Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay at the Cape Hatteras KOA ! The deluxe cabin was perfect for our vacation. Ample space, comfortable, and clean. Beautiful view from our deck. Great food at Sheila'so, with friendly staff. Can't wait to go back !!!
Jul 17, 2016
Such a wonderful time! The facilities are clean and the staff is so friendly. We enjoyed the quick walk to the ocean and the beautiful pool. The Cafe had a variety of delicious options!
Jul 17, 2016
The staff was great. Very friendly and on top of everything. Only minor complaint is the wait for bathrooms/showers.
Jul 17, 2016
We had a great time. There was a lot of things to do for kids. The pool was great. It was nice being close to the beach. We would stay again
Jul 17, 2016
We have stayed at Cape Hatteras KOA for 14 of the last 16 summers and absolutely adore it. What more can I say?
Jul 17, 2016
We had a wonderful experience at the Cape Hatteras KOA. There were plenty of bath houses so there was never a wait for a shower, which were always clean. The pool, cafe, great room, and jumping pillow kept us busy when we weren't at the beach. This campground is family friendly and we were never woken up due to noisy neighbors. And with the beach just a 1 min walk away, it couldn't get any better
Jul 17, 2016
Nice place
Jul 17, 2016
We had a great stay at this KOA. The weather was extremely hot and humid but the campground amenities made it bearable for us. The pool was great. Being within walking distance to the beach is a huge plus. The staff was very friendly. Campground was very clean and well kept. We would definitely camp here again in the future.
Jul 17, 2016
x
Jul 17, 2016
The staff is super nice and helpful. The facilities are kept extremely clean and in great order. We had a wonderful stay.
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice . Plan on staying next year.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Absolutely wonderful! This was our 6th visit and each year it gets better! This time we didn't pull our travel trailer and decided to stay in a deluxe cabin, what a treat! The cabin was well equipped, clean and comfortable for a family of 6. The upgrades to the resort are perfect, including pool side cafe. Thanks again KOA for making our 2 week family vacation awesome! See you soon!
Jul 16, 2016
This was our first stay in a KOA and we were very pleased with our accommodations. The camp was clean and well staffed. I will definitely return.
Jul 16, 2016
Great stay, all the staff were very nice and responded to all request in a timely manner. Great site will definitely go back.
Jul 16, 2016
We had a great stay the pool was amazing the shower house was clean our campsite was spacious and well maintained we really enjoyed our stay and will be returning
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
The ac unit was not working and it was, in the end, changed out during our stay. I really appreciated that it was looked at promptly to make our stay in the cabin more comfortable.
Jul 16, 2016
Campground was clean. Staff were mostly friendly. Store was well stocked. Bathhouse needs some updating. One of the showers I was in did not lock properly and someone walked in. Also the shower rod bracket was broken and it fell down. Hot water in the one shower house did not last during heavy usage times. Overall though the campground was very nice.
Jul 16, 2016
My only complaint was about the Internet. The server was down and when I asked the staff about it, no one seemed to care and no effort was made to fix it. I had to use data while staying at the camp site or walk to the office to get internet service. If you say you have wifi internet, then there should be wifi internet. Other than that the camp site was great.
Jul 16, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. I only have two problems. One it wasn't clear that our site wasn't a full hook up. I just expect a full hook up for that price. I could have stayed some where cheaper with a full hook up. Second the breaker to our site 704 kept tripping. The maintenance man said it looks like it needs to be replaced. Replace it!!
Jul 16, 2016
all the employees were nice as could be. as always we enjoyed our stay. thank you.
Jul 16, 2016
Arrived at our site, 322, on friday. Our camper did not fit on the site itself. If we had attempted to open awning, would have hung over BOTH rds. Had to stay at that site for 2 nights before able to move. New site was more $ per night. Difficult to come up with additional fees when already pd in full. Staff and food nice. Site 322 is not suitable for any size camper. A tent, maybe.
Jul 15, 2016
Awesome location, staff and amenities. I love the amount of maintenance and care they display.
Jul 15, 2016
Fantastic time.. Everyone was as nice as can be. A EXTRA SHOUT OUT to Cortney who is super and a great asset to your KOA team..
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
I'm an experienced tent-camper and I chose to camp at one of the tent sites in early July. It was HOT. If you're unaccustomed to tent camping in the heat (July and August), you might want to consider a cabin. Store prices (beer,ice,etc) were very reasonable! My in-laws are experienced KOA campers and they assured that this is one of the best KOA camp sites! We made reservations for next
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
We had an amazing week. The pool and hot tub was awesome, very clean facilities,right on the beach, and very friendly staff. Will def be back!!!
Jul 15, 2016
Third time here. Just as nice as we have come to expect.
Jul 15, 2016
Extremely friendly and accommodating. Very pet friendly - even have dog washing station! Recommended phenomenal restaurant in area.
Jul 15, 2016
Most everything was great. There were some employee's (only a few) who just didn't like to smile or say hello.There were ants in the cabins.But all in all the stay was nice.
Jul 14, 2016
Very enjoyable.
Jul 14, 2016
Loved our site
Jul 14, 2016
Friendly staff, perfect location, clean accommodations. Great bang for buck. Will come back.
Jul 13, 2016
Was so good that we are definitely going back there.
Jul 13, 2016
I was very happy with the pool, cafe, and kid's activities. The bathrooms were some of the best I have ever seen at a campground facility. However, my only complaint is that the sites are entirely too close together. I am glad I had a spot at the end of the row, but still felt very cramped by my neighbors.
Jul 13, 2016
The facilities were beautiful and very clean. But, we felt the sites were so close together it didn't allow for the relaxation we were hoping for.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 12, 2016
Great Facilities, Great Sites, Great People Downside - "Pricey" , but you definitely get what you pay for.
Jul 12, 2016
Seventeenth year I have stayed at this campground. Can't wait to come back for year 18.
Jul 12, 2016
The bounce pillow was the best thing. My 9 year old couldn't get enough! The grounds and bathrooms were kept clean and the staff always had a smile to offer. We are looking forward to our next visit!
Jul 12, 2016
Absolutely have not a single thing to complain about. The cafe food is great. The pool and beach is the best of both worlds. The kids have tons of fun just as much as the adults
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
The family had an amazing time. The Facilities were awesome and very well maintained. The staff was great! Extremely friendly and helpful. We will be back very soon.
Jul 12, 2016
We had a great time except for Two area of concerns: My husband was locked in the shower/bathroom for about twenty minutes before the door was pried open by workers. If a child was trapped in the bathroom, that would have been bad news or if it was late night or early morning help would have been hard to find. Also the grass needed to be cut at the campsite esp. around the sewage hook up.
Jul 12, 2016
The Staff and Manager was so nice to us . We lost my truck keys while there and the manager really helped us out. He made us feel good even though we were in a tough spot. We will not forget this kindness.
Jul 12, 2016
Great place and friendly staff!!
Jul 12, 2016
After the first day's weather, we had a great time. The staff was amazing. We noticed that the grounds were being taken care off much better. The place is really beautiful. The pool area is a resort. I wish the store and restaurant stayed open longer. The manager is a real asset to KOA. He works right along side the other staff, and the staff appreciates his dedication. Great job this trip!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award