Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
The campground was kept in immaculate condition 24/7. All members of the staff where extremely helpful, and unbelievably kind. This was our best camping experience, reguardless of the poor weather. I don't believe I will ever chose a campground other than KOA again after this stay. Thanks!
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Rainy weather which cannot be controlled but the drainage could be improved considerably. An influx of guests arriving proved to be a challenge for admissions which in turn created a problem with traffic backup. Facilities and amenities were good.
Jun 02, 2016
It was our second stay there and we will be back soon. Great place and staff.
Jun 02, 2016
It was a very crowded memorial day weekend but it was great. We had a small issue with a child next to us but we just rolled along with the day and let it go. We love this KOA!
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
This place is amazing! Even with it completely full on Memorial Weekend we never waited for a shower or bathroom and the facilities were always clean. Staff was helpful. Can't wait to go back!
Jun 02, 2016
Absolutely LOVED your KOA !! Making plans to come back again soon.
Jun 02, 2016
It was awesome. We will stay again in the Vacation suites
Jun 01, 2016
Campground is well run with great staff and cleanliness was tops as well. Always our go to spot for the last 40 years!
Jun 01, 2016
We have had a blast 2 Mem Days in a row and are booked for next year! Deluxe cabins need better cooking gear pls (need pitcher & cutting board, stronger cooking knives, pans were terrible). thx!
Jun 01, 2016
If you have kids or just enjoy the beach this is the place to be. Plenty of space on beach to spread out. Huge playground and pool for the kids. Light house not to far away to check out history in the area. Friendly staff and ice cream across the street. What more could you ask for
Jun 01, 2016
Stayed over Memorial Day holiday 2016. Awesome facility and caring staff. Stayed in 117 ... steps to the beach access and easy to enter/exit the campsite in a 40' diesel pusher. I am definitely coming back again.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Wonderful time. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2016
Very nice and clean. We ended up with rowdy neighbors that night 1 stayed loud well past the quiet time. It seemed unruly at times with teens In the pool area. I typically appreciate this location to be family oriented.
Jun 01, 2016
We love staying at your campground.Enjoyed our stay once again.The only thing the last full day we had no Internet but that is it not complaints here.We love Cape Hatteras Koa.Made our reservations for next year...
Jun 01, 2016
Awesome campground!! Bathrooms are large and clean. The staff of college kids worked hard.
Jun 01, 2016
It's a clean camp ground and friendly. We had trouble with our cable TV which seemed to puzzle the staff, said they would investigate. But did work after all.
Jun 01, 2016
Wonderful and friendly staff! Great amenities. We stay here often and cannot wait to go back.
Jun 01, 2016
We so enjoyed out stay on the dunes. All your employees were so pleasantly helpful
Jun 01, 2016
Amenities were well maintained despite a full campground this past Memorial Day Holiday
Jun 01, 2016
Wonderful time. Very clean. Friendly staff. Short distance to walk to beach. Will definitely come back.
May 31, 2016
Great stay. Had one time when water was lost and one time when the cable went out. Both issues resolved quickly. Staff friendly and professional. Will be back.
May 31, 2016
We were there last year when Sheila's opened. The food is great. It is one of the reasons we came back to this KOA. The entire staff there is friendly and helpful. We will be back
May 31, 2016
We were there with a large group and had a total blast. The staff was courteous and helpful. We had an electrical issue but it was dealt with very quickly. The kids in our group has so much fun using all the fabulous amenities (especially the jumping pillow). Loved having the cafe on site. I am already looking forward to our next visit!! Definitely 2 thumbs up for Cape Hatteras KOA!
May 31, 2016
Great campground! Very nice and clean! Kid and adult friendly!
May 31, 2016
Loved the area and all the activities to do with the children! Wish there was more hot water for showers.
May 31, 2016
Great value; effortless vacation, wonderful location and service!!
May 31, 2016
Requested a specific site and did not receive it. The person who checked us in was not helpful about this problem (which it was). I felt like she didn't care if we stayed or not. We are long-term, repeat customers and I am very disappointed with this experience.
May 31, 2016
Friendly staff and wonderful stay
May 31, 2016
Awesome facilities, well kept grounds, and location location location. Another KOA best kept secret.
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
We had a great time, staff was friendly. Facilities were very clean and well kept. This was my first stay at a campground and I can't wait to visit again.
May 30, 2016
A great location next to the beach, efficient staff, amenities were outstanding. However, too may rvs, trailers, tents, cabins and condos smashed right in on top of each other. Its too crowded and dangerous trying to maneuver large vehicles around the campground.Trying to get our 24 ft trailer into a very tiny slot on an angle with other large trucks and cars parked all over the place on angles
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
Upon arriving,we were greeted by staff and welcomed to the campground. We were given information about the campground and its accommodations. The staff made suggestions about local sites and surrounding areas. One staff member stands out exceptional, Tom. He made it a point to introduce himself to us,offered his assistance and checked back daily.Wonderful employee.
May 30, 2016
Lot of campsites, great beach time. Check https://youtu.be/kLcbptqv9Kk
May 29, 2016
CABIN WAS GREAT
May 29, 2016
Nice campground & very friendly staff. Too many people allowed on one site. Quiet time was not enforced.
May 29, 2016
Was over charged because o the holiday. Did not like that.
May 28, 2016
Everything about our stay was wonderful- the campgrounds, the staff, amenities, location! The bath houses were always kept clean and a welcome surprise - we will definitely return.
May 28, 2016
Luv the campground. The young people aren't as friendly as the older ones. Not talking bout the camp store.
May 28, 2016
Just beautiful...spotlessly clean. Will return for sure.
May 28, 2016
Very impressed with the new image. Loved having the cafe for breakfast. Spotless laundry room & very convenient to our site.
May 27, 2016
Great Location! Very friendly people! Great Pool. One of the best KOA's all over the US.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award