Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 03, 2014
Having been a previous camper there, but not aware of the damage of Hurricane Irene, I was shocked at the difference. However, the new and improved campground is absolutely marvelous!
Jan 03, 2014
We had a beautiful sight right at the beach. All staff members were very helpful and friendly. The campground was clean.
Jan 02, 2014
It was a good stay in the off season. Denise at the front desk was very helpful
Jan 02, 2014
What a fantastic stay in Dec. The camp was clean and the bathrooms were amazingly clean and WARM ! Will def. go back again this summer. Thanks KOA !
Dec 26, 2013
It was only 3 campers in the camp ground .We really enjoyed it.
Dec 25, 2013
Staff was wonderful. Spot was perfect. Located near bathroom/laundry, Kamp K9, and Beach. Showers were clean and well kept. Washers and dryers were high efficiency. I visited in December and weather was nice and KOA was quiet.
Dec 19, 2013
"Wow" is the only word to describe this corporate owned facility. Great location and beautifully maintained, with terrific service and friendly, well-informed people. Mostly level sites. Bath house was winterized, which led to a hike, but they compensated us. Can't wait to go back!
Dec 02, 2013
Longtime visitors to this KOA and love every minute we spend there!!
Dec 02, 2013
Lovely camp ground. Our cabin was very nice. Customer service super awesome!
Dec 02, 2013
Great Thanksgiving week stay. Enjoyed the KOA Thanksgiving dinner, was a great time.
Dec 02, 2013
had a great and relaxing stay! nothing like being at the beach for thanksgiving!!! can't wait to go back!!
Dec 02, 2013
Always great and had a wonderful Thanksgiving with the staff and other campers. See you next year.
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Nice campsite, clean bathhouses and laundry facilities, recreation, store, restaurant, pool, hot tub are impressive
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Very nice, clean restrooms and facilities. The employees were very polite and friendly. GREAT SYAY!
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
Great facilities. I wish the wifi worked properly.
Nov 14, 2013
Very impressed with the pool and hot tub. It felt more like a resort than a campground! The cabin was perfect for us. The only thing we weren't expecting was to have so many neighbors, as our previous KOA stay was in Shenandoah with plenty of privacy. Our neighbors were very friendly though as well as the KOA staff. We had a great stay and would def. do it again!
Nov 14, 2013
We stayed near the dunes and had a great experience. Except for the wind but that seems to be usual.
Nov 13, 2013
WHAT A BEAUTIFUL NEW PLACE. 1ST TIME TO THE OUTER BANKS. WOW!!!! WHEN WE COME TO OUTER BANKS, WE KNOW WHERE HOME WILL BE.
Nov 13, 2013
KOA personal were great, but the power kept going off and on almost everyday of our stay causing power surges in the RV should have been forewarned. water in the showers would go from hot to cold taking several minutes to warm back up every couple of minutes and this happen with no other showers being used. also need to put some sort of chairs in the shower area. also also not handicapped friendly
Nov 12, 2013
We have been coming here for 30 years. Best KOA on the East Coast.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
We had a great time! loved the closeness to the water and the area was very nice. the people were also very friendly. our girls loved the playground area. the only reason i would not give 5 stars is because where we stayed out by the dunes there were sandspurs which were a aggravation. other than that, we will definitely be going back!
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Excellent!!! We had a campsite backing up to the ocean and with a rear living room, it was perfect. Clean campground and friendly staff.
Nov 11, 2013
This campground was absolutely beautiful! The bathroom, cafe, pool, and cabins were immaculately clean. I was very impressed with the staff because they were so helpful and accommodating. Everyone really went above and beyond to make sure that my group was having fun and enjoying their stay. We absolutely loved staying with here! PERFECT weekend at the KOA!
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
Beautiful campground. Absolutely superb!!
Nov 09, 2013
Nice spot. Wifi could be better
Nov 07, 2013
The new facilities were GREAT! The staff was excellent as usual,friendly,helpful and always have good fishing tips! We really enjoy our stay there!!!
Nov 06, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
I have been camping all of my life and this campground had the cleanest bathrooms ever. I liked that there is a room with the toilet, sink and shower all in one room. We hope to camp there again.
Nov 06, 2013
Another thoroughly enjoyable stay as is usual at this excellent campground.
Nov 06, 2013
Campsite too small for 5th wheel. Sewer on an uphill incline.
Nov 05, 2013
Extremly overcrowded, septic leaking into the road, bathrooms were nasty, showers were nastier.
Nov 04, 2013
nice, clean staff very helpful
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
Beautiful weather,campground and beach.Mosquito's awful!!!!
Nov 02, 2013
Great time start to finish. No matter what the Hatteras weather dishes out these guys come back better than ever. Great folks and "great days" at this KOA. Capt. Ry, Ms. Jan and the pups.
Nov 02, 2013
Love the Koa on the beach! The front desk people were very friendly. I have one complaint, I would prefer this KOA back to a security guard station that lets campers in and out doing a security check throughout the night. There was some vandalism to us and other campers.
Nov 01, 2013
We stayed in an Airstream trailer. It was s fun experience, linens, cookware/flatware/dishes were provided. Close walk to the beach. We would definitely come back.
Nov 01, 2013
this place is great
Oct 31, 2013
Loved the proximity to the ocean, clean restrooms, courteous staff.
Oct 31, 2013
I would like to thank everyone for being so helpful . We had a great time. Being right on the beach was out standing
Oct 31, 2013
Extremely clean, all areas. Very special setting, we camped right on the ocean. The only negative was that the campers 2 sites away had a pit bull and we prefer to never interact with that dog. They also did not clean up after their dog.
Oct 30, 2013
Been staying at the Hatteras KOA for years...always the first place I think of going when I get the urge to head out for a camping trip!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.