Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2015
fantastic
Jun 28, 2015
loved the place and people, too. We will be back!
Jun 28, 2015
Campground was fine,but way too many dogs.
Jun 28, 2015
This campground is well maintained and very friendly staff. My family usually stays here once, but we will try to stay here twice a year. Thanks for what your staff does to make our stay very enjoyable.
Jun 28, 2015
Un des plus beaux KOA que j'ai fréquenté. Beau, propre,accès à la plage, resto, personnel très avenant et région superbe avec toutes ses plages et dunes de sable. Je compte y retourner!
Jun 28, 2015
Friendly staff, unfortunately the weather sucked and we ended up leaving early last time we came there it was amazing!!
Jun 28, 2015
We had a great time. The staff was friendly and the facilities were clean and well maintained. Thank you for a beautiful vacation in Cape Hatteras.
Jun 28, 2015
Clean beach campground. How often can you say that?! Some paved streets, some gravel. Nice bath houses (family style or unisex), large. Each has home style shower stall, sink, dryer, toilet in it. Would stay again!
Jun 28, 2015
Café was outstanding!!! Great menu , value , Sheila was the best, five stars to her !I will be back! Thanks, Don Mc Daniels
Jun 28, 2015
One of the best KOA camp grounds that we have ever stayed at. Very clean, friendly and had one of the larges pool. Put us in the second row from the beach.
Jun 27, 2015
We had a great time staying at this KOA. My parents also stayed there and we are planning to come back soon. The staff was super nice and helpful.
Jun 27, 2015
Couldn't ask for better accomodations! Clean facility, friendly helpful staff, quiet low key family oriented campground with lots of activities for kids. Completely exceeded my expectations.
Jun 27, 2015
The stay was excellent. There was a small problem were the A/C in the cabin did not work. The A/C was fixed the next day. I wanted to speak to the manager about it and after two attempts to speak with him I left my phone number and still no response. No matter how good the rest of the stay is, when I get the impression that the manager is avoiding me, that sends the wrong message to the guest.
Jun 27, 2015
It was more then we expected. We enjoyed everything about the campground. Everyone was very friendly. thank you for a wonderful experience.
Jun 27, 2015
Had a great time, would definitely come back again. Our shower curtain was a bit moldy and the grill could have used a good cleaning but other then that we had a great stay.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Wonderful campground helpful staff will be back
Jun 27, 2015
This was our second visit to KOA Hatteras and we loved it just as much as the first time. Friendly staff and clean facilities plus great food in the café. Can't wait to go back next year!
Jun 27, 2015
Campground and service was great! Would be great if there were more concrete pad sites with sewer. A little expensive in comparison to other campgrounds near by too.
Jun 26, 2015
Great facilities and people, a special shout out to Chris and Jose for the special assistance provided when the door latch on our motorhome broke and everyone was on the outside with all of the windows locked.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Tye dies are only made on Saturdays. The bouncing devices were deflated with holes. Beach and pool are wonderful. Staff was very kind.
Jun 26, 2015
The AC worked so poorly I had to go and buy a fan so we could sleep. AC should be one of the KOA's first priorities, Disappointed!!! But other than that the place was very nice.
Jun 26, 2015
Excellent location and a very friendly staff. The reason I only am giving an 8/10 and 4/5 stars is because my particular cabin did not have a swing/chair on the front porch, and most if not all of the rest of the cabins did have that feature. Please fix that for cabin #508.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Although the weather wasn't ideal beach weather, there was so much else we were able to enjoy. We had a great time. The reason for four stars was the sandy conditions of the bath home. I would recommend installing a clean hose in the hall outside the room and a drain on the floor inside. This way each time we could spray clean the floor after each use.
Jun 25, 2015
The campground and amenities are great. Me and my family enjoyed our stay.
Jun 25, 2015
First time staying at KOA for me and my friends it was a little expensive but overall awesome! We had a great time and loved the campground and all of its amenities. We will definitally be back for more fun!
Jun 25, 2015
just to short
Jun 25, 2015
Packed in like sardines, no parking for laundry, pay premium for closer ocean sites-- yet they aren't that close.
Jun 24, 2015
Beach was great, enjoyed staff, good food across the street.
Jun 24, 2015
Great Campground. One of the nicest we've been to. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to experience the Outer Banks.
Jun 24, 2015
had a wonderful time
Jun 24, 2015
Great Beach access and pool.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
We thought the KOA at Hattetas was the best we have seen. The pool area was wonderful and very clean. However, the men's bathrooms needed hot water. We will be back!!
Jun 23, 2015
Incredible location. Very considerate staff. New and clean facilities. Even allowed our group access to the TV lounge after hours so we wouldn't miss the Blackhawks win the Stanley Cup....five stars!!!!
Jun 23, 2015
This is a great campground! Everyone was super friendly and helpful and our site was huge! We will be back!
Jun 23, 2015
Very, very nice KOA. Great site, wonderful beach access and a great cafe. My only suggestion would be a evening trash pick up.
Jun 23, 2015
my only complaint was there was no hot water in the bathroom sinks for shaving and washing your face only cold water at the bathhouse restrooms
Jun 23, 2015
We had a great time as a family and can't wait to come back!
Jun 23, 2015
the cabin next to us had child battling cancer and the AC was not working and he was trying to sleep in that heat. they brought over a portable unit but, the hose was blowing hot air in the cabin. the hose should have a window or a vent to put it outside. I Felt sorry for them. I think they should get a free stay. I was in cabin 519 and they were 2 cabins down. The last name Quick. I loved IT.
Jun 23, 2015
Great site, courteous and very helpful Staff. Enjoyed our stay!!!!!
Jun 23, 2015
I was impressed that I was able to use your phone to make a personal call as my own cell phone would not work that day.
Jun 23, 2015
Ournstay was awesome. This KOA s so clean and family friendly!
Jun 23, 2015
Just a field parceled off to cram as many people as possible. Wake up touching the tent or rv next to you and hear the persons cell phone conversation. For the price you could rent a room from one of the beach houses. This was not real camping.
Jun 23, 2015
Great accommodations, friendly staff...a really nice family environment!
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
IF I HAD A COMPLAINT, IT WOULD BE THE LACK OF SEWER SERVICE THROUGHOUT THE CAMP GROUNDS.
Jun 23, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.