Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 04, 2014
Beautiful well maintained facility in a beautiful location.
Nov 03, 2014
6 of us stayed in two cabins for two nights for a deep sea fishing trip out of Oregon Inlet. The accommodations were excellent, the campground is very nice and the staff is excellent also.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Great campground and friendly staff.
Nov 03, 2014
It was a wonderful place to stay. Very windy while we were there. But enjoyed our stay.
Nov 02, 2014
A wonderful campground with lots of amenities. One of the best we've visited. Be careful near the dunes, though--there were a lot of sandburs on our site at the base of the sand dunes.
Nov 02, 2014
Great place,friendly staff,very clean.
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Good location in the park, first row over the dunes, Tight site would have expected more room on the door side of RV. WIFI was OK but there were very few RV;s in the park.
Oct 31, 2014
Very nice KOA. One of the best I've been to. Staff was great. Everything clean and nice,spaces a little roomier than average. Only drawbacks are all the sand burs that gave my dog problems and it was a little pricey for an off season stay
Oct 31, 2014
The campground was in excellent condition, the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would have given it a 10 except the WIFI was weak to the point of unusable. I would return to this KOA if visiting the area.
Oct 30, 2014
Peaceful and relaxing!
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Great campground. Perfect weather also :-)
Oct 28, 2014
Paid what I believe was peak season rate for stay which did not allow use of pool/hot tub etc. a
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
The Lady who answered the phone on 10/20 was an angel of mercy. She was extremely helpful and very cordial. We had some trouble and she got in touch with the right folks to get us bailed out with only an hour's delay. Orchids to her. The facilities were great and the people very helpful. Absolutely would stay again.
Oct 27, 2014
Great Job. Clean bathrooms and cabin. (Parents Cabin,we tent camped) Great check in. Helpful staff. Would love to come back in spring. Plenty of tables, fire rings,....
Oct 27, 2014
Pool, playground, beach area nice. Kids loved the play area. Campgrounds quiet. Negatives: Showers dirty. Cabins floors need a better cleaning (very dusty) under beds and pet hair. Some litter around campgrounds and beach area. Screen ripped on cabin 526 window so mosquitos were able get into cabin with window open.
Oct 27, 2014
Good location. Staff was ok but not up to usual KOA standards.
Oct 26, 2014
Beautiful site. Wonderful staff and store. This KOA has all the bells and whistles, and all very well kept. Best one I've stayed at.
Oct 26, 2014
First class. My only complaint was the sand spurs on the ocean lots. They were horrific. Brought a few home with us.
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Every worker that I came across was pleasant and very helpful. By far the nicest campground with the most amenities that I've seen in my 40 plus years of camping. Can't wait to go back.
Oct 25, 2014
All new top of. The line everything.could have cleaned the showers & notified us they were turning off the water. Husband got caught twice in the middle of his shower.
Oct 24, 2014
We loved this park! Hated to leave.
Oct 24, 2014
This is a terrific KOA. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Had site right off the beach. Did not even have to level the trailer the site was so flat and level. Awesome amenities, especially the gigantic pool and kiddie area. Only negative was that cable did not have an ESPN channel. Took my favorite picture of all time on the bay side of the campsite.
Oct 24, 2014
The facilities are New, Upscale and Clean. This is our 2nd stayed here. The sites are small but worth it to be so close to the ocean. My only complaint was this stay our site was full of cigarette butts, I mean everywhere. I would hope smokers would be more conscious and dispose of them properly but as expensive as it is for a dune front site I would like KOA to clean the sites before my arrival.
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Sorry, but we were unhappy with the fact that our site had been modified & no longer had the cement handicap pad that I needed. It had been removed in past year &I was not told that when we reserved that specific site, even mentioning to KOA staff that was the reason why I wanted that site. Staff booking us should know the site had been changed & was no longer handicap accessible.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
We love visiting your campground -- we had a WONDERFUL time! Thx!
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Great spot for our camper, anything I needed was in the front office, clean restrooms and showers and a wonderful staff
Oct 21, 2014
Would be a 5 Star but the Internet did not work, TV stations are limited, & not asked to apply points. Beautiful campground. Check this out Sugarloaf Key KOA.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
We stayed in one of the camping cabins w/o bathroom. Price was way too high for the size and quality of the cabin. Campground charges $8.00 per person per day fee which I assume is a maintenance fee and we found many maintenance problems with the bathroom/shower facility. The showers and sinks would randomly change to cold water. Bathroom and showers were not kept very clean. Disappointing!
Oct 20, 2014
Excellent. Clean, and accommodating deluxe cabins...What a place!
Oct 20, 2014
Great place, only complaint, hot water only last about 3 minutes.
Oct 20, 2014
It was a truly wonderful experience. The renovations are great and well done!
Oct 20, 2014
I stayed at the Hatteras KOA 30 years ago on several occasions. The KOA is unbelievably nice and clean and customer friendly. The facilities, pool, café, hot tub and playground are unbelievably nice. The cabins are clean, nicely painted with new appliances and new, clean linens. Wonderful Place.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. When we come back to the coast we will stay with you.All was good.
Oct 19, 2014
We needed 50 amp but got 30 amp. Cigarette butts all over the site.It took 4 days to get that rectified. Glass and burrs in the dog walk. Other than the girl working in the café, the staff seems to care less. Did this KOA change management? Please don't advertise wifi if it does not work.
Oct 19, 2014
Very happy with our site by the beach. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Cabin was great as far as accommodating our needs. However, there was no smoke detector--only the housing for it; blinds in all windows were broken and taped and not usable and there were only 2 packs of coffee for 4 days and a burned out lightbulb in the bathroom. We told maintenance about these issues but nothing was done. $ spent should have been cabin with these these fixed.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.