Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
Our stay was very pleasant. We stayed in a Deluxe cabin that was dog friendly and enjoyed meeting other campers with pets. The beach was within walking distance with easy access.
Aug 17, 2014
The family loved the water slides and the bounce mat the midnight strolls on the beach was my favorite
Aug 17, 2014
Great place, friendly people nice environment
Aug 17, 2014
Facility was clean, staff was very professional and friendly. There was plenty of staff to assist with questions. Couple of suggestions, as important as it is to not dive in into your pool, it is just as important to not have glass, as pointed out by your staff. There should be as many signs about glass. There should be additional signs indicating the walking areas and to protect the dunes. Thanks
Aug 17, 2014
WE HAVE STAYED HERE MANY TIMES BUT JUST DID NOT HAVE THE SAME FILL AS IN THE PAST.WE WILL BE BACK.
Aug 17, 2014
We really like how helpful the operations manager and her husband were with info, kids activities, play time etc.. but this year it seems like a lot of the new people, we have never seen before had no idea what was going on.. overall we love the campgrounds and what it has to offer..
Aug 17, 2014
Wonderful vacation spot!
Aug 17, 2014
We were extremely disappointed w/our stay at Cape Hatteras! The whole place was flooded and they wanted to put our class A 2000 lb motorhome on the grass with 6 inches of grass! We had reservations for several days & after much complaining, we got a "Pad" to park on,however,my husband had to walk through water to plug everything in + to top it off they told us in order to staywe hadtomove everyday
Aug 17, 2014
Terrain vraiment trop étroit, pour cette raison nous ne reviendront jamais a votre camping, et jamais le recommander a qui que ce soit. Ont a visiter d'autre dans le coin et qui sont moins coincer ...
Aug 17, 2014
Our cabin had windows that were so warped that they wouldn't lock properly and so there wwere gaps that let in the smoke from night time fires and the heat. The front window had large rips in the screen letting in bugs. Our door was also warped. There were large gaps all around it. Creating a nice opening for flies and MORE heat. The grounds are not properly drained..lots of standing rainwater
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Super endroit dans les dunes de sable. Le personnel est très gentil et courtois.
Aug 17, 2014
Very nice campground with like-new facilities.
Aug 16, 2014
The site and cabin we had was fantastic! The beach, was AMAZING. However the cleanliness of the women's bathroom left a lot to be desired. Toilets would go days without being scrubed, and the floor always needed a good sweeping and mopping. There was no soap for days. The inside stalls need to be kept up with the amount of guests, and campers you rotate through the KOA cape hatteras.
Aug 16, 2014
Great staff!
Aug 16, 2014
Stayed a week. Nice. Need to mow sites. The weeds were 18" tall. Our row of sites were empty for two days, but no mowing was done.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Campground in great location but much to expensive- $130 per nite. The mini golf course is overgrown, very old, tiny course and to charge a fee is horrible. Activities are limited and also have fee attached. Bathrooms are new however were not clean. Mold growing on ceiling and in vents. Need price adjustment, more activities, no fees, cleaner bathrooms and it would be a gem.
Aug 15, 2014
Everything was great. Appreciate the lap pool and friendly staff. Would be nice after all these years, if the internet problem could be fixed.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
As my daughter said, "This was the best mid-week, weekend ever!" And only four hours from Chapel Hill, we will be back soon!
Aug 15, 2014
The facility is very nice with new conveniences that are still in decent shape even with the recent flooding. Staff was a mix of very nice to not very nice. I wasn't aware that kids were extra and so that was a shock. Site was not clear. Dog park is nice but I got charged for dogs while my neighbor didn't. Upsetting. Wifi is horrid by the way. They did admit that though.
Aug 15, 2014
Great access to the beach. Pool was nice and refreshing. the only reason I did not give it 5 stars the bathrooms were not cleaned properly but after notifying the front desk they were cleaned. Happy wife happy life. Had an excellent time there and will return next year.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Poor housekeeping at campsites had to clean site ourselves!! The worst KOA ever. Lazy staff but friendly!!
Aug 15, 2014
I have stayed at this KOA for the passed 17 years now. It is a great family camp ground.
Aug 15, 2014
Dirty campground very dirty! Staff was courteous
Aug 14, 2014
This was our second summer spending a week here. We loved it, though our spot seemed extremely prone to flooding. We would have loved some gravel or mulch or something to cover the mud in the center. Friendly staff, beautiful location...we'll be back for sure!
Aug 14, 2014
The cabine are too close from each other, the original alignement in a row was much better. Also the lack of wifi in 2014 is getting to be problematic.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Other than being extremely crowded, during season, it was great. They have a very nice pool and the restrooms were all clean.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Wonderful dune site overnight stay.
Aug 14, 2014
Your team did a great job recovering from the hurricane damage. We already booked for Memorial Day next year!
Aug 13, 2014
Had a great time. any little problem and staff was willing and able to help. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
When we arrived were disappointed in the condition of our cabin site. Not only was it muddy but the "walkway" was uneven, broken pieces of wood. It was quite frankly dangerous to walk on. Worst part was that we complained and no one even came out to check on it. We love this KOA but the service wasn't there this stay.
Aug 13, 2014
New bathrooms/facilities great. Location excellent. But someone needs to get the weed eater out and clean things up. Big weeds and foot high grass at my site was not OK.
Aug 13, 2014
We were pleasently surprised by the level of quiet at the campground, especially with how tightly everyone is packed in. The sewer odors in the main bathrooms needs to be addressed and it would be nice if there was some kind if bench available so that kids could reach the sinks. I also ran out of hot water when I took a shower and it wasn't during a peak time. Otherwise we enjoyed our sta
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Unfortunately we couldn't get the same site for our stay so we spent Fri. In one site and then had to move Saturday. I was very pleased with the site we moved to with the patio. Of course we always enjoy staying there and there is plenty to keep the grand kids busy.
Aug 13, 2014
Loved it, thank you!!!
Aug 13, 2014
Awesome Stay, Great people!!! Thank you!!!
Aug 13, 2014
Absolutely fantastic. Loved every minute of staying at this awesome facility. Lots of activities for the kids. Friendly and quiet campground.
Aug 13, 2014
The lots were tight and very poor drainage after a rain. Tried to stay an additional day after a stormy morning and could not stay on same lot. Would have to move. The point was so we wouldn't have to deal with hooking up in 4" of water and muck. So if we had to hook up in that, we might as well leave, which we did. Beach and pool were OK though. All in all, including staff, wouldn't go back.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Friendly staff & very helpful. Clean facilities & camp sites. Perfect vacation for our family of 6 with children ranging from 19 to 5 years old!
Aug 13, 2014
It was a fun adventure.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.