Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
First time at a large family campground and I thought it was awesome and so did my kids. I had an issue with the service at the post and they had somebody at my RV in under 10mins and an electrician there to change the breaker within 30min. Couldn't ask for more Did not like having to wait in line to check in behind people buying junk from the camp store. Check in should be completely separa
Aug 08, 2016
Cabins were clean with comfortable cots/mattresses and AC. Picnic table and small grills were a plus for cooking out. Bathrooms and showers were clean and air conditioned. Lots of activities for all members of the family. The food from the café was delicious.
Aug 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in the cabin! We had a large group of friends for my boyfriend's birthday, and you guys were very kind to put us all close to each other. Thank you very much!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Awesome camp grounds. Only issue was the bath house could have been cleaner.
Aug 08, 2016
Good family atmosphere, very relaxing setting with the ocean &I the sound, as well as a great pool. The staff was very accommodating.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a blast... So glad we decided to camp there. We definitely will be back. Everything was so nice and clean. Staff was really friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We had a "delux" site with a shelter about 4 blocks from the beach. I was disappointed that the site was not greener and more grassy. The sites closer to the office had more plantings and looked better cared for.
Aug 08, 2016
We loved our camp site! It was just feet from the walk way to the ocean It was so great to hear the waves crashing and to feel the ocean breeze! The family showers/restrooms worked out perfect for us, they were well kept and always clean. The staff is friendly and we feel totally safe letting our kids free and with leaving our stuff outside. This was our 4th stay and we will be back!
Aug 08, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the Cape Hatteras KOA! Wonderful amenities and staff.
Aug 08, 2016
Been coming here since 1991 and have had a pleasant experience each time. Everyone is polite and the grounds are always clean. A good sign of a well managed business.
Aug 08, 2016
My stay was great as always! I did have trouble when taking a shower with the water either being inconsistent in temperature or having little pressure.. But that is the con that comes with bathhouses I assume.. Other than that this was a fantastic trip!
Aug 08, 2016
Best camping resort that I have ever been to! I can't wait to visit again. There is something for everyone.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Best place to camp! Has everything you need.
Aug 08, 2016
We decided to camp instead of staying in a hotel. Glad we did. Our 3 year old loved the playground and pool. I was impressed with how clean it quality. We will stay here again.
Aug 08, 2016
Had a great time as always. Looking forward to our next visit!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Staff were super friendly and helpful. It is extremely close to the beach. The facilities are almost everything you could want (onsite restaurant closes very early but there are other options nearby). Only real problem is that guests with dogs are right next to no-pet guests and both neighbors allowed their dogs to terrorize our small child as well as barking all night long.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Love this place!! Look forward to coming back each year. Very clean as well. I recommend getting a patio site it you want lots of space.
Aug 07, 2016
Deluxe cabin was perfect for our family of 5. Proximity to beach was great, as were the amenities & activities on campgrounds. Staff was extremely friendly & helpful. Can't wait til our next visit.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Wonderful experience
Aug 07, 2016
Amenities were great . Staff was great. Beds in cabins......not so much.
Aug 07, 2016
Perfect!! staff was very friendly and helpful! Campground was clean and very well taken care of. Kudos to everyone😁😁😁
Aug 07, 2016
Tight all sand spots. They park as many units as possible. Awesome pool with no management or supervision. Small children occupy the hot tub. Wifi only when close to the pool/office very spotty to nonexistent. Excellent check in, guide to your spot. Staff friendly. Not a lot of places to explore, 20 miles N & S to next towns
Aug 07, 2016
We stayed in a delux cabin which was very nice, although it could have benefited from more hooks in the bathroom and a bigger trash can.
Aug 07, 2016
Had a great time, the staff was very friendly and always helpful.
Aug 07, 2016
We really liked our stay, way too short. It's truly a great place to be. There was only an issue with one of our neighbors. He did not care about his dog's poop. And, we travelled with our two year old grandchild.
Aug 07, 2016
Beautifully kept campsites and grounds! We stayed 5 camping rows from ocean and could hear the waves! The showers could be cleaned more often due to volume of campers. We brought our bicycles! There is a sidewalk on hwy 12. We rode across the street to the sound side of KOA property, we suggest the sea grass be cleaned up for people to beach it & swim�...
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Great experience.
Aug 07, 2016
Truly the best overall campground we have been to. The beach! The campsites! The pool! Riding our bikes! The dog park! The ghost crabs! The Sunrises! The Sunsets! Then the bathrooms maybe a 8.5 though they were good and evenly spaced multiple times the cleanings were at the same time Then the Whifee was ifee as my son says They do warn you the wifi is not promised at site but not why we were the
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
The sites were nice and the facilities were clean.
Aug 06, 2016
Très beau site. Partitions de toilette en stainless pourraient être nettoyé. Propreté générale assez bien.
Aug 06, 2016
Located on the beach with lots of great amenities.
Aug 06, 2016
Awesome!
Aug 06, 2016
Awesome KOA! The only negative is that the camping sites are too close to each other. We had our trailer and on both sides were tents set up just under our windows. Plenty of activities, great location and very personable staff.
Aug 06, 2016
Staff was great, vacation suite rooms were awesome!
Aug 06, 2016
Great location, fantastic accommodations and very clean. Staff was helpful and so many things for the kids to do!
Aug 06, 2016
We love this place. As long as it stays the same we will continue to return every year.
Aug 06, 2016
Very friendly and accomadating. Would definitively go back!!! Grandchildren loved it there and so did we!!!
Aug 06, 2016
We had a great time for the day and we brought an air mattress to compensate for the thin bed pads.
Aug 06, 2016
After a mishap with our cabin the staff were friendly and able to change the cabin. Great location. Good restaurant. Clean, fun pool. Would stay again!
Aug 06, 2016
We enjoyed the cleanliness of the facilities. The pool was great. Everyone we met (fellow campers and staff) were friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award