Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2015
The campground amenities are wonderful, very clean bath rooms and plenty of them. I would recommend this campground.Beach access is awesome
Jul 29, 2015
love the newly renovated buildings and grounds... price is higher than I remember paying but it was worth it... thank you
Jul 28, 2015
we had a cabin across from the pool - the normal noise is not too bad but Saturday the guitar player that played all day was terrible and way too loud.
Jul 28, 2015
We recently stayed five nights in a small cabin and loved this KOA! It is beautiful and now our favorite! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The beautiful pool area is very large and lots of fun for all ages. Easy to access the beach directly from the KOA campground. We appreciated the ceiling fan and cool air conditioner in our cabin in July. We will be back again!
Jul 28, 2015
-douches sales
Jul 28, 2015
Loved the location! Nice beach, nice bathhouses. The staff was really nice and helpful. My complaint? The cabins too crowded together. You have very little space to call your own. Trying to eat at our picnic table.. or just relax in front of a campfire. Our neighbors were right upon us. Awkward and not very relaxing. The ONLY KOA cabin I have stayed at that was like this. A shame.
Jul 28, 2015
Staff needs to be a little more friendly. We needed to the honey wagon service and paid for this service and it was not done the next day as agreed to. When we called back the staff member that serviced acted like he didn't want to do his job.
Jul 28, 2015
The bathroom in the middle of the campground did not have hot water. I did like the shower set up. And the large family bathrooms.
Jul 28, 2015
Our stay at this KOA was good! There was an issue with a party in the camp space next to us, with many people being openly intoxicated and loud up to and past midnight. A KOA staffer did arrive after our call and asked them to hold it down,which they kind of did for a little while. The party was not the KOA's fault, but there was no follow up to make sure the party had ended.
Jul 28, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA last year and were very impressed but this year was a let down. The showers were DIRTY, there was mold on the ceiling, the hot water didn't work, which makes since because the AC did not work in there either. The area for using the restroom was very clean but the showers are gross! Besides that the campground is quite and right next to the beach.
Jul 28, 2015
Convenience is great, activities for kids is great.
Jul 28, 2015
Could not figure out why bath house was closed for cleaning at 8pm and 8:15 am - the busiest times for bathrooms!
Jul 28, 2015
Awesome and clean place to stay. Tons to do! Great atmosphere!
Jul 27, 2015
The KOA has done a great job upgrading this campground. I wish the wireless worked a little better. Very nice having trash pickup at the sites now.
Jul 27, 2015
it was great staff works hard.
Jul 27, 2015
We come down at least once a year and always enjoy our stay!! We are already planning for next year. One thing we were surprised by is that folks are allowed to keep the metal frames of canopies on the beach overnight. It made the beach look littered and we've never seen that before. I hope to see a rule posted next year so we can truly enjoy the beach!! Thank you and see you next summer!!!
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean. Great staff. Friendly environment.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Un peu dispendieux pour les activit├ęs qui sont offertent.
Jul 27, 2015
I enjoyed my stay with a few exceptions. There's no place to park your car at the office. I was told to park at my site which was 2 rows from the beach & walk to the office or I could rent a golf cart for $60/day! Wifi was awful. I had to use my phone as a hotspot. Not enough showers close to the beach. Only 1 type bike for rent, website shows 3 types.
Jul 27, 2015
campground. I liked it better when you weren't catering to the new "cabins"and more to the campers.
Jul 27, 2015
We love the Hatteras KOA. We visit every year and it is one of our favorite family traditions!
Jul 27, 2015
We had an amazing time. My only feedback would be to put some type of marking out on the beach side showing where the KOA is from the other side of the dunes. It can be troublesome trying to find the stairs leading back across the dunes to the KOA in he dark. Perhaps a KOA flag or something. Just a thought
Jul 27, 2015
Great job by the staff. Very friendly. Worked hard keeping the rest rooms clean on a busy beach day!
Jul 27, 2015
Had a great time. Loved the pet friendly amenities, the pool and the jumping pads. Great prices at the camp store. Very clean bathrooms. Only recommendation would be shower rooms. Not all the doors closed, shower heads would not hold positions and bugs smeared on walls.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
One of the nicest rooms I have ever stayed in. Staff was excellent. Food in cafe was inexpensive and great. Location was outstanding. Would recommend without hesitation and would like to stay again.
Jul 27, 2015
It has been a number of years since we visited the KOA in Rodanthe and I was thoroughly impressed by the upgrades that were done there. The pool is now at leas 3 times the size of the previous pool. The new guest registration and club house are absolutely beautiful. With new cabins and upgraded sites, this is now one of the best KOA's available. Thanks Lemar for making us feel welcomed!
Jul 27, 2015
This was our first KOA experience. At first it was a little overwhelming because of the amount of guests but we soon we got settled and had a blast!! facilities were big and clean. Staff was courteous, helpful and friendly. Kids had the best time with all the activities KOA offered. We were surrounded by great neighbors that helped us out when we needed it.
Jul 27, 2015
everyone was very polite, easy check in and check out, cabin was clean. the cabins were really close together so there was no privacy at all. the only things that I really wish this campground had was putt-putt and a bigger game room with a pool table. with so little to do in the area a few more amenities would have been nice
Jul 27, 2015
My husband and I loved it here. The facilities are convenient and clean, the employees are cheerful and helpful. We loved our cabin and the ocean access and will definitely stay here on our next visit to North Carolina.
Jul 27, 2015
This campground was well above my expectations! I was very glad I booked with KOA, especially after seeing the other camp grounds nearby. The amenities were great: pool, hot tub, cafe, store, play areas for kids, and dog play area. You could stay here and never leave the camp. Views of the sound for sunset were amazing! Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, and super cute cabins! Will be back!
Jul 27, 2015
Wonderful, clean ! family friendly site! very safe! will look forward to going back soon!
Jul 27, 2015
The is the best KOA that I have ever been to. Staff is extremely friendly. Right on the beach but also has an amazing pool. Our family had the best time there. We have already booked another weekend to come.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
We stayed last year and all though it was all new the grounds seemed "highly used". We were pleasantly surprised to see several improvements such as land scaping with rocks and bushes. Also with the removal of an unused putt putt course with a nice shelter and additional play items. Very nice job of cleaning up your beautiful park
Jul 26, 2015
Wonderful!
Jul 26, 2015
This resort KOA has everything a beach lover would want. We love the local restaurants as well as the cafe inside the Koa.it's extremely clean. We meet nice people. The weather is always great.we will be back in three weeks again.
Jul 26, 2015
Our stay was great, but the grass that did grow was over 12 inches tall. I felt like I always had to walk through weeds. Everything else was fantastic.
Jul 26, 2015
You guys have a very friendly staff, beautiful grounds, and great ocean front access.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
2nd year at this koa, and will definitely be coming back. They need to stay up on repairs a little better though. A taped together shower head leaves a bad impression, as do faulty circuit breakers at the sites.
Jul 26, 2015
Pricey, crowded,showers need alot of work. Beach nice.
Jul 26, 2015
The Cape Hatteras KOA is one of the best campgrounds we have ever visited. The friendly staff and excellent service helped to make our family's first trip to the OBX and enjoyable experience filled with warm memories!
Jul 25, 2015
My family and I had a great time. This campground has lots of amenities and is very pet friendly.
Jul 25, 2015
Very nice! Everything we needed was at hand, and kept very clean. Great pool. Beach clean and wide. Enjoyed the employees.
Jul 25, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Deluxe cabin was clean, comfortable, and dog friendly. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 25, 2015
First time here first time camping with our oldest "9yr old" graddaughter.....she speaks French in school so this was great for her to use her conversational French! Also met a girl from tenn and has made a new "pen-pal" via texting!!!! They have great activities for kids/families thru out the week! All in all great stay and grandma is not the biggest fan of camping!!! Would definitely come back!
Jul 25, 2015
stricter rules with bikes and golf carts in campground. People riding 2 or 3 on one bike and way too fast as well as golf carts too fast especially at night. I find the campground didn't look as maintained as before, ie the grass trimmed and the rundown look of private residence inside the grounds.
Jul 25, 2015
This was our third year there and it was a great stay the staff is great friends and helpful

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.