Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2016
Nice campground with lots to offer...hope to return in the future
Aug 17, 2016
Clean and very friendly campgrounds. Highly recommend
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Perfect vacation site.Sheila's Cafe was great.Premium sites are lovely.
Aug 16, 2016
Clean, modern facility. Staff very attentive and helpful. Wonderful location and pool is great for kids and adults. Cafe food was great value for the money - fresh and good size portions. Will definitely come back!!
Aug 16, 2016
Great Campground with excellent amenities however the cabin was not clean and the bathroom reeked of urine!
Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful, clean campground with a ton of great amenities! Will be back next year for sure!
Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful time. Deluxe cabins had everything we could possibly need and staff was very helpful.
Aug 16, 2016
Another great stay at KOA.Friendly staff.Friendly guests.Watched the summershiners (Courtney,Josh,Martin) interact with guests and was very impressed with how well they preformed the events to give the guests the best experience possible.Good Job!! Sites clean as always.Restrooms clean as always.Very impressed how the crew was right down in the ditch weedeating like nothing bothers them. GOOD JOB!
Aug 16, 2016
Extremely dissappointed in my site. I requested and paid for a "deluxe" site. Nothing "deluxe" about it. I saw sites that had covered picnic tables, hard surface areas, some sites had "specialty" picnic tables and chairs.....my "deluxe" site had gravel with large holes, a wobbly picnic table, and not enough room for a fire in the ring provided. Sites were close together nice pool & bath houses
Aug 16, 2016
We had a great time. Lots of things to do for our son. We will definitely be back soon.
Aug 16, 2016
I like the location. Great staff.
Aug 16, 2016
We had a great stay in the single room cabin for our extended weekend. Next time, we are going to get a deluxe cabin and bring the kids.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Our stay was great! the only complaint was how little the train runs. But that's it!! We had a wonderful time
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
We stayed at your campground for 2 days and it was great. Friendly staff, the café was great and the pool was a bonus.
Aug 16, 2016
We had a very nice, friendly stay. Pool was awesome!!!
Aug 16, 2016
So glad we were able to get a cabin on short notice. Weather was very hot so AC and ceiling fan were fantastic!!
Aug 16, 2016
We had a wonderful time! KOA accommodated our request for an additional night. The activities, facilities and staff were all wonderful. My only complaint would be that one day the showers were in awful condition. But it was an extremely hot day and the campground was very full. We will still be coming back!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Overall it's a good campground, all of the new construction is a major plus. The MAJOR complaint is the WiFi. For paying $115 a night, all the other amenities aside, not having acceptable WiFi is unacceptable. Poor signal, continually drops off line almost like it was on a timer. Poor, poor quality. If we visit the area again, I will seriously look at the competitors reviews.
Aug 15, 2016
we have already booked our site for next year!!
Aug 15, 2016
Firewood and ice were overpriced. Our site had the electrical box on it and we faced the street so had all the beach traffic, cabin traffic to bathhouse, and car traffic in our face. Would return to this KOA but would not book any of the end sites for reasons listed above.
Aug 15, 2016
It only gets 3 stars because the staff was not very friendly and the staff drive two fast in the golf carts and almost hit my daughter and we got the deluxe cabin and they was bugs in the cabin the only friendly staff was one of the mantanice guys
Aug 15, 2016
Very happy with the stay and the friendliness of staff. Only recommendation is to empty trash cans around camp ground more frequently throughout day or provide more (pool area and near restrooms).
Aug 15, 2016
Had a great vacation here. Only thing is the showers and bathrooms always have a terrible smell! Also the showers were filled with bugs at night!
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice campground
Aug 15, 2016
Courteous staff. Easy access. Nice sites.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice campground. The location is great, being right on the beach.the staff is friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the sites are pretty small.
Aug 15, 2016
Had a really good time, however there were many sites we would not want to stay at after riding through the campgrounds during the evening, very close quarters, but again our site was awesome and we had a very good time, we'll be back with the right site.
Aug 15, 2016
Not very accommodating. Rude staff. Campsites were way too small and close together. Definitely staying somewhere more spacious next time.
Aug 14, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Facilities and staff were great. One suggestion is to monitor those accessing the pier for sunsets. We choice to watch the sunset the evening a family was there taking professional photos for an upcoming wedding. I do not believe they were even guests of the KOA rather taking advantage of the spectacular view. They were rude so we ended up leaving before the sun was gone.
Aug 14, 2016
Overall site is very well maintained and facilities are very new and clean. Any site is close to pool or ocean, and there are activities everyday for the kids. Only issues ive had were sites closer to the beach are dirty. Worn out grass, some stone and after rain a mess. Its a daily chore to keep your camper clean, especially during a rainy stay. Campsite roads have no lighting at all
Aug 14, 2016
It would be good for each shower to have a hose like fixture so that each person using the shower could rise out the sand after they finish. This would help to keep the showers cleaner. Also, it would be good to have tables w/ umbrellas at the pool. Lastly more kid activities - corn hole tounrnament, pool games for younger kids ect. Check out the Ocean Lakes Campground in SC activity schedule.
Aug 14, 2016
Our kids love all the activities and being about to ride their bikes everywhere.
Aug 14, 2016
very nice campground,close to the beach,sites are large and access is very easy for the pull thru's.the pool area is very nice and very clean the view of the palmico sound is incredible and the sunsets too. the full hookups sites could be a upgraded by adding more gravel to make levelling easier but in general the campground is great.
Aug 14, 2016
We had a great stay at KOA Cape Hatteras. The weather cooperated with cooler temperatures and always a breeze blowing. The bathhouses were well situated, but after a day at the beach and many people, the floors weren't clean. We always had hot showers. WiFi was in and out. The children loved the pool and jump pillow. We would stay there again.
Aug 14, 2016
Every thing about this KOA was wonderful. We loved the cafe and felt things were reasonably priced. The cabins were good and close to everything. The only thing that made us a little bummed was we would have stayed in a bigger cabin but we have dogs and they could not be in the deluxe cabins. The biggest reason we stay at a KOA instead of a hotel is we want to bring our dogs. Wish you would reth
Aug 14, 2016
It was a lovely place to relax with really close beach access. Nice family atmosphere and amenities.
Aug 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly and we're always on the move fixing, cleaning or whatever needed attending to. I just wish guests would as thoughtful of others and not leave a mess because they don't own it.
Aug 14, 2016
We love the scheduled activities, convenient location to the beach, and the POOL!!! Thanks for another great time!
Aug 14, 2016
Another great vacation at the OBX KOA!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Great! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Aug 14, 2016
Had a great time will be back again!
Aug 14, 2016
I usually love this campground, but this time the bathroom and shower areas were always dirty. Also, they have changed around the campground for people with campers or RV's, meaning if you have one of the above mentioned items, they cater to you. We were in a tent, so there was no catering. I do like the location and pool, but not sure if tent camping here is the way to go anymore.
Aug 14, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award