Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
The campground was very nice and the staff was very friendly however, we were very disappointed that our campsite was almost flooded when we arrived due to rain the week before and they had no where to move us when we asked. Their sites are a little pricy too. Camp Hatteras, which is next door to KOA has all paved sites and a paved road and was much cheaper and has just as many kid activities.
Jun 13, 2016
This place is awesome! They really go over and above on pleasing their customers! Jamie especially did everything to help us
Jun 13, 2016
Great atmosphere. Nice and quiet.
Jun 13, 2016
Excellent staff and great accommodations!! Thank you!!
Jun 13, 2016
Although we had a tropical storm during our stay we had no issues with our site that a little sunshine couldn't fix. The staff was always available and friendly.
Jun 13, 2016
A very clean campground and a very friendly, helpful and courteous staff.
Jun 13, 2016
Totally wonderful!
Jun 13, 2016
KOA is a great place to take the family! It's clean and quiet! There is something for all ages so your never bored! We have come year after year and we will keep coming to make fun memories for our kids!:))
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was friendly.
Jun 13, 2016
Great stay! Had a great time! We will be back.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Great Campgrounds with great people. Some of the best I have ever run across!
Jun 12, 2016
My whole family went there and we loved it thanks.
Jun 12, 2016
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, great weather love the facilities and staff
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Five star facility
Jun 12, 2016
Had a great time despite tropical storm Colin. This was the third time staying there. My only suggestion would be spray for mosquitos!
Jun 12, 2016
The Kamp ground was wonderful. Staff excellent except the younger ones sunshiners. They need more excitement in attitude.
Jun 12, 2016
Great week!
Jun 12, 2016
The campground it self was awesome. We did not like the wind. Would love to see covered picnic tables on all sites
Jun 12, 2016
Had a TOTALLY great stay. Staff knew the area and gave great ideas for dinner. Loved your breakfast. Will b bk next year.
Jun 12, 2016
We loved our stay. Can't wait to come back!
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Everything was awesome! I've never seen cleaner bath houses or cabins in a campground. Money complaint would be about the little restaurant inside of the main building, but the KOA and our cabin were perfect!
Jun 11, 2016
I will not recommend and I will not be back. The cabin leaked. Our clothes got soaking wet. Never any hot water for a shower. The staff was rude. Was almost ran over by one of them on golf cart. Went to desk with complaints but no one seemed to want to take care of anything.
Jun 11, 2016
2 weeks and a ton of rain from tropical storms and still had fun. KOA employees worked hard pumping out standing rain water on multiple occasions to help minimize mosquitos. We will go back, I hope soon.
Jun 11, 2016
We had a great time! Our location, spot 206, was right by the beach, and the kids LOVED the pool slide a jumping balloon.
Jun 11, 2016
A well maintained, clean campground right on the ocean. The staff are friendly and the activities and amenities are very good.
Jun 11, 2016
It would have been nice to sit in the hot tub without unsupervised children crashing into me.
Jun 10, 2016
Great vacation. This is the second time we've stayed and it was a blast. We stayed in the deluxe cabins and everything was fantastic. This KOA is right on the beach. Amenities are clean and readily accessible. And Sheila's kitchen is great (we ate breakfast there every morning). Wonderful place and beautiful beach.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Love everything. Location was excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Checked in on use everyday.
Jun 09, 2016
The facilities at this KOA are amazing. Top notch pool and clubhouse. Bath houses are very nice and clean (not easy considering all the beach sand). Beach is close and clean and the option to have a fire on the beach is really cool. The onsite restaurant is a nice perk and there are plenty of local places walking distance. We will be back sometime.
Jun 09, 2016
Amazing! I am ready to come back
Jun 09, 2016
Another awesome visit.Great weather. Great atomsphere. Great people. Really enjoyed meeting Josh this year as he was so polite and helpful to us and extremely professional. Good job Josh. Bringing a new family next weekend for the first time. They are from the mountains and cant wait to see the beach !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Very excited !!!!!!!!!!
Jun 09, 2016
My friends and I had a really good time at this location. The staff is very friendly and have great customer service. Will definitely go back! Thanks!
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
always enjoy our time here ... staff is great and location is great
Jun 07, 2016
The pool area and hot tub area was awesome! We had a great time there. However, the employees were not friendly at all. Most of the time they never even said "Hello". They were crabby when you asked them a question. We were very shocked because when we stay at the KOA in Wilmington, NC the employees are wonderful!
Jun 07, 2016
Bathrooms always being cleaned, thanks for that. Apart from the awful weather and being flooded at the campsite we had a great time at the beach and the pool. Sunshiner's always very polite and helpful. You had some terrific, frightening and noisy thunderstorms, but I was snug in my bed. See you next time. (less rain please)
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
The grounds were beautiful. Facilities wonderful. Rates were a little higher than accustomed to for tent site.
Jun 07, 2016
We really loved the KOA. It was safe clean and wonderful. We will be back for sure. Cant beat the location and the staff.
Jun 07, 2016
Great people like Renee helped me along with all the trained staff to have the most relaxing best time ever!
Jun 06, 2016
The staff continues to be great! Immediate response to anything whatsoever! Pool and live music is a huge plus.
Jun 06, 2016
I have two dogs that I like to bring to this KOA...it is a puppy paradise with the beach, sound, dog run, and pet wash...we love it
Jun 06, 2016
While we were lucky enough to not have a flooded campsite, when you pay $110/night for a site for your r.v., you expect that site to be moderately level.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Not happy with having so much water & mud outside door, even days later, need stones put down at doorway. Fire pit is right at doorway! Hot ashes from fire blow into cabin make fire hazards. We were in cabin 510 & 511, Our friends had 512. Doggy area nice but no shade, needs shade! Pools were great! But the mud & swampy grounds really put a damper on things.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award