Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2015
we had a wonderful time and will go back again. Employees were very helpful and friendly.
Sep 15, 2015
Sites are in poor shape, too close together and extremely difficult to get out of. The facilities were great. Staff was adequate and not as friendly as I would have expected. Hardly saw them out on the property at all.
Sep 15, 2015
It was a good time with rain we will come again hope for more sun
Sep 14, 2015
Nice sites,to much drinking going on. Need security riding around keeping people in check.
Sep 14, 2015
wish there were more swings in the campsites and more plants are needed to soften the look of the camp sites
Sep 14, 2015
Allways helpful and freindly staff ,clean facilities and the best beach in the world.
Sep 14, 2015
We have visited this KOA a number of times and it never disappoints! We really love that you can come and not have to leave (unless you want to) during your entire vacation. We love the pier on the sound side and that there is security at night! It's our favorite vacation spot!
Sep 14, 2015
Friendly staff, great spot right by the beach. Plenty of fun stuff to do for kids of all ages and we will absolutely be staying at this campground again
Sep 14, 2015
Awesome very clean...right at the beach....my only concern was the deluxe cabin smelled like phemeldyhyde. Had a hard time breathing the first night....my husband said it wss my imagination but I don't think so....the purple were great, pretty quiet...very nice camp ground oh yeah eat at the shop on site....Awesome good food
Sep 14, 2015
Great place but showers have multiple issues: get cold too fast, bugs, not very clean, torn shower liner, etc. Also, doors on some cabins difficult to open (rope pull thing). List of things I love: so close to the beach, beautiful pool, cafe, hot tub, game room but needs more variety, volleyball net, bball court, adorable cabins, jumping pillow? thing, all buildings nicely decorated, wifi,store.
Sep 14, 2015
What a clean site with a super friendly staff and some great amenities to boot.
Sep 14, 2015
I know that you can't control the weather - but it would be nice to be able to exit the cabin without having to walk through a pond.
Sep 14, 2015
3rd time here, always our favorite!!!
Sep 14, 2015
We arrived 8 minutes before closing and the people there were just a enough to take us to our campsite. Everyone working was so friendly and helpful. We had a great stay.
Sep 13, 2015
We love the closeness to the ocean, the new pool and bath houses. For sure we will be back.
Sep 13, 2015
This is our favorite KOA.
Sep 13, 2015
The staff are all outstanding. Sheila's grill has the best breakfasts ever!!! And it was great the pool stays open until November 1. Can't wait to return!!
Sep 13, 2015
I am currently undergoing chemo and the staff was so very helpful to me in every way. I love them all. Sheila' Cafe is fabulous and Sheila is a wonderful person. We enjoy everything there as well as the location. It's truly one of the Best KOA'S in the USA!
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice plce. Cant wait to go back.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Wonderful
Sep 12, 2015
Awesome place! Stayed 8 nights. Staff was great. Campsite was perfect. Only small issue was the flies in the showers in the evenings. Took all but one shower after dark and carried spray after first night. During the day they weren't there?
Sep 12, 2015
Very nicely equipped and very well run campground.
Sep 12, 2015
Nice staff, great location.
Sep 11, 2015
As always we enjoyed everything!
Sep 11, 2015
One of the most beautiful that we've stayed in. Lovely buildings, great pools, laundry facilities are terrific. Helpful staff, Wish the WiFi worked by the beach sites better. Great stay though. Nice grounds, lots of amenities.
Sep 11, 2015
This is by far one of the cleanest well run campsights I have ever been to......see you next summer
Sep 11, 2015
Very nice and clean. Pool is awesome! Beach is great, not too crowded.
Sep 11, 2015
We had a great time! Only thing I would recommend is that when you make reservations for three cabins, that it shouldn't be a problem to have them next to eachother. That's the whole point to camping with friends and family to be next to them not at the other end of the campsite. Other than having to argue to get our (3) cabins close together with the front deck check-in, we had a good time!
Sep 11, 2015
Great stay. Grill needed Cleaning/repair
Sep 11, 2015
Had a very disappointing interaction with "Mike" who was very rude and condescending when confirming that I was a guest using the sound side pier. He was also very abrasive when then telling me that no bicycles were allowed on the pier. There was no signage indicating this and I then confirmed with the female manager that it's not an official policy. He was very insulting and disrespectful.
Sep 11, 2015
Great beach, great pool!
Sep 11, 2015
It would be good to have a seat in the shower area to sit on while putting on shoes, etc, also it could have been cleaner.
Sep 11, 2015
Pool and shower house was amazing! The bathrooms by the beach were not exciting and the foot wash area by the beach should be hosed or swept to remove the sand. Regardless I would return tomorrow if I could work remotely!
Sep 10, 2015
I love the deluxe elevated cabins !
Sep 10, 2015
Grounds clean. folks friendly, site we had by dune had shelter but it made it too narrow and couldnt open trailer awning. didn't feel it was worth mentioning. everything turned out fine. will most definitely return.
Sep 10, 2015
love the camp ground be so glad when I get to go back thank you so much
Sep 10, 2015
Even though the campground set up is a little tight for larger campers our over all stay was awesome. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The pool was perfect and the bathhouses very clean. We will be returning! Thanks a million!
Sep 10, 2015
Great Bathroom-Shower Combo. Easy ocean access All Good
Sep 10, 2015
An oversized LARGE clock outside at the pool would be a great addition! :-) Just wish KOA wasn't so pricey to stay. If it was less expensive I would be inclined to stay more often. Other campsite in vicinity are half the cost!
Sep 10, 2015
Loved the campground. Beautiful pool. Every employee we encountered was so nice. My only complaint is in wanting to make reservations for next year I have to wait until 9/21/15. It would be nice to make reservations at least a year in advance, especially at certain locations
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
I rated our stay four stars for the reason that the Air conditioning in cabin #533 was so loud.
Sep 09, 2015
We have been staying here for 10+yrs! We've always enjoyed spending our time here. This year we did not go home with that same feeling. The facility amenities have been updated nicely. With that there's less attention to detail; a 6 person lodge with accommodations for 2-4 people!? We pack light expecting not to worry about such things. Truly miss the sweet couple that used to run things!
Sep 09, 2015
Wonderful pool. Great beaches. Terrific fishing areas, on the sound too. Friendly staff. Clean and updated amenities. Great food on site at the Cafe and also within easy walking and biking distance if you would like to go out. We love Rodanthe!
Sep 09, 2015
I have been to this KOA approximately 3 other times within the last years. All the renovations to this KOA are outstanding. It is one of the nicest yet!!!! The staff was friendly and the cafe had really yummy food!
Sep 09, 2015
Absolutely fantastic. I'm going to post on my facebook "this is a must for everyone who loves the beach and surf."( I have over 700 friends so get ready LOL). Big thanks to Dan. He was always friendly and ready to help...
Sep 09, 2015
We stayed Labor Day weekend ~ I had no issues getting a last minute reservation ~ the staff was Awesome and the facility was beautiful! Thank you for a Great Stay!!!
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Always a great time when we visit. Think quiet time should be a bit later than 10pm but great time nonetheless
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award