Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Only stayed one night. Clean level sites. Close to the beach. Would stay again.
Nov 09, 2015
Fantastic staff, excellent facilities, and restrooms and showers were the best and very clean! Location is fantastic...walk over the dunes and you are on a spectacular beach near a great fishing pier. I will return.
Nov 08, 2015
This was our fourth mid-October at this KOA and we really love being on the Outer Banks at that time of year. Ive stayed at KOAs all across this country but this one is really special.
Nov 07, 2015
I used to visit yearly with my parents about 20 years ago, and it seemed like there were more activities to do. (Could have been because we were there later in Aug when it wasn't quite as busy.) Lots of changes, but I'm sure most of them are due to the hurricanes that have hit over the years. Lots of great memories here and plan to make new ones with my family!
Nov 07, 2015
Great location. Very clean grounds, facilities. Super friendly staff!
Nov 06, 2015
Great time. Clean level sites and the staff is always helpful and accommodating -- see you next year. RW
Nov 06, 2015
Great location. Very clean and well organized.
Nov 06, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Was suprised that I was charged 5.00 dollars for our house cat. First time ever that was done no matter where I stayed.
Nov 04, 2015
Thank for enjoyable atmosphere and kind staffs.
Nov 04, 2015
Very nice everyone super friendly. We'll be back
Nov 03, 2015
We love staying in the off season! No crowds & we practically had the beach to ourselves. Immaculate individual bathrooms/showers. All utilities work well. It's our 3rd off season stay & we've never had a complaint. We'll be back next fall. god willing.
Nov 02, 2015
Great place,We camp here every year the week of Halloween for our anniversary and made reservations already for next year the week of 10-22 - 10 30 site 227 is our great site,Thanks again.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
This was our 7th summer here for a vacation--see you next year!
Nov 01, 2015
perfect, pure fun
Nov 01, 2015
It was wonderful. All the staff was both friendly and helpful. The facilities were first rate and the location was incredible.
Oct 31, 2015
Love this campground family friendly
Oct 30, 2015
My wife and I had a three day get away to the outer banks. We stayed at the Cape Hatteras KOA because we knew it would be a safe and predictable place to stay in the off season. The staff was excellent and the stay was enjoyable. We spent much of our time visiting distant sites, but we also enjoyed some long walks on the beach. The park was not so busy and the pace was island time. Thanks KOA!
Oct 29, 2015
We had a great time at Cape Hatteras KOA, located in Rodanthe, N.C. The campground was well maintained, it looked brand new!! The employees were very helpful and courteous. The restaurant served great meals at breakfast. Thanks for the great time at The Outer Banks, we will most definitely return!!!! Billy and Becky Smith, St. Matthews, S.C.
Oct 28, 2015
Centrally located ,with all of the amenities
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Checked in for 6 days. Very cooperative staff. Had site 113. Some disappointment with sketchy TV reception on upper channels. But otherwise, looking forward to returning.
Oct 27, 2015
We have stayed there several times and will be going back. The staff is always friendly and helpful the campground is always clean and the staff fixes things right away. They are also doin some consruction and upgrades that enhance the grounds. Very enjoyable stay
Oct 27, 2015
Fantastic facilities. Right on the beach (over the dune). Love the sound of the ocean at night. Very clean beach. Awesome staff. We will be back!!!!
Oct 26, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe cabin that sleeps 8. We had 5 adults and it was tight. A few of the reasons why I am not rating it a 5 star is because it would be nice if they had parking near the beach for fishermen and gear. Also, renting a place that sleeps 8 and then being charged extra for going from 3 people to 5 people seemed greedy. A plus was the food for breakfast was good.
Oct 26, 2015
Excellent campground, clean and plenty of activities. especially love the pier on the sound.
Oct 26, 2015
best campground ive been to. super clean and everyone was very pleasant. direct beach access. ill be back next year
Oct 26, 2015
Very clean
Oct 26, 2015
VERY NICE CAMPGROUND, GREAT LOCATION, BUT WITH THE EXCEPTION OF A FEW, MOST OF THE STAFF ARE UN-PROFESSIONAL AND CHILD LIKE.
Oct 26, 2015
We are a retired couple, this campground has a lot for children. The only amenity for us was the hot tub but the pool was cold so it had children in it all the time. No one showed us around. We finally had to ask if we also had the bay side and pier. The K9 park grass was high and my dachshund got out under the gates. The K9 bath area had no hot water. Our camp spot at the dunes was awesome.
Oct 26, 2015
Don't go anywhere else on the outer banks! This is, by far, the finest campground you will ever find. We just didn't want to leave. The staff is great. Everything is perfect. Can't watch enough sunrises. Beautiful beach. THANKS SO MUCH!!!!
Oct 26, 2015
LOVE the new cafe!! Sheila's Carolina Kitchen makes an already great campground even better!!
Oct 25, 2015
this is one of the best KOA around. We enjoy the location and the staff is always so helpful.
Oct 25, 2015
Great place to stay
Oct 25, 2015
Excellent, Totally enjoyed. This was our 1st trip. Excellent service. Thanks, wish we were still there.
Oct 25, 2015
This was our first time at a KOA and also our first time out with our travel trailer. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the bath house was a very welcome amenity after surf fishing all day. See you next year!
Oct 25, 2015
enjoy staying here! Quiet property and clean bath houses.
Oct 25, 2015
The grounds were clean and neat, the staff was extremely personable and the location was absolutely perfect.
Oct 25, 2015
Pleasantly surprised. Price though off season to park our motor home I thought a bit high. Otherwise a great experience and great facilities.
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
Truly a superb campground in every respect.
Oct 22, 2015
Had a great time. Very clean the food was great. Check in was easy and customer service was great. We will be back next year.
Oct 22, 2015
As always WONDERFUL!
Oct 21, 2015
Very clean & staff were very personable. Dislikes were: beach side bathrooms were closed for the season, but no discount for the season or inconvenience; no water pressure; hot water took forever in bathroom & showers & was inconsistent.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
We love camping here. The staff is always friendly and helpful.
Oct 20, 2015
Well established and very clean sites. Very helpful and friendly staff. Water pressure was a bit low and the pressure in the washroom showers was also low.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award