Canton / East Sparta KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3903

Info: 330-484-3901

Email

3232 Downing Street SW.

East Sparta, OH 44626

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We had a very nice visit! Nice pool! Kids loved the playground!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Met expectations.
Aug 22, 2016
Just a quick stop to sleep, travelled from Nashville to Massachusetts. Nice, level site. Friendly front desk.
Aug 19, 2016
Clean, large sites& horseback riding
Aug 18, 2016
We accidentally reserved a site without water or electricity and we arrived at the lamp ground alittle before 9:00pm. Once we got to our site and realized no water or elec. we called the office (which was technically closed) and they accommodated us. The bathrooms were spotless, best camp bathroom I've ever used and showers. The campsite wifi was a pleasant surprise as well as the mini golf cours!
Aug 18, 2016
Very clean and friendly people. Our space was a little tight for our RV.
Aug 18, 2016
Back in are not big rig friendly, less than 150' from office and no wifi, could not get cell phone signal. Very clean and well groomed park
Aug 18, 2016
Friendly, lots of long term campers.
Aug 18, 2016
Nice people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments.
Aug 17, 2016
This is a really nice KOA campground and, if you have a car, convenient to Canton and the Pro Football Hall of Fame. Our premium site was 50 amp, pull through with a patio and BBQ. We had a view of the neaby wetlands and was a short walk to the dog run. The only downside was the proximity to their water treatment facility, which produced some minor, but not unbearable, odor.
Aug 17, 2016
Campground was fine. We were only there to sleep even though we spent 4 days. While I realize that some people take advantage of a campground, I was a bit put off when I was told that visiting friends would have to pay $10 per person to stay more than one hour. REALLY?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad that you liked the campground. Sorry you were upset with our visitor policy. As you say, some people take advantage and that is why we have a visitor fee. They can do any of the activities on the campground the same as you such as swimming, fishing, free hayrides, karaoke and dancing.
Aug 16, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay this past weekend. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have a good variety of things to do.We especially enjoyed the horseback riding. It is a clean and quiet campground. We will definitely stay there again.
Aug 15, 2016
Very relaxing, comfortable stay. The staff was very polite and very nice... We cannot wait to come to visit again!!
Aug 15, 2016
We loved everything about this Koa! Great family oriented place with lots to do!
Aug 15, 2016
Would have preferred a more level site but all-in-all was pretty . The heavy rain we had the one night drained off well due to the slope of our lot. Restrooms are very Wi-Fi and cable work well. The only downside was water pressure was a little low all in all the campground rated 4 stars.
Aug 15, 2016
First time camping ever for our family.we loved it!The only suggestion we have is updating the bathroom by the cabins. Change the shower curtains more often as they smelled of mildew.Also better ventilation in them would be great! Shower heads need replaced. We will definitely be back! Thanks for a great stay for our family.
Aug 15, 2016
My stay there was very relaxing and enjoyable..the people are very friendly and I would recommend this campground to all my friends...i will definitely go back...
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Poor wi fi & no phone service
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Site was on hill and not much room. Pulling in or out was very difficult. Looked like trailers and MH on top of each other.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
We stayed in a kamping cabin,it was great!Lots to do,clean rest rooms, and fantastic, friendly staff!Horseback riding was definitely worth the $ for a great experience/memory!The kids didn't want to leave, and can't wait to return. I think we will enjoy this KOA for years! Thanks for a wonderful vacation!
Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful restrooms and very clean. Lots of level gravel sites with full hookups. Staff is very friendly.
Aug 12, 2016
Our daughter loved the horseback ride...made her day!
Aug 12, 2016
No power outlet I'm the laundry room to plug in your iron.
Aug 10, 2016
Our site was great for what we needed. Only complaint would be slow WiFi and cable was fuzzy.
Aug 10, 2016
We had a great time and meet some wonderful people. We also enjoyed the ammenties and pancake breakfast was a winner. However, the only bad thing was the wifi usage, that needs improvement,
Aug 10, 2016
Staff was extremely nice and very helpful.
Aug 09, 2016
Very clean campground had a great stay!
Aug 09, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and helpful especially since this was our maiden voyage.we will come back!
Aug 09, 2016
We Loved our stay at East Sparta! The location is close to Canton, scenic, quite, & clean. The Staff were all VERY competent & friendly. I highly recommend this Kampground! A special thank you to Carol & staff for going above & beyond to help a forgetful Cheesehead.
Aug 09, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean restroom s and showers. Over_all a good time
Aug 09, 2016
They were so accommodating when we called at the last minute and needed two sites for the night. Very friendly and professional. Thanks!
Aug 08, 2016
We loved the horseback riding. Nice campground. Need to offer more services.
Aug 08, 2016
Stayed here for the NFL Hall of Fame weekend and had a great time. The mini-golf course was well maintained and they had a $5 all you can eat waffles breakfast on Sunday morning. Bath houses were clean. Only complaint is regarding the wifi signal which was very weak. Definitely would stay here again if I'm ever in the area again.
Aug 08, 2016
They say Wifi is free but there was no signal I think that I should get a refund for Wifi
Aug 07, 2016
hope to see you all again in the future.thank you for a great stay
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Took my 1 yr old & she loved it. Lots of stuff for her to do. We had a great time.
Aug 05, 2016
Very nice clean and well run park. Had an issue with 50 amp power at the pedestal, but the maintenance team came out right away and got it going. Great pool!
Aug 05, 2016
Great place to stay. Friendly staff. Clean grounds.
Aug 05, 2016
The place is really clean,quite, and everyone that I dealt with was friendly and helpful I will come back
Aug 03, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and pleasant. The fishing pond was fun and watching the horses was nice. If we go out there again we will plan to stay longer.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Campground was clean and quiet. Everyone who worked there was very nice and helpful. We were there for an event in Canton, so we did not get to participate in planned activities, but they did have some if you chose to. But Sites are extremely small! Not even enough room to put down our floor mat. Glad we didn't bring our dogs- not enough space for them.
Aug 02, 2016
We had a fine time at this KOA. Our only complaint was the 1-5 sites; we were in #3, had hoped to keep the truck connected to trailer but the waythose sites are set up, we couldn't. Otherwise, all good :)
Aug 02, 2016
I can not say enough good things about this KOA. The owners and their staff went out of there way to make our stay very pleasurable. The only negative comment is that some of the park needs to be updated but everything was extremely clean and well cared for. Our family loved being there and I would highly recommend it.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals