Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 18, 2017
We booked the bare cabin with a weather forecast of 60's.but reality sunk in and it was 30's!!! We're very lucky to b able to up grade to a beautiful luxury cabin! Full fridge is such a nice treat.i was so glad u weren't booked for this weekend because I know ur summers r always packed! Beautiful spot between ocean n bay just perfect..thank u koa we luv ya!!!
Mar 15, 2017
The staff is always so warm and welcoming when I stay here, and the accommodations were wonderful. Not to mention the gorgeous views!
Mar 15, 2017
Love, love,love will be back!
Mar 15, 2017
This one was great this is our second time staying there and we enjoyed every second of it KOA is a great campground to stay at the only one that we did not enjoy is the one located in Boone but this one in Rodanthe was amazing and my daughter loved it they had plenty for children today and she absolutely thoroughly enjoyed her stay as well as my husband and I
Mar 14, 2017
Overall, a nice camping experience...except there was no real hot water in the bathhouse. The temperature was 'lukewarm' at best. After notifying the office staff, they appeared to generate a work ticket. The next day, same situation; perhaps even worse. Did not approach the staff a second time. Guess you could say I gave them the "cold" shoulder. :-D
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
This campground was very nice and right ON the beach. We were just the other side of the dunes. There is also a nice fishing spot for KOA campers across the street on the sound. Campground was set up level, with nice size spots, picnic shelters and firepits at the location we were at, the staff was helpful and friendly, and there was a very nice store and check-in. Will plan on coming back in w
Mar 14, 2017
I had not camped in a long time, but wanted to take my daughter. The Cape Hatteras staff was amazing, the grounds and facilities were always clean, and the beach was a short walk away. Love this place!
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
Very clean facilities, extremely helpful and friendly staff, beautiful location. Thanks Troy
Mar 13, 2017
Had a great stay! Campsite was wonderful, right at the dunes, couldn't have asked for better location. Park was quiet, clean, and had excellent support. Will definitely stay again.
Mar 13, 2017
The big difference was your staff. As an older client, staffers like Nancy and Dan and Theresa and Dan were superior in their service!
Mar 12, 2017
Facility offers everything expected. I was disappointed upon arrival to learn that they do not offer military discount for retired military Called to make reservations and when asked about discounts told them I was retired military and normally received 10% off. Since I received no response I assumed she applied it. Stayed at dozens of KOA's and always got the discount. Would go Good Sam next time
Mar 10, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
Oceanfront cabin... personnel were friendly and had already heated the cabin prior to our arrival... the lock in our cabin was broken... they immediately moved us to an adjacent cabin with no fuss whatsoever. .. the cabin was great and very comfortable
Mar 07, 2017
We traveled from VT for our February school break to explore OBX and get away from the snow. This KOA was amazing! We camped in the Dunes, walked and played along the beach everyday and truly appreciated the clean facilities and kind staff. This was our first trip to Hatteras and we booked a week in June at check out, we will return in June and any other chance we get
Mar 07, 2017
Needed more hot water for showers..the water was lukewarm at best.. sorry.. other than that.. this is a fabulous place to stay !
Mar 07, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. The campsite was a pull through and was perfect for our 35 foot 5th wheel RV.
Mar 07, 2017
Midwinter stay limited services good beach access quiet very friendly
Mar 06, 2017
Excellent campground even though the weather wasn't good. Not KOA fault! Great folks who aim to please!
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
love it there. Very much disagree with you new 20.00 fee to hold a spot you already reserved and paid for...
Mar 06, 2017
We were there for just one night for a quick get away with our pups. While the weather was not as nice as we had hoped we really enjoyed our stay and will be back...hopefully when it is warm enough to enjoy the beach!!!
Mar 05, 2017
Very quit stay, well monitored, everyone was very helpful. Very clean facilities, top notch location!
Mar 04, 2017
This was our 2nd stay at Hatteras KOA. We are so pleased and have already booked another stay. Clean, good layout and peaceful. I'm looking forward to bringing my granddaughters on a warm weekend.
Mar 03, 2017
We took advantage of warm weather for February and spent the weekend. The staff took great care of us. Beach was amazing.
Mar 03, 2017
Mar 01, 2017
Loved this campground. The nicest bathhouses!!
Feb 28, 2017
Had a wonderful stay, very clean. Employees were very friendly !! Will return very soon. ☺
Feb 28, 2017
Great KOA stayed off season as a shake down tour as we just bought the trailer. Enjoyed our stay was able to hook up no problem. Great beach access so enjoyed a morning of surf fishing and dolphin and pelican watching. will look forward to another trip in season!
Feb 28, 2017
Loved the paved roads; great for bicycling. Best dog park we have seen. We had a spot close to the beach. It was very nice and we enjoyed the covered picnic tables. Showers were clean and nice. We will be back!
Feb 27, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much! Very nice and hospitable reception and check-out. Thank you!
Feb 27, 2017
Exceeded my expectations. The staff was knowledgeable, friendly, and extremely helpful.
Feb 27, 2017
Staff goes out of there way to make sure everyone is happy,happy,happy!!!!!!! We have been coming to Cape Hatteras KOA approximately 10 years,2-3 times a year,hope to spend the next 20 years coming down again
Feb 27, 2017
Awesome location and very clean facilities! Very reasonable rates. Will definitely return!
Feb 27, 2017
Nice stay. Very nice bathrooms/showers. Only complaint, when arriving at night, it was very hard to tell where one site ended and another started. A narrow band of natural(grass/plants/rocks) items between sites would help out greatly. I see that some site already have this in place.
Feb 25, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
We enjoyed the peace and quiet. Also hearing the waves at night. Great campgrounds!!!
Feb 22, 2017
We love this place and its location. The staff is always very helpful and friendly. This is our favorite KOA.
Feb 21, 2017
Great
Feb 21, 2017
Good size lots; easy access to the beaches; clean bathhouses/restrooms (was off-season, so will have to re-rate during peak season usage). Will definitely return.
Feb 21, 2017
awesome facilities, well-stocked store and nice people. great!
Feb 21, 2017
We loved our stay! From masking the reservations, to check in, to the wonderful amenities we cannot say enough good things about this KOA. Our site, 106, was up against the dunes and very pretty. My husbands service dog Ben, loved playing at Kamp k9. We are looking forward to our next stay!
Feb 21, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Nice restrooms and laundry. Garbage and recycle could have been picked up more frequently.
Feb 21, 2017
Awesome office staff and a beautiful campground
Feb 21, 2017
Our family had a wonderful time! The cabin was clean, comfortable, and well stocked. The staff is very nice :)
Feb 20, 2017
Very clean and well organized. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Lots of things to see and do at this KOA. 10/10 from us!!!
Feb 20, 2017
Nice site. Loved the covered picnic tables. Friendly staff. Only downside was the cafe being shut because of it being out of season. Would have liked some limited opening hours.
Feb 17, 2017
Everything was clean. Everyone was friendly. Great location. Great value.
Feb 16, 2017
My second time at this KOA, and again you have exceeded my expectations! The cabin right on the ocean was absolutely perfect! The staff was incredibly friendly. Thank you!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps