Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 10, 2014
We enjoyed our stay again as always.This makes our visits at approx. 65 now and were glad to see everything taking shape. Cant wait to return in june with our parents and our grandson.That will make 4 generations on 1 visit. you always seem to thank us for visiting when we feel the need to thank you. see you soon !!!!!!!!!!!!
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Very clean! Quiet! Perfect! Friendly staff! Great food in the cafe! Definitely would recommend to friends and family!
Mar 03, 2014
This was our first trip to the Outer Banks and a KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. We are planning a return trip in the next few months.
Mar 03, 2014
Friendly staff and nice amenities for kids. Just an FYI there is a typo on the white sheet of paper you hand out, on the front page of it.
Mar 02, 2014
We were given a site very close to the beach, which was great. There was lots of construction because it was winter season, but it was not a problem.Very nice campground
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
we were on a site at the beach. very nice and everything at the campground is first class. Sound of the ocean was awesome during the night. Early morning walks on the beach at sunrise were great. Evening walks were great also.
Feb 25, 2014
We were there with a group of Boy Scouts who were tent camping. We took the slightly easier route and stayed in one of the camping cabins! Great place to stay!
Feb 24, 2014
I was surprised to be in the middle of a group of boy scouts beating on drums from 7pm till 9pm. It made the peace and relaxation I expected impossible. I would have appreciated being warned about their presence.
Feb 23, 2014
love it
Feb 01, 2014
You guys made our vist fun
Jan 22, 2014
Very nice. clean and friendly. Cant wait to stay in the summer when we can enjoy the pool.
Jan 21, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bath house was clean and inviting. Winter rates were awesome!! Cabin would have benefited from a TV and heater, but those are minor things.
Jan 15, 2014
We loved our site, at the base of the dunes! Beautiful beach and helpful staff! Loved our off-season visit will be back.
Jan 08, 2014
Very nice location. Bathrooms with showers, awesome!
Jan 07, 2014
As before, this KOA is clean, well maintained and a breeze to check into. Being on both the ocean and the sound is a plus. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable.
Jan 03, 2014
Having been a previous camper there, but not aware of the damage of Hurricane Irene, I was shocked at the difference. However, the new and improved campground is absolutely marvelous!
Jan 03, 2014
We had a beautiful sight right at the beach. All staff members were very helpful and friendly. The campground was clean.
Jan 02, 2014
It was a good stay in the off season. Denise at the front desk was very helpful
Jan 02, 2014
What a fantastic stay in Dec. The camp was clean and the bathrooms were amazingly clean and WARM ! Will def. go back again this summer. Thanks KOA !
Dec 26, 2013
It was only 3 campers in the camp ground .We really enjoyed it.
Dec 25, 2013
Staff was wonderful. Spot was perfect. Located near bathroom/laundry, Kamp K9, and Beach. Showers were clean and well kept. Washers and dryers were high efficiency. I visited in December and weather was nice and KOA was quiet.
Dec 19, 2013
"Wow" is the only word to describe this corporate owned facility. Great location and beautifully maintained, with terrific service and friendly, well-informed people. Mostly level sites. Bath house was winterized, which led to a hike, but they compensated us. Can't wait to go back!
Dec 02, 2013
Longtime visitors to this KOA and love every minute we spend there!!
Dec 02, 2013
Lovely camp ground. Our cabin was very nice. Customer service super awesome!
Dec 02, 2013
Great Thanksgiving week stay. Enjoyed the KOA Thanksgiving dinner, was a great time.
Dec 02, 2013
had a great and relaxing stay! nothing like being at the beach for thanksgiving!!! can't wait to go back!!
Dec 02, 2013
Always great and had a wonderful Thanksgiving with the staff and other campers. See you next year.
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Nice campsite, clean bathhouses and laundry facilities, recreation, store, restaurant, pool, hot tub are impressive
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Very nice, clean restrooms and facilities. The employees were very polite and friendly. GREAT SYAY!
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
Great facilities. I wish the wifi worked properly.
Nov 14, 2013
Very impressed with the pool and hot tub. It felt more like a resort than a campground! The cabin was perfect for us. The only thing we weren't expecting was to have so many neighbors, as our previous KOA stay was in Shenandoah with plenty of privacy. Our neighbors were very friendly though as well as the KOA staff. We had a great stay and would def. do it again!
Nov 14, 2013
We stayed near the dunes and had a great experience. Except for the wind but that seems to be usual.
Nov 13, 2013
WHAT A BEAUTIFUL NEW PLACE. 1ST TIME TO THE OUTER BANKS. WOW!!!! WHEN WE COME TO OUTER BANKS, WE KNOW WHERE HOME WILL BE.
Nov 13, 2013
KOA personal were great, but the power kept going off and on almost everyday of our stay causing power surges in the RV should have been forewarned. water in the showers would go from hot to cold taking several minutes to warm back up every couple of minutes and this happen with no other showers being used. also need to put some sort of chairs in the shower area. also also not handicapped friendly
Nov 12, 2013
We have been coming here for 30 years. Best KOA on the East Coast.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
We had a great time! loved the closeness to the water and the area was very nice. the people were also very friendly. our girls loved the playground area. the only reason i would not give 5 stars is because where we stayed out by the dunes there were sandspurs which were a aggravation. other than that, we will definitely be going back!
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Excellent!!! We had a campsite backing up to the ocean and with a rear living room, it was perfect. Clean campground and friendly staff.
Nov 11, 2013
This campground was absolutely beautiful! The bathroom, cafe, pool, and cabins were immaculately clean. I was very impressed with the staff because they were so helpful and accommodating. Everyone really went above and beyond to make sure that my group was having fun and enjoying their stay. We absolutely loved staying with here! PERFECT weekend at the KOA!
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
Beautiful campground. Absolutely superb!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.