Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
All amenities are excellent (pool, laundry room, etc). Friendly staff. Excellent location for long stay. Just get rid of the crooked picnic tables.
Aug 27, 2016
Awesome campground. Very clean facility and staff was really friendly. View from beach was spectacular. Lots of neat tourist things to do.
Aug 27, 2016
Our family of 4 (kids ages 7 and 11) had a great time. We stayed the last week of August 2016. The beach was great, the pool and playground were clean and never crowded. There are many restaurants and other attractions within walking distance. We will stay here again!
Aug 27, 2016
Our spot was extremely small for our 36' tt our f250 and another vehicle. The amenities were fabulous. We had a great stay.
Aug 27, 2016
Clean and level sites. Love the patio option. Great beach access. Pool and hot tub are wonderful. Staff very friendly.
Aug 27, 2016
The deluxe cabin was small for 4 people, but worked well to keep us on the deck and out of the room. The only downsides were a noisy AC unit which is better than the alternative of no AC, and the site description said there was a charcoal grill, but it ended up being a lower end propane Weber. Not to let the charcoal go to complete waste, we burned the charcoal in the fire ring.
Aug 27, 2016
We were looking for a fun family orientated vacation, and this KOA delivered. Our family spent a day on the beach, went fishing, and enjoyed the pool. Great family destination!
Aug 27, 2016
Everything and everyone was great
Aug 27, 2016
Great location and services.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
It is always a pleasure staying at KOA Rodanthe. Clean, professional, courteous and there are no bad campsites from what we can see. We love it here.
Aug 26, 2016
Always a great time! The beach is steps away! The pool is awesome! The facilities are okay. The sites are perfect!
Aug 26, 2016
Had a great time! Clean and modern facilities, friendly and helpful staff. I didn't want to leave. 👍🏻
Aug 25, 2016
Great for kids, too many, amenities all directed to them. For the price I would expect concret pads, drive ways were terrible, pot holes and standing water
Aug 25, 2016
Very nice experience and facilities. Staff were great. Room for improvement:Wi-Fi non existent on property other than main building. Hot water heaters are flaky in the deluxe cabins.
Aug 25, 2016
Loved it... Looked forward to coming back next year
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
great place for kids, nice staff, and clean facilities.
Aug 24, 2016
A great time was had by all. Can't wait till next year!
Aug 24, 2016
Awesome place. Our first visit at a KOA. Clean place including restrooms and very friendly and helpful staff. The cafe was very good too. We will be back next year for a longer stay .
Aug 24, 2016
How come I can only rate up to 5 stars. This facility is top notch. Clean, Peaceful, Well Kept. We are so happy we found the campground.
Aug 24, 2016
It was great.
Aug 24, 2016
It's a great place to take a break from the fast paced life and just relax.
Aug 24, 2016
The only thing we didn't like is that RV spaces are too close,other than that it was great
Aug 24, 2016
Very nice stay. We were in lot 218. Going to try get the same lot for a month next year. Wife's idea!
Aug 24, 2016
Awesome place my family had a ton of fun we stayed in cabain so had to use bath house we have a 1 year old and set up of family showers made bath time very difficult
Aug 24, 2016
If you like the Kmart style parking lot camping experience then you would be ok here, No trees, all sites are very close but you do have access to the ocean and the pool is awesome as is the registration building and store. The onsite cafe is nice as well as the wrap-around porch with rocking chairs. Bathrooms are AWESOME!!! The staff was extremely nice. Nice area.
Aug 24, 2016
My daughter & I stayed there for 3 nights & loved every waking moment. Can't wait to go back!!
Aug 23, 2016
We return every year. It's a great place. We recommend this to all our friends. On the down side, this year someone pilfered our firewood.
Aug 23, 2016
Beau camping, belle piscine, peu d'attraction, propre, belle expérience, mais je n'y retournerais pas trop dispendieux $115/nuit pour 2 adultes et trop de frais supplémentaires exagérés $7/enfant/jour=$21 de + au $115 (j'ai 3 enfants) pour un total de $136 US/nuit en plus du $5/jour pour mon chien tout ça pour un séjour de 3 nuits c'est vraiment décevant le prix ne vaux pas l'arrêt malheureusement
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice had a very nice time. also enjoyed the pool .
Aug 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Pool area is great and beach was fantastic. Clean restrooms and laundry facilities. We'll be coming back.
Aug 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and we had no problems with the site and the hookups.
Aug 23, 2016
Great place to stay! Very quiet and relaxing! I have made this trip many times staying in one of their cabin rentals. This year marked the 1st of many camping trips. Staff was very friendly and helpful as alway! Thank you KOA!!!!
Aug 23, 2016
Overall the camp was clean and well maintained. Our issues were with our neighbors and how the KOA staff handled the situation. Our neighbors were having very loud sex multiple times a day and way past midnight. I called the front desk and the night shift KOA staff was rude and did nothing. I told the front desk about it on day shift and they did nothing as well. Then they rented out our golf cart
Aug 23, 2016
The best KOA ever. The entire staff is awesome and Allison is the "BEST". We love everything about this campground. The pool, hot tub and the food is great.
Aug 23, 2016
Great hospitality and lots to do for families.
Aug 23, 2016
Location was the best thing about the camp of course!! Unfortunately the cleanliness of the showers was poor. While we did see the staff "clean" the showers multiple times, it never looked and felt like they did a good job. I took 4 showers during my stay and with every one I was scared to even step on the floor for a second. I even went right after they cleaned. Cleaning crew needs retrained!!!!!
Aug 23, 2016
Hands down one of the best I have stayed at. Extremely clean, very nice main building and a great little café to dine at if you desire.
Aug 23, 2016
Wonderful campground all around. The staff was helpful and friendly too!
Aug 22, 2016
Amazing campground! Great location, very clean and very nice place to stay!
Aug 22, 2016
Our deluxe cabin (1202) Location was great, but the condition not so much. *mini refrigerator didn't cool-gave us a rental *grille didn't work-gave us a lighter *Shower was cold-had to remove the head to keep it warm due to bad mixing valve *Toilet and sink were clogged-left us a plunger *A/C didn't cool-it was a noticeably smaller replacement window unit *the stair lighting didn't work
Aug 22, 2016
The staff is above and beyond in their friendliness and being helpful. The Cape Hatteras, NC KOA is in a fabulous location and offers so much within the campground itself.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Always feel at home and a great price
Aug 22, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. I just wish there were more scheduled activities.
Aug 22, 2016
We loved it..This is our second time, and hope to go again soon.
Aug 22, 2016
Electric breaker broke down about 2 days in. Never fixed so used electric from other site. Campers on other side had 3 huge structures crowded onto their site. We could barely get our truck in place to hook up upon leaving. Rain storm one night left us submerged in water for next 3 days. Feel structures on other campsite displaced water to our site. Their kids peed on site. Urine smell strong.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award