Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2013
The only issue was the bathroom started stinking... I the bathrooms could be cleaned twice a day that would be great! Nonetheless It was another Awesome stay:)
Aug 25, 2013
Friendly Staff, great location, my only complaint is how close the camp sites are stacked.
Aug 25, 2013
As always we had a great stay at KOA. the staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the up grades that have been done to the camp site. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Aug 24, 2013
La piscine, douche et toilettes nécessitaient une attention supplémentaire.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Our stay went very well. The weather was perfect. Not having dogs ourselves, we find them annoying at times. Not everyone cleans up after their dogs and the small yappy ones barking all the time is not pleasant. our neighbors locked their dog up in the camper and left for the entire day. he barked all day and then begin to whine and cry towards evening. We didn't enjoy that. Nice campground.
Aug 24, 2013
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was very nice. It had that "new construction" smell. It had a wrap-around deck that gave us views of the Sound and the rest of the campgrounds. The kids loved the pool and the inflatable trampoline. The only issues we had were electrical circuit that tripped a bunch and a roller on the master bedroom door came loose. Very minor issues. Highly recommended.
Aug 24, 2013
our road was flooded the whole time and you charge way too much per night for what is in the area
Aug 23, 2013
Awesome stay...will be back for sure :)
Aug 23, 2013
Our site at hatteras was great right beside the boardwalk to the beach. the campground is a pleasure to walk around and i felt comfortable allowing my children to play and explore the camp. I was disappointed in the lack of cleaning at the bath houses and the staff needs more training at the cafe. The people taking our order didnt know the menu and service was EXTREMELY slow. Overall, not bad.
Aug 23, 2013
We loved our stay!!! The weather was great,cabin was wonderful.. The workers were thoughtful, helpful, and very friendly!! We enjoyed the pool, Cafe and all this KOA had to offer.. We have recommended it already and will return ourselves!! Thank you so much !!
Aug 23, 2013
We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend it. Our only 2 dislikes were our spot was extremely unbalanced filled with rocks and it needed a little bit of better landscape. The field where the kids could play was a mess. Either thing didn't ruin our time. The beach and pool were great!
Aug 23, 2013
Loved it! Ocean right behind my camper. Well located for everything I wanted to see. Excellent Friendly staff.
Aug 23, 2013
We hda a wonderful time there. Very nice facility!
Aug 23, 2013
Love the renovations! It had been two years since we visited and to our surprise and amazement, we saw many attractive enhancements,,,,the Registration office, pool, cabin village, new cabin-houses, cafe with delicious food! The only criticism would be more attention needs to be given to cleaner restrooms (toilets always seemed to be backed up) and showers (mildewed curtains). ....4 1/2 STARS!
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Wonderful time friendly pepole nice stay. Wish it could have been longer
Aug 22, 2013
We always go back... It has Been 10 years ... Hopefully 10 more !!
Aug 22, 2013
Wonderfull people! Super Service! Super place!!! Thx very much, we will be back next year!
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
I LOVE the campground & the location. It could be supreme if some of the staff cared more about it. The bath-houses are never cleaned good. Our site smelled putrid with the old unkempt dumpster near us. Care more! It's such a wonderful place!
Aug 22, 2013
We had a great stay, even with the rainy weather. We read many reviews about the cleanliness and how the KOA employees acted. We saw restrooms being cleaned more than once, and the employees were all very nice. I think most of the negative reviews are because people are expecting a 5 star hotel. This is a campground, and a very nice one. The location is great, right between the ocean and sound.
Aug 22, 2013
Great location, friendly staff, specially the Summer Shiners , a group of cristian young adults that run the kids daily activities! Family oriented site. Nice bathroom upgrades. We come almost every summer. This is our favorite refuge...Thank you!
Aug 21, 2013
Actually my stay wasn't one that I ever want to relive. It took 14 hrs to make an 8 hr trip, it was windy & rained the whole week. We had water coming into the camper, infected jaw, burrs & other mishaps. Hot tub either too hot or cool. Pool cold
Aug 21, 2013
Our Stay was great and the reason it was is because of one of your employees, Russ, he was the kindest, most helpful man! It was our first time camping and he made it great, he helped us with everything, laughed with us and again, made our trip outstanding!!!!! THANK YOU RUSS!
