Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Very nice well kept
Jun 24, 2017
This is the best Koa we have ever stayed and would recommend it for everyone.
Jun 24, 2017
Had a great time and was a nice Koa. Kids love everything about the campground
Jun 24, 2017
We had such an amazing time and my two young boys ages 5 & 7 had a blast with all the amenities and the great kids activities they have every day for them and was very well planned. The staff is AMAZING!! We will for sure be going back. We stayed in the suites which had a full kitchen which was very nice! Truly a great resort and people!!
Jun 24, 2017
Nice place,only improvements I would recommend is the WiFi service and add a light or electrical outlet on the dock across the street on the sound side
Jun 24, 2017
We loved the kiddie areas and the pool. Our kids loved going down the slides over and over again. Loved the pool had a very shallow end as well for our little one to play in. It was a great family friendly location to stay at and be able to explore the outer banks during the day. All the employees were super friendlly and helpful when we asked questions. Thanks for a great family vacation!
Jun 24, 2017
Very nice stay, staff accommodation was awesome. Clean facilities, and great events scheduled to keep us busy. Thanks for a wonderful stay....
Jun 23, 2017
We had a great time. A clean campground, nice facilities. Keep up the good work.
Jun 23, 2017
The campground was awesome! So many great amenities to include the pool, on site restaurant, activities for the kids and short walk to the beach. 30 minute drive to Nags Head and the Ocracoke ferry. Would definitely recommend!
Jun 23, 2017
Fantastic stay! Accommodations were superb, the grounds spectacular. Staff was amazing. Already planning our next visit.
Jun 23, 2017
Super staff and great facilities. Will definitely be back.
Jun 23, 2017
Beautiful setting. Bathrooms are clean. Great showers. Friendly staff.
Jun 23, 2017
Over priced for the cramped sites.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
My only concern was the inability to contact someone by phone. The food at the cafe was great, the grounds were kept very clean and up to date. Definitely would visit again!
Jun 22, 2017
Please do not advertise Wi-Fi unless you have it. The only it was available was at the main office.
Jun 22, 2017
cape hatters koa is a great camp ground and very kid friendly. You have the best of two worlds , the beach and the pool . Also the kids love the activity that they have going on I will definitely go back again .
Jun 22, 2017
My family and I had a great time here,the staff was very friendly and helpful!We arrived 2 hours before our check in time and they were able to accommodate us. Everything was clean. The only complaint we had was some of the organized activities for the children should have been supervised by adult employees rather than minors. Also the jump zone should have someone monitoring those as well.
Jun 22, 2017
Everything was perfect except for the worker at the cafe , I believe it was the cook the evening of 6/19/17. We are a family of 7 and when we walked in he Rudely and loudly proclaimed a religious expletive . It was obvious that he didn't want to serve us , he offended our religion as well as our family size, apparently he was too lazy to cook for us so we took our $60+ to another restaurant .
Jun 22, 2017
We like the resort very much and would consider it again. The grounds were clean. There was a lot of activities and near beach. The only negative was the lack of supervision at the pool, teenagers were climbing on the slide going the wrong way and numerous times someone almost got seriously injured. And nobody seem to do anything about it. With that one exception made we would like to thank KOA
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
I was disappointed that the sites against the dunes seemed to be the most expensive but the ones that were most in need of improvement. There were more stickers than grass, but aside from that it was a nice campground with many nice amenities.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Our stay was great. Cool, fun things to do for the kids and adults. We were a bit bummed that the pool was closed until noon Monday morning. We were hoping to get a dip in before checkout at 11.
Jun 21, 2017
My husband and I stayed for four days recently to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary. We have always loved KOA Campgrounds but this one was one of our favorites! Everything was extremely clean and everyone was so friendly. We hope to come back next year with all the children! Thanks for a great time KOA!!
Jun 21, 2017
Great pool and amenities, very tight sites.
Jun 21, 2017
The pool was great! The facilities were nice and 95% of the staff members were amazing: hardworking, friendly and thoughtful. I'd suggest hiring more staff to keep up with the cleaning of the bathrooms and showers; they became dirty and wet very quickly (we were a lot of people using them) and there wasn't enough soap and paper towels. Little trees would have been nice on the tent campsites.
Jun 20, 2017
Need to put more items in your store
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
This is our 3rd year camping and we're planning to return again.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice and clean place, every one was helpful.
Jun 20, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to this KOA!! The amenities were great and there was a lot of activities for the kids. Everyone there was very friendly and helpful!! Especially Bobbi who helped make our stay that much more enjoyable!!!
Jun 20, 2017
didn't appreciate paying $20 site guarantee twice,for the same stay,once when we made reservation and again when we extended our stay for an extra day! the campground was not even half full.the facility was nice but not much going on in Rodanthe.Met alot of friendly people and the staff was great.
Jun 20, 2017
Took days to get a hold of a manager to inquire about check-in and check-out. Arrived early and room was not ready until after normal check in time. staff at front desk had no cue what they were doing. Second day pool was closed first thing in the morning and was not expected to open until around noon, which was after my scheduled check out time.
Jun 20, 2017
We had a blast here and the kids loved every minute. We will definitely be returning and highly recommend. Thank you, ATEAM
Jun 20, 2017
good time
Jun 20, 2017
Campground was nice as well as the staff. Fellow campers don't seem to want to follow the rules of quiet time after 10 pm and dogs must be on leashes. Had numerous dogs charge after my dogs who were on leashes.
Jun 20, 2017
Great place great people
Jun 19, 2017
Great staff. Super clean. Kid an pet friendly. Beautiful pool. Bring supplies, store has limited supplies.
Jun 19, 2017
the staff riding around in Golf carts should wave to kampers. been to many KOA's and this is a norm
Jun 19, 2017
Only problem I had was people not picking up after their dogs other than that everything was great. bathrooms and showers are always clean. Food court had good food and reasonable prices. We will be back
Jun 19, 2017
Excellence experience! Staff was very pleasant and wanted to help make it a great experience Everyone was a true pleasure.
Jun 19, 2017
Second year in a row going to this KOA and great again! Clean campground and facilities. Will stay at again
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean facilities. Awesome cafe with reasonable rates. Friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2017
When we checked in the lady was very rude. Even though we may have been early, she didn't even check to see if our site was ready. We had 3 different places we paid for. We reported the AC wasn't working in one bedroom when we arrived and it was never fixed.
Jun 19, 2017
The stay and hospitality was really good. Only complaint I have is the lack of WIFI. I never saw or was told about its limitations. Browsing the internet was slow at site 411 and streaming wasn't an option.
Jun 19, 2017
One of the reasons I chose KOA was because of the dish washing stations. But all 3 stations I tried to use did not have the hot water connected. So I ended up filling the dish pans in the dog shower. Also 4 out of 5 mornings the bathroom was closed between 7:30 and 9 AM for cleaning- peak usage time. One morning I found two bathrooms closed at the same time. This is not tent camper friendly.
Jun 19, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Sites are big and clean. Lots of things to do.
Jun 19, 2017
First, they tried to put me on a really small lot, so small I couldn't get my 15' trailer on it and a safe place to park my truck. After I shared my concern, they placed me at a better spot. Great stay after that.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award