Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Grandkids said "Awesome swimming pool,waterslide,and bouncy pillow".Kampground was full-yet never seemed crowded.Very pet friendly-yet no doggy noise at night. Lovely beach-again, wasn't crowded.Walk across road for delicious food at Atlantic Coast Cafe-recommend the Cape Hatteras tuna-steak wrap if you don't feel like cooking. Corporate owned,no franchise owner to talk to-bathrooms wet and sandy.
Aug 06, 2013
We had a great tjme here.They had everything we needed.And the location beach just steps away and bay just a few extra steps to watch the sunset and kite surfer's.
Aug 06, 2013
We loved the location and all the activities the campground offered. We plan to go next summer.
Aug 06, 2013
Great pool/ hot tub and play area. Good, reasonably priced food, friendly staff and easy access to the dog friendly beach.
Aug 06, 2013
GREAT!
Aug 06, 2013
Very nice, clean facility. I was very impressed with the main buildings and the pool. The sights were spacious.
Aug 06, 2013
Having the rv"s and tents next to each other is terrible. I left a day early due to this. Noisy and heavy smokers.
Aug 05, 2013
Have been staying here for four or five years now, only disappointing things are the staff is not as friendly, and the kids train does not run, which was a highlight for my small kids. Everything else about the campground was great.
Aug 05, 2013
We pulled in at 9:05 pm. Was directed to go ahead and pull in to camp site and all was clear. Ran over a fire ring, damaging camper. KOA insurance has yet to call.
Aug 05, 2013
We camp in the outer banks every year, but this was our first year at KOA. We loved it!! We are already planning our next visit! We will never stay anywhere else again
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Everything was nice, great pool and excellent beach access.
Aug 05, 2013
great beach, great site, clean and well managed. Well be back!
Aug 05, 2013
Best KOA ever! Many upgrades since last year and we'll be back!
Aug 05, 2013
This KOA would get 5 star rating if only it would keep there bathhouse/room on a cleaning schedule that would keep them clean. We had to complain so that they would clean them. This was the only down fall that we found. Other than that we loved it there and would definitely come back
Aug 05, 2013
We had a great time staying in the new Suites. They were very clean and spacious. The only thing it was missing was a couch to watch tv in the evening. The pool was very nice as well.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
It was great! The only issue was the bathrooms were dirty but other than that good.
Aug 05, 2013
It was great as always. Will be going back next year. Staff was great and professional as always. Have never had any problems. Any problems with site were fixed immediately
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. They managed a large number of campers quite well. Store is well stocked. Very easy access to the beach
Aug 05, 2013
A bit expensive. Campsites too close together.
Aug 05, 2013
Great camping experience. Wi-fi is weak but really, who cares. We wanted to get away. Site was level and the staff very helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Need to regulate the parking spots for golf carts, make cars park in their designated spots. Newer bathrooms with showers, don't seem to be as convenient as those with separate shower room. Still my favorite campground though-many nice upgrades!!!
Aug 05, 2013
Great Campground, but it has grown, and lost the personal feel. It now feels very corporate. Staff was still very friendly. Disappointed that they have gone back to enforcing pool hours. It would be nice to keep the pool open late so adults can enjoy without children. 11th yr. in a row, and they would not allow a late checkout, even though they had no reservations for my space.
Aug 05, 2013
Our stay at Cape Hatteras KOA was overall a great time. This campground has a beautiful beach front location. However I have to deduct at least two stars for the conditions of the bathrooms and showers. In our 7 night stay I never saw the bathrooms completely clean. This facility never washed down anything. Mostly just surface cleaned. Please hire more professional cleaners.
Aug 05, 2013
we love staying at the koa on hatteras we have been going there every year for a long time we enjoy the fact that it is right on the ocean and the sound is across the street! we will definitely be back next year!
Aug 05, 2013
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It had plenty of room. Great place to stay we have 3 teenagers and they loved being able to roam around and still stay within the campground. Everything was very clean and staff was extremely helpful. However there were some small broken things in our cabin that could have been fixed like cabinet doors missing and a hole in the bathroom door.
Aug 05, 2013
Overall the campground was very nice. Cabins are clean. Beach access is awesome! Nice new office too. Only complaint is the shower house in the middle of the park was extremely dirty and not well-kept. The shower stalls were nasty, from dirty floors to even an open tampon and cloths behind the door in one unit. The curtains were very moldy and needed replaced. Also they rarely had hot water.
Aug 05, 2013
great campground
Aug 05, 2013
The beach and pool were fun, but the public showers and bathrooms were dirty and nasty. At beach campgrounds, the bathrooms and showers REALLY need to be cleaned more than once a day.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Great campground. Had dispute with fellow camper because fire rings and picnic tables are scattered around or removed from area. Made my stay unpleasant. Please inspect tent campsites and arrange tables and fire rings after campers leave. Explain how it works at check in.
Aug 05, 2013
Love this place!
Aug 05, 2013
Very clean and organized. Lots of things to do for the whole family.
Aug 04, 2013
We had a great time.
Aug 04, 2013
The new office is very nice but the campground is very run down and not clean. The sites closest to the beach are in bad shape. The bathhouse were not very clean. KOA employees were not very nice. Overall, worst experience at this KOA.
Aug 04, 2013
Second time we have stayed at this KOA - first time with the grandkids. They had an absolute blast. Between the pool, playground, gameroom and the beach, they slept real good every night!!
Aug 04, 2013
We were pleasantly surprised by the entire facility. We stayed in one of the luxury cabins for a week. We can't wait to go back next year!
Aug 04, 2013
Matelas des lits de mediocre qualite. Logement et camping tres agreables.
Aug 04, 2013
the campground was very nice. Except I found that dog owners were not cleaning up after their pets. I had two dogs with me and I cleaned up after them. Also their were lots of cigarette butts and little bits of trash laying around.
Aug 04, 2013
We have been to this campground several times and will continue ur to come back!!! Only complaint we have is bathhouse were not let up with very well!! Very nice facility to let bathrooms go like that'.. Also laundry equipment was broke all week
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and had lots of fun.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Bathrooms, dishwashing sinks & laundry areas were dirty. Hot water was often lacking. The employees, especially younger ones, were eager to serve, but seemed lacking in training. The site we were 1st assigned did not match reservation, nor verbal info I had confirmed 2 times. New facilities are great but not being maintained.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.