Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
super!!! as usual. more staff then ever..
Jul 20, 2015
We had a wonderful time! Beautiful pool. Everything was clean. The Kabin was nice and our neighbors were very friendly! My kids loved it and really want to go back but for a longer stay next time.
Jul 20, 2015
Great facility and staff. I will be making this trip again.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
This was our first time camping. We just bought our RV and had a wonderful time. The beach is fabulous. The grounds were very clean!
Jul 20, 2015
Good customer service, log cabins and swimming poos were nice. The bathrooms were not good. I did not like the co-ed showers.
Jul 20, 2015
just over all amazing !!!! love the sunsets @ the kazeebo
Jul 20, 2015
Excellent staff, extremely helpful, always polite. Escort to site was wonderful.
Jul 20, 2015
Facilities are very nice, my family and I had a blast... Jumping Pillow, very nice pool, cafe, and of course the beach. Front desk folks were very helpful and friendly.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Our stays at this KOA in the past were more positive than our most recent stay. We were hoping for entertainment by the pool in the afternoon, but no one could give us an answer about if that was scheduled. It just seemed that things weren't as organized as they had been in the past.
Jul 19, 2015
Great stay on the beach! We were escorted to our site! Nice shower facilities, could use a bench at the beach location. Friendly staff. I had a blanket that I discovered in the RV that needed washing. The laundry facilities were nice. Every site had septic and cable TV. 1 draw back for me was it seemed most or perhaps all sites your awning faces south. We didn't have afternoon shade.
Jul 19, 2015
Awesome stay! Facilities are top notch and the staff is wonderful. There is so much available for children to enjoy.
Jul 19, 2015
We had a wonderful stay, and will definitely be coming back. The only complaint that I had was the a/c in our cabin sounded like a freight train. Other than that, the staff, location, property, and amenities were outstanding!
Jul 19, 2015
Next time we may not want to stay in the cabins. The A/C really didn't cool the room until like 3am and the remote was broken. Also even a small fridge would have been nice in them since we came from the west coast and had to buy a cooler and ice. There was no hot water in the sinks in the men's room so shaving was a chore. The staff was super friendly and helpful especially Joe & Courtney
Jul 19, 2015
Clean, not parked on top of each other, dog friendly & on the ocean!
Jul 19, 2015
We totally enjoyed our stay! This was a wonderful family friendly atmosphere! The staff were very interested in our thoughts about our stay. They said they would work on any of the issues we had ASAP and seemed sincere about it too! We also enjoyed the campfires on the beach! Way cool!
Jul 19, 2015
What an unexpected surprise to stay at a campground that exceeded all our expectations - ranging from the cleanliness and care of the facilities, to the availability of amenities and happy, helpful staff. Thank you for a terrific stay!!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Camp ground is very clean and the staff very friendly. Family of four had a great week.
Jul 18, 2015
We had a great time as usual! The deluxe cabin is perfect for our family. Our kids enjoyed the new basketball court but really missed the putt-putt. Pool was awesome and the staff was great.
Jul 18, 2015
We enjoyed a large patio site near pool and the dog Park. A short walk to 1 of the 2 ocean passages to.the.beach with nice Showers ..awesome pier on.sound.side. One of.the.best.Koa sites.
Jul 18, 2015
Unorganized and not accommodating! The young girls at the desk were always chomping on candy and having other conversations. We were not impressed and got the run around ALOT! Stayed here many times and wanted to come back for birthday but will look elsewhere. So disappointing!
Jul 18, 2015
Really enjoyed staying there. Will definitely visit again.
Jul 18, 2015
We have been coming here for 30 years. It just keeps getting better and better. We love this place !
Jul 18, 2015
We had the best stay here. Everyone is so nice. The beach and the pool are perfect.
Jul 17, 2015
I have been going to that campground for almost 20 years.the campground has changed a lot. the last 2 years I stayed there things were really dirty not as clean and it seemed to me management did not care.my further trips to this koa are doubtful. even though I love the Outer Banks I am might end up renting a house the next time. not unless they can prove to me that can make things cleaner.
Jul 17, 2015
This KOA is amazing. To be able to see sun rises and sun sets, swim in a great pool and the ocean make it a true getaway. The bath houses and laundry rooms exceed expectations, and out campsite was great. We will be back!
Jul 17, 2015
We love the OBX. Have been camping here since the 70s. The improvements made are really great. The employees were knowledgable And helpful. Yes, we will return.
Jul 17, 2015
We had a great stay. The kids love the jump pad and jumping pillow. We were pleasantly surprised that the campground was very full but nothing was crowded. The cafe is very convenient and tasty.
Jul 16, 2015
Fun, clean, friendly & organized.
Jul 16, 2015
Campground was very clean and quiet..short walk to the beach and amenities
Jul 15, 2015
We have a great time every year we camp here!
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Super!!! Beaucoup de choses à faire! Très propre! À améliorer: réseau internet. Merci pour ce beau séjour!!!
Jul 15, 2015
Very, very clean facility with pleasant staff. A bit pricey, but well worth it!
Jul 15, 2015
I love this campground. There was a little confusion about when the guy was suppose to dump our black/grey tanks but that was all handled. Great pool and friendly staff!
Jul 15, 2015
Gear was shot up, by a camper. Had to file a Police report with the County Sheriff's office. Showers need to be cleaned more and disinfected better.. I ask for nothing in return. The grounds personnel and the Management were all good people. Price's to rent golf carts, weather your disabled or not, is to high. Paying $60.00 is the dumbest thing I've ever heard.....
Jul 15, 2015
The kampground was fantastic, you don't need to leave. The staff was always busy cleaning and maintaining. The one piece of advise to pass on would be bring an easy up for shade, I was unable to use my awning due to winds.
Jul 15, 2015
First time at KOA but won't be the last enjoyed it!
Jul 14, 2015
First of all let me say We love this campground. We have stayed here one week or two for the past several years. Your staff is the best. The reason I only gave four stars is because we were unable to book for next year as we have done in the past. We were however allowed to leave our request on a sign up sheet for a callback. I don't really mind but we could have saved each other some calls.
Jul 14, 2015
Very clean KOA!
Jul 14, 2015
We LOVE our home away from home! I want to report a DOG owner not cleaning up after his pet on our site which caused a problem. Maybe a reminder to pet owners to clean up their messes is in order!? As always, we found all the STAFF to be AMAZING! See you in Sept and Oct!
Jul 14, 2015
I think the campground was very nice. the staff was great and always helpful. I think the bath houses need to be changed. Having the sink, toilet and shower in one room is not very convenient. If you just need to use the bathroom you had to wait. There was always a line. Not fun waiting around in a bath house for something that would just take a minute.
Jul 14, 2015
We have camped at Cape Hatteras 2 times and this time we stayed in a vacation suite. It's a great place. A great pool and the campground is right on the ocean. We could see the ocean and the sound from our suite.
Jul 14, 2015
My family and I love the KOA!!!!
Jul 14, 2015
The beach was fine. People leave stuff set up all the time, there or not. The pool was nice. The campground is just a parking lot. People don't pick up their dog poop. The bath houses were very clean and nice. Not very many scheduled activities. First time camping at obx.
Jul 14, 2015
It was a wonderful way to reconnect with our family!! And made some great new friends and had an unforgettable 4th of July!!
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice facilities and great beach location. Friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2015
Great location and facilities

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.