Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2013
We had never been to the Outer Banks before and chose KOA. It was the BEST. People were very friendly and accommodating. Restrooms were very clean and lots of activities for everyone. The beach was easily accessible for fishing and walking. Our site had a covered picnic table and a nice swing. Cafe on premises had great food. Beautiful pool and grounds. A definite 10!!!
Sep 25, 2013
It was lovely we stayed for 10 days .We had a wonderful time, We had our 10 year old Labrador with us and he just loved it . Very dog friendly campground and the Beach. Camp ground very clean, bathrooms very clean. People very friendly. We have booked same place again for next year, it will be longer next time.
Sep 25, 2013
The staff was wonderful!!!
Sep 25, 2013
My stay was great. I arrived around 9:00 p.m. and the KOA guys helped me carry my cooler and other heavy things to my suite. The suites are awesome and spacious. I will be back definitely. Thanks again and everyone was friendly.
Sep 25, 2013
Best KOA we have ever stay at.
Sep 24, 2013
We had a great stay at the OBX KOA. The camp employees are very friendly & helpful. The new pool is excellent. Our only issue was that we happened to be leaving on the day of their annual Chili cookoff and the night before, they had an event with a lot of people being loud late at night. We didn't get much sleep for the long drive home the next day. Will be coming back, but will avoid that weekend
Sep 24, 2013
We had a great stay, I only have a few suggestions you need to have concrete pads for your camp sites and when the camp host leads you to you site have him flip the breakers on for the electric.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Everything was great except the wifi. It was next to useless, otherwise would have been five star.
Sep 24, 2013
This is my first time ever staying at a campground, but it won't be the last. I rented a deluxe cabin, which was clean and roomy. The staff and the visitors were all very friendly.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Awesome, beautiful setting, everybody was very nice.
Sep 24, 2013
The cabin we were in was awesome, great location to beach and sound. Staff was great, we can not wait to get back.
Sep 24, 2013
Great place. Fabulous amenities and the people are really nice
Sep 23, 2013
After staying at this campground for the last 6 or so years, I could not have been more disappointed. The new management needs to get in a golf cart and come out and talk to their customers. There was so much chaos at check which I have never seen before. People were asking for managers and the girls/ladies at the counter were frustrated. We will not return on Memorial Day as we have every year
Sep 23, 2013
I enjoy staying here at hatteras KOA because it has all my families favorites, pools, hottubs and the beautiful beach. The KOA personnel are all very nice and helpful. cafe, store were all good. Thanks to Mike and Scott we actually stayed until Sept 23. We will be back!
Sep 23, 2013
We couldn't have been more pleased! Our campsite backed right up to the beach, and our neighbors were quiet and considerate. We loved that the bathroom/shower was so convenient. The staff was very friendly, quick to respond, and incredibly helpful! This was our 1st trip to Cape Hatteras and our 1st at a KOA! We can't wait to come back! Thanks for a wonderful beach vacation!
Sep 23, 2013
The stay was awesome and there's a lot of stuff for the kids to do. My only complaint is that the restrooms and shower rooms need to be cleaned more than once a day.
Sep 23, 2013
Lots to do for kids! I was really impressed with the changes made since 2011. I wasn't impressed with the cleanliness of the restrooms or the shower areas. The cabins we stayed in seemed to be right on top of our neighbors. The old cabins had a lot more privacy from your neighbors. Overall though this did not prevent us from having a great stay. We would definitely go back.
Sep 23, 2013
The best camping experience ever!!! Very clean and great child-friendly facility.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
very nice. close to beach, some sites have swings which they did not tell us about. we will go there agian, enjoyed our stay.
Sep 22, 2013
This was our first visit to the Outer Banks and we are glad we stayed here. As a result of a storm from a previous year, the entire facility is brand new and state of the art. We stayed in a cottage for two, closest to the beach. We don't think we will ever find better accommodations in a natural setting like this again.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Top notch campground.
Sep 22, 2013
We pretty much had the beach all to ourselves. The facilities were new and really nice - we will definitely be back!
Sep 22, 2013
Campground is clean and well maintained. Enjoyed the family feel during the Firehouse BBQ. People surrounding us were great. Will be back.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Staff very helpful, crowded campground.
Sep 21, 2013
kinda far for me ,but I enjoyed it,,,,,especially the golf cart rental,and of course the ocean
Sep 21, 2013
This was our first trip to Cape Hatteras and found that this was one of the best KOAs that we've stayed at. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The campgrounds were exceptionally clean and well designed.
Sep 21, 2013
everyone we met told us the bathrooms were dirty.we do not use them except by the pool which was also dirty. i don't think the kids should be riding skateboards around the pool. it is too dangerous for all concerned. otherwise i met alot of great people and always enjoy going to the outer banks.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
They needed to cut the grass around the site and they need to rebuild the dunes before all of their hard work is lost.
Sep 20, 2013
Women's restroom was dirty the two times my wife used it. The pool was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Best campground we've stayed in. Great employees, friendly campers and great amenities. We couldn't have asked for more.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
The staff go above and beyond at this campground. This is a great place to camp!
Sep 19, 2013
A lot of work has been done since Isabel; great job, friendly staff and looking forward to the additional upgrades coming in the next year.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
We liked being able to walk to the beach and the new all-in-one bathroom/shower. Just wish there was a bench to sit on while putting on our shoes.
Sep 19, 2013
Cape hatteras koa is just the perfect place to stay ...love your new pool ...so easy to get to the ocean from any RV or tent spot so nice are the camp fires ...the staff are all excellent and very friendly thank you for making our stay perfect. Peter & nancy burdych
Sep 19, 2013
This KOA is amazing!! It's clean beautiful area and right on the beach!!! The only thing that sucked was the windy weather. But everything slew was great
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.