Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
We had such a good time here we extended our stay for two extra days!
Aug 31, 2015
Excellent! Love it will be back!
Aug 30, 2015
A great place to stay the grandson really enjoyed the pool along with being so close to the beach
Aug 30, 2015
Everything about this campground was very good. Grounds, facilities, beach access, pool. dog walk area. Not all showers worked 100% in bathhouses. Able to watch sunrise and set from one side of campground to the other.
Aug 30, 2015
I cannot say enough about Cape Hatteras KOA. It was an amazing place to visit. From the beautiful beach, spectacular pool suitable to all, the kids activities and the accommodation. Our family already anonymously voted to return next year! Highly recommended to all!
Aug 30, 2015
This was our 2nd time staying there. Everyone is so kind and helpful. Had a wonderful vacation. You'll see us again next year and hopefully every year after that.
Aug 30, 2015
Combination of friendly staff, cleanliness, great beach and ocean, great pool and playground makes it my families favorite campground.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
My nieces and I had a wonderful time. Plenty of fun and safe activates for them and a relaxing stay for me.
Aug 29, 2015
This was our first time to the OBX and we definitely would return.All the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.From our site,401 you could see the walkway to the ocean.Showers as soon as you left beach to rinse off.Showers/bath very close and clean.We went the 3rd week in August.Not busy at all.I loved the location.Not busy like up north.Pool and activities were great&cafe,store a huge plus!
Aug 29, 2015
This is a nice facility but it was clearly understaffed. Several times I heard the staff complaining about this issue. The pool was dirty and the shower areas from the beach were not draining and filled with algae.
Aug 29, 2015
The pool area and beach are stunning. However wished that there was a few more kids activities planned during the week.
Aug 29, 2015
Over priced! Office, pool and store was nice. Campsites not so much.when you park your camper there was dips in the ground where you step out of your camper. When it rains you have a pool of water you step into when you come out of your camper. Cable box was plastic tied to the post. Told the office the first day I was there.maintenance person did not fix it until Thursday.
Aug 28, 2015
This was our best vacation yet! Can't recommend this KOA highly enough!!!!!
Aug 28, 2015
enjoyable, but wish the grass had been cut on our site before we arrived, it sort of killed the appeal in my pics.
Aug 28, 2015
We loved Cabin 1201 & only thought it could be improved by a tiny galley with perhaps a 2 burner stove top & small sink. But otherwise, clean, well-equipped with a great view & great beach accessibility. The entire complex was very nice!
Aug 28, 2015
Great staff and beautiful campground. The food at Sheilas was good. I rate the cleanliness a 10. Will be coming back.
Aug 27, 2015
Great location and campground!! We will definitely return next summer.
Aug 27, 2015
Wonderful time at a great facility. My family and I love this KOA.
Aug 27, 2015
Awesome campground!
Aug 27, 2015
Clean and beautiful. Nice new amenities. Great job recovering from the hurricane. The staff was friendly and the store well stocked.
Aug 26, 2015
Another great stay, we will be back again as soon as we can.
Aug 26, 2015
This is a great campsite, staff is friendly and helpful, sites are a good size, only complaint was some sites had nice grass and ours were dirt and gravel but they had no issue moving us. The pool is wonderful if you have small kids who don't know how to swim yet. Access to the beach is also great. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
This was my husband's & I first stay at a KOA since we were both kids! It was wonderful! We're KOA hooked now. It was clean, the staff was friendly, and it was nice staying at a place my dogs had a place to play! Thanks Hatteras KOA!
Aug 25, 2015
It would be nice to have better WiFi in the park.
Aug 25, 2015
If I could rate it higher I would! We loved it. Went for a lil get away with friends and all 4 of us thought it was great!!! Also really enjoyed Sheilas Carolina Kitchen!!! Food was great and so was the service!!! Very pleased!!!
Aug 25, 2015
great staff and many 'things to do' options. Being able to walk to the beach was a big plus for us.
