Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 21, 2017
Good size lots; easy access to the beaches; clean bathhouses/restrooms (was off-season, so will have to re-rate during peak season usage). Will definitely return.
Feb 21, 2017
awesome facilities, well-stocked store and nice people. great!
Feb 21, 2017
We loved our stay! From masking the reservations, to check in, to the wonderful amenities we cannot say enough good things about this KOA. Our site, 106, was up against the dunes and very pretty. My husbands service dog Ben, loved playing at Kamp k9. We are looking forward to our next stay!
Feb 21, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Nice restrooms and laundry. Garbage and recycle could have been picked up more frequently.
Feb 21, 2017
Awesome office staff and a beautiful campground
Feb 21, 2017
Our family had a wonderful time! The cabin was clean, comfortable, and well stocked. The staff is very nice :)
Feb 20, 2017
Very clean and well organized. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Lots of things to see and do at this KOA. 10/10 from us!!!
Feb 20, 2017
Nice site. Loved the covered picnic tables. Friendly staff. Only downside was the cafe being shut because of it being out of season. Would have liked some limited opening hours.
Feb 17, 2017
Everything was clean. Everyone was friendly. Great location. Great value.
Feb 16, 2017
My second time at this KOA, and again you have exceeded my expectations! The cabin right on the ocean was absolutely perfect! The staff was incredibly friendly. Thank you!
Feb 15, 2017
I've stayed at this KOA more times than I can count. Love the simple camping cabins during the summer months, the deluxe cabins when we are staying a bit longer, and this time we stayed in the vacation suites since it's the off season and we wanted to make sure we were nice and warm. I love that it's an oceanfront campground and love the simplicity of Rodanthe vs. busier Nags Head.
Feb 15, 2017
Great place, can't wait to come again.
Feb 13, 2017
The sites are very nice. The accessibility to the beach was excellent. Although it is February, I would still recommend going.
Feb 13, 2017
Campgrounds, bath houses and everything was very clean. This is off season but considering that you feel like efforts are made to accommodate guests.
Feb 13, 2017
The staff was friendly and very helpful. I wish I was told that running the heater while using the microwave would trip the breaker, but other then that it was a great stay just wish I had more time. We will be back.
Feb 13, 2017
Awesome..great people
Feb 06, 2017
We really liked our vacation suite for our winter getaway! It had everything we needed and was very comfortable and nicely decorated. Only improvement would be the door is too close to the toilet in the bathroom. We really appreciated the help the staff gave us with our punctured tire issue, too.
Jan 30, 2017
Loved the cabin, they were extremely accommodating with upgrading us from a tent site to a cabin.
Jan 30, 2017
Jan 30, 2017
The weather was cold but the stay was great. Staff was wonderful and helpful
Jan 30, 2017
Best campground I've ever been too. Everything was clean and the hot tub is huge. The beach is beautiful we had alot of fun even though it was in the 40s and 20 mile an hour winds
Jan 28, 2017
For being very off season I was very impressed by all the services provided and the helpful employees available. I will be back soon. Troy
Jan 23, 2017
We love everything about this campground. But the hot tub had lots of bugs and some debris floating in it like maybe the filter needed to be cleaned out... We will be back for sure!
Jan 23, 2017
Nice, clean cabin! Friendly staff! Super nice, clean bath house!!!
Jan 20, 2017
The actual koa is a 10 but had 2 concerns that put a damper on the stay. 100+ empty sites all sites along beach empty & Fri pm ck in the trailer is put next 2 us! We pay the extra $ 4 our small dog but she could never go out since their dog was never leashed. He was at our door. Every person going 2 the beach let their dog loose by our camper so we could not sit outside with or dog. Just don't und
Jan 17, 2017
We decided to use the benefit of staying in a delux cabin at special off season rate. Our daughter and her family will be using one for this summers vacation. We have a travel trailer but wanted to make sure it would suit her family needs. It was beyond our expectations !!! So looking forward to our big family vacation!!!!! Everyone there was soooo there for us!! Thank you all,,
Jan 15, 2017
Jan 09, 2017
Fantastic KOA. Great staff, great amenities, easy access. Also the nicest bath houses I have ever used. We are now making this an annual trip!
Jan 07, 2017
Jan 06, 2017
Off season so it was pretty empty. We had a good site and the staff was terrific.
Jan 05, 2017
Great place and people. Clean facility. We love that it is open all year round with bath houses since our RV is winterized.
Jan 05, 2017
I had a great time. It was close to the beach clean and well organized. People there were kind and courteous.
Jan 03, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jan 03, 2017
We always enjoy our stay. Much less busy in the off season.
Jan 03, 2017
KOA never fails. What a great get away!! Clean grounds with lots of amenities for families. We will be going back!!
Jan 03, 2017
Nice campground with nice amenities, nice laundry room, the dog park would be very nice if people would clean up after their dogs. That was the only reason I didn't give a 5 star rating. My stay was in the winter so the pool was not an option but it is a very nice pool. I will definitely return.
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
Very Clean, well run. We would recommend it to anyone.
Jan 02, 2017
Very friendly staff. Not crowded at all. Though it was in the end of December. Kids loved the play ground.
Jan 02, 2017
Lovely facility! Very clean restrooms and sites, friendly and helpful staff. Right on the beach. We can't wait to come back <3
Jan 02, 2017
Love the campground! Easy to pull through spots, concrete slabs, and spacious parking are important to us. We plan to return.
Jan 02, 2017
Hatteras KOA is one of our favorite places to visit. Great family campground, kids love the pool and bounce pillow. Sites are well kept and spacious. My only dislike is the additional nightly charge for kids.
Jan 02, 2017
Great friendly staff. Beautiful location. This will be a regular visit for us when we come to the OBX. Thanks for such a great weekend!
Jan 02, 2017
This was our first stay at Cape Hatteras KOA and it was enjoyable. The grounds were well maintained and the bath houses were spacious and clean. One building had private rooms with a sink, shower and toilet all in one. All the staff we talked to were friendly and helpful. Access to the beach and ocean is quick and easy.
Jan 01, 2017
Great time, stayed after christmas, love the OBX, it was great to camp and enjoy our time without staff pressure.
Jan 01, 2017
Awesome as usual!
Dec 31, 2016
One of the best laundry and shower facilities we have enjoyed during our trip across the U.S.
Dec 31, 2016
love this place in the winter.
Dec 30, 2016
WE love staying here. The people are great. Our site was pefect. Lots of things to do. This is our fourth visit and we will be back again. THANKS!!!
Dec 27, 2016
AMAZING TIME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps