Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2014
friendly staff, clean cabins and close to the beach. will be back
Jun 09, 2014
Was a very friendly staff, clean cabin, great bathroom amenities and an exceptionally enjoyable experience. I look forward to coming back soon.
Jun 09, 2014
Exceptional camping facility. Very clean. Professional and friendly staff. Great pool area for kids and adults. Easy access to the beach. We stayed in one of the rustic cabins, which exceeded our expectations. Thanks!!
Jun 09, 2014
Great place, and great people working there!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Wonderful stay at Cape Hatteras KOA!Staff was friendly an helpful.... very clean facilities
Jun 08, 2014
It was wonderful, the only complaint was that the wifi was not working even inside where the restaurant was. However everything else was fantastic! One other thing too, the Deluxe Cabins should have salt and pepper. The kitchen had soap, dish towels, even pots and pans. But no salt and pepper. Something I think you all should consider putting in your deluxe cabins. :)
Jun 08, 2014
Nicest KOA we've ever seen. All the facilities were clean, new and plentiful. Plenty of staff and all were friendly, and led some awesome activities. All in all, it was like the world's most awesome summer camp!
Jun 08, 2014
This KOA has one serious drawback: It does not have a program for handling recyclables! They just form part of the general garbage.
Jun 07, 2014
fabulous time. love this campground
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Outstanding!
Jun 05, 2014
Had a Great time with our stay at our annual Memorial Weekend getaway at Cape Hatteras. Living up to our family expectations, the staff was very accomadating and friendly making our stay most enjoyable and relaxing. We will be there again next year to see how much higher the bar gets raised!!!
Jun 05, 2014
The new features of the campground are impressive and add very nice accommodations for people who do not have/use tents or campers.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Was very clean. Many options for activities. Close to ocean.
Jun 04, 2014
Absolutely amazing campground. Has all the amenities and more! I will not hesitate to return.
Jun 04, 2014
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful the facilities were extremely clean
Jun 04, 2014
I have to say we were very impressed. Though the dune side spot was a bit pricey, it comes with the beautiful view, easy walk to the beach and full hook ups. Didn't try the wifi because heck, we were at the beach! The staff and all were polite and helpful. The only complaint i have is the extra charge for pets. I see no need for because I pick up after them. That $$ is senseless.
Jun 04, 2014
Loved that it was on the beach. Very clean. Did not find the staff as accomodating as other KOAs
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Our dog was lost and the manager wouldn't help our family find the dog until after she took out the trash. She was nasty and fought with my husband. She was extremely rude. Then after we found him she told us we should have had him on the leash. I will never stay at this campground again and will do my best to let everyone know via social media and word of mouth how awful this place is!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 03, 2014
The front of the campground is first class, but the back row on the beach -- not so much. I realize it costs more for beachfront, but those sites need some attention.The ground is too soft for big rigs in some of those sites. And all should have gazebos and swings, not just a few. And you shouldn't advertise WIFI. I couldn't connect the entire time I was there.
Jun 03, 2014
Stay was great, but a bit pricey for amenities available.
Jun 03, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The campground was clean, lots of stuff to do, right on the beach and the staff was very kind and helpful.
Jun 03, 2014
Gorgeous campground. Bathrooms are off the hook -- so nice! We stayed at the foot of the dunes. Unbelievable to be that close to the ocean. Staff went out of their way to be helpful. You won't be sorry if you stay at this KOA!
Jun 03, 2014
manager & staff held meetings in lounge/cafe when guests were present; it was uncomfortable to hear their work related conversations that should have been held in private. Area near beach walkway was littered; not your fault, but needs regular cleaning. Other than those, we had a great stay and will return.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
WOW! Very nice clean and Friendly This was our first time to the OBX and we really had a great time. Thanks KOA
Jun 02, 2014
Great campsite. Friendly staff but no enforcement of quiet hours. Will recommend to friends and might return to the site in the future
Jun 02, 2014
The staff on site were very attentive. One of the bathrooms could have used better upkeep, otherwise everything was great!!
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Always great customer service, awesome amenities, and plenty of activities for the kids!!
Jun 02, 2014
We loved the location of our cabin. The cabins was very comfortable. We will be back.
Jun 02, 2014
The staff could not keep the bath house clean. At times it was disgusting. I opted to take my shower outside because I could not be in there any longer. I am sure it would not be as horrible on a normal weekend. On busy holiday weekends the campground should have someone check on them numerous time during the day.
Jun 02, 2014
I was extremely impressed with the entire campground, always exceptional pleasant staff, and just a wonderful beautiful place to visit! I can't wait to return!
Jun 02, 2014
Very nice. Clean friendly. Especially the koa worker who stopped while driving his golf cart to pick up a 20lb bag of.ice i was attemtpting to carry with a stroller...delivered it to my site. Sorry i didnt get his name,but an older gentleman. Very thoughtful
Jun 02, 2014
Wanted to try the KOA resort style. A long anniversary weekend for my husband and me. Great stay!Wonderful amenities.Helpful staff, clean campground. Would recommend printing WiFi info and cable channels for campers.
Jun 02, 2014
We had a great time. All the employees were extremely friendly and courteous. The accommodations more than met our expectations. It is a great place to have family and friend gather and have a wonderful time
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
My boyfriend and I absolutely loved staying in the air conditioned cabin that we almost extended out trip! The nicely landscaped grounds and pool/ jacuzzi areas were all fantastic and we can't wait to go back. Thank you for everything. We truly appreciate you honoring the military discount we were able to use as well.
Jun 02, 2014
friendly staff, good location. You made us a great memory.
Jun 02, 2014
I enjoyed my time there but don't know if I trust your company now. I was told on phone it was $5.00 a pet when I got there I was told literally "oops it's $10.00 a pet" additionally I was told I had to pay $7.00 for my son despite that the reservation was for 3. Yes It was only a $17 difference than quoted and expected, I just felt I had been duped and mislead. Bummer KOA
Jun 01, 2014
Lots of activities for the kids! Loved the beer and pizza night! Candy bingo was fun too.
Jun 01, 2014
our site needed 4inches to make it level,site 101 the campground was clean and orderly.
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Nice camp with excellent staff.
May 31, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.