Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 01, 2016
Nice place would recommend but would not recommend deluxe cabin over priced the grill did not work there was hair in the bed and a roach running around also must have been a small hot water heater got 3 min befor cold and when you leave you have to sweep up and take trash should have just stayed in a tent was not luxury camping but overall nice place
May 01, 2016
Our favorite KOA so far. Just beautiful. City issue with electric but didn't last long.
May 01, 2016
Great facility, excellent access to the beach, lots of amenities like a hot tub, VERY large pool and very clean restrooms with showers and separate pet showers. Daily garbage collection is a plus and lots of options for your campsites - power, water, waste, cable, covered picnic table and much more.
May 01, 2016
great location, nice staff. Best dog park that we have seen. Actually room to have a catch with your dog. Pool area is amazing, appreciated the dog wash area too.
May 01, 2016
Nothing note worthy
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
Wonderful! Right on the ocean. Clean and suitable for families or couples.
Apr 30, 2016
This campground is more like a resort with terrific facilities. The pool and hot tub are spectacular... Sunrise on the ocean, sunsets on the bay... Nice dog run... Cabin was very comfortable...Great playgrounds and bounces for the kids. Customer service could be improved, as could the wifi. Batteries went bad in the TV remote and my husband was told he could go down the street to buy some!
Apr 30, 2016
We booked a campsite with a few friends. KOA was more than happy to place us right next to our group. We were told only 2 tents per campsite but there was some boy scout thing going on that there were some sites with 3 and 4 tents. Bathrooms were clean, staff was night. Great time!
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
Was a beautiful KOA.
Apr 28, 2016
Very clean and well kept. Friendly and helpful staff. Only issues were Internet went in and out over the 3 days we stayed and the cable tv had very poor reception.
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
super friendly staff, and appreciate their willingness to be flexible to our schedule!
Apr 27, 2016
Easy check in and close and the best rest rooms of any KOA that we have been in
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
We have been using KOA's since 1975. This is the nicest one we have stayed at. We will be back.
Apr 26, 2016
See you again soon!
Apr 25, 2016
The campground was clean and we had a great spot but the ocean. I was very disappointed that the boathouse closest to the beach (the main attraction) was closed. We had to walk all the way to the front and/or farthest side of the park to go to the bathroom every time. I understand things being partially closed for he season but why would you close the one bathhouse closest to the beach?
Apr 25, 2016
Had a great time. The staff was helpful and courteous. Will gladly return.
Apr 25, 2016
Friendly staff
Apr 25, 2016
The campground was nice and had good ameneties but our cabin had roaches. The staff knew about it because there was a cheap roach bait under the sink. We stayed in cabin 1442. I would expect for $175 a night I would not have to worry about multiple roach sightings. We saw 4 in 2 days and we really didn't spend much time in our cabin. One of the bugs was on my bag as I was leaving. Such a shame.
Apr 25, 2016
My daughter and I really enjoyed the stay. Not crowded in April, but still warm for us nutmeggers!
Apr 25, 2016
Awesome 5 stars A+
Apr 25, 2016
Kids loved it! The bounce pads are amazing. Some room for improvement: 1. Pool water was FRIGID. 2. Hot tub BOILING. 3. Beep-beep-beep of the skid steer doing maintenance in AM was annoying 4. Full day of power washing the building with EXTREMELY loud power washing machine. But those were annoyances and pale in comparison to the beach, sunsets, and smiles on every employee!
Apr 25, 2016
Like all KOA's, this one is extremely accommodating. The spots are close and the hook ups at the full how up sites are spread out and hard to hook up to with out an extension cord, but very clean nice park.
Apr 25, 2016
We stayed at Cape Hatteras KOA for our BSA Albemarle District Spring Camporee. The facilities and staff were great. Allison was very helpful and a wonderful person to work with for our camping event. Numerous scouts said we should do this more often. Many thanks! Dennis Stewart
Apr 24, 2016
Excellent, Shelia's Carolina kitchen was great, all employees were very helpful, we will definitely be back again
Apr 23, 2016
Very well kept campground. Really focused on something for the whole family. Playground, pool and spa were excellent. Staff was top notch. I will definitely camp here again.
Apr 22, 2016
I strongly object to their policy: If the 3 RV's in our group wanted a guarantee that they would be together (adjacent sites) then all three would have to pay a 20 dollar per visit fee. I used to highly recommend this campground. Not any more.
Apr 22, 2016
Clean Friendly staff Great dog park
Apr 22, 2016
This campground is a mandatory stop for us on our spring in trips when we escape the mud back at our home in the Adirondacks.
Apr 21, 2016
fantastic week off loved property and help. Will return next year.
Apr 21, 2016
Campground was very clean and well kept. Staff was very friendly.
Apr 20, 2016
So many good pets. And really clean bathrooms. 10/10
Apr 20, 2016
Very nice campground.
Apr 19, 2016
Facility was impressive, best I have seen - ever! Weather was what made the stay so bad.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
It was a very nice camping area but the wind was terrible we could not do a lot outside. May try again
Apr 17, 2016
Too expensive for the season
Apr 16, 2016
Great place! Some thing odd about the staff. Did not see much waving to the guest as you do in most KOA's. Not a big deal but strange?
Apr 16, 2016
Everything was great especially the friendly staff. Only negative is the wifi system is very sporadic and needs to be addressed. Very clean showers/bathrooms.
Apr 15, 2016
A wonderful place to be. Lots to do for children and adults.
Apr 14, 2016
Courteous staff and well maintained facility. We stayed 4 weeks and enjoyed it thoroughly.
Apr 13, 2016
The staff was always available and helpful, believe that dog policy needs to be enforced for all leashes to not exceed the length of 6 feet long...
Apr 13, 2016
very nice location and facilities, however we had ants and for the price we paid ants should not have been included.
Apr 13, 2016
Very first time to ever go camping and you spoiled us! Already made another reservation for next month!!
Apr 13, 2016
First timer at the Outer Banks and KOA - simply amazing! The campsites were well maintained and easily accessible. The staff were well trained and extremely helpful. I will recommend this campsite to anyone looking for a very relaxing vacation destination.
Apr 11, 2016
I think it would have been better if the weather had been better. For the price you charge the sites should all have a concrete patio with a shelter. My site was to small for my camper and truck, not my fault, I applied for one that would have been large enough.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award