Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2013
employees were friendly, informative. everything was just perfect.
Sep 09, 2013
the cabins were perfect my son 13 yrs old said upon entering the cabin "this is going to be the best vacation ever" and it was awsome
Sep 08, 2013
Had a wonderful time. All interaction with staff was pleasant.
Sep 08, 2013
This is our favorite KOA campground in the whole United States! The site, the staff and the beautiful location can't be beat.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
We arrived at the KOA on 8/30. Check in was smooth and all staff were very friendly. They escorted us to our site and asked if we needed any help before they left us to set up. We stayed in a pull threw electric/water site with our pop-up camper. Our site was a perfect location for us, a few down from the bathhouse with the family bathroom and a beach access on either side of us. We had no issues
Sep 07, 2013
We had a great time
Sep 07, 2013
This was our 3rd stay this year. Nearly $3000.00 and could not get the site we wanted. Yet there were plenty of vacancies. Internet did not work 50% of the time no matter how many people there. Already starting planning for next year but will re-think this KOA.
Sep 07, 2013
The amenities are great, the park is clean and well kept. There seemed to be a problem the first night or 2 with the hot tub temperature. It was more of a warm tub. The staff must have corrected it later though. Overall great stay!
Sep 07, 2013
good
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
This is the only place we will stay in OBX. We have been through several renovations after storms and are always so pleased with the perseverance of the management to keep this wonderful park open! Love love love our KOA!
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Great campground. We stayed in a cabin. It was close to all of the activities which was great for our kids. Staff was helpful. Location is amazing between the Sound and the Ocean.Renovations are beautiful. We will be back!
Sep 06, 2013
Lots to do for the kids, clean facilities and reasonable prices! We'll be back for sure! !!
Sep 06, 2013
Bathroom floors just need more frequent attention. Otherwise great stay.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
I have always admired Airstreams, but living in NYC, buying one wasn't an option. KOA offered Airstreams as daily rentals, and I jumped at the opportunity. My wife, 9-year old daughter and I were excited the first night. However, by the third night, the novelty has worn off, done in by a too-tight bathroom. Overall, I was happy for the opportunity to stay in an Airstream without buying one.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
The cabins are wonderful and the staff is amazing! Our trip was perfect! and kudos on the upgrades - the main building, cafe, and pool are amazing. :)
Sep 05, 2013
Extremely accommodating staff and clean facility. This was our first time tent camping and they certainly made it a memorable one.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Like most KOAs this one was GREAT! My boys (6 and 7) loved being on the beach, swimming in the pool and the bouncing pillow. They are already planning next years trip back!! Thanks for a great vacation!
Sep 04, 2013
Again as always we had a great time. We will return in 14 days for the chili cookoff and have another great time. see you there.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay overall but we like to make a few suggestions. There is a need to maintain the bathroom facilities more frequently. They appeared to be unattended and the shower areas where very dirty. There is also a great need for more shade.
Sep 04, 2013
Good location! Unfortunately the bathrooms were not well maintained. Beach sand and on the floor is understandable, mold on the shower curtains is not.
Sep 04, 2013
Elevated cabin had everything ready to go including propane hooked up to the grill. The bed was extremely soft and very difficult to sleep on. WIFI had issues accessing the web regardless of how many people were in the park. Overall a pretty good place to stay, very quiet park even labor day weekend.
Sep 04, 2013
Absolutely beautiful! Amazing fun family time! We will be back!
Sep 03, 2013
We will continue to make this our annual family camping trip!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Great admenties'
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great time and will probably go back next year. I would say the only thing I was disappointed with was the bathrooms, the walls in the stalls look really dirty.
Sep 03, 2013
Our experience was different from July 4 holiday. KOA was not fully booked and people were placed right next to each other when some lots only had one family in the row. New OBX KOA is awesome but the maintenance upkeep and appearance is slowly declining. One day the restrooms were cleaned at 0300, 0700, and 0900 but you would not see anyone cleaning during the day.
Sep 03, 2013
I would give this KOA 5 stars if it weren't for the continued cooler theft that I am experiencing. 3 separate trips to this KOA and all 3 visits, I had my cooler robbed. Other than that, this place is AMAZING! I would suggest putting your coolers in your camper or find a way to lock it up. I believe that this is a local problem. Great pool, great bath houses and wonderful facility overall.
Sep 03, 2013
It was good. My only complaint was one of your registration attendents was little rude. But other than that, it was GREAT!!!! Will be returning!!!!!
Sep 03, 2013
we love staying here, lots to do for families, nice staff to
Sep 03, 2013
We loved the campground and its easy access to the beach. Extremely clean and friendly employees!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Had a great time. Only complaint is the sites are a little tight to one another. It was hard to get my camper out. We had to ask people to move there trucks to get out. But other than that A+...
Sep 03, 2013
everything was perfect as usual
Sep 03, 2013
Absolutely fabulous.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The campground was very nice, the sites were small, we felt as of we sneezed the neighbors would say Bless you.. The bathrooms/showers were nasty, but I guess the other campers are to blame for that, maybe they should look into cleaning them more than once a day? Of all the KOAs we have recently stayed at, it was the nicest hosthouse,cafe,pool, playground, they even had a pet area.
Sep 03, 2013
Clubhouse was nice. Great beach. Bathrooms needed to be cleaned more frequently. Wish clubhouse had showers too. Would have been nice to have grates for of th fire circles as well. Thanks!
Sep 03, 2013
Having stayed before 5 years ago, nice improvements. Enjoyed it 5 years ago, but definately an enhanced experienced. With it being a holiday weekend bathrooms needed to be cleaned 3 times per day, once is not enough (horrible smell). Curfew, quiet hour not enforced. LOUD and hard to go to sleep due to neighbors. More help in cafe, long lines and long waits however great food and good selection.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.