Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
Nous avons loué une suite pour notre séjour. Les planchers étaient sales à notre arrivée. Le prix est très élevé pour l'offre.
Aug 03, 2015
Excellent location, lots to do there. Pool is great! Great alternative to renting a beach house. Only comnplaint is that I wish that they would find a way to keep the floors in the bath house cleaner (just put down a rubber mat or something.)
Aug 03, 2015
This was the best stay at a camp ground I have ever had.
Aug 03, 2015
We always have a wonderful time when we camp at KOA Hatteras. Our boys love playing in the ocean and going to the pool.
Aug 03, 2015
it was wonderful
Aug 03, 2015
Great facility! Can't wait to stay here again!
Aug 03, 2015
Beautiful, well maintained grounds. Excellent guest services!
Aug 03, 2015
Pleasant
Aug 02, 2015
We stayed in a cabin with view on the Hwy. Although we did not like the position when we arrived it turned out be quite ok as we were able to watch the sunset from our deck every evening. One big complaint about our stay is about the bed in the master bedroom which made way too much noise if someone would turn around in his sleep. For this price, just unacceptable.Other than that, great campground
Aug 02, 2015
Very clean! Spacious camp sites. Pool was awesome! Can't think of one negative thing. Will definitely be back. Money well spent! How often can you say that? Thank you.
Aug 02, 2015
Overall loved it. However, New bath houses were dirty & moldy, inadequate ventilation, no hot water. Cabins could have been cleaner. Rarely saw cleaning crews. Was there a week. When I did, they looked like children. Older adult collecting trash on last day was very rude; acted like I was messy as trash had tipped over. Desk run by kids; would not give 10% discount to my reservation
Aug 02, 2015
Campground is clean. We all loved the pool! Trash pickup was very convenient with no more trips to the dumpster which also made the air quality a lot better. Staff is friendly and courteous. Only bad thing is the wifi never works for us. All in all great time spent at the KOA
Aug 02, 2015
Need to cut grass when campers pull out. Need to keep trash picked up on your beachfront
Aug 02, 2015
Our cabin could of used a bit more cleaning and also the air mattress in the LR sofa had a hole in it. That should of been tested before anyone rented the unit. We did have an issue with some of the circuit breakers being turned off also. Except for these issues we had a great stay and the workers at this KOA were outstanding and tried to fix any issue we had.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
The only compliant we have is the shower houses need to be cleaned better. We saw people in there attempting to clean but it does not seem like they did a very good job. Management may want to start checking behind them to ensure a quality cleaning has been performed. Other than that our family enjoyed the campground and it's facilities. Oh yeah, how about bringing back putt-putt?
Aug 02, 2015
Tres beau site, bien aménagée
Aug 02, 2015
Ocean on both sides! Beautiful pool, store, and sites! Amazing staff! Very clean and welcoming. We LOVE KOA!
Aug 02, 2015
It is a wonderful place and staff and all are very friendly. Best KOA anywhere.
Aug 02, 2015
i realize that there are a large number of guests using the wi-fi but was disappointed in the ability to get internet access many times, otherwise a very nice stay.
Aug 02, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Room was nice and very clean. Great pool and beach access
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
LOVE this place...kids had a blast between the beach, pool, bounce pillow and playing in the field areas! Very clean and well kept with friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2015
This is the 1st time back in a few years.. I said I would never come back as last time the bathrooms were NASTY!! this time we rented a pet friendly cabin and it was perfect.. The facilty was much nicer and we will be back.. We are looking to book 3 of the pet friendly cabins for my family and friends.. Mike
Aug 01, 2015
We love the campground. This is our 4th time there and it just keeps getting better with upgrades. We enjoy the pool and having fires on the beach. The customer service rep on the golf cart "Tom" was very professional and kind. He answered many questions and always said hi and asked if we were enjoying our day. My husband and I would love to move there and work when we retire.
Aug 01, 2015
The pool was very clean, as well.as.the restrooms/showers. Location was wonderful! Easy beach access. The staff was friendly, easy to work with also.
Aug 01, 2015
The pool was excellent. The facility was clean. The staff was friendly. My only complaint is that the showers were not clean. They did not appear to be cleaned throughout my stay.
Aug 01, 2015
Our second stay and we loved it!
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Great Campground and will come back again .
Aug 01, 2015
Site très bien entretenu et bien espacé. Fantastique pour les enfants et la plage est superbe. Nous y serons de retour l'an prochain, c'est certain.
Jul 31, 2015
À l'année prochaine :)
Jul 31, 2015
Still really disappointed that there is not more acess to wifi on the sites although we are camping need to keep in touch with family etc... This could be improved
Jul 31, 2015
Well kept grounds. Staff is very helpful, kind and considerate. Great group of campers the week we were there. Stayed last year with the same review. Will return next year. A real gem of a location.
Jul 31, 2015
great place to camp with a lot to do all right there.
Jul 31, 2015
Great campground with a lot of service for a family, even with small kids. They advertise that they have WiFi but there WiFi service is not usable at all, it's really slow. I would suggest that they don't advertise the WiFi service. They should offer something decent to do some web browsing and FaceTime, to keep contact with family. Thanks
Jul 31, 2015
We didn't use most of the amenities. We would have used the the restaurant but there was too many stairs for a handicapped person. But we loved the site and the friendly atmosphere of the KIA croud
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
The campground is very well done and laid out nicely. The bathrooms never seemed to receive the attention that they needed. For all of the employees that were crisscrossing in their carts throughout the day none seemed to be focused on the cleaning duties. Even during the hours they were supposed to be cleaned they were not.
Jul 31, 2015
Fantastic campground (I have been going there since the 1970s). Great location, wonderful pool and amenities for the kids. Very friendly staff and excellent service. Clean showering and bathroom facilities. Just could use shelters at the campsites. There are a few shelters on some sites, but those sites never seem to be available, even with advance booking.
Jul 31, 2015
Our experience was darkened, by individual/s who wrote in my car windows KKK / GET OUT ..!! I was Shock and my kids too.!! ruined our family experience.! I contacted the manager in she did nothing about it, NO CUSTOMER SERVICE WHATSOEVER.!!!! POLICE was called by manager, this darkened more our experience at this camp..!! NO RECOMMENDED FOR MINORITIES..!! AT ALL..!! RACE IS STILL AN ISSUE HERE.!
Jul 31, 2015
We had an amazing time and can't wait to come back!
Jul 30, 2015
We love this KOA!! Sometimes our site floods and there's always people lighting off fireworks or firecrackers late at night which wakes our baby up (grrrrrrrr) but you can't find a better campground suited for a family right on the beach!!! The camp store is nice, has an awesome pool, great jumping pillows for kids, clean/new bathrooms! We visit several times a year! And will keep going back!
Jul 30, 2015
We had a great stay at your campground,beach was very close to walk to and swimming pool was great. The campgrounds were very neat and clean, everything was fantastic !
Jul 30, 2015
Nice park with easy access to shore. Large pool and nice location.
Jul 30, 2015
Very nice campground. The scenery was phenomenal. The staff were very friendly and helpful. 3 minor complaints though. First: No security on the entrance, so anyone not from the campground can come and go. Second: the shower room is kinda dirty. And they shouldve separated the male from female shower rooms. The restrooms are decent clean though in fairness. Third: no fridge in the standard cabins.
Jul 30, 2015
Loud noises late at night. Very hard to sleep. We ended up paying for two nights, but only staying for 1 night.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Endroit vraiement magnifique mais notre site était un peu petit
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps