Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
We stayed for two weeks at site 414 in a 30 ft trailer with slide outs. It's right next to the bathhouse and 300 steps from the beach. Very nice location very warm in August but not a whole lot of planned activities for the kids.
Aug 28, 2016
Loved the location, staff, amenities size of sites. Clean restrooms and pool. Cant wait to return next year.
Aug 28, 2016
Fantastic vacation. Awesome place, awesome employees!
Aug 28, 2016
The amenities are great, facilities well kept and the maintenance crew are very customer oriented. The 3 STAR rating is the result of the manager at the main office. Wed morning I had a job interview and was looking for a quiet place to use for about 30 mins. I asked the front office for assistance to allow me to use the waves room, the answer was a straight NO, SamGood is next.
Aug 28, 2016
I was unhappy about paying an extra $20.00 to have a certain cabin. Due to the fact we are both nearly 80 years old we need to be close to the bathrooms. I booked way in advanced but was told to get one of those cabins near the bathroom I would have to pay an extra $20.00. Otherwise the cabin would be selected for me when I arrived. It seems to be it was just another way to get additional fees.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Absolutely outstanding property! This is the total package with great places to stay, many wonderful amenities and fantastic staff. Our family of four could not sing the praises of Cape Hatteras KOA strongly enough, everyone loved it! Keep up the amazing work, KOA team.
Aug 28, 2016
great camp ground right next to ocean this was our third stay here in obx will be back again ken&sandy jones
Aug 28, 2016
Had a wonderful time, staff was friendly but a bit pricey
Aug 28, 2016
We were ready to book our stay for next year when we checked out. We will absolutely 100% come back. Very clean amenities, very nice pool and playground and campground was wonderful! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Loved everything about our stay!
Aug 28, 2016
Very convenient location for beach and food. Campsite has great wooden cabins; well maintained bathrooms.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
All amenities are excellent (pool, laundry room, etc). Friendly staff. Excellent location for long stay. Just get rid of the crooked picnic tables.
Aug 27, 2016
Awesome campground. Very clean facility and staff was really friendly. View from beach was spectacular. Lots of neat tourist things to do.
Aug 27, 2016
Our family of 4 (kids ages 7 and 11) had a great time. We stayed the last week of August 2016. The beach was great, the pool and playground were clean and never crowded. There are many restaurants and other attractions within walking distance. We will stay here again!
Aug 27, 2016
Our spot was extremely small for our 36' tt our f250 and another vehicle. The amenities were fabulous. We had a great stay.
Aug 27, 2016
Clean and level sites. Love the patio option. Great beach access. Pool and hot tub are wonderful. Staff very friendly.
Aug 27, 2016
The deluxe cabin was small for 4 people, but worked well to keep us on the deck and out of the room. The only downsides were a noisy AC unit which is better than the alternative of no AC, and the site description said there was a charcoal grill, but it ended up being a lower end propane Weber. Not to let the charcoal go to complete waste, we burned the charcoal in the fire ring.
Aug 27, 2016
We were looking for a fun family orientated vacation, and this KOA delivered. Our family spent a day on the beach, went fishing, and enjoyed the pool. Great family destination!
Aug 27, 2016
Everything and everyone was great
Aug 27, 2016
Great location and services.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
It is always a pleasure staying at KOA Rodanthe. Clean, professional, courteous and there are no bad campsites from what we can see. We love it here.
Aug 26, 2016
Always a great time! The beach is steps away! The pool is awesome! The facilities are okay. The sites are perfect!
Aug 26, 2016
Had a great time! Clean and modern facilities, friendly and helpful staff. I didn't want to leave. 👍🏻
Aug 25, 2016
Great for kids, too many, amenities all directed to them. For the price I would expect concret pads, drive ways were terrible, pot holes and standing water
Aug 25, 2016
Very nice experience and facilities. Staff were great. Room for improvement:Wi-Fi non existent on property other than main building. Hot water heaters are flaky in the deluxe cabins.
Aug 25, 2016
Loved it... Looked forward to coming back next year
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
great place for kids, nice staff, and clean facilities.
Aug 24, 2016
A great time was had by all. Can't wait till next year!
Aug 24, 2016
Awesome place. Our first visit at a KOA. Clean place including restrooms and very friendly and helpful staff. The cafe was very good too. We will be back next year for a longer stay .
Aug 24, 2016
How come I can only rate up to 5 stars. This facility is top notch. Clean, Peaceful, Well Kept. We are so happy we found the campground.
Aug 24, 2016
It was great.
Aug 24, 2016
It's a great place to take a break from the fast paced life and just relax.
Aug 24, 2016
The only thing we didn't like is that RV spaces are too close,other than that it was great
Aug 24, 2016
Very nice stay. We were in lot 218. Going to try get the same lot for a month next year. Wife's idea!
Aug 24, 2016
Awesome place my family had a ton of fun we stayed in cabain so had to use bath house we have a 1 year old and set up of family showers made bath time very difficult
Aug 24, 2016
If you like the Kmart style parking lot camping experience then you would be ok here, No trees, all sites are very close but you do have access to the ocean and the pool is awesome as is the registration building and store. The onsite cafe is nice as well as the wrap-around porch with rocking chairs. Bathrooms are AWESOME!!! The staff was extremely nice. Nice area.
Aug 24, 2016
My daughter & I stayed there for 3 nights & loved every waking moment. Can't wait to go back!!
Aug 23, 2016
We return every year. It's a great place. We recommend this to all our friends. On the down side, this year someone pilfered our firewood.
Aug 23, 2016
Beau camping, belle piscine, peu d'attraction, propre, belle expérience, mais je n'y retournerais pas trop dispendieux $115/nuit pour 2 adultes et trop de frais supplémentaires exagérés $7/enfant/jour=$21 de + au $115 (j'ai 3 enfants) pour un total de $136 US/nuit en plus du $5/jour pour mon chien tout ça pour un séjour de 3 nuits c'est vraiment décevant le prix ne vaux pas l'arrêt malheureusement
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice had a very nice time. also enjoyed the pool .
Aug 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Pool area is great and beach was fantastic. Clean restrooms and laundry facilities. We'll be coming back.
Aug 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and we had no problems with the site and the hookups.
Aug 23, 2016
Great place to stay! Very quiet and relaxing! I have made this trip many times staying in one of their cabin rentals. This year marked the 1st of many camping trips. Staff was very friendly and helpful as alway! Thank you KOA!!!!
Aug 23, 2016
Overall the camp was clean and well maintained. Our issues were with our neighbors and how the KOA staff handled the situation. Our neighbors were having very loud sex multiple times a day and way past midnight. I called the front desk and the night shift KOA staff was rude and did nothing. I told the front desk about it on day shift and they did nothing as well. Then they rented out our golf cart
Aug 23, 2016
The best KOA ever. The entire staff is awesome and Allison is the "BEST". We love everything about this campground. The pool, hot tub and the food is great.
Aug 23, 2016
Great hospitality and lots to do for families.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award