Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2016
Only complaint was that the gates to the swimming area were not set to automatically spring closed. Kids left it open routinely. Our toddler started to leave the pool deck a couple times, would be scary if he headed in without water wings.
Jul 09, 2016
Steps from ur site to be beach. Our site was a tad small and the fire pit was inches form the road making it unusable. The bathrooms were clean first thing in th worming but an afternoon shower would be difficult due to the sand and dirt accumulated.
Jul 09, 2016
Didn't have any hot water in the family shower on the last day of my stay but other than that it was an excellent vacation and I'd stay at KOA cape hatteras again!
Jul 09, 2016
Love all KOA's but this one has moved to the top of the list! Cleanliness, helpfulness of the staff and location were awesome!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Hadn't been there in 45 years and boy did it change but all for the better, same relaxing place just updated and more for the kids to do...
Jul 08, 2016
I booked a "Deluxe" site thinking I would have a concrete patio. What I got was a regular site. There needs to be a better correlation between the site map and what is on KOA.com
Jul 08, 2016
The only thing I think needs to be improved is that some of the staff in Sheila's Cafe are not friendly and border on rude.
Jul 08, 2016
My family always loves visiting this KOA. With the beach, pool, playground, on-site restaurant, etc. there is no reason to ever leave - except to go back to work so we can pay for the next visit. :-)
Jul 08, 2016
We had a great stay. Staff was very kind and helpful
Jul 08, 2016
Everything there you need. Great, quiet campground; not too large, not too small. Friendly staff and very helpful. We look forward to our next trip!
Jul 07, 2016
Super clean, friendly staff and awesome rv park in general with access to a beautiful pool and ocean.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Ants all over the house,water in rooms after heavy rain, AC sometimes not working.dirt and trush under the bed,unclean around the toilet But we will come back
Jul 07, 2016
I understand I had a small camper but the sight I had was so small that I could not burn a fire without setting the camper beside me on fire. The people were nice but I will never go back because I paid way too much money for a small sight like that.
Jul 07, 2016
Love it,I love the pool and the rocking chairs on the big porch by the pool, and I love all the extras.And the friendly staff.The KOA is also very clean.
Jul 07, 2016
Loved it so much we booked our stay for next summer!
Jul 07, 2016
Great pool and activities. We really have a great time whenever we stay here.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
The campground was nice. The bathrooms were clean and we liked the set up of them. The pool and playground were great. The staff was helpful and very nice.
Jul 07, 2016
Stayed July 4th weekend. Had a great time. Campground is amazing.
Jul 07, 2016
friendly staff
Jul 06, 2016
Beautiful campground. Employees very helpful. Only complaint is the internet. Could always hook to your network with a strong signal (we were two rows back from the beach). But at times when hooked to your network, the internet wasn't available. It was down for a whole day and I was told the person who new how to reset it was off.
Jul 06, 2016
Only negative is that they don't have the handicap lift for the pool and hot tub. This should be added
Jul 06, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, we will be back :)
Jul 06, 2016
I love KOA... This is perfect camping!
Jul 06, 2016
Campground was awesome! Clean, staff was great, so many activities for kids! Store was great, and pool was excellent!
Jul 06, 2016
We had a really good time. The only problem we had was the day before we left a bad storm came through and flooded the camp ground. Everything drained well except the area that we were camping on. The next morning we were still walking in standing water while we were packing up to leave. If we were staying any longer I would have requested another site. Cable service was also lost during the storm
Jul 06, 2016
Great place to stay. Would have liked the cabin door to secure a little better had wasp's and other flying (stinging) bugs come through the gap. And some surfuce mold on the wood inside. Other than that it was great. Those were my gf's concerns. She is allergic to mold and bee's.
Jul 06, 2016
Everything was great as usual
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
It was the first time we had ever camped and it was great! We will be staying at Cape Hatteras KOA again!
Jul 05, 2016
This year was our second time staying at Cape Hatteras KOA and we will surely be back for a 3rd visit. Site 816 was spacious so we didn't feel crammed in like many campgrounds. The pool is great for accommodating all ages and swimming skill levels. The jumping pillow was a big hit with the kids too.
Jul 05, 2016
My family and I really enjoyed our stay in a deluxe cabin over the holiday weekend. Incredibly clean and well maintained, loved the deck/grilling area. The beach and pool were both fantastic. Only recommendation would be to add some umbrellas in the pool area for some shade, outside of that we look forward to our next stay!
Jul 05, 2016
Wi-fi is terrible
Jul 05, 2016
Best camping experience, I've stayed at several different KOA camp ground and they never disappoint. Staff and clean up crews were always on point and extremely helpful, which made the stay even more welcoming.
Jul 05, 2016
Lots of fun. I love that you can bring your own golf cart.
Jul 05, 2016
nice place to relax. pool is good
Jul 05, 2016
We have stayed there many times over the years and it just keeps getting better and better. Better amenities, cleaner, etc. Our family loves vacationing at KOA!
Jul 05, 2016
I love camping at the beach.
Jul 05, 2016
Will stay here again.
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice pool area and playground for kids and adults. Adequate restaurant on site. Cabins where clean. Convienent access to ocean and beach. Bath and shower area centrally located and clean. Pleasant and helpful staff.
Jul 04, 2016
Great place to stay on the beach. Staff was always friendly and the facilities are top notch. Dune sites can be tight with bigger campers.
Jul 04, 2016
This was our first visit to this KOA We were extremely pleased!!! I am already making plans for a return visit this year The staff was very friendly and helpful The place was very very clean The store had everything you would need and prices are good The on site restaurant was clean and food was great!!!! Tons of stuff for kids to do Can't wait to go back!!!
Jul 04, 2016
Great facilities, well maintained. Amenities abound!
Jul 04, 2016
This KOA is my favorite campground! The staff are friendly and always helpful. It's big and there's a lot for the kids to do there. The pool is great and the jumping pillow is always a favorite! We have been coming there for a few years now and will continue to camp there!
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Can't wait to come back everything was great
Jul 04, 2016
We have been staying at this KOA location almost every year for over 11 years now. Although many of the amenities have changed and improved due to storms there's a reason we keep coming back and that's the vibe.
Jul 04, 2016
Simply outstanding! Already made our reservations for next year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award