Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2016
For the first time in years, I can honestly say I was not a happy camper at Hatteras KOA. My cabin was overrun with ants following a storm. I'm sure the cabin was just over an ant hill, and the rains drove them inside. I had them come spray twice, but the ants were still everywhere, in all my food, my clothes, my bed, and it wasn't working. Not enough characters to finish this, sadly.
Jun 06, 2016
We have been coming her for years. One thing we would suggest is to improve drainage or elevate the Kozy Cabin area. It had rain days before we arrived and our entire area was a swamp. We could not sit outside at our cabin and our feet and sandals were covered in mud from coming and going from our cabin. We normally get the deluxe cabin but opted for the smaller cabin since our stay was short.
Jun 06, 2016
The only dislike was the fact that there is poor drainage on the entire site. We were unable to put out anything on the outside because of the standing water every where.
Jun 06, 2016
I love Cape Hatteras KOA but this trip was a bit disappointing. Everything was wet which I know isn't KOA's fault but the pool closed significantly earlier than the posted time two of our nights there which with things being soggy severely limited our fun.
Jun 05, 2016
Bad weather timing - didn't get to enjoy much with rain all week. Internet connections were a hassle at best, but hence the location. Campground was impeccably kept up even through all the flooding. Staff had great attitudes.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Lot's of rain. I love the location. Will go back later in summer!
Jun 05, 2016
We have always enjoyed our stay. This was about the fifth time we've been. If only the weather had been better! KOA management and staff were helpful, kind, and accommodating. Can't wait to return with hopes of good weather.
Jun 05, 2016
Wifi is lousy but very nice beach.
Jun 05, 2016
Workers did not clean the showers very clean, and I went in right after they cleaned.
Jun 04, 2016
Many days of rain. Swamp around rv even tho we had delux pull thru. Had to pack up in a lake. Folks nice but they sh have moved us to dryer site
Jun 04, 2016
We arrived at the start of Tropical Depression Bonnie in a huge down pour. The staff braved the storm to make sure we were backed in and hooked up. Other than the weather, our stay was great! We will be back.
Jun 04, 2016
PLEASANT STAFF, QUIET Park. Could have done without the rain, but fantastic time overall.
Jun 04, 2016
Everything was good except the cabin we stayed in started to leak water in and the grounds in front of the cabin were extremely muddy from some sort of construction. They could have layed down some gravel to help keep the area cleaner. The staff were all nice.
Jun 03, 2016
As full timers, we come often and never have been disappointed. See you next year!
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
The campground was kept in immaculate condition 24/7. All members of the staff where extremely helpful, and unbelievably kind. This was our best camping experience, reguardless of the poor weather. I don't believe I will ever chose a campground other than KOA again after this stay. Thanks!
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Rainy weather which cannot be controlled but the drainage could be improved considerably. An influx of guests arriving proved to be a challenge for admissions which in turn created a problem with traffic backup. Facilities and amenities were good.
Jun 02, 2016
It was our second stay there and we will be back soon. Great place and staff.
Jun 02, 2016
It was a very crowded memorial day weekend but it was great. We had a small issue with a child next to us but we just rolled along with the day and let it go. We love this KOA!
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
This place is amazing! Even with it completely full on Memorial Weekend we never waited for a shower or bathroom and the facilities were always clean. Staff was helpful. Can't wait to go back!
Jun 02, 2016
Absolutely LOVED your KOA !! Making plans to come back again soon.
Jun 02, 2016
It was awesome. We will stay again in the Vacation suites
Jun 01, 2016
Campground is well run with great staff and cleanliness was tops as well. Always our go to spot for the last 40 years!
Jun 01, 2016
We have had a blast 2 Mem Days in a row and are booked for next year! Deluxe cabins need better cooking gear pls (need pitcher & cutting board, stronger cooking knives, pans were terrible). thx!
Jun 01, 2016
If you have kids or just enjoy the beach this is the place to be. Plenty of space on beach to spread out. Huge playground and pool for the kids. Light house not to far away to check out history in the area. Friendly staff and ice cream across the street. What more could you ask for
Jun 01, 2016
Stayed over Memorial Day holiday 2016. Awesome facility and caring staff. Stayed in 117 ... steps to the beach access and easy to enter/exit the campsite in a 40' diesel pusher. I am definitely coming back again.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Wonderful time. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2016
Very nice and clean. We ended up with rowdy neighbors that night 1 stayed loud well past the quiet time. It seemed unruly at times with teens In the pool area. I typically appreciate this location to be family oriented.
Jun 01, 2016
We love staying at your campground.Enjoyed our stay once again.The only thing the last full day we had no Internet but that is it not complaints here.We love Cape Hatteras Koa.Made our reservations for next year...
Jun 01, 2016
Awesome campground!! Bathrooms are large and clean. The staff of college kids worked hard.
Jun 01, 2016
It's a clean camp ground and friendly. We had trouble with our cable TV which seemed to puzzle the staff, said they would investigate. But did work after all.
Jun 01, 2016
Wonderful and friendly staff! Great amenities. We stay here often and cannot wait to go back.
Jun 01, 2016
We so enjoyed out stay on the dunes. All your employees were so pleasantly helpful
Jun 01, 2016
Amenities were well maintained despite a full campground this past Memorial Day Holiday
Jun 01, 2016
Wonderful time. Very clean. Friendly staff. Short distance to walk to beach. Will definitely come back.
May 31, 2016
Great stay. Had one time when water was lost and one time when the cable went out. Both issues resolved quickly. Staff friendly and professional. Will be back.
May 31, 2016
We were there last year when Sheila's opened. The food is great. It is one of the reasons we came back to this KOA. The entire staff there is friendly and helpful. We will be back
May 31, 2016
We were there with a large group and had a total blast. The staff was courteous and helpful. We had an electrical issue but it was dealt with very quickly. The kids in our group has so much fun using all the fabulous amenities (especially the jumping pillow). Loved having the cafe on site. I am already looking forward to our next visit!! Definitely 2 thumbs up for Cape Hatteras KOA!
May 31, 2016
Great campground! Very nice and clean! Kid and adult friendly!
May 31, 2016
Loved the area and all the activities to do with the children! Wish there was more hot water for showers.
May 31, 2016
Great value; effortless vacation, wonderful location and service!!
May 31, 2016
Requested a specific site and did not receive it. The person who checked us in was not helpful about this problem (which it was). I felt like she didn't care if we stayed or not. We are long-term, repeat customers and I am very disappointed with this experience.
May 31, 2016
Friendly staff and wonderful stay
May 31, 2016
Awesome facilities, well kept grounds, and location location location. Another KOA best kept secret.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award