Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful campground with beach and bay access. The pool was huge and very clean. Staff was friendly. Carolina's kitchen was very good. The only con is that the nearest grocery store is 17 miles away. That's about 50 min round trip not including time spent getting groceries. Hadi known, I would've came fully stocked. Other than that, it was the best KOA we stayed at!
Jul 25, 2016
Clean, level sights, beautiful pool. Right on the beach. A great camping spot. Rates are higher but worth the extra.
Jul 24, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at KOA. I love the beach and my site was only steps away. Pool are is very nice. Only complaint I have is site was not level and I did not have levelers with me (my fault) and bathrooms could have been cleaner. But I did have a great stay and will return next year.
Jul 24, 2016
the best overall in the outer banks!!!!!
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Great place, great staff
Jul 24, 2016
Fantastic
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice campground with beach access! The bathrooms were very clean, and the pool was awesome!
Jul 24, 2016
Staff is wonderful. The only negative is that it was extremely crowded.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Staff was extremely nice. Maintenance was very responsive. Over priced for the facilities provided.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Had a wonderful week with the family and looking forward to coming back next year. Campground very clean and staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
The Kamp ground was great, the site was adequate. Not very level. The bathhouse was ok. No hot water
Jul 24, 2016
We stayed here with our 3 chIldren all under 10, and they had a great time. It was nice to be close to the beach as well as the sound. My husband is a kit surfer and we walked across the way and spent a day on the sound while he kiteboarded. The amenities at the campground are very clean and well maintained. The kids had a blast with all the fun things to do. We will definitely be back next year.
Jul 23, 2016
Our third time vacationing here and we have always had a great experience!! Everyone is so helpful and friendly!! Our favorite vacation spot!!!
Jul 23, 2016
Great campground with wonderful people.
Jul 23, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The Cabin was clean. The bathrooms and showers were very smelly. Several bathroom stalls had poop on the stalls and on the floor. For several days this did not get cleaned!
Jul 23, 2016
Deluxe cabin was great, clean, roomier than expected. Well maintained. Staff were extremely helpful and courteous. We will be back!!
Jul 22, 2016
Great place only thing is we called about checking in early and they said our spot was ready and when we got there they told us we couldnt check in til 1 so it messed us up with finding somewhere to stay for 2 hours.
Jul 22, 2016
We love coming here!! It has probably been 5 or 6 years since we were here last. Lots of changes! Love the new pool and registration center. The new cabins look great. Yes the campsites could be a little better but you are not there much. Employees are very helpful. Great place to vacation. Golf cart rentals would be nice if you had a multiple day plan and a little cheaper.
Jul 22, 2016
We were hesitant at first. We had never been to OBX and had also never stayed at a KOA. It exceeded our expectations. It was so hot out, but the air in the cabin was already on, it also smelled and looked very clean-all of the facilities were. The only complaint is that the mattress was not comfortable. But we are definitely coming back and bringing all of the family too! THANK YOU!
Jul 22, 2016
Great place to stay, I arrived about an hour early for a camping cabin and was able to check in early which was great because we were exhausted from the 7 hour drive. Very close to the beach and have an area across the street to watch the sunset which was beautiful. When I return I will be definitely staying here!! I'd say it is in the middle of everything to see at the Outer banks.
Jul 22, 2016
It was an amazing stay. Wish we could have stayed longer. Looking forward to our next vacation. The staff are are very friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2016
Nous adorons ce camping. Malheureusement nous trouvons les règlements ne sont pas respectés par plusieurs; vitesse excessive en voiture. Voiturettes de golf non éclairées le soir, les vélos également. Très dangeureux car nous ne les voyons pas et eux non plus. Aucune surveillance à l'entrée, les gens des autres campings sont venus se baigner à la piscine ou se stationner sur le terrain d'amis.
Jul 21, 2016
The staff and facilities are awesome at this campground. We had a great time! Thanks!!!
Jul 21, 2016
The showers were disgustingly dirty and nasty! I could not even take a shower in them 😕
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
We traveled from Massachusetts with 15 children and 14 adults in desperate need of some R&R. And we found it! Everyone had such a good time that we booked a site for next year before we even left! AWESOME VACATION!!!
Jul 20, 2016
Awesome place to stay great sunrise and sunsets super staff
Jul 20, 2016
Loved our visit at Cape Hatteras KOA. The bath house was always occupied and the staff was in there cleaning it several times a day, thank you! Its a short walk to the beach or sound. Glad the pool's open till 10pm! The kiddos loved the jumping pillow. Lots of activitied.
Jul 20, 2016
Great place!
Jul 20, 2016
Not just myself but heard other people complained about the shower water pressure. Other then that, what a nice place to stay. Had a wonderful time playing in the ocean and the KOA pool. Half the kids there asked if I was the activity director lol. If KOA are going to have activities they need to update their dry erase board or even have another board near soccer field or even at other bath house
Jul 20, 2016
My boyfriend and I spent our one year anniversary down here ! We had a blast enjoyed the pool and close walk to the beach and went fishing all night ! It's where he asked me to be his girlfriend hopefully it turns into a lifetime tradition !
Jul 20, 2016
Wonderful family vacation! Activities for everyone in the family, young & old. Extremely clean and well maintained, with a very friendly helpful staff.
Jul 20, 2016
The employees at the front desk were very helpful and friendly and made my stay very pleasant. The employees on the golf carts could be more considerate or friendly to the guests staying in the suites as they do the "campers". The room was very clean.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
The staff are very client services oriented. Best regard, se you next year
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
although people were very friendly and we enjoy staying there this campground is NOT for tents. wind was very bad at night and luckly for us we didnt lose the tent till the last night of our trip. Warning this should be an rv park only with the wind some times gusting up to 45 mph
Jul 20, 2016
Normally my stay at any KOA is great We always get the cabins cause they're affordable & have AC Our AC was bad Yes a person came by & checked it Said it was blowing out 40 degrees & that it was just too hot out Well we did talk to other cabin renters It was 50/50 some had good AC & others did not The ones that did not got the same answer we did Clearly some of the cabins needed better AC units
Jul 20, 2016
Nice cabins with porch swings, nice staff, love the pool and the snack bar. The bathrooms have improved since last year. The game room could use some improvement: larger, more games, pool tables, etc.
Jul 20, 2016
We have stayed at a lot of campgrounds across the US. Cape Hatteras KOA is the best campground we have stayed in. Fantastic location on the cape, fantastic pool, good food in the cafe, and great staff. Highly recommended!
Jul 20, 2016
Very peaceful and the beach is only a walk away
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful campground !
Jul 19, 2016
It was wonderful! Great service and very clean.
Jul 19, 2016
The campground was clean. Sheila snack shack was ridiculously TOO expensive.... I also think there needs to be more activities for kids schedules throughout day. We left a day early.
Jul 19, 2016
Our stay was great. We had a site right beside most of the amenities which was great for our children. Everyone was friendly, the facilities were new and well kept. I even called my camping buddies to tell them about it before we left. We will definitely be back!
Jul 19, 2016
Clean facilities, nice cafe with good food, beach access, and lots of things for kids to do. The pool opens too late in the morning, 10:00am. It would be nice to have an adults only hour earlier for campers with no children and would like to do laps.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award