Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 14, 2014
The suite was just like being at home. The view was great. I could see the ocean and the entire campground from my room. You may consider screening the porch for "bug-free" enjoyment. I would also recommend providing luggage carts for the guest-house. The elevator was a big help, but I still had to lug supplies from my truck, to the elevator. Great improvements to the campground. I will b
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
WE were with out internet more than on . Cable was off most of the time. water was off while they worked on it all week . we paid for a month and left in 10 days Will not go back until there work is done 100%
May 13, 2014
We had 4 cabins in a grouping for 11 Girl Scouts & 5 moms. Every time we had a question or concern, the koa staff helped us immediately. The girls were 12-14 years old & loved the pool, the hot tub, the jumping pillow, the water balloon station, & of course the beach. They played hard & crashed every night!
May 13, 2014
we had a great time really enjoyed the beach area and across thi road. we did like the pool area also everything was really clean we enjoy that
May 13, 2014
Wonderful
May 13, 2014
Everything was great and loved the improvements.
May 13, 2014
This is a wonderful place to go and relax. The new building is very well done as well as the decorative landscaping at the camp sites. We stayed in a cabin this year and have nothing but good comments about it. The staff were great and very helpful throughout the weekend with all of our needs. We loved participating in the tie dye tshirt activity.We can't wait to come back next mothers day weekend
May 13, 2014
We love the hatteras KOA. Our favorite one and even better now its been remodeled. So many activities for the kids. The only thing negative I have to say about it, is the showers stay nasty and there was trash all over the playground and jumping pillow area due to no trash cans
May 13, 2014
We stayed in a camping cabin which was decent enough accommodation. The only thing was the charcoal grills are literally two feet away from the structures. Seems like a fire hazard to me. The staff was friendly, but it was a little understaffed in the front desk and restaurant areas. Prices for beer and food are very reasonable though and you get large portions. Great pool and playgrounds.
May 13, 2014
Bathrooms needed more or better cleaning
May 13, 2014
The pool was great. The restrooms were clean. The staff is great. No complaints except to say that you don't want to count on the wireless network but that in itself could be a plus.
May 13, 2014
They have done a great re-build over the last 3 years. We've seen the improvements over the last 2 years, and really enjoy coming back for each visit.
May 13, 2014
We stayed there in April, before they were fully opened. The wifi didn't work, the pool wasn't open, the cable did come in all the time. Still we were charged full price for camping! We didn't feel this was fair. The campground itself was very nice and clean.
May 13, 2014
Awesome! Kids had a lot to do and had fun all weekend long. Love the staff as well
May 13, 2014
We camped here before and this is our 2nd time in a Deluxe Cabin. Perfect for a family stay- spacious enough and clean. Not to mention the fantastic staff, everyone is nice and helpful and makes you feel welcome. Requests are followed up immediately. Campground is right by the beach and has a great pool, playground and lots of other offers for kids. Love KOA Cape Hatteras.
May 13, 2014
It was a family friendly fun time! The kids enjoyed the bounce pillow, pools, beach access, fishing, and hot tub. Staff was friendly and helpful when we wanted to extend our stay, to take advantage of a special offer. Highly recommend for a family friendly and fun time.
May 13, 2014
Only down side would be the pet fees.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Friendly and courteous staff. Child and pet friendly. Beautiful from ocean to the sound to accommodations to landscaping. It's all good. Been staying there since 1989. Keeps getting better and better. Thank you!
May 12, 2014
I stayed in a camping cabin with no bathroom. The bathhouse facilities were excellent, the staff was excellent, and the overall facilities were excellent. The only suggestion I would make would be more hooks on the wall to hang towels, etc. Our stay was wonderful!!!!!
May 12, 2014
This is our favorite Campground we love the location, amenities and friendly staff.
May 12, 2014
This KOA rocks! Clean facilities and friendly service. Can't be beat.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 12, 2014
The only issue that we had was that when we asked about a schedule of events for the weekend we were told that there wasn't going to be any organized events. However, when I went in on Sat I found you that there were and there were some that we missed that we would have liked to have participated in. Otherwise, we had a geat stay!
May 12, 2014
Clean showers and bathrooms, friendly service, best KOA to date, spacious sites, helpful staff
May 12, 2014
We had an awesome time. One of the best KOAs we have stayed at. Everything was top notch. My only complaint is that the sight was not level and I had to fork out $40+ for levelers at the camp store. Everyone was very nice.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Phenomenal staff. Very helpful and courteous. Clean facilities. Lots of activities for kids
May 12, 2014
I can't say enough about the customer service given to us during our stay!! Wonderful staff, very helpful and willing to make sure your stay is great from the moment you arrive until you check out!! Beautiful, clean pool, sites, grounds. THE only place worth staying in the outer banks in my opinion....
May 12, 2014
Friendly, accommodating staff, coupled with brand new facilities, made our stay above and beyond our expectations! Wish list: early bird coffee, wood poles to stake windy tents, dog shampoo at store, cheaper bike and canoe rentals, kid scooter rentals. Overall, outstanding service and staff!! So friendly!!
May 12, 2014
I really enjoyed the location on the ocean front. The facility is clean and new. There is so much for the kids and dogs to do! They have lots of activities for the kids also. They were so helpful when I had my hands full with 2 dogs and a child. I needed wood or ice, they delivered it to my campsite for free. I needed a 9 volt battery, they brought it to my campsite too! I appreciated that so much
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
All of the employees are very friendly. They deliver ice or firewood to your camp. You are literally steps from the ocean/water. We rented a Kamping Kabin and we were a little disappointed we didn't have a tv or a small refrigerator. Most of the Kabins we have rented did have those things. It is expensive to stay here but they are in a good location.
May 12, 2014
Escort did not know how to bring us into our site. I had to tell him how to bring us in. We were too close to the edge to get level so I had to come around again.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Wonderful place to stay with family ,nice bathhouse, right next to the beach, Well maintained overall a great experience!!!
May 11, 2014
best Koa we've visited
May 10, 2014
Very nice location and new facilities.
May 08, 2014
Staff was very helpful and courteous. We really enjoyed the hot tub.
May 07, 2014
This was my first trip to OBX and will be scheduling another soon to stay here
May 06, 2014
We voted this camp ground a ten...very friendly people ,very clean,and lots to do ...will defiantly be back.wish we lived close enough to come every weekend..
May 05, 2014
We have been staying at KOA?Cape Hatteras for around 15 years now. The improvements that have been made make this place absolutely awesome. The staff is so pleasent and helpful in every way.
May 05, 2014
We enjoyed it, however it was a lot better last year a lot more camping sites. Also all these "grand reopening" perks were a little over priced. For the amount of people there it should of been included.
May 05, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.