Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
We had a great week. Awesome amenities and a beautiful property. Everything we needed for a great vacation!
Aug 09, 2015
I was very impressed with the entire staff at the Koa in Cape Hatteras, NC. They very all unfailingly polite and professional. I am especially thankful for the help of Kent. He worked very hard (at closing time) to help me out of a difficult situation. He had a lot of people depending on him and never once lost his professionalism. I was very impressed with Kent. Thank you. Melinda Martin.
Aug 09, 2015
We've been staying at this KOA for years and will be back for more. Super clean facilities and the people and staff are the best!
Aug 09, 2015
Check out was at 12 noon. Check in is at 1pm. At around 11am the people that were taking our space showed up and sat waiting for us to leave. Made us feel that we had to rush to leave, so they could get in and set up camp.
Aug 09, 2015
Campground was beautiful, staff was great! It made our vacation The best. We Will definitely be back
Aug 09, 2015
had a great time, even had wifi all the time. Place looks awesome. very relaxing
Aug 09, 2015
We rented a camping cabin for our family vacation. The campground amenities were clean, and we loved how much there was to do. We were there with extended family, and the campground was perfect for intergenerational fun. And as an added bonus, we enjoyed being able to have a beach bonfire, something that is not allowed on most beaches. We're definitely planning to come back next year.
Aug 09, 2015
This was not only our first trip to the Outer Banks but also our first camping trip in our new 5th wheel. We spent 5 nights at the Cape Hatteras KOA and enjoyed every bit of it. The staff is friendly and super helpful...even with the small stuff. They delivered campfire wood to our site and fixed our fuzzy cable reception. Our son played in the campers vs staff soccer game on morning.
Aug 09, 2015
Great place to stay! We have stayed here many times. Staff is friendly and helpful. Campground is clean. Bath houses are awesome as well as the pool. Would love for them to start selling their smoothies again.
Aug 09, 2015
Bel accueil malgré l'heure d'arriver (21h30). Notre terrain était spécifié sur le tableau extérieur. Belle initiative!
Aug 09, 2015
We like this Koa camp but site 322 has only 3 feet in front of your camper and the lane sign takes up even more space. We wish we had picked a different site for our 30th anniversary.over all though this is a well kept campground. The new bathrooms are awesome.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
We loved the camp ground, the pool is new and clean very nice outdoor hot tub and easy access to the beach. One of the most kid friendly camp grounds we've camped at. I would highly recommend more frequent cleaning of the bath and shower rooms. Excellent general store and snack bar reasonably priced and the employees we're extremely accomadating and nice. Looking forward to coming back!
Aug 09, 2015
Improvment: cleaner bathrooms, need exercise room
Aug 09, 2015
enjoyed the stay everyone was so nice and took care of all our needs.
Aug 09, 2015
We stay in the small cabins usually. I wish you guys would invest in sealing these cabins better. For example, some of your cabins have old crappy wooden doors with an ancient style doorknob. Whereas some of them have actual doors with real handles and are sealed. It is unfair that some people have to deal with leaky cabins that can't contain cold air. We've had the junky door 2 years in a row.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Very pleased with this KOA, the size of the spaces was nice with grass yards and we were only 2 rows from the beach. The cafe served good food and there was several restaurants within walking distance.
Aug 09, 2015
Amazing and extremely helpful staff! Beautiful campground with a ton to do for kids! Our 4 children loves it there! Only thing I would change is to have the bathhouses cleaned more often. We will definitely come again😊
Aug 09, 2015
This is a "flagship" location - no pun intended !! The Pools, Laundry and ESPECIALLY the restaurant are amazing. The beach is beautiful but loose sand made it difficult for someone with walking concerns. Ocean warm this year. My only negative is the mobile pumpoutand the draconian way in which it is charged. However the park is lovely, well maintained, and worth the trip. We stayed 5 nights.
Aug 09, 2015
Great for kids! Everything was new and clean
Aug 09, 2015
Overall good consistent quality and service
Aug 09, 2015
Staff was great! Showers needed a bit more attention for cleaning.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Staff were friendly. The only issue I had was with the disrespectful actions of other campers flooding the toilets with paper products and covering the showers in mud. I understand this is a beach camp some mess us to be expected. However, covering the shower up beyond the shower insert is not normal wear and tear. Seriously would you be OK with someone doing this to YOUR HOME?!
