Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2014
The bathrooms were filthy the entire time and staff acted like customer service was the last thing on their minds.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Great location! Friendly staff but. Unpaved road beds are higher than camp sites and cause them to flood. Our side stayed muddy and wet several days after the rain stopped. There are many sits like this. The office is a little disorganized, we are still not sure if our bill is correct. We were called and told to vacate our campsite a day earlier than we paid for. Everything worked out!
Aug 09, 2014
very nice campground but rather pricy.
Aug 09, 2014
The facilities are really nice, stay here every year. Did not give 5 stars because the campground advertises free wifi, but the wifi infrastructure is not capable of supporting all of the camping customers at the facility. I recommend an upgrade to wifi. I do not have trouble connecting to wifi at other campgrounds. This is important for business persons while taking families on vaca
Aug 08, 2014
All you're staff were friendly and helpful. although did not have the best of weather, we still enjoyed our stay. Better traffic control at the front gate would be an improvement. perhaps a separate exit might help.
Aug 08, 2014
We already rent 7 camp site for next year and a loft condo! We love your place, the employer's are great, give a good service and realy friendly! We have good time in your place! Thank you!
Aug 08, 2014
We had a wonderful stay, the vacation suite was just as pictured. Very clean and nice, we will be back.
Aug 08, 2014
Great location! Beautiful facility! Bathrooms needed attention - no toilet paper and in need of cleaning. Cafe staff in the evenings were not very good...daytime service at the cafe was great!
Aug 07, 2014
Was told when I checked in the wifi wouldn't work at my campsite. This needs to be addressed.
Aug 07, 2014
We had a wonderful time! It was a great family vacation for us. The facility was beautiful!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Great staff friendly .we arrived late and some gentlemen ask if we found our cabin o.k. and ask if we needed anything .just ice .he brought us enough for three days Thanks!
Aug 07, 2014
Everything about the KOA was fantastic. All members of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The pool was very refreshing and the hot tub was very relaxing at the end of the day. Loved that Dairy Queen was within walking distance. Even though Mother Nature did not cooperate, our stay was pleasant.
Aug 07, 2014
Clean, quite and really family oriented. The pool is great . Beach is great. However get's really soked up when raining.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyedour stay. The only thing that I wished was that check out time was about 2. Then we would have half the day to play, have lunch, and have plenty of time to pack up and leave by check out time. We still had a blast. We will be back.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Stayed at Hatteras KOA for a week in July. All had a great time. Friendly and helpful staff and plenty of activities for all ages all week long. Would highly recommend for a great family vacation.
Aug 06, 2014
We were on site 803 with Wi-Fi that mostly did not work. Didn't want to walk to the main bldg. every time we wanted to access the internet. Understand that Arthur had something to do with it. Hot tub should be for adults only.Not for kids cannon balling. Very nice beach. Friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Well...for the most part it was a good stay. But i have to say the staff were not as interactive as in the past. And the bathhouses..shower doors and family restroom doors need some tlc. They were hard to lock, open, and close. I got stuck in a room one time and walked in on another. I know its tough after the hurricane hit; I'm assuming that's why things weren't up to par.
Aug 06, 2014
Would have gotten a 5 but with the recent hurricane things were still a little rough. Bikes had blown away and road surfaces needed repair. But it was a hurricane after all and things were running smoothly despite those issues. Camp staff very friendly and helpful. Great location!
Aug 05, 2014
We loved the easy beach access, the facilities were great. Wished we had stayed longer.
Aug 05, 2014
I have a couple of notes, but the 400 characters wouldn't handle it so I will send an email. All in all we had a great time. We will be back.
Aug 05, 2014
very unfriendly !!!!
Aug 05, 2014
arrogant - unfriendly - I still wait for my 10 % discount of my koacard.....
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
For the most part enjoyed our stay. Very muddy. Some rude guests - not watching kids at pool, etc. Not a lot of authority enforcing any kinds of rules around the campground. Would have liked more activities and entertainment for the price we paid. Beaches are beautiful and sunsets are priceless!
Aug 05, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. We stayed in one of the new deluxe cabins which was awesome. We cant wait to come back next year!
Aug 05, 2014
We didn't even leave the campground for the 3 or 4 days we were there, except to go to Dairy Queen. Good location
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Our two daughters and their husbands just purchased their RV's. This was our second time we have ever RV camped. It was great. We are coming back the week prior to Labor Day with both of our daughters and their families. We had a great time. All of the grandchildren loved the pool and playground area. The employees could not have been anymore helpful or kind.
Aug 05, 2014
This campground has the wow factor. Stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was amazing. Clean, quiet, pet friendly, 2 minutes to beach. Pool was great as was the hot tub. Can't wait to go again.
Aug 04, 2014
False advertising of campground Wi-Fi being available at sites. Also auto parking at store/pool is inconvient and need some with out exiting campground. I was told to move my vehicle from empty golf cart parking lot while doing laundry, then a KOA maintenace truck parked there for over an hour. What gives? After maintenace turned me in for parking there after I walked by them. What Gives?
Aug 04, 2014
i`ve really enjoyed my stay,the speed with which you responded to our request and always with a smile and more specifically from mr.Tom your service technician in the field who always greeted us and took time for a little chat.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Had a great time! Love that there is something for the whole family (even the furry ones ;) will definitely come back!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
we had a great week with the weather and hated to leave.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The air did not work in cabin cold water for the showers no elevator had to use ramp which he was not able to walk that much they keep saying due tot the hurricane I SHOULD have notified by email Staff was not friendly always in a hurry. I have stayed at a lot of KOAS and always have a had a great experience Just not with this one
Aug 04, 2014
The campground facilities are great. The bath houses and pool are wonderful. The staff was My parents and I requested to be next to each other. My Mother actually called twice and was advised that it would not be a problem. When we checked in, it was a problem...huge problem. They could not accommodate us at all. The staff was not friendly and understaffed.
Aug 04, 2014
Best feature is the beach. No Wi Fi in camp. Sites are basic ours was large but many are very tight. We stayed 7 nights. Watch our for golf carts! Roads are narrow especially main road.
Aug 04, 2014
Staff was friendly and stay was great! Only complaint air was not working in the restroom nearest the beach.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We've stayed at this KOA for several years. This year, we're very disappointed. Reasons include: unprofessionalism of seasonal staff, advertised events were late or non-existant, failure of staff to enforce safe speed limit in the park even after complaints, overall atmosphere has changed from family-oriented to more of a teen-oriented party atmosphere. Time for us to try a different campground!
Aug 03, 2014
Bien situé,beaucoup de facilités et le personnel gentil et efficace

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.