Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2016
Campground was very clean and well kept. Staff was very friendly.
Apr 20, 2016
So many good pets. And really clean bathrooms. 10/10
Apr 20, 2016
Very nice campground.
Apr 19, 2016
Facility was impressive, best I have seen - ever! Weather was what made the stay so bad.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
It was a very nice camping area but the wind was terrible we could not do a lot outside. May try again
Apr 17, 2016
Too expensive for the season
Apr 16, 2016
Great place! Some thing odd about the staff. Did not see much waving to the guest as you do in most KOA's. Not a big deal but strange?
Apr 16, 2016
Everything was great especially the friendly staff. Only negative is the wifi system is very sporadic and needs to be addressed. Very clean showers/bathrooms.
Apr 15, 2016
A wonderful place to be. Lots to do for children and adults.
Apr 14, 2016
Courteous staff and well maintained facility. We stayed 4 weeks and enjoyed it thoroughly.
Apr 13, 2016
The staff was always available and helpful, believe that dog policy needs to be enforced for all leashes to not exceed the length of 6 feet long...
Apr 13, 2016
very nice location and facilities, however we had ants and for the price we paid ants should not have been included.
Apr 13, 2016
Very first time to ever go camping and you spoiled us! Already made another reservation for next month!!
Apr 13, 2016
First timer at the Outer Banks and KOA - simply amazing! The campsites were well maintained and easily accessible. The staff were well trained and extremely helpful. I will recommend this campsite to anyone looking for a very relaxing vacation destination.
Apr 11, 2016
I think it would have been better if the weather had been better. For the price you charge the sites should all have a concrete patio with a shelter. My site was to small for my camper and truck, not my fault, I applied for one that would have been large enough.
Apr 11, 2016
Super, just on the beach. Showers great.
Apr 10, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 10, 2016
Perfect!!!
Apr 09, 2016
Really liked our stay. Only problem was the standing water at the beginning of our site. With all the rain, the same day was understandable, but the water was still there when we left. Not enough of a problem to stop we from coming back.
Apr 09, 2016
We had a wedding to go to, while we were out a storm came up. The wind blew our canopies over. The employees and guest put them up so we would not have any other damage done to them. This is a beautiful place to stay .
Apr 09, 2016
I brought a small school group here in the off-season and we had such a wonderful stay! The staff was very helpful and friendly, and I could not have asked for better amenities! The cabins were very clean and perfectly well equipped. We were able to prepare meals for 9 in the kitchen of a deluxe cabin! This KOA is spectacular!
Apr 09, 2016
Clean facilities. Friendly staff. Great location.
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
Very convenient. Staff is helpful and accommodating. Bathhouses were clean. Sites were clean and level. Would suggest staff explain what/where to recycle. Hatteras Island has curbside recycle- shouldn't be too hard to add active recycling in. Also, perhaps a little more variety in the ice cream freezer chest- maybe those little single serving cups? The older pirate ship play set could use TLC.
Apr 07, 2016
This was our first camping experience & we enjoyed every moment of it. well kept camp very clean,plenty to keep the little ones busy. we will be returning soon!!!
Apr 06, 2016
Great atmosphere, very clean, nice sites. Had a great time!!
Apr 06, 2016
Excellent place. Sites very level, easy access in and out. Staff very professional and courteous. Added bonus is Shelia's restaurant located in the main office building. Nice playground for kids, huge swimming pool and hot tub. Easy access to beach, 1-3 minute walk. Restrooms were the best I have encountered in all the KOAs I have stayed at. Always clean.
Apr 06, 2016
We lost power after office closed Sat night b/c of faulty electrical box. Phoned after hours number. Staff responded at once. Facilitated our move to another site.
Apr 06, 2016
This is the 3rd KOA that we've stayed at and it is far and away the best yet! The kids had a blast! Highly recommend to all!
Apr 05, 2016
Staff are not outgoing but the place is clean, well kept, and available.
Apr 05, 2016
could not have asked for a better place to stay.very clean great staff,every thing that we needed was there.great place we will be back again.thank you.
Apr 05, 2016
Very unique! Great for the whole family! Mom, if you just don't want to cook, there is a wonderful cafe there that is affordable, clean, friendly, and good! And poolside! A bucket list place!
Apr 05, 2016
Easy access to the beach, clean up-graded restrooms, great hot tub and pool, friendly and helpful staff!
Apr 05, 2016
It was so windy it blew my crocks away.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
the biggest draw back was the flooding all around the camp ground after it rained
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
our cooler and camp chairs were stolen two different nights from our porch in cabin 531. staff said it was probably a local. If they know this is happening why do they not have security, I did not feel safe in this KOA.
Apr 04, 2016
VERY KID FRIENDLY AS GRANDPARNTS GREAT FOR KIDS AND ADULTS
Apr 04, 2016
The park is very well kept. The bathrooms and shower house are very clean. The employees are so very nice and helpful! I just loved my stay at this KOA. I did not want to leave!
Apr 04, 2016
This was an outstanding campground with excellent service and amenities! Would recommend to anyone looking for a fun beach campground!
Apr 03, 2016
Our whole family including our dog enjoyed our stay, our grandchildren had plenty to keep them busy our dog highly enjoyed the special k-9 area to play. Thanks for a great experience, we will definitely return for another visit.
Apr 03, 2016
We really enjoyed out time at this campground. However, other campers drove too quickly throughout the campground which I didn't like since I had 3 small children with me.
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Camp ground and amenities were awesome. Staff was extremely responsive to service requests. Everyone associated with the campground was pleasant, helpful and professional!
Apr 03, 2016
The cabin smelled like a wet dog and there were balls of dog hair floating around the rooms. It looked like they did not clean the cabin before we came. After complaining they came to touch up room but the smell still lingered. We bought febreeze and other air fresheners to help with the smell. We have stayed at three other koa's and we have never had an experience like that.
Apr 03, 2016
We had the grandkids with us and they never said they were bored they had a ball. My wife is already taling about coming back with the rest f the family
Apr 03, 2016
Great location, great atmosphere, and great people. Everyone is very helpful and kind. The resort is always clean and kept very neat. There is great fishing on the beach too!
Apr 03, 2016
Great place
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps