Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
Awesome as usual nice family atmosphere :-)
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Team member Christian who works at this KOA is what customer service is. My family and I can't thank Christian enough for his patience and willingness to help. He even took time to check on family member you had an accident and even remembered her name!!! Thanks Christian and KOA for a wonderful stay!!
Sep 15, 2014
I LOVE this KOA! I have been coming here since I was a kid and now I bring my children.
Sep 15, 2014
Great facility but wifi does'nt work and shower room and the yard around house are too dirty.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Always love staying in Rodanthe KOA! Would like to stay more often but a little expensive for us. Thanks, Shawn Taggart
Sep 15, 2014
I always have a fabulous time. Only complaint is the bathrooms weren't very clean and were out of paper towels for most of my stay. Other than that it was wonderful as always!
Sep 15, 2014
We had a wonderful experience at KOA Hatteras. There was so much to do, the staff was very attentive, pool and other attractions were well maintained. However, we do wish the bathroom were cleaner.
Sep 15, 2014
Awesome! We only stayed for one night, I wish it could have been more. Clean, cool, & close to the ocean. Staff was friendly and helpful, they even let us check in 4 hours early! We will be back, with the whole family next time.
Sep 15, 2014
This is the most over priced and sorriest KOA I have ever been in never in my life have I ever saw a camp ground have the sewer hookups so high above the sites you have to block your sewer hose at least a foot off the ground to get the hose to the proper fall height or call their honey wagon and pay for that I sincerely hope KOA takes your franchise as your place is a disgrace to their good name.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Great KOA! Awesome location on the beach, friendly staff and lots of activities and amenities! Thanks!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Awesome place
Sep 15, 2014
our stay was wonderful; staff VERY friendly and knowledgeable. can't wait to come back !!!!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Super stay. 2nd time here came last year with a motor coach. This year we booked a cabin. The staff was amazing. Can't wait to return. Christie was wonderful helping with the reservation an purchase s while we were there. Love this campground !!!!!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Our most favorite campground, the KOA is comfortable with lots of amenities. I love the pool with the two water slides, the hot tub, the bouncing pillow, our campsite, and of course the location.
Sep 14, 2014
Very friendly host. Excellent service. They really keep all camp facilities and grounds neat and clean.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
We really enjoyed ourselves and loved all the improvements made to the property. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it would be great to have concrete pads at the patio sites( we did really like those sites though) I'm a dig owner but it really needs to be enforced that people pick up after their pets. Too many did not. We r hoping to be back next year. Thanks
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Great location, great staff, great accommodations, doesn't get any better than KOA Hatteras! I'll be back for sure with my family.
Sep 13, 2014
nice clean park with very helpful staff cant wait till my next trip awesome!
Sep 13, 2014
Campground was great, friendly, clean and no complaints. Didn't care for the area. Beach waves were a little harsh for kids, virtually all restaurants were bar type, had to drive several miles to find a grocery store. Good area for older people who just want to look at water and pet their dogs.
Sep 13, 2014
Decent stay, nice cabin experience and friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2014
We had a great time and will be back. Staff were very helpful particularly Heather and other front counter staff. Enjoyed the pool and the beach. It was hard to leave and return to Canada.
Sep 13, 2014
handicapped bathroom great;master bedroom great; linens great wifi didn't work very well at all;ants a problem;kitchen needs more pots;loft only for small children, hot too. grill filthy, had to clean. long walk to beach for handicapped.
Sep 12, 2014
Please see my review posted on KOA Cape a Hatteras web-site. Ajnucch
Sep 12, 2014
Excellent! Loved it! We'll be back a third time, hopefully soon. There's a slight problem with water drainage, but we expected that.
Sep 12, 2014
Even though it rained, it did not stop us from having fun. I even forgot some things in the cabin. They sent it right to me. Love this campground from check in to checkout and everything in between [beach]
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, the campground was clean and well laid out. We loved staying in the deluxe cabin. The staff was friendly and took care of all our needs. We will recommend staying there and hope to return.
Sep 11, 2014
The campground was well maintained and the amenities were very nice. The campsites are a little close together, but clean and level. Very friendly staff.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
The new facility is very nice. Putting the laundry up three flights of stairs was not so nice. I wouldn't label the Delux sites as such unless there were patios or at least payment. They were just sand and dirt.
Sep 10, 2014
Beautiful rooms in the hotel; very clean, roomy and modern. Staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly.
Sep 09, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. We were late arrivals and had help finding the site and making sure our rig was level. This was the second time staying at Cape Hatteras KOA and will not be the last. The pool was amazing!
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
I
Sep 09, 2014
Beach is gorgeous. Camping cabins are basic and fairly clean-2 outlets AC and ceiling fan & front porch with swing greatly appreciated. Staff kept bathrooms/showers clean and were friendly and helpful. Ran out of hot water in showers a few times which isn't pleasant. ALL in all great camping experience.Thanks to KOA staff!
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Staff was great. Facilities were clean and well kept. We plan on staying there again for sure.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.