Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
Sites were too close together. And parking was tight with two car. The facility's were nice though. Good store up front of the property.
Jun 15, 2015
This was our first visit and may well be our new favorite place to be.
Jun 15, 2015
We had to switch sites halfway through our vacation. Packing up and setting up isnt fun. We should be compensated somehow.
Jun 15, 2015
Will be returning! Super nice place. Pool is awesome! Next time hope to be able to try out the cabins. Staff was AWESOME!
Jun 15, 2015
We truly enjoyed all of the amenities that the resort had to offer, the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the area! This is a great spot and we look forward to returning!
Jun 15, 2015
Our site, 322,was snug but ok since we did not build a fire. Convenience to bath house was great, the cafe was very good. The camp store was also well stocked. Would come back here with grandkids as playground, pools, and the overall layout very kind friendly.
Jun 14, 2015
Campground was very clean and staff was very nice and helpful. Kids loved the pool and bounce pillow. We will definitely be back in the future.
Jun 14, 2015
Best campground we have been to.We love it there
Jun 14, 2015
The grounds were great with easy beach access. Facilities were well maintained and staff was very helpful
Jun 14, 2015
The customer service was great. Only issue was the hot water was out in the shower house. This only happened once and was taken care of
Jun 14, 2015
Everyone was very polite and helpful the food was good too
Jun 14, 2015
everything was just as we expected very clean and well kept
Jun 13, 2015
It was amazing! We will stay again! Staff was awesome! The park is so beautiful.
Jun 13, 2015
My wife,two granddaughters (age 6 and 11) and myself did not want to leave. We thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience. Our granddaughters enjoyed the swimming pool, Playing soccer with the staff and other campers, fishing, enjoying the beach, and the friendliness of all the staff. We love to stay at KOA.
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
It was a nice stay. The deluxe cabins are great.
Jun 12, 2015
We loved the ocean view cabin...didnt use any of the facilities but just being right on the ocean was fantastic. The cabin was exactly what we expected...neat,clean...thank you
Jun 12, 2015
The showers are excellent, very clean campground right on the beach. Perfect place if you want to enjoy the ocean! We'll be back for sure.
Jun 11, 2015
we loved the stay at KOA in Cape Hatteras,the showers were very clean and very good sized and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We will be back!
Jun 11, 2015
Had a great stay. Looking forward to returning in July!
Jun 11, 2015
This was our first time staying at a KOA and it definitely exceeded our expectations! The pool, play ground and bounce pillow are great for kids of all ages :) The staff was very helpful, especially Jose and Tom who helped us jump our truck after the battery died.
Jun 11, 2015
great facility; pool awesome; our deluxe cabin had items missing (chair, kitchen utensils) which we reported and they were never provided. small disappointment.
Jun 11, 2015
Great location great price. Cold showers though
Jun 11, 2015
The park is lovely. Great amenities for the kids, nice cafe with good food choices, store is well stocked. Site was level and park was clean.
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
First time staying at KOA and it was very nice and friendly staff
Jun 10, 2015
Excellent location ,very convenient drive , great for kids too !!
Jun 10, 2015
Clean bathhouse Friendly staff. Everyone very helpful with exception of one person who promised to get some info but never saw him again. Coming back this w/e.
Jun 09, 2015
Wonderful place to stay...
Jun 09, 2015
Great employees made our stay special. Bathrooms are kept super clean by Bonnie and really enjoyed seeing Tom again from last year.
Jun 09, 2015
Loved the facilites and private bathrooms/showers stalls. We had a dune site which was nice but the only thing I didn't like was the fire ring being so close to the people next to us. The swing and picnic shelter were a nice touch (even though we were at a site that didn't have one). Overall great place! - never stayed at a KOA.
Jun 09, 2015
Just too bad that we were all jammed together when 3/4 of the campground was empty. the restruant menu looked great to bad it was closed the day we were there. The bathrooms at the front were great.
Jun 09, 2015
We will be back. The facilities are clean, the staff helpful and the beach just awesome. We are already planning a return trip for next year.
Jun 09, 2015
Absolutely awesome beachside stay! Clean, fun and amazing staff! Second time here and will be coming back next summer!
Jun 09, 2015
There needs to be a way to separate pet sites from non pet sites when the campground is not full.
Jun 09, 2015
Everyone was very helpful and the facilities were great.
Jun 09, 2015
Great service. Great kids activities and the summershiners were very friendly. Beach, pool, slides, hot tub, bounce pillow. What more could you want when you have young kids?
Jun 09, 2015
This was by far the best KOA I have stayed at. Except for limited WiFi the amenities were excellent!
Jun 09, 2015
love Hatteras KOA. so clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jun 09, 2015
Super nice people!
Jun 08, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay and will come again. Would be nice to having some bike racks around the camp ground. And this is more of a KOA policy issue I guess. But Being charged more for my 2 kids feels crazy to me. You market yourselves as Family Campgrounds. Then you charge me extra per child for my 2 children. Just not sure I understand the thought behind that. Thanks, We will be back.
Jun 08, 2015
Wifi service was horrible. It's my only complaint.
Jun 08, 2015
Love Cape Hatteras koa!! It's so good...you almost want to be selfish and keep it as a secret!! 😘😀💙🌈
Jun 08, 2015
This is our favorite vacation spot. Our son loves the bounce pillow and water slides. We love that it's on the beach and has everything we need. Bathrooms and showers are always clean. Definitely our favorite accommodations in OBX!
Jun 08, 2015
Everything was great. My family and friends had a great time! The only thing I should mention is that the pull out couch was covered in mold! Everything else was wonderful!
Jun 08, 2015
This was my first time taking my own family camping. As a kid my parents took us camping and it was the best time! This KOA took the cake! We loved it. Beautiful clean grounds, so close to the beach. The pool and kids activities were amazing we had such a great time! We can't wait to be back!
Jun 08, 2015
Access to beach great, the pool was amazing some place for anyone. Restrooms clean, big, and everything works. On check in I wished she pointed out the bathrooms, the Internet password and access to across the street, the pier was very nice. They fixed the ice cream sign to reflect the options. It was very nice that prices at the store and cafe are reasonable even the washing machines. Very nice
Jun 08, 2015
Loved the food at Sheila's Cafe!
Jun 07, 2015
Great visit.
Jun 07, 2015
Great campground

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.