Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2013
Check in was very easy, the facility was extremely clean, and the staff very helpful. It was our first time visiting and we will definitely be back. Our only minor complaint, was that we were not told about the weekend activities and found the activity board the last night we were there. Oh well! We still had a great time. Kids LOVED the air pillow! Thank you for a great stay! See you soon.
Jul 31, 2013
I stayed in a new vacation suite above the store. It was very nice. The only privacy in the suite is in the small bathroom. I would recommend a curtain be placed outside the sinkroom which is just outside of the bathroom. Also there needs to be a broom and dustpan in the room.
Jul 31, 2013
Cabins are the best. Neighborhood folks are super friendly. Bring any supplies because walmart and liquor store are min 30 minutes away. Family Bathrooms could use cleaning more than once a day. You will enjoy this quiet campground for sure!
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Beautiful!! Spotless!!! We will be back!!
Jul 30, 2013
Overall, very nice campground. Great location to the beach. New amenitites. The camp store could have had additional food offerings, and it would be helpful if items in the store were marked with prices. It would be great if the bounce pillow had a canopy over it like many KOA's, way to hot for the kids to use in the sun during the day. Hopefully this is in their future plans. Staff was great
Jul 30, 2013
Notre emplacement était très bien situé; tout près de la plage. Le chalet (deluxe cabin) est de bonnes dimensions et pratique; ce fut un excellent choix. Nous pouvions échanger nos serviettes et couvertures sans problème. Notre séjour a été un franc succès. Merci. Alain Guay (Longueuil,Canada)
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Nous avons passé un séjour inoubliable !
Jul 30, 2013
We enjoyed the beach and pool. Loved the campground activities. The bathrooms and showers need to be cleaned more often.
Jul 30, 2013
Nice and clean and close to the beach. Lots were packed close together and very busy. Kids had a great time!
Jul 30, 2013
First KOA experience, loved it! Traveling with my husband, 7 and 3 year old... we all had a blast! Clean environment with very friendly staff members. We checked out the other camp areas while there... didn't compare to KOA! Very pleased... thank you!
Jul 30, 2013
nice club house, Pool, Laundry facilities,and friendly staff. But that's where it ends. They might as well remove the free Wi-Fi from the menu it only works inside the club house also some sites lost power and water at times, the sites had very little gravel if any at all, not a tree anywhere no sod weeds except for the entrance, not all sites had the cover shelters @ $100 day you expect the best
Jul 30, 2013
Great family fun all around.. Staff is extremely nice and helpful. Bath houses are clean and individual and air conditioned. Pool is amazing. Only issue I had was internet connection. It's good at the club house but terrible to non functioning on the campground. Too bad, I like to do some work on my laptop while camping at the KOA. I urge management to figure out a way to improve the wifi.
Jul 30, 2013
Other than the dump station being on the downside of a slope that would not allow me to drain out easily, this location is great.
Jul 29, 2013
The facilities were very good. We stayed in a cabin on the beach and it was beautiful.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA Cape Hatteras,NC. We will be coming back.
Jul 29, 2013
Very nice campground. Sites are a little close together. Overall we had an enjoyable time.
Jul 29, 2013
FILTHY!Dumpsters over flowing to the point you couldn't put your trash in them. Mildewed shower curtains, with 2 inches of water on the floor at all times, wifi didn't work, pool had oily film, hair and other debris floating on top and horrible service when renting bikes, nasty rude staff, when there were staff on duty. Very few kids activities while we were there. Not KOA caliber at all.
Jul 29, 2013
The place was clean. But what we reserved is not what we received.
Jul 29, 2013
Loved it SO much that we stayed an extra day. LOVED!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Second stay. Had another great time. Will go back before summer is over. See ya'll then.
Jul 29, 2013
Great place, very convenient, wonderful swimming pool and other facilities. Loved own campground access to the beach and beautiful field across the road (sound side)- sunset was beautiful! Would recommend as a nice campground. Camping cabin had AC which was a lifesaver in July. Beach and ocean was great for teenageres and dog. The only downside - too close for cabins and RVs and lack of trees
Jul 29, 2013
great place, we'll be back!
Jul 29, 2013
staff is always friendly and helpful. love the remodel it was definitely a shocker since it had been a few stays since last stay! keep up the good work!!
Jul 29, 2013
We had the best family weekend at Cape Hatteras KOA! Facilities were clean and well maintained. We will definitely be back!
Jul 29, 2013
Loved everything about Cape Hatteras KOA. From the clean facilities to the friendly KOA team!!! KOA Cape Hatteras was our last stop on our 2 week camping journey and I wish we had known before making our plans, what a beautiful place it was we would have stayed more than 2 nights!! Can't wait to go back!!!
Jul 29, 2013
This was our first KOA experience. The new vacation suites were beautiful and very comfortable.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
This was a great time. My site was clean and the staff was helpful. Bathrooms were clean. I will def stay here again very soon.
Jul 29, 2013
Great location. Nice bathrooms. Nice service. No issues.
Jul 29, 2013
As usual we had a wonderful time. We've been coming here at least once a year in the last 6 years. We just love hanging out here at least once a year. There were a few minor things that's not too satisfactory to me but the worst one is the Wifi Internet connection which for the duration of my stay, i wasn't able to connect at all just like in the past. Need to keep up with the modern technolog
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The place is very clean and offered a lot of activities. My only complaint is the doors to the shower rooms did not lock or work correctly for some.
Jul 28, 2013
I have never been treated as rudely as I have been on this stay. Had to move 18" because I was at that wrong angle. Heard multiple complaints on my stay. If you would like more details please call 724-872-9226. I would be happy to explain in detail.
Jul 28, 2013
Café was closed on Wednesday, it should be open 7 days a week. Most of the people working at the desk didn't know things we asked them about rentals. dryers not working. Bedding not put in the deluxe cabin and grill not cleaned.
Jul 28, 2013
Had a wonderful time just wish Mother Nature would of collaborated better. The campground was nice and baths were clean. Only problem I had was with the WiFi as it kept kicking me off internet. However we were warned the local provider was having problems at check in. Ocean was chilly for July however the pool was very comfortable and clean. Staff was very helpful with any questions.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Overall a pleasant experience. My wife and I both commented that there was not anything negative to say. Staff was friendly but always professional.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
One of the better KOA I have stayed at. Frank was very helpful however the shower room cleanliness was less then desirable.
Jul 28, 2013
Great place for families. Would be nice if the huge pirate ship playground had benches for the parents watching kids
Jul 28, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at the Cape Hatteras KOA. Everything was so new and clean. We will be back again.
Jul 28, 2013
Beautiful beach just steps away. Only downfall was no wifi connection at back of park.
Jul 28, 2013
We had a wonderful trip. Camp ground was beautiful and clean. The staff there was helpful and very polite! The pool was perfect after a morni g on the beach!!!!
Jul 28, 2013
Facilities were nice, but we had a toddler with us and the campground was too loud at night. Dogs barking, people walking by and big RVs/trucks driving by our campsite at midnight. The sites were too close to each other. Next time we will use the state camp ground for more space and more quiet.
Jul 28, 2013
Great as always. Only suggestion is the parking with the cabins, paint the unit number on the "curb" for the cabin. Makes it easier to find and helps guest w parking in the right spots. I had a small issue with that. Other than that great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.