Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2017
Bad weather slowed our fun..but still enjoyed being there. Great silent auction..Ms.Renee is the best! Didn't care for the manager too much! Not a very good people person. Kinda like she didn't want to be there and didn't care if you were there. I've been to a few campgrounds and never thought I would meet a disgruntled manager like her.Feel for her..she is not happy with her job!
May 15, 2017
Staff is very friendly and attentive to campers.
May 15, 2017
Very nice place. Ocean access is easy. Staff very helpful
May 15, 2017
Had some issues with hot water in the bathhouse. Only was able to get one hot shower. Otherwise, the campground was great.
May 15, 2017
This was our first stay here and will definitely come back! Pet friendly! And the kids kept busy the whole time! Love the family bathrooms. Only problem we had was those little hitch hiker burrs, we camped on one of the dune sites and they were everywhere , but hey we are camping lol
May 15, 2017
My Mom always said if you have nothing nice to say, say nothing
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Great stay as usual!
May 15, 2017
May 14, 2017
Well kept campground, nice sites, clean bathrooms, beautiful pool and very nice staff. Truly enjoyed our stay
May 14, 2017
Gorgeous pool. we like the sites with a paved patio. There is property owned by KOA on the sound side of Hwy12 where we can putter kayaks in.
May 14, 2017
May 13, 2017
We stayed in an RV site in April 2017. The RV park has beach access and a very large pool. Great place to stay for our first trip to the Outer Banks!
May 13, 2017
Consistently best campground for many years - and hopefully for many years to come.
May 13, 2017
May 13, 2017
This Koa was is a lovely relaxing place. The club house ad washing facilities were excellent. We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Staff were superb.
May 13, 2017
The weather was some what disappointing and because it was off season it was some what low key. Repairs to cabin were made efficiently. ( squeeky bathroom door.
May 13, 2017
Right on the beach...perfect spot
May 13, 2017
Everyone very friendly Enjoyed
May 10, 2017
I love this place! Everyone working here went above and beyond. Very nice staff. Place was clean .. Beach was beautiful
May 10, 2017
We love the Cape Hatteras KOA. We camped in a tent and had a great time. The only complaint I have was the fans at night. The wind was blowing out tent all night on Saturday and the sprinklers were on too. Just kidding around. Our tent held up well. By the way, we love Tom. The other employees our good too. But Tom is who we were looking forward to seeing again. Third stay and will come back.
May 10, 2017
A little expensive...front desk personnel were great! Bathrooms were clean and updated...camp store had a wide selection of items...pool was fantastic...playground needs a complete overhaul, very old equipment...
May 09, 2017
The location was central to the Outer Banks and afforded easy access to the beach. Nearest supermarket is 17 miles away, so stock up before you get here.
May 09, 2017
Bad weather.. still enjoyed our stay. Very clean and friend.
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
It was awesome! We utilized a tent site and the guys were super helpful and caring. They checked in us periodically and helped to reinforce my tent.
May 09, 2017
Great stay! Check out my review on my blog www.rvdoingthis.com
May 09, 2017
One of the best KOAs we have visited. We had a wonderful time and the staff is very welcoming and friendly. We will most definitely return.
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
The campground was one of the nicer ones we have been to. Everything was clean and well maintained. Great pool and playground. Super pet friendly! (Giant plus for us.) And the beach was very accessible with rinse off stations right when you leave and the pet wash station at the bath house was a great perk.
May 08, 2017
Very nice and clean facility. A lot of things to do right on site. Will definitely be back in the future.
May 08, 2017
The first time I called and the lady was kind of rude. But I called back the following day and I talked to a gentleman and he helped to me Out is customer service was excellent I'm definitely going to be coming back
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
My family thoroughly enjoyed our weekend! We definitely will be back!! Thank you for being an awesome host!!
May 08, 2017
Staff was friendly camp ground clean Could use handicap bathrooms. Showers are hard to take as you have to hold a string to keep water running.
May 08, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA and we had a terrific visit. The weather was not ideal, but we really appreciated the cabin and the available heater
May 08, 2017
Very nice campground. Our time was extremely windy, but we were at the outer banks. Most of the state was windy. We plan to visit again.... a bit pricey and no one will anwer phone at desk... so we give it a 4 star rate.
May 07, 2017
All I can say is;; "This should be campground of the year". Unsurpassed by any KOA's in Customer Service, Quality Resort. Amenities, Beauty, Reasonable,Clean, Clean, Clean. Has the most incredible pool and I have visited KOA'S in 23 states.
May 07, 2017
happy
May 06, 2017
Great amenities, every thing is in tip top shape, and the people are very nice. And you have direct beach and sound access.
May 06, 2017
great place
May 06, 2017
The best we've stayed as we have been in another resort camp. Perfect facility. Thanks to all staff.
May 06, 2017
The rustic cabin was a perfect solution for my solo motorcycle trip around the NC Outer Banks. The facilities at this location are great! The pool is awesome!
May 05, 2017
Our family loved our stay at the Cape. Very pet friendly and the kids are safe walking the campground, even at night. Our site had a great view of the morning sunrise. A week there and you will never want to come home. Already planning our fall trip.
May 05, 2017
Staff was great Bathrooms where always clean Fishing was great We will be returning
May 05, 2017
Great place. Very nice pliers and facilities!
May 05, 2017
staff were very friendly and helpful and willing to help/assist in every way possible
May 05, 2017
One serious incident. Sunday morning the adjacent cabin complained that my dog had been crazy all weekend and I had left him there alone. The campground then called the police on us before actually talking to us. Then relentlessly tried to accuse me of animal neglect and causing damage to the property. It was obvious these were lies. I wasn't banned from Koa but will never stay there again.
May 05, 2017
Doris answered my call,I was booked in minutes and she greeted me with a smile at check in 4 hours later. The shop had everything we needed from campfire necessities to kayak rentals. Easiest last minute getaway ever!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award