Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Love this campround. The people are always helpful and great. Definitely will be coming back!
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
Want to come back soon - we loved it .
Jan 03, 2015
Very nice campground, we'll be back.
Jan 03, 2015
Great campground! Nice bathrooms and the play areas are fabulous.
Dec 31, 2014
Nice location by the beach. Very pet friendly 😃
Dec 30, 2014
Une deuxième famille ! Des gens très préoccupés par votre confort. Site où les voyageurs sont très respectueux et surtout honnête. Le seul point négatif est le fait que le wifi ne rentre pas bien, je suggère fortement du câblage de type RJ45. Nous allons y retourner avec notre Truck-Camper ASSURÉ. Bon séjour ! et Surtout Merci.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Nothing like visiting a great place off season. Surprised to see another truck camper. Got some much needed propane.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 20, 2014
Dec 20, 2014
Dec 20, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff especially Allison. Had a great time
Dec 06, 2014
Absolutely LOVE it here! This was our 2nd year to spend our Thanksgiving at Hatteras. See you next year again!
Dec 04, 2014
As always are stay at Cape Hatteras KOA was wonderful. All the staff is very helpful and friendly. We always feel like we are at home when we stay at Cape Hatteras KOA.
Dec 02, 2014
Wonderful people working there, especially Renee and Mike, help KOA guests have a wonderful experience during their visit. We have been going to the KOA in Rodanthe for 35 years and intend to keep going for as long as we can.
Dec 02, 2014
Wonderful people, wonderful campground. Not much else to say- we will be coming back often.
Dec 02, 2014
A little bit expensive for this time of year.
Dec 01, 2014
We enjoyed our time there very much! Everyone was so kind and willing to help in anyway!
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
This is our second stay in less than a month. An absolutely wonderful place to stay and the staff is remarkable. We spent Thanksgiving at the KOA and they hosted a pot-luck style dinner with all the campers. The KOA provided Turkey's, several side dishes, drinks and a decorated facility to share in the festivities. We are already talking about having Thanksgiving with them again next year!
Dec 01, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 28, 2014
Great site in a well-mainained campground.Bathrooms were exceptionally clean. The dog park is a nice size. Would highly recommend this KOA.
Nov 27, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, bathhouses were clean, employees very courteous.
Nov 22, 2014
We usually bring our camper there but this time we stayed in the cabin(pet friendly) and it was wonderful! Clean and cozy with everything we needed for our stay! It was clear as soon as we walked in that we had made a great choice! My only complaint would be the price. Everyone there was super nice!
Nov 17, 2014
Great location, great facility and great people. Thank you!
Nov 17, 2014
Ocean/dune front site which the family enjoyed very much. The staff were very friendly and helpful in filling our tanks for us
Nov 17, 2014
Staff was great...grounds looked nice-well maintained.
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
This is our favorite campground
Nov 12, 2014
great place good store friendly staff
Nov 12, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were very nice and clean. We definitely would stay there again.
Nov 10, 2014
Great cabin. Great stay. Kids loved surf fishing and the playground. Great cafe as well. Great service!
Nov 08, 2014
Friendly staff, great location, super facilities.
Nov 07, 2014
Location location location! Probably the nicest KOA and the nicest KOA staff anywhere!!
Nov 06, 2014
Great stay, simple as that. Facilities firing on all eight, despite being the off season. We'll be back. RW
Nov 06, 2014
My first stay at this campground was extremely nice. Everthing was clean, with lots for kids to do. The staff were always friendly and went out of their way to make sure that I had everthing that I needed.
Nov 06, 2014
Grerat campground, however, the wifi needs fixing so you can use it in your camper instead of having to go to the office building, also, more bathrooms would be an improvement.
Nov 04, 2014
This is a great campground. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. The only downside is the bathrooms could be cleaned more frequently. Especially the bathrooms nearest the beach.
Nov 04, 2014
Staff was helpful and attentive. Cabin was nice and had everything we needed. The only suggestion is it would be helpful to have change machine at the Campground Laundry.
Nov 04, 2014
Beautiful well maintained facility in a beautiful location.
Nov 03, 2014
6 of us stayed in two cabins for two nights for a deep sea fishing trip out of Oregon Inlet. The accommodations were excellent, the campground is very nice and the staff is excellent also.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Great campground and friendly staff.
Nov 03, 2014
It was a wonderful place to stay. Very windy while we were there. But enjoyed our stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.