Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2015
Love that the beach access was right on the property. Can't wait to camp here again.
Aug 08, 2015
We had s wonderful time!!! Our children enjoyed the pool and playground. They made friends and memories last for a lifetime!!!!
Aug 07, 2015
Nous y allons depuis près de 20 ans. Nous y sommes chez-nous. Nous déplorons, et nous ne sommes pas les seuls, tous ces abris (pull-up) qui sont installés directement sur la plage dont plusieurs demeuent inhabités pendant des jours. C'est inacceptable qu'un KOA tolère ce fléau. De plus, les vélos devraient être interdis dès le coucher du soleil. On ne les voit pas et eux non plus.
Aug 07, 2015
This campground was like a 3rd world refugee camp. Cold water for most showers, though we complained. NO WIFI at the campsites as advertised. We were NOT within easy access to showers and behind the dunes as advertised and for the premium price we paid. We paid for the most expensive site and it was horrible as was the campground. Ugly, exposed and without any charm.
Aug 07, 2015
Staff was questionable. One member was friendly the other were rude.
Aug 06, 2015
The facilities are new & pristine. The cabins recently renovated. We especially loved the pool. Lap lanes for the grown ups, water slides for our older kids and a wading area for the baby! Bonfires on the beach were awesome. Truly a lovely stay.
Aug 06, 2015
Loved the activities we participated in. The skit night was fun for all ages. The pool and playground area was over the top.
Aug 06, 2015
Our stay was very good. But, All activities for kids seamed to be driven by adults going to the front desk to remind them an activity was scheduled.
Aug 06, 2015
Our stay was great! We got there ready to set up our tent but it was pouring down and it keep calling for rain. They were awesome enough to have a cabin open and let us have it which turned out great! We really enjoyed our time and will continue to come back!
Aug 06, 2015
We had a good time but I think it was over priced
Aug 05, 2015
I have vacationed at this particular "KOA Resort' three times now and I likely will not return. I have RV'ed, rented a cabin and their "luxury bungalow". The RV was my best experience and the bungalow was my worst.
Aug 05, 2015
very nice grassy sites...loved the laundry room..and the trash pickup was very convenient also...with that said out of 10 days staying there I never had a warm shower not once!!!
Aug 05, 2015
Great facility and staff.
Aug 05, 2015
We had an ok stay, when the weather turned our tent site drainage was below average and we were exposed to wind. Little consideration for tent campers it seems. Pool was great, beach was great, cafe staff were friendly.
Aug 05, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. The grounds were very clean. Even though there were a lot of campers, it was very quiet at night. A nice place to spend a relaxing time right on the beach
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
This was our first time at Cape Hatteras KOA. We were really pleased with our camp site & the staff. We liked that we could bring our golf cart.
Aug 05, 2015
Absolutely the best KOA we've stayed at! The employees are plentiful and very helpful, the grounds are very clean, the facilities are new and clean, the activities are lots of fun...and the beach was awesome! We will return!
Aug 04, 2015
The campground and deluxe cabins are very nice. They need water in the dog area and they need lights on the steps to the deluxe cabins. We were in 1502 and twice at night going down the steps to let my dogs out I almost fell because I could not see the steps.
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice campground but cleaning and maintenance is severely lacking. Bathrooms were very dirty and seemingly rarely cleaned and the AC unit in our cabin didn't work very well and could only cool down our cabin in the evenings when the sun was down. Unit was clearly undersized and/or not functioning properly.
Aug 04, 2015
You guys are great! Very accommodating!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Clean and quiet ...near by shops and restaurants Durant's are pretty good
Aug 04, 2015
The staff and grounds were so nice, we will be making this a family tradition!!
Aug 04, 2015
The only issue we saw was the bugs in the shower house, flies and bugs on the walls dead and alive ones, if the showers were cleaned with more frequently to remove the bugs from the rooms and the walls it would have been a 5 star rating, everything else was perfect and the stay was fantastic
Aug 04, 2015
Everything is perfect for the customer. What are you doing for the planet.... No recycling bin, Notting working with solar except for the little post light, a lot of water waste. Step a head in the new technologie and advertise it
Aug 04, 2015
Nice but pricey
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
The only problem was the main pool was very dirty Saturday afternoon about 4pm. Great place to stay and staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2015
The campground was actually nice. The pool, dog park, and playground was very family friendly! However, the cabins need work - a LOT of work. The whole reason we stayed because they stated it was a cabin with A/C. The A/C barely worked. It barely blew out cold air. It was almost like it couldn't keep up. What makes it worse is the fact that the cabins aren't sealed properly contributing to issue.
Aug 03, 2015
Our stay at the Hatteras KOA was fabulous. The staff was more than helpful and friendly and our cabin was very comfortable. We are looking forward to another vacation there next year!
Aug 03, 2015
This was an amazing camp ground experience!! We would definitely return!! Perfect spot between the ocean and the bay. So clean and staff so friendly and helpful. Great camp store and snack bar. Kids were never board!! Perfect!
Aug 03, 2015
Nous avons loué une suite pour notre séjour. Les planchers étaient sales à notre arrivée. Le prix est très élevé pour l'offre.
Aug 03, 2015
Excellent location, lots to do there. Pool is great! Great alternative to renting a beach house. Only comnplaint is that I wish that they would find a way to keep the floors in the bath house cleaner (just put down a rubber mat or something.)
Aug 03, 2015
This was the best stay at a camp ground I have ever had.
Aug 03, 2015
We always have a wonderful time when we camp at KOA Hatteras. Our boys love playing in the ocean and going to the pool.
Aug 03, 2015
it was wonderful
Aug 03, 2015
Great facility! Can't wait to stay here again!
Aug 03, 2015
Beautiful, well maintained grounds. Excellent guest services!
Aug 03, 2015
Pleasant
Aug 02, 2015
We stayed in a cabin with view on the Hwy. Although we did not like the position when we arrived it turned out be quite ok as we were able to watch the sunset from our deck every evening. One big complaint about our stay is about the bed in the master bedroom which made way too much noise if someone would turn around in his sleep. For this price, just unacceptable.Other than that, great campground
Aug 02, 2015
Very clean! Spacious camp sites. Pool was awesome! Can't think of one negative thing. Will definitely be back. Money well spent! How often can you say that? Thank you.
Aug 02, 2015
Overall loved it. However, New bath houses were dirty & moldy, inadequate ventilation, no hot water. Cabins could have been cleaner. Rarely saw cleaning crews. Was there a week. When I did, they looked like children. Older adult collecting trash on last day was very rude; acted like I was messy as trash had tipped over. Desk run by kids; would not give 10% discount to my reservation
Aug 02, 2015
Campground is clean. We all loved the pool! Trash pickup was very convenient with no more trips to the dumpster which also made the air quality a lot better. Staff is friendly and courteous. Only bad thing is the wifi never works for us. All in all great time spent at the KOA
Aug 02, 2015
Need to cut grass when campers pull out. Need to keep trash picked up on your beachfront
Aug 02, 2015
Our cabin could of used a bit more cleaning and also the air mattress in the LR sofa had a hole in it. That should of been tested before anyone rented the unit. We did have an issue with some of the circuit breakers being turned off also. Except for these issues we had a great stay and the workers at this KOA were outstanding and tried to fix any issue we had.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
The only compliant we have is the shower houses need to be cleaned better. We saw people in there attempting to clean but it does not seem like they did a very good job. Management may want to start checking behind them to ensure a quality cleaning has been performed. Other than that our family enjoyed the campground and it's facilities. Oh yeah, how about bringing back putt-putt?
Aug 02, 2015
Tres beau site, bien aménagée
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award