Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 01, 2017
Awesome stay again. Always clean and friendly.
May 01, 2017
Had a good time the staff was very nice. I do wish you had drink machines outside for after hours
Apr 30, 2017
Fantastic!
Apr 30, 2017
Cape Hatteras KOA is a wonderful place to camp. Our site was directly in back of the dunes, with a less than 60 second walk to the beach. The campground and its facilities were exceptionally clean, especially the private bathrooms with showers. My only wish is that the restaurant on site (great food) would have been open for dinner.
Apr 30, 2017
My family had a great stay. Staff was helpful and very friendly. Clean campground.
Apr 29, 2017
Love camping here with my family. This is our favorite campground.
Apr 29, 2017
Sweet.
Apr 28, 2017
Overall a great stay. The campground was clean and comfortable. We stayed in a new area near the outer edges and the fence was a bit unsightly. The campsite used by an employee was also quite cluttered. Still, an excellent week and wonderful, welcoming staff.
Apr 28, 2017
We had a very nice stay at this KOA. Very nice pool and spa. The internet signal at our campsite was not working for a few days but we were able to get a signal in the lounge area.
Apr 28, 2017
Great facilities, and very clean. Helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay at the end of April and would love to come back pre-season again.
Apr 28, 2017
Charged for dogs, sites very tight
Apr 27, 2017
We only stayed one night, but really liked this campground on the beach. The pool was nice. The showers could have been nicer though..
Apr 26, 2017
We stayed in a cabin and it was okay - it seemed to need some TLC. Overall, it was good.
Apr 26, 2017
Just right! Nice folks and a good vacation spot!!
Apr 26, 2017
Excellent facility and beach. Pool is large and has nice slides for younger kids. Hot tub is nice. Clean showers and grounds.
Apr 25, 2017
Very nice and clean enjoyed the stay and we will stay there again
Apr 25, 2017
Our rating would've been 5-stars had the water not turned off without warning either before or after the events. Secondly, the staff didn't inform us or our neighbors when the water turned on again.
Apr 25, 2017
Staff was polite and friendly, that is most important. Clean facilities and an awesome pool.
Apr 25, 2017
The water was off two different days. But other than that, a nice campground.
Apr 25, 2017
cape hatteras koa far exceeded my expectations.my cabin was excellent.five minute walk to the beach.playground,pool,hot tub.my family and i enjoyed it all.we will return
Apr 25, 2017
Great stay. Very clean, friendly and fun.
Apr 24, 2017
Everything was awesome and quiet for the most part. The wash rooms could stand to be cleaned more often.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
This campground has everything. We had a great time. The staff is super friendly, and the facilities are excellent. Beautiful setting.
Apr 24, 2017
Grounds were very nice. Sites clearly marked. Escort to site appreciated. Staff was wonderful and met EVERY request presented. Will be back.
Apr 24, 2017
Very nice and clean campground. If you are staying in a tent make sure to bring extra stakes and rope, it is very windy! The kids loved the play ground and pool, nice shower houses as well. We will definitely stay again but In a cabin and we can't wait!
Apr 24, 2017
The best trip to Rodanthe yet
Apr 24, 2017
Great front desk staff, clean grounds/cabin. Cabins were a little too close for my taste, especially since we travel with a dog who is easily frightened. All-in-all a positive stay.
Apr 23, 2017
We were overwhelmed by the friendliness and attentiveness of the Cape Hatteras staff. This site has done everything to cater to vacationers to make everyone's vacation enjoyable. This is by far, the most family (and pet) friendly facility I have stayed at (KOA or otherwise). The thoughtful planning allows for access to spotless laundry, showering and bathroom facilities throughout the grounds. A+
Apr 23, 2017
We went mid season and the pool was ICE cold. Otherwise that was our only complaint. The staff was amazing and the campground was so clean. It made our 14 hour drive down totally worth it! Wish local shops and eateries were open later in off season. Every place closed at 5 or 6!
Apr 23, 2017
Nice campground. Much for kids to do. Sites are very close to one another. Restrooms and showers over the course of our 3night stay I found not to be kept clean. Restroom closest to the ocean access was ewww and smelled.
Apr 23, 2017
I don't like when campgrounds charge for evert little thing. I believe a site should include 2 adults and 2 children. I felt your KOA was expensive, for off season. The pool was not heated. Internet was poor. You charge for dogs, but there was dog poop everywhere. There was trash everywhere. That might be because of the high winds. My son loved the playground. The sites were even and set up well.
Apr 23, 2017
Great place, great view, beautiful island!!!!
Apr 23, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
Loved the campgrounds, staff very friendly. Hope to return next year with more of the family.
Apr 22, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
We stayed in a 2 room cabin. It was a little underwhelming considering there was not even a TV in the cabin. The prices for tent camping and cabins are a bit much
Apr 22, 2017
Our first time at a KOA and it was wonderful. Wel will be returning in the future.
Apr 22, 2017
Thank you for a great stay
Apr 22, 2017
Very enjoyable. Everyone was nice. Bathhouse was well maintained. Campgrounds were clean and neat.
Apr 22, 2017
My family and I had a great time at KOA Cape Hatteras! I have already recommended the campground to other family members and friends.
Apr 22, 2017
I loved the location and being able to walk to the beach was wonderful. Unfortunately when i called to make reservations i tried for 45 minutes and never had the phone answered, it kept ringing and ringing. Finally I booked online. It would have been better to have a busy signal than being ignored. The winds were out of the parks control but felt like we were going to end up in Kansas.
Apr 22, 2017
We had a GREAT stay! We planned to tent, but the wind had other ideas. After our tent poles broke (it wasn't a great tent) we asked for a 1 bedroom cabin and we were very pleased with the cabin and location. The staff, although very busy, were all friendly & helpful. Deluxe sites w/water&electric are level, grassy & landscaped with shrubs-very nice!
Apr 21, 2017
This campground as been a favorite of our but have noticed that its sites are starting to get run down.
Apr 21, 2017
Would have given 5 stars if it weren't for the broken shower valves. Got a couple of cold showers, brrr.
Apr 21, 2017
Everything was great!
Apr 21, 2017
Very clean campground​. We will stay here again. Staff were very friendly and responsive.
Apr 21, 2017
We only stayed 1 night, but we loved this campground.
Apr 20, 2017
We had an amazing time at the Cape Hatteras KOA campground. Kids had hours and hours of fun on the jump pillow. The views were absolutely amazing. Saw dolphins at the beach. Just a quit place to relax and camp. Would highly recommend it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award