Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2014
All the girls at the registration desk were so extremely nice!!
Jun 15, 2014
Staff was great, new pool, laundry, club house and especially dog wash station were great! Sites were a bit too close together and ours could have used some updating. Wobbly, worn table needed replacement. Barbed wire fence felt like we were in prison.
Jun 15, 2014
The room was very nice an clean. Great view as well. The only suggestion I would make is that the door doesn't fit correctly and won't close by itself without shoving it closed other than that great. Very nice beach access and pool. Will definitely be back!
Jun 15, 2014
Took a Girl Scout troop down of a total of 26 people, was told we couldn't have any map information because of the "cheap rate" we have. Was given the worst site on the campground and when horrible storms came thru was offered no other alternative so we had to take 18 girls and put them in cars to sleep the remainder of the night.
Jun 15, 2014
This place is unbelievably awesome!!!
Jun 15, 2014
My family has been camping here well over 20 years. I like all the improvements that have been made over the years. One issue that needs to be adressed is the uneven area by the walk-in end of the pool. The Trek decking is lower than the tile around the edge of the pool on one side. My grandson tripped and cut his toe on the exposed tile edge. I also witnessed an adult trip on that area too.
Jun 15, 2014
The showers never had hot water, warm water was even an issue. Sometimes there was enough warm water to wash your hair. The campground was fairly empty during the week, so having hot water should not have been an issue. Lots of things to due for young kids, nothing but the beach or pool for teens or young adults. Not everyone brings a TV to a campground to use when it rains.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
The park was well kept, and the personnel was very helpful and polite. The only issue I saw was a family that decided to bring their pet dog along and lock it up through the day for 10 to 12 hours at a time while it barked and cried to be left out. It was annoying to people that were trying to relax and have a nice time, But at the same time very concerning for the dog.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
We had a great time at your KOA campground in Hatteras. Everybody was very friendly and helpful. We noticed a young man named Ryan was working very hard cleaning the grills and the fire pits. We did notice when we arrived the shelf in our cabin 502 was slightly angled made it hard for us to put anything on the shelf.
Jun 14, 2014
Loved this campground. Super nice people and very nice facility. Kids loved the pool with the hot tub, water slides, and zero entry.
Jun 14, 2014
We had a great time at the Cape Hatteras KOA. We stayed in the 8 person cabin and traveled with 3 adults and three children (4 years, 3 years, and 4 months old) Loved how close everything was. WIFI never worked but that didn't bother us. The fold out sofa bed had a hole in it but was repaired (not very comfortable beds overall) would have liked to see a lifeguard at the pool area.
Jun 14, 2014
We enjoyed our stay! Clean beautiful room, friendly staff, and fantastic location. Exceeded our expectations!
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
excellent customer service, friendly staff, clean and comfortable! Can't wait to come back!
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Clean and well maintained grounds. Convenient to the beach and bathhouses. Will stay again.
Jun 12, 2014
Great Facility! Clean restrooms & friendly service!
Jun 12, 2014
The campground workers were courteous and friendly, going out of the way to make sure any questions we had were answered. The sites were large and the campground had plenty of activities to do.
Jun 12, 2014
Beautiful park. Really large K9 Kamp and a great location.
Jun 12, 2014
My family and I greatly enjoyed our stay. We had booked a cabin for two nights and then decided to extend for another night! Our girls love all the fun playground stuff for them to play on plus the beach! We are certainly looking forward to coming back again really soon!!!!
Jun 12, 2014
Wonderful staff and campground!
Jun 11, 2014
The facilities were clean, the camping cabin more than comfortable. However, could not connect to WIFI in the campground and the recreation staff was quite short with our children/parents
Jun 11, 2014
Your beautiful facility & great staff met EVERY expectation we had! We'll be back for more fun as soon as we can!! Many Thanks!
Jun 11, 2014
It was fantastic! We came for my daughter's birthday weekend and were not disappointed. The girls played in the beautiful pool all day until 10:00 at night and never got bored. There were tons of activities to keep everyone entertained and happy. We only left the resort to get donuts. I loved that there was a pet wash station for after the beach and the dog park. We will definitely be back.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
This place is awesome! A bit pricey, but well worth it! The prices at the cafe were very reasonable, and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We will definitely be going back again, and again. :)
Jun 10, 2014
The campground and staff were excellent! We've already recommended it to several friends. We'll be back again!
Jun 10, 2014
Sofa bed was unuseable & unsafe. Air conditioning in bedroom did not cool at all. Futon replaced the sofa on day 2 which was better but hard. Staff were friendly & prompt but seemed overwhelmed & it was not very busy. More training would be great before it gets packed there. Overall it is a nice place but very expensive. Camp store needs more merchandise. Would return if rates were better.
Jun 10, 2014
Nice people, nice facilities, and we had great weather!!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
The Cape Hatteras KOA was an absolute joy as a destination. Most notable was the incredibly friendly check-in process, the great pool facility, and the cleanliness of the bathrooms located adjacent to the beach access boardwalk. No matter the time of day, the bathroom facility was spotless. Great vacation, and great member of the KOA family.
Jun 09, 2014
very satisfied with our stay. our cabin and the facilities were exceptionally clean.customer service was impeccable. Already planning another trip.
Jun 09, 2014
Wonderful family vacation! Slightly over priced but overall great and we will return.
Jun 09, 2014
Great stay with a friendly staff. Rates seem high for a camp site w/ electrical outlet!
Jun 09, 2014
No wi-fi connection at campsite and wi-fi at office UNACCEPTABLY slow, even on Thurs evening before bulk of weekend campers had arrived. Also, management appeared to be indifferent to maintaining any semblance of quiet hours. Adults at a neighboring campsite were still "going strong" at 02a-03a Fri, Sat and Sun of a holiday weekend. Noise level/content was of the multi six-pack variety.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
I have to say, the only complaint I would have about KOA Hatteras is the wireless service is terrible. It caused me a lot of problems this trip because I have to stay connected to work, even on vacation. I ended up having to drive other places to connect to WI-FI. You guys need to get that worked out. It didn't work the entire time I was there.
Jun 09, 2014
Family and friends were entertained the whole time. Kids rotated from jumping pillow to the beach to the pool and hot tub all day long.
Jun 09, 2014
Rest assured this is top-shelf KOA standard. Very nice, clean, and welcoming.
Jun 09, 2014
We had a fantastic time! We got a nice spot right by the beach. Couldn't have asked for anything more.
Jun 09, 2014
friendly staff, clean cabins and close to the beach. will be back
Jun 09, 2014
Was a very friendly staff, clean cabin, great bathroom amenities and an exceptionally enjoyable experience. I look forward to coming back soon.
Jun 09, 2014
Exceptional camping facility. Very clean. Professional and friendly staff. Great pool area for kids and adults. Easy access to the beach. We stayed in one of the rustic cabins, which exceeded our expectations. Thanks!!
Jun 09, 2014
Great place, and great people working there!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Wonderful stay at Cape Hatteras KOA!Staff was friendly an helpful.... very clean facilities
Jun 08, 2014
It was wonderful, the only complaint was that the wifi was not working even inside where the restaurant was. However everything else was fantastic! One other thing too, the Deluxe Cabins should have salt and pepper. The kitchen had soap, dish towels, even pots and pans. But no salt and pepper. Something I think you all should consider putting in your deluxe cabins. :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.