Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
We had a great time at KOA cape Hatteras. We stayed in a deluxe cabin for the 3rd year and absolutely love it.
Aug 03, 2016
We had a great week! The pool, spa and playground were very nice. The beach access was great. (I would suggest that you think about relocating the sewage clean away from the beach access boardwalk.) This is a wonderful camping resort at the beach and will be returning. Thank you!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
I would like to we better lighting around the campground.
Aug 03, 2016
Great !!!
Aug 03, 2016
Awesome
Aug 03, 2016
We loved it! Very clean. Nice KOA team. Super fun for the kids and relaxing for the adults too! Thank you!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Toujours très fatisfait du service et des installations
Aug 02, 2016
I really enjoyed the stay with my family however had the electric go out on 2 different occasions (1 using hair dryer, other when turning on the microwave) which was frustrating. Other than that, I had not complaints. Beautiful campsite!
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great time. Everything was clean and the people were very helpful when we needed them.
Aug 02, 2016
Wonderful time
Aug 02, 2016
Great family vacation. The bath houses were new ans clean. THe pool and hot tub were awesome and the main Koa building is beautiful. Wonderful family memories made!
Aug 02, 2016
very clean with wonderful beach access and a great pool. Very crowded cabins with no privacy and bathrooms were closed for long periods of times for cleaning first thing in the morning and in the afternoons when everyone needed them!
Aug 02, 2016
Loved our stay at the KOA! Every clean and perfect price and location for being right at the ocean! The only issue we had was our last night when the water was turned off in the showers and we were not able to reach anyone at their after hours number.
Aug 02, 2016
Great time
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Awesome! 2nd row from dunes-wish every site had a pavillion!
Aug 02, 2016
The KOA at Cape Hatteras, NC is simply outstanding. The staff was professional and courteous and always very helpful. The pool and all the other amenities are some of the best that KOA has to offer. The location is ideal and is minutes walking distance to the ocean. The only negative I could think of is the two power outages we had, but were quickly remedied by the staff. I recommend this KOA!!!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Nice site with lots of nice facilities and entertainment options. Other than a request for less rain, had a great time with no complaints.
Aug 02, 2016
Excellent all around!!
Aug 02, 2016
We have stayed at this campground several times but only for 2-3 days at a time. This time we stayed 9 days and was very disappointed with staff and the way we were treated My granddaughter was frightened so bad by a man demanding she get out of shower so he could clean it she came out crying wanting to go home. This was only our first bad experience. Older male staff members not helpful at all.
Aug 02, 2016
Espectacula, el hecho que las duchas sean mistas es una fantasica idea, pues facilita que las parejas puedan compartir el baño juntos como lo hacemos en casa, muy buena idea. Algo que no veo muy logico es que tenga reservasion para dos dias por $112 y llege dia nates a las 11PM y me cobraron $84, debieron ajustarlo al precio de la reservacion, seria una cortesia pero no lo tomaron en cuenta.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
This was our 2nd time camping at this KOA campground. We were so pleased with EVERYTHING again that we did not want to leave! We have already booked our 2017 Summer stay here and cannot wait to get back! Everyone is so friendly and the campsite is amazing! Looking forward to returning next Summer, if not before! The Brookshire's Mechanicville, VA
Aug 01, 2016
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our time at Cape Hatteras KOA! There was something for everyone!
Aug 01, 2016
This was a great place to spend our vacation. It had everything you needed to enjoy your stay. The only problem I had was with the internet but if you are on vacation you don't really need it.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Out of all of the KOA's we have camped, this one is our favorite. Friendly staff and grounds are kept clean!
Aug 01, 2016
Great Place to stay! Staff was very friendly and helpful Pool should be cleaned more often as it has very heavy usage and has alway been somewhat dirty.
Aug 01, 2016
This place and staff and the SummerShiners are truly amazing!!
Aug 01, 2016
AWESOME VISIT...clean baths,grounds well maintained,departure crew right behind departures getting ready for the arrivals,great atmosphere,summershiners very polite especially Martin. Martin assisted us while backing in and was quite professional and always made eye contact when comunicating.Very very impressed !!!!!!!!!
Aug 01, 2016
WiFi is not good.
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean and staff is extremely helpful!!!
Aug 01, 2016
Love it!!! Me encanta!!! Sure I would recommend to anyone who wants to have fun and experience new adventures! 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼
Aug 01, 2016
We loved our visit! It's the 2nd time staying and would highly recommend. It is a clean, well maintained family campground. The new clubhouse and pool are excellent and it is really nice and convenient to have the delicious cafe right at the clubhouse!
Jul 31, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Cape Hatteras KOA! We thought the cabins, grounds, amenities, staff, and activities were phenomenal! We would definitely recommend this campground to family and friends!!
Jul 31, 2016
We had a wonderful time between the beach and the pool! It was especially nice with their cancellation policy. We were able to cancel one reservation and not have a severe penalty - and we left a day early with no penalty. We received great recommendations from staff on where to rent a car and what to do. I HIGHLY recommend. It was wonderful.
Jul 31, 2016
Pull thru for towing 40' motor home wasn't long enough not to unhook trailer. Pretty packed in campground but the convenience of the ocean right there is a good trade off. Nice pool and loved the grassy area and pier across the street ( part of the koa) to go view the sunsets over the sound. Great for picture taking. Personally would enjoy more in the off season but that's an old person for you.
Jul 31, 2016
Tia review is for our daughter/ son in law/ baby and golden retriever who stayed in a deluxe cabin. Daughter absolutely loved the rustic little cabin and the pool and beach being near. Said it was everything she could want there. She's already planning on doing the same thing next year
Jul 31, 2016
Great place. Staff unbelievable helpful and very friendly. The pool and camp ground in perfect condition. The bathrooms were always clean. Go back there in a heart beat!!!!
Jul 31, 2016
Tres bien situé ,assez propre ,il n y pas d arbre ,il devrait avoir plus de petit abris de bois par contre sur les terrains et demander au gens de ne pas faire de feux lorsque le vent est très présent ,très très ennuyants pour les voisins qui ne sont pas dans des fift wheel et cie
Jul 31, 2016
Superbe camping bien situé. Les gens sont agréable. Belle piscine neuve avec glissade pour les enfants.
Jul 31, 2016
Your side roads are alittle tight for turning. We had a close encounter with an electrical box but made the turn. You have great view and access to ocean and pool.New buildings great.We will come back when not so very hot.Employees great.
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities. The best food at Sheila's kitchen my favorite place to camp.
Jul 31, 2016
Best KOA in our cross-country tour. Only disappointment was lack of water pressure and rapidly fluctuating temperature in the shower. Nice individual shower rooms off an outdoor corridor. The beach access was very convenient; onsite cafe breakfast--yummy; pool looked amazing; deluxe tent site was great, no bugs in the well-cut grass.
Jul 30, 2016
So much fun to be had. Great beach, every person we encountered was friendly, store was stocked with necessities, our cabin was quaint and adorable, the guest laundry and bathrooms were well kept and open all hours... The list goes on. I cannot say enough good about this KOA.
Jul 30, 2016
Best vacation not commercialized relaxing people friendly didn't want to leave only complaint ask if we could pay more and move to a lot with shelter told they were all taken there for 5 days and 2 lots behind us empty all week
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award