Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The amenities are great, the lication is perfect, the bathrooms are always clean. The staff is the best part, thanks again to Ted for all of his thoughtful insight and advice as well as his warm smile. Thank you as well to Jamie for her bright and shiny personality. Just perfect.
May 22, 2017
This is our 3rd time staying here and in fact, we were actually married here 4 years ago. During this trip, one employee saved our Friday evening when we had some problems with our camper. He went above and beyond the call of duty. And one employee needed an attitude adjustment on Sunday morning. Overall, our stay was a good one.
May 22, 2017
We loved our stay at the Rodanthe, NC KOA! The staff was helpful and friendly and the campground was super clean and all of the amenities were awesome for a young family with a small dog. We will def be back!
May 22, 2017
Amazing facility with an amazing staff. Thank you
May 22, 2017
Perfect campground! Fabulous pool and easy beach access..! Will definitely go there again..
May 22, 2017
Great place. Close to beach. Very friendly
May 22, 2017
This is one of the best koa campgrounds that I have stayed at. The amenities are wonderful. I love the clean beach. The only thing I find not up to my satisfaction is the inner roads. They are made from recycled highway and are very hard to walk pets on as they do have jagged spots. If they could heat and roll smooth I would find it more appealing and safe.
May 22, 2017
My biggest issue with the campsite is that there was no one there when we arrived, or in the morning. There were plenty of facilities, barely any of which I was able to use. Considering this is a heavy tourist area I expected more available for late arrivals, and early mornings.
May 22, 2017
The customer service was fantastic! The bathrooms were clean, the campgrounds didnt have any trash, and the noise level was low at night. I even used KOA as an example in my Monday morning meeting as an example of a great company with great customer service.
May 22, 2017
Great facility. We have never stayed at a KOA and we enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and helpfull. Facility was nice and clean.
May 22, 2017
OK, however some trees and/or bushes giving shadows would be highly recommended.
May 22, 2017
campgrounds are crowded but it was quite silent. tent sites are clean but had very hard soil. we struggled putting up our tent.
May 21, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff..
May 21, 2017
Our lot #101 was spacious and satellite friendly Loved the dunes rift behind our RV
May 21, 2017
We stayed on site 108 and it was very desirable; we could hear the ocean from the site; staff was very friendly and courteous. the campground is conveniently located between Cape Hatteras and Nags Head areas.
May 21, 2017
Fifth year in a row coming for 1-2 visits a year at this location and this was the most unfriendly staff we have ever had. So much do I don't think we will be back later this summer as expected. Location is still nice and the hot tub was the best temperature ever! Kids liked the new slides.
May 21, 2017
We stay here every year. Employees are friendly and helpful. Sheila's cafe is a great addition for breakfast or lunch.
May 21, 2017
Staff friendly and very helpful. Park very well kept, 😃no WiWi or internet.😩Other wise great.🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸
May 21, 2017
The campground is very clean and the staff are very friendly. The only issue I had is the camp sites are very tight. I realize the more campers equal more money... yet the campground wasn't full. All and all our trip was great. Would recommend this KOA.
May 21, 2017
Your employees are extremely helpful.
May 21, 2017
May 21, 2017
first time ever staying in a cabin, it was great! I will do it again, very quiet campground, beautiful pool and facility, bathrooms were clean!
May 21, 2017
Excellent we had space 806 loved the space and location. Everyone very nice. Will definitely go back
May 21, 2017
have already shared our joy of staying and experiencing part of the Outer Banks with family and friends. :)
May 20, 2017
Campground is very nice all of the employees were very kind and friendly. Our site was perfect level and clean. Location is very pretty but stores are limited and far away. perfect location for a quiet getaway Wi-fi was not good at our site.
May 20, 2017
The staff is always friendly and helpful. We loved talking with them. The cabins were clean. We enjoyed ourselves very much
May 20, 2017
The beach was wonderful. The wifi was awful and the cable was getting fuzzy by the end of our stay. Staff was friendly and we enjoyed the location. Site was cramped but close to beach walk.
May 20, 2017
May 20, 2017
Amazing campground! Right on the Atlantic Ocean. Huge resort style pool. Great facilities -- bathrooms are wonderful! Super for kids and pets, and especially adults!!!
May 20, 2017
Had a great time!
May 19, 2017
This location was awesome! Very clean, great amenities, super friendly staff and so so fun! We booked our next trip before we left!
May 18, 2017
The campground was very well maintained. The deluxe ocean view cabin was amazing! All of the staff was friendly and helpful. I will definitely be back!
May 17, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful . Even got escorted to our campsite . Bathroom and shower very clean . Immaculate grounds. Lots of families with children enjoying time together . Camp store had a great selection of camping supplies as well as food and gifts . Would stay here again for sure.
May 17, 2017
Absolutely fantastic. Stayed in one of the deluxe cabins, which was wonderful. Plenty of activities and great location. Thanks for making my Mother's Day extra special.
May 17, 2017
Great place to bring the whole family. Clean and fun for everyone.
May 17, 2017
Great campground and excellent location, right on the beachfront
May 17, 2017
Lovely campground, fabulous location, staff is wonderful. Thank you!!!
May 17, 2017
Staff outstanding
May 17, 2017
We absolutely loved our stay and we will be back.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
This campground is extremely well managed. It is very comfortable and clean. Planning on coming back soon.
May 16, 2017
Staff was awesome and went out of their way for anything we needed. Wonderful time.
May 16, 2017
It's always a good time at your KOA. Look forward to Mother's Day Kids Camp every year.Keep up the good work. We will be back next year for sure.
May 16, 2017
Courteous and friendly staff
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Well located. Easy beach access. Pleasant staff. Beachfront sites not worth the extra. Can't see the water because of dune.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Pleasant stay. Nice location. Good facilities
May 16, 2017
What a fantastic KOA. Beautiful pool area and kids playground areas. Even the dog park is amazing. Facilities are large and clean, laundry room open 24 hours. Listening to the waves crash the shore at night was an added plus, but if you think you'll see the ocean from your site, you won't because the dunes are too high. It's a short walk up the walkway though so no worries. Friendly and fun staff
May 16, 2017
Bad weather slowed our fun..but still enjoyed being there. Great silent auction..Ms.Renee is the best! Didn't care for the manager too much! Not a very good people person. Kinda like she didn't want to be there and didn't care if you were there. I've been to a few campgrounds and never thought I would meet a disgruntled manager like her.Feel for her..she is not happy with her job!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award