Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2015
Beautiful setting, close to beach, extremely helpful staff, great for kids, very good management was evident
May 25, 2015
Very clean and great fishing right in front of the campground. Staff friendly and helpful-will definitely stay aagain.
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
We loved this KOA. It was beautiful and everyone was friendly.
May 25, 2015
Great location
May 25, 2015
Water pressure was not good!
May 25, 2015
By far one of the best sites I've ever camped at. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I'm definitely coming back.
May 25, 2015
Wonderful staff, very clean and friendly atmosphere UNTIL the boozing bikers moved in all around us. There needs to be some enforcement of quiet hours 10pm-8am so families can sleep.
May 25, 2015
Great location, fantastic, very clean facilities. Beautiful sound side sunsets and the beach side is OBX beautiful.
May 24, 2015
Our first stay at KOA Cape Hatteras couldn't have been better!! A beautiful location and great service! We will be back!
May 24, 2015
May 24, 2015
I only have one bad comment the koa hotel needs a pullout couch to go in them other than that fun it's great for the kids and family great beach great pool great service a lot of activities to do for the kids and the deluxe cabins are great they can fit up to six to eight people we enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to anyone
May 24, 2015
quiet and clean campground, friendly staff. great dog park. will definitely be back.
May 23, 2015
May 23, 2015
Had a great stay and all the amenities were great as well. Everything was clean and well kept. Definitely would come back again.
May 23, 2015
Awesome
May 23, 2015
We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin. Very clean and suited all of our needs. The campground is beautiful, well organized and lots to do. I highly recommend going.
May 22, 2015
We have stayed here must every year for about 20 years and it is always a pleasurable experience. The staff and the facility is awesome. I am going back in a few weeks with the family.
May 22, 2015
we loved you this KOA. Our family had great time and will highly recommend your campground to all. Thanks for the GREAT stay!!!
May 22, 2015
A great place to stay when I'm in the Outer Banks!
May 22, 2015
May 22, 2015
May 22, 2015
May 22, 2015
Too expensive!
May 22, 2015
Our stay was amazing. We will be back. I have one request more hot water for the shower.
May 22, 2015
May 21, 2015
Love the place. Had good weather. Microwave was broken, tv did not get good reception. Overall a very good time was had by all.
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
Friendly employees, well kept facilities and beautiful location.
May 20, 2015
Nice KOA but severely disappointed that the WiFi wasn't working. Big problem with a park with these ratings.
May 20, 2015
What a great, relaxing weekend! The cabins were awesome and the whole family loved every minute of our vacation!
May 20, 2015
Great location, convenient to attractions and activities, and beautiful beach. Campground has many amenities, but wish the campsites were a little wider, since there is no landscaping to divide the sites, that the campground had a recycling program, and that there was a book exchange.
May 20, 2015
Upon our arrival we were directed to a space that was too small for our class A rig w/car-dolly. The gentleman guiding us was very helpful though the office person had clearly not taken into account the size of our rig. The experience lasted much longer then it should have and we were frustrated at the time it took to get an adequate space. Also, the men's bathroom at the beach access was filthy.
May 20, 2015
May 19, 2015
very clean,very friendly ,great location love it.
May 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and the friendly interaction with the camp attendants. They met every need.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Everythiung was clean and orderly. Staff friendly and helpful, Need to clean propane grill. Will be back.
May 18, 2015
The sites are too close together, not long enough, and many of them need to be asphalted as well as the roads leading up to the sites. In addition, there are too many electrical boxes in the turning radius of getting to many of the sites. Also, there are no monthly and weekly prices making it way too expensive. On a positive note, the new facilities are much improved.
May 18, 2015
Nice location. We had to get moved because we added an extra day to our stay. Our spot originally had a covered picnic area and our new one didn't. No change in price though. The bathroom near the beach definitely needed attention.
May 18, 2015
This is an exceptional campground; a beautiful place. Employees were very friendly. I really hope to be able to visit again in the future.
May 18, 2015
Nice clean bath houses, good amenities
May 18, 2015
Out of all the KOAs I've stayed at the ought the country. I feel this was one of the nicer camp grounds. I do feel though for the price it was a little high for a tent site since it was $30 more then the other campsites I looked at. And for $20 I found I could have had a hotel. I chose KOA because many of the camp sites were already full.
May 17, 2015
Great location. Very nice campground and we stay at a lot of KOA's.
May 17, 2015
Our Neice told us to book into your Koa, I think she has been coming to you for 20 years. My husband and I enjoyed every minute. The light houses, free ferry ride, Wright Brothers.
May 17, 2015
Very nice clean campground. Staff is always driving around in case you need anything, very good. Wi-fi went out, they were having new service issues.
May 17, 2015
May 17, 2015
Excellent! Campsite was beautiful. It was bordered with plants and roses; nice touch! The staff was friendly and helpful from delivering fire wood to the campsite to taking the trash every morning and much more. Very scenic setting. We loved it! Thank you!
May 17, 2015
We brought my daughter and 7 of her friends to camp for the night for her birthday! Beautiful, clean and friendly! We had the best time! We cant wait to go again! Already trying to plan another trip!
May 16, 2015
We have been going for years and love the place. The only issue is that on busy weekends there are not enough bathroom and showers. Also, when you go to the pool or store parking is poor.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.