Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2014
Need more site that attach to sewer. Otherwise it was fantastic.
Aug 03, 2014
Loved being against the dunes. Great breeze and slept to the sound of the ocean.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
The campground was nice, people were nice. More geared towards younger family's , our kids are grown and use to take them there many moons ago, many changes since then kinda lost that homey feeling. Never the less it was ok
Aug 02, 2014
We had made reservations months ago. When we arrived they brought us to a gravel muddy rutted site with a tent nearby with 2 unending barking unattended Pitbulls. 6 others has complained about the dogs. They took us to the ony available site. Full of high weeds and giant dog feces a dumpster and rusty barbed wire fence. We returned to the first site with feces stuck in our tires. Not happy.
Aug 02, 2014
Près de la plage, très belle piscine, les enfants ont adoré le trampoline, propre, personnel toujours disponible, le seul problème: beaucoup de boue autour de notre cabine, on ne pouvait pas utiliser la table à pique-nique
Aug 02, 2014
Aucune information en francais et pas de recyclage sinon c'est ok
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Overall the campground is very nice! The pool seemed like it could use a little more attention: large hair balls floating around, foamy sunscreen residue in the swim lanes. The hot tub was nice (a little cool but not bad) but the kids used it as another pool playing tag, jumping in etc. it was not an enjoyable time in the hot tub.
Aug 02, 2014
We absolutely enjoyed the pool, cafe and beach. Site was a little small and could use some sprucing up.Our neighbors behind us were encroahing on our site because it wasn't well marked. You should also give points for things purchased.Overall, we enjoyed our stay and will be back!
Aug 02, 2014
Great staff! Huge shout out to Alex...he is a rock star! Awesome campground and ask for the new sites with cement porches!
Aug 02, 2014
Great campground, nice people (especially Tom), just wish the internet was better.
Aug 02, 2014
Excellent family campground! Nice accommodations. Beautiful beach area, bathhouse and pool area very neat and clean. Exceptional hospitality from the cafe staff. Definitely will return!
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
we went in to find that our cabin was not very clean there was dog hair everywhere from the previous people that were ther, the air conditioner leak water all over the floor I had to put a towel down there was mold in the vent in the bathroom and in the air conditioning units. for as much as we paid a nigh I expected much better! we will not be returning!
Aug 01, 2014
Wonderful! We plan to come back every summer :)
Aug 01, 2014
Deluxe cabins offered so many unexpected extras! It was amazing to sit on our balcony and closely be able to watch our children on the jumping pillow and playground. We had so much fun looking for crabs on the beach with flashlights at night and having a beach fire under the clear starry sky.
Aug 01, 2014
The staff was helpful and on a whole the campground was clean. More attention could have been paid to keeping the restrooms cleaner.
Aug 01, 2014
This site was the best part of our vacation. Absolutely wonderful!
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Reasonably clean but no hot water in men's room. Very expensive and noisy at night because of close proximity.
Aug 01, 2014
Great amenities. Our reservations were made in advance, but still got messed up and we were not able to camp side by side, which we both requested
Aug 01, 2014
The internet wifi not strong enough to reach the sites. There was alot of confusion with the sites lots of people having to change sites as poor management of the empty sites. We now cal this the musical camp site. Need more gravel on the sites for large campers they sink into the grass when parking. Beach was great and the pool excellant .
Aug 01, 2014
As a first time visitor, I came away with a whole new respect for KOA. It's a very comprehensive and well-kept facility with many things (like the beach, restaurants, sailing) within easy walking distance. Clean showers and bathrooms, too!
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Last year was great! This year we got stuck in the muck, dog feces was everywhere and the dogs next door barked a lot. We enjoyed the pool and the bath house was always clean.
Aug 01, 2014
Staff was great and welcoming. Love our stay. Thanks to all.
Aug 01, 2014
We made a reservation for a 60ft camper and they put us on a 40ft lot. The workers were nice but the admin. was messed up. All the sites are jammed together and overpriced!
Jul 31, 2014
Beau séjour , propreté, personnel courtois
Jul 31, 2014
Folks were great. New pool is fabulous. Cafe has good offerings. Campgrounds still needs to work on drainage!! When it rained, were were in water!
Jul 31, 2014
Only 4 stars because of the crowds. It is a beautiful place with great amenities and very pet friendly. There are just a lot of people because it is so great.
Jul 31, 2014
Lots of fun things to do, but campsites are on top of each other! Our neighbors were noisy all night and golf carts traveling to and from the beach at 2 AM. This was the most over priced and disappointing KOA I ever had ... 161.00 wasted.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Enjoyed the close location to the beach and loved the pool! Staff was friendly, wished that parents with small kids didn't treat the hot tub like a baby pool. :-)
Jul 31, 2014
Should have been informed that the beds had air mattresses. The back pain was excruciating when I woke up. Had I known this, I would not have reserved this cabin. The campground overall was well maintained and the staff was friendly.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Great place for beach vacation. Very well run activities. Only minor note of concern is golf carts starting to be more frequent and lots of wandering pedestrian traffic in camp roads. It is a place we plan to continue to return to each year..
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
We had a great time!
Jul 30, 2014
love it well be back .thanks
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
I'd like most sites have full hookups (including sewer service)
Jul 30, 2014
Loved it! All the amenities and more. Everything was clean and we had a great time! See ya next year KOA!
Jul 29, 2014
have been coming here since 1990. wouldn't stay anywhere else. very clean. great people. good activities program. wish recycling was back. hope outdoor theater/stage gets replaced. wish other playground was back. you all did a REMARKABLE and speedy job at cleaning up and recovering from Hurricane Arthur!! i have already made my reservation for my 2 week stay for next year. see you then!!
Jul 29, 2014
Great location, but a little crowded.
Jul 29, 2014
Golf cart would not work. Man in charge told us we should have put water in the battery ! Also, girl at front desk would not give me clean towels as she said she had already given them to me. I told her I had returned wet towels and she gave me a disgusted look. She gave me one! Too many new people on staff. Most did not know what they were doing.
Jul 29, 2014
This was our first time staying with you guys. We had a great time here.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.