Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2016
Absolutely loved everything about this KOA Cannot wait for our next trip down
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
It was our first time at this koa & it was absolutely breath taking. Can't wait to go back. My family & I had a great time.
Mar 27, 2016
Loved being so close to beach and everything was so clean lovely time will come back
Mar 27, 2016
Friendly staff and beautiful campground. The jumping pillow was a big hit with my kids.
Mar 27, 2016
Even though it was off season, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Very nice place to stay.
Mar 26, 2016
Great KOA experience! Clean bathrooms and campground. Love the individual shower rooms. The kids LOVED the bounce pillows and there was lots for them to do - even in the off season!
Mar 26, 2016
Very nice people that worked there. The facilities were orderly and clean. We had some cool and rainy weather but the stay was still enjoyable. Would like to go back when it's warmer.
Mar 26, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA, but not the last. We're newer to RV'ing and this was the best place so far
Mar 26, 2016
We stayed here for just two nights, and it was really great! The campground is clean, the bathrooms are immaculate and the staff is very friendly.
Mar 26, 2016
Great updates. Attentive staff. Clean facilities. Extremely dog friendly. Well stocked camp store.
Mar 26, 2016
Great family atmosphere and very well maintained.
Mar 25, 2016
Good location to the beach and from our cabin to the shower facilities. Bathrooms/showers were better than expected. Wifi never worked for the entire stay. The hot tub was a plus. The service from the staff was unhelpful, confusing, and uncomfortable most of the time. The hours for the main building were inconvenient. The closeness of the cabins did not provide us with enough privacy.
Mar 24, 2016
Very nice amenities and great location. Very thoughtful to think of visitors with dogs. I would have lijed to see the cafe open more often, the store wasnt fully stocked and the ladies at the counter were friendly but not very helpful. They couldn't answer questions about rentaks and acted like asking for cream for the coffee was putting them out.
Mar 24, 2016
Great spot on the beach. Friendly staff.
Mar 23, 2016
This place was nothing short of perfect.
Mar 22, 2016
Nice,quiet and clean. Very good stay.
Mar 22, 2016
First time Truck Camping! Following our 10 Hour drive, after-hours check-in was a breeze! Dan (Night Mngr) brought us to our assigned spot and advised to contact him with any problems or questions! Great Job everyone! We'll be back! Thanks for a fantastic first time experience !
Mar 22, 2016
This campground was great. The bath houses are extremely clean and modern. The staff is friendly and help full. They helped us find fishing bait and supplies even though we were out of season. When the weather is better we would love to go back. The jump pillow was awesome.
Mar 21, 2016
Everything was very clean staff was extremely friendly. Pool was very nice 2nd visit cant wait to go again
Mar 21, 2016
Staff was great as always, sites were great. Facilities nice and clean.
Mar 21, 2016
Third stay at this KOA! Always our favorite. Great service! Awesome staff! Great location. Will be back soon!!
Mar 21, 2016
The only helpful comment I can think of would be to add a trash receptacle at the "exit" so campers can toss the last minute garbage before hitting the road. The dumpsters are not currently conveniently located.
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 19, 2016
Awesome time , The hot tub is huge, we hated to go home!
Mar 19, 2016
Very nice place, clean and quiet.
Mar 19, 2016
We only stayed one night, was just passing through. It worked great for us, we'll definitely stay KOA again.
Mar 18, 2016
Very clean campground with a lot of different activities to enjoy with the family.
Mar 16, 2016
We had the most wonderful time at the Cape Hatteras KOA. It was our first time at a KOA and we will definitely be back!
Mar 15, 2016
It was a perfect 4 day break. And everyone at KOA were professional and pleasant. Would and will go back.
Mar 15, 2016
The KOA Campground at Cape Hatteras was like an oasis in our vacation through the outer banks. Great place to relax and have a base camp, will definitely go back.
Mar 15, 2016
Beautiful campground, friendly staff! We arrived late and someone was waiting to make sure we found our cabin and had everything we needed. Also a little bag of treats was waiting in the room for our dog when we arrived!
Mar 15, 2016
It was an amazing time. Friendly people, clean campground.
Mar 15, 2016
Es war sehr schön! Ich gehe wieder und wieder.
Mar 14, 2016
The weather was perfect. We loved our site which had full amenities. The Campground employees were very helpful, courteous and professional.
Mar 14, 2016
Wonderful experience other than the water was off almost all morning and half the afternoon one day, and the showers were consistently cold,even if no other guests were taking a shower.
Mar 14, 2016
This was our first stay since the hurricane damage. A beautiful job was done on new version. We loved our stay so much we make reservations for the end of April
Mar 14, 2016
Camp site 245 was amazing the whole area was clean and the amenities were great too. My dogs loved the dog park.
Mar 14, 2016
Wonderful amenities and staff!
Mar 14, 2016
Everyone has always been very helpful and courteous to us. We have a very peaceful stay. There was a water leak and the staff worked quickly to repair it and restore service to the park. Impressive.
Mar 14, 2016
Needed a place to lie my head for a couple nights while visiting the OBX. Price point was competitive with other local campgrounds. Amenities were better than other campgrounds I've stayed at: free hot-water showers, clean restrooms, lounge, store etc. Great central location for exploring the southern string of villages along NC-12 (the Outer Banks Scenic Byway).
Mar 14, 2016
Absolutely loved it! We will be back many more times and bring family and friends with us. Staff was friendly and we loved all of the amenities for our dogs. The best part is that it is right on the beach.
Mar 14, 2016
This was our first time tent camping at a KOA. We had a wonderful time. Friendly staff, great facilities and over all welcoming atmosphere. We will definitely visit again and Stay at more KOA's from now on.
Mar 14, 2016
We have stayed at many KOA's across the country, but hands down, this KOA is the best. You are steps away from the ocean, the amenities are top notch, and your in one of the most beautiful places in the US. We can't wait to stay again in the future.
Mar 13, 2016
The campground is well kept, clean bathrooms and shower stalls, and extremely nice and helpful employees.
Mar 12, 2016
Allison greeted us like family as she always has in the past and Mike and Sean were very accommadateing with getting us oriented to our suites.It is always a pleasure the way we are treated we return.see you guys soon
Mar 12, 2016
Dan made our trip!
Mar 12, 2016
Mar 12, 2016
Wonderful first time experience with this company! Very friendly and helpful staff. We had a terrific stay in a beautiful cabin on the beach, will return again soon!
Mar 12, 2016
Fantastic! Everyone should put this down as a spot to go.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award