Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2013
Clean and a great family vacation! Will definitely be back.
Aug 28, 2013
I was impressed by the new buildings that had been built since my last stay. Upon walking into the cabin, I was blasted by the cool air coming out of the ac. Staff was super friendly. Was happy with the price and saved $70 compared to other hotels. Things that could have been improved: clear shower curtains were moldy, bathrooms smelled like sewer and floors were covered with sand by mid day.
Aug 27, 2013
Aménagez des arbres et arbustes; procurez leur les soins nécécaires, ils grandiront et le site sera merveilleux
Aug 27, 2013
This was the first time we've been back in 3 or 4 yrs...ever since the Hurrican flattened it out. Major improvements! loved the cabin; new pool; even liked the laundry room. and as always the staff was very friendly and welcoming.I have already recommended the KOa to like 4 people since we've been back home. can't wait til next year when we go back!
Aug 27, 2013
i tried to write what we thought of this KOA but there's not enough space. there are some issues that corporate should know about - why corporate BECAUSE THE OWNER AND STAFF REALLY NEED HELP TREATING CAMPERS LIKE MEMBERS AND NOT STUFFING US INTO OVER CROWDED CORRAL FULL OF PAYING CATTLE.
Aug 27, 2013
Great job rebuilding after Hurricane Irene. Need better WiFi reach across campground as it is too sketchy at border sites. Nice amenities, but pricing for campsites (water/electric pop-up site in my case) is getting too high--starting to compete with renting a house for similar stay.
Aug 27, 2013
The location and facility are both beautiful! However, were crammed into a tight tent camping spots when there were plenty of open spots still open throughout the park. If the spots are available, it would have been nice to have more space.
Aug 27, 2013
I enjoyed the campground--truly a fun place. We had a broken broom that was replaced immediately, and when our gas grill ran out of propane, the KOA worker was at our Streamline RV within three minutes...now that's great service. My family will definitely return for another visit.
Aug 27, 2013
we enjoyed our stay very much, very family oriented, will definetly go back
Aug 27, 2013
Great staff and wonderful place. I would like for you to PLEASE check the bathrooms more often and fix the family restroom door. Very forceful to close and I felt locked in when trying to get out.
Aug 26, 2013
My stay was great. We had a wonderful time at this campground. This was our second stay at this campground and the remodeling they have done makes the stay even more enjoyable.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Had the best time ever!! Love this place so much. Deluxe cabin was great. Plenty of room for family of 3 and 100lb German Shep. I can't wait to go back!!
Aug 26, 2013
The KOA was very nice, cabins and bathrooms were clean. Bathrooms did smell horrible, air freshiners would be a good addition.
Aug 26, 2013
$7.00 for 1/2 gal of milk ..really!!!! bottom portion of shower curtains could use some attention otherwise very clean
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Extremely friendly staff, cabin was great. Loved we had a fire pit out front. Loved the campground and all the play areas for kids.
Aug 26, 2013
great family oriented campground. very clean. friendly staff. quiet during quiet hours. love it and we will be back
Aug 26, 2013
We had the most enjoyable week the staff if wonderful. our site was perfect. Nothing beats laying in your own bed listening to the ocean waves breaking on shore. Thank you for a clean well kept site.
Aug 26, 2013
The campground was well maintained. Pool was very clean. Price was a bit high.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Awesome as always...staff always helpful as well. Thanks
Aug 26, 2013
No sign on laundry room door .No planed activites .
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Had a great time. Had some loud neighbors, but you took care of that. We do plan to return in the near future.
Aug 26, 2013
We had a great time! Pool was awesome! Lots of stuff for the kids to do! We were with a group and some stayed in cabins, the deluxe, a camper and an air stream and everyone loved everything!! Great experience! Will be going back next year!!
Aug 26, 2013
Great place for kids. They loved the bouncy and pirate play area, and the large hot tub!
Aug 26, 2013
This would be an easy 5 star site but the bathrooms were dirty all the time. Also I feel they are a little under staffed especially in the cafe. Other than that this would be a perfect site.
Aug 26, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA a few times. We love it! The location is awesome and the staff is friendly & helpful. There's lots to do at this KOA. The showers are a little small and the water pressure is really bad. We also wish the pool was heated. Overall, we love this campground.
Aug 26, 2013
Upon entering the room, I was impressed by the ambience and the scenery. However, the AC unit in our suite was not working properly. We requested maintenance on 3 different occasions and were told that a work order had to be placed because of some issue with the unit. It could not be fixed during our stay; therefore, we had to endure temperatures of 80 degrees and humidity of 95% in the room.
Aug 26, 2013
I loved this campground. There was a lot of strong wind during our stay but it was still a lot of fun. Definitely visiting again as soon as possible!
Aug 26, 2013
Been staying at camp Hatteras 5 or 6 times a year for the last decade after leaving the old KOA ... we will be back, the new KOA is great, your staff even better
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
My kids and i had a blast!! Did not want to leave!! The cabins are perfect and just all around was a great time
Aug 26, 2013
Lots of amenities. Right on the beach which is nice. However; the sites are very small and clost together, and I did not see any difference between the "premium" sites and any other site. Our fire pit was 3 feet away from the next person's sewer drain. You'll want to spend your time on the beach, not at your camp site. The hot tub is huge but the water wasn't hot and half the jets didn't work.
Aug 26, 2013
My wife fell in the shower area coming off the beach and hurt her arm and hip, a sign is needed to reminder everyone the area is slippery. No control over golf cart usage, had to listen to a teenager backup the cart (beep) every 10 mins till 3:00 AM. We will return for another stay it is just the little things need attention for the cost.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Great Park, we always come here!!
Aug 26, 2013
Great place! Perfect for a quick get-away.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Had a great time!!!! Everything was perfect!!! Very clean and awsome staff!!!!
Aug 25, 2013
It was the first time my family and I were going to the Outer Banks. It was an easy choice stay at the Cape Hatteras KOA. Everyone was friendly and very polite. We stayed in a raised deluxe cabin right on the beach that was clean and efficient and the perfect size for the four of us. We would definitely stay there again.
Aug 25, 2013
Based on reviews we read prior to our visit, I was skeptical of what to expect, we couldn't have been happier with the cabin! We have camped before and were prepared for the usual things, ants, paper products, etc. ac worked great and our puppy had an awesome first time beach experience. We will visit again! Come prepared and you will have a great time!!
Aug 25, 2013
Enjoyed our stay and will come again.
Aug 25, 2013
Had a great time. Staff very friendly and helpful. We ended up staying an extra day.
Aug 25, 2013
The grounds and facilities looked good. Our disappointments were in the shower houses where some did not have seats to use when dressing, and there were not enough hooks to hang clothes and towels. The big insult was paying $7.25 for half a gallon of milk.
Aug 25, 2013
Except for the rain everything was PERFECT!!!
Aug 25, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.