Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
I love the campground, but both times, we have stayed our deluxe cabin was not very clean, the windows had dead flys smashed on from other guess, shades broken, and smears from other dogs noses, food, etc beside refrig and behind couch, I don't think blankets was washed cuz our dogs keep sniffing them, we are so thankful you accept pets there,we left it cleaner than it was
Sep 05, 2014
The campground was amazing and had so much fun stuff as well as great services. We appreciated how friendly and helpful the staff were, too. The were very hard-working and helped make it a great place to stay.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
First time there and we loved the location and service. We had a great time and plan to visit again.
Sep 04, 2014
Nice trip more sun instead of rain
Sep 04, 2014
Sites very close together and unlevel
Sep 04, 2014
Nice place, but could use a little work. Staff is nice, but mostly kids.
Sep 04, 2014
Camping cabins were very clean and stocked with supplies. Excellent customer service. Amenities were great! Enjoyed our stay!
Sep 04, 2014
Great location and facilities. Our deluxe cabin was clean and was the perfect size for my husband, dog and me!
Sep 03, 2014
The room was dirty when we walked in. Old food on and under the couch, dirty floors, a broken mini blind, the toilet didn't work, the fire extinguisher was expired, there was an ant problem. It wasn't a fun time.
Sep 03, 2014
We LOVE the Cape Hatteras KOA. This was our 2nd visit and we are already planning our 3rd!
Sep 03, 2014
Loved every minute of the time we spent in the cabins. Super friendly staff and clean facility's all around. We will be going back and staying in cabin 505 again. Thanks KOA for a great vacation!!
Sep 03, 2014
Overall a very nice stay. However, the campground seems to be getting too crowded as it seems to be continually reconfigured for more campers (and their vehicles). It also seems to be aimed more at high-end clientele, becoming less affordable.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
It was great!! Wonderful site great customer service beautiful facility!!!
Sep 02, 2014
I would have given this a perfect except that we rented a 50amp site and although we had a 50amp plug could only get 30amps of power. When you have a motor coach you need that 50amps!
Sep 02, 2014
it was nice being allmost right on the beach but the sites are really close together,the dog poopie bags at the dog walk was only filled 1 in the 8 days i was there, the pool was filled with sand and i dint see them clean it 1 while i was there , the staff was nice and friendly beach and pool was nice except the sand in the pool,had a good time just wish the sites were bigger so we had some space
Sep 02, 2014
The only complaint I have is as the campground got more populated mid-week, the bathrooms got dirtier. Which I guess is to be expected with more people using it. Everything else was fantastic!! We'll definitely be going back next year!
Sep 02, 2014
We enjoy coming here very much. Only thing I would like to see is a ramp going onto the beach at the other access point. Use to be one there but a storm took it out.
Sep 02, 2014
We were very disappointed with the cleanliness of the cabin upon arrival. My husband and I spent the first hour of our stay cleaning the refrigerator because the whole cabin smelled of rotten seafood. It has obviously NOT been cleaned. We had to take all the refrig shelves out to clean in the tub. All kitchen areas had to be scrubbed.Grill did not work and had to be fixed.
Sep 02, 2014
Fantastic! Clean, friendly. We had a great time. Thank you
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The resort itself was wonderful, great location and a lot to do on property but i was TERRIBLY dirty!! The restrooms and showers were so disgusting we didn't even want to go in and use them. We brought this to the attention of the staff but they did not clean it up until hours later. The dog park area trash can was not emptied in at least 3 days and made the entire jump pad area stink horribly.
Sep 02, 2014
Awesome campground. Great staff, pool, cafe, store, location The sites on the first 4 or 5 rows by the ocean are very small and super cramped, and they flood. There are other sites in the middle of the campground that are huge. People don't clean up after their dogs very well. Love this place and will be back
Sep 02, 2014
If the hosts would have someone cleaning the bathrooms at least 3x per day on a holiday weekend I would rate this 5 stars. Just walking by the bathrooms you could smell them. Otherwise, this is a great campground
Sep 02, 2014
It was a very nice stay at the Hatteras KOA. The sites are not padded and have some gravel. Some sites are small and KOA will allow campers to park side ways into a spot which I think is rude and inconsiderate to other campers. Next time I know to make reservations for a pull through site:-) The facilities are very nice with the laundry rooms. Pool area, play ground is also very nice!!
Sep 02, 2014
The place is fantastic and everyone there is really nice. Some of the people who work there (Chris) always seemed to go out of his way to make our stay better with each question we had. WI'll be staying there again next summer!
Sep 02, 2014
WE HAD A GREAT TIME WE STAYED IN DELUXE CABIN IT WAS GREAT AND ALL THE STAFF WAS SO NICE,I WILL BE BACK.. I MAY COME BACK THE WEEKEND OF CHILLI COOK OFF.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Both my wife and I liked the stay very much. The one reason among many was the Wi-Fi. She works even on vacation and at your place she couldn't. NO WI_FI in trailers. With all the paper work and computer she has, she couldn't go to your office to use internet. It is better in trailer where confidential paper work stay. Next time we will call ahead to see if wi-fi is available. great stay
Sep 02, 2014
We love the OBX and the KOA. It was our first time in a deluxe cabin. We were a bit disappointed, because it was for the handicapped;we are not handicapped and would have enjoyed a tub and bunk beds for our two girls as opposed to mattresses on the loft floor and no tub. The air mattress on the sleeper sofa needed replacement. Lot's of money for a deluxe cabin that was not what we were expecting.
Sep 02, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 02, 2014
muddy roads, dirty bathrooms, young staff. Need to be cleaning the bathrooms more than once a day.
Sep 02, 2014
The campground is just as fantastic as I remember. The staff are wonderful. My only disappointment was that some guests at the campground weren't courteous campers. However, my family and I won't let that keep us away.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Campsite was great, right near the beach. Enjoyed the pool as well. Will most likely return next summer.
Sep 01, 2014
We had an amazing stay, the cabins were just what we wanted. The pool was wonderful and many hours of fun were spent there! If we could have improved one thing it would be the overall cleanliness of the campground, the bathrooms from time to time were in poor condition and it seemed as though there were lots of trash laying around. Overall we love OBX and KOA, can't wait to come back!
Sep 01, 2014
Had a great time at the beach but the campground site was net clean. Trash in fire pit, bottle caps and cigarette butts all around site. Did not see any sites being cleaned during 5 night stay.
Sep 01, 2014
Dirty bathrooms but we enjoyed the pool and beach most.
Sep 01, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We stayed once before this and will continue to go back!
Sep 01, 2014
We stayed in a rustic cabin and it was perfect for our fishing trip. Great campground!
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Great KOA. Great facilities. Helpful staff
Aug 31, 2014
This was our first time at this KOA. We were very impressed with the accommodations facilities and staff!! Our family had a wonderful time kamping here and we will be back next year!!
Aug 31, 2014
Site was not clean when checked in. Garbage under picnic table. Was cleaned after I requested, but felt at the $92 daily rates charged it should have been clean when checked in.
Aug 31, 2014
New facilities, staff very friendly. Same filthy floors in cabins and bathrooms. Still no wi-fi.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.