Canton / East Sparta KOA

3232 Downing Street SW.

East Sparta, OH 44626

Reserve: 800-562-3903

Info: 330-484-3901

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
It was great.
Aug 10, 2013
Nice campground, courteous staff, clean and accessible bath houses. Our site while exactly what we requested - shade and near bath house, was on a hill. It rained during our stay and flooded our site. Any water cascades down through the sites in this area.
Aug 10, 2013
We could not get our coach level. The WiFy did not work. But the doggie park was wonderful.SO many full timers that no full hook ups available.
Aug 09, 2013
Nice neat &quiet camp ground. Many things to do if you stay longer than 1 night. It was pouring so couldn't take advantage of the campground's many amenities.
Aug 08, 2013
What makes this KOA so wonderful is the people. The owners are so nice. We love Carol and will for sure be back again to stay!!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
I was in awe of the staff support received throughout my stay. During my online reservation I failed to mention my 30-amp requirement and arrived to find I assigned 20-amps and all spots reserved. The owner worked hard to determine that a person who had not yet arrived, would require only 20amps and made the switch.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We try to assure everyone has a GREAT stay!
Aug 07, 2013
The entry road has a tight curve which makes it difficult to get in and out. Also our spot was close to the office and had constant people walking close by our window. Also lots of noise from Class A's and trucks running right by our spot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you were unhappy with your stay. The site you were in is one of our most requested sites due to the nice large grassy area on your picnic side and the extra room.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Campground is great except some of the elect and water sites are on a steep hill that is difficult to get a large trailer up without spinning tires on the gravel.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
had a wonderful time, especially the horseback ride
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Resvn bec.on-line photos, details & we orig. booked 7 nites @ this KOA. But left 3 days early due to a.m. noise,LOTS of mosquitos,& a run-down feel overall. Appeared all but maybe 8-10 sites are 'full-season' campers. Meant lots of diesel pickup trucks go to jobs beginning at 4:30-8:00 am,drove excessive speeds/noise road at our site & ruined sleep!3 large dogs off-leash =full timers spoil rating!
Jul 30, 2013
Visited family. Kids 5-9 years of age had fun. Sites a little small.
Jul 30, 2013
Great place, very family friendly and ALWAYS something to do. Leo and his folks were super
Jul 29, 2013
After waiting in the heat for about 20 minutes to be parked, the parking was highly in adequate.
Jul 28, 2013
Did not like the fact that a Pit Bull was in the campground. The rules say no Pit Bulls allowed. The site was clean and a good size. It was very quiet at night. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. I could not level my coach because of the slope of the site.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Quiet, clean and friendly.
Jul 23, 2013
Very handy to explore Canton.
Jul 22, 2013
Staff was very helpful. There was a problem with water pressure the first nite but was fixed the next day. Bath house was very clean. They had lots for kids to do. Loved the giant teeter totter.
Jul 22, 2013
Nice campground and good location as it is close to Canton attractions. Pull thru sites are tight with trailer and vehicle. Pool was nice and wife enjoyed the horseback ride.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
wish they had more bathrooms and showers .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are three different restroom and shower facilities located throughout the campground. They would have been pointed out to the person who checked in and they may have forgotten to show you on the site map.
Jul 16, 2013
Good site back high on the lot line and quiet for us and our two dogs. Only there for one nite and up early to drive some more, but great breakfast pancakes and sausage prepared by owners themselves. Short stay but enjoyed the hospitality...Minnesota camper
Jul 15, 2013
The stay was good only because the temperature was in the 60's at night and 70's during the day. Pwr at the 30 amp ped was 106 V, the 50 was 107 & 110. Using the wter heater the V drop t 103 V. Could not use the AC cause the compressor could only groan. At the high $ to stay one might think sufficient Voltage would be suppied.
Jul 13, 2013
Awesome stay except weather, need some work on water supply hookups at pull thru sites
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
It was nasty..showers gross!
Jul 11, 2013
This is the BEST KOA we have stayed at (and we have been to about 20 different KOAs over the past 15 years). The staff is ALWAYS available, and super friendly. Gina and her horseback riding adventures is the main reason we come, but the entire family is genuinely kind and caring! Thank you all, and maybe we'll see you again this summer!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks! We appreciate your business.
Jul 11, 2013
Really enjoyed how friendly, courteous, and helpful staff is.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We really enjoyed the family!
Jul 10, 2013
Well it rained the whole time which is not the campground's fault. We could not find anything to do. I did not know either that the campground was located below a dump. The staff was very friendly and helpful! Very peaceful setting except or the dump.
Jul 10, 2013
Carol nice to spend the night with you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks!
Jul 08, 2013
everyone was very nice. Grass areas were soggy, hard to walk the dog. Pavilion Karaoke was very loud. Fireworks ( from wherever) were kind of crazy loud, my dog didn't like that at all. This is why I asked if there were fireworks, and they said you had to drive to them, so I thought it was safe. But I don't believe the campground let them off, not sure. Other than that, it was clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It has rained for 13 days straight from a trace to several inches. The ground is very saturated. No fireworks were set off at this KOA. Some neighbors in the area did have them but we have no control over this.
Jul 07, 2013
Really great place. Setting is in country away but easy access to major highway.
Jul 04, 2013
I work for a municipal sewer district and was very disturbed that I had to smell your treatment plant each time I went outside. It was just like being at work! The pool was so dirty that I would not allow my 3 boys to us it. Finally, I do 90% of my cooking over an open fire and had to spend over $100 in firewood which compared to other campgrounds was way over priced.
Jul 03, 2013
Very hilly. Quiet after 10:30.Restrooms very clean. Really didn't like that we were in the shadow of a huge landfill.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Countywide Landfill is a state of the art landfill which has been here for 12 years. There is no activity going on that is seen or heard at the campground. Our wells are tested every quarter by EPA requirement and reported to them.
Jul 02, 2013
The staff at the desk wasn't very friendly. The shower and toilet facilities were ok.
Jul 02, 2013
The smell from the treatment plant should not be there.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Beautifully unexpected. Loved the "Backwoods" feel to this site. Lots of fun activities for the whole family.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
The sites were too close together. Showers didn't have enough water pressure or hot water. The staff was friendly.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Nice little campground with lots of shade! Our only complaint would be all the cats roaming around the campground. They would bother us while we were trying to eat and kept laying on our belongings. They were friendly, but my little boys kept petting them and following them. Not sure how clean the cats were and did not want my boys touching them. Our stay would have been better without the cats!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Great campground except for all the cats roaming around! They were friendly, but would not leave us alone. They bothered us during dinner, kept laying on our picnic table & stuff, and two of them had a fight outside our tent in the middle of the night. It would have been a much more relaxing stay if I didn't have to keep shooing cats away from our campsite!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for advising us of the cat situation. We have gotten them a new home.
Jun 26, 2013
The stay was great,lots of things to do and keep a 8 year old busy.I have seen a lot of positive changes to the kamp grounds the host where the best,the negative part of the camp for me was the came sites are not to friendly for the elderly,sites are graval and not easy to walk around due to the curbs and the lose gravel the slope on the exit side of camper was slipperly footing was shaky.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.