Canton / East Sparta KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3903

Info: 330-484-3901

Email

3232 Downing Street SW.

East Sparta, OH 44626

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
The owners were very nice and helpful. The pool,horseback riding,fishing,paddle boats,ATV trails,and evening activities were more than I expected. The campsite and cabin were very nice also.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure having you camp at the Canton/East Sparta KOA! Thanks for the great comments.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
would go back. would just pick better lot for small kids.
Sep 06, 2016
The crew here takes care of everything and everyone!
Sep 06, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly. I would definitely choose a different site next time because we were close to the treatment plant and smelled sewage a lot. We had a good time.
Sep 06, 2016
Staff was friendly, site & pool was nice. Other campers were loud & obnoxious. Also, I found a hypodermic needle in the toilet. Maybe it was just a crazy weekend...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed the campground. We had security for the Labor Day Weekend but there was a couple reports the next day that one site in particular not too far from where you were staying was spoken to the next day regarding the quiet hours of 11:00 p.m. to 8:00 a.m. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Sep 06, 2016
Most of the staff was very friendly, enjoyed the Pancake Breakfast and horseback riding! The only complaint is that there was a bee's next next to our camper and we told the staff the first day and they sprayed it but never came back to check it, and the bees were still there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay. We sprayed the bees and they did come back to check. We put more Apecide powder but it takes a couple days to get them all. Sorry for your inconvenience.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time--weather was perfect - campsite was perfect! Pool was VERY cold, but otherwise all was fabulous!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Pool got a little chilly because of the unseasonable low temps of 53 degrees at night but heated up during the day.
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice Koa!!! Cabin was awesome & the restrooms were very clean!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for camping with us! Hope to see you again!
Sep 06, 2016
We enjoyed our first stay at bear creek .very nice camp ground it's clean & quiet ,we will be back . the employees are nice , we made new friends & the only draw back is the pool wasn't heated ( too cold to swim in ) .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed you stay at Bear Creek KOA. The pool did get a little chilly from the unseasonable low temps of 53 degrees at night but heated up during the day. Thanks for camping with us and come back again!
Sep 06, 2016
We had a complaint that we were too loud and the owner or employee came up to our site and said if were allowed tonight he is going to have to kick us out as I told him that I don't believe it was us that was loud he said well it might've been your site I'm not positive but still told us that if we made any noise we were getting kicked out that night I've been here six times and I have never got

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have quiet hour from 11:00 p.m. to 8:00 a.m. Some nearby campers came home from a football game at Midnight and they and nearby campers said your site was loud and there was cussing till 2:00 a.m.
Sep 06, 2016
They got us in on short notice. Need more showers, but family oriented!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your wonderful comments. Sorry you didn't think we had enough restrooms. There are three sets of restrooms and showers at the grounds. Perhaps you didn't see them on the map. Thanks for camping with us!
Sep 06, 2016
we really enjoyed our stay, staff was very friendly, the bathroom/shower was kept clean, the cabin was awesome, and there is plenty to do on the campground. Our only complaint is that we were not afforded the same courtesy as other campers with off road golf carts, we were not allowed to ride from camp to the amphitheater which was a major inconvenience and the only reason I won't give 5 stars.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is a township zoning ordinance that does not allow ATV's to ride on the road to the ATV trails 1 mile away because there are property owners between us and the trails. I'm sorry for the inconvenience but trailering them in is the only way we can operate with our conditional use zoning permit.
Sep 04, 2016
Poor WIFI
Sep 03, 2016
Just an overnight stay, grounds well taken care of, service top of the line. Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for choosing Canton/East Sparta for your stay!
Sep 01, 2016
I had a wonderful time. Staff was very helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Happy to hear your had a wonderful time and that the staff was helpful!
Aug 31, 2016
The campground was clean. The low rating has minimal to do with the Canton area KOA but how KOAs in general treat families. We are a family of 5 and travel 7-8 weeks a year. We avoid KOAs like the plague because they have this ridiculous desire to charge for each child. This drives up the cost and worst yet most KOAs have very dated playgrounds. The worst place for overnight and late check in $.
Aug 31, 2016
Staff not very informative about features in the area,very little tourist info , clean shower rooms , quiet location, ok for 1 night stop

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. I have Area Attraction sheets in the file and have explained to the girl on the front desk at your check in where they are located. Thanks for camping with us!
Aug 30, 2016
I did not like the hill when I came out of my rv at that spothad a very nice time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for camping with us!
Aug 29, 2016
Great place to stay! If you have kids there is something for them to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us! So glad you enjoyed your stay!
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
had a tree at our door could not put awning out staff very good
Aug 24, 2016
Had a great time. My family loves this koa

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so glad your family loves the Canton/East Sparta KOA and that you had a great time!
Aug 23, 2016
The site wasn't level--didn't have room for seating under the awning. water pressure was terrible--couldn't take a shower in the rv. Power was fluctuating--caused problems in the rv. 10.00 a person so someone can visit you at the campground is a little steep. plus its next to a landfill and you can tell. STINKS. nOT HAPPY WITH THIS KOA
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
My only complaint is the quality of the mattress. Not even a little bit comfortable. Everything is wonderful except the terrible uncomfortable mattress

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We replaced the mattress today. Thank you for informing us. We hope you will be back again!
Aug 23, 2016
We loved the location and friendly service. We WILL go there again. Lots of activities and knowledgeable staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, the location, and friendly and knowledgeable staff! Do come back again!
Aug 23, 2016
The management is a five star. We were particular about our site and they accommodated us in every way possible. A very pleasant place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a pleasant stay at the Canton/East Sparta KOA!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Met expectations.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a very nice visit! Nice pool! Kids loved the playground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad your family enjoyed their visit to the Canton/East Sparta KOA!
Aug 22, 2016
Just a quick stop to sleep, travelled from Nashville to Massachusetts. Nice, level site. Friendly front desk.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us!
Aug 19, 2016
Clean, large sites& horseback riding
Aug 18, 2016
We accidentally reserved a site without water or electricity and we arrived at the lamp ground alittle before 9:00pm. Once we got to our site and realized no water or elec. we called the office (which was technically closed) and they accommodated us. The bathrooms were spotless, best camp bathroom I've ever used and showers. The campsite wifi was a pleasant surprise as well as the mini golf cours!
Aug 18, 2016
Very clean and friendly people. Our space was a little tight for our RV.
Aug 18, 2016
Back in are not big rig friendly, less than 150' from office and no wifi, could not get cell phone signal. Very clean and well groomed park
Aug 18, 2016
Friendly, lots of long term campers.
Aug 18, 2016
Nice people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments.
Aug 17, 2016
This is a really nice KOA campground and, if you have a car, convenient to Canton and the Pro Football Hall of Fame. Our premium site was 50 amp, pull through with a patio and BBQ. We had a view of the neaby wetlands and was a short walk to the dog run. The only downside was the proximity to their water treatment facility, which produced some minor, but not unbearable, odor.
Aug 17, 2016
Campground was fine. We were only there to sleep even though we spent 4 days. While I realize that some people take advantage of a campground, I was a bit put off when I was told that visiting friends would have to pay $10 per person to stay more than one hour. REALLY?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad that you liked the campground. Sorry you were upset with our visitor policy. As you say, some people take advantage and that is why we have a visitor fee. They can do any of the activities on the campground the same as you such as swimming, fishing, free hayrides, karaoke and dancing.
Aug 16, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay this past weekend. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have a good variety of things to do.We especially enjoyed the horseback riding. It is a clean and quiet campground. We will definitely stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad your enjoyed your stay at the Canton/East Sparta KOA. Glad you found a variety of things to do here. Horseback riding is one of the popular things to do in our area. Come back again!
Aug 15, 2016
Very relaxing, comfortable stay. The staff was very polite and very nice... We cannot wait to come to visit again!!
Aug 15, 2016
Would have preferred a more level site but all-in-all was pretty . The heavy rain we had the one night drained off well due to the slope of our lot. Restrooms are very Wi-Fi and cable work well. The only downside was water pressure was a little low all in all the campground rated 4 stars.
Aug 15, 2016
First time camping ever for our family.we loved it!The only suggestion we have is updating the bathroom by the cabins. Change the shower curtains more often as they smelled of mildew.Also better ventilation in them would be great! Shower heads need replaced. We will definitely be back! Thanks for a great stay for our family.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Poor wi fi & no phone service
Aug 15, 2016
We loved everything about this Koa! Great family oriented place with lots to do!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your family-oriented stay at the Canton/East Sparta KOA! Come back again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps