Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Staff very friendly & helpful. WI for was out from storms.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Great place. Keep up the great improvements.
Jul 18, 2016
A great place to enjoy the beach! Friendly and helpful staff. The pool is great!Can't wait to go back next year!
Jul 18, 2016
Friendly staff, nice facility, great amenities. Sites could have been better maintained grass although these was about 10 inches high on my site. Very pleased overall
Jul 18, 2016
Our one week stay could not have been better. The staff and Summershine team were awesome. Things were exceptionally clean and pleasant. We have come multiple times and will be back.
Jul 18, 2016
Clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff, nice site. Nice pool and hot tub. Showers and bathrooms clean. Even has pet wash stations to get sand and salt water off your dog.
Jul 18, 2016
1st time at a KOA. Loved it! So much for our 4 kids to do ages 12-16. Will definitely be back. Staff was fantastic, extremely helpful and friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
Was expecting a hole in the wall but ended up in a wonderful place. Atmosphere was great. AC was heaven in the hot sun. Great store with everything you need. Will come back next summer
Jul 18, 2016
The campsites are extremely small. Neighbors campfire was basically right beside our tent along with their drinking and loud talking. Expected a lot more for over $100 per night for a tent site. Beach was nice as was the pool area. Bathrooms and showers were clean. On site restaurant was overpriced.
Jul 18, 2016
Great experience! Friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2016
We had a fantastic time :) The Deluxe Cabin was perfect~more than I expected. The staff were friendly and helpful. We will most definitely be back, hopefully for a longer stay. Thank you so much!!
Jul 17, 2016
Had a wonderful stay with my group of 29! I have booked next yr already!!!
Jul 17, 2016
Great renovations to the park. My only recommendation would be to kills some of the bur plants on the front row sites. Kids, pets and adults all got burs stuck in their feet.
Jul 17, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay at the Cape Hatteras KOA ! The deluxe cabin was perfect for our vacation. Ample space, comfortable, and clean. Beautiful view from our deck. Great food at Sheila'so, with friendly staff. Can't wait to go back !!!
Jul 17, 2016
Such a wonderful time! The facilities are clean and the staff is so friendly. We enjoyed the quick walk to the ocean and the beautiful pool. The Cafe had a variety of delicious options!
Jul 17, 2016
The staff was great. Very friendly and on top of everything. Only minor complaint is the wait for bathrooms/showers.
Jul 17, 2016
We had a great time. There was a lot of things to do for kids. The pool was great. It was nice being close to the beach. We would stay again
Jul 17, 2016
We have stayed at Cape Hatteras KOA for 14 of the last 16 summers and absolutely adore it. What more can I say?
Jul 17, 2016
We had a wonderful experience at the Cape Hatteras KOA. There were plenty of bath houses so there was never a wait for a shower, which were always clean. The pool, cafe, great room, and jumping pillow kept us busy when we weren't at the beach. This campground is family friendly and we were never woken up due to noisy neighbors. And with the beach just a 1 min walk away, it couldn't get any better
Jul 17, 2016
Nice place
Jul 17, 2016
We had a great stay at this KOA. The weather was extremely hot and humid but the campground amenities made it bearable for us. The pool was great. Being within walking distance to the beach is a huge plus. The staff was very friendly. Campground was very clean and well kept. We would definitely camp here again in the future.
Jul 17, 2016
x
Jul 17, 2016
The staff is super nice and helpful. The facilities are kept extremely clean and in great order. We had a wonderful stay.
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice . Plan on staying next year.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Absolutely wonderful! This was our 6th visit and each year it gets better! This time we didn't pull our travel trailer and decided to stay in a deluxe cabin, what a treat! The cabin was well equipped, clean and comfortable for a family of 6. The upgrades to the resort are perfect, including pool side cafe. Thanks again KOA for making our 2 week family vacation awesome! See you soon!
Jul 16, 2016
This was our first stay in a KOA and we were very pleased with our accommodations. The camp was clean and well staffed. I will definitely return.
Jul 16, 2016
Great stay, all the staff were very nice and responded to all request in a timely manner. Great site will definitely go back.
Jul 16, 2016
We had a great stay the pool was amazing the shower house was clean our campsite was spacious and well maintained we really enjoyed our stay and will be returning
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
The ac unit was not working and it was, in the end, changed out during our stay. I really appreciated that it was looked at promptly to make our stay in the cabin more comfortable.
Jul 16, 2016
Campground was clean. Staff were mostly friendly. Store was well stocked. Bathhouse needs some updating. One of the showers I was in did not lock properly and someone walked in. Also the shower rod bracket was broken and it fell down. Hot water in the one shower house did not last during heavy usage times. Overall though the campground was very nice.
Jul 16, 2016
My only complaint was about the Internet. The server was down and when I asked the staff about it, no one seemed to care and no effort was made to fix it. I had to use data while staying at the camp site or walk to the office to get internet service. If you say you have wifi internet, then there should be wifi internet. Other than that the camp site was great.
Jul 16, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. I only have two problems. One it wasn't clear that our site wasn't a full hook up. I just expect a full hook up for that price. I could have stayed some where cheaper with a full hook up. Second the breaker to our site 704 kept tripping. The maintenance man said it looks like it needs to be replaced. Replace it!!
Jul 16, 2016
all the employees were nice as could be. as always we enjoyed our stay. thank you.
Jul 16, 2016
Arrived at our site, 322, on friday. Our camper did not fit on the site itself. If we had attempted to open awning, would have hung over BOTH rds. Had to stay at that site for 2 nights before able to move. New site was more $ per night. Difficult to come up with additional fees when already pd in full. Staff and food nice. Site 322 is not suitable for any size camper. A tent, maybe.
Jul 15, 2016
Awesome location, staff and amenities. I love the amount of maintenance and care they display.
Jul 15, 2016
Fantastic time.. Everyone was as nice as can be. A EXTRA SHOUT OUT to Cortney who is super and a great asset to your KOA team..
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
I'm an experienced tent-camper and I chose to camp at one of the tent sites in early July. It was HOT. If you're unaccustomed to tent camping in the heat (July and August), you might want to consider a cabin. Store prices (beer,ice,etc) were very reasonable! My in-laws are experienced KOA campers and they assured that this is one of the best KOA camp sites! We made reservations for next
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
We had an amazing week. The pool and hot tub was awesome, very clean facilities,right on the beach, and very friendly staff. Will def be back!!!
Jul 15, 2016
Third time here. Just as nice as we have come to expect.
Jul 15, 2016
Extremely friendly and accommodating. Very pet friendly - even have dog washing station! Recommended phenomenal restaurant in area.
Jul 15, 2016
Most everything was great. There were some employee's (only a few) who just didn't like to smile or say hello.There were ants in the cabins.But all in all the stay was nice.
Jul 14, 2016
Very enjoyable.
Jul 14, 2016
Loved our site
Jul 14, 2016
Friendly staff, perfect location, clean accommodations. Great bang for buck. Will come back.
Jul 13, 2016
Was so good that we are definitely going back there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award