Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2016
Check in was quick and easy. The campground is very clean. The family bathrooms are fantastic, the best yet. Beach was great...No complaints on this end.
May 27, 2016
It was an awesome experience. Great way for a family to reconnect. And the facilities were great. Especially the pool.
May 26, 2016
This is a great campground with great amenities. Access to the beach was perfect. The pool and playground there excellent.
May 26, 2016
The rv sites are very space apart, clean and quiet. The ocean front property is great.
May 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Cape Hatteras KOA, everyone was friendly, everything was well taken care of. Beach is easy access. Loved our stay and will go back to Cape Hatteras KOA
May 25, 2016
A great experience and we would certainly book another trip this summer. And George was really cool. More courteous people could pick up their dog's poo. We do.
May 25, 2016
The playgrounds, pools, and breakfast cafe are all great. Grounds are well maintained. Very nice place to stay.
May 24, 2016
Un campeur s, amusait avec un drome au dessus des véhicules récréatifs. Une nuit, 3 hommes avec un kart de golf a essence on fait beaucoup de bruit près des toilettes et du trottoir menant a la beach.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
It was GREEEATT
May 24, 2016
Been to several KOA's. This was by far the best. Beautiful facilities. Beyond excellent staff. Will definitely be back! Words can't describe how nice this location is.
May 24, 2016
bath and restroom facilities are some of the best i have seen! staff was great. very nice stay!! we will be back. only live 100 mile away.
May 23, 2016
we had a great time. The staff made you feel very welcomed. Clean and well stocked.
May 23, 2016
My wife and I have stayed here numerous times over the past 3 years. Our stay is always wonderful. The staff and facilities are top notch!
May 23, 2016
Great service and always available to help and make sure if we required anything
May 23, 2016
Had a great time ... Even though it was cloudy our whole stay... Easily accommodated a switch from a tent to a cabin because of the rain... Other than the shower nozzle not working properly everything was great and if we were staying longer than 2 nights I have no doubt that the shower would have been fixed quickly for us
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
The campground is nice but not really sure about the quality of the maintenance grounds keepers. Friend we were staying with had a Yeti cooler stolen so it really made for an uncomfortable stay afterwards.
May 23, 2016
Clean and quiet campground. Love having easy access to ocean front and sound side.
May 23, 2016
great location, resort style amenities, helpful, polite and knowledgeable staff.
May 23, 2016
An absolutely great campground. Only addition I can think of would be a fitness center. Otherwise, one of the best we've stay at--the grounds, the facilities and the staff all top shelf.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Friendly staff and excellent location and amenities. Will be staying again. Thank you!
May 22, 2016
May 22, 2016
wonderful
May 22, 2016
May 22, 2016
Friendly staff, nice large site, Beach on one side Sound on the other. Nothing fancy but comfortable. Wi-Fi OK
May 21, 2016
We were in lot # 102. Great location to beach. However, network / WiFi practically non existent . Offended that neighbors septic dump was RIGHT BY our picnic table.
May 21, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful about the local area.
May 21, 2016
IT WAS GREAT AND VERY NICE AND CLEAN. OUR CAMP SITES WERE A GREAT LOCATION AND ALL STAFF WERE VERY NICE .
May 21, 2016
Great staff. Nice bathrooms. Nice amenities.
May 20, 2016
We loved this campground. Everything was clean and the restrooms /bath houses were so pretty and clean. The staff was very courteous and friendly. One bad thing: the dog leash policy should be enforced. There were several dogs off leash. The German Shepherd next door would wander to other sites and go to the beach unattended. There were two other dogs not leashed, not under control.
May 20, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, love coming here to camp.
May 20, 2016
We WILL be back. Very well maintained campground.
May 19, 2016
We try to stay here every year in May (during the Camp Care weekend). This was our 5th year and we were able to bring along my parents/brother and my sister and her husband this time. It was by far my favorite camping trip yet. We're going to try to do it again real soon! Love the Hatteras KOA! Such a nice campground!
May 19, 2016
Camp sight was clean, staff members very friendly and helpful. The campground is extremely dog friendly and had a great pet washing station. We had a blast and will definitely come back
May 19, 2016
We were blown away by this campground! The laundry facility was incredible, the shower rooms felt like home, the pool/play area was perfect, but the beach-it was magnificent! Wish we lived closer and could come more often!
May 19, 2016
I thought that overall this campground was very nice and very clean. The bathroom facilities were great and the pool / lounge area was excellent. The staff was very courteous and helpful and the camp store was well stocked. The only minor gripe I had was the campsites being very close to each other but all things considered this campground was fantastic.
May 19, 2016
Lovely place,great amenities, friendly people, staff was very helpful. Ocean was beautiful.
May 19, 2016
Another great stay.everything clean and well maintained.awesome staff always close by if needed.The new pirate ship is awesome.see you next weekend.can't wait to get back
May 19, 2016
Staff was very polite, professional and knowledgeable about RV issues (it was my first time). Facilities were maintained very clean and in working order.I'd always saw a staff member roaming around the facilities eager to answer questions or address concerns. I'm/was very pleased and impressed with this KOA!! Keep up the good work!!
May 18, 2016
May 18, 2016
Campground is nice and clean. Lots of activities to do. Sites are decent size. Only drawback is no privacy or shade. We would revisit again.
May 18, 2016
Our first visit 2 years ago was absolutely wonderful. This visit our only grievance was that we weren't able to bring our pets into the guest house and pool area as we did in the past. We were tent camping so there was no way to safely leave our pets to enjoy all the amenities we payed for.
May 18, 2016
We stay at this KOA several times each year, because we love it!Everyone from the maintanience guys to the office staff are wonderful. the facilities & grounds are spotless, and the other campers are great folks. We love you guys!!!!
May 18, 2016
Close to beach. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean, only the bathroom needs more attention
May 17, 2016
We stay here every year because we love the place!
May 17, 2016
Everyone was so helpful and careing and went out of their way to help. Had a great time.
May 17, 2016
Kent checked us in at the front desk and he really went above and beyond to make sure we had our two camp sites adjacent to eachother. It made our first experience at KOA Cape Hatteras so enjoyable and we are really appreciative that he went above and beyond. (I even high-fived him!) We will be back soon!
May 17, 2016
Great campground! We enjoyed having a site right behind the dunes with easy access to the beach. We'd definitely stay here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award