Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 21, 2016
Nov 20, 2016
We loved this Campground and we will be staying here again in the future.
Nov 19, 2016
Once again, the staff was friendly and very helpful during our stay. Booked another stay at another KOA when we got home.
Nov 19, 2016
Thank you for an excellent time. The amenities were great.
Nov 18, 2016
Staff is very friendly!
Nov 17, 2016
Fantastic location and plenty to entertain kids !
Nov 17, 2016
We loved our campsite except we were plagued by the sand spurs! All the employees are great!
Nov 16, 2016
staff was nice
Nov 16, 2016
Friendly and knowledgeable staff. We came during off season so not a lot of people and plenty of space. Loved the back in to the dunes with easy beach access. Store could stay open a bit longer since not many other stores were open. Cafe was closed (bummer), great location though of campgrounds.
Nov 16, 2016
Great place will stay here again!!
Nov 15, 2016
The staff at the Cape Hatteras KOA are top notch. Every single employee was so kind and extremely helpful. They were always smiling. Allison was super awesome and worked with us on an issue we had. I highly recommend this campground!! It is always clean, couldn't get any closer to the beach, and the staff is the BOMB!!!!
Nov 15, 2016
Great KOA site! We love it here!
Nov 15, 2016
Cabin was very clean. Great place to stay.
Nov 14, 2016
It was the off season so the campground was not crowded. The staff was very friendly.
Nov 14, 2016
Friendly staff and clean showers and restrooms.
Nov 14, 2016
Great stay. Employees were very friendly. Quiet camping at its finest.
Nov 14, 2016
Made reservation on line. Very easy. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Nov 13, 2016
Staff are very nice, friendly and helpful. Facilities are great. Third time this year since we got our RV July 2016 should state how much we like it at Cape Hatteras KOA
Nov 13, 2016
cleanliness a huge factor; nice and quiet; staff super friendly
Nov 12, 2016
It was wonderful
Nov 09, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
A nice week spent here. However, fail to understand why we were placed in a site looking at four houses when the campground was nearly empty. We were staying for six nights. Lots of sites that at least looked at the dunes were available and given to overnight RVs the same size as ours.
Nov 07, 2016
Great site. Good amenities.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Very clean place to stay, the staff we interacted with were very nice and helpful. Will come back again
Nov 06, 2016
Right on the beach. Great amenities, very clean, friendly staff. We loved our stay here!
Nov 06, 2016
This is our 4th fall visit & God willing not our last. We love Camp Hatteras. Our campsite near the dunes was perfect as was the cleanliness of the nearby bathhouse, the efficiency of the laundry & our dog was happy to have a bit of freedom from his leash at Camp K9. The people in the office were very pleasant & efficient. Thanks to all of you.
Nov 05, 2016
This is my favorite KOA in VA! The staff is super friendly and welcoming. I have brought many friends and family to the KOA camping cabins and they have such a great experience every time.
Nov 03, 2016
Site was fair. Area where picnic table sat needed some fill dirt, but that wasn't typical of most sites.
Nov 03, 2016
Beautiful campground and friendly staff.
Nov 02, 2016
the staff was very friendly and very helpful. guided us by staff to help unload vehicle and to help locate and park rv into the site. thank you very much.
Nov 02, 2016
Second time staying in the fall and the area is just wonderful that time of year. Campground is clean, staff is very friendly and helpful.
Nov 01, 2016
kind, welcoming, helpful, clean, safe, friendly, relaxing, gorgeous setting... and Sheila's Cafe was a delicious, home-cooked cherry on top. Thank you!
Oct 31, 2016
Great place to stay clean and nice Just a tad expensive for October / November
Oct 31, 2016
Awesome! We stayed in a regular cabin and the bath house was very clean. We could see the sound on one side of our site and the dunes for the beach on the other!
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
It's a great location; showers are clean; workers are friendly; biggest problem is the WIFI is really unreliable and the signals are weak in the cabin area. Thank you
Oct 30, 2016
Beautiful and outstanding campground. The staff were friendly and kind and it's a wonderful place. Nothing like it used to be. It has something for everyone. Shiela's kitchen food was outstanding also for breakfast and lunch !
Oct 29, 2016
As always the staff was excellent, the cabin was perfect and our fishing trip was perfect! Wish I could go more than once a year! Thank you KOA!
Oct 29, 2016
As I told the cashier after 1 night, the blinds in the cabin were broken, no privacy.luckily I had duct tape with me, the window was completely uncovered in the bunkbed area, luckily I stuffed a paper grocery bag in that one, again no privacy.we were still charged the full rate for that...I had reserved 4 nights, but that quickly changed. I checked out after 1 night and went to the OBX area.BAD
Oct 28, 2016
Friendly personnel. Super clean bathhouses. Quiet and peaceful.
Oct 27, 2016
As always PERFECT
Oct 25, 2016
Staff very accommodating. Meet all our needs.
Oct 25, 2016
We love the koa Hatteras. Amazing people, views, and atmosphere. Can't wait to come back next year.
Oct 25, 2016
Great facility for all ages. Would hope to add more patio sites for crowded season. Would also watch price of sites. Out of dog poop bags most of stay. Otherwise clean, roomy, many amenities, great sound and ocean access; staff great; Sheila's Cafe is a real plus! Thanks
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Uneventful...the best kind.Large spaces. Well maintained. Friendly. Right on the beach. Own private sunset viewing area on sound side.Good cafe. Huge pool.
Oct 24, 2016
Great location, service and facilities.
Oct 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay as was clean and friendly!
Oct 23, 2016
Was not pleased that the restrooms at the oceanside sites were closed off. Resulted in my wife and I walking a longer distant.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps