Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2016
This KOA is my favorite campground! The staff are friendly and always helpful. It's big and there's a lot for the kids to do there. The pool is great and the jumping pillow is always a favorite! We have been coming there for a few years now and will continue to camp there!
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Can't wait to come back everything was great
Jul 04, 2016
We have been staying at this KOA location almost every year for over 11 years now. Although many of the amenities have changed and improved due to storms there's a reason we keep coming back and that's the vibe.
Jul 04, 2016
Simply outstanding! Already made our reservations for next year.
Jul 04, 2016
BEST vacation ever!!!!!
Jul 04, 2016
The week that I had stayed with my family was truly one of the best memories that we will cherish, all thanks to the KOA camp ground. It was such a beautiful place to visit,what more could I had asked for? The ocean in front and a pool in the back also all the extra activities and accommodations.
Jul 04, 2016
Very friendly staff and a very nice Beach.
Jul 03, 2016
I have been visiting this KOA for 36 years and it keeps improving yearly
Jul 03, 2016
We have stayed at the Hatteras KOA several times and it NEVER disappoints! Can't wait for our next vacation!
Jul 03, 2016
Had a great time very nice beach and big camp sites
Jul 03, 2016
All of the staff I encountered were so nice and pleasant and eager to help. The resort was super clean and I always saw a staff member cleaning, or helping a guest. Thanks for a great vacation!
Jul 03, 2016
Another great OBX vacation at the KOA. Highly recommended for all campers that love the beach. Pool and all facilities kept very nicely. Friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2016
You cant beat the location.
Jul 03, 2016
Accommodations were quite adequate.Staff was very polite and helpful. Great place for younf families
Jul 03, 2016
Very well run and maintained. The staff was quite accommodating The suite we rented was a good price for the size, cleanliness and accomodations.
Jul 03, 2016
The plastic cook ware in vacation suite was wore. Could use replacing.
Jul 03, 2016
Great location. Great amenities.Clean facilities. Friendly/helpful staff. What's not to like!!!!
Jul 03, 2016
I have been coming here with my family for 13 years and gets better every year
Jul 02, 2016
Great stay. Lots of fun for kids!
Jul 02, 2016
very beautiful location, clean campground with tons to do and see
Jul 02, 2016
My family throughly enjoyed our visit. The only thing I didn't like is that I was charged extra for the two children. I still don't understand why that was in addition to the price of the cabin. The only suggestion I would have is to have a staff member monitoring the play area/pillow bounce. Normally it was fine but sometimes the older kids were a little rough with the little ones. Other t
Jul 02, 2016
Wonderful campsite and the best location to camp in the Outer Banks
Jul 02, 2016
There needs to be more employees at the park interacting with campers. The bathrooms and showers We're not very clean. They need to be cleaned several times throughout the day. The pool and beaches were awesome!
Jul 02, 2016
Spacious camp sites, clean bathhouses, convenient to beach, friendly staff, kid friendly and quiet. Overall great experience. Only reason not a 5 is because they charge $20 to guarantee a site and wifi is poor at best but other than that I will stay again.
Jul 02, 2016
There needs to be a better understanding on golf cart reservations. On the site and in person. Everyone gives a different policy
Jul 02, 2016
We loved it! The kids actually cried when we had to leave.
Jul 02, 2016
Staff very friendly
Jul 02, 2016
Very nice campground! Wish you had sewer on all spots.
Jul 02, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. It will surely be a yearly trip for our family.
Jul 02, 2016
Had wonderful neighbors. Everything was simple and easy. My 4 year old loved the cabins! Great time as always at the obx!
Jul 01, 2016
As always, AWESOME! Best people you could ever hope to meet. The waves this year were huge! We'll have more of that next year please.
Jul 01, 2016
Another awesome visit.Great staff.Great guests.Great weather since it never rains in paradise.Got to see guests we meet last year at same time.Sheilas oysters are the best.Very impressive grounds keeping staff,clean baths,etc.See you in 2 weeks....
Jul 01, 2016
Love the amenities at this campground. The cabins are perfect for families with children. Bath houses were routinely cleaned. Quiet hours were observed.
Jul 01, 2016
Absolutely love this place! We stay every year with all of our family and it is a blast every time! It a tradition we've been doing since we were kids and now we do it with our kids and it continues to make us smile! Keep up the good work, see you in 2017!!!
Jul 01, 2016
Loved it as always.
Jul 01, 2016
Staff was great, site was too small for MH and car. Will remember to only stay at patio sites.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
I would like to make two suggestions: 1. Hot Tub is way too hot to enjoy. 2. It would be great to have 110v electric in the huts instead of on the pole with the 50 and 30 amp service. Most people forget to pack extension cords.
Jun 30, 2016
Amazing! So clean, well organized and beautiful amenities! We hope to be back soon.
Jun 30, 2016
Deluxe cabins are very nice, but very expensive!!
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Always a great stay. We have been visiting the KOA OBX since 2010. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. KOAs are always our first choice.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Expensive. We did not take advantage of the pool or hot tub, or kitchen, or pirate train. Did not have a table at our location. But - Our spot was a few steps from the ocean and a bathhouse.
Jun 30, 2016
First time stay, it was great! Close to the beach, clean showers and quiet at night. Oh and close to OBX Frank's!
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Once again we had a fantastic stay at the Cape Hatteras KOA! The staff was extremely kind and very helpful when I Had a problem with my camper. This annual camping trip is the one we look forward to the most and a lot of that is attributed to the great KOA campground!
Jun 29, 2016
Always a great time! Clean facilities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award