Canton / East Sparta KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3903

Info: 330-484-3901

Email

3232 Downing Street SW.

East Sparta, OH 44626

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2016
Site was on hill and not much room. Pulling in or out was very difficult. Looked like trailers and MH on top of each other.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
We stayed in a kamping cabin,it was great!Lots to do,clean rest rooms, and fantastic, friendly staff!Horseback riding was definitely worth the $ for a great experience/memory!The kids didn't want to leave, and can't wait to return. I think we will enjoy this KOA for years! Thanks for a wonderful vacation!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad your family had a wonderful vacation with us and that your family created some lasting memories here at the Canton/East Sparta KOA!
Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful restrooms and very clean. Lots of level gravel sites with full hookups. Staff is very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments about the beautiful, clean restrooms and friendly staff. Come back again!
Aug 12, 2016
Our daughter loved the horseback ride...made her day!
Aug 12, 2016
No power outlet I'm the laundry room to plug in your iron.
Aug 10, 2016
Our site was great for what we needed. Only complaint would be slow WiFi and cable was fuzzy.
Aug 10, 2016
We had a great time and meet some wonderful people. We also enjoyed the ammenties and pancake breakfast was a winner. However, the only bad thing was the wifi usage, that needs improvement,
Aug 10, 2016
Staff was extremely nice and very helpful.
Aug 09, 2016
Very clean campground had a great stay!
Aug 09, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and helpful especially since this was our maiden voyage.we will come back!
Aug 09, 2016
We Loved our stay at East Sparta! The location is close to Canton, scenic, quite, & clean. The Staff were all VERY competent & friendly. I highly recommend this Kampground! A special thank you to Carol & staff for going above & beyond to help a forgetful Cheesehead.
Aug 09, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean restroom s and showers. Over_all a good time
Aug 09, 2016
They were so accommodating when we called at the last minute and needed two sites for the night. Very friendly and professional. Thanks!
Aug 08, 2016
We loved the horseback riding. Nice campground. Need to offer more services.
Aug 08, 2016
Stayed here for the NFL Hall of Fame weekend and had a great time. The mini-golf course was well maintained and they had a $5 all you can eat waffles breakfast on Sunday morning. Bath houses were clean. Only complaint is regarding the wifi signal which was very weak. Definitely would stay here again if I'm ever in the area again.
Aug 08, 2016
They say Wifi is free but there was no signal I think that I should get a refund for Wifi
Aug 07, 2016
hope to see you all again in the future.thank you for a great stay
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Took my 1 yr old & she loved it. Lots of stuff for her to do. We had a great time.
Aug 05, 2016
Very nice clean and well run park. Had an issue with 50 amp power at the pedestal, but the maintenance team came out right away and got it going. Great pool!
Aug 05, 2016
Great place to stay. Friendly staff. Clean grounds.
Aug 05, 2016
The place is really clean,quite, and everyone that I dealt with was friendly and helpful I will come back
Aug 03, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and pleasant. The fishing pond was fun and watching the horses was nice. If we go out there again we will plan to stay longer.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Campground was clean and quiet. Everyone who worked there was very nice and helpful. We were there for an event in Canton, so we did not get to participate in planned activities, but they did have some if you chose to. But Sites are extremely small! Not even enough room to put down our floor mat. Glad we didn't bring our dogs- not enough space for them.
Aug 02, 2016
We had a fine time at this KOA. Our only complaint was the 1-5 sites; we were in #3, had hoped to keep the truck connected to trailer but the waythose sites are set up, we couldn't. Otherwise, all good :)
Aug 02, 2016
I can not say enough good things about this KOA. The owners and their staff went out of there way to make our stay very pleasurable. The only negative comment is that some of the park needs to be updated but everything was extremely clean and well cared for. Our family loved being there and I would highly recommend it.
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice place to stay.
Aug 01, 2016
The staff was super friendly and the bathrooms were very clean. I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 01, 2016
Wish we would have known the camp store closed at 8pm, would of checked it out before we went to set up camp. other than that was a very nice place & quite.
Aug 01, 2016
Great time kids fished .got to swim ride there dirt bikes.the woman was happy petting the horses .also enjoyed the game room
Aug 01, 2016
great place to stay, very clean facilities very quiet.
Aug 01, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. There were plenty of things for the kids to do. The bathrooms were very clean and the grounds were well taken care of. Very nice :)
Jul 31, 2016
Had a fun four days. We were staying here while our grand daughter attended the horse camp, which she thoroughly enjoyed. We liked the very nice showers and enjoyed the swimming pool and fishing pond. Thank you!
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
It was wonderful
Jul 30, 2016
Love this KOA, friendly staff and peaceful surroundings. Favorite part was the horses!
Jul 30, 2016
spent 4 wonderful days in one of the cabins. Plan to return sometime with my wife. Very relaxing, beautifully maintained.
Jul 30, 2016
I never encountered parallel spots. I have a 31 ft travel trailer and could not fit in my assigned spot with someone behind me. There was a smell like manure in the campground. Trash was not collected as it usually is at other KOA's.
Jul 30, 2016
A lot of permanents, but the staff was very cooperative. Excellent restroom facilities, especially compared to Shelby/Mansfield KOA where showers were cold and short timers.
Jul 28, 2016
It is apparent that this location is an older KOA, but some improvements have been made. The addition of a few pull through sites with patios for instance. As far as the pool area, I found that the shelter area is not in very good structural support. There are modified supports that would not be allowed by inspectors. The overall camp itself was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 28, 2016
Nice place, great pool, beautiful horses. Carol in the office is awesome!
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Very clean. Restrooms/Showers were immaculate. Beautiful landscaping. Loved the K9 area for our doggies. Pool was very clean.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
like location quite site r nice only thing is wifi not greatest but everything else is very nice
Jul 26, 2016
great location and a great staff very helpful
Jul 26, 2016
Great cabins, good fishing and nice people
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals