Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 15, 2016
Beautiful campground, friendly staff! We arrived late and someone was waiting to make sure we found our cabin and had everything we needed. Also a little bag of treats was waiting in the room for our dog when we arrived!
Mar 15, 2016
It was an amazing time. Friendly people, clean campground.
Mar 15, 2016
Es war sehr schön! Ich gehe wieder und wieder.
Mar 14, 2016
The weather was perfect. We loved our site which had full amenities. The Campground employees were very helpful, courteous and professional.
Mar 14, 2016
Wonderful experience other than the water was off almost all morning and half the afternoon one day, and the showers were consistently cold,even if no other guests were taking a shower.
Mar 14, 2016
This was our first stay since the hurricane damage. A beautiful job was done on new version. We loved our stay so much we make reservations for the end of April
Mar 14, 2016
Camp site 245 was amazing the whole area was clean and the amenities were great too. My dogs loved the dog park.
Mar 14, 2016
Wonderful amenities and staff!
Mar 14, 2016
Everyone has always been very helpful and courteous to us. We have a very peaceful stay. There was a water leak and the staff worked quickly to repair it and restore service to the park. Impressive.
Mar 14, 2016
Needed a place to lie my head for a couple nights while visiting the OBX. Price point was competitive with other local campgrounds. Amenities were better than other campgrounds I've stayed at: free hot-water showers, clean restrooms, lounge, store etc. Great central location for exploring the southern string of villages along NC-12 (the Outer Banks Scenic Byway).
Mar 14, 2016
Absolutely loved it! We will be back many more times and bring family and friends with us. Staff was friendly and we loved all of the amenities for our dogs. The best part is that it is right on the beach.
Mar 14, 2016
This was our first time tent camping at a KOA. We had a wonderful time. Friendly staff, great facilities and over all welcoming atmosphere. We will definitely visit again and Stay at more KOA's from now on.
Mar 14, 2016
We have stayed at many KOA's across the country, but hands down, this KOA is the best. You are steps away from the ocean, the amenities are top notch, and your in one of the most beautiful places in the US. We can't wait to stay again in the future.
Mar 13, 2016
The campground is well kept, clean bathrooms and shower stalls, and extremely nice and helpful employees.
Mar 12, 2016
Allison greeted us like family as she always has in the past and Mike and Sean were very accommadateing with getting us oriented to our suites.It is always a pleasure the way we are treated we return.see you guys soon
Mar 12, 2016
Dan made our trip!
Mar 12, 2016
Mar 12, 2016
Wonderful first time experience with this company! Very friendly and helpful staff. We had a terrific stay in a beautiful cabin on the beach, will return again soon!
Mar 12, 2016
Fantastic! Everyone should put this down as a spot to go.
Mar 10, 2016
Everything was lovely. Cabin did not have heat, Manager went out and got us a heater. Everyone was awesome. Even great suggestions for where to eat. My party had a great time. Will he be back soon.
Mar 08, 2016
Thanks for having the tide wash in such great seashells! You really do aim to please! We love you guys and appreciate staying with you at least once a year.
Mar 07, 2016
Amazing cabin on the ocean and chilly beach walk! Very clean accommodations. I was disappointed that my value card wasn't applied because I requested full prepay option.
Mar 02, 2016
Mar 01, 2016
Beautiful location and friendly staff. The restrooms were very clean as well. No complaints at all!
Feb 29, 2016
Beach access
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 21, 2016
Had a hose blowout on my travel trailer and couldn't turn water on. They helped me fixit. Awesome staff and great people that will help you anyway they can. I love it at this KOA
Feb 04, 2016
Compared to our last stay, this was MUCH better AND with only 6 other campers, it was a JOY!
Feb 02, 2016
We loved it!! The only thing was at the end of our stay a pipe broke and we had no water for a while but the staff was very quick to fix it! All the staff were very friendly!! Loved the beach and the hot tub!!!
Feb 01, 2016
The only issue we had was that they had a water break and didn't notify us--so we were unable to clean out our sewer hose before we left. Other than that--it was a great experience.
Jan 27, 2016
A huge shout out to Lamar and his staff! Took great care of us! Can't wait to see you again in August!
Jan 25, 2016
The managers and the camp ground was one of the best we have stayed at since we left California last summer. The facility was top of the line from the showers, pool to the laundry room! Enjoyed our stay and the many walks down the beautiful beach to collect sea shells!
Jan 22, 2016
Dan,with the Baltimore Ravens hat, went above and beyond to help us meet our needs.
Jan 21, 2016
Great stay. Sorry the entire campground had the water freeze up but that Mother Nature.
Jan 21, 2016
Showers were clean, hot tub was hot even in January, and staff were friendly and helpful. Only wish we were there when it was a little warmer out to play with all the other fun stuff they looked like they have for the busy season.
Jan 20, 2016
Some friends of mine and I booked the rustic cabins last minute for a winter surf weekend and had a blast. Hot showers and the hot tub were lifesavers. The cabins were perfect and just what we needed. We will most definitely be coming back!
Jan 16, 2016
very nice
Jan 14, 2016
Even though we were in the middle of a winter storm we still had an amazing time a this KOA. The staff was very helpful and when we needed things out of the ordinary they were very helpful. The facilities were immaculate and it was a wonderful stay
Jan 10, 2016
Nicest place on Cape Hatteras. I highly recommend it!
Jan 08, 2016
Jan 07, 2016
We have been visiting Cape Hatteras KOA for many years and we always have a great time. Everyone working there is great and they are always very helpful.
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
Beautiful, clean and Wonderful Beach Access. Thank you! We had a wonderful start to 2016!!
Jan 05, 2016
We had an excellent stay at this KOA. It was the end of season and we had the area to ourselves. It was only a 1 minute walk to the beach. Thank you.
Jan 05, 2016
Perfect winter get away. Year round pool a little chilly, but in January so understandable!
Jan 04, 2016
The suite was very enjoyable, next time may try out one of the premier cabins. Great employees. Suggestions-have some type of wagon for luggage to get to room at suites, bike rentals would have been a plus. Will definitely be back in future. Thank you!
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
We were very impressed with the friendly staff and the cleanliness of the campground and buildings. MOST beneficial was KOA handyman Marc Stevens who saved the day for us! Having just bought this camper, he walked us through everything we needed to know, came back and checked on us, and helped us close up!
Jan 04, 2016
I was so surprised at the Camp Ground. It was unlike any I had seen before. We stayed in a precious cabin at the ocean. LOVED IT. Bringing the Gkids back at Easter!!! SO CLEAN..VERY FRIENDLY STAFF
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps