Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Only complaint was security coming by our campsite around 10:15PM Saturday night on Labor Day Weekend saying we were too loud. It was Saturday night and a holiday weekend; the fun of camping is playing music by the fire and having fun.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Always so hard to leave...could just stay forever..best KOA of them all..
Sep 07, 2015
We loved the pool and the short stroll to the beach . The campground is very well kept and friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2015
Awesome great location and the workers so friendly
Sep 06, 2015
Awesome place!
Sep 06, 2015
Staff are not helpful, they only answer your questions as yes or no. They don't do or say things unless they have to, they are not as friendly as other KOA. We stayed 4 nights in Duluex Cabins, they never came empty our big trash can( outside in the grand floor).
Sep 05, 2015
We love this KOA. We have been the last three years. Especially love the pool!
Sep 05, 2015
Fantastic stay. We were down in June and July as well as August and Sept for a total of a month. Wish it could have been more. The staff was great and was a big help. Looking forward to 2016 and more time staying at a GREAT KOA. Richard
Sep 05, 2015
second year we've gone ,just a great beachfront spot should be there next year
Sep 05, 2015
Best KOA yet!
Sep 04, 2015
Actually, s great experience. Did not like the $40 charge for septic service. We did like trash pick-up, location, friendly help.
Sep 03, 2015
Awsome two weeks at the Cape Hatteras KOA.
Sep 03, 2015
staff very friendly. grass needed cutting at site but other than that everything was clean and well kept. bathrooms are very nice except the shower curtains are to short so when someone takes a shower the entire bathroom floor gets wet. I enjoyed my stay.
Sep 03, 2015
loved our spot, wish dog walk by beach was fenced. More activities for the kids would have been nice, especially in the evenings and mid afternoon.
Sep 03, 2015
I spent a week there in a camping cabin while visiting my daughter. It was great! It was clean and the staff were very nice and helpful. The beach was a minute walk, the pool big and clean and the food was great. The staff remembered my name and used it so I felt like they cared..looking foward to staying there again next year
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
We love staying at Cape Hatteras. The only thing that we wish was different is the fishing on the beach. I understand that high tide changes, so giving specific times won't work, but maybe setting a specific area for them. 2x a group of fishermen came in between 2 families, mine included and casted. Way too close to my children. There were children on both sides of their lines. Thanks
Sep 02, 2015
We were extremely impressed with the cleanliness of this campground. The bath houses were large and very clean. There were always KOA workers buzzing around. I have never seen so many people so busy at work. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Sep 02, 2015
We love coming here (always stay in the deluxe cabins. But this time we were upset to see that dog owners- with kids and without- did not use the dog park and just let their animals go all over the camp sites and public fields so we were unable to use them.I was disgusted! KOA needs to be strict with those rules! We will be back as we love KOA Hatteras but hopefully without the land mines!
Sep 01, 2015
This KOA was nice and clean. One downside was that acitivities for children were limited and the play area wasn't very impressive (the bounce pads were nice). They have one slide and no swings. They rely on the beach as the main attraction.
Sep 01, 2015
This campground was very well taken care of with beautiful views of the Amish farms! There was no pool, but if you are there to vist the Amish area, you have picked a great campground!
Sep 01, 2015
This is probably our 5 or 6 stay here and we will be back!
Sep 01, 2015
Need wifi to work at trailers and you need espn for us to come back. Thanks
Sep 01, 2015
Overall stay was great and we would go again just with lowered expectations. Majority of the front office staff were less than welcoming to the point of almost being rude. Not what we're accustom to with KOAs. The support team out in the park was very friendly. Tremendous amount of rusty nails laying on gravel road ways.
Sep 01, 2015
I had a great stay I love your campground very beautiful and we'll kept. Everyone was so nice and friendly. Thank you so much..
Sep 01, 2015
Stayed for long weekend,and highlight of stay was watching hatching of sea turtles! Grounds were well maintained. Thanks!
Sep 01, 2015
Our favorite KOA. Staff is really nice and helpful. They know how to organize the park.
Sep 01, 2015
Fantastic location. Great amenities. Need to do something about the dog "poop" that isn't scooped by the owners-was scattered throughout the empty camp spots that I took a short cut through.
Aug 31, 2015
Bathrooms need a little work.
Aug 31, 2015
One morning there was no hot water to shower.
Aug 31, 2015
Love this property. My issue is they dollar you to death. 2 memebers in your party is considered a family. They charge you for your children. They charge you for a visitor for 2 hours, they charge you for your dog. Then they sent me an email for 49.99 a night and would not honor that rate when I questioned it. I could have stayed cheaper by booking at the last minute.
Aug 31, 2015
I liked the place.. Clean and new.. The Outer Banks are beautiful.. The camp ground lacked in activities for the kids.. No art's and crafts or anything constructive for the kids to do.. They also only ran the little train once while we were there and gave us the bums rush on it to boot...
Aug 31, 2015
Enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Aug 31, 2015
We come back every year because we love it!!!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Friendly staff; great sites! Wonderful amenities and weather. Always happy with our stay when we visit!
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice campground with good facilities. Leave the pool/hot tub open later.
Aug 31, 2015
New pool and office were great! The kids loved the jumping pads and activities offered such as tye dyeing. Bathrooms and laundry areas very clean. Loved Sheila's Cafe - food was great!
Aug 31, 2015
We have been to this KOA twice now and will definitely return again. The amenities and location are great. This time some of the activities seemed a little disorganized. My son waited 35 mins for the train with several other kids. Very important to stick to the schedules they set. Also, place really needs some trees. There are none! Shade would be great
Aug 31, 2015
Recently stayed in an oceanfront cabin. Overall, cabin was clean. the front deck is a great place to sit with an amazing view. The campground itself lacks in amenities or scenery. Just looks like a big parking lot situated between two beautiful bodies of water.
Aug 31, 2015
We stayed 6 nights, enjoyed every minute of the stay. Campground was very clean, all staff was friendly and eager to help. This continues to be our favorite place to camp after 20 years. Special note, the manager did not get his name was very helpful, filled a hole on our site as soon as we asked, stopped by to check to see how things were later the next day.
Aug 31, 2015
We had such a good time here we extended our stay for two extra days!
Aug 31, 2015
Excellent! Love it will be back!
Aug 30, 2015
A great place to stay the grandson really enjoyed the pool along with being so close to the beach
Aug 30, 2015
Everything about this campground was very good. Grounds, facilities, beach access, pool. dog walk area. Not all showers worked 100% in bathhouses. Able to watch sunrise and set from one side of campground to the other.
Aug 30, 2015
I cannot say enough about Cape Hatteras KOA. It was an amazing place to visit. From the beautiful beach, spectacular pool suitable to all, the kids activities and the accommodation. Our family already anonymously voted to return next year! Highly recommended to all!
Aug 30, 2015
This was our 2nd time staying there. Everyone is so kind and helpful. Had a wonderful vacation. You'll see us again next year and hopefully every year after that.
Aug 30, 2015
Combination of friendly staff, cleanliness, great beach and ocean, great pool and playground makes it my families favorite campground.
Aug 29, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps