Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2015
Great visit.
Jun 07, 2015
Great campground
Jun 07, 2015
Everything was great from the site to the pool. Paying over $100/night is hard to justify but it was worth every penny
Jun 07, 2015
Very Good! Location great. Facilities and staff were excellent!!
Jun 07, 2015
We were impressed with the number of things to do- the kids loved the water slides! Being right on the beach was very convenient. We plan on visiting again.
Jun 07, 2015
Place was so clean,friendly,and was so much fun.
Jun 06, 2015
KOA was clean with lots of amenities. Everyone was very friendly. Greatly enjoyed our stay.
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
This was our first vacation at a KOA We had a wonderful time. Rented a deluxe cabin a walk to the beach but right by the pool. The facilities were great staff helpful and welcoming. We will stay at KOA again.
Jun 05, 2015
Very family oriented. Very clean. And very friendly
Jun 05, 2015
nice campground. a little expensive.
Jun 04, 2015
Beautiful location, very clean facilities, KOA staff extremely friendly and helpful! Loved every Minute of our stay! !!
Jun 04, 2015
Not happy. From the front it looks really nice. My space was not very level and the dry grass was full of stickers. There was very little gravel left on the road and site. It rained and there was a lot of standing water around. I told the staff I wasn't happy with the space and they offered to move me to another space, which was more money and further from the beach. I cut my stay short.
Jun 04, 2015
Access to beach and sound, lots of planned activities for families, led by enthusiastic staff. Fun pirate-themed playground (wish I were younger!), very nice pool. Facilities were very clean.
Jun 03, 2015
This was our first trip to the Outer Banks and Cape Hatteras KOA. We loved it! We were steps away from the beach. The facilities were clean and the amenities plentiful.
Jun 03, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities were very clean and well maintained. Food at the Carolina Cafe was reasonable and delicious.
Jun 02, 2015
Cabins too close together and showers and bathrooms dirty ,nice clubhouse and close to beach
Jun 02, 2015
It made a nice change to come when the grounds were not full on a holiday weekend. Bathrooms kept very clean, staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. Wonderful weather, not your doing, but wonderful anyway. Just 2 of us this time, no kids. Very restful. See you on Labor Day weekend.
Jun 02, 2015
Great Staff
Jun 02, 2015
We had an outstanding time! We rented the deluxe cabin with an ocean view. It was great!
Jun 02, 2015
We love KOA, Hatteras. The facilities are outstanding. We have visited many times and will return.
Jun 02, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The campground was very nice and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Definitely will be returning in the future.
Jun 02, 2015
We stayed 2 nights and will be back in a few weeks! Best campground we have been to yet! Everyone there was very friendly and so helpful! Thanks foran aawesome time!
Jun 02, 2015
We had a great stay! Can't wait to come back!!
Jun 02, 2015
It is the nicest campground we have been to yet
Jun 01, 2015
We had a wonderful Memorial Day weekend at the KOA at Cape Hatteras. We rented a deluxe cabin and the accommodations were awesome. We will definitely be back again.
Jun 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and we will be back again. We were under the impression there was a quiet time at your campground after 10:00. The only draw back to staying there was the guys behind us stayed up drinking and playing music until 1:30 - 2:00 am. They were really loud so we did not sleep until after they went to bed.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Our stay was really great. Only one complaint. On Thursday night (May 30th) around 1230am it sounded like a bug sprayer was driving around the campsite and woke us all up.
Jun 01, 2015
What a great place to stay. We enjoyed ourselves very much! Thanks
Jun 01, 2015
As always the grounds are spotless and the staff is always helpful and a joy to be around
Jun 01, 2015
The cabins we stayed in was excellent! For a 3-5 person family a deluxe cabin should work very well. The facilities on the camp ground are excellent and there's so much for the kids to do, which allowed great relaxing time for the adults!
Jun 01, 2015
The cabin was very nice and clean and fully equipped with the essentials. Very nicely priced too.
Jun 01, 2015
Lots of things for the kids to do! Everything was great!
Jun 01, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. It was the first time we had stayed at KOA. The staff were extremely nice and helpful, the campground was nice and the bathrooms were really clean. We are already talking about another long weekend there maybe in August.
May 31, 2015
Enjoyed our stay! Site #807 is excellent.
May 31, 2015
Beautiful location and loved being able to see sunset over water and sunrise over water at same campground. Disappointed with lack of Crockery, glasses, cutlery, pots, hob in delux cabin.
May 31, 2015
Awesome location. The cabin on the beach was amazing. The staff, specially Kay and Mr. Joe, was amicable and attentive. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We'll be back in Fall.
May 31, 2015
We were traveling with another couple and their grandchildren. There were so many activities for them to keep them busy. The pool and facilities were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I just didn't like people walking thru our campsites and some of our items in the coolers and on the table were taken overnight. We will be back!
May 31, 2015
Amazing service and great location, definitely a yearly spot to go to.
May 31, 2015
The lady who cleans the bathrooms in the middle of the campground does an excellent job. We have stayed here many times and this is the best the bathrooms have ever been. Many thanks to her!!!
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
Was a wonderful place, we enjoyed our stay.!
May 31, 2015
Won't be coming back
May 31, 2015
Beautiful location and wonderful and helpful employees!
May 30, 2015
Great campsite although a bit pricey. The amenities for kids are great. Great staff too. Suggestion: need "occupied"signs on doors at bath houses.
May 30, 2015
The nicest campground we have ever stayed at. Beautiful, clean, well kept, friendly employees. It's a ten!
May 30, 2015
This is the nicest KOA I've ever seen. Awesome staff, wonderful facility. Had an amazing time here and will definitely be coming back.
May 30, 2015
GREAT Cafe and Kamp K9. Please reconsider your $5/pet fee.
May 29, 2015
Bleak and expensive with bad internet. Moved to another campground after one night. Taking KOA app off of my phone

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.