Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2016
Our family loves the friendly staff, great amenities and location to the beach!!
Jun 15, 2016
Had a great stay. Facilities were clean, modern, and well-appointed. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We will be coming back to this KOA again soon!
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
the 3rd time we have been here....still worth it!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Great place, will be back again.
Jun 14, 2016
We love this KOA. This was our 10th time here and we will continue to come back!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Best bath house i ever used.
Jun 14, 2016
Wi-Fi is not working. Tables on the Site are old and broken.
Jun 13, 2016
Great place to stay
Jun 13, 2016
beautiful location and grounds, the service was excellant
Jun 13, 2016
Great accommodations on the beach (1201). Staff completely competent, helpful and polite. Loved the area. Thanks for a good week.
Jun 13, 2016
very friendly, nice place to camp
Jun 13, 2016
Great family fun! Very clean.
Jun 13, 2016
The campground was very nice and the staff was very friendly however, we were very disappointed that our campsite was almost flooded when we arrived due to rain the week before and they had no where to move us when we asked. Their sites are a little pricy too. Camp Hatteras, which is next door to KOA has all paved sites and a paved road and was much cheaper and has just as many kid activities.
Jun 13, 2016
This place is awesome! They really go over and above on pleasing their customers! Jamie especially did everything to help us
Jun 13, 2016
Great atmosphere. Nice and quiet.
Jun 13, 2016
Excellent staff and great accommodations!! Thank you!!
Jun 13, 2016
Although we had a tropical storm during our stay we had no issues with our site that a little sunshine couldn't fix. The staff was always available and friendly.
Jun 13, 2016
A very clean campground and a very friendly, helpful and courteous staff.
Jun 13, 2016
Totally wonderful!
Jun 13, 2016
KOA is a great place to take the family! It's clean and quiet! There is something for all ages so your never bored! We have come year after year and we will keep coming to make fun memories for our kids!:))
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was friendly.
Jun 13, 2016
Great stay! Had a great time! We will be back.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Great Campgrounds with great people. Some of the best I have ever run across!
Jun 12, 2016
My whole family went there and we loved it thanks.
Jun 12, 2016
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, great weather love the facilities and staff
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Five star facility
Jun 12, 2016
Had a great time despite tropical storm Colin. This was the third time staying there. My only suggestion would be spray for mosquitos!
Jun 12, 2016
The Kamp ground was wonderful. Staff excellent except the younger ones sunshiners. They need more excitement in attitude.
Jun 12, 2016
Great week!
Jun 12, 2016
The campground it self was awesome. We did not like the wind. Would love to see covered picnic tables on all sites
Jun 12, 2016
Had a TOTALLY great stay. Staff knew the area and gave great ideas for dinner. Loved your breakfast. Will b bk next year.
Jun 12, 2016
We loved our stay. Can't wait to come back!
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Everything was awesome! I've never seen cleaner bath houses or cabins in a campground. Money complaint would be about the little restaurant inside of the main building, but the KOA and our cabin were perfect!
Jun 11, 2016
I will not recommend and I will not be back. The cabin leaked. Our clothes got soaking wet. Never any hot water for a shower. The staff was rude. Was almost ran over by one of them on golf cart. Went to desk with complaints but no one seemed to want to take care of anything.
Jun 11, 2016
2 weeks and a ton of rain from tropical storms and still had fun. KOA employees worked hard pumping out standing rain water on multiple occasions to help minimize mosquitos. We will go back, I hope soon.
Jun 11, 2016
We had a great time! Our location, spot 206, was right by the beach, and the kids LOVED the pool slide a jumping balloon.
Jun 11, 2016
A well maintained, clean campground right on the ocean. The staff are friendly and the activities and amenities are very good.
Jun 11, 2016
It would have been nice to sit in the hot tub without unsupervised children crashing into me.
Jun 10, 2016
Great vacation. This is the second time we've stayed and it was a blast. We stayed in the deluxe cabins and everything was fantastic. This KOA is right on the beach. Amenities are clean and readily accessible. And Sheila's kitchen is great (we ate breakfast there every morning). Wonderful place and beautiful beach.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Love everything. Location was excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Checked in on use everyday.
Jun 09, 2016
The facilities at this KOA are amazing. Top notch pool and clubhouse. Bath houses are very nice and clean (not easy considering all the beach sand). Beach is close and clean and the option to have a fire on the beach is really cool. The onsite restaurant is a nice perk and there are plenty of local places walking distance. We will be back sometime.
Jun 09, 2016
Amazing! I am ready to come back
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award