Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2015
This is by far one of the cleanest well run campsights I have ever been to......see you next summer
Sep 11, 2015
Very nice and clean. Pool is awesome! Beach is great, not too crowded.
Sep 11, 2015
We had a great time! Only thing I would recommend is that when you make reservations for three cabins, that it shouldn't be a problem to have them next to eachother. That's the whole point to camping with friends and family to be next to them not at the other end of the campsite. Other than having to argue to get our (3) cabins close together with the front deck check-in, we had a good time!
Sep 11, 2015
Great stay. Grill needed Cleaning/repair
Sep 11, 2015
Had a very disappointing interaction with "Mike" who was very rude and condescending when confirming that I was a guest using the sound side pier. He was also very abrasive when then telling me that no bicycles were allowed on the pier. There was no signage indicating this and I then confirmed with the female manager that it's not an official policy. He was very insulting and disrespectful.
Sep 11, 2015
Great beach, great pool!
Sep 11, 2015
It would be good to have a seat in the shower area to sit on while putting on shoes, etc, also it could have been cleaner.
Sep 11, 2015
Pool and shower house was amazing! The bathrooms by the beach were not exciting and the foot wash area by the beach should be hosed or swept to remove the sand. Regardless I would return tomorrow if I could work remotely!
Sep 10, 2015
I love the deluxe elevated cabins !
Sep 10, 2015
Grounds clean. folks friendly, site we had by dune had shelter but it made it too narrow and couldnt open trailer awning. didn't feel it was worth mentioning. everything turned out fine. will most definitely return.
Sep 10, 2015
love the camp ground be so glad when I get to go back thank you so much
Sep 10, 2015
Even though the campground set up is a little tight for larger campers our over all stay was awesome. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The pool was perfect and the bathhouses very clean. We will be returning! Thanks a million!
Sep 10, 2015
Great Bathroom-Shower Combo. Easy ocean access All Good
Sep 10, 2015
An oversized LARGE clock outside at the pool would be a great addition! :-) Just wish KOA wasn't so pricey to stay. If it was less expensive I would be inclined to stay more often. Other campsite in vicinity are half the cost!
Sep 10, 2015
Loved the campground. Beautiful pool. Every employee we encountered was so nice. My only complaint is in wanting to make reservations for next year I have to wait until 9/21/15. It would be nice to make reservations at least a year in advance, especially at certain locations
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
I rated our stay four stars for the reason that the Air conditioning in cabin #533 was so loud.
Sep 09, 2015
We have been staying here for 10+yrs! We've always enjoyed spending our time here. This year we did not go home with that same feeling. The facility amenities have been updated nicely. With that there's less attention to detail; a 6 person lodge with accommodations for 2-4 people!? We pack light expecting not to worry about such things. Truly miss the sweet couple that used to run things!
Sep 09, 2015
Wonderful pool. Great beaches. Terrific fishing areas, on the sound too. Friendly staff. Clean and updated amenities. Great food on site at the Cafe and also within easy walking and biking distance if you would like to go out. We love Rodanthe!
Sep 09, 2015
I have been to this KOA approximately 3 other times within the last years. All the renovations to this KOA are outstanding. It is one of the nicest yet!!!! The staff was friendly and the cafe had really yummy food!
Sep 09, 2015
Absolutely fantastic. I'm going to post on my facebook "this is a must for everyone who loves the beach and surf."( I have over 700 friends so get ready LOL). Big thanks to Dan. He was always friendly and ready to help...
Sep 09, 2015
We stayed Labor Day weekend ~ I had no issues getting a last minute reservation ~ the staff was Awesome and the facility was beautiful! Thank you for a Great Stay!!!
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Always a great time when we visit. Think quiet time should be a bit later than 10pm but great time nonetheless
Sep 09, 2015
didnt want to leave
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful amenities. Great sites. Offered everything. Prices in store were reasonable.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Another fun filled family holiday weekend! We camped in our motor coach and other family members were in a deluxe cabin. Both our site and the cabin were great. We will be making our reservations for Memorial Day in January!
Sep 08, 2015
Staff helpful and friendly. Restrooms were much cleaner this holiday weekend compared to Memorial Day.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We love it here! Camping next to the beach is wonderful. Clean, fun, awesome pool! 4th time coming here.
Sep 08, 2015
Cabins were lovely! Campground was very clean, bathhouses were clean and nice, lots of activities for the kids. The only slight negative was the campsites seemed a bit to close together. Would definitely stay again :-)
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
This is KOA is awesome, it has so many amenities for everyone to use.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice, lots of staff available to help. Very clean! Many amneties.
Sep 08, 2015
Suggest a pet free area - we had a yapping dog next to us the entire weekend.
Sep 08, 2015
Great staff!
Sep 08, 2015
We had the best time of our entire summer this past weekend. I just wished we would have stayed a few more days. Everyone was so friendly from the campers to the KOA staff. The pool was amazing and the closeness to the ocean is unbelievable. I'm getting ready to look at my calendar to see when I can come back! Many memories were made this weekend for our family. Thank you for everything!
Sep 08, 2015
Great place to camp in Hatteras. A lot of events scheduled. Upgraded my space because when we arrived someone was already on the site. Very accomodating.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time! Glad dogs are allowed on beach! I wish they would make camp sites across street bay side.
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful facilities and staff. Need to do something about the dogs that keep barking at some campsites. They are loud and tend to bark all the time besides that the stay was great.
Sep 08, 2015
Only complaint was security coming by our campsite around 10:15PM Saturday night on Labor Day Weekend saying we were too loud. It was Saturday night and a holiday weekend; the fun of camping is playing music by the fire and having fun.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Always so hard to leave...could just stay forever..best KOA of them all..
Sep 07, 2015
We loved the pool and the short stroll to the beach . The campground is very well kept and friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2015
Awesome great location and the workers so friendly
Sep 06, 2015
Awesome place!
Sep 06, 2015
Staff are not helpful, they only answer your questions as yes or no. They don't do or say things unless they have to, they are not as friendly as other KOA. We stayed 4 nights in Duluex Cabins, they never came empty our big trash can( outside in the grand floor).
Sep 05, 2015
We love this KOA. We have been the last three years. Especially love the pool!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps