Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2014
Only problem I experienced was we arrived at 7:00PM and the office was closed. We had to locate our camp site. The office needs to stay open until at least 9:00PM. The office closed at 6:00PM
May 28, 2014
Great time. Please consider adding bike racks near the pool area and beach walk over areas.
May 28, 2014
The new improvements to the campground looked great.The only thing there were no poops bags for the dogs.Had a great stay.Want to come back for July 4weekend but you are booked we are disappointed about that..
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
We truly enjoyed the food and service at the cafe on site.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Awesome location...OBX rules! Very nice camp ground, excellent staff, nice size lots. Only thing that need to be improved are the bathrooms. They get used a lot, and they get dirty, floors were always a mess.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Everything was great. Our group will be back next year
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Trash pick up is a concern and maybe there should be a drop off point close to the camp site area not across the street.
May 28, 2014
I had a wonderful time with my family and friends!!!!
May 28, 2014
The web information is missleading.The cabine is far away from the beach with no room service.
May 28, 2014
First time here! Clean, very organized, lots of entertainment for kids and adults as well. Love the variety of lodging options available. Will come back in 4 weeks!
May 27, 2014
We had a great weekend!
May 27, 2014
Very family friendly and you could not hear the loud groups until you came across them. Clean bathrooms and showers. Extremely friendly staff. Very helpful and kind.
May 27, 2014
Only a few issues, one huge one. Fist this was a great camp ground, our stay was very enjoyable. First issue, not enough trash cans around the camp grounds. Two and this is a big one and should be addressed asap, there need to be water bowls or some sort of water system for dogs at the dog park. This was a big issue and needs fixed.
May 27, 2014
Beautiful campground. Would suggest water for pets in play area and more trash cans throughout campground.
May 27, 2014
we come every year! we love it!!
May 27, 2014
A great camping experience once again! The campground improvements are awesome and we've already reserved for next Memorial Day Weekend!! The staff was friendly and helpful as always. Hatteras KOA is one of our favorite campgrounds!!
May 27, 2014
Perfect. Have been visiting Hatteras KOA for 7 years. It keeps getting better. Love it!
May 27, 2014
We had one of the new pull through sites which was great. Concrete patio, burn pit, and fresh sod. The park is very clean, plenty of activities for the kids and being on the beach is a win win for everyone. I plan to come back next year.
May 27, 2014
Wonderful site, stay every year. New facilities are fantastic! Only criticism is extra charge for children. 2 x adults, & 2 x children should be included in price.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
we always enjoy coming to this KOA, the only thing I find strange is when you rent a cabin that sleeps 8 and only 4 people stay there you still pay extra for kids a day..pretty pricey already as it is
May 27, 2014
Lots to do for all ages. Please don't get rid of all the tent sites
May 27, 2014
I have only one real complaint. I prefer my camping experiences to be as family friendly as possible. And while I generally find KOA's to be very family friendly, everyone at this KOA had a beer in their hand the entire weekend. Is there a way to cut down on the drunks? I've seen bars with less drunks!
May 27, 2014
Bathrooms near our campsite need cleaning more often. I do not like the long walk to the new pet play area. I like the campsite I usually have,I need a close bathroom for medical reasons, but the long walk is bad on my back.
May 27, 2014
The new deluxe cabins are very nice. Good activities for the kids
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We had a lot of fun at this KOA! The kids activities (tie dye) were awesome as the staff were young, energetic and knew how to dye hearts & guitars. $1 pizza and beer night gave us time off from cooking out and let us stay by the pool. The grounds were clean and neat and amenities & cafe were reasonably priced. The only thing that could have made this place better is a pancake breakfast!
May 27, 2014
The location is great, however I feel like it was WAY too crowded. The only way I feel like this campsite could improve would be to plant some trees, and make the sites a bit larger. It was SUPER cramped for two tents and a picnic table on our site. The activities were great, but also need a few more showers on the ocean side of the grounds.
May 27, 2014
Very nice will come again for sure.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We have been a regular Memorial Day customer since 1995. This year I was dissapointed and a little apprehensive because of the fire rings at all camp sites. I feel there is a fire waiting to happen. I feel like I am getting over smoke inhalation from a 3 night stay. I would like to ask you all to re-evaluate your decision to allow fires at the individual sites in the future. The upgrades are great
May 27, 2014
This is the most amazing place to stay at with your family!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
This park has been a staple for our family for a number of years. It has gone through a number of mgt. changes that have been a plus and some negative The new amenities are great. One of the areas that could be improved is the security and control at the main entrance. The vehicles are not obeying the speed limit and w/o a main gate/guard are going to fast near the kids area.
May 27, 2014
everyone on the staff were he only bad thing was that my cabin did not have an outdooor swing but this problem was explained to me and it was an acceptable issue.
May 27, 2014
The only thing that kept it from getting 5 was the extremely cold showers I had to take.
May 27, 2014
Staff is always great and friendly ,We had one of the new super site great site but a little to pricey.
May 27, 2014
I rated this campground highly but my last stay was less than satisfactory. Site 212 is an rv site and is super small compared to all the other sites. After setting up our tent and dining canopy there was not even room to park our vehicle. The camping staff asked us to park it along the fence if we couldn't keep it off of the gravel road. We paid over 340.00/3 days. For a tiny corner of a campsit
May 27, 2014
Enjoyed the campground and amenities, but would recommend relocating the water wars station away from the younger kids jumping pillow. Kind of surprised that mini golf wasn't included in the price of the reservation. Would have liked to see quiet hours better enforced and bathhouses cleaned more regularly. Worship service was nice and the staff was very friendly. Overall, enjoyed our weekend.
May 27, 2014
This is the BEST KOA we have stayed at to date! The grounds are beautiful, the pools are well maintained, and the trash is always picked up on time. The best part of the stay was the way the KOA staff interacted with the guests! They were always finding was to enteract with the guest. They would throw water balloons and unsuspecting campers and shoot them with water guns when we least expected it.
May 27, 2014
Very nice. Great experience.
May 26, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
May 26, 2014
We had a great time. We found the campground employees to be very friendly and was very clean! We will be back.
May 26, 2014
Loved the clean, big family bathrooms.
May 26, 2014
Fantastic!! I'll be back next year!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.