Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 30

Reserve: 435-679-8988

Info: 435-679-8988

Email

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Mailing: PO Box 66, Tropic, UT 84776

Cannonville, UT 84718

Get Directions

Accommodations, Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
One of the cleanest and very well maintained Koa's I have stayed at. Thank you so much. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Sep 17, 2017
This is the best KOA we have stayed at. The staff was very friendly and helpful. All of the common areas were super clean. The proximity to Bryce was excellent. We will definitely stay here again when we come back.
Sep 16, 2017
Great view and the staff was very nice and helpful.
Sep 16, 2017
This was a base for lots of hiking and it's a perfect location! Facilities are great, the place is laid out well so you don't feel on top of other tent sites, and the star gazing is unmatched. Will come back for sure.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Absolutely loved that we had access to a kitchen. Only complaint is the Bud Light delivery truck needs to obey the 5mph when turning around in camp ground. Drove by us too close for comfort, as we were going to the bathroom and stirred dust in our face, especially not okay since the camp ground is family friendly and there are little kids.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Great campsites and great customer service!
Sep 11, 2017
The tent sites were very close together, but bathrooms and showers were clean. Campground was clean and well maintained.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Your service was excellent. The restrooms were spotlessly clean. The camp was extremely well maintained. The location was great. Couple of issues we experienced. There were no recycle bin which was very disappointing. And the camp sites were too close to each other.
Sep 06, 2017
This is a little ways from Bryce Canyon itself, so be aware that you need to build in enough time to get to and from the park if there are activities that are time sensitive (like sunrise or sunset) on your agenda. The staff are friendly and obliging, and more than willing to offer suggestions for where to eat and what to do if you're at a loss!
Sep 05, 2017
Nice amenities, very helpful, courteous staff. Well stocked store.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
A lot was great about this campground. The staff were friendly, the grounds were clean, the campsite was huge, and the kitchen was set up perfectly. I could use a bit more shade, a fire ring instead of wobbly rocks, and a couple more showers. Even so, I'm planning on coming here again. One of the best KOA's I've camped at.
Sep 03, 2017
When I checked in, I asked for the best tent spot. They told me there were no more spots, only the one I had. So, we set up our tent, we were right near the kitchen (noisy) and when it rained, our whole tent filled with water and dirt. I had to go back and ask for another spot and when I went back, there were several open spots. Some of the other spots that they said were unavailable, no one came.
Sep 03, 2017
It was perfect! We had a nice site and the facilities were great.
Sep 01, 2017
Stayed at several KOAs in the area during this trip and this was in the top 2. They finished the roads within the campground with large rocks and this kept the typical dust down substantially. The view from the campground was very nice and the small town it was in was very quiet.
Sep 01, 2017
Facilities were great and staff was friendly and helpful. Nice and quiet. Only 2 issues. Had dogs and cats wandering around after dark making me a little nervous hearing animals moving around in the dark, since I was in a one man tent. Other issue was the depth of the gravel. Being on a motorcycle it was very difficult to manuever the bike around. Even stopped it was hard to get a stable footing.
Aug 25, 2017
Excellent place, friendly and ideally located for hiking Bryce Valley.
Aug 23, 2017
We are tenters. This place has everything you could need! Very clean bathrooms, free hot showers, free Wifi, kitchen with sink, dish drying rack, microwave. There are other amenities that are included that we didn't take advantage of like the pool. This place was wonderful. We stayed here on our honeymoon. Out of eleven days of camping in various types of campgrounds, this was the best.
Aug 22, 2017
Had a very nice stay in tent area. Check in was great with nice lady checking me in. Could use power and water at each camp site. Would stay here again.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We only stayed one nite in a tent spot, the views were beautiful. The lot was nice and not too sandy. The check in lady was great and they even had an older gentleman on a golf cart escorted us to the site. By far one of the best Koss that we've stayed at. The only negative would be the small bathroom and shower facilities. There were only 2 showers., but that really wasn't a big deal.
Aug 19, 2017
a quiet camping with a stunning view and a super friendly and helpful staff. Other pro's are the proximity to Bryce and cleanness of the site. We loved it! One minor con: On weekdays there is a little noise from machines working in a nearby quarry.
Aug 17, 2017
Great location for Bryce Canyon. Very Friendly Staff and lovely camp pitch
Aug 16, 2017
Staff was great. Bath house clean and tidy as was the site. My main issues would be road noisy through out night (not something you all can do anything about). But maybe some plantings on side of grounds where tents face industrial blogs. That might also be a wind break.
Aug 15, 2017
Super friendly staff. Always accommodating!! And such a kid-friendly place!! Thanks for a great stay!!
Aug 15, 2017
What a great place. Large spread out campsites. Clean restrooms. Great staff. If you wanted to build a campground from the ground up, just copy this place and you will be successful.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice but too windy. Very comfortable. A bit far from Bryce canyon
Aug 15, 2017
First czmpground in US...so great. Everything perfect.. place near the mountain.
Aug 15, 2017
This was my first time at a KOA and I was very impressed. The staff was WONDERFUL. They were so warm and welcoming and always had great tips and suggestions when we asked them questions. One of the best things about the KOA was the amazing view. My friend and I were going to stay in Bryce park and I'm glad we didn't because theres no way we could have had such an awesome view. Very happy customer!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Love KOA camp grounds! I travel on my Harley Davidson and love to camp while I travel. Thank you KOA.
Aug 13, 2017
Great Koa! Staff was super friendly, all amenities were very clean and newly renovated. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Bryce!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Very clean and organized!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Great place to stay, nice pool, clean showers. But please, install a recycling station, so much glass , aluminium and plastic is wasted ! In state and national parks campgrounds they do have recycling stations.
Aug 10, 2017
Everyone we dealt with from check in to check out was kindhearted and accommodating. I've never gotten such an amazing view at a campground before - thanks for giving the tent spots the best view! Spotless showers AND a pancake breakfast? It almost didn't feel like camping! Everything about this KOA helped to make our Utah adventure effortless and memorable.
Aug 09, 2017
Beautiful location. Friendly staff. Very clean. Quiet campsite
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We enjoyed the camp kitchen, especially the electric kettle, the game room, pool, and playground with the horseshoes. The view was amazing and my boys had a blast investigating. The only problem we had was the tent area was too small for our tent. Our tent is for our family and fits 6-8 people.The area was about 1-2 ft short for our tent. We made it work. Thank you for the great service.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Its perfact. Good view, facility(24h) and kind staff.
Aug 05, 2017
Very clean, store was well stocked. Loved the pancake breakfast. Got a recommendation for dinner nearby and it was wonderful. Would stay again!
Jul 31, 2017
Nice campground, but the showers/bathrooms/kitchen were too small for the number of campers and could use some more attention to cleaning

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for your frustration. We do have 2 separate bath and shower facilities at our campground for our campers to use. We offer private shower rooms with residential size shower stalls that are efficient and clean. Our outdoor kitchen areas are stocked with cooktop ranges, two double compartment sinks, fridges, microwaves, grills, and picnic tables.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award