Canton / East Sparta KOA

3232 Downing Street SW.

East Sparta, OH 44626

Reserve: 800-562-3903

Info: 330-484-3901

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2013
My cabin was dirty and the bathrooms were never cleaned all weekend and they were a mess.
Oct 01, 2013
The campground is small and had many permanent residents. The land fill was no issue at all. The only reason we went there was because it had a fenced in dog run, too bad it is beside the sewer plant, but it was nice otherwise. We will go back because it is a great location for Amish country and Canton is a really neat area to explore. This campground is so close to many great tourist attractions.
Sep 30, 2013
My wife and I and our two little dogs enjoy this campground. We like to fish and we always catch lots of bluegill. This is our second visit and both times have been after the pool is closed so we will schedule our next visit earlier in the summer. We really like the cable TV and internet, but wish we could get cell reception. The putt-putt course is lots of fun for us.
Sep 29, 2013
Felt the sites were just to close together. The place was clean and quiet. It was the only place (we stayed at three different KOA's) that gave us the Hungry Jack potatoes that they said were a promotion. They are excellent.
Sep 27, 2013
We only spent one nite, but the staff was very helpful. Our cable would not work and they found the problem and fixed it for us.
Sep 25, 2013
Kamper Cabin we stayed in was not what we expected, although it was clean, and all electrical things worked including the television and wi-fi. I guess I expected more amenities than we got. The window wouldn't shut. Thought the price was a little high for the rooms. Showers were hot and clean.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Great time plenty of activitys to keep my scout troop busy for the whole weekend!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
My son and I came down from Mentor to ride the ATV Ampitheater and stay overnight in the KOA Park in our van.Both were very nice and our whole family will be back to camp with our travel trailer soon. Thank you!
Sep 17, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. It was well maintained. Very hospitable. Will stay there again in the future.
Sep 17, 2013
The Kampground is very nice but it seems to lack a little in the maintenance and upkeep department. Mostly the grounds. The bathroom areas were very clean and the people were very helpful and friendly.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
loved the horses and your pool is fabulous!
Sep 14, 2013
Nestled in the Forest and very nice place. Access from the roadway is hidden.
Sep 14, 2013
A very peaceful and quite camping ground. The price was great.
Sep 13, 2013
Great place to stay while visiting the Football Hall of Fame
Sep 13, 2013
The lot we stayed on was very level for our RV. The pool is very big and clean. Horseback riding was excellent. The horses look healthy and well maintained. Easy to find.
Sep 13, 2013
WIFI did not work the person at the desk said that all the seasonal people (about 50)were probably clogging up the system. The seasonals drove faster than the 10mph speed limit.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
No wonder the place was extremely dead 58 dollars for a camp site is crazy had to pay an extra 10 dollars when in TOTAL we only had 2 adults 2 kids ???
Sep 08, 2013
Staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. When I could not get my motorcycle started (dead battery), staff members got together to jump start my bike.
Sep 08, 2013
WAY to many monthlies, didn't even seem like a KOA. Tons of noisy diesel trucks starting up really early in the morning and lasting all morning long because of all the monthlys. Charged $5 additional per child! Firewood was almost $9! Not happy with this KOA at all!
Sep 08, 2013
The showers were the worst that I have experienced in my 30 plus years at the K.O.A. other than that the park was a little better than average but your showers need a lot of serious consideration and your shower curtains only covered approximately 80 to 90% of the opening. The faucets I recommend they be relocated to a side wall in lieu of the wall opposite the opening. Protect items on bench.
Sep 07, 2013
We really enjoyed the pool & the mini-golf. Thanks for a great camping experience!
Sep 07, 2013
Got here late, power wasn't labeled so had to call the wker out so we knew where to hook up, but he was very nice. no picnic table - not good when you don't have a table. Holiday Wkend - should have had free breakfast pancakes and if you wanted more then charge - not good!! They did have free coffee so that was at least good. Would possibly return if in area.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Enjoyed the stay.Good amenities, great sites, friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2013
we came to relax we do not get much time to do that. I would have liked a little more hiking area but all in all it was pretty good. We were a little disappointed when a lady walking her dog in the evening and one Monday am let their dogs go to the bathroom right behind our camper by our water and electric post. What were they thinking??? I would recommend campground to friends despite the do do
Sep 04, 2013
nice camping facility and friendly staff. minutes to NFL HOF. if showers and bathrooms were better, would have given 5 stars
Sep 03, 2013
The people running this site were very helpful and kind
Sep 03, 2013
Great pool, loved the horses and fishing pond
Sep 03, 2013
it is very nice but more geared to children-no hiking trails or biking trails--lots of activities that would be great for children-very nice people
Sep 03, 2013
Great family campground! So much to do. Quiet, clean and friendly. See you next year KOA East Sparta.
Sep 03, 2013
1) They put us on a hill that was very difficult to use 2) Too much noise, too often, too close to campsite.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Bit on the expensive side but nice people. Our campsite an playground needs to be sprayed for weeds. i was pulling them round campfire an entrance to our camper
Sep 03, 2013
Lee and Carol are amazing hosts. I absolutely LOVE this campground!!!!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
One of the top campgrounds we have ever stayed at.
Sep 01, 2013
Nice campground! Well-spaced, clean sites; quiet; lots of activities for families. Courteous staff.
Aug 27, 2013
This was the first time my wife and I camped here and we loved it. The kamper kabins were really great and the bathrooms and showers were kept tidy. We plan on coming back next summer with our kids.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Very nice owner. We arrived late and she greeted us at the door. The site was fine for a tent site with water and electric. We left early the next day so I cannot comment on the other facilities.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Kinda noisy. They have some kind of pump or generator that ran all night near their dump station, which was close to our campsite and kept us awake. Pool was nice. Dog park needs some work.
Aug 26, 2013
The campground amenities were nice and the owners were very friendly. The only problem was the noise every morning when the workers that were staying there were coming and going. I really didnt need a 5 am wake up call every morning.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Staff very good. Restrooms clean. Kampground itself on very poor topography. No flat land. Few flat sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The campground is a hilly campground which is tiered. The sites themselves are level. I am glad you felt the staff was very good and appreciated the clean restrooms!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.