Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2014
Have been here twice and have had a great time at this wonderful campground! Absolutely the only negative I have is that the pool is very cold, especially with the ocean breeze.
Aug 23, 2014
Our second visit to this KOA and we had a great time. Stayed in site 217. Close to the beach and had a covered picnic table which was great for evenings outside. Can't wait to return next year.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Beautiful grounds and facilities. We loved being on the beach! We are so glad KOA has become more pet friendly. One suggestion is to have some shade in the Kamp K9.
Aug 23, 2014
We stayed in a cabin which was roomy and exactly what we thought. Employees were friendly and informative. My only complaint was the campsite around the cabin was dirty w cigarette butts and peanut shells. The bathroom s were pretty clean but had run out of TP and soap early on.
Aug 23, 2014
Magnifiquement situé a quelques pas de la mer. Les cabines sont vraiment comfortable!! Une excellente alternative aux tentes ... Particulièrement Sous le soleil!!! Très propre et personnel particulièrement acceuillant et aidant
Aug 23, 2014
This was our first time at a KOA and we were extremely happy. Everything was clean and the staff were great. This location is awesome!
Aug 22, 2014
Cette anne nous avons remaquer que dans deux centre salles de bains la climatisation n etait pas fonctionnelle. De plus d ajouter du gravier 0-3/4 sur les sites aiderait grandement. La localisation du koa est parfaite .
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
We had a great time, but the aircondioning in the center bathroom was out for most of our stay, it was stuffy in there(fans may have helped). Also we payed for firewood and it wasn't delivered, we did receive it the following night. We love this campground, and plan to come back.
Aug 22, 2014
One of the best beaches! Wife and kids loved the large private showers! Very helpful staff. Friendly place.
Aug 21, 2014
The campground is absolutely wonderful, instead of the very very poor drainage and the K9's usury and dirtiness and the dog's bath's dirtiness.
Aug 21, 2014
It was an awesome stay. Clean & Pet friendly. Will definitely stay again.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
We love this KOA and plan to return. The location is excellent. The only negative is the overly-relaxed pet policy which allows dog owners to walk their dogs anywhere in the campground, including other people's sites, to urinate. We had dogs urinating right in front of us a few feet from where we were cooking on a regular basis for our entire stay, and the urine odor in the hot sun was noticable
Aug 21, 2014
Not enough bathhouse for the amount of people staying there and they were horribly dirty. Need rubbermats on floors so you don't stand on wet sandy floors when you get out of shower.
Aug 21, 2014
Sites are too close.
Aug 20, 2014
Awesome location, good service. Staff and facilities top notch (except for wifi which was not working in the sites)
Aug 20, 2014
good staff!! The cabin we rented was clean and was as we thought it would be. Will be back
Aug 20, 2014
Excellent campground!!! I would have rated it a 10 but sometimes the restrooms were lacking toilet paper in several stalls. Otherwise the best!! We'll definitely be back.
Aug 20, 2014
Once again we have greatly enjoyed our stay at Cape Hatteras KOA. The bathrooms are nice and well kept, the beach is gorgeous, the people are very nice and there is plenty to do there. It is our kids favorite campground and they asked if we could live there!
Aug 20, 2014
as always, good weather, good friends and a helpful staff. 2 thumbs up!
Aug 20, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 20, 2014
stayed in tent in august with my son, great place and service, only thing poor Wi-Fi conection,other that greatest vacation u can get in obx, tks much!!!
Aug 20, 2014
Everything was great except for trash in/around the playground and no golf balls for the mini golf (stolen evidently). Other than that, a great campground in a great location.
Aug 20, 2014
Great service, clean cabins, within walking distance to beach, clean pool, and a lot for kids to do.
Aug 20, 2014
Its a Resort not a campground. We can't wait to go back and spend more time in the same site.
Aug 20, 2014
Liked the location along the beach. Bathrooms were kept clean.pool area was clean and think they did a wonderful job after the hurricane went through.
Aug 20, 2014
This was our family's first time staying at Hatteras KOA. We stayed in a pop-up camper at a water and electric hook up site with a covered picinic table. Highly recommend getting the covered picinic table b/c we love to do everything outside and that beach summer sun can be intense. The rest of the campground was extremely clean and new. We were only a short walk from a beautiful beach. Wonderful!
Aug 20, 2014
We had a wonderful time at this KOA. Everyone was nice and helpful. If I had one complaint it would be a small one. Every trash can was over flowing the whole 4 days we were there. The pick up at each campsite was perfect! It was just all around the property where is should have been cleaned up a bit. We will make this our yearly summer vacation. Our family and I did not want to leave!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Campsite was great. The weather was fabulous. Would've been nice if someone would clean up the beach.
Aug 19, 2014
Amazing experience. Can't beat location! Bathrooms could use better upkeep and noise control at quiet hour was nonexistent.
Aug 19, 2014
We had a great time but there were a few things that were not so good people not tending to there dogs when they bark and not picking up there're poop and with the bathrooms the toilets were plugged up with paper towels and the doors were locked so you could not get in the the toilets and people leaving ther garbage in the shower stalls. People should respect the hard work of the KOA staff
Aug 19, 2014
Perfect family getaway. Clean friendly campground and staff, see you next summer!!
Aug 19, 2014
Exceeded my expectations. Who knew a campground could offer so much! Great pool. Only complaints were the elevator was broken and we were on the 3rd floor and the floors in our room were filthy. My baby is crawling and his hands and knees were black the entire time.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
This was by far the best camping experience that I have had in a while. The campground was great, the staff was friendly and made the entire trip a blast. We will be back!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Everyone was so friendly and Chris you were amazing. We will defiantly be coming back.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We have enjoyed coming to Cape Hatteras KOA for years! We have enjoyed seeing upgrades being made each year. Since the removal of the dumpsters we have noticed a lot more trash in the campground. One suggestion is that maybe more than one trash pick up per day be made. Also wondered if any stone will be put in the 200 & 300 sites to help with flooding when it rains?
Aug 18, 2014
We love the KOA Hatteras, we have stayed 2 years in a row in the coral cabin, 1442, and it is awesome! The camp ground itself is very clean,family friendly and the staff is always courteous. Thank you for a wonderful vacation.
Aug 18, 2014
Loved being on the beach! Clean restrooms but the shower curtains loaded with mold/mildew. Kabin area flooded requires improvement.
Aug 18, 2014
weather was perfect your help is over the top very nice pool nice large spots for class a plus we had a cabin on the ocean what a gem one concern I do not understand a campground of your size that does not have a way to assist someone with a dead battery,considering everything in your park has a BATTERY
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
rude general manager.....yelling at my party when she went to office to get another site due to flooding of her tent due to the rain storm on the 11th....he was sarcastic and extremely rude to her situation....lucky another one of our party had a small trailer and took in her family....Ive stayed at KOA's for over 30 yrs. and this has been the worst one ever.loud parting going on 2-3 in the mornin
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay -- esp. their attentive, kind and helpful staff members.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.