Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2015
Great location and campground!! We will definitely return next summer.
Aug 27, 2015
Wonderful time at a great facility. My family and I love this KOA.
Aug 27, 2015
Awesome campground!
Aug 27, 2015
Clean and beautiful. Nice new amenities. Great job recovering from the hurricane. The staff was friendly and the store well stocked.
Aug 26, 2015
Another great stay, we will be back again as soon as we can.
Aug 26, 2015
This is a great campsite, staff is friendly and helpful, sites are a good size, only complaint was some sites had nice grass and ours were dirt and gravel but they had no issue moving us. The pool is wonderful if you have small kids who don't know how to swim yet. Access to the beach is also great. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
This was my husband's & I first stay at a KOA since we were both kids! It was wonderful! We're KOA hooked now. It was clean, the staff was friendly, and it was nice staying at a place my dogs had a place to play! Thanks Hatteras KOA!
Aug 25, 2015
It would be nice to have better WiFi in the park.
Aug 25, 2015
If I could rate it higher I would! We loved it. Went for a lil get away with friends and all 4 of us thought it was great!!! Also really enjoyed Sheilas Carolina Kitchen!!! Food was great and so was the service!!! Very pleased!!!
Aug 25, 2015
great staff and many 'things to do' options. Being able to walk to the beach was a big plus for us.
Aug 25, 2015
We stayed at the KOA the 3rd week of Aug. and absolutely loved it. The campground is clean with very friendly staff. The sunsets on the sound are perfect and sun rises on the ocean are great. I ended up getting engaged at sunset with a perfect back drop. Thanks for a perfect weekend.
Aug 25, 2015
I have visited KOA several times in the past and absolutely love it. I did encounter one problem this trip. I called several times to see if spots were available closer to my friends, and was told no on three occassions (including check-in). However, over our three day stay several sites around the group remained open. I know that vacations get canceled, but several sites?????
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
First trip to Rodanthe and we will be returning to this KOA. Friendly staff, clean campground with many upgrades.
Aug 25, 2015
We all had a great stay and ready to come back.
Aug 24, 2015
Thanks for a great vacation! Great facilities in the perfect location. Can't wait to come back.
Aug 24, 2015
Couldn't imagine a better place to stay on the outer banks. Grand kids loved the pool and playground.
Aug 24, 2015
A little pricey.
Aug 24, 2015
We did not use the bath,laundry, pool, or children's play areas. The check-in did not take more than 5 minutes, and the staff was very friendly. The roads need some repairs...very bumpy and most not paved. Although our site was very level, it would have been nice to have concrete under the very old and splintery picnic table. Also, the flies were awful!
Aug 24, 2015
Bring our Scout Troop here every other year. This was our fourth stay at the Camp. "Exceptional"
Aug 24, 2015
Had a really great time. Quite campground with close proximity to the beach. The bathrooms needs to be cleaned more often. If you're the first one in there clean but as time goes on they get dirtier. Doesn't say much for the people who use them. when you have a 10 year old who comments how dirty the showers are, then they must be dirty. All in all a great place to vacation.
Aug 24, 2015
We had an incredible time. Our cabin was clean. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. We plan to make this our annual trip!
Aug 24, 2015
camping cabins are expensive for the condition they're in. Specific ally the door closures and a 1/2 inch gap when closed. Additionally, the installed air conditioner was in poor shape and did not effectively cool the cabin. Otherwise, it's a very nice and family friendly, clean campground.
Aug 24, 2015
This camp ground was nice the cabin needs some lite repairs the ac could be cooler and all the cabins are in a tight area not spread out
Aug 24, 2015
It was very hot and the cabins have ants very bad. Not sure if it's supposed to be that way. My wife got heat stroke 2 days early and they did refund us and let us go into one of the efficiency apartments which I greatly appreciated
Aug 24, 2015
The cabin was great except for the windows and doors had gaps around them. The door was very bad. The air conditioner display not working and took several attempts to get it working.The drains in the shower rooms were not hooked up to the pipes. I could see the ground in the changing area and also in the shower stall. Great staff and well kept first time staying at a KOA.
Aug 24, 2015
Great camp site, the restrooms and showers need to be maintained alittle more, the camp was not crowded and the paper towels ran out on Friday and were still out on sunday morning. Cleaning people cleaned toliets and sinks but need to mop the floors as well. Overall the campground was quiet, trashed was picked up multiple timea, the front desk was always well staffed and friendly
Aug 23, 2015
Great amenities and friendly, helpful staff. Only complaint is the bug sprayer truck coming through with no notice late at night and it was loud.
Aug 23, 2015
I liked my stay at Hatteras NC KOA. The facilities where generally clean and kept well. However. Both AC units in our delux rental cabin were Covered In mold. We asked to have them cleaned and it was wiped withpaper towels. Inside was filled with it. (Site 1640) no fitted sheets for mattresses-weird. Otherwise nice enough.
Aug 23, 2015
Campground is really nice. Love the location. It would be great if there were bike racks. Bathrooms and showers were fairly clean. They were a little sandy most of the time but that's almost impossible to avoid. As luck would have it we had a wonderful site and I wished we would be able to request sites for future stays.
Aug 23, 2015
Wonder site, great beach access and large pool, very clean
Aug 23, 2015
The campground was very nice. Little bit close to your neighbor for my taste. Showers were not the best with poor water pressure, ripped shower curtain liners, dirty floors and so many bugs on the walls. Pool, cafe, store and beach were great!!
Aug 23, 2015
I loved every moment. Check in everyone was nice,polite and helpful. Campsites are well maintained. And the bathroom, are a 10. I really liked how it is so private, roomy and clean.I'm coming back next year for 2 weeks.
Aug 23, 2015
very clean bathrooms, easy access to the ocean, very nice swimming pool, clean cabins. a very wonderful place to stay
Aug 23, 2015
everything was wonderful except that the showers were in need of maintenance. shower heads were drooping, faucet handles in the showers were installed upside down, and hundreds of flys in the center bath house showers. Cleaning crews did not do a detailed cleaning. floors were swept but not mopped. This is the fourth time staying here and would come back. Sheila's café ..best part.
Aug 23, 2015
We enjoyed visiting the Outer Banks! First time at KOA. I was disappointed! I thought the sites would have been larger and cleaner! Site are too close together!
Aug 23, 2015
I loved it there! I just wished that the internet connection would have worked better and that they would be some TREES ... Not enough shadding in this KOA for me! A part from that the experience was wonderful!!!
Aug 23, 2015
Enjoyed all of the amenities provided. Really liked layout of bath houses. Would like to see more concrete pads. Did not like pricing procedures. Need to be all inclusive pricing instead of separate pricing for each child, pet, cable, etc. Didn't like that surprise when I checked in.
Aug 23, 2015
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!!!! La-La-Love the renovations!!! Wow!!! The campground looks amazing! We didn't want to leave!
Aug 23, 2015
Had an awesome time!!!!? 3rd yr in row that we went and every time seems to get better!!! Keep up the great work!!! Will see you nezt year 8f not sooner!!
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. We did miss out on some of the activities because the attendant did not give us a schedule or make us aware when we checked in.
Aug 23, 2015
Great staff everyone was polite and friendly.My cabin was clean and quiet.
Aug 23, 2015
We had a really good time. Pool was great and staff was helpful. Our campsite was low so when it rained we had lots of water all around which was unfortunate .
Aug 23, 2015
Great stay. The facilities are first class. Every staff member I encountered was friendly.
Aug 22, 2015
3rd time here, we'll be back
Aug 22, 2015
Love this place
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.