Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2014
We had a great time at the Cape Hatteras KOA. We stayed in the 8 person cabin and traveled with 3 adults and three children (4 years, 3 years, and 4 months old) Loved how close everything was. WIFI never worked but that didn't bother us. The fold out sofa bed had a hole in it but was repaired (not very comfortable beds overall) would have liked to see a lifeguard at the pool area.
Jun 14, 2014
We enjoyed our stay! Clean beautiful room, friendly staff, and fantastic location. Exceeded our expectations!
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
excellent customer service, friendly staff, clean and comfortable! Can't wait to come back!
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Clean and well maintained grounds. Convenient to the beach and bathhouses. Will stay again.
Jun 12, 2014
Great Facility! Clean restrooms & friendly service!
Jun 12, 2014
The campground workers were courteous and friendly, going out of the way to make sure any questions we had were answered. The sites were large and the campground had plenty of activities to do.
Jun 12, 2014
Beautiful park. Really large K9 Kamp and a great location.
Jun 12, 2014
My family and I greatly enjoyed our stay. We had booked a cabin for two nights and then decided to extend for another night! Our girls love all the fun playground stuff for them to play on plus the beach! We are certainly looking forward to coming back again really soon!!!!
Jun 12, 2014
Wonderful staff and campground!
Jun 11, 2014
The facilities were clean, the camping cabin more than comfortable. However, could not connect to WIFI in the campground and the recreation staff was quite short with our children/parents
Jun 11, 2014
Your beautiful facility & great staff met EVERY expectation we had! We'll be back for more fun as soon as we can!! Many Thanks!
Jun 11, 2014
It was fantastic! We came for my daughter's birthday weekend and were not disappointed. The girls played in the beautiful pool all day until 10:00 at night and never got bored. There were tons of activities to keep everyone entertained and happy. We only left the resort to get donuts. I loved that there was a pet wash station for after the beach and the dog park. We will definitely be back.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
This place is awesome! A bit pricey, but well worth it! The prices at the cafe were very reasonable, and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We will definitely be going back again, and again. :)
Jun 10, 2014
The campground and staff were excellent! We've already recommended it to several friends. We'll be back again!
Jun 10, 2014
Sofa bed was unuseable & unsafe. Air conditioning in bedroom did not cool at all. Futon replaced the sofa on day 2 which was better but hard. Staff were friendly & prompt but seemed overwhelmed & it was not very busy. More training would be great before it gets packed there. Overall it is a nice place but very expensive. Camp store needs more merchandise. Would return if rates were better.
Jun 10, 2014
Nice people, nice facilities, and we had great weather!!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
The Cape Hatteras KOA was an absolute joy as a destination. Most notable was the incredibly friendly check-in process, the great pool facility, and the cleanliness of the bathrooms located adjacent to the beach access boardwalk. No matter the time of day, the bathroom facility was spotless. Great vacation, and great member of the KOA family.
Jun 09, 2014
very satisfied with our stay. our cabin and the facilities were exceptionally clean.customer service was impeccable. Already planning another trip.
Jun 09, 2014
Wonderful family vacation! Slightly over priced but overall great and we will return.
Jun 09, 2014
Great stay with a friendly staff. Rates seem high for a camp site w/ electrical outlet!
Jun 09, 2014
No wi-fi connection at campsite and wi-fi at office UNACCEPTABLY slow, even on Thurs evening before bulk of weekend campers had arrived. Also, management appeared to be indifferent to maintaining any semblance of quiet hours. Adults at a neighboring campsite were still "going strong" at 02a-03a Fri, Sat and Sun of a holiday weekend. Noise level/content was of the multi six-pack variety.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
I have to say, the only complaint I would have about KOA Hatteras is the wireless service is terrible. It caused me a lot of problems this trip because I have to stay connected to work, even on vacation. I ended up having to drive other places to connect to WI-FI. You guys need to get that worked out. It didn't work the entire time I was there.
Jun 09, 2014
Family and friends were entertained the whole time. Kids rotated from jumping pillow to the beach to the pool and hot tub all day long.
Jun 09, 2014
Rest assured this is top-shelf KOA standard. Very nice, clean, and welcoming.
Jun 09, 2014
We had a fantastic time! We got a nice spot right by the beach. Couldn't have asked for anything more.
Jun 09, 2014
friendly staff, clean cabins and close to the beach. will be back
Jun 09, 2014
Was a very friendly staff, clean cabin, great bathroom amenities and an exceptionally enjoyable experience. I look forward to coming back soon.
Jun 09, 2014
Exceptional camping facility. Very clean. Professional and friendly staff. Great pool area for kids and adults. Easy access to the beach. We stayed in one of the rustic cabins, which exceeded our expectations. Thanks!!
Jun 09, 2014
Great place, and great people working there!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Wonderful stay at Cape Hatteras KOA!Staff was friendly an helpful.... very clean facilities
Jun 08, 2014
It was wonderful, the only complaint was that the wifi was not working even inside where the restaurant was. However everything else was fantastic! One other thing too, the Deluxe Cabins should have salt and pepper. The kitchen had soap, dish towels, even pots and pans. But no salt and pepper. Something I think you all should consider putting in your deluxe cabins. :)
Jun 08, 2014
Nicest KOA we've ever seen. All the facilities were clean, new and plentiful. Plenty of staff and all were friendly, and led some awesome activities. All in all, it was like the world's most awesome summer camp!
Jun 08, 2014
This KOA has one serious drawback: It does not have a program for handling recyclables! They just form part of the general garbage.
Jun 07, 2014
fabulous time. love this campground
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Outstanding!
Jun 05, 2014
Had a Great time with our stay at our annual Memorial Weekend getaway at Cape Hatteras. Living up to our family expectations, the staff was very accomadating and friendly making our stay most enjoyable and relaxing. We will be there again next year to see how much higher the bar gets raised!!!
Jun 05, 2014
The new features of the campground are impressive and add very nice accommodations for people who do not have/use tents or campers.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Was very clean. Many options for activities. Close to ocean.
Jun 04, 2014
Absolutely amazing campground. Has all the amenities and more! I will not hesitate to return.
Jun 04, 2014
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful the facilities were extremely clean

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.