Canton / East Sparta KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3903

Info: 330-484-3901

Email

3232 Downing Street SW.

East Sparta, OH 44626

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 930 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2015
All hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. We were having a problem with our generator and they tried to help us find help. The camp was very well maintained and immaculate. We would stay there again if in,the area and would gladly recommend it to others.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
The stay was not impressing at all. The first site I was put in the power didn't function properly everything in the camper was flickering my air conditioner would not work and this went on for 8 days. I own a 2015 coachmen fifth wheele. After eight days I was moved to a spot I was moved to three different spots I didn't feel like a customer more like a burden the owners didn't care bout our prob.
Jun 17, 2015
site was pretty rough, most of the wood I purchased was rotten.
Jun 17, 2015
we stay here regularly and the place looks better every year. Love the new patio sites. Wish the dog area was on the other end of the camp though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for camping with us again!
Jun 15, 2015
We had a great time
Jun 15, 2015
We had a great stay despite the rain. We really enjoyed Karaoke and the hayride on Saturday night, and the family friendly atmosphere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We take pride in being a family friendly campground. Thanks for staying with us!
Jun 15, 2015
Low water pressure - 1 shower Person checking us in was quite short with us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Are you sure you have the right campground? We have three sets of restrooms and a very friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2015
Immaculately kept facilities and extremely friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2015
Such a beautiful campground! Very clean and quiet.
Jun 13, 2015
This campground is ok for a brief stay. It however started badly for us as a 17 yo employee of the CG drove a CG cart into the side of my Tiffin. Management would not come down to discuss how this might be resolved. The owner only came down after I called my Insurance co and the police. He ended giving me a check for $500 which may or may not cover the repair. I would not return but my experience
Jun 13, 2015
Well marked directions and great pool. Spacious campsite
Jun 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay on both sites we had. Enjoyed the mini golf, build a sundae and entertainment. Fun was had by all!
Jun 12, 2015
Nice place. But too expensive.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Very quiet and peaceful setting. Top marks for clean and modern bath house and showers. Personable and accommodating owners and staff.
Jun 11, 2015
it was a great stay we stayed 3 nights wish it had a hottub
Jun 11, 2015
Great location for exploring the Canton area - particularly the Amish Communities. Very clean and quiet. We plan on returning.
Jun 10, 2015
Just wish it was a better location
Jun 09, 2015
Great people and great camping experience! Mini golf, swimming pool, fishing pond, and the game room kept our kids very entertained! Next time, we plan to enjoy the horses too!
Jun 06, 2015
Not a usual Koa. No help to get to site. Too many workers from local oil companies living here full time.
Jun 05, 2015
really enjoyed it. it is a top notch facility. I do wish however that the wood bundles were a little cheaper and feel that if you are a guest the putt putt should be free or at least discounted.
Jun 05, 2015
nice place, level site, easy hookups, lots of stuff to do
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
Clean and friendly staff made for a wonderful visit.
Jun 02, 2015
Great campground! Wonderful weekend or summer camping for families as there are so many activities for kids. We e joyed the quiet time during the week. Laundry facilities leave a lot to be desired. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
Jun 01, 2015
They hadn't mowed our site before we got there and had to climb around the jungle of grass and weeds. The bathrooms were very nice.
Jun 01, 2015
We had a wonderful weekend at KOA! The cabin was wonderful, the kids loved the paddle boating, fishing, swimming and miniature golf! Loved sitting out on the patio around the fire pit! we will coming back again
May 29, 2015
I was there for the Dayton Hamvention. The facilities are second to none and the added perks were really appreciated.
May 29, 2015
people were very friendly and helpful at check in desk and when making reservations. bathrooms were clean
May 29, 2015
Beautiful campground and friendly helpful staff!
May 29, 2015
Leo, Carol and the staff were very friendly. The campground is very clean and quiet. The restrooms were always clean. There were hot showers with very good water pressure. These are important to me! They have activities for all ages which is wonderful. Leo helps campers to park their rv's. Hay ride wagon needs hay & a good painting. A hot tub would be nice but not a neccessity. GREAT CAMPGROUND!
May 28, 2015
Clean, beautiful, friendly hosts. Excellent family campground, we made great memories this past weekend. Thank you.
May 27, 2015
Had a great stay. The facilities and cabin exceeded our expectation.The spider bite that put me in the Hospital was a fluke situation that could have happened at home. Just released for the hospital today.
May 27, 2015
clean , well kept grounds and helpful happy people with a worm welcome. Very nice campground to stay
May 26, 2015
We loved the Campground and the family operating the facility. They made us feel right at home. We already booked a return trip.
May 26, 2015
Grounds were very well kept. Staff very helpful and friendly. Our site was barely big enough to set up a chair and the WiFi was non existent
May 26, 2015
Always a Great Stay !!!
May 26, 2015
My wife and i thought the place was nice and well maintained. Our cable did not work well but was not a huge deal. Miniature golf is extra and the pool was brown and cold on Sunday. The staff was very nice and and our stay was relaxing. Now that we know the sites are on hills, we will definitely be cautious when staying again with our 2 year old, this was dangerous.
May 26, 2015
The people were nice but not a good place for bike riding, at night it smelled and the nicest day we were there they put chemicals in the pool which turned it green and you couldn't even see the bottom not to mention it needed skimmed badly
May 26, 2015
The sites pads need attention , the site 24 I had had ruts ,they're using slag gravel which is very loose and some pads are very steep , I slipt numerous times on site 18! Other than that we enjoyed ourselves
May 26, 2015
The bathrooms were spotless and my family had a blast!
May 26, 2015
Great stay will return for sure
May 22, 2015
It was not a bad place but I stayed at better koa camps. Maybe because it was early in the season, not to much going on
May 22, 2015
Although early in season it seemed well organized, in good shape and had plenty to do.
May 22, 2015
I very much appreciated the additional lighting provided for my security. There was nobody except myself in that section and the management did this for me unasked. Game room was made available as well. Could have used an escort to the cabin ( as I have seen at other KOA). I got lost, it took awhile to find cabin. Otherwise my stay was perfect. Highly recommend.
May 19, 2015
I liked the bath house it looked newly renovated.
May 18, 2015
We really love camping here and have done so in the past and will return again. The people are quite friendly and busy making their campground the best!
May 13, 2015
they were very polite. the site was very quiet and comfortable. we had a great time there
May 13, 2015
our first time and it wont be our last . Thanks for a great experience!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps