Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 15, 2017
We camped out for 4 nights in a tent and couldn't be more pleased with how clean the facilities were. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. Can't wait to go back again.
Apr 15, 2017
We had a great stay at the KOA Cape Hatteras. The wifi was horrible - both at the campsite and in the main lounge area. In this day and age, I think the wifi abilities and service should be better.
Apr 15, 2017
Great campground. Very clean, very friendly. Wish pool was heated but we stayed in April so I guess it warms up for the Summer. Make sure you bring everything with you because you're pretty much in the middle of nowhere.camp store has some things but not a whole lot. This is a great place for relaxing and enjoying the quiet.
Apr 15, 2017
It was a bit chilly to swim so the large hot tub was a great bonus for us and the kids. Wish the pool could have been a little heated:) the playground and recreational area with jump pad was perfect for the kids as well. We loved the deluxe cabin. It was very comfortable ! The kitchenette was good but I was disappointed there was no oven and it was lacking some cooking utensils and kitchen items..
Apr 15, 2017
Great location on the beach. Pool, spa, and playground were good. Pool was too cold for adults but kids were 'I'm, but it's early in the season. Beach is great and plenty of room! Full hookup had plenty of room. Stayed in site 809. Central to beach and pool.
Apr 15, 2017
Lovely place, Excellent, cheerful helpful staff. Clean and fantastic location. Clean hot showers. Play area great for the kids, pool was perfect (little chilly but expected at this time of year), restaurant was okay. Store was well stocked and reasonably priced. Only thing that was a little frustrating was the wifi. We could not keep a connection but it wasn't a huge deal. would highly recommend
Apr 15, 2017
It was great! Friendly staff, inviting atmosphere, and clean facilities.
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
This is the second year the men (Father, 3 sons and 1 grandson) of my family have vacationed here. It was a bit busier this year, but the location, staff and amenities were awesome nonetheless. We enjoyed surf fishing, horse shoes, and hanging out.
Apr 14, 2017
We had a great stay! We were there for a few days over spring break and watched migrating humpback whales...it was amazing!!
Apr 14, 2017
The location was excellent and the staff was a joy to work with during our stay. Thanks
Apr 13, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA many times over the years. With the dune sites being the premium sites, you would think they would keep them up better. out sight was not level and the area where you have your mat was a big hole. Also, upon check-in, we felt rushed by the attendant taking us to the site.
Apr 13, 2017
Very clean facilities and cabin!
Apr 13, 2017
Great staff...grounds were very nice. Bathroom cleanliness was ok, but not great. I guess this is from the beach/sand/etc, but they could maybe use multiple touch ups through the day. Spaces were green and lots for the kids to do! We will be back soon!!
Apr 13, 2017
We had the best experience and were spoiled with how great this campground was. We wish we would have planned more time there!
Apr 13, 2017
Great campground would love to stay again when we could,quite,and courteous staff! Wonderful Island!
Apr 13, 2017
fantastic location, clean facilities and lots to do for the kids!
Apr 13, 2017
Great location and got lucky with great weather. One of our favorite KOA's
Apr 13, 2017
First time campers and we had a wonderful time. Will definitely return! Thank you for a great experience!
Apr 13, 2017
I loved having the store available for small needs. My kids loved the playground and the jumping pillow! The bathrooms were always clean, and every staff member I spoke to was friendly and easygoing.
Apr 13, 2017
This was our 2nd stay here, we really enjoy this campground. Clean and well maintained. You can walk to the beach and the sound, great sunset So!
Apr 13, 2017
So close to the beach it was amazing. We walked to the beach to play and fish during the day and then to have Bon fires at night. We the kids need to play they had endless options, trampoline, play ground, pool, game room.... we had so much fun. The staff was extremely helpful and kind.
Apr 12, 2017
Even with our cabin having a really musty smell the first night it was an enjoyable stay.
Apr 12, 2017
Only issue was hot tub was down and we did not get to use it until we left.
Apr 12, 2017
We had a great time at Cape Hatteras KOA. It's a beautiful campground with all the amenities!
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
Great place, Sheila's Cafe is awesome, friendly helpful people.
Apr 11, 2017
Bathhouses are like staying at a hotel! The amenities are great. Would like more space between sites with trees/shrubs for sense of privacy.
Apr 11, 2017
Friendly staff, great things to do for the kids. Wish the showers had better hot water source.
Apr 10, 2017
Our stay was early in the season, but enjoyed our stay
Apr 10, 2017
Weather was a challenge, but the overall campground is just fantastic. Clean, lots of activities, wonderful facilities, and a gorgeous beach.
Apr 10, 2017
Very clean, well-organized. Sparsely occupied, but lots of great family activities. Hookups in great order. a well-run facility.
Apr 10, 2017
Clean friendly beautiful
Apr 10, 2017
Was not told of extra charge for a specific site. Did not ask for a certain site number. Did receive refund.
Apr 10, 2017
Great campground, large sites, on the ocean, clean and really friendly great people.
Apr 09, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed here in the last year. The last night we were here we saw hundreds of dolphins playing in the ocean. It was MAGNIFICENT! The campground and facilities are well maintained and clean. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone, and have. ☺️🐬🏕⛱🎣 One side note. I was sad to see people walking on the dunes. This r
Apr 09, 2017
loved the location but the only thing that could have been better planned out that all of the cabin renters were right next to each other even though there were others farther apart in the same area when the campground was not really occupied by many others.
Apr 08, 2017
Great place and great people.
Apr 08, 2017
Absolutely wonderful!
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
This was the nicest campground we have ever stayed at and we have stayed at lots of them. It also had the cleanest facilities for a campground. Would recommend it to anyone interested in OBX
Apr 05, 2017
Wonderful staff, really nice amenities. Trash pickup, walk to the beach. No wonder this place is rated as among the very best.
Apr 05, 2017
Very clean, well cared for and close to the beach. Great service on repairing the cable tv
Apr 05, 2017
Great location, great staff, amazing bathhouses!!
Apr 04, 2017
We enjoyed our recent stay. The staff are very friendly and professional. The deluxe cabins, buildings, bathrooms, sites, and pool area are very clean. It was an overall great family vacation.
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
We enjoyed our stay alot. They were very accommodating on our site move request. Staff was very friendly will book again in the near future.
Apr 04, 2017
Would like to see more gravel on rv sites listed as gravel, mostly sand and grass. Staff all very friendly. Nice facilities, well kept.
Apr 03, 2017
Great place. Very clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award