Aug 21, 2013
I enjoyed the campground. It had nice clean modern faciltities. The staff was friendly. We had great beach access.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Very professional, very clean, family oriented but quiet
Aug 20, 2013
Despite the weather, we really did have a great time. When I left I made a few recommendations, the most important of which was shortening the length of the shower curtain. May sound crazy but it was much too long and easy to slip on, which we kept doing. Get a scissor, avoid a law suit.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We spent two weeks at this KOA campground and enjoyed every minute of it. The staff is friendly,and helpful. While the campground is well maintained, and clean. It's amazing that the work that has been done since Irene hit it two years ago.
Aug 20, 2013
We have been vacationing at your KOA for the past 4 years, with no complaints. This year was a bit different. The entire week was the bathrooms/ bathhouses were filthy! The floors seemed to never be cleaned, shower curtains were molded ,the paper products were constantly out ( I had to go to the front one evening and ask the night shift person if he could please stock the restrooms
Aug 20, 2013
Everone was helpful and friendy. Alot of upgrades have been done since I last stayed there. I know we are at the beach and it does rain ,but, I think that all the pot holes that sh0uld be filled in so water wouldn't be standing everywhere. the other thing was the price per night I felt was over charges. I stopped at some other campgrounds and priced them also. Some alot cheaper.
Aug 20, 2013
1. Upon arrival, after a long drive, around 850pm, we were greeted by an older woman with white hair, barking at us "name" "name". No hello just a rude greeting. We had a long drive and this was not a nice way to be greeted. 2. Ran out of milk. Went to the camp shop to buy 2 litres of milk and they wanted to charge me $7.46. At the local food store it was 2.50?? Husband drove for milk. A hassle.
Aug 20, 2013
internet and cable not good .all else awesome
Aug 20, 2013
I was impressed with how clean the campgrounds were. The location was perfect too and so much to do. We can't wait to come back!
Aug 20, 2013
Fantastic location and sites are adequete. Not impressed with the cleanliness of the bathhouses or the Cafe/pool area.
Aug 20, 2013
I've been staying in KOA's for decades and have always been happy...that is until my last stay in hatteras NC....the shower rooms were not clean at all.ALL The shower curtains had mold on them...To bad ! always stay at KOA because of the bathrooms, now will have to re think my options as your prices have gone through the roof.
Aug 20, 2013
We had so much fun during our stay. We will defiantly come back. The only negative thing we found was that the recycling cans need to be changed more, but it didn't affect our stay. We had a great time!!!
Aug 20, 2013
Had a great time. All the staff were helpful and cheerful. One of the staff went out of his way to help us out.
Aug 20, 2013
It was very clean and nicely set up! Convenient to all and the service was very polite, helpful and pleasant! I would highly recommend this campground.
Aug 20, 2013
# 1 i wasnt told i would have to unhook my truck from my 5th wheel to fit into the space.the coach that arived beside me had to angle his rig in & almost had to use some of the other side campsite for his use in short they book rigs in too small of spaces
Aug 19, 2013
I have camped at this KOA for a number of years and I always enjoy my stay. The upgrades are fantastic and certainly enhance the camping experience. Definitely recommend if you are visiting Rodanthe.
Aug 19, 2013
the campground itself was nice and clean, however we stayed in the 8 person cabin 1647, and yet again it was dirty. As well as certain things were failing. The AC went off 3 different times the final time it was on our last day so we did not bother to try to fix it after a couple of failed tries. This will be my last time staying at this KOA.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The new building and amenities were really nice. However, we were told we would have a pavilion and we didn't, we were yelled at by staff for walking out on our campground too far but there was no posted area, and there was a huge storm, in which our tent was blowing away and staff would not help us...we had kids! Probably wont stay here again.
Aug 19, 2013
I had a good time ,the tent.area got flooded so I would suggest it be moved to the soccer field on higher ground thanks
Aug 19, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.