Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
Great staff, Mary and Lamar.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
RV's are too close together. We had to back up to get out and neighbors are too close.
Sep 21, 2016
I was sorry to see that the cleanliness standards for the bathhouses had slipped from previous trips
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Very clean and busy. Right on the beach with lots to do for kids and parents. Family campground.
Sep 20, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds we have visited.
Sep 20, 2016
Perfect place to camp and enjoy the beach! The amenities were excellent especially the pool and the onsite laundry.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Great trip. Wish we had visited sooner. Definitely coming back.
Sep 20, 2016
My first time at the campground! We love it!
Sep 20, 2016
Mosquitoes are bad this year
Sep 20, 2016
Great staff!! Standard KOA site size but excellent beach location. One suggestion is to put some sort of open/occupied indicators on the shower rooms - even if it just a sign that can be flipped.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Great !
Sep 20, 2016
Thank you for the free popcorn and movie! We love when you have activities!
Sep 20, 2016
Nicest campground pool we've experienced. Glad that sites were expanded in size and spacing during the recent renovation. Cafe was very good and reasonably priced. Only negatives: cable TV had a very poor signal, and the WiFi experienced frequent drops.
Sep 20, 2016
Awesome
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice campground. The staff was very friendly.
Sep 20, 2016
Great place!
Sep 19, 2016
Always a great time! This is our first time in the deluxe cabin and it was nice. I've already recommended the campground to a couple coworkers
Sep 19, 2016
We had a great time. Nice facilities and friendly staff made our visit a great experience. Thank you
Sep 19, 2016
Nice campground. Liked the way the bath house was set up, but they could have been a little cleaner. Cleaning staff came at about 830 am- right in prime shower time. Lots of sand on the floor. Staff was extremely friendly and the site was nice and spacious. Needed better weather for fishing, but that was Mother Nature's fault!
Sep 19, 2016
We had a blast! It was clean and the employees were so nice! We come every year and are never disappointed!
Sep 19, 2016
Very kids friendly safe place. Would recommend anyone.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice campground. Very clean. Helpful staff. Sites are good size, and spaced out nicely, and had all the amenities we wanted for our stay. We will definitely stay here again in the future
Sep 19, 2016
Great campground, clean and spacious. Friendly staff and great location on the oceanfront! To those who have posted negative reviews of this facility, you got it wrong! This place is awesome and we will go back again!!
Sep 19, 2016
Loved every minute!
Sep 19, 2016
everyone was very friendly, sites well maintained.
Sep 19, 2016
Safe, clean and excellent customer service.
Sep 19, 2016
We love this KOA. We will be back soon!
Sep 19, 2016
Awesome:)
Sep 19, 2016
We love coming to this campground! Gorgeous beach, great amenities, pleasant staff - wonderful weekend getaway.
Sep 19, 2016
We enjoyed staying in the standard cabin, especially since we arrived just before midnight. Made the beds and we were good to go!
Sep 19, 2016
Non sewer site. Clean,good activities. Family friendly. Too many charges for everything. Small dogs don't use any services, why pay? Charge for side by side sites, why?
Sep 19, 2016
Had a good time at the campground I will be back next year
Sep 19, 2016
Campsite is clean, quiet and family friendly. Lots of great amenities. Will definitely be back.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
I camped in a tent and my site was very nice. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I love that the ocean is on the campground side, but you can walk across the road to watch the sunset over the sound. Those deluxe cabins look amazing, so I may try those in the future! My only complaint is the DQ across the road - that temptation was too much- LOL!
Sep 19, 2016
Absolutely amazing!
Sep 19, 2016
Awesome!! Great location, lots to do, and great amenities!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
clean bathrooms, need to pickup dog waste from sites when visitors don't .
Sep 19, 2016
Great location.
Sep 19, 2016
We had a great time. KOA Cape Hatteras is a great camp ground with a friendly staff, clean restrooms, nice pool and playgrounds. It's also connected to the beach.
Sep 18, 2016
We had a great time - just wished we were closer to the handicap beach access. When reservation made I told the agent I need to be close and she assured me I would. Unfortunately I was not close.
Sep 18, 2016
Great location, well maintained, great staff
Sep 18, 2016
Excellent location, well maintained. The staff was super helpful, knowledgeable and courteous. Because it is very pet friendly I highly recommend it.
Sep 18, 2016
The campground was clean, we'll taken care of and the people who work here are phenomenal! I am already coming back next year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps