Cape Hatteras KOA

25094 NC Hwy 12

Rodanthe, NC 27968

Reserve: 800-562-5268

Info: 252-987-2307

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2014
We stayed in a six-person deluxe cabin near the pool. Very nice cabin and well stocked. The only issue was a lack of hot water. Once one person showered, no hot water left for anyone else. Other than that, it's a very nice campground in a great location. Beach and pool were great. Kids enjoyed the jumping pillow.
Sep 17, 2014
Right on the beach. modern and clean. lots of extras like business center and cafe. friendly staff. i loved it
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Grass needed mowing and out site was not level but other than that, no complaints. We enjoyed our stay very much
Sep 17, 2014
Great campground. Amenities were wonderful. Only recommendation is to put mats down outside the showers in the family restrooms to prevent slipping on the tile.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Had the best spot #101...we were in a rental and had some difficulties getting the camper balanced, but the staff got us chucks and helped out. It rained on and off, but it was still great.
Sep 17, 2014
Quiet family campground with excellently access to the ocean
Sep 17, 2014
Always a Great at the Cape Hatteras Koa.Enjoyed our selves as always.Good people. Good staff. Good fun.See you at the Chili Cookoff !!!!!!!!!!
Sep 16, 2014
Another great stay. The only suggestion I would have is to improve the Wi-Fi. I was unable to get on for the entire week.
Sep 16, 2014
Nice facility and clean. Had to wait 30min to check in to find our keys because we were later check in said they *might already be in our cabin* toilet clogged multiple times with normal use and had to use bathhouse for restroom. We should have been able to use our own bathroom especially since the price of the cabin was not inexpensive. That should have not happened. 
Sep 16, 2014
Campsites flooded during heavy rain affecting many sites, but not ours. WIFI does not work in many areas on site, particularly near the beach. That was blamed on the phone company. Good facilities otherwise.
Sep 16, 2014
Once we got our site location corrected we had a great stay. Reserved a premium patio site thinking that meant a concrete patio. Imagine our surprise when they took us to a site with nothing more than a picnic table and fire ring. Highly recommend reserving by phone to get what you expect.
Sep 16, 2014
The staff is awesome! We don't stay anywhere else in OBX!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Very clean will visit again. Improvement need on WiFi it did not always work.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
As a first time camper at this facility and also a recent owner of a camper, I found this facility to be very very nice. All the restroom/showers were extremely clean. The grounds were well taken care of and had all the amenities anyone could need.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Great Time and staff really does a great job.
Sep 15, 2014
we stayed in the cottage closest to the ocean and it was fabulous. we loved our view and little girl loved her special bunk bed room!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Awesome as usual nice family atmosphere :-)
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Team member Christian who works at this KOA is what customer service is. My family and I can't thank Christian enough for his patience and willingness to help. He even took time to check on family member you had an accident and even remembered her name!!! Thanks Christian and KOA for a wonderful stay!!
Sep 15, 2014
I LOVE this KOA! I have been coming here since I was a kid and now I bring my children.
Sep 15, 2014
Great facility but wifi does'nt work and shower room and the yard around house are too dirty.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Always love staying in Rodanthe KOA! Would like to stay more often but a little expensive for us. Thanks, Shawn Taggart
Sep 15, 2014
I always have a fabulous time. Only complaint is the bathrooms weren't very clean and were out of paper towels for most of my stay. Other than that it was wonderful as always!
Sep 15, 2014
We had a wonderful experience at KOA Hatteras. There was so much to do, the staff was very attentive, pool and other attractions were well maintained. However, we do wish the bathroom were cleaner.
Sep 15, 2014
Awesome! We only stayed for one night, I wish it could have been more. Clean, cool, & close to the ocean. Staff was friendly and helpful, they even let us check in 4 hours early! We will be back, with the whole family next time.
Sep 15, 2014
This is the most over priced and sorriest KOA I have ever been in never in my life have I ever saw a camp ground have the sewer hookups so high above the sites you have to block your sewer hose at least a foot off the ground to get the hose to the proper fall height or call their honey wagon and pay for that I sincerely hope KOA takes your franchise as your place is a disgrace to their good name.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Great KOA! Awesome location on the beach, friendly staff and lots of activities and amenities! Thanks!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Awesome place
Sep 15, 2014
our stay was wonderful; staff VERY friendly and knowledgeable. can't wait to come back !!!!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Super stay. 2nd time here came last year with a motor coach. This year we booked a cabin. The staff was amazing. Can't wait to return. Christie was wonderful helping with the reservation an purchase s while we were there. Love this campground !!!!!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Our most favorite campground, the KOA is comfortable with lots of amenities. I love the pool with the two water slides, the hot tub, the bouncing pillow, our campsite, and of course the location.
Sep 14, 2014
Very friendly host. Excellent service. They really keep all camp facilities and grounds neat and clean.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
We really enjoyed ourselves and loved all the improvements made to the property. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it would be great to have concrete pads at the patio sites( we did really like those sites though) I'm a dig owner but it really needs to be enforced that people pick up after their pets. Too many did not. We r hoping to be back next year. Thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.