Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2013
With the exception of the confusion on the website, concerning the exact location of the room we stayed in ( it was listed as a cottage, which we took to mean a lone cottage close to the beach, our stay was most enjoyable! very nice and curtious staff, and the facilaties were first rate. Thank you for the best stay in the area.
Oct 12, 2013
The campground is fine, awesome pool. WiFi was only working for the first day. There was a bad storm while we were there but WiFi had already gone, had same problem last year when we were there. Because the weather was so bad we left a day early. Sure would be nice if there were another KOA on the Outer Banks of NC because we love camping and the Outer Banks but WON'T be going back to Hatteras Is
Oct 11, 2013
campground is great--price remains excessive. Compared to nearby campgrounds (less amenities, though), rate is 2x higher.
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Very nice campground! I will definitely be coming back. My only complaint is with the firewood delivery. I ordered it twice and both times there was a problem. Seems to be a lack of communication somewhere.
Oct 10, 2013
We loved this KOA. It's the best we've ever stayed at. We'll be back.
Oct 10, 2013
no shade, over-priced, too far from beach. shuttle service should be provided instead of $60/day golf cart. friendly staff. will check other campgrounds in area next trip.
Oct 10, 2013
this is such a beautiful place, and the employees/management are extremely accommodating, and quick to respond to everyone's needs. My only issue is the internet connection. it was sporadic at best, and when we had some bad weather, it was non-existent for days. As someone that MUST stay connected, that would be the only thing keeping me from returning in May and staying a month.
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
This facility was very clean and had great amenities. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We loved the pool, hot tub and bounce pillow. We loved staying close to the beach and being able to take our dog on it. We will definitely be back when the weather improves. Thank you
Oct 09, 2013
The campground was extremely clean and you could tell that it was well looked after. The laundry room and bathrooms, very clean and modern. I would definitely recommend this campsite to friends and family.
Oct 09, 2013
great accommodations and great weather
Oct 08, 2013
We enjoyed our 5 day stay .The restrooms were clean and the staff was very helpful and courteous.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Beautiful property. Watched the sun set on Pamlico Sound from our cabin Camping Cabin. It was clean and well-maintained. Our bike tires required air and our pump was broken. When our wood was delivered my husband asked whether the worker could help us. He came back with a tire pump and even pumped it for us. Above and beyone what was expected. Exceptional. Thank you for a beautiful week.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Great place for a slow it all down weekend. Trash cans need some attention. If the wind changed direction it would have been unbearable.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
We had a great time, we loved the deluxe cabin we stayed in. Can wait to return.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
THE ONLY REAL AGRIVATION IS THE POOR RECEPTION FROM THE WYFI. IF IT IS A PROBLEM WITH COX TV, THEY NEED TO BE MADE TO MAKE THE CORRECTION.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
100% Facilities and Service- Baths spotless- location wonderful. Will definitely be back with our entire family.
Oct 07, 2013
Perfect weekend. KOA is AOK - nicely renewd/upgraded campground!
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Great location and facility but smell from over filled dumpster near batroms was to much for us. We were in site 321. Told staff
Oct 06, 2013
Great camp site, good staff support at a wonderful location. Look forward to staying here again.
Oct 06, 2013
Friendly people, nice swimming pool, and the ocean only a sand dune away.
Oct 06, 2013
KOA has a quality control problem, nationally. What a joy to find a good one. KOA means Krowded, Over priced and Awful in the West.Hidden Hills,CA comes to mind.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
my only down note was the lack of good wi-fi. needs upgrading.
Oct 05, 2013
We had a wonderful time, kind and helpful staff. The bathhouse nearest the beach could use more hooks for clothes. Also the toilet in that shower area as filthy.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Brand new, clean, and well kept. Really enjoyed my stay there.
Oct 03, 2013
We stay here every year in the fall.great staff. 5 star campground.we love it there.
Oct 03, 2013
We had a great time. Will definitely be going back again. Next time we might just come down on the bike and stay in one of the cabins.
Oct 03, 2013
Loved the stay we stay every year and this time we had a kabin and up graded and glad we did it was great.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
This is one of the nicer KOA's that I have stayed at. I arrived on a motorcycle, without a reservation, looking for a place to put up my tent for the night. No problem, unlike some other KOA's, they have many tent sites available and they are all on nice grassy spots. The tean was placed withing easy walking distance to the ocean as well as the fully stocked camp store.
Oct 02, 2013
The cabins and camper spaces were excellent. The bathroom needed some work. Was dirty when we arrived on Wednesday and was not cleaned until Friday evening. Hot tub and pool were very clean and wonderful to use.
Oct 02, 2013
The water was off for a short time; however, the staff promptly resolved the problem.
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
If the bathrooms had been cleaned every day, it would have been a perfect stay. The toilets and sinks were dirty two days and nights before they were cleaned. Several campers in my group had the same comment during our stay!! I feel the camping fee charged dictates a standard of cleanliness that was not met.
Oct 01, 2013
I stayed in a regular cabin. It was nice but the bathrooms and showers were not cleaned daily which was dismaying. We had a group with 10 cabins and motor homes, etc. We had a wonderful time with the exception of the bathrooms.
Oct 01, 2013
Clean and well appointed RV campsite. Friendly staff and extensive amenities.
Oct 01, 2013
We live locally (Nags Head) and love this KOA. It's just a short trip for us but the beauty of Hatteras Island makes us feel like we're miles from home without being road weary. The remodeled bath houses are luxurious and spacious. Enough so to lure me away from my full hookup to check it out. Plentiful hot water and always clean. Be sure to check out sunset on the sound!
Oct 01, 2013
Perfect vacation!!!
Oct 01, 2013
This was the third year my husband and I stayed at your Kampground. This time we had a daughter and her family meet up with us. They also had a very nice time. Looking forward to next year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.