Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
Great facilities, well maintained, friendly staff. Check in was a breeze.
Aug 25, 2014
The deluxe cabin was well-appointed and clean. The grounds were clean and well maintained. We had a great time and we are looking forward to our next visit!
Aug 25, 2014
Wonderful stay at the KOA with the best location - right on the beach. Only downside is the poor WIFI signal and the lack of recycling. We love it here though and will be back.
Aug 25, 2014
Loved our stay. Very nice campground. Friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2014
The stay was wonderful. The flies were bad but that was out of your control. Will stay again.
Aug 25, 2014
Awesome place to stay at the beach!! The facility's were top notch , and very clean . The cabin we stayed in was very nice , our only issue was the door not staying closed unless we locked it . Other than that we had an awesome stay !!!!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
The staff were all extremely helpful and helped with any of our issues. Everything was clean and the location was fantastic.
Aug 24, 2014
Great beach. Great pool. The park didn't seem to be maintained as well as other parks. Landscaping was poor, we had a huge hole in front of our cabin from an old grill. Campers and workers drove at high speeds through the park, all the time. Very pricy, for poorly maintained. Bathrooms often seemed dirty, rarely hot water in the showers. But all the staff we dealt with were excellent.
Aug 24, 2014
Awesome!!! Fun in the sun and loved the hot tub
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
3 clogged toilets. Summer campers were unruly, slobs. Poor layout of campsites. too crowded, weak WiFi, staff immature: would rather play then keep place clean and repaired. too expensive, not worth it.
Aug 24, 2014
We had a great site with easy beach access. The pool, waterslide and hot tub area were a great alternative when my daughter needed a break from the Ocean waves. The KOA location was terrific with access to both the Ocean and the Sound. We found plenty to do both at KOA and in the surrounding communities. The KOA staff were excellent. We can't wait to come back!
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Overall good, however campsite was small and dirty (i.e.) there was trash/remnants of another fire next to the fire pit. Price was excessive for the campsite we were given, when there were nicer ones avaialable
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Very clean & quiet. Employees were very courteous. Would certainly come back. The Bollards
Aug 23, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The pet friendly cabin was great!!! Would love to see the other deluxe cabins become pet friendly as well would have liked to have more kitchen space. Overall was a wonderful time and the kids and the dog had a blast!!
Aug 23, 2014
Couldn't ask for a more relaxed vaca! The deluxe Kabin was great for my family of 3 and dog. Looking forward to many KOA trips in the future!
Aug 23, 2014
The only negative is the lack of WiFi at our site. This is the standard at any campground and my family and I really missed this. Other than that it was a great experience and we will be back.
Aug 23, 2014
Great location, friendly staff and clean grounds. The only drawback is the sites are very small and very, very close.
Aug 23, 2014
The campground was clean, offered a lot of amenities, had great service with all your needs in their store and the beach was absolutely wonderful. I would highly recommend this KOA to everyone.
Aug 23, 2014
Have been here twice and have had a great time at this wonderful campground! Absolutely the only negative I have is that the pool is very cold, especially with the ocean breeze.
Aug 23, 2014
Our second visit to this KOA and we had a great time. Stayed in site 217. Close to the beach and had a covered picnic table which was great for evenings outside. Can't wait to return next year.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Beautiful grounds and facilities. We loved being on the beach! We are so glad KOA has become more pet friendly. One suggestion is to have some shade in the Kamp K9.
Aug 23, 2014
We stayed in a cabin which was roomy and exactly what we thought. Employees were friendly and informative. My only complaint was the campsite around the cabin was dirty w cigarette butts and peanut shells. The bathroom s were pretty clean but had run out of TP and soap early on.
Aug 23, 2014
Magnifiquement situé a quelques pas de la mer. Les cabines sont vraiment comfortable!! Une excellente alternative aux tentes ... Particulièrement Sous le soleil!!! Très propre et personnel particulièrement acceuillant et aidant
Aug 23, 2014
This was our first time at a KOA and we were extremely happy. Everything was clean and the staff were great. This location is awesome!
Aug 22, 2014
Cette anne nous avons remaquer que dans deux centre salles de bains la climatisation n etait pas fonctionnelle. De plus d ajouter du gravier 0-3/4 sur les sites aiderait grandement. La localisation du koa est parfaite .
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
We had a great time, but the aircondioning in the center bathroom was out for most of our stay, it was stuffy in there(fans may have helped). Also we payed for firewood and it wasn't delivered, we did receive it the following night. We love this campground, and plan to come back.
Aug 22, 2014
One of the best beaches! Wife and kids loved the large private showers! Very helpful staff. Friendly place.
Aug 21, 2014
The campground is absolutely wonderful, instead of the very very poor drainage and the K9's usury and dirtiness and the dog's bath's dirtiness.
Aug 21, 2014
It was an awesome stay. Clean & Pet friendly. Will definitely stay again.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
We love this KOA and plan to return. The location is excellent. The only negative is the overly-relaxed pet policy which allows dog owners to walk their dogs anywhere in the campground, including other people's sites, to urinate. We had dogs urinating right in front of us a few feet from where we were cooking on a regular basis for our entire stay, and the urine odor in the hot sun was noticable
Aug 21, 2014
Not enough bathhouse for the amount of people staying there and they were horribly dirty. Need rubbermats on floors so you don't stand on wet sandy floors when you get out of shower.
Aug 21, 2014
Sites are too close.
Aug 20, 2014
Awesome location, good service. Staff and facilities top notch (except for wifi which was not working in the sites)
Aug 20, 2014
good staff!! The cabin we rented was clean and was as we thought it would be. Will be back
Aug 20, 2014
Excellent campground!!! I would have rated it a 10 but sometimes the restrooms were lacking toilet paper in several stalls. Otherwise the best!! We'll definitely be back.
Aug 20, 2014
Once again we have greatly enjoyed our stay at Cape Hatteras KOA. The bathrooms are nice and well kept, the beach is gorgeous, the people are very nice and there is plenty to do there. It is our kids favorite campground and they asked if we could live there!
Aug 20, 2014
as always, good weather, good friends and a helpful staff. 2 thumbs up!
Aug 20, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 20, 2014
stayed in tent in august with my son, great place and service, only thing poor Wi-Fi conection,other that greatest vacation u can get in obx, tks much!!!
Aug 20, 2014
Everything was great except for trash in/around the playground and no golf balls for the mini golf (stolen evidently). Other than that, a great campground in a great location.
Aug 20, 2014
Great service, clean cabins, within walking distance to beach, clean pool, and a lot for kids to do.
Aug 20, 2014
Its a Resort not a campground. We can't wait to go back and spend more time in the same site.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.