Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 06, 2015
was great .. Staff were awsome
Dec 01, 2015
We love it there.
Dec 01, 2015
This is a top-shelf KOA. Nice staff, clean facilities, relaxing atmosphere.
Dec 01, 2015
Wonderful stay! Great location, beautiful amenities, friendly and helpful staff! Beautiful beach! We will be back next year!!
Dec 01, 2015
Our favorite campground so far!
Dec 01, 2015
Totally enjoyed our stay and the fun of Thanksgiving pot luck dinner. Hoping to see a work out room and heated pool in the near future. Nice, clean, safe faicilities and can't beat the awesome location.
Dec 01, 2015
Beautiful oceanfront campground. Bath houses are really nice with laundry room located in two areas of the park. Pool and spa area are five star hotel quality. Our campsite had a covered picnic table. Gravel pull thru was level and spacious. The cabins and beach cottages are nicely decorated. Office and store also super nice with lots of fun accessories.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Great Visit!!! Campground staff very friendly, we plan to come back for a visit in the Spring
Dec 01, 2015
Excellent staff and very good sites, grounds, etc.
Dec 01, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Thanks for asking
Nov 30, 2015
We love Hatteras. The KOA campground was immaculate, the beach was beautiful with fish in the surf, and the employees treat you like family. We will be back...
Nov 30, 2015
Fantastic. Close to beach. Clean top of the line bath house. Lots to see up and down the island.
Nov 30, 2015
Awesome facility. The staff was great!!!
Nov 30, 2015
Lovely stay. Facilities extremely clean.
Nov 30, 2015
Great campground, great cafe and staff. Would stay again without question.
Nov 30, 2015
At $59 for a tent site there is no excuse for a cold shower especially at the end of the season when most of the showers are shut down. I was told to let it run but waiting 5.5 minutes for tepid water that turned cold again after 2 minutes is unacceptable.
Nov 16, 2015
We did not enjoy the sandspurs at our site. The wifi internet connection never happened. Would we stay there again? doubt it! The people were very nice and helpful.
Nov 11, 2015
AGAIN AND AGAIN, WE CONTINUE TO HAVE AN AWESOME TIME AT OUR KOA OF CHOICE AT CAPE HATTERAS, NC. WEATHER NEVER FAILS US AND WILL KEEP COMING BACK!
Nov 10, 2015
Excellent staff and great to have such a wonderful cafe in the same building. Always a relaxing stay at your KOA.
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Only stayed one night. Clean level sites. Close to the beach. Would stay again.
Nov 09, 2015
Fantastic staff, excellent facilities, and restrooms and showers were the best and very clean! Location is fantastic...walk over the dunes and you are on a spectacular beach near a great fishing pier. I will return.
Nov 08, 2015
This was our fourth mid-October at this KOA and we really love being on the Outer Banks at that time of year. Ive stayed at KOAs all across this country but this one is really special.
Nov 07, 2015
I used to visit yearly with my parents about 20 years ago, and it seemed like there were more activities to do. (Could have been because we were there later in Aug when it wasn't quite as busy.) Lots of changes, but I'm sure most of them are due to the hurricanes that have hit over the years. Lots of great memories here and plan to make new ones with my family!
Nov 07, 2015
Great location. Very clean grounds, facilities. Super friendly staff!
Nov 06, 2015
Great time. Clean level sites and the staff is always helpful and accommodating -- see you next year. RW
Nov 06, 2015
Great location. Very clean and well organized.
Nov 06, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Was suprised that I was charged 5.00 dollars for our house cat. First time ever that was done no matter where I stayed.
Nov 04, 2015
Thank for enjoyable atmosphere and kind staffs.
Nov 04, 2015
Very nice everyone super friendly. We'll be back
Nov 03, 2015
We love staying in the off season! No crowds & we practically had the beach to ourselves. Immaculate individual bathrooms/showers. All utilities work well. It's our 3rd off season stay & we've never had a complaint. We'll be back next fall. god willing.
Nov 02, 2015
Great place,We camp here every year the week of Halloween for our anniversary and made reservations already for next year the week of 10-22 - 10 30 site 227 is our great site,Thanks again.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
This was our 7th summer here for a vacation--see you next year!
Nov 01, 2015
perfect, pure fun
Nov 01, 2015
It was wonderful. All the staff was both friendly and helpful. The facilities were first rate and the location was incredible.
Oct 31, 2015
Love this campground family friendly
Oct 30, 2015
My wife and I had a three day get away to the outer banks. We stayed at the Cape Hatteras KOA because we knew it would be a safe and predictable place to stay in the off season. The staff was excellent and the stay was enjoyable. We spent much of our time visiting distant sites, but we also enjoyed some long walks on the beach. The park was not so busy and the pace was island time. Thanks KOA!
Oct 29, 2015
We had a great time at Cape Hatteras KOA, located in Rodanthe, N.C. The campground was well maintained, it looked brand new!! The employees were very helpful and courteous. The restaurant served great meals at breakfast. Thanks for the great time at The Outer Banks, we will most definitely return!!!! Billy and Becky Smith, St. Matthews, S.C.
Oct 28, 2015
Centrally located ,with all of the amenities
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Checked in for 6 days. Very cooperative staff. Had site 113. Some disappointment with sketchy TV reception on upper channels. But otherwise, looking forward to returning.
Oct 27, 2015
We have stayed there several times and will be going back. The staff is always friendly and helpful the campground is always clean and the staff fixes things right away. They are also doin some consruction and upgrades that enhance the grounds. Very enjoyable stay
Oct 27, 2015
Fantastic facilities. Right on the beach (over the dune). Love the sound of the ocean at night. Very clean beach. Awesome staff. We will be back!!!!
Oct 26, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe cabin that sleeps 8. We had 5 adults and it was tight. A few of the reasons why I am not rating it a 5 star is because it would be nice if they had parking near the beach for fishermen and gear. Also, renting a place that sleeps 8 and then being charged extra for going from 3 people to 5 people seemed greedy. A plus was the food for breakfast was good.
Oct 26, 2015
Excellent campground, clean and plenty of activities. especially love the pier on the sound.
Oct 26, 2015
best campground ive been to. super clean and everyone was very pleasant. direct beach access. ill be back next year
Oct 26, 2015
Very clean
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award