Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2015
Camp ground was clean as was the cabin we rented. The AC didn't work but it was quickly replaced, and the staff took pains to ensure we were not inconvenienced. Overall we came away with a positive impression of the facility and the staff.
Sep 16, 2015
Best KOA ever. Loved the restaurant too.
Sep 16, 2015
This has to be one of the top KOA's in the US! Foot of the dunes sites are excellent!
Sep 15, 2015
We love to stay at the Hatteras KOA. It is one of our annual destinations - we stay in the same site, for the same amount of time, at the same time of year - annually. It's like coming HOME! It's absolutely PERFECT!
Sep 15, 2015
There was some confusion when we reserved sites for our group but luckily they had some left in the area we had wanted to stay in originally. The same thing happened with having a room we could use, but between us and the management, they worked to get things resolved. Things can go wrong but having them care to get things right was huge! We will stay again!
Sep 15, 2015
my stay was very nice.clean facility,only complaint is site #219 has a very low area beside the rocky base and there was a storm and my picnic table area was under water until after morning.
Sep 15, 2015
This is by far the nicest campground we have ever stayed at! The site are level. We loved the concrete pad being beside the camper so you don't have to fool with your rugs. The pool was awesome & the hot tub was a lot bigger than the picture gives it credit for. The cafe hit the spot & has very reasonable prices! I just can't say enough - a great family campground!
Sep 15, 2015
great
Sep 15, 2015
we had a wonderful time and will go back again. Employees were very helpful and friendly.
Sep 15, 2015
Sites are in poor shape, too close together and extremely difficult to get out of. The facilities were great. Staff was adequate and not as friendly as I would have expected. Hardly saw them out on the property at all.
Sep 15, 2015
It was a good time with rain we will come again hope for more sun
Sep 14, 2015
Nice sites,to much drinking going on. Need security riding around keeping people in check.
Sep 14, 2015
wish there were more swings in the campsites and more plants are needed to soften the look of the camp sites
Sep 14, 2015
Allways helpful and freindly staff ,clean facilities and the best beach in the world.
Sep 14, 2015
We have visited this KOA a number of times and it never disappoints! We really love that you can come and not have to leave (unless you want to) during your entire vacation. We love the pier on the sound side and that there is security at night! It's our favorite vacation spot!
Sep 14, 2015
Friendly staff, great spot right by the beach. Plenty of fun stuff to do for kids of all ages and we will absolutely be staying at this campground again
Sep 14, 2015
Awesome very clean...right at the beach....my only concern was the deluxe cabin smelled like phemeldyhyde. Had a hard time breathing the first night....my husband said it wss my imagination but I don't think so....the purple were great, pretty quiet...very nice camp ground oh yeah eat at the shop on site....Awesome good food
Sep 14, 2015
Great place but showers have multiple issues: get cold too fast, bugs, not very clean, torn shower liner, etc. Also, doors on some cabins difficult to open (rope pull thing). List of things I love: so close to the beach, beautiful pool, cafe, hot tub, game room but needs more variety, volleyball net, bball court, adorable cabins, jumping pillow? thing, all buildings nicely decorated, wifi,store.
Sep 14, 2015
What a clean site with a super friendly staff and some great amenities to boot.
Sep 14, 2015
I know that you can't control the weather - but it would be nice to be able to exit the cabin without having to walk through a pond.
Sep 14, 2015
3rd time here, always our favorite!!!
Sep 14, 2015
We arrived 8 minutes before closing and the people there were just a enough to take us to our campsite. Everyone working was so friendly and helpful. We had a great stay.
Sep 13, 2015
We love the closeness to the ocean, the new pool and bath houses. For sure we will be back.
Sep 13, 2015
This is our favorite KOA.
Sep 13, 2015
The staff are all outstanding. Sheila's grill has the best breakfasts ever!!! And it was great the pool stays open until November 1. Can't wait to return!!
Sep 13, 2015
I am currently undergoing chemo and the staff was so very helpful to me in every way. I love them all. Sheila' Cafe is fabulous and Sheila is a wonderful person. We enjoy everything there as well as the location. It's truly one of the Best KOA'S in the USA!
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice plce. Cant wait to go back.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Wonderful
Sep 12, 2015
Awesome place! Stayed 8 nights. Staff was great. Campsite was perfect. Only small issue was the flies in the showers in the evenings. Took all but one shower after dark and carried spray after first night. During the day they weren't there?
Sep 12, 2015
Very nicely equipped and very well run campground.
Sep 12, 2015
Nice staff, great location.
Sep 11, 2015
As always we enjoyed everything!
Sep 11, 2015
One of the most beautiful that we've stayed in. Lovely buildings, great pools, laundry facilities are terrific. Helpful staff, Wish the WiFi worked by the beach sites better. Great stay though. Nice grounds, lots of amenities.
Sep 11, 2015
This is by far one of the cleanest well run campsights I have ever been to......see you next summer
Sep 11, 2015
Very nice and clean. Pool is awesome! Beach is great, not too crowded.
Sep 11, 2015
We had a great time! Only thing I would recommend is that when you make reservations for three cabins, that it shouldn't be a problem to have them next to eachother. That's the whole point to camping with friends and family to be next to them not at the other end of the campsite. Other than having to argue to get our (3) cabins close together with the front deck check-in, we had a good time!
Sep 11, 2015
Great stay. Grill needed Cleaning/repair
Sep 11, 2015
Had a very disappointing interaction with "Mike" who was very rude and condescending when confirming that I was a guest using the sound side pier. He was also very abrasive when then telling me that no bicycles were allowed on the pier. There was no signage indicating this and I then confirmed with the female manager that it's not an official policy. He was very insulting and disrespectful.
Sep 11, 2015
Great beach, great pool!
Sep 11, 2015
It would be good to have a seat in the shower area to sit on while putting on shoes, etc, also it could have been cleaner.
Sep 11, 2015
Pool and shower house was amazing! The bathrooms by the beach were not exciting and the foot wash area by the beach should be hosed or swept to remove the sand. Regardless I would return tomorrow if I could work remotely!
Sep 10, 2015
I love the deluxe elevated cabins !
Sep 10, 2015
Grounds clean. folks friendly, site we had by dune had shelter but it made it too narrow and couldnt open trailer awning. didn't feel it was worth mentioning. everything turned out fine. will most definitely return.
Sep 10, 2015
love the camp ground be so glad when I get to go back thank you so much
Sep 10, 2015
Even though the campground set up is a little tight for larger campers our over all stay was awesome. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The pool was perfect and the bathhouses very clean. We will be returning! Thanks a million!
Sep 10, 2015
Great Bathroom-Shower Combo. Easy ocean access All Good
Sep 10, 2015
An oversized LARGE clock outside at the pool would be a great addition! :-) Just wish KOA wasn't so pricey to stay. If it was less expensive I would be inclined to stay more often. Other campsite in vicinity are half the cost!
Sep 10, 2015
Loved the campground. Beautiful pool. Every employee we encountered was so nice. My only complaint is in wanting to make reservations for next year I have to wait until 9/21/15. It would be nice to make reservations at least a year in advance, especially at certain locations
Sep 10, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps