Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 27, 2015
great stay thanks
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Very friendly staff. Easy access to camp sites.
Apr 27, 2015
Amazing
Apr 27, 2015
Loved it. Nicest facilities we have seen at a KOA and very attentive staff. We will be back. Recommend heating pool in cooler months.
Apr 27, 2015
awesome
Apr 27, 2015
Stayed in one room cabin, and the bathrooms etc.. where well taken care of etc... however the door and the cabin that we stayed needed some repair as well as the windows... there where air gaps in both.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
Clean, fun, great staff!
Apr 25, 2015
Great place to stay! My husband loved that the pool was open all year. I preferred the hot tub! The near beach access was nice as well as the site across the road for kite surfing. Definitely plan returning
Apr 24, 2015
incredible expererience...from the staff to the facilities...job well done to ALL!!!!!!!
Apr 23, 2015
Apr 23, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
We had an amazing time camping with KOA Hatteras once again! We were so surprised at all the upgrades and amazing service we received while camping. We were an hour away when KOA called to let us know our awning had fallen, when we got back, it had been put away and protected from the wind! Such amazing staff!!!! We will be back again next year!
Apr 22, 2015
Hatteras gave us the "Wow" factor. We liked being between the ocean & the Sound. Facility was outstanding as well at the site. Convenience to Resturants, stores, ferry & other historical sites a plus. National Seashore "Yeah"!
Apr 22, 2015
Reserved 3 nights, then decided to stay a fourth using our KOA points. Amenities were fabulous; staff was courteous; every spot spic and span.
Apr 21, 2015
We loved our trip. We left black iPhone 4 in our cabin. Could someone follow up with us to make sure it gets sent home . Thanks. tuckerspop@yahoo.com
Apr 21, 2015
Love, love, love this KOA. The best campground we have stayed at by far. Great staff!
Apr 20, 2015
Great weekend and experience
Apr 20, 2015
The campground is very nice, activities for kids and pets, staff was very helpful and pleasant. Bathhouse very clean. We plan to stay again next year
Apr 20, 2015
This was our first time staying at this KOA but after our GREAT stay at a different KOA we jumped on this one when our camping adventure took us to Cape Hatteras. The staff were ok......not that friendly but just there to speak with you and get you checked in....they were very good money takers. The pool was good and the beach was GREAT!
Apr 20, 2015
cant wait to camp again there at koa
Apr 20, 2015
We stayed with u guys in September last year and loved it....this spring we went up the coast since there was no KOA there we booked with another campground. It had a five star rating. We got there and immediately knew we would not be staying. I called KOA in Cape Hatteras to see if we could stay that night. They were so kind and gracious and made our trip great. We will only stay with KOA.
Apr 17, 2015
With so many empty camp sites, it was disappointing to have campers so close together.
Apr 17, 2015
had a great time weather was decent for the time of year better internet service would be a plus
Apr 17, 2015
Amazing campground - much more than I expected. Also, I should mention the very freindly staff at registration.
Apr 16, 2015
I have stayed 4 different times, with no complaints, but this time there was food dropped in silverware drawer.. I had on socks and when I took them off there was long dog hair stuck to them. I also laid across bed and had a strong dog order. I have a dog but she does not sleep in bed, she has a crate. I tried to sleep on little sofa.
Apr 15, 2015
The camp grounds were well laid out and we'll maintained. The restrooms were very clean and taken care of during the day. We would definitely go there again.
Apr 15, 2015
This campground is in a great location (oceanfront) and has an area for dogs to play off leash. When we were there during spring break, unfortunately all the bath houses were not available which made it inconvenient at times. Also, the cafe was not open which was inconvient as well.
Apr 15, 2015
Other campers very friendly. Waves great (but chilly). Internet did not work at site. Pool too cold to use. Thought price ($73) expensive.
Apr 14, 2015
Loved it, too short of a trip. We will be back!!!!
Apr 14, 2015
great place to stay. cant wait to come back
Apr 14, 2015
People were really friendly and helpful Campgrounds were clean Family had a great time and we are planning to return at a later time
Apr 14, 2015
Great location, well maintained, excellent and friendly staff. Can't wait to come back!
Apr 14, 2015
Great location and staff. Well kept and planned
Apr 14, 2015
The staff was friendly. Lovely beachfront location. However, the sites are extremely small & even though the park was about 75% empty we were given a site right beside someone else. The site was so small that when they were sitting at their fire, their chairs were actually underneath our bedroom slide. We could not get any Wi Fi at our site at all.
Apr 13, 2015
Very Dog Friendly place! The staff is so nice and willing to help in a any way.
Apr 13, 2015
Top-of-the-line campground in every way. I stay here often and always look forward to returning.
Apr 13, 2015
Very clean and staff were always courteous and friendly that we interacted with. The accomodations are outstanding and everything you would want in a delux resort vacation for all members of the family expecially kids and your canines. We really enjoyed it and we plan to make a family trip at least once a year. Thanks so much to the Cape Hatteras KOA Team.
Apr 13, 2015
No Wi-Fi further away from Main bldg. Maintenance could be a little better, grounds need attention. jb
Apr 13, 2015
The campground was great, very clean bathhouse. I really liked the pet bath. There was a employee riding around in a cart watching everything that went on. Made me very uncomfortable like he was wait for someone to do something wrong.
Apr 13, 2015
The sites and bath houses were nice and clean. The areas for children to play were wonderful and the access to the beach and local attractions was great too. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a fantastic stay and I highly recommend the campground.
Apr 13, 2015
Hot showers, clean facilities and nice people. The locals that work there know where to eat, so ask! Also, if you want to surf, check out Rodanthe Surf Shop right down the street, great people there as well.
Apr 13, 2015
It has gotten quite a bit more pricey since I first stayed here. I really like this place but the price is so high next time I'm there I may look for another place.
Apr 12, 2015
My wife, grandson and I had a GREAT TIME!
Apr 12, 2015
Awesome!
Apr 12, 2015
Wonderful stay at the ocean! Staff is helpful and friendly! Grounds are clean. Bathrooms clean except for the evening. Perhaps leave a sign asking guests to be sure to remove all items including hair. (Shower and floor). Still now my favorite campground!
Apr 11, 2015
By far the Nicest Campground in the OBX. Love the Staff.
Apr 11, 2015
What an awesome place. The weather was not the best but we will definately return. The setting is gorgeous. Great pool and hot tub. All the staff was friendly and helpful!
Apr 11, 2015
Very helpful! Many new upgrades to a resort! Clean! Everything you could possibly want! Took a lot of videos and posted on my Facebook to promote. Loved our stay!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.