Cape Hatteras KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 252-987-2307

Info: 252-987-2307

Email

25099 NC Hwy 12

P.O. Box 100

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 24, 2017
Everything was awesome and quiet for the most part. The wash rooms could stand to be cleaned more often.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
This campground has everything. We had a great time. The staff is super friendly, and the facilities are excellent. Beautiful setting.
Apr 24, 2017
Grounds were very nice. Sites clearly marked. Escort to site appreciated. Staff was wonderful and met EVERY request presented. Will be back.
Apr 24, 2017
Very nice and clean campground. If you are staying in a tent make sure to bring extra stakes and rope, it is very windy! The kids loved the play ground and pool, nice shower houses as well. We will definitely stay again but In a cabin and we can't wait!
Apr 24, 2017
The best trip to Rodanthe yet
Apr 24, 2017
Great front desk staff, clean grounds/cabin. Cabins were a little too close for my taste, especially since we travel with a dog who is easily frightened. All-in-all a positive stay.
Apr 23, 2017
We were overwhelmed by the friendliness and attentiveness of the Cape Hatteras staff. This site has done everything to cater to vacationers to make everyone's vacation enjoyable. This is by far, the most family (and pet) friendly facility I have stayed at (KOA or otherwise). The thoughtful planning allows for access to spotless laundry, showering and bathroom facilities throughout the grounds. A+
Apr 23, 2017
We went mid season and the pool was ICE cold. Otherwise that was our only complaint. The staff was amazing and the campground was so clean. It made our 14 hour drive down totally worth it! Wish local shops and eateries were open later in off season. Every place closed at 5 or 6!
Apr 23, 2017
Nice campground. Much for kids to do. Sites are very close to one another. Restrooms and showers over the course of our 3night stay I found not to be kept clean. Restroom closest to the ocean access was ewww and smelled.
Apr 23, 2017
I don't like when campgrounds charge for evert little thing. I believe a site should include 2 adults and 2 children. I felt your KOA was expensive, for off season. The pool was not heated. Internet was poor. You charge for dogs, but there was dog poop everywhere. There was trash everywhere. That might be because of the high winds. My son loved the playground. The sites were even and set up well.
Apr 23, 2017
Great place, great view, beautiful island!!!!
Apr 23, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
Loved the campgrounds, staff very friendly. Hope to return next year with more of the family.
Apr 22, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
We stayed in a 2 room cabin. It was a little underwhelming considering there was not even a TV in the cabin. The prices for tent camping and cabins are a bit much
Apr 22, 2017
Our first time at a KOA and it was wonderful. Wel will be returning in the future.
Apr 22, 2017
Thank you for a great stay
Apr 22, 2017
Very enjoyable. Everyone was nice. Bathhouse was well maintained. Campgrounds were clean and neat.
Apr 22, 2017
My family and I had a great time at KOA Cape Hatteras! I have already recommended the campground to other family members and friends.
Apr 22, 2017
I loved the location and being able to walk to the beach was wonderful. Unfortunately when i called to make reservations i tried for 45 minutes and never had the phone answered, it kept ringing and ringing. Finally I booked online. It would have been better to have a busy signal than being ignored. The winds were out of the parks control but felt like we were going to end up in Kansas.
Apr 22, 2017
We had a GREAT stay! We planned to tent, but the wind had other ideas. After our tent poles broke (it wasn't a great tent) we asked for a 1 bedroom cabin and we were very pleased with the cabin and location. The staff, although very busy, were all friendly & helpful. Deluxe sites w/water&electric are level, grassy & landscaped with shrubs-very nice!
Apr 21, 2017
This campground as been a favorite of our but have noticed that its sites are starting to get run down.
Apr 21, 2017
Would have given 5 stars if it weren't for the broken shower valves. Got a couple of cold showers, brrr.
Apr 21, 2017
Everything was great!
Apr 21, 2017
Very clean campground​. We will stay here again. Staff were very friendly and responsive.
Apr 21, 2017
We only stayed 1 night, but we loved this campground.
Apr 20, 2017
We had an amazing time at the Cape Hatteras KOA campground. Kids had hours and hours of fun on the jump pillow. The views were absolutely amazing. Saw dolphins at the beach. Just a quit place to relax and camp. Would highly recommend it.
Apr 20, 2017
WiFi is not very good and spotty at best. Most of the camp site was empty and WiFi was bad. Cable did not work when we first got there and was still very snowy after it was "fixed". I think we will try another camp ground next time. We were on site 325 this stay.
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
Great fun for family. I wish everything stayed open until 11pm though.
Apr 19, 2017
As always,our stay @ the Hatteras KOA was wonderful!
Apr 19, 2017
Our family really enjoyed our trip. One of our favorite KOAs so far!
Apr 19, 2017
The KOA at Cape Hatteras, NC, is extremely nice! It is very affordable considering that it is practically oceanfront. The restrooms and showers were kept as clean as can be expected at the beach, with all of the sand. My only criticism is that we were unable to reach someone by phone during evening hours. Not sure if there is a different number for late hours, but if there is I didn't have it!
Apr 19, 2017
We had a wonderful time. It was our first visit and we will be coming again. The staff was friendly and helpful and the resort was beautiful. Thanks!!
Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Cabins clean, amenities pretty good (Tetherball, horseshoe needs updating), nice access to beach, staff friendly. Cons: tried to call several times in days leading up to arrival to get more info...phone not answered after about 4-5 tries; location remote and not near grocery. Two water outages during our stay...around dinner/bath time for our kids.
Apr 19, 2017
We were generally pleased. We found the staff friendly. The camp was clean and in good repair. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was clean, comfortable, and well stocked with the basic necessities. Although, the trashcan in the main living area should have been much bigger. The bath towel exchange process was a bit awkward. I felt uncomfortable lugging our soiled and wet bath towels to the lobby
Apr 19, 2017
Love this place!
Apr 18, 2017
Campground was ok. Sites were too close. We had loud talking neighbors the entire time, with barking dogs. It was not relaxing to be at our campsite. Staff was nice.
Apr 18, 2017
This is a great place for the family with lots of things for kids to do and play on.
Apr 18, 2017
Everything was perfect except the volleyball court needed a net and the hot water was fixed on 3rd night. Minor glitches. Perfect vacation.
Apr 18, 2017
At our arrival we were early and they got us processed and escorted to our campsite very quickly. A nice site it was. On Sunday the camping ground suffered a total water loss. I noticed one or two folks working on the situation, and next thing we knew there was a whole crew on the issue. Problem solved in less than 2 hours. I am impressed with the way the problem was handled. I WILL return again.
Apr 18, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Lots of good things at the campground - pool, pirate ship, beach and ocean front access, dog training area, jumping pillow, etc. etc. Very friendly people.
Apr 18, 2017
this was our 4th time there and loved it as usual! the maintenance guy Jeff was awesome!
Apr 18, 2017
I was great. Found a t-shirt that says this is my happy place. Had to buy it, it says it all
Apr 18, 2017
Had a great time! Dori was very helpful.
Apr 18, 2017
Awesome!!
Apr 17, 2017
Great...love coming every year for spring break and have already booked for 2018. Only comment: Missed having two jump pillows/pads...I have little kids and they were always getting bumped around by bigger kids...but a very minor issue that didn't detract.
Apr 17, 2017
would have liked a bit more privacy between sites
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps