Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 30

Reserve: 435-679-8988

Info: 435-679-8988

Email

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Mailing: PO Box 66, Tropic, UT 84776

Cannonville, UT 84718

Get Directions

Accommodations, Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 05, 2017
Very clean, store was well stocked. Loved the pancake breakfast. Got a recommendation for dinner nearby and it was wonderful. Would stay again!
Jul 31, 2017
Nice campground, but the showers/bathrooms/kitchen were too small for the number of campers and could use some more attention to cleaning

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for your frustration. We do have 2 separate bath and shower facilities at our campground for our campers to use. We offer private shower rooms with residential size shower stalls that are efficient and clean. Our outdoor kitchen areas are stocked with cooktop ranges, two double compartment sinks, fridges, microwaves, grills, and picnic tables.
Jul 29, 2017
Camping très calme et surtout extrêmement propre. Personnel très agréable. En plus il y a un espace commun pour les tentes avec une table de ping pong, des tables, un frigo, un micro ondes et des plaques pour faire à manger !!
Jul 26, 2017
Nice and friendly service. Clean campsite and accommodation. Nice but small pool. Store offers the most important things and that's okay. But The friendlyness is The number one.
Jul 26, 2017
super friendly staff at the main office at check in !
Jul 26, 2017
This KOA is the perfect blend of amenities and wilderness. I felt connected to the landscape but very close to the basics: water, bath and electricity. I will look for other KOAs like this one in the future.
Jul 26, 2017
Everyone has a smiling face, the camp is clean, what else ?
Jul 25, 2017
Great location, view, and facilities!
Jul 24, 2017
À 20 minutes de Bryce, excellente situation et équipements très appréciés disponibles: micro onde, frigo, plaque chauffante...les sanitaires sont propres,accueil très bien ! je recommande !
Jul 23, 2017
Everyone was extremely hospitable and the campground and facilities were immaculately clean and well-tended. Thank you KOA!
Jul 19, 2017
Campground was nice. Outdoor kitchen was useful. Bathrooms were clean, however showers weren't as clean. Overall was fine for one night.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Extremely clean bathrooms and grounds, staff was very gracious and accommodating. My family appreciated the outdoor kitchen for tent camping!
Jul 12, 2017
Very clean and wonderful staff.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
The amenities are all there & it's a pretty drive to Bryce Canyon about 20 minutes away.
Jul 10, 2017
Highly recommend this campground. The hosts are super friendly and the place is spotless.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful location, clean facilities, and very nice operators!
Jul 10, 2017
Very well maintained, friendly staff. Even refrigerator is available!
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Very friendly staff, incredibly clean bathrooms and showers. Camp kitchen was great. Only downfall not enough shade for tents.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Campground was very nice. We tented for 3 night. Tent sites were kept up very nice. Not to much shade. About 15-20 min to Bryce National Park and about 1 hour to Zion National Park. Great view of the mountains right behind the campground. Only drawback was the restrooms in the back had only 2 showers which we had to wait in line.
Jul 04, 2017
The place not are shadows. There are irregular services distribution. Very good wifi and instalations
Jul 01, 2017
Blown away by this KOA campground. Great view, well maintained, and a very friendly staff. They stayed late one night to switch my wife and me from a tent site to a camping cabin that was available. Cabin was clean and had a nice AC unit. And the prices were better than other cabins in the area. We will stay here again the next time I visit Bryce Canyon.
Jun 30, 2017
The restrooms/shower rooms are clean. They also have a kitchenette. It's good for the campers, esp. who set up a tent.
Jun 29, 2017
The KOA is nice. Just too hot and windy for a tent. If we were to stay again we definitely would need a cabin
Jun 29, 2017
I loved this KOA! The view and location were amazing! They were friendly, and everything was spotlessly clean! I look forward to my next visit!
Jun 29, 2017
Beautiful area. Well cared for camp. Clean
Jun 29, 2017
Great campground. We had a tent that was in a nice area with plenty of space.
Jun 27, 2017
Had a great experience at the Cannonville KOA. Hosts were very accomodating and the light was left on for us since we arrived late. Only negative was the bed rail on the queen bed in the cabin needs some type of protection on it.
Jun 27, 2017
I liked the pool. Calder age 11
Jun 27, 2017
I had never stayed at a KOA campground before. It was great. Very organized and convenient. I cant wait to share the KOA experience with my family. I will definitely be staying again in the near future.
Jun 26, 2017
Lovely staff.
Jun 24, 2017
Escort to site. After seeing site and I being disabled they moved us to a beautiful flat site w/o us asking for. Only KOA we've come across that had a kitchen. Pindrop quiet.
Jun 23, 2017
Great location, I always stay here when traveling through southern Utah.
Jun 18, 2017
Internet needs improvement. Bathrooms were clean. Tent sites were hard to get to.
Jun 14, 2017
Everyone was super friendly and helpful. That was exactly what we needed after a long drive. They did their best to make us feel welcome and the facilities were great! Maybe I am old school, but there was even wifi on out tent site! Very nice indeed.
Jun 12, 2017
We had perfect nights at this place! The service and people were really awesome! Would definitely come back!
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful secluded setting, very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend.
Jun 10, 2017
Great place!
Jun 09, 2017
Awesome location!!!
May 30, 2017
May 17, 2017
Tent site 9 was too close to the next campsite and community kitchen. Tent sites are on dirt and would be better if on grass.
May 13, 2017
This KOA was very nice! It was well worth paying the extra money than a regular campground, as it was very nice having a clean, hot shower and a kitchen area. Everyone was very nice, friendly, and helpful!
Apr 24, 2017
We originally planned to stay in our tents - we are a girl scout troop. But the wind did not cooperate - neither did the weather service - 50mph winds are not 15mph as reported - we lost 2 tent poles - and got lucky - a cabin was available! Staff was super helpful! Loved our stay despite the wind - Billy and everyone else rocked! thank you so much - made lemonade from lemons!
Apr 20, 2017
Had a great stay! Bathrooms and showers were clean and the location was beautiful.
Apr 18, 2017
We could NOT believe how CLEAN the bathroom and showers were. We drove in late and found a tent site and got up early and even though our stay was just an over nighter, we fell in love with area. so the clean bathrooms and shower and the area will bring us back.
Apr 02, 2017
Excellent service. Heat lamp in showers would be great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award