Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2016
We stayed at this KOA and loved it so much we had to come back in September before winter. Staff is extremely friendly and always helpful. This is our favorite campground!
Sep 13, 2016
Mosquitoes where very bad on our third and fourth day.be sure to use good repellant.stay was enjoyable,friendly staff
Sep 13, 2016
My favorite thing was that everyone was so nice
Sep 13, 2016
This was my first time camping and was a little uncertain about how I was going to feel about it all. But KOA has made me love camping. Our family will most definitely be back. Love the facilities and enjoyed everything about it. Thank you so much for a pleasant stay! I'm considering becoming a member and camping more often!
Sep 13, 2016
The campground was one of the nicest Ive ever been too and we will be back.
Sep 13, 2016
Had a great time. We will be back.
Sep 13, 2016
staff is great - thank you!
Sep 12, 2016
I enjoyed my stay and I do every year. But this year I had a sofa that was ripped and made the room look bad. Another thing is the store closes at 6p and does not open again until 8a. no other store close to KOA to make purchase.
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice people and very nice place. Very nice bathroom and shower house.
Sep 12, 2016
Great place, stayed there 4 years ago as well, will stay there again. Staff is constantly out and about making sure all is well with campers and camp is clean.
Sep 12, 2016
We stayed during Tropical Storm Hermine. The Campground was fairly empty. We were safe and weathered the storm fine. We love the helpful friendly staff here. It's like coming home. shiela Spencer who runs the Cafe is the most wonderful person ever.
Sep 12, 2016
Extremely friendly staff! The front counter staff had great suggestions for sightseeing, restaurants and great advice During tropical storm. Beautiful sun sets, beach front, pool and the on site restaurant. Sheila's breakfasts were the best! Thanks for a special time in Waves OBX.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Bathrooms and showers need more attention. They were pretty dirty. Otherwise had a great stay!
Sep 12, 2016
This is one of our favorite destinations for fun and relaxing. As always, everything was top notch. The campground is beautiful and all the employees are very nice and helpful. We can't wait to come back!!
Sep 12, 2016
I have been staying at KOA Rodanthe every September and June since 1980.I am always pleased.
Sep 12, 2016
One of the best campgrounds I've ever stayed in! Very clean facilities, great pool! Plenty of beach access! We will be coming back for sure!
Sep 12, 2016
I was very surprised that the camp sites were so close together. There were plrnty of empty sites but we eere squeezed in like satdines. Plus some sites wete paved with chairs, covered picnic tables etc...eould have loved to have had a spot like that if id known about it.
Sep 12, 2016
It was great the pool was nice people were friendly and the jumping pillow was a huge hit. You need on of those at every campground! Thanks for the great stay.
Sep 12, 2016
Epic vacation spot. Nice break on the ocean side. Great sound access for kiting or enjoying some of the most beautiful sunsets on the east coast.
Sep 12, 2016
As always, a great time at the KOA. Well maintained, no mosquitoes, beautiful beach and great breakfast at Sheila's Carolina Kitchen. Highly recommended for anyone who loves an affordable OBX vacation!
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, as always. The only thing that we noticed is that the bathrooms didn't seem quite as clean as they had been during previous stays. They weren't terrible, it's just that previously we have found them to be above average.
Sep 11, 2016
Enjoyed our stay somewhat, stayed in deluxe cabin, updating needed. Table and chairs, barbecue cover was old and torn. Bathroom, shower curtain too long, sat in water in the tub. I would give it a six for cleanliness. Even though it was in the 90's outside, the pool water was very cold. Actually the pool area was very nice.
Sep 11, 2016
Tom checked us in. Very helpful and friendly. Gave us good advice on places to eat.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
great stay and staff could not have been nicer..this was our first koa campground and will not be our last. thanks again.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Clean cabin. Great location for sunrise, sunset, fishing, day at the beach. Nice pool and amenities.
Sep 10, 2016
Wasn't there too long but thought it was nice enough. Concrete pads would make it great!
Sep 10, 2016
Simply loved this campground... People were very friendly.. Would stay again and again
Sep 10, 2016
Love this campground always very clean and friendly staff have been coming here for a long time and will continue to do so absolutely no complaints
Sep 10, 2016
Highly impressive facility. We've stayed at many KOA 's and this by far takes the cake.
Sep 09, 2016
Awesome grounds and attentive staff! They saved the day after our other campgrounds were flooded! We had a great time!
Sep 09, 2016
The best campground in OBX
Sep 08, 2016
Great location,nice friendly staff,grounds maintained. Eight days spent relaxing & enjoying the area. Tropical Storm Hermine hung around & we never had an electrical outage at the campground. Booked for next year even though I waited too long for spots that my elderly mom was hoping we'd get. One recommendation/not deal breaker would be that more sites have gravel/cement & wooden picnic shelters.
Sep 08, 2016
Great all the staff was very helpful specially Tom. Plan to stay again soon
Sep 07, 2016
Great place to stay, will definitely go again. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great food available in the café as well.
Sep 07, 2016
It was a very good experience for us. We had a group of about 20 people (5 families) and our cabins were facing each other. Our request for this type of arrangement was fulfilled by KOA. The only bad thing in our stay was that we were not able to enjoy the swim in the ocean , due to the rough seas and unsafe conditions after the hurricane.
Sep 07, 2016
Fantastic campground resort. Excellent pool and hot tub with a really nice cafe with good food.
Sep 07, 2016
I was very upset that the there was never hot water in the showers. No matter what time I came I never once had a hot shower. The worst part was that I had to force my 3 year old to take a shower in the cold as well. That ruined this entire place for me.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time camping. Staff was very helpful during and after storm.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time. Cabins were clean and cosy. The pool was very nice. Kids had a ball on the trampoline. All in all a great time at KOA.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Great campground! The beach was wonderful, the staff very attentive, and the facilities worked well (laundry, computers, game room, pool & hot tub). Loved it!
Sep 05, 2016
loved the pool and kids activities. But the site needs work, was not too level and had lots of burrs which stuck to my dog on every walk. The cafe was nice. Staff very friendly. All in all would stay here again next year even though Camp Hatteras has better site conditions.
Sep 05, 2016
Had a great time, will return next year!
Sep 04, 2016
Our brief 18 hour stay was wonderful. Too bad we had to evacuate!
Sep 04, 2016
Clean. Staff was very friendly. Beach was wonderful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award