Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
KOA campsite is great! Sadly, the weather was not the best so there wasn't much going to the beach, but there is plenty for the kids to do regardless of the weather. We spent a lot of time in the hot tub!!! Everything was clean and everyone was friendly. Especially dog friendly, which is a plus if you have pets to worry about. Great Stay!!!
Jun 13, 2017
Awesome hospitality! I will definitely be coming back to this KOA and be recommending it to friends and family.
Jun 13, 2017
We were surprised on the place. Everything was clean and comfortable.
Jun 13, 2017
This is a beautiful and well kept facility. It has everything you could need or want while staying here. The place is wonderful. It has a fantastic pool with a small water slide for the kids and very clean facilities. The snack bar called Sheila's is very good and well priced.
Jun 13, 2017
Awesome !!
Jun 13, 2017
Camperground was great. only wish the campground had truck parking at the beach. Had to make slot of trips, back and forth to the cabin. But all around stay was great.
Jun 13, 2017
Very kid friendly. Clean bathrooms. Can't wait for my next visit.
Jun 13, 2017
Awesome campground!! It's really a great place to stay with the kids. We will definitely come back!!!
Jun 13, 2017
Wonderful very clean bathrooms and showers. Location superb
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
went there as they said they had train rides and I have a grandson who loves trains. our main reason for staying. it never ran the whole week we were there.
Jun 12, 2017
We had a great time even though the weather wasn't that great for a beach trip. I really wish the pool was heated or that they would utilize a solid cover as the beach was rough and there were rip current warnings most of the stay. Chairs in the bath house would be great and in the laundry room. Other than that a very nice campground.
Jun 12, 2017
The campground was clean and well taken care of. All the staff were very friendly and did all they could to make my vacation one to remember. We will be back again .
Jun 12, 2017
My wife and I had a wonderful time.
Jun 12, 2017
Wonderful facilities and a great staff! Very clean! The kitchen offered a variety of menu items at very reasonable prices! We will definitely be back!
Jun 12, 2017
By far the BEST KOA I have ever seen! So clean, beautiful and so much to keep adults and kids entertained. Will return asap!
Jun 12, 2017
Staff was very friendly, facilities first class, my grandkids love the pool. Why do campgrounds struggle to provide working wifi?
Jun 12, 2017
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The campground itself is neatly kept and the facilities very clean. We loved our stay and plan to return.
Jun 12, 2017
Excellent!!. Grounds and facilities were well kept and convenient. Service was great! Location was wonderful!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
As always, our stay was very enjoyable. The facilities are always clean. The staff is friendly and helpful! We visit several times a year at this KOA and will continue to do so!
Jun 12, 2017
Gorgeous location. No trees, but the location made up for it. Clean restrooms/showers. Quiet, not a party place (GOOD). Friendly staff.
Jun 11, 2017
Great place for a laid back week.
Jun 11, 2017
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, ice delivery Great time
Jun 11, 2017
not a great stay.disappointed in kid activities,first time in 15 yrs otherwise ok.new mgt??something was a little off this stay
Jun 11, 2017
The facilities were well taken care of and the staff was helpful
Jun 11, 2017
Half of activities weren't done as scheduled. Employees not the friendliest people bathhouse was only cleaned twice in the 9 days we were there will not be back I hope all koa's are not like this going to try another one later
Jun 11, 2017
Great place to stay!
Jun 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay so much. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. We hope to be back i n the fall.
Jun 11, 2017
Our site was given to someone else. After a 11 hour drive we had to wait to see where they would put us. Was told we were upgraded but was put where all the people that work there live. Activities were horrible for the kids. Summer kid staff that had no clue what they were doing. Could be a great place. Just needs better management of the young staff and better activities for kids.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Best pool I've EVER seen at a campground.
Jun 11, 2017
The suites are ok. You can hear everything and the light blast through in the am. For 270 a night I expect better!
Jun 11, 2017
Store needs to open past 6 PM . Otherwise excellent facility
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Great facilities and activities for kids. Clean spacious bathrooms. Nice location and sites near dunes are lovely. Sites near dunes are tight, so if a big camper comes in there is very little space between you and your neighbor. Quiet at night. Family friendly.
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
First time visiting a koa and first time to the outter banks..couldn't be more happier with the campground. We stayed in a rustic cabin and it was perfect for us. The bathrooms were extremely clean too. Thank you koa.
Jun 09, 2017
We paid a little extra for a premium site and glad we did. Loved it there
Jun 08, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful! The park is beautiful and very nice. Lots for kids to do and the pool is awesome!
Jun 08, 2017
we love koa in cape hatteras. every aspect from the room to the staff and grounds were absolutley perfect. i will renew my membership and book the exact vacation again in 2018.
Jun 08, 2017
Expensive. Restrooms dirty, floors always wet.
Jun 07, 2017
The weather was perfect, the pool and beach were great. Staff was friendly! We will definitely be back!
Jun 07, 2017
I am a KOA member, and stay at KOA grounds all over the eastern US. Cape Hatteras has been the nicest to this point. Very clean, well kept, staff is super nice. Right on the ocean side, and quick walk to the beach. Six out of five stars. We go every year. This year we will stay at least two times.
Jun 07, 2017
Nice park, well maintained, good water pressure, good TV service, would like if they had more large trailer and RV sites closer to the beach.
Jun 07, 2017
Tout était excellent excepté le wifi qui était régulièrement en panne...
Jun 07, 2017
Peux être nettoyer les toilettes plus souvent. Mais quand même très satisfait de mon séjour.
Jun 06, 2017
Restrooms were not cleaned well or often enough. There were minimal activities. This year cleaning of the facility and activities were noticeably lacking compared to past years. Not sure what has changed but this year was not as good as it has been.
Jun 06, 2017
Bottom Line: WiFi in store and throughout campsites were below standards. KOA must strive to make this a top priority and not respond with 'we are making improvements...'. Additionally, I saw no methods to enforce quiet hours, as it was 2 AM and revelers were still at it and with music. Otherwise, a great staff, amenities, clean!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award