Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
Great campground. Had dispute with fellow camper because fire rings and picnic tables are scattered around or removed from area. Made my stay unpleasant. Please inspect tent campsites and arrange tables and fire rings after campers leave. Explain how it works at check in.
Aug 05, 2013
Love this place!
Aug 05, 2013
Very clean and organized. Lots of things to do for the whole family.
Aug 04, 2013
We had a great time.
Aug 04, 2013
The new office is very nice but the campground is very run down and not clean. The sites closest to the beach are in bad shape. The bathhouse were not very clean. KOA employees were not very nice. Overall, worst experience at this KOA.
Aug 04, 2013
Second time we have stayed at this KOA - first time with the grandkids. They had an absolute blast. Between the pool, playground, gameroom and the beach, they slept real good every night!!
Aug 04, 2013
We were pleasantly surprised by the entire facility. We stayed in one of the luxury cabins for a week. We can't wait to go back next year!
Aug 04, 2013
Matelas des lits de mediocre qualite. Logement et camping tres agreables.
Aug 04, 2013
the campground was very nice. Except I found that dog owners were not cleaning up after their pets. I had two dogs with me and I cleaned up after them. Also their were lots of cigarette butts and little bits of trash laying around.
Aug 04, 2013
We have been to this campground several times and will continue ur to come back!!! Only complaint we have is bathhouse were not let up with very well!! Very nice facility to let bathrooms go like that'.. Also laundry equipment was broke all week
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and had lots of fun.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Bathrooms, dishwashing sinks & laundry areas were dirty. Hot water was often lacking. The employees, especially younger ones, were eager to serve, but seemed lacking in training. The site we were 1st assigned did not match reservation, nor verbal info I had confirmed 2 times. New facilities are great but not being maintained.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Really nice campground. Right on the beach. Nice office, pool, snack bar. However, bath and shower rooms need to be cleaned more often.
Aug 04, 2013
Love this campground. Clean, big campsites. First time we brought our dog, has a cool dog play area. Great employees, always very helpful. Would definitely stay there again...
Aug 04, 2013
My family and I enjoyed our stay very much last week. The pool area was the best feature. Staff was cordial. I thought supplies were a little steep in price. $7.50 for a 1/2 gallon of milk? I drove to a local store to get most staples. We'll likely return next year but will bring a larger cooler with enough food. I might recommend providing door mats for the cabins.
Aug 03, 2013
Nous avons apprécié notre séjour, belle et grande plage très propre. Installation, buanderie, toilette très propre. Belle grande piscine sécuritaire pour les enfants. Par contre pour l'emplacement du VR comme tel c'est ordinaire. Sur le sable, petit site. Belle accueil, les gens sont sympatiques.
Aug 03, 2013
Our deluxe cabin had a rotting spot in the floor near the front door. I stepped on it and twisted my ankle when my foot went almost all the way through the floor. My teen daughter stepped on the spot several times because it was on the way to her bunks. An employee came and discovered the underpinning was full of water. We informed the mgr who never even offered to reduce our rate for this issue.
Aug 03, 2013
No wifi on the site. Stayed 6 days coud never connect. So annoying and they advertised there was wifi on sites. Had to go to the office everytime. Next time I am going to the other campground next door where they offer what they advertised and are helpful to their customers
Aug 03, 2013
We would appreciate it, if you would install some lights along the "road ways" of the campground. Walking at night would be so much better ! Thanks for the stay ! The Everetts
Aug 03, 2013
everything was great but the camp bathrooms they were pretty gross. other than that we had a great time. thanks
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Our stay was wonderful. The KOA staff were great and friendly. The facility was very clean and in wonderful shape. We will be back.
Aug 03, 2013
A couple items - need to make a dedicated area and have signs for check in. Need to install a few street lights. Fix the drainage. Otherwise, really enjoyed ourselves, nice location, great camp store, and helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2013
First time and was a great experience. Friendly people, helpful for ideas and good clean cabin. Good facilities.
Aug 03, 2013
Loved the location. Laundry room needs maintenace? 2 of 3 dryers were out of order. I would recommend that employees chech the sites prior to appointing one. We are non smokers & BBQ and site had butts all over. Would definately go back.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Everything was fine except for the inconvenience of a water leak for a couple days. Think I can get something back for that?
Aug 02, 2013
Stay was great, I did not like the way the RVs were crowded so close together, the facilities were outstanding and the staff was great, but we did not like the lack of space or privacy.
Aug 02, 2013
Fourth year in a row that you exceeded our expectations. Already looking forward to next year.
Aug 02, 2013
overall, a wonderful campground. great, great, great location. great pool & staff, very friendly & helpful. hot tub a little disappointing, not very turbulent & babies in diapers were in it. 2 of 3 dryers in my section were not working, couldn't get in it. sites are tightly packed in and expensive. daily rate only includes 2 people, not the usual 4. poor game room.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
We arrived at our site and it was filthy. Garbage was scattered on the site and cigarette packs and butts were everywhere. No one even cleaned the firepit from debris or garbage. My wife and I had to clean the site. The water pressure was no good and the sand spurs were all over the camper. The last straw was asking for firewood, the problem is there isn't enough room here to write about it.
Aug 02, 2013
Shower water temp was inconsistent at best prices at the cafe were a bit high and you could not get what you wanted even if on the menu
Aug 02, 2013
The campground location is perfect. The restrooms were not kept clean like I would expect at a KOA. Staff was courteous and attentive. The rates were way too high. I feel a rate of about 50-60 dollars per night would be more reasonable. Nest year we will stay somewhere else at the 50-60 per night range. The Outer banks was the perfect place for a vacation,clean and free of the condos/attractions.
Aug 02, 2013
We had a most relaxing time. We rented a vacation suite, which was supposed to have a fully furnished kitchen, but was missing a few things but nothing that created any hardships. I would like to suggest, if you do not provide maid service for the vacation suites could you at least provide a broom and dustpan, it is the beach you know and sand follows you everywhere :)
Aug 02, 2013
Tout etait parfait sauf le wi-fi qu'on nous a raconté n'importe quoi mais qui ne marchait pas du tout. Mieux vait dire la verité dans ce cas....
Aug 02, 2013
Bathrooms, bathrooms, Bathrooms. They need to be cleaner. Everthing was great except the bathrooms were too
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Very happy with the Deluxe Cabin we rented - we had a great time there, Just wish it wasn't so expensive and we could afford to come more often. t
Aug 01, 2013
Great location and nice facility, but the bathrooms need to be cleaned more regularly.
Aug 01, 2013
The main building was beautiful. Unfortunately the laundry closest to our site needed some maintenance attention. 3 out of 3 washers worked but only 1 dryer worked. (And it didn't sound like it would work much longer.) Atleast it was clean. Best part was the great location on the island!
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
it was very enjoyable and the staff were friendly and helpful
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
While the location was great, the cleanliness of the bathrooms was TERRIBLE and the friendliness of the staff could have been much better. Also, the store was not well stocked at all. I was sent to other campground stores for simple items that should have been kept in stock.
Jul 31, 2013
My children and grandchildren camped and my husband and I used one of the cabins. PERFECT solution to a great visit. There was one employee that chased my niece down to tell her she was going to fast - she was scared! even though he was in a KOA golf cart that was not apparent at night - we do not think she was going faster than 5 miles per hour - we understand the need for a VERY slow speed

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.