Canton / East Sparta KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3903

Info: 330-484-3901

Email

3232 Downing Street SW.

East Sparta, OH 44626

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
I love the. K o A. At. Canton. The. Camp. And. Staf. Are grat. Verry. Nice.
Aug 17, 2017
Great
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
It was great as usual, this is probably the 5th time we have stayed there and have been happy each time. It isn't too far from Canton or Massillon where we come to see family and friends. We definitley will stay there again when in the area.
Aug 15, 2017
Great place, clean and friendly. Loved the horse back riding and run by a great group.
Aug 15, 2017
People were friendly and kids loved the events. Very laid back and quiet. Will be booking again in a few weeks.
Aug 15, 2017
We've stayed at 4 KOA's. This was the worst one. Worth $40 per night not $60
Aug 15, 2017
Good campsite. Friendly staff. Easy access from I-77. Showers and restrooms were very clean. Store was clean and well stocked.
Aug 12, 2017
The campground itself is ok/average. Getting to the campground from the interstate is a bit challenging. There are some small and winding roads along the way. I stayed in a pull through and it was gravel and fairly level. The hook ups/utilities all worked. I managed to get in and out with my toad still hooked up. This is with a 43' Class A and Jeep towed so we are talking about some size.
Aug 11, 2017
Vehicles travel way too fast around and through the campground, especially near sites 1 thru 5. Everything else was great.
Aug 10, 2017
Stay here everytime when in Canton. People are just awesome and will help you at all costs.
Aug 10, 2017
Nice place. Low water pressure only negative
Aug 09, 2017
I really like the site we were in
Aug 08, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful and l enjoyed staying here and l would recommend this camp site
Aug 08, 2017
Lovely country setting.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
The office staff were very helpful and pleasant. They even told us about local wineries. We were there for the Hall of Fame and the game. The campground was very convenient to everything. Great stay
Aug 05, 2017
Friendly staff
Aug 05, 2017
The staff was very accommodating and friendly. My toddler loves the pool, the hayrides, and the dancing in the pavilion. We've stayed here two times in three weeks.
Aug 03, 2017
Not big rig friendly-40 foot is all you can handle safely great koa for kids escort to lot was not exerienced with my size coach--site were level but getting in and out in unlevel approaches was bad no place to unhook tow car at office
Aug 03, 2017
Nice bathrooms, didn't really stay long enough to say much else
Aug 02, 2017
What a wonderful weekend! very nice set up especially the nice covered picnic area was a surprise to see it on the site. Will come back again. The kids loved the horseback riding that was offered there as well. Thank you KOA!!!!
Aug 01, 2017
The staff were wonderful, helpful and could not have been nicer. The sites were nice and the bathrooms and the pool were great. But the smell from the sewer system was so overbearing that we couldn't use the K-9 park ( which was the best I have ever seen in a KOA). So we won't be back because the smell was so bad that we could smell it the whole time we were there!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Nice park, clean, well maintained.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Great place! Deluxe sites supurb!
Jul 31, 2017
Great for an overnight stop! convenient and very clean! great rates and we'll be sure to stop there again!
Jul 30, 2017
If you like electric & water but you tent, the sites are a little small. They are for a camper and not tents. Stayed in site 74 and there was a strong septic odor. There is a lot to do at this KOA.
Jul 30, 2017
The pool area was nice. But, nobody escorted us to our site, which was very unlevel. We had to change sites. The back end of our trailer hit bottom.
Jul 30, 2017
Stayed two nights...it was quiet and the atmosphere among all the campers seemed positive.
Jul 29, 2017
Nice amenities, staff very nice and helpful.
Jul 28, 2017
I felt that what was called their premium sites were over priced.
Jul 27, 2017
It was very quiet yet there was lots to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed the peace and quiet and all the things to do! Come back again.
Jul 27, 2017
OK PLACE, just not great
Jul 26, 2017
Very quiet. Nicely kept pool. Lovely flowers at our patio lot. Enjoyed the nest swing. Staff was nice. Grounds were kept mowed, but in need of weeding (poison ivy on the mini-golf course). Office area behind check-in desk was very disorderly. Organizing and tidying-up that area would make for a much better first impression.
Jul 26, 2017
Our stay was peaceful and relaxing. Enjoyed the pool. Very nice bathroom facilities and the staff was polite and helpful :)
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
sites too close together
Jul 26, 2017
Great Campgrounds. Very clean and a lot of activities for entire family. We always stay here at least once a year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for camping with us again! Glad your family enjoyed their stay.
Jul 26, 2017
We had a brief stay but were very impressed with the cordial and great service they provided. on top of this I had miss placed my cell phone, thinking it was lost. It had been turned in to the office. Most significantly, we had a death in our family and I went to the office and told them we had to leave earlier than expected, no reason given. Checking e-mail we had been refunded for the ni

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for camping at the Canton/East Sparta KOA. Sorry for your loss.
Jul 25, 2017
We stayed at this KOA two years ago, our maiden voyage with our new camper. Cable didnt work, thought it was our camper. This year we had the same issue. Couldnt even see thru all the snow. Cable works fine at all other campgrounds. I paid for a premium spot and got substandard satisfaction.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice and quiet campground. Good pool and sites.
Jul 23, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful!
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice park! Good setting, friendly staff. Our dogs loved the Canine Kamp. I would recommend this camp to anyone traveling in the area.
Jul 23, 2017
🤔
Jul 23, 2017
Lovely facilities - everything clean and in good order. Campground hosts were very friendly and helpful. A lovely, welcoming place after a long day of travel.
Jul 22, 2017
We had a nice time here! The patio site we had was fantastic. Would love to come back again some day!
Jul 21, 2017
They put us in a site that was very unlevel. Very noisy! Pool was great & that was about all that was great. Very expensive! $51 was outrageous. KOA'a R not camping. U wanna camp go to a state park. In most cases a 3rd of the cost. Get out there with nature!
Jul 20, 2017
We stayed 6 nights and my6yr old granddaughter wanted to live there and my 15 yr old grandson wanted just one more day 😊 Every employee was very friendly and helpful!! Bathrooms were clean. Pool was nice and refreshing. We rode horses and guides were amazing! We rode 4 wheelers down the road a few minutes and it was awesome!! Game room was ok. Activities were fun! Would consider a season
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals