Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
We had an excellent stay and plan to come back next year and stay a bit longer.
Jun 25, 2016
1st koa ever can't wait to do it again 110% thanks
Jun 25, 2016
Very friendly staff; clean and organized campground with great location right at the beach and a nice pool.
Jun 25, 2016
We had a great time! Clean bathrooms/showers. The one room cabin was nice and we felt safe during a rain storm.
Jun 25, 2016
wonderful visit, very clean and staff was super friendly
Jun 25, 2016
It was a great place to stay mind you the Wi-Fi didn't work the beach was fantastic catching crabs at nighttime wonderful great pool and hot tub I wish they would sell bait for fishing being it is a family campground and they have a large dog over the ocean overall it was a great vacation
Jun 24, 2016
The dogs enjoyed the K9 area but would suggest adding a structure to provide some shade for owners and dogs.
Jun 24, 2016
Great environment. Clean facilities. Nice staff.
Jun 24, 2016
Love the bathroom bath house very clean location was great great campground
Jun 24, 2016
Great location (on the beach, short drive to the light house and nature reserve, DQ across the street, awesome sunset views (walk across the street), and short walk to some restaurants), courteous and friendly staff, clean campground - Fun place for kids of all ages.
Jun 24, 2016
For the price I expected more. Great amenities for families which is the obvious market but for $90.00 plus a night I would have at least expected a concrete pad and patio. Also I believe fire rings should be discontinued. We spent the night feeling like we were in a smokehouse due to the placement of our neighbors fire pit right under our bedroom window. It took two days to get rid of the smell.
Jun 23, 2016
N/A
Jun 23, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and nice. This KOA is very clean. Top of the line campground. The church service was great. Can't wait to go back.
Jun 23, 2016
The deluxe cabins were very nice. Thank you!
Jun 23, 2016
We have visited many times. Love this place. There are many things for kids to do. Great pool..and beautiful views and nice beach. The only thing we missed this time was the water balloon station...my kids enjoyed that last time. Everything else was awesome. We will be back!!!
Jun 23, 2016
Great time. Grounds were very well kept. Lovely time.
Jun 22, 2016
Everyone was so helpful. The amenities were new and clean. You have the beach, pool, and play areas . Kids and adults had a wonderful time.
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
KOA knows what's up! They have everything you need... They are a little pricey but their service definitely makes up for it. You won't find another campground like it in the area!
Jun 21, 2016
The bathhouses were the worst I've have ever seen. They were dirty not just with dirt and sand but hair al in them. Walked in a walked right back out. Other than that very nice stay.
Jun 21, 2016
Facility was clean, modern and staffed by smiling associates who were willing to help. Many things to do for the grandkids. My rating: A+
Jun 21, 2016
Our two bed vacation suite (no kitchen) was fantastic! More like a hotel than a campground site. Very clean, quiet accommodations. Nice size mini fridge and microwave. A/C was great! Nice T.V. Loved the pool.Convenient store and cafe (with good food). Check In and Check Out was quick, and personnel were very friendly. It was a great weekend.
Jun 21, 2016
This is by far the best vacation I've had in a long time. My kids were never bored and it had so much to do! We plan on going back again this summer and were over 7 hours away! The staff is so friendly and the beach is literally right there... We didn't want to go home! Thank you for this amazing trip!
Jun 21, 2016
My third time there and it is better than ever. Can't beat the location! Beautifully updated!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Love this campground, I feel safe, and don't have to worry. Although I have no littles ones, this a wonderful place for kids, you won't be disappointed, and you can't get closer to the beach!
Jun 20, 2016
Love this KOA. We have stayed the last 3 years. I would rate it a 5 but this year we had cold showers most days. Even allowing for time for the water to warm up it remained cold or became cold after a few minutes. We did not have this problem before this year. We will be back next year and hopefully there will be hot water.
Jun 20, 2016
My main complaint is the Internet problem. I was in the cabin directly across from the main office and could not use the Internet. My children couldn't use their iPad or Kindle. When you pay as much as I did for the week you at least should have Internet. I think the cabins should have there own router.
Jun 20, 2016
This campground was very clean and all the staff was very pleasant. The one minor thing I would change is to add recycling collection or a drop off point. Also, a shout out to groundskeeper Mike. He went out of his way to come over and meet my 4 year old son. My son was riding his power wheels John Deere tractor and Mike rode over on his John Deere mower to take a picture w my son.
Jun 20, 2016
Enjoyed the campsite the weather did not cooperate would go again though and hope the weather cooperates
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great time on the beach. Lots of activities and a great location.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We've been coming here for over 5 years. Seen it grow and improve over that time. We love it here
Jun 20, 2016
This campground has been redone after a hurricane a few years ago and the facilities are great. I was surprised that there are not more 50 amp sites but I am sure it is costly to convert 30 amp to 50 amp. There were no 50 amp sites available but ample 30 amp sites. Location is ideal for visiting both northern and southern areas of the outer banks. Would definitely stay again
Jun 20, 2016
We absolutely LOVE this campground and their staff!!! Our 2nd time there and can't wait to go back!!
Jun 20, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Couldn't have asked for better treatment. Advise everyone with children to go. Clean, friendly, and good BBQ. Plan on returning again!
Jun 20, 2016
Very disappointed with camp store. My grandson spend his own money on a kite that did not work. When he took it back manager told him she could not refund his money. He had to contact company. Kite was $17.99. I am sure company would have reimbursed KOA for this kite.
Jun 20, 2016
absolutely awesome
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
I was told the nightly rate was $78 and changed $78 deposit. When I arrived I was told the rate was $83. I said I was told 78 and 78 was charged to my CC, however they would not honor this price. Dishonest company.
Jun 20, 2016
Awesome family friendly camp ground. Plenty of things for children to do. Beautiful location. Restaurants close by.
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great time and the room was excellent and the view!
Jun 20, 2016
It is the Best. the staff, and all who make this campground operate, go out of their way to make your stay, comfortable. Even the campers, shout out to the firemen from VA. whom towed my camper back to the campground, and to KOA for their outstanding service to help in an unsuspected breakdown. Even the local police and Jarvis towing. I can't thank you enough. We will be back again.
Jun 19, 2016
Friendly,clean, great customer service!
Jun 19, 2016
Loved the location. Great clubhouse and store. Very clean and all workers were so friendly. We will be returning next year.
Jun 19, 2016
Our first time here and very impressed with how helpful and friendly everyone was. Lots of things for the kids to do. Would definitely come back again!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award