Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
I loved the new pool!!!
Aug 17, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The campground was clean, quiet, and staff were friendly and helpful. We are already planning our next visit! Thank you!
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly staff, great location, had a great time!
Aug 17, 2015
Great spot! Site 104 perfect site! Maybe visiting in the winter! We are from Michigan and travel for work so looking at that area for January! Thanks! OBX 4 life!
Aug 17, 2015
Loved the campground and facility but compared to other koa we have stayed at I was disappointed and less then impressed with staff..
Aug 17, 2015
Second time down this summer. Excellent facilities, great employees, best KOA we've ever visited.
Aug 16, 2015
Awesome place for our family vacation! My only complaint is the hot tub stays full of kids and the adults cannot enjoy. I recommend an adult swim time or restrict children to the regular pools.
Aug 16, 2015
The location and accommodations were excellent. However I am not sure why we had to pay an additional $42 for our two kids?? Please respond to my comment.
Aug 16, 2015
perfect vacation! deluxe cabins far exceeded expectations. all the amenities of a top beach resort. staff could not have been better
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Love the dog-friendly environment!
Aug 16, 2015
Perfect place!
Aug 16, 2015
had a great time will be back again!
Aug 16, 2015
J'ai beaucoup aimé mon voyage. Le camping est près de l'océan et c'est un plus. Les enfants ont adoré le trampoline. Nous avons eu un excellent service. Toutefois, je trouve que le prix est très élevé pour du camping.
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed in a vacation suite. Very nice. The campground is beautiful. My only complainant is that unloading your car is a bit of challenge. Maybe a cart could be offered so one trip across the driveway is all that was necessary
Aug 16, 2015
Really nice campground with lots of amenities. Clean, convenient bathrooms and showers. My dog loved the off leash play area. Only steps to the beach and very friendly and helpful staff. Definitely recommend!
Aug 16, 2015
Love Cape Hatteras KOA!!!
Aug 16, 2015
Great facilities except the rinse off area on Boardwalk. Was green with algae and slippery. Vines growing into it as well. Was much cleaner last year.
Aug 15, 2015
Everything about this place is great. The location is outstanding, the sites are large and clean, the bath houses are modern, the pool and hot tub are great and the staff was very pleasant. Even the restaurant in the main building was excellent!
Aug 15, 2015
Had a great time. Need to improve Wi-Fi, was there 5 days and it would not work on iPhones, iPads anywhere but the office building. Daily was told they are working on getting it back online.
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice campground with friendly staff. Could do something about the wi-fi rally only works at the pavilion.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
We had a great site close to the beach and across the road from the family style restrooms/showers.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Très propre, bien organisé. Malheureusement réseau internet défaillant et surtout TROP de chiens, vous devriez limiter à 1 par site.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Amazing location, great facilities and most of all EXTREMELY friendly and helpful KOA staff. We needed some last minute accommodations and the KOA Cape Hatteras team absolutely came through for us. We will certainly be back. Thank you!
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Really liked the campgrounds and everything tat was offered
Aug 14, 2015
Always a pleasant stay and experience.
Aug 14, 2015
Vacation suite was beautiful and had everything we needed except hand soap. Thank you!!!
Aug 14, 2015
The bathrooms need to be cleaned more often.
Aug 14, 2015
We loved almost everything about your beautiful resort. My son had the best time of his life. Only problem was: mosquito control truck spraying poisons on our tent, while we slept, 2 nights out of 4. This was scary. We have no idea what we were doused with. We also received no notice that it would occur. Other than this (which caused me to worry for the safety of my 5yr old son), we love your KOA.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Beautiful location. The staff was wonderful and friendly.
Aug 13, 2015
already looking forward to next year !
Aug 13, 2015
Shared amenities were great, however, the campsites were very poorly maintained. We have stayed at KOAs all across the USA at less than $50 a night that were better maintained. Wi-Fi did not work in campsites and was inconsistent in the office area. For $125.00 per night things should have been better.Bath house door locks did not work properly. We had an adult and a child unable to unlock doo
Aug 13, 2015
This was our first stay here. We stayed in a vacation suite while part of our party had a pull through site. I loved that we didn't have to leave the property for my children ages 1-16 to be entertained. It is far enough out to be away from the hustle and bustle but, close enough to run to town if you needed too. Definately coming back!
Aug 13, 2015
What a wonderful time we had! This campground is terrific! Clean.Friendly and helpful staff! Loved the huge pool and hot tub! We did not have children with us for this trip, but we could see that this campground had much to offer for families visiting with children. We also loved the fact that pets are welcome too. The proximity to the beach is awesome! We will be back!
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Loved every minute except surprised that a tent group....loud and lighting off fireworks were allowed to stay. No one slept that night.
Aug 12, 2015
Nous adorons notre Kamping KOA à Cap Hatteras!! Bravo vous avez encore cette année une belle équipe!
Aug 12, 2015
Very Nice campground very well located Unfortunately the bathrooms and showers are very dirty and hot water does not exist most of the time! At 100$ a night it is fair to expect very clean installations and hot water!
Aug 12, 2015
We stay at the Hatteras KOA every summer and we absolutely love it!!! It is the one place we go that we hate to leave. I wish I could stay for a month one summer, but work won't allow that. Our kids love it too and they have made lots of friends during our stays. Can't think of one negative thing to say!
Aug 12, 2015
the vacation suites are great! Not what you would expect at a campground. very clean and modern
Aug 12, 2015
Sites very close together
Aug 12, 2015
it was totally awesome the best KOA we have been to cant wait to go back!
Aug 12, 2015
J'ai déja répondu et donné mes comentaires
Aug 12, 2015
The campground is extremely well organized and well run. I love it!
Aug 12, 2015
Everything was great as usually. Love the campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.