Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
We stayed in the 1br cabin and it was perfect. Would be great to have outside electricity and small fridge. Staff great! Manager Mike awesome!
Sep 03, 2013
This is my favorite KOA!
Sep 03, 2013
Without a doubt the campground has prime location, right next to the beach .. the problem this year is the lack of cleanliness in all of the bathroom and shower facilities(shower curtains with mold was the worst though) .. Shower facilities on top of not being well cleaned would also need some maintenance. Second major concern is the EXTREMELY poor internet/wifi, and this all over the campgroud
Sep 03, 2013
Great place to bring the family. There is so much for kids to do.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
it's my favorite KOA location. the bath houses were not as clean as usual and needed small repairs (shower head, handles). quiet hours not enforced enough.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The only issue I noticed was the bathrooms/showers were not cleaned enough. They did get alittle nasty.
Sep 03, 2013
My reservation was not in the night box as I requested and ended up waiting till it opened. Well as koas go the one in Ashville nc is the best.
Sep 03, 2013
Our family had a great stay!! Kids loved the pool and playgrounds. Very relaxing. Thank You.
Sep 03, 2013
Everything was fine except one of the camp workers kept insisting I move my vehicle up when I arrived, there were 2 people crossing the road and I would have to run them over in order to move, he got annoyed and gave me some attitude. About an hour later he stopped at my camp and told me to secure my screen house while I was putting it up, the stakes were in my hand. I think he was just harassing.
Sep 03, 2013
1st time camper!! Family of 5 to include a 16mth old baby! Had the best time! I think we are going to start a tradition of going every year! Cant be any closer to the beach! The facility and staff were excellent!
Sep 03, 2013
sorry I cannot give you a 5 star the bathrooms have a strong urine smell because of the waterless Urinals. Please fix this problem. Roger
Sep 03, 2013
Took my daughter to the park to play at 9 am and there were beer cans were everywhere. My daughter brought me a can half full. I was so livid this park was so disgusting. I went straight to the office and spoke with management who was rude. By 9 am parks should be free and clear of anything harmful to young children. Never will I recommend this park or go back.
Sep 02, 2013
The fire pit wasn't cleaned out prior to us arriving. It was full of beer cans and left over food items. Campsite was also full of lawn stickers that made walking around undesirable. We won't be back.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
It was wonderful. Defiantly will be coming back.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
We have been coming to this KOA for quite some time. The staff is always friendly and very accomodating. We love it because they love our furbabies too! We've never been disappointed when we stay here. Thanks again and we hope to see you next year!
Sep 01, 2013
We had a great time at Koa !!! People are friendly !!! Very clean !! I didn't want to go home !!!
Sep 01, 2013
Already made a recommendation to a friend. Even the rain did not dampen our enjoyment. The kids were amazingly well behaved unlike at a local restaurant(FG).
Sep 01, 2013
Nice Campground Water is awful
Aug 31, 2013
Great stay. 2 beach accesses, the pool was great. Very likable place
Aug 31, 2013
We were very pleased with how friendly the staff were and how clean the facility was. This is a very pet friendly campground which was important to our family.
Aug 31, 2013
Great,facilities/location and staff, however the grounds (RV sites) are not in good shape. ie: small sites, little or no grass.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Great facilities, location, and staff. Only complaint I have is about the wireless. It rarely worked.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
I was drawn to the cute colorful cabins and location of the cape hatteras koa, but so disappointed to find out my very close neighbors were chain smokers.
Aug 30, 2013
We had a wonderful time and cannot wait to come back. Even our daughter plans to come back with her family.
Aug 30, 2013
Staff at the front office could be more friendly. 3rd time going to this campground and first time since renovation: more modern/concrete atmosphere with open 4 lanes entry making it more car friendly and less kids friendly.. Miss the old gate and old building.
Aug 30, 2013
Office staff posted a nasty note with tape on my entry door stating that I did not pay when I went to office girl at desk was very matter of fact that they messed up and I was paid for two more nights and another worker also gave a dirty look I then told them their elevator stopped on a locked floor and they could have cared less Bottom line it's a very nice spot with poor customer service !
Aug 29, 2013
We always have a great stay, and the staff is very friendly! I just wish the hot tub had an age limit on it. We can't wait for our next trip back to our favorite KOA!
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Beautiful place and no problems. Very accommodating and clean.
Aug 28, 2013
Cape Hatteras KOA was perfect. Great family vacation. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The place was clean and fun. I was very sad to leave. I recommend this now to everyone who enjoys a bit of the beach and a bit of camping.
Aug 28, 2013
Lot are to small for the price
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Our stay was just simply great. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. By the end of the day, it is very understandable that the showers have water and sand in front of the stalls. It's all part of being by the ocean.It would also be nice to have more shelters available on more sites. Had a wonderful time and see you again next year.
Aug 28, 2013
Fantastic stay, great people, and beautiful location. We will CONTINUE to come back!
Aug 28, 2013
Wow, what an amazing job they have done in their recovery from the storms. What an amazing surprise to see all the additions. We had a great time and the staff could not have been better. We WILL be back!!!
Aug 28, 2013
Very friendly staff and a very clean facilities. had a very relaxing experience and look forward to returning next year for our vacation.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Clean and a great family vacation! Will definitely be back.
Aug 28, 2013
I was impressed by the new buildings that had been built since my last stay. Upon walking into the cabin, I was blasted by the cool air coming out of the ac. Staff was super friendly. Was happy with the price and saved $70 compared to other hotels. Things that could have been improved: clear shower curtains were moldy, bathrooms smelled like sewer and floors were covered with sand by mid day.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.