Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2015
stayed in camping cabin,would have liked a little more privacy,did not like arrangement of cabin,directly facing another cabin
Sep 19, 2015
This KOA is at the top of our list of places to go.We saw beautiful sun rises over the Atlantic Ocean side of the Kampground and watched those amazing sunsets, going down over Pamlico Sound, just across the street. The staff was fantastic, they went the extra mile to make this a memory you you won't forget. Have a bonfire on the beach,or try fishing. I hope this KOA makes your bucket list.
Sep 19, 2015
very good
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
great pool and the ocean is close and beach wonderful. this is the second year for us and we plan to return.
Sep 18, 2015
We have stayed in the campsites with a camper before and this time we decided to try a Deluxe Cabin. We were very impressed, when we arrived, at the cleanliness and ease of parking and unloading. Staff was extremely helpful and polite as always. KOA's are great in general but this is by far our favorite! We can't wait to go back.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Great time as always!
Sep 17, 2015
STAYED HERE BEFORE IN THE OLD KOA, BUT YOU'VE DONE A GREAT JOB AT REBUILDING. VERY WELL DONE, GREAT STAFF. GREAT TIME!
Sep 17, 2015
Very much enjoyed the facilities, kids loved the playground and jumping pillow. We loved the access to the beach and lovely sound view.
Sep 17, 2015
WE TOTALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY WE ATE BREAKFAST AT YOUR KITCHEN HAVE TO SAY IT WAS GOOD AND VERY FRIENDLY SERVICE THANK YOU
Sep 17, 2015
We really liked this campground. Nice sites, and all within easy walk to ocean or sound. Prettiest pool we have ever seen at a KOA! We would have given this 5 stars, except not very many shelters to get out of the sun and bathroom nearest the beach needs some updating.
Sep 16, 2015
Loved this KOA!!! We stayed in a pull-thru site near the ocean & they are a little cramped for space & could use more grass with less big gravel or concrete instead of gravel. The next time we go we plan to stay in the nice sites w/concrete pads they are a lot more spacious but unfortunately are further from the ocean which is a downfall. But the Amenities are AWESOME!!!
Sep 16, 2015
you need to fix your shower house doors, I was stuck in there for 10 minutes trying to get out becasue they are so tight. have hot water for more then 5 minutes in the showers. fix the window in the cabins so they will actually open and close.
Sep 16, 2015
Camp ground was clean as was the cabin we rented. The AC didn't work but it was quickly replaced, and the staff took pains to ensure we were not inconvenienced. Overall we came away with a positive impression of the facility and the staff.
Sep 16, 2015
Best KOA ever. Loved the restaurant too.
Sep 16, 2015
This has to be one of the top KOA's in the US! Foot of the dunes sites are excellent!
Sep 15, 2015
We love to stay at the Hatteras KOA. It is one of our annual destinations - we stay in the same site, for the same amount of time, at the same time of year - annually. It's like coming HOME! It's absolutely PERFECT!
Sep 15, 2015
There was some confusion when we reserved sites for our group but luckily they had some left in the area we had wanted to stay in originally. The same thing happened with having a room we could use, but between us and the management, they worked to get things resolved. Things can go wrong but having them care to get things right was huge! We will stay again!
Sep 15, 2015
my stay was very nice.clean facility,only complaint is site #219 has a very low area beside the rocky base and there was a storm and my picnic table area was under water until after morning.
Sep 15, 2015
This is by far the nicest campground we have ever stayed at! The site are level. We loved the concrete pad being beside the camper so you don't have to fool with your rugs. The pool was awesome & the hot tub was a lot bigger than the picture gives it credit for. The cafe hit the spot & has very reasonable prices! I just can't say enough - a great family campground!
Sep 15, 2015
great
Sep 15, 2015
we had a wonderful time and will go back again. Employees were very helpful and friendly.
Sep 15, 2015
Sites are in poor shape, too close together and extremely difficult to get out of. The facilities were great. Staff was adequate and not as friendly as I would have expected. Hardly saw them out on the property at all.
Sep 15, 2015
It was a good time with rain we will come again hope for more sun
Sep 14, 2015
Nice sites,to much drinking going on. Need security riding around keeping people in check.
Sep 14, 2015
wish there were more swings in the campsites and more plants are needed to soften the look of the camp sites
Sep 14, 2015
Allways helpful and freindly staff ,clean facilities and the best beach in the world.
Sep 14, 2015
We have visited this KOA a number of times and it never disappoints! We really love that you can come and not have to leave (unless you want to) during your entire vacation. We love the pier on the sound side and that there is security at night! It's our favorite vacation spot!
Sep 14, 2015
Friendly staff, great spot right by the beach. Plenty of fun stuff to do for kids of all ages and we will absolutely be staying at this campground again
Sep 14, 2015
Awesome very clean...right at the beach....my only concern was the deluxe cabin smelled like phemeldyhyde. Had a hard time breathing the first night....my husband said it wss my imagination but I don't think so....the purple were great, pretty quiet...very nice camp ground oh yeah eat at the shop on site....Awesome good food
Sep 14, 2015
Great place but showers have multiple issues: get cold too fast, bugs, not very clean, torn shower liner, etc. Also, doors on some cabins difficult to open (rope pull thing). List of things I love: so close to the beach, beautiful pool, cafe, hot tub, game room but needs more variety, volleyball net, bball court, adorable cabins, jumping pillow? thing, all buildings nicely decorated, wifi,store.
Sep 14, 2015
What a clean site with a super friendly staff and some great amenities to boot.
Sep 14, 2015
I know that you can't control the weather - but it would be nice to be able to exit the cabin without having to walk through a pond.
Sep 14, 2015
3rd time here, always our favorite!!!
Sep 14, 2015
We arrived 8 minutes before closing and the people there were just a enough to take us to our campsite. Everyone working was so friendly and helpful. We had a great stay.
Sep 13, 2015
We love the closeness to the ocean, the new pool and bath houses. For sure we will be back.
Sep 13, 2015
This is our favorite KOA.
Sep 13, 2015
The staff are all outstanding. Sheila's grill has the best breakfasts ever!!! And it was great the pool stays open until November 1. Can't wait to return!!
Sep 13, 2015
I am currently undergoing chemo and the staff was so very helpful to me in every way. I love them all. Sheila' Cafe is fabulous and Sheila is a wonderful person. We enjoy everything there as well as the location. It's truly one of the Best KOA'S in the USA!
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice plce. Cant wait to go back.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Wonderful
Sep 12, 2015
Awesome place! Stayed 8 nights. Staff was great. Campsite was perfect. Only small issue was the flies in the showers in the evenings. Took all but one shower after dark and carried spray after first night. During the day they weren't there?
Sep 12, 2015
Very nicely equipped and very well run campground.
Sep 12, 2015
Nice staff, great location.
Sep 11, 2015
As always we enjoyed everything!
Sep 11, 2015
One of the most beautiful that we've stayed in. Lovely buildings, great pools, laundry facilities are terrific. Helpful staff, Wish the WiFi worked by the beach sites better. Great stay though. Nice grounds, lots of amenities.
Sep 11, 2015
This is by far one of the cleanest well run campsights I have ever been to......see you next summer
Sep 11, 2015
Very nice and clean. Pool is awesome! Beach is great, not too crowded.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award