Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2015
We have been coming here for the last 6 years, this year we had a great time with little to no bugs nor puddles left over from hurricanes. The weather was perfect and it allowed us to enjoy KOA for the fullest!
Aug 21, 2015
Awesome
Aug 21, 2015
We stayed in a Efficiency Suite in the main building and we loved the Room. Some noise in the hall way and the room next to us from children. no one on duty or number to call about the noise. Don't get me wrong it is a very nice place. Also no military discount for retired military only active duty. That hard for me to take after putting in 32 years in the Army.
Aug 21, 2015
The stay was awesome, the quality of the facilities, the staff and the amenities made our stayed a successful adventure. The care in keeping the camp clean is obvious, I noticed mosquito fumigation late at night which made me realize why I was having such a great time in the outdoors. Highly recommended.
Aug 21, 2015
The facilities were very well maintained, the cabins were spotless, the staff was friendly and the location was unbelievable. We really enjoyed the pool, hot tub and beach facilities.
Aug 21, 2015
Great
Aug 21, 2015
Everything was great! Great pool, locations to the beach and accommodations. The only negative is that the hot water in one of the bathhouses did not seem to work. Not a big problem because the other bathhouse worked fine.
Aug 20, 2015
We have been making trips to Cape Hatteras KOA since 1983 sometimes twice a year; have made life long friends who also return at the same time. I want to thank long time employees Renee in the office and Mike on the crew for always being friendly and accommodating, willing to help out with any problems that occur. We will be back the day after Thanksgiving for our annual second trip.
Aug 20, 2015
great time at this campground
Aug 20, 2015
We had another great experience at Cape Hatteras KOA. The staff was wonderful. The campground was very clean, well kept and all ammenties were in great condition and clean. We are looking forward to next year! Would greatly recommend if you're in the area for your next camping experience.
Aug 20, 2015
Great amenities and had a wonderful time
Aug 20, 2015
Main bathroom lacked water pressure at the sinks several mornings I was there. Otherwise, 5 stars. Otherwise, 10/10
Aug 20, 2015
Great cafe, friendly staff. Lovely location. Clean pool lots for kids to do. Couldn't ask for a better campground
Aug 20, 2015
GREAT EXPERIENCE THANKS
Aug 20, 2015
It was a great stay - amazing accommodations/recreation facilities. Recommendations would be light blocking blinds for the windows facing the pool and the soundproofing from room to room and the outside is not good, we did not sleep well because of these things and would not stay in the same unit again, we would rent something further from the central recreation facilities.
Aug 20, 2015
Wonderful! We love this campground. Always clean and well kept. Fantastic amenities! See you next year!
Aug 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 20, 2015
This is by far the best KOA I have stayed at. Great location on the beach, you can see the sunrise and sunset, huge pool and hot tub, nice store and cafe, dog friendly, friendly staff...wish I could have stayed longer.
Aug 19, 2015
We loved this KOA. It was clean and the beach was so pretty. We are coming back next year!
Aug 19, 2015
We loved the Cape Hatteras KOA! We are hoping to make it an annual trip!
Aug 19, 2015
Very clean. Friendly staff. We had a fantastic stay and will definitely be back!
Aug 19, 2015
The pool and beach were both so great.
Aug 19, 2015
From the moment we arrived until we left, everything was top notch. Amazingly clean. Very friendly staff. Large pool snd great hot tube. We will definitely go back.
Aug 18, 2015
Love the pool, hot tub, and beach. Staff was super friendly
Aug 18, 2015
It was wonderful Love the access to beach and the pool is great Grandkids loved the playground Cafe has great food
Aug 18, 2015
When I reserved our cabin, I specifically asked for one with a porch swing. The woman on the phone assured me that this one had a swing. When we checked in we found...no swing. This was very disappointing. I was told that the swings can be moved from cabin to cabin since all cabins have hooks, so one can't be guaranteed. Please make sure your reservationists are fully informed.
Aug 18, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here.
Aug 18, 2015
We've been customers of Cape Hatteras KOA for 15+ years. It's new look is fancy but the up keep is down.This was the first year we experienced shower doors that stuck or didn't close. Hot water shortage and faucet/controls need attention in showers. Sound side still has rebar sticking out of the concrete used for erosion control.Staff nice enough,store selection low(no mayo or Al. foil) Nice pier
Aug 18, 2015
Staff was great and our site was wonderful. See you next year.
Aug 18, 2015
We love our cabin. And the beach and the pool and how there were activities for everybody. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 18, 2015
Great Family camp ground in a stunning setting. I am quite new to camping and did not enjoy the cleanliness of the bathrooms but that may just be my lack of camping.
Aug 18, 2015
Everything was great except really loud AC unit in our cabin (533).
Aug 18, 2015
Beautiful area. Lovely facilities. Extremely Clean, property, cabin, restrooms & showers. A highlight of our vacation!!!
Aug 18, 2015
My families first camping experience and the employees were very nice and it was an all around great place. We were in a tent.
Aug 18, 2015
I do not like the increase in fees for the dump service. There are not enough sewer sites at this KOA to charge an arm and a leg for the service.
Aug 17, 2015
Really enjoyed the stay. My only issue was with the lack of supervision in the pool area, the slides in particular. Older kids where on the slide rough housing and ran the little ones off. I asked the desk about it and nothing ever came of it.
Aug 17, 2015
Excellent services and location.
Aug 17, 2015
We enjoyed the campground and our site. Thanks
Aug 17, 2015
Great stay!!! Hope to return again soon. Lots of activities to take part in. Friendly staff. We had a great time :)
Aug 17, 2015
Fabulous time; great facility; I have not been there for many years and the rebuild after the hurricane came our superb. Friendly helpful staff. I will be returning.
Aug 17, 2015
We really enjoyed out stay but I think quiet hours need to be better enforced. Site beside us stayed out until around 12:30am talking quit loud and folks across the road from us had a couple dogs that were supposedly on a wireless fence but roamed onto other campsites and barked all hours of the night. On the other hand, the staff was always very helpful and courteous. Will be back again next year
Aug 17, 2015
Must do something about flies in the showers
Aug 17, 2015
The Cape Hatteras KOA was great! It had everything our family needed - great beach, awesome pool, activities for the kids, a well stocked store and the staff was extremely courteous and helpful. We really liked having breakfast at Sheila's Kitchen as well. We will definitely be visiting it again.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a wonderful time!
Aug 17, 2015
I loved the location of the campground. Basically camping on the beach. The facilities were spotless. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My one complaint was the amount of dog poop around the campground. I would strongly suggest a stronger emphasis on "picking up after your dog"...maybe post signs around the campground. Provide trash cans along the walk ways.There was way too much doggy do.
Aug 17, 2015
The only issue with had was with power at our site (247) as the power was not reliable, we had it fix the following day (Friday) but later Friday night we again had no power. We were able to use power from site next to us until Saturday when the site had people on it.
Aug 17, 2015
Great place to stay. Great people all around from the Staff to the other guests. We stay quite often!
Aug 17, 2015
I stayed in one of the little cabins. It was a very nice experience to be at the beach and to have shade and shelter. I am glad the cabin had air conditioning. The ceiling fan was nice also. Jason's grill on Okracoke Island was my best dining experience.
Aug 17, 2015
HAD A WONDERFUL TIME AND WILL BE COMING BACK OVER AND OVER AGAIN-- VERY IMPRESSED AND WOULD RECOMMEND TO ALL!!
Aug 17, 2015
I loved the new pool!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps