Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Everything very clean. Pool is really nice with plenty of chairs to sit and sun.l. Staff is very friendly & helpful.
Jun 22, 2015
My family had great time at the Cape Hatteras KOA. The cabin we rented was clean and the perfect for our family of 5. Our kids stayed busy at the ocean and pool.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We loved the fact that the beach, bathrooms, and pool were minutes away! The staff was friendly and the convenient store and cafe was a plus. The only complaint I have is that some campers did not adhere to quiet time and it was not enforced. It was close to midnight and people were still making a lot of noise. We would stay again, but prob in a cabin :)
Jun 22, 2015
Awesome in every way.
Jun 22, 2015
We had an excellent vacation at Hatteras KOA! Lamar Blount and the rest of the staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be returning. Thanks Chad from Virginia Beach
Jun 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much from the ocean to the pool, the train to the other camp activities. We look forward to our next visit
Jun 21, 2015
Il devrait y avoir une chute pour les clefs de cabines. L'emplacement est idéal pour la plage et les sports d'eau. J'ai beaucoup aimé mon séjour
Jun 21, 2015
Shower and restrooms extremely clean service great good experience
Jun 21, 2015
Excellent location, but too pricey. Very nice staff and super clean restrooms.
Jun 21, 2015
Great place to take beach vacation been coming here for 4 years will be back next year love it.
Jun 21, 2015
This was our second time staying at Cape Hatteras KOA.We had an awesome time again.The only problem we had was we had to deal with ants which staff took care right away when called.
Jun 21, 2015
Better than expected. Facilities were very good!
Jun 21, 2015
Very nice campground. Well kept and clean. Great staff and many things to do. Thanks you
Jun 21, 2015
People were great. Pool was great. Cabin did not get cool. Bathrooms were filthy. The young crew that cleaned bathrooms did it do a good job.... Showers were discusting. Would stay again but not up to the same standards as we stayed before.
Jun 21, 2015
This was a girl scout event and the entire staff was great.
Jun 21, 2015
Great location on the beach. Facilities are beautiful. Everything is very clean, and the pool is great. Front staff is mainly volunteer, but even a native outer banks year-round employee was not very informative about travel or things to do. We travel in a Class A motorhome.
Jun 21, 2015
We rented the deluxe cabin. It was a very good choice for our family. KOA Rodanthe, NC is kid friendly as there are a lot of activities for them. Thanks. See you again next year.
Jun 21, 2015
AWESOME
Jun 20, 2015
The grounds and facilities were well taken care of. The staff was great all around.
Jun 20, 2015
Very windy for tent campers and loud til about midnight...but it is summer break so expect noise.
Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful location and facilities!
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Completely awesome. All facilities are above and beyond. Staff is outstanding. Best campground we have ever stayed at. Thanks.
Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful campground
Jun 20, 2015
We are first time visitors at Cape Hatteras KOA. We truly had the best camping experience there and cannot wait until we can return. We loved everything about camping here!
Jun 19, 2015
Everything was very clean and everyone very friendly
Jun 19, 2015
Facilities are wonderful but sites are small and uninviting. Great location
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Smaller store is not consumer friendly. What campground doesn't have mini golf? Ans: Cape Hatteras KOA, why did you take out such an All Anerican, family friendly pastime? I have been coming here for over 15 yrs and I don't think any improvements, except more lounge area around pool, are worthy of a rating!
Jun 19, 2015
We had a wonderful time! The campsite was very clean, well organized and situated and the staff was exceptionally friendly. The store was one of a kind and the pool was great. We'll be back!
Jun 19, 2015
Only negative was no ESPN on TV. What's up with that?
Jun 19, 2015
False advertisement Ants everywhere Knowledgeless staff Dirty poold I could go on and on. We have a list, that's how bad it was. We are emailing the BBB requiring this stay. Not to mention the rash I got and learned another visitor had developed as well. Staff told them to just put camomile lotion. Just, a disappointing stay. Way too expensive for the price. You need to make a lot of changes.
Jun 19, 2015
It was ideal. Our cabin was great -- the staff could not have been more accommodating. This KOA is one of the best we have stayed at and we are hopeful to be able to return. Thank you very much. The area should be on everyone's vacation list!!!!!
Jun 18, 2015
Very enjoyable, hope to visit again soon.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Just needed a concrete pad
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
We had a blast. The amenities are amazing. I could've used a bench in the bathroom to sit on while I changed. Super minor complaint.
Jun 17, 2015
Amazing! Definitely a jewel in the KOA crown!
Jun 17, 2015
Have stayed here many times, this was first since the reconstruction after Irene. Mostly the changes are nice. We did not like the grouping of the Kabins, too close. No privacy. Most employees were very pleasant, especially the sunshiners; however, two of the female office/registration desk workers I found to be rude and abrupt. Unable to answer simple questions. My opinion was verified by others.
Jun 17, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Park was clean, and staff were very friendly and helpful
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Campground was fine but staff was not as friendly as I would have expected. Went to beach, left to eat, and when we returned, all of our stuff ( canopy tent, sand bags, chairs, toys, towels) were stolen. When I went to the front desk to let them know, all they said was sorry. I did not want a sorry, just expected them to care more and notify campers to be vigilant.
Jun 16, 2015
Our stay was great and we would highly recommend this KOA to anyone. However, our power went out three times and it took 45\60 minutes for it to be fixed. After that, just regular campers went to fix it because it happened to them also. But, it was a good camp with friendly people and an overall great experience.
Jun 16, 2015
Great location. Great amenities. Was not happy that they arbitrarily checked me out a day early while I was still there. Went to office to straighten out and was treated rather abruptly for trying to make sure the KOA got paid the proper amount.
Jun 16, 2015
Too expensive. Dirty restrooms!!!
Jun 15, 2015
Everything we need in one place; a comfortable cabin, lovely swimming pool, fabulous ocean and beautiful sound. Walking distance to Dairy Queen and Top Dog Cafe (very tasty). Top that off with helpful, friendly staff and clean restrooms and showers . . . perfection!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.