Aug 25, 2015
We stayed at the KOA the 3rd week of Aug. and absolutely loved it. The campground is clean with very friendly staff. The sunsets on the sound are perfect and sun rises on the ocean are great. I ended up getting engaged at sunset with a perfect back drop. Thanks for a perfect weekend.
Aug 25, 2015
I have visited KOA several times in the past and absolutely love it. I did encounter one problem this trip. I called several times to see if spots were available closer to my friends, and was told no on three occassions (including check-in). However, over our three day stay several sites around the group remained open. I know that vacations get canceled, but several sites?????
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
First trip to Rodanthe and we will be returning to this KOA. Friendly staff, clean campground with many upgrades.
Aug 25, 2015
We all had a great stay and ready to come back.
Aug 24, 2015
Thanks for a great vacation! Great facilities in the perfect location. Can't wait to come back.
Aug 24, 2015
Couldn't imagine a better place to stay on the outer banks. Grand kids loved the pool and playground.
Aug 24, 2015
A little pricey.
Aug 24, 2015
We did not use the bath,laundry, pool, or children's play areas. The check-in did not take more than 5 minutes, and the staff was very friendly. The roads need some repairs...very bumpy and most not paved. Although our site was very level, it would have been nice to have concrete under the very old and splintery picnic table. Also, the flies were awful!
Aug 24, 2015
Bring our Scout Troop here every other year. This was our fourth stay at the Camp. "Exceptional"
Aug 24, 2015
Had a really great time. Quite campground with close proximity to the beach. The bathrooms needs to be cleaned more often. If you're the first one in there clean but as time goes on they get dirtier. Doesn't say much for the people who use them. when you have a 10 year old who comments how dirty the showers are, then they must be dirty. All in all a great place to vacation.
Aug 24, 2015
We had an incredible time. Our cabin was clean. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. We plan to make this our annual trip!
Aug 24, 2015
camping cabins are expensive for the condition they're in. Specific ally the door closures and a 1/2 inch gap when closed. Additionally, the installed air conditioner was in poor shape and did not effectively cool the cabin. Otherwise, it's a very nice and family friendly, clean campground.
Aug 24, 2015
This camp ground was nice the cabin needs some lite repairs the ac could be cooler and all the cabins are in a tight area not spread out
Aug 24, 2015
It was very hot and the cabins have ants very bad. Not sure if it's supposed to be that way. My wife got heat stroke 2 days early and they did refund us and let us go into one of the efficiency apartments which I greatly appreciated
Aug 24, 2015
The cabin was great except for the windows and doors had gaps around them. The door was very bad. The air conditioner display not working and took several attempts to get it working.The drains in the shower rooms were not hooked up to the pipes. I could see the ground in the changing area and also in the shower stall. Great staff and well kept first time staying at a KOA.
Aug 24, 2015
Great camp site, the restrooms and showers need to be maintained alittle more, the camp was not crowded and the paper towels ran out on Friday and were still out on sunday morning. Cleaning people cleaned toliets and sinks but need to mop the floors as well. Overall the campground was quiet, trashed was picked up multiple timea, the front desk was always well staffed and friendly
Aug 23, 2015
Great amenities and friendly, helpful staff. Only complaint is the bug sprayer truck coming through with no notice late at night and it was loud.
Aug 23, 2015
I liked my stay at Hatteras NC KOA. The facilities where generally clean and kept well. However. Both AC units in our delux rental cabin were Covered In mold. We asked to have them cleaned and it was wiped withpaper towels. Inside was filled with it. (Site 1640) no fitted sheets for mattresses-weird. Otherwise nice enough.
Aug 23, 2015
Campground is really nice. Love the location. It would be great if there were bike racks. Bathrooms and showers were fairly clean. They were a little sandy most of the time but that's almost impossible to avoid. As luck would have it we had a wonderful site and I wished we would be able to request sites for future stays.
Aug 23, 2015
Wonder site, great beach access and large pool, very clean
Aug 23, 2015
The campground was very nice. Little bit close to your neighbor for my taste. Showers were not the best with poor water pressure, ripped shower curtain liners, dirty floors and so many bugs on the walls. Pool, cafe, store and beach were great!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps