Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
Great location.
Sep 19, 2016
We had a great time. KOA Cape Hatteras is a great camp ground with a friendly staff, clean restrooms, nice pool and playgrounds. It's also connected to the beach.
Sep 18, 2016
We had a great time - just wished we were closer to the handicap beach access. When reservation made I told the agent I need to be close and she assured me I would. Unfortunately I was not close.
Sep 18, 2016
Great location, well maintained, great staff
Sep 18, 2016
Excellent location, well maintained. The staff was super helpful, knowledgeable and courteous. Because it is very pet friendly I highly recommend it.
Sep 18, 2016
The campground was clean, we'll taken care of and the people who work here are phenomenal! I am already coming back next year.
Sep 17, 2016
Ocean view studio cabin was perfect for our anniversary getaway.
Sep 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay but was a little set back because we reserved a premium site and our site was far from premium. No grass, somewhat level and stepped out of our camper into mud. That was disappointing! Especially when you have a dog. We were very satisfied with the rest of the grounds and amenities. Staff was very nice and informative.
Sep 17, 2016
The campground is clean, with lots of amenities, everyone is friendly.
Sep 17, 2016
Nice, clean and friendly campground.
Sep 17, 2016
The campground is nice, our cabin was terrible, especially the bed...we were unable to sleep at all the first night...the bed is so old you end up rolling to the middle and it drops more than 6 inches...and every time one of us moved the noise woke the other. Not being able to get a good nights sleep completely ruined our stay as we were too tired and cranky to enjoy anything.
Sep 17, 2016
Almost on the beach..big and roomy, nice cafe and big pool. Loved the campground and definitely want to return.
Sep 17, 2016
Your internet connection and cable tv connection Need to be Updated!! Otherwise we had a good time.
Sep 16, 2016
We had a great time walking the beach and wading in the surf. The facilities are clean and well kept. Great place.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Improve cable
Sep 15, 2016
Other than my husbands billfold was stolen (but not the fault of the campground) it was a great stay. The pool was great. Things for kids to do was great.
Sep 15, 2016
Bathrooms and showers where dirty, I have stayed here in the past and the staff did a very good job of keeping bathrooms clean but this time no matter when I went to the showers or bathrooms they where dirty
Sep 15, 2016
Most beautiful KOA we've ever had to experience!
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
We have stayed here twice it is an awesome place to stay, kids love it beach is great pool is awesome and staff are very kind we love Martin super nice young man
Sep 14, 2016
As always our KOA home away from home was wonderful!! Well kept, clean and the staff amazing!
Sep 14, 2016
Very Nice camp Ground
Sep 14, 2016
Best stay. Will be back again
Sep 14, 2016
It is a great place to take the family. Plenty for all to do.
Sep 14, 2016
Pool and beach were fantastic. Bathrooms were nice and clean and the family ones perfect for us with small kids. On a side, the mens bathroom at the pool needs fixing, the tiles seem to be sitting on uneven floors
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
My family and I stayed in a deluxe cabin for 6 nights. The cabin worked well for 4 people and it was great having air conditioning and kitchen amenities. The only issue was the ants in the cabin. We would wake up and find ants surrounding our food, even was it was sealed.
Sep 13, 2016
Great place to stay! Will be going back again!
Sep 13, 2016
We love to stay at this KOA for our summer vacation. Lots of pull-thru sites available and the campground is always clean and well taken care of.
Sep 13, 2016
We stayed at this KOA and loved it so much we had to come back in September before winter. Staff is extremely friendly and always helpful. This is our favorite campground!
Sep 13, 2016
Mosquitoes where very bad on our third and fourth day.be sure to use good repellant.stay was enjoyable,friendly staff
Sep 13, 2016
My favorite thing was that everyone was so nice
Sep 13, 2016
This was my first time camping and was a little uncertain about how I was going to feel about it all. But KOA has made me love camping. Our family will most definitely be back. Love the facilities and enjoyed everything about it. Thank you so much for a pleasant stay! I'm considering becoming a member and camping more often!
Sep 13, 2016
The campground was one of the nicest Ive ever been too and we will be back.
Sep 13, 2016
Had a great time. We will be back.
Sep 13, 2016
staff is great - thank you!
Sep 12, 2016
I enjoyed my stay and I do every year. But this year I had a sofa that was ripped and made the room look bad. Another thing is the store closes at 6p and does not open again until 8a. no other store close to KOA to make purchase.
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice people and very nice place. Very nice bathroom and shower house.
Sep 12, 2016
Great place, stayed there 4 years ago as well, will stay there again. Staff is constantly out and about making sure all is well with campers and camp is clean.
Sep 12, 2016
We stayed during Tropical Storm Hermine. The Campground was fairly empty. We were safe and weathered the storm fine. We love the helpful friendly staff here. It's like coming home. shiela Spencer who runs the Cafe is the most wonderful person ever.
Sep 12, 2016
Extremely friendly staff! The front counter staff had great suggestions for sightseeing, restaurants and great advice During tropical storm. Beautiful sun sets, beach front, pool and the on site restaurant. Sheila's breakfasts were the best! Thanks for a special time in Waves OBX.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Bathrooms and showers need more attention. They were pretty dirty. Otherwise had a great stay!
Sep 12, 2016
This is one of our favorite destinations for fun and relaxing. As always, everything was top notch. The campground is beautiful and all the employees are very nice and helpful. We can't wait to come back!!
Sep 12, 2016
I have been staying at KOA Rodanthe every September and June since 1980.I am always pleased.
Sep 12, 2016
One of the best campgrounds I've ever stayed in! Very clean facilities, great pool! Plenty of beach access! We will be coming back for sure!
Sep 12, 2016
I was very surprised that the camp sites were so close together. There were plrnty of empty sites but we eere squeezed in like satdines. Plus some sites wete paved with chairs, covered picnic tables etc...eould have loved to have had a spot like that if id known about it.
Sep 12, 2016
It was great the pool was nice people were friendly and the jumping pillow was a huge hit. You need on of those at every campground! Thanks for the great stay.
Sep 12, 2016
Epic vacation spot. Nice break on the ocean side. Great sound access for kiting or enjoying some of the most beautiful sunsets on the east coast.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps