Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2015
Hatteras gave us the "Wow" factor. We liked being between the ocean & the Sound. Facility was outstanding as well at the site. Convenience to Resturants, stores, ferry & other historical sites a plus. National Seashore "Yeah"!
Apr 22, 2015
Reserved 3 nights, then decided to stay a fourth using our KOA points. Amenities were fabulous; staff was courteous; every spot spic and span.
Apr 21, 2015
We loved our trip. We left black iPhone 4 in our cabin. Could someone follow up with us to make sure it gets sent home . Thanks. tuckerspop@yahoo.com
Apr 21, 2015
Love, love, love this KOA. The best campground we have stayed at by far. Great staff!
Apr 20, 2015
Great weekend and experience
Apr 20, 2015
The campground is very nice, activities for kids and pets, staff was very helpful and pleasant. Bathhouse very clean. We plan to stay again next year
Apr 20, 2015
This was our first time staying at this KOA but after our GREAT stay at a different KOA we jumped on this one when our camping adventure took us to Cape Hatteras. The staff were ok......not that friendly but just there to speak with you and get you checked in....they were very good money takers. The pool was good and the beach was GREAT!
Apr 20, 2015
cant wait to camp again there at koa
Apr 20, 2015
We stayed with u guys in September last year and loved it....this spring we went up the coast since there was no KOA there we booked with another campground. It had a five star rating. We got there and immediately knew we would not be staying. I called KOA in Cape Hatteras to see if we could stay that night. They were so kind and gracious and made our trip great. We will only stay with KOA.
Apr 17, 2015
With so many empty camp sites, it was disappointing to have campers so close together.
Apr 17, 2015
had a great time weather was decent for the time of year better internet service would be a plus
Apr 17, 2015
Amazing campground - much more than I expected. Also, I should mention the very freindly staff at registration.
Apr 16, 2015
I have stayed 4 different times, with no complaints, but this time there was food dropped in silverware drawer.. I had on socks and when I took them off there was long dog hair stuck to them. I also laid across bed and had a strong dog order. I have a dog but she does not sleep in bed, she has a crate. I tried to sleep on little sofa.
Apr 15, 2015
The camp grounds were well laid out and we'll maintained. The restrooms were very clean and taken care of during the day. We would definitely go there again.
Apr 15, 2015
This campground is in a great location (oceanfront) and has an area for dogs to play off leash. When we were there during spring break, unfortunately all the bath houses were not available which made it inconvenient at times. Also, the cafe was not open which was inconvient as well.
Apr 15, 2015
Other campers very friendly. Waves great (but chilly). Internet did not work at site. Pool too cold to use. Thought price ($73) expensive.
Apr 14, 2015
Loved it, too short of a trip. We will be back!!!!
Apr 14, 2015
great place to stay. cant wait to come back
Apr 14, 2015
People were really friendly and helpful Campgrounds were clean Family had a great time and we are planning to return at a later time
Apr 14, 2015
Great location, well maintained, excellent and friendly staff. Can't wait to come back!
Apr 14, 2015
Great location and staff. Well kept and planned
Apr 14, 2015
The staff was friendly. Lovely beachfront location. However, the sites are extremely small & even though the park was about 75% empty we were given a site right beside someone else. The site was so small that when they were sitting at their fire, their chairs were actually underneath our bedroom slide. We could not get any Wi Fi at our site at all.
Apr 13, 2015
Very Dog Friendly place! The staff is so nice and willing to help in a any way.
Apr 13, 2015
Top-of-the-line campground in every way. I stay here often and always look forward to returning.
Apr 13, 2015
Very clean and staff were always courteous and friendly that we interacted with. The accomodations are outstanding and everything you would want in a delux resort vacation for all members of the family expecially kids and your canines. We really enjoyed it and we plan to make a family trip at least once a year. Thanks so much to the Cape Hatteras KOA Team.
Apr 13, 2015
No Wi-Fi further away from Main bldg. Maintenance could be a little better, grounds need attention. jb
Apr 13, 2015
The campground was great, very clean bathhouse. I really liked the pet bath. There was a employee riding around in a cart watching everything that went on. Made me very uncomfortable like he was wait for someone to do something wrong.
Apr 13, 2015
The sites and bath houses were nice and clean. The areas for children to play were wonderful and the access to the beach and local attractions was great too. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a fantastic stay and I highly recommend the campground.
Apr 13, 2015
Hot showers, clean facilities and nice people. The locals that work there know where to eat, so ask! Also, if you want to surf, check out Rodanthe Surf Shop right down the street, great people there as well.
Apr 13, 2015
It has gotten quite a bit more pricey since I first stayed here. I really like this place but the price is so high next time I'm there I may look for another place.
Apr 12, 2015
My wife, grandson and I had a GREAT TIME!
Apr 12, 2015
Awesome!
Apr 12, 2015
Wonderful stay at the ocean! Staff is helpful and friendly! Grounds are clean. Bathrooms clean except for the evening. Perhaps leave a sign asking guests to be sure to remove all items including hair. (Shower and floor). Still now my favorite campground!
Apr 11, 2015
By far the Nicest Campground in the OBX. Love the Staff.
Apr 11, 2015
What an awesome place. The weather was not the best but we will definately return. The setting is gorgeous. Great pool and hot tub. All the staff was friendly and helpful!
Apr 11, 2015
Very helpful! Many new upgrades to a resort! Clean! Everything you could possibly want! Took a lot of videos and posted on my Facebook to promote. Loved our stay!
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
It would be nice if there were more things to do in site since the town doesn't offer much. The store closed too early and the beds need to be replaced badly. Had to see a chiropractor upon returning home. The proximity to the beach is nice and my son loves the few kids friendly things available.
Apr 10, 2015
This was the cleanest campground I have ever stayed at. The bathhouses and clubhouse amenities are second to none. The staff was extremely pleasant. The sound of the ocean from my site was great. I already made reservations for another stay.
Apr 10, 2015
We had not planned to stay at a RV park, so no reservation. We are familiar with late check-in. Available sites clearly listed on board but no site maps were in night registration box. Interior signage was sufficient to find our site but initially I was very apprehensive. I normally wouldn't go into an unfamiliar campground after dark.
Apr 09, 2015
Great stay. Staff were welcoming, very helpful, and engaging. Facilities are fantastic - clean, heaps for kids to do, located right in the beach, well cared for grounds. Special recignition to the GM -Lamar. Has a great staff, Lamar was always around to answer questions, support staff etc. Looked like he had a frat team going there. Looking forward to staying at KOA again
Apr 09, 2015
Great staff and amenities!
Apr 08, 2015
A= all the way
Apr 08, 2015
Great playground and pool area and love all the facilities for pets. A little confused why we were put on one of the smallest sites when the campground was practically empty.
Apr 07, 2015
We found the staff as always friendly and most helpful. Special thanks to Allison for helping us plan the whole year of visits!
Apr 07, 2015
Everyone was friendly and helpful, very clean and well maintained!!
Apr 07, 2015
Nice campground.Need to dig the sand away from the north beach walkway.
Apr 07, 2015
Great!!!
Apr 07, 2015
A great family staycation! Our cabin was super clean as was the whole KOA campground. We can't wait to go back!
Apr 06, 2015
Staff friendly,nice bathrooms, WiFi does not work.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.