Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 23, 2017
Nice, clean cabin! Friendly staff! Super nice, clean bath house!!!
Jan 20, 2017
The actual koa is a 10 but had 2 concerns that put a damper on the stay. 100+ empty sites all sites along beach empty & Fri pm ck in the trailer is put next 2 us! We pay the extra $ 4 our small dog but she could never go out since their dog was never leashed. He was at our door. Every person going 2 the beach let their dog loose by our camper so we could not sit outside with or dog. Just don't und
Jan 17, 2017
We decided to use the benefit of staying in a delux cabin at special off season rate. Our daughter and her family will be using one for this summers vacation. We have a travel trailer but wanted to make sure it would suit her family needs. It was beyond our expectations !!! So looking forward to our big family vacation!!!!! Everyone there was soooo there for us!! Thank you all,,
Jan 15, 2017
Jan 09, 2017
Fantastic KOA. Great staff, great amenities, easy access. Also the nicest bath houses I have ever used. We are now making this an annual trip!
Jan 07, 2017
Jan 06, 2017
Off season so it was pretty empty. We had a good site and the staff was terrific.
Jan 05, 2017
Great place and people. Clean facility. We love that it is open all year round with bath houses since our RV is winterized.
Jan 05, 2017
I had a great time. It was close to the beach clean and well organized. People there were kind and courteous.
Jan 03, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jan 03, 2017
We always enjoy our stay. Much less busy in the off season.
Jan 03, 2017
KOA never fails. What a great get away!! Clean grounds with lots of amenities for families. We will be going back!!
Jan 03, 2017
Nice campground with nice amenities, nice laundry room, the dog park would be very nice if people would clean up after their dogs. That was the only reason I didn't give a 5 star rating. My stay was in the winter so the pool was not an option but it is a very nice pool. I will definitely return.
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
Very Clean, well run. We would recommend it to anyone.
Jan 02, 2017
Very friendly staff. Not crowded at all. Though it was in the end of December. Kids loved the play ground.
Jan 02, 2017
Lovely facility! Very clean restrooms and sites, friendly and helpful staff. Right on the beach. We can't wait to come back <3
Jan 02, 2017
Love the campground! Easy to pull through spots, concrete slabs, and spacious parking are important to us. We plan to return.
Jan 02, 2017
Hatteras KOA is one of our favorite places to visit. Great family campground, kids love the pool and bounce pillow. Sites are well kept and spacious. My only dislike is the additional nightly charge for kids.
Jan 02, 2017
Great friendly staff. Beautiful location. This will be a regular visit for us when we come to the OBX. Thanks for such a great weekend!
Jan 02, 2017
This was our first stay at Cape Hatteras KOA and it was enjoyable. The grounds were well maintained and the bath houses were spacious and clean. One building had private rooms with a sink, shower and toilet all in one. All the staff we talked to were friendly and helpful. Access to the beach and ocean is quick and easy.
Jan 01, 2017
Great time, stayed after christmas, love the OBX, it was great to camp and enjoy our time without staff pressure.
Jan 01, 2017
Awesome as usual!
Dec 31, 2016
One of the best laundry and shower facilities we have enjoyed during our trip across the U.S.
Dec 31, 2016
love this place in the winter.
Dec 30, 2016
WE love staying here. The people are great. Our site was pefect. Lots of things to do. This is our fourth visit and we will be back again. THANKS!!!
Dec 27, 2016
AMAZING TIME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Dec 26, 2016
Staff and camping area were very nice. Great facilities (pool, playground, etc.) except the hot tub. We walked all the way down to use it, only to find it was nearly cold.
Dec 15, 2016
Quiet in December when we stayed in deluxe cabin, very nice KOA.
Dec 14, 2016
Great friendly staff, easy access to beach, clean facilities.
Dec 12, 2016
Very nice KOA!!! Bathrooms and bathhouse very clean. Great experience.
Dec 07, 2016
It was a wonderful experience!
Dec 06, 2016
Loved our stay! Rene was very informative and pleasant both when I called to inquire about staying there and when we checked in.She has an awesome telephone manner. All the KOA staff were pleasant, grounds were well kept and bathrooms were amazing! Thank you so much.We plan to come back.:)
Dec 06, 2016
Too expensive for an older park... Nice people!
Dec 05, 2016
Rolled the dice on late November weather, still had a nice weekend. I think I'll try a pre season trip next time
Dec 05, 2016
Very, very nice, best restrooms I've seen in any campground!;;
Dec 04, 2016
nice campground, beautiful beach, great staff.
Dec 02, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful staff!
Dec 02, 2016
Great location and awesome staff!
Nov 29, 2016
Two annual trips - summer and November are always fun and enjoyable. This campground is like our second home.
Nov 29, 2016
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Bath houses were clean. Location was perfect.
Nov 29, 2016
We had a great Thanksgiving at the beach this year. The campground Thanksgiving meal was definitely a plus and not something we had anticipated when we booked our stay. We are looking forward to a stay this summer!
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
What a great week we had here. Staff put on a tremendous feast for all on Thanksgiving. Had a beach front site even though dunes were in the way it was still great. Very clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend this KOA to all. Would like to see a bit better wi-fi system. We will return
Nov 29, 2016
By far, the best KOA I've ever visited.
Nov 29, 2016
made us very welcome and invited us to the Thanksgiving Party which was great
Nov 28, 2016
had a great time the meal was really good thanks again
Nov 28, 2016
The staff was great they were helpful with everything I needed.Had a wonderful time ! Thank you!
Nov 28, 2016
The staff here is top notch! Campground is incredible well-maintained, the ocean views are breathtaking. Lemar, Mike, Rene, and Allison are all a second family to us😄😍 awesome time as always !
Nov 28, 2016
Everything was great. We spent Thanksgiving at the campground and it was very nice. Looking forward to next year.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award