Canton / East Sparta KOA

3232 Downing Street SW.

East Sparta, OH 44626

Reserve: 800-562-3903

Info: 330-484-3901

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2013
went 4 wheeling for 2 days had a great time . cabin was very nice and camp was clean .
Aug 14, 2013
MY FAMILY AND I HAD A VERY GOOD TIME, MY GRANDSONS LOVED THE WATER FEATURE AT THE POOL AND THE I LIKED THE HUGE TEETER-TOTTER! EVERYTHING WAS VERY NICE WILL BE BACK NEXT SUMMER THANKS DEB KRULIK
Aug 14, 2013
The staff was very friendly. I like the TV in the bathroom. Will definately return.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
everything about this campground was great EXCEPT THE HAYRIDE!!the wagon was like a cage.you could not sit back against the metal because of the sharp edges.if the cage is suppose to be a safety feature its just the opposite.besides it in itself is a eyesore.a hayride is suppose to take you around so you can see some of the nice features it has,pool,game room,cabins etc.instead we went back to a
Aug 13, 2013
everyone who worked there was nice. we even had a great breakfast thank you
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
It was great.
Aug 10, 2013
Nice campground, courteous staff, clean and accessible bath houses. Our site while exactly what we requested - shade and near bath house, was on a hill. It rained during our stay and flooded our site. Any water cascades down through the sites in this area.
Aug 10, 2013
We could not get our coach level. The WiFy did not work. But the doggie park was wonderful.SO many full timers that no full hook ups available.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Nice neat &quiet camp ground. Many things to do if you stay longer than 1 night. It was pouring so couldn't take advantage of the campground's many amenities.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
What makes this KOA so wonderful is the people. The owners are so nice. We love Carol and will for sure be back again to stay!!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
I was in awe of the staff support received throughout my stay. During my online reservation I failed to mention my 30-amp requirement and arrived to find I assigned 20-amps and all spots reserved. The owner worked hard to determine that a person who had not yet arrived, would require only 20amps and made the switch.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We try to assure everyone has a GREAT stay!
Aug 07, 2013
The entry road has a tight curve which makes it difficult to get in and out. Also our spot was close to the office and had constant people walking close by our window. Also lots of noise from Class A's and trucks running right by our spot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you were unhappy with your stay. The site you were in is one of our most requested sites due to the nice large grassy area on your picnic side and the extra room.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Stayed in a Kamping Kabin, pleased to have TV and Internet access. Only regret, Office on Sunday opens at 9:00 am, would prefer 8:30 am. Otherwise great!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Great time! Enjoyed the pool, putt-putt and 4 wheeling trails near by. My only suggestion is to fix the showers. The water pressure was extremely weak and the water would go from freezing to hot. Otherwise it was a great time.
Aug 05, 2013
Campground is great except some of the elect and water sites are on a steep hill that is difficult to get a large trailer up without spinning tires on the gravel.
Aug 05, 2013
The Kamper Kabin was clean, very pretty, and comfortable. The staff was helpful with any questions that we asked. This far exceeded our expectations. The swimming pool was well maintained & all of the cars/campers/tents were so nice - definitely no "junk." This campground seemed to have a much better class of people than most do. We liked it so much that we tried to stay an additional night!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments! Hope to see you again in the future!
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
people great friendly cabins so cozy love the porch swing broken pipe created bathroom issues
Aug 02, 2013
had a wonderful time, especially the horseback ride
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Resvn bec.on-line photos, details & we orig. booked 7 nites @ this KOA. But left 3 days early due to a.m. noise,LOTS of mosquitos,& a run-down feel overall. Appeared all but maybe 8-10 sites are 'full-season' campers. Meant lots of diesel pickup trucks go to jobs beginning at 4:30-8:00 am,drove excessive speeds/noise road at our site & ruined sleep!3 large dogs off-leash =full timers spoil rating!
Jul 30, 2013
Visited family. Kids 5-9 years of age had fun. Sites a little small.
Jul 30, 2013
Great place, very family friendly and ALWAYS something to do. Leo and his folks were super
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
After waiting in the heat for about 20 minutes to be parked, the parking was highly in adequate.
Jul 28, 2013
Did not like the fact that a Pit Bull was in the campground. The rules say no Pit Bulls allowed. The site was clean and a good size. It was very quiet at night. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. I could not level my coach because of the slope of the site.
Jul 26, 2013
I love my koa.always a great time thanks to Leo and Carol
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Quiet, clean and friendly.
Jul 23, 2013
Very handy to explore Canton.
Jul 22, 2013
Staff was very helpful. There was a problem with water pressure the first nite but was fixed the next day. Bath house was very clean. They had lots for kids to do. Loved the giant teeter totter.
Jul 22, 2013
Nice campground and good location as it is close to Canton attractions. Pull thru sites are tight with trailer and vehicle. Pool was nice and wife enjoyed the horseback ride.
Jul 22, 2013
Great time and family still talking about coming back next year.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
We were completely dissatisfied with our stay. We rented a Kabin Nd they are located near the sewage treatment, every night when we returned the smell of the sewage was almost unbearable. One of the nights we stayed the electric to our "Kabin" was disconnected at midnight for an hour, the temperature was in the 90's, no one responded to the voicemail we left. No other contact #.
Jul 18, 2013
My family and I had a wonderful time. There were so many fun things scheduled for the kids to do. Thank you again Bear Creek.
Jul 17, 2013
wish they had more bathrooms and showers .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are three different restroom and shower facilities located throughout the campground. They would have been pointed out to the person who checked in and they may have forgotten to show you on the site map.
Jul 16, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, but there were a few things that weren't ideal: 1) The kabin wasn't as clean as it was last year (eg, dried food on dishes). 2) The bed in the front room was more comfortable than the futon from last year but made it difficult to hang out when we weren't sleeping. But our neighbors were quiet and friendly and staff was responsive. We had a lovely time!
Jul 16, 2013
Good site back high on the lot line and quiet for us and our two dogs. Only there for one nite and up early to drive some more, but great breakfast pancakes and sausage prepared by owners themselves. Short stay but enjoyed the hospitality...Minnesota camper
Jul 15, 2013
The campground was nice.Things to do were very spread out. Tried to book for one night but was told it was a special week-end and had to book 2 nights. We needed a camp site and a cabin. So I said okay and booked two nights Friday and Saturday. We arrived on Saturday night around 5:00 PM, left Sunday morning at 8:30 AM. Total of 15 1/2 hours amd they made me pay for 2 extra adults for 2 nights.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is always a two night minimum on weekends and the base rate includes 2 people. Add'l adults are $10 per night and children age 3-17 years are $5. You were quoted these rates when you made the reservation and your deposit. I am sorry you were not able to arrive sooner.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Rainy season. This caused small inconveniences.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.