Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2016
Campground is nice and clean. Lots of activities to do. Sites are decent size. Only drawback is no privacy or shade. We would revisit again.
May 18, 2016
Our first visit 2 years ago was absolutely wonderful. This visit our only grievance was that we weren't able to bring our pets into the guest house and pool area as we did in the past. We were tent camping so there was no way to safely leave our pets to enjoy all the amenities we payed for.
May 18, 2016
We stay at this KOA several times each year, because we love it!Everyone from the maintanience guys to the office staff are wonderful. the facilities & grounds are spotless, and the other campers are great folks. We love you guys!!!!
May 18, 2016
Close to beach. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean, only the bathroom needs more attention
May 17, 2016
We stay here every year because we love the place!
May 17, 2016
Everyone was so helpful and careing and went out of their way to help. Had a great time.
May 17, 2016
Kent checked us in at the front desk and he really went above and beyond to make sure we had our two camp sites adjacent to eachother. It made our first experience at KOA Cape Hatteras so enjoyable and we are really appreciative that he went above and beyond. (I even high-fived him!) We will be back soon!
May 17, 2016
Great campground! We enjoyed having a site right behind the dunes with easy access to the beach. We'd definitely stay here again.
May 17, 2016
WE ALWAYS LOVE COMING DOWN TO SUPPORT THE CARE CAMPS WEEKEND AS WE ALWAYS DONATE TO THE AUCTION FOR THE KIDS. THANK YOU KOA FOR A WONDERFUL WEEKEND. THE GAGNE'S
May 17, 2016
I have been camping for 55 years and the KOA at Cape Hatteras is the best campground I have ever used. Great friendly staff, clean, great facilities for families and pet friendly. Looking forward to returning soon.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Great campground has amazing activities however I have been there several times and the bathrooms are down right nasty every time! We found dirty socks gauze bandages and a water bottle under our mattress in our "clean cabin".... Hire a new cleaning staff and this campground would be perfect.
May 17, 2016
Very clean & friendly staff
May 17, 2016
Check in went very smoothly, front desk staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The facilities were amazing! Our campsite was great! Only steps from the beach and a nice picnic shelter too. Bathrooms were very clean. We loved the pool!!! Only things we weren't crazy about was the playground was kinda boring (so my 4 year old said) and the bath house nearest our site was restrooms only
May 17, 2016
Good times good people nice pool bounce house is fun well maintained
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Great location & very clean.
May 16, 2016
Couldn't ask for a better time Thanks.
May 16, 2016
Awesome place...we will be back in fact we booked again before we left!
May 16, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Courteous and friendly staff. Deluxe patio sites are great.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
The KOA was spotless and had endless activities for the kids. It made for a great weekend getaway. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone.
May 16, 2016
There was a small incident at check in where a manager was fairly rude because we weren't properly informed about a promotion running when we made our reservation. We still received the discount, however the manager was quite rude about it. Other then that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will most likely return.
May 16, 2016
We stayed in the biggest delux cabin available. We were the first cabin renters to arrive the weekend we were staying. We were stuck into a cabin that was 15 yards from the main road. We requested to be moved due to the noise and danger of having toddlers. We were denied the request even though we were the first there. The traffice noise prevented us from enjoying our cabin's deck/grilling out
May 16, 2016
I was unimpressed with the grounds , i feel alot of money went into suits and not shade or grounds. The kids train runs every 10 mins ringing its bell through out the campgrounds, not something i personally like trying to relax. Seasonal campers are extremely rude to the visitors and feel and act as of youre under them . As for the weather well no one can control that so check in advance.
May 16, 2016
We had a very enjoyable time, there were so many things to do for our daughter. We wished we could have stayed more than one night.
May 16, 2016
It was all that you could ask for except for not having ice cream until Memorial Day
May 16, 2016
Freindly, helpful staff.
May 16, 2016
Great place but very windy for a tent.
May 16, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 16, 2016
This is the second time we've visited in 2 weeks. Clean campground, great location and very friendly staff! We love it!
May 16, 2016
Very nice place only issues I have is the WiFi is not available in most of the campground. The food bar only had 1 lady working we went to buy food 3 times and waited and ended up not getting food all 3 times. Please hire that lady some help!
May 16, 2016
We loved it and can't WAIT to bring the kids back!!!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
great location next to the beach lots of fun for my dogs. they enjoyed frolicking in the surf
May 14, 2016
great
May 11, 2016
As always we found the staff to be like old friends! ALLISON was right there to greet us! The grounds & facilities remain very well kept and the entire stay was wonderful!
May 11, 2016
Amazing location. Nice amenities. Restaurant was very good. People were friendly.
May 11, 2016
As always we enjoyed our stay
May 11, 2016
This was my second stay at this location. Amenities are great! The shower areas are always maintained which is very important to me. There are several so you are fairly close regardless of your camp site! Loved the dog park!
May 11, 2016
A perfect overnight stop on our way to Ocracoke. Very nice & clean restrooms, gorgeous beach etc.
May 11, 2016
A great place to stay
May 10, 2016
Glad to see new rock at some of the sites and filling in paths and holes. Staff is always friendly. Had a great time!
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
We LOVE Cape Hatteras KOA. The staff is wonderful. The campsites are large and comfortable - we have a 35 ft. motorhome and had plenty of room. Restrooms are wonderful and always clean. My husband loves the hot tub! We just returned from a week stay - our 5th visit in a year and a half. GREAT place!
May 10, 2016
The space was great, the access, the people. Everything about this place was excellent. The dog park was outstanding.
May 10, 2016
Stayed the weekend in deluxe cabin. Floors could of been swept up better, and cups in kitchen didn't look clean; but had clean sheets for every bed, and very clean bathroom which was most important to us. Nice size for a family of four. Nice little table outside, firepit, and working grill. Great beach, playground & pool. Also yummy food at the cafe. Staff was very friendly! Would stay here again.
May 09, 2016
Got the ocean, the sound, pool, and hot tub. Throw in friendly staff and even an on site restaurant serving great breakfast and lunch. There's pretty much something for everyone!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award