Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2015
Rain,rain,rain! We had a wonderful time,wonderful staff, especially the manager, Allyson.
Sep 30, 2015
We were very impressed with all the ammenities that this campground had to offer. Unfortunately the days we were there a Nor'Easter blew in and the campground was flooded. No using the pool, trampolines, waterslides, playground. As we were traveling with our 5 year old grandaughter, you can imagine the disappointment. Any incentives that we can get to recompense us?
Sep 30, 2015
As usual, the campground has a friendly and helpful staff. The proximity to the beach is a big plus and the campground is well maintained
Sep 29, 2015
We really loved our stay. We had the perfect vacation with KOA.
Sep 29, 2015
Staff was awesome!! Even though it rained every day - they were out and about picking up trash and making sure campers were fine
Sep 29, 2015
The weather was bad but we still had a really great time. Staff friendly and helpful. Will defenatly stay again.
Sep 28, 2015
Rainy weather, and you went above and beyond to accommodate us. Thanks!
Sep 28, 2015
We arrived on 9/21/15 for a weeks stay, during an unnamed tropical storm. Winds blowing 35+ and sand blowing everywhere. Could not even walk on beach without getting sandblasted. We checked out the following morning and were refunded our money except the one night we stayed. The staff were friendly and helpful. I didn't expect to get a refund and was extremely happy to get it. We will be back!!
Sep 28, 2015
We've stay at Rodanthe KOA several times and the grandkids love it. It's a place we can do it all...ride bikes to the store, get ice cream, make a tie dyed t-shirt, play in the pool, visit the ocean or just play games in the field. We love visiting and plan on coming back again next summer. The staff is very helpful and friendly. See you next summer.
Sep 28, 2015
The weather was bad, did not get to look over the total site.
Sep 27, 2015
Even though we had bad weather, the KOA campground was very clean,attractive and accommodating.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
The accomadations were great and the staff very friendly and helpful. The weather was rough but our group enjoyed themselves
Sep 27, 2015
It was all good as always weather got bad but thats the way september is we know we come in may and september every year. See you in may.
Sep 27, 2015
Very nice campground. If I had known more about the wind against the Dunes I would have requested a different site. We really enjoyed the quiet time and the friendly service, next time we stay we will hopefully have better weather and we will make sure to get a couple rows in from the Dunes.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Campground was great but unfortunately the weather was horrid. Personnel were very gracious in refunding the 2 early departure days because of bad weather.
Sep 27, 2015
People very helpful and friendly...Facilities clean and well cared for...Only negative thing was the weather...rainy and windy(Not your fault!)
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
The place was very well keeped. The week we went down the weather was rainy and windy and even though all that the workers were out there making sure everyone had what they needed and making sure the place was keeped clean. The dune Sites were great just a few steps from the ocean.
Sep 26, 2015
staff is great!!!! helpful friendly nice. facilities very clean.
Sep 26, 2015
Great facilities and staff are easy to work with! Thank you!
Sep 26, 2015
We look forward to your paving the rest of the campground roads. I found and picked up quite a few 1/8" diameter, 2" to 6" long, rigid, rusty (hard to see on the unpaved road), scrap metal wire segments along the unpaved road in front of our site -- they looked like tire killers to me!
Sep 26, 2015
Nicely kept campground and great location.
Sep 26, 2015
Very impressed with vacation suite, cleanliness & facilities were excellent. We didn't use pool complex due to inclement weather .
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
The lady working back in the Restraunt part was very unpleasant went in to get couple packs of sugar for my wife's coffee and the lady told me there not free to take not like I went there every day to get sugar
Sep 25, 2015
It was our second visit. We lived in rustic cabin, clean with AC! Very helpfull when temperatures are above 30. Wi-Fi was acessable at our site. Beautiful beaches and tons of places to visit. Will come back with grandchildren.
Sep 25, 2015
Concrete the pads. Not much turning room when leaving your site. The food at the grill wasn't good. The grilled chicken wrap meat wasn't chicken.
Sep 25, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Staff very helpful. Ideal location to explore the Outer Banks from. Be sure to watch the sun set from their pier across the road.
Sep 25, 2015
Enjoyed staying there. Really nice being close to ocean. Sites are set up good.
Sep 25, 2015
Sites are so closely placed that your neighbors have to move their vehicles for you to leave. And our trailer is only 23 feet.
Sep 25, 2015
the staff was alsume campground also bathhouses the best I have ever ben in
Sep 24, 2015
Checking in was easy, the escort was very helpful since we have never stayed here at the new campground after the rebuilding. The food in the resurant was really good too. the pool area we took advantage of on the last day and wished we would have earlier in our stay, but ... its hard not to enjoy the beach and ocean, Thank you for a great stay.
Sep 24, 2015
it was a great weekend in a great place
Sep 24, 2015
Our stay was average. We did not appreciate NOT being told the county comes through and sprays for mosquitoes at night. Our first night there it came through at 1:00 in morning,our camper windows were open. KOA told us there is no schedule,according to Dare County website it states there is a schedule and to listen to radio, TV and newspaper. KOA should know that schedule and post for campers.
Sep 24, 2015
Very nice place. So windy could not take advantage oh amenities
Sep 23, 2015
This was our second year staying and we love it. The grounds are clean, people friendly and a lot to do or relax, which ever you prefer.
Sep 23, 2015
Wonderful. Had a great time. Facilities well kept and clean. Love the pool.
Sep 23, 2015
We when left early due to the rain and asked for a credit towards our next stay and was given a refund. That was the over the edge thing that will keep us using KOA campgrounds! That you very much!
Sep 23, 2015
Facilities were great. Beautiful setting. Grounds very well kept. The KOA staff was always a help and full of information. The only problem were dogs not on leashes. Right before we left there was dog feces on our site. Several times dogs were running through campsites.
Sep 23, 2015
Excellent stay! Great cabin! Hoping you great air conditioning replaced before next summer.
Sep 23, 2015
as always, everything from the customer service to the camping site, bathrooms, etc., was GREAT!!
Sep 23, 2015
top rated campground very clean staff very friendly and just over all and awesome experience would definitely go back again an again
Sep 23, 2015
Gorgeous campground, very clean very nice staff, I give this campground the highest rating possible, enjoyed my stay very much!! Would definitely come back again and again!! Two thumbs up!!!
Sep 23, 2015
Our stay could not have been better. The staff was extremely helpful with our questions about our newly restored camper!
Sep 22, 2015
Terrific
Sep 22, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay and the staff this year was amazingly friendly and helpful!Big change from last year!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps