Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We had a great time! Lots to do with the family.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
with what they went through with the hurricane the staff was so friendly and helpful thank you so much
Jul 14, 2014
Awesome campground right on the beach with clean bathrooms, friendly staff, and cool surroundings. Sunrise to the east and sunset to the west. Beautiful.
Jul 14, 2014
What a great campground for the whole family! Would love to come back soon!
Jul 14, 2014
I've stayed here several times and have absolutely no complaints. The staff are great. The campground is great. We will stay here everytime we go to the outer banks.
Jul 13, 2014
Despite all of the problems caused by the recent hurricane the staff at Hatteras KOA did a wonderful job of making it a great stay for us! Looking forward to coming back nest year! Thank you
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Magic Mike and Christian are the best. Best hosts ever!
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Had a great time. Campground is wonderful. Only complaint is the dog park. Other dog owners did not clean up after their dogs, so we only went once during our Mon - Fri stay.
Jul 12, 2014
Had a great time! Weather was perfect right up until hurricane Arthur ran us off the island a few days early. We will be returning soon!!
Jul 10, 2014
been coming for 20 yr it gets better every year.
Jul 10, 2014
One of our favorite campgrounds that we visit every year.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
This Cape Hatteras KOA is OFF THE CHARTS as 1 of R ALL TIME FAVORITE KOA's & we have stayed @ MANY on R travels! We came the Xtra way 2 relax & 'reflect' after a death in the family in TN. Christi was WONDERFUL in helping us 2 get some Xtra days in R stay once we realized just how much we loved being there right next to the ocean! & Tom was AWESOME 2! We fully intend to return OFTEN now! MANY THX!
Jul 09, 2014
Enjoyed it very much, had wonderful time. Sorry about the damage from the hurricane, made us sad for you, hope you are able to rebuild, also staff was awesome.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Staff friendly and very accommodating.
Jul 08, 2014
Campground was clean,nice. Staff very friendly. The internet needs to extend farther thru out the campground.
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
very nice campground. Loved that it is very pet friendly. Appreciated getting refund because of leaving early due to the approaching hurricane.
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
I would like to hear more about KOArewards at checkin and it would be nice if the WiFi system worked.
Jul 08, 2014
The rebuilding was done very well, campground looks and was wonderful to stay in. Very glad you made it thru Arthur.
Jul 08, 2014
No Wifi, they said it was their supplier, well they are still the one advertising wifi
Jul 07, 2014
Had to leave early due to the hurricane, but we will definitely be back again!! Wonderful staff and great amenities!
Jul 07, 2014
We had an amazing time staying in the fantastic deluxe cabins! Such a nice place!
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Best family vacation we've had. Campsite was perfect and the staff is great. Awesome amenities. Definitely gonna make this a tradition :)
Jul 07, 2014
As always we had a great time.The registration staff was always very friendly when we got coffee each morning. Denise was very hospitable when we asked to change an upcoming return visit. Alex was weedeating 1 day near the pool area and it appeared he took extra efforts to be safe near any guest(very impressive) Mike and Christian put extra effort into parking us close to our friends:AWESOME JOB!!
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
GREAT location with friendly and helpful staff! The bathrooms and bathhouses are very clean and well maintained. A well stocked mini-market on site as well. Very nice pool and play area! A pleasure to camp here.
Jul 07, 2014
Wonderful koa. Plenty of options and emenities.
Jul 07, 2014
Loved the campground. A little pricey for tent camping for sure. But the amenities were great to have.
Jul 06, 2014
My family love the Camp Hatteras KOA! Restrooms were clean, pool was nice, cabin was comfortable. Staff was friendly. My only issue was the Cafe was slow he last two times we ate there. Once was for beers and ice cream and it took at least twenty minutes...otherwise cafe was great. Hopefully the campsite will bounce back from Hurricane Arthur. Want the staff safe and we will be back next year
Jul 06, 2014
This KOA is the best campground on the Outer Banks. The facilities were clean and very well maintained. We will be back for our next camping trip for sure!!
Jul 06, 2014
Had a great stay, our eighth year coming. The new facilities are fantastic. Sorry to hear of the impact from hurricane Arthur, wish you a speedy cleanup and hope to come back soon.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Vacation cut short by Hurricane Arthur. Managers were awesome about refunding unused days.
Jul 05, 2014
great
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Wow! Nothing to say about my stay here. It was simply amazingé Staff, facilities, location,everything was perfect. Hope everything will be fine afther Arthur.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
We found the location to be centrally located on the OBX. We were able to enjoy the OBX for the first time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.