Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay here. It's a beautiful place - great pool and the ocean is amazing! Very clean. Everything you need is here. Very family/pet friendly!
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean everywhere. Nice landscaping and excellent staff. Best place on the OBX to camp!!
Jul 13, 2015
Awesome!
Jul 13, 2015
Very Good Stay.. Clean Bath House. Staff very nice.
Jul 13, 2015
More than a camp ground, This is a Resort. The price is higher than most camp grounds, The beach is beautiful,pool is amazing. Amenities are far above average. Showers can become crowded & sandy & there is a wait at times. We stayed in a Pop Up close to the beach. The wind can be very strong at times and you can feel it even in the bigger rigs. Great staff, will definately return
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Loved everything except that they advertise putt putt but the storm in 2011 took it out.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a blast at the Hatteras KOA! We stayed in an oceanfront cabin. It was perfect for our 3 person family! We love the family laid back atmosphere of a campground. All the staff were great & we couldn't ask for a better vacation!
Jul 13, 2015
Great cabin!! We will definitely be back soon!
Jul 13, 2015
Wonderful amenities, great location and staff responsive and helpful!
Jul 13, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay, the facilities were clean and staff were friendly and location was ideal... it was a great experience!
Jul 13, 2015
Can't wait to come back!!!!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Great atmosphere and friendly staff make this place amazing! Plenty of great activities hosted by KOA! Awesome for kids!
Jul 12, 2015
We had a great stay as always. The upgrades to the campground were great!
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Only problem some of the staff could be more knowledgeable
Jul 12, 2015
Great store, cafe, pool, friendly staff. Nice beach access and beach Liked having access to the sound across the street. Bath houses could have been a little cleaner. It was our first trip to the outer banks; glad we decided to stay at KOA Cape Hatteras.
Jul 12, 2015
The pool was immaculate. Definitely will be coming back. The beach was nice. Very clean. Love the atmosphere of the outer banks, better than mrytle beach.
Jul 12, 2015
Nice location
Jul 12, 2015
Been staying at this KOA for more than 25 years. A lot of changes and a lot of improvements over that period. Particularly appreciated the gravel pull through added to the camp sites. Very helpful. Suggested improvement... Would be nice to have wooden shelters on all the sites. See you in August.
Jul 12, 2015
Loved this KOA.... Will be back!
Jul 12, 2015
Great place for kids. Laundry room is excellent.
Jul 11, 2015
The best campground in the US!
Jul 11, 2015
The campground is very nice and clean. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Our kids loved the pool so much. My husband said the bath house showers were really great, I used our camper instead. We were very close to the beach and having a pull through site was really nice. It's very dog friendly and don't miss the chance to build a fire on the beach. Fishing is great from the surf too
Jul 11, 2015
Very nice resort.
Jul 11, 2015
VERY nice location in Rodanthe, but priced significantly higher than nearby campgrounds. Would stay here again, if unable to find a site in a cheaper park.
Jul 11, 2015
This was our first time camping and it was wonderful!! Staff was helpful and friendly, the entire koa grounds were clean, convenient, and loads upon loads of fun. Great location, ieverything you need close by. I will be bringing my family back to this koa a lot!
Jul 11, 2015
The campground was great. The bathhouse, showers specifically, were not clean. That was the only thing we disliked. Otherwise we hope to return again.
Jul 10, 2015
A perfect vacation!! Staff and summershiners were great. Facilities were wonderful. Only complaint would be that people need to pick up after their dogs in dog park (Which is not a fault of KOA) Will be back next year. Thank you for a wonderful time!!!!
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Electric beakers kept popping causing entire row down several times during stay Also they pick up trash bags but don't police beach or areas for trash No security noticeable on site No lifeguard at pool and kids left unattended by parents ( throwing balls running diving dive bombing)
Jul 10, 2015
A suite @$325 a night, no cleaning service or fresh towels, no soap @ the bathroom sink, only 2 forks available, no valet carts to load luggage, now REALLY! way over priced. WE WERE NOT CAMPING.
Jul 10, 2015
Nice cabin, clean bathrooms, nice big pool, nice beach, nice bay (sound), fantastic sunset or moonrise!
Jul 10, 2015
Very nice campground. Pool is awesome and so was the food/service.
Jul 09, 2015
Love it at the KOA in Hatteras!
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
CLEAN,CLEAN,CLEAN :) AND THE LITTLE CAFE HAS A TASTY BREAKFAST TOO.
Jul 09, 2015
We've been coming there since I've been a little one and I felt this time the place wasn't very organized not as friendly as it used to be. Felt the people didn't know exactly what they were talking about. The elevator was broken for 2 days I was there and being 32 weeks pregnant stairs isn't the ideal thing. It was nice but it could have been much better
Jul 08, 2015
We love staying here! It's paradise! The staff is awesome! Will definitely be back next year if not sooner! Nothing is better than having the ocean in your backyard. Love it! Thanks.
Jul 08, 2015
The best KOA we have ever been to and have returned 3 years in a row as a result :)
Jul 08, 2015
Great time again and the new concrete patio sites are awesome.
Jul 08, 2015
Nice campground. Not much going on there but was fun.
Jul 08, 2015
It was great for everything but the air conditioning in our cabin. It was totally inadequate and we were very uncomfortable.
Jul 08, 2015
The staff at the KOA professional, friendly and helpful. I booked my 2016 vacation already.
Jul 08, 2015
Had a great time. The bathrooms were clean the site was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 07, 2015
Great stay! Fun activities.. Very friendly staff! Will return to KOA in the future :)
Jul 07, 2015
Beautiful area and amenities. The sites are a little too tight. Love that they allow dogs on their beach, that made it a complete family vacation.
Jul 07, 2015
The staff was friendly and organized and good with kids and facility and grounds were clean!!!!!
Jul 07, 2015
We'll be back! Perfect spot and the nicest campground I have ever stayed at. Loved our stay! Pool area was out of this world and loved the family bathrooms by our site. Great job!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.