Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
The staff is above and beyond in their friendliness and being helpful. The Cape Hatteras, NC KOA is in a fabulous location and offers so much within the campground itself.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Always feel at home and a great price
Aug 22, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. I just wish there were more scheduled activities.
Aug 22, 2016
We loved it..This is our second time, and hope to go again soon.
Aug 22, 2016
Electric breaker broke down about 2 days in. Never fixed so used electric from other site. Campers on other side had 3 huge structures crowded onto their site. We could barely get our truck in place to hook up upon leaving. Rain storm one night left us submerged in water for next 3 days. Feel structures on other campsite displaced water to our site. Their kids peed on site. Urine smell strong.
Aug 22, 2016
Had a great stay! Staff was very helpful and polite. Location is perfect. Amenities are above and beyond (really like the dog park area)... Very clean facilities. Only gripes are ultra small spots in some places and price is close to moderate hotel.
Aug 22, 2016
I like that there friendly raccoons in the bathrooms. They ate my bar of soap though...
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
We had a great stay at this KOA. They have the best bathhouse stalls of any campground we've stayed at so far. The only thing we found ourselves saying we wish they had was a putt-putt golf course.
Aug 21, 2016
Our family had a wonderful time. Can't beat being so close to the Ocean and such a fantastic pool at the campground. The kids stayed wet all weekend long. The staff and management was very accommodating and wanted to make sure everyone had a good time. I think it's great to see a well-run campground that doesn't have to post rules all over the place. Everything was clean and well maintained. The o
Aug 21, 2016
Nice campground, staff was excellent. Suggest cleaning beach sand showers.
Aug 21, 2016
Great campground. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Pool is always clean. Short walk to the beach. We go every year.
Aug 21, 2016
My family and I had a great time at koa..the staff at Cape Hatteras koa were very helpful and treated us well can't wait to come back next year!!!
Aug 21, 2016
Had a great time. Will try to come back for another stay. Nice campground, super friendly staff & gorgeous beaches.
Aug 21, 2016
Family and pet friendly campground. Restaurants within walking distance and nice clean amenities on site. Only wish the train ran more then once a day our two year old loved the train ride.
Aug 21, 2016
Nice KOA. Swimming pool is best I've ever seen at any KOA. Kids loved the slides. Activities are lacking however. Most other KOA's are loaded with activities schedule, this one, 2 or 3 things a day.
Aug 21, 2016
Love this campground - clean, peaceful, lots of things to do!
Aug 21, 2016
This is our second visit to celebrate our daughter's birthday. She loves it so much she wants to do it every year!
Aug 21, 2016
Everyone was wonderful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! So clean and hospitable- we will definitely be back! Gorgeous campground!
Aug 21, 2016
We've come here since 07 with our kids. It's a clean, well-run campground with a beautiful beach, nice pool and hot tub, pretty sunsets on the sound side. This is a real beach vacation. That's why we keep coming back!
Aug 21, 2016
First time staying at a KOA and were very pleased. Staff was responsive and the cabin was nice and clean. Definetly would stay again.
Aug 21, 2016
If you want to camp at the beach, this is the place. The staff is very nice they lead you to your sight and make sure you don't need anything
Aug 21, 2016
Great location near the beach, helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2016
Our stay was great!I would make a suggestion of adding dehumidifiers into each cabin due to how humid it is there. Other than that our stay was great!
Aug 20, 2016
One improvement that we felt necessary was the need for sitE leveling and gravel to allow RV to be above sewer connection
Aug 20, 2016
Everything was great except the WIFI it did not work at all........
Aug 20, 2016
Wonderful experience!Great location.Great for family's. Stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was wonderful. AC was not functioning properly after day 2 and the KOA staff came to the cabin to repair and replace within 5 minutes of notifying them of an issue. The responsiveness was fantastic. Beds were comfortable.Some activities,kayaking,beach camp fire-smores on the beach, lighthouse & Wright brothers.
Aug 20, 2016
It's very dirty. The pool water is so cloudy you can not see the bottom. My 2 two year old got Hand Foot and Mouth disease during our trip at the campground. We were miserable. Spent the entire week indoors. They would not let us check out early and receive a partial refund.
Aug 20, 2016
Honestly I would rate 5 stars but there is one glaring problem. I have come to your KOA 5 years or more in a row, and the last 3 have been in one of your small cabins. Each of those 3 years, we get a cabin that has a really crappy door with a 1 inch gap at the bottom. All the air from your AC goes straight out the door, and this year one of the windows was broke allowing more air to seap out.
Aug 20, 2016
this is my second time staying in the small cabins i love them the staff was friendly helpful. walk to the bay side for the spectacular sunsets Sheila's Carolina kitchen the food was very good, plenty full only complaint..the wifi signal outside of main building was poor ...even without wifi still a great place and for me an inexpensive place to stay
Aug 20, 2016
Great people and facilities. Lots to do at the KOA and in the area. The pool and bath houses are very clean.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
We had a fabulous vacation!!! Everyone was so friendly and everything was so new and clean. We will be back next year!!!
Aug 19, 2016
Everything was just wonderful!!! Very neat and up kept grounds. Staff was very friendly and helpful with our questions. Loved the view and the pool was great for our toddler we had with us.
Aug 19, 2016
Awesome 8 days of sun and fun. this is our second time back and its perfect we will be back. the washrooms are very clean. cleaned a lot during a day. awesome. the beach is fantastic.wifi not good but we didn't mind as we wanted to get away from everything. its much better at the main building.Staff are amazingly friendly and great help in the local area. Thankyou for an Awesome stay KOA Hattera
Aug 19, 2016
our second time staying at Hatteras. we stayed in the deluxe cabins for the first time. We had several ants get into our food, but other than that it was a great time.
Aug 19, 2016
Great location. Great staff
Aug 19, 2016
We love this camp ground. Walking distance to the beach. Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Amazing pool for all ages and handicap friendly! We will be back next year!
Aug 18, 2016
Been coming here since 1982 and will be here again next year. Kudos to Renee in the office and Mike who works the grounds.
Aug 18, 2016
We had a great time there. Just two things you guys need to work on and that is the hidden fee you charge and the shower could be cleaner!!!
Aug 18, 2016
We have been coming to this KOA for several years now and love it. We definitely recommend it, particularly to families with children. Its proximity to the beach combined with the great pool provide great options for each day of your stay.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
BEAUTIFUL Campground, registration house n pool..luxurious! The swim slides are awesome too :)
Aug 18, 2016
Great amenities. Super clean.
Aug 17, 2016
Superbe séjour, le personnel est sympatique, le camping est tres propre.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award