Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 11, 2015
By far the Nicest Campground in the OBX. Love the Staff.
Apr 11, 2015
What an awesome place. The weather was not the best but we will definately return. The setting is gorgeous. Great pool and hot tub. All the staff was friendly and helpful!
Apr 11, 2015
Very helpful! Many new upgrades to a resort! Clean! Everything you could possibly want! Took a lot of videos and posted on my Facebook to promote. Loved our stay!
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
It would be nice if there were more things to do in site since the town doesn't offer much. The store closed too early and the beds need to be replaced badly. Had to see a chiropractor upon returning home. The proximity to the beach is nice and my son loves the few kids friendly things available.
Apr 10, 2015
This was the cleanest campground I have ever stayed at. The bathhouses and clubhouse amenities are second to none. The staff was extremely pleasant. The sound of the ocean from my site was great. I already made reservations for another stay.
Apr 10, 2015
We had not planned to stay at a RV park, so no reservation. We are familiar with late check-in. Available sites clearly listed on board but no site maps were in night registration box. Interior signage was sufficient to find our site but initially I was very apprehensive. I normally wouldn't go into an unfamiliar campground after dark.
Apr 09, 2015
Great stay. Staff were welcoming, very helpful, and engaging. Facilities are fantastic - clean, heaps for kids to do, located right in the beach, well cared for grounds. Special recignition to the GM -Lamar. Has a great staff, Lamar was always around to answer questions, support staff etc. Looked like he had a frat team going there. Looking forward to staying at KOA again
Apr 09, 2015
Great staff and amenities!
Apr 08, 2015
A= all the way
Apr 08, 2015
Great playground and pool area and love all the facilities for pets. A little confused why we were put on one of the smallest sites when the campground was practically empty.
Apr 07, 2015
We found the staff as always friendly and most helpful. Special thanks to Allison for helping us plan the whole year of visits!
Apr 07, 2015
Everyone was friendly and helpful, very clean and well maintained!!
Apr 07, 2015
Nice campground.Need to dig the sand away from the north beach walkway.
Apr 07, 2015
Great!!!
Apr 07, 2015
A great family staycation! Our cabin was super clean as was the whole KOA campground. We can't wait to go back!
Apr 06, 2015
Staff friendly,nice bathrooms, WiFi does not work.
Apr 06, 2015
The campground was well laid out. The office staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were extremely clean and nice looking. We would definitely go back to this campground and likely will.
Apr 06, 2015
Beautiful, clean, friendly staff. Great stay with not so great weather. Would definitely like to stay and entire week next time around!
Apr 06, 2015
We only stayed one Night and we were told we would have a cabin that included a stove and there wasn't one. Then there was blood splattered on the blanket. Also the water was turned off when we got there. It wad a nice place other then that..
Apr 06, 2015
We LOVED our Deluxe cabin. It was clean and feet from the ocean.
Apr 06, 2015
great time, great staff, great weather!!!
Apr 05, 2015
Overall amazing place! Needs some work on the dog walking area near the beach. There were stickers that the dogs got stuck in there feet!
Apr 05, 2015
Our stay was off season so it was not crowded at all. People with pets did not want to obey the rules. They didn't clean up in dog park and some didn't obey leash law. Campground was clean otherwise and nice. Beach was beautiful.
Apr 05, 2015
A perfect location. The restrooms and showers were extremely clean and spacious. The view of the bay is right across the street, so you have ocean and bay.... perfect.
Apr 04, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was very quiet, however we were not there in peak season. The cabin was neat and clean. We were disappointed that so many places were closed in the off season.
Apr 04, 2015
very friendly staff, excellent cleanliness, good location
Apr 03, 2015
Great facility. Wish the camp store was open later, but there are enough general stores close by to get what we need. Staff is really friendly facilities are clean.
Apr 03, 2015
Nice off-season stay in Rodanthe. The cabin was nice and convenient for the beach. Only slight negatives....there is a bit of an ant problem (got into our dog's food), and the TV cable list is not accurate (most channels don't come in). But we would be very likely to stay again...interested in a stay during the season.
Apr 03, 2015
Good getaway location; personnel is an added great feature!
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
A good time, people are nice. Would like to see the place cleaner, a lot of trash floating around and bathrooms needed help. We were there early in the season and it wasn't crowded but we deserve the best also. Thank you
Apr 02, 2015
great job on renovations staff vary acomidating great bathrooms good privacy
Apr 01, 2015
People were friendly and facility was clean and in very good shape - we picked a cold and windy week to be there - that put a damper on things - but the camp ground is very nice.
Mar 31, 2015
This KOA is fantastic! Very clean updated bathrooms. Lots of activities for the kids. Helpful and friendly staff!
Mar 31, 2015
We spent 7 glorious days and nights in a deluxe site backed up to the sand dunes. awoke to the sunrise and the waves crashing on the shore. Spent wonderful days and evenings on the beach. Fell to sleep by the lull f the ocean waves. I would live here if possible!!!!
Mar 31, 2015
We went in March 2015. We stayed at the cabin closest to the beach now we are spoiled by it. Will definetley be going back with the rest of our family.
Mar 31, 2015
Few campers due to weather, but what an outstanding facility. Clean as a whistle.
Mar 30, 2015
Very nice sites. Awsome bathhouse
Mar 30, 2015
KOA Cape Hattaras was the best choice for our kids' Spring Break. There were so many activities that we did not have time to do everything. I can't wait to come back!
Mar 30, 2015
What a beautiful Campground. Everything you could need or want right on the grounds. Well maintained and nice people.
Mar 26, 2015
Great campground and the dogs loved the beach.
Mar 26, 2015
The facility was very clean and neat. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. The pet friendly stuff was really cool. We will definitely stay with KOA again.
Mar 23, 2015
The amenities were nice at the campground except for the hot tub which was operating one night and was off the next day. The staff at the campground were very friendly and informative. This campground set a high standard for other KOA's to live up to a higher standard. The bath houses and laundry were very clean. The campsites were well laid out. It could be crowded during the busy season.
Mar 23, 2015
Had a great weekend, we will be back.
Mar 23, 2015
Very friendly hosts and the site was very nice. Dramatic place, with the surf and miles of beaches. Glad we were off season. Much be a challenge in the summer. Couldn't make the Wi-Fi work. Oh well...
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
Great facility friendly staff
Mar 22, 2015
We will be back... With friends! Thanks, Ted
Mar 20, 2015
.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.