Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2015
everything was wonderful except that the showers were in need of maintenance. shower heads were drooping, faucet handles in the showers were installed upside down, and hundreds of flys in the center bath house showers. Cleaning crews did not do a detailed cleaning. floors were swept but not mopped. This is the fourth time staying here and would come back. Sheila's café ..best part.
Aug 23, 2015
We enjoyed visiting the Outer Banks! First time at KOA. I was disappointed! I thought the sites would have been larger and cleaner! Site are too close together!
Aug 23, 2015
I loved it there! I just wished that the internet connection would have worked better and that they would be some TREES ... Not enough shadding in this KOA for me! A part from that the experience was wonderful!!!
Aug 23, 2015
Enjoyed all of the amenities provided. Really liked layout of bath houses. Would like to see more concrete pads. Did not like pricing procedures. Need to be all inclusive pricing instead of separate pricing for each child, pet, cable, etc. Didn't like that surprise when I checked in.
Aug 23, 2015
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!!!! La-La-Love the renovations!!! Wow!!! The campground looks amazing! We didn't want to leave!
Aug 23, 2015
Had an awesome time!!!!? 3rd yr in row that we went and every time seems to get better!!! Keep up the great work!!! Will see you nezt year 8f not sooner!!
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. We did miss out on some of the activities because the attendant did not give us a schedule or make us aware when we checked in.
Aug 23, 2015
Great staff everyone was polite and friendly.My cabin was clean and quiet.
Aug 23, 2015
We had a really good time. Pool was great and staff was helpful. Our campsite was low so when it rained we had lots of water all around which was unfortunate .
Aug 23, 2015
Great stay. The facilities are first class. Every staff member I encountered was friendly.
Aug 22, 2015
3rd time here, we'll be back
Aug 22, 2015
Love this place
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Lovely place, but it appears like there is a lot of activities going on as per the website but when you get there you see only 1 or 2 a weekend. For the amount you pay for the camp sites and what you get in return I think this place is quite pricey. Good part is this place is always well maintained and the staff is very friendly.
Aug 22, 2015
What an Amazing place! Staff was incredible. Especially young Lady working up front from Rocklin CA. Will be back next month.
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice - think they should offer stand up paddle boarding for less hours than 4 hours - my family lasted an hour. The pool was very nice.
Aug 22, 2015
Great stay, very clean, wonder pool and fantastic beach. Two minimum complaints: We had too night rains, and our site was flooded each time and could not exit trailer without removing shoes. It too a day to drain away. We tried to extend our stay, but was told all sites were full. Hard to believe as Friday prior to start of school and when we left, over half of the sites were empty?? Maybe??
Aug 21, 2015
I loved my stay at KOA. The new pet friendly cabins are great! They include towels & linens & even had dog biscuits in the dog bowl when we arrived. The beach was perfect walking distance for our young kids. All of the staff we met were very friendly. 1 note: I wish the laundry facility in the 1 bathhouse had a change machine & detergent/dryer sheets avail. for purchase. Can't wait to come back!
Aug 21, 2015
We have been coming here for the last 6 years, this year we had a great time with little to no bugs nor puddles left over from hurricanes. The weather was perfect and it allowed us to enjoy KOA for the fullest!
Aug 21, 2015
Awesome
Aug 21, 2015
We stayed in a Efficiency Suite in the main building and we loved the Room. Some noise in the hall way and the room next to us from children. no one on duty or number to call about the noise. Don't get me wrong it is a very nice place. Also no military discount for retired military only active duty. That hard for me to take after putting in 32 years in the Army.
Aug 21, 2015
The stay was awesome, the quality of the facilities, the staff and the amenities made our stayed a successful adventure. The care in keeping the camp clean is obvious, I noticed mosquito fumigation late at night which made me realize why I was having such a great time in the outdoors. Highly recommended.
Aug 21, 2015
The facilities were very well maintained, the cabins were spotless, the staff was friendly and the location was unbelievable. We really enjoyed the pool, hot tub and beach facilities.
Aug 21, 2015
Great
Aug 21, 2015
Everything was great! Great pool, locations to the beach and accommodations. The only negative is that the hot water in one of the bathhouses did not seem to work. Not a big problem because the other bathhouse worked fine.
Aug 20, 2015
We have been making trips to Cape Hatteras KOA since 1983 sometimes twice a year; have made life long friends who also return at the same time. I want to thank long time employees Renee in the office and Mike on the crew for always being friendly and accommodating, willing to help out with any problems that occur. We will be back the day after Thanksgiving for our annual second trip.
Aug 20, 2015
great time at this campground
Aug 20, 2015
We had another great experience at Cape Hatteras KOA. The staff was wonderful. The campground was very clean, well kept and all ammenties were in great condition and clean. We are looking forward to next year! Would greatly recommend if you're in the area for your next camping experience.
Aug 20, 2015
Great amenities and had a wonderful time
Aug 20, 2015
Main bathroom lacked water pressure at the sinks several mornings I was there. Otherwise, 5 stars. Otherwise, 10/10
Aug 20, 2015
Great cafe, friendly staff. Lovely location. Clean pool lots for kids to do. Couldn't ask for a better campground
Aug 20, 2015
GREAT EXPERIENCE THANKS
Aug 20, 2015
It was a great stay - amazing accommodations/recreation facilities. Recommendations would be light blocking blinds for the windows facing the pool and the soundproofing from room to room and the outside is not good, we did not sleep well because of these things and would not stay in the same unit again, we would rent something further from the central recreation facilities.
Aug 20, 2015
Wonderful! We love this campground. Always clean and well kept. Fantastic amenities! See you next year!
Aug 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 20, 2015
This is by far the best KOA I have stayed at. Great location on the beach, you can see the sunrise and sunset, huge pool and hot tub, nice store and cafe, dog friendly, friendly staff...wish I could have stayed longer.
Aug 19, 2015
We loved this KOA. It was clean and the beach was so pretty. We are coming back next year!
Aug 19, 2015
We loved the Cape Hatteras KOA! We are hoping to make it an annual trip!
Aug 19, 2015
Very clean. Friendly staff. We had a fantastic stay and will definitely be back!
Aug 19, 2015
The pool and beach were both so great.
Aug 19, 2015
From the moment we arrived until we left, everything was top notch. Amazingly clean. Very friendly staff. Large pool snd great hot tube. We will definitely go back.
Aug 18, 2015
Love the pool, hot tub, and beach. Staff was super friendly
Aug 18, 2015
It was wonderful Love the access to beach and the pool is great Grandkids loved the playground Cafe has great food
Aug 18, 2015
When I reserved our cabin, I specifically asked for one with a porch swing. The woman on the phone assured me that this one had a swing. When we checked in we found...no swing. This was very disappointing. I was told that the swings can be moved from cabin to cabin since all cabins have hooks, so one can't be guaranteed. Please make sure your reservationists are fully informed.
Aug 18, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here.
Aug 18, 2015
We've been customers of Cape Hatteras KOA for 15+ years. It's new look is fancy but the up keep is down.This was the first year we experienced shower doors that stuck or didn't close. Hot water shortage and faucet/controls need attention in showers. Sound side still has rebar sticking out of the concrete used for erosion control.Staff nice enough,store selection low(no mayo or Al. foil) Nice pier
Aug 18, 2015
Staff was great and our site was wonderful. See you next year.
Aug 18, 2015
We love our cabin. And the beach and the pool and how there were activities for everybody. Can't wait to go back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.