Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-4710

Info: 435-679-8988

Email

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Mailing: PO Box 66, Tropic, UT 84776

Cannonville, UT 84718

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Clean bathrooms, though a bit of a walk from the tent sites. Office only stays open until 8 pm, so be prepared ahead of time if you need firewood or sundries. Friendly staff, clean pool. Our tent site had a lot of gnats, but bug repellent seemed to work for us (and the gnats are not the fault of the campground). We would stay here again if in the area. Very convenient to Bryce Canyon National Park
Jun 27, 2016
Beautiful spot, friendly staff, great campground.
Jun 26, 2016
This KOA was pretty good, though not the best I've been to. The pool was nice, the store was convenient, the staff was friendly. My only complaint is that the bathrooms and showers are too small. If you want a shower, you're pretty much out of luck! A few times I tried to go take a shower, only to find a long line. Add more showers and this will be a 5 star campground!
Jun 26, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA but I thought it was very nice, despite the wind storm. The people were super nice and extremely helpful.
Jun 25, 2016
It's a little far from Bryce Canyon, but the pool, pancake breakfast, and the playground make up for it. Beautiful scenery and wonderful hospitality!
Jun 24, 2016
Campground is half way between lotsa stuff in UT. Guess that's why they think they can charge WAY TOO MUCH $$.Tents sites are just plain goofy. campsites are on a hillside, the entire area is stones. Tents are even on gravel platforms.The loud noise went on til 12 & 1AM both nights.NOT ONE of the staff enforced(or cared about)10:00 quiet hour rule.Good pancake breakfast.Will go elsewhere next time
Jun 23, 2016
Good to stay there. Clean restrooms and shower rooms, quiet at night, nice kitchen with microwave and stove, Thank you!
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The people at the camp office were great. The pool and showers were great. The location was good. We were in (probably) the worst tent site. Our table was only about 10 feet away from the next tent (and our tent not much more than that). Because of the layout I reduced the overall rating of the campground. Every things else was pretty good.
Jun 19, 2016
One of the best campgrounds I've ever stayed in! Loved it!
Jun 17, 2016
After a long day of hiking my boyfriend and I just wanted some peace and quiet to sleep and relax. Our campsite (T9) was noisy and cramped- I would never re The lights from the kitchen (above us) didn't turn off until 10:30 and was brightly shining into our tent. Our campsite was in the pathway to the kitchen and on the other side of us was a communal water spigot. I would not recommend KOA.
Jun 16, 2016
Pretty much perfect.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Kind of far from Bryce Canyon.
Jun 10, 2016
This place was great. We had a tent site and noticed the pad had been raked before we got there. It was a quiet place unlike others we have stayed in. The hosts were super friendly. AND the bathrooms were SPOTLESS! The pool was also very clean. These folks really take pride in their place. We would stay here again in a flash.
Jun 10, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised that your bathroom were so clean!
Jun 06, 2016
The campground was extremely clean and respectful, each campsite was well-prepared for our visit. We appreciated the cleanliness of the bathrooms and the amenities, especially with its proximity to Bryce Canyon. Thanks for making our trip a great one!
Jun 05, 2016
Staff was very accommodating helping me add another night at check-in.
Jun 03, 2016
Not far from Bryce Canyon NP! Very clean and well-maintained!
May 31, 2016
We love it. Was great. Thanks to the personal they are amazing. Thanks again.
May 27, 2016
The facility was very nice. The showers in particular were organized in a very convenient manner that minimized wait times. Our particular campsite was a bit noisy, and the lights to the kitchen remained on as we were trying to go to sleep, which shined into our tent. They turned off sometime after 10pm.
May 23, 2016
Wonderful
May 23, 2016
May 16, 2016
Great location and great amenities
May 16, 2016
May 09, 2016
The staff was so cheerful and friendly! Everything was clean and excellently maintained. Thanks so much!
Apr 10, 2016
Very clean and functional. A bit to close of the road.
Apr 09, 2016
Very clean Very friendly Good camp kitchen Well situated to Bryce & Capitol Reef
Mar 22, 2016
Oct 26, 2015
Clean and newer facilities, great campsites, and not far from Bryce Canyon.
Oct 21, 2015
I wish it was closer to us. Friendly staff and great location since we were headed to Bryce the next day. Nice, clean showers which were close to our tent spot. Gorgeous views of the mountains and The Pizza Place down the road was delicious (thanks to the recommendation from the KOA staff)
Oct 19, 2015
This was our first experience with KOA, and it was great! We were a late checkin, so the staff left me a map with my name on it and directions to my campsite. They had saved us a wonderful tent campsite. Paul was awesome in the Office/Store. He knew the area and knew what a small family like mine would like to go see. The restrooms were squeaky clean. Wonderful Stay!!
Oct 14, 2015
Camping calme bien que près de la route; Bon accueil.
Oct 13, 2015
Great campground and very friendly and helpful employees. I was very happy with everything and will definitely stay again next time I'm in the area.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Very informative and accommodating.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Our favorite campground of our 10 day camping trip. Nice tent site, great kitchen, and the bathrooms were nice. We even got to enjoy some games of ping pong with fellow campers.
Sep 22, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean, loved the location. Thank you for a great time!
Sep 20, 2015
We were really welcomed there and enjoy our short stay of one night. We would just select a other campsite number next time stay there. It was really clean everywhere and at the night it was silent. Nice!
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice site. Extremely welcoming team. Super clean and a store that supports you with the most important things you need when you arrive. THANKS
Sep 10, 2015
Private tent sites, clean facilities.
Sep 07, 2015
Everything was wonderful! The staff were very friendly upon check in, and helpful. Our spot was beautiful, well kept, and clean. The onsite facilities (showers, bathrooms) were also very clean. Vey impressed with our stay and would definitely stay with KOA again!
Sep 04, 2015
Great staff. Restrooms and showers are clean. Nice and peaceful tent site with beautiful view. What more can we ask for?
Sep 03, 2015
Very clean and well maintained campground. Great facilities and nice serene location.
Aug 31, 2015
Everyone was wonderful as soon as we arrived, great staff! The camp site was nice with a beautiful view.
Aug 29, 2015
Just a beautiful campsite in an amazing setting. The staff and facilities were top-notch. Our favorite KOA yet!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award