Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2014
We stayed in one of the camping cabins w/o bathroom. Price was way too high for the size and quality of the cabin. Campground charges $8.00 per person per day fee which I assume is a maintenance fee and we found many maintenance problems with the bathroom/shower facility. The showers and sinks would randomly change to cold water. Bathroom and showers were not kept very clean. Disappointing!
Oct 20, 2014
Excellent. Clean, and accommodating deluxe cabins...What a place!
Oct 20, 2014
Great place, only complaint, hot water only last about 3 minutes.
Oct 20, 2014
It was a truly wonderful experience. The renovations are great and well done!
Oct 20, 2014
I stayed at the Hatteras KOA 30 years ago on several occasions. The KOA is unbelievably nice and clean and customer friendly. The facilities, pool, café, hot tub and playground are unbelievably nice. The cabins are clean, nicely painted with new appliances and new, clean linens. Wonderful Place.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. When we come back to the coast we will stay with you.All was good.
Oct 19, 2014
We needed 50 amp but got 30 amp. Cigarette butts all over the site.It took 4 days to get that rectified. Glass and burrs in the dog walk. Other than the girl working in the café, the staff seems to care less. Did this KOA change management? Please don't advertise wifi if it does not work.
Oct 19, 2014
Very happy with our site by the beach. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Cabin was great as far as accommodating our needs. However, there was no smoke detector--only the housing for it; blinds in all windows were broken and taped and not usable and there were only 2 packs of coffee for 4 days and a burned out lightbulb in the bathroom. We told maintenance about these issues but nothing was done. $ spent should have been cabin with these these fixed.
Oct 18, 2014
The place is beautiful. Totally restored after Hurricane Irene. The cleanest campground ever. We had terrible rain and wind one night, but the place drains so well, we had a gorgeous fire the next evening. There are cheaper places to stay on Hatteras, but this one gets my recommendation. Worth every penny.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Perfect beach location! Have visited two to three times a year since 2007.
Oct 16, 2014
Enjoyable. Very windy for a tent. Allison in the office was wonderful and very friendly.
Oct 16, 2014
SITE MAINTENANCE IN BACK OF CAMPGROUND IS NO VERY GOOD. NO GRAVEL ON SITES,NOT GRADED SO RAINWATER RUNS AWAY FROM CAMPER. LOOKS LIKE ALL MONEY IS SPENT ON RESORT TYPE AMENITIES AT EXPENSE OF PEOPLE WHO JUST WANT A NICE PLACE TO STAY AT THE OCEAN FOR A FEW DAYS.GREAT LOCATION AND VERY NICE EMPLOYEES.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Great campground clean well kept staff very helpful especially Chris . He helped my wife and I a lot on our first trip in our new motorhomes. Thanks to everyone
Oct 15, 2014
We stayed in a cabin which had ants all over it for our entire stay, including the bed. Got sick from the A/C units. Hurricane Arthur hit there, and it was closed for most of stay. No pool for days, no cable at all. Next stay would have to be in my own camper.
Oct 15, 2014
Wonderful stay. Your staff is great. Thanks to them for all their help
Oct 15, 2014
We recently stayed at the Cape Hatteras KOA in the Deluxe Cabins and had a wonderful time! The staff was very helpful and the cabins clean and comfortable. Can't wait to make another visit.
Oct 15, 2014
This was a nice campground with great facilities. My only complaint is the positioning of the camp spots puts the camper door onto the sun all day long. Even with awnings out there was no way to shade the front of the camper.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
The park was nice and had many amenities, great location. The only probs were with the bathrooms - were not all that clean. The showers had many dead bugs stuck to the ceiling and there was mildew throughout. We found doors that did not close properly, a clogged toilet and paper towels littering the bathroom floors. Perhaps since it was slow season they had a reduced staff? Staff was friendly...
Oct 14, 2014
poor to no wi-fi except in office area. Changing of Fish finder frenzy was not good will likely cause us to go elsewhere.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
This is the most lavish KOA that I have ever been too. The bathrooms were like you were visiting a spa. The swimming pools and playground areas were amazing! My kids really liked jumping on the "my pillow" at the main playground and playing pirate with the two play ships. The employees were nice and helpful. We will definitely be coming back
Oct 13, 2014
Friendly staff, eager to help
Oct 13, 2014
My family and I had a wonderful stay at your campground. Very clean and no matter where you are, on the site, everything is in easy walking distance. The waves were a bit rough when we were there so we spent a lot of time at the pool. We were shocked to see how big the pool was! We will absolutely be back and have already started recommending to family and friends. Thank you so much!
Oct 13, 2014
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. My only complaint is the lack of consistent wi-fi
Oct 13, 2014
Absolutely loved it ! We'll see you as soon as we can! Marty
Oct 13, 2014
My family and I have been visiting this campground for years and we love it. This is a great place to vacation with your kids with all the amenities included. Right on the beach, huge pool, huge hot tub, great play ground areas, showers, laundry,site seeing, and the list goes on; all for a great price. We will continue to come here.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Wonderful. Your staff is always very helpful and goes above and beyond to help in any way they can. Always stay here
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Excellent facilities with a staff that went out of their way to ensure our stay was a pleasurable experience! Cannot wait for a return visit!
Oct 12, 2014
First time campers. Rented an RV and had low expectations. Hatteras KOA was perfect. With on site pool, store, cafe, playgrounds, direct beach access and kiting across the street it couldn't have been more convenient. Would definitely recommend and stay again!
Oct 11, 2014
I could never get a straight answer as to why your wifi was never turned on at the camp sites. I USE THAT WIFI FOR MY PERSONEL BUSINESS.I was forced to engage my phone hot spot at quite an additional unexpected cost to me.It had been since July that the system was down. DID YOU PAY YOUR BILL? I BELIEVE I AM ENTITLED TO A REFUND OF $100.00 FOR THE UNEXPECTED EXPENCE.
Oct 11, 2014
A good place to land, although sites are a bit narrow. The only real drawback is the internet connection. In my 3 day stay I was unable to connect at all. If you are going to advertise internet service, fix it!!
Oct 11, 2014
Amenities super. Sites so-so.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Stayed in October at this campground and it was very relaxing. Beautiful pool complex and an awesome laundry in the main building. Hope to come back and stay longer.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Wonderful time as always!
Oct 08, 2014
I loved 106. Close to the walkway and ocean and beach. It had a covered table area ana a swing, which we used a lot. Everyone at the office was so nice and polite. The restaurant in the office building had really good food, quite reasonable, and Heather gave us good care.
Oct 08, 2014
we stayed for 6 days, the restrooms were filthy! I dropped paper on the floor, and it was never picked up. This is supposed to be off season,bath rooms should be spotless.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.