Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
The staff are very client services oriented. Best regard, se you next year
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
although people were very friendly and we enjoy staying there this campground is NOT for tents. wind was very bad at night and luckly for us we didnt lose the tent till the last night of our trip. Warning this should be an rv park only with the wind some times gusting up to 45 mph
Jul 20, 2016
Normally my stay at any KOA is great We always get the cabins cause they're affordable & have AC Our AC was bad Yes a person came by & checked it Said it was blowing out 40 degrees & that it was just too hot out Well we did talk to other cabin renters It was 50/50 some had good AC & others did not The ones that did not got the same answer we did Clearly some of the cabins needed better AC units
Jul 20, 2016
Nice cabins with porch swings, nice staff, love the pool and the snack bar. The bathrooms have improved since last year. The game room could use some improvement: larger, more games, pool tables, etc.
Jul 20, 2016
We have stayed at a lot of campgrounds across the US. Cape Hatteras KOA is the best campground we have stayed in. Fantastic location on the cape, fantastic pool, good food in the cafe, and great staff. Highly recommended!
Jul 20, 2016
Very peaceful and the beach is only a walk away
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful campground !
Jul 19, 2016
It was wonderful! Great service and very clean.
Jul 19, 2016
The campground was clean. Sheila snack shack was ridiculously TOO expensive.... I also think there needs to be more activities for kids schedules throughout day. We left a day early.
Jul 19, 2016
Our stay was great. We had a site right beside most of the amenities which was great for our children. Everyone was friendly, the facilities were new and well kept. I even called my camping buddies to tell them about it before we left. We will definitely be back!
Jul 19, 2016
Clean facilities, nice cafe with good food, beach access, and lots of things for kids to do. The pool opens too late in the morning, 10:00am. It would be nice to have an adults only hour earlier for campers with no children and would like to do laps.
Jul 19, 2016
we totally loved our stay with you! We would totally recommend this place to everyone. However, we don't really want everyone to know about it!!
Jul 19, 2016
Enjoyed staying here. The facilities were very nice and the staff were friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be staying there again.
Jul 19, 2016
Wonderful customer service and clean up kept camp spots
Jul 18, 2016
Been coming there for 11 years now. Love all the work staff and love the place
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
It was very clean, and all folks very friendly. We where not offered to join KOA and get a refund on our cabin like a friend had. Our cabin was much smaller than we thought, our friends are going back but the cabin didn't have any kitchen items or a place you could eat. all one big room and no hot water to take a warm shower. Glad it was hot so cold shower worked.
Jul 18, 2016
This was our first time to OBX, we had reserved our site in November under the assumption the we had a pavilion on our beachfront site, to find out once we got there that we did not get one because we were never told about paying for the site selection option to secure our beach front pavilion site!! That was our only disappointment!!
Jul 18, 2016
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The cottages were so clean, as well as the entire campground. I was very pleased with my stay here, my family and I will be back!
Jul 18, 2016
WE had a Great time ,very accomodating.Enjoyed our stay!
Jul 18, 2016
This KOA goes beyond the call of duty in keeping the campground clean. Love this property and the people who operate it. Jamie is awesome at the desk! Every time I call and speak with her, I know I am in good hands. Awesome phone manners. Great attitude.:)
Jul 18, 2016
Staff very friendly & helpful. WI for was out from storms.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Great place. Keep up the great improvements.
Jul 18, 2016
A great place to enjoy the beach! Friendly and helpful staff. The pool is great!Can't wait to go back next year!
Jul 18, 2016
Friendly staff, nice facility, great amenities. Sites could have been better maintained grass although these was about 10 inches high on my site. Very pleased overall
Jul 18, 2016
Our one week stay could not have been better. The staff and Summershine team were awesome. Things were exceptionally clean and pleasant. We have come multiple times and will be back.
Jul 18, 2016
Clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff, nice site. Nice pool and hot tub. Showers and bathrooms clean. Even has pet wash stations to get sand and salt water off your dog.
Jul 18, 2016
1st time at a KOA. Loved it! So much for our 4 kids to do ages 12-16. Will definitely be back. Staff was fantastic, extremely helpful and friendly.
Jul 18, 2016
Was expecting a hole in the wall but ended up in a wonderful place. Atmosphere was great. AC was heaven in the hot sun. Great store with everything you need. Will come back next summer
Jul 18, 2016
The campsites are extremely small. Neighbors campfire was basically right beside our tent along with their drinking and loud talking. Expected a lot more for over $100 per night for a tent site. Beach was nice as was the pool area. Bathrooms and showers were clean. On site restaurant was overpriced.
Jul 18, 2016
Great experience! Friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2016
We had a fantastic time :) The Deluxe Cabin was perfect~more than I expected. The staff were friendly and helpful. We will most definitely be back, hopefully for a longer stay. Thank you so much!!
Jul 17, 2016
Had a wonderful stay with my group of 29! I have booked next yr already!!!
Jul 17, 2016
Great renovations to the park. My only recommendation would be to kills some of the bur plants on the front row sites. Kids, pets and adults all got burs stuck in their feet.
Jul 17, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay at the Cape Hatteras KOA ! The deluxe cabin was perfect for our vacation. Ample space, comfortable, and clean. Beautiful view from our deck. Great food at Sheila'so, with friendly staff. Can't wait to go back !!!
Jul 17, 2016
Such a wonderful time! The facilities are clean and the staff is so friendly. We enjoyed the quick walk to the ocean and the beautiful pool. The Cafe had a variety of delicious options!
Jul 17, 2016
The staff was great. Very friendly and on top of everything. Only minor complaint is the wait for bathrooms/showers.
Jul 17, 2016
We had a great time. There was a lot of things to do for kids. The pool was great. It was nice being close to the beach. We would stay again
Jul 17, 2016
We have stayed at Cape Hatteras KOA for 14 of the last 16 summers and absolutely adore it. What more can I say?
Jul 17, 2016
We had a wonderful experience at the Cape Hatteras KOA. There were plenty of bath houses so there was never a wait for a shower, which were always clean. The pool, cafe, great room, and jumping pillow kept us busy when we weren't at the beach. This campground is family friendly and we were never woken up due to noisy neighbors. And with the beach just a 1 min walk away, it couldn't get any better
Jul 17, 2016
Nice place
Jul 17, 2016
We had a great stay at this KOA. The weather was extremely hot and humid but the campground amenities made it bearable for us. The pool was great. Being within walking distance to the beach is a huge plus. The staff was very friendly. Campground was very clean and well kept. We would definitely camp here again in the future.
Jul 17, 2016
x
Jul 17, 2016
The staff is super nice and helpful. The facilities are kept extremely clean and in great order. We had a wonderful stay.
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice . Plan on staying next year.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Absolutely wonderful! This was our 6th visit and each year it gets better! This time we didn't pull our travel trailer and decided to stay in a deluxe cabin, what a treat! The cabin was well equipped, clean and comfortable for a family of 6. The upgrades to the resort are perfect, including pool side cafe. Thanks again KOA for making our 2 week family vacation awesome! See you soon!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award