Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2016
This is the second time we have stayed here. Always Clean, employees are polite and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Sites are well maintained, buildings are always very clean. We will be back again.
Jun 18, 2016
Clean facilities and friendly staff. Our first KOA experience and it was awesome. We enjoyed everything, from the beach access, playgrounds, fantastic pool and jacuzzi and so much more.
Jun 18, 2016
Incredible campground at the beach.
Jun 18, 2016
Very clean, well organized and most importantly, the camp is in a great location. We'll definitely return some day.
Jun 17, 2016
Very clean and nice place.
Jun 17, 2016
It was nice staying so close to beach. Did use bathrooms a lot and they were clean for the most part. Only complaint I would have is there never was any hand soap in any of the containers.
Jun 17, 2016
Our first trip to the Outer Banks with our 11 & 15 y/o boys. This KOA has something for everyone! Kids of all ages. Clean grounds, pleasent staff, close to beach & sound.
Jun 17, 2016
First time there, very nice, had a great time, would definitely come against
Jun 16, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly! Well maintained and clean. Will be back
Jun 16, 2016
We had a great stay Memorial Day. Everyone was nice, friendly. Campground was packed but didn't "feel" crowded. We will definitely visit again.
Jun 16, 2016
people are awesome! Cabins are comfortable, but could use some tlc.
Jun 16, 2016
Lovely campground and beautiful pool. Staff was very helpful.
Jun 16, 2016
Absolutely a wonderful place...
Jun 15, 2016
We had a great stay. The staff was friendly. We had a small issue with a door and the AC. They were attended to immediately. We are looking forward to our next vacation here.
Jun 15, 2016
Nice stay, nice neighbors the dog had a blast.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
1st time staying at cape hatteras-one of the best campgrounds we ever stayed!! Best of 3 worlds-camping, ocean & huge clean pool with lap lanes-unheard of in camps!!! Sites are close together but it doesn't matter as there is so much to do, peops rarely at their sites at same time anyway...definitely returning for future vaca!! Thank you for an awesome experience!!
Jun 15, 2016
Our family loves the friendly staff, great amenities and location to the beach!!
Jun 15, 2016
Had a great stay. Facilities were clean, modern, and well-appointed. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We will be coming back to this KOA again soon!
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
the 3rd time we have been here....still worth it!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Great place, will be back again.
Jun 14, 2016
We love this KOA. This was our 10th time here and we will continue to come back!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Best bath house i ever used.
Jun 14, 2016
Wi-Fi is not working. Tables on the Site are old and broken.
Jun 13, 2016
Great place to stay
Jun 13, 2016
beautiful location and grounds, the service was excellant
Jun 13, 2016
Great accommodations on the beach (1201). Staff completely competent, helpful and polite. Loved the area. Thanks for a good week.
Jun 13, 2016
very friendly, nice place to camp
Jun 13, 2016
Great family fun! Very clean.
Jun 13, 2016
The campground was very nice and the staff was very friendly however, we were very disappointed that our campsite was almost flooded when we arrived due to rain the week before and they had no where to move us when we asked. Their sites are a little pricy too. Camp Hatteras, which is next door to KOA has all paved sites and a paved road and was much cheaper and has just as many kid activities.
Jun 13, 2016
This place is awesome! They really go over and above on pleasing their customers! Jamie especially did everything to help us
Jun 13, 2016
Great atmosphere. Nice and quiet.
Jun 13, 2016
Excellent staff and great accommodations!! Thank you!!
Jun 13, 2016
Although we had a tropical storm during our stay we had no issues with our site that a little sunshine couldn't fix. The staff was always available and friendly.
Jun 13, 2016
A very clean campground and a very friendly, helpful and courteous staff.
Jun 13, 2016
Totally wonderful!
Jun 13, 2016
KOA is a great place to take the family! It's clean and quiet! There is something for all ages so your never bored! We have come year after year and we will keep coming to make fun memories for our kids!:))
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was friendly.
Jun 13, 2016
Great stay! Had a great time! We will be back.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Great Campgrounds with great people. Some of the best I have ever run across!
Jun 12, 2016
My whole family went there and we loved it thanks.
Jun 12, 2016
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, great weather love the facilities and staff
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Five star facility
Jun 12, 2016
Had a great time despite tropical storm Colin. This was the third time staying there. My only suggestion would be spray for mosquitos!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award