Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2016
Simply loved this campground... People were very friendly.. Would stay again and again
Sep 10, 2016
Love this campground always very clean and friendly staff have been coming here for a long time and will continue to do so absolutely no complaints
Sep 10, 2016
Highly impressive facility. We've stayed at many KOA 's and this by far takes the cake.
Sep 09, 2016
Awesome grounds and attentive staff! They saved the day after our other campgrounds were flooded! We had a great time!
Sep 09, 2016
The best campground in OBX
Sep 08, 2016
Great location,nice friendly staff,grounds maintained. Eight days spent relaxing & enjoying the area. Tropical Storm Hermine hung around & we never had an electrical outage at the campground. Booked for next year even though I waited too long for spots that my elderly mom was hoping we'd get. One recommendation/not deal breaker would be that more sites have gravel/cement & wooden picnic shelters.
Sep 08, 2016
Great all the staff was very helpful specially Tom. Plan to stay again soon
Sep 07, 2016
Great place to stay, will definitely go again. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great food available in the café as well.
Sep 07, 2016
It was a very good experience for us. We had a group of about 20 people (5 families) and our cabins were facing each other. Our request for this type of arrangement was fulfilled by KOA. The only bad thing in our stay was that we were not able to enjoy the swim in the ocean , due to the rough seas and unsafe conditions after the hurricane.
Sep 07, 2016
Fantastic campground resort. Excellent pool and hot tub with a really nice cafe with good food.
Sep 07, 2016
I was very upset that the there was never hot water in the showers. No matter what time I came I never once had a hot shower. The worst part was that I had to force my 3 year old to take a shower in the cold as well. That ruined this entire place for me.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time camping. Staff was very helpful during and after storm.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time. Cabins were clean and cosy. The pool was very nice. Kids had a ball on the trampoline. All in all a great time at KOA.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Great campground! The beach was wonderful, the staff very attentive, and the facilities worked well (laundry, computers, game room, pool & hot tub). Loved it!
Sep 05, 2016
loved the pool and kids activities. But the site needs work, was not too level and had lots of burrs which stuck to my dog on every walk. The cafe was nice. Staff very friendly. All in all would stay here again next year even though Camp Hatteras has better site conditions.
Sep 05, 2016
Had a great time, will return next year!
Sep 04, 2016
Our brief 18 hour stay was wonderful. Too bad we had to evacuate!
Sep 04, 2016
Clean. Staff was very friendly. Beach was wonderful.
Sep 04, 2016
We had a wonderful time at your campsite, definitely will come back next year. Loved it..
Sep 04, 2016
Had a blast we did met new friends awesome time....
Sep 03, 2016
Already making plans for next year. Clean and friendly staff. Great!
Sep 03, 2016
Nice amenities. Large sites.
Sep 03, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean. The pool was extremely nice and the beach access was convenient. The kids loved the playground and jumping pillow.
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
First Class campground
Sep 03, 2016
This was an amazing spot to stay. Our kids loved the water slides and the staff was so helpful!
Sep 02, 2016
Surprised at the number of cigarette butts on the ground around the entire campground. The pool was nice. the bathrooms seemed to be wiped clean but not deep cleaned. The restaurant food was good but overpriced. In general, have stayed at much nicer KOA campgrounds.
Sep 02, 2016
I don't usually give reviews but I felt these guys deserved one. Wonderful campground with lots of things for children to do ! Very courteous and helpful staff ! I would recommend this campground to anyone coming to Hatteras Island, we had a great experience !
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
can't wait to come back next year!!!!!
Sep 01, 2016
Perfect place to camp on Hatteras Island. Loved the pool! And the campground was very clean!
Sep 01, 2016
Really enjoyed the stay amd will probably return in the future.
Aug 31, 2016
Truly a great staff at the KOA in Rodanthe NC. Very helpful no matter what the issue may be. During our stay we had no issues of any kind. All amenities worked. Kid and pet friendly. They were considerate to our needs with concern for weather related issues. Look forward to our next trip to the outer banks and will stay at the KOA. Many thanks to the staff!!!
Aug 31, 2016
This was my second time staying at the KOA Cape Hatteras campground and it was again, a camping experience like no other! The cabins are adorable and air-conditioned, the bathrooms are very clean, the pool and hot tub are amazing, the staff are extremely helpful and friendly, the entertainment is great, and the short walk to the beach and proximity to other places of interest are unbeatable.
Aug 31, 2016
As always, the staff were courteous and helpful. They fulfill my site preference and provide awesome service. We purchased firewood and it arrived at our site before we did! This location is always immaculate and I greatly appreciate the trash pick-up service provided. See you again soon.
Aug 31, 2016
Great place to stay with the family Thank you
Aug 30, 2016
Nice location, A little pricy and sites are a little to close to each other however it was a verry well kept and run campground
Aug 30, 2016
CH KOA is a luxury resort without the costs & stuffy behaviour. Happy, helpful staff; no strict lifeguards or misbehaving campers- just a nice mix of people to create a relaxed,respectful environment.Our camp site was just steps away from the beach (good waves). The pool & Rec zone was also well maintained with slides & swimming lanes. I hear that the food has a good reputation. Thanks!
Aug 30, 2016
We had a fun family time. The pool was great. Great service. Beautiful location. We had a blast
Aug 30, 2016
The campground was well maintained, and clean. My wife and I had a great stay.
Aug 30, 2016
There's a reason we keep coming back!!
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
The best experience ever!! Wonderful staff, beautiful resort!
Aug 30, 2016
The stay was amazing. The only thing I would suggest would to maintain the quality of the RV lots as much as the lots closer to the office. Our lot at 304 was nice however there was barely any grass/ sand? All blackish brown dirt or hard rocks for my children to play around the campsite on. I expected more sand being a lot close to the beach. I wouldn't of minded grass is sand wasn't applicable.
Aug 30, 2016
Our stay was great! The staff was always welcoming and friendly. The Café is a great little spot to grab coffee and breakfast! The kids loved the pool. My husband and I loved the beach entry pool for them (especially because we forgot their floaties). Bath houses we great for a campground. Only semi negative I had was not having hot water in the shower. Can't wait to go back again
Aug 29, 2016
Very hospitable from check-in to check-out. Clean facilities and lots of fun onsite. We coordinate with friends and rent several spots which makes it even more fun.
Aug 29, 2016
The fact that I didn't want to leave should say it all!
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great time
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award