Canton / East Sparta KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3903

Info: 330-484-3901

Email

3232 Downing Street SW.

East Sparta, OH 44626

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
Took my 1 yr old & she loved it. Lots of stuff for her to do. We had a great time.
Aug 05, 2016
Very nice clean and well run park. Had an issue with 50 amp power at the pedestal, but the maintenance team came out right away and got it going. Great pool!
Aug 05, 2016
Great place to stay. Friendly staff. Clean grounds.
Aug 05, 2016
The place is really clean,quite, and everyone that I dealt with was friendly and helpful I will come back
Aug 03, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and pleasant. The fishing pond was fun and watching the horses was nice. If we go out there again we will plan to stay longer.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Campground was clean and quiet. Everyone who worked there was very nice and helpful. We were there for an event in Canton, so we did not get to participate in planned activities, but they did have some if you chose to. But Sites are extremely small! Not even enough room to put down our floor mat. Glad we didn't bring our dogs- not enough space for them.
Aug 02, 2016
We had a fine time at this KOA. Our only complaint was the 1-5 sites; we were in #3, had hoped to keep the truck connected to trailer but the waythose sites are set up, we couldn't. Otherwise, all good :)
Aug 02, 2016
I can not say enough good things about this KOA. The owners and their staff went out of there way to make our stay very pleasurable. The only negative comment is that some of the park needs to be updated but everything was extremely clean and well cared for. Our family loved being there and I would highly recommend it.
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice place to stay.
Aug 01, 2016
The staff was super friendly and the bathrooms were very clean. I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 01, 2016
Wish we would have known the camp store closed at 8pm, would of checked it out before we went to set up camp. other than that was a very nice place & quite.
Aug 01, 2016
Great time kids fished .got to swim ride there dirt bikes.the woman was happy petting the horses .also enjoyed the game room
Aug 01, 2016
great place to stay, very clean facilities very quiet.
Aug 01, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. There were plenty of things for the kids to do. The bathrooms were very clean and the grounds were well taken care of. Very nice :)
Jul 31, 2016
Had a fun four days. We were staying here while our grand daughter attended the horse camp, which she thoroughly enjoyed. We liked the very nice showers and enjoyed the swimming pool and fishing pond. Thank you!
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
It was wonderful
Jul 30, 2016
Love this KOA, friendly staff and peaceful surroundings. Favorite part was the horses!
Jul 30, 2016
spent 4 wonderful days in one of the cabins. Plan to return sometime with my wife. Very relaxing, beautifully maintained.
Jul 30, 2016
I never encountered parallel spots. I have a 31 ft travel trailer and could not fit in my assigned spot with someone behind me. There was a smell like manure in the campground. Trash was not collected as it usually is at other KOA's.
Jul 30, 2016
A lot of permanents, but the staff was very cooperative. Excellent restroom facilities, especially compared to Shelby/Mansfield KOA where showers were cold and short timers.
Jul 28, 2016
It is apparent that this location is an older KOA, but some improvements have been made. The addition of a few pull through sites with patios for instance. As far as the pool area, I found that the shelter area is not in very good structural support. There are modified supports that would not be allowed by inspectors. The overall camp itself was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 28, 2016
Nice place, great pool, beautiful horses. Carol in the office is awesome!
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Very clean. Restrooms/Showers were immaculate. Beautiful landscaping. Loved the K9 area for our doggies. Pool was very clean.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
like location quite site r nice only thing is wifi not greatest but everything else is very nice
Jul 26, 2016
great location and a great staff very helpful
Jul 26, 2016
Great cabins, good fishing and nice people
Jul 23, 2016
Excellent campground. Cabin had fridge and TV - not expected. Campground offers horse back riding - excellent experience and reasonably priced.
Jul 23, 2016
Nice folks and nice site. Overnight stay was quiet and friendly.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
I had asked for a pulltho for my 40 foot motorhome with tow. I was sandwiched into #4,when I protested I was told by a worker that I worry too much. I also asked by calling weeks before my stay that we have a satellite dish on our roof and would like service while staying there. I was told that was possible. Guess what no way. NO phone service for a week! Cell phone towers needed.
Jul 18, 2016
Super friendly and helpful staff, very clean facilities, horse back riding on site (great staff as well, friendly, knowledgeable and the horses were great!) Overall very quiet and peaceful. We will be going back to stay again.
Jul 18, 2016
I must say I was very impressed with how clean and nice your bathrooms were! clean showers, clean sinks. Everything was clean!! The staff was very helpful and friendly, especially the old gentleman that showed us to our campsite and brought us our firewood.
Jul 17, 2016
I didn't use the pool or take part in any activities. I wasn't interested so I can't rate them. I was surprised at the messiness of the front desk. (They were eating lunch at the desk) I was disappointed in the fit and finish of the amenities. Shower head leaked and the trim around the doors was unfinished. Site was level and fairly clean. The place needs a lot of attention.
Jul 17, 2016
No phone service poor wifi pool to far away no one help to site site way to out of level for 40 Motorhome over priced
Jul 16, 2016
Beautiful campsite with all new extras including a hanging wicker seat!! We loved being here and so did our to doggies!! KampK9 was perfect for them!! We will be back!
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Friendly hosts. cleanest restrooms and showers of all KOA's we have stayed at. These people know what things campers like and provide them. Kudos.
Jul 15, 2016
Beautiful location, clean showers. Our stay was only one evening so we weren't able to enjoy all the activities that were offered for the children. Cell phone and Internet reception poor, however the peacefulness and quietness were definitely worth being unplugged for one evening.
Jul 14, 2016
Thank you
Jul 13, 2016
Kids enjoyed the pool, playground, and horseback riding. Bathrooms were very clean. It's a shame that I had to pay $5 extra dollars per day per child ($30) to stay and then putt putt wasn't even included in that price.
Jul 13, 2016
been camping there for years and will continue
Jul 12, 2016
We loved our kottage! Cute Clean Cozy! Great patio. Nice pool Fun miniature golf. Office staff very friendly
Jul 12, 2016
This is one of the best KOA I have stayed at in the country. I wife and I spent five nights in San Antonio which was the KOA of the year and 2015. So we know what the good ones are like. Bearcreek KOA is right up there at the top if you can't find something to do here you must be asleep. Owner  Carol was wonderful.
Jul 12, 2016
Bathrooms were beautiful. Pool was great. Activities were very good. Sunday breakfast was yummy. The sites were small and we couldn't set up our canopy. We didn't feel it was safe to have a fire as our awning was too close for sparks. And we couldn't have fit more than 3 people around the fire since it was set in a corner against a retaining wall. Playground had lots of stuff for the kids.
Jul 12, 2016
Everything was great except the trailer used for the hayrides. It needs a wheel bearing repaired. I was like finger nails on a chalk board. Please fix, Thanks
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals