Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2016
AWESOME!!!
Jun 26, 2016
This was our first stay at Cape Hatteras KOA and it was everything that we expected. The staff was friendly and helpful, facilities were clean and well maintained. We loved being able to walk over to the beach in such a short distance. We would defintely consider returning.
Jun 26, 2016
The shower water pressure was pitiful. I couldn't get the shampoo out of my hair. The lock on the shower door did not work. Two people walked in on me. Our cabin was old and beat up. There were newer updated cabins available but apparently not for us. Very large and crowded Koa. Pool is not heated and water too cold to go in even at the end of June.
Jun 26, 2016
Family friendly for sure!! Sites are on top of each other however, it's not a campground where you hang at your site... Steps from the Beach, beautiful Pool (chilly) and activities galore for the kids! We stayed at the Camp next door previous and this is LEAPS & BOUNDS above! Also great if you have Non-Camper friends/family who want to join with the Cabins & Suites!! A++
Jun 26, 2016
Super friendly, great amenities. Out standing youth counsellors
Jun 26, 2016
We love this KOA. We strongly recommend it to family and friends
Jun 26, 2016
we had a wonderful time.The only problem was we were given the wrong site but tha was taen care of quickly and cheerfully
Jun 26, 2016
Deluxe sites are very spacious
Jun 26, 2016
Very expensive. First time to the Outer Banks therefore did not realize the distance to the campground from the ferry. We arrived just after closing which is 9 pm. Attendant was still there and was rude to me when I said we were just arriving. There were no street lights anywhere to help you get to your site. Rows of RV s and trailers packed in like sardines. Bath house was clean though.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Everything was great but our cabin leaked the seal at the back of the cabin needs resealed my bedding and pillow got soaked which meant I got no sleep Jan White
Jun 26, 2016
Friendly staff and campers. Decent facilities and great park for kids. They have gravel pads as opposed to concrete but not a deal breaker. Look forward to staying again soon!!!
Jun 26, 2016
We had a wonderful time at the Cape Hatteras KOA! Our trip got cut short because our daughter wasn't feeling well, but we can't wait to go back sometime soon!
Jun 26, 2016
This koa is wonderful for the most part and we had a wonderful stay. Our only trouble the 4 days we were there had to do with noisy people next to us, campers lighting fires when it was much to windy smoking is out of our tent and damaging my tent with embers and people refusing to obey the quiet hour. One night it sounded like the guy that worked there was drinking with people and being loud. .
Jun 26, 2016
Great stay! Lots to do onsite and off. It was weird being at a campground with zero trees though.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Nice facility, only 2 compaints: AC was a newer unit that did not use remote provided & was too high to adjust without ladder, & we had serious leak with hard rain (no windows open). Great otherwise, lovely pool area.
Jun 25, 2016
We had the BEST time and will be coming back every summer!!
Jun 25, 2016
We had a great fun week at KOA. We loved the cabin,pool and everyone was friendly. The Sheila's restaurant was great! Loved the cook she was so friendly making sure everyone was was ok. We will definitely be back!!!
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
We had an excellent stay and plan to come back next year and stay a bit longer.
Jun 25, 2016
1st koa ever can't wait to do it again 110% thanks
Jun 25, 2016
Very friendly staff; clean and organized campground with great location right at the beach and a nice pool.
Jun 25, 2016
We had a great time! Clean bathrooms/showers. The one room cabin was nice and we felt safe during a rain storm.
Jun 25, 2016
wonderful visit, very clean and staff was super friendly
Jun 25, 2016
It was a great place to stay mind you the Wi-Fi didn't work the beach was fantastic catching crabs at nighttime wonderful great pool and hot tub I wish they would sell bait for fishing being it is a family campground and they have a large dog over the ocean overall it was a great vacation
Jun 24, 2016
The dogs enjoyed the K9 area but would suggest adding a structure to provide some shade for owners and dogs.
Jun 24, 2016
Great environment. Clean facilities. Nice staff.
Jun 24, 2016
Love the bathroom bath house very clean location was great great campground
Jun 24, 2016
Great location (on the beach, short drive to the light house and nature reserve, DQ across the street, awesome sunset views (walk across the street), and short walk to some restaurants), courteous and friendly staff, clean campground - Fun place for kids of all ages.
Jun 24, 2016
For the price I expected more. Great amenities for families which is the obvious market but for $90.00 plus a night I would have at least expected a concrete pad and patio. Also I believe fire rings should be discontinued. We spent the night feeling like we were in a smokehouse due to the placement of our neighbors fire pit right under our bedroom window. It took two days to get rid of the smell.
Jun 23, 2016
N/A
Jun 23, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and nice. This KOA is very clean. Top of the line campground. The church service was great. Can't wait to go back.
Jun 23, 2016
The deluxe cabins were very nice. Thank you!
Jun 23, 2016
We have visited many times. Love this place. There are many things for kids to do. Great pool..and beautiful views and nice beach. The only thing we missed this time was the water balloon station...my kids enjoyed that last time. Everything else was awesome. We will be back!!!
Jun 23, 2016
Great time. Grounds were very well kept. Lovely time.
Jun 22, 2016
Everyone was so helpful. The amenities were new and clean. You have the beach, pool, and play areas . Kids and adults had a wonderful time.
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
KOA knows what's up! They have everything you need... They are a little pricey but their service definitely makes up for it. You won't find another campground like it in the area!
Jun 21, 2016
The bathhouses were the worst I've have ever seen. They were dirty not just with dirt and sand but hair al in them. Walked in a walked right back out. Other than that very nice stay.
Jun 21, 2016
Facility was clean, modern and staffed by smiling associates who were willing to help. Many things to do for the grandkids. My rating: A+
Jun 21, 2016
Our two bed vacation suite (no kitchen) was fantastic! More like a hotel than a campground site. Very clean, quiet accommodations. Nice size mini fridge and microwave. A/C was great! Nice T.V. Loved the pool.Convenient store and cafe (with good food). Check In and Check Out was quick, and personnel were very friendly. It was a great weekend.
Jun 21, 2016
This is by far the best vacation I've had in a long time. My kids were never bored and it had so much to do! We plan on going back again this summer and were over 7 hours away! The staff is so friendly and the beach is literally right there... We didn't want to go home! Thank you for this amazing trip!
Jun 21, 2016
My third time there and it is better than ever. Can't beat the location! Beautifully updated!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Love this campground, I feel safe, and don't have to worry. Although I have no littles ones, this a wonderful place for kids, you won't be disappointed, and you can't get closer to the beach!
Jun 20, 2016
Love this KOA. We have stayed the last 3 years. I would rate it a 5 but this year we had cold showers most days. Even allowing for time for the water to warm up it remained cold or became cold after a few minutes. We did not have this problem before this year. We will be back next year and hopefully there will be hot water.
Jun 20, 2016
My main complaint is the Internet problem. I was in the cabin directly across from the main office and could not use the Internet. My children couldn't use their iPad or Kindle. When you pay as much as I did for the week you at least should have Internet. I think the cabins should have there own router.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award