Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
Nice place, they have come a long way after the storm. Beautiful pool and beach and the staff was nice.
May 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here, in the deluxe cabin, #1504. Although we had no hot water in kitchen or bathroom sink. Staff was helpful and friendly, although front ofice seemed understaffed a couple of times. Some of the rental bikes needed maintenance or replacement. Overall a good stay, will go back again.
May 20, 2014
Will stay again, one of the cleanest and friendly campgrounds we have stayed in.
May 20, 2014
Absolutely stunning! Best ever!
May 20, 2014
Séjour très agréable, site de toute beauté... s'endormir avec le son de la mer! c'est formidable. A l'an prochain surement.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Great Location. Nice, New and Clean park. Beautiful Beach and pool. Plenty of fun for the Children. Pet friendly. Only complaint is that the beach front sites are VERY close together. You only have a few feet out your camper door before you trip on the neighbors sewer hook up. So you must move tables and chairs to the rear of the campsite if your picky like me.
May 19, 2014
Nice facility. New cabins and bath houses. Nice office. Wish it stayed open later than 6 pm every night. The hot tub could have been warmer. The site was well kept.
May 19, 2014
This was the first time I've stayed at a KOA. Everything was great and the kids had the best time! The facilities were so clean, our cabin was lovely and I loved all of the adirondack chairs! I'm already looking at the calendar to plan our next stay!
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Needed more planned events.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Great place to stay. Would give it 5 stars if wi fi worked better in back half of campground where we always stay.The lady who works in the cafe is terrific. You are lucky to have such a great employee.
May 19, 2014
Awesome!!!
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
This newly renovated KOA is AWESOME! Everyone there did a great job. Can't wait to get back!
May 19, 2014
Had a blast!!! Everything was like brand new & we were treated really good. Will stay there again when in that area. :)
May 19, 2014
great place to land
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
We had a elderly gentlemen with us and the cabin we had booked did not have enough beds. The staff at the KOA did everything they could to improve our stay and made this trip memorable for us all. Thanks
May 19, 2014
First time staying at KOA ever and I would do it again. Clean and comfortable - we rented the one room w/o bath cabin for just my husband and myself and it was just right for an overnight stay at the beach and it was priced nicely. I would probably go for a larger cabin for a longer stay but for this trip it was fine for overnighting.
May 19, 2014
KOA was clean and very accommodating. I appreciated the resort-like style and distance to the beach. The only negative was that my cabin didn't have the porch swing on it as most the others did, and as was described on the website. That's just being a little picky though, but my 8 month old would have enjoyed it. I look forward to returning!
May 18, 2014
Beautiful location and a wonderful site. Wish the store had been opened longer.
May 18, 2014
Nice location but: the WI-fi didn't work at cabin. No hooks in cabin to hang our clothes. The campground layout was too crowded. Our kids liked the pool and beach access.
May 18, 2014
This was our second year bringing our family to cape hatteras KOA and it was another perfect family vacation! From recommending a great car repair shop to a beautiful cabin on the beach where we could eat breakfast and watch the waves every morning from our deck...this place and the staff here are above anyone's expectations! We will be back again and again :)
May 18, 2014
We had a great time....staff nice and everything was brand new and very clean...we'll be back soon
May 18, 2014
Clean neat campground. Excellent staff and facilities. Enjoyed our stay at Cape Hatteras KOA. The Duncans Raleigh NC
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
we come here every year and always enjoy it. You need more bathrooms, more enforcement of quiet times and the walkway to the beach needs to have a sitting area put back in the way it was before the storm.
May 17, 2014
What a campground! The staff was wonderful, the facilities were spotless and the free sample of the caramel apple pie the nice lady in the café gave us was delicious. Only one gripe - the internet connection was not very good.
May 17, 2014
The campground and staff were fine. The beach is terrible but we are used to Myrtle. The local restaurants leave a lot to be desired. If you like activities this is not the place to go. We left a day early to avoid a storm and glad we did.
May 17, 2014
Great staff and facility, virtually ten days old. Weather forecast led us to depart 24 hours earlier than we had planned. No one offered a refund and we neglected to ask. We left about the mid day, perhaps an hour after checkout time. Thanks for asking.
May 16, 2014
The cleaning staff (husband and wife filling in) went out of their way to clean the showers that after I asked about them. It was apparently not on the priority list of management to take care of after have a large group of church kids that left the shower and bathrooms a mess.
May 16, 2014
Very nice camp site, close walk to the ocean. Very clean campground, would definitely stay again and would recommend to anyone
May 16, 2014
Need more bath room hooks for towels, need more coat hooks in main part in 1641, need four chairs for table, Cleaner bathroom and shower floors. Need a scrubbie spoung for dishes. Swayed alot with people walking the ramp.
May 16, 2014
Very very nice koa. Clean ,friendly, great bath houses ,lots of children activities ,excellent pool, a job well done.
May 15, 2014
The good weather helped but this was the best of the three KOA's we have been too not too mention the excellent staff. Can't wait to go back
May 15, 2014
Loved it can't wait to return.
May 15, 2014
It was great! We had a blast! The one thing that was hard is that the showers were not as clean as we thought they would be. I know it is hard with that many people in a beach environment, but they were pretty grose.
May 15, 2014
We were up close to the office BUT it was very quiet...maybe during the full season, it won't be but we will return in the fall!
May 14, 2014
We called this a campers paradise. My only complaint was dogs being allowed to run loose around the campground and based on your resort level rates you should have enough equipment to make WIFI work throughout the campground at all times.
May 14, 2014
We had a wonderful time everyone was very helpful and nice we will be back in October for sure. We used to stay at Camp Hatteras but will ALWAYS stay at your campground from here on out. Good job
May 14, 2014
I enjoyed my stay very much.people accommodating and facilities very clean. When booking though I took a site at the water. The picture showed an RV at the water. You actually could not see the water from the site due to the dunes.that was quote misrepresented! I probably would have opted for a different site if I was aware of that.
May 14, 2014
Very impressed by all the improvements made in the past 2 yrs. The landscaping looked wonderful. Great customer service. Love all the additions. Will keep coming back and refer friends and family to this KOA.
May 14, 2014
The campground look fantastic considering it was hit with the horrific storm just a few years ago. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The wife and I enjoyed a nice quiet getaway.
May 14, 2014
Did not like the silent auction. Wish it was like before using a raffle for gifts.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.