Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 31, 2015
Love this campground family friendly
Oct 30, 2015
My wife and I had a three day get away to the outer banks. We stayed at the Cape Hatteras KOA because we knew it would be a safe and predictable place to stay in the off season. The staff was excellent and the stay was enjoyable. We spent much of our time visiting distant sites, but we also enjoyed some long walks on the beach. The park was not so busy and the pace was island time. Thanks KOA!
Oct 29, 2015
We had a great time at Cape Hatteras KOA, located in Rodanthe, N.C. The campground was well maintained, it looked brand new!! The employees were very helpful and courteous. The restaurant served great meals at breakfast. Thanks for the great time at The Outer Banks, we will most definitely return!!!! Billy and Becky Smith, St. Matthews, S.C.
Oct 28, 2015
Centrally located ,with all of the amenities
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Checked in for 6 days. Very cooperative staff. Had site 113. Some disappointment with sketchy TV reception on upper channels. But otherwise, looking forward to returning.
Oct 27, 2015
We have stayed there several times and will be going back. The staff is always friendly and helpful the campground is always clean and the staff fixes things right away. They are also doin some consruction and upgrades that enhance the grounds. Very enjoyable stay
Oct 27, 2015
Fantastic facilities. Right on the beach (over the dune). Love the sound of the ocean at night. Very clean beach. Awesome staff. We will be back!!!!
Oct 26, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe cabin that sleeps 8. We had 5 adults and it was tight. A few of the reasons why I am not rating it a 5 star is because it would be nice if they had parking near the beach for fishermen and gear. Also, renting a place that sleeps 8 and then being charged extra for going from 3 people to 5 people seemed greedy. A plus was the food for breakfast was good.
Oct 26, 2015
Excellent campground, clean and plenty of activities. especially love the pier on the sound.
Oct 26, 2015
best campground ive been to. super clean and everyone was very pleasant. direct beach access. ill be back next year
Oct 26, 2015
Very clean
Oct 26, 2015
VERY NICE CAMPGROUND, GREAT LOCATION, BUT WITH THE EXCEPTION OF A FEW, MOST OF THE STAFF ARE UN-PROFESSIONAL AND CHILD LIKE.
Oct 26, 2015
We are a retired couple, this campground has a lot for children. The only amenity for us was the hot tub but the pool was cold so it had children in it all the time. No one showed us around. We finally had to ask if we also had the bay side and pier. The K9 park grass was high and my dachshund got out under the gates. The K9 bath area had no hot water. Our camp spot at the dunes was awesome.
Oct 26, 2015
Don't go anywhere else on the outer banks! This is, by far, the finest campground you will ever find. We just didn't want to leave. The staff is great. Everything is perfect. Can't watch enough sunrises. Beautiful beach. THANKS SO MUCH!!!!
Oct 26, 2015
LOVE the new cafe!! Sheila's Carolina Kitchen makes an already great campground even better!!
Oct 25, 2015
this is one of the best KOA around. We enjoy the location and the staff is always so helpful.
Oct 25, 2015
Great place to stay
Oct 25, 2015
Excellent, Totally enjoyed. This was our 1st trip. Excellent service. Thanks, wish we were still there.
Oct 25, 2015
This was our first time at a KOA and also our first time out with our travel trailer. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the bath house was a very welcome amenity after surf fishing all day. See you next year!
Oct 25, 2015
enjoy staying here! Quiet property and clean bath houses.
Oct 25, 2015
The grounds were clean and neat, the staff was extremely personable and the location was absolutely perfect.
Oct 25, 2015
Pleasantly surprised. Price though off season to park our motor home I thought a bit high. Otherwise a great experience and great facilities.
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
Truly a superb campground in every respect.
Oct 22, 2015
Had a great time. Very clean the food was great. Check in was easy and customer service was great. We will be back next year.
Oct 22, 2015
As always WONDERFUL!
Oct 21, 2015
Very clean & staff were very personable. Dislikes were: beach side bathrooms were closed for the season, but no discount for the season or inconvenience; no water pressure; hot water took forever in bathroom & showers & was inconsistent.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
We love camping here. The staff is always friendly and helpful.
Oct 20, 2015
Well established and very clean sites. Very helpful and friendly staff. Water pressure was a bit low and the pressure in the washroom showers was also low.
Oct 20, 2015
Great location and right on the beach. Nice and quiet.
Oct 20, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA, very friendly staff and everything is well kept.
Oct 20, 2015
It was our very first time camping with an RV and the lady at the registration office called and had a man named Dan escort us to the site and help us back in. He was very helpful and answered several questions. The campground was very clean, quiet, family friendly, and all was in good order. We plan on staying again and again!
Oct 20, 2015
It was quiet, which is what we wanted, no one next to us, all employees were courteous. Will plan to go again. Very nice cabin.....
Oct 19, 2015
Pleasantly surprised!! This was our first time camping at a KOA. Very nice and clean, the staff was very helpful and we loved it! Jackie!
Oct 19, 2015
The campground was very clean with plenty to do there for our kids. Staff was very friendly. This was our second trip there and we will definitely be returning!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
A great place to stay with your pets! Koa staff are friendly and helpful!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Very friendly staff, great on site cafe and close to the beach couldn't ask for more
Oct 19, 2015
It was late on a Friday night. Needed somewhere to stay with our RV. Just husband and wife and dog. Called about 9:30 pm. Lady that answered was very nice and helpful. When we pulled in at 10:30 pm, the guy that was there was very nice and helped us to get set up. We stayed 2 nights in one of the ocean front spots. Staff was very polite and helpful. Very clean place. We signed up to be KOA member.
Oct 19, 2015
Beyond amazing!
Oct 18, 2015
The price is high, but the facilities and location are great.
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
The park was neat and clean it jade a caca that was so convenient and the food was great very cove and nice people to
Oct 17, 2015
Great
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award