Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
Disappointed with the honey wagon service!!!!!!!
Aug 11, 2014
We had an amazing trip. The KOA site was awesome. We would definitely go back!
Aug 11, 2014
Greate enjoyed to many barking dogs Put all people with dogs in one area
Aug 11, 2014
Great place, exceptional pool and facility. Some of the full hook-up sites are a little tight and rough with a larger fifth wheel but a great safe place for the kids.
Aug 11, 2014
The park is great and has lots of amenities. The only thing that I would like to see is more accuracy for the online reservation. There was limited availability online when in actuality there were better sites available.
Aug 11, 2014
LOVE CAPE HATTERAS KOA!!
Aug 10, 2014
Friendly staff. Making improvements that make the campground look much better. Need to widen the main roadway back to the campsites or put in a walkway. Too narrow to share with pedestrians, bikes, RVs, cars.
Aug 10, 2014
GREAT LOCATION! We stayed a week on an ocean front lot which was beautiful! No WIFI at the site and our electric did not stay on when the AC and any "heat" appliance (toaster, electric frying pan, hair dryer, etc.) was on. Shower rooms were very nice (only once saw it dirty). Staff was helpful.
Aug 10, 2014
Lousy cleaning of bathroom and shower. Site was messy can basically unusable. Mgmt unresponsive.
Aug 10, 2014
The cabin was clean. The food was yummy and priced average. Pool and hot tub were very nice. Cabin doesn't have enough warm water and needs a larger hot water heater. The other showers/ bath houses were dirty majority of the time with hair and sand and dirt. They had a shortage of toilet paper in the cabins even after asking for more. Located close to the ocean and everyone was friendly! Thanks:)
Aug 10, 2014
bathrooms were very sandy and trash was on campsites that staff did not pick up. Need more shelters over the tables.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
We stayed in one of the vacation suites on the third floor.The room was great except for the ac unit.You could only set the ac down to 68 degrees and the compressor was on a timer.Every morning around 4:00a.m.we would wake up hot.And I wish it would've had a sitting area at the t.v.For the price it would've been nicer if you had control of ac and a sitting area.
Aug 10, 2014
Friendly & patient staff. Excellent customer service. Fun in the sun!
Aug 10, 2014
Everything was wonderful
Aug 10, 2014
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. All of the staff members are friendly and hard working. The amenities are impressive and well maintained. We will return in the future and would recommend Cape Hatteras KOA to anyone looking for a nice place to stay during their beach vacation.
Aug 10, 2014
We used to rent the big beach houses in the area but find that our stay here is more relaxing most of the time we never leave the campground, by far the best koa
Aug 10, 2014
Beautiful bathrooms and shower house. It's sad they aren't cleaner. This is a busy camp ground and from what I could tell pretty full with campers most nights. I expected the bathrooms to be better tended to. We have a pop up and I rate camp grounds by the facilities and I wasn't very impressed with the cleanliness of either the really nice bathroom or shower house.
Aug 09, 2014
good overall. Great pool. The cabin bathroom sink leaked and I reported it twice to the staff. A man came out both times but each one stated they did not have the skill to repair the leak and would get someone else over to look at it which never happened. Sink still leaked when I left.
Aug 09, 2014
This is our third stay at this KOA. We are looking forward to #4!
Aug 09, 2014
My kids had a blast at the jumping pillow & pool slides. Staff was friendly. Beach was beautiful & relaxing even though it was a bit crowded (bonfire was a nice surprise). As large as the resort is I was surprised at how quiet it was, and other guests were friendly & respectful. The location is perfect...not too far down hatteras yet close enough for a day trip to Ocracoke. Needed grill on site.
Aug 09, 2014
If the wifi would work at the camp sites you would have got an outstanding evaluation .
Aug 09, 2014
This is by far the best Koa we have been too and probably the best campground. We had a dune site and it was amazing! Sites are a good size and the staff is super friendly. Pool was great and a very nice camp store. Bath house was clean and well maintained. Will be back next year!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Great, first time camping and it was a very nice time, a short walk to the beach :)
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Wonderful experience. The campground is clean and organized, and the staff is friendly and helpful. The facilities are well thought out. The beach is lovely and so close!
Aug 09, 2014
The bathrooms were filthy the entire time and staff acted like customer service was the last thing on their minds.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Great location! Friendly staff but. Unpaved road beds are higher than camp sites and cause them to flood. Our side stayed muddy and wet several days after the rain stopped. There are many sits like this. The office is a little disorganized, we are still not sure if our bill is correct. We were called and told to vacate our campsite a day earlier than we paid for. Everything worked out!
Aug 09, 2014
very nice campground but rather pricy.
Aug 09, 2014
The facilities are really nice, stay here every year. Did not give 5 stars because the campground advertises free wifi, but the wifi infrastructure is not capable of supporting all of the camping customers at the facility. I recommend an upgrade to wifi. I do not have trouble connecting to wifi at other campgrounds. This is important for business persons while taking families on vaca
Aug 08, 2014
All you're staff were friendly and helpful. although did not have the best of weather, we still enjoyed our stay. Better traffic control at the front gate would be an improvement. perhaps a separate exit might help.
Aug 08, 2014
We already rent 7 camp site for next year and a loft condo! We love your place, the employer's are great, give a good service and realy friendly! We have good time in your place! Thank you!
Aug 08, 2014
We had a wonderful stay, the vacation suite was just as pictured. Very clean and nice, we will be back.
Aug 08, 2014
Great location! Beautiful facility! Bathrooms needed attention - no toilet paper and in need of cleaning. Cafe staff in the evenings were not very good...daytime service at the cafe was great!
Aug 07, 2014
Was told when I checked in the wifi wouldn't work at my campsite. This needs to be addressed.
Aug 07, 2014
We had a wonderful time! It was a great family vacation for us. The facility was beautiful!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Great staff friendly .we arrived late and some gentlemen ask if we found our cabin o.k. and ask if we needed anything .just ice .he brought us enough for three days Thanks!
Aug 07, 2014
Everything about the KOA was fantastic. All members of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The pool was very refreshing and the hot tub was very relaxing at the end of the day. Loved that Dairy Queen was within walking distance. Even though Mother Nature did not cooperate, our stay was pleasant.
Aug 07, 2014
Clean, quite and really family oriented. The pool is great . Beach is great. However get's really soked up when raining.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyedour stay. The only thing that I wished was that check out time was about 2. Then we would have half the day to play, have lunch, and have plenty of time to pack up and leave by check out time. We still had a blast. We will be back.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Stayed at Hatteras KOA for a week in July. All had a great time. Friendly and helpful staff and plenty of activities for all ages all week long. Would highly recommend for a great family vacation.
Aug 06, 2014
We were on site 803 with Wi-Fi that mostly did not work. Didn't want to walk to the main bldg. every time we wanted to access the internet. Understand that Arthur had something to do with it. Hot tub should be for adults only.Not for kids cannon balling. Very nice beach. Friendly staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.