Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Staff was great. Facilities were clean and well kept. We plan on staying there again for sure.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We had a wonderful stay, your facilities are first class, especially the pool area. The one problem and it was minor,was getting your staff to turn on the music in the pool area. We ask if they could turn on the music and they reply, will see what we can do, and two hours later they would turn on the music after we paid them a 2nd visit to ask if the music could be turn on.
Sep 08, 2014
Nice people working at front desk. The swimming pool was great fun! We stayed in the deluxe cabins which are very nice. I love the new bed linens for the queen bed- so pretty, comfy, and clean looking.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Rented a Delux Cabin, wish I had known to bring grilling utensils for the grill and hand soap for the bathroom. We had a great time regardless.
Sep 08, 2014
We had a quiet site and loved the great location. The ocean was only a few steps away. The pool was fantastic too. Location of campgound is great for finding places to eat too.
Sep 08, 2014
Good facilities. Clean. We didn't use many of the amenities, but what I saw was impressive. Staff was very helpful and nice.
Sep 08, 2014
We stayed in a Deluxe cabin for 8 people,everything was provided for a comfortable stay
Sep 08, 2014
We went to this campground to accommodate more than one family. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable and helped answer all the questions we had prior to and during our stay. We were a little disappointed that their bikes had been damaged during a hurricane and we're unavailable to rent, but otherwise we were very satisfied with our stay.
Sep 08, 2014
We enjoyed our time very much.
Sep 08, 2014
awesome time....great friendly staff. Will tell all my friends and will be back for more great times at an even better price.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Only one complaint. In check in office I did not appreciate having to pay 1.25 for a small cup of warm coffee.
Sep 07, 2014
Great location, Great bathroom, Great staff. Everything about this KOA was A+
Sep 06, 2014
Very nice camp ground with lots of extra amenities. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 06, 2014
Arrived after heavy rain. Fortunately site was in dry area, able to set up tent without problems. We were very pleased with the size of the camp sites and impressed with the pretty way the sites were divided with greenery.Staff very friendly. Pancake breakfast from cafe was delicious. Our 13 yr old granddaughters enjoyed the pool, game rm &play area. We had an enjoyable vacation! Highly recommend!
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
I love the campground, but both times, we have stayed our deluxe cabin was not very clean, the windows had dead flys smashed on from other guess, shades broken, and smears from other dogs noses, food, etc beside refrig and behind couch, I don't think blankets was washed cuz our dogs keep sniffing them, we are so thankful you accept pets there,we left it cleaner than it was
Sep 05, 2014
The campground was amazing and had so much fun stuff as well as great services. We appreciated how friendly and helpful the staff were, too. The were very hard-working and helped make it a great place to stay.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
First time there and we loved the location and service. We had a great time and plan to visit again.
Sep 04, 2014
Nice trip more sun instead of rain
Sep 04, 2014
Sites very close together and unlevel
Sep 04, 2014
Nice place, but could use a little work. Staff is nice, but mostly kids.
Sep 04, 2014
Camping cabins were very clean and stocked with supplies. Excellent customer service. Amenities were great! Enjoyed our stay!
Sep 04, 2014
Great location and facilities. Our deluxe cabin was clean and was the perfect size for my husband, dog and me!
Sep 03, 2014
The room was dirty when we walked in. Old food on and under the couch, dirty floors, a broken mini blind, the toilet didn't work, the fire extinguisher was expired, there was an ant problem. It wasn't a fun time.
Sep 03, 2014
We LOVE the Cape Hatteras KOA. This was our 2nd visit and we are already planning our 3rd!
Sep 03, 2014
Loved every minute of the time we spent in the cabins. Super friendly staff and clean facility's all around. We will be going back and staying in cabin 505 again. Thanks KOA for a great vacation!!
Sep 03, 2014
Overall a very nice stay. However, the campground seems to be getting too crowded as it seems to be continually reconfigured for more campers (and their vehicles). It also seems to be aimed more at high-end clientele, becoming less affordable.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
It was great!! Wonderful site great customer service beautiful facility!!!
Sep 02, 2014
I would have given this a perfect except that we rented a 50amp site and although we had a 50amp plug could only get 30amps of power. When you have a motor coach you need that 50amps!
Sep 02, 2014
it was nice being allmost right on the beach but the sites are really close together,the dog poopie bags at the dog walk was only filled 1 in the 8 days i was there, the pool was filled with sand and i dint see them clean it 1 while i was there , the staff was nice and friendly beach and pool was nice except the sand in the pool,had a good time just wish the sites were bigger so we had some space
Sep 02, 2014
The only complaint I have is as the campground got more populated mid-week, the bathrooms got dirtier. Which I guess is to be expected with more people using it. Everything else was fantastic!! We'll definitely be going back next year!
Sep 02, 2014
We enjoy coming here very much. Only thing I would like to see is a ramp going onto the beach at the other access point. Use to be one there but a storm took it out.
Sep 02, 2014
We were very disappointed with the cleanliness of the cabin upon arrival. My husband and I spent the first hour of our stay cleaning the refrigerator because the whole cabin smelled of rotten seafood. It has obviously NOT been cleaned. We had to take all the refrig shelves out to clean in the tub. All kitchen areas had to be scrubbed.Grill did not work and had to be fixed.
Sep 02, 2014
Fantastic! Clean, friendly. We had a great time. Thank you
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The resort itself was wonderful, great location and a lot to do on property but i was TERRIBLY dirty!! The restrooms and showers were so disgusting we didn't even want to go in and use them. We brought this to the attention of the staff but they did not clean it up until hours later. The dog park area trash can was not emptied in at least 3 days and made the entire jump pad area stink horribly.
Sep 02, 2014
Awesome campground. Great staff, pool, cafe, store, location The sites on the first 4 or 5 rows by the ocean are very small and super cramped, and they flood. There are other sites in the middle of the campground that are huge. People don't clean up after their dogs very well. Love this place and will be back
Sep 02, 2014
If the hosts would have someone cleaning the bathrooms at least 3x per day on a holiday weekend I would rate this 5 stars. Just walking by the bathrooms you could smell them. Otherwise, this is a great campground

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.