Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Always a great stay. We have been visiting the KOA OBX since 2010. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. KOAs are always our first choice.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Expensive. We did not take advantage of the pool or hot tub, or kitchen, or pirate train. Did not have a table at our location. But - Our spot was a few steps from the ocean and a bathhouse.
Jun 30, 2016
First time stay, it was great! Close to the beach, clean showers and quiet at night. Oh and close to OBX Frank's!
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Once again we had a fantastic stay at the Cape Hatteras KOA! The staff was extremely kind and very helpful when I Had a problem with my camper. This annual camping trip is the one we look forward to the most and a lot of that is attributed to the great KOA campground!
Jun 29, 2016
Always a great time! Clean facilities.
Jun 29, 2016
Great stay as usual. Pool could be a bit warmer. Not many options during a windy week.
Jun 29, 2016
It was just wonderful. The campgrounds were clean, and all the employees were friendly and helpful.
Jun 29, 2016
Great stay and service as usual.
Jun 28, 2016
We love this KOA. It is our 3rd time staying here. The Summershiners are very much an asset to this campground and very friendly to the kids. We think the pool and the bouncy pillow are lots of fun. It is a very clean campground too. We also like the campground store because it has a little bit of everything. Go CAVS, how about Lebron? The Thorns, North Canton, Ohio.
Jun 28, 2016
Very clean property, helpful staff, beautiful pool and awesome dog facilities (K-9 park & dog bath). The only negative was the poor Wifi. I had a hard time getting on and staying connected. Yes, it was a vacation, but I needed to keep in touch with family at home and the remote location limited cell service.
Jun 28, 2016
Had a great stay
Jun 28, 2016
This was one of the most relaxing camping trips I've had in a while, the amenities were great, the location was a bit remote, but that's what made the trip for me. You were immersed in the is,and life, the pool was awesome and stayed open late which my kids took full advantage of, everything was clean!
Jun 28, 2016
No hot water and the cabin leaked during the storm
Jun 28, 2016
Had a wonderful time in the KOA deluxe cabins. Will use for our next stay again. The only suggestion, is possibly installing a small fan in the bunk bed room, it was really warm and the wall air conditioner did not cool that room ( being its not in the bunk room- no air flow) Also adding a few more pans to the kitchen would be helpful, ours only had 2 a pot and a skillet.A sheet pan for grilling!
Jun 28, 2016
Fantastic resort. Great amenities and beach access. Lo e the store and the firewood delivery service. We will definitely be back!
Jun 28, 2016
The staff were awesome! We had some tent issues during our stay and they were able to accommodate us in cabins for the remainder of our trip! Beautiful camp grounds and great amenties!
Jun 28, 2016
Overall the stay was excellent. The staff were very friendly. It really deserves 5 stars. The only negatives (which are pretty small) was the wifi rarely worked and the cable tv was staticy.
Jun 28, 2016
Great base to see the Outter Banks. Lots of ammenities. Store, cafe, pools, beach,and heplful staff.
Jun 28, 2016
This was a great place to stay. The beach is so close and very clean. Service was great even when I wanted to add an extra day to my stay. Park is very clean and safe.
Jun 27, 2016
Great place for a family vacation. Very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend.
Jun 27, 2016
The Best!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Staff was helpful and friendly. Pool, hot tub, playground area, volleyball area all were neat and clean. Activities on site for kids to do was helpful. We truly loved our stay and was sad to leave!
Jun 27, 2016
had great time
Jun 27, 2016
By far the most well kept, and friendly staff of any KoA I've stayed at.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great time, very clean with friendly staff!
Jun 27, 2016
Loved the beach & the pool! Facilities were nice & campsite was great. My kids had a great time!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Hello. I found the Summer Shiners to be more engaging in the past years. Ex. driving around the campground to encourage participation/attendance at events. I like the bike rack but it's in an odd space for stair usage. Love the live singer pool side what a nice touch!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
One of our favorite places to camp! Super clean and fun!
Jun 27, 2016
Great
Jun 27, 2016
Pleasant stay as usual, We enjoy the amenities and ocean. Like the new shelters on the site.
Jun 27, 2016
The staff was professional and courteous. Our kids had lots to do at the playground and the various activities. The campground is super clean and right next to the beach.
Jun 27, 2016
The campground itself was fantastic. The facilities were great and the staff was very helpful. The location however was very windy so I would only recommend it to people that have something with a hard side. (not a tent)
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend at the KOA. We would definitely stay again.
Jun 27, 2016
Our stay was amazing!
Jun 26, 2016
this was our second trip at this KOA and enjoyed our stay will be back. Staff was awesome- thank you.
Jun 26, 2016
AWESOME!!!
Jun 26, 2016
This was our first stay at Cape Hatteras KOA and it was everything that we expected. The staff was friendly and helpful, facilities were clean and well maintained. We loved being able to walk over to the beach in such a short distance. We would defintely consider returning.
Jun 26, 2016
The shower water pressure was pitiful. I couldn't get the shampoo out of my hair. The lock on the shower door did not work. Two people walked in on me. Our cabin was old and beat up. There were newer updated cabins available but apparently not for us. Very large and crowded Koa. Pool is not heated and water too cold to go in even at the end of June.
Jun 26, 2016
Family friendly for sure!! Sites are on top of each other however, it's not a campground where you hang at your site... Steps from the Beach, beautiful Pool (chilly) and activities galore for the kids! We stayed at the Camp next door previous and this is LEAPS & BOUNDS above! Also great if you have Non-Camper friends/family who want to join with the Cabins & Suites!! A++
Jun 26, 2016
Super friendly, great amenities. Out standing youth counsellors
Jun 26, 2016
We love this KOA. We strongly recommend it to family and friends
Jun 26, 2016
we had a wonderful time.The only problem was we were given the wrong site but tha was taen care of quickly and cheerfully
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award