Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
Great location and facilities
Jul 14, 2015
This was our second time staying here. It was a great place to stay.
Jul 14, 2015
We really enjoyed everything there was to do. Plenty of things for the kids and a great family atmosphere. This is definitely camping made easy!
Jul 14, 2015
Wonderful staff & easy check-in/out! It's the first time I've stayed at a KOA and I will definitely be back!
Jul 14, 2015
Great service all staff very helpful. Clean.
Jul 13, 2015
It was wonderful. All the staff were outstanding and campsites we're clean and the same with the bathhouse. Wish we could have made reservation for next year but theyou are making any yet. Something needs to fixed there Mike
Jul 13, 2015
Awesome staff!!!! The manager was very friendly and helpful. We have been staying there for 11 years now and will continue to come back. Love it
Jul 13, 2015
Best Vacation Ever!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Great experience staying there. It is a KOA right on the beach... Can't get any better than that!
Jul 13, 2015
The Cape Hatteras KOA was an excellent experience. The staff were friendly, camp resort clean and our children played and relaxed at KOA each day. This KOA has everything you need for the best vacation ever! Plan to be back soon.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great time and loved the location of the campground. I do however think they need to clean the bathhouses more than once a day especially when they full. I understand it is difficult to keep things clean with the sand but I think there needs to be more effort.
Jul 13, 2015
Wish ESPN had been included in cabe channel choices.
Jul 13, 2015
The stay was very good. The only negative thing I have to say is the last two days were not very relaxing due to a very large group of people that were staying adjacent to us. They were very loud and walking all over everyone's campsites. Management was notified and they were talked to several times, but they either did not understand or care. They stayed up late after quiet time. still love ya
Jul 13, 2015
We had the best vacation love staying at KOA.
Jul 13, 2015
The campground is very clean, pool is the best pool we have ever seen at a campground, beach access was awesome and amenities and staff were excellent! We can't wait to return!
Jul 13, 2015
We had such a great time even with a powerful storm. The front desk staff are some of the friendliest people I have ever met. The amenities and cleanliness are at the top of the game. We will definitely be coming back........
Jul 13, 2015
Had a great time. Site was great except grass needed to be cut. People running campground were friendly and responsive. Please also note that the 5 mph speed limit was not enforced or heeded,even by campground employees. Suggestions: 1. Increase to 10 mph Limit. (5 mph not reasonable) 2. Install a Speed Indicator similar to what you see at some city speed zones. (Campground can well afford i
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay here. It's a beautiful place - great pool and the ocean is amazing! Very clean. Everything you need is here. Very family/pet friendly!
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean everywhere. Nice landscaping and excellent staff. Best place on the OBX to camp!!
Jul 13, 2015
Awesome!
Jul 13, 2015
Very Good Stay.. Clean Bath House. Staff very nice.
Jul 13, 2015
More than a camp ground, This is a Resort. The price is higher than most camp grounds, The beach is beautiful,pool is amazing. Amenities are far above average. Showers can become crowded & sandy & there is a wait at times. We stayed in a Pop Up close to the beach. The wind can be very strong at times and you can feel it even in the bigger rigs. Great staff, will definately return
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Loved everything except that they advertise putt putt but the storm in 2011 took it out.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a blast at the Hatteras KOA! We stayed in an oceanfront cabin. It was perfect for our 3 person family! We love the family laid back atmosphere of a campground. All the staff were great & we couldn't ask for a better vacation!
Jul 13, 2015
Great cabin!! We will definitely be back soon!
Jul 13, 2015
Wonderful amenities, great location and staff responsive and helpful!
Jul 13, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay, the facilities were clean and staff were friendly and location was ideal... it was a great experience!
Jul 13, 2015
Can't wait to come back!!!!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Great atmosphere and friendly staff make this place amazing! Plenty of great activities hosted by KOA! Awesome for kids!
Jul 12, 2015
We had a great stay as always. The upgrades to the campground were great!
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Only problem some of the staff could be more knowledgeable
Jul 12, 2015
Great store, cafe, pool, friendly staff. Nice beach access and beach Liked having access to the sound across the street. Bath houses could have been a little cleaner. It was our first trip to the outer banks; glad we decided to stay at KOA Cape Hatteras.
Jul 12, 2015
The pool was immaculate. Definitely will be coming back. The beach was nice. Very clean. Love the atmosphere of the outer banks, better than mrytle beach.
Jul 12, 2015
Nice location
Jul 12, 2015
Been staying at this KOA for more than 25 years. A lot of changes and a lot of improvements over that period. Particularly appreciated the gravel pull through added to the camp sites. Very helpful. Suggested improvement... Would be nice to have wooden shelters on all the sites. See you in August.
Jul 12, 2015
Loved this KOA.... Will be back!
Jul 12, 2015
Great place for kids. Laundry room is excellent.
Jul 11, 2015
The best campground in the US!
Jul 11, 2015
The campground is very nice and clean. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Our kids loved the pool so much. My husband said the bath house showers were really great, I used our camper instead. We were very close to the beach and having a pull through site was really nice. It's very dog friendly and don't miss the chance to build a fire on the beach. Fishing is great from the surf too
Jul 11, 2015
Very nice resort.
Jul 11, 2015
VERY nice location in Rodanthe, but priced significantly higher than nearby campgrounds. Would stay here again, if unable to find a site in a cheaper park.
Jul 11, 2015
This was our first time camping and it was wonderful!! Staff was helpful and friendly, the entire koa grounds were clean, convenient, and loads upon loads of fun. Great location, ieverything you need close by. I will be bringing my family back to this koa a lot!
Jul 11, 2015
The campground was great. The bathhouse, showers specifically, were not clean. That was the only thing we disliked. Otherwise we hope to return again.
Jul 10, 2015
A perfect vacation!! Staff and summershiners were great. Facilities were wonderful. Only complaint would be that people need to pick up after their dogs in dog park (Which is not a fault of KOA) Will be back next year. Thank you for a wonderful time!!!!
Jul 10, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.