Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
We had an amazing week. The pool and hot tub was awesome, very clean facilities,right on the beach, and very friendly staff. Will def be back!!!
Jul 15, 2016
Third time here. Just as nice as we have come to expect.
Jul 15, 2016
Extremely friendly and accommodating. Very pet friendly - even have dog washing station! Recommended phenomenal restaurant in area.
Jul 15, 2016
Most everything was great. There were some employee's (only a few) who just didn't like to smile or say hello.There were ants in the cabins.But all in all the stay was nice.
Jul 14, 2016
Very enjoyable.
Jul 14, 2016
Loved our site
Jul 14, 2016
Friendly staff, perfect location, clean accommodations. Great bang for buck. Will come back.
Jul 13, 2016
Was so good that we are definitely going back there.
Jul 13, 2016
I was very happy with the pool, cafe, and kid's activities. The bathrooms were some of the best I have ever seen at a campground facility. However, my only complaint is that the sites are entirely too close together. I am glad I had a spot at the end of the row, but still felt very cramped by my neighbors.
Jul 13, 2016
The facilities were beautiful and very clean. But, we felt the sites were so close together it didn't allow for the relaxation we were hoping for.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 12, 2016
Great Facilities, Great Sites, Great People Downside - "Pricey" , but you definitely get what you pay for.
Jul 12, 2016
Seventeenth year I have stayed at this campground. Can't wait to come back for year 18.
Jul 12, 2016
The bounce pillow was the best thing. My 9 year old couldn't get enough! The grounds and bathrooms were kept clean and the staff always had a smile to offer. We are looking forward to our next visit!
Jul 12, 2016
Absolutely have not a single thing to complain about. The cafe food is great. The pool and beach is the best of both worlds. The kids have tons of fun just as much as the adults
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
The family had an amazing time. The Facilities were awesome and very well maintained. The staff was great! Extremely friendly and helpful. We will be back very soon.
Jul 12, 2016
We had a great time except for Two area of concerns: My husband was locked in the shower/bathroom for about twenty minutes before the door was pried open by workers. If a child was trapped in the bathroom, that would have been bad news or if it was late night or early morning help would have been hard to find. Also the grass needed to be cut at the campsite esp. around the sewage hook up.
Jul 12, 2016
The Staff and Manager was so nice to us . We lost my truck keys while there and the manager really helped us out. He made us feel good even though we were in a tough spot. We will not forget this kindness.
Jul 12, 2016
Great place and friendly staff!!
Jul 12, 2016
After the first day's weather, we had a great time. The staff was amazing. We noticed that the grounds were being taken care off much better. The place is really beautiful. The pool area is a resort. I wish the store and restaurant stayed open longer. The manager is a real asset to KOA. He works right along side the other staff, and the staff appreciates his dedication. Great job this trip!!
Jul 12, 2016
We had a blast. Awesome campground. No complaints. Will definitely be back on a few years.
Jul 12, 2016
KOA employees were extremely friendly and always ready to assist. This is the best Campground we have ever stayed at. They thought of everything to make the stay fun. Very clean and extremely organized. All businesses should be run like this KOA. We will be back every year!
Jul 12, 2016
Loved our little cabin, can't wait to come back!
Jul 12, 2016
good stay, busy weekend but the bathrooms were being cleaned often! One night we had one group talking after hours, I mentioned to the front desk and they solved it for the next night.
Jul 12, 2016
Great campground. Staff was very nice. Very clean. Would definitely come again.
Jul 12, 2016
organized and clean. Nowadays, no or weak WiFi access is unacceptable, especially for those that need to be in touch and looking to extend their stay away from the office. So recommend working on that, and planting some trees ;)
Jul 12, 2016
I love staying at the Cape Hatteras KOA! I come down every summer and have stayed in the nice suites and the camping cabins. They are always clean and there are a ton of amenities. I'll be back soon!
Jul 12, 2016
Though was a little pricey we found the facility very clean, comfortable and easily met all our needs. Thanks
Jul 11, 2016
These guys are the best. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay as always. Thanks you so much.
Jul 11, 2016
This was our first stay and most likely our last. The campground staff seemed more concerned with making sure every vehicle had a parking pass than maintaining bath houses or the lawn areas. The air conditioner In our unit was so loud it was nearly impossible to sleep. Two requests for them to change it out were mostly ignored. Someone did come and check it but they never came back.
Jul 11, 2016
We had a great experience and will come back next year. We love being so close to the ocean and having the option to swim in a pool.
Jul 11, 2016
We had a great time. Even though the campground was full, it was very quiet and very relaxing. The pool was awesome.
Jul 11, 2016
campground was awesome. Very friendly employees. Very clean. Great activities for the kids. would be back again.
Jul 11, 2016
I have been coming to Hatteras KOA for 15 years. This time I was very disappointed with several things. First, in years past and under different ownership, military were given a 10 percent discount. No longer. Second, the price of a night there in July was ridiculous. We spent $490 for a three night stay. Lastly campsite and heads were dirty. Site 811. Disappointed!!
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed on site 323 and it was a nice site; however, I think it would have been nicer if the grass had been cut prior to arrival.The amenities are GREAT.However, I was very disappointed to find out my sister who stayed in the Vacation Suites was offered the opportunity to sign up for the KOA Value Kard and adjust her bill accordingly. I would have appreciated being offered the same.Ranoutofspace
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
It was wonderful! Very nice and friendly,
Jul 11, 2016
My kids, pups, wife and I had a fabulous time there and for sure will be going back for a much longer stay the next time. Every thing about the KOA campground exceeded my expectations and then some. The staff,grounds,dog park,pool,bathhouse, sound and beach were great. Thank you so much for a wonderful time.
Jul 11, 2016
Awesome campground and even better staff !!!!
Jul 11, 2016
It was a great three weeks!!! Great weather and the staff was very friendly. Loved the cafe too.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The facility was really nice. The other campers failed to adhere to the quiet hours and were absolutely obnoxious
Jul 10, 2016
We love this KOA. We have been coming here since 2004. Always enjoyed everything. We love the beach. We have reservations for next year. Looking forward to seeing all our beach families that have been going the same days as us year after year. Can't wait to see y'all next year. Great staff!
Jul 10, 2016
Family friendly with tons of activities to enjoy. Pool was extremely Nice and clean, as well as bathhouses. Staff was always friendly and ready to when needed. Top notch site and staff!
Jul 10, 2016
Everything was great with the exception of the queen mattress in the bedroom on cabin 1642. It desperately needs to be changed as it was very uncomfortable with obvious indentations inthe mattress from so much use that it actually put my back into muscle spasms that I am still suffering from.
Jul 10, 2016
The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. Sheilia's California Kitchen was clean and had great food. The pool was refreshing and the beach was relaxing! The only complaint was the wifi in the camp sites went out with a storm soon after we got there and had not been restored by the time we left.
Jul 10, 2016
Great Koa but weather is bad
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award