Canton / East Sparta KOA

3232 Downing Street SW.

East Sparta, OH 44626

Reserve: 800-562-3903

Info: 330-484-3901

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2013
Too many speeders!
Oct 19, 2013
Hilly and shaded with sites pretty level. Pull thru sites were a little tight. Staff friendly and helpful. Lots to see and do there and in the area. Horsebackriding!
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The campground was just not to our liking overall but we loved the stables. We'd be more likely to stay again if the rates didn't seem so high for the set-up and appearance, but we will mostly likely stay in the future because of the area activities. Still, the staff was so easygoing and great that too would make us come back.
Oct 16, 2013
We stay at a lot of KOA's and this one I would not come back to. They put us on a site the had a patio with an awning. It had a birds nest in the awning, swing was all rusted and the cushions were filthy. The pinic table was falling a part. It rained that weekend so we could not use the patio and the camper was to close to the patio so we counld not open our awning to cook out. We had to eat out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you were not happy with your site, why not notify the office so that we could rectify the situation, but thank you for addressing your concerns.
Oct 15, 2013
paid for a pull-through site with full hookups, but ended up with a back-up site for which I paid at the same rate. The owners tried to accommodate by asking if I wanted some wood. I said no. He then stopped by the next morning to let me know that a pull-through site was now available and asked me if I wanted to move. Really? I did not have much time to let the owners make it right for us

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your online request was for close to restrooms & the only site left was far from them. I called BEFORE your arrival & you said water, electric & close was fine. Then on arrival, you wanted a back-in far from restrooms. Next day, pull-thru became available & was offered to you. Sorry you're not happy
Oct 13, 2013
I would recommend it as overnight stay it was convient and nice setting

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So, why the 5 rating?
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
KOA is close to home and convenient. We usually end our camping season here. The facilities are clean and the kampground is beautiful this time of year with the leaves changing colors and the temps getting cooler.The staff is friendly and very helpful!
Oct 09, 2013
It was nice, everyone is freindly!
Oct 08, 2013
Our Grandchildren had a fun day, looking forward to coming again next year at this same time. Highly reccomended, the owners and their help did a great job with all Halloween theme, thank you, thank you, thank you!
Oct 07, 2013
Best KOA Ever!!!!!!!
Oct 03, 2013
Friendly people, clean camp....Bottom line....Awesome place!
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
We were pleased with the campground and the cabin. The staff made us feel welcome and were very friendly. we will return if we are in the area.
Oct 01, 2013
My cabin was dirty and the bathrooms were never cleaned all weekend and they were a mess.
Oct 01, 2013
The campground is small and had many permanent residents. The land fill was no issue at all. The only reason we went there was because it had a fenced in dog run, too bad it is beside the sewer plant, but it was nice otherwise. We will go back because it is a great location for Amish country and Canton is a really neat area to explore. This campground is so close to many great tourist attractions.
Sep 30, 2013
My wife and I and our two little dogs enjoy this campground. We like to fish and we always catch lots of bluegill. This is our second visit and both times have been after the pool is closed so we will schedule our next visit earlier in the summer. We really like the cable TV and internet, but wish we could get cell reception. The putt-putt course is lots of fun for us.
Sep 29, 2013
Felt the sites were just to close together. The place was clean and quiet. It was the only place (we stayed at three different KOA's) that gave us the Hungry Jack potatoes that they said were a promotion. They are excellent.
Sep 27, 2013
We only spent one nite, but the staff was very helpful. Our cable would not work and they found the problem and fixed it for us.
Sep 25, 2013
Kamper Cabin we stayed in was not what we expected, although it was clean, and all electrical things worked including the television and wi-fi. I guess I expected more amenities than we got. The window wouldn't shut. Thought the price was a little high for the rooms. Showers were hot and clean.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Great time plenty of activitys to keep my scout troop busy for the whole weekend!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
My son and I came down from Mentor to ride the ATV Ampitheater and stay overnight in the KOA Park in our van.Both were very nice and our whole family will be back to camp with our travel trailer soon. Thank you!
Sep 17, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. It was well maintained. Very hospitable. Will stay there again in the future.
Sep 17, 2013
The Kampground is very nice but it seems to lack a little in the maintenance and upkeep department. Mostly the grounds. The bathroom areas were very clean and the people were very helpful and friendly.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
loved the horses and your pool is fabulous!
Sep 14, 2013
Nestled in the Forest and very nice place. Access from the roadway is hidden.
Sep 14, 2013
A very peaceful and quite camping ground. The price was great.
Sep 13, 2013
Great place to stay while visiting the Football Hall of Fame
Sep 13, 2013
The lot we stayed on was very level for our RV. The pool is very big and clean. Horseback riding was excellent. The horses look healthy and well maintained. Easy to find.
Sep 13, 2013
WIFI did not work the person at the desk said that all the seasonal people (about 50)were probably clogging up the system. The seasonals drove faster than the 10mph speed limit.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
No wonder the place was extremely dead 58 dollars for a camp site is crazy had to pay an extra 10 dollars when in TOTAL we only had 2 adults 2 kids ???
Sep 08, 2013
Staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. When I could not get my motorcycle started (dead battery), staff members got together to jump start my bike.
Sep 08, 2013
WAY to many monthlies, didn't even seem like a KOA. Tons of noisy diesel trucks starting up really early in the morning and lasting all morning long because of all the monthlys. Charged $5 additional per child! Firewood was almost $9! Not happy with this KOA at all!
Sep 08, 2013
The showers were the worst that I have experienced in my 30 plus years at the K.O.A. other than that the park was a little better than average but your showers need a lot of serious consideration and your shower curtains only covered approximately 80 to 90% of the opening. The faucets I recommend they be relocated to a side wall in lieu of the wall opposite the opening. Protect items on bench.
Sep 07, 2013
We really enjoyed the pool & the mini-golf. Thanks for a great camping experience!
Sep 07, 2013
Got here late, power wasn't labeled so had to call the wker out so we knew where to hook up, but he was very nice. no picnic table - not good when you don't have a table. Holiday Wkend - should have had free breakfast pancakes and if you wanted more then charge - not good!! They did have free coffee so that was at least good. Would possibly return if in area.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Enjoyed the stay.Good amenities, great sites, friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2013
we came to relax we do not get much time to do that. I would have liked a little more hiking area but all in all it was pretty good. We were a little disappointed when a lady walking her dog in the evening and one Monday am let their dogs go to the bathroom right behind our camper by our water and electric post. What were they thinking??? I would recommend campground to friends despite the do do
Sep 04, 2013
nice camping facility and friendly staff. minutes to NFL HOF. if showers and bathrooms were better, would have given 5 stars
Sep 03, 2013
The people running this site were very helpful and kind
Sep 03, 2013
Great pool, loved the horses and fishing pond
Sep 03, 2013
it is very nice but more geared to children-no hiking trails or biking trails--lots of activities that would be great for children-very nice people
Sep 03, 2013
Great family campground! So much to do. Quiet, clean and friendly. See you next year KOA East Sparta.
Sep 03, 2013
1) They put us on a hill that was very difficult to use 2) Too much noise, too often, too close to campsite.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.