Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2013
Excellent facilities, beautiful setting, kind and caring staff. Loved our visit!
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
We checked in after midnight and got totally rained out. Had to leave tent because campsite flooded. Came back later in day to check out and was still charged 53.00 dollars. Basically for a flooded campsite that we spent less than 4 hours on. We loved the location ad I'm sure the campground is amazing when there is no chance of rain. It would have been a nice gesture to refund us the 53.00.
Oct 23, 2013
FIX YOUR WIFI !!!
Oct 23, 2013
We had another wonderful stay, even though, this time, the weather wasn't great & we got flooded out & had to move to another site. We love it that it is only steps to a beautiful beach. The bathhouses were immaculate as usual. Our dog loves the little park - a bit of gravel at entrance would be good when it rains. Always a very friendly, welcoming & efficient staff. Thank you!
Oct 23, 2013
We enjoyed the easy access to the Ocean and to Pamlico Sound. The facility has a great pool and spa. The location is convenient to several tourist attractions along the OBX.
Oct 23, 2013
This is a great location for camping, just not in a tent. Strong winds, ground flooded in heavy rain. No shade, hot in summer. Loved the private baths. Very nice cabins. Gorgeous views and beach access. If you are looking for lots of restaurants and shopping, not for you. If you are looking for peace and quiet, perfect for you. Will probably visit again, but will rent a cabin or bring RV.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
always enjoy the KOA in Rodanthe. The renovations are terrific.
Oct 21, 2013
had all the conveniences of home with the store inventory;;;very clean bathouses
Oct 21, 2013
very nice campground a 5 star we will be back
Oct 21, 2013
I cant wait to go back. The cottage on the ocean was perfect for our weekendgetaway. Everyone was so nice and Iit was very clean. Couldnt have had a better time! Thank you
Oct 20, 2013
Food from Cafe tasted like homemade - excellent! Staff were very helpful and friendly. Our site close to the beach was perfect!
Oct 20, 2013
We stayed in an Delux cabin Unfortunately the unit we stayed in was dirty; There were several minor repairs that were needed. Our stay was just OK.
Oct 20, 2013
We love this KOA. Easy access to the beach. Nice facilities, great place to kick back & relax.
Oct 19, 2013
This campground has so much to offer. Would love to come back and know that the rest of our family will love it too.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
This campground is grossly over-priced. Dirty bathrooms, difficult to maneuver a 26 ft motorhome w/ towed car. I have stayed in nicer parks for alot less money. Would not go back there.
Oct 17, 2013
The pet friendly deluxe cabin was fantastic.The location and amenities are great. Very comfortable.
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
I had a WAY better time than I thought I was going to. The staff here are EXCELLENT!
Oct 16, 2013
We had a wonderful time at this KOA - grounds were well maintained, clean and worry free. Staff was very courteous, helpful and professional. Can't wait until next year!
Oct 16, 2013
visited for the annual Chili cook off to find the grounds appeared to be exceptionally well keep and well prepared for a busy weekend. Kudos to the maintainance crew who keeps the place lookin like that. what an awesome weekend we had and will be back soon.
Oct 16, 2013
As always, my wife and I had a great time at this campsite!
Oct 15, 2013
First time for my wife and I staying at a KOA. We stayed in the airstream and it was great. Everything was neat and clean and " 2 TVs ! ". All the staff displayed typical N. C. hospitality. We will definitely be back.
Oct 15, 2013
The best thing about this KOA is the new boardwalk to the beach. Spaces are one on top of the next, especially with an awning out. Tight to get in and out of with a 40 ft MH. People park on the roads, etc. WiFi-HA! I managed to get on maybe once a day to get mail, but don't count on it. Staff didn't seem to know what they were doing, very slow.If this CG was inland anywhere it would never make it
Oct 15, 2013
Great layout. Easy beach access. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Will be booking more stays here in the future!
Oct 14, 2013
The cabin was great! The bathroom facilities and showers were nice but could have used a bit more cleaning and freshening. Gravel roads between the cabins were severely rutted and had a lot of mud puddles. Would recommend putting down fresh stone to fill ruts and puddles.
Oct 14, 2013
Every one was nice and helpful. Thank u so much.
Oct 14, 2013
I enjoyed my stay very much until I started to leave and tried to make reservations for next September 2014. I was told be manager I could leave my name on a piece of paper and I might get a campsite next year. I guess no computer involved. So I am still waiting here at home to see if I get to spend two weeks of money next year. I haven't heard from he manager. So you guys don't have computers?
Oct 14, 2013
This is my 3rd time staying at the KOA, and I LOVE it!! I will be back again. WE enjoyed The Airstream!!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Had a great time but my daughter developed a rash about 24 hours after getting in the hot tub and it was determined to be hot tub folliculitis. Usually caused by pseudomonas and likely from improper chlorination of pools, hot tubs and or slides. She is doing okay but just want you to know to prevent others from getting it. Still had a great time!
Oct 13, 2013
We arrived during a major rainstorm off the coast....lots of rain and wind. Didn't really get to enjoy the area because of that but still liked being next to the dunes and watching the ocean churn. A little too remote for me.
Oct 12, 2013
With the exception of the confusion on the website, concerning the exact location of the room we stayed in ( it was listed as a cottage, which we took to mean a lone cottage close to the beach, our stay was most enjoyable! very nice and curtious staff, and the facilaties were first rate. Thank you for the best stay in the area.
Oct 12, 2013
The campground is fine, awesome pool. WiFi was only working for the first day. There was a bad storm while we were there but WiFi had already gone, had same problem last year when we were there. Because the weather was so bad we left a day early. Sure would be nice if there were another KOA on the Outer Banks of NC because we love camping and the Outer Banks but WON'T be going back to Hatteras Is
Oct 11, 2013
campground is great--price remains excessive. Compared to nearby campgrounds (less amenities, though), rate is 2x higher.
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Very nice campground! I will definitely be coming back. My only complaint is with the firewood delivery. I ordered it twice and both times there was a problem. Seems to be a lack of communication somewhere.
Oct 10, 2013
We loved this KOA. It's the best we've ever stayed at. We'll be back.
Oct 10, 2013
no shade, over-priced, too far from beach. shuttle service should be provided instead of $60/day golf cart. friendly staff. will check other campgrounds in area next trip.
Oct 10, 2013
this is such a beautiful place, and the employees/management are extremely accommodating, and quick to respond to everyone's needs. My only issue is the internet connection. it was sporadic at best, and when we had some bad weather, it was non-existent for days. As someone that MUST stay connected, that would be the only thing keeping me from returning in May and staying a month.
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
This facility was very clean and had great amenities. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We loved the pool, hot tub and bounce pillow. We loved staying close to the beach and being able to take our dog on it. We will definitely be back when the weather improves. Thank you
Oct 09, 2013
The campground was extremely clean and you could tell that it was well looked after. The laundry room and bathrooms, very clean and modern. I would definitely recommend this campsite to friends and family.
Oct 09, 2013
great accommodations and great weather
Oct 08, 2013
We enjoyed our 5 day stay .The restrooms were clean and the staff was very helpful and courteous.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.