Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2014
Wonderful, friendly staff, very attentive and eager to make your stay comfortable and to address any problems immediately. Extremely friendly & very honest. Meaning, although they had wifi for the entire grounds, they were very honest to tell us that it doesn't work well unless you are in the lounge. Can't wait to come back; everyone (including the guests) were extremely friendly!!!!!
Jul 03, 2014
This was the first time we have stayed at KOA and it was a wonderful experience from check in to check out. We are looking forward to coming again and bringing more family with us! It offers so much more than just a hotel. This was definitely a 5 star place to stay! This was definitely a 5 star place to stay.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
We loved it. The location was amazing, the staff friendly and helpful. The facilities are superb. Love the pool area with great shade is desired. Right on the beach!
Jul 02, 2014
Denise, Mike and Renee were wonderful to us also Chris and Christian were very friendly to us too.Take care during the storm!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
This was our first visit and it won't be our last! We enjoyed ourselves and were so surprised with all the fun kid activities offered. We'll see you again!
Jul 02, 2014
This is my third time staying here and as usual it was awesome! The only down side was that the hot water ran out in the showers one night.
Jul 02, 2014
The facilities were very Clean. Friendly staff. The mini golf could use some attention full of weeds and no working fountain. Great pool but would be nice to have a lifeguard on duty.
Jul 02, 2014
Beautiful location..right on the beach. Tons of things to keep the kids busy (as if the beach isn't enough.. pool, slides,jumping pillow, train, pirate ship, activities. Dollar Pizza and beer night (one for the grown ups!), movie night..oh did I mention the beach? Kids are already asking when we can go back...so am I!
Jul 01, 2014
Enjoyable and relaxing as usual for 20 plus years. the pool is a real plus when the surf is too rough. The amenity upgrades & cabins are real nice for the grown children & grand children
Jul 01, 2014
Stay was great as always. Each year there are more improvements. Bathrooms were extremely clean. If there is one area that still needs attention, I would say more chairs at the pool. There are never enough. See you next year!
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
We spend our annual vacation at this KOA every year. The new additions are great but had a problem this year for the first time. All the facilities are kept clean, cool and neat except for the bathrooms by the waterfront. They were very hot, dirty and smelled - and it wasn't a musty ocean smell either.
Jul 01, 2014
The staff was exceptional. Almost everything we could possibly need was available at the KOA store and at extremely reasonable prices. Our only complaint was the WiFi did not work. Other than that, our stay was incredible. We were pleasantly surprised with the commitment of the younger staff to the guests and facility. The chapel service offered on Sunday was well planned and appreciated.
Jul 01, 2014
Your employees are fantastic. We had a great time. The food at the restaurant is really good. Ben is a very personable manager and he is there to solve any issues you may have. My only complaint is there is no internet at the sites. We had to use our phone as a Hot Spot, which cost us money.
Jul 01, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. However our outside light on the porch of our cabin did not work. We were disappointed there was no water source closer to our cabin than the middle of the whole cabin area. The tent sites had water and electric and we could have used water as well at the cabin sight. We had to go all the way to the bathhouse for water if we did not visit the shared water this area.
Jul 01, 2014
Been coming there for years, talked my boyfriend (who hates the beach) into going with me this time and he absolutely loved it. We'll be back!
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
We had a wonderful time. having small fan or ac unit in the bunk room would be nice. But the stay was relaxing and the campgrounds were very clean and well maintained, which I enjoyed immensely . Will go again!
Jul 01, 2014
The only issue we had was some VERY LOUD BASS played by other campers which was unpleasant. It was so loud we could not even hear our tv. We didn't know is that was allowed so said nothing. Other than that, the KOA staff was wonderful!
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
We had the best weekend at KOA Cape Hateras. There was enough to do, we never wanted to leave the park to go anywhere else!! The location is fabulous, totally enjoyed the beach and boogie boarding!! We really like our "tied dyed" shirts we made. We will definitely be coming back!! Hope to see ya soon!!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
I stayed with my family in two deluxe cabins. They were very comfortable for about 3-4 adults and two kids per cabin. The overall grounds provided a lot to do. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. My only criticism is that the pullout sofa bed was unusable due to mold and a very uncomfortable mattress.
Jun 30, 2014
Really enjoyed it and really liked the kid friendly activities.
Jun 30, 2014
We loved the location and amenities. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 30, 2014
What a wonderful experience our family had at Cape Hatteras, KOA! Beautiful facility, amazing staff, and perfect location! We will be going back for sure!!!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Only issue we had was our cabin leaked in a rain storm. Management was very helpful and corrected the situation to meet my needs!
Jun 30, 2014
The staff was courteous and friendly and the grounds were well maintained. A wide variety of amenities and activities appeals to all ages. Something here for all!
Jun 30, 2014
Had a great time. I would highly recommend this place to anyone with kids. The facilities are top notch with lots to do. The cabin we stayed in was very nice with lots of amenities. My only complaint was the wifi only worked when we were in or near the cafe, which is not the worst thing that could happen on vacation.
Jun 30, 2014
We had a great time. Excellent bath houses, friendly staff, great pool/club house. I only wish there were a few more planned kid activities. Based on other family camp grounds we've stayed at, my kids were expecting a bit more. We all still had a great time. We'll be back.
Jun 30, 2014
We had a great time! We see some of the same families too! Great beach, pool, playground and doggie area!!! Love this place!!
Jun 30, 2014
We had a great time at the KOA in Cape Hatteras. The camp staff are friendly and helpful and the camp ground and amenities are very clean. The beach is awesome and clean as well. We are planning a future visit.
Jun 30, 2014
Beautiful campground and service. Only two negatives. Not enough beach chairs at the pool. Plenty of space for more. Also no weekly rates for golf carts and the rental place down the street is cheaper with free delivery and headlights.
Jun 30, 2014
We were impressed with the cleanliness of the entire campground, especially the bathrooms and showers. Our children rented one of the sky cabins and were very comfortable. Even though they did not have a pet they stayed in one of the pet-friendly cabins and it would accommodate anyone with a pet. Also providing a grill was nice.
Jun 30, 2014
Nice pool! Bathrooms cleaned multiple times in a day.
Jun 30, 2014
Wonderful cabins which were clean and close to beach. The front desk and everything is in there for you for your stay including ice, wood, groceries ect Cannot wait to stay there again soon and will be suggesting this to family and friends.
Jun 30, 2014
Nice camp ground. Definitely will stay again. only problem was the air conditioning in the bathroom stopped working.
Jun 30, 2014
We had a wonderful time at Cape Hatteras. However I had one issue with one of the cabins; I believe it had cigarette smoke smell. Everything else was great.
Jun 30, 2014
Very nice KOA though we remember the old one as well. The gift shop then was nicer and better stocked; better use of space. Recommend some sidewalks for foot traffic; since there are lots of vehicles moving and people walking.
Jun 30, 2014
Loved this KOA soo much we already booked our site for next year! The new concrete pull thru sites were VERY spacious and gave us tons of room!!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Third stay this year. The best ground I have stayed in my many years of camping! Six grandchildren who have a ball at your well kept facility!
Jun 29, 2014
Friendly staff.....Great location.....Very clean and Very relaxing!!! This was a wonderful "introduction" to oceanside/beach-front camping! We've already booked for next year and most likely later this summer. Many thanks for the excellent time my partner and I had at your KOA Resort!
Jun 29, 2014
We had a nice vacation. We enjoyed beach front although the sites were very close together. The KOA staff was very helpful and friendly. Thanks KOA for a great vacation!
Jun 29, 2014
We had a great time at our premium site at the foot of the dune, just a few steps from the ocean. This was by far the most expensive campsite we've ever gotten, but what the heck, what are vacations for? It was wonderful hearing the sound of waves breaking all night, and feeling the sea breeze during the evening. It was our 3rd stay at this KOA, and we plan to return in the future.
Jun 29, 2014
As a long-time visitor to this campground I was very pleased with the overall experience. My only suggestion for improvement would be the snack bar staff should be a little more organized and professional. Other than that, great job!!!
Jun 29, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.