Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2014
A diamond in the rough. They are still under construction which results in random outages of water and cable. We camped on the front row where WiFi was unusable. We were there off season and expected the pool not to be open but called ahead to check on the hot tube status and were told it was open. It was not. Private bathrooms in the bath house are a great idea but we're not kept clean.
Apr 20, 2014
The beach was fantastic! Unfortunately the heated pool, basketball courts and dog run amenities that were advertised online were under construction and not available to us. This was very upsetting as we were looking forward to the use of all of those, this should have been mentioned when we made the reservation. If it weren't for the beach we would have left.
Apr 20, 2014
The staff at this KOA was great. They did everything they could to help make our stay great. We were frustrated that the pool, hot tub and internet were not working, but we were at the beach and still had a great time. I would have rated it 5 stars if they would have told us about the things that were not going to be ready for the week we stayed. Paying full price for not all of the amenities.
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
When I called ahead the representative from "somewhere in Mountain time" assured me there would be activities and that the hottub would be open. The shower was downright COLD! I wish I would've asked about that. Otherwise, this seems like a very cool place to stay in the summer. I will consider returning.
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
all good
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Your staff is just so wonderful, Samantha, Denise, Chris, Sherry and Keith. The food was great. I loved the laundry rooms, not too mention the very clean bath house, looking forward to spending two weeks next year, Have a great 2014 season!
Apr 19, 2014
This is a very special place, we will return. Terri and the staff at the front desk were very helpful
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Other than the wind destroying my camper,my stay was enjoyable. The staff was very concerned and allowed us a cabin at camper rates for the remainder of our stay. My wife and I thank you very much. May God bless you all. The Bazemores.
Apr 17, 2014
They got 4 stars because there was the same bar of soap in the shower for 2 days (eww!), I wasn't told the dog park wasn't done, yet they knew I was coming with a dog, and the hottub wasn't working. Other than that, we had a FABULOUS time and will definitely be coming there again for our next staycation!! THANK YOU!!
Apr 17, 2014
There was no follow me vehicle to get me to my spot. It's hard to navigate and the spots are pretty tight. Even though there was tons of room they charged me for a more expensive slot and packed me next to others with rows empty
Apr 15, 2014
Unfortunately the camp ground was still under a lot of construction ,so no dog run, no basketball net and no pool ,no hot tub !! We travelled a long distance to meet our grandchildren and to enjoy all those features listed in the brochure . Not to be had, but still payed full price for our site . Really disapointed.
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
helpful staff and very accommodating. bathhouses could haver been cleaner; i suspect this to be a function of our visit occurring out of season.
Apr 15, 2014
First time staying at this camp ground. Great choice to spend a vacation with my family! it was far enough south to get away from the OBX crowds, but not too far as to make it a long journey. All of the renovations are fantastic! Staff was OUTSTANDING, and get's an A+!! We'll definitely be back to enjoy all that Hatteras KOA has to offer.
Apr 15, 2014
Looking forward to coming back.
Apr 13, 2014
The cabin was nice and clean it was very unfortunate we did not get to enjoy the hot run or pool as the were not ready yet, the children were disappointed. But we were able to enjoy some water fun on the beach and also had a bonfire on the beach. The staff was very nice
Apr 12, 2014
Les deluxe cabins sont très bien équipées et très propres. Notre famille de 3 personnes s'est senti à son aise.
Apr 12, 2014
it was cold and wet but we enjoyed the place one problem the wifi on an iPad never works as it won't pick up the wifi .
Apr 10, 2014
Staff was friendly
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
We stayed at campground for about a week. Would love to come back when finished. It will be beautiful then and probably worth the money. All of the employees we met were wonderful. It was disap though that we had to pay full price for stay when some of the amenities were either not working or not yet open. ?CEO decision with limited cable, wi-fi, no hot tub,H2O,elec? Recomm. lower $ near dogwalk
Apr 08, 2014
Very Windy Campground.
Apr 06, 2014
Would be five stars if they had a dog park.
Apr 03, 2014
It was a great experience. Friendly, helpful, willing to help you find your way including area suggestions for playing tourist, dining out, etc. The cabin I rented was exactly as advertised, the bathrooms/bathhouses were clean, comfortable, and private enough. Highly recommend this particular location.
Apr 01, 2014
Great place Great Staff
Apr 01, 2014
even though park was in a remodeling phase everyone was pleasant and helpful. Weather was only thing wrong with our stay. Should have waited another month to come to OBX. Only criticism is the wifi. Like most parks I have stayed at, wifi is not sufficient for anything other than checking you email.
Apr 01, 2014
Great place! Will come again!
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Everything was wonderful as always. Thanks!
Mar 30, 2014
Great place to stay. The new look is great and the kids loved the playground and bounce pillow. All of the staff was excellent and very helpful. We can't wait to come back !
Mar 29, 2014
Very nice facility. Wish them well with their grand re-opening
Mar 27, 2014
Wonderful
Mar 25, 2014
Early in the season, construction going on, some interruptions to services, but the staff, Mike and the crew with him tried their best to help me. I'll be back!
Mar 25, 2014
You are improving the property -- I get it. But the campsites were muddy and unkempt, and you have the WORST dump station -- the cover does not fully open, and because of that, it twists the dump line so that the sewage goes everywhere. And your clean up hose should be a HOSE...not that tower based monstrosity you have.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Place is really nice, location great, and staff super friendly. My only complaint would be the hot tub was freezing cold and that they were doing construction right next to our cabin. They also put every other person renting a cabin in the same cabin area instead of spreading us out in the multiple cabins. Only 5 out of 25+ were rented. Not sure why. The staff was awesome though and so is the loc
Mar 23, 2014
Very friendly staff and more than accommodating, very clean and nice cafe! We love your cabins and thank you!
Mar 22, 2014
ot to a almost deserted KOA and checked in. We were told the rates and selected a camp spot. Hooked up everything and found that we had no cable TV called and was told that they were working on it? They worked on our whole stay. It rained three day straight TV would have been nice. Wifi helped a little bit when it was on which was about half the time. Water smelled and tasted bad
Mar 19, 2014
Its under construction. No cable TV no quality WiFi. Otherwise nice campground.
Mar 17, 2014
Kinda cold when we got there, but we sure enjoyed the area. We'll be back some day.
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Very nice facilities and it's great to sleep so close to the beach. There isn't much going on in the immediate vicinity, but the area is very interesting so you can enjoy the drive.
Mar 13, 2014
The staff was very professional. We did not realize that someone could bring 4 and 5 dogs, the campers next to us had 4 and it was annoying, FYI.
Mar 13, 2014
Can't rate it fairly. Campground being renovated. When completed, expect will be a 5 star/10 rating. In the meantime, call the campground directly to make reservations. K9 kamp was not available, but we did not know that and had chosen this KOA for the K9! Had to shorten our stay to find a place to exercise our dog safely. Staff was EXTREMELY accommodating.
Mar 10, 2014
We enjoyed our stay again as always.This makes our visits at approx. 65 now and were glad to see everything taking shape. Cant wait to return in june with our parents and our grandson.That will make 4 generations on 1 visit. you always seem to thank us for visiting when we feel the need to thank you. see you soon !!!!!!!!!!!!
Mar 10, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.