Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Nov 06, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
I have been camping all of my life and this campground had the cleanest bathrooms ever. I liked that there is a room with the toilet, sink and shower all in one room. We hope to camp there again.
Nov 06, 2013
Another thoroughly enjoyable stay as is usual at this excellent campground.
Nov 06, 2013
Campsite too small for 5th wheel. Sewer on an uphill incline.
Nov 05, 2013
Extremly overcrowded, septic leaking into the road, bathrooms were nasty, showers were nastier.
Nov 04, 2013
nice, clean staff very helpful
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
Beautiful weather,campground and beach.Mosquito's awful!!!!
Nov 02, 2013
Great time start to finish. No matter what the Hatteras weather dishes out these guys come back better than ever. Great folks and "great days" at this KOA. Capt. Ry, Ms. Jan and the pups.
Nov 02, 2013
Love the Koa on the beach! The front desk people were very friendly. I have one complaint, I would prefer this KOA back to a security guard station that lets campers in and out doing a security check throughout the night. There was some vandalism to us and other campers.
Nov 01, 2013
We stayed in an Airstream trailer. It was s fun experience, linens, cookware/flatware/dishes were provided. Close walk to the beach. We would definitely come back.
Nov 01, 2013
this place is great
Oct 31, 2013
Loved the proximity to the ocean, clean restrooms, courteous staff.
Oct 31, 2013
I would like to thank everyone for being so helpful . We had a great time. Being right on the beach was out standing
Oct 31, 2013
Extremely clean, all areas. Very special setting, we camped right on the ocean. The only negative was that the campers 2 sites away had a pit bull and we prefer to never interact with that dog. They also did not clean up after their dog.
Oct 30, 2013
Been staying at the Hatteras KOA for years...always the first place I think of going when I get the urge to head out for a camping trip!
Oct 29, 2013
great location, nice facilities, most employees very nice, but a few need a attitude adjustment. need to do better job cleaning bathrooms, same sand in corners for days at a time
Oct 29, 2013
very quiet and relaxing and clean
Oct 29, 2013
enjoyed our stay. Loved the fact that the place was empty had the beach to ourselves. Will be back next year.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
We really enjoyed our 1st camping experience. The Hatteras KOA Staff were Great and very helpful. The kampgrounds are top notch.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Clean, well-maintained place. Staff was friendly & knowledgeable. Great place on the ocean!
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Beautiful oceanfront facility with welcoming staff. Very pet friendly! Clean, modern restrooms and laundry. Handicap ramp in addition to regular boardwalk access to beach. Access to the sound for fishing, kayaking or just viewing the magnificant sunsets. Highly, highly recommend!! Can't wait to return.
Oct 24, 2013
Excellent facilities, beautiful setting, kind and caring staff. Loved our visit!
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
We checked in after midnight and got totally rained out. Had to leave tent because campsite flooded. Came back later in day to check out and was still charged 53.00 dollars. Basically for a flooded campsite that we spent less than 4 hours on. We loved the location ad I'm sure the campground is amazing when there is no chance of rain. It would have been a nice gesture to refund us the 53.00.
Oct 23, 2013
FIX YOUR WIFI !!!
Oct 23, 2013
We had another wonderful stay, even though, this time, the weather wasn't great & we got flooded out & had to move to another site. We love it that it is only steps to a beautiful beach. The bathhouses were immaculate as usual. Our dog loves the little park - a bit of gravel at entrance would be good when it rains. Always a very friendly, welcoming & efficient staff. Thank you!
Oct 23, 2013
We enjoyed the easy access to the Ocean and to Pamlico Sound. The facility has a great pool and spa. The location is convenient to several tourist attractions along the OBX.
Oct 23, 2013
This is a great location for camping, just not in a tent. Strong winds, ground flooded in heavy rain. No shade, hot in summer. Loved the private baths. Very nice cabins. Gorgeous views and beach access. If you are looking for lots of restaurants and shopping, not for you. If you are looking for peace and quiet, perfect for you. Will probably visit again, but will rent a cabin or bring RV.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
always enjoy the KOA in Rodanthe. The renovations are terrific.
Oct 21, 2013
had all the conveniences of home with the store inventory;;;very clean bathouses
Oct 21, 2013
very nice campground a 5 star we will be back
Oct 21, 2013
I cant wait to go back. The cottage on the ocean was perfect for our weekendgetaway. Everyone was so nice and Iit was very clean. Couldnt have had a better time! Thank you
Oct 20, 2013
Food from Cafe tasted like homemade - excellent! Staff were very helpful and friendly. Our site close to the beach was perfect!
Oct 20, 2013
We stayed in an Delux cabin Unfortunately the unit we stayed in was dirty; There were several minor repairs that were needed. Our stay was just OK.
Oct 20, 2013
We love this KOA. Easy access to the beach. Nice facilities, great place to kick back & relax.
Oct 19, 2013
This campground has so much to offer. Would love to come back and know that the rest of our family will love it too.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
This campground is grossly over-priced. Dirty bathrooms, difficult to maneuver a 26 ft motorhome w/ towed car. I have stayed in nicer parks for alot less money. Would not go back there.
Oct 17, 2013
The pet friendly deluxe cabin was fantastic.The location and amenities are great. Very comfortable.
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
I had a WAY better time than I thought I was going to. The staff here are EXCELLENT!
Oct 16, 2013
We had a wonderful time at this KOA - grounds were well maintained, clean and worry free. Staff was very courteous, helpful and professional. Can't wait until next year!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.