Canton / East Sparta KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3903

Info: 330-484-3901


3232 Downing Street SW.

East Sparta, OH 44626

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 923 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 29, 2015
I was there for the Dayton Hamvention. The facilities are second to none and the added perks were really appreciated.
May 29, 2015
Beautiful campground and friendly helpful staff!
May 29, 2015
Leo, Carol and the staff were very friendly. The campground is very clean and quiet. The restrooms were always clean. There were hot showers with very good water pressure. These are important to me! They have activities for all ages which is wonderful. Leo helps campers to park their rv's. Hay ride wagon needs hay & a good painting. A hot tub would be nice but not a neccessity. GREAT CAMPGROUND!
May 27, 2015
clean , well kept grounds and helpful happy people with a worm welcome. Very nice campground to stay
May 26, 2015
We loved the Campground and the family operating the facility. They made us feel right at home. We already booked a return trip.
May 26, 2015
Grounds were very well kept. Staff very helpful and friendly. Our site was barely big enough to set up a chair and the WiFi was non existent
May 26, 2015
Always a Great Stay !!!
May 26, 2015
My wife and i thought the place was nice and well maintained. Our cable did not work well but was not a huge deal. Miniature golf is extra and the pool was brown and cold on Sunday. The staff was very nice and and our stay was relaxing. Now that we know the sites are on hills, we will definitely be cautious when staying again with our 2 year old, this was dangerous.
May 26, 2015
The people were nice but not a good place for bike riding, at night it smelled and the nicest day we were there they put chemicals in the pool which turned it green and you couldn't even see the bottom not to mention it needed skimmed badly
May 26, 2015
The sites pads need attention , the site 24 I had had ruts ,they're using slag gravel which is very loose and some pads are very steep , I slipt numerous times on site 18! Other than that we enjoyed ourselves
May 26, 2015
The bathrooms were spotless and my family had a blast!
May 22, 2015
It was not a bad place but I stayed at better koa camps. Maybe because it was early in the season, not to much going on
May 22, 2015
Although early in season it seemed well organized, in good shape and had plenty to do.
May 19, 2015
I liked the bath house it looked newly renovated.
May 13, 2015
they were very polite. the site was very quiet and comfortable. we had a great time there
May 11, 2015
neat clean and very family friendly lots of children which my wife and I enjoy be back soon we hope thanks
May 11, 2015
GREATLY IMPROVED SINCE MY LAST VISIT, but how can one improve on near perfection!
May 11, 2015
Great place!!Friendly staff!! Lots to do.
May 11, 2015
There was a detour on the road taking you there.The detour signs were VERY INSUFFICIENT.They were small and NOT placed well.When I let the staff know this during check in, I was blown off.I suggested they mention that in their confirmation email or get better signs. The response was 'we only have to deal with this for 1 more week and the road will reopen'.50 ft isn't easy to turn around people!


We thought we had good signs. It was also posted on the KOA Website ALERT for the detour and road closing.
May 04, 2015
Will be back - just a short stop over night - service was great got a call while on the checking on our arrival time. Bathhouse was fabulous, one of the best ever. Late arrival and left before office was open in the morning so never got to say THANKS. Quiet - loved the scenery. goats. horses - country setting.


Thanks for camping with us! Hope to see you again!
Apr 29, 2015
Felicity was clean. Staff was very helpful especially Jody when I had to extend my stay.


Thanks for camping with us! And Jody thanks you for your comment!
Apr 27, 2015
The facilities were all very very clean. The staff went above and beyond the call of duty to help us out with a problem that we were having with our rv. The sites were very spacious and private. I would strongly recommend this Koa to anyone.


Thank you for camping with was our pleasure!
Apr 23, 2015
We just stayed overnight but the management was friendly and the site was fine.
Apr 23, 2015
Owner are super nice and helpful. Beautiful piece of property. Loved it.


Thanks for choosing the Canton/East Sparta OH KOA!
Apr 22, 2015
The best part of the camp ground was the outstanding showers. A bit overpriced for the condition of the park. No price break for a weekly rate. It was the closest to where I was visiting. I would have probably chosen another place if it were available.


Not a lot of KOA's are open in Northeast Ohio and we had one of the coldest in years. You saved $35.00 with your KOA Value Kard.
Apr 22, 2015
We recently stayed at this KOA in February on our way to Florida and also in April, returning from Florida and it is a great waypoint. People are courteous and helpful.


Thanks for making us your Florida stops!
Apr 19, 2015
I had a premium spot with the concrete patio etc. The park itself is quiet, clean, and the owners/staff could not be better.


Thank you for camping with us, Gerald. It was a pleasure seeing your smiling face. Sorry for the loss of your wife.
Apr 18, 2015
Very Nice campground, early season for camping, nice new deluxe sites ..very friendly and courteous staff...


Thanks for camping with us. Glad you enjoyed the deluxe patio site. Hope to see you again!
Apr 16, 2015
1st They tried to put me in a site that was to small for my truck and RV. It was early in the season so not a lot going on and camp ground.
Apr 15, 2015
Severe weather on arrival caused soggy ground and lost power/water one afternoon/early evening. No KOA controllable issues though.
Apr 14, 2015
OK place to stay to visit the Profootball Hall of Fame but that was the only good thing. Way overpriced.


Sorry you were not happy with your stay due to the price. We do have sites that are not as expensive as the patio site you requested for your overnight.
Apr 10, 2015
Delivered on the KOA promise. Would have liked an escort to our Site.
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
Great to find a place in late March. Patio was awesome.


We love the patio sites as well!
Apr 01, 2015
It was too cold to look at the entire campground. (30degrees)' but Carol was really friendly and we would like to return in warmer weather!!


Thank you. We look forward to your return in warmer weather!
Mar 26, 2015
Amenities were very nice
Mar 14, 2015
Feb 24, 2015
I stayed at this campground for 3 months and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The facilities were very clean and the store was well stocked.


Thanks for camping with us! Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Dec 03, 2014
We found the stay enjoyable. restrooms were clean. This is the second time we stayed at this KOA. Our first experience was not that great due to having an RV site close to the cabins and site was tight to get into. Plus too much loud noise from people staying in cabins. Young college kids drinking and partying. This KOA should clamp down on that type of activity at a family camp site.
Nov 03, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
New to camping but truly enjoyed our time at this KOA. We were in a lower pull through.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
We were given a pull thru site as we had requested however the site was not big enough for our coach. Because we have all our info listed with our KOA membership you would think the campground would realize this. It was inconvenient to say the least but we unhooked our tow & got into the site
Oct 17, 2014
It was very noise in the morning at 6am with loud trucks going by
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 10, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy