Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2014
Campground was great, friendly, clean and no complaints. Didn't care for the area. Beach waves were a little harsh for kids, virtually all restaurants were bar type, had to drive several miles to find a grocery store. Good area for older people who just want to look at water and pet their dogs.
Sep 13, 2014
Decent stay, nice cabin experience and friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2014
We had a great time and will be back. Staff were very helpful particularly Heather and other front counter staff. Enjoyed the pool and the beach. It was hard to leave and return to Canada.
Sep 13, 2014
handicapped bathroom great;master bedroom great; linens great wifi didn't work very well at all;ants a problem;kitchen needs more pots;loft only for small children, hot too. grill filthy, had to clean. long walk to beach for handicapped.
Sep 12, 2014
Please see my review posted on KOA Cape a Hatteras web-site. Ajnucch
Sep 12, 2014
Excellent! Loved it! We'll be back a third time, hopefully soon. There's a slight problem with water drainage, but we expected that.
Sep 12, 2014
Even though it rained, it did not stop us from having fun. I even forgot some things in the cabin. They sent it right to me. Love this campground from check in to checkout and everything in between [beach]
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, the campground was clean and well laid out. We loved staying in the deluxe cabin. The staff was friendly and took care of all our needs. We will recommend staying there and hope to return.
Sep 11, 2014
The campground was well maintained and the amenities were very nice. The campsites are a little close together, but clean and level. Very friendly staff.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
The new facility is very nice. Putting the laundry up three flights of stairs was not so nice. I wouldn't label the Delux sites as such unless there were patios or at least payment. They were just sand and dirt.
Sep 10, 2014
Beautiful rooms in the hotel; very clean, roomy and modern. Staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly.
Sep 09, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. We were late arrivals and had help finding the site and making sure our rig was level. This was the second time staying at Cape Hatteras KOA and will not be the last. The pool was amazing!
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
I
Sep 09, 2014
Beach is gorgeous. Camping cabins are basic and fairly clean-2 outlets AC and ceiling fan & front porch with swing greatly appreciated. Staff kept bathrooms/showers clean and were friendly and helpful. Ran out of hot water in showers a few times which isn't pleasant. ALL in all great camping experience.Thanks to KOA staff!
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Staff was great. Facilities were clean and well kept. We plan on staying there again for sure.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We had a wonderful stay, your facilities are first class, especially the pool area. The one problem and it was minor,was getting your staff to turn on the music in the pool area. We ask if they could turn on the music and they reply, will see what we can do, and two hours later they would turn on the music after we paid them a 2nd visit to ask if the music could be turn on.
Sep 08, 2014
Nice people working at front desk. The swimming pool was great fun! We stayed in the deluxe cabins which are very nice. I love the new bed linens for the queen bed- so pretty, comfy, and clean looking.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Rented a Delux Cabin, wish I had known to bring grilling utensils for the grill and hand soap for the bathroom. We had a great time regardless.
Sep 08, 2014
We had a quiet site and loved the great location. The ocean was only a few steps away. The pool was fantastic too. Location of campgound is great for finding places to eat too.
Sep 08, 2014
Good facilities. Clean. We didn't use many of the amenities, but what I saw was impressive. Staff was very helpful and nice.
Sep 08, 2014
We stayed in a Deluxe cabin for 8 people,everything was provided for a comfortable stay
Sep 08, 2014
We went to this campground to accommodate more than one family. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable and helped answer all the questions we had prior to and during our stay. We were a little disappointed that their bikes had been damaged during a hurricane and we're unavailable to rent, but otherwise we were very satisfied with our stay.
Sep 08, 2014
We enjoyed our time very much.
Sep 08, 2014
awesome time....great friendly staff. Will tell all my friends and will be back for more great times at an even better price.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Only one complaint. In check in office I did not appreciate having to pay 1.25 for a small cup of warm coffee.
Sep 07, 2014
Great location, Great bathroom, Great staff. Everything about this KOA was A+
Sep 06, 2014
Very nice camp ground with lots of extra amenities. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 06, 2014
Arrived after heavy rain. Fortunately site was in dry area, able to set up tent without problems. We were very pleased with the size of the camp sites and impressed with the pretty way the sites were divided with greenery.Staff very friendly. Pancake breakfast from cafe was delicious. Our 13 yr old granddaughters enjoyed the pool, game rm &play area. We had an enjoyable vacation! Highly recommend!
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
I love the campground, but both times, we have stayed our deluxe cabin was not very clean, the windows had dead flys smashed on from other guess, shades broken, and smears from other dogs noses, food, etc beside refrig and behind couch, I don't think blankets was washed cuz our dogs keep sniffing them, we are so thankful you accept pets there,we left it cleaner than it was
Sep 05, 2014
The campground was amazing and had so much fun stuff as well as great services. We appreciated how friendly and helpful the staff were, too. The were very hard-working and helped make it a great place to stay.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
First time there and we loved the location and service. We had a great time and plan to visit again.
Sep 04, 2014
Nice trip more sun instead of rain
Sep 04, 2014
Sites very close together and unlevel
Sep 04, 2014
Nice place, but could use a little work. Staff is nice, but mostly kids.
Sep 04, 2014
Camping cabins were very clean and stocked with supplies. Excellent customer service. Amenities were great! Enjoyed our stay!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.