Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2017
Loved it !!!! Will be back in 2 months
Mar 28, 2017
We were here in March, so it was very quiet. The sites at the base of the sand dunes are wonderful. Bathrooms/showers were spacious and clean. We don't have children, but it appeared they had quite a nice play area for them. The store is big and they even have a restaurant. We would stay here again.
Mar 28, 2017
This was a great place to stay. I was treated very week and the hosts helped me move to a better campsite with no complaints. Always happy workers. Beach access was perfect. Only issue was the sand was allowed to cover the boardwalk. I would recommend this to anyone.
Mar 28, 2017
What a great campground! The facilities and the people were fantastic! We stayed in a deluxe campground site and it was wonderful, we loved having the covered picnic table.
Mar 27, 2017
We enjoyed our stay but we were surprised by the simple maintenance issues... shower heads that were loose, automatic lights in shower room not working, shower handle extremely loose. In the laundry room, the folding table is gorgeous granite but it was covered in sand, dust and grime each time we used it. We had to clean each time before using.
Mar 27, 2017
We stayed at a beach front deluxe cabin. Clean and comfortable with great views of the ocean. The cabins would be great for a small family, but not really large enough for more than 2 adults in my opinion. The galley kitchen is really a coffee maker and microwave, but the grill is a nice touch.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Had a wonderful stay with my family. My kids loved the KOA we will definitely be back
Mar 27, 2017
nice campground with great facilities and great staff. the mattress in cottage bedroom and sleep sofa need improvement.
Mar 27, 2017
Our stay at this campground was perfect! The amenities they have here are top notch and we didn't have enough time to do justice to it all, which means we will have to be back. Facilities were all clean and kept up with great care. You are yards from the beach and the kids loved the giant jumping pillow!
Mar 27, 2017
This is a great park, love all the amenities, and how clean everything was. We will definitely return.
Mar 27, 2017
Had a blast...campground was very clean and staff was helpful and very friendly. First time camping for my wife and 6 year old and they both can't stop talking about going back
Mar 27, 2017
Best campground I have been to. I will probably be visiting this place monthly. Very clean. Great staff. Amazing cafe. And all in a phenomenal area.
Mar 25, 2017
Stayed 2 nights.....very friendly staff. Only complaint is that bathrooms by beach were closed.
Mar 23, 2017
Best shower room for KOA's.
Mar 21, 2017
Great staff. Amazing campgrounds and amenities.
Mar 20, 2017
Happy,Happy,Happy
Mar 20, 2017
Well maintained sites, friendly staff, good facilities.
Mar 20, 2017
Excellent service , personnel très courtois
Mar 20, 2017
I have been raving about the place since we left! What a GREAT spot to stay! We WILL be back!
Mar 19, 2017
Wish you had the staycation offer on again this year. This is a quiet time of year at the park with few guests. Also the weather can be gamble.. many attractions in the area are also closed.
Mar 19, 2017
Excellent campground; friendly staff; clean sites; sites are a little small but sufficient;we were lucky to have a site with a shelter
Mar 19, 2017
Friendly, accommodating staff. Nice site and deluxe cabin. Hot tub and common showers were cold.
Mar 18, 2017
Nice campground great staff,weather was cold windy snow and rain,but not Koa faults we will return
Mar 18, 2017
We booked the bare cabin with a weather forecast of 60's.but reality sunk in and it was 30's!!! We're very lucky to b able to up grade to a beautiful luxury cabin! Full fridge is such a nice treat.i was so glad u weren't booked for this weekend because I know ur summers r always packed! Beautiful spot between ocean n bay just perfect..thank u koa we luv ya!!!
Mar 15, 2017
The staff is always so warm and welcoming when I stay here, and the accommodations were wonderful. Not to mention the gorgeous views!
Mar 15, 2017
Love, love,love will be back!
Mar 15, 2017
This one was great this is our second time staying there and we enjoyed every second of it KOA is a great campground to stay at the only one that we did not enjoy is the one located in Boone but this one in Rodanthe was amazing and my daughter loved it they had plenty for children today and she absolutely thoroughly enjoyed her stay as well as my husband and I
Mar 14, 2017
Overall, a nice camping experience...except there was no real hot water in the bathhouse. The temperature was 'lukewarm' at best. After notifying the office staff, they appeared to generate a work ticket. The next day, same situation; perhaps even worse. Did not approach the staff a second time. Guess you could say I gave them the "cold" shoulder. :-D
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
This campground was very nice and right ON the beach. We were just the other side of the dunes. There is also a nice fishing spot for KOA campers across the street on the sound. Campground was set up level, with nice size spots, picnic shelters and firepits at the location we were at, the staff was helpful and friendly, and there was a very nice store and check-in. Will plan on coming back in w
Mar 14, 2017
I had not camped in a long time, but wanted to take my daughter. The Cape Hatteras staff was amazing, the grounds and facilities were always clean, and the beach was a short walk away. Love this place!
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
Very clean facilities, extremely helpful and friendly staff, beautiful location. Thanks Troy
Mar 13, 2017
Had a great stay! Campsite was wonderful, right at the dunes, couldn't have asked for better location. Park was quiet, clean, and had excellent support. Will definitely stay again.
Mar 13, 2017
The big difference was your staff. As an older client, staffers like Nancy and Dan and Theresa and Dan were superior in their service!
Mar 12, 2017
Facility offers everything expected. I was disappointed upon arrival to learn that they do not offer military discount for retired military Called to make reservations and when asked about discounts told them I was retired military and normally received 10% off. Since I received no response I assumed she applied it. Stayed at dozens of KOA's and always got the discount. Would go Good Sam next time
Mar 10, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
Oceanfront cabin... personnel were friendly and had already heated the cabin prior to our arrival... the lock in our cabin was broken... they immediately moved us to an adjacent cabin with no fuss whatsoever. .. the cabin was great and very comfortable
Mar 07, 2017
We traveled from VT for our February school break to explore OBX and get away from the snow. This KOA was amazing! We camped in the Dunes, walked and played along the beach everyday and truly appreciated the clean facilities and kind staff. This was our first trip to Hatteras and we booked a week in June at check out, we will return in June and any other chance we get
Mar 07, 2017
Needed more hot water for showers..the water was lukewarm at best.. sorry.. other than that.. this is a fabulous place to stay !
Mar 07, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. The campsite was a pull through and was perfect for our 35 foot 5th wheel RV.
Mar 07, 2017
Midwinter stay limited services good beach access quiet very friendly
Mar 06, 2017
Excellent campground even though the weather wasn't good. Not KOA fault! Great folks who aim to please!
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
love it there. Very much disagree with you new 20.00 fee to hold a spot you already reserved and paid for...
Mar 06, 2017
We were there for just one night for a quick get away with our pups. While the weather was not as nice as we had hoped we really enjoyed our stay and will be back...hopefully when it is warm enough to enjoy the beach!!!
Mar 05, 2017
Very quit stay, well monitored, everyone was very helpful. Very clean facilities, top notch location!
Mar 04, 2017
This was our 2nd stay at Hatteras KOA. We are so pleased and have already booked another stay. Clean, good layout and peaceful. I'm looking forward to bringing my granddaughters on a warm weekend.
Mar 03, 2017
We took advantage of warm weather for February and spent the weekend. The staff took great care of us. Beach was amazing.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award