Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2014
Clean, quite and really family oriented. The pool is great . Beach is great. However get's really soked up when raining.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyedour stay. The only thing that I wished was that check out time was about 2. Then we would have half the day to play, have lunch, and have plenty of time to pack up and leave by check out time. We still had a blast. We will be back.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Stayed at Hatteras KOA for a week in July. All had a great time. Friendly and helpful staff and plenty of activities for all ages all week long. Would highly recommend for a great family vacation.
Aug 06, 2014
We were on site 803 with Wi-Fi that mostly did not work. Didn't want to walk to the main bldg. every time we wanted to access the internet. Understand that Arthur had something to do with it. Hot tub should be for adults only.Not for kids cannon balling. Very nice beach. Friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Well...for the most part it was a good stay. But i have to say the staff were not as interactive as in the past. And the bathhouses..shower doors and family restroom doors need some tlc. They were hard to lock, open, and close. I got stuck in a room one time and walked in on another. I know its tough after the hurricane hit; I'm assuming that's why things weren't up to par.
Aug 06, 2014
Would have gotten a 5 but with the recent hurricane things were still a little rough. Bikes had blown away and road surfaces needed repair. But it was a hurricane after all and things were running smoothly despite those issues. Camp staff very friendly and helpful. Great location!
Aug 05, 2014
We loved the easy beach access, the facilities were great. Wished we had stayed longer.
Aug 05, 2014
I have a couple of notes, but the 400 characters wouldn't handle it so I will send an email. All in all we had a great time. We will be back.
Aug 05, 2014
very unfriendly !!!!
Aug 05, 2014
arrogant - unfriendly - I still wait for my 10 % discount of my koacard.....
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
For the most part enjoyed our stay. Very muddy. Some rude guests - not watching kids at pool, etc. Not a lot of authority enforcing any kinds of rules around the campground. Would have liked more activities and entertainment for the price we paid. Beaches are beautiful and sunsets are priceless!
Aug 05, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. We stayed in one of the new deluxe cabins which was awesome. We cant wait to come back next year!
Aug 05, 2014
We didn't even leave the campground for the 3 or 4 days we were there, except to go to Dairy Queen. Good location
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Our two daughters and their husbands just purchased their RV's. This was our second time we have ever RV camped. It was great. We are coming back the week prior to Labor Day with both of our daughters and their families. We had a great time. All of the grandchildren loved the pool and playground area. The employees could not have been anymore helpful or kind.
Aug 05, 2014
This campground has the wow factor. Stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was amazing. Clean, quiet, pet friendly, 2 minutes to beach. Pool was great as was the hot tub. Can't wait to go again.
Aug 04, 2014
False advertising of campground Wi-Fi being available at sites. Also auto parking at store/pool is inconvient and need some with out exiting campground. I was told to move my vehicle from empty golf cart parking lot while doing laundry, then a KOA maintenace truck parked there for over an hour. What gives? After maintenace turned me in for parking there after I walked by them. What Gives?
Aug 04, 2014
i`ve really enjoyed my stay,the speed with which you responded to our request and always with a smile and more specifically from mr.Tom your service technician in the field who always greeted us and took time for a little chat.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Had a great time! Love that there is something for the whole family (even the furry ones ;) will definitely come back!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
we had a great week with the weather and hated to leave.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The air did not work in cabin cold water for the showers no elevator had to use ramp which he was not able to walk that much they keep saying due tot the hurricane I SHOULD have notified by email Staff was not friendly always in a hurry. I have stayed at a lot of KOAS and always have a had a great experience Just not with this one
Aug 04, 2014
The campground facilities are great. The bath houses and pool are wonderful. The staff was My parents and I requested to be next to each other. My Mother actually called twice and was advised that it would not be a problem. When we checked in, it was a problem...huge problem. They could not accommodate us at all. The staff was not friendly and understaffed.
Aug 04, 2014
Best feature is the beach. No Wi Fi in camp. Sites are basic ours was large but many are very tight. We stayed 7 nights. Watch our for golf carts! Roads are narrow especially main road.
Aug 04, 2014
Staff was friendly and stay was great! Only complaint air was not working in the restroom nearest the beach.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We've stayed at this KOA for several years. This year, we're very disappointed. Reasons include: unprofessionalism of seasonal staff, advertised events were late or non-existant, failure of staff to enforce safe speed limit in the park even after complaints, overall atmosphere has changed from family-oriented to more of a teen-oriented party atmosphere. Time for us to try a different campground!
Aug 03, 2014
Bien situé,beaucoup de facilités et le personnel gentil et efficace
Aug 03, 2014
We loved the location next to the ocean. The pool was great. The pillow was a huge hit for our 9 yr old! The only thing was there were some older kids that were flips near the younger kids. (Quite talented but a bit scary when they were too close) The grounds were beautifully kept despite having just experiencing a hurricane a few weeks ago. Thank you. It was a great stay!!!
Aug 03, 2014
Absolutely loved your KOA!!!! Everything was clean and your staff was friendly!! The deluxe cabin that sleeps 8 was the perfect fit for our family! The kids loved the pool and the jump pad! The fact that the beach is right there is a huge plus! Highly recommend to all my friends!!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
This is a really nice facility considering 3 weeks ago Hurricane Arthur decimated this portion of the OBX. The KOA staff did an amazing job to bring this back to normal. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful, one of the main reasons we re-booked for next year already. Many of the sites need re-graded and stone put down. This KOA is the nicest thing in Rodanthe, rest of the town is run down.
Aug 03, 2014
Everything was clean and well maintained. I just wish there was supervision at the hot tub, so that young children weren't jumping in and playing in it like a kiddie pool. That made it Un appealing to other adults. I stayed in the camping cabin. Very clean and comfortable. The air conditioning units are a huge plus! Thank you!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Great place. Wonderful location. Kept clean. Best camp ground I have stayed at yet. Plenty to do while here. Was very Impressed with the cabins. Very clean and beautiful wood on the inside.
Aug 03, 2014
Very beautiful campground "resort". The amenities were top notch and clean. The sites were not too close to each other, which is a plus for us! The clubhouse offered an amazing store and cafe. The pool was also very enjoyable, however, it was the close location to the beach that was our favorite. Staff worked hard and were very friendly. Definitely would recommend!
Aug 03, 2014
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at! Loved being able to have a fire on the beach. Very clean bath houses, fantastic pool, hot tub, cafe, what more could you want! I am making plans to stay again. Thank you for making it memorable ;)
Aug 03, 2014
All in all a great campground. The pool was great (kids loved it), the bathrooms were very clean, the showers were clean and the water was hot. Only complaint is with the number of flies. There were hundreds at our site and we could not eat outdoors. I actually sprayed hornet/wasp spray on the ground next to our site and there were hundreds laying on the ground dead!
Aug 03, 2014
Need more site that attach to sewer. Otherwise it was fantastic.
Aug 03, 2014
Loved being against the dunes. Great breeze and slept to the sound of the ocean.
Aug 03, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.