Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2014
The campground is a beautiful facility. Brand new office, café and laundry room. Had a pig picking a live entertainment during our visit.
Sep 24, 2014
Very friendly staff!! Humongous site!!! Love the sunsets!!!
Sep 24, 2014
enjoyed our stay,,, handicapped & bathroom shower was great
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
The campground is very nice, great location, and very friendly helpful staff. The only issue we had was the showers were dirty and never seemed to get cleaned over our 2 day stay.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Terrains un peu trop près les uns des autres, sinon superbes salles de bain et installation pour les jeux d'enfants
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Parking areas prone to flooding during rain should be marked as such. Parking area for guest house guests partially flooded. Luckily, we parked on the end that didn't hold as much water. If we had been on the opposite end, there would have been significant damage to our vehicle. The rest of our stay was great- better than a lot of hotels.
Sep 23, 2014
This is by far my favorite KOA !! The location and the staff are fabulous !!
Sep 22, 2014
We have made it a tradition to visit Hatteras KOA every September. It is our FAVORITE KOA! This is the most relaxing 2 weeks of our entire year. WE LOVE THIS PLACE! The upgrades are AWESOME, WE loved it when it was just bettered by hurricanes and we love it with its brand new facilities.
Sep 22, 2014
Campground and facilities are well maintained. Staff members are professional & very courteous. Already recommended to others!
Sep 22, 2014
We were here 15 years ago with our boys.. great time. This year we came with our grandson. Great time!!! Friendly staff; clean and fun
Sep 22, 2014
need to leavel sites a little bit better.
Sep 22, 2014
everyone was very courteous and helpful. Wonderful pool and great beach access.
Sep 22, 2014
Loved the beach access and pet friendly atrosphere
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. The only thing I was a little unhappy with was the advertisement that you had free wifi, but when we got there I had to go up to the registration building to get access. My ipad would have gone on at the site if I had the password. What is with that?
Sep 22, 2014
The campground and it's facilities were clean and well maintained. The clubhouse was amazing! You can come here for a stay and never leave the grounds, everything you need is here. The only thing that was missing was a heater for the pool, we stayed in September and the pool water was pretty cold.
Sep 21, 2014
We had a fabulous vacation, two whole weeks in celebration of our 20th wedding anniversary! We absolutely love this campground and intend to make it a regular vacation spot, met some wonderful people and thoroughly enjoyed all that this KOA had to offer.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Overall, our stay at this campground was pretty good. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and we had two complaints about the stay. Firstly, the cabin was not cleaned well and linens provided were stained and they were not cleaned or changed beforehand. Second, the "WIFI" or lack thereof I should say. You should just say there is no WIFI if it only works in the front office.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
We enjoyed our 9 day stay. Campground is in much better condition than it was 5 or 6 yrs ago. customer service was always friendly and helpful with a smile. We would stay again.
Sep 21, 2014
Quiet, pleased and clean
Sep 21, 2014
Had fun. Grounds nice. Could be a little less open. More trees maybe.
Sep 21, 2014
We are not campers so we stayed in the deluxe oceanfront bungalow, everything was 5 stars except the mattress, please replace
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Exellent staff, helpfull and sensetive. Real resort wuth everything you can think about!Warm sea ,beautiful beaches.We want to come again and recomended to all oar friends and family.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Really nice campground with friendly staff:)
Sep 19, 2014
Everything was wonderful except we had asked at the checkin desk for an additional porch chair since we only had one and two of us were staying there. We never rec'd one or heard anything.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
We VKR members and wanted a new KOA experience for the reward weekend. We never expected the resort KOA to be so wonderful. We have stayed at several KOA's and none compared to Rodanthe. It has all the amenities. The staff was great couldn't asked for friendlier more competent people. We asked for advise about things to do and places to eat and all suggestions were spot on. We will definitely come
Sep 18, 2014
one of the best KOA we have been since the last 4 years; perfect place to relax;quiet, afordable price A++++
Sep 17, 2014
We stayed in a six-person deluxe cabin near the pool. Very nice cabin and well stocked. The only issue was a lack of hot water. Once one person showered, no hot water left for anyone else. Other than that, it's a very nice campground in a great location. Beach and pool were great. Kids enjoyed the jumping pillow.
Sep 17, 2014
Right on the beach. modern and clean. lots of extras like business center and cafe. friendly staff. i loved it
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Grass needed mowing and out site was not level but other than that, no complaints. We enjoyed our stay very much
Sep 17, 2014
Great campground. Amenities were wonderful. Only recommendation is to put mats down outside the showers in the family restrooms to prevent slipping on the tile.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Had the best spot #101...we were in a rental and had some difficulties getting the camper balanced, but the staff got us chucks and helped out. It rained on and off, but it was still great.
Sep 17, 2014
Quiet family campground with excellently access to the ocean
Sep 17, 2014
Always a Great at the Cape Hatteras Koa.Enjoyed our selves as always.Good people. Good staff. Good fun.See you at the Chili Cookoff !!!!!!!!!!
Sep 16, 2014
Another great stay. The only suggestion I would have is to improve the Wi-Fi. I was unable to get on for the entire week.
Sep 16, 2014
Nice facility and clean. Had to wait 30min to check in to find our keys because we were later check in said they *might already be in our cabin* toilet clogged multiple times with normal use and had to use bathhouse for restroom. We should have been able to use our own bathroom especially since the price of the cabin was not inexpensive. That should have not happened. 
Sep 16, 2014
Campsites flooded during heavy rain affecting many sites, but not ours. WIFI does not work in many areas on site, particularly near the beach. That was blamed on the phone company. Good facilities otherwise.
Sep 16, 2014
Once we got our site location corrected we had a great stay. Reserved a premium patio site thinking that meant a concrete patio. Imagine our surprise when they took us to a site with nothing more than a picnic table and fire ring. Highly recommend reserving by phone to get what you expect.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.