Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Wonderful campground helpful staff will be back
Jun 27, 2015
This was our second visit to KOA Hatteras and we loved it just as much as the first time. Friendly staff and clean facilities plus great food in the café. Can't wait to go back next year!
Jun 27, 2015
Campground and service was great! Would be great if there were more concrete pad sites with sewer. A little expensive in comparison to other campgrounds near by too.
Jun 26, 2015
Great facilities and people, a special shout out to Chris and Jose for the special assistance provided when the door latch on our motorhome broke and everyone was on the outside with all of the windows locked.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Tye dies are only made on Saturdays. The bouncing devices were deflated with holes. Beach and pool are wonderful. Staff was very kind.
Jun 26, 2015
The AC worked so poorly I had to go and buy a fan so we could sleep. AC should be one of the KOA's first priorities, Disappointed!!! But other than that the place was very nice.
Jun 26, 2015
Excellent location and a very friendly staff. The reason I only am giving an 8/10 and 4/5 stars is because my particular cabin did not have a swing/chair on the front porch, and most if not all of the rest of the cabins did have that feature. Please fix that for cabin #508.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Although the weather wasn't ideal beach weather, there was so much else we were able to enjoy. We had a great time. The reason for four stars was the sandy conditions of the bath home. I would recommend installing a clean hose in the hall outside the room and a drain on the floor inside. This way each time we could spray clean the floor after each use.
Jun 25, 2015
The campground and amenities are great. Me and my family enjoyed our stay.
Jun 25, 2015
First time staying at KOA for me and my friends it was a little expensive but overall awesome! We had a great time and loved the campground and all of its amenities. We will definitally be back for more fun!
Jun 25, 2015
just to short
Jun 25, 2015
Packed in like sardines, no parking for laundry, pay premium for closer ocean sites-- yet they aren't that close.
Jun 24, 2015
Beach was great, enjoyed staff, good food across the street.
Jun 24, 2015
Great Campground. One of the nicest we've been to. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to experience the Outer Banks.
Jun 24, 2015
had a wonderful time
Jun 24, 2015
Great Beach access and pool.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
We thought the KOA at Hattetas was the best we have seen. The pool area was wonderful and very clean. However, the men's bathrooms needed hot water. We will be back!!
Jun 23, 2015
Incredible location. Very considerate staff. New and clean facilities. Even allowed our group access to the TV lounge after hours so we wouldn't miss the Blackhawks win the Stanley Cup....five stars!!!!
Jun 23, 2015
This is a great campground! Everyone was super friendly and helpful and our site was huge! We will be back!
Jun 23, 2015
Very, very nice KOA. Great site, wonderful beach access and a great cafe. My only suggestion would be a evening trash pick up.
Jun 23, 2015
my only complaint was there was no hot water in the bathroom sinks for shaving and washing your face only cold water at the bathhouse restrooms
Jun 23, 2015
We had a great time as a family and can't wait to come back!
Jun 23, 2015
the cabin next to us had child battling cancer and the AC was not working and he was trying to sleep in that heat. they brought over a portable unit but, the hose was blowing hot air in the cabin. the hose should have a window or a vent to put it outside. I Felt sorry for them. I think they should get a free stay. I was in cabin 519 and they were 2 cabins down. The last name Quick. I loved IT.
Jun 23, 2015
Great site, courteous and very helpful Staff. Enjoyed our stay!!!!!
Jun 23, 2015
I was impressed that I was able to use your phone to make a personal call as my own cell phone would not work that day.
Jun 23, 2015
Ournstay was awesome. This KOA s so clean and family friendly!
Jun 23, 2015
Just a field parceled off to cram as many people as possible. Wake up touching the tent or rv next to you and hear the persons cell phone conversation. For the price you could rent a room from one of the beach houses. This was not real camping.
Jun 23, 2015
Great accommodations, friendly staff...a really nice family environment!
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
IF I HAD A COMPLAINT, IT WOULD BE THE LACK OF SEWER SERVICE THROUGHOUT THE CAMP GROUNDS.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Our stay was short - but VERRRY comfortable. We will definately return (SOON). This KOA is our new GOTO camping resort. Everyone in the yellow shirts were so helpful. Tatiana checked us in and was helpful in fixing my mistake reserving online. See ya soon! <3
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
You could improve by adding cement to the deluxe pads along the back . That would have made our stay more enjoyable for us when it rain . Less mess into our camper.
Jun 22, 2015
Very friendly and clean place I felt very welcomed there and I will be back had a great time I love KOA
Jun 22, 2015
HAD A GREAT TIME ! WILL STAY HERE AGAIN THE NEXT TIME WE GO TO N.C. BEACH !
Jun 22, 2015
Disappointed in our stay this year! Most encounters with staff were borderline rude, unprofessional and lazy, while complaining. Heather went above and beyond to help with propane questions and repairs. Bath house NEEDS extra attention/w cleaning, soap and repairs on AC. Staff with kids events sucked! Doubt we will return! We will go back to Camp Hatteraras. This was our 5th yr at Rodanthe KOA.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We loved it there! The activities for the kids were great, everything was clean, staff was friendly. My only suggestion is that you include more healthy items in your carolina cafe. Thanks for a great trip!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Everything very clean. Pool is really nice with plenty of chairs to sit and sun.l. Staff is very friendly & helpful.
Jun 22, 2015
My family had great time at the Cape Hatteras KOA. The cabin we rented was clean and the perfect for our family of 5. Our kids stayed busy at the ocean and pool.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We loved the fact that the beach, bathrooms, and pool were minutes away! The staff was friendly and the convenient store and cafe was a plus. The only complaint I have is that some campers did not adhere to quiet time and it was not enforced. It was close to midnight and people were still making a lot of noise. We would stay again, but prob in a cabin :)
Jun 22, 2015
Awesome in every way.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.