Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2014
One I like beach make me a challenge to successful as a surf and feeling a big wave!!
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
My only complaint is not being able to take a shower at 830am because they were closed for cleaning. There were a number of other frustrated campers there too. I suggest cleaning showers in the mid-afternoon when most people are at the pool or beach. Not when they're waking up in the morning and want a shower.
Jun 25, 2014
Everyone was very helpful.Two days before we were suppose to leave our fridge went out and we were able to put all of our fish that my husband and son caught on deep fishing trip in their freezer.I would definitely go back.
Jun 25, 2014
We weren't expecting much since we had to bring our own linens and everything, but for $100+ a night, I'm glad there was at least an air conditioner in the cabin. The walk to the ocean and a cafe were very short and the bathrooms and showers were very clean.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Very nice staff and loved the vacation suite. Haven't been since everything was upgraded and was very impressed with how nicely was done!
Jun 25, 2014
This was our first time camping with KOA; The staff was very accomadating,and helpful; thus making our stay very enjoyable. the grounds are very clean, and love the bathhouses, all the activities for kids and family. Our only problem was that we had 2 bottles of wine stolen from an outside cooler. We reported this to the front desk, and of course the recp. expressed regret;kids caught next ni
Jun 24, 2014
My kids think it is a Resort. We love to stay here. We are already planning another trip to come back.
Jun 24, 2014
This was a great vacation! perfect location and deluxe cabin had everything we needed. I loved the dog kennels under the deck. We will be back for sure!
Jun 24, 2014
The campground is great. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The cleaning people did a great job and everything was always kept clean.
Jun 24, 2014
Great place to stay, we were there for a solid week. Staff is friendly, the whole place is kept clean, and it is quiet at night.
Jun 24, 2014
Best camping trip we have had in years. Everyone was very helpful and the campground was very clean. We will definitely be back next year for two weeks. Getting ready to make reservations now.
Jun 24, 2014
As far as campgrounds go, it is a nice one. The price to stay here in a cabin is just as much as a hotel on the beach, and we were a couple blocks off the beach. Our cabin had ants in it when we arrived, and we ran out of hot water half way through the first shower (it was a cabin for 4 people, with it's own bathroom). The beach along this campground turns your feet black; that was unpleasant.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Wow!!! You always see pretty on-line but we were also greeted with it at this beautiful campground. We were lucky enough to book one of their new sites an 800 which had beautiful anorondec chairs and concrete pad, but still enough grass for my dogs to have room. Right on the ocean, and the pool is beautiful! Highly recommend this KOA!!!
Jun 24, 2014
Kool, kllean and komfortable with plenty to do at this modern family & pet friendly kampground. Second year & looking forward to a third.
Jun 24, 2014
The staff was very nice and extremely helpful in everything we needed.
Jun 24, 2014
Cable was not working. Maintence came to fix it. Ran around on his cart back & forth for an hour. I asked if we could move to another working site. He asked me if I had a program I wanted to watch. He said he didn't need me to tell him---. He was rude! We had to wait for 2.5 hours for him to fix it.We wanted our site ready before we left. It was very upsetting!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Bathrooms very clean but need air conditioned!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We stayed in vacation suite 304. The walls are very thin. Two young men in the room beside us laughing was disturbing. Like they were in our room. Everything else was great.
Jun 23, 2014
Kid paradise!
Jun 23, 2014
This was our first time staying at the KOA. We stayed in the camping cabins and LOVED it! We will be returning year after year now. So much to do our kids never got bored. The campground was VERY clean.... Laundry room.... Bathrooms ..... Showers....all looked brand new never dirty! I was very impressed! I highly recommend the KOA! We had a great first time experience with our 1,3&5 yr old!
Jun 23, 2014
Chris, Christian, Tom and Denise were awesome. Friendly and hospitable. Easy access to the ocean and sound. Campground was clean and pet friendly...especially to our pot-bellied pig, Stella!
Jun 23, 2014
very wonderful experience. Extremely clean and nice.
Jun 23, 2014
The campground was very clean and had easy access to the beach. However check in was a little disappointing and we were over charged. It took some time to get it worked out I think they should have more experienced staff at check in.
Jun 23, 2014
This is our new summer beach destination. We throughly enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff and clean facilities. My only complaint is the lack of WiFi service. Advertised but did not work during our stay.
Jun 23, 2014
Great time for the kids. Not the cheapest but very nice amenities.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Wi-Fi was out and every staff member seemed clueless as to why.
Jun 23, 2014
New site pad was not wide enough for my 5th wheel and not level. Everything else was great!
Jun 23, 2014
We have stayed at this campground a lot over the past several years. I know that there has been some management changes but hopefully the new management will be more personable(similar to Moe). It is being run as a business but the management needs to keep a focus on the family environment and the items that made this a popular destination for many over the years.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Great spot in great winds!!! Have You ever heard of recycling? And do you really need to accept pigs To be pet-friendly?
Jun 23, 2014
Lot of great campers there. Quiet and pleasant at night. Great beach. Very clean. Staff very helpful. Hope we get to go again soon.
Jun 23, 2014
Great amenities and awesome location! Clean facility!
Jun 23, 2014
Awesome time and great friendly people! Never knew how enjoyable camping was until we stayed here. We booked the 4th of July while on our stay and also plan to come back the end of July and in august.
Jun 23, 2014
Place was great and so was the staff! Great clean bathrooms, friendly staff on golf carts take you to your spot!We'll be back
Jun 23, 2014
Site was not level! Camper on a sort of pad, that slopped off into a mud hole, when it rained. Grass needed cutiing, and fire pit full of trash. Smaller camp ground, just down the road, with cement pads, and less than half the cost. Long way to come for such a poor campground! I have hoots to back up these comments!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The AC unit was EXTREMELY loud. I don't know if it was on its last legs, don't get me wrong it worked well to cool the room which I appreciate, but we got in at 11pm, were very tired and none of us in the cabin got any sleep due to the noise. Also, like I stated, we got in at 11 pm, and had to check out by 11am. so I paid $120.00 for 12 hours. There should be some type of prorate system.
Jun 22, 2014
We have been coming to this KOA every couple years for 16 years now. It is always GREAT! Though this time, we were a bit disappointed that when they re-did the snack bar the last time, "Hurricane Fries" are no more.
Jun 22, 2014
One bad is the amount of dogs not being monitored by their owners. Can't blame the dogs. Other than that a great stay
Jun 22, 2014
Very enjoyable vacation! Park is extremely clean and beautiful. Perfect for kids... Something to do for everyone. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We were very sad that our stay was over! Will definitely be back!
Jun 22, 2014
Our family had a really great time at the beach!
Jun 22, 2014
Everyone was super friendly ,everything was very well maintained and the KOA activities were great for the kids all the employees very helpfull.I how ever was a little disappointed in housekeeping.We rented a deluxe cabin the grill outside was discusting and there was gummie bears under the bed along with a lot of dust bunnies. I forgot to mention the mashed up oreo cookies also under the bed.
Jun 22, 2014
No problems

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.