Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Always a great vacation at KOA! We've been coming for several years. I would recommend more pool lounge chairs. We were there on a Wednesday and there were not any chairs available. I can't imagine how it is on a weekend. Also, I would recommend an outside clock.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Love the new clubhouse! The new pool is amazing. The kids couldn't get enough. The new Deluxe Cabins were so much fun to stay in.
Jun 29, 2014
What fabulous facilities! Thank you so much!!
Jun 29, 2014
Overall, a great campground with excellent amenities, especially the pool. The staff were great and always willing to help. The only complaint I have is in reference to the Wi-Fi. Never could get it to work, even after following the suggestion of a staff worker and trying to use it in the main building. My suggestion is to either upgrade and fix it, or stop advertising that you have Wi-Fi.
Jun 29, 2014
More of a resort style facility. Ok but not the best.
Jun 29, 2014
Great staff!! Summershiners were very entertaining.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Staff. Setting, facilities, and fellow campers were better than expected. Luke use a little improvement on reservations.
Jun 28, 2014
This is our 4th year staying at this KOA and they continue to improve every year. I hope they don't price us out of the park.
Jun 28, 2014
Great upgrades!Cabins are great but the chairs are too big for the table,too bulky for room.Pool is awesome. Bathrooms always clean.Add more food items to ship store
Jun 28, 2014
Awesome and very helpful staff. Our site was right where we wanted it. All the changes that have been made are top notch and worth every penny.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
We had some troubles with the hot water at first but the staff was very helpful and set us up at a new site. They were extremely friendly throughout the entire stay. Also...our kids loved it!
Jun 28, 2014
We love this place, thanks to mike and crew they made it feel like home.
Jun 28, 2014
Overall, it was outstanding. The staff was very kind and responsive. The sites are great. Ours was grass covered and it had a cover over picnic table. The BR's/showers were close and the beach was a short walk away. The BR's were clean with lots of room and privacy. The ice machines didn't work for us at night and I had to take a cold shower twice, but that didn't take away from a great stay!
Jun 28, 2014
Shiny, new and fabulous! Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definately come back again
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
The campground is very clean and nice. However, we were very upset that we could not be camped side by side with our family. There were many areas that seemed available. We were also very disappointed with internet access. It was nonexistent. For what we paid this was unacceptable.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
I have filed a complaint regarding numerous safety concerns with headquarters and am awaiting reply. I spoke with manager on site during stay. My daughter broke her nose and required an emergency room visit after colliding into another player during a game of tag in a common area you have set up for recreatiom and NO LIGHTS and PiTCH DARK. Entire campground is pitch dark plus multiple other concer
Jun 26, 2014
The amenities were over top " the pool and hot tub". That is what makes your Koa worth our stay. The problems started when the bathroom doors were hard to look and unlock to the bath house, they would get stuck just about every time we used them. The cabin had a ant problem and smoke detector was missing. The little things need a lot of attention, for the price to stay at your Koa.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Great location! Great beach access on one side and the visible on the other. Enjoyed the balcony overlooking sunsets on the sound.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Everything was great except for the cable tv hookup and internet service.
Jun 26, 2014
Pleasant campground, good location. Staff a little cold and distant Used a Cabin that had broken curtains, and leaking AC. Had to fight to keep our table: next door cabin took ours when at the beach, asked for a replacement but did not get it. Asked again, no success: went to get one ourself. Cabin orientation/arrangement is such that we were significantly lacking privacy.
Jun 26, 2014
Sites are too small
Jun 26, 2014
I need internet to travel and maintain a business. We had to leave after the first day because of no connection. This was not just the KOA this was the whole Island that had an issue. Great location. Very crowded. I would come back in off season to enjoy more of the beach.
Jun 25, 2014
Cabins very nice. Perhaps need more cabins with 2 bedrooms that have queen beds. Did not like that Putt Putt cost $3.00 per person. That's silly. It should be free for guests, with a simple deposit on clubs, returned when they are returned. The fact that NO ONE was playing Putt Putt showed the consensus that this was a fee that wouldn't be tolerated.
Jun 25, 2014
We spend 5 nights in Cape Hatteras and stayed at KOA. This is an awesome place for families with kids. Pool, playground and daily campground activities for kids. Facilities where clean and employees friendly =0)
Jun 25, 2014
We brought our youth group and had a blast! Awesome facility and amazing staff. We were truly blessed by the summer shiners! Kent & Allison were Great!
Jun 25, 2014
We always enjoy KOA Hatteras! It is our favorite camping trip of the year! The only thing I would change is the store. We liked the old store better, you had more souvenirs for the kids so we didn't have to shop elsewhere. The price of the ice cream is a little to high. All the staff are friendly! They do an amazing job at keeping the facilities clean! Hats off for clean bath houses! Great Job!
Jun 25, 2014
This place is Awesome... Deferentially coming back..
Jun 25, 2014
One I like beach make me a challenge to successful as a surf and feeling a big wave!!
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
My only complaint is not being able to take a shower at 830am because they were closed for cleaning. There were a number of other frustrated campers there too. I suggest cleaning showers in the mid-afternoon when most people are at the pool or beach. Not when they're waking up in the morning and want a shower.
Jun 25, 2014
Everyone was very helpful.Two days before we were suppose to leave our fridge went out and we were able to put all of our fish that my husband and son caught on deep fishing trip in their freezer.I would definitely go back.
Jun 25, 2014
We weren't expecting much since we had to bring our own linens and everything, but for $100+ a night, I'm glad there was at least an air conditioner in the cabin. The walk to the ocean and a cafe were very short and the bathrooms and showers were very clean.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Very nice staff and loved the vacation suite. Haven't been since everything was upgraded and was very impressed with how nicely was done!
Jun 25, 2014
This was our first time camping with KOA; The staff was very accomadating,and helpful; thus making our stay very enjoyable. the grounds are very clean, and love the bathhouses, all the activities for kids and family. Our only problem was that we had 2 bottles of wine stolen from an outside cooler. We reported this to the front desk, and of course the recp. expressed regret;kids caught next ni
Jun 24, 2014
My kids think it is a Resort. We love to stay here. We are already planning another trip to come back.
Jun 24, 2014
This was a great vacation! perfect location and deluxe cabin had everything we needed. I loved the dog kennels under the deck. We will be back for sure!
Jun 24, 2014
The campground is great. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The cleaning people did a great job and everything was always kept clean.
Jun 24, 2014
Great place to stay, we were there for a solid week. Staff is friendly, the whole place is kept clean, and it is quiet at night.
Jun 24, 2014
Best camping trip we have had in years. Everyone was very helpful and the campground was very clean. We will definitely be back next year for two weeks. Getting ready to make reservations now.
Jun 24, 2014
As far as campgrounds go, it is a nice one. The price to stay here in a cabin is just as much as a hotel on the beach, and we were a couple blocks off the beach. Our cabin had ants in it when we arrived, and we ran out of hot water half way through the first shower (it was a cabin for 4 people, with it's own bathroom). The beach along this campground turns your feet black; that was unpleasant.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.