Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Amazing!
Jul 06, 2015
Loved that garbage was picked up each morning at your site. Loved the clean spacious bathrooms that are air conditioned. What I DIDN'T like was my site..it had a 4x4 shrub on it that made parking and use of my site difficult. I made due and that is my only complaint. Pool was very clean and the staff was nice and friendly. We used the honeypot service and that was fast and efficient.
Jul 06, 2015
the campground and bath houses were very clean and every one was very friendly
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Overall, out stay was pleasurable. However, it rained hard the first night and there was too much standing water the next morning.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
This KOA is the only place we camp. The kids love it and all the staff is friendly.
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great stay! This campground is very family oriented.
Jul 06, 2015
Prices are a little high for getting your sewer tanks pumped and you need to change your times when you clean the bath houses to later in the morning.
Jul 05, 2015
What a great campground. All around between the staff and activities we enjoyed every minute we were there
Jul 05, 2015
We always love staying at your KOA in the Outer Banks. We enjoy being right on the water and also an available pool. Your campground is clean, friendly, and full of fun!
Jul 05, 2015
we enjoyed our stay at the beach
Jul 05, 2015
we had a great stay only - would be low water pressure
Jul 05, 2015
Staff not at all knowledgeable or helpful. Especially Operations Manager Allison. Main circuit breaker kept blowing. No help from staff-was told because I was running 2 air conditioners? I only own 1??? Also no water for 5 hours on a Sunday at 2:00 pm? Was told "maybe because we had to fill the pool"??? Could not even flush toilets. Have NEVER had an experience like this with any KOA.
Jul 05, 2015
Great family camping. Best KOA I've ever seen. No mini Golf even though it shows on map. Good size sites. If you don't get a site with full hookups, they have dump service available for fee or free diy dump at exit. Great pool area and play areas for kids.
Jul 05, 2015
Treated wonderfully. The employees were so helpful and nice. Beautiful landscape and everything was conveniently located. Loved the pool and hot tub and the beach was just steps away.
Jul 05, 2015
Staff very good. Too may RV's in too small a lot. Free WiFi is a joke. Had to go to clubhouse to get email.
Jul 05, 2015
Clean and open. Great beach access. Helpful staff.
Jul 04, 2015
Great, friendly, staff. Very accommodating in all respects. Our camping suite was clean and tidy.
Jul 04, 2015
This was the best campground I have been to... There was so much for kids to do from the beach to the pool to camp crafts and bouncing pillows. The staff was so helpful and really wanted to make sure everyone had a nice time. The bathrooms were always clean. Would highly recommend and hope to make our visit an annual tradition!
Jul 04, 2015
This was our 10th year coming to KOA Hatteras. Each year it keeps getting better and better.
Jul 04, 2015
We rented a delux cabin for my son, wife and granddaughter. Ants were in the cabin, in the walls and floor. Childs legs had multiple bits in them on them. Not happy at all.
Jul 04, 2015
Great location and clean
Jul 04, 2015
We stayed in a camping cabin. The campground is a little tight, but it was clean and well maintained.
Jul 04, 2015
Unfriendly Disorganized
Jul 04, 2015
Was none to happy that half the playground was under repair. That and the water didn't work for hours the day we left. That being said it is still a great place to stay.
Jul 04, 2015
Best KOA anywhere! We loved staying here. We will never go back to a hotel on the beach. We will always stay here in one of the KOA cabins!
Jul 03, 2015
Very relaxing, very comfortable and well run. Staff did a great job of making you feel welcome
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Love this campground! It is neat and clean and the staff is always friendly and helpful! My favorite! And my kids love the pool!!!
Jul 03, 2015
The only deluxe feature of my camp site was the price.
Jul 03, 2015
We had a great time even with the bounce pillow being deflated. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to next year.
Jul 03, 2015
Great stay in camping cabin 526. Loved porch swing! Ants and leaks during severe storms were only problems. Restrooms cleaned regularly. Pool great!Staff nice and helpful.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
I continue to be pleased with the campground, though I feel more attention should go to the picnic shelters, some are in need of repair.The showers need a little more attention as well, but overall, another great stay!
Jul 02, 2015
superb location and facilities. Our Kabin overlooking the sea was excellent. Breakfasts were fab
Jul 02, 2015
Had a wonderful stay at this KOA. Stayed in a camping cabin. It was perfect
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
we stayed at Cape Hatteras for several nights. It is an awesome location to the beach and the facilities are all brand new, well maintained with plenty of variety fro families and children. We will return!!
Jul 01, 2015
Our family of 6 had a great stay in one of your deluxe cabins. The beach was great and only a short walk away, the pool area was very welcome and our kids aged 9-14 didn't want to leave.
Jul 01, 2015
Super friendly staff, clean as always, and wonderful weather. Keep it up and we'll continue coming back year after year.
Jul 01, 2015
Enjoyed the people we met, the beach, nearby museums & historic sights! Great place,
Jul 01, 2015
This was my fifth time at your campground. I love it! The facilities are clean, very friendly staff and excellent location. We did not need to go anywhere while there, all our needs were met on site, including our morning coffee.
Jul 01, 2015
Very Nice , Bathrooms could be kept cleaner. Water got shut off one night with no warning for those in shower ! Sign was put on outside door without notifying shower users.
Jul 01, 2015
Koa très propre et agréable. Plage magnifique. Cabines confortables. Tout est bien pensé. Je veux y revenir l'an prochain et pour plus longtemps. Je m'ennuie déjà de Rodanthe.
Jul 01, 2015
IN a word "Awesome." The best past of this KOA is the staff. Super friendly and helpful. The Summershine Team is wonderful. Bath houses were always clean. No litter problems throughout the Campground. Beach and sound are both easily accessible. No doubt the best KOA in America!!!
Jul 01, 2015
very crowded, but pretty. good location. hated the shark bite incident that happened while we were there. made us leave a day early because my boys were very upset about it. They had been swimming in the exact same area just moments before it happened. Truly terrifying. We probably wouldn't come back.
Jul 01, 2015
This was a wonderful first visit for our family of five. Campgrounds and all amenities were clean and well kept. Beach area was absolutely beautiful, plenty activities, tasty cafe and convenient camp store. We look forward to returning.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.