Canton / East Sparta KOA

3232 Downing Street SW.

East Sparta, OH 44626

Reserve: 800-562-3903

Info: 330-484-3901

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
The sites were neat and clean and the restrooms very nice as well. The land is quite hilly so the sites are terraced and the connecting roads quite steep. It makes a nice aesthetic arrangement but can be a challenge for backing into the site. Overall a nice campground. Would stay again.
Aug 28, 2014
This KOA is one of the best, I have ever stayed in, Its expansive , has all the Amenities That you could hope for, Its located nicely from traffic, and its easy to get to Stores and Church's. There are Great ATV trails, which attract many folks for weekends. Carol & Lou are Super Host's, I have traveled over 15,000 miles in the last two years, and this one would be on the top of list. Well Gromed
Aug 28, 2014
Frirst time camping at Bear Creek Lee and Carol are great host. The wife and I will see you both again soon. BYTW If you haven't camped at a patio site it's a must put it on your bucket list. Derrick Little "D's Dad
Aug 28, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised we had stopped going to KOA"s over the last several years because we were disappointed with our stays. WELL that has changed. This campground is absolutely beautiful in every aspect. From the staff that are friendly , very helpful and always have a smile on their face. Park is very clean. amenities above and beyond. It's 10/10/10 Thank you
Aug 27, 2014
Great! Would like picnic table closer to trailer. Loved riding the horses. Are you cleaning the horse helmits? Enjoyed the goats.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Enjoyable stay. Owners and staff are always pleasant. Restrooms very clean, but main one was lacking hot water due to an unidentified problem (making for a brutal shower!). Good activities for kids, including stocked fishing pond (catch and throw). Pool is also clean but for some leaves from adjacent trees (no diving board or slide). Was nice to swim given the high temperature. Will go again!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Had site for three nights. Left in the middle of second night. Construction all day like from early in the morning on. Not very scenic, no trails to walk. The only thing I enjoyed was the friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Management was very friendly and helpful. The only problem we had was that we did not have phone service at the park.
Aug 24, 2014
We had a great stay. Wish we had been able to stay longer. Every one was very nice and very helpful and our site was really nice.
Aug 24, 2014
Loved being close to the dog play area! Patio, table and chairs, swinging chair and gas grill were awesome! Didn't have opportunity to use fire pit.
Aug 23, 2014
Camped for Football HOF weekend. Great facilities and location to the HOF.
Aug 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Bear Creek,Leo assisted us in parking,the office staff assisted with directions to sites we wanted to see. No problems with the WiFi and yes cell service is limited but expected. Our site was on a terraced hill but level. Site lanscaped nicely. Very happy with stay
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Campsite was too small for a 40' motorcoach. Pool could have been heated. Very friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Enjoyed all the family activities and kid spaces. The campground is clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Would not recommend the hay ride.
Aug 19, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Horseback riding was great, good hosts and nice horses. Other immenities were good too. Large playground, too cool for the pool, but other activities offered. They need to improve the look of their 'haywagon'.
Aug 19, 2014
Too many transient gas field workers got woken up every morning at 5:30 by their noisey pickup trucks
Aug 19, 2014
Nice campground. Nice staff, Very cluttred behind counter, staff person had friends at counter when trying to make a purchase etc, occupying her time away from me.Did not like being so close to land fill and, kamp kanine area smelled real bad as it was only feet away from waste treatment for the KOA. Otherwise , it was a nice place, neat/clean comfortable
Aug 18, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA. It was our first camping trip has a family and our first visit to a KOA. We found the staff to be extremely friendly and accommodating. They allowed us to change from our initial camp site to one closer to the restrooms after we arrived. The only downside was that they advertised the hay ride to have folk tales on it and that did not happen.
Aug 16, 2014
New sites with grill, cement patio and patio furniture was great, but smell from water treatment plant behind us bad. Also, no break on price because sewer hookups were unusable due to being filled with sewage. Water pump from water treatment plant was loud-kept us awake.
Aug 16, 2014
We stayed at a lovely sight that had a nice fire ring, fully equipped grill, patio table, and feature chair, large concrete pad. The horse back riding was the best I had ever purchased, as it offered beautiful woods, streams, a pond. The swimming pool was not heated, but generous size. The grounds consisted of gravel and hills, with a soggy area for dogs to walk. People were very nice. Recommend
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
This is the 3rd or 4th time we have stayed at this camp ground and have always found it great to stay at. Only problem we had was the signal for the internet was hard to get and also for our phones. I would have to go up on a hill above the tree line to pick up a good signal.
Aug 14, 2014
After several hours of driving it was a pleasant surprise to have such a friendly staff great us. They were very helpful answering all of our questions even showing us to our site and seeing if we needed any help booking up. That was wonderful since it was dark and they were getting ready to go home for the evening. But instead they helped us! Awesome staff! Thanks for making it enjoyable!
Aug 14, 2014
Awesome facility. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Camped out for the warrior dash. Loved this so much better than clays park!! Always clean bathrooms!! Will be looking for Koa campgrounds for any travel needs first. Only con is the no pit bull rule. Not all are bad and it would have been nice to bring my dogs.
Aug 12, 2014
It was good to see all the planned activities for family fun. Good to see young families having fun with their kids. It was also peaceful for us as retired, traveling people.
Aug 11, 2014
This was probably one of the worst if not the worst one I have ever stayed at. We were excited about it being Dr. Seuss weekend, which was not a theme weekend as far as I was concerned. The children were turned away at pony rides because she didn't have enough time for everyone. Our hay wagon ride was a disaster, not everyone got on and we had an appointment,wagon broke, herd ofstampeding horses
Aug 11, 2014
We were not greeted or directed to our campsite. There was no trash p/u service, so we carried our trash to the dumpster. We tried to buy worms at the store and was told there is a $10 minimum for CC purchases, which seems unreasonable, her comment to me was to find something else to purchase. The speed limit on main drive was excessive, no workers around to discourage speeding. Not at all safe.
Aug 11, 2014
Nice park and you can see the improvements being made. Our site was a little small and not much room for picnic table. Site was on a slight hill which also made it difficult to sit by fire ring.
Aug 11, 2014
The campground was nice and clean. My only complaint would be the noisy trucks that decided to leave or come at all hours. Great place and I would stay there again.
Aug 11, 2014
Newer deluxe sites are very, very nice! Well done.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The facilities were great and the staff was very helpful. We want to come back!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
I have had experience with this KOA on different occasions,each time I have enjoyed the grounds. I wanted to have a tent site with water and electric but there were none available. There seems to be a shortage of these sites and small cabins at this campground. Some staff are rude but some are extremely helpful,going as far as cleaning a bathroom for me after midnight!! :) Overall positive!!
Aug 11, 2014
Great and will be back !
Aug 10, 2014
First off I was greeted by the nicest and cutest little boy. I can't remember his name but I was impressed by the help he gave to my niece and nephew(Leon and Hazel Watson). I could see you were making upgrades to your sites. I was REALLY IMPRESSED by that!!!!!! Even if your rates go up because of the improvements, I would readily stay there whatever the cost.
Aug 10, 2014
My wife was bitten by a horse fly at the pool. it was very uncomfortable for her. The camp grounds were pleasant. The staff was friendly and we would return in the future.
Aug 09, 2014
Loose gravel on inclines made pulling my camper with my Caravan a bit of a challenge. New concrete sites will need trees or something natural. Very friendly staff. Cable box needed repair and it was done quickly. Great adult teeter-totter!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Very friendly staff, clean cabin, great amenities, and nice location.
Aug 07, 2014
Restrooms under const, few available. Office folks not friendly. Reserved pull thru, told not avail. $10 chg per person for visitor, unreal! Attendant was good. Had loud rock type music at pavilion late at night. No room at site to sit or eat. Lousy for a KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you were unhappy with your stay. The family-oriented karaoke/dancing only goes from 8-10:30 p.m. Our quiet hours are 11:00 p.m. to 8:00 a.m. and are enforced. There are 3 sets of restrooms on the grounds. Only the men's is closed in the main building.
Aug 06, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.