Canton / East Sparta KOA

3232 Downing Street SW.

East Sparta, OH 44626

Reserve: 800-562-3903

Info: 330-484-3901

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
The sites were too close together. Showers didn't have enough water pressure or hot water. The staff was friendly.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Nice little campground with lots of shade! Our only complaint would be all the cats roaming around the campground. They would bother us while we were trying to eat and kept laying on our belongings. They were friendly, but my little boys kept petting them and following them. Not sure how clean the cats were and did not want my boys touching them. Our stay would have been better without the cats!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Great campground except for all the cats roaming around! They were friendly, but would not leave us alone. They bothered us during dinner, kept laying on our picnic table & stuff, and two of them had a fight outside our tent in the middle of the night. It would have been a much more relaxing stay if I didn't have to keep shooing cats away from our campsite!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for advising us of the cat situation. We have gotten them a new home.
Jun 26, 2013
The stay was great,lots of things to do and keep a 8 year old busy.I have seen a lot of positive changes to the kamp grounds the host where the best,the negative part of the camp for me was the came sites are not to friendly for the elderly,sites are graval and not easy to walk around due to the curbs and the lose gravel the slope on the exit side of camper was slipperly footing was shaky.
Jun 25, 2013
It is a nice campground and the staff is very efficient. The owner issue there was the water pressure was a little low, but tolerable.
Jun 25, 2013
Facilities and campgrounds were adequately maintained. My dissatisfaction stems from the lack of monitoring and control from the staff. Several groups of campers had ATVs and younger riders were riding reckless throughout the campgrounds the entire time. Several other groups were intoxicated and unruly but the staff did nothing to control either. not a pleasing stay for my family to say the least.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Great as always.I love the bear creek KOA...
Jun 20, 2013
Campground was clean, but next too a large waste dump. Pull thru spots very tight for large rigs. But, people very nice and no problems otherwise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Countywide Landfill we are next to is a state of the art landfill. There is no activity that goes on next to us, and no smell from it.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
We stayed over Father's Day weekend. The place is packed with oil/pipe workers since Jan. If you don't mind over-sized diesel pickups starting at 5:30am but otherwise the permanent residents decent and reasonably quiet, the camp is nice. OK shower facilities, over-priced but well stocked camp store. We ATV+MX'd at the nearby Bear Creek Amphitheater-a lot of fun there, great family riding.
Jun 17, 2013
Great fishing in the lake...beautiful horses! Pancake breakfast was really good for Father's day! Wood and supplies were a bit expensive ($8/bundle for wood)
Jun 17, 2013
Campground was packed for Fathers Day weekend but we still had plenty of room to get around and enjoy everything they had to offer. The kids loved mini golf and pony rides. Pool is nice and all of the facilities were extremely clean. Everyone was helpful and friendly. We will be back soon.
Jun 17, 2013
Had a lot of fun. It woukd be nice if it was easier to get to the Atv trails or if we could camp closer to them. But overall it was a very nice trip, nice facility and great staff. Definitely will stay again.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Clean bathrooms and pool. Loved the riding stables next door to KOA.
Jun 15, 2013
I only wish you had more planned activities,also the Sat. night music theme was not much fun need to change it up a bit maybe have some kind of band.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
staff were nice/didn't know this koa was mostly rented to welder people who leave for work from 3am to mostly 5am. very loud and drove fast. we were at #2 lot/ there is a large hole in road which the trucks didn't mind hitting to make awful clunking noise.we thought we were staying at a more family koa than a working one. did like the dog run.
Jun 12, 2013
This was a great stay in a Kamper Cabin and very accomidating employees - they allowed us to check out late due to visiting we were doing with family on Sunday and that was so very special to us to not have to rush our checking out. Thank You Carol! We will be returning again at some point in the future for sure! Showers were hot even with other people showering at the same time.
Jun 12, 2013
Very Nice Park and Staff.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
This was our first camping trip with our new trailer. We had tent camped before. The camp site was great, the staff was very friendly and we all LOVED the campgrounds. My kids had so much fun at the karaoke.
Jun 08, 2013
I was put in a premium site that was so close to the road I that that my camper was going to be hit by other TV's and traffic in the campground. Site 1 is just an island between two roads and not a real site.
Jun 06, 2013
Campgrounds was clean and quiet. People were very friendly.
Jun 04, 2013
We had a great time at camp. It was clean,queit the other campers were freindly and the staff was excellent with plenty of activities !
Jun 03, 2013
Been here before, would certainly go there again. Quiet and secluded, friendly hosts and staff.
Jun 03, 2013
spacious site and very clean facilities.
Jun 02, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms. We stayed in a Kamper Kabin which worked out nicely. Pool wasn't ready yet.
Jun 01, 2013
My friends and I had an awesome timeat your campground! The next time we come around Canton we will be sure to stay here.
May 30, 2013
The owners were very pleasant and helpful,the sites and grounds were very well kept.This is why we mostly camp KOA,the high standers you maintain.We will be back.
May 30, 2013
It was a great stay Ty for everything
May 29, 2013
The first night the heater did not work, but the staff quickly brought a heater to my cabin the next day. Other than that, my stay was excellent! There was plenty to do to keep the kids entertained and the cabin was clean and very nice.
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
Safe, clean restrooms, cabins were quiet and restful, can't wait to return.
May 28, 2013
Loved it. Clean restrooms, awesome playground perfect for our 9 and 11 year old, perfect amount of activites. We did a hayride, horseback riding, teether ball, winnie roast, visited the football hall of fame. We stayed in a cabin and loved the bunk beds. Exactly 4 hours from Buffalo, NY.
May 28, 2013
May 25, 2013
The campground was very well kept and clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating!
May 25, 2013
Mostly permanent residents Staff to busy getting ready for Memorial Day to even speak. Location is very unhandy and hard to get to.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We are located 3 1/2 mi off the interstate but you lose no time because you can get on the interstate both North and Southbound saving you 7 miles.
May 24, 2013
This KOA is quite a distance from conveniences. Many sites were already being used by construction workers. The campground was in need of some groundwork. The flower beds were need of weeding and mulch. Otherwise, the campground was OK.
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
Great Place to Stay!!! Wonderful, friendly, helpful Staff!!!
May 19, 2013
Was only there over nite but would stay again.
May 18, 2013
Very nice and friendly campground
May 16, 2013
This was my first time camping and I wasnt sure what to expect,im so glad we came here,i loved it,the kuds loved and my husband didnt want to leave!Carol,you helped make that weekend GREAT!everyone was so nice and very family friendly,we will return,koa is awesome!
May 15, 2013
Awesome! Very clean and friendly staff.
May 14, 2013
We just stayed overnight passing thru. The staff was very pleasant on the phone and very helpful. Bathrooms were clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.