Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Camp ground is very clean and the staff very friendly. Family of four had a great week.
Jul 18, 2015
We had a great time as usual! The deluxe cabin is perfect for our family. Our kids enjoyed the new basketball court but really missed the putt-putt. Pool was awesome and the staff was great.
Jul 18, 2015
We enjoyed a large patio site near pool and the dog Park. A short walk to 1 of the 2 ocean passages to.the.beach with nice Showers ..awesome pier on.sound.side. One of.the.best.Koa sites.
Jul 18, 2015
Unorganized and not accommodating! The young girls at the desk were always chomping on candy and having other conversations. We were not impressed and got the run around ALOT! Stayed here many times and wanted to come back for birthday but will look elsewhere. So disappointing!
Jul 18, 2015
Really enjoyed staying there. Will definitely visit again.
Jul 18, 2015
We have been coming here for 30 years. It just keeps getting better and better. We love this place !
Jul 18, 2015
We had the best stay here. Everyone is so nice. The beach and the pool are perfect.
Jul 17, 2015
I have been going to that campground for almost 20 years.the campground has changed a lot. the last 2 years I stayed there things were really dirty not as clean and it seemed to me management did not care.my further trips to this koa are doubtful. even though I love the Outer Banks I am might end up renting a house the next time. not unless they can prove to me that can make things cleaner.
Jul 17, 2015
This KOA is amazing. To be able to see sun rises and sun sets, swim in a great pool and the ocean make it a true getaway. The bath houses and laundry rooms exceed expectations, and out campsite was great. We will be back!
Jul 17, 2015
We love the OBX. Have been camping here since the 70s. The improvements made are really great. The employees were knowledgable And helpful. Yes, we will return.
Jul 17, 2015
We had a great stay. The kids love the jump pad and jumping pillow. We were pleasantly surprised that the campground was very full but nothing was crowded. The cafe is very convenient and tasty.
Jul 16, 2015
Fun, clean, friendly & organized.
Jul 16, 2015
Campground was very clean and quiet..short walk to the beach and amenities
Jul 15, 2015
We have a great time every year we camp here!
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Super!!! Beaucoup de choses à faire! Très propre! À améliorer: réseau internet. Merci pour ce beau séjour!!!
Jul 15, 2015
Very, very clean facility with pleasant staff. A bit pricey, but well worth it!
Jul 15, 2015
I love this campground. There was a little confusion about when the guy was suppose to dump our black/grey tanks but that was all handled. Great pool and friendly staff!
Jul 15, 2015
Gear was shot up, by a camper. Had to file a Police report with the County Sheriff's office. Showers need to be cleaned more and disinfected better.. I ask for nothing in return. The grounds personnel and the Management were all good people. Price's to rent golf carts, weather your disabled or not, is to high. Paying $60.00 is the dumbest thing I've ever heard.....
Jul 15, 2015
The kampground was fantastic, you don't need to leave. The staff was always busy cleaning and maintaining. The one piece of advise to pass on would be bring an easy up for shade, I was unable to use my awning due to winds.
Jul 15, 2015
First time at KOA but won't be the last enjoyed it!
Jul 14, 2015
First of all let me say We love this campground. We have stayed here one week or two for the past several years. Your staff is the best. The reason I only gave four stars is because we were unable to book for next year as we have done in the past. We were however allowed to leave our request on a sign up sheet for a callback. I don't really mind but we could have saved each other some calls.
Jul 14, 2015
Very clean KOA!
Jul 14, 2015
We LOVE our home away from home! I want to report a DOG owner not cleaning up after his pet on our site which caused a problem. Maybe a reminder to pet owners to clean up their messes is in order!? As always, we found all the STAFF to be AMAZING! See you in Sept and Oct!
Jul 14, 2015
I think the campground was very nice. the staff was great and always helpful. I think the bath houses need to be changed. Having the sink, toilet and shower in one room is not very convenient. If you just need to use the bathroom you had to wait. There was always a line. Not fun waiting around in a bath house for something that would just take a minute.
Jul 14, 2015
We have camped at Cape Hatteras 2 times and this time we stayed in a vacation suite. It's a great place. A great pool and the campground is right on the ocean. We could see the ocean and the sound from our suite.
Jul 14, 2015
My family and I love the KOA!!!!
Jul 14, 2015
The beach was fine. People leave stuff set up all the time, there or not. The pool was nice. The campground is just a parking lot. People don't pick up their dog poop. The bath houses were very clean and nice. Not very many scheduled activities. First time camping at obx.
Jul 14, 2015
It was a wonderful way to reconnect with our family!! And made some great new friends and had an unforgettable 4th of July!!
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice facilities and great beach location. Friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2015
Great location and facilities
Jul 14, 2015
This was our second time staying here. It was a great place to stay.
Jul 14, 2015
We really enjoyed everything there was to do. Plenty of things for the kids and a great family atmosphere. This is definitely camping made easy!
Jul 14, 2015
Wonderful staff & easy check-in/out! It's the first time I've stayed at a KOA and I will definitely be back!
Jul 14, 2015
Great service all staff very helpful. Clean.
Jul 13, 2015
It was wonderful. All the staff were outstanding and campsites we're clean and the same with the bathhouse. Wish we could have made reservation for next year but theyou are making any yet. Something needs to fixed there Mike
Jul 13, 2015
Awesome staff!!!! The manager was very friendly and helpful. We have been staying there for 11 years now and will continue to come back. Love it
Jul 13, 2015
Best Vacation Ever!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Great experience staying there. It is a KOA right on the beach... Can't get any better than that!
Jul 13, 2015
The Cape Hatteras KOA was an excellent experience. The staff were friendly, camp resort clean and our children played and relaxed at KOA each day. This KOA has everything you need for the best vacation ever! Plan to be back soon.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great time and loved the location of the campground. I do however think they need to clean the bathhouses more than once a day especially when they full. I understand it is difficult to keep things clean with the sand but I think there needs to be more effort.
Jul 13, 2015
Wish ESPN had been included in cabe channel choices.
Jul 13, 2015
The stay was very good. The only negative thing I have to say is the last two days were not very relaxing due to a very large group of people that were staying adjacent to us. They were very loud and walking all over everyone's campsites. Management was notified and they were talked to several times, but they either did not understand or care. They stayed up late after quiet time. still love ya
Jul 13, 2015
We had the best vacation love staying at KOA.
Jul 13, 2015
The campground is very clean, pool is the best pool we have ever seen at a campground, beach access was awesome and amenities and staff were excellent! We can't wait to return!
Jul 13, 2015
We had such a great time even with a powerful storm. The front desk staff are some of the friendliest people I have ever met. The amenities and cleanliness are at the top of the game. We will definitely be coming back........
Jul 13, 2015
Had a great time. Site was great except grass needed to be cut. People running campground were friendly and responsive. Please also note that the 5 mph speed limit was not enforced or heeded,even by campground employees. Suggestions: 1. Increase to 10 mph Limit. (5 mph not reasonable) 2. Install a Speed Indicator similar to what you see at some city speed zones. (Campground can well afford i
Jul 13, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.