Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2015
Have stayed here many times, this was first since the reconstruction after Irene. Mostly the changes are nice. We did not like the grouping of the Kabins, too close. No privacy. Most employees were very pleasant, especially the sunshiners; however, two of the female office/registration desk workers I found to be rude and abrupt. Unable to answer simple questions. My opinion was verified by others.
Jun 17, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Park was clean, and staff were very friendly and helpful
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Campground was fine but staff was not as friendly as I would have expected. Went to beach, left to eat, and when we returned, all of our stuff ( canopy tent, sand bags, chairs, toys, towels) were stolen. When I went to the front desk to let them know, all they said was sorry. I did not want a sorry, just expected them to care more and notify campers to be vigilant.
Jun 16, 2015
Our stay was great and we would highly recommend this KOA to anyone. However, our power went out three times and it took 45\60 minutes for it to be fixed. After that, just regular campers went to fix it because it happened to them also. But, it was a good camp with friendly people and an overall great experience.
Jun 16, 2015
Great location. Great amenities. Was not happy that they arbitrarily checked me out a day early while I was still there. Went to office to straighten out and was treated rather abruptly for trying to make sure the KOA got paid the proper amount.
Jun 16, 2015
Too expensive. Dirty restrooms!!!
Jun 15, 2015
Everything we need in one place; a comfortable cabin, lovely swimming pool, fabulous ocean and beautiful sound. Walking distance to Dairy Queen and Top Dog Cafe (very tasty). Top that off with helpful, friendly staff and clean restrooms and showers . . . perfection!
Jun 15, 2015
We will highly recommend KOA to others. The facilities were convenient and services were on point. We positioned our trash on the side of the street between 8-10am and it was picked up every time. We had a great time.
Jun 15, 2015
Best campground we've ever been to! the customer service was superb. Cabins were clean and in good condition. Pool was well maintained. Bath houses were in good condition. Food was surprisingly decent. We will definitely return!
Jun 15, 2015
Everything was great except the AC in our cabin. It was probably 90 degrees inside when we arrived and even with a replaced AC unit, the cabin was not very cool inside for the rest of our stay. The staff tried, and we appreciated that. Renters should not turn off the units between stays during the summer months.
Jun 15, 2015
Great location on ocean; bathrooms are first rate with private toilet, shower and sink in each lockable room; very clean; large pool with water slides. Only downsides for us: no trees, so if campground is full, it appears sites are very close together; and because of strong winds, keeping up any type of awning can be difficult. (We overlooked these difficulties because of the fabulous location.)
Jun 15, 2015
LOVED this beautiful campground! My boys ages 7 & 5 did not want to leave. Awesome beach, pirate ship playground & pool area! The facilities were well maintained and staff were all very pleasant & helpful. Great farm stand across the street and two seafood markets within a mile of the campground for your summer cook outs over the campfire! We will be back every summer :-)
Jun 15, 2015
Been going for years! Still a great place to go back too!!! Looking forward to our next visit soon!
Jun 15, 2015
Great stay, great pool and nice access to beach. Plan on going back.
Jun 15, 2015
OUR STAY AT CAPE HATTERAS KOA WAS VERY ENJOYABLE. WE WILL BE COMING BACK ON JUNE 26TH THRU JULY 2ND
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
very impressed. beautiful place. only complaint would be to seal the doors on the cabins.
Jun 15, 2015
Good rest room and showers. Beautiful beach. Nice pool. Well kept grounds. Generally small lots. Good staff. Staff not too knowledgable about local attractions. Grass has burrs in it that are tough on long hair dogs.
Jun 15, 2015
Our cabin was dirty and the AC did not work well. Bath house was dirty also- trash on the floor and showers smelled.
Jun 15, 2015
We stayed in our RV at the dunes. It was quiet and relaxing. We loved the pool. Everything was so clean including the restrooms. The store was very accommodating, the help friendly. The sunset view was great from property across the street. Good walking distance to other places.
Jun 15, 2015
First camping trip at a KOA site, and it was a wonderful family experience
Jun 15, 2015
Sites were too close together. And parking was tight with two car. The facility's were nice though. Good store up front of the property.
Jun 15, 2015
This was our first visit and may well be our new favorite place to be.
Jun 15, 2015
We had to switch sites halfway through our vacation. Packing up and setting up isnt fun. We should be compensated somehow.
Jun 15, 2015
Will be returning! Super nice place. Pool is awesome! Next time hope to be able to try out the cabins. Staff was AWESOME!
Jun 15, 2015
We truly enjoyed all of the amenities that the resort had to offer, the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the area! This is a great spot and we look forward to returning!
Jun 15, 2015
Our site, 322,was snug but ok since we did not build a fire. Convenience to bath house was great, the cafe was very good. The camp store was also well stocked. Would come back here with grandkids as playground, pools, and the overall layout very kind friendly.
Jun 14, 2015
Campground was very clean and staff was very nice and helpful. Kids loved the pool and bounce pillow. We will definitely be back in the future.
Jun 14, 2015
Best campground we have been to.We love it there
Jun 14, 2015
The grounds were great with easy beach access. Facilities were well maintained and staff was very helpful
Jun 14, 2015
The customer service was great. Only issue was the hot water was out in the shower house. This only happened once and was taken care of
Jun 14, 2015
Everyone was very polite and helpful the food was good too
Jun 14, 2015
everything was just as we expected very clean and well kept
Jun 13, 2015
It was amazing! We will stay again! Staff was awesome! The park is so beautiful.
Jun 13, 2015
My wife,two granddaughters (age 6 and 11) and myself did not want to leave. We thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience. Our granddaughters enjoyed the swimming pool, Playing soccer with the staff and other campers, fishing, enjoying the beach, and the friendliness of all the staff. We love to stay at KOA.
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
It was a nice stay. The deluxe cabins are great.
Jun 12, 2015
We loved the ocean view cabin...didnt use any of the facilities but just being right on the ocean was fantastic. The cabin was exactly what we expected...neat,clean...thank you
Jun 12, 2015
The showers are excellent, very clean campground right on the beach. Perfect place if you want to enjoy the ocean! We'll be back for sure.
Jun 11, 2015
we loved the stay at KOA in Cape Hatteras,the showers were very clean and very good sized and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We will be back!
Jun 11, 2015
Had a great stay. Looking forward to returning in July!
Jun 11, 2015
This was our first time staying at a KOA and it definitely exceeded our expectations! The pool, play ground and bounce pillow are great for kids of all ages :) The staff was very helpful, especially Jose and Tom who helped us jump our truck after the battery died.
Jun 11, 2015
great facility; pool awesome; our deluxe cabin had items missing (chair, kitchen utensils) which we reported and they were never provided. small disappointment.
Jun 11, 2015
Great location great price. Cold showers though
Jun 11, 2015
The park is lovely. Great amenities for the kids, nice cafe with good food choices, store is well stocked. Site was level and park was clean.
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
First time staying at KOA and it was very nice and friendly staff
Jun 10, 2015
Excellent location ,very convenient drive , great for kids too !!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.