Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2017
Our family loves camping here! Great beach, quiet and very friendly staff!
May 31, 2017
Everything was great and quick response when utilities not working.
May 31, 2017
We had a great time. The staff was kind & very helpful. One of our favorite KOA'S to stay at.
May 31, 2017
Beautiful place.Nice and clean.
May 31, 2017
Excellent campground, lots of stuff for the kids to do. only complaint was that although the bath houses were nice, they did not get the attention they needed. Other than that our stay was very enjoyable!
May 31, 2017
Awsome camp ground. All the staff are very friendly and if you have a problem they do their best to fix it. Not many camp grounds like this around anymore!
May 30, 2017
The campground was great. Lots of things to do. However, the bathrooms seemed to only be cleaned once a day, in the morning. So by the end of the day, they were absolutely disgusting! Water in puddles in the floor, paper, plugged toilets. Maybe during heavy times the bathrooms could be cleaned 2-3 times a day. That's our only complaint
May 30, 2017
Our first trip to the Outer Banks could not have been nicer or better. The staff you have is great and is service driven. The only down side was the cable reception which was very spotty and fuzzy. This could not have gone better for us. Thanks to all.
May 30, 2017
First time to this campground. Loved it.. Staff was awesome.. Wished they cleaned the bathrooms better...
May 30, 2017
The location is great, beautiful beach without condos. Go during the week, crowded on weekends. To be expected, its a great place
May 30, 2017
The location is great. It was Memorial Day weekend and extremely busy. There are not enough facilities to keep up with the crowd so the facilities were always filthy. The camping spots were very close together. It felt like we were packed in like sardines.
May 30, 2017
Stay was good. However there was a foul odor right in front of the steps to my cabin which also attracted many flies. Maintenance came twice to address but the issue never improved.
May 30, 2017
Your staff is friendly and amazing. My family had a great time and the kids always make new friends on the jumping pads.
May 30, 2017
KOA in Cape Hatteras has always been a great campground to stay at. We've been coming here the last 3 years for Memorial Day weekend. Very clean bathrooms and there's a lot of activities for the kids to do. Highly recommend.
May 30, 2017
Awesome staff who provided great activities for the kids. The facility's amenities are as nice as a fine hotel.
May 30, 2017
The people at your KOA were incredibly kind and accommodating. I do wish the sites were a bit more spread apart, but other than that everything was very nice.
May 30, 2017
Not all staff had knowledge of all programs currently offered at the resort i.e. Beach bike rental, but we're all very friendly, extremely helpful. Plenty of activities for my 7, 8, and 14 year old to stay busy and interested. Will be staying more in the future with the Rodanthe, NC and other KOA resorts.
May 30, 2017
Overall good. Grounds personnel was helpful when having tent issues. Bathrooms could be cleaned more frequently. There was also a dog in the ladies restroom a few times. I think there should be a NO ANIMALS sign for the bathroom. Pool area was very clean. No Animals and cleaning frequency is only complaint. Great location.
May 30, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at the Hatteras KOA. Check in was great. It's hard to tell about all the good things with only 400 words. It's a huge fun place with lots happening. The folks work all day keeping everything clean. Sheila's Carolina Kitchen is amazing. The pool is the biggest I've ever seen for any resort. I wish they could get rid of the burrs that are everywhere. My dogs had them stuck.
May 30, 2017
This is my third stay at this campground(fist using bathhouses). They are so fancy that they are not functional. I'd rather use a shower with a slat floor and dry space to get dressed than shower in a high end looking room and no where to get dry. There was constantly water in the floors. I thought people are such slobs. I realized it is design. They truly need to manned to be clean/dry useable
May 30, 2017
Very clean, great amenities, friendly staff, and we had a wonderful time.
May 30, 2017
Awesome campground. Friendly staff
May 30, 2017
Great facilities, friendly staff, great stay!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Fantastic stay even though it rained the entire. Staff was fantastic and helpful at all times.
May 29, 2017
This is a well run campground right on the beach at Nags Head. Within easy walking distance of some restaurants and shops (one almost directly across the street). The grill serves good food, the people are friendly, the whole place is well managed and access to either the beach or the sound is very easy. We'll go back!
May 28, 2017
May 28, 2017
This was our first time staying here . We really liked the area and the campground , and the staff was friendly and helpful . We're already planning our next trip back .
May 27, 2017
May 27, 2017
Campground was clean and well maintained. Staff very friendly and helpful. Could use change machine at laundry instead of front desk. Wish web site was updated. Did not know there were no kids activities, movies, etc until after memorial day when booking.
May 27, 2017
All good, nice staff. Ac too noisy!!!! Needs to be replaced
May 27, 2017
Every thing you could ask for and more staff is so helpful and resourceful and tge obx is beautiful
May 26, 2017
Our family had two Deluxe Cabins and three large camp sites for three motorhomes. We have a wonderful time! The cabins were spacious and the master bed was very comfortable. We were disappointed that we didn't bring our dog as the cabins are pet friendly. Our only real disappointment was that the "full" Kitchen did not include a stove and oven as we shopped to use them both.
May 26, 2017
People super nice. We got engaged there.
May 26, 2017
Excellent site, great staff close to ocean, clean. Highly recommend. We will repeat.
May 26, 2017
Kids loved the pool and playground. Will be back hopefully soon!
May 26, 2017
no soap in bathrooms
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
Always friendly, courteous service. Clean cabins. Although the front door could be made easier to open. Easy access to sound and Atlantic. Beautiful views. Always top of my list for OBX stays.
May 25, 2017
Love it here. Our favorite campground !!
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
First time stay at KOA... loved it. Will be using the camp grounds again but this time in the mountains.
May 24, 2017
Campgrounds were always clean.
May 24, 2017
Great KOA Resort. Staff was always friendly the campgrounds were beautiful and immaculate. We hope to stay there again.
May 24, 2017
We had a great stay at the Hatteras KOA. The bathroom and laundry were clean. Check-in was quick, escorted to the site and all workers were friendly.
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for 4. It was very clean when we arrived. The staff at the front desk were very helpful.
May 24, 2017
Absolutely my favorite....everything perfect!
May 24, 2017
Very kid friendly, quiet and relaxing. Looking forward to returning real soon.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award