Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Campgrounds were clean, staff very friendly and welcoming. love the ocean breezes. only negative,not complaint, sites are too close to each other. noticed people having trouble pulling in and out of sites.
Aug 10, 2013
MAN!!!! The only con is the golf carts, don't rent it because you can only drive it on the property. The pros, excellent staff; excellent sites; excellent location; I will definitely be back
Aug 10, 2013
The problem we encountered was a large loud group (100+) persons in a very small area, tents side by side in a grassy area, less than the size of 1/2 a football field. This KOA could not handle this group, Common areas filthy, group used loud speakers, had a late night show way past noise curfew, pool overcrowded. Staff did not intervene or correct.
Aug 09, 2013
Our stay was great.The only problem or concern is that the restrooms were not quite as clean as in previous stays when the sunshiners were there.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
you can't beat the fact that you are right on the beach at this KOA! The camping cabins were great as always. The only downside it the bathrooms as others have mentioned. A full-time cleaning crew is needed d/t the capacity of the grounds and the sand everywhere. Bring your shower flip-flops!
Aug 09, 2013
campground was beautiful some things in cabin were broken staff was told about it some older people behind front desk seem rude like they really did not want to be there
Aug 09, 2013
Cape Hatteras camp ground is the only camp ground we stay at. All the facilities and activites are excellent. We been repeat customers for years. The renovations to the camp ground are great.
Aug 09, 2013
Check in was easy. Amenities were family oriented and well maintained. The bathhouse could have used more frequent attention, why would the cafe be closed on Wednesdays? The staff were friendly and attentive. Overall a great experience and we will be back. Sunsets over the sound and sunrises over te Atlantic were spectacular. Minimal light pollution offered wonderful star gazing.
Aug 09, 2013
My family had a great time. We enjoyed the pool, the beach and just relaxing at the campsite. The bathrooms are very nice and clean!
Aug 09, 2013
First time tent campers from Cleveland. Had a great time. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean facilities.
Aug 09, 2013
It is Penny Henley and not under Daniel. The new suits are absolutely beautiful and clean. Have booked for September in same suite. Thanks.
Aug 08, 2013
WE LOVE TO COME TO OBX KOA.WE SEE TRASH ON THE BEACH SO WE CLEAN IT UP. WE NEVER SEE ANYBODY FROM KOA OUT THERE CLEANING IT UP. WE KNOW IT IS A NATIONAL PARK BUT KOA SHOULD HAVE SOMEONE EACH DAY GO OUT AND CLEAN UP. THE BEACH IS WHAT EVERYBODY IS THERE FOR. SIGNED JACK THE PIRATE SITE 401.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Peace and tranquility of Cape Hatteras. Great KOA resort. The new pool is great! The only down is the WiFi that was not usefull, way too slow. I would definitly go back.
Aug 08, 2013
Please smile !
Aug 08, 2013
Lovely park in a fantastic location.
Aug 08, 2013
We liked our camp site, beach access, pool and restaurant. The showers needed cleaning more than once a day, the shower liner was molded and one of the doors would not shut securely. The bathrooms near beach access had a bad odor. When we booked we told receptionist that 3 extra people would be joining us on the 2nd and 3rd day. We were billed for all 3 days.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
As a camper since I was a kid and beach camped many many times I can say without a doubt I will return to cape hatteras koa as much as I can.we All had a great time.
Aug 08, 2013
Bruyant : musique chant. Pas de respect du couvre-feu par l'administration
Aug 08, 2013
Great improvements to the campground. Bathrooms seemed dirtier than usual and the hot tub/pool needed cleaned better. Would like to see the trash areas better managed. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will be back.
Aug 07, 2013
Stayed at one of the preimum lodges next to the pool area. Great location for the kids. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Aug 07, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers were awful. They need cleaning more than once a day. You need hooks above the sinks to hang towels or toiletries. The counter were always wet. I know you can do better.
Aug 07, 2013
Pool needs supervision.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Leaking Gas Grill and no actions were taken until I left. I used my portable gas grill instead. No coffee refill bags at the main building for in-room coffee machine, so without coffee during my stay. Useless wireless internet. No train for kids.
Aug 07, 2013
I have been going to this KOA for over 7 years now and gets better every year. The staff is helpful and nice. My Family looks forward to each trip and are always sad to leave.
Aug 07, 2013
Worst stay yet. The tent campers next to us paid for 1 slot but occupied 3 and partied all day and you did nothing. I deserve a 66% refund.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
the campground itself was fine, its the BATHHOUSE is a mess from the afternoon till next cleaning! you need some draining mats out of the shower for the water and sand. Its horrible to stand in somebodies shower water even when not takeing a shower! And our "neighbors" came in 2 cars and left with 7 cars full of people. They also took up 2 camping spots for all the parking and people.
Aug 07, 2013
the campground was nice and very close to the beach, we walked every time. we didn't use the bathhouse to shower but we looked at them and they were in nice condition, they have family bathrooms with a shower in them as well which would be more private for helping your child. you have to drive quite a ways to get anywhere its not the campgrounds fault just the area they have fun things to do there
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Staff is not as friendly as other koa's that we've visited. This could be due to the fact that this campground is corporate owned and not privately owned. TV service is awful. The location is awesome , that's what they have going for them.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We loved your KOA and we'll definitely return! Great activities and clean facilities all week. We wished we had gotten a site with a permanent picnic shelter...that wind was a beast for our canopy!
Aug 06, 2013
Everything was wonderful. Clean, many amenities. We have 2 boys 8 &5, they had a blast. This was our 3rd year in a row. The only complaint I have is the friendliness of the staff. One of the workers gave our neighbor (mom with twin girls) a really hard time with the placement of their tent 3 days after being there, he was very rude and yelled at her, very unprofessional! She was in tears!!
Aug 06, 2013
New store/cafe and pool are really nice. Not enough showers, especially with large groups that were there. Showers small, broken handles, doors not locking, dirty, low water pressure, either too hot or too cold during each shower.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Everything was wonderful. Beautiful landscape. Enjoyable family mini vacation. My only reservation-- the front desk person - Bren. She was rude and condescending. Because of her I did not re-enter the front office. Please send her away from the public eye. Poor representation of your establishment .
Aug 06, 2013
Loved every minute of our stay. Clean facilities and great customer service! Will definitely be back next year!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Grandkids said "Awesome swimming pool,waterslide,and bouncy pillow".Kampground was full-yet never seemed crowded.Very pet friendly-yet no doggy noise at night. Lovely beach-again, wasn't crowded.Walk across road for delicious food at Atlantic Coast Cafe-recommend the Cape Hatteras tuna-steak wrap if you don't feel like cooking. Corporate owned,no franchise owner to talk to-bathrooms wet and sandy.
Aug 06, 2013
We had a great tjme here.They had everything we needed.And the location beach just steps away and bay just a few extra steps to watch the sunset and kite surfer's.
Aug 06, 2013
We loved the location and all the activities the campground offered. We plan to go next summer.
Aug 06, 2013
Great pool/ hot tub and play area. Good, reasonably priced food, friendly staff and easy access to the dog friendly beach.
Aug 06, 2013
GREAT!
Aug 06, 2013
Very nice, clean facility. I was very impressed with the main buildings and the pool. The sights were spacious.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.