Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2016
This is our second time in the campground with our scouts groups. The were extremely accommodating to our large group. The pool was amazing and the kids had a blast. The bathhouses were always clean and very nice for kids and moms a like. I highly recommend this campground to anyone. We will definitely be coming back!!
May 09, 2016
Everything is wonderful about this KOA. Extremely clean and great pool, restaurant. Only issue is the soap dispensers are too high for kids to reach (2-7 year olds mostly). So, you have to pick up the kids or push out the soap for them. A very minor Inconvienience of course and certainly nothing to keep you from this KOA. Also, the beach is wide and beautiful and great for shelling, fishing
May 09, 2016
another outstanding stay
May 09, 2016
Beautiful campground. Amenities were perfect!
May 08, 2016
Very friendly staff, took care of issue immediately. Campground had something for the entire family. Very clean and well maintained. Staff took pride in where they worked
May 07, 2016
May 07, 2016
Just over the dunes to beach, great hot tub, good time on a more peaceful part of the island
May 07, 2016
All of the staff provided us with wonderful help!! Thank them all for me!
May 06, 2016
We just got back from a Great vacation in the off season. Wish the pool was warmer. Glad we got a site with a patio cover. Very windy. Kids and adults used everything from beach to hot tub. Only real negative was the bath house right next to our site was locked, and with the cold and rain that just should have been opened up. Great times otherwise!!
May 05, 2016
May 05, 2016
May 05, 2016
It was great definitely be back again
May 04, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much and will stay again when heading to the beach
May 04, 2016
We had a really nice time. It was our first stay at a KOA campgrounds. We will definitely return
May 04, 2016
The pool is amazing! Is one of the 2 best KOAs we have ever visited.
May 03, 2016
Had some issues getting on the wifi for the first 2 days. Other than that it was a great weekend!
May 03, 2016
From the moment we got there, the customer service was wonderful, everyone was so kind and welcoming. The site and campground itself is extremely clean and well maintained. From what I observed, bathrooms could be cleaned more often but overall were just fine. We will definitely be back. Thanks!
May 03, 2016
This campground was one of the nicest ones i have ever been too! The bathrooms were private awesome and clean. The variety of different types of cabin rentals, tent sites, condos and vacation rentals were superb for any type of vacation your looking for. We got a 1 room cabin w/ no bathroom and it was so nice! Swinging chair on porch decent space inside and 2 outlets were great! Wood delivered! &#
May 03, 2016
Excellent stay!! Plenty to do to keep even the most inactive person occupied!! We will be back.
May 03, 2016
We stayed in the vaction suites didnt like the veiw from our room the staff quickly moved us to another with the great veiw we were looking for,thanks
May 03, 2016
Very nice sites! Great staff!
May 03, 2016
May 02, 2016
We thought the park was well maintained and quit a few renovations that looked to be pretty recent. By far the best laundry room we've seen. The restaurant has a good breakfast. The employees are nice and polite. The only reason why I can't give it 5 stars and a 10 is that we just didn't like the area. Bad weather, wind never stopped and very isolated. Nice park, but not for us.
May 02, 2016
Best KOA I have stayed in.
May 02, 2016
Staff is wonderful - we arrived after the office hours and an after-hours staff member must have noticed our confusion about registering after hours, and he was kind enough to walk us through the entire process and show us to our site. Beautiful campground, spacious sites, and good showers! We were very comfortable there.
May 02, 2016
water pressure issues. deck chairs are too low; can't see ocean. great location - great view standing up.
May 02, 2016
We had a wonderful time. People were so friendly!!
May 02, 2016
Your slow time was perfect for us!
May 02, 2016
We had a great stay. The staff and facilities are awesome. Just be prepared for wind, as there is open water east and west of the campground.
May 02, 2016
Outstanding staff. Friendly. Helpful. Great place all around :) thank you
May 01, 2016
Great place, very nice staff, we will be back again.
May 01, 2016
Nice place would recommend but would not recommend deluxe cabin over priced the grill did not work there was hair in the bed and a roach running around also must have been a small hot water heater got 3 min befor cold and when you leave you have to sweep up and take trash should have just stayed in a tent was not luxury camping but overall nice place
May 01, 2016
Our favorite KOA so far. Just beautiful. City issue with electric but didn't last long.
May 01, 2016
Great facility, excellent access to the beach, lots of amenities like a hot tub, VERY large pool and very clean restrooms with showers and separate pet showers. Daily garbage collection is a plus and lots of options for your campsites - power, water, waste, cable, covered picnic table and much more.
May 01, 2016
great location, nice staff. Best dog park that we have seen. Actually room to have a catch with your dog. Pool area is amazing, appreciated the dog wash area too.
May 01, 2016
Nothing note worthy
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
Wonderful! Right on the ocean. Clean and suitable for families or couples.
Apr 30, 2016
This campground is more like a resort with terrific facilities. The pool and hot tub are spectacular... Sunrise on the ocean, sunsets on the bay... Nice dog run... Cabin was very comfortable...Great playgrounds and bounces for the kids. Customer service could be improved, as could the wifi. Batteries went bad in the TV remote and my husband was told he could go down the street to buy some!
Apr 30, 2016
We booked a campsite with a few friends. KOA was more than happy to place us right next to our group. We were told only 2 tents per campsite but there was some boy scout thing going on that there were some sites with 3 and 4 tents. Bathrooms were clean, staff was night. Great time!
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
Was a beautiful KOA.
Apr 28, 2016
Very clean and well kept. Friendly and helpful staff. Only issues were Internet went in and out over the 3 days we stayed and the cable tv had very poor reception.
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
super friendly staff, and appreciate their willingness to be flexible to our schedule!
Apr 27, 2016
Easy check in and close and the best rest rooms of any KOA that we have been in
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
We have been using KOA's since 1975. This is the nicest one we have stayed at. We will be back.
Apr 26, 2016
See you again soon!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award