Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. However our outside light on the porch of our cabin did not work. We were disappointed there was no water source closer to our cabin than the middle of the whole cabin area. The tent sites had water and electric and we could have used water as well at the cabin sight. We had to go all the way to the bathhouse for water if we did not visit the shared water this area.
Jul 01, 2014
Been coming there for years, talked my boyfriend (who hates the beach) into going with me this time and he absolutely loved it. We'll be back!
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
We had a wonderful time. having small fan or ac unit in the bunk room would be nice. But the stay was relaxing and the campgrounds were very clean and well maintained, which I enjoyed immensely . Will go again!
Jul 01, 2014
The only issue we had was some VERY LOUD BASS played by other campers which was unpleasant. It was so loud we could not even hear our tv. We didn't know is that was allowed so said nothing. Other than that, the KOA staff was wonderful!
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
We had the best weekend at KOA Cape Hateras. There was enough to do, we never wanted to leave the park to go anywhere else!! The location is fabulous, totally enjoyed the beach and boogie boarding!! We really like our "tied dyed" shirts we made. We will definitely be coming back!! Hope to see ya soon!!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
I stayed with my family in two deluxe cabins. They were very comfortable for about 3-4 adults and two kids per cabin. The overall grounds provided a lot to do. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. My only criticism is that the pullout sofa bed was unusable due to mold and a very uncomfortable mattress.
Jun 30, 2014
Really enjoyed it and really liked the kid friendly activities.
Jun 30, 2014
We loved the location and amenities. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 30, 2014
What a wonderful experience our family had at Cape Hatteras, KOA! Beautiful facility, amazing staff, and perfect location! We will be going back for sure!!!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Only issue we had was our cabin leaked in a rain storm. Management was very helpful and corrected the situation to meet my needs!
Jun 30, 2014
The staff was courteous and friendly and the grounds were well maintained. A wide variety of amenities and activities appeals to all ages. Something here for all!
Jun 30, 2014
Had a great time. I would highly recommend this place to anyone with kids. The facilities are top notch with lots to do. The cabin we stayed in was very nice with lots of amenities. My only complaint was the wifi only worked when we were in or near the cafe, which is not the worst thing that could happen on vacation.
Jun 30, 2014
We had a great time. Excellent bath houses, friendly staff, great pool/club house. I only wish there were a few more planned kid activities. Based on other family camp grounds we've stayed at, my kids were expecting a bit more. We all still had a great time. We'll be back.
Jun 30, 2014
We had a great time! We see some of the same families too! Great beach, pool, playground and doggie area!!! Love this place!!
Jun 30, 2014
We had a great time at the KOA in Cape Hatteras. The camp staff are friendly and helpful and the camp ground and amenities are very clean. The beach is awesome and clean as well. We are planning a future visit.
Jun 30, 2014
Beautiful campground and service. Only two negatives. Not enough beach chairs at the pool. Plenty of space for more. Also no weekly rates for golf carts and the rental place down the street is cheaper with free delivery and headlights.
Jun 30, 2014
We were impressed with the cleanliness of the entire campground, especially the bathrooms and showers. Our children rented one of the sky cabins and were very comfortable. Even though they did not have a pet they stayed in one of the pet-friendly cabins and it would accommodate anyone with a pet. Also providing a grill was nice.
Jun 30, 2014
Nice pool! Bathrooms cleaned multiple times in a day.
Jun 30, 2014
Wonderful cabins which were clean and close to beach. The front desk and everything is in there for you for your stay including ice, wood, groceries ect Cannot wait to stay there again soon and will be suggesting this to family and friends.
Jun 30, 2014
Nice camp ground. Definitely will stay again. only problem was the air conditioning in the bathroom stopped working.
Jun 30, 2014
We had a wonderful time at Cape Hatteras. However I had one issue with one of the cabins; I believe it had cigarette smoke smell. Everything else was great.
Jun 30, 2014
Very nice KOA though we remember the old one as well. The gift shop then was nicer and better stocked; better use of space. Recommend some sidewalks for foot traffic; since there are lots of vehicles moving and people walking.
Jun 30, 2014
Loved this KOA soo much we already booked our site for next year! The new concrete pull thru sites were VERY spacious and gave us tons of room!!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Third stay this year. The best ground I have stayed in my many years of camping! Six grandchildren who have a ball at your well kept facility!
Jun 29, 2014
Friendly staff.....Great location.....Very clean and Very relaxing!!! This was a wonderful "introduction" to oceanside/beach-front camping! We've already booked for next year and most likely later this summer. Many thanks for the excellent time my partner and I had at your KOA Resort!
Jun 29, 2014
We had a nice vacation. We enjoyed beach front although the sites were very close together. The KOA staff was very helpful and friendly. Thanks KOA for a great vacation!
Jun 29, 2014
We had a great time at our premium site at the foot of the dune, just a few steps from the ocean. This was by far the most expensive campsite we've ever gotten, but what the heck, what are vacations for? It was wonderful hearing the sound of waves breaking all night, and feeling the sea breeze during the evening. It was our 3rd stay at this KOA, and we plan to return in the future.
Jun 29, 2014
As a long-time visitor to this campground I was very pleased with the overall experience. My only suggestion for improvement would be the snack bar staff should be a little more organized and professional. Other than that, great job!!!
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Always a great vacation at KOA! We've been coming for several years. I would recommend more pool lounge chairs. We were there on a Wednesday and there were not any chairs available. I can't imagine how it is on a weekend. Also, I would recommend an outside clock.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Love the new clubhouse! The new pool is amazing. The kids couldn't get enough. The new Deluxe Cabins were so much fun to stay in.
Jun 29, 2014
What fabulous facilities! Thank you so much!!
Jun 29, 2014
Overall, a great campground with excellent amenities, especially the pool. The staff were great and always willing to help. The only complaint I have is in reference to the Wi-Fi. Never could get it to work, even after following the suggestion of a staff worker and trying to use it in the main building. My suggestion is to either upgrade and fix it, or stop advertising that you have Wi-Fi.
Jun 29, 2014
More of a resort style facility. Ok but not the best.
Jun 29, 2014
Great staff!! Summershiners were very entertaining.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Staff. Setting, facilities, and fellow campers were better than expected. Luke use a little improvement on reservations.
Jun 28, 2014
This is our 4th year staying at this KOA and they continue to improve every year. I hope they don't price us out of the park.
Jun 28, 2014
Great upgrades!Cabins are great but the chairs are too big for the table,too bulky for room.Pool is awesome. Bathrooms always clean.Add more food items to ship store
Jun 28, 2014
Awesome and very helpful staff. Our site was right where we wanted it. All the changes that have been made are top notch and worth every penny.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
We had some troubles with the hot water at first but the staff was very helpful and set us up at a new site. They were extremely friendly throughout the entire stay. Also...our kids loved it!
Jun 28, 2014
We love this place, thanks to mike and crew they made it feel like home.
Jun 28, 2014
Overall, it was outstanding. The staff was very kind and responsive. The sites are great. Ours was grass covered and it had a cover over picnic table. The BR's/showers were close and the beach was a short walk away. The BR's were clean with lots of room and privacy. The ice machines didn't work for us at night and I had to take a cold shower twice, but that didn't take away from a great stay!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.