Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
Very enjoyable stay, will be coming again!
Jun 30, 2015
Begs for feedback upon completion of sale. No opt out link. This is not an authorized use of my email address.
Jun 30, 2015
Over all nice facilities. Where KOA really lacks was a wifi that actual worked. I was aware that a storm came through but even after it was fixed it stilled worked poorly. Karaoke is always a great and inexpensive entertainment but when you have very few selection of songs, one book for 50 people to look at and are using a homeowners model it to lacks. To be corporate owned I expected more.
Jun 30, 2015
THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY, CAMP SITES WERE CLEAN, SHOWER HOUSES WERE IMMACULATE. HAD A GREAT TIME, GREAT OCEAN BREEZE . WILL BE BACK AGAIN.....
Jun 30, 2015
Great people, great location, great amenities.
Jun 30, 2015
Stayed in camping cabin. Everything was fine but need to know that flies get in through gap at top of door and the hard rain we had ran in all over the floor.
Jun 30, 2015
It was a bit crowded and we had rowdy neighbors that kept us up until around 2:30 am but only for the initial night. Overall I enjoyed the campground as it was very clean.
Jun 29, 2015
We stayed in a two room campig cabin. We justified the extra expense bacuse we could have A/C. The first 2.5 days we were there the brakers kept tripping and we would be with out A/C. They finally corrected the issue. The Air conditioners are very small and had to run on full all of the time just to keep the room cool. I think part of the issue is that the doors and windows did not shut well.
Jun 29, 2015
My family and I enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and willing to assist. Great cafe setup and good service. Highly recommend Cape Hatteras KOA.
Jun 29, 2015
Great location and staff. Their pool is amazing. Only negative was the locations where the placed their sewage hookups. Their all placed in raised areas to keep ground water out but are not
Jun 29, 2015
Awesome experience! Kids loved the pool. Kids want to go back next year.
Jun 29, 2015
We stayed in a cabin with wraparound porch. Took my family and they place was clean and right on the beach. We enjoyed it very much.
Jun 29, 2015
We really liked our stay at the KOA, Cape Hatters. There was an issue with the location at the onset of the trip. I spoke with someone months prior, asking for suggestions on the best location for our cabin and they put us next to the road with 5 kids. I was not pleased with the exact site given to us; however, the rest of our stay was really nice. The amenities were very clean with fun activities
Jun 29, 2015
Great staff. Would like to have some sort of shade/shelter and water at Kamp K9 for the dogs and humans
Jun 29, 2015
Overall, it was a very good stay. We loved the location of the deluxe cabin as it gave us terrific views of the beach. Two problems: the air conditioner leaked on the floor and the toilet tank was very slow in refilling.
Jun 29, 2015
Clean park, modern amenities, family oriented activities, a great experience
Jun 29, 2015
This KOA has been ravaged over the years by bad storms, so I take that into consideration. I think that the sites nearer to the dunes (the first 4-5 rows) need some major work. They are prone to flooding. The sewer inlets are too high (which means the parking sites have compressed too much and need to be built back up). Great location, just needs work.
Jun 29, 2015
Best location and amenities in outerbanks.
Jun 29, 2015
Facility is wonderful. No hot water at men's bath house sinks. We were also "invaded" by black ants inside our camper. Faculty was fast to spray bit the week was filled with constantly killing ants inside our camper.
Jun 29, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, only complaint was the shower curtain liners were all torn up. The condition of the showers has not been very good on our last several trips and I reviewed as such and also told campground staff.
Jun 29, 2015
Great location. Campsite was very clean and well taken care of. Second visit to this KOA.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We can a great time. Beautiful facilities and clean.
Jun 28, 2015
Only one thing that was negative for me and 2 guests was the air condition did not work too well. Either too old - too small- or the old crooked door and windows did not hold the air.? Other than that the stay was wonderful people very nice and helpful ( they did come by right away but could only wash the airs filter). The pool and new building are terrific!!! Cafe food very good and reasonable!
Jun 28, 2015
Had a wonderful time. We loved our camp site. Very clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Plan to come back. Just wish the Sharks would have stayed away. The ocean is there territory not are's. Thank you Lana
Jun 28, 2015
I really liked the cabin that we stayed in, it was clean and I love the fact that it had linens...I wish I would have been notified that it wasn't a full kitchen, but we made do....the only complaint I have was the ants...we were infested with them and I brought a few home with me...but I thought the campground was great and the people were very friendly that worked there.
Jun 28, 2015
Awesome staff and campground!
Jun 28, 2015
We were escorted to our sight and were put next to our other relatives there. We enjoyed the beach, the pool and hot tub, the staff, etc. riding our bikes along the street and close to many restaurants etc.
Jun 28, 2015
I enjoy my stay every time . I wish you could provide coffee in the camp store for campers before the cafe opens. We had to go offsite to get coffee in mornings.
Jun 28, 2015
fantastic
Jun 28, 2015
loved the place and people, too. We will be back!
Jun 28, 2015
Campground was fine,but way too many dogs.
Jun 28, 2015
This campground is well maintained and very friendly staff. My family usually stays here once, but we will try to stay here twice a year. Thanks for what your staff does to make our stay very enjoyable.
Jun 28, 2015
Un des plus beaux KOA que j'ai fréquenté. Beau, propre,accès à la plage, resto, personnel très avenant et région superbe avec toutes ses plages et dunes de sable. Je compte y retourner!
Jun 28, 2015
Friendly staff, unfortunately the weather sucked and we ended up leaving early last time we came there it was amazing!!
Jun 28, 2015
We had a great time. The staff was friendly and the facilities were clean and well maintained. Thank you for a beautiful vacation in Cape Hatteras.
Jun 28, 2015
Clean beach campground. How often can you say that?! Some paved streets, some gravel. Nice bath houses (family style or unisex), large. Each has home style shower stall, sink, dryer, toilet in it. Would stay again!
Jun 28, 2015
Café was outstanding!!! Great menu , value , Sheila was the best, five stars to her !I will be back! Thanks, Don Mc Daniels
Jun 28, 2015
One of the best KOA camp grounds that we have ever stayed at. Very clean, friendly and had one of the larges pool. Put us in the second row from the beach.
Jun 27, 2015
We had a great time staying at this KOA. My parents also stayed there and we are planning to come back soon. The staff was super nice and helpful.
Jun 27, 2015
Couldn't ask for better accomodations! Clean facility, friendly helpful staff, quiet low key family oriented campground with lots of activities for kids. Completely exceeded my expectations.
Jun 27, 2015
The stay was excellent. There was a small problem were the A/C in the cabin did not work. The A/C was fixed the next day. I wanted to speak to the manager about it and after two attempts to speak with him I left my phone number and still no response. No matter how good the rest of the stay is, when I get the impression that the manager is avoiding me, that sends the wrong message to the guest.
Jun 27, 2015
It was more then we expected. We enjoyed everything about the campground. Everyone was very friendly. thank you for a wonderful experience.
Jun 27, 2015
Had a great time, would definitely come back again. Our shower curtain was a bit moldy and the grill could have used a good cleaning but other then that we had a great stay.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Wonderful campground helpful staff will be back
Jun 27, 2015
This was our second visit to KOA Hatteras and we loved it just as much as the first time. Friendly staff and clean facilities plus great food in the café. Can't wait to go back next year!
Jun 27, 2015
Campground and service was great! Would be great if there were more concrete pad sites with sewer. A little expensive in comparison to other campgrounds near by too.
Jun 26, 2015
Great facilities and people, a special shout out to Chris and Jose for the special assistance provided when the door latch on our motorhome broke and everyone was on the outside with all of the windows locked.
Jun 26, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.