Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Considering there was a hurricane 2 weeks prior, they did a great job. All the staff was super friendly and accommodating. I feel they could use a PA system to announce when there are problems (pool opening late 1 day, water quit working for awhile) if you were camped at the beach and walked all the way to the pool to find it closed would be disappointing. But overall a great time was had by all
Jul 22, 2014
absolutely perfect.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Overall Wonderful! Separate lines for registration/buying items from the store. Long wait to purchase. Slide area was a bit dangerous, kids flying down on top of each other. Nothing to clean the grill with after use. Fitted sheets for the beds would have been fantastic, no fun waking up stuck to the plastic mattress!! Planning on returning next summer for an even longer stay!!! Great job!
Jul 22, 2014
The four of us really enjoy koa hatteras. My wife and I first stated there last year and had a blast. Great location, services, and employees.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Check in was delayed hours. Slept on air mattresses, one too large to safely use on bed. Did not complain initially as worked very hard to prep the cabins after hurricane but found out all other campers were offered discount for discomfort. Initially we were refused a discount but they finally agreed. staff was very kind otherwise. Unusual circumstances though. Clean nice facility.
Jul 22, 2014
Despite the rain on Saturday we didn't get to do all the stuff that the Kamp offered, so we went sight seeing instead, but we definitely want to come back. And the beach is beautiful.
Jul 22, 2014
wonderful! Can't wait to do it again. There was an employee Tom who was a wonerful help and enjoyable man to talk to. Always willing to help, also all the staff was outstanding. Can't wait till next year
Jul 22, 2014
Hada great time, very nice campsite. Can't wait to go back!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
I can't say enough good things about this KOA. They were busy cleaning up after Arthur came through, and even though not everything was back to normal, it was a perfect week. The staff were polite and extremely helpful. Will definitely be back.
Jul 22, 2014
The staff were extremely laid back, VERY FRIENDLY and HELPFUL. Polite, smiling, and happy all the time. Security even helped us locate and hook up our camper during our after midnight arrival. I hope this is a reflection of all the other KOA campgrounds. I would travel America and stay at them all if this is the case!
Jul 22, 2014
Great location, nice and pretty clean. Would suggest they put gravel on the sites as some of them were mud pits and ours had a kiddie pool sized area of standing water.
Jul 22, 2014
I was a little worries reading some of the reviews but noticed that for every bad review there were 3 good ones. I would put our stay as one of the good ones! Very attentive staff, everything you need is right one the grounds and what a great pool! Oh, and if you ever have to deal with Chelsea--she is the greatest!
Jul 21, 2014
I just wish they would have corrected the universal remote control problem in bedroom. I even went as far as to buy a new remote which I was told they would reimburse me for and they did not and I was unable to return it to store. Other than that, overall a good stay.
Jul 21, 2014
It's a wonderful campground! Workers are friendly! Even after the hurricane it was still clean and functional
Jul 21, 2014
I loved the campground but had an issue with the reservation. Had to move to another site and was not able to get set up until after noon which caused us to loose half a day of our stay. Manager was supposed to call me to discuss and never did.
Jul 21, 2014
Even though it rained 2 full days in the week, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and thanks to your facility and staff we had a great week.
Jul 21, 2014
The campground was clean and staff very pleasant. Close to beach also
Jul 21, 2014
Not enough showers. Spacing was tight. Great location. Friendly staff. Nice pool. Nicest I have seen at any campground. Nothing like hearing the sound of the ocean as you end your day.
Jul 21, 2014
considering that the hurrican had hit just the week before I think they did a greatf job in taking care of us
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The staff was very helpful and friendly even though they were so tired from Hurricane Arthur clean up. The bath houses and laundry rooms were clean, the pool had to be drained, scrubbed and refilled. Excellent job. I felt bad that the hurricane destroyed the pier with the gazebo to observe the sunsets.
Jul 21, 2014
très cher. Wifi impossible sur les sites, pas d'eau chaude dans les douches et lavabos près de mon site, terrains inondés
Jul 21, 2014
The facilities were great and most of the staff were excellent, we have a issues regarding our site. When we made the reservation on the phone and looking at the map on line we thought the site was bigger no one tried to help us we had no room to park are car and were told several times to move do to the fact we had tent sites all around us we could even go around our camper.very stressful vacati
Jul 20, 2014
My family of 6 booked a Deluxe Sky Lodge Cabin, and loved every minute of our stay. The staff in yellow work so hard to make Cape Hatteras KOA the best they can! This was our second visit, first after Grand Reopening, and we hope it is not our last.
Jul 20, 2014
Friendly service, clean restrooms, great office/store, and of course...being next to the beach.
Jul 20, 2014
Loved the stay, issues with Internet and no privacy on camp sites.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
just loved everything about this koa camp ground. nice people and very Friendly. but best of all very clean BATHROOMS. thats a very good plus
Jul 20, 2014
They put someone in the cabin next to us (a pet friendly cabin) that did not like animals, they complained about our dogs who had done absolutely nothing wrong, which was verified by the very nice people who where they the first night. I do not think that they should put people who dislike dogs in a pet friendly cabin. Ruined my weekend and it was an expensive weekend at that, Including pet fee.
Jul 20, 2014
Bathrooms not kept clean. Urinals need rinsed/deodorized daily. Less time wiping stainless steel/ more on wiping toilets needed. Personnel were all friendly and accomodating. Pool area nice. Campsites very clean, trash picked up regularly. Paid extra for a shelter which leaked so mucht it was worthless. Caulking would fix problem. Very impressed w/ how quickly hurricane damage was repaired.
Jul 20, 2014
Campground was is good shape in the wake of Arthur. Staff and contractors worked very hard to get everything back in shape.
Jul 20, 2014
NOT ENOUGH SPACE TO LIST ALL MY COMMENTS
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Had a great time. Your team gave great customer service and they were all extremely friendly and helpful as always
Jul 20, 2014
Sights were small and very crowded. Reserved a sight with electric and water, electric didn't work!!
Jul 19, 2014
one of the best campgrounds we found in the Mid atlantic region. Arrived a week after a hurricane and they had they place spotlessly clean and operational. My hats off to the people who work there
Jul 19, 2014
Very good, hurricane the week before and most everything was working well! Was worried, being our first Cape vacation. We're cpmming back next year.
Jul 19, 2014
Would have given higher rating if we did not have to pack up due to flooded campsite. Facilities very clean, staff extremely nice and understanding. I would recommend to others with a camper not good for tents.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
We loved it! The staff was friendly; the facilities were clean; our trip was amazing! Can't wait to go back in 2 months!
Jul 18, 2014
I can only imagine how exhausted the Hatteras KOA staff must have been after all the cleanup from Hurricane Arthur, and yet they were as wonderful as ever! We come here every year because the staff is simply awesome with our grandchildren! and when they're happy, we're very, very happy. Thank you!!!
Jul 18, 2014
Awesome staff
Jul 17, 2014
We arrived very shortly after Hurricane Arthur..your staff was more than accommodating..going above and beyond to make us comfortable and keep us up to date on repairs and ammenties...you would have never thought they had been through such a difficult situation..we LOVE YOU ALL
Jul 17, 2014
Wow! Steps to a beautiful beach. Staff is great-attentive and hard working. Tons of activities for the kids to enjoy. Great water slide. Even nice amenities for the dogs! A great experience for our first visit ever to the Outerbanks. We stayed for 5 days right after hurricane Arthur.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.