Canton / East Sparta KOA

3232 Downing Street SW.

East Sparta, OH 44626

Reserve: 800-562-3903

Info: 330-484-3901

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2012
Very nice campground. Very helpful and friendly staff! Good location for us in our travels North.
Oct 23, 2012
Very nice staff.Lovely location. Clean ladies restroom but building was not heated and I was visiting in the fall so it was too cold to take shower. And I needed to fill my camper propane tank and man available did not know how to properly access, remove and refill my type tank.
Oct 21, 2012
Was disappointed.When I see a KOA sign I think of a nice campground.Was on a steep hill hard to back into site.Did not have a dump station.Had to use another campsite.Campers were tight against each other.The grounds needed improvement.
Oct 19, 2012
We only spent the night but the office was very accommodating and the site was very nice. We took a pull through so we didn't need to unhook. Would love to have stayed a little longer and taken a trail ride on the horses. Nice setting.
Oct 18, 2012
Oct 14, 2012
It was easy to pull in and have as a "home" base for a few days
Oct 14, 2012
Campsites were lousy...right on the side of the road. Sites were not very spacious. Campground was cleanand the people were nice. But the Site was just plain lousy, especially given the price. Site was actually dived by a step down to the firepitwhich, in the dark isn't very safe.
Oct 13, 2012
Very nice campground, easy access to site. Very friendly staff. Close to attractions and shopping.
Oct 09, 2012
Bear Creek KOA Kampground Stayed: 17 September  1 October 2012 Weve stayed at several KOAs in the past year or so and we have to say this is the best one to date. Bear Creek KOA Campground is a quaint little campground nestled in Ohios rolling hills. Its a small campground with big campground features. There was even a flat screen TV in the bathrooms, which by the way were absolutely spot
Oct 09, 2012
Great Halloween activities for the kids, trick or treating, costume party, haunted houses and hayride. We enjoyed the horseback riding the most. It is a beautiful and peaceful place to spend a weekend. And the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
I had a great time during my stay. The staff was very accomidating, and helpful. The park was in wonderful condition. Everything was very clean, and well kept up. All in all, a great mini-vacation.
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 29, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
The water treatment area put out an unfortunate odor right toward our camp sight. The lake area was pretty but electric fencing made us keep our kids away as well as other areas of exposed wire/broken fence. Trash seen throughout and thistles growing in the kid's play area. Just appearing unkept in some areas. Staff was nice and very helpful.
Sep 26, 2012
I truly enjoyed this visit. I was there for 3 months and loved it. There is a need for a larger laundry room, but there were plenty of activities and the people were absolutely the greatest.
Sep 26, 2012
very unique,very large site,quiet
Sep 24, 2012
a bit of an odd layout but good camping. Great place to stay while exploring the area
Sep 24, 2012
I have been to several KOA kamps and must say you are rated 110%. Your kamp and employees were just wonderful and very helpful. I really can't wait to get back in your area so I can stay with you again. Thank you for everything. Bruce Whilden
Sep 23, 2012
Had a wonderful time - great location to visit family in area.
Sep 23, 2012
The guide(pilot) to the campsite put us in the site backwards! She insisted that we park the way she guided us in, yet all hookups were on the opposite side of the site. It created a backup at check-in as the RV in front of us and we as well, had to remove our tow vehicles at the office, if she had put us in the right way first, it would not have been necessary for us to remove the-MORE to say!
Sep 21, 2012
Owners are VERY friendly, helpful, and pleasant.
Sep 19, 2012
Enjoyed our stay very much. However, could have done with better water quality and pressure. Made some awesome friends. Did not think it right that you would mark up the electricity. Didn't even know that was legal. Otherwise, just fine.
Sep 19, 2012
Once again, a very nice stay. Roomy sites & great horseback riding. Our dogs loved the new dog park. One of the best they have played in. A gate between the 2 sides would have been nice but otherwise, great job. We'll be back!!
Sep 18, 2012
The campground was certainly off the beaten path but will worth the ride.
Sep 17, 2012
Lauren was very nice and helpful!
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Great place to stay. Very clean and wonderful employees. And I would like acknowlege I beleive the young mans name is Hosey sorry if i spelled it wrong very polite young man and very helpfull making sure you have everything you need.
Sep 17, 2012
It was a nice clean park but other than that it was nondescript. The water pressure was lousy, maybe 1 gallon/minute and loaded with iron(smelled bad).
Sep 17, 2012
Some of the sites seemed to be kind of cramped. Ours was a premium site that was large but there was no place to set the picnic table that was level - sorry, but that is what we observed
Sep 10, 2012
Staff was wonderful and very helpful. We enjoyed our tenting experience but LOVED our cabin. Everything was fresh and clean, a little dusty under the beds but all in all it was AWESOME and we WILL be back!!!! Thank you to everyone that made our stay memorable!!!
Sep 09, 2012
Sep 07, 2012
Wonderful, hard working owners and staff. Many improvements since our last visit. Will definately return!
Sep 07, 2012
Could not get fone or internet reception; otherwise, nice, clean park!
Sep 07, 2012
Everything was old, but good. No Handicapped shower. Site 8 slopes away from Sewer openiongs in MH, can't empty completely. Friendly staff, nice store.
Sep 07, 2012
Short stay, but very happy with our site and with the campground. Staff was extremely pleasant and entire park was well kept.
Sep 06, 2012
OK stop on a trip south but poor location near the landfill, no programs that we were aware of, nice mini golf set up
Sep 05, 2012
The Staff was very helpful and friendly. There were a variety of fun activities to do.
Sep 05, 2012
I made reservations 2 weeks prior for a specific spot and when we got there to check in the Manager told us we were in a different one, which the counter girl said we were right, cause she took the reservation. A man took us to our sight and wound up letting us know the manager gave our sight away the previous night. (shame on that manager for lying right to our face) We did enjoy family though!
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
We had a great stay. Only complaint I have is with the bathrooms. Mold on shower curtains in bathrooms by the cabins. Nice staff, had a great time.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
We were very disappointed in our site, #81. It was listed as a premium site, and priced accordingly, however we did not find anything premium about it. We saw a number of other sites that appeared more premium than the site we had. The area surrounding the camper was covered with stones, there was no level place to place the picnic table and the ground was very sloped. Sorry!
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 02, 2012
Nice campground. Very quiet.
Aug 31, 2012
Great people, nice clean grounds and very friendly people. A++++++
Aug 28, 2012
My son and I enjoyed our stay. We did have a problem with the "primitive site" we were assigned though. I'm not so sure primitive is a good word to describe these sites. After we moved all our stuff over to the field where there was even less accommodations, we were fine. The lights coming off the office building absolutely kept us from enjoying the camping experience.
Aug 26, 2012
We had a great site and stay. Only minor complaint was the rowdyness of kids unsupervized at the pool. Hopeto come back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.