Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2013
We would appreciate it, if you would install some lights along the "road ways" of the campground. Walking at night would be so much better ! Thanks for the stay ! The Everetts
Aug 03, 2013
everything was great but the camp bathrooms they were pretty gross. other than that we had a great time. thanks
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Our stay was wonderful. The KOA staff were great and friendly. The facility was very clean and in wonderful shape. We will be back.
Aug 03, 2013
A couple items - need to make a dedicated area and have signs for check in. Need to install a few street lights. Fix the drainage. Otherwise, really enjoyed ourselves, nice location, great camp store, and helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2013
First time and was a great experience. Friendly people, helpful for ideas and good clean cabin. Good facilities.
Aug 03, 2013
Loved the location. Laundry room needs maintenace? 2 of 3 dryers were out of order. I would recommend that employees chech the sites prior to appointing one. We are non smokers & BBQ and site had butts all over. Would definately go back.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Everything was fine except for the inconvenience of a water leak for a couple days. Think I can get something back for that?
Aug 02, 2013
Stay was great, I did not like the way the RVs were crowded so close together, the facilities were outstanding and the staff was great, but we did not like the lack of space or privacy.
Aug 02, 2013
Fourth year in a row that you exceeded our expectations. Already looking forward to next year.
Aug 02, 2013
overall, a wonderful campground. great, great, great location. great pool & staff, very friendly & helpful. hot tub a little disappointing, not very turbulent & babies in diapers were in it. 2 of 3 dryers in my section were not working, couldn't get in it. sites are tightly packed in and expensive. daily rate only includes 2 people, not the usual 4. poor game room.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
We arrived at our site and it was filthy. Garbage was scattered on the site and cigarette packs and butts were everywhere. No one even cleaned the firepit from debris or garbage. My wife and I had to clean the site. The water pressure was no good and the sand spurs were all over the camper. The last straw was asking for firewood, the problem is there isn't enough room here to write about it.
Aug 02, 2013
Shower water temp was inconsistent at best prices at the cafe were a bit high and you could not get what you wanted even if on the menu
Aug 02, 2013
The campground location is perfect. The restrooms were not kept clean like I would expect at a KOA. Staff was courteous and attentive. The rates were way too high. I feel a rate of about 50-60 dollars per night would be more reasonable. Nest year we will stay somewhere else at the 50-60 per night range. The Outer banks was the perfect place for a vacation,clean and free of the condos/attractions.
Aug 02, 2013
We had a most relaxing time. We rented a vacation suite, which was supposed to have a fully furnished kitchen, but was missing a few things but nothing that created any hardships. I would like to suggest, if you do not provide maid service for the vacation suites could you at least provide a broom and dustpan, it is the beach you know and sand follows you everywhere :)
Aug 02, 2013
Tout etait parfait sauf le wi-fi qu'on nous a raconté n'importe quoi mais qui ne marchait pas du tout. Mieux vait dire la verité dans ce cas....
Aug 02, 2013
Bathrooms, bathrooms, Bathrooms. They need to be cleaner. Everthing was great except the bathrooms were too
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Very happy with the Deluxe Cabin we rented - we had a great time there, Just wish it wasn't so expensive and we could afford to come more often. t
Aug 01, 2013
Great location and nice facility, but the bathrooms need to be cleaned more regularly.
Aug 01, 2013
The main building was beautiful. Unfortunately the laundry closest to our site needed some maintenance attention. 3 out of 3 washers worked but only 1 dryer worked. (And it didn't sound like it would work much longer.) Atleast it was clean. Best part was the great location on the island!
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
it was very enjoyable and the staff were friendly and helpful
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
While the location was great, the cleanliness of the bathrooms was TERRIBLE and the friendliness of the staff could have been much better. Also, the store was not well stocked at all. I was sent to other campground stores for simple items that should have been kept in stock.
Jul 31, 2013
My children and grandchildren camped and my husband and I used one of the cabins. PERFECT solution to a great visit. There was one employee that chased my niece down to tell her she was going to fast - she was scared! even though he was in a KOA golf cart that was not apparent at night - we do not think she was going faster than 5 miles per hour - we understand the need for a VERY slow speed
Jul 31, 2013
Everything was great! Pool, staff, campsite, beach, etc. Coming back next year!
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
KOA main house is very nice and pool area great. We absolutely loved being able to watch the sunset on the pamlico sound side!
Jul 31, 2013
Check in was very easy, the facility was extremely clean, and the staff very helpful. It was our first time visiting and we will definitely be back. Our only minor complaint, was that we were not told about the weekend activities and found the activity board the last night we were there. Oh well! We still had a great time. Kids LOVED the air pillow! Thank you for a great stay! See you soon.
Jul 31, 2013
I stayed in a new vacation suite above the store. It was very nice. The only privacy in the suite is in the small bathroom. I would recommend a curtain be placed outside the sinkroom which is just outside of the bathroom. Also there needs to be a broom and dustpan in the room.
Jul 31, 2013
Cabins are the best. Neighborhood folks are super friendly. Bring any supplies because walmart and liquor store are min 30 minutes away. Family Bathrooms could use cleaning more than once a day. You will enjoy this quiet campground for sure!
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Beautiful!! Spotless!!! We will be back!!
Jul 30, 2013
Overall, very nice campground. Great location to the beach. New amenitites. The camp store could have had additional food offerings, and it would be helpful if items in the store were marked with prices. It would be great if the bounce pillow had a canopy over it like many KOA's, way to hot for the kids to use in the sun during the day. Hopefully this is in their future plans. Staff was great
Jul 30, 2013
Notre emplacement était très bien situé; tout près de la plage. Le chalet (deluxe cabin) est de bonnes dimensions et pratique; ce fut un excellent choix. Nous pouvions échanger nos serviettes et couvertures sans problème. Notre séjour a été un franc succès. Merci. Alain Guay (Longueuil,Canada)
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Nous avons passé un séjour inoubliable !
Jul 30, 2013
We enjoyed the beach and pool. Loved the campground activities. The bathrooms and showers need to be cleaned more often.
Jul 30, 2013
Nice and clean and close to the beach. Lots were packed close together and very busy. Kids had a great time!
Jul 30, 2013
First KOA experience, loved it! Traveling with my husband, 7 and 3 year old... we all had a blast! Clean environment with very friendly staff members. We checked out the other camp areas while there... didn't compare to KOA! Very pleased... thank you!
Jul 30, 2013
nice club house, Pool, Laundry facilities,and friendly staff. But that's where it ends. They might as well remove the free Wi-Fi from the menu it only works inside the club house also some sites lost power and water at times, the sites had very little gravel if any at all, not a tree anywhere no sod weeds except for the entrance, not all sites had the cover shelters @ $100 day you expect the best
Jul 30, 2013
Great family fun all around.. Staff is extremely nice and helpful. Bath houses are clean and individual and air conditioned. Pool is amazing. Only issue I had was internet connection. It's good at the club house but terrible to non functioning on the campground. Too bad, I like to do some work on my laptop while camping at the KOA. I urge management to figure out a way to improve the wifi.
Jul 30, 2013
Other than the dump station being on the downside of a slope that would not allow me to drain out easily, this location is great.
Jul 29, 2013
The facilities were very good. We stayed in a cabin on the beach and it was beautiful.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA Cape Hatteras,NC. We will be coming back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.