Canton / East Sparta KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3903

Info: 330-484-3901

Email

3232 Downing Street SW.

East Sparta, OH 44626

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Bathrooms weren't very clean
Jun 20, 2017
The park was just okay, but I will say that the staff was very nice and went out of their way to help when asked.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
great as usual, this is our "go-to" KOA when we visit this part of Ohio
Jun 18, 2017
Staff is courteous and helpful. We liked the site we had the first night the best. It was a pull through with no other camp sites on the one side.
Jun 17, 2017
Lovely campground, staff friendly. We would definitely stay here again
Jun 15, 2017
This campground caters to long term residents. Most of the campers are people working in the oil fields and on pipelines in the area. The deluxe patio sites are next to the wastewater treatment facility, the entire campground is right beside a landfill, and the water is very hard. Trees overhanging the sites need to be trimmed for larger units. Sites need to have new stone put down
Jun 14, 2017
Too many construction workers living at this campground, coming and going at all hours of the night. Speed limits not observed. Campground has a ton of potential but is not well maintained
Jun 14, 2017
Very nice campgrounds. Most of the people here are long-time workers and keep to themselves. We met the most friendliest woman ever, Mrs. Kathy. We took advantage of the horse back riding and the two young girls where great and had a sense of humor. The pool is a great size, clean but not heated. The country scenery is beautiful!
Jun 14, 2017
Great place with a lot of things for kids to enjoy.
Jun 14, 2017
Not very nice sites
Jun 14, 2017
The owner has a pushy attitude. He thinks your things are his and he can do what he wants. Then curse you when you confront him on proper etiquette. Won't be back. Don't make policy you violate yourself.
Jun 14, 2017
Very nice campsite you made us feel very welcome..
Jun 14, 2017
I'm sorry - the staff was accommodating and you have nice bathrooms, but this is a butt ugly campground. No shade, spots too close and not well thought out. Dog "park" a fenced patch of grass next to sewage treatment. We left same day we arrived. KOA has become very disappointing in its consistency We've stayed in some nice ones, but frankly as we travel we would like to be able to count on KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The reason you told the office for your early departure was your husband had a heart condition and was having problems. If you were that unhappy with your stay, you should have given us the opportunity to make it right with you. Most of our campers love it here!
Jun 07, 2017
this KOA was quiet and well kept. The staff were friendly and very helpful! We will be going back to stay again.
Jun 07, 2017
Great site, lots to do! Love staying at Bear Creek!
Jun 07, 2017
This has to be one of the Best KOA Campgrounds in America
Jun 06, 2017
Great location, friendly staff.
Jun 06, 2017
Staff was very attentive and friendly. Great location. Excellent facilities.
Jun 05, 2017
We didn't know when or if the pool was open. The paddle-boating was also not clearly advertised. The sites on the hill were shady. The staff was great!
Jun 04, 2017
The office staff were very friendly.
Jun 02, 2017
Can't really rate it as we were only there 10 minutes. My 7 year old crashed his bicycle broke his jaw, cut his chin down to the bone and needed 2 staples in his head. We went to er & didn't return until the next day only to pull the camper out. As a courtesy I called the office to inform them we left we were suppose to be there another 2 nights & the office was very rude to me. I paid for all 3.
Jun 01, 2017
The staff was great. Everything was clean. Lots of things to do. Cleaning Lady was just wonderful.
Jun 01, 2017
This is a very nice campground, easy to get to, quiet and and in the heart of many things to do and see. Well worth the visit.
Jun 01, 2017
we had a wonderful time.we will be back.
Jun 01, 2017
We enjoyed our 3 nights. The park is very clean and the staff was awesome. It was my first time in our RV and I had no knowledge of how to set up. Leo came to our rescue. They all were so helpful. Will make Bear Creek our number one choice for RVing
May 31, 2017
We just did not like our site. The owners were wonderful and the staff was friendly and efficient.
May 30, 2017
Cleanest shower house I've been to. Little pricey
May 30, 2017
As usual, the campsites continue to get closer and closer, many or full time residence....we were put into a "pull through " but it was too tight for anyone to go into the next site.....we were there for 2 nights to go to the Pro Football HOF.
May 28, 2017
nice and very friendly manager
May 27, 2017
Except for the pipeline workers, our stay was good. You either need to enforce your dog clean up rules or have someone check the area where people walk their dog. The site we had was near the main road in and out and was full of dog crap. Couldn't sit outside and enjoy it. Otherwise everyone was helpful and friendly.
May 25, 2017
I know that we were early season May 8th but could have some cosmetic up keep. I was happy that they had a dog park area but the grass was very tall and this could be a flea and tick heaven, plus very hard to clean up after your pet. Other than that the place wasn't to bad. Enjoyed the weekend with sunshine and a horseback ride.
May 23, 2017
Staff always helpful enjoyed my stay.
May 22, 2017
Cashier the last 2 days at the store was rude & had horrible customer service. The activities ladies were great.
May 22, 2017
May 21, 2017
Always nice to start the camping season here. The owners and employees are very hospitable.
May 20, 2017
Quiet and well maintained KOA. Lots to do, horse back riding and a beautiful pool setting. Friendly staff and maintenance crew.
May 19, 2017
Nice place, but grill didnt work at our site. Ending up using neighbors.
May 19, 2017
great, very friendly staff
May 16, 2017
Stayed here one evening for work. Then one evening to relax nice KOA would stay again if in the area.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Very nice place, they had a few unfinished projects but all in all a nice weekend.
May 15, 2017
May 14, 2017
May 13, 2017
Had fun nice place to stay
May 09, 2017
Nice park, will stay again if in the area.
May 04, 2017
Don't much care for KOA campgrounds, generally too commercialized, tiny sites and expensive. This one was a bit expensive still but site was big, nice campground overall. I would absolutely return.
May 04, 2017
WiFi is very spotty. Goes in and out. Quiet campground. Staff were friendly.
May 03, 2017
The space was a little on the short side and the water pressure was very low.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals