Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2016
No hot water all week in the bathrooms and run down from al the people coming and going. No cable tv most of the week. People really nice.
Jul 10, 2016
This is a great campground. The staff are wonderful and there is so much to do. This was our 2nd time here and will definitely return.
Jul 10, 2016
Everything was great- however i think the Bathrooms and showers could have been kept up a littl better. I also think there needed to be more activities for the kids.
Jul 10, 2016
We had a great time. The weather was very hot, but the pool was cool and relaxing.
Jul 10, 2016
Koa was gorgeous and accomodating, cabins were fairly roomy and comfortable. Nothing wrong!
Jul 10, 2016
We were grateful that a cabin opened up for us when we got there! First time I one and it was exactly what we needed and was very comfortable. The bathrooms were extremely clean and great! The shower situation is the only thing I would improve upon - not enough for the number and f peopls staying there, they were always kind of dirty, full, and smelled odd. Sheila's was yummy, workers were grea
Jul 10, 2016
Love this campground. My only complaint would be that the cable was extremely fuzzy.
Jul 10, 2016
It was our first camping trip ever as a family! We could not of have a better time! The weather was perfect and the KOA was amazing! Thank you to the whole staff! See you Soon!!
Jul 10, 2016
I was there for 3 nights. Up until the last night, it was great. Loved seeing families so well-accommodated. Last night, invaded by 4+ people, 4 tents, 3 cars. They made it clear that they were there to "par-Tay". And they did, most of the night despite being spoken to by neighbours.
Jul 10, 2016
Beautiful campground! The staff is very friendly and welcoming. The amenties offered and cleanliness of the campground are excellent. We stayed in a vacation suite in the main building. The room was great and we would have given a 5 star but the coffee maker did not work and the bed was extremely hard and stiff. We will be back again though!
Jul 10, 2016
Nice facilities however the bathrooms could be cleaner
Jul 09, 2016
We had a wonderful stay the view of the ocean was fabulous. The only small complaint that we have is that we rented too small of a sky cabin next year we're going back to the larger cabin but we had a wonderful Time great week at the beach and all the help was so helpful and pleasant and polite
Jul 09, 2016
Awesome awesome awesome would drive the 17hours again to stay here.
Jul 09, 2016
Nice Campground with a lot of activities. Restrooms clean. Only negative was that after a bad storm the tent campers behind us left because their site flooded. Not sure if campground gave them an option of another site but since there were many open it would have been appropriate.
Jul 09, 2016
Only complaint was that the gates to the swimming area were not set to automatically spring closed. Kids left it open routinely. Our toddler started to leave the pool deck a couple times, would be scary if he headed in without water wings.
Jul 09, 2016
Steps from ur site to be beach. Our site was a tad small and the fire pit was inches form the road making it unusable. The bathrooms were clean first thing in th worming but an afternoon shower would be difficult due to the sand and dirt accumulated.
Jul 09, 2016
Didn't have any hot water in the family shower on the last day of my stay but other than that it was an excellent vacation and I'd stay at KOA cape hatteras again!
Jul 09, 2016
Love all KOA's but this one has moved to the top of the list! Cleanliness, helpfulness of the staff and location were awesome!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Hadn't been there in 45 years and boy did it change but all for the better, same relaxing place just updated and more for the kids to do...
Jul 08, 2016
I booked a "Deluxe" site thinking I would have a concrete patio. What I got was a regular site. There needs to be a better correlation between the site map and what is on KOA.com
Jul 08, 2016
The only thing I think needs to be improved is that some of the staff in Sheila's Cafe are not friendly and border on rude.
Jul 08, 2016
My family always loves visiting this KOA. With the beach, pool, playground, on-site restaurant, etc. there is no reason to ever leave - except to go back to work so we can pay for the next visit. :-)
Jul 08, 2016
We had a great stay. Staff was very kind and helpful
Jul 08, 2016
Everything there you need. Great, quiet campground; not too large, not too small. Friendly staff and very helpful. We look forward to our next trip!
Jul 07, 2016
Super clean, friendly staff and awesome rv park in general with access to a beautiful pool and ocean.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Ants all over the house,water in rooms after heavy rain, AC sometimes not working.dirt and trush under the bed,unclean around the toilet But we will come back
Jul 07, 2016
I understand I had a small camper but the sight I had was so small that I could not burn a fire without setting the camper beside me on fire. The people were nice but I will never go back because I paid way too much money for a small sight like that.
Jul 07, 2016
Love it,I love the pool and the rocking chairs on the big porch by the pool, and I love all the extras.And the friendly staff.The KOA is also very clean.
Jul 07, 2016
Loved it so much we booked our stay for next summer!
Jul 07, 2016
Great pool and activities. We really have a great time whenever we stay here.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
The campground was nice. The bathrooms were clean and we liked the set up of them. The pool and playground were great. The staff was helpful and very nice.
Jul 07, 2016
Stayed July 4th weekend. Had a great time. Campground is amazing.
Jul 07, 2016
friendly staff
Jul 06, 2016
Beautiful campground. Employees very helpful. Only complaint is the internet. Could always hook to your network with a strong signal (we were two rows back from the beach). But at times when hooked to your network, the internet wasn't available. It was down for a whole day and I was told the person who new how to reset it was off.
Jul 06, 2016
Only negative is that they don't have the handicap lift for the pool and hot tub. This should be added
Jul 06, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, we will be back :)
Jul 06, 2016
I love KOA... This is perfect camping!
Jul 06, 2016
Campground was awesome! Clean, staff was great, so many activities for kids! Store was great, and pool was excellent!
Jul 06, 2016
We had a really good time. The only problem we had was the day before we left a bad storm came through and flooded the camp ground. Everything drained well except the area that we were camping on. The next morning we were still walking in standing water while we were packing up to leave. If we were staying any longer I would have requested another site. Cable service was also lost during the storm
Jul 06, 2016
Great place to stay. Would have liked the cabin door to secure a little better had wasp's and other flying (stinging) bugs come through the gap. And some surfuce mold on the wood inside. Other than that it was great. Those were my gf's concerns. She is allergic to mold and bee's.
Jul 06, 2016
Everything was great as usual
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
It was the first time we had ever camped and it was great! We will be staying at Cape Hatteras KOA again!
Jul 05, 2016
This year was our second time staying at Cape Hatteras KOA and we will surely be back for a 3rd visit. Site 816 was spacious so we didn't feel crammed in like many campgrounds. The pool is great for accommodating all ages and swimming skill levels. The jumping pillow was a big hit with the kids too.
Jul 05, 2016
My family and I really enjoyed our stay in a deluxe cabin over the holiday weekend. Incredibly clean and well maintained, loved the deck/grilling area. The beach and pool were both fantastic. Only recommendation would be to add some umbrellas in the pool area for some shade, outside of that we look forward to our next stay!
Jul 05, 2016
Wi-fi is terrible
Jul 05, 2016
Best camping experience, I've stayed at several different KOA camp ground and they never disappoint. Staff and clean up crews were always on point and extremely helpful, which made the stay even more welcoming.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award