, 2015
It was our very first time camping with an RV and the lady at the registration office called and had a man named Dan escort us to the site and help us back in. He was very helpful and answered several questions. The campground was very clean, quiet, family friendly, and all was in good order. We plan on staying again and again!
Oct 20, 2015
It was quiet, which is what we wanted, no one next to us, all employees were courteous. Will plan to go again. Very nice cabin.....
Oct 19, 2015
Pleasantly surprised!! This was our first time camping at a KOA. Very nice and clean, the staff was very helpful and we loved it! Jackie!
Oct 19, 2015
The campground was very clean with plenty to do there for our kids. Staff was very friendly. This was our second trip there and we will definitely be returning!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
A great place to stay with your pets! Koa staff are friendly and helpful!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Very friendly staff, great on site cafe and close to the beach couldn't ask for more
Oct 19, 2015
It was late on a Friday night. Needed somewhere to stay with our RV. Just husband and wife and dog. Called about 9:30 pm. Lady that answered was very nice and helpful. When we pulled in at 10:30 pm, the guy that was there was very nice and helped us to get set up. We stayed 2 nights in one of the ocean front spots. Staff was very polite and helpful. Very clean place. We signed up to be KOA member.
Oct 19, 2015
Beyond amazing!
Oct 18, 2015
The price is high, but the facilities and location are great.
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
The park was neat and clean it jade a caca that was so convenient and the food was great very cove and nice people to
Oct 17, 2015
Great
Oct 16, 2015
Due to weather the bathroom close to the beach and handicapped ramp was closed which was disappointing. We thought the CG offered what we needed for our off season stay. Location to the beach and access with a disabled child was the best we experienced.
Oct 15, 2015
I love staying at this campground. Very relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Beautiful place
Oct 14, 2015
Fantastic!
Oct 14, 2015
We really liked the cabin, nice size refrigerator, A/C with remote and great ceiling fans. BUT only enough hot water for 2 people taking short showers. Each of us got at few cold showers. Front door handle seems ready to fall off and sometimes hard to open from the inside. And the toilet runs.
Oct 14, 2015
Very nice CG though a bit pricey. (It is on the Outer Banks.) Bathrooms were spotless. People could not have been friendlier. It was a shame that we had to leave a day early to outrun the hurricane.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. the cabin that we stayed in was clean and well stocked with toiletries. I usually go on many fishing trips a year the Hatteras koa will be one of my frequent stops from here on out ..
Oct 13, 2015
We stay here every year about this time.less people but service A+. Everyone friendly and professional.this campground is a winner!
Oct 13, 2015
Nice time facilities are excellent
Oct 13, 2015
We had a great time. Very relaxing. When asked, they came out to our site to put sand in a couple of muddy spots!
Oct 13, 2015
Great campground, friendly helpful employees. Will come back
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
First time at this KOA and we had a great time. The staff was friendly and willing to help. The campground and bathrooms were clean. Nice campground and we will visit again.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
The availability to get a hot shower and great breakfast was amazing. The showers are very clean and staff super friendly! Wonderful place
Oct 12, 2015
The KOA was an amazing place to stay. My family and I had a great time. We booked for next year already.
Oct 12, 2015
Cabinet was nailed shut on 1 side,appliances were dirty on arrival, slightly below our prior experiences at this location. No pans in cabinet. Hopefully just an anomaly. Coming back to the bank in spring, will decide on accomodations later.
Oct 12, 2015
Everyone is so nice!
Oct 12, 2015
The location of the Cabin by the beach was spectacular. fortunately the campground was not very full just after a storm in October, otherwise it might have been a bit too crowded for my taste.
Oct 12, 2015
Niggy
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
It's a beautiful well located KOA however they don't plan their activities well..normally when you check in a KOA they give you a list of weekend activities..this place decides the activities day of and nobody knows about them. I love that you hcan cafe is open more now they have great food!
Oct 08, 2015
Great place, very clean and new. The staff were very friendly. The pool looked fabulous and the hot tub too.
Oct 07, 2015
I would like to point out that I am pretty sure there is not actually WIFI at any KOA. I have been to the amazing Hatteras location two years in a row and both times the Wifi is disabled. Let's just admit that there is no such thing.
Oct 06, 2015
We had a great time. The staff was helpful. The facility was clean and well organized.
Oct 04, 2015
We'll run, nice facility. We came during a stormy period at the end of September. Lots of rain, heavy winds. The sites became mildly flooded during our stay and not knowing the tides and the facilities history we became very concerned over our safety. We thought Koa should have reached out and soothed our concerns.
Oct 04, 2015
Would like to stay longer, but weather said go. Hope to return soon.
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Awesome beach trip!
Oct 02, 2015
First class operation. The kids had a ball.
Oct 02, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff. Although the weather was bad our stay was enjoyable
Oct 01, 2015
Loved this place as far as clean and well kept. Staff was friendly, was right on the beach practically. The campers around us were rather rude and unfriendly-- so we stayed to ourselves. Lots for families with kids. Will definitely plan another visit as soon as we can
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award