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice campground. Well maintained. Friendly staff. Our site was steps away from the ocean. We could easily access the ocean with our wagon on the walkway. Our only suggestion would be to keep the campground store open later than 6.
Aug 08, 2015
It was a great place. I feel the kids activities could have been more organized. For example we had to go find koa staff because an activity was supposed to start and no staff was around for 15 minutes. I thought that with the extra charge per day for children it would have been more involved with activities. I feel that will be a big decision maker on if I would return.i feel like that extr
Aug 08, 2015
Woerth magnifique. Endroit propre. Un service de recyclage pour les déchet serait apprécié.
Aug 08, 2015
Have issues with no parking for vehicles at club house without having to fight traffic to turn left on 12 to go 100 yards to parking to turn left again across 12 traffic.
Aug 08, 2015
We had a great time on our stay at koa.
Aug 08, 2015
This is our 2nd year staying at the KOA at Cape Hattaras. The amenities are tremendous, the staff is courteous and helpful. Love the opportunities it gives for summer job experience to school and college age kids. The campground is clean. We are already beginning to think of our stay for a week in 2016. Thank you.
Aug 08, 2015
great amenities, location, staff very accommodating will definitely come back
Aug 08, 2015
The suite was very nice and extremely clean. Two suggestions: a door or privacy curtain for a dressing area is needed. It would be good to have access to overflow parking without having to re-enter route 12.
Aug 08, 2015
Love that the beach access was right on the property. Can't wait to camp here again.
Aug 08, 2015
We had s wonderful time!!! Our children enjoyed the pool and playground. They made friends and memories last for a lifetime!!!!
Aug 07, 2015
Nous y allons depuis près de 20 ans. Nous y sommes chez-nous. Nous déplorons, et nous ne sommes pas les seuls, tous ces abris (pull-up) qui sont installés directement sur la plage dont plusieurs demeuent inhabités pendant des jours. C'est inacceptable qu'un KOA tolère ce fléau. De plus, les vélos devraient être interdis dès le coucher du soleil. On ne les voit pas et eux non plus.
Aug 07, 2015
This campground was like a 3rd world refugee camp. Cold water for most showers, though we complained. NO WIFI at the campsites as advertised. We were NOT within easy access to showers and behind the dunes as advertised and for the premium price we paid. We paid for the most expensive site and it was horrible as was the campground. Ugly, exposed and without any charm.
Aug 07, 2015
Staff was questionable. One member was friendly the other were rude.
Aug 06, 2015
The facilities are new & pristine. The cabins recently renovated. We especially loved the pool. Lap lanes for the grown ups, water slides for our older kids and a wading area for the baby! Bonfires on the beach were awesome. Truly a lovely stay.
Aug 06, 2015
Loved the activities we participated in. The skit night was fun for all ages. The pool and playground area was over the top.
Aug 06, 2015
Our stay was very good. But, All activities for kids seamed to be driven by adults going to the front desk to remind them an activity was scheduled.
Aug 06, 2015
Our stay was great! We got there ready to set up our tent but it was pouring down and it keep calling for rain. They were awesome enough to have a cabin open and let us have it which turned out great! We really enjoyed our time and will continue to come back!
Aug 06, 2015
We had a good time but I think it was over priced
Aug 05, 2015
I have vacationed at this particular "KOA Resort' three times now and I likely will not return. I have RV'ed, rented a cabin and their "luxury bungalow". The RV was my best experience and the bungalow was my worst.
Aug 05, 2015
very nice grassy sites...loved the laundry room..and the trash pickup was very convenient also...with that said out of 10 days staying there I never had a warm shower not once!!!
Aug 05, 2015
Great facility and staff.
Aug 05, 2015
We had an ok stay, when the weather turned our tent site drainage was below average and we were exposed to wind. Little consideration for tent campers it seems. Pool was great, beach was great, cafe staff were friendly.
Aug 05, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. The grounds were very clean. Even though there were a lot of campers, it was very quiet at night. A nice place to spend a relaxing time right on the beach
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
This was our first time at Cape Hatteras KOA. We were really pleased with our camp site & the staff. We liked that we could bring our golf cart.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps