Canton / East Sparta KOA

3232 Downing Street SW.

East Sparta, OH 44626

Reserve: 800-562-3903

Info: 330-484-3901

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2013
This was the first time camping with our youngest grandson who just turned 3. Everything was great and we really enjoyed our stay. The facilities were always clean and neat and the employees very pleasant and attentive to any needs.
Aug 20, 2013
great weekend with lots of activities and very nice people.
Aug 19, 2013
Very nice. We had a good spot with trees in back of us.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
My mom always said if you do not have anything nice to say don't say anything at all.
Aug 16, 2013
Nice staff, good location and clean facilities, however, I personally didn't like the morning traffic that started every morning at around 0515 and lasted until around 0600. Other then that, I enjoyed the stay.
Aug 15, 2013
We had stayed at the campground about 7 years ago and was impressed then with the cleanliness and upkeep of the grounds. However not so much this time! We were looking for a family friendly campground - we didn't realize this was a location that the fracking out of town workers were all staying at! Partying all night and loud work trucks early each morning! Not many families at all!
Aug 15, 2013
We realize that people have to work but they could exit & enter on the upper road at 5 a.m. Very noisy to those camping on sites 1-5.
Aug 14, 2013
went 4 wheeling for 2 days had a great time . cabin was very nice and camp was clean .
Aug 14, 2013
MY FAMILY AND I HAD A VERY GOOD TIME, MY GRANDSONS LOVED THE WATER FEATURE AT THE POOL AND THE I LIKED THE HUGE TEETER-TOTTER! EVERYTHING WAS VERY NICE WILL BE BACK NEXT SUMMER THANKS DEB KRULIK
Aug 14, 2013
The staff was very friendly. I like the TV in the bathroom. Will definately return.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
everything about this campground was great EXCEPT THE HAYRIDE!!the wagon was like a cage.you could not sit back against the metal because of the sharp edges.if the cage is suppose to be a safety feature its just the opposite.besides it in itself is a eyesore.a hayride is suppose to take you around so you can see some of the nice features it has,pool,game room,cabins etc.instead we went back to a
Aug 13, 2013
everyone who worked there was nice. we even had a great breakfast thank you
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
It was great.
Aug 10, 2013
Nice campground, courteous staff, clean and accessible bath houses. Our site while exactly what we requested - shade and near bath house, was on a hill. It rained during our stay and flooded our site. Any water cascades down through the sites in this area.
Aug 10, 2013
We could not get our coach level. The WiFy did not work. But the doggie park was wonderful.SO many full timers that no full hook ups available.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Nice neat &quiet camp ground. Many things to do if you stay longer than 1 night. It was pouring so couldn't take advantage of the campground's many amenities.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
What makes this KOA so wonderful is the people. The owners are so nice. We love Carol and will for sure be back again to stay!!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
I was in awe of the staff support received throughout my stay. During my online reservation I failed to mention my 30-amp requirement and arrived to find I assigned 20-amps and all spots reserved. The owner worked hard to determine that a person who had not yet arrived, would require only 20amps and made the switch.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We try to assure everyone has a GREAT stay!
Aug 07, 2013
The entry road has a tight curve which makes it difficult to get in and out. Also our spot was close to the office and had constant people walking close by our window. Also lots of noise from Class A's and trucks running right by our spot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you were unhappy with your stay. The site you were in is one of our most requested sites due to the nice large grassy area on your picnic side and the extra room.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Stayed in a Kamping Kabin, pleased to have TV and Internet access. Only regret, Office on Sunday opens at 9:00 am, would prefer 8:30 am. Otherwise great!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Great time! Enjoyed the pool, putt-putt and 4 wheeling trails near by. My only suggestion is to fix the showers. The water pressure was extremely weak and the water would go from freezing to hot. Otherwise it was a great time.
Aug 05, 2013
Campground is great except some of the elect and water sites are on a steep hill that is difficult to get a large trailer up without spinning tires on the gravel.
Aug 05, 2013
The Kamper Kabin was clean, very pretty, and comfortable. The staff was helpful with any questions that we asked. This far exceeded our expectations. The swimming pool was well maintained & all of the cars/campers/tents were so nice - definitely no "junk." This campground seemed to have a much better class of people than most do. We liked it so much that we tried to stay an additional night!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments! Hope to see you again in the future!
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
people great friendly cabins so cozy love the porch swing broken pipe created bathroom issues
Aug 02, 2013
had a wonderful time, especially the horseback ride
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Resvn bec.on-line photos, details & we orig. booked 7 nites @ this KOA. But left 3 days early due to a.m. noise,LOTS of mosquitos,& a run-down feel overall. Appeared all but maybe 8-10 sites are 'full-season' campers. Meant lots of diesel pickup trucks go to jobs beginning at 4:30-8:00 am,drove excessive speeds/noise road at our site & ruined sleep!3 large dogs off-leash =full timers spoil rating!
Jul 30, 2013
Visited family. Kids 5-9 years of age had fun. Sites a little small.
Jul 30, 2013
Great place, very family friendly and ALWAYS something to do. Leo and his folks were super
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
After waiting in the heat for about 20 minutes to be parked, the parking was highly in adequate.
Jul 28, 2013
Did not like the fact that a Pit Bull was in the campground. The rules say no Pit Bulls allowed. The site was clean and a good size. It was very quiet at night. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. I could not level my coach because of the slope of the site.
Jul 26, 2013
I love my koa.always a great time thanks to Leo and Carol
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Quiet, clean and friendly.
Jul 23, 2013
Very handy to explore Canton.
Jul 22, 2013
Staff was very helpful. There was a problem with water pressure the first nite but was fixed the next day. Bath house was very clean. They had lots for kids to do. Loved the giant teeter totter.
Jul 22, 2013
Nice campground and good location as it is close to Canton attractions. Pull thru sites are tight with trailer and vehicle. Pool was nice and wife enjoyed the horseback ride.
Jul 22, 2013
Great time and family still talking about coming back next year.
Jul 21, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.