Canton / East Sparta KOA

3232 Downing Street SW.

East Sparta, OH 44626

Reserve: 800-562-3903

Info: 330-484-3901

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
This is the 3rd or 4th time we have stayed at this camp ground and have always found it great to stay at. Only problem we had was the signal for the internet was hard to get and also for our phones. I would have to go up on a hill above the tree line to pick up a good signal.
Aug 14, 2014
After several hours of driving it was a pleasant surprise to have such a friendly staff great us. They were very helpful answering all of our questions even showing us to our site and seeing if we needed any help booking up. That was wonderful since it was dark and they were getting ready to go home for the evening. But instead they helped us! Awesome staff! Thanks for making it enjoyable!
Aug 14, 2014
Awesome facility. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Camped out for the warrior dash. Loved this so much better than clays park!! Always clean bathrooms!! Will be looking for Koa campgrounds for any travel needs first. Only con is the no pit bull rule. Not all are bad and it would have been nice to bring my dogs.
Aug 12, 2014
It was good to see all the planned activities for family fun. Good to see young families having fun with their kids. It was also peaceful for us as retired, traveling people.
Aug 11, 2014
This was probably one of the worst if not the worst one I have ever stayed at. We were excited about it being Dr. Seuss weekend, which was not a theme weekend as far as I was concerned. The children were turned away at pony rides because she didn't have enough time for everyone. Our hay wagon ride was a disaster, not everyone got on and we had an appointment,wagon broke, herd ofstampeding horses
Aug 11, 2014
We were not greeted or directed to our campsite. There was no trash p/u service, so we carried our trash to the dumpster. We tried to buy worms at the store and was told there is a $10 minimum for CC purchases, which seems unreasonable, her comment to me was to find something else to purchase. The speed limit on main drive was excessive, no workers around to discourage speeding. Not at all safe.
Aug 11, 2014
Nice park and you can see the improvements being made. Our site was a little small and not much room for picnic table. Site was on a slight hill which also made it difficult to sit by fire ring.
Aug 11, 2014
The campground was nice and clean. My only complaint would be the noisy trucks that decided to leave or come at all hours. Great place and I would stay there again.
Aug 11, 2014
Newer deluxe sites are very, very nice! Well done.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The facilities were great and the staff was very helpful. We want to come back!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
I have had experience with this KOA on different occasions,each time I have enjoyed the grounds. I wanted to have a tent site with water and electric but there were none available. There seems to be a shortage of these sites and small cabins at this campground. Some staff are rude but some are extremely helpful,going as far as cleaning a bathroom for me after midnight!! :) Overall positive!!
Aug 11, 2014
Great and will be back !
Aug 10, 2014
First off I was greeted by the nicest and cutest little boy. I can't remember his name but I was impressed by the help he gave to my niece and nephew(Leon and Hazel Watson). I could see you were making upgrades to your sites. I was REALLY IMPRESSED by that!!!!!! Even if your rates go up because of the improvements, I would readily stay there whatever the cost.
Aug 10, 2014
My wife was bitten by a horse fly at the pool. it was very uncomfortable for her. The camp grounds were pleasant. The staff was friendly and we would return in the future.
Aug 09, 2014
Loose gravel on inclines made pulling my camper with my Caravan a bit of a challenge. New concrete sites will need trees or something natural. Very friendly staff. Cable box needed repair and it was done quickly. Great adult teeter-totter!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Very friendly staff, clean cabin, great amenities, and nice location.
Aug 07, 2014
Restrooms under const, few available. Office folks not friendly. Reserved pull thru, told not avail. $10 chg per person for visitor, unreal! Attendant was good. Had loud rock type music at pavilion late at night. No room at site to sit or eat. Lousy for a KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you were unhappy with your stay. The family-oriented karaoke/dancing only goes from 8-10:30 p.m. Our quiet hours are 11:00 p.m. to 8:00 a.m. and are enforced. There are 3 sets of restrooms on the grounds. Only the men's is closed in the main building.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Good to see the upgrades here, but wifi terrible. It is important this day and age to maintain a good connection. Having the HOF game on outdoor big screen is great, but for us out- of-towners who had to get sleep to get on the road early was noisy. Maybe should turn off at half time.
Aug 05, 2014
owners and staff are very friendly,great place to stay,clean
Aug 05, 2014
Outstanding staff r That are very accommodating
Aug 05, 2014
We had a wonderful time staying at Bear Creek. The staff were so friendly and helpful and the cabins were clean and inviting. Even the bathrooms were nice :)
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
GREATcabin, clean campground. Only drawback was the uneven spot where the fire was located. Had a 2 year old with us and she had a hard time with the hill next to the fire pit. otherwise, great stay.
Aug 05, 2014
This campground provided quiet, uninterrupted evenings. My only wish would be that the laundry room was larger and a place was provided to hang shirts, blouses, etc. after coming out of the drying.
Aug 04, 2014
Wonderful festive ambience and nice large sites and many activities for all ages
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
It was quite nice,It rained all day Saturday and that always put a damper on things ! The pool is very nice and some really nice new sites down in the back! Only thing I didn't like was that motor you could hear all day and night, next time we come back we'll bring the ATVs
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Wonderful staff they are very friendly the cabins are great the campgrounds are very nice and clean the bathrooms are very clean we meet a lot of nice people during our stay
Aug 01, 2014
A long walk to the pool and need to improve on their maintenance. The shore line box had to be worked on before we could hook up.
Jul 31, 2014
This was a very nice KOA. The pull thru sites had lots of grassy area with nice shade trees. The campground is in a nice quiet area but only minutes away from Canton, Akron, and even Cleveland.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We had a great time. There is lots to do and reasonably priced. Very clean and nicely cared for grounds, showers, restrooms. Friendly people! My only complaint is that the picnic table on our site T11 was rotted out on one side to where nobody could sit on it. A new table should be put there. It's pretty worn. Other than that little minor detail, we had a great time!!
Jul 29, 2014
Very impressed with the new pull through sites. Met the owner. Interested in our opinion. Great guy. We will return.
Jul 29, 2014
The cabin we stayed in was perfect in size, price and ammenites for us. My only issue was that while the floor itself was clean, the mats were covered in animal hair. we reported this to the office and ended up pushing the mats to the side so we didn't have to use them. I enjoyed every other aspect of our stay though.
Jul 29, 2014
Enjoyed our stay greatly! Only wish we were able to stay longer! Big thanks to management for helping put us back on road through lending tools to change flat tire! Very good people, made our stay even better!!!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Loved the horse back riding availability. Think we could do without the wrist bands for the pool. The fire pit grills do not lower enough to cook the food. Took us nearly an hour to cook two hotdogs.
Jul 24, 2014
We had an unusual site. The pool was far away. Great miniature golf. Staff was friendly but one member had trouble pointing out places to visit other than the hall of fame and apparently didn't know that there were brochures in the store area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.