Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
Our stay was great!I would make a suggestion of adding dehumidifiers into each cabin due to how humid it is there. Other than that our stay was great!
Aug 20, 2016
One improvement that we felt necessary was the need for sitE leveling and gravel to allow RV to be above sewer connection
Aug 20, 2016
Everything was great except the WIFI it did not work at all........
Aug 20, 2016
Wonderful experience!Great location.Great for family's. Stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was wonderful. AC was not functioning properly after day 2 and the KOA staff came to the cabin to repair and replace within 5 minutes of notifying them of an issue. The responsiveness was fantastic. Beds were comfortable.Some activities,kayaking,beach camp fire-smores on the beach, lighthouse & Wright brothers.
Aug 20, 2016
It's very dirty. The pool water is so cloudy you can not see the bottom. My 2 two year old got Hand Foot and Mouth disease during our trip at the campground. We were miserable. Spent the entire week indoors. They would not let us check out early and receive a partial refund.
Aug 20, 2016
Honestly I would rate 5 stars but there is one glaring problem. I have come to your KOA 5 years or more in a row, and the last 3 have been in one of your small cabins. Each of those 3 years, we get a cabin that has a really crappy door with a 1 inch gap at the bottom. All the air from your AC goes straight out the door, and this year one of the windows was broke allowing more air to seap out.
Aug 20, 2016
this is my second time staying in the small cabins i love them the staff was friendly helpful. walk to the bay side for the spectacular sunsets Sheila's Carolina kitchen the food was very good, plenty full only complaint..the wifi signal outside of main building was poor ...even without wifi still a great place and for me an inexpensive place to stay
Aug 20, 2016
Great people and facilities. Lots to do at the KOA and in the area. The pool and bath houses are very clean.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
We had a fabulous vacation!!! Everyone was so friendly and everything was so new and clean. We will be back next year!!!
Aug 19, 2016
Everything was just wonderful!!! Very neat and up kept grounds. Staff was very friendly and helpful with our questions. Loved the view and the pool was great for our toddler we had with us.
Aug 19, 2016
Awesome 8 days of sun and fun. this is our second time back and its perfect we will be back. the washrooms are very clean. cleaned a lot during a day. awesome. the beach is fantastic.wifi not good but we didn't mind as we wanted to get away from everything. its much better at the main building.Staff are amazingly friendly and great help in the local area. Thankyou for an Awesome stay KOA Hattera
Aug 19, 2016
our second time staying at Hatteras. we stayed in the deluxe cabins for the first time. We had several ants get into our food, but other than that it was a great time.
Aug 19, 2016
Great location. Great staff
Aug 19, 2016
We love this camp ground. Walking distance to the beach. Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Amazing pool for all ages and handicap friendly! We will be back next year!
Aug 18, 2016
Been coming here since 1982 and will be here again next year. Kudos to Renee in the office and Mike who works the grounds.
Aug 18, 2016
We had a great time there. Just two things you guys need to work on and that is the hidden fee you charge and the shower could be cleaner!!!
Aug 18, 2016
We have been coming to this KOA for several years now and love it. We definitely recommend it, particularly to families with children. Its proximity to the beach combined with the great pool provide great options for each day of your stay.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
BEAUTIFUL Campground, registration house n pool..luxurious! The swim slides are awesome too :)
Aug 18, 2016
Great amenities. Super clean.
Aug 17, 2016
Superbe séjour, le personnel est sympatique, le camping est tres propre.
Aug 17, 2016
Fantastic staff. Nicest, huge pool. Will return.
Aug 17, 2016
Had a wonderful time!
Aug 17, 2016
My husband and I stayed here and loved it. It was our first KOA experience. Showers /bathrooms were clean at all times.
Aug 17, 2016
I was very disappointed in the cleanliness of the restrooms and specifically showers during my stay. My wife was disgusted, and as such, we will likely stay at Camp Hatteras campground next door for our stay next year.
Aug 17, 2016
Nice campground with lots to offer...hope to return in the future
Aug 17, 2016
Clean and very friendly campgrounds. Highly recommend
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Perfect vacation site.Sheila's Cafe was great.Premium sites are lovely.
Aug 16, 2016
Clean, modern facility. Staff very attentive and helpful. Wonderful location and pool is great for kids and adults. Cafe food was great value for the money - fresh and good size portions. Will definitely come back!!
Aug 16, 2016
Great Campground with excellent amenities however the cabin was not clean and the bathroom reeked of urine!
Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful, clean campground with a ton of great amenities! Will be back next year for sure!
Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful time. Deluxe cabins had everything we could possibly need and staff was very helpful.
Aug 16, 2016
Another great stay at KOA.Friendly staff.Friendly guests.Watched the summershiners (Courtney,Josh,Martin) interact with guests and was very impressed with how well they preformed the events to give the guests the best experience possible.Good Job!! Sites clean as always.Restrooms clean as always.Very impressed how the crew was right down in the ditch weedeating like nothing bothers them. GOOD JOB!
Aug 16, 2016
Extremely dissappointed in my site. I requested and paid for a "deluxe" site. Nothing "deluxe" about it. I saw sites that had covered picnic tables, hard surface areas, some sites had "specialty" picnic tables and chairs.....my "deluxe" site had gravel with large holes, a wobbly picnic table, and not enough room for a fire in the ring provided. Sites were close together nice pool & bath houses
Aug 16, 2016
We had a great time. Lots of things to do for our son. We will definitely be back soon.
Aug 16, 2016
I like the location. Great staff.
Aug 16, 2016
We had a great stay in the single room cabin for our extended weekend. Next time, we are going to get a deluxe cabin and bring the kids.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Our stay was great! the only complaint was how little the train runs. But that's it!! We had a wonderful time
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
We stayed at your campground for 2 days and it was great. Friendly staff, the café was great and the pool was a bonus.
Aug 16, 2016
We had a very nice, friendly stay. Pool was awesome!!!
Aug 16, 2016
So glad we were able to get a cabin on short notice. Weather was very hot so AC and ceiling fan were fantastic!!
Aug 16, 2016
We had a wonderful time! KOA accommodated our request for an additional night. The activities, facilities and staff were all wonderful. My only complaint would be that one day the showers were in awful condition. But it was an extremely hot day and the campground was very full. We will still be coming back!
Aug 15, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps