Canton / East Sparta KOA

3232 Downing Street SW.

East Sparta, OH 44626

Reserve: 800-562-3903

Info: 330-484-3901

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
Had site for three nights. Left in the middle of second night. Construction all day like from early in the morning on. Not very scenic, no trails to walk. The only thing I enjoyed was the friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Management was very friendly and helpful. The only problem we had was that we did not have phone service at the park.
Aug 24, 2014
We had a great stay. Wish we had been able to stay longer. Every one was very nice and very helpful and our site was really nice.
Aug 24, 2014
Loved being close to the dog play area! Patio, table and chairs, swinging chair and gas grill were awesome! Didn't have opportunity to use fire pit.
Aug 23, 2014
Camped for Football HOF weekend. Great facilities and location to the HOF.
Aug 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Bear Creek,Leo assisted us in parking,the office staff assisted with directions to sites we wanted to see. No problems with the WiFi and yes cell service is limited but expected. Our site was on a terraced hill but level. Site lanscaped nicely. Very happy with stay
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Campsite was too small for a 40' motorcoach. Pool could have been heated. Very friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Horseback riding was great, good hosts and nice horses. Other immenities were good too. Large playground, too cool for the pool, but other activities offered. They need to improve the look of their 'haywagon'.
Aug 19, 2014
Too many transient gas field workers got woken up every morning at 5:30 by their noisey pickup trucks
Aug 19, 2014
Nice campground. Nice staff, Very cluttred behind counter, staff person had friends at counter when trying to make a purchase etc, occupying her time away from me.Did not like being so close to land fill and, kamp kanine area smelled real bad as it was only feet away from waste treatment for the KOA. Otherwise , it was a nice place, neat/clean comfortable
Aug 18, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA. It was our first camping trip has a family and our first visit to a KOA. We found the staff to be extremely friendly and accommodating. They allowed us to change from our initial camp site to one closer to the restrooms after we arrived. The only downside was that they advertised the hay ride to have folk tales on it and that did not happen.
Aug 16, 2014
New sites with grill, cement patio and patio furniture was great, but smell from water treatment plant behind us bad. Also, no break on price because sewer hookups were unusable due to being filled with sewage. Water pump from water treatment plant was loud-kept us awake.
Aug 16, 2014
We stayed at a lovely sight that had a nice fire ring, fully equipped grill, patio table, and feature chair, large concrete pad. The horse back riding was the best I had ever purchased, as it offered beautiful woods, streams, a pond. The swimming pool was not heated, but generous size. The grounds consisted of gravel and hills, with a soggy area for dogs to walk. People were very nice. Recommend
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
This is the 3rd or 4th time we have stayed at this camp ground and have always found it great to stay at. Only problem we had was the signal for the internet was hard to get and also for our phones. I would have to go up on a hill above the tree line to pick up a good signal.
Aug 14, 2014
After several hours of driving it was a pleasant surprise to have such a friendly staff great us. They were very helpful answering all of our questions even showing us to our site and seeing if we needed any help booking up. That was wonderful since it was dark and they were getting ready to go home for the evening. But instead they helped us! Awesome staff! Thanks for making it enjoyable!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We were not greeted or directed to our campsite. There was no trash p/u service, so we carried our trash to the dumpster. We tried to buy worms at the store and was told there is a $10 minimum for CC purchases, which seems unreasonable, her comment to me was to find something else to purchase. The speed limit on main drive was excessive, no workers around to discourage speeding. Not at all safe.
Aug 11, 2014
Nice park and you can see the improvements being made. Our site was a little small and not much room for picnic table. Site was on a slight hill which also made it difficult to sit by fire ring.
Aug 11, 2014
The campground was nice and clean. My only complaint would be the noisy trucks that decided to leave or come at all hours. Great place and I would stay there again.
Aug 11, 2014
Newer deluxe sites are very, very nice! Well done.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
First off I was greeted by the nicest and cutest little boy. I can't remember his name but I was impressed by the help he gave to my niece and nephew(Leon and Hazel Watson). I could see you were making upgrades to your sites. I was REALLY IMPRESSED by that!!!!!! Even if your rates go up because of the improvements, I would readily stay there whatever the cost.
Aug 10, 2014
My wife was bitten by a horse fly at the pool. it was very uncomfortable for her. The camp grounds were pleasant. The staff was friendly and we would return in the future.
Aug 09, 2014
Loose gravel on inclines made pulling my camper with my Caravan a bit of a challenge. New concrete sites will need trees or something natural. Very friendly staff. Cable box needed repair and it was done quickly. Great adult teeter-totter!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Restrooms under const, few available. Office folks not friendly. Reserved pull thru, told not avail. $10 chg per person for visitor, unreal! Attendant was good. Had loud rock type music at pavilion late at night. No room at site to sit or eat. Lousy for a KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you were unhappy with your stay. The family-oriented karaoke/dancing only goes from 8-10:30 p.m. Our quiet hours are 11:00 p.m. to 8:00 a.m. and are enforced. There are 3 sets of restrooms on the grounds. Only the men's is closed in the main building.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Good to see the upgrades here, but wifi terrible. It is important this day and age to maintain a good connection. Having the HOF game on outdoor big screen is great, but for us out- of-towners who had to get sleep to get on the road early was noisy. Maybe should turn off at half time.
Aug 05, 2014
owners and staff are very friendly,great place to stay,clean
Aug 05, 2014
Outstanding staff r That are very accommodating
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
This campground provided quiet, uninterrupted evenings. My only wish would be that the laundry room was larger and a place was provided to hang shirts, blouses, etc. after coming out of the drying.
Aug 04, 2014
Wonderful festive ambience and nice large sites and many activities for all ages
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
It was quite nice,It rained all day Saturday and that always put a damper on things ! The pool is very nice and some really nice new sites down in the back! Only thing I didn't like was that motor you could hear all day and night, next time we come back we'll bring the ATVs
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
A long walk to the pool and need to improve on their maintenance. The shore line box had to be worked on before we could hook up.
Jul 31, 2014
This was a very nice KOA. The pull thru sites had lots of grassy area with nice shade trees. The campground is in a nice quiet area but only minutes away from Canton, Akron, and even Cleveland.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Very impressed with the new pull through sites. Met the owner. Interested in our opinion. Great guy. We will return.
Jul 29, 2014
Enjoyed our stay greatly! Only wish we were able to stay longer! Big thanks to management for helping put us back on road through lending tools to change flat tire! Very good people, made our stay even better!!!
Jul 28, 2014
Loved the horse back riding availability. Think we could do without the wrist bands for the pool. The fire pit grills do not lower enough to cook the food. Took us nearly an hour to cook two hotdogs.
Jul 24, 2014
We had an unusual site. The pool was far away. Great miniature golf. Staff was friendly but one member had trouble pointing out places to visit other than the hall of fame and apparently didn't know that there were brochures in the store area.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.