Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2016
cleanliness a huge factor; nice and quiet; staff super friendly
Nov 12, 2016
It was wonderful
Nov 09, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
A nice week spent here. However, fail to understand why we were placed in a site looking at four houses when the campground was nearly empty. We were staying for six nights. Lots of sites that at least looked at the dunes were available and given to overnight RVs the same size as ours.
Nov 07, 2016
Great site. Good amenities.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Very clean place to stay, the staff we interacted with were very nice and helpful. Will come back again
Nov 06, 2016
Right on the beach. Great amenities, very clean, friendly staff. We loved our stay here!
Nov 06, 2016
This is our 4th fall visit & God willing not our last. We love Camp Hatteras. Our campsite near the dunes was perfect as was the cleanliness of the nearby bathhouse, the efficiency of the laundry & our dog was happy to have a bit of freedom from his leash at Camp K9. The people in the office were very pleasant & efficient. Thanks to all of you.
Nov 05, 2016
This is my favorite KOA in VA! The staff is super friendly and welcoming. I have brought many friends and family to the KOA camping cabins and they have such a great experience every time.
Nov 03, 2016
Site was fair. Area where picnic table sat needed some fill dirt, but that wasn't typical of most sites.
Nov 03, 2016
Beautiful campground and friendly staff.
Nov 02, 2016
the staff was very friendly and very helpful. guided us by staff to help unload vehicle and to help locate and park rv into the site. thank you very much.
Nov 02, 2016
Second time staying in the fall and the area is just wonderful that time of year. Campground is clean, staff is very friendly and helpful.
Nov 01, 2016
kind, welcoming, helpful, clean, safe, friendly, relaxing, gorgeous setting... and Sheila's Cafe was a delicious, home-cooked cherry on top. Thank you!
Oct 31, 2016
Great place to stay clean and nice Just a tad expensive for October / November
Oct 31, 2016
Awesome! We stayed in a regular cabin and the bath house was very clean. We could see the sound on one side of our site and the dunes for the beach on the other!
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
It's a great location; showers are clean; workers are friendly; biggest problem is the WIFI is really unreliable and the signals are weak in the cabin area. Thank you
Oct 30, 2016
Beautiful and outstanding campground. The staff were friendly and kind and it's a wonderful place. Nothing like it used to be. It has something for everyone. Shiela's kitchen food was outstanding also for breakfast and lunch !
Oct 29, 2016
As always the staff was excellent, the cabin was perfect and our fishing trip was perfect! Wish I could go more than once a year! Thank you KOA!
Oct 29, 2016
As I told the cashier after 1 night, the blinds in the cabin were broken, no privacy.luckily I had duct tape with me, the window was completely uncovered in the bunkbed area, luckily I stuffed a paper grocery bag in that one, again no privacy.we were still charged the full rate for that...I had reserved 4 nights, but that quickly changed. I checked out after 1 night and went to the OBX area.BAD
Oct 28, 2016
Friendly personnel. Super clean bathhouses. Quiet and peaceful.
Oct 27, 2016
As always PERFECT
Oct 25, 2016
Staff very accommodating. Meet all our needs.
Oct 25, 2016
We love the koa Hatteras. Amazing people, views, and atmosphere. Can't wait to come back next year.
Oct 25, 2016
Great facility for all ages. Would hope to add more patio sites for crowded season. Would also watch price of sites. Out of dog poop bags most of stay. Otherwise clean, roomy, many amenities, great sound and ocean access; staff great; Sheila's Cafe is a real plus! Thanks
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Uneventful...the best kind.Large spaces. Well maintained. Friendly. Right on the beach. Own private sunset viewing area on sound side.Good cafe. Huge pool.
Oct 24, 2016
Great location, service and facilities.
Oct 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay as was clean and friendly!
Oct 23, 2016
Was not pleased that the restrooms at the oceanside sites were closed off. Resulted in my wife and I walking a longer distant.
Oct 23, 2016
Awesome family vacation spot! Lots of very helpful staff, the grounds are immaculate, well maintained and super nice. The pool and hot tub were great! The only complaint might be that the staff needs to put signs up on the sound side to tell fishers not to cut their bait all over the seats and rails. What a disgusting mess. There are cutting board there people, USE THEM!!! Just plain amateur.
Oct 23, 2016
This is a "must stop" on our annual spring and fall trips. The staff and facilities couldn't be nicer.
Oct 23, 2016
All went well, they had a very clean set up, we stayed in one of the premium sites. Very close to beach and the staff were extremely helpful...especially Dennis the guy on at night!
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
Everyone was so friendly. Loved the hot tub and pool area. Cafe was very good. Campground was extremely clean and neat.
Oct 21, 2016
The facilities are everything I need for a great trip to the beach and the staff made this novice camper feel secure, capable, and cared for. The very best!
Oct 21, 2016
Greater showers and bathrooms. A little pricey, but worth the money.
Oct 20, 2016
Great location for family fun. We enjoyed every minute of our stay backed up to the dunes ocean side.
Oct 20, 2016
Fabulous sunsets on the dock, then across the street and down to the beach for the full moon. Amazing!
Oct 18, 2016
Love this place!Cabins are nice, right on the water, nice pool & cafe. Bathrooms not clean enough & bugs in shower, cafe should be open later, volleyball net wasn't up. Should add a playground & mini golf.
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
It was relaxing, fun and staff was very friendly!
Oct 13, 2016
everything was just great. the employs were super, always ready to help and cater to our comfort. the camp ground wa very neat and clean. the sausage and potateos were extreamly well done and uneatable. we will be back and had a great time. THANKS
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
We've been coming here for many years and have made it a family get together. We have been very happy with everything about your campground.
Oct 10, 2016
I loved the pool area! Unfortunately our 8 night stay was reduced to 2 nights because of the hurricane. Hopefully we will be able to return another time.
Oct 10, 2016
I loved this KOA. We were just steps from the ocean, the pool was clean, Hot tube was relaxing and so much for kids to do. This camp ground was the cleanest I have ever been to. Although we left early due to Hurricane Mathew, we loved it.
Oct 09, 2016
We came for our honeymoon and it was amazing!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award