Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 30

Reserve: 435-679-8988

Info: 435-679-8988

Email

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Mailing: PO Box 66, Tropic, UT 84776

Cannonville, UT 84718

Get Directions

Accommodations, Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
Love KOA camp grounds! I travel on my Harley Davidson and love to camp while I travel. Thank you KOA.
Aug 13, 2017
Great Koa! Staff was super friendly, all amenities were very clean and newly renovated. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Bryce!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Very clean and organized!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Great place to stay, nice pool, clean showers. But please, install a recycling station, so much glass , aluminium and plastic is wasted ! In state and national parks campgrounds they do have recycling stations.
Aug 10, 2017
Everyone we dealt with from check in to check out was kindhearted and accommodating. I've never gotten such an amazing view at a campground before - thanks for giving the tent spots the best view! Spotless showers AND a pancake breakfast? It almost didn't feel like camping! Everything about this KOA helped to make our Utah adventure effortless and memorable.
Aug 09, 2017
Beautiful location. Friendly staff. Very clean. Quiet campsite
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We enjoyed the camp kitchen, especially the electric kettle, the game room, pool, and playground with the horseshoes. The view was amazing and my boys had a blast investigating. The only problem we had was the tent area was too small for our tent. Our tent is for our family and fits 6-8 people.The area was about 1-2 ft short for our tent. We made it work. Thank you for the great service.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Its perfact. Good view, facility(24h) and kind staff.
Aug 05, 2017
Very clean, store was well stocked. Loved the pancake breakfast. Got a recommendation for dinner nearby and it was wonderful. Would stay again!
Jul 31, 2017
Nice campground, but the showers/bathrooms/kitchen were too small for the number of campers and could use some more attention to cleaning

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for your frustration. We do have 2 separate bath and shower facilities at our campground for our campers to use. We offer private shower rooms with residential size shower stalls that are efficient and clean. Our outdoor kitchen areas are stocked with cooktop ranges, two double compartment sinks, fridges, microwaves, grills, and picnic tables.
Jul 29, 2017
Camping très calme et surtout extrêmement propre. Personnel très agréable. En plus il y a un espace commun pour les tentes avec une table de ping pong, des tables, un frigo, un micro ondes et des plaques pour faire à manger !!
Jul 26, 2017
Nice and friendly service. Clean campsite and accommodation. Nice but small pool. Store offers the most important things and that's okay. But The friendlyness is The number one.
Jul 26, 2017
super friendly staff at the main office at check in !
Jul 26, 2017
This KOA is the perfect blend of amenities and wilderness. I felt connected to the landscape but very close to the basics: water, bath and electricity. I will look for other KOAs like this one in the future.
Jul 26, 2017
Everyone has a smiling face, the camp is clean, what else ?
Jul 25, 2017
Great location, view, and facilities!
Jul 24, 2017
À 20 minutes de Bryce, excellente situation et équipements très appréciés disponibles: micro onde, frigo, plaque chauffante...les sanitaires sont propres,accueil très bien ! je recommande !
Jul 23, 2017
Everyone was extremely hospitable and the campground and facilities were immaculately clean and well-tended. Thank you KOA!
Jul 19, 2017
Campground was nice. Outdoor kitchen was useful. Bathrooms were clean, however showers weren't as clean. Overall was fine for one night.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Extremely clean bathrooms and grounds, staff was very gracious and accommodating. My family appreciated the outdoor kitchen for tent camping!
Jul 12, 2017
Very clean and wonderful staff.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
The amenities are all there & it's a pretty drive to Bryce Canyon about 20 minutes away.
Jul 10, 2017
Highly recommend this campground. The hosts are super friendly and the place is spotless.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful location, clean facilities, and very nice operators!
Jul 10, 2017
Very well maintained, friendly staff. Even refrigerator is available!
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Very friendly staff, incredibly clean bathrooms and showers. Camp kitchen was great. Only downfall not enough shade for tents.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Campground was very nice. We tented for 3 night. Tent sites were kept up very nice. Not to much shade. About 15-20 min to Bryce National Park and about 1 hour to Zion National Park. Great view of the mountains right behind the campground. Only drawback was the restrooms in the back had only 2 showers which we had to wait in line.
Jul 04, 2017
The place not are shadows. There are irregular services distribution. Very good wifi and instalations
Jul 01, 2017
Blown away by this KOA campground. Great view, well maintained, and a very friendly staff. They stayed late one night to switch my wife and me from a tent site to a camping cabin that was available. Cabin was clean and had a nice AC unit. And the prices were better than other cabins in the area. We will stay here again the next time I visit Bryce Canyon.
Jun 30, 2017
The restrooms/shower rooms are clean. They also have a kitchenette. It's good for the campers, esp. who set up a tent.
Jun 29, 2017
The KOA is nice. Just too hot and windy for a tent. If we were to stay again we definitely would need a cabin
Jun 29, 2017
I loved this KOA! The view and location were amazing! They were friendly, and everything was spotlessly clean! I look forward to my next visit!
Jun 29, 2017
Beautiful area. Well cared for camp. Clean
Jun 29, 2017
Great campground. We had a tent that was in a nice area with plenty of space.
Jun 27, 2017
Had a great experience at the Cannonville KOA. Hosts were very accomodating and the light was left on for us since we arrived late. Only negative was the bed rail on the queen bed in the cabin needs some type of protection on it.
Jun 27, 2017
I liked the pool. Calder age 11
Jun 27, 2017
I had never stayed at a KOA campground before. It was great. Very organized and convenient. I cant wait to share the KOA experience with my family. I will definitely be staying again in the near future.
Jun 26, 2017
Lovely staff.
Jun 24, 2017
Escort to site. After seeing site and I being disabled they moved us to a beautiful flat site w/o us asking for. Only KOA we've come across that had a kitchen. Pindrop quiet.
Jun 23, 2017
Great location, I always stay here when traveling through southern Utah.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award