Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2016
Very friendly and accomadating. Would definitively go back!!! Grandchildren loved it there and so did we!!!
Aug 06, 2016
We had a great time for the day and we brought an air mattress to compensate for the thin bed pads.
Aug 06, 2016
After a mishap with our cabin the staff were friendly and able to change the cabin. Great location. Good restaurant. Clean, fun pool. Would stay again!
Aug 06, 2016
We enjoyed the cleanliness of the facilities. The pool was great. Everyone we met (fellow campers and staff) were friendly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2016
No complaints. All was very enjoyable. Look forward to coming again next summer.
Aug 05, 2016
Great staff, awesome pool, small issue that was resolved right away!! Overall great place to stay
Aug 05, 2016
The sites are much too small and much too expensive. I'd never recommend or go back to this KOA.
Aug 04, 2016
Wonderful staff, great location! Awesome pool and beach! We'll be back!
Aug 04, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The complex, bathrooms and campgrounds were clean. The staff were really friendly. Happy camping!!!!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Only issue is poorly marked exit and tank dump area. Drivers stop behind RV and donot see the exit to the other side because of traffic driving in. Staff was unconcerned when advised.
Aug 04, 2016
Would have stayed another night but the clerk was not willing to rearrange a few sites to let us stay where we were. There were numerous vacancies.
Aug 03, 2016
Wonderful time. Staff very informative and friendly. Had a package delivered to the campground and staff held for me to pick up with no hassle at all. My fellow camper in the next site had a water connection that broke and the staff responded to shut off the water and repair the connection very quickly. I have stayed here before and will be coming back in the future.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
We had a great time at KOA cape Hatteras. We stayed in a deluxe cabin for the 3rd year and absolutely love it.
Aug 03, 2016
We had a great week! The pool, spa and playground were very nice. The beach access was great. (I would suggest that you think about relocating the sewage clean away from the beach access boardwalk.) This is a wonderful camping resort at the beach and will be returning. Thank you!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
I would like to we better lighting around the campground.
Aug 03, 2016
Great !!!
Aug 03, 2016
Awesome
Aug 03, 2016
We loved it! Very clean. Nice KOA team. Super fun for the kids and relaxing for the adults too! Thank you!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Toujours très fatisfait du service et des installations
Aug 02, 2016
I really enjoyed the stay with my family however had the electric go out on 2 different occasions (1 using hair dryer, other when turning on the microwave) which was frustrating. Other than that, I had not complaints. Beautiful campsite!
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great time. Everything was clean and the people were very helpful when we needed them.
Aug 02, 2016
Wonderful time
Aug 02, 2016
Great family vacation. The bath houses were new ans clean. THe pool and hot tub were awesome and the main Koa building is beautiful. Wonderful family memories made!
Aug 02, 2016
very clean with wonderful beach access and a great pool. Very crowded cabins with no privacy and bathrooms were closed for long periods of times for cleaning first thing in the morning and in the afternoons when everyone needed them!
Aug 02, 2016
Loved our stay at the KOA! Every clean and perfect price and location for being right at the ocean! The only issue we had was our last night when the water was turned off in the showers and we were not able to reach anyone at their after hours number.
Aug 02, 2016
Great time
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Awesome! 2nd row from dunes-wish every site had a pavillion!
Aug 02, 2016
The KOA at Cape Hatteras, NC is simply outstanding. The staff was professional and courteous and always very helpful. The pool and all the other amenities are some of the best that KOA has to offer. The location is ideal and is minutes walking distance to the ocean. The only negative I could think of is the two power outages we had, but were quickly remedied by the staff. I recommend this KOA!!!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Nice site with lots of nice facilities and entertainment options. Other than a request for less rain, had a great time with no complaints.
Aug 02, 2016
Excellent all around!!
Aug 02, 2016
We have stayed at this campground several times but only for 2-3 days at a time. This time we stayed 9 days and was very disappointed with staff and the way we were treated My granddaughter was frightened so bad by a man demanding she get out of shower so he could clean it she came out crying wanting to go home. This was only our first bad experience. Older male staff members not helpful at all.
Aug 02, 2016
Espectacula, el hecho que las duchas sean mistas es una fantasica idea, pues facilita que las parejas puedan compartir el baño juntos como lo hacemos en casa, muy buena idea. Algo que no veo muy logico es que tenga reservasion para dos dias por $112 y llege dia nates a las 11PM y me cobraron $84, debieron ajustarlo al precio de la reservacion, seria una cortesia pero no lo tomaron en cuenta.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
This was our 2nd time camping at this KOA campground. We were so pleased with EVERYTHING again that we did not want to leave! We have already booked our 2017 Summer stay here and cannot wait to get back! Everyone is so friendly and the campsite is amazing! Looking forward to returning next Summer, if not before! The Brookshire's Mechanicville, VA
Aug 01, 2016
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our time at Cape Hatteras KOA! There was something for everyone!
Aug 01, 2016
This was a great place to spend our vacation. It had everything you needed to enjoy your stay. The only problem I had was with the internet but if you are on vacation you don't really need it.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Out of all of the KOA's we have camped, this one is our favorite. Friendly staff and grounds are kept clean!
Aug 01, 2016
Great Place to stay! Staff was very friendly and helpful Pool should be cleaned more often as it has very heavy usage and has alway been somewhat dirty.
Aug 01, 2016
This place and staff and the SummerShiners are truly amazing!!
Aug 01, 2016
AWESOME VISIT...clean baths,grounds well maintained,departure crew right behind departures getting ready for the arrivals,great atmosphere,summershiners very polite especially Martin. Martin assisted us while backing in and was quite professional and always made eye contact when comunicating.Very very impressed !!!!!!!!!
Aug 01, 2016
WiFi is not good.
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean and staff is extremely helpful!!!
Aug 01, 2016
Love it!!! Me encanta!!! Sure I would recommend to anyone who wants to have fun and experience new adventures! 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award