Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2014
The staff was very nice and extremely helpful in everything we needed.
Jun 24, 2014
Cable was not working. Maintence came to fix it. Ran around on his cart back & forth for an hour. I asked if we could move to another working site. He asked me if I had a program I wanted to watch. He said he didn't need me to tell him---. He was rude! We had to wait for 2.5 hours for him to fix it.We wanted our site ready before we left. It was very upsetting!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Bathrooms very clean but need air conditioned!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We stayed in vacation suite 304. The walls are very thin. Two young men in the room beside us laughing was disturbing. Like they were in our room. Everything else was great.
Jun 23, 2014
Kid paradise!
Jun 23, 2014
This was our first time staying at the KOA. We stayed in the camping cabins and LOVED it! We will be returning year after year now. So much to do our kids never got bored. The campground was VERY clean.... Laundry room.... Bathrooms ..... Showers....all looked brand new never dirty! I was very impressed! I highly recommend the KOA! We had a great first time experience with our 1,3&5 yr old!
Jun 23, 2014
Chris, Christian, Tom and Denise were awesome. Friendly and hospitable. Easy access to the ocean and sound. Campground was clean and pet friendly...especially to our pot-bellied pig, Stella!
Jun 23, 2014
very wonderful experience. Extremely clean and nice.
Jun 23, 2014
The campground was very clean and had easy access to the beach. However check in was a little disappointing and we were over charged. It took some time to get it worked out I think they should have more experienced staff at check in.
Jun 23, 2014
This is our new summer beach destination. We throughly enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff and clean facilities. My only complaint is the lack of WiFi service. Advertised but did not work during our stay.
Jun 23, 2014
Great time for the kids. Not the cheapest but very nice amenities.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Wi-Fi was out and every staff member seemed clueless as to why.
Jun 23, 2014
New site pad was not wide enough for my 5th wheel and not level. Everything else was great!
Jun 23, 2014
We have stayed at this campground a lot over the past several years. I know that there has been some management changes but hopefully the new management will be more personable(similar to Moe). It is being run as a business but the management needs to keep a focus on the family environment and the items that made this a popular destination for many over the years.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Great spot in great winds!!! Have You ever heard of recycling? And do you really need to accept pigs To be pet-friendly?
Jun 23, 2014
Lot of great campers there. Quiet and pleasant at night. Great beach. Very clean. Staff very helpful. Hope we get to go again soon.
Jun 23, 2014
Great amenities and awesome location! Clean facility!
Jun 23, 2014
Awesome time and great friendly people! Never knew how enjoyable camping was until we stayed here. We booked the 4th of July while on our stay and also plan to come back the end of July and in august.
Jun 23, 2014
Place was great and so was the staff! Great clean bathrooms, friendly staff on golf carts take you to your spot!We'll be back
Jun 23, 2014
Site was not level! Camper on a sort of pad, that slopped off into a mud hole, when it rained. Grass needed cutiing, and fire pit full of trash. Smaller camp ground, just down the road, with cement pads, and less than half the cost. Long way to come for such a poor campground! I have hoots to back up these comments!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The AC unit was EXTREMELY loud. I don't know if it was on its last legs, don't get me wrong it worked well to cool the room which I appreciate, but we got in at 11pm, were very tired and none of us in the cabin got any sleep due to the noise. Also, like I stated, we got in at 11 pm, and had to check out by 11am. so I paid $120.00 for 12 hours. There should be some type of prorate system.
Jun 22, 2014
We have been coming to this KOA every couple years for 16 years now. It is always GREAT! Though this time, we were a bit disappointed that when they re-did the snack bar the last time, "Hurricane Fries" are no more.
Jun 22, 2014
One bad is the amount of dogs not being monitored by their owners. Can't blame the dogs. Other than that a great stay
Jun 22, 2014
Very enjoyable vacation! Park is extremely clean and beautiful. Perfect for kids... Something to do for everyone. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We were very sad that our stay was over! Will definitely be back!
Jun 22, 2014
Our family had a really great time at the beach!
Jun 22, 2014
Everyone was super friendly ,everything was very well maintained and the KOA activities were great for the kids all the employees very helpfull.I how ever was a little disappointed in housekeeping.We rented a deluxe cabin the grill outside was discusting and there was gummie bears under the bed along with a lot of dust bunnies. I forgot to mention the mashed up oreo cookies also under the bed.
Jun 22, 2014
No problems
Jun 22, 2014
This KOA is one of the nicest ones I have stayed at. The pool is great. The staff was awesome and they try to do a lot of activities to give kids a good time. The cable TV worked great. The beach access and beach was perfect and we walked to it everyday. The main office has all of the supplies you would expect and some at good prices.If I ever go back to OBX I would put my trailer there again.
Jun 22, 2014
Had a wonderful time, this was my 4th visit to the KOA in Cape Hatteras. The staff was wonderful and the campground just keeps getting better, my family's favorite vacation spot.
Jun 22, 2014
Wonderful location & beautiful campground!!! Very nice amenities and a lot for the whole family to do!
Jun 22, 2014
Cape Hatteras, NC is the best campground in the KOA chain that I have ever stayed in!
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
We loved the campground.The pool was nice and we were right next to beach.Bathhouses were nice.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Everything you need to enjoy the Outer Banks and all it has to offer. KOA keeps getting better as the years go by!! A little on the pricey side but worth the money for a pleasant stay.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
We had a wonderful visit. The campground is very nice, clean, the amenities are fabulous. We already scheduled our next visit !!
Jun 21, 2014
This was our second year at this KOA and would return in an instant.
Jun 21, 2014
Très beau camping en bordure de la mer ,toilettes,douches impeccables, personnel accueillant et gentil,super belle piscine neuve, très windy par ailleurs, très beau coucher de soleil nous y retournerons c'est sûr.
Jun 21, 2014
Had a wonderful anniversary get away.
Jun 21, 2014
Very clean. Appreciated the individual restroom/shower rooms. Wifi didn't work throughout campground. A little pricey but would definintely go back.
Jun 21, 2014
My family and I absolutely love this KOA! It is in a beautiful location with the ocean on one side and the sound on the other. The kids love the huge pool and big bouncer. The only negative - we needed to move cabins and even though we checked out at 11 and stayed on-site to enjoy the facilities, our new cabin was one of the last ones cleaned and not ready until 3pm check-in.
Jun 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.