Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 28, 2016
My family and I tent camped over Thanksgiving weekend, and we had a wonderful time! Thought we might blow away a few times, but any day at the beach is a great day! 😊 Staff was very friendly, facilities were clean and the shower rooms were clean and warm. We will definitely be coming back! Thanks KOA!
Nov 28, 2016
We stayed for the Thanksgiving potluck dinner.Really,Really cool.Lots of regular campers you see during the spring and summer visited for thanksgiving.Good times Good people,Good weather too.THANKS SO MUCH !!!!!!!!
Nov 28, 2016
Friendly staff
Nov 27, 2016
This KOA is amazing. Great costumer service when checking in through checking out. Bathhouses and bathrooms were extremely clean. So much to do there for kids, adults and pets. The Thanksgiving potluck dinner was awesome. Met so many new friends. We will definitely be returning again. Not one complaint from our family.
Nov 27, 2016
First experience at Hatteras, Staff was over the top. Thanksgiving meal was awesome, Thank you for inviting us!
Nov 27, 2016
Great stay thanks for the thanksgiving diner
Nov 27, 2016
Very nice facility. Staff helpful. Let us park the RV across road for a couple hours after checking out, so we could tour w/ our car. November discount was good. Fun Thanksgiving potluck!
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 24, 2016
Very clean campground with friendly, helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend to everyone.
Nov 23, 2016
Great! 10th October staying there...Love it!
Nov 23, 2016
Loved the cabin. The campground was very clean and tidy. The only negative was the bathhouse was extremely cold as the temperature was set to extreme minimum. Also no hot water in the shower. I had to waste a LOT of water just to get a change in water temp. Staff was nice and friendly. We own an RV repair center and just sold our camper so we utilize the campground facilitates when we can.
Nov 22, 2016
Cabin was very clean and well equipped, a bit pricey though.
Nov 22, 2016
the campground was immaculate. employees super helpful. our dog enjoyed the dog fitness area. the sunrise & sunsets spectacular. the hottub was nice even in November. We highly recommend it!
Nov 22, 2016
overall - very nice. however, it is unsatisfactory they can't spend a little more money to get internet that will work consistently. just unsatisfactory.
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 20, 2016
We loved this Campground and we will be staying here again in the future.
Nov 19, 2016
Once again, the staff was friendly and very helpful during our stay. Booked another stay at another KOA when we got home.
Nov 19, 2016
Thank you for an excellent time. The amenities were great.
Nov 18, 2016
Staff is very friendly!
Nov 17, 2016
Fantastic location and plenty to entertain kids !
Nov 17, 2016
We loved our campsite except we were plagued by the sand spurs! All the employees are great!
Nov 16, 2016
staff was nice
Nov 16, 2016
Friendly and knowledgeable staff. We came during off season so not a lot of people and plenty of space. Loved the back in to the dunes with easy beach access. Store could stay open a bit longer since not many other stores were open. Cafe was closed (bummer), great location though of campgrounds.
Nov 16, 2016
Great place will stay here again!!
Nov 15, 2016
The staff at the Cape Hatteras KOA are top notch. Every single employee was so kind and extremely helpful. They were always smiling. Allison was super awesome and worked with us on an issue we had. I highly recommend this campground!! It is always clean, couldn't get any closer to the beach, and the staff is the BOMB!!!!
Nov 15, 2016
Great KOA site! We love it here!
Nov 15, 2016
Cabin was very clean. Great place to stay.
Nov 14, 2016
It was the off season so the campground was not crowded. The staff was very friendly.
Nov 14, 2016
Friendly staff and clean showers and restrooms.
Nov 14, 2016
Great stay. Employees were very friendly. Quiet camping at its finest.
Nov 14, 2016
Made reservation on line. Very easy. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Nov 13, 2016
Staff are very nice, friendly and helpful. Facilities are great. Third time this year since we got our RV July 2016 should state how much we like it at Cape Hatteras KOA
Nov 13, 2016
cleanliness a huge factor; nice and quiet; staff super friendly
Nov 12, 2016
It was wonderful
Nov 09, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
A nice week spent here. However, fail to understand why we were placed in a site looking at four houses when the campground was nearly empty. We were staying for six nights. Lots of sites that at least looked at the dunes were available and given to overnight RVs the same size as ours.
Nov 07, 2016
Great site. Good amenities.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Very clean place to stay, the staff we interacted with were very nice and helpful. Will come back again
Nov 06, 2016
Right on the beach. Great amenities, very clean, friendly staff. We loved our stay here!
Nov 06, 2016
This is our 4th fall visit & God willing not our last. We love Camp Hatteras. Our campsite near the dunes was perfect as was the cleanliness of the nearby bathhouse, the efficiency of the laundry & our dog was happy to have a bit of freedom from his leash at Camp K9. The people in the office were very pleasant & efficient. Thanks to all of you.
Nov 05, 2016
This is my favorite KOA in VA! The staff is super friendly and welcoming. I have brought many friends and family to the KOA camping cabins and they have such a great experience every time.
Nov 03, 2016
Site was fair. Area where picnic table sat needed some fill dirt, but that wasn't typical of most sites.
Nov 03, 2016
Beautiful campground and friendly staff.
Nov 02, 2016
the staff was very friendly and very helpful. guided us by staff to help unload vehicle and to help locate and park rv into the site. thank you very much.
Nov 02, 2016
Second time staying in the fall and the area is just wonderful that time of year. Campground is clean, staff is very friendly and helpful.
Nov 01, 2016
kind, welcoming, helpful, clean, safe, friendly, relaxing, gorgeous setting... and Sheila's Cafe was a delicious, home-cooked cherry on top. Thank you!
Oct 31, 2016
Great place to stay clean and nice Just a tad expensive for October / November
Oct 31, 2016
Awesome! We stayed in a regular cabin and the bath house was very clean. We could see the sound on one side of our site and the dunes for the beach on the other!
Oct 31, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award