Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
Very kids friendly safe place. Would recommend anyone.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice campground. Very clean. Helpful staff. Sites are good size, and spaced out nicely, and had all the amenities we wanted for our stay. We will definitely stay here again in the future
Sep 19, 2016
Great campground, clean and spacious. Friendly staff and great location on the oceanfront! To those who have posted negative reviews of this facility, you got it wrong! This place is awesome and we will go back again!!
Sep 19, 2016
Loved every minute!
Sep 19, 2016
everyone was very friendly, sites well maintained.
Sep 19, 2016
Safe, clean and excellent customer service.
Sep 19, 2016
We love this KOA. We will be back soon!
Sep 19, 2016
Awesome:)
Sep 19, 2016
We love coming to this campground! Gorgeous beach, great amenities, pleasant staff - wonderful weekend getaway.
Sep 19, 2016
We enjoyed staying in the standard cabin, especially since we arrived just before midnight. Made the beds and we were good to go!
Sep 19, 2016
Non sewer site. Clean,good activities. Family friendly. Too many charges for everything. Small dogs don't use any services, why pay? Charge for side by side sites, why?
Sep 19, 2016
Had a good time at the campground I will be back next year
Sep 19, 2016
Campsite is clean, quiet and family friendly. Lots of great amenities. Will definitely be back.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
I camped in a tent and my site was very nice. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I love that the ocean is on the campground side, but you can walk across the road to watch the sunset over the sound. Those deluxe cabins look amazing, so I may try those in the future! My only complaint is the DQ across the road - that temptation was too much- LOL!
Sep 19, 2016
Absolutely amazing!
Sep 19, 2016
Awesome!! Great location, lots to do, and great amenities!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
clean bathrooms, need to pickup dog waste from sites when visitors don't .
Sep 19, 2016
Great location.
Sep 19, 2016
We had a great time. KOA Cape Hatteras is a great camp ground with a friendly staff, clean restrooms, nice pool and playgrounds. It's also connected to the beach.
Sep 18, 2016
We had a great time - just wished we were closer to the handicap beach access. When reservation made I told the agent I need to be close and she assured me I would. Unfortunately I was not close.
Sep 18, 2016
Great location, well maintained, great staff
Sep 18, 2016
Excellent location, well maintained. The staff was super helpful, knowledgeable and courteous. Because it is very pet friendly I highly recommend it.
Sep 18, 2016
The campground was clean, we'll taken care of and the people who work here are phenomenal! I am already coming back next year.
Sep 17, 2016
Ocean view studio cabin was perfect for our anniversary getaway.
Sep 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay but was a little set back because we reserved a premium site and our site was far from premium. No grass, somewhat level and stepped out of our camper into mud. That was disappointing! Especially when you have a dog. We were very satisfied with the rest of the grounds and amenities. Staff was very nice and informative.
Sep 17, 2016
The campground is clean, with lots of amenities, everyone is friendly.
Sep 17, 2016
Nice, clean and friendly campground.
Sep 17, 2016
The campground is nice, our cabin was terrible, especially the bed...we were unable to sleep at all the first night...the bed is so old you end up rolling to the middle and it drops more than 6 inches...and every time one of us moved the noise woke the other. Not being able to get a good nights sleep completely ruined our stay as we were too tired and cranky to enjoy anything.
Sep 17, 2016
Almost on the beach..big and roomy, nice cafe and big pool. Loved the campground and definitely want to return.
Sep 17, 2016
Your internet connection and cable tv connection Need to be Updated!! Otherwise we had a good time.
Sep 16, 2016
We had a great time walking the beach and wading in the surf. The facilities are clean and well kept. Great place.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Improve cable
Sep 15, 2016
Other than my husbands billfold was stolen (but not the fault of the campground) it was a great stay. The pool was great. Things for kids to do was great.
Sep 15, 2016
Bathrooms and showers where dirty, I have stayed here in the past and the staff did a very good job of keeping bathrooms clean but this time no matter when I went to the showers or bathrooms they where dirty
Sep 15, 2016
Most beautiful KOA we've ever had to experience!
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
We have stayed here twice it is an awesome place to stay, kids love it beach is great pool is awesome and staff are very kind we love Martin super nice young man
Sep 14, 2016
As always our KOA home away from home was wonderful!! Well kept, clean and the staff amazing!
Sep 14, 2016
Very Nice camp Ground
Sep 14, 2016
Best stay. Will be back again
Sep 14, 2016
It is a great place to take the family. Plenty for all to do.
Sep 14, 2016
Pool and beach were fantastic. Bathrooms were nice and clean and the family ones perfect for us with small kids. On a side, the mens bathroom at the pool needs fixing, the tiles seem to be sitting on uneven floors
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
My family and I stayed in a deluxe cabin for 6 nights. The cabin worked well for 4 people and it was great having air conditioning and kitchen amenities. The only issue was the ants in the cabin. We would wake up and find ants surrounding our food, even was it was sealed.
Sep 13, 2016
Great place to stay! Will be going back again!
Sep 13, 2016
We love to stay at this KOA for our summer vacation. Lots of pull-thru sites available and the campground is always clean and well taken care of.
Sep 13, 2016
We stayed at this KOA and loved it so much we had to come back in September before winter. Staff is extremely friendly and always helpful. This is our favorite campground!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award