Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 30

Reserve: 888-562-4710

Info: 435-679-8988

Email

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Mailing: PO Box 66, Tropic, UT 84776

Cannonville, UT 84718

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 15, 2016
The facilities were perfect for us. The campsite scenery was awesome. The night sky there was the most amazing view of the sky we ever had. We loved staying at this site.
Jul 12, 2016
Great staff, nice kamp kitchen
Jul 12, 2016
The staff is very friendly. The restrooms and the bathrooms are very clean.
Jul 11, 2016
Had a great tent site with the best view I have ever had at a KOA!
Jul 09, 2016
We had a nice stay. The only problems we were people complaining about kids splashing in the pool and cigarette buts on the ground around the campfire ring. The people in the site next to us, closer to restroom, came in late after we went to bed and set their tent up right next to us insread of by their table. They left early as well waking some of us up.
Jul 08, 2016
Excellent facilities, the open kitchen for visitors use, is a first in our experience with KOA.
Jul 08, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were very well kept. :)
Jul 06, 2016
Great campsite with clean facilities. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2016
Campground was pretty good overall. Showers and facilities are nice. Campsites are pretty close to each other.
Jul 05, 2016
Our first family camping was made such a sweet and a memorable one. I very often go camping and backpacking with my son through his Boy Scouts troop, but I always had hard time convincing my wife for a family camping. Not anymore. She wants more now. Thanks KOA.
Jul 05, 2016
Stayed in the tent sites. Great little area, I stress little though. We appeared to have one of the larger sites and still not much room to spread out. We had our campfire essentially in our parking spot. It definitely met are needs, but if we would have had one of the other sites we may have felt a bit more cramped for our group of 7. But overall, very clean, very pretty place.
Jul 05, 2016
Verry nice, friendly and well mantained camp.
Jul 05, 2016
Staff was nice. Facilities are not well-kept and old. Dusty and insect habitat. Surrounding area has a beautiful bird refuge and great breakfast place (the Rusted spoon).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello Daniel, thanks for your feedback but we believe you were staying at another KOA along your travels from CA. We do not have a bird refuge and a place called the Rusted Spoon anywhere around us. We had the beautiful cliffs of the Grand Staircase National Monument and near Bryce.
Jul 04, 2016
friendly staff en lovely breakfast!
Jul 02, 2016
Great team, great campground. I would definitely recommend it.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Our tent site had no shade! We are a family with little kids and our kids were done with hiking by 2 o'clock...it was nice to have the pool to swim but we still just baked in the sun and heat after. There were also these little nats that bite. They would bite us while preparing and eating dinner (so bring extra bug spray). The bathrooms were clean and so were the camp kitchens.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feedback Jackie. Mother Nature did surprise us this year. We did have hotter than normal temperatures in the 90's while you were here so we're glad that you found refuge swimming in the pool. At 2 pm in the summer, shade is hard to come by because the sun is directly overhead.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Clean bathrooms, though a bit of a walk from the tent sites. Office only stays open until 8 pm, so be prepared ahead of time if you need firewood or sundries. Friendly staff, clean pool. Our tent site had a lot of gnats, but bug repellent seemed to work for us (and the gnats are not the fault of the campground). We would stay here again if in the area. Very convenient to Bryce Canyon National Park
Jun 27, 2016
Beautiful spot, friendly staff, great campground.
Jun 26, 2016
This KOA was pretty good, though not the best I've been to. The pool was nice, the store was convenient, the staff was friendly. My only complaint is that the bathrooms and showers are too small. If you want a shower, you're pretty much out of luck! A few times I tried to go take a shower, only to find a long line. Add more showers and this will be a 5 star campground!
Jun 26, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA but I thought it was very nice, despite the wind storm. The people were super nice and extremely helpful.
Jun 25, 2016
It's a little far from Bryce Canyon, but the pool, pancake breakfast, and the playground make up for it. Beautiful scenery and wonderful hospitality!
Jun 24, 2016
Campground is half way between lotsa stuff in UT. Guess that's why they think they can charge WAY TOO MUCH $$.Tents sites are just plain goofy. campsites are on a hillside, the entire area is stones. Tents are even on gravel platforms.The loud noise went on til 12 & 1AM both nights.NOT ONE of the staff enforced(or cared about)10:00 quiet hour rule.Good pancake breakfast.Will go elsewhere next time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your feedback William. You stayed on one of our deluxe tent sites that offer water and electric. You had a sand tent pad with gravel drive for your car and beautiful views of the cliffs abound. We're sorry to hear that you found being elevated for the views was not beneficial.
Jun 23, 2016
Good to stay there. Clean restrooms and shower rooms, quiet at night, nice kitchen with microwave and stove, Thank you!
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The people at the camp office were great. The pool and showers were great. The location was good. We were in (probably) the worst tent site. Our table was only about 10 feet away from the next tent (and our tent not much more than that). Because of the layout I reduced the overall rating of the campground. Every things else was pretty good.
Jun 19, 2016
One of the best campgrounds I've ever stayed in! Loved it!
Jun 17, 2016
After a long day of hiking my boyfriend and I just wanted some peace and quiet to sleep and relax. Our campsite (T9) was noisy and cramped- I would never re The lights from the kitchen (above us) didn't turn off until 10:30 and was brightly shining into our tent. Our campsite was in the pathway to the kitchen and on the other side of us was a communal water spigot. I would not recommend KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback Jordan. We're sorry to hear that you felt that your tent site was too cramped. The site you camped on had a path for you, and one other site next to you, to have easy access to the kitchen. The lights are set to go off at Quiet Time at 10 PM.
Jun 16, 2016
Pretty much perfect.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Kind of far from Bryce Canyon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your feedback. We are 12 miles from Bryce Canyon National Park.
Jun 10, 2016
This place was great. We had a tent site and noticed the pad had been raked before we got there. It was a quiet place unlike others we have stayed in. The hosts were super friendly. AND the bathrooms were SPOTLESS! The pool was also very clean. These folks really take pride in their place. We would stay here again in a flash.
Jun 10, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised that your bathroom were so clean!
Jun 06, 2016
The campground was extremely clean and respectful, each campsite was well-prepared for our visit. We appreciated the cleanliness of the bathrooms and the amenities, especially with its proximity to Bryce Canyon. Thanks for making our trip a great one!
Jun 05, 2016
Staff was very accommodating helping me add another night at check-in.
Jun 03, 2016
Not far from Bryce Canyon NP! Very clean and well-maintained!
May 31, 2016
We love it. Was great. Thanks to the personal they are amazing. Thanks again.
May 27, 2016
The facility was very nice. The showers in particular were organized in a very convenient manner that minimized wait times. Our particular campsite was a bit noisy, and the lights to the kitchen remained on as we were trying to go to sleep, which shined into our tent. They turned off sometime after 10pm.
May 23, 2016
Wonderful
May 23, 2016
May 16, 2016
Great location and great amenities
May 16, 2016
May 09, 2016
The staff was so cheerful and friendly! Everything was clean and excellently maintained. Thanks so much!
Apr 10, 2016
Very clean and functional. A bit to close of the road.
Apr 09, 2016
Very clean Very friendly Good camp kitchen Well situated to Bryce & Capitol Reef
Mar 22, 2016
Oct 26, 2015
Clean and newer facilities, great campsites, and not far from Bryce Canyon.
Oct 21, 2015
I wish it was closer to us. Friendly staff and great location since we were headed to Bryce the next day. Nice, clean showers which were close to our tent spot. Gorgeous views of the mountains and The Pizza Place down the road was delicious (thanks to the recommendation from the KOA staff)
Oct 19, 2015
This was our first experience with KOA, and it was great! We were a late checkin, so the staff left me a map with my name on it and directions to my campsite. They had saved us a wonderful tent campsite. Paul was awesome in the Office/Store. He knew the area and knew what a small family like mine would like to go see. The restrooms were squeaky clean. Wonderful Stay!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award