Cape Hatteras KOA

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 06, 2015
Staff friendly,nice bathrooms, WiFi does not work.
Apr 06, 2015
The campground was well laid out. The office staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were extremely clean and nice looking. We would definitely go back to this campground and likely will.
Apr 06, 2015
Beautiful, clean, friendly staff. Great stay with not so great weather. Would definitely like to stay and entire week next time around!
Apr 06, 2015
We only stayed one Night and we were told we would have a cabin that included a stove and there wasn't one. Then there was blood splattered on the blanket. Also the water was turned off when we got there. It wad a nice place other then that..
Apr 06, 2015
We LOVED our Deluxe cabin. It was clean and feet from the ocean.
Apr 06, 2015
great time, great staff, great weather!!!
Apr 05, 2015
Overall amazing place! Needs some work on the dog walking area near the beach. There were stickers that the dogs got stuck in there feet!
Apr 05, 2015
Our stay was off season so it was not crowded at all. People with pets did not want to obey the rules. They didn't clean up in dog park and some didn't obey leash law. Campground was clean otherwise and nice. Beach was beautiful.
Apr 05, 2015
A perfect location. The restrooms and showers were extremely clean and spacious. The view of the bay is right across the street, so you have ocean and bay.... perfect.
Apr 04, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was very quiet, however we were not there in peak season. The cabin was neat and clean. We were disappointed that so many places were closed in the off season.
Apr 04, 2015
very friendly staff, excellent cleanliness, good location
Apr 03, 2015
Great facility. Wish the camp store was open later, but there are enough general stores close by to get what we need. Staff is really friendly facilities are clean.
Apr 03, 2015
Nice off-season stay in Rodanthe. The cabin was nice and convenient for the beach. Only slight negatives....there is a bit of an ant problem (got into our dog's food), and the TV cable list is not accurate (most channels don't come in). But we would be very likely to stay again...interested in a stay during the season.
Apr 03, 2015
Good getaway location; personnel is an added great feature!
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
A good time, people are nice. Would like to see the place cleaner, a lot of trash floating around and bathrooms needed help. We were there early in the season and it wasn't crowded but we deserve the best also. Thank you
Apr 02, 2015
great job on renovations staff vary acomidating great bathrooms good privacy
Apr 01, 2015
People were friendly and facility was clean and in very good shape - we picked a cold and windy week to be there - that put a damper on things - but the camp ground is very nice.
Mar 31, 2015
This KOA is fantastic! Very clean updated bathrooms. Lots of activities for the kids. Helpful and friendly staff!
Mar 31, 2015
We spent 7 glorious days and nights in a deluxe site backed up to the sand dunes. awoke to the sunrise and the waves crashing on the shore. Spent wonderful days and evenings on the beach. Fell to sleep by the lull f the ocean waves. I would live here if possible!!!!
Mar 31, 2015
We went in March 2015. We stayed at the cabin closest to the beach now we are spoiled by it. Will definetley be going back with the rest of our family.
Mar 31, 2015
Few campers due to weather, but what an outstanding facility. Clean as a whistle.
Mar 30, 2015
Very nice sites. Awsome bathhouse
Mar 30, 2015
KOA Cape Hattaras was the best choice for our kids' Spring Break. There were so many activities that we did not have time to do everything. I can't wait to come back!
Mar 30, 2015
What a beautiful Campground. Everything you could need or want right on the grounds. Well maintained and nice people.
Mar 26, 2015
Great campground and the dogs loved the beach.
Mar 26, 2015
The facility was very clean and neat. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. The pet friendly stuff was really cool. We will definitely stay with KOA again.
Mar 23, 2015
The amenities were nice at the campground except for the hot tub which was operating one night and was off the next day. The staff at the campground were very friendly and informative. This campground set a high standard for other KOA's to live up to a higher standard. The bath houses and laundry were very clean. The campsites were well laid out. It could be crowded during the busy season.
Mar 23, 2015
Had a great weekend, we will be back.
Mar 23, 2015
Very friendly hosts and the site was very nice. Dramatic place, with the surf and miles of beaches. Glad we were off season. Much be a challenge in the summer. Couldn't make the Wi-Fi work. Oh well...
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
Great facility friendly staff
Mar 22, 2015
We will be back... With friends! Thanks, Ted
Mar 20, 2015
.
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
We visited the KOA Cape Hatteras in the off-season, and were amazed by the beach location Take a wonderful walk on the endless beach! Watch the gulls, gannets, pelicans, terns and ducks. This facility is amazing, given what appeared to be a complete re-build after Hurricane Irene in 2011. Great facilities, amazing bath/shower rooms, large pool and super-large hot-tub. Great common area too.
Mar 16, 2015
Enjoyed a quiet peacefull few days. Great clean facilities.
Mar 14, 2015
Nice, friendly staff, very helpful. Clean, comfortable cabin. Great beach access. Planning to return later this year.
Mar 10, 2015
Had some initial minor problems, but the staff and management made accommodations to make our stay very good from a shaky start.
Mar 10, 2015
We happened upon this KOA in Rodanthe on a cold rainy night after driving 5 hrs and the camp staff were more than willing to help us get set up despite the power outage on the island. We will definitely be back!
Mar 02, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. It was our first time and already planning to come back and bring more family with us! The staff was incredibly helpful and polite the entire stay!
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
Feb 14 storm. Pretty scary. Staff supportive and friendly. Would visit again in heartbeat in much better weather.
Feb 16, 2015
Hatteras Island is a ghost town at this time of year, but we loved staying in the deluxe cabin overlooking the ocean- such a cool place! Very friendly staff-already booked our next trip.
Feb 16, 2015
The cabin was a great place to stay! The only issue we had was that the weather got cold and the pipes froze and we didn't have water. However, the staff promptly provided us with alternative arrangements for showering.
Feb 10, 2015
The staff is incredible, and the camp ground is always in great shape. We always enjoy staying here.
Feb 04, 2015
Outstanding facilities, great location.
Feb 03, 2015
love it no-matter what time of year
Feb 02, 2015
It was a Short overnight stop however the location is Great and the facilities top notch
Jan 24, 2015
This was a winter stay with almost no one in the campground. The bath house was fantastic, spotless, and looked new. The WiFi was the ONLY negative- it did not work from the campsite. Staff warned us it might not work, and we could go to the office/cafe for WiFi. Bummer. Otherwise, no complaints.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.