Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2015
We stay at the Hatteras KOA every summer and we absolutely love it!!! It is the one place we go that we hate to leave. I wish I could stay for a month one summer, but work won't allow that. Our kids love it too and they have made lots of friends during our stays. Can't think of one negative thing to say!
Aug 12, 2015
the vacation suites are great! Not what you would expect at a campground. very clean and modern
Aug 12, 2015
Sites very close together
Aug 12, 2015
it was totally awesome the best KOA we have been to cant wait to go back!
Aug 12, 2015
J'ai déja répondu et donné mes comentaires
Aug 12, 2015
The campground is extremely well organized and well run. I love it!
Aug 12, 2015
Everything was great as usually. Love the campground.
Aug 12, 2015
Location was great, staff extremely pleasant and helpful. My only negative was price. I could rent a beach house for around the same price and have all the amenities.
Aug 11, 2015
Staff is courteous and very hard working. Very clean facility. Thank you
Aug 11, 2015
The only issue is the bath house floor were very sandy. I know being at the beach is hard to keep up with that issue but the floors should be mopped more often.
Aug 11, 2015
Great, clean campground with helpful staff
Aug 11, 2015
We' e been coming to the Outer Banks for 30 years and this stay was absolute the best. We rented a rustic cabin and was very glad that they put AC in all of them now. The remodel of everything was definitely worth it. We are already planning our next trip back there. Great job!!
Aug 11, 2015
Awesome campground, we'd move here if it weren't for the kids and jobs and whatnot.
Aug 11, 2015
Really great place. Everybody were nice
Aug 11, 2015
love the camping cabins, but found all of the bathhouses always dirty, and supplies not always there--soap, paper towels. Our cabin had many, many cracks where bugs & the heat come in, not good!! Pool seemed dirty too.Sorry...
Aug 11, 2015
extremely busy and sites are REAL close to each other. price was very high.
Aug 11, 2015
Great location and facilities. Staff did a good job of handling summer crowds. Only suggestion would be a better way to wash your feet. There are full outdoor showers but only a few foot showers by the beach, need more foot washers near the bath houses.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Clean amenities. Water pressure could've been better but overall fantastic campground.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
This is the first campground I have stayed in at the beach & I must say even though our stay was short due to prior commitments at home I cannot wait to come back for a whole week!
Aug 11, 2015
This is an awesome resort! Oceanfront for sunrises, sound side for sunsets. Nice pool. Clean showers and bathrooms. Would highly recommend.
Aug 11, 2015
Great stay! The staff was very friendly.
Aug 11, 2015
Everything was great but it is a bit too expensive for a camping
Aug 10, 2015
LOVED IT!Cabins were clean and there was so much to do. Centrally located to all the site seeing places.
Aug 10, 2015
I absolutely love this campground and location. We travel from PA so we usually do an OBX vacation every 3-4 years but this is the place to stay.
Aug 10, 2015
Everything was perfect this is an awesome place for vacation except showers and bathrooms They were always not clean no matter when we were going and some days no warm/hot water
Aug 10, 2015
Excellent campground. Great staff
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Wonderful campground with attentive staff. Great location!! The deluxe cabins were beautiful! Plenty of room for our family of 4. The kids couldn't get enough of the jumping pillow!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Love this place so much we have come 2 years in a row! our only gripe is golf carts. we've rented one both years and both years our cart has broken.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We had a wonderful time! We're coming back!
Aug 10, 2015
loved it!
Aug 09, 2015
We had a great week. Awesome amenities and a beautiful property. Everything we needed for a great vacation!
Aug 09, 2015
I was very impressed with the entire staff at the Koa in Cape Hatteras, NC. They very all unfailingly polite and professional. I am especially thankful for the help of Kent. He worked very hard (at closing time) to help me out of a difficult situation. He had a lot of people depending on him and never once lost his professionalism. I was very impressed with Kent. Thank you. Melinda Martin.
Aug 09, 2015
We've been staying at this KOA for years and will be back for more. Super clean facilities and the people and staff are the best!
Aug 09, 2015
Check out was at 12 noon. Check in is at 1pm. At around 11am the people that were taking our space showed up and sat waiting for us to leave. Made us feel that we had to rush to leave, so they could get in and set up camp.
Aug 09, 2015
Campground was beautiful, staff was great! It made our vacation The best. We Will definitely be back
Aug 09, 2015
had a great time, even had wifi all the time. Place looks awesome. very relaxing
Aug 09, 2015
We rented a camping cabin for our family vacation. The campground amenities were clean, and we loved how much there was to do. We were there with extended family, and the campground was perfect for intergenerational fun. And as an added bonus, we enjoyed being able to have a beach bonfire, something that is not allowed on most beaches. We're definitely planning to come back next year.
Aug 09, 2015
This was not only our first trip to the Outer Banks but also our first camping trip in our new 5th wheel. We spent 5 nights at the Cape Hatteras KOA and enjoyed every bit of it. The staff is friendly and super helpful...even with the small stuff. They delivered campfire wood to our site and fixed our fuzzy cable reception. Our son played in the campers vs staff soccer game on morning.
Aug 09, 2015
Great place to stay! We have stayed here many times. Staff is friendly and helpful. Campground is clean. Bath houses are awesome as well as the pool. Would love for them to start selling their smoothies again.
Aug 09, 2015
Bel accueil malgré l'heure d'arriver (21h30). Notre terrain était spécifié sur le tableau extérieur. Belle initiative!
Aug 09, 2015
We like this Koa camp but site 322 has only 3 feet in front of your camper and the lane sign takes up even more space. We wish we had picked a different site for our 30th anniversary.over all though this is a well kept campground. The new bathrooms are awesome.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
We loved the camp ground, the pool is new and clean very nice outdoor hot tub and easy access to the beach. One of the most kid friendly camp grounds we've camped at. I would highly recommend more frequent cleaning of the bath and shower rooms. Excellent general store and snack bar reasonably priced and the employees we're extremely accomadating and nice. Looking forward to coming back!
Aug 09, 2015
Improvment: cleaner bathrooms, need exercise room
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award