Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Have been coming to this campground at least twice a year for 25 years and still very much enjoy it. Did not appreciate complaints about my dogs barking during daytime hours on my last visit though. This is beach camping after all, not a luxury resort.
Aug 28, 2014
great site but problem with wifi, who wants to walk to the office by the cafe to use wifi. whether there was wifi would have a lot to do with whether I would stay again.
Aug 28, 2014
We had SUCH a wonderful, relaxing time at the KOA in Rodanthe, NC (Outer Banks). Our camp site was a mere few steps to the beach. The sure was kept very clean...employees picked up our garbage everyday. We had our pick of 2 bath houses that were also a very short walk from our site. Both bath houses were kept extremely clean...one had laundry room. Family bathrooms were offered which was nice
Aug 27, 2014
A little tight for my preferences but all beach campgrounds are. Great location and facilities, great people, we had a lot of fun and this is one beach campground that we will go back to.
Aug 27, 2014
All employees were helpful and friendly. Michael went above and beyond to assist us with an issue. A great stay.
Aug 26, 2014
Another wonderful vacation stay at the Cape Hatteras KOA. My wife and I enjoy this campground so much. Great job in getting things back on track after Hurricane Arthur on July 4.
Aug 26, 2014
We had an agreable stay and we had a site which allowed easy access to the sea/beach. One aspect we believe should improved is the fact that the site we had needs improvement on its maintenance and caring
Aug 26, 2014
WE LOVE YOUR KOA. Kristi was fantastic and helped us in so many ways with our stay. All the staff were amazing and there is a reason that this is a resort KOA. I was so sad to leave. Chris who I believe is part of patrolling the camgrounds was amazing as well. We stayed in a Deluxe Sky cabin with two kids and a dog it was perfect and there was plenty of room for more. We love this KOA...
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
The new buildings and facilities were extremely nice and well kept. The staff was friendly and our site was awesome. The few request we had were answered promptly. We hope to be back!!!!!
Aug 26, 2014
Nice, quiet , friendly
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Although the general area is targeted for high breezes, a self-contained RV unit is ideal for the location. I was impressed with the great service I received, and the extra amenties offered at KOA Cape Hatteras, NC. I love everything you do to make a family feel welcome, and make it simple for travelers to arrive without much notice and receive great accommodations. Thank you for all you do!
Aug 25, 2014
This is my second stay at Cape Hatteras. I really enjoyed the site and the beach and I would recommend the site to anybody looking for a pleasant camping at woderfull site. Tks. Jacques S
Aug 25, 2014
This campground is our new favorite in OBX. The new main building is beautiful and there is tons of stuff for the kids to do. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is because of the way some of the sites flood after heavy rain. (Ours did not flood)
Aug 25, 2014
My family stayed in the deluxe cabin 1202 aka sky cabins from 08/17-08/21. We had an awesome beach view. My only complaint about this KOA is when we arrived the AC was not turned on and it was very hot therefor our cabin was hot but since it was a smaller cabin it did not take long to cool down! Our cabin came with tongs for grilling but no other eating or cooking utensils. kids had a blast!!
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time at this beautiful resort. We will definitely be back next year to stay again. My one an on,y complaint was that my site was not cleaned from the previous campers upon arrival. Other than that out stay was great.
Aug 25, 2014
Been here many times and every year there are improvements. Glad to come back again!
Aug 25, 2014
This is an outstanding campground. Well maintained and staffed by great people. We make a trip here every year now just to enjoy the resort. Keep up the good work.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We all enjoyed our stay
Aug 25, 2014
We will defenantly be back next year. All the staff were nice and helpful. The kids had a blast.. Thanks KOA
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. the beach and the pool were fantastic.The shower house could of used a little more cleaning, but we usually showered at the end of the day and this may account for the uncleanliness.I think more supervision is needed for the enforcement of the quite hours.We had neighbors who partied till midnight with loud music and noise.All in all had a great time and will return. Thank
Aug 25, 2014
Been to this KOA four times this summer. Always a great time. Awesome amenities, great staff. Will definately be back.
Aug 25, 2014
We were a late arrival and were met at the gate by the follow me cart. Staff throughout very helpful and courteous. No WiFi available at our site near the beach.
Aug 25, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Great location. Only thing that disappointed was the cleanliness of the showers and restrooms. If they'd been clean and stocked, I'd give it that final star.
Aug 25, 2014
Great facilities, well maintained, friendly staff. Check in was a breeze.
Aug 25, 2014
The deluxe cabin was well-appointed and clean. The grounds were clean and well maintained. We had a great time and we are looking forward to our next visit!
Aug 25, 2014
Wonderful stay at the KOA with the best location - right on the beach. Only downside is the poor WIFI signal and the lack of recycling. We love it here though and will be back.
Aug 25, 2014
Loved our stay. Very nice campground. Friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2014
The stay was wonderful. The flies were bad but that was out of your control. Will stay again.
Aug 25, 2014
Awesome place to stay at the beach!! The facility's were top notch , and very clean . The cabin we stayed in was very nice , our only issue was the door not staying closed unless we locked it . Other than that we had an awesome stay !!!!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
The staff were all extremely helpful and helped with any of our issues. Everything was clean and the location was fantastic.
Aug 24, 2014
Great beach. Great pool. The park didn't seem to be maintained as well as other parks. Landscaping was poor, we had a huge hole in front of our cabin from an old grill. Campers and workers drove at high speeds through the park, all the time. Very pricy, for poorly maintained. Bathrooms often seemed dirty, rarely hot water in the showers. But all the staff we dealt with were excellent.
Aug 24, 2014
Awesome!!! Fun in the sun and loved the hot tub
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
3 clogged toilets. Summer campers were unruly, slobs. Poor layout of campsites. too crowded, weak WiFi, staff immature: would rather play then keep place clean and repaired. too expensive, not worth it.
Aug 24, 2014
We had a great site with easy beach access. The pool, waterslide and hot tub area were a great alternative when my daughter needed a break from the Ocean waves. The KOA location was terrific with access to both the Ocean and the Sound. We found plenty to do both at KOA and in the surrounding communities. The KOA staff were excellent. We can't wait to come back!
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Overall good, however campsite was small and dirty (i.e.) there was trash/remnants of another fire next to the fire pit. Price was excessive for the campsite we were given, when there were nicer ones avaialable
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Very clean & quiet. Employees were very courteous. Would certainly come back. The Bollards
Aug 23, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The pet friendly cabin was great!!! Would love to see the other deluxe cabins become pet friendly as well would have liked to have more kitchen space. Overall was a wonderful time and the kids and the dog had a blast!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.