Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2015
This was our first time at a KOA and also our first time out with our travel trailer. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the bath house was a very welcome amenity after surf fishing all day. See you next year!
Oct 25, 2015
enjoy staying here! Quiet property and clean bath houses.
Oct 25, 2015
The grounds were clean and neat, the staff was extremely personable and the location was absolutely perfect.
Oct 25, 2015
Pleasantly surprised. Price though off season to park our motor home I thought a bit high. Otherwise a great experience and great facilities.
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
Truly a superb campground in every respect.
Oct 22, 2015
Had a great time. Very clean the food was great. Check in was easy and customer service was great. We will be back next year.
Oct 22, 2015
As always WONDERFUL!
Oct 21, 2015
Very clean & staff were very personable. Dislikes were: beach side bathrooms were closed for the season, but no discount for the season or inconvenience; no water pressure; hot water took forever in bathroom & showers & was inconsistent.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
We love camping here. The staff is always friendly and helpful.
Oct 20, 2015
Well established and very clean sites. Very helpful and friendly staff. Water pressure was a bit low and the pressure in the washroom showers was also low.
Oct 20, 2015
Great location and right on the beach. Nice and quiet.
Oct 20, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA, very friendly staff and everything is well kept.
Oct 20, 2015
It was our very first time camping with an RV and the lady at the registration office called and had a man named Dan escort us to the site and help us back in. He was very helpful and answered several questions. The campground was very clean, quiet, family friendly, and all was in good order. We plan on staying again and again!
Oct 20, 2015
It was quiet, which is what we wanted, no one next to us, all employees were courteous. Will plan to go again. Very nice cabin.....
Oct 19, 2015
Pleasantly surprised!! This was our first time camping at a KOA. Very nice and clean, the staff was very helpful and we loved it! Jackie!
Oct 19, 2015
The campground was very clean with plenty to do there for our kids. Staff was very friendly. This was our second trip there and we will definitely be returning!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
A great place to stay with your pets! Koa staff are friendly and helpful!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Very friendly staff, great on site cafe and close to the beach couldn't ask for more
Oct 19, 2015
It was late on a Friday night. Needed somewhere to stay with our RV. Just husband and wife and dog. Called about 9:30 pm. Lady that answered was very nice and helpful. When we pulled in at 10:30 pm, the guy that was there was very nice and helped us to get set up. We stayed 2 nights in one of the ocean front spots. Staff was very polite and helpful. Very clean place. We signed up to be KOA member.
Oct 19, 2015
Beyond amazing!
Oct 18, 2015
The price is high, but the facilities and location are great.
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
The park was neat and clean it jade a caca that was so convenient and the food was great very cove and nice people to
Oct 17, 2015
Great
Oct 16, 2015
Due to weather the bathroom close to the beach and handicapped ramp was closed which was disappointing. We thought the CG offered what we needed for our off season stay. Location to the beach and access with a disabled child was the best we experienced.
Oct 15, 2015
I love staying at this campground. Very relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Beautiful place
Oct 14, 2015
Fantastic!
Oct 14, 2015
We really liked the cabin, nice size refrigerator, A/C with remote and great ceiling fans. BUT only enough hot water for 2 people taking short showers. Each of us got at few cold showers. Front door handle seems ready to fall off and sometimes hard to open from the inside. And the toilet runs.
Oct 14, 2015
Very nice CG though a bit pricey. (It is on the Outer Banks.) Bathrooms were spotless. People could not have been friendlier. It was a shame that we had to leave a day early to outrun the hurricane.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. the cabin that we stayed in was clean and well stocked with toiletries. I usually go on many fishing trips a year the Hatteras koa will be one of my frequent stops from here on out ..
Oct 13, 2015
We stay here every year about this time.less people but service A+. Everyone friendly and professional.this campground is a winner!
Oct 13, 2015
Nice time facilities are excellent
Oct 13, 2015
We had a great time. Very relaxing. When asked, they came out to our site to put sand in a couple of muddy spots!
Oct 13, 2015
Great campground, friendly helpful employees. Will come back
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
First time at this KOA and we had a great time. The staff was friendly and willing to help. The campground and bathrooms were clean. Nice campground and we will visit again.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
The availability to get a hot shower and great breakfast was amazing. The showers are very clean and staff super friendly! Wonderful place
Oct 12, 2015
The KOA was an amazing place to stay. My family and I had a great time. We booked for next year already.
Oct 12, 2015
Cabinet was nailed shut on 1 side,appliances were dirty on arrival, slightly below our prior experiences at this location. No pans in cabinet. Hopefully just an anomaly. Coming back to the bank in spring, will decide on accomodations later.
Oct 12, 2015
Everyone is so nice!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps