Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
We had a very enjoyable stay.
Jul 27, 2016
We had a wonderful time , couldn't ask for anything else, we will be back soon , Thanks so much Kris
Jul 27, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. We found everything about the campground to be great. Service was awesome, facilties in great shape and very well kept. We couldn't be happier with our stay.
Jul 27, 2016
My husband had a massive heart attach ON THE BEACH the day after we arrived. I called to ask where the nearest hospital was and they gave me the name and no other info. Didn't ask if they could help, nothing. I called later that evening to explain what happened and that another family member would be packing up and checking out for me and again was offered no assistance with anything.
Jul 27, 2016
rented one room cabin, was great, lots of space as it was my husband and myself. The only down fall I could say is the close proximity to each cabin. Otherwise a great camp ground. Clean and well maintained
Jul 26, 2016
Great staff..... Clean....will be back next year.. Reservations have been made...
Jul 26, 2016
This is one of my favorite places to visit. Stayed here as a kid and adult with kids of my own, and we plan to visit again.
Jul 26, 2016
It would be nice to reserve a cabin for next year - not the one we have
Jul 26, 2016
We had an amazing time at the campground. The only complaint is that the cabin was filled with water bugs and ants. They were so bad that my daughter woke up to a cockroach crawling on her whike sleeping. Maintence did respond promptly and spray, but it did not help. Ants were crawling all in our boxes and I had food wrapped securely in ziplock bags. The 1st stay last year we had no bug issues.
Jul 26, 2016
The cabin and grounds were not what we expected based on the pictures posted on the campground website. While it was still rather nice overall, we were disappointed based on the expectations created by deceptive marketing. Also, the staff was not very helpful. Our grill was broken, didn't work right, and while staff promised to fix it, they didn't. Bathroom plumbing was defective .
Jul 26, 2016
Very clean and accommodating resort campground. Has everything to make a vacation great.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Everything is nice except the bath houses are deplorable and never any hot water.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
The only problem I had was that the cable did not work. They sent someone to fix , but the problem was never resolved. I could not watch TV because it was snowy.
Jul 26, 2016
This campground went beyond our expectations. It is outstanding for families with kids and pets. We can't wait to go back!
Jul 26, 2016
Friendly staff, clean cabin, clean bathrooms, beautiful beach, warm & clean water. Also quiet at night, very family oriented. Will be coming back.
Jul 26, 2016
I wish the individual RV and campsites weren't so closely packed. Other than that everything else was very nice.
Jul 26, 2016
amazing, as always and the staff members are the best ever!!! our home sway from home.
Jul 25, 2016
We have been coming to the Cape Hatteras KOA for over 10 years and have watched it grow from a simple camp ground to the deluxe resort it is now. We have never been disappointed and the kids really enjoy all of the summer activities and the Summer Shiners that are there each summer. You can't get any closer to a beach house than parking your RV at the Cape Hatteras KOA!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Great except the 30 amp breaker kept tripping 20 times a day and we were only using 15. Told maintenance and they replaced it immediately- no more issues for remaining stay. Bathrooms were pretty clean, great trash service!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice campground, grounds were clean, staff was very nice and helpful! Will definitely return here next year
Jul 25, 2016
Your wifi is terrible. People expect flawless wifi service.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We loved our stay at Cape Hatteras KOA. I worked here as a Summershiner from 2000-2003. It was so much fun to bring my family to see where I had lived and worked. It was amazing to see all the changes. My 2 and 4 year old boys loved it!! The new cabins on the campground are really nice. We enjoyed the beach, pool, waterslides,and Summershiners activities. We are already planning our next trip back
Jul 25, 2016
This was our first camping experience. and we thoroughly enjoyed it! The staff was amazing, The facilities were awesome. and our location, even though we wernt able to get a spot with a canopy was a great location. We would stay at Cape Hatteras KOA again!
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff, excellent first time experience.
Jul 25, 2016
We love this KOA!! It's a beautiful facility. The vacation suites are perfect. We would definitely stay in one again.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Fantastic!
Jul 25, 2016
Awesome as usual. Only negative is lack of hot water in the shower. Two out of three showers were ice cold.
Jul 25, 2016
Right on beach but a bit pricey for RV'S even with amenities.
Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful campground with beach and bay access. The pool was huge and very clean. Staff was friendly. Carolina's kitchen was very good. The only con is that the nearest grocery store is 17 miles away. That's about 50 min round trip not including time spent getting groceries. Hadi known, I would've came fully stocked. Other than that, it was the best KOA we stayed at!
Jul 25, 2016
Clean, level sights, beautiful pool. Right on the beach. A great camping spot. Rates are higher but worth the extra.
Jul 24, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at KOA. I love the beach and my site was only steps away. Pool are is very nice. Only complaint I have is site was not level and I did not have levelers with me (my fault) and bathrooms could have been cleaner. But I did have a great stay and will return next year.
Jul 24, 2016
the best overall in the outer banks!!!!!
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Great place, great staff
Jul 24, 2016
Fantastic
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice campground with beach access! The bathrooms were very clean, and the pool was awesome!
Jul 24, 2016
Staff is wonderful. The only negative is that it was extremely crowded.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Staff was extremely nice. Maintenance was very responsive. Over priced for the facilities provided.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Had a wonderful week with the family and looking forward to coming back next year. Campground very clean and staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award