Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 13, 2014
We camped here before and this is our 2nd time in a Deluxe Cabin. Perfect for a family stay- spacious enough and clean. Not to mention the fantastic staff, everyone is nice and helpful and makes you feel welcome. Requests are followed up immediately. Campground is right by the beach and has a great pool, playground and lots of other offers for kids. Love KOA Cape Hatteras.
May 13, 2014
It was a family friendly fun time! The kids enjoyed the bounce pillow, pools, beach access, fishing, and hot tub. Staff was friendly and helpful when we wanted to extend our stay, to take advantage of a special offer. Highly recommend for a family friendly and fun time.
May 13, 2014
Only down side would be the pet fees.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Friendly and courteous staff. Child and pet friendly. Beautiful from ocean to the sound to accommodations to landscaping. It's all good. Been staying there since 1989. Keeps getting better and better. Thank you!
May 12, 2014
I stayed in a camping cabin with no bathroom. The bathhouse facilities were excellent, the staff was excellent, and the overall facilities were excellent. The only suggestion I would make would be more hooks on the wall to hang towels, etc. Our stay was wonderful!!!!!
May 12, 2014
This is our favorite Campground we love the location, amenities and friendly staff.
May 12, 2014
This KOA rocks! Clean facilities and friendly service. Can't be beat.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 12, 2014
The only issue that we had was that when we asked about a schedule of events for the weekend we were told that there wasn't going to be any organized events. However, when I went in on Sat I found you that there were and there were some that we missed that we would have liked to have participated in. Otherwise, we had a geat stay!
May 12, 2014
Clean showers and bathrooms, friendly service, best KOA to date, spacious sites, helpful staff
May 12, 2014
We had an awesome time. One of the best KOAs we have stayed at. Everything was top notch. My only complaint is that the sight was not level and I had to fork out $40+ for levelers at the camp store. Everyone was very nice.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Phenomenal staff. Very helpful and courteous. Clean facilities. Lots of activities for kids
May 12, 2014
I can't say enough about the customer service given to us during our stay!! Wonderful staff, very helpful and willing to make sure your stay is great from the moment you arrive until you check out!! Beautiful, clean pool, sites, grounds. THE only place worth staying in the outer banks in my opinion....
May 12, 2014
Friendly, accommodating staff, coupled with brand new facilities, made our stay above and beyond our expectations! Wish list: early bird coffee, wood poles to stake windy tents, dog shampoo at store, cheaper bike and canoe rentals, kid scooter rentals. Overall, outstanding service and staff!! So friendly!!
May 12, 2014
I really enjoyed the location on the ocean front. The facility is clean and new. There is so much for the kids and dogs to do! They have lots of activities for the kids also. They were so helpful when I had my hands full with 2 dogs and a child. I needed wood or ice, they delivered it to my campsite for free. I needed a 9 volt battery, they brought it to my campsite too! I appreciated that so much
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
All of the employees are very friendly. They deliver ice or firewood to your camp. You are literally steps from the ocean/water. We rented a Kamping Kabin and we were a little disappointed we didn't have a tv or a small refrigerator. Most of the Kabins we have rented did have those things. It is expensive to stay here but they are in a good location.
May 12, 2014
Escort did not know how to bring us into our site. I had to tell him how to bring us in. We were too close to the edge to get level so I had to come around again.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Wonderful place to stay with family ,nice bathhouse, right next to the beach, Well maintained overall a great experience!!!
May 11, 2014
best Koa we've visited
May 10, 2014
Very nice location and new facilities.
May 08, 2014
Staff was very helpful and courteous. We really enjoyed the hot tub.
May 07, 2014
This was my first trip to OBX and will be scheduling another soon to stay here
May 06, 2014
We voted this camp ground a ten...very friendly people ,very clean,and lots to do ...will defiantly be back.wish we lived close enough to come every weekend..
May 05, 2014
We have been staying at KOA?Cape Hatteras for around 15 years now. The improvements that have been made make this place absolutely awesome. The staff is so pleasent and helpful in every way.
May 05, 2014
We enjoyed it, however it was a lot better last year a lot more camping sites. Also all these "grand reopening" perks were a little over priced. For the amount of people there it should of been included.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. We look forward to returning.
May 05, 2014
Great stay as usual.
May 05, 2014
Our new favorite vacation spot!
May 05, 2014
Staff goes out of their way to be helpful. Nice place, very clean.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
Great.
May 04, 2014
May 04, 2014
May 04, 2014
Everything was great but the wi-fi.
May 04, 2014
Very enjoyable. Beautiful facilities.
May 03, 2014
it was a great stay
May 03, 2014
Rate could have been lower for two weeknights in April. Especially since there was so much construction and work going on, bathrooms closed and being painted, lots of noise. But otherwise everything was great, as usual. We will definitely be back.
May 03, 2014
May 02, 2014
We have stayed here for many years, almost 30, so we love the place to begin with. The only real issues I would mention would be poor internet service and you did a water pressure test without notifying us so we thought we had a problem in the camper. My husband started taking things apart to see where the issue was.
May 01, 2014
Very nice facility. Had an issue with the swing chair at our site, but the staff corrected it the next day.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.