Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Simply the best KOA we've ever stayed at.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Love the new things. Can't wait till the next trip and bringing the kids
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Amazing in every way..the staff at check-in, the staff riding around all weekend, they were friendly and happy. The rooms were clean and great. The site itself so close to the ocean was great. All the campers were friendly and mindful of others. The pool area nad hot tub were clean and totally awesome. OK so I really enjoyed the jumping pillow and I won't give you my age (over 50). We will be back
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The bath houses were only cleaned once a day, very dirty. The dog park was full of fecies from inconsiderate campers. We were disappointed overall, wish the campsites were upgraded rather than building hotel like cabins.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Perfect scores on bath houses, pool hot tub, path to the beach, and registration. The nice lady at the counter even helped us when my daughter had a splinter on her palm. Kudos to her. Cleanliness of the cabin can be improved, though. Overall - thank you for making our stay memorable!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
What a delightful stay!!!! Very polite and courteous staff!!! Mike and Renee at front desk were outstanding!!! Super clean facility!!!! Look forward to staying again!!! Thank you Mike and Renee for a great stay!!!!
Sep 16, 2013
We have been at the KOA Hatteras many times, and we always enjoy it! The staff is always very friendly and helpful, and for the most part, the facilities are always clean and neat. Thanks again for a great mini-vacation! See you next summer!
Sep 16, 2013
Outstanding as always. The staff is amazingly friendly and attentive, and the new facilities are incredible. Thanks, we will definitely be back...wouldn't stay anywhere else!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We always love staying here!
Sep 16, 2013
really enjoyed myself and the close access to the beach. seeing the sunset on the sound side was gorgeous. the restrooms were clean and the personnel were very friendly and helpful. i will be back.
Sep 16, 2013
Enjoyed the location, facilities and activities. Family friendly and very nice staff.
Sep 16, 2013
This was our first time camping in our new camper and we are very much novices. The staff was wonderfully helpful and bent over backwards to make our stay amazing. Thanks you for everything!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Overall great place to relax and spend some time with the family.
Sep 16, 2013
So far this is the best camp ground we have stayed at. Keep up the great work.
Sep 16, 2013
Awesome:) very clean. Enjoyed all the amenities and activities. The flash light candy hunt was fun. Great food at the cafe very good prices. We will be back:)
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
It was a great Labor Day weekend. I plan on coming back soon!
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
What a great time. The staff was super. We can't wait to return. Hopefully next time all the t-shirts in my size won't b gone. Keep up the good work.lol.thanx.
Sep 14, 2013
THE BEST KOA we have stayed at so far!!!! This place has it all. Beach so beautiful. Clean and Modern grounds and facilities. Pool THE BEST!! great job on the refurbishments to make this a place to return to very soon!!
Sep 14, 2013
First time cabiners- place was cute and well suited for the two of us. Loved the swing and wished we had a fire in the pit. Great location near the bathroom/showers and just steps away from the ocean or sound. Can't wait to go back already!
Sep 14, 2013
I love this campground and always stay in May and try to stay again during the summer. My only complaint and I have said this before is the poor wifi provider. I always have problems getting on and usually give up. I never have problems at other places so I feel that this is a problem with the wifi provider.
Sep 14, 2013
We stayed in the deluxe cabin, pet friendly, the people before us let there animal mess up all shades, cabin was very nice, but wast'n cleaned very well, my husband wiped down windows from doggie noses fans ac units that had a lot of dust on them, we swept the cabin, need to check behind your housekeepers, we enjoyed our stay, with our pets, wld like one ocean front cabin mde pet frdly will sta
Sep 14, 2013
campground and bathhouses were very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful (especially Scott)
Sep 14, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay! The staff were very friendly and the facilities were clean and well maintained. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 13, 2013
We had a great stay and the staff was even better. Looking forward to coming back.
Sep 13, 2013
This KOA is absolutely fabulous and the facilities are really good. We always enjoy going to Hatteras to enjoy the ocean and sound within easy walking distance.
Sep 13, 2013
Fantastic pool and clubhouse! I loved the individual self-contained bathrooms. We'll go back often.
Sep 13, 2013
We like to stay at KOA because your usually nice and clean. However, we found one of the bathrooms nearest to the beach and nearest to our camper pretty dirty. We will come again and next time we hope that bathroom is cleaner. The rest of the park bathrooms and laundry were clean.
Sep 12, 2013
Had a wonderful time....
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
We found our stay at KOA to be just what we wanted, friendly staff, nice accomadations and peace and quiet.
Sep 12, 2013
Most enjoyable! Renee and Mike at the office are first class. We have stayed at this KOA several times over the last few years and have always enjoyed it. Neat clean friendly and well run. What more could you ask. Thanks.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
It was by far the best KOA that we have ever stayed at. Very clean. The staff was extremely friendly. Will definitely go back. Highly recommend this KOA. Looking forward to next years stay.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Great location and Campground!! We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return.
Sep 11, 2013
very nice and clean!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.