Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2013
Loved the stay we stay every year and this time we had a kabin and up graded and glad we did it was great.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
This is one of the nicer KOA's that I have stayed at. I arrived on a motorcycle, without a reservation, looking for a place to put up my tent for the night. No problem, unlike some other KOA's, they have many tent sites available and they are all on nice grassy spots. The tean was placed withing easy walking distance to the ocean as well as the fully stocked camp store.
Oct 02, 2013
The cabins and camper spaces were excellent. The bathroom needed some work. Was dirty when we arrived on Wednesday and was not cleaned until Friday evening. Hot tub and pool were very clean and wonderful to use.
Oct 02, 2013
The water was off for a short time; however, the staff promptly resolved the problem.
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
If the bathrooms had been cleaned every day, it would have been a perfect stay. The toilets and sinks were dirty two days and nights before they were cleaned. Several campers in my group had the same comment during our stay!! I feel the camping fee charged dictates a standard of cleanliness that was not met.
Oct 01, 2013
I stayed in a regular cabin. It was nice but the bathrooms and showers were not cleaned daily which was dismaying. We had a group with 10 cabins and motor homes, etc. We had a wonderful time with the exception of the bathrooms.
Oct 01, 2013
Clean and well appointed RV campsite. Friendly staff and extensive amenities.
Oct 01, 2013
We live locally (Nags Head) and love this KOA. It's just a short trip for us but the beauty of Hatteras Island makes us feel like we're miles from home without being road weary. The remodeled bath houses are luxurious and spacious. Enough so to lure me away from my full hookup to check it out. Plentiful hot water and always clean. Be sure to check out sunset on the sound!
Oct 01, 2013
Perfect vacation!!!
Oct 01, 2013
This was the third year my husband and I stayed at your Kampground. This time we had a daughter and her family meet up with us. They also had a very nice time. Looking forward to next year.
Oct 01, 2013
Great
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
This is a growing 14 year tradition for our dog rescue team. We love it.
Sep 30, 2013
Beautiful location, clean and comfortable facilities, friendly helpful staff. What more can a vacationer ask for?
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Excellent only negative was the weather and not in your control. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 30, 2013
Loved it! Except one thing. There were tons of open spots and and we had no one around us until the last two nights when a family was put right beside us. That annoyed us. But other then that we had an amazing time the food was great at the cafe and the air pillow was fun! it was so nice! The beach was clean and beautiful! And the campground was clean and well maintained!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Had a great time. Very nice campground, pool is awesome, and the view of the beach was unbeatable.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Awesome as always.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
had a great time. very nice place,totally remodeled.
Sep 28, 2013
Favorite KOA already making plans to return
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
We stayed ten nights and had a great time. The new buildings and improvements are great. Staff was friendly and helpful. We look forward to staying again soon. Our dogs were very welcome there and they really enjoyed playing on the beach !
Sep 27, 2013
Nice campground to visit in "off season" at least. Have not been there during prime beach time.
Sep 26, 2013
I loved everything except the cleanliness of the ladies bathrooms. The sign said the bathrooms are cleaned between midnight and 1am but this is not true. I arrived Friday afternoon and the same bathroom stalls that had waste in them and no toilet paper were the same as when I left on Sunday. That is my only complaint but a big one when you have to remember to supply your own toilet paper.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
We had never been to the Outer Banks before and chose KOA. It was the BEST. People were very friendly and accommodating. Restrooms were very clean and lots of activities for everyone. The beach was easily accessible for fishing and walking. Our site had a covered picnic table and a nice swing. Cafe on premises had great food. Beautiful pool and grounds. A definite 10!!!
Sep 25, 2013
It was lovely we stayed for 10 days .We had a wonderful time, We had our 10 year old Labrador with us and he just loved it . Very dog friendly campground and the Beach. Camp ground very clean, bathrooms very clean. People very friendly. We have booked same place again for next year, it will be longer next time.
Sep 25, 2013
The staff was wonderful!!!
Sep 25, 2013
My stay was great. I arrived around 9:00 p.m. and the KOA guys helped me carry my cooler and other heavy things to my suite. The suites are awesome and spacious. I will be back definitely. Thanks again and everyone was friendly.
Sep 25, 2013
Best KOA we have ever stay at.
Sep 24, 2013
We had a great stay at the OBX KOA. The camp employees are very friendly & helpful. The new pool is excellent. Our only issue was that we happened to be leaving on the day of their annual Chili cookoff and the night before, they had an event with a lot of people being loud late at night. We didn't get much sleep for the long drive home the next day. Will be coming back, but will avoid that weekend
Sep 24, 2013
We had a great stay, I only have a few suggestions you need to have concrete pads for your camp sites and when the camp host leads you to you site have him flip the breakers on for the electric.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Everything was great except the wifi. It was next to useless, otherwise would have been five star.
Sep 24, 2013
This is my first time ever staying at a campground, but it won't be the last. I rented a deluxe cabin, which was clean and roomy. The staff and the visitors were all very friendly.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Awesome, beautiful setting, everybody was very nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.