Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2015
Great Beach access and pool.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
We thought the KOA at Hattetas was the best we have seen. The pool area was wonderful and very clean. However, the men's bathrooms needed hot water. We will be back!!
Jun 23, 2015
Incredible location. Very considerate staff. New and clean facilities. Even allowed our group access to the TV lounge after hours so we wouldn't miss the Blackhawks win the Stanley Cup....five stars!!!!
Jun 23, 2015
This is a great campground! Everyone was super friendly and helpful and our site was huge! We will be back!
Jun 23, 2015
Very, very nice KOA. Great site, wonderful beach access and a great cafe. My only suggestion would be a evening trash pick up.
Jun 23, 2015
my only complaint was there was no hot water in the bathroom sinks for shaving and washing your face only cold water at the bathhouse restrooms
Jun 23, 2015
We had a great time as a family and can't wait to come back!
Jun 23, 2015
the cabin next to us had child battling cancer and the AC was not working and he was trying to sleep in that heat. they brought over a portable unit but, the hose was blowing hot air in the cabin. the hose should have a window or a vent to put it outside. I Felt sorry for them. I think they should get a free stay. I was in cabin 519 and they were 2 cabins down. The last name Quick. I loved IT.
Jun 23, 2015
Great site, courteous and very helpful Staff. Enjoyed our stay!!!!!
Jun 23, 2015
I was impressed that I was able to use your phone to make a personal call as my own cell phone would not work that day.
Jun 23, 2015
Ournstay was awesome. This KOA s so clean and family friendly!
Jun 23, 2015
Just a field parceled off to cram as many people as possible. Wake up touching the tent or rv next to you and hear the persons cell phone conversation. For the price you could rent a room from one of the beach houses. This was not real camping.
Jun 23, 2015
Great accommodations, friendly staff...a really nice family environment!
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
IF I HAD A COMPLAINT, IT WOULD BE THE LACK OF SEWER SERVICE THROUGHOUT THE CAMP GROUNDS.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Our stay was short - but VERRRY comfortable. We will definately return (SOON). This KOA is our new GOTO camping resort. Everyone in the yellow shirts were so helpful. Tatiana checked us in and was helpful in fixing my mistake reserving online. See ya soon! <3
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
You could improve by adding cement to the deluxe pads along the back . That would have made our stay more enjoyable for us when it rain . Less mess into our camper.
Jun 22, 2015
Very friendly and clean place I felt very welcomed there and I will be back had a great time I love KOA
Jun 22, 2015
HAD A GREAT TIME ! WILL STAY HERE AGAIN THE NEXT TIME WE GO TO N.C. BEACH !
Jun 22, 2015
Disappointed in our stay this year! Most encounters with staff were borderline rude, unprofessional and lazy, while complaining. Heather went above and beyond to help with propane questions and repairs. Bath house NEEDS extra attention/w cleaning, soap and repairs on AC. Staff with kids events sucked! Doubt we will return! We will go back to Camp Hatteraras. This was our 5th yr at Rodanthe KOA.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We loved it there! The activities for the kids were great, everything was clean, staff was friendly. My only suggestion is that you include more healthy items in your carolina cafe. Thanks for a great trip!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Everything very clean. Pool is really nice with plenty of chairs to sit and sun.l. Staff is very friendly & helpful.
Jun 22, 2015
My family had great time at the Cape Hatteras KOA. The cabin we rented was clean and the perfect for our family of 5. Our kids stayed busy at the ocean and pool.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We loved the fact that the beach, bathrooms, and pool were minutes away! The staff was friendly and the convenient store and cafe was a plus. The only complaint I have is that some campers did not adhere to quiet time and it was not enforced. It was close to midnight and people were still making a lot of noise. We would stay again, but prob in a cabin :)
Jun 22, 2015
Awesome in every way.
Jun 22, 2015
We had an excellent vacation at Hatteras KOA! Lamar Blount and the rest of the staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be returning. Thanks Chad from Virginia Beach
Jun 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much from the ocean to the pool, the train to the other camp activities. We look forward to our next visit
Jun 21, 2015
Il devrait y avoir une chute pour les clefs de cabines. L'emplacement est idéal pour la plage et les sports d'eau. J'ai beaucoup aimé mon séjour
Jun 21, 2015
Shower and restrooms extremely clean service great good experience
Jun 21, 2015
Excellent location, but too pricey. Very nice staff and super clean restrooms.
Jun 21, 2015
Great place to take beach vacation been coming here for 4 years will be back next year love it.
Jun 21, 2015
This was our second time staying at Cape Hatteras KOA.We had an awesome time again.The only problem we had was we had to deal with ants which staff took care right away when called.
Jun 21, 2015
Better than expected. Facilities were very good!
Jun 21, 2015
Very nice campground. Well kept and clean. Great staff and many things to do. Thanks you
Jun 21, 2015
People were great. Pool was great. Cabin did not get cool. Bathrooms were filthy. The young crew that cleaned bathrooms did it do a good job.... Showers were discusting. Would stay again but not up to the same standards as we stayed before.
Jun 21, 2015
This was a girl scout event and the entire staff was great.
Jun 21, 2015
Great location on the beach. Facilities are beautiful. Everything is very clean, and the pool is great. Front staff is mainly volunteer, but even a native outer banks year-round employee was not very informative about travel or things to do. We travel in a Class A motorhome.
Jun 21, 2015
We rented the deluxe cabin. It was a very good choice for our family. KOA Rodanthe, NC is kid friendly as there are a lot of activities for them. Thanks. See you again next year.
Jun 21, 2015
AWESOME
Jun 20, 2015
The grounds and facilities were well taken care of. The staff was great all around.
Jun 20, 2015
Very windy for tent campers and loud til about midnight...but it is summer break so expect noise.
Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful location and facilities!
Jun 20, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.