Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2016
Tres bien situé ,assez propre ,il n y pas d arbre ,il devrait avoir plus de petit abris de bois par contre sur les terrains et demander au gens de ne pas faire de feux lorsque le vent est très présent ,très très ennuyants pour les voisins qui ne sont pas dans des fift wheel et cie
Jul 31, 2016
Superbe camping bien situé. Les gens sont agréable. Belle piscine neuve avec glissade pour les enfants.
Jul 31, 2016
Your side roads are alittle tight for turning. We had a close encounter with an electrical box but made the turn. You have great view and access to ocean and pool.New buildings great.We will come back when not so very hot.Employees great.
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities. The best food at Sheila's kitchen my favorite place to camp.
Jul 31, 2016
Best KOA in our cross-country tour. Only disappointment was lack of water pressure and rapidly fluctuating temperature in the shower. Nice individual shower rooms off an outdoor corridor. The beach access was very convenient; onsite cafe breakfast--yummy; pool looked amazing; deluxe tent site was great, no bugs in the well-cut grass.
Jul 30, 2016
So much fun to be had. Great beach, every person we encountered was friendly, store was stocked with necessities, our cabin was quaint and adorable, the guest laundry and bathrooms were well kept and open all hours... The list goes on. I cannot say enough good about this KOA.
Jul 30, 2016
Best vacation not commercialized relaxing people friendly didn't want to leave only complaint ask if we could pay more and move to a lot with shelter told they were all taken there for 5 days and 2 lots behind us empty all week
Jul 30, 2016
When I made my reservations, I made them for a premium spot. When we got there, we were put in the next to the last row in what seemed like a compound. It needs to have enough spaces for motor homes that have grass and room. Very disappointed in this KOA. If your wanting camping and beach experience, then it might suffice for you.
Jul 30, 2016
Only thing I disagree with is the adults drinking beer and alcoholic beverages inside the pool...not just sitting in the lawn chairs,but in the water of the pool. Should not be allowed and routinely monitored for the abusers.
Jul 30, 2016
Beautiful campground, friendly staff. Loved that there is an ocean beach right on site. Only complaint is lots. Tried to get us in a lot that is to small for a 27 foot trailer right by parking lot where you have no choice put to go on someone's site to park, not good with children and pets on site. They switched us so that was nice, but not much better. I suggest trying for the back lots.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
The campground is in a beautiful spot. We stayed in one of the 2 room Kamping Kabins. The only issue we had was the room just never cooled down as much as we would have liked. Sheila's Café was AWESOME..food is great. We had an awesome time and we will be back. Hopefully, there will be better AC's in the cabins :)
Jul 30, 2016
I stayed in the 1 rm cabin with my children and we had an awesome family getaway! All the activities they had planned for the kids were a lot of fun, the train was really cool since I have 3 year old twin boys who LOVE trains so they were very excited to ride on that and all the areas (bathrooms, guest house, pool, playground etc) were all very clean and well kept. Can't wait to return!
Jul 30, 2016
It was our first time staying at Cape Hatteras KOA and loved it! We cannot wait to come back!
Jul 30, 2016
Very nice, clean, friendly staff. Very windy, so if tent camping be prepared to double up the guy lines. Boogie boarding is best from 0900 to 1100 when the waves are breaking further out. Will be back.
Jul 30, 2016
Great stay. Beach was wonderful.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
awesome place, great location .. love the clean fish cleaning area.Always stay for our yearly deep sea fishing trip.. and we take advantage of the are to clean our Mahi, Wahoo, and Tuna! I'll be back again soon!
Jul 29, 2016
A full letter will be going to Cape Hatteras, NC and to corporate for this stay. No full hook-up which was requested and were not notified. Booked well in advance that it should not have been a problem. Cold showers, little H20 pressure and dirty shower house. Dogs barking all the time was a nuisance!
Jul 29, 2016
We rented 2 of your suites. We had handicapped individuals with us and they had a wonderful time. Everyone was very nice and understanding. The rooms were lovely (though the bathrooms are a bit tiny).
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Had to place inventory order and internet was down indefinitely.
Jul 28, 2016
We love this place! One day when I retire I hope to spend at least half of every year there. Awesome
Jul 28, 2016
We have stayed here every year for the past 12 years. The Hatteras KOA is top notch and a great time for kids and family. Can't wait to be back!
Jul 28, 2016
Sites need some help. The facilities were very nice but sites are not paved and not in great shape.
Jul 28, 2016
So fun
Jul 28, 2016
We stayed in a cabin which was very cute, air conditioning worked great, staff was friendly and bathrooms were clean
Jul 28, 2016
The camp site was clean. The KOA staff were wonderful !!! We will see you in August
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
this is my 2nd favorite campground. love the hot tub and pool.the snackbar has good food.love to sit on the porch and watch the kite surfing.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Very pleasant friendly staff ..tip top shape living conditions ..will definitely come for a return visit
Jul 28, 2016
I loved my stay, as I always do. Only thing I can say is the showers pressure was poor. Other than that perfect.
Jul 27, 2016
The campground staff was friendly and very willing to help. The campground was well maintained and very accessible. i must have missed the kids activitity schedule. That was something we were looking forward to. Luckily the beach and the great weather distracted us
Jul 27, 2016
Our two favorite things.... Camping and the beach!!!! Great place to do both!!! See you next year!
Jul 27, 2016
Everything was great except for the bathrooms! They were dirty showers with flies, dead and alive and a frog. The bathrooms smelled bad and needed to be cleaned more often. Other than that is was very nice
Jul 27, 2016
Everyone was super friendly, everything was kept clean. We will be back again.
Jul 27, 2016
It was amazing!!!
Jul 27, 2016
Had a great time. Only problem I saw was there does not appear to be a cleanup behind your animal policy. Saw a lot of poop around
Jul 27, 2016
We had a very enjoyable stay.
Jul 27, 2016
We had a wonderful time , couldn't ask for anything else, we will be back soon , Thanks so much Kris
Jul 27, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. We found everything about the campground to be great. Service was awesome, facilties in great shape and very well kept. We couldn't be happier with our stay.
Jul 27, 2016
My husband had a massive heart attach ON THE BEACH the day after we arrived. I called to ask where the nearest hospital was and they gave me the name and no other info. Didn't ask if they could help, nothing. I called later that evening to explain what happened and that another family member would be packing up and checking out for me and again was offered no assistance with anything.
Jul 27, 2016
rented one room cabin, was great, lots of space as it was my husband and myself. The only down fall I could say is the close proximity to each cabin. Otherwise a great camp ground. Clean and well maintained
Jul 26, 2016
Great staff..... Clean....will be back next year.. Reservations have been made...
Jul 26, 2016
This is one of my favorite places to visit. Stayed here as a kid and adult with kids of my own, and we plan to visit again.
Jul 26, 2016
It would be nice to reserve a cabin for next year - not the one we have
Jul 26, 2016
We had an amazing time at the campground. The only complaint is that the cabin was filled with water bugs and ants. They were so bad that my daughter woke up to a cockroach crawling on her whike sleeping. Maintence did respond promptly and spray, but it did not help. Ants were crawling all in our boxes and I had food wrapped securely in ziplock bags. The 1st stay last year we had no bug issues.
Jul 26, 2016
The cabin and grounds were not what we expected based on the pictures posted on the campground website. While it was still rather nice overall, we were disappointed based on the expectations created by deceptive marketing. Also, the staff was not very helpful. Our grill was broken, didn't work right, and while staff promised to fix it, they didn't. Bathroom plumbing was defective .
Jul 26, 2016
Very clean and accommodating resort campground. Has everything to make a vacation